start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station**

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station**

Share |

No photos available

Address

2000 W Lower Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80204

(303) 534-6072

(@ Zuni North of 14th St)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station**

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station**

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

tess l. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hours at this location.

ED G. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the pickup location also

JACOB S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes, Can remember his name but gentleman that is retired army was absolutely awesome! He was a Pro every step of the way...

corinna l. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the people who worked there were very accomodating to my last minute rental.

donelson l. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait time was 10 to 12 min per customer at check out. This is after I had completed an on line reservation. The trailer wa not cleaned, but attendant took care of that right away. Equipment worked well, thank you. Dlawry

karl d. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Assign more counter staff on Saturday morning, last weekend of the month...long wait time was inconvenient.

Vaughn M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was exceptional

RICHARD T. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion on my scheduled time for pick up on a day when some trucks were flipping 4 times. Instead of allowing it to become an issue, the person handling my rental switched me to a 20 ft from a 17, and at the same price! I was so happy! Excellent job, and as always, this location shines!!

spencer s. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem that I had with the trailer that i rented was no brake lights or turn signals but i took it anyway since there was no more trailers available. All the equipment should be checked after each rental for the next customer. Trailers should have both 4 pin and round pin connectors.

Keith T. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the fastest, most competent staff/location I've been to with UHaul.

Joshua D. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I encountered was incredibly helpful and friendly.

NICHOLAS A. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phillip was very friendly and helpful.

JAMES T. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Philip was great and extremely helpful when I both picked up and dropped off the truck.

Melissa F. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned a truck and left something of importance and went back and was told it wasnt found and that it was just my loss... I only want to promote honesty within business....

Shawn G. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that works the yard was amazing very helpful and knolgeable because of I will go back and recommend it to friends and family thanks

KATHERINE C. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service and employees! I am so thankful to have come a crossed this location for both my rental needs and storage. I will be writing up you guys in yelp next. Thank you so much for your warm employees and professional building. Future clients, please note; this building & parking lot(s) are under 24 hour survalence with top dollar equipment. Although the neighborhood boarders train tracks and the stadium, I never felt as though my belongings or my vehicle was at risk. Do not look any further. These are the most professional, well priced moving/ storage people you'll find. Period.

bob d. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people like Peggy. She has an excellent attitude.

AIDAN B. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was so efficient and great!

vanessa v. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints:)

Hannah C. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephen was VERY helpful and considerate

Garrett B. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location was ran like a well oiled machine. The customer service was outstanding. The manager, Jason, was incredibly professional and had a great attitude.

kelly h. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were friendly and professional, and Phil Eggers was especially helpful in the lot with tips and information. I rent from this location annually and they are always great.

CLAY E. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Lower Colfax team in Denver is awesome - - and Peggy was especially friendly/helpful!! Great group of people assembled.

KIMBERLY S. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager (I forgot his name. I think it was Greg) was extremely helpful, courtesy and professional. He was patient in helping us hook up the trailer and he even helped us load a wooden shelving unit into it after it was hooked up. This guy was awesome and he is exactly the kind of guy that one would want representing their company. Kudos for a job well done!!

ANN J. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid for a large truck and they gave me a smaller one. I would like my money back.

Michael R. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phillip was the individual helping me with my move (on a snowy Saturday) and he was extremely professional and a great representative of your company. With out his professionalism my move would have not gone so smooth. Give Phillip a raise, there needs to be more employees like him in this world.

WILLIAM M. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck customers are informed about the "tow/haul" function at pick up. Otherwise equipment and staff were great!

Samuel E. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phillip was awesome. He sincerely helped me out

JIM W. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was either dirty of maybe had a small air leak as my boxes and plastic crates all seemed to be much dirtier coming in than going out. Unsure what caused that but I've never experieinced this before and I've used U-Haul trailers several times before.

Ross G. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Phil did a great job ensuring checking out and in went smoothly and quickly to help my move less painful.

JESSIE D. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always had terrible experiences trying to rent moving trucks but everyone was quick and professional at this place. Keep up the good work.

JAMIE R. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all personel were very helpful, professional and friendly. the lady who worked with me to park the truck overnight and for drop off was specially good.

LISA H. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned my item same day and received a call the next day looking for the equipment.

LUCAS S. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, very efficient. Well stocked location, but small lot. Gets tight with returns and pickups going on in the same small space.

sam d. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The side-view mirrors, at least on the 10-foot truck, were very hard to adjust. I think a review of that process would be helpful, since it is one of the most necessary aspects of driving the truck. Thank you.

ANTHONY S. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were very attentive, worked quickly, made return fast and easy.

KEVIN B. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service and knowledge r the best. The customer experience was better than some fine dining restrauants in the past.

alex f. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is ALWAYS excellent. Peggie is the most friendly and helpful UHaul employee I have ever worked with (and I've worked with a lot!). I always look forward to coming in and working with her as I know it will be a friendly, professional and efficient check out and check in process. I'd never go anywhere else!!!

KELSEY T. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The passenger side mirror moved with every bump in the road. Made my lane changes very stressful & unsafe. When I returned the box truck I mentioned this problem. From the attendant's comment, it was obvious that this was a 'known' issue that had been overlooked.

Derek B. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was friendly, truck ran well, no complaints here. Great job all around.

Stephanie M. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul experience I have ever had.

Channing L. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

finish reorganizing the lot. The only part of this that was even mildly negative was getting the trailer off the U-Haul lot, and then getting it back in to drop off. It was extremely tight. Trailer was excellent. Customer Service was excellent. Help in the lot was excellent.

Tristan R. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Phil, the nice man who got the truck ready and inspected it upon return, was great. You should hire more guys like him.

KATHRYN L. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps it would be good to offer customers and staff should access to fresh water and hot coffee, given the remote location this would make thungs a little brighter and add a nice touch that goes with how friendly the staff are and how hard they work.

CHRIS G. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy Sue and the Crew were great!

KELSEY B. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is awesome! I have rented several trucks and everyone is super nice and fast. Thanks for the great work!

TOMY M. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure the gas gauges are working correctly. I had a truck misread my fuel after a fill up.

DONELSON L. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul has a good system. We had an uneventful trailer-haul experience. It helps to prepare the tow vehicle with proper hitch, light connections, and weight limits review. We hauled over Vail and Loveland passes, so had to reduce our load. DCLawry

LAUREN K. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was booked incorrectly for the wrong vehicle type and the wrong dates. Although the staff was helpful and made sure I had a vehicle, i was disappointed that I had to use a larger vehicle than I planed to use.

JUDY C. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff. ....Excellent experience.

MARCUS B. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience with the truck Thank you.

Kyoshin H. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure to retain the staff at this location. They are very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

AISHA I. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice; my rental was simple and easy.

ingred t. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't think what would make it better - people are curteous, helpful, clear about the use and return of the vehicle - the cargo vans, that we have used the last 3 of 4 weeks, are good, comfortable, safe, and esxacgtly what we need vehicles. Thank you for making the job of trying to move yourself long distances much more pleasant, and a little cheaper!

eric f. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was great to deal with. A++++.

MELANIE L. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't have a reservation but took a chance and I was in and out of there with exactly what I needed in under 10 minutes. It was perfect.

DAWN W. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the staff meembers at the request of the Manager threatened me by stating he will force me to pay for another persons charges. These young immature people do not give all the information they should to customers.

ben s. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck's odometer mileage indicated 20% more miles driven than the distance of the route I drove according to Google. I was charged for 59 miles, having only driven about 48. My phone call was redirected to someone at a different location, who said she would have the manager call me back. I have not yet received that call. I called again and spoke to someone at the location, who said he would check the accuracy of the odometer. Hopefully the erroneous extra mileage charge will be removed so I don't have to dispute it through my credit card company.

SCOTT C. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and efficient...was able to rent and return the truck in a timely manner...

JOHN H. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found out when I arrived for pickup that I needed to give a phone number of someone connected to me because there had been trucks stolen recently. I didn't bring my address/phone book so it was tricky for a few moments till I came up with a number I remembered. If I'd known in advance, it would have been good.

LINDSAY H. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The windshield whippers were bad and there was no window washer fluid. It was difficult to find the center and people seemed unhappy.

Christopher P. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. The employee at pick up went above and beyond what was necessary to get the vehicle ready on a snowy, icy and frigid morning.

JAVIER N. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just perfect ...

JAMIE R. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location is very close for a drop off and i was able to leave the truck overnight to facilitate better off loading. the personnel are very easy to work with and very professional. i would have loved being able to leave a small trailer at this location in lew of a free storage space but they did not have on lot storage. great facility.

Heather C. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason needs to smile a bit more ... other than that, a really enjoyable experience.

ALAN M. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wash windows of vehicle

Marcus M. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well I wasnt to happy that I got a call to drop off my rental to a different location. When I got to that location, he didnt have a record of that and sent me to the 2000 colfax st. They didnt know anything about and were full but they would fine a spot

josette v. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience was horrible, the staff were rude and refused to assist me with a situation I had. Staff all the way to the Regional Office refused. I will NEVER rent or refer anybody to UHAUL in general, EVER!!

MATTHEW H. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well there was a game at the stadium with heavy traffic at that location, it would have been nice to ask me if I wanted to reschedule or provide clear instructions for how to deal with it

Phil E. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has it going on! From dispatch to return I am overall pleased with the knowledgeable staff to the quality of trailer equipment. Keep in the groove!

jamie r. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

TONNIA H. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It wasn't clean because of the recent snow but was otherwise perfect.

ALEJANDO M. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great!!

ATSUHIRO S. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wiring was messed up and they took an hour and a half of their time to figure out the problem and fix it. Great people.

WILLIAM W. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck was fine drove well nice to have three power ports and the Mp3 jack input. Only suggestion is cruse control we drove from Denver to Pa on the long highways cruse would be great to have gas peddle leg was hurting at the end of each day !!!!

Robert D. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location have a better attitude than some of the Uhaul locations I've done business with in the past. Kudos to this group and the Management.

kim h. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee receiving returns tried to charge me for a full tank if gas stating that "we never send trucks out with less that a full tank if gas". When I told him it was documented that it had around a quarter of a tank (I returned it with the same amount as when I received it), he said I would have to pay a $30 fee in addition to the additional gas for returning the truck with less than a quarter of a tank.

Kari M. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental clerk was very courteous and pleasant to deal with!

CHRISTIAN A. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle that we rented was extremely filthy, and the gear shift was broke when we received the vehicle. It was horribly dirty inside, and the brakes on the vehicle seemed to be not work; you had to pump them three or four times to get a grip. That's not safe. Also, I believe the woman said she would waive the $30 dollar fuel surcharge, but somehow, it still came to be over $100. It would be nice how that happened? We won't be using this location any longer, especially when we are moving cloth-like cargo. Everything came out dirty.

JAMES M. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was well maintained, something that has been a problem with past U-Haul rentals. The personnel at this location were friendly and knowledgeable, and were very helpful in explaining the truck and contract. This was a very short distance rental, but met our needs well.

JACK B. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice representative who gave excellent service.