U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Share |

Address

8525 Oso Blanca Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89166

(702) 366-0580

(US 95 go west on Durango to Oso Blanca 1/4 mile N on Oso Blanca 1 mi)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mike C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were confused about where we were to pick up our rental. An email the day or two before might have helped.

john l. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service

JOHN L on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service

Paula M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied

MICHAEL L. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PLACE!!!!!

JULITA P. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general managers and their employees were awesome. Anytime I called with a question or concern , they were prompt , courteous and professional. I will miss their kind and warm smiles.

Patrick F. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get a web site Can't find the location on web

russell w. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is top notch. They were all so helpful and professional. They made my moving experience a positive one.

judy w. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. The personnel was efficient effective and compassionate.

LISA J on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria and Michael Booth are the best! Our experience with them made my day. Very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much!

Michael C. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only improvement would be to make it cheaper.

Brandy D. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was over the top helpful and friendly. Treated you like they've known you for years. Wish more businesses operated the way this family does. Don't change anything.

Mary D. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem we had was the truck didn't have the furniture dolly. They removed the charge so it was a great experience!

Donna G. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JOSHUA S on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Probably the most customer friendly place I`ve EVER encountered! We can`t thank them enough and will be your best advertisers for as long as we live in the area. Thank you Michael, Victoria and Laura!

donna o. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers and staff were exceptional!! Very friendly and funny!! I highly recommend this location!! Very accommodating and clean!!

JAMES I on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location offers a military discount of 10% off your monthly rental price, and unlike Public Storage, I experienced no rate increases while I was deployed!

STEPHANIE L on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

cheryl b. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let me start by saying, I have never filled out a survey before, but this time I felt I should let other people know what to expect, and I was just pissed about the whole thing. I don't like how they nickel and dime you. I only had the truck for an hour and a half so I feel they should have partial day rates, plus I asked on the phone, when setting up the reservation, what all the extra costs would be and I was not told about filling up the truck with gas. Plus they told me the taxes are only on the rental rate, but indeed the taxes were on the whole total including the rate per mile. I pointed that out to the guy working there (who had also made my reservation) and he said he never realized that the whole amount was being taxed....shouldn't you know that if you work there??? So in the end there is the rental fee, per mile fee, taxes and gas. They advertise $19.95 but at the end of it all I ended up spending more than double that price and I only had the truck for an hour and a half total, including travel time. Next time I would rather find someone who has a truck and give them $20-30 to help me rather than go here and pay that much. If I had the truck the whole day, it wouldn't be AS bad but I still think the hidden costs suck.

joe l. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great service!

Chris G. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

JANET M on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff did a great job.

Lisa C. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use this location again.

spencer s. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

judit v. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N1 service thank you

LENNY A on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

TERESA P on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to access my storage. Loved that I was able to pay online, I moved out of state and it was much simpler that way.

Landry J. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael did good job, thank you

daryl b. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I clearly said I'd pay cash. As I very well did. However. Even after I paid cash they charged me on my debit card for the same amount. And I was told by the GM. That I'd receive a call regarding the double billing. I did not get a call back!

robert j. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a great experience!

WALTER R on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, friendly staff.

Darnell D. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience, keep up the good work!

MEGAN W on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria and Michael are great. Very attentive and courteous without all the fake formalities. Really made my experiences pleasant. I will definitely refer all my friends and family to this location!

DAVID H on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and courteous. Very clean and easy access to the storage unit.

TERRIE P on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Shane H. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was awesome and very helpful! :-)

Julie P. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Everyone that I came into contact with there and that provided service to me was amazing! I had a very good experience everyone was extremely helpful, extremely polite, friendly, and patient. They had my truck ready and waiting. They have a very clean store that is very well organized. All of their people are very knowledgeable and accommodating so much so that I went back the next day and rented the truck again. I had not quite finished moving. I decided instead of using my friends truck I rented another truck from their store and again I had an amazing experience. I would highly recommend them and certainly will. When I move to Texas in August I will definitely go back and rent a one way truck. I didn't have to wait at all. Thank you so much for the great service!

Amanda B. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. Victoria and Jazmin were simply awesome. They have wonderful customer service skills and they are knowledgable in the field. They made me feel welcome and comfortable in the choices I made for the move. Victoria was very accommodating when I called and needed to extend for another day. Thank you for making a stressful event a positive experience. You made a loyal customer! :)

Tiffany M. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and they even remembered my name. Made me feel special!

Nick F. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This u-haul was awesome. Excellent customer service!

RHONDA J. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by everyone.

gorman m. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a Dolly, when picking up the truck near closing time I was told the dolly was in the truck. When i got home and opened the truck, there was no dolly. I lost a half of day of moving time waiting for the location to open again, and had to pay for an extra 10 miles to drive back and get the dolly.

ROBERT I on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff made the moving process easier.

JASON W on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied with property and the staff. The cleanliness of building was impressive. i would absolutely refer.

LESLIE L. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was that I was charged $80.00 for a deposit when the estimated cost was only about $29.00! Even though that was going to be refunded back into my account eventually, it caused me some hardship. The bank won't refund the almost fifty extra dollars for several days. (and this is a holiday weekend, so it will be longer than usual) I think that's too high of a deposit to charge. I had my own insurance coverage, etc..

BRENT V on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here will work with you and i recommend this facility to anyone!

CINDY T on 2/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am military, I never received my discount no matter how many times I brought to management attention also I did not like having to pay for a full month storage when I was not renting.

REBECCA R. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to say, that every time I have used this u-haul site, it has always been clean and the employee's are very professional and nice. thank you Victoria.

DEWAYNE B. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE. EVERYTHING THAT COULD HAVE WENT WRONG DID GO WRONG. THE UBOX MOVING LOGISTICS IS AN ECONOMICAL NIGHTMARE. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO MOVE AN 4 BR HOUSE WITHOUT INCURRING THE SAME COST THAT OF AN MOVING TRUCK WHICH LEAD ME TO BE THAT UHAUL ADVERTISES PRICINGS THAT ARE BORDERLINE FRAUDULENT. NICK DINIGLIO (CINAMINSON, NJ) & VICTORIA BOOTH (LV, NV) WERE INSTRUMENTAL IN RESOLVING THE ISSUES THE OCCURRED, ESPECIALLY NICK DINIGLIO IN HOW HE LONG SUFFERED MY ORDEAL WITH ME AND GOT THIS PROBLEM RESOLVED.

JOSHUA C on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and fun, facility is very clean and accessible.

James S. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. My truck was available when promised and everything went smoothly. Thank you!!

SHANEESE J on 1/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had problems every month with you calling me after my payment had been made and I kept trying to enroll in autopay and it never worked. Horrible experience

DARREN C on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, flexible hours when needed, great services, friendly staff.

BRADLEY H on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome management and staff best you have in the valley!!

MIKE M on 1/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access hours in the AM hard to work with

DONNA T on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility.

BRADLEY H on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff are amazing here I am very impressed with the on site management staff and there helpfulnessThank you thank you thank you to them both. Regards Brad Rachel Headrick

ELONDA P on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received great customer service!

JEFFERY M on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s refreshing to experience some truly awesome customer service.

RODOLFO V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more carts!

CAMILLE V on 11/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

CINDY T on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

SALVADOR V on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy, the lady that helped us rent a storage was really nice and provided us with excellent service :

LOU ANN F on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice facility and the staff were very nice.

AURTHUR C on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly and made it easy to rent the storage unit.

LORI OSBORNE C on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.

PHIL V on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything you would expect and more

MAGALY D on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly an excellent customer service

BONNIE C on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the staff and made our moving experience terrific. Thank you!

ANTHONY S on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage unit experience we`ve ever had. Thank you so much.

DONNIE M on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, convenient, and friendly staff.

BONNIE C on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Putting all the items of our house is a small portion of the big move we are making but you guys made it excellent and took a load off my shoulders. Thank you for incredible service!

VICKI H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were all awesome, each time we spoke with them,whether in person, or on the phone.

VICKI H on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were all very helpful.

DONALD P on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE AND VERY EXPENSIVE IF I CHOOSE TO CONTINUE STORAGE AFTER THREE MONTHS

LINDA L on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really did prefer it when it was Storage One as I really liked the couple that managed it. U-Haul has done a great job continuing the cleanliness and security. Staff are okay.

JOHNNY D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice to work with, the manager was always friendly and always had a smile on her face.

SHAUNE E on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly impressed with the service we received there. Kind, helpful and willing to help however they could. Definitely useing them again! They are great with military families!

CASEY C on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for the help, assistance and cooperation. We enjoyed the relationship and the service was awesome. Frank Cornett

MAGDI G on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sherri is exceptional!

WANDA G on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul is perfect thanks

DAVID H on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean Hallways and storage containers

KELLY O on 3/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were charged inaccurately every month. Our unit would have a facility lock on it when our account was up to date. The gates wouldn`t open with our code, clicker, and swipe card.

TRUMAN T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cost skyrocketed when U haul bought out storage one. My previous contract price more than doubled. It was cheaper to donate the things in storage versus the cost of keeping it.

AMBER R on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices are way too much!

PHIL V on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental could not have gone better

PHILIP G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

just WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!!!

KRISTAN W on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was extremely helpful and friendly. The furniture pads had been left out of the boxes, and they actually drove them to my house.

MICHAEL C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sheri was awesome and very helpful! She answered all of my questions and made the process very easy. She provided some of the best customer service I have ever received!

DANIEL M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facilities.

DEBORAH D on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

felt my items were safe from theft and critters.

BRANDON K on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, well maintained facility

ANTHONY S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr. Sheri Bozner is very customer service oriented as well as her staff of David and Cathy. Full cordial attention was given to me at all times.

JULIE P on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people in the office.

ROBERT M on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Clean. Every staff member I dealt with was very nice. It would be nice if you could prop the door open when you were carrying stuff.

BRIAN B on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storing my boat here has been a great experience. Thank You!

JARRETT M on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the staff friendly and helpful. Would prefer that they prorate the rent, but they still did their best to accommodate me. Thanks!

NIKKI B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great, keep up the good job!!! :

STUART P on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient

JAMES F on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility I would rent from them again

THEODORE A R on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a perfect experience overall. They were some of the friendliest and nicest people we have ever worked with.

LEIGH J on 7/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice Staff

JUDD W on 6/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff