U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Share |

Address

8525 Oso Blanca Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89166

(702) 366-0580

(US 95 go west on Durango to Oso Blanca 1/4 mile N on Oso Blanca 1 mi)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RODOLFO V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more carts!

KATHY G. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing what u r doing customer service is a priority with me and she did that and more

BRANDON H. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

if someone has reserved a utility dolly I suggest removing the one that is tied into the truck or letting them use that one. If they have already rented one it just wastes cargo space having the second one in there.

CAMILLE V on 11/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

DONNA F. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul I've dealt with ever. Super clean place, trucks and the nicest people.

Scott B. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best of service. Always a pleasure when renting a truck.

ROD S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish the site was closer,but seems to be well equipped and well managed...thanks

BARBARA F. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria and Nathan were excellent.

CINDY T on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Jim D. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I didn't have to wait long and I got an excellent deal on the rental.

ANETA H. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary. Nathon assisted me, his customer service was excellent, and even with my unruly children in the office, he didn't miss a beat. Kudos! You definitely hired the right employee! Thanks Nathon!

jamie t. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are cheerful and helpful! Everyone worked well together. These people are rare gems! WOW, great job uhaul. If your company offer awards for customer service the staff at this location defiantly deserves it.

JOEL S. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies that run Oso Blanca were nothing less than excellent. They are the definition of customer service and should be commended. A Great Crew.

Ivens M. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service!! Job well done!! I will use this location again!!! Thank you

tristan t. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get Rid Of The Equipment Dolly If The Customer Doesn't Need It. It Took Up Too Much Room.

BROOKE W. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service!

KRISTY S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammie was so helpful! They didn't have any trucks readily available but she was able to accommodate me, as well as get the time the truck needed to be back extended. The general manager is also amazing here! She has been so kind to us the three times we have rented trucks from her. I can't imagine going to anyone else!

Kylie J. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a broken ankle and didn't return the truck. My Aunt and Uncle did, so unfortunately I can not give you feedback about your location.

KATHLEEN M. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Picked up my trailer but had to go to another location for the car dolly. It took a good hour to get the prepayment taken care of. Friendly agent but main headquarter issues. This really should be resolved in the future.

YONI J. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly & professional. Thanks for great customer service!

SALVADOR V on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy, the lady that helped us rent a storage was really nice and provided us with excellent service :

DAVID C. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Xm radio in the trucks

LOU ANN F on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice facility and the staff were very nice.

Michael R. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and very friendly.

LARRY T. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Office personell were extremely helpful at this office. Exceptional service and did everything they could to accommodate us. Will use this office again. The manager, Mike, at the Rancho office was very rude to my husband on the phone. Second encounter with this office, will not do business with them again.

GULILAT T. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

JEANNIE H. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think for in town use. The price is a little steep ! We had the truck for 2 hours and put 60 miles on it. It cost $107.00! Uhaul should provide an in town rate.

RONALD T. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Haul experience was excellent... Victoria and her staff were very professional in all aspects. Five Stars...Definitely!

ALESIA R. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were wonderful, helpful and friend. I am so happy with all of it!

NICOLE P. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammie and Victoria were great! Couldn't have asked for better people to do business with. They were extremely helpful and really eased the process of moving into the state. Thank you again!

AURTHUR C on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly and made it easy to rent the storage unit.

LORI OSBORNE C on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.

STANLEY G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful staff and very nice general manager.

SHANNON H. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My friend Ted and I rented a truck for a day and were so impressed with the friendly and professional approach of the staff, that we are transferring our existing storage needs to their location asap. They are doing a fantastic job and we look forward to a long and prosperous business relationship with the facility and staff. Thanks!!!

CRAIG W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility.

SANDRA M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the rep. was friendly and fast, and had a great sense of humor.... :D

MARIO N. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and helpful. It was a great experience.

VALERIE D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This makes my 2nd visit to this location in a week. Ricky was just as pleasant to work with the 2nd time as he was the 1st time. He knows his job well. This visit there was another associate, named Nathan there. I noticed how he interacted with his customer. It makes a different to have these type of employees, because as myself and majority of everyone coming in there - its a stressful situation. But they sure know how to make you feel at ease. Great job to them both.

PHIL V on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything you would expect and more

MAGALY D on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly an excellent customer service

Beth H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria and her crew are just wonderful to work with. I am very happy to have them as a resource when I need a vehicle. Another great experience. I would highly recommend them.

CINDY A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

originally reserved a truck at the Jones location on a Wednesday for a Sunday move, receive a call from uhaul Saturday afternoon, the day before our move! they did not have our truck (even though I'd reserved it & got a confirmation #) said they would be sending us to another location which was over 5 miles the opposite direction of where we were going to do the move. Very unhappy about that and thought it was unfair! but talked to Victoria at Oso Blanca who was extremely nice, extremely helpful and fixed the situation to our (relative) satisfaction. I still think it was a REALLY unfair situation though. I commend your employee Victoria for being so nice and helping us, she is very good with customer service skills.

BRIAN M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel horrible because I forgot the ladies name who was helping us at the oso blanco location in Las Vegas. She has blonde hair and she is a sweet heart! She helped My fiancé Brian and I out so much! We were moving that day and we were overwhelmed with everything going on and she made our uhaul expiernce fanatastic! Amazing amazing amazing customer service from her!! Thank you!!!!!!!!! Brittany.

BONNIE C on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the staff and made our moving experience terrific. Thank you!

VALERIE D. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of the person helping me. I think his name was Ricky. He was very courteous and just made the entire transaction go smoothly.

MIKE S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly staff!

Desiree R. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had not been swept out prior to receiving it. Also, the company forgot to put the Dolly and furniture dolly in my truck. So i had to drive all the way back to get it which I was still charged for actual mileage. I would have appreciated some type of discount.

Beth H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria and her team members were wonderfully friendly and professional. The facility and equipment were well organized, very clean and user friendly. One of the best U-Haul experiences I have had.

PAUL V. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria is excellent.

LAURA K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful. My sons truck broke and he needed to move that day and the manager rented me one for the day.

STEPHANY L. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The workers are all well informed and very polite.

MICHAEL L. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a car dolly and the tire straps were too short so I didnot use it. When I took it back the guy behind the counter tried to give me a refund but his boss on the phone said no he took it off property he pays. So I will not be using uhaul again. I had it less then an hour.

ANTHONY S on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage unit experience we`ve ever had. Thank you so much.

LATRICIA M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a no hassle experience.

FRANKIE D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and very helpful. I really reccondem them for their services.

william a. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Ford cargo van we rented was clean and in good shape. One easy improvement would be to label the parking brake release better. For someone unfamiliar with the van, (most of us renting the van), the laabeling provided by Ford is inadequate. This makes the release handle difficult to find and frustrates your customers. This problem with the vehicle cetainly isn't the fault of UHaul, but providing an improved label would be a good service for your customers. The setup for the electronic touchscreens you are requiring your customers to use is poor. It give the appearance of UHaul trying to trick customers into paying a $10 fee for an insurance they may not want. This is caused by the touchscreendefaulting to add the insurance and no clear indication you are paying extra for this. There is a "10" next to the option, but no indication of it being an extra fee. Come on UHaul, you are a better company than this trick makes you appear. Eliminate the default selection and make the customer choose.

YOLANDA A. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location does not need improving everything was exceptional.

CLARICE G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dread moving and it’s always been a pain, but at this location the service was excellent! On a scale of 1-10 I give them a 20. The entire team did everything possible to make my move easy and ensure I had all the correct equipment and any additional materials. I have moved with Uhaul many times of the years and this has been my best experience to date!

DONNIE M on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, convenient, and friendly staff.

Judd W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved online but was not informed I could not get an intown rental with a different drop off location until I had already arrived to pickup the rental truck

Robert R. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was very mixed some associates were very nice however overall they could all use some customer service training. The truck worked but the body looked as of it has been through several hail storms, outside of cleaning the cabin I wouldn't be surprised if no maintence has been done on the truck. I would only recommend the place because its the only rental truck location within miles and being charged by the mile makes a huge difference. With that said if a competitor opened up close by I would try the other company.

BONNIE C on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Putting all the items of our house is a small portion of the big move we are making but you guys made it excellent and took a load off my shoulders. Thank you for incredible service!

Raymond A S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am so infuriated about being lied to and charged for the fuel option after I put in the amount of fuel I was told to yesterday...I've considered throwing rocks through every windshield of every truck at Oso Blanca. What they told me yesterday and today, after I asked TWICE, was out and out lies!!!!! I've never had this horrible of an experience from UHAUL. Kimberly should be fired from your company IMMEDIATELY. I'm so furious about what she personally did to me, I'm making it my mission to tell the entire world about the fraud UHAUL engages in. The way I was treated PRIOR to renting and the way I was done upon returning, was vastly different. I'm beyond livid.

VICKI H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were all awesome, each time we spoke with them,whether in person, or on the phone.

ANNISE K. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't realize until after I left that we were charged for and given a 14ft truck instead of the 10ft that I reserved the week prior. Upon returning I told the lady at the desk expecting her to say too bad, but she apologized and promptly changed the price. Everyone we encountered was kind and the customer service was excellent! My one and only complaint was that while looking online and making my reservation on the phone I never once saw or was told that you have to refill the fuel up to a certain point. It costed us another $27 bucks just on gas. I thought this was kind of sneaky seeing how we are paying for mileage and the truck already. Please put this on your website and disclose it to customers making reservations online or over the phone! This was an extra cost we were not anticipating.

VICKI H on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were all very helpful.

DONALD P on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE AND VERY EXPENSIVE IF I CHOOSE TO CONTINUE STORAGE AFTER THREE MONTHS

LINDA L on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really did prefer it when it was Storage One as I really liked the couple that managed it. U-Haul has done a great job continuing the cleanliness and security. Staff are okay.

JOHNNY D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice to work with, the manager was always friendly and always had a smile on her face.

SHAUNE E on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly impressed with the service we received there. Kind, helpful and willing to help however they could. Definitely useing them again! They are great with military families!

CASEY C on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for the help, assistance and cooperation. We enjoyed the relationship and the service was awesome. Frank Cornett

MAGDI G on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sherri is exceptional!

WANDA G on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul is perfect thanks

DAVID H on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean Hallways and storage containers

KELLY O on 3/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were charged inaccurately every month. Our unit would have a facility lock on it when our account was up to date. The gates wouldn`t open with our code, clicker, and swipe card.

TRUMAN T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cost skyrocketed when U haul bought out storage one. My previous contract price more than doubled. It was cheaper to donate the things in storage versus the cost of keeping it.

AMBER R on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices are way too much!

PHIL V on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental could not have gone better

PHILIP G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

just WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!!!

KRISTAN W on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was extremely helpful and friendly. The furniture pads had been left out of the boxes, and they actually drove them to my house.

MICHAEL C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sheri was awesome and very helpful! She answered all of my questions and made the process very easy. She provided some of the best customer service I have ever received!

DANIEL M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facilities.

DEBORAH D on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

felt my items were safe from theft and critters.

BRANDON K on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, well maintained facility

ANTHONY S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr. Sheri Bozner is very customer service oriented as well as her staff of David and Cathy. Full cordial attention was given to me at all times.

JULIE P on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people in the office.

ROBERT M on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Clean. Every staff member I dealt with was very nice. It would be nice if you could prop the door open when you were carrying stuff.

BRIAN B on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storing my boat here has been a great experience. Thank You!

JARRETT M on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the staff friendly and helpful. Would prefer that they prorate the rent, but they still did their best to accommodate me. Thanks!

NIKKI B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great, keep up the good job!!! :

STUART P on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient

JAMES F on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility I would rent from them again

THEODORE A R on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a perfect experience overall. They were some of the friendliest and nicest people we have ever worked with.

LEIGH J on 7/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice Staff

JUDD W on 6/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff