U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Share |

Address

8525 Oso Blanca Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89166

(702) 366-0580

(US 95 go west on Durango to Oso Blanca 1/4 mile N on Oso Blanca 1 mi)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRIAN M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel horrible because I forgot the ladies name who was helping us at the oso blanco location in Las Vegas. She has blonde hair and she is a sweet heart! She helped My fiancé Brian and I out so much! We were moving that day and we were overwhelmed with everything going on and she made our uhaul expiernce fanatastic! Amazing amazing amazing customer service from her!! Thank you!!!!!!!!! Brittany.

BONNIE C on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the staff and made our moving experience terrific. Thank you!

VALERIE D. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of the person helping me. I think his name was Ricky. He was very courteous and just made the entire transaction go smoothly.

MIKE S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly staff!

Desiree R. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had not been swept out prior to receiving it. Also, the company forgot to put the Dolly and furniture dolly in my truck. So i had to drive all the way back to get it which I was still charged for actual mileage. I would have appreciated some type of discount.

Beth H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria and her team members were wonderfully friendly and professional. The facility and equipment were well organized, very clean and user friendly. One of the best U-Haul experiences I have had.

PAUL V. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria is excellent.

LAURA K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful. My sons truck broke and he needed to move that day and the manager rented me one for the day.

STEPHANY L. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The workers are all well informed and very polite.

MICHAEL L. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a car dolly and the tire straps were too short so I didnot use it. When I took it back the guy behind the counter tried to give me a refund but his boss on the phone said no he took it off property he pays. So I will not be using uhaul again. I had it less then an hour.

ANTHONY S on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage unit experience we`ve ever had. Thank you so much.

LATRICIA M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a no hassle experience.

FRANKIE D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and very helpful. I really reccondem them for their services.

william a. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Ford cargo van we rented was clean and in good shape. One easy improvement would be to label the parking brake release better. For someone unfamiliar with the van, (most of us renting the van), the laabeling provided by Ford is inadequate. This makes the release handle difficult to find and frustrates your customers. This problem with the vehicle cetainly isn't the fault of UHaul, but providing an improved label would be a good service for your customers. The setup for the electronic touchscreens you are requiring your customers to use is poor. It give the appearance of UHaul trying to trick customers into paying a $10 fee for an insurance they may not want. This is caused by the touchscreendefaulting to add the insurance and no clear indication you are paying extra for this. There is a "10" next to the option, but no indication of it being an extra fee. Come on UHaul, you are a better company than this trick makes you appear. Eliminate the default selection and make the customer choose.

YOLANDA A. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location does not need improving everything was exceptional.

CLARICE G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dread moving and it’s always been a pain, but at this location the service was excellent! On a scale of 1-10 I give them a 20. The entire team did everything possible to make my move easy and ensure I had all the correct equipment and any additional materials. I have moved with Uhaul many times of the years and this has been my best experience to date!

DONNIE M on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, convenient, and friendly staff.

Judd W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved online but was not informed I could not get an intown rental with a different drop off location until I had already arrived to pickup the rental truck

Robert R. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was very mixed some associates were very nice however overall they could all use some customer service training. The truck worked but the body looked as of it has been through several hail storms, outside of cleaning the cabin I wouldn't be surprised if no maintence has been done on the truck. I would only recommend the place because its the only rental truck location within miles and being charged by the mile makes a huge difference. With that said if a competitor opened up close by I would try the other company.

BONNIE C on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Putting all the items of our house is a small portion of the big move we are making but you guys made it excellent and took a load off my shoulders. Thank you for incredible service!

Raymond A S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am so infuriated about being lied to and charged for the fuel option after I put in the amount of fuel I was told to yesterday...I've considered throwing rocks through every windshield of every truck at Oso Blanca. What they told me yesterday and today, after I asked TWICE, was out and out lies!!!!! I've never had this horrible of an experience from UHAUL. Kimberly should be fired from your company IMMEDIATELY. I'm so furious about what she personally did to me, I'm making it my mission to tell the entire world about the fraud UHAUL engages in. The way I was treated PRIOR to renting and the way I was done upon returning, was vastly different. I'm beyond livid.

VICKI H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were all awesome, each time we spoke with them,whether in person, or on the phone.

ANNISE K. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't realize until after I left that we were charged for and given a 14ft truck instead of the 10ft that I reserved the week prior. Upon returning I told the lady at the desk expecting her to say too bad, but she apologized and promptly changed the price. Everyone we encountered was kind and the customer service was excellent! My one and only complaint was that while looking online and making my reservation on the phone I never once saw or was told that you have to refill the fuel up to a certain point. It costed us another $27 bucks just on gas. I thought this was kind of sneaky seeing how we are paying for mileage and the truck already. Please put this on your website and disclose it to customers making reservations online or over the phone! This was an extra cost we were not anticipating.

AMY L. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so nice and efficient. Tammy helped us and it was so nice to do business with kind and caring people. Customer service is dying, as are people being nice - especially in Vegas, but Tammy was awesome.

NIna P. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies that work at this location were very nice and helpful

THERESA A. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Communication within the company per customers rental status. Otherwise I was very pleased. Pleasant and courteous staff.

CARMELLA V. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very difficult when trying to get directions from call center, they are not living here and had me go the wrong direction about 15 miles out of my way because they have no idea where the place really is. That was my only frustration that day and it was pretty stressful. The staff in the office was great though once I got there ( I believe it was Victoria) , they were accommodating and really helpful.

Michelle B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Was greeted outside as I was walking in by very friendly employees! Overall a great experience.

LORI P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more professional and tell the customer all the info they need over the ph to rent a vehicle. This avoids the renter the hassle to keep wasting time going back and forth to get info. An id and credit card is not the only thing one needs. Miss information of deposit holds or cash deposit are not said in detail. Very inconvience for a renter to go thru especially when they are on the move. Who wants to go thru all that. Makes you just not go thru all that.

AARON R. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sherry and the rest of the employees at this location are Outstanding! They are courteous and extremely helpful. I would absolutely recommend this U-Haul.

NANCY B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly & helpful, excellent location thank you!

Stephanie S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience, Staff was friendly. Busy location. Check engine light was on but said it was due to oil change needed??

GEININE P. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Victoria James was an amazing associate. The process was painless. Maybe a suggestion, the safe move price should be refunded if the vehicle comes back clean and without damage. I know it's asking allot, but all you can do is say no. Thank you for your services.

kiya l. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was handled wonderfully!

VIRGINIA G. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. We will definitely be back when we need to move again. Thank you :)

Arthur L. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

WHITNEY P. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find, friendly staff. Everything was perfect

MICHAEL F. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure a full description of the equipment is prominently available on your website and offer a AAA discount.

VICKI H on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were all very helpful.

SCOTT G. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation was not available at pick up time and no one had informed of a change. Completely unacceptable information coordination! Staff here was trying to be helpful but was too new to be an effective solution to the problem. It took me over 3 hours of extremely valuable time to correct the problem and probably cost me in excess of $600 in extra mover and fuel cost in the end!

SIMONE G. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience and for that I thank you.

EDWARD G. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all excellent service

Ellwood C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very quick and attentive. Check in process was good and thorough. Location is very accessible, clean and employees were good representatives of the organization.

Gary C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Due to problems with the sale of our home we had to change dates twice and then at the last minute get a truck on short notice. Everyone with U-Haul was very helpful.

STEVE O. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and worked fine.

KRISTY S. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman we got the truck from was so nice and the gentlemen that checked it out to us was helpful and patient with all of our questions.

Jason R. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person working when we went to return our equipment was very unsure of himself and seemed to have a lot of difficulty. The furniture pads and hand truck installed inside the truck we rented was extremely f*n annoying, it was constantly getting in our way, and it was taking up space in the truck.

MARK L. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly & helpful. Easy pick up and drop off.

EDWARD G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing flawless

mark r. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sheri was Awesome. Great service, very nice and friendly. Truck and service good, location was very convenient and close to my home. Excellent service overall. This is how it should always be !! Thank you,

ETHAN E. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I havent felt that welcome upon entering a business in some time. Personality shined and smile was inviting. I was in and out within just a few mins. All I rented was an appliance dolley, and ive already recommended this location.

ANTONIO U. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On locals rate

Jessica R. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick staff. Very friendly. Clean facility and the truck I rented was very well kept.

Eric N. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good folks. Easy to work with and willing to assist in last minute changes/needs.

DONALD P on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE AND VERY EXPENSIVE IF I CHOOSE TO CONTINUE STORAGE AFTER THREE MONTHS

LINDA L on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really did prefer it when it was Storage One as I really liked the couple that managed it. U-Haul has done a great job continuing the cleanliness and security. Staff are okay.

JOHNNY D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice to work with, the manager was always friendly and always had a smile on her face.

SHAUNE E on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly impressed with the service we received there. Kind, helpful and willing to help however they could. Definitely useing them again! They are great with military families!

CASEY C on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for the help, assistance and cooperation. We enjoyed the relationship and the service was awesome. Frank Cornett

MAGDI G on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sherri is exceptional!

WANDA G on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul is perfect thanks

DAVID H on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean Hallways and storage containers

KELLY O on 3/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were charged inaccurately every month. Our unit would have a facility lock on it when our account was up to date. The gates wouldn`t open with our code, clicker, and swipe card.

TRUMAN T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cost skyrocketed when U haul bought out storage one. My previous contract price more than doubled. It was cheaper to donate the things in storage versus the cost of keeping it.

AMBER R on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices are way too much!

PHIL V on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental could not have gone better

PHILIP G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

just WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!!!

KRISTAN W on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was extremely helpful and friendly. The furniture pads had been left out of the boxes, and they actually drove them to my house.

MICHAEL C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sheri was awesome and very helpful! She answered all of my questions and made the process very easy. She provided some of the best customer service I have ever received!

DANIEL M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facilities.

DEBORAH D on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

felt my items were safe from theft and critters.

BRANDON K on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, well maintained facility

ANTHONY S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr. Sheri Bozner is very customer service oriented as well as her staff of David and Cathy. Full cordial attention was given to me at all times.

JULIE P on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people in the office.

ROBERT M on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Clean. Every staff member I dealt with was very nice. It would be nice if you could prop the door open when you were carrying stuff.

BRIAN B on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storing my boat here has been a great experience. Thank You!

JARRETT M on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the staff friendly and helpful. Would prefer that they prorate the rent, but they still did their best to accommodate me. Thanks!

NIKKI B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great, keep up the good job!!! :

STUART P on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient

JAMES F on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility I would rent from them again

THEODORE A R on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a perfect experience overall. They were some of the friendliest and nicest people we have ever worked with.

LEIGH J on 7/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice Staff

JUDD W on 6/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff