U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Share |

Address

2000 W Lower Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80204

(303) 534-6072

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SALLY R on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice crew. Chazz even was nice enough to back my trailer into the bay!!!

BRIAN W. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The shop site can be difficult to locate and park by. It might be a good idea to come up with a standard tip about finding the shop whenever giving the address. Signs over the parking might help also. Other than those two items, our rental experience was very good.

IDA M. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

FEDERICO S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly staff, no problems with the equipment. Recommended.

DAVID H on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would make it perfect.

KATIE O. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful in making our move a smooth process!

Jessica L. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam is the best. Went out of his way to help us out! Thanks for great service!

PHILLIP E. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at this location is nothing short of professional. From Vanessa who took payment and completed my contract and to Richard who efficiently and quickly hooked up my rental trailer and explained details - all worked together better than a mound of ants. No doubt my family and I will continue to use Uhaul for all our truck and trailer needs, more specifically, this location only at Mile High Station.

TERESA G. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys in Denver were excellent to work with. Very professional and courteous/friendly.

Cole A on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denver staff were awesome. Friendly and helpful.

Todd L. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To be honest this was the best U-Haul experience we've ever had. I was reluctant to use UHaul in the past from previous poor experiences, the last time being 8 years ago and in a different city. The whole system seems to have changed. Everything went just as I would have hoped. The guys that helped show me the truck were nice and I will definitely recommend this to people. I've already told friends and family that I had such a great experience. Thanks for changing your game you're doing it all right now.

JACQUELINE W. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely friendly and nice from pick up to drop off.

LEROY H. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great at explaining

JOSEPH C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by $200. The truck was covered in coffee on the inside. The check engine light came on about 15 miles after I got it. Overall a terrible experience.

WARREN W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean, but oil level was low, interior light burnt out. Staff was very friendly and courteous.

KATIE H. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very friendly and helpful!

Zach S. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience overall.

CHARLES I. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Excellent service.

STU M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great , really helped me out after a long and difficult move.

Mark H. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service sucks. They scam you on gasoline charges, do not do any of the checks stated in their contract under (at the dispatch). Each employee I have dealt with is a smug son of a bitch. Enjoy being scam artists and scumbags.

SUZIE D. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and courteous. I was in and out at both locations in Denver and Des Moines very quuickly.

ELISE D. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Right speaker on truck didn't work. Truck underpowered.Windshield wipers worn out. Gross wind noise from door in cross wind drowned out radio.

CARRIE B. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly help!

MARY C on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Sam, on staff, was awesome. Very helpful.

BEN P. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Everyone I talked with was awesome and it was an easy and affordable experience. Would return again.

ELIZABETH R. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was fantastic. I've rented from Uhaul multiple times before all over the country and this office was by far the most professional, informative and helpful. Please pass along my gratitude to the workers there. Thank you!

ANTHONY M. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help! Thank you!

GREG M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down 5 minutes after rental, customer was blamed for the poor maintenance. I will never use uhaul again.

NYKE S. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul employees who executed my order were wonderful. There were a few unexpected issues, like holes in the equipment and leaking, and they really found great ways to make it work. Their professionalism was impressive, and so appreciated. Thank you.

Brett K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everytime I called customer service they had issues with the system which limited the extent to which they could help me

Brett K. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everytime I called customer service they claimed they had issues with their system and couldn't help me to the fullest extent I required leaving me to do some work that U-Haul should have done.

Ronald P. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Your team always makes it easy and always helpful.

Caitlin A. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was pretty good, but there were some definite issues with communication. We changed our date up a week and it was super easy to get the boxes for earlier loading, but in order to move up the shipping date I had to call several times and each time was told they would call me back later that day, but never did. Finally we got it all figured out and I agreed to pay a little extra to have the pods shipped earlier than originally scheduled, which we had expected. Then a day or two before the pods were supposed to arrive at the destination I got an email saying that our pods had just left the original City. I called and apparently my request for earlier shipping was never actually put through to the shipping company, so we ended up getting our boxes on the original date anyways. I was also told that I would be getting a call from a representative at the destination Uhaul to set up a time for me to retrieve the boxes, a call which I also never got and therefore had to make myself the afternoon my boxes arrived. We weren't ever charged the extra for shipping, so it isn't a huge deal, just a few extra nights on the air mattress, but this all made it seem like there is some disorganization within the company...which is not comforting when all of our possessions are in your hands! I do appreciate the service though, basically a full service move at a fraction of the price, I would use U-boxes again and recommend it to friends, just with the warning to make sure you're on top of everything yourself. Thanks!

MARC S. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location several times in the past for my company. This time the truck broke down and wasn't available to me. The location called me less than 2 hours before I arrived to notify me. I was in meeting and did not get the message until I arrived at the location where Richard (the manager I believe) was extremely rude. Not only did he say he left a message a long time ago (making it seem more than an hour and a half before I arrived) and pretty much made it seem as if it is my fault for not being able to check that voicemail. Instead of trying to fill my truck needs at the moment and accommodate me with something else, he was a smart ass and rude. I needed a replacement truck, I did not care about the $50 credit and did not, Richard (expect you to fix the truck and bring it). For a manager the customer service I experienced was very poor.

JEFFREY P on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provided excellent customer service. Very helpful when we arrived from Indiana with my daughter`s belongings.

TINA W. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Richard and Mile High Station Staff

Thomas C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and efficient

ELMO M. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have directions to get into and out of the place available. Attendant didn't know how to direct me to the highway northbound entrance. Also, the airbag on/off was not automatic on the truck and I didn't realized until halfway through the trip. My young son was with me in the front seat so I had to stop, turn off the airbag and then continue on. Would have been nice to have that pointed out. Also missing from the experience was cruise control.

JIM N. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers at return lot were above average and great at their job!

KENNETH R. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great until returned with the trailer. The lead guy in the yard was rude and short with me. Acted disspleased I was there.And he made me back the ttrailer across theover crowded parking lot. And I had to disconnect myself.

Suzee M. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience renting from UHaul. Everyone was friendly, helpful and efficient. The lot attendant, Phillip was exceptionally courteous . He was very knowledgeable of non profits in Denver. I will definitely reccommend this location to friends and family.

Scott M. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job, very efficient.

DAVID B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was very pleasant & helpful, and the men in the lot also.

KODY S. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

JEREMY B. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff at this location are excellent!! They always help me out with any questions and get me the correct equipment I need. I won't go anyplace else in Denver.

Steve W. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adjust your software so that a price estimate can be issued without having to give up all the personal information.

KATHLEEN R. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and the staff was extremely friendly! I would absolutely recommend this location.

NICK S. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and friendly staff. Great experience.

JOHN P on 10/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Using this facility was a complete disaster. Terrible parking. Restrictive hours I requested 24 hour access, too. Useless staff. Disorganized facility with major access problems.

STEPHAN A. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside of the cab of the 26' foot truck was dirty and inside windshield was filthy! Truck ran low on oil so we had to add oil and look at a wrench light on the dashboard for 2 days hoping we weren't burning up the truck! After 1 1/2 hrs!!! on hold with "roadside assistance" we gave up and just drove.

LISA A on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not have any issues with this facility until they decided to require a key to access and remove staff WITHOUT telling a single customer.

Bill S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was very efficient. I would recommend booking the truck online and make sure you include everything you need. That gets you in and out and fast as possible. Good group of people at the Mile High Station!

DAVE K. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none required, friendly people and quick response when I showed up at the lot

Randall M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The management at this location were very rude and rushed me to unload the trailer into the storage unit, the front counter and yard personnel were very nice and helpful if I could I would've left and found another storage unit with angora company!

Mark S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was a piece of shit, but it got the job done. Can't say that I would use you again if you tried to give me the same truck.

BRENDAN R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only problem I had was getting to this location. I am not from Denver and so the route that I was using didn't work so I wondered around trying to find it. the personnel were quick and helpful and I was out the door in good time. thank you all so much

JOSEPH F. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a Car Trailer to transport a vehicle from Denver, Co to Jacksonville, Fl. After loading and securing the vehicle I did a test run with the setup and found the trailer brakes were not working, unacceptable! Took the trailer back and replaced with a tow dolly. This could have been a tragedy if I had used the trailer crossing the mountains to Jacksonville.

ROBERT L. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were not able to get directly to the site to drop off the truck- partially due to the location and the closed roads construction in the area- cost us mileage and time - suggest some help with directions for customers.

RONNIE M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very acommmating

RICKIE D. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue was that I picked up the truck with 1/2 a tank of gas. I returned it will just slightly under have a tank. The needle was nearly touching the 1/2 gallon mark and you tried to tag me with a $15 add on. When I went out to confront the person who checked in the vehicle and reported that it was low on gas, he quickly changed his tune and waved the $15 add on.

JOHN S. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great group of employees. Above and beyond

GREGORY D. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vanessa was a huge help and disconnected the trailer without asking for any help. She was very kind and a relief after such a long trip.

MELANIE S. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Pickup and drop off were really easy and convenient.

Nancy C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the best ever. Truck was very clean and easy to drive. A noticeable difference from other experiences. Check in was quick and efficient. Thank you!

DANIELA Y. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk person was so friendly and helpful. He made my visit easy and worry-free.

ALEX N. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing. The guys I worked with at this location were efficient, knowledgeable and nice. They checked me in and out quickly. The truck worked perfectly and was a great value. Five stars. Thank you!

RONNIE M. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the goo work

RODNEY V. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe this is the best Team I have ever experienced when renting from U-Haul or any other rental company. They were very friendly and made us feel that we were their only priority.

Jeanne R. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My comments are more about U-Haul policy than this location. I received inconsistent unclear quotes from booking, to pick-up, to return. Further, the van reeked of marijuana and my comment on return was that a grow facility was nearby; the interior odor was from a previous rental, not an exterior facility! That renter hound have been charged and/ or I should have received a discount as I was moving a bed in the van. Three days and a can of Febreeze later, there was no abatement of the odor.

PIA L on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You advertise the 5x15x8 units as sufficient for a 1200 sqft home. That was incorrect. My 1000 sqft one bedroom apartment did not fit!

THOMAS R. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

LARRY S. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the customer return the rental to the closest uhaul dealer.Which was just a few block away, but we had to go miles downtown Denver. Rental for five days ,but only needed four but no refund for not using the whole five days.

Timothy M. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not only was it very congested in this area of town, but the signage as to where to return the equipment was not very clear. The personnel was friendly!

KEVIN D. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were truly impressed with all of the employees and the service we received at this location.

THOMAS W. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff seems really organized and efficient.

charles b. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think there's anything to improve.

SAM H. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome, rolled out the red carpet for me, and made my move easy. Highly recomend this location to my friends.

Mike S. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent. The staff was great and the vehicle new and clean. But... Uhaul as a company needs some work. My experience went like this... - reserved a van at a different location - received reservation email that stated location and vehicle type (van). - received call the next day that my 14' truck was ready and no, they didn't have any vans although it stated that they had a van during reservation. Cancelled reservation. - reserved a van from a different location. Received a call the next day that they didn't have any vans although it stated on the Uhaul site that they did have vans. Cancelled reservation. - finally... this Colfax location and vans and great customer service. Uhaul, you are a huge disappointment online.

LISA M on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called to notify the office of my move out and then received a rent due notice a couple of days later. Price, location and features changed from reservation to check in. Office seems unorganized.

PETER L. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys take care of there gear! That is amazing!... Not all places do that. Equipment breaks and U-haul loses money.

CAREN G. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out attendant prompt and friendly

EDWARD S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people - very efficient pick-up and drop-off.

Lisa T. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little understaffed that day.

scott s. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us at the store was amazing! I think her name was Deirdra, or something. She was friendly and super helpful, fixing all of the things the call center screwed up - wrong location, bad recommendation on size, etc. Please give her a giant raise!

Lucy J. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clear directions from parking of where to go when I arrive.

PAUL N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was lucky to have found it under the busy highway bridge.

MEGHAN T. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was not good. I slept hour on the phone since U-Haul was not able to tell me where my storage unit was first it was 40th then Federal very poor experience and a lot of wasted time.

Leslie S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They came right out to the truck to check me out and it was quick and painless.

Brent G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Budget took my reservation then did not provide a truck. I called the UHaul location and they said that they had a truck and made a reservation for me. When I got there, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I received a clean, new truck that worked perfectly for myt move. I will be calling UHaul first and not Budget from now on.

JONATHAN S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's in an area hard to get to. Especially during events.

April J. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've patronized that Uhaul location in the past. All the workers there are very helpful, explain everything and provide excellent customer service. I would recommend that location to friends and family. Thanks.

MAURA F. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In short, No. I would not recommend uhual, UBox, or their subsidiary movinghelp.com for any move, ever. Unless you're a masochist. Terrible customer service all around, deceived and flat out lied to. Spend the extra money get a pod, the boxes are metal and weather-proof and the customer service was excellent. I will say, I never dealt directly with this particular location, however the entire UBox experience was terrible, and I cannot wish this experience on anyone. In concept this seemed like the best, and most logical choice. I used movinghelp.com in conjunction with UBox, so the box was to be delivered to my apartment, loaded, shipped and unloaded. The first set of movers never called me, I called them twice, and finally got a hold of them to set up a time. When they finally arrived, they proceeded to load my box and seemed friendly enough, because I was on the 8th floor I was unable to be both downstairs as well as upstairs, and apparently chose the wrong location. But we will get to that in a moment. After the box was loaded and no - not everything fit. I watched as my personal possessions were carted off. I took down the box number just in case. And then I waited. My card was never charged so I called uhaul the day after my box was supposed to ship. I was hung up on three times, transferred mid-sentence, twice to a number that just rang indefinitely and one to a young man who also hung up on me. I emailed uhaul, with no response, and live chatted with an individual who gave me an alternate number to call. I spoke with a relatively pleasant individual who said she fixed the mistake, (apparently the arrival date was entered as the ship date when I booked on the phone) and my box was shipping within 24 hours. Grateful, I hung up the phone, only to get an email stating that the box was going to arrive at the end of September instead of the agreed upon date of August 26. Frantic I called back, and she assured me that it was just a system glitch and everything was alright. Pacified, I again waited. I packed up the remaining boxes and drove across the country. Upon arriving, I realized there were no chargers for UBox to my card, and there was no shipping information on the website. With a deep breathe I sat down again to attempt to find my stuff. Again was transferred multiple times mid-sentence and disconnected on a whim. I finely spoke with a woman who, while did not hang up on us (which we considered a win) was incredibly vinegary as she explained that the box was due in next week and there was nothing she could do. She informed us in the morning we would have to call another number. Flummoxed, both by being treated so rudely and her inability to help, we hung up armed with a third number. In the morning we called again, to another woman at a shipping facility who apologized but informed us that we had called the wrong place and while she could see a ship date of the end of September (a month away!), she also co

Jordan S. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

Perry W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 35 minutes in line, but it was a Saturday. Staff very apologetic and friendly.

DAVID H. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to to get in and out of with large truck and trailer. Philip Eggers was very helpful.

PHILLIP E. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professionalism displayed by the employees at this location is second to none! The service provided is far superior than any other U-Haul location I have ever dealt with.

Kevin L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the right turn signal/blinker was burned out. other than that, positive experience! Kyle was a fantastic tech, and connected the trailer to my jeep. I didn't even have to touch a thing! keep up the good work.

CHUCK T. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience

MEGAN F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was horrible and had poor customer service skills. Some of the worst service I have ever had.

ROBYN A on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like better access hours. The staff was very, very nice but long lines were a bummer.

LANI KELIA G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No place to park. That`s the only reason for not recommending.

ANTHONY D on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff was difficult to talk to and generally unfriendly and unprofessional.

BRAD B on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The horrible customer service I experienced cannot be explained in 200 characters. If you truly want valuable feedback you would not limit the number of character to be used.

RONNIE M on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and convient

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

units are 1 layer of drywall have a chicken wire ceiling.The access points are open 2the public who can walk in to the units.there is CCTV but the staff is too busy with customers to monitor.

Greg N on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were nice but there were multiple failures on the procedure. We had no idea we needed a wrench to open the box, the checkout took a long time, they pulled out the wrong box, etc.

ANTHONY D on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience with customer service, sales, and individuals @ location. Unlikely to recommend U-Haul to other people because of this.

YOLANDA F on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the customer service

HEIDI G on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Issues from the start. Hours posted were incorrect. Wasn`t notified to changes or sent an access card. Couldn`t get staff on the phone and they were rude and uncooperative.

CHRISTIE B on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, I used to chain link unit, was able to pack it to the top and fit more than a regular unit.

JAMES C on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No longer anyone at front office to help. New key card access is not user friendly! Items are piling up in main hallways as no one is there to maintain. Cost is high. I would no longer recommend.

JERILYN W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

MIKI W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no communication regarding the switch to the remote location as I required staff assistance

JOHN P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wanted 24 hour access and to drop off a truck on site. I got neither. My storage unit`s 2 miles away, only accessible until 5 pm. No parking for an hour. Terrible experience.

MARK S on 5/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation on-line only to find out that there was many additional charges. Mandatory insurance, after hours charge of $10!, and you have to have a certain lock. additional 30%

KATIE D on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LAURA S on 4/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The UBox took 10 days longer than expected and my movers had to go to the Uhaul location three times in order for it to be ready. Uhaul gave movers an incorrect location.

NATIONAL C on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

!!!!

COLLEEN K on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Besides the fact that the trucks get bad gas mileage, everything else about U Haul is top notch. Will definitely use them for my next move.

BRENDA S on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT!

DANNY P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was excellent. Staff was on point and friendly, I will certainly let me friends in the area know this is the Uhaul to go to! Great staff all around.

KAREN C on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the site always clean, easy access. The only thing is that railing on the loading dock is completely in the WAY! it prevents easy rolling of items onto a truck.

DIANE L on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful until the day I moved out. She followed us around, citing rules and regulations. Then we could not find her anywhere after we finished.

CRAIG R on 2/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off, the problem with my UBox were caused by the location it was shipped from in NH, so not this location`s fault.

JUDI J on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my things were secure and once I forgot to lock my unit. Uhaul let me know and also watched everything until I could come to lock it properly..

ADAM H on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager Jason was very helpful

GABRIELLE P on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting here was just tops.

SETH N on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff at this facility. They offered to back my rental truck into the narrow loading bay.

CRISSY H on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with the Uhaul store on W. Lower Colfax was superb. Jason and his team were extremely helpful. The ubox delivery time-frame: not so good. But I realize out of the Uhaul stores control.

GREG D on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even in the snow and cold the lady working in the lot was cheerful and friendly. makes a big difference :

ROBIN R on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk nice and helpful but did not seem to understand or be able to access their own systems. More training needed.

STEVEN C on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every staff person was helpful and courteous. The facility, including the bathrooms, was always clean. I was extremely pleased.

SEAN F on 1/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Roof leaks appear to be a concer

CHRISTIE B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

CHARLES K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean, with helpful staff, and easy access by loading dock and elevators. There`s always plenty of carts available for use.

STEVEN C on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. I wish I could remember the young lady`s name, because she couldn`t have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you!

ZACHARY W on 12/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have gotten storage unit I had requested at a cheaper rate and was confirmed 2 times. Also was supposed to be a first floor unit. Ended up on 2nd floor.

PAM H on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies and gentlemen are always super nice and efficient!

EDWARD K on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda and Erica were very friendly and accommodating. They always had a smile and positive persona.

GENE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You didn`t let me know that the 2 box trailer I rented at mile high was not a standard elsewhere. This resulted in serious heartburn and major problems the day of my move.

SHELA S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, the reservations were not good. I was placed in a very dark corner of the facility, and treated rudely by the staff.

KHADIJA Q on 11/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the girl who works there is lazy sitting there with fake long nails and has no customer service. When you ask here any question, she is slow to respond and acts like we are bothering her privacy.

MATTHEW S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

THOMAS H on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access was good, I only needed the smallest unit, but it does have a beam in the ceiling that makes load in a bit of a challenge when stacking

LATNWA W on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful when I moved in and out of the facility. Great customer service.

CASEY E on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

courteous

AARON N on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

CHRISTOPHER T on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our storage unit was right by the loading dock, so it was damaged from the outside from trucks backing into our unit, pushing the door in about 4 inches and dented the wall as well.

JOEY D on 9/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I cannot keep my disdain for my uhaul experience in under 200 words. 10`x10` storage unit with a 5` tall door?? GENIUS AT IT`S FINEST

EDWARD K on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda and her sister were very accommodating. I do not believe that I was told that I would have to return the truck and car hauler to a different location. Very inconvenient and inconsiderate.

CHANCE L on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, would use again

KATHY D on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating and understanding to my incraesing needs

KERRY M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. The load and unload area was on the street, and if traffic was bad, would have created an issue. Was sent to Lakewood to drop off trailer.

JOAN B on 8/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility in every way. Thanks

GABRIEL R on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was unable to close my account because I missed it by a day. So I was charged for an extra month and unable to close the account until paid.

HALIE N on 8/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok. Nothing more than I expected. Wish there were rat traps in the unit

BETH M on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the Ubox and all the different options provided for moving it and storage. Thank you!

NATHAN B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door and latches should have been in better condition

CHELSEA S on 8/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving can be stressful, but my experience at the 2000 W Lower Colfax storage unit was not. Please recognize the staff for their excellent service and well-maintained facility.

JOSHUA B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associates were friendly and helpful, particularly in the shipping yard. She helped with directions, explained the unpacking process well, and shared a laugh. Thanks.

DANIEL S on 8/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very unhelpful and seemingly disengaged.

DAVID A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This particular location is great. The Uhaul shipping experience, however, was really bad. Need more communication with customers and hold your shippers accountable to delivery timelines.

JESSICA A on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator was broken upon moving in. 24 hour access is preferred. Also, the rent went up within 2 months of use coincidence or not, it was an unpleasant surprise.

BETH M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful. Thank you!

JESSICA M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called a day beforehand to have my Ubox ready. I showed up early to make sure my ubox was ready for the movers to unload. It took 45 minutes to get my ubox down.

JON F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extended hours would be helpful, and having them without needing to request in advance is preferred. I understand the security concern, though this is beneficial.

JOAN C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and extremely helpful. It`s the online booking that I had a problem with.

GREG G on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional staff. A great experience and will use again if I ever move again.

LISA B on 7/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There are two locations called Mile High Station and they don`t currently have 24-hour access. These issues were not resolved to my satisfaction.

ALLISON W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience but the hours were inconvienent for the facility being downtown Denver

ERIC B on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

LARKIN T on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box arrived a week past the estimated day for no apparent reason with many of its contents crushed or damaged or inexplicably dirty. Never again.

ADREA M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nicely run storage facility. The staff was always very helpful. A special thank you to Erica who helped me and went over and above expectations on my moving day.

CHELSEA S on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! The only critique I have is that the unloading area was very difficult to back into with a trailer due to location of the door and set up of the surrounding area.

KEITH B on 6/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 10x10 arrived with stuff to see it was split into two separate units, one with a huge pole going through it and chicken wire for a roof. SONYA didn`t care and was rude

CHRISTINE H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to get a free mth but was given a 7x10 for a 20’ truck which would not fit everything so had to rent a 2nd unit. They didn’t have my reservation-U-Haul and this place don’t communicate.

RICHARD G on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice clean well-lit facility. a little hard to get to, but that`s not a big deal.

KHOA T on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, great service!

WAYNE D on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

KENDALL P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Elevator out for 2 weeks,couldnt move out.No word from mgr after 2 staff said he would call.Locked out of our space for nonpayment,mgr gave us an extra week for free bc of elevator.Headaches.

TRACI H on 6/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The extended hours should not cost extra. The manager, sam gray, is friendly, helpful, and accomodating.

JOSEPH W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will NEVER use U Haul again and will tell as many people as humanly possible about how you treat your clients.

ELIZABETH F on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great helpful staff!

JOSEPH B on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

KEITH C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue was the fact that I has to call multiple times for a smaller unit, which was never available. Please implement a waiting list at your facility. Thanks, Keith

KAREN F on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Impressive customer service from all I dealt with. Thank you.

AMY S on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was painless and very affordable.

MEGHAN H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a terrible experience with Uhaul in Chicago but the employees at Denver/colfax renewed my faith in Uhaul as a business. Efficient and knowledgeable.

TIFFANY A on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your staff certainly assisted in turning around an awful expirence the uhual customer service provided.the mis-information of the service providers caused my move to extend to a second day.

REBECCA A on 4/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KATHRYN L on 4/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never again. while some staff were friendly, few returned calls, promised actions rarely done. some staff very rude. ubox o-due, left hand never kenw what right was doing. altogether awful.

SANJEEV C on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is great!

COURTNEY G on 4/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Told my 1 bdrm apt w/20-30 boxes would fit in 1 ubox. 10 boxes left. Man retrieving lost control: rolled before hitting a car. Cust serv sd reimburse shipment, haven’t. Told 1st mos storage free, not

BLAIR F on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

LISA L on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was very good, just wish they were open later during the week.

RACHEL J on 3/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devon helped me select my storage unit, review my contract, and set up automatic bill pay. He was friendly and efficient.

BRYNN S on 3/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box had broken hitches

ELESHA J on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving cross country is not an easy task but the gentlemen at the Mile High Station were very helpful, respectful and professional. Thank you guys, your represent Colorado well!!!!

WILLIAM F on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

HOLLY G on 1/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as explained and expected. Ours was a student move was from San Diego to Denver - better than driving ourselves with a trailer!

PATRICK G on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When making the reservation we were told that we would get the first month free. When we arrived we were charged over $100 for the first month.

SANDRA L on 1/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driver was great!

GREG C on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice polite

JOSEF R on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

well organized and serviced

ANDREW E on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone associated with my UHaul boxes moving me has been positive. I enjoyed working with and completing my move with everyone I dealt with.

STEVEN M on 12/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It`s absolutely ridiculous to be charged for 25 days of the months rent when the storage unit is unused by me. This should be prorated.

JENNIFER L on 12/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very fast service.

MICHAEL M on 12/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Having to pay extra for extended hours access to my storage unit is ridiculous. And the fact that you can`t move in past 7 pm. I`m busy, don`t have time to take off a whole day to move stuff.

DAWN C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the location is convenient, it is a problem trying to get there when the Broncos are playing. We won`t making that mistake again.

ALLISON C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendy, great follow up, clean, on time. Only complaint was being charged a tailer use. My last U-box did not require it. This was an additional fee.

DEBORAH H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the nice staff

DIANN L on 11/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

SARAH S on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didnt apply my active duty military discount as they said they would.

STEPHANIE G on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and helpful, eases moving stress! Thanks!

ANDREA V on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management made the experience easy

DOUG C on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super! They were helpful and friendly.

STEVEN M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very accommodating and helpful.

MICHAEL B on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful. They worked quickly to get me on the road.

NOEL G on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experiences with Mile High Station. The only criticism would be the fairly long wait to speak with a rep. But I know how busy it can get there.

ROSE L on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff and storage facility

MICHAEL B on 9/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. I took a little longer to move everything into my storage space, and they stayed open a little late so I could finish. Very much appreciated.

ALEX B on 9/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive and would have appreciated longer hours open.

KATHLEEN K on 9/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed when the facility closed early at 3PM on Sunday, when it was clearly posted in at least two places that it was open until 5.

KRISTINE R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit was difficult to get to. The elevator was broken when I had to move out and didn`t find out until I got there. Staircases are very narrow. staff very helpful and willing to accomodate

DANIEL M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had some frustrating problems with the freight elevator not working properly. I reported the problems to the manager.

TRISHA C on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as I expected. I was very satisfied.

DENNIS B on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Central phone service not wholly accurate. Or at least consistent with this location`s practices.

JOHN C on 8/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service Will return again

ROBERT E on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely would do business again.

JOSH L on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Made reservations - was told wrong address - Directed to proper facility - assigned unit but wasnt made aware that they were closing in 3 hrs - told 30 min before closing that they were closing

PAUL D on 8/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great price. The place needs smoother floors for the carts. Some asshole decided to paint the interior with a paint sprayer. All my stuff was covered with a layer of smelly paint dust.

STEPHANIE R on 8/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sonia was great, thanx sonia for all your help!!!!!

EVAN A on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience I`ve ever had with a company. Not just this particular location, the customer service was dreadful as well. I will never recommend nor use U-Haul storage again.

MATTHEW G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a car tow trailer in Illinois, dropped it off in Denver and rented a storage unit. The whole process was a great experience

KRISTEN G on 8/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes were smaller than advertised and the door of one of my boxes fell completely off.

MELISSA B on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got a free month with our trailer rental and were very pleased with the storage unit! It was huge! The unit property were very clean, and the all of your staff were wonderful and friendly!

ELIZABETH T on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, I have been very disappointed in the customer service.

KRISTEN G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Each box had a different door-locking system and the door on my box completely fell off, the hinge came off of the door and we had to screw it into place.

CHRISTIAN T on 7/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe extend the office hours opened to access boxes

TERI H on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The level of service is poor. My experience is that it takes a long time to purchase anything. I would not recommend this uhaul store.

AMY C on 7/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation allowed me to schedule delivery of my UBox however after calling I discovered the box could not be delivered it had to be picked up.

ROBYN B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful! Storage areas are very clean-location was very convenient for us.

TIFFANY V on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints! Very clean and very friendly staff!

RYAN F on 7/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage unit. Would like to see bi-weekly rates. I only needed it for a week but paid for a month. Great space nice facility!

ASHLIN C. C on 6/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extended weekend hours would have been more convenient, on occasion.

LORRY W on 6/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam was efficient, thorough, and professional yet compassionate....was very impressed. This will be the only location I work with.

DARA W on 6/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was always helpful and pleasant

JON G on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The small staff was sometimes overloaded when things got busy it was busy both when I dropped off and picked up my stuff from the unit. Getting boxes in and out was inconvenient if it was crowded.

URI T on 5/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was amazing hitching my ubox. The staff at the counter were also wonderful.

MICAL G on 5/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my time of need they where to help me

JEFF Z on 5/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until it came time for transaction. The cashier messed up 3 times and then asked me to come back later to fix it.

CARLA W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL employees ROCKED!!!

KAREN L on 4/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great sense of customer service.

NANCY S on 4/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY HARD TO FIND LOC. Called for directions got Cust Care Cntr-NO HELP. After hours access card took 30 mins to program. BAD EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND other than a kind/patient on-site staff.

CARLA W on 4/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!!

NICCOLE M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to write what went wrong but apparantly I cannot. I will never recommend U-haul to friends and will never use it again!

SAM G on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You would be cray to store any where else!

CHARLES G on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff!!!!!

JENNY C on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service, nice bathrooms. Storage unit was just barely big enough and I wasn`t sure how to access it 24hrs a day, even though it said I was supposed to be able to, but overall, a good experience.

AARON F on 2/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wall in unit is crumbling covering all my items in dust. Storage area was always freezing. Holes in concrete floor made moving difficult.

SARAH G on 2/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the refinishing of the floors during my lease left my belongings covered in saw dust and smelling like varnish.

JOHN P on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service!

CATHRYN M on 2/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not very well temperature controlled and it is not in a good location.

KEITH C on 1/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New guy needs more training.

CINDY R on 1/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and U-Box were great in helping me move my box from Boston, to Knoxville, then to Denver. The timing was excellent and I couldn`t have asked for better service.

ERIN ELIZABETH H on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My favorite feature is the automated billing to my credit card. I do not live in the same state so this easy solution gave me piece of mind my property would be secure.

CAROLYN C on 1/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both uhaul facilities in california and denver were great

PETER C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt and the moving experience was pleasant.

CHARLA J on 12/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly staff. Access to doors and loading areas was awkward and not terrific but for location it was decent.

DANIEL B on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues

PAIGE T on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a unit on the first floor. There was a mesh ceiling over unit. My belongings had a large amount of dust soot over them. Thats my only complaint in entire rental experience.

JOAN B on 12/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. I rented a storage unit and it was all very easy and the unit is exactly what I need.

MICHELLE B on 11/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was broken furniture left in the Ubox when I arrived!

ALBERT W on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are outstanding!

MARC S F on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Al around, a very positive experience. The guys behind the counter were friendly, engaging, and competent. Great job, U-Haul!

NICHOLAS H on 11/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely everyone at the mile high station u-haul facility was incredibly helpful. Particularly, Sam, Sam, Ron, and Gaby were wonderful to work with

RYAN D on 10/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had several items damaged during transit. Glass would make sense, but when two 600 pound ratchet straps isn`t enough to hold things in place, that involved some rough jolting.

JASON D on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after making a 1st floor storage unit reservation, when we arrived we were given a 2nd floor spot. many extra hours were spent just loading/unloading. very disappointed.

JAMES D on 10/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only displeasure is that the CSA`s don`t know how much storage space is needed approx to unload a certain sized truck. I was told 1 size locker for a 17foot truck, but it took 2 lockers.

MIKE S on 10/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Floor could be a bit cleaner, but overall in good shape. The free month with a one-way rental is a great deal.

LAURA P on 9/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

staff very friendly, but was disappointed that although the unit was listed as climate controlled it was still over 90 degrees during the summer

MEGAN H on 9/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a really good experience en general

CYNTHIA S on 9/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Associate were absolutely wonderful but the facility is difficult and unsafe to access. Only one loading area. The elevator can only be used by one party at a time. Stairs were horrid.

PARALEE W on 9/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went in upset with service and left very happy customers thanks to professional and fast attention from managers. Wish I could write more than 200 characters.

KIM W on 9/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The cleaning lady had the key to my storage unit, so that took another half hour. The moving crew paid by the hour, and I, just waited.

JEFFREY Z on 9/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gut

LAURA P on 8/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful and the location was secure. However the climate controlled second floor was still over 90 degrees in August.

ERIN L on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking for loading and unloading is inadequate...you basically have to use one lane of a 4 lane undivided road to unload a truck.

STACEY B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very convenient location and the storage area was nice and clean.

NEIL W on 7/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My distaste for uhaul goes far beyond what can be expressed in 200 characters. Staff generally as helpful as they can be, just start ANSWERING YOUR PHONE!

PAUL L on 7/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue was that the storage unit was very hot in the summer and very cold in the winter, however the staff was execellent!

JENN S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good, friendly

KEVIN V on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

ASHLIN C. C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

decent service

MELISSA M on 6/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seemed to be very well maintained, even though it is a very old building. Carts were always available to use. The only complaint was that my unit was far away from where I parked my car.

BRADLY K on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service provided by Mile High Station. Very professional.

SHERM T on 6/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not find my reservation, Did not have the size storage area i reserved, told me my one way truck rental was illegal. Mr. Little was the main poc.

TINA J on 5/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and the people were always very helpful

BERNARD B on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful and pleasant.

MATTHEW M on 5/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, fast and efficient

MELISSA M on 5/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful as soon as we pulled in. He showed us around so there was no confusion!

JAMES D on 5/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facilities is greatly under staffed. The manager, only one on duty, was swamped.17foot truck full, was poorly given. I`ve used U-Haul a lot in the past, but this was not a good experience.

MATTHEW M on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was friendly and they received the trailer drop-off promptly.

MISTY D on 4/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility is always clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

ALEXIS E on 4/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and courteous staff. Storage units expensive for size but convenient to have vehicle rental and storage in one location.

STEVE K on 3/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good. Everyone was helpful. We had a mix up on one of our U-Boxes the delivery people straightened it out right away.

LISA W on 3/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the gentlemen were friendly and helpful. your systems computer take way too long though.

JONATHAN F on 2/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very good albeit slow service, especially in comparison to most UHaul facilities.

JENNIFER M on 2/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly. Clean, nice facility.

JONATHAN F on 2/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff is slow, distracted, and inefficient.

CHRISTINA A on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always very helpful when I had any questions.

TIM H on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff was helpful and the only trouble I encountered was avoiding Bronco`s traffic on Sunday.

KEITH B on 1/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees in the mile high station were very accommodating and courteous. I enjoyed working with them. I also liked the no hassle contract with Uhaul.

GREGG H on 12/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit was easily accessable, and you have plenty of tools needed to make storage easier.

DEBORAH H on 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was actually excellent.

RACHEL U on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people to deal with. Clean unit and easy to get to. thanks rachael

MICHAEL B on 11/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We wished we knew in advance that we`d have to buy a circular lock and would not be able to use the one we had. Samuel was very helpful with the check-in process, though.

JUSTIN O on 11/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was extremely helpful and everybody there was very personable

RYAN T on 11/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Requiring customers to use a specific type of lock on their storage unit, one that you sell for roughly 25% above market price, has encouraged me to use one of your competitors in the future.

MISTY D on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ryan was wonderful to work with and very nice!

MILTON G on 10/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION. GOOD COOPERATION FROM STAFF, ONLY ISSUE WAS ONLY ONE ENTRANCE FOR ALL YOUR CUSTOMERS TO UCE. BUT MOT BAD

BILL O on 9/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ron Pedersen does a great job with this facility - always willing to assist to make the task as pleasent as possible.

ERICA P on 9/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely pleasant. The customer service was superb!

RENEE V on 8/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am sorry but my experience with UHaul, at every level, was very poor. My reservation was changed, my hitch installed incorrectly - and more. Peace. Renee Valentine

JASON C on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The build was awful, the floors are cracked and makes it impossible to us crates to move your stuff. I would not rent there again for that reason! Staff is great though...

RACHEL F on 8/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ronald the manager was helpful, patient and kind. It really couldn`t have gone any smoother! Moving is such a stressful time and U haul certainly made it easy!

CHRIS B on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ron, You and your staff were great. I will recommend your Storage Facility to anyone looking for storage.

MACKENZIE D on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am having a great experience at this uhaul location. The dock is open everytime I need to get into my unit and the Assistant Manger Ryan helped me get everthing set up in a breeze. Thx again guys!

DANA R on 7/22/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It seems a bit dirty and the rafters above are covered with dirt. If I were going to stay longer than 1 month I would probably move.

CRAIG N on 7/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

JUSTIN R on 7/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon checking in we were ignored for almost 40 min. People were rude and unhelpful. It took longer then an hour to get into a locker.

MEREDITH B on 7/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

JOE B on 7/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The door to my unit was broke anyone could have broke in and asked every time I was there to have it fixed. It never was.

SETH Y on 6/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ramp on level two might pose a safety hazard to `weaker` customers and there was dust on the ceiling. However, nice facility, and nice/helpful staff.

CRAIG N on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic staff. Friendly and attentive.

LEAH M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please STOP emailing me and sending mail to the addresses I registered when renting trailers/vans/storage. VERY ANNOYING!!!

VICTORIA W on 6/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is wonderful!

VICTORIA L on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is the best! So helpful and friendly even when its busy.

VICTORIA W on 5/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man working behind the desk was very helpful. He took the time to show me 3 different sized storage units.

KIMBERLY P on 4/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

COLIN V on 3/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy and the guy was very helpful.

JIMMY O on 3/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. The manager was nice, however the rest of the staff should not deal with the public.

LAUREN H on 3/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed by everything, especially the staff.

DAVID A on 2/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to get to.

DAVID A on 2/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and the store well managed.

DAWN G on 1/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ron Pederson is an excellent manager. I would recommend this facility based on his character alone not to mention how well he maintains the place.

JIMMY O on 1/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant experience

VICTORIA L on 11/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful!

SUBASH N on 9/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real nice,friendly and helpful people..

JERRY S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I only rate it average because it is understaffed. Other than obvious staffing and phone issues, the staff there was awsome! Way overworked and underpaid I am sure.

PAT S on 9/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was there for 2 hours making arrangements and getting wrong keys- had to back again. They tried hard, but the new computer system was difficult for them to work with.

RAYMOND B on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

TARA D on 9/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ron and Robert provided excellent customer service. Thanks for all your help. Uhaul should be proud to have these outstanding employees working in their stores.

BRUCE F on 7/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Problem getting access during busy truck rental hrs. We vacated 4 days into the new month but no proration was available. Access to storage only during limited operating hours.

JEFFERY M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is a line everytime I go and only one person working the counter. I will never use this facility again due to the excessive wait.

MEKO L on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that there were pull carts to help me transfer my things to my storage.

TIMOTHY C on 5/12/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was reasonably helpful and friendly. I was however irritated by a few of Uhaul`s practices and policies. Feel free to call me if you care. 200 char limit is not helpful.

CHRISTIANA N on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience - helpful staff and nice facility. Thanks!

JERRY O on 4/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don was great to work with, great experience.

AMANDA S on 4/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, helpful and did everything they could to make the experience seamless!

JERRY O on 4/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and well maintained facility.