start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Powers Blvd**

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Powers Blvd**

Share |

No photos available

Address

2175 Victor Pl
Colorado Springs, CO 80915

(719) 574-5168

(Southbound Powers south of Constitution before Palmer Park)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Powers Blvd**

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Powers Blvd**

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

tom d. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented from here before and will again if I need to rent a truck

Todd W. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented furniture pads. Checkout was fast and they carried them out to my car. I'm not sure what more they could have done. Recommended.

Ray T. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and reasonably priced. The order by phone process was so formal and not user friendly. Don't like giving my life story and statistics just to see how much and what's available at that location.

CHRIS H. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again an a plus rating

ROBERTA S. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service

Luther H. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything that stands out as far as areas of improvement. Keep doing what you're doing.

heath m. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow in house service until the actual guy that helped us came up he was awesome and fast It's a scam that fuel gauge doesn't work we filled over 1/4 extra and feel they should discount that off

HEATHER J. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Out jeep patriot was rated to pull a 6x12 which carries 2600 pounds. Our jeep can only pull 2300. The trailer empty is 1800 pounds which doesn't leave much weight for you to load. We did not know this and almost burned out our transmission. Our jeep should never had been rated to pull a 6x12 or they should have at least made us aware of what the trailer weighed and could carry so we were not overloading the vehicle. We had to switch out the trailer half way across the country because our jeep was breaking down costing us more money than we could afford.

JESSE D. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees and and excellent curb appeal.

WESLEY W. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide clear reasoning for high mileage fee Clean all windows of the truck Include ice scraper in trucks

TANYA Q. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it would be nice to get a confirmation sooner than the day before your pick up (if applicable)

REBECCA D. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent and the truck was clean and worked great

JORGE D. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that greet me when I arrive was very attentive and help me a lot when I had to trade to a bigger truck.!!

RUDOLPH D. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although we were faced with an initial inconvenience of the elevator being out of operation the general manager Chris Lambert and his staff went out of their way to extend the rental on the truck as we had to come back on 3/2/14 to unload. It was a smooth operation in turning in the vehicle and we appreciate the help of Tieannie and Heather with get another storage unit and with various other things. We are very pleased with this site and their personnel. We hope that our comments can be passed onto them so they know that we appreciate their efforts.

jason l. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Something weird about your order system. When I dropped off, the guy there couldn't figure it out either. The difference was that he was able to find it after a couple of tries. Maybe a problem with your system, U-Haul? Altogether A well run location, even though hard to get into with a gigantic truck.

ROBERT C. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were able to upgrade the truck from a 14' to 17' without a hassle. Nice people and the truck with the other items I requested were ready on time.

Mark B. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and equipment were great.

DAVID H. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best rental experience I have had...

Stephen s. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service provided - quick and efficient transaction

JON S. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tieannie Able-Lehmann did a super job. She was very courteous and helpful...great attitude. Thanks for a great experience!

JOHN P. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, fast service...

HELIO C. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a darn Thing.. The trailor was clean. The team was amazing and so fast. The line literally had 9 people in line and they got the line completed in only 10 min. This is my 5th time at this location and I would not go to another because of the professionalism of the team there

ROBERT D. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional.

MICHAEL N. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smooth and efficiently.

BRIAN N. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

CHARLIE S. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

horrendous odor of marijuana in area-stench. equipment brand new, staff helpful and efficient.

LENNIE J. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pricing, it surprised me how much it has gone up for me to move myself, when renting truck and mileage.

LENNIE J. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better entry way into the location. with trucks parked in first entry, it looks like you are closed

JOSEPH D. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time my experience was very good.

KAREN J. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I honestly can't think of anything that has room for improvement. We have rented trucks several times and have never had any problems.

Kathy H. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A completely opposite experience from what we had in Los Alamos. We had visited this location before traveling to make our trailer reservation and buy a hitch and they were very helpful then also, and they told us the trailer would be ready by 8:30.

LARISSA C. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Directions to get to the location would be helpful.

ROBERT P. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Nice driving, well maintained 20"foot truck. Good customer service on rental and return.

brad s. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by the young man who checked me out.

greg k. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were extremely friendly and helpful. It was an excellent experience.

AARON D. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpful!

CARLYN C. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

tyrek w. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was old didn't like hills!

John D. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkout was very fast.

TRISHA C. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great. The initial location I tried to rent at (6035 Galley Road, 80915) was horrible.

LAWRENCE B. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented an Auto Transport and the ramp on the right side was broken. I did not realize it until I tried to load my car onto the transport this morning. I had to use a modified wood ramp to make it work.

CAROLYN C. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

TANNER D. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff! Extremely friendly, when I made the mistake of renting too small of a truck, it was completely seamless to fix me up with what I needed! I wouldn't go anywhere else!!! AMAZING experience!

Jonathan N. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Either repair or decommission Trucks that aren't performing. The truck I rented could barely make it up a hill empty. Floored with nothing in it I couldn't get faster than 25 Mph on hills. When I was moving with a loaded truck it was only able to get to 20 Mph.

RANDY K. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only waited a few minutes before I was helped...The staff @ the counter and the man outside were great!...Thanks, Randy Karjala

SALLY H. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All services were great thanks again for the rental

ANTHONY N. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have a very pleasant experience going through this location. Everyone provides stellar service and would recommend to anyone. Keep up the great work!

JEFFRY H. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck assigned was old and worn out. The hydraulic automatic parking brake did not work and almost caused an injury to a friend helping to move.

RODGER G. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super professional. diametrically opposed to the pick up location in Aspen

John C. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing really

JOHN R. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who checked me in was very helpful and took care of me as soon as I showed up. Nice job!

JEFF L. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tieannie Abel-Lihmann was great. She had everything ready to go for me back in July when I rented the auto transport. She was able to move my pick up to an earlier time over the Christmas portion of my move.

ALLISON W. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were friendly, organized, knowledgeable, and helpful. Thank you!

CHRISTOPHER S. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees that helped me were excellent in every aspect.

LUTHER H. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was great! The staff was very knowlegeable and professional. The only thing that I would suggest is to make sure the use or non-use of the pads is clear to all customers.

Jeff I. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer lights were inoperative at pickup due to a broken wire on the trailer; better check-in procedures to catch this upon return will help other customers avoid delays in their rentals upon pick-up.