U-Haul Moving & Storage at Page Ave

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Page Ave

Share |

Address

9820 Page Ave
Overland, MO 63132

(314) 423-5151

(W Of Woodson Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Page Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Page Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICK G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was externally dirty... and left on 1/4 tank of gas. However they didn't get it back until the night before and I needed it promptly at 9am when they opened so understood.

Nathan W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I did return the truck, I had to wait 35 minutes for the gentleman to inspect it. they were very understaffed.

Elinor N. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Responding to customers from the actual location would be more helpful than being transfered to a call center who does not help. No one from the location in Daytona returned my calls. My u-box was 3 days late. I was told by Keri (407-578-1344 that I would be entitled to $150 refund. I have been transfered around from several different offices and no one cares or answer the phones. This experience has caused a nightmare for the elderly person whose medical equipment was be shipped via U-haul. I also have been charged twice for the trailer. I would like to resolve these issues asap, please.

ALICIA D. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very unhappy. I had reservations for Sunday at 10am. They called me the day before and told me they didn't have anything ready till 4. Not only did the people that were going to help me did not because it was to late. It poored down rain and we were soaked. I am not happy with how things were done. Next time I will probably find a different company to go with. However the people that worked there were nice I am not happy with the overall experience.

TONY P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. I have rented your trailers and trucks about twenty times. I have never had a problem with any of them. Tony Petruso

Charlie W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommend to get rid of or upgrade old trailers, it doesn't look good for the Uhaul company.

KAREN W on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked hard to solve our problems. Good staff and very helpful.

Mark S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people, very helpful

CHRISSY P. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great. I'd use them again!

NATHAN K. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I applied for a 4x8 trailer and was given 5x8 at the same price. That was ok. But I wanted more light trailler to pull easily with my small car.

JODI MILLER K. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great service, we had a last minute reservation and everything was great.

Bryan W. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was in dangerous condition. Excessive play in steering. Over 3 inches of play at the wheel. Headlights did not work at night, but came on the next morning after driving it a short distance. Transmission shifting improperly throught driving range.

alan h on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We have not received the box.

CINDY L. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy and worry free. I dropped off the truck at the designated area and was on my way in less than 5 minutes while the fuel and mileage were checked.

YOLANDA D. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was nice to drop off, get out and on your way. Did not have to back up!

LOUIS T. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I replied no to the equipment question because the passenger door was broken and inoperable from the outside. I was not told this before I drove away.

DAVID H. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always helpful--I am a regular customer of this location. I rent from them 1-2 times a month.

APRIL H. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The two girls at the location was rude and not helpful.

NIKKI B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great, easy process and nice employees!

James G on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

While this has nothing to do with the store at Page Ave., 2 of my U-Boxes did not arrive on the scheduled date - and nearly one week later are still not even in transit.

CHARLES B on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Page location staff has always been great.

Marguerite P on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Very helpful staff.

DMITRY O. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off guy was very friendly

David C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was charged a cleaning fee when I do not feel a cleaning fee was in order. My company and I have rented multiple uhaul trucks this past year and have NEVER been charged a cleaning fee!!!!!

SAMAURI W. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you guys should explain the $75 charge better. It was not explained to me how it would be taken out so I was a little upset about that but other than that everything was good

ALLYCIA C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff member told me he would note on my account that the gas gage was not at the normal place a assured me he would not this in my account. He forgot to do this and I was charged however when I called to talk with them the issue was fixed.

JOSEPH G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and efficient check-in. The trailer was very spacious and worked perfectly. Drop off was very simple.

MEGAN M on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was speedy and knowledgable. They were informative but didn`t hover.

TARA S. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Great store and great location!! Well maintained and clean and well decorated restroom!!

Marguerite P on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My questions were answered politely and professionally.

gary m. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

things went great. would use again. very happy

Ben B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

blinker and brake lights did not work on trailer, the whole trip.

RAHEL G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was terrible. I didn't get the truck I had ordered, and was sent out to a location that was a 30 minute drive for me to pick up the truck. A bigger truck and farther drive means more gas money. I will never use UHaul again.

Brad Z. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't give customers a 1/4 tank of gas to start out...that is lousy. People rent trucks to get things accomplish right away not go put gas in the vehicle. Everything was great and returning the truck was a quick and simple process. That was appreciated.

MATHEW H. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never going back to UHAUL again. This was just part 1 of my move and will move into my permanent location later and I can assure you I will be using another service. I had originally scheduled my equipment at a different facility for a 24 hour rental. I was later informed that I will not receive my original equipment and I have to pick up my new equipment at a different location. I had originally requested a 20 foot trailer and was given a 26 foot trailer. I arrived at the new location (which was opposite direction) and was informed that the 26 foot trailer is not available and I could only receive a 17 foot trailer. This would require multiple trips and more miles and I was given less time to rent the equipment. I picked up the equipment on a Friday night and had pre - loaded my equipment the night before to get a head start. I used the uhaul lock to lock the trailer to secure the load. I had planned on reloading the next day at 4AM to assure I make the return appointment time. I went to unlock the trailer and the key did not work for the lock. I wait until 7AM for the facility to open and they tell me i have to drive the equipment back to get it cut. I showed up to a closer facility to see if they can help me. I was not comfortable driving the truck because nothing was strapped down and I had fragile things loaded. I arrived at the closer facility ( University City, MO U HAUL on Olive BLVD.) and the general manager tells me she cannot do anything for me and its not her responsibility to cut the lock. I leave the facility and return to the original place. They cut the lock for me and some boxes have fallen down, nothing damaged but the risk was high. So I wasted time driving and put extra miles that I have to pay for onto the truck. I drive back everything is fine. I already missed the return appointment time and the 1st trip wasnt even complete yet. I ended up having to have 2 truck loads and drive double the miles then usual. I come to unload the truck and there's a leak in the trailer. Nothing was damaged but all the boxes are soaking wet which tampered with the integrity of the box's strength to hold the product. I return the rental to the facility and I dont plan on ever coming back.

Scott M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep going as you are

Nick S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the moving company doesn't lose any of my stuff.

KEITH B. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD FOR ME,YOU BEAT PENSKE OUT FOR THIS RUN.SAVED 800.00

Brenda D. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice & accommodating

STEPHEN C. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and Smooth

daniel g. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only rented my van for an hour or two, but I liked the van, and the people were good.

Connie S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have rented a van and everything was great. From the rental to the van itself! Customer service is excellent!

Michael V. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TO CORPORATE Remove the "55 Speed Limit" stickers from your trailers. You absolutely know that nobody travels 55 with these trailers. This is just a CYA measure on the part of corporate. Who do you think you're kidding? Seriously. You need to fire the VP who came up with this idea as well as the "yes men" who agreed with him/her.

Ryan S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checking in with Kenny was super quick and easy. Dropping off was even easier. Definitely the best u-haul experience I've had!

Brooke H on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

YOUR COMMENT WINDOW IS TOO SHORT TO WIRTE ANY MEANINGFUL REVIEW. CHANGE THIS.

April W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your people were very customer oriented. They seemed to know their products and pricing. I wouldn't hesitate recommending them. The truck was a ford, and the steering wheel stuck a few times making it difficult to start. I had to call the 800 number to get the truck to start. that person seemed knowledgeable as well.

John Chris O. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more gas in vehicle.

Hanami B. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Mike B. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very good

ROSILYN W. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location was very professional and provided great customer service. Both of these quality are key components of good service, and they exceeded my expectations in both. I would definitely use them again.

PAUL G. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, Ready, Courteous. 2nd Rental, very nice experience, will do again. Keep up the great work.

Geralyn F. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue to be flexible! We underestimated the time that we would need to use the 20 foot truck rented. Your staff was great to work with and helped us any way that they could.

michael s. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

BRIAN V. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff has the right mix of friendly, courteous and professional down pat. Great experience.

ADAM R. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is ridiculous that I made a reservation at one location over the internet and then called to confirm it would all be there, only to be called the next day and told that "basically because we are are like an airline and we try to fill all trucks" that my reservation was changed to a different location 15 miles away. BUT IT IS NOT LIKE AN AIRLINE BECAUSE THEY GIVE YOU A VOUCHER IF YOU ARE BUMPED. and you guys refused to waive the fee on the extra miles it would take to go pick up the truck from the further location even though it was done for YOUR CONVENIENCE and not MINE! I am not happy

Laura Cannon S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny Kramer and his Crew are wonderful! They really go the "extra mile" to help make our special event a success. Thanks so much for your hard work.

TONY L. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is great. Having more pickup trucks available would be an improvement.

Kevin T. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys did great! Friendly and fast.

SAM C on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Jeff S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It all went well. The staff is polite and helpful.

Seth L on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was 3 days late. Employees were clueless. I was told 3 days my UBox was on a truck for delivery, box had never left trucking terminal. was like pulling teeth to get info.

CHRISTOPHER F. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen at this location were the friendliest, most helpful, and professional people I have ever worked with at uhaul. They went above and beyond to help me and worked with me even though it was last minute. The location was immaculate and the checkout process was speedy. 5 stars.

William B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues!

Eddie S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

James S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented trucks from other locations, but our experience at this location on Page was absolutely fabulous!!!! They are so organized. The circulation for pick-up and return of a truck is so easy to follow. All marked with arrows on the pavement. There is a friendly, smiling staffer at each point of contact and the process is effortless. We didn't have to wait and they were busy!! Plenty of staff everywhere ready to guide you through!! Our truck was immaculately clean!! Rent your U-Haul vehicles from this place, even if it is a little out of your way, it is worth it!!! J. Standing

Philip T. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed,your staff was more than freindly and helpfull. Will use again and again. Thanks Phil

Lary W. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, friendly and a new nice working vehicle. I was very impressed.

Moses o. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representatives were very professional, and I would recommend everyone to use this location. From the pickup to the drop off I felt very appreciative by the staff. Keep up the good work.

JAMES P. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

zenobia h. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shirrell was very rude and disrespectful. I wouldn't recommend uhaul to my enemy. Very dissatisfied?!!!

CASSANDRA T on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. I had no issues

Alvin T. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from pickup to drop off, Excellent

Gerald W. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location before and have always walked away pleased with the service we have received.

LAURA V. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly and helpful staff

tex m. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure fuel gauge works properly.

GREGORY B. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and everything was good

FRANKLIN J. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two men that I spoke with on the phone and in person (Larry and Andrew?) were very helpful. We had to reschedule the day before our move because of rain and they made it happen immediately. They gave us great tips for our move and made it incredibly quick and easy when we returned our moving truck. Would use again.

Donald S. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the work

Kimberly B. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience, very fast.

Julie D. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find, Courteous, prompt, flexible and efficient service. Quick check in and drop off. Well done.

DERREK P. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not my preferred location, but the closest location with the trailer that I needed, when I needed it. The employees were very helpful and courteous.

Kathy C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent6 service and equipment.

MARK S. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Kenneth (I believe that was his name). Great experience overall. The location was switched on me at the last minute due to a medical emergency, but the guys at Page took care of me and even discounted the mileage charge for the inconvenience. Customer service was above and beyond.

DANIELLE G. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a different size uhaul after I left the parking lot and the staff made this adjustment very smooth.

Robert F. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much…since I rent and check in online, it is extremely efficient and quick, and all the staff greet me with smiles…couldn't ask for anything more when doing something life changing like a home move…thanks.

CHARLES S. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were very helpfull with all aspects of the business , quite happy .

Eugene W. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for pickup.

CLIFF L. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our truck smelled so bad of cigarette/cigar smoke we had to drive with the windows open....and it made our grandson sick.

DAVID H. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agents are always up and happy to help. Excellent staff.

sarah s. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this U Haul hub before. They are by far the best of the many Hibs I've used over the year. They are customer friendly, fast, honest, and prepared. They are also ALWAYS pleasant. Good people.

LYNN M. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was terrific. Plus the truck smelled really good.

JUAN E. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really fast and Pro, congratulations for an excellent service

brenda r. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

BRIDGET B. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!

Patricia H. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented and purchased supplies from this location more than once. Employees are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. I am normally beginning my transaction at the counter within 30 seconds of entering the store.

Hoa L. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly and nice agent. 5 stars for hin

WYNETTA B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The page location is by far the best I have used. I hope and pray to never use any other location but them. Very very nice, quick and overall helpful.

kenneth s. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and fast

Tom N. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful after another location could not fulfill their committment for a vehicle trailer. Good staff very helpful and friendly-even on a very cold day!

KATHY M. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say how greatful I was that the retail staff was able to work with me when I ran into a snag and how helpful everyone was.

MARIO E. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional experience, see you on the next rental.

VANEISHA P on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the manager was very pleasant during my experience. Moves are so stressful, my experience with Uhaul overland was not. Excellent job to management and staff

LAYLA W on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery staff did an excellent job! They were extremely friendly, efficient and professional. We were very pleased with our U-Haul experience!

SANDY B on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful, answered all my questions, and very accommodating to all my needs while I was there. Thank you for your help during my recent stay. Sandy Baker

Amber S on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience, the employees were AMAZING! My only complaint is that the UBoxes are a little pricey all the way around, but I good service.

LARRY E on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and the staff had awesome customer service skills.

ELIZABETH J on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very kind and helpful to us. I would recommend u-haul to everyone. Elizabeth Jacobson

JONATHAN S on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Friendly and helpful.

Carolyn B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U box wasn`t ready for our Helpers - that took extra time we hadn`t planned

DEBORAH D on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and assistant manager went above and beyond for me. I am so grateful for all their assistance.

LARRY G on 10/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My main complaint is that in one of my early months, I was out of town and came in and paid my storage 4 days late, instead of the allowable 3 days and manager refused to refund the $15 late fee.

NICOLE R on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. I would like to have the time prorated. I moved out on 10/11 but was charged for the entire month. I don`t think that was fair. Please incorporate that service to customers.

DANIEL H on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff in Overland told me that my U-Box could be delivered to my new residence in Walla Walla, WA once I got an apartment. This was a lie. Now I`m stuck with a UBox 1 hour away and no way to get it

JEFF K on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good.

TIM N on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ELIZABETH D on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u box was not delivered when they said it would be. Then they did not pick it up when they said they would and I had to call them 10 times before they came and picked it up.

RYAN R on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to get in and out. Nice location. No issues

WILLIAM C on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Suggested we place our largest piece in the room before finalizing to check it would fit.

LINDSEY W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in general made my moving experience fantastic! Received a fantastic deal on storage until and the staff were excellent.

SARAH P on 6/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had not called to confirm on the day of delivery, my box would not have been delivered as my paperwork had gotten misplaced. Boxes were picked up 3 hours late.

ESTHER M on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location called to remind me my U-boxes did not have locks and offered to put locks on the U-Boxes. Overall great customer service.

ERIC K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Assumed 4. Ended up with 6. STL Movers looked like they threw things in. Helena Movers passed us off to another who cost more. Move went well, but cost over $3500 more than quoted.

ALAN N on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasvery happy with my service, the communication was excellent, and the pickup and delivery of the u-box was fast and I am 100% satisfied, tyvm !!

ALAN N on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very very happy with the total service I got and the communication was great speedy delivery to Miami, I couldnt ask for better service, I am 100% satified...tyvvm!!!!!

HEATHER N on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service facility! Only issue: Required a specific lock. You may buy it elsewhere, but if you don`t know until move in you are stuck buying theirs. Just wish that was more transparent.

LAMONTE J on 4/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments. Thank you for the service.

MINDY I on 4/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told it would take a week to pick up the box. At this time I would not recommend your services but hopefully that will change.

JUDIE J on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not as large as I had imagined, but very satisfied and meets me need totally. Very good service when operating on a tight budget. Staff VERY professional and friendly.

JERE J on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was an easy and enjoyable experience. U Box actually shipped quicker and arrived almost 5 days early. Fantastic!

MARY M on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with. Four years in storage and numerous truck and trailer rentals, and zero problems.

TOM Z on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service was able to deliver box before snow storm hit.

CHRISTINA S on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, convient, and great service!

LARRY S on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers A to B Movers were excellent!!! I will use them again on future moves!

DAVID J on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience. Great staff at both locations. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs!

ELIZABETH P on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a climate controlunit, however when we went to get inside the security feature was down and we had to wait in the cold for 25 minute for the guy to fix it.

ITENDER S on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U Haul staff, particularly Angie, at Page Ave in St. Louis was very helpful and considerate.

VIGNODHAR K on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

TIMOTHY G on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 9am or so and it took 6 hours for me to unload my truck and trailer. The computer wanted to charge me another day. The staff made sure that that did not happen. Thank you. Cheers.

TERAH F on 11/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Responsive staff. Furniture pads weren`t inside when it was delivered, but this was resolved quickly. My items haven`t shipped, so my overall experience remains to be seen.

JENNIFER V on 11/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not use their recommended movers

ETTA R on 11/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really did like that the facility was clean. Customer servce made my experience very good.

LISA S on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana ODonnell and Amanda have to date been wonderful. It is nice to see women in a business that should and needs to meet the needs of the female customer.

KEREY M on 10/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery lady was excellent calling the 800 was the better way to go. We had tried calling the local St. Louis, mo. warehouse on 4 different ocaisions and they never returned our calls-

BRANDON B on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

EMMA S on 9/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Above and beyond service

HUEY H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

JACQUELINE A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great customer service!

JACOB D on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul shipped my boxes to storage and I wasnt done packing it. The staff at Cave Springs was rude. Uhaul does not give a shit what the customers need. I need more than 200 characters to inform you.

KAITLIN B on 8/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Changed my truck pick up location without notifying me, almost didn`t get my free month of storage. Not happy with this company.

JIM R on 8/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The scheduled pick up of the ubox`s were scheduled to be picked up at 1030 am but the boxes were not picked up until nearly 130pm. There was no communications on the time change on the pickup.

DAVID R on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

HEATH C on 8/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great to work with, this is a great way to move if you are not comfortable driving a truck yourself!

KAREN K on 8/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a lot of trouble getting u haul to call me back. It added a lot of stress to our move.I would not use them ever again or recommend them .

WILLIAM F on 8/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

roaches found in storage area after 1 month

JIM K on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only have one complaint, I requested moving helper and picked a company with a high rating they called me to set up a time but they DID NOT SHOW UP the day of the move

LIAN A on 8/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff worked around my schedule to make sure i had the box when i needed.

KRISTIN R on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were professional and friendly. Everyone was helpful about explaining fees and scheduling delivery and pick-up

WENDY A on 7/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told that it would take about 10 days for my things to be delivered to the warehouse in Washington. they never shipped them until 11 days after they were picked up from my home in Missouri.

CARLA G on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer care!

TWILA F on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keith and Andy at the 1800 N. Hwy.67 location are awesome! Shana was wonderful and very helpful when the U-Boxes were delivered!

CASEY T on 7/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have mixed feelings about my UBox. On the 2nd leg of the move, service by A. KUPEL 752024 was great. Service in St. Louis did not meet expectations I would appreciate talking to a rep about this.

JUN M on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This UHaul center was wonderful! I truly appreciated their exceptional communication, friendliness, and willingness to help. Perfect service!!

LAURA G on 7/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes are undersized

MICHAEL H on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not ship the boxes to the next address until I called the office for over a week. The estimated delivery date is just to the next U-haul site, not to the next address.

KIMBERLY S on 7/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Very difficult to reach on the phone at times but they made sure all was taken care of for us!

ANDREW J on 7/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience in STL was a dramatic difference from that in Pittsburgh. The staff was courteous, helpful, and very accommodating. They single handedly rebuilt my confidence in UHaul

KEVIN A on 6/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Huge mistake, unacceptable experience, should get my money back. Took 20 days and more than 2 weeks no one knew where my ubox was. Telling everyone not to use ubox service

WENDY A on 6/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

charged more than expected! Customer service said no additional charge.No e-mails concerning charge. Order online reflected no change. Received bill AFTER delivery, charged an additional $160!

KEVIN A on 6/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox was shipped on 6/11/2013, today is 6/24/2013, there is no news about our box. We called U-Haul and nobody knew where the UBox is. This is very bad, will not use U-Box again. Un-HAPPY Customer.

JOHNNA S on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dtiver/setvice rep was extremely polite helpful. All aspects of the move the storage pod were perfect!

DEBRA O on 6/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.

BRIAN H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The GM at the store I shipped box from grand forks, ND was very helpful and explained things very well. Made sure that all my needs were meet.

MARIE S on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly, professional staff. I would definately do this again should the need arise!

LINDSAY G on 6/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were very nice and accommodating. The website offered movers to help with ths loading and unloading of the pods. Everything was right at my finger tips.

ERIKA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest and most convenient experience! EVERY SINGLE staff person was extremely helpful. I will refer U-Boxes to anyone I know who is moving. Exceptional service at an unbelievable price.

ROSLYN H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was one issue, in that I had to return get my access card, the one initially give did not work, but the customer service rep. Did not return to the unit with the new one.

DON M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great, staff was friendly and helpful.

ERWIN H on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only part of our move that the company did correctly was delivering our boxes on time.EVERYTHING else was a hassle.WE WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN. EVER. I will tell everyone to not use UHAUL.

ERIKA H on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This process was so easy. I am shocked with how convenient and affordable this process was. I will definitely recommend U-boxes to ANYONE who is moving.

