U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Share |

Address

3197 Main St
Hartford, CT 06120

(860) 249-5623

(Btwn Tower & Cleveland Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LINDA D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After having some problems, this Hartford enterprise was VERY accommodating and very professional. I would highly recommend this location.

BOB M. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

worked out great

BRENDA D. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved how I called last minute Annette took my reservation and it was so easy great service from her .. Thank you

NATASHA B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was clean and neat. The representatives were kind and courteous. It was a very nice experience.

WILLIAM F. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE..GREAT PRICES..ONLY MOVING LOCATION MY BUSINESS USE...GREAT REPS... THANK YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

REBECCA B. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When picking up the uhaul the representative was rude and seemed annoyed that I was asking questions. I asked questions about what would be charged to my credit card and hold times etc... Not only did she seemed bothered by my questions but she have me the wrong information. There was a hold put on my credit card making the $100 hold unavailable to charge when I returned the vehicle... I had to go to the ATM to get cash when I returned the vehicle wich was what I was trying to avoid in the first place. And I asked for a hand truck which was never provided and she tried to charge me for. When I dropped off the vehicle I the employee was very nice and helpful to explain the credit card ordeal and removed the charge for the handtruck I was never given. However it took me over an hour to return the vehicle because there was only 2 employees working to check people in, return vehicles, get outgoing vehicles ready etc... And this was on the last weekend of the month.... I was not impressed with the location at all but I did not have any problems with the uhaul itself.

ALBERT H. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just try to improve on amount of time it takes to get customers in and out. Also being respectful to each customer. And not letting one consume time. While others are patiently waiting. I rent several times a month and this issue troubles me.

MORVETTE C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment (truck) was average and Maintained but the storage unit OMG all my stuff was covered in RAT POOP now I'm going to replace them because none of it is clean and I need to hear from someone ASAP

Bill L. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue is that my reservation sent me to a different location than where the trailer actually was. Further, when I went to the location the reservation sent me to, it was closed- so it took me a while to unpack what had happened & where the problem lied at.

ED D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

ralph r. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally scheduled the trailer from the Manchester location, when I arrived at my scheduled time I was told that the trailer was not returned and there was not one availible for me to pickup, they offered to have one there by 2:30pm but that did not work to my schedule, they looked and found the one at the Hartford location, move my reservation to there so that I would be able to keep me on schedule... Thank you to both locations.

TAMMY O. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have more then one employee for customer servicing, although the service agent was very good at his job and time efficient.

Mike B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and effective, thank you.

Michael B. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overflow call Reps are rude...the corporate call support people are rude also. I returned the trailer rented and was charged for an extra day. It took 3 hours on the phone to receive a credit. The Call Reps recommended I drive to the location...REALLY? Up your customer service standards, and as a share holder...I sold all my shares as I have lost faith in your company and hope that the SCAM you ran on me isn't how you your revenues have increased. Make money the RIGHT AWAY...I have written congress about my issue with your company and an investigation will start soon, I hope. God Bless America!!!

MARC Z. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Initially I was told that the truck I reserved wasn't available. That turned out to be a mistake but aggravation wasn't needed. Windshield was filthy. Dashboard lights weren't working or it wasn't obvious how to turn them on. I couldn't find a manual to consult.

Alexander S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More helping hands

Mark S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both my pick up and return of the vehicle was quick & easy. The gentlemen who helped me were friendly & helpful.

NICOLE C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee at this location was extremely nice and helpful. He was the only one working, but still managed to get us out of there quickly and efficiently. I would absolutely recommend this location!

MARCUS m. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was in poor condition. The driver's side sun viser was broken (fell off), the passenger side rear tire had a slow leak (needed air), check engine light came on, and the alignment was off (vehicle hard to keep straight - possibly due to slow leak). However, this is an extremely conveinent location and close to rte. 91 so it makes it a perfect place to rent trucks in the Windsor/Hartford area. Better and well maintained equipment would make it ideal.

RICHARD R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have better trucks. They gave me a truck which had a check engine light on, damaged front bumper and a cracked windshield. The fuel meter was broken, it was would say I have a full tank of gas and 1 minute later it would say I have no gas. Horrible horrible service. I only got this truck becuase it was the only one available.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team. Great equipment.

KERRY C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upon return of the truck there was only one person inspecting the trucks and we had to wait until he was finished to come inside to pay my bill

AL L. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMERSERVICE. The manager was nice, white male and Hispanic male excellent manners but, a black male who works there was horrible, rude and negatively unprofessional. In order to improve customer service "GET RID of him." He looks like the manager but, he's not. I overheard him state he has a son with ADHD & ODD 6/19/14 @2+pm. Ghetto Acting low class absurd behaviors. Uhaul doesn't belong to him. He's just an employee who should be fired.

Michele H. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Husband and I were very pleased with the help that we got at the uhaul deal they were very nice and helpfuly. getting the truck the last minutue they were so cooperate and helpfully they did there job very well. When bring it back they were super nice about everything I would go back to this location because they were so nice and helpfully. My husband and I were very pleased. thank you for helping us last minute. Richard and Michele Hines

MICHAEL C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was overly freindly and helpful.

MOSIER B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices on your storages, and/ or give deals on storage and rental of trucks, etc.

KEVIN W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very happy with my experience. staff was friendly and helpful

Valerie M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the location were courteous, professional and extremely helpful. I pre-ordered my truck on-line, which was very convenient. I would absolutely rent from this location again.

David B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Back of truck smelled, almost like someone had spilled fuel or something in it. Truck was clean, just had bad smell which was only intensified with heat and sun

DARRYL B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont try to rent close to closing time, as they were very rude & unhelpful. They attempted to have a unhappy customer go outside so they could lock the doors & force them to call the national uhaul line rather helping the customer.

EUGENE B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep a person like Kendal working for uhaul..ive worked in customer service for 40 years and I know an excellent service person when I meet one....Excellent service

Andrew E. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was very bad, cracked windshield, smoked badly, brakes hung up, loud exhaust leak, seat belts did NOT work. Very bad experience for a long time customer for U-Haul. Will go to a different rental facility or switch to Budget or Penske. I would not recommend.

RACHEL R. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck over a week ago and when I checked into my reservation, they had NO trucks available. This is unacceptable for sombody who has a reservation and arrived on time to pick up proper equipment. This location over books, if you have a deadline for a move, be very cautious in booking here, the equipment you need to make your move might not be here.

MICHAEL S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was great and people were nice. Your reservation team and customer service department are the problem. I reserved a 26' truck for 7am and the night before I called to confirm and they said it would not be ready until noon. I hired movers for 9am. They also told me the reservation team works on commission and will just tell you what you want to hear in order to book the reservation. I put in a complaint and have yet to hear back from customer service.

PHILLIP R. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Update trucks with newer vehicles

Peter M. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed by the great service when I picked up and later returned. Both associates were polite and helpful. I also had my propane tank refilled and I like the fact that you sell the propane by the gallon. My tank still had some propane in it and at other places I would have been charged the flat fee regardless how much propane was left in the tank. Thank you!

ALICE T. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location several times. Convenient location. Speedy check-in. Clean vehicles. Friendly reps. Always a positive experience. Ask for Dave or Kendall. They'll treat you right. And, tell them I sent you!

Bryan K. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, friendly and humble staff. Would certainly recommend, especially the Noble gas station is a nice perk.

RICHARD D. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prices are too high. And ramp didn't work too well

Dhiren M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not maintained properly

EDWARD R. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my location for pick up in the web was in windsor lock and that location didn't exist then they told me that is in hardfort drove 10 mile for nothing

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send refund

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need a refund disguisted.mice invested place

Robert S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was outstanding. The manager was very nice and helpful. Thank you.

CARLENE C. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nice eat into my storage.I need some of my money back paid for insurance unsatisfied with storage charge.and increase fees and mice eat my stuff did disgusted.I rent down street never had mice.call me 8609952230

WHITTIER P. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job!

