U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONALD E. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both Customer Service Representatives were courteous, friendly, and efficient. The paperwork was processed both quickly and accurately. And dropping off the vehicle was a smooth transaction.

Joe B. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people to give those poor folks a rest!

hyeong s. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called u-haul service center, they are not kind so I was very upset be kind

Angela H. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The atmosphere here is utter chaos. Perhaps improving/streamlining processes for pickup and equipment loading would prevent harried and unorganized employees. Another staff member on weekend morning shifts may ease this issue.

ART R. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation service was not ideal. I was happy with being flexible for the pickup location but I didn't mean I would be open to picking up my trailer on an island. Likely won't use Uhaul again.

L James M. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure pre-ordered equipment is in the truck. I ordered a dolly, then discovered after leaving the lot that it was not aboard.

Luka U. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have a better website for the returns. It's awful. Don't charge fees that weren't quoted in the original reservation. My CDW charge was double what was quoted when I picked up the truck. Shady skeevy business. Never using it again.

Jay C. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An extra person would have been nice but the two who were on were very professional and friendly.

khushwinder s. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Customer service agents at the pick-up location were very rude, and unprofessional in their conduct, The tone of voice and aggression was visible to other customers as well. A couple of people outside the location interacted with me and they had just the same complaint. They need to be re-trained on how to give customer service, and show professionalism, and talk politely and present the company with pride and grace. Myself being in a service industry have one statement for them - "respect others, treat customer well, and you shall grow"

SARAH L. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allow vans to be dropped off at nearer locations. I had to drive 7 extra miles because I was allowed to drop off the van at the U-District U Haul. The girl at the counter at the Rainier Valley Location was very friendly though! High five to her.

DAN R. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your Staff was the Best, Most helpful, Cheery and down right a delight to work with....

James W. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The interior was pretty clean, but there were still some dirty at the front. Also, someone left their credit card in the van we had rented.

Bryanann S. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Lindsay P on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was unreasonably slow and the location was painfully understaffed. Horrible experience.

joseph s. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly to me. JK

Britt G. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lose the surly attendant with the big mouth and lots of comments.

RAQUEL R. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and Kim were absolutely amazing!!!!! Great customer service!

DAVID G. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait over a hour to pick up a cargo trailer that i reserved online. I picked up the trailer at 1pm, so I assumed I neeed to return it at the same time. I ended up returning it at 10:35 and charged me safe fee for being 35 mins late.

PATRICK B. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the location. It just wasn't near me :).

CLAIRE B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did not get an explanation of our contact and thus incurred additional expenses. They said we would be contacted by a representative within 72 Hours. No one contacted us.

TRINA C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service during pick up was not friendly or helpful. I was not able to find out where I would be dropping off the truck before I rented ( I had agreed to drop it off in a different city that Uhaul needed trucks at). I was told I needed to call a 1-800 number to find out that information. That phone customer service rep told me the location and said she would text me the address. No text was sent. The drop off location was very difficult to park at with no clear instructions of where to park or drop off. I was very unimpressed with my experience and will look elsewhere when I need to rent a truck next week to finish my move. The truck we rented was old and in poor shape. When trying to downshift, the truck would go from 4th into 2nd gear, missing 3rd gear.

James A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff did a great job - busy location, but they handled the busy environment well.

MICHAEL S. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The traffic coordinator I spoke with the night before was rude and lied about adding miles to compensate for changing my reservation to this far away and poor location. Out of 3 truck rentals in the last month this experience changed my mind to not come back again

Janet H. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people are always kind and service is (eventually) quite good. But 4 out of 4 times I have rented a vehicle there has been a wait, even with express check-in. The staff are always trying hard to work around whatever obstacle might be in the way (system glitch, long line, someone called in sick), and that is appreciated. I just wish there was a way to do the express check in and avoid the line and the wait. Thank you!

Sharon B. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though the location was clearly under staffed, they were really nice and likeable. However it was disappointing to reserve a small cube truck and get a van. Thus it took two trips and cost me more in mileage and took more of my time.

RIC B. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't have her name, but the woman who helped me at the Rainier Valley location on 8/20/15 @7am was AWESOME!

Bailey N. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While both the drop-off and pick-up locations were fantastic, U-haul corporate was a nightmare. I had to place several phone calls to customer service where I was bounced from one call center to another, no one answered my concerns and most were very rude. Corporate couldn't keep the number of boxes I had straight. Their computer system crashed and my husband had to drive 600 miles out of the way to sort out the status of the boxes in person. The drivers, contracted by U-Haul, tried to take my boxes a day early and with no paperwork completed. In short, there will be no "next U-Box container rental" because I would rather pay 3 or even 4 times as much money rather than deal with U-Haul ever again.

David T. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used Ubox 6 years ago when the cost included box delivery to the loading and unloading sites. This time this service was not available from Uhaul so it added considerable expense.

kenneth c. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. I am more or less writing about the cost. Charging for gas and mileage is completely overkill. Eventually it will catch-up with you once another player comes on the market because theirs nothing special about your offerings.

KATIE D. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service representatives at the front desk were unfriendly and overall did not appear to like working there. Overall it got the job done, though so I would recommend this location. Things happened quickly and the truck was exactly as I expected. Might I suggest a pizza party? Give these people some reason to like coming to work!

Ryan J. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that assisted me was very good at what her job. The young man outside, was being trained and he was very nice and helpful as well. I have rented from you in the past. It was refreshing to have people that could assist me well. The improvements you have made are great. Thank you

JOSEPH S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need to rent the biggest truck to move my stuff out of storage. JK 206 251 7610

elizabeth b. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

customer service

Demetrius B. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service and equipment was great! No improvements are needed:)

Charles B. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we waited in line for 20 minutes for someone to show up at the counter. Then the lady behind the counter was rude to every customer that had been waiting, and engaged in an argument with one customer who had been in three times trying to get a resolution offered. There were two other people working, but neither assisted when we were waiting in line with no one at the counter. It was one of the worst experiences I have had in a long time, and frankly I am seriously debating if I will rent from u-haul again

VERONICA K. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered mattress sheets as I was ordering my truck. I selected the nearest store from me but lated Uhaul contacted me saying my pick up location is now on the Rainier Ave. When I arrived here to pick up the truck, they told me I cannot retrieve the mattress covers that I paid for because I reserved to pick them up at the store closer to my home. I think this is extremely inconvenient and inefficient for the customers and the stores. I think that if I paid for an item that is sold in any Uhaul stores, I should be able to pick them up at any Uhaul store, especially when Uhaul changed my pickup location for my truck. Uhaul should either do a better job of changing the pick up location of both the truck and any additional items ordered, or allow customers to pick their ordered items at any Uhaul stores - if they are going to call all stores under the same brand/franchise name. I had to drive all the way back to the other store to pick the mattress cover and only to realize they closed earlier today. So I had to find a third Uhaul store to purchase a new mattress cover - because I can only pick up the mattress cover that I already purchased online at one specific store. This was extremely inconvenient experience for me and I do not recommend Uhaul to others for this reason.

Charles H. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How about telling people that your "20-foot truck" is actually 17 feet with a 3 feet cab overhang? Had I known that I would have gotten the 26 foot truck as I needed to rent another trailer and couldn't get all the overflow in that.

MARSHALL W. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i would like a job at this location, and I feel that would help better your stores location and customer relations

DAMIEN D. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager that helped me when we returned the truck we rented was AMAZING. Great customer service and really took care of us.

Warren L. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

attitude is key and NOT everyone I dealt with had an acceptable attitude but to those who had a good attitude thank you. Also my time should not start until I get checked out.

JEFF P. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly service! A great service for the community.

JAN G. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

kimberly left a fellow employee by herself with three people to check in- and she was clearly upset that she was called back to help handle the back log- i waited too long to be seen ----- and kimberly was disrespectful and curt and rude--- i merely asked if she could show me how to open a truck DOOR---AS I ORDERED A VAN!! Sabrina-- was the best on my return of the car--- she is SUPER GREAT on the CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! AND THATS HOW IT SHUD BE

Eric H. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at the U-Haul Rainer location was fantastic. A big shout out to Lynda who went above and beyond for the services I needed. I got there about an hour before closing and it seemed to be a pretty busy day for the location, but regardless of that I was treated with the utmost consideration. Even suggested attaching the U-Box to the truck I was already going to rent. It was going to cost me the same, but it saved me a lot of time and labor. Got exactly what I needed for a fair price, relatively quickly, and great service.

MICHEAL C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was professional, helpful and courteous. Thank you, Michael C

Lewis T. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service personnel...he would not answer my questions regarding return time, etc. he also hooked up the trailer without explaining the process.

Christopher B. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every U-Haul center that I have visited over the last weeks has been severely understaffed by employees trying to do their best but overwhelmed by customers. Two employees manning a major neighborhood U-Haul facility on a July-August weekend? Really? The result has been long wait times, dissatisfied customers, short tempers. Additionally, your online reservation service is terrible - I am still receiving emails for contracts that have long since been completed and closed out. Yet when I call your customer service number, they can't seem to help me figure out what is going on with my various rental/shipping/storage contracts. Customer service is worthless because they haven't been given the tools to figure out what is going on. I will try my best not to use U-Haul again if I can help it, except for the simplest of daily truck rentals. Anything more seems to overwhelm your system.

ROGER B. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thoughtvthat it was .89c a mile but when we checked out it was 1.09. Its always something with u haul. Then we live in west seattle and had to go all the way to Rainier Ave so that added the miles on. I will not recommended anyone to get a truck its ungodly expensive.

MARQUES M. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maybe find a way to have a clear entryway for returning trucks. I circled the block a few times trying to find an area to bring the truck in and I followed the legal road signs and was lectured about it. All I wanted was to return the vehicle and go. I don't know the names of the people who work here, but they were kind of rude. Unfortunately I won't be recommending this location to others because even I won't be returning. This was the most stressful part of my move.

JEFF N. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I locked the keys into the truck, customer service was unable to reach this location to inquire about me picking up a spare key. I spent $70 to call my insurance to open the UHaul truck door. How about a back up key option at the location, that I can actually reach in a reasonable amount of time?

Eric M on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul continues to charge me inappropriately for a charge I do not owe. It has been a nightmare to work with uhaul. I want the charge reversed immediately.

Guy J. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly

Lucy M. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was wary based on the reviews of this location but all three times I was there were efficient and I found the staff responsive, knowledgable and clear. Thank you!

Georgi T. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a dirty pick-up truck. Complained about a ding, which I was told not to worry about. Figured there's no need to point the obvious that the truck is dirty (outside and inside!). Swept truck bed before returning it. I was told I will be emailed a receipt. Got charged with a cleaning fee and cleaning tax 30 mins later! That's after I drove a dirty truck all day. Complained to local number. Was told that I will be reimbursed in 3 business days. 7 days later - nothing! Called again. The 1-800 number person could not find any record of me renting a truck searching by my name, my phone # and contract number. Called again local number. Was told that a manager is going to call me back. Couple of weeks later - crickets. I don't know how you run a business like that, but I have rented 10+ times so far, paid hundreds of dollars, waited in long lines without complaining, but apparently you are ok to loose me as customer over $35. It's a matter of principle. I will go out of my way not to rent anything from you and will make sure to tell all my friends. Have a great business!

Kelly S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to book and work with!

Joel G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your employees should get their stories straight; one took my cc number and told me that I didn't have to come in to pay and the other told me that I had to come in when my friend picked up and returned the truck on my behalf. Otherwise, it worked out well.

EMILY R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service excellent, general state of facility could be improved. Wheels on carts old, worn= difficult to use, elevators, elevator areas, and entryways could use janitorial attention.

SHARON S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a very bad and stressful experience at the Rainer Ave location in Seattle, Wa. I made a reservation online for a 5' × 8' trailer and went to pick it up at 10:00 am there was a long line of customers and no employees. The customers in line siad they have been waiting for service for over 45 mins. I waited for about 20-25. I walked outside and seen a post on the door with the general manager's name Lynda Price and phone number 253 886 3226. So i called and tried to explain what was going on and before i could finished my sentence i was cut of by her hollering in my ear. I ended up hanging up her. Finally there was an employee at the front so i got in line and the trailer i reserved online was 'gone' they did not have what i ordered. I ended up renting a uhaul truck instead and spent more money than i intended to.

JEREMY A. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I arrived on Saturday at ~10:15 and there was one person a head of me and it took me more than 45 minutes to be processed. We also rented the vehicle for a day and 4 hours and when I checked out I was given the vehicle for 4 hours and told there were no overnight vehicles on the weekend. My wife had to call 5 times to get it taken care of and she was hung up on the 4th time.

Daniel M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Everything was great.

BOBBY LYNN R. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is questionable at best. First day of the month, a Saturday, and there are only 2 people working? And folks holding reservations were told that reservations don't really mean that the equipment is guaranteed to be there? Ours was not. Frost that cake with the staff bickering with one another - loudly. If there were any other options for truck rental, we would absolutely choose them instead.

Kelly S on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything as expected.

Casey G. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys need to figure your systems and staffing out. Too many steps in the process that take too long to execute by too few people. I spent more time standing in line at the U-Haul that day than I spent moving.

Marie G. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communicate wait times; Increase staff to meet peak time demands;

STEVEN S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Change the staff. They were rude, inconsiderate and sat looking at computer stuff while a line of people formed. Also, I believe that I was overcharged. The woman who seemed to be running the place said to just leave the truck and they would email me a receipt in an hour. It showed up about five hours later, and it seemed like I was overcharged.

Alyssa M. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I debated between a "yes" and a "no" for the clean and well maintained question, because yes, it was clean, but it sounded like the engine was going to die at any second.

PHYLLIS Y. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The web site was confusing. The checkout online was not user friendly

AZANAW M. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had rented u-haul many times, and they were really good customer service and their car is clean. But this time I went to this place, and I won't go anymore, their Coustemer service is so horrible, un organize, and confusing. They didn't send me my recites almost a week, finally I got after many times I called to the customer service.

ARTHUR M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is rude,unprofessional. I will never go to this location again!

Sean C. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait in line was nearly 30 minutes to return a truck. The staff was friendly & professional (especially considering the circumstances), but they were severely understaffed.

Jean B. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very rude service team. Ronnie treated me like an idiot and didn't make me feel welcome at all. The overall appearance of the facility looks like a junkyard. Convenient location but horrible service.

LAURA S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So happy with Uhaul--as always. Thank you!

LINDA K. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Looked like a lot of trucks were being dropped off and the entrance and return area were very confusing and congested. There were no staff in the lot to direct customers where to return the vehicle. Counter staff person was very friendly.

JANET L. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Several customers were left waiting at the counter with no help in sight. After several minutes someone showed up and announced that the computer was not functioning. She allowed those who were returning trucks to leave the keys and depart.

Margaret S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager Lynda is a magician keeping all the balls in the air. I rent at this location often - I appreciate her dedication, efficiency, and unflappable demeanor. I was talking with a customer in line in front of me. We both commented that we hoped she was getting paid well because she is a great ambassador for U-Haul and that is not an easy job at the busy Rainier Ave location.

MICHAEL F. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped it off after hours.

EDWARD L. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had booked a truck at another location a month in advance in preparation to transport chairs for my sister's wedding. They made a mistake on the reservation, and told me they had no trucks available. I then was sent to speak to Uhaul customer service representatives that did VERY little to help me. It took talking to 5 different people, over the course of an hour and a half to finally find a truck available. Your hold times are absolutely atrocious, most of the customer service employees were under trained or incompetent in locating/correctly quoting prices. Once an employee located and reserved a truck--things went smoothly, which is the only reason I'm giving them a semi positive review. Everything up to that point was a nightmare. If this were based on customer service experience alone...on a scale of 0-10, 0's all around. As a first time customer for uhaul, this will definitely be my last.

RICHARD s. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Honestly, I think the employees were nice folks trying to handle a large number of people at the end of the month. My problem was the General Manager. She was kurt, easily frustrated and generally off putting. She was huffing about every little thing that came up - both when I picked the truck up and dropped it off. Luckily I had everything lined up just right, and I dodge getting the brunt of her attitude. I listened to her condescend the people in front of me, while trying to talk them into getting the truck back sooner, to the point the people behind me said - "I hope get her." We are all entitled to bad days, unfortunately I read about her specifically on yelp.

JACOB/Andrew S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we opened the truck, there was a furniture dolly and pack of moving pads in the back that we did not order. We removed them as we needed the entire capacity of the truck. We returned the truck and told the representative this, they insisted that because the seals had been broken they had to charge us, despite us NOT ordering the items. The pads were in fact still zip-tied closed when we returned and clearly unused but the location still insisted on charging us for the use. This is totally below our expectations and very frustrating.

egor r. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff are great! (A bit overworked) But great! Hope they are well paid! Thanks!

ABHISHEK C. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need their computers fixed. Great people bad computer equipment. Lines were too long because of that.

PAULA S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They never went around our truck with us to check any damage on the vehicle. We drove off and when we stopped for gas we noticed two giant scrapes on the truck! The car was also filthy and reaked of cigarettes!

Monica K. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we used, did its job. However, that particular truck has seen better days. The gauges were at times going berserk and the driver's door was very hard to open. Padlock on back gate did not lock. Reverse lights did not work. The employees that work at this location were all great and helpful. But the truck we used needs some serious attention. Thank you.

FRANZ D. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda is fantastic. I rent from her all the time and she always takes great care of me. Thank you!

gary t. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck, the line to drop off was backed up to the street, so I attempted to park the truck in a safe place on the lot. I encountered male employee who who rudely barked unhelpful instructions. Everyone else, especially the very large man was nice, and helpful.

Dana K on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all amazing, helpful, and funny!

CHAVIE C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda was a pleasure to have help us. She was very helpful in troubleshooting issues as they arose and the other folks working were curteous, professional, and problemsolving oriented.

JOE M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our company usually rents from Enterprise Commercial. Occasionally they are out and we go to U-Haul. This location is my very last call after trying several other locations in Seattle. The people there are rude and the vans/trucks are always dirty. No other location has these problems.

ADORA M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this is a busy place

Jeff P. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful people. Almost makes moving fun!

Barbara S. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Young girl who "helped" us check in was extremely rude and unhelpful. Took the credit card, threw the keys at us and sent us out the door. The other woman behind the counter seemed quite nice. Sorry she wasn't the one helping us.

LURTHER N. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dear Staff: I had a terrible experience today, and Linda the general manager was only concered that I cost her $50.00. Since I was considerably delayed, I contacted the store number to explain what had happened. Customer service was confident that she would be willing to be lenient after hearing what delayed me, but she just showed me the receipt and said I cost her money. I left and there was no '...thanks for your business!", or asking for return business. It was sent by email instead... I only came to U-Haul because there is no Ryder location in the area. Everyone else seems indeed professional, but Linda is only nice if she is doing okay, otherwise watch out!

JOHN DAVID B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done, excellent help with hook up and disconnect, efficient.

AMY R. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ronnie Solar at the Seattle location was great, so friendly and helpful. Usually going to get a uhaul stresses me out but Ronnie was great. Upon returning the car, there was only one poor guy servicing everyone and a huge lone. More staff!!!!

MAURO T. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never recommend or go back there again!! Staff is not only disorganized, they are also rude, impatient, and have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Not anyone I know! Interacting with the female up front was the worst part. Won't even call her a woman because a woman has decency and respect! Not our fault you hate your job, don't make it so obvious!

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

KEVIN L. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was originally suppose to receive a 10' truck but when I arrived there were none in stock. The employee at the counter asked how much I was moving - I said not much and I could use a smaller vehicle IF it fit a queen size bed. He assured me a different size van would work. It did not. When I returned the vehicle I brought this problem to his attention. Rather than apologize or try to make amends for advising me incorrectly and causing me to make additional trips he refused to believe the mattress would not fit. He also insinuated I did not know what size bed I have. This was a very poor experience and I will definitely not be choosing this U-Haul again.

Mauro T. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get better employees and customer service!! Absolutely TERRIBLE service. Rude attitude AND body language. I had NEVER been so displeased as a customer.

victor m on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever.

victor m. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience ever. Staff was incompetent and not very helpful and it escalated all the way up to the lack of response from Chuck Eide when I left him a voicemail. lets see if I get a response form this.

JASON Y. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! The folks that work at this location are ALWAYS a treat to work with! Very well run location!

Haans M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seemed very under staffed. Check in and check out took very long. 2 of 3 ladies we're pleasant. Other employee who might have been a lead or manager? seemed highly frustrated and Very unpleasant

Susan Z. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck came with less than a 1/4 tank of gas, and it was not explained to me how to calculate how much gas to add to get to my one-way destination 100 miles away. Consequently, I GAVE UHaul a quarter tank of gas, because I filled it up to about 3/4, having no idea how much gas it would take in a giant truck to go 100 miles, and I had to add something because it was less than 1/4 tank. I think it is reprehensible business practice, and should be illegal to steal gas from customers. The overall rental was unpleasant. I waited an hour at an office that was not convenient, but the only option I was given. Then the gas thing. It cost me close to $300 to rent a truck for 100 miles for one day. Ridiculous! I am very unhappy with my experience and would discourage anyone I know from renting from UHaul.

Justin F. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very quick wait times - well done on a busy weekend!

Lurther N. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service is excellent at this location, and the employees are very conscientious. In addition, they do not shrink from problem solving and are willing to listen to the customer if there is a problem with any equipment etc.

DEEPAK B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Offer a convenient pick up location to the customers based on their residential address.

ROSS R. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't understand I needed to bring proof of insurance. It may have been included in the on-line reservation process, but I missed it if it was. You might try to make it clearer.

TAYLOR H. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The team at this store needs to be better organized. I received a booking confirmation via email after I spoke with one of the associates at this location that indicated my truck was reserved for pick up at 11am. However, when I arrived at the store a different associate told me my booking wasn't reserved until 5:30pm. I waited, without communication, for 20 minutes until a truck was dropped off that was available for immediate use. I asked for information about returning the vehicle, and was told to just "park it wherever" in the parking lot and "someone will handle it." Overall it was a confusing experience, but I guess it got the job done.

Paul R. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciated your friendly staff

Nicole D. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was below average, the general manager was rude and not helpful. She stood outside while customers were waiting in line and I myself waited over 30 minutes to get helped.

GENE M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service left us feeling like an unappreciated intrusion in the morning routine. Hopefully she was just having an off day.

Kyle A. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees were horrible! The one guy getting the vehicles ready was fat, slow, smelled horrible, and ignored the customers. The man behind the counter was even worse! I wanted to rent a pickup and he told me there were none available unless I had reserved one. I asked him about the pickup sitting right out side the front doors and he said it was reserved. I said okay and walked out. I then saw two vans and proceeded back inside to rent a van. he again told me they were "reserved" so I told him I would like to rent one of the 15, 10' moving truck that were outside. He then told me that everything on the lot was reserved and that I would have to wait until sunday. At this point I was quite frustrated. I walked outside, went on my phone and reserved one within two minutes. I went back inside and waited in line for the 3rd time. I told him that I didn't appreciate him waisting my time due to his laziness. I used the truck and when I returned it the pickup was still sitting in the exact same spot!! the employees were horrible and I will never go back there. I will not recommend this location to anyone. I suggest hiring new employees and letting them go. Many of the other customers were frustrated with their service as well. This happened last Saturday, July 11th from 2-3:00pm. I used the moving truck less than a half hour and given the time and hassle I spent renting the vehicle I would hope to see that U-haul would grant me a full refund. Feel free to contact me if you have anymore questions. Thanks, Kyle

PAUL W. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I Have rented several trucks at this location and each time they have insufficient staff on duty to handle the amount of customers there. Usually long wait times

Sarah G. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was fine.

Ryan P. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was understaffed for a weekend. It took nearly an hour from the time I walked in the door until I was able to speak with someone, and there were only 4 people ahead of me. The staff is helpful and courteous, but this location needs help--people move on the weekends, you should schedule accordingly.

Brianna B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young woman who helped us at the check out was incredibly rude and short with us the entire time. She acted like she didn't want to be there or help us in any way. Awful customer service skills. When I returned the rental she was complaining about customers to her coworker in front of several other customers. Our uhaul also had items in it from the previous rental - they should have cleared that out for us but instead we had to take care of it. The older man who returned the uhaul for us was very pleasant, if only he had been the one to help us through the entire process!

luther N. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The last time I was tied and almost got into an argument with the store manager, but this time she was not around so it went well. I tried to reserve a truck online but it did not fo through. Even when I got a confimation, it did not include any information the clerk needed to set up an account. We did get past that little foible... The customer service was superlative and I have reserved another truck for next week!

JOE E. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I asked for Moving pads as a part of my rental and they forgot to include them, I was not charged for them but not having them when they were requested was a failure on their end in terms of customer service.

Luzheng S on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is convenience and price is acceptable, only if the speed can be somehow faster

Adam M. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people running this location have poor customer service skills and do not maintain equipment properly. When my employee came to get a trailer yesterday the chains had to be replaced because they were so bad and a tail light was out on the trailer. Holding up my electrician for 2 hours costs my company about 5 times the cost of the trailer. I'll be looking into other options in the future.

MIKE L. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was accused of never returning the trailer. I imagine they checked the video footage and realized it was returned on 6/30 at aroubd 6:30 pm. The lady Was extremely rude on the phone and raised her voice a few times. I will never use you guys again.

ANTHONY P. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing and made sure to answer all my questions and really made sure that everything was quick, easy and perfect for my move. I had a Uhaul Pod, Pickup Truck and Trailer rental-- and all was set up and ready to go for my move. She really made sure all items were ready to go and explained the entire process to me. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

MATTHEW K. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy behind the counter was slow and disconnected from the customers. He didn't seem to care if we got what we wanted/needed or not.

Darrell L. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was a dolly in the truck and blankets. I was asked at the counter if I wanted blankets or a dolly and I said no. there was a lock on the door when I left so I thought I was all set. I did not ask for these and got charged for them upon return.

Grant N. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unfriendly customer service... Or lack thereof...

MEGHAN A. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although it was very busy when I came to pick up a cargo van, the staff at this location remained friendly, efficient and in good-humor. No one in line seemed to be bothered by the wait because the employees' obvious efforts to keep things moving. I'll definitely be back for my next move!

MIGUEL B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

African american attendant did an absolute great job handling all my needs. Kudos to her and the rest of the staff. Uhaul needs to provide faster systems to personnel because it is evident the system is slow as you guys did not want more and faster transactions.

CATHERINE C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, the lady working at the counter (Lynda) was helping another customer and was being extremely aggressive with the customer and various others, including her co-worker (Kimberley). She complained of having worked the last 20-something days in a row and said that she'd been yelled at by angry customers already that morning (it was 8am). Kimberley ended up helping me and a friend get our U-Haul truck (15'). She was professional and excellent to work with, very personable. As soon as we got on Rainier Ave, the truck died in traffic, then died again at a stop light. We got it started and immediately went back to the office to request a different truck. When we walked in, Lynda was the only person at the counter. She said immediately "you guys just left." I told her that the truck had just died, and we needed a new one. She interrupted me and said "you'll have to call roadside assistance, I can't do anything!!" She was extremely aggressive in her voice and body language, and it felt like she was trying to start a confrontation with me. She then directed me to find "the girl in the parking lot" who could solve the issue. Once again, Kimberley showed remarkable poise and was very helpful. I can't stress enough how wonderful she was, helped us get a new truck and be on our way. She clearly is going above and beyond, while being saddled with a horrendous co-worker who is not only aggressive, confrontational and unhelpful, but also complained in front of customers and tried to pick a fight. Lynda shouldn't be working with customers given her current attitude, and you've got a great employee in Kimberley. My experience with U-haul during this debacle has made me question whether I'll rent from U-haul again.

Morgan G. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was amazing, you could tell that they had been swamped and running all day. Lisa/Linda ( I forgot her name) was so sweet and kind. That staff had been run ragged yet all of them were friendly and moving like they weren't even phased. Next time we move I will definitely be coming back to the Ranier Ave location. I hope you all got some much deserved rest. Thank you for being so positive!

KATIE T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman behind the desk, Lynda, was fabulous. She was friendly and down to earth and very easy to get along with. She understood my concerns (this was my first time using U-Haul) and happily answered all of my questions. I'd definitely go back just to work with her again.

PAUL F. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went in without a reservation, needing a small pickup for a quick run to bring a new grill home from the store. At first they thought there was nothing available, but since I only needed it for a short time they were able to squeeze me in. I appreciated their flexibility!

GARRETT S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was mouse poop all over everything I had in that unit, not to mention a dead mouse feet away from where I stored everything. Really gross.

Kari K. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job managing the line at 10am. As efficient as possible and kind, though the stress could be seen.

Tanya B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well that was easy.

ryan h. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The black (sorry the only descriptive I can come up with) woman I went to was absolutely the rudest person I've encountered at Uhaul on Rainier. Everyone else I've ever dealt with has been totally great. She would not rent me a van because I was going to take some old furniture to the dump that someone left on my yard. She said I would "stain" it. Could not believe how rude she was. So I had to leave and reserve the same truck for a week later. Waste of my time and money.

MARTIN C. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep name Ronnie was very rude when I came in to pick up my rental. I checked in to pick up my rental and specified the hours of my rental agrement from 10 AM to 10AM the following day. Ronnie told me he needed the rental returned at the close of business the same day. I stated, My agreement was 10 AM to 10 AM The next day. Ronnie stated he can change the rental agreement. If I would have known this I would not have rented from U haul @ Ranier Valley, Seattle. I will never do business with U haul! I will let everyone know what happened to me and not recommend anyone to rent from U haul. First time customer and never again

tek d. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UHAUL 2515 Rainer Ave S, Seattle, WA 98144 extremely poor agents service I have seen in my life. No customer greetings, when talk to customers they face down or side and don't care for UHAUL business. Very sad!!!