JAMES K on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

17 after shipment, still no word on the location of my Ubox. Get it together.

TINA H on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana was wonderful!! Very friendly and drop off/pick up were both stress free and on time.

ERIC R on 4/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

these were just fine.

CAROLYN R on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Hauls` customer commitment has an excellent lady Shana:one person of many it was my privilege to deal with since I used more services from these good folks!Thanks again Shana! april 2013cr

TERRILYN Y on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the U-box info on the website could`ve been much better to determine the size you need. Shanna provided Excellent service. Her willingness to make the customer satisfied is truly refreshing

SCOTT L on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything seems good

KELLY M on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was A+. Lighting very dim, overall great experience.

ASHLEY N on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

MONICA L on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul POD is a great Ideal. I am relocating to MO to NY. Friendly staff and on time.

KAYLE D on 2/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time using U-Boxes, and I continue to be impressed with your operation. Working with Shana was super easy, and she was unbelievably flexible.

NANCY M on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I`ve worked with has been great.

ISHYIA W on 2/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gm angie carrington was very rude and i never been treated like that a day in my life. She was rude and i am going over her wirh my complaints.

NANCY M on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the experience so far and hope things go as well at the other end of the move. I think this a great service and would recommend it.

KURT W on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

delivery driver Shana was excellent! Arrived promptly and was able to remove boxes the same day. Thanks!

LAUREN H on 1/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with was extremely helpful and timely. They were relaxed and confident in the services they provide.

RACHEL W on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its was very helpful for what I need

SARA S on 1/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cost was too high. Adding drop-off/delivery fees on top of the U-Box monthly fee, the total bill became quite expensive. We`ll likely never use the U-boxes again because of the high cost.

JILLIAN U on 12/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed in the size of the units for the price I paid. Plus it does not mention anywhere on the website about additional delivery charges for dropping units off at the new location.

MATTHEW C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait time to have an employee unlock uhauls lock was over 30 minutes.

LISA S on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly an helpful thanks U-Haul

RICHARD S on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

JOAN M on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better pricing than the competition, and everything about my experience in working with them went very well - definitely recommend.

RICHARD M on 11/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful driver

CARLA G on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GIVE SHANA AND ANGIE RAISES, THEY BOTH CERTAINLY DESERVE ONE!

CARLA G on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana was a ROCKSTAR! And Angie has taken such good care of me. Both of these women are the reason I will recommend UHAUL to anyone I encounter looking for any moving needs!

JOHN B on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and Management most helpful incl when I had a question about a pending charge on Amex. John P. Byrne

ERIN C on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came on time and great communication.

MICHAEL K on 10/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealing with Shana to schedule the delivery was a breeze. She did a really great job on the container drop off and scheduling the pickup.

MATT H on 10/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They turned me away on a truck when they had one available. Didn`t even ask me if I was going one way.

STACY P on 9/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and i would prefer this location out of the metro saint louis area

ROGER M on 9/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well except the 10X20 storage on the bottom floor I reserved was damaged and I had to use two 8X8 units. But no big deal.

TONYA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was unable to manage my online account, late fees were given for no reason, and our `locked in` price for shipping changed to $300+ over what we were expecting.

SHIRLEY W on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice. It was very easy to pay my bill online and not have to worry about it. I have heard horror stories about other storage companies but this one was not like those at all.

NIKIA K on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so helpful with all my questions and concerns. I appreciate the responsiveness of the staff and customer service. Excellent Job!

BADER A on 6/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is a good location

THOMAS F on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In using this facility to store items for over 7 years, we never had a problem. Our items were safe and secure, service was good. Thanks!

LYNN S on 5/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish we had more access more days to get in No light in storage rooms

PAMELA W on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, helpful beyond belief. They were very friendly. Their suggestions were welcome and most needed. Thank you U Haul

PAMELA W on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, helpful beyond belief. They were very friendly. Their suggestions were welcome and most needed. Thank you U Haul

GINA G on 4/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff, particularly Erika Norman was very helpful.

DANIELLE V on 1/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and eager to help. However, they need more training on how to handle U-Box checkouts.

JAMES W on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. If the need arises, I will use again. Months rent came with a one-way rental, but monthly rental fee seems pretty high.

LAWRENCE W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could have explained the late charges a little better but other than that very helpful with other areas.

LINDA C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent and the worker were very friendly. This is what people want when they are spending their money no matter what the amount is. Have a great day!

GARY W on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Page uhaul did a really great job t explaining my options, and servicing my request. The young lady named Angie really worked hard, and did a gret job at taking care of everything.

RICK T on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well.

REBECCA K on 8/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a nice facility.

ROBERT A on 7/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

YOUR MANAGER REFUSED TO GIVE ME CREDIT FOR 5 QUARTS OF OIL THAT I HAD TO PUT INTO THE TRUCK FOR 28.00...WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY TO KEEP YOUR ENGINE FROM RUIN?????

ROBERT A on 7/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

YOUR TWO HUNDRED WORD LIMIT IS NOT WORKING!!!!!!!!!!!....IT DOES NOT ALLOW THAT LIMIT!!!!!

MARGO B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rating has to do with how our reservation was handled by CORPORATE staff--not the people who work there. We were misled.

AARON V on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Friendly staff and great extended hours.

DEAN R on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was helpful and knowledgable. Should the need arise,we will be back.

SUSAN M on 6/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unexpected post in storage room.Wall repaired roughly, plaster dust on it. Charged for wall repair not shown to us when we were in the room with him.

DANIEL B on 6/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this facility provided good customer service P.S. Annoyed that I am required to leave a comment

DEAN R on 5/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were nice and helpful.

ALAN P on 5/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A few non-functioning items, including squeeling brakes which were reported

ROBIN O on 4/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with UHaul. Everyone was very nice and informative. I would recommend the for your moving needs.

SHERRELL J on 4/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great! the staff, especially Scott was friendly and helpful.

TERENCE P on 4/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was amazing. It was an upstairs unit which was a pain, but there were carts and it ended up ok.

JIM B on 4/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were friendly and helpful and easy transaction.

LUCINDY W on 3/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

ok

TERENCE P on 3/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Second story storage was much more difficult to load then ground floor would have been. If possible a drive up to the second story would have made this experience awesome!

ROBIN O on 2/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They answered all of our questions, very knowledgeable,good experience for us. I hope the same is true when we need services to move to Arizona.

DAVID P on 2/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff to the time explain hours of operation,fees,contract, and sold me a lock. Good job

LOWELL N on 1/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very accomodating. Good expereince.

ANGELA R on 12/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility provided good service. Angie was particularly helpful.

AHARON K on 12/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit with u-hall strait since 2/2005. 2/2005 till 6/2008 in Odenton, MD and 6/2008 till 9/2009 in Inwood, NY and never had problems. IN THIS LAST LOCATION THE SERVICE WAS BAD.

DAVID R on 12/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A light in the storage locker would be nice.

THOMAS S on 11/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt the Manager and his colleagues were great. Not only would I recommend this U-Haul facility, I will return when I need their services! Everything just right.

BEVERLY R on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales representatives were very helpful and explained how the facility operates and how it correlates to my needs.

STACEY F on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt is an Excellent Manager and should be recognized Nationally for his abilities.

HOPE M on 10/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was nice and easily accessible.

DIANE C on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always had excellent service when I was there.

JAMESE B on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful

KEVIN P on 8/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access when i needed it

EBONY J on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a storage room there for 2yrs the staff was always welcoming accommodating. The facility was always clean.

JILL K on 5/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt was extremely helpful and friendly. My only complaint is the access is very narrow from the unloading dock and getting around the corner to the hall.

TODD E on 3/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service and Great Staff..

DIANE C on 1/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great -- very accommodating since I had to change the size of the storage unit at the last minute.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If was fine.

JAY LEE R on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff made accomodations for me on several occasions as I relocated to the area and returned the equipment.

SHERRI M on 9/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you.

DAVID L on 8/30/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had only one issue when I went to arrange for the rental unit. I had reserved a first floor storage unit only to find when I arrived it had been rented to someone else. We worked it out.

STEPHEN O on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues at all.

MARY D on 7/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience, but you are expensive.

SHERRI M on 7/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thank you for your help on such quick notice.

ANNIE L on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told they had never had problems with break-ins or security at that location, which is very important to me.

CHARLESETTA D on 6/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When moving season starts.....due to size of your location more workers are needed so there wont be such a long wait for service

CHARLESETTA D on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was easily accessible, very cleaned and well maintained plus secure and well lighted.

ERECKA F on 4/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

LEWIS C on 4/16/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i think you have the wrong e-mail address i live in florida and my name is kenny lewis but thanks any way