U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Share |

Address

2000 W Lower Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80204

(303) 534-6072

(@ Zuni North of 14th St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Allison S. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst customer service experience I've EVER had. I called a month in advance to reserve a truck and was quoted a price which ended up being totally different the day I went to pick up the truck. Seeing as I was exhausted from moving, I didn't argue the price (though I did mention it) and decided to cut my losses and rent anyway. When we returned the truck we got out and an employee opened the back to sweep it out. My boyfriend went to hand him our paperwork and the guy looked him straight in the face and said, "I don't fucking need that." So- we went inside to check out and told the person inside what had just happened to which he responded, "Yeah, that guy is a little grumpy today." ..........Um... Are you kidding me!?!? I will NEVER use this company again. If anything, I think they owe ME money for having to deal with their awful customer service. So bad.

JOHN W. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and courteous

GINGER S. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after I made the reservation for my son on my credit card and had confirmed the price when he went to pick up the truck they suckered him into buy insurance. Being young and on our auto insurance he did not realize that ANYONE who has halfway decent auto insurance is covered thru their own policy. Uhaul and all the car rental places should stop clapping the coffin. And on top of that the inside of the truck smelled heavily like marijuana???????????Was not happy with this whole situation.

ERIC H. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service from making the reservation to returning the truck. Keep up the good work.

Nils E on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard and his staff at the Mile High UHaul were incredibly helpful and accomodating in every way possible.

TORY T. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell the correct info over the phone

ROGER G. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and professional

JENNIFER H. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

RAVEN B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You saved my reservation under a females name when I am a 21 year old guy and there was absolutely no record of the receipt that I had in my hand. This entire operation is quite pathetic but it's all good I just wanted to vent before I go into work

TOM K. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The moving experience was good, Just have a few comments on maintaining the truck better for the next customer: - the rear door padlock was broken/jammed. We used our own. - the driver's side mirror kept moving out of position. Needs tightening. Thanks!

ROBERT F. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy and I can't think of anything that needed improvement. .. good job Uhaul! !

BART S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience with the team

MCKENNA W on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is my storage provider of choice!

Marian C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here were professional, efficient, and helpful.

BRUCE C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

truck dirty and people real rude parked in there customer parking spots and they wanted me to park some where else and I told them no there was other customers there and I was parking there.

Christina B. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything, as usual was perfect!

JOHN F. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There's a great staff at this location, Freindly and efficient. The equipment was in great shape too. I had to rent a truck and a van over the space of a couple of weeks and both were great rides. I had the opportunity to pay less with a different company but chose U-Haul because of reliability.

beth W. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extreemly friendly and helpful staff thank you

ERIN A. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They worked around my ever-changing needs and helped me with the rental and return process to make it as easy as possible. The van was perfect for my multiple moves and move-related projects!

LISA A. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to find due to construction. Gentleman at the location were professional and courteous.

Barbara Lee T. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees were so friendly and helpful, making sure I was renting the right equipment. Their prices work for me. I even drove the big truck myself, a youn gal of 79!

KELLY J. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there were great Eddy and Diego made things easy

Rick A. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental truck I had air conditioning quit working half way through the trip. Other than that the truck equipment worked very well and was up to-date.

JESSICA A. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge too much for gas

CAMERON J on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

Christina B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, Richard and his team were efficient, friendly, and made my rental experience pleasant and smooth. I'd recommend (and I have) them for anyone needing rental or storage

MICHAEL M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle cab and cargo area were clean, and the truck was well maintained. The exterior of the truck was dirty when I picked it up, but the staff at the location were very helpful and courteous.

ANDY R. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck rental was extremely expensive. I have no idea why it cost me 99 cents a mile plus gas. That is crazy. From now on, I will do everything I can to find another option for my transportation needs.

PATRICK G. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great Phil Eggers was very helpful

THOMAS H. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall process was quite easy. The truck worked well and the return process was very fast. Thanks.

Sean B. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great, friendly and helpful. The take a box/leave a box option was fantastic love that program.

CRYSTAL R. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent was EXCELLENT!

Rick W. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are always very friendly and helpful. Good well maintained equipment. No problems or issues at all.

JERRY L. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck shimmied bad from 35 mph to 60 mph. Something very wrong with front end, made for a unpleasnt drive.

TRENT W. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My issue with U-Haul is this: I made a reservation at a different location because it was directly in between the place I was moving out of and the place I was moving in to. I received a confirmation email after I made the reservation. Some days later, I received another confirmation email. I just assumed it was a reminder notice since I had ALREADY been confirmed. However, on the 2nd email they changed my pick up location (Instead of arranging to have the vehicle brought to the location I originally reserved). Since I didn't read my 2nd email, I naturally went to the original store that I set up my reservation at. Because they changed my pickup location, I had to waste MY time driving across town and try to find this place. It cost me valuable time and money, because now I had to drive and pay for the extra miles all because uhaul couldn't do their job. I also was charged for the dolly which I specifically told them I wouldn't need and I didn't use, but they charged me anyway. I was so furious about the whole experience that I will NEVER use U-Haul again...and I will definitely let all my friends and family know about how U-Haul treats their customers and their wallets! I hope that other custormers aren't treated as poorly as I was! I would never run a business this way!

BARBARA LEE T. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was very hard to find but a warm welcome when I found it. My drivers had a very good experience also.

JOHN A on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just didn`t seem as nice and upscale as other UHAUL and other storage facilities as well.

JAMES T. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van could have been cleaner, but just happy it was sound mechanically

CHRIS L. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was top notch. They helped me get the right receiver and hooked it up for me.

Kathryn A. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff willing to answer any and all questions.

EMILY F. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - the personnel at this store were awesome. I had a tow hitch installed at another facility, but didn't receive all the parts. Instead of making me drive to the other store, this U-Haul took care of me themselves. They also had all the moving supplies I needed. And instead of letting me juggle the boxes across the road, the girl helped me out without asking. Instead of being a time-consuming task, this U-Haul store made my life a little easier that day. And for that, thank you!!!

GLENN O. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil Eggers was great! Very sensitive about our time situation.

JARED P. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it is not an easy place to find, GPS sends you to the west side of the platt river. What was more frustrating is I reserved a truck in wheat ridge and last minute had to go all the way downtown, which made me have to drive double the mileage I had planned on...and yes I had to pay the difference. 2 thumbs down and I will definitely not be recommending u-haul.

HARVEY D. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very handy access to an from I-25

CHARLES G. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solid vehicles and great service

BENJAMIN S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck a month in advance and two days before the rental you changed the pick up address. When I got the the second address (in another city btw) you sent me to a third address three times a far from my house as my original address and told me you were charging me by the mile. I rented this for my kid because she asked me to but I will never use or recommend U-Haul again. You sent me on a 1 hour, 20 mile trip to pick up something I rented a month in advance to pick up 5 blocks from my house. You're the Radioshack of the moving business and in my 30 or so years left on this planet, I will never call U-Haul again.

dave s. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic van and staff!

MICHAEL H. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.

MOLLY S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Khyrsten T on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving is always stressful, but thanks to Richard, I was able to get all of the help I could need. I was easily able to contact him and got exceptional customer service.

Lauren B. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best U-Haul experience I have had before. I picked up the truck in less than 10 minutes! At other locations in Denver, I have waited up to 45 minutes. The check-out process was extremely easy as well.

DANIEL B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think you should account for estimated mileage in the quote/deposit. Then adjust the final cost according to actual mileage.

RACHEL H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick return, no issues at all.

BETH H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - thank you!

Shawnte W. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never had any problems when renting a uhaul, that is until this time. I spoke with two customer service representatives, who told me if I waned to pay in cash, I had to leave my card on file, and pay a $100 deposit, which would be given back to me after the uhaul was inspected for damages and everything was good. So I attend the original store that I had reserved my uhaul truck at. I show up, the guy tells me that if I wanted to pay in cash, I had to not only leave a hundred dollar deposit, but I had to leave something valuable, such as my car title. Really? A car title and a $100 for a uhaul that I would be using for 30 minutes? So I call uhaul, complain, they tell me that independent owners can make their own rules, and refer me to this uhaul location since its corporate owned. They told me that I would pay the deposit and everything would be good. However, once I show up, tell them what's going on, and attempt to once again, pay in cash, despite my card being on file, they tell me the new "manager" changed the deposit to two hundred dollars. Are you kidding me?! I literally had just spoke with uhaul and the only reason I even went to this location to begin with, was because they said it would be what I was told by all FOUR customer service representatives. I ended up paying $50 to rent the uhaul for thirty minutes. Worst experience I have had with uhaul and I don't think that I would use them again.

TYLER D. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. No complaints from me.

Todd S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was ready and staffing was readily available both in the office and yard, no problems at all

Wayne N. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My initial confirmation was for pick up at the 15500 W Colfax location at 10:00 a.m. - at 2:00 when I called to see if my trailer was ready I was told no - we might have one after 4:00 - so I called the reservation center and they found on at this location. I was also told I would receive a credit to my card for - so I will be keeping an eye out for that

EDWARD K. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very hard to find. The employees were exceptional. Overall a great experience. Great equipment and great employees.

Sarah B. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck itself was clean and great condition. Service was quick too. I was told upon pickup the dolly and furniture pads I had rented were in the back, but should have checked myself since we got home to discover the truck was empty. I called immediately and was assured I wouldn't be charged for the dolly or pads. When I returned the check I asked the attendant if the charges were on my bill and he told me no. However, I was charged for them anyway. Luckily, the girl I spoke to originally had put a note in my file so after sitting on hold with customer service they are putting in a dispute for me.

LEONARD D. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast employees...the tall guy with blonde hair could be more friendly but no complaints

JAMES D. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has good customer service. Today, we tried two other U Haul locations with AWFUL service - lackadaisical, unmotivated, unfriendly, and borderline RUDE employees at two other locations. I don't know why we even tried other locations. This one always has lots of trucks and lots of friendly, amiable, helpful employees.

JONATHAN C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girls name was cassandra at the lower colfax store in denver she called me was threatening me that she needed my unit and she was rude. Please contact me 303 9607669

JONATHAN C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The girls name was cassandra at the lower colfax store in denver she called me and told me I had to move out of my unit. She was rude and unprofessional

ALEXANDRIA S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thabks for everything

Margaret E. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reservation was for a truck and a tow dolly. after loading the truck went back to get the tow trolly only to discover that the wiring of the truck was not working with the dolly. Truck should have been tested before I lefty the lot.

CHRISTOPHER H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except that I think it was a little overpriced

ELISE S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly!

JOHN W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard, Juan, and Garrison were extremely helpful and courteous

BRITTA B on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had to leave work early to get to the storage unit, so later hours would have bee better for us. The staff at the store were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

RANDALL R. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My comments are more related to the uhaul systems than the location or the employees. The time it took to rent the vehicle was excessive, due to the uhual reservation system being extremely slow. The employees handled the situation very well and while the system problems were out of their control, it made the experience less than desirable due to the amount of time it took. For example, it was mins. between screens and several mins for the contract to print.

JOHN W. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Richard and his staff are AWESOME!!!!!! They made my stressful day a whole lot less stressful by the compassion and courtesy. Would give them a 11 out of 10.

ASHLEY M on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Card entry system not functioning, but staff was very helpful several times directing how to use a code.

LAUREN K. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficant.

MARK D. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! We had an issue with our lights. They helped us out at a fair price and were able to do it right away. Thank you very much!

JASON M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking

CHRISTINA B. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top marks for Richard and his crew! Best service friendly, prompt, knowledgeable. I really appreciate how this team goes all out for great customer service every time.

FRANK S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, good, easy people to work with, great inventory. Definitely one of the best Uhaul locations in the entire Denver Metro area!

KEVIN D. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good group there. Took time to go over the vehicle and trailer during the stressful move. Chazz and Cassandra as well as the guy in the lot (sorry I can't remember his name) were calming influence. Movers from 2 educated guys Denny and Josh were terrific! Showed up right on time, bright eyed, full of energy, strong like bulls and knocked out the job in 1.5 hrs. Really 4 star movers.

MICHAEL T. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive moved 4 times out of the last 4 years and I always use this location

TARA N. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems at all. very friendly staff. everything went smoothly and I was happy with this experience.

MIKE S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little tough to get to but the folks there were very friendly and helpful. I'll go back again.

Ryan M. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

GILLIAN S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Made getting in and out on time super easy.

MANUEL C. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it worked out great.The staff was awesome very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this Uhaul to my friends and family!

KARLA J. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it was great! No changes! Phil Egger was fantastic!

JONATHAN D on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was the best! I`ve have seen in, anywhere in years...

MARTIN B on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and nice. The lady, I forget her name, was the most helpful and knew what she was talking about. Thanks.

BRENT B. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I initially had a reservation for a trailer at Weavers in Denver, CO. It was said to be guaranteed at 9 am. When I arrived at 945 Am the trailer was not there and not available. The salesman informed me that the person who had the trailer hasn't returned it yet. He was very helpful and found me a new trailer fairly close to our current location. I was informed that I would be receiving a $50 credit because the guaranteed trailer was not available for me. I have not seen the $50 credit yet and it has been nearly a week.

BRENNA K. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was helpful, friendly and professional!!! Thank you Diego!!! I love using your Mile High location.

JESUS B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy...easiest part of our day so far..

CINDHURA R. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dollies we rented were not on the truck-- not an issue in the end and we were reimbursed but maybe a way to double check those things. Guys were worked with were really helpful and awesome though.

NEAL P. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A - Friendly staff.

Matthew M. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was freindly and fantastic. The location was busy when we picked up and dropped off however the staff was very attentive and made sure all the customers were satisfied.

KLAYTON R. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much? Denver Co U-Haul. Helped me to made my moving experience outstanding. Thank You.

CHRISTINA B. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard the manager and his staff are great! We have recommended it to friends and clients and will continue to do so.

JAMES P. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super quick, super nice.

MIKE S. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly fast and efficient.. Quick and knowledgeable Great place for businesses

MICHAEL S. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

CORY B. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was vary nice and helpful for me.

THOMAS K. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, quick and cordial and the van was also pretty sweet.

Court G. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive. Uhaul employees were great. Made it really easy.

MARINA D on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a storage unit for an immediate temporary fix with my new move and the service here was awesome it really took some stress out of moving i only wish you were closer to my home

ALISHA S on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1.DON`T RENT STORAGE HERE.2.Everyone we talked to had problems ranging from paying for 24 access not getting it- total run around.3.Tried to put me into more 3 units locked by them

DIETER H. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again whenever there is a need for u-haul equipment and refer friends to this location. Thanks for the great work!

NANCY G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not the original pick up location we picked off C470 (due to proximity to storage unit and a major "hub"), nor the truck size we wanted. Had to change truck sizes (bigger) or they would cancel the reservation. UHaul changed it the day before we left on our 300 mile trip to pick it up. Navigating downtown Denver at rush hour was stressful enough, plus the extra gas to drive out of the way from where we needed to be. **Not this locations fault, they were accommodating and we ended up with the original truck we wanted anyway. This location had good customer service and we were in and out, back in to rush hour traffic on I25, with in 20 minutes.

MICHAEL S. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by the checkout process done entirely in the vehicle, so I didn't even have to go into the office.

JAMES C. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented a couple of U-Haul's from around Denver. We've had nothing but great experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable people . Thank you

TAMARA W. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fast, polite, and just really pleasant. Good experience

JAMES H. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wasted an hour arguing whether my vehicle had enough towing capacity. I showed the UHAUL rep my owners manual which clearly stated the towing capacity in the charts but he refused to believe it. Finally we called a Ford dealor who confirmed the vehicle had enough tow capacity. Location was fine - This one peron at the location was not!

NELSON S. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

JAVIER B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard and Chaz are awesome. They take care of their customers and go the extra mile to ensure satisfaction. Thanks guys!

BEN H. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys at the shop were friendly and professional. Had me on my way in no time.

CHRISTINA B. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very impressed with the change in customer service in the past 6+ months. Richard and his crew go above and beyond to get you in and on your way. I have a staging business that frequently uses cargo vans and sometimes 10ft trucks. Last year service was so bad on some occassions we started using another company but decided to try Mile High U Haul again this Feb when we got busy. We are so glad we did as now the service is Top Notch! We highly recommend This UHaul location to our clients and will continue to rent from this location when we need a truck or van. Good Job!

SAUNDRA S. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location and the employees are amazing happy people who make the stressful task of moving easier by their good nature and eager to please attitude. Highly recommend ! Especially happy since the last place i rented from in Englewood basically upset me so much I had to get medical attention. I am glad I decided to give uhal one more try.

Susie M. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very pleasant experience. We were in, out, and on our way quickly. Richard was our efficient, and friendly agent. The equipment was in tip top shape. Thank you!

KIM T. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and everyone was awesome!

Doug R. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job getting us hooked up and ready to go. Thank you.

CHRIS R. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service folks working at the desk. When I can I'll use this location going forward.

JEFF B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very helpful in explaining the equipment!

LUIS T. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul ever..glad to see a girl on the team showing her stuff and working well

CHRISTOPHER B. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit from them. First the reservation didn't go through. Then the access card for the building didn't work, when I called to get a code the guy said they knew it wasn't working. Since the storage unit was off site there was no staff present to help. They never answer the direct line so you have to have the answering service send them a message. When I finally got in the locker they rented me had locks on it. No one would return my call. I just had to take another locker. When I drove back to the rental office they told me I would have to move my stuff. I told the since it was their mistake they could fix it. The service was horrible.

ASHLEY M on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security card access was broken. I would imagine the use of a general access code reduces the overall security of the site.

LAWRENCE K. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner stated the trailer was not returned the day before. There were two on the lot which he stated had flat tires though they looked fine. Finally we pointed out that there were about 50 uncovered trailers sitting on the lot with the same comparable tires. After some arguing, he switched out a tire and we left with a functional trailer. Felt like the $30 rental fee was not worth his time. Will not go back.

KAITLYN C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees responded to my reservation request very fast and they were very friendly at the pick up location! Great service.

MICHELLE D. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very unhappy with UHAUL. First was told truck would not be ready when I was to pick up (even though I rented extra help through Uhaul's website at 10 am to move and was told truck not ready until 4:45 pm? Unbelievable! Then I spoke to Manager and was told that I would receive a 20" ft truck which I reserved at 9 am, yet when I picked up the truck I was given a 17' truck. Not only did this cost me two trips, but also another $400 because the movers had to make two trips as well. This is the 2nd horrible experience I have had with UHAUL and I will never use them again! Sorry, but I've been burned twice now with problems with Uhaul and they have a lot to correct with customer service.

RON E. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got the most friendly, helpful service from Phil Eggers. I had a reservation for a 10' truck with Budget Truck Rental that I made two weeks prior to the 30th of June and they called me the morning of and said they did not have a truck for me and could not help me out any way shape or form. So I called U-Haul Truck rental and they said they didn't have a 10' truck available for that day. But, Phil Eggers said let's get creative and see how we can help you out. Long story short, he hooked me up with a pickup and a 5x8 trailer. That just made my day. I will never go to Budget again. U-Haul has my business from now on. Hats off to you folks.

SAMUEL H. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome store, clean, efficient. I swear I saw a unicorn graciously leap over the front entrance as I walked in.

SAM T. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location did an excellent Job getting us our rental. I was originally assigned to another location in Lakewood and waited in line for just under two hours to be told they did not have the truck for me to rent. The Lakewood location only had one person working the desk - he was working as fast as possible but they were completely understaffed. The Mile high Station was set up to take care of the customers and it was ran very efficiently. The Manager did everything he could to help improve the situation I had just been through.

RUBEN V. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location employees were great and friendly. Customer service number I called misinformed me about duration of the truck. I had to downgrade to a van. Overall good experience

Daniel M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you U-Haul.. They treated me with respect, and were very professional.....

GINGER M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and we were on our way in a short amount of time - very efficient.

PAMELA F. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, easy in and out.

JEFFREY P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff.

Calli P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and employees!

ross a. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe be more specific with charges. I feel that 40$ for an hour and 13 miles of travel is a little extreme, personally.

ADAM W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cabin of the truck was dirty. Amongst other things, had an old orange in the glove box. Also when I called to reserve the truck someone told me that I couldn't specify a location or even area within my city that if like to pick he truck up from. This location was 10 miles from my home, and multiple were closer. Not the fault of this location, more so whomever I spoke with to make the reservation. This location felt bad so made it up to me by extending the alotted miles for the trip.

PHILLIP E. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot believe the quality of services this place has provided me. Check out and check in was quick and efficient. I will use no other U-Haul location because the employees here are efficient, speedy and funny. Thank You U-Haul for your great equipment and knowing how to treat a customer.

TRAVIS S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

try not to book someone in 2 locations with 2 different trucks and then not being able to successfully fo fill there reservation.

JUSTIN M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and reliable vehicle!

CLAUS B. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy to return the trailer. In and out in minutes. Thanks.

CASSANDRA W on 6/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Suggest better 1800uhaul customer service! Shouldn`t be acceptable to double bill then pass customer on to rude rep who told me to keep calling back after I`ve already called multiple times.

REBECCA B on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chazz went above and beyond to find us the next size up storage unit.. Cassandra was extremely patient with me on the phone as I had to change my reservation twice ..

EDWIN C. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I was very surprised at how great an experience I had. It's not the norm at other locations.

GARRETT G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I rented the Uhal they told me I could only rent it for one day, but because I rented it at 6:30 at night then they would charge me for two days rental if I returned it at the same time I rented it. So I decided to keep it longer then they called twice a day and telling me I have to bring it back so that they could rent it. Guess What? Its being rented, by me!! I will pay for the extra days stop calling me!!!!

GENE G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service all the . Phil and Sam very helpful!

BRIAN S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul at Mile High was great. They were friendly and quick. They also let me keep the truck for a few extra hours.

KEVIN Z. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People very nice at drop off point and helpful. Like the new trucks

MATTHEW R. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were really nice, and Picking up and dropping off the truck couldn't have been easier

MIKE T. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew is personable and provide excellent service. Anytime I need a truck, I try to rent from this location. Kudos to a job well done!

ROBERT C. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First was told gas was low, went and filled to contract line then was still charged more?? Received a phone call yesterday asking where the car dolly was and I told them it was attached to the truck I returned was treated like " ok, we're gonna have to check that out". Hmmmm no return call saying it was resolved but got an Email saying my balance was $0.00. Not great business.

JOSHUA T. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Services, was a big help and overall nice guy

Hugh G. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From pick up to drop off the service was outstanding!

JONATHAN B on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only concern! At the 3425 Lipan street storage unit.. Was not able to access accordingly. Sale clerk at U-Haul replace security access card, hopefully it works.. Thanks again.. U-Haul!

JOHN E. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Truck was ready on-time. Truck was clean. Staff were friendly and did well explaining the details of the rental. Excellent experience. Thanks.

Thomas H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off.. No interaction involved. Got receipt next day at 8:15am. Lot was a bit dark, maybe more lights?

TIMOTHY C. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will never use u haul again! 97$ to use a truck for 4 hours.Seriously? I would hate to see what you would charge me if I moved across the country. You need to get back to your old mileage charge because this is rediculous.

JEFFREY M Y. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for equipment that was not given to me

WAYNE C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was unfairly charged an extra $3 for excess mileage. I drove from this pickup location straight to our loading location then on to our destination at Canon City. The mileage allowed on the contract must be incorrect because I DID NOT incur excess mileage. I won't be spending another $300 with U-Haul again.

Ginger B. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The emails I received about the reservation did not include mention of my pick-up and drop-off locations, even after I chose them specifically by "Checking In" ahead of time. I had to call to confirm them.

CYNTHIA K. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!!

MELISSA S. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After such a terrible pick-up experience, these people could not have been more responsive or efficient. A+!

Daniel B. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told my rental would include a free month of storage when I arrived. But the call center people repeatedly told me there were no units available and did nothing to remedy the situation or help me out.

JAYE M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to come to this location for the 9 ft cargo van. Really out of my way.

MIKE T. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this location. The staff was very attentive and focused on customer service.

CURTIS T. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew there was outstanding! My vehicle had a bad converter, they installed a new one and got me going down the road. They didn't have to do that extra work. It was above and beyond any customer service that I've received in a long time. Highly recommend these guys!

ELYSIA H. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me in was kind, helpful, and friendly.

Brian S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The personnel were wonderful, the truck was clean and well prepared, they were courteous, helpful, and informative. The physical location was terrible. I had requested a pick up in Lakewood, not downtown. The location was difficult to find, difficult to get to, and in a bad neighborhood. I feel sorry for the employees that have to work there.

Nicholas G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the location I chose online and was not notified of the change. Had to provide all information that was already provided online again to get the trailer. Not too friendly personnel at the desk. However those that helped hook up the trailer went the extra mile, it was much appreciated.

Judith E. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It rained during my move and my truck leaked all over my mattresses and my boxes. I've called the safemove phone number and I cant get a hold of anybody because the phone number is not working. Horrible experience and nobody seems to really care that my personal property was damaged by water.

JEFFRE H. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long story short, the truck I had experienced a tire blowout at 730PM. The tire didn't get fixed until 1030 PM, which I'm aware was no fault of Uhaul. Unfortunately, I still had a load of items to move which would have been competed the night of the blowout, but I ended up having to move them the next day. This forced me to take the day off of work and find someone else to help me move. I figured it would be no issue for Uhaul to comp the entire rental, since I had to take the day off work (which cost me a lot more than it cost to rent the truck). When I brought this up to the store manager, he was a bit rude and unwilling to comp the entire rental fee ($120)' however, he did comp the mileage fee ($80). Anyhow, I'm thankful for what I did get but honestly I expected to not get charged at all considering what an inconvenience this was. I guess there's always Budget or Penske in the future.

NEIL F. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding, flexible and efficient customer service! The truck was very old and little to no shock absorption. Either the tank was not full or the gas mileage was terrible. I put 12 gallons if gas in and only drove 60 miles with an average load half the way and an almost empty load the last half. I would have expected better than 5 mpg. Perhaps a less per mile rate for an older truck? Besides the truck conditions all other rental aspects were outstanding and I would recommend uhaul and this location in particular. Thank you! Neil

Helen J. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was off the beaten path, and in a part of town I usually don't care to go to as a senior citizen

BILL S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was wonderful. However, your location on 80th and federal was so rude as well as your 800 number we will never use u haul again or recommend you.

Alyssa T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

How is it possible for a Uhaul place to be amazing? Well this one is. Amazing customer service!

Alexander E. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and helpful staff! Thank you!

XAVIER F on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, friendly staff, easy account setup.

MARTIN F on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was going to write a useful column, but I`m not being told how many characters over I am. SO forget it.

unloading s. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul ROCKS ! If you need a truck go to 225 & Colfax.

CONCERTS FOR KID C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At the time I went to return the U-Haul the attendant was taking a smoke break. He stopped smoking to come and assist me. When I got out of the van he yelled at me to stay inside and pull forward. He was very rude. Then I pulled forward and once again got out to complete the rental and at this point he yelled at me to stay inside and asked what I did not understand about this process. They way that this was handled could not have been worse. I have returned vehicles to this location many times before and have never been treated this way. He had me test the vehicles lights which if that is part of the process then that is absolutely fine but the way that he spoke to me when I was doing the return was completely unacceptable. This location is close to our office but if we can avoid renting here again we will. I will not recommend this location to anyone because the level of customer service at the time of return was absolutely horrible.

DANIEL C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was wet. Rented a utility dolly but wasn't available. One redeeming quality was that the service people were flexible in working with us.

matt m. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service I was in and out in 10 minutes at pick up and drop off which is always a plus when moving.

Tristan L. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally we were scheduled to drop off at a 1709 Colfax. When we arrived no one was there and the instructions on the door stated that we should park LEGALLY and then drop the keys. However, the entire street was a tow zone or restricted parking reserved for a nearby school. The phone numbers on the door went straight to voicemail. We called UHAUL and it took four people before we got to a guy that said we could just change drop off spots. The new location was less than 1/2 a mile away and they people there were wonderful!

NATASHA F. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

Heather D. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Associates were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. Thanks, U-Haul, for helping to make my move go as seamless as possible.

Sarah K. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They even helped to make sure our hitch was properly installed which was really important to us.

James P. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used U-Haul several times in other states and this is the most professional and organized one I've ever seen. By the time I was finished checking out , the truck was thourly checked and cleaned. Ready for the next customer. Staff was friendly and professional!

RENEE J on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people were friendly and helpful

Kaydee B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who I returned the equipment to was not friendly in any way. I will not use this location again.

Ralph N. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered/reserved a dolly but when I picked up the U-haul no dolly was available. This made moving very difficult.

CHARLES D on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility appeared secure and well kept.

Joel N. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service!

SILVER C. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Failed to communicate different there were different size storage units.

Eric F. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam was superb - he helped us with some issues as our trailer was not there when we showed up. Small problem for us but he made it right by offering other equipment. Sam deserves a raise!

STVEN P. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and competent personnel

Scott I. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computer was overloaded and unable to produce a contract. Really slowed down the pickup and return process.

David G. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only challenge was to find the place and then get to it as a new resident of Denver.

Brian M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly service. Highly recommend.

eric s. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uHaul experience I've ever had and I've used uHaul trucks in 8 different occasions over the past 6 years.

Xaviere L. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trailers from several different Uhaul locations in Denver. The location on Old Colfax/Mile High is my favorite though because they are the easiest to work with and I get out of there faster than any other location.

Christina B. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've noticed amazing improvement at this location in the past 6 months -

Melisa N. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not able to pick up at the location I requested and had to go somewhere else. Very frustrating being I had no idea how to get around town being I don't live there. The inside of the trailer was wet so I had to put wood down to protect my items from water damage. I have used U Haul before and was very shocked with the lack of attention and availability of this trailer. Not to mention that after returning to junction I had to leave my truck attached to the trailer and find another way home for the night because there was no trailer jack.

brian t. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff - everyone was so nice and helpful. It was a great rental experience. Thank you!

ELIZABETH H. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dropped off after hours, unattended lot

Ann F. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck was clean and ready for me when I got there. The employee were very nice. Once I got the truck and out my furniture in it and drove to my other house we open the truck door and started to move my furniture we noticed that most of my furniture was wet from the rain. We explained it to the manager and he gave me a discount. That was very appropriate for the problem I had with the truck.

Kristina S. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the front desk went out of their way to make it as easy as possible for me. I certainly would recommend this location to friends. It was the most organized and well run uhaul center I have ever used. Thanks yall! -Kristina Scott

ROSE L on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cassandra GomezTrujillo Top notch employee. Works efficiently and timely. Very considerate as well. Glad to hear that you are going to keep an individual on site during the day.

BETH M on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a v w Ryan long trip. Mile high made a last problem disappear and relieved part of our stress in a very professional and kindly manner

SUE W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. More so than at any other prior storage experience and I have moved a lot!

MOZELLE J on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first and hopefully last long distance move.However,the excellent service I received by all of the staff, gave me peace of mind.

TANNER L on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Little confusion between U haul sites on drop off and pick up locations but we finally worked it all out. Tks

PHIL E on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul are friendly, professional and have a great sense of humor. They provided me with the perfect storage room. Thank you U-Haul!

JENNIFER S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the initial, ongoing, and final service. This facility ensured that the customer was happy and informed! Thanks!!

JESSICA M on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very convenient and the free month of storage was exactly what we needed. I will definitely be using these services next time we move.

CHARLA J on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was were all very helpful and friendly. Didn`t care for the way the elevator door operated but we made it work.

ELAINE C on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever due to Uhaul`s inability to deliver confirmed services. Then blamed by employee for her own incompetence. 5th move with Uhaul and the last one thanks to such negligence.

JOEL B on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service! I was truly impressed. Thank you!

TERI S on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor hours and incompetent staff. The were consistently unable to set up EFT, causing annoying missed payment calls.

TANNER L on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never rented storages me this before but this place is awesome for my first experience. Only thing they could have done better was unload our truck and arrange the storage locker... Lol. Tks

JAMES W on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was fine

SALLY R on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice crew. Chazz even was nice enough to back my trailer into the bay!!!

DAVID H on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would make it perfect.

Cole A on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denver staff were awesome. Friendly and helpful.

MARY C on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Sam, on staff, was awesome. Very helpful.

Brett K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everytime I called customer service they had issues with the system which limited the extent to which they could help me

JEFFREY P on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provided excellent customer service. Very helpful when we arrived from Indiana with my daughter`s belongings.

JOHN P on 10/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Using this facility was a complete disaster. Terrible parking. Restrictive hours I requested 24 hour access, too. Useless staff. Disorganized facility with major access problems.

LISA A on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not have any issues with this facility until they decided to require a key to access and remove staff WITHOUT telling a single customer.

RONNIE M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very acommmating

PIA L on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You advertise the 5x15x8 units as sufficient for a 1200 sqft home. That was incorrect. My 1000 sqft one bedroom apartment did not fit!

LISA M on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called to notify the office of my move out and then received a rent due notice a couple of days later. Price, location and features changed from reservation to check in. Office seems unorganized.

MEGAN F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was horrible and had poor customer service skills. Some of the worst service I have ever had.

ROBYN A on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like better access hours. The staff was very, very nice but long lines were a bummer.

LANI KELIA G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No place to park. That`s the only reason for not recommending.

ANTHONY D on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff was difficult to talk to and generally unfriendly and unprofessional.

BRAD B on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The horrible customer service I experienced cannot be explained in 200 characters. If you truly want valuable feedback you would not limit the number of character to be used.

RONNIE M on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and convient

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

units are 1 layer of drywall have a chicken wire ceiling.The access points are open 2the public who can walk in to the units.there is CCTV but the staff is too busy with customers to monitor.

Greg N on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were nice but there were multiple failures on the procedure. We had no idea we needed a wrench to open the box, the checkout took a long time, they pulled out the wrong box, etc.

ANTHONY D on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience with customer service, sales, and individuals @ location. Unlikely to recommend U-Haul to other people because of this.

YOLANDA F on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the customer service

HEIDI G on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Issues from the start. Hours posted were incorrect. Wasn`t notified to changes or sent an access card. Couldn`t get staff on the phone and they were rude and uncooperative.

CHRISTIE B on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, I used to chain link unit, was able to pack it to the top and fit more than a regular unit.

JAMES C on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No longer anyone at front office to help. New key card access is not user friendly! Items are piling up in main hallways as no one is there to maintain. Cost is high. I would no longer recommend.

JERILYN W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

MIKI W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no communication regarding the switch to the remote location as I required staff assistance

JOHN P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wanted 24 hour access and to drop off a truck on site. I got neither. My storage unit`s 2 miles away, only accessible until 5 pm. No parking for an hour. Terrible experience.

MARK S on 5/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation on-line only to find out that there was many additional charges. Mandatory insurance, after hours charge of $10!, and you have to have a certain lock. additional 30%

KATIE D on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LAURA S on 4/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The UBox took 10 days longer than expected and my movers had to go to the Uhaul location three times in order for it to be ready. Uhaul gave movers an incorrect location.

NATIONAL C on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

!!!!

COLLEEN K on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Besides the fact that the trucks get bad gas mileage, everything else about U Haul is top notch. Will definitely use them for my next move.

BRENDA S on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT!

DANNY P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was excellent. Staff was on point and friendly, I will certainly let me friends in the area know this is the Uhaul to go to! Great staff all around.

KAREN C on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the site always clean, easy access. The only thing is that railing on the loading dock is completely in the WAY! it prevents easy rolling of items onto a truck.

DIANE L on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful until the day I moved out. She followed us around, citing rules and regulations. Then we could not find her anywhere after we finished.

CRAIG R on 2/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off, the problem with my UBox were caused by the location it was shipped from in NH, so not this location`s fault.

JUDI J on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my things were secure and once I forgot to lock my unit. Uhaul let me know and also watched everything until I could come to lock it properly..

ADAM H on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager Jason was very helpful

GABRIELLE P on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting here was just tops.

SETH N on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff at this facility. They offered to back my rental truck into the narrow loading bay.

CRISSY H on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with the Uhaul store on W. Lower Colfax was superb. Jason and his team were extremely helpful. The ubox delivery time-frame: not so good. But I realize out of the Uhaul stores control.

GREG D on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even in the snow and cold the lady working in the lot was cheerful and friendly. makes a big difference :

ROBIN R on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk nice and helpful but did not seem to understand or be able to access their own systems. More training needed.

STEVEN C on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every staff person was helpful and courteous. The facility, including the bathrooms, was always clean. I was extremely pleased.

SEAN F on 1/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Roof leaks appear to be a concer

CHRISTIE B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

CHARLES K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean, with helpful staff, and easy access by loading dock and elevators. There`s always plenty of carts available for use.

STEVEN C on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. I wish I could remember the young lady`s name, because she couldn`t have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you!

ZACHARY W on 12/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have gotten storage unit I had requested at a cheaper rate and was confirmed 2 times. Also was supposed to be a first floor unit. Ended up on 2nd floor.

PAM H on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies and gentlemen are always super nice and efficient!

EDWARD K on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda and Erica were very friendly and accommodating. They always had a smile and positive persona.

GENE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You didn`t let me know that the 2 box trailer I rented at mile high was not a standard elsewhere. This resulted in serious heartburn and major problems the day of my move.

SHELA S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, the reservations were not good. I was placed in a very dark corner of the facility, and treated rudely by the staff.

KHADIJA Q on 11/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the girl who works there is lazy sitting there with fake long nails and has no customer service. When you ask here any question, she is slow to respond and acts like we are bothering her privacy.

MATTHEW S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

THOMAS H on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access was good, I only needed the smallest unit, but it does have a beam in the ceiling that makes load in a bit of a challenge when stacking

LATNWA W on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful when I moved in and out of the facility. Great customer service.

CASEY E on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

courteous

AARON N on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

CHRISTOPHER T on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our storage unit was right by the loading dock, so it was damaged from the outside from trucks backing into our unit, pushing the door in about 4 inches and dented the wall as well.

JOEY D on 9/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I cannot keep my disdain for my uhaul experience in under 200 words. 10`x10` storage unit with a 5` tall door?? GENIUS AT IT`S FINEST

EDWARD K on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda and her sister were very accommodating. I do not believe that I was told that I would have to return the truck and car hauler to a different location. Very inconvenient and inconsiderate.

CHANCE L on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, would use again

KATHY D on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating and understanding to my incraesing needs

KERRY M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. The load and unload area was on the street, and if traffic was bad, would have created an issue. Was sent to Lakewood to drop off trailer.

JOAN B on 8/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility in every way. Thanks

GABRIEL R on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was unable to close my account because I missed it by a day. So I was charged for an extra month and unable to close the account until paid.

HALIE N on 8/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok. Nothing more than I expected. Wish there were rat traps in the unit

BETH M on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the Ubox and all the different options provided for moving it and storage. Thank you!

NATHAN B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door and latches should have been in better condition

CHELSEA S on 8/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving can be stressful, but my experience at the 2000 W Lower Colfax storage unit was not. Please recognize the staff for their excellent service and well-maintained facility.

JOSHUA B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associates were friendly and helpful, particularly in the shipping yard. She helped with directions, explained the unpacking process well, and shared a laugh. Thanks.

DANIEL S on 8/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very unhelpful and seemingly disengaged.

DAVID A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This particular location is great. The Uhaul shipping experience, however, was really bad. Need more communication with customers and hold your shippers accountable to delivery timelines.

JESSICA A on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator was broken upon moving in. 24 hour access is preferred. Also, the rent went up within 2 months of use coincidence or not, it was an unpleasant surprise.

BETH M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful. Thank you!

JESSICA M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called a day beforehand to have my Ubox ready. I showed up early to make sure my ubox was ready for the movers to unload. It took 45 minutes to get my ubox down.

JON F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extended hours would be helpful, and having them without needing to request in advance is preferred. I understand the security concern, though this is beneficial.

JOAN C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and extremely helpful. It`s the online booking that I had a problem with.

GREG G on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional staff. A great experience and will use again if I ever move again.

LISA B on 7/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There are two locations called Mile High Station and they don`t currently have 24-hour access. These issues were not resolved to my satisfaction.

ALLISON W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience but the hours were inconvienent for the facility being downtown Denver

ERIC B on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

LARKIN T on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box arrived a week past the estimated day for no apparent reason with many of its contents crushed or damaged or inexplicably dirty. Never again.

ADREA M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nicely run storage facility. The staff was always very helpful. A special thank you to Erica who helped me and went over and above expectations on my moving day.

CHELSEA S on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! The only critique I have is that the unloading area was very difficult to back into with a trailer due to location of the door and set up of the surrounding area.

KEITH B on 6/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 10x10 arrived with stuff to see it was split into two separate units, one with a huge pole going through it and chicken wire for a roof. SONYA didn`t care and was rude

CHRISTINE H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to get a free mth but was given a 7x10 for a 20’ truck which would not fit everything so had to rent a 2nd unit. They didn’t have my reservation-U-Haul and this place don’t communicate.

RICHARD G on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice clean well-lit facility. a little hard to get to, but that`s not a big deal.

KHOA T on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, great service!

WAYNE D on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

KENDALL P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Elevator out for 2 weeks,couldnt move out.No word from mgr after 2 staff said he would call.Locked out of our space for nonpayment,mgr gave us an extra week for free bc of elevator.Headaches.

TRACI H on 6/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The extended hours should not cost extra. The manager, sam gray, is friendly, helpful, and accomodating.

JOSEPH W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will NEVER use U Haul again and will tell as many people as humanly possible about how you treat your clients.