SHIMELIS Z. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who work outside is really devoted to his job

yanbo z on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great. The manager is a very nice lady.

kate k. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called several U-Haul locations to try to reserve a van. The University District guy just said "we're booked" and so did the Ballard guy. They were rather short with me on the phone. When I called the 75th St location, the person who answered (I think his name was Tyrone) on the other hand had excellent customer service and went out of his way to help me. He didn't have a van at his location, but offered to help me find one at another location. When I told him I was picking up a bed in Capital Hill, he recommended I pick up at the Rainier location because of its proximity. He then checked to see if they had a van there, and when he found one, he booked it for me. So, next time I will call the 75th St location first. Tyrone (I am not sure I spelled his name right) deserves a customer service award!

Jennifer T. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love this place. Always willing to help. They need more staff at the desk to help customers as the wait can sometimes be lengthy.

Jessica C. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon dropping off the truck at specified destination, the person inside said that she would not take the truck since there was no room. She informed me that if I returned the truck to its original location, I would be reimbursed $50 since that was the charge for a 1 way drop off. (The staff at the original location did not inform me that there was an extra $50 fee for 1 way drop offs). Upon returning to the original location with the truck, they refused to take back the truck. The manager Ronnie was particularly rude and said that it was not his problem what the other U-haul employee said at the other location. The manner in which he talked to me and treated this situation was very unprofessional and I will no longer be using U-haul in the future.

Mark R. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real nice people. Good location.

Andrew G. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was SUCH a GREAT experience! WOW! You made it so easy for us to move all of our big, heavy, bulky stuff. We were literally worried that we wouldn't be able to move my IKEA mattress along with some other furniture, because I drive a car that is too small. But fortunately, we visited your webpage, found the perfect truck (with super cool designs on it BTW) and were able to rent it 1-2-3 boom, pop, just like that! Then the people were so friendly at the location on Rainier Ave, we talked to them about their days and their kids and they were so NICE! It just made moving, which I've read can be one of the most stressful activities, into a breeze! So, anyways, I will definitely be using your services again, as it was really great for us. And, I will absolutely be recommending your services to other friends! Because moving sucks, but sometimes, with friends like Uhaul, it can all be a little less stressful. THANKS!

don l. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even better service at drop off. We were very pleased with the help we received and the level of personal attention.

Aileen T. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two women who assisted us were super friendly and nice which made the whole process of moving much less stressful!

DAN R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I just drove 7 miles (as recorded on contract 22541295) and U-haul just charged me for 2 gallons of gas! So honesty is not a policy at this location--"Cheat the customer when you think you can get away with it!" is the policy. Second, traffic flow through this site is horrendous. Trucks constantly block the "dropoff" lane in front (the main driveway), causing customers to drive around the location looking for a place to park. Customers park in the dropoff lane not knowing where to park, blocking trucks trying to enter to end their rental. Vehicles trying to hitch to trailers block the only exit path. The only customer parking is in the far corner off a busy street (Rainier Ave) that is not obvious until you've been to the site a few times.

Walter K. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On Monday 15 June the store was staffed by only one lady, a black woman about 40 or so (can't remember her name). She was awesome, and went out of her way to try to keep people moving in spite of being short handed. She alone make my experience great in what could have been a very bad situation. She needs a raise!!!

KATE K. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more people to help your overworked staff! This is a super popular location, and the staff is working super hard all day. 2 more people would make their lives easier and lines move more quickly.

Anita Z. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the second - and last - time I have used this location and both times found the store to be disorganized and poorly managed. The wait today was 50 minutes.

Travis P. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For some reason after I put gas in the rig, more than what I was given, I got charged for not putting enough in. Kinda shady business if you ask me. It's just the principal of it that irks me.

JOYCE M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful and polite

lee b on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment -all my possessions, as I relocated- was cancelled and I was not informed. Found out by ACCIDENT and had it shipped- 10 days late. there were other problems. Horrible experience.

SUSAN D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you the people at that location all were very helpful :0)

chris a. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I entered the store, no one was at the counter. There were two employees sitting up front in the waiting area. I'm not exaggerating when I say this, but one of the employees (Ronnie) was extremely reluctant to get up, walk to the counter, and help me with my truck reservation. He seemed genuinely upset that I had even come in, and I feel really guilty about writing this here because I hate making complaints about people but that's kind of a huge red flag for me. I don't think I can recommend this location to a friend, I don't think I did anything wrong in making a reservation with U-Haul, I don't think paying customers should be treated like that. I only interacted with 2 other employees, and they were conversely really pleasant and in seemingly good moods. Maybe Ronnie is going through some stuff, I don't know. But I don't think I'm coming back.

TIMOTHY W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At first, upon our arrival, we were told there must have been a mistake and that the location did not accept trucks of the size we rented … but after a quick email they confirmed it was fine …. and were very helpful.

Nick I. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didnt get the truck I wanted, because a truck had not been returned. I got one that was larger, and I was not fit to drive it. I chose the 10' over the 17' for a reason. Not only did I not need the extra space, but driving that thing around seattle was difficult. I did not understand the sight lines, and as such, got in a minor car accident. Very displeased. The CSR that helped me was nice, though when she told her compatriot they did not have the truck I ordered, he indicated that if I had not come in two hours late they might have. He said this knowing traffic was backed up to hell and gone because of a marathon. Which brings up an opportunity for excellent customer service: emailing people with reservations that day about the marathon. However, he also suggested giving me the bigger truck for the same price, so good on him for that.

Brenna N. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at this location did not have me do a walk through on the truck. I signed my contract in store and at no point did he explain I was signing that the truck was checked for damage. Upon returning expecting a cash refund for my $100, I was told the truck was dirty and it was my responsibility. The only thing I moved was a mattress and box spring and had to ruin a sheet to keep from getting the mattress filthy because upon arrival I opened the back of the truck for the first time and found about a 1/4" thick layer of dirt. This morning the supervisor at the store argued with me that there's no way I didn't do a walk through if I declined coverage. May I also point out that the computer showed the truck was still checked out to me this morning even though I returned it last night and the supervisor fought with her employee because she already checked it out to someone else this morning. I suggest that store checks their surveillance video and reconsiders the "professionals" running its business operations. I will never return to a uhaul.

Jeffrey B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more help at the desk, I wanted to purchase more boxes after I returned the truck, unfortunately only one person was working the desk and the line was 6 people deep.

JESSE D. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thank you.

PAUL A. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can make assumptions why you dont have trailer tongue jacks on the cargo trailers but this is enormously dysfunctional for many parking situations and loading circumstances with apartments and condominium associations..... I was very disappointed in regards to this piece of equipment not being offered with your trailers

CHERYL P. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good customer service.

Christopher M. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not my chosen location when I reserved the truck - it was changed the day before due to a maintenance issue at the location I picked. Earlier notice would have been better if possible. Lynda at Rainier Valley was very accommodating and very nice, even though she was very busy she took the time to make sure everything was right.

LEE S. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Large inventory on this lot. One person running the store. Only one person their.........Needs management help.

STEVEN F. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Took extra time to troubleshoot and fix the lights on trailer. Very impressed and satisfied!

KEVIN A. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk girl was a bit grumpy, but overall, everything was just fine.

ARLENE G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To fully explain about the mileage (that's extra) even though you put the gas in vehicle

Susan B on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the U Box!

DEREK M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a little tough to come by, but other than that, this location was great.

Daniel P. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was a fantastic representative of your company - very helpful, friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to help us with our journey. I wish I had done all my previous Uhaul business through her. Please congratulate her for a job well done!

TERRY H on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have the mouse problem dealt with. We would have stayed except for this very big problem. Staff is awesome.

MUSTEBHA Z. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is working very well (very good service) staff and truck. Thank you

Azahar M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck cargo light was not working even after i followed the instructions. I used my phone light to unload my cargo safely.

lee b on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment was cancelled for no reason and without me being notified. Still don`t know when I`ll have my possessions. Extremely disappointed and would NEVER use this service again.

BELINDA N. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Initial 22 foot truck not large enough. Needed to pick up 26 foot truck - worked with Sherry (sp?) who was a customer service nightmare. Rude, dismissive and unprofessional. Linda Price (site manager) was wonderful - thorough, understanding and provided great service.

CHARLES G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took nearly 45 minutes to get my online booked van. Totally unacceptable. Further the staff was rude and poorly managed.

Katie B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice helpful staff. Got me in and out promptly!

JOHN C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember her name, but she's the manager. That woman is awesome! There was an issue with our reservation, and she completely turned the situation around for us.

YON F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Of the three locations I've had feelings with, this was the most professional and friendly. I arrived here very frustrated with Uhual as a company and was ready to make this the last time I'd use them, but the staff at this location turned the experience around for me. Thank you.

Zahra Y. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was slow as all get out and they were not very informative and helpful with the reservation we made

Lawrence C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it clear when returning your vehicle, you do not have to stand in line, but can turn in the key and be done with it (you are, after all, tired at this point!) and get your receipt by e-mail. Thanks!

Benjamin C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To be fair, I made the reservation 4 days before my moving date so I probably could have found a better location if I had made the reservation earlier.

SARA P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but there were numerous issues with its maintenance. The steering wheel had to be turned at an angle to make the truck drive straight. the turning was very unresponsive and the back axle has issues. The truck would also not shift up for anything and it felt like the parking break stayed on even though it had been released.

Devin S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for about 3.5 hours and returned it that evening at 6:30pm using the night drop service. However, I was charged for two days as well as two days insurance. Hoping to receive my refund for the extra day charges that I did not use. Devin

Jenna W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I first want to start with the positives. Sabrina was amazing. I was very impressed with her customer service skills. Personable, kind and helpful. The van was new and well kept. Sabrina showed us a few things to help our trip, i.e. tips for the gas tank and extending the doors. The problem I have was at the end. The tank was full as stated on my pickup paperwork. The gauge was at the full mark. I looked at the beginning of my trip. I drove a total of 12 miles during my whole use of the van. I went to fill up before dropping it off. My understanding of full or "filling up" a gas tank is when the gas hose clicks off. I stood there while it was filling and thinking, "this is taking much longer than I expected." It clicked off and looked at the gas pump. It read 5.6 gallons, a total of $18.06. I drove 12 miles! The odometer read that the average mpg was 14. If this is accurate, I didn't even use one gallon. Why did I have to put 5.6 gallons in? The tank must not have been full. I shouldn't be paying to fill up a tank that was issued to me as being "full" when it really wasn't. The worst part was the customer service I received when talking about this issue with the associate after my drop off. He said it was my fault I over gassed the van and that I signed the contract that said it was full. I learned a lesson- always check my total mileage and to fill accordingly. Enjoy the extra 4.5 gallons at my expense.

Andrea B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

what was even more awesome was that I thought I had reserved a cargo van at the MLK location, but when we got there, I was told that I actually reserved it in the Burien location. We were really NOT interested in going to Burien and Dawn (at the MLK location) was GREAT, suggesting that she see if she could change our reservation, if there was a cargo van somewhere closer for us. She called Jennifer at the dispatch office who was able to help change our reservation and sure enough, when we arrive at the 2515 Rainier Ave S location, there was a cargo van waiting for us. THANK YOU, DAWN!!!!!!

JENELL D. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Able to accommodate short notice

ALEY J on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A noxious mix of poor listening skills, cocksure attitudes, and lack of empathy. Go elsewhere if you can.

DEBBIE W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager And the manager had the worst customer service ever!!!! I was threaten that they would be there when I came to drop the truck off. I called customer service to talk to some one they said they would call me back never got a phone call yet worst customer service ever!!! I calling the news and report this to bbb if i don't get a call back.

Armando P. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees that I encountered were friendly and helpful. When I have another situation that U-Haul might be able to help, I will check this location first.

Kristen S on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

Kristen S. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Answer phones, be more helpful, get your computer systems working, in general just be better than what happened to me.

steve r. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use this place alot. Convenient for me and nice staff.

greg l on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not delivered on scheduled date and the next I was charged for another month of storage!! Scam?

Nick B. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great.

SERGE G on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVER ALL VERY GOOD SERVICE

KEEP IT CLEAN RE E. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck steering wass . very bad. Loose and. Binding. On curves.

PETER L. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent today! There were a lot of stressed out people and it was busy, but both of the attendants remained courteous and efficient with a smile.

Nick F. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was extremely rude and condescending. I wanted to understand why a s street address was necessary and she did not provide good information and was extremely rude. I cannot believe she is customer facing.

Jacob B M on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always very helpful. They made U-box loading much easier. Big thanks to entire staff.

JACOB M. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always outstanding. Have been using them for years on last several moves.

Terry H. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

gas reading at check out was overstated and not accurate drove the van 11 miles total and put 2 gallons of gas to be charged another 11.00 for gas-rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DAVID D. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we spoke to the Uhaul rep Ryan and explained to him our experience, he was very empathetic and genuine to our concerns.

Bob B. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hand truck was tossd in on its wheels and not secured.

ANDREA S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took way too long just to get someone's attention for the drop off then a good 20 minutes at least before they actually helped us then they kept leaving us to help a customer who had arrived after us who couldn't even leave with their rented equiment until we were checked in. I've had waaay better experiences at other uhaul locations so I was so disappointed with this one.

Dianne K. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented twice this week and both times were amazingly easy - straightforward, friendly, fast. I was so happy to have one less difficulty in all the work we were doing.

Aaron F on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t see anyone in-person but the movers had no difficulty.

LAURA M. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped me (Kimberly), was extremely helpful and polite and deserves recognition! The rest of the vehicle was clean, but the steering wheel was sticky/dirty feeling. Next time I will bring gloves to drive.

roy p. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an excellent job for me, and I'm very satisfied.

DARNELL B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Picking up the truck was a fast efficient process. Agent was friendly courteous and knowledgeable. When I returned the truck, I encountered the following: An unclear location to drive in a park the truck Very rude agent yelling at me from across the lot as to where i couldnt park the truck due to forklift loading a semi. Im supposed to know this? No courtesy or proffessionilism at all there was also a gentleman attempting to puirchase propane for his trailer, she was quite rude to him as well. these particular employees on this particular day and time she be retrained in the value of friendly customer service. I, as a representative of my agency will not be using this location again.

NICOLE A. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very busy (expected on a Saturday) but the staff was friendly, fun, and extremely helpful!

Alice J. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and friendly. Will go here in the future for Uhaul rentals. Past experiences with other vendors have not been nearly as positive.

david B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys have a couple superstar employees who made my life easy and rendered professional service. They were working on 5/14 AM and 5/15 AM and were younger and caucasian, just didn't get their names but they were very enthusiastic and positive and made my day. Thanks!

john l. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Extremely prompt and knowledgable.

MATTHEW B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too expensive for what I needed. I would expect it to cost half what I paid and you'd still make an outrageous profit. It's not the location, it's U-Haul.

Jason S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, and upon return one of the staff, a very tall, large man, offered to help me and my baby girl to our car. Very nice to ask. The wait to get the vehicle was a bit long. Only 1 person working behind the counter. probably waited 15-20 min.

MAN H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul charged me 46.60 for gas because they don't know how to read the Gas meter correctly. Wasted hours of my time to prove to them that I purchased gas down the street from and filled the tank to the exact spot it was in before I drove it. This place is scandalous!

Kelly F. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work at this location are wonderful. Super helpful, laid-back, friendly, made the experience a breeze.

DANIEL P. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropping off the vehicle was ignored by employees for 20 minutes, then they never did the paperwork so I was woken up the next morning telling me I never dropped off the van. All of my calls we're ignored, so I was forced to drive down and sort it out in person. I'm not happy with how the employees at this location handled this situation.

GARY S. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great hours open early

Deb H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ck engine lite was on and the cruise control didn't work on a vehicle that only had less than 500 miles on it.

Keith T. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got over billed. I had to go back to and get it straightened out. Not a good use of my time.

my l. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keeping good work

Emmett L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for the dolly and pads even though I didn't use them or break the seals. I won't do the "email the receipt" option anymore.

mike h. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy but well maintained

chris g. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make it clearer on where to park.

CHRISTOPHER A. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good for a local shop but could improve by being more aware that some of us are from out of town.

Patricia C. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

SCOTT P. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to stand around for about 15 minutes after unloading my vehicle, before I could get help with storage concerns.

GRANT O. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and pleasant staff.

CHRISTOPHER A. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't over charge me and try to steal my money

DEAN P on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO one new what they were doing and they ripped us off

JANINA M on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JANINA M on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location could be inconvenient for most. :-

ANDREW C on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda is the best thing about this place. Not the best Uhaul location but not because of the staff. They were all great. I like all of the people that work at this location.

KENNETH L on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was great! Your policy to force us to buy your lock for our locker is cheap and a petty ploy to scape out an extra $13.00. We should be allowed to use our own locks.

GREG P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda the manager does a fantastic job making sure everything is well kept at the site. She and her staff went out of their way many times to make sure I felt like a very valued customer.

MICHELLE A on 2/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was mostly rude/prices too high. Unit keys would not be released an hour before close. My husband was not allowed to come to the storage unit without me because of a company rule.

Vanessa J on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need Better communication. Was yelled at by the manager in downtown Seattle off Rainier because of approval for something that Isn`t allowed at the store. You should give suggestions of movers.

Eric A on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters does not cover it and you will probably see the published report.

ANDREW C on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never come back. I have no faith you will fix the issue based on the lack of caring at the store so I will value my time.....whatever

MOHAMED E on 1/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a very bad treatment of Modv father worked there he was very very very bad person does not fit that works for you

Brenda B on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was very helpful and informative.

ZACHARY A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A guy named Jason was really helpful!

Allison S on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was often unresponsive and other employees were rude. I will not be using r recommending uhaul in the future.

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.