U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Share |

Address

3197 Main St
Hartford, CT 06120

(860) 249-5623

(Btwn Tower & Cleveland Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANTHONY M. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was very nice and fast!

THERESA T. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep was very helpful in his instructions ...very polite and very professional

BARBARA R. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was very good and the employees were personable and professional. I have a beef with the reservation. I wanted the trailer at 9:00 am, but was told that the trailer was not available until noon. When we got there at 11:30, we found out that the trailor had been there all morning and we could have gotten started with our move 3 hours earlier. It would have been nice to be notified when the trailer was available.

Todd A. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck has gas in it, mine was on "E".. Clean the interior of the cab..Smoking shouldn't be allowed..

Altimont R. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has made leaps and bounds in improving the experience for its customers in the community. Management deserves more credit.

robin w. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just let us know that there is a problem like broken windows that's my only comment that the truck that I had your window was cracked on the all everything else was fine

DONAVON M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pro-rate bill for days not used in storage facility.

Hugh M. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE MANAGER AND HIS COWORKER WAS PROFESSIONAL,HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS THE PLACE WAS CLEAN. I AM ALWAYS IMPRESSED.

BRIAN S. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gm Kendall Barnes has great patience for long lines!

ERIKA E on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ms. Shelia oliver and mr. Kendall these 2 indvls r SUPERB employee`s! Iam so grateful they were kind patient and understanding.I hope they get an appreciation award for all their hard work!

DOROTHY B. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

diane m. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that served me was great. She was very pleasant and given us excellent customers service. This made things much easier for me. If I was her superviser I would increase her salary. She is one of the reason that I would keep coming back for rental. I don't remember her name, but she was awesome. Thank you for your services. A very satified costomer. Diane Morgan.

DONNA W. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the service was excellent. The site manager, Kendall Barens was very professional and helpful.

GREGG T. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely quick drop-off procedure

GREGG T. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely quick drop-off procedures

DAVID K. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was most helpful and polite. You have a great employee who does Uhaul a great service.

Theresa R. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and excellent. The return process was very fast. Great changes!

Ota A. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Good people.

BRIAN S. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great manager, fast service, friendly associates, good location.

STACY T. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was excellent!

Rachel W. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and helpful.

ANTHONY S. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Along with the 5x8 trailer, I had a reservation for a dozen furniture pads. The store didn't have any left for me, so I had to make do with some cardboard scraps they gave me . . . not an ideal solution for my problem.

Desiree W. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! Excellent customer service. Very professional & affordable. Happy customer I was recommended from a friend. :)

ALEXANDER S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Nathaniel was super helpful and a great employee.

SEBASTIAN S. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and sales people.

NICHOLAS L. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was professional, speedy, and helpful. I would certainly recommend them.

Charmane P. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I had a leak and wet my mattresses and box spring which left me to sleep on my floor, my other furniture was wet too and was told there is nothing they can do for me as the insurance I had don't cover water damage. If the truck was working properly I wouldn't have any problem with my things.

FRANCISCA C. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked for a dolly, it was not in the truck, didn't realize it until I arrived at the house to start loading truck. I quickly called to let them know there was no dolly in the truck. I was assured I was not going to get charged the $10.00 for it. On Oct 6/ 2014 I was able to check my emails and see the representative I spoke to at Uhaul lied and did charge me the $10.00.

stephen g. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I rent a vehicle, the windows are never that clean. Other than that I'm very satisfied.

monique g. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nathaniel C. offered above average service. He is thorough, professional and efficient. The cab of the truck however, was filthy and sticky.

LINDA D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After having some problems, this Hartford enterprise was VERY accommodating and very professional. I would highly recommend this location.

BOB M. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

worked out great

BRENDA D. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved how I called last minute Annette took my reservation and it was so easy great service from her .. Thank you

NATASHA B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was clean and neat. The representatives were kind and courteous. It was a very nice experience.

WILLIAM F. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE..GREAT PRICES..ONLY MOVING LOCATION MY BUSINESS USE...GREAT REPS... THANK YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

REBECCA B. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When picking up the uhaul the representative was rude and seemed annoyed that I was asking questions. I asked questions about what would be charged to my credit card and hold times etc... Not only did she seemed bothered by my questions but she have me the wrong information. There was a hold put on my credit card making the $100 hold unavailable to charge when I returned the vehicle... I had to go to the ATM to get cash when I returned the vehicle wich was what I was trying to avoid in the first place. And I asked for a hand truck which was never provided and she tried to charge me for. When I dropped off the vehicle I the employee was very nice and helpful to explain the credit card ordeal and removed the charge for the handtruck I was never given. However it took me over an hour to return the vehicle because there was only 2 employees working to check people in, return vehicles, get outgoing vehicles ready etc... And this was on the last weekend of the month.... I was not impressed with the location at all but I did not have any problems with the uhaul itself.

ALBERT H. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just try to improve on amount of time it takes to get customers in and out. Also being respectful to each customer. And not letting one consume time. While others are patiently waiting. I rent several times a month and this issue troubles me.

MORVETTE C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment (truck) was average and Maintained but the storage unit OMG all my stuff was covered in RAT POOP now I'm going to replace them because none of it is clean and I need to hear from someone ASAP

Bill L. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue is that my reservation sent me to a different location than where the trailer actually was. Further, when I went to the location the reservation sent me to, it was closed- so it took me a while to unpack what had happened & where the problem lied at.

ED D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send refund

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need a refund disguisted.mice invested place

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

CARLOS R on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The items I left in the storage bin were full of mice and rat excrement. I had to dispose the majority of the items I had in the bin. I will never use these bins again.

DOUGLAS G on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the employees to be very professional and friei

KEVIN M on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have serious issues with the way thae accounting is done. Also, I think a credit should be issues since my storage was paid up until the 21st of January and I moved on the 7th.

NICOLE G on 12/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shayla wasn`t always helpful or friendly..she always made the experience difficult and discomforting..

ERROL A on 12/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff lacks customer sensitive training

TAMARA V on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the staff @ U-Haul and Kentrell Hurst, GM of Hartford location!

DORIAN S on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will come back if I need them.

ABIGAIL F on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kentrell was very helpful and the team worked together well in a timely fashion on all my visits.

ASHLEY H on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In storage 1459, the lights needed to replaced or fix, flickering especially at night wasn`t safe, but otherwise my belongs were safe secure left intact.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

TRESHA U on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome! I had lots to do, including renting a truck and a storage unit. They helped me sort it all and recommended and awesome mover who drove and loaded for me. Two thumbs up!

SHEILA J on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

KIRBY W on 6/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My boxes were very moist when I went to pick up my belongings. There was rat droppings on my things staff did their job or the best they could I guess??

LARRY D on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sofia And Anthony Were Very Fast And Professional, A Very Good Experience For My Family.

CHARLES F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

close to bussnes

TAHLYA M on 1/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mold in my unit ruined most of my things

VERNON L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented me a truck that had break defects

TYRONE W on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

HENRY G on 8/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some times waiting for service takes a long time. If there are a few customers ahead of another customer and only 1 server, service can take 15 minutes

JOSEPH E B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff kept me up to date with either e-mails or personally called me. I really think this employees going the extra mile to serve customers. I thank them. Joe Breault

RICHARD F on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good experience. No problems. Clean, convenient. Excellent customer service.

JANIEKA L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t my first time I love them they`re very friendly that`s why I always come back to them thanks for your service

LANCE J on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far everything is going good.

SUSAN H on 4/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

TASHARRI J on 2/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep Luis working at this location was extremely rude and unhelpful.

LAURA A on 1/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i had a real big promblem with some man there named luis at the main street location he is very rude thats why i took out my stuff.

ABIGAIL K on 10/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great experience

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

GLORIA J on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit wasn`t clean and it had bug problems.

KELLI W on 7/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abigail was very nice, patience anf kind

MICHELE M on 4/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Zack

CHAREEN L on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and information

BRITTANY A. S on 2/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

General manager, Zack P. helped me load a heavy item into my storage bin. the bin was too small and he had no problem upgrading me to a bigger bin. Zack was helpful, mannerable and funny. thanks Zack