Carmen P. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more vehicles that u can drop off in other locations

ANGIE S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MITCH K. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young General Mgr. (Kendel) was superb! He was sharp and on top of his game. The pickup on the other hand was filthy and for a truck with 5300 miles considerably dented. I cleaned all the windows when I got home just to safely see out of them. Good location but need to work on cleaning and up keeping the equipment. The original location that I reserved the pickup told me that they did not have one when I got there. They told me that the last renter never returned it. A phone call would have been nice. He sent me to the location I finally rented from. Seems like a discount or some gesture would have been nice. Nothing offered. I would go back to this location just because of the General Mgr. Very nice young man.

Holly K. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shaela was great at the desk. Staff was great every time I use them. I even called last minute and they happened to have a vehicle available. I got lucky, but when I made reservations I have never had an issue. That's why I keep going back. Holly

David B. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best location for customer service in Hartford!

AARON H. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell people beforehand when changing size of truck

JENNIFER S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sales employee had no idea what he was talking about and told us we had to return the truck by wed at 10am then we got a call tues at 4p asking us where the truck was because it was suppose to be back by 10am on Tuesday. This was a huge inconvenience

PAMELA S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that comes to mind. The service was excellent and the people are friendly and knowledgeable. It is always a good experience dealing with this location.

DIANNE B. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, including Mr. Barnes!

RAYON J. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everone should choose uhaul over all

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

CARLOS R on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The items I left in the storage bin were full of mice and rat excrement. I had to dispose the majority of the items I had in the bin. I will never use these bins again.

DOUGLAS G on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the employees to be very professional and friei

KEVIN M on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have serious issues with the way thae accounting is done. Also, I think a credit should be issues since my storage was paid up until the 21st of January and I moved on the 7th.

NICOLE G on 12/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shayla wasn`t always helpful or friendly..she always made the experience difficult and discomforting..

ERROL A on 12/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff lacks customer sensitive training

TAMARA V on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the staff @ U-Haul and Kentrell Hurst, GM of Hartford location!

DORIAN S on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will come back if I need them.

ABIGAIL F on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kentrell was very helpful and the team worked together well in a timely fashion on all my visits.

ASHLEY H on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In storage 1459, the lights needed to replaced or fix, flickering especially at night wasn`t safe, but otherwise my belongs were safe secure left intact.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

TRESHA U on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome! I had lots to do, including renting a truck and a storage unit. They helped me sort it all and recommended and awesome mover who drove and loaded for me. Two thumbs up!

SHEILA J on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

KIRBY W on 6/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My boxes were very moist when I went to pick up my belongings. There was rat droppings on my things staff did their job or the best they could I guess??

LARRY D on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sofia And Anthony Were Very Fast And Professional, A Very Good Experience For My Family.

CHARLES F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

close to bussnes

TAHLYA M on 1/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mold in my unit ruined most of my things

VERNON L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented me a truck that had break defects

TYRONE W on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

HENRY G on 8/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some times waiting for service takes a long time. If there are a few customers ahead of another customer and only 1 server, service can take 15 minutes

JOSEPH E B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff kept me up to date with either e-mails or personally called me. I really think this employees going the extra mile to serve customers. I thank them. Joe Breault

RICHARD F on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good experience. No problems. Clean, convenient. Excellent customer service.

JANIEKA L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t my first time I love them they`re very friendly that`s why I always come back to them thanks for your service

LANCE J on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far everything is going good.

SUSAN H on 4/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

TASHARRI J on 2/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep Luis working at this location was extremely rude and unhelpful.

LAURA A on 1/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i had a real big promblem with some man there named luis at the main street location he is very rude thats why i took out my stuff.

ABIGAIL K on 10/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great experience

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

GLORIA J on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit wasn`t clean and it had bug problems.

KELLI W on 7/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abigail was very nice, patience anf kind

MICHELE M on 4/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Zack

CHAREEN L on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and information

BRITTANY A. S on 2/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

General manager, Zack P. helped me load a heavy item into my storage bin. the bin was too small and he had no problem upgrading me to a bigger bin. Zack was helpful, mannerable and funny. thanks Zack