U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Share |

Address

3197 Main St
Hartford, CT 06120

(860) 249-5623

(Btwn Tower & Cleveland Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

barbara r. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tire pressure should be checked before sending equipment out.

michael d. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, I expressed to them that i was in ahurry, the accomomidated me nicely

michael s. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In general, the location was fine. However, the morning Manager (I am not sure of his name, but on the contract it says Richard Santos) was extremely rude to me, continuing to talk to the other associates while he took my information. He had a very bad attitude, as if I was interrupting his work instead of being the reason for it. I mentioned this to the woman who give me the keys and checked me out on it and she apologized for his behavior agreeing that he did have a bad attitude towards me. He did not even enter my email account so I did not get a receipt until I called the store to get it. Overall, I was very very disappointed with me rental experience. However, I like the U-Haul company and I will continue to use it. Thank you, Michael Simpson 860-278-9803 Contract #87569923 Rental Date: 31 March 2015

Eddie A. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments exelent.

BRIAN S. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Nathan knows his moving!

KEITH M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's ok all his good thanks.

Jeanese W. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck needs to be newer now. It was to old.

CRAIG H. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was nice I was on the road in no time

Shanoa C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

javier a. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow, the young lady that helped me was absolutely kind and friendly and helped me along the way. This is in no way against the young lady but two inches of snow can be allot for these little 10 foot box trucks. My experience in trying to back up the truck to my apartment was not good, the wheels kept spinning and the truck would not go backwards ,after 15 minutes of moving the truck forward and backwards slowly, I was finally able to bring the truck close enough to the door to begin moving things into the truck. After the snow melted throughout the day I did not have to worry about driving out of the snow, the truck performed perfectly, but two or three inches of snow going backwards is a nightmare. Thanks, Javier Arroyo

GUSTAVO P. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer services

Elizabeth B. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!! I had just left Budget rental(because my fiance wanted to use them because they were cheaper) and had the worst experience!! Their computers were down and they didn't even have the size truck I reserved!! I knew we should've went to Uhaul first. Customer service was great!! AS ALWAYS!! And the staff remembered me from purchasing boxes around Xmas. I am very satisfied with the staff at this office. They were GREAT!!

JOHN W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all went well, keep the same standard that you have..

YAISY M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Confirm with customer their truck size order,

JORDAN C. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst possible experience wth this location and I will most likely never use Uhaul again solely based on them.

MONIQUE S. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Confirm what customers orders place and read back we ordered a truck a week before only to get a van with no other trucks available this was an inconvience also had to put gas in truck only had an 1/8 of a tank so we had to place gas first. Just wasting TIME. Also upon returning had to go in an out the cold to get someone to do the return when two of cashiers were inside one wasn't doing anything ..good thing one came to help. Wont ever come here again PERIOD.

WENDELL R on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me helped me pick out the right size storage for my needs.

DEANNA D on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was good Kendall Barnes was very nice and professional he has excellent customer service skills.

CHERINE S. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and hassle free , the sales associate was very engaged and knowledgeable

CHRISTINE R. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great Experience.

Richard T. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Prompt friendly service; on time as promised; Very quick processing upon return. Better than I expected. I had a bad experience many years ago.

Shamar K. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

RANDY R. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great workers with great attitudes. I will come back. Randy Ross

KEN L. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Limited staff in morning resulted in some waiting..Overall was OK. Good response and adequate staffing for turn-in.

Sally E. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was fast, pleasant and helpful. The service was much improved over my last visit here several years ago.

JANET M. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As we all know, moving is a stressful event that many of us must endure sometime in our lives. I would like to make note that my experience at 3197 Main Street, Hartford, CT; Kendall Barnes General Manager had made my moving experience "Smooth Sailing". All business was performed in a professional manner with respect and courtesy.

NORM O. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two customer service reps were friendly and knowledgeable.

DONNA W. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who assisted us this evening with getting a truck today was professional, helpful, and a pleasure to work with! She was A+!!!! Great customer service which seems to be such a rarity everywhere. Thanks!

DHIRESH J. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who served me was very good, smiling and happy. You have a great employee there (so sorry I cant remember his name.)

Sharyon H. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us was wonderful!

Linda H. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called made my reservations, when I got there I was all set. The young man who took care of me very professional very polite and he got me on my way.

DIAHANN I. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and staff were very helpful...keep up the great service.

ANTHONY M. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was very nice and fast!

ERIKA E on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ms. Shelia oliver and mr. Kendall these 2 indvls r SUPERB employee`s! Iam so grateful they were kind patient and understanding.I hope they get an appreciation award for all their hard work!

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send refund

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need a refund disguisted.mice invested place

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

CARLOS R on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The items I left in the storage bin were full of mice and rat excrement. I had to dispose the majority of the items I had in the bin. I will never use these bins again.

DOUGLAS G on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the employees to be very professional and friei

KEVIN M on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have serious issues with the way thae accounting is done. Also, I think a credit should be issues since my storage was paid up until the 21st of January and I moved on the 7th.

NICOLE G on 12/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shayla wasn`t always helpful or friendly..she always made the experience difficult and discomforting..

ERROL A on 12/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff lacks customer sensitive training

TAMARA V on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the staff @ U-Haul and Kentrell Hurst, GM of Hartford location!

DORIAN S on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will come back if I need them.

ABIGAIL F on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kentrell was very helpful and the team worked together well in a timely fashion on all my visits.

ASHLEY H on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In storage 1459, the lights needed to replaced or fix, flickering especially at night wasn`t safe, but otherwise my belongs were safe secure left intact.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

TRESHA U on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome! I had lots to do, including renting a truck and a storage unit. They helped me sort it all and recommended and awesome mover who drove and loaded for me. Two thumbs up!

SHEILA J on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

KIRBY W on 6/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My boxes were very moist when I went to pick up my belongings. There was rat droppings on my things staff did their job or the best they could I guess??

LARRY D on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sofia And Anthony Were Very Fast And Professional, A Very Good Experience For My Family.

CHARLES F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

close to bussnes

TAHLYA M on 1/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mold in my unit ruined most of my things

VERNON L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented me a truck that had break defects

TYRONE W on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

HENRY G on 8/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some times waiting for service takes a long time. If there are a few customers ahead of another customer and only 1 server, service can take 15 minutes

JOSEPH E B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff kept me up to date with either e-mails or personally called me. I really think this employees going the extra mile to serve customers. I thank them. Joe Breault

RICHARD F on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good experience. No problems. Clean, convenient. Excellent customer service.

JANIEKA L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t my first time I love them they`re very friendly that`s why I always come back to them thanks for your service

LANCE J on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far everything is going good.

SUSAN H on 4/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

TASHARRI J on 2/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep Luis working at this location was extremely rude and unhelpful.

LAURA A on 1/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i had a real big promblem with some man there named luis at the main street location he is very rude thats why i took out my stuff.

ABIGAIL K on 10/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great experience

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

GLORIA J on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit wasn`t clean and it had bug problems.

KELLI W on 7/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abigail was very nice, patience anf kind

MICHELE M on 4/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Zack

CHAREEN L on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and information

BRITTANY A. S on 2/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

General manager, Zack P. helped me load a heavy item into my storage bin. the bin was too small and he had no problem upgrading me to a bigger bin. Zack was helpful, mannerable and funny. thanks Zack