ELIZABETH F on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great helpful staff!

JOSEPH B on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

KEITH C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue was the fact that I has to call multiple times for a smaller unit, which was never available. Please implement a waiting list at your facility. Thanks, Keith

KAREN F on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Impressive customer service from all I dealt with. Thank you.

AMY S on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was painless and very affordable.

MEGHAN H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a terrible experience with Uhaul in Chicago but the employees at Denver/colfax renewed my faith in Uhaul as a business. Efficient and knowledgeable.

TIFFANY A on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your staff certainly assisted in turning around an awful expirence the uhual customer service provided.the mis-information of the service providers caused my move to extend to a second day.

REBECCA A on 4/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KATHRYN L on 4/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never again. while some staff were friendly, few returned calls, promised actions rarely done. some staff very rude. ubox o-due, left hand never kenw what right was doing. altogether awful.

SANJEEV C on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is great!

COURTNEY G on 4/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Told my 1 bdrm apt w/20-30 boxes would fit in 1 ubox. 10 boxes left. Man retrieving lost control: rolled before hitting a car. Cust serv sd reimburse shipment, haven’t. Told 1st mos storage free, not

BLAIR F on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

LISA L on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was very good, just wish they were open later during the week.

RACHEL J on 3/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devon helped me select my storage unit, review my contract, and set up automatic bill pay. He was friendly and efficient.

BRYNN S on 3/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box had broken hitches

ELESHA J on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving cross country is not an easy task but the gentlemen at the Mile High Station were very helpful, respectful and professional. Thank you guys, your represent Colorado well!!!!

WILLIAM F on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

HOLLY G on 1/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as explained and expected. Ours was a student move was from San Diego to Denver - better than driving ourselves with a trailer!

PATRICK G on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When making the reservation we were told that we would get the first month free. When we arrived we were charged over $100 for the first month.

SANDRA L on 1/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driver was great!

GREG C on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice polite

JOSEF R on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

well organized and serviced

ANDREW E on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone associated with my UHaul boxes moving me has been positive. I enjoyed working with and completing my move with everyone I dealt with.

STEVEN M on 12/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It`s absolutely ridiculous to be charged for 25 days of the months rent when the storage unit is unused by me. This should be prorated.

JENNIFER L on 12/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very fast service.

MICHAEL M on 12/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Having to pay extra for extended hours access to my storage unit is ridiculous. And the fact that you can`t move in past 7 pm. I`m busy, don`t have time to take off a whole day to move stuff.

DAWN C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the location is convenient, it is a problem trying to get there when the Broncos are playing. We won`t making that mistake again.

ALLISON C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendy, great follow up, clean, on time. Only complaint was being charged a tailer use. My last U-box did not require it. This was an additional fee.

DEBORAH H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the nice staff

DIANN L on 11/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

SARAH S on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didnt apply my active duty military discount as they said they would.

STEPHANIE G on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and helpful, eases moving stress! Thanks!

ANDREA V on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management made the experience easy

DOUG C on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super! They were helpful and friendly.

STEVEN M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very accommodating and helpful.

MICHAEL B on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful. They worked quickly to get me on the road.

NOEL G on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experiences with Mile High Station. The only criticism would be the fairly long wait to speak with a rep. But I know how busy it can get there.

ROSE L on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff and storage facility

MICHAEL B on 9/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. I took a little longer to move everything into my storage space, and they stayed open a little late so I could finish. Very much appreciated.

ALEX B on 9/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive and would have appreciated longer hours open.

KATHLEEN K on 9/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed when the facility closed early at 3PM on Sunday, when it was clearly posted in at least two places that it was open until 5.

KRISTINE R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit was difficult to get to. The elevator was broken when I had to move out and didn`t find out until I got there. Staircases are very narrow. staff very helpful and willing to accomodate

DANIEL M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had some frustrating problems with the freight elevator not working properly. I reported the problems to the manager.

TRISHA C on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as I expected. I was very satisfied.

DENNIS B on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Central phone service not wholly accurate. Or at least consistent with this location`s practices.

JOHN C on 8/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service Will return again

ROBERT E on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely would do business again.

JOSH L on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Made reservations - was told wrong address - Directed to proper facility - assigned unit but wasnt made aware that they were closing in 3 hrs - told 30 min before closing that they were closing

PAUL D on 8/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great price. The place needs smoother floors for the carts. Some asshole decided to paint the interior with a paint sprayer. All my stuff was covered with a layer of smelly paint dust.

STEPHANIE R on 8/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sonia was great, thanx sonia for all your help!!!!!

EVAN A on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience I`ve ever had with a company. Not just this particular location, the customer service was dreadful as well. I will never recommend nor use U-Haul storage again.

MATTHEW G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a car tow trailer in Illinois, dropped it off in Denver and rented a storage unit. The whole process was a great experience

KRISTEN G on 8/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes were smaller than advertised and the door of one of my boxes fell completely off.

MELISSA B on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got a free month with our trailer rental and were very pleased with the storage unit! It was huge! The unit property were very clean, and the all of your staff were wonderful and friendly!

ELIZABETH T on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, I have been very disappointed in the customer service.

KRISTEN G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Each box had a different door-locking system and the door on my box completely fell off, the hinge came off of the door and we had to screw it into place.

CHRISTIAN T on 7/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe extend the office hours opened to access boxes

TERI H on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The level of service is poor. My experience is that it takes a long time to purchase anything. I would not recommend this uhaul store.

AMY C on 7/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation allowed me to schedule delivery of my UBox however after calling I discovered the box could not be delivered it had to be picked up.

ROBYN B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful! Storage areas are very clean-location was very convenient for us.

TIFFANY V on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints! Very clean and very friendly staff!

RYAN F on 7/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage unit. Would like to see bi-weekly rates. I only needed it for a week but paid for a month. Great space nice facility!

ASHLIN C. C on 6/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extended weekend hours would have been more convenient, on occasion.

LORRY W on 6/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam was efficient, thorough, and professional yet compassionate....was very impressed. This will be the only location I work with.

DARA W on 6/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars