U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

john s. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one employee working when I showed up to pick up my vehicle at 8am. I did not have keys in hand until after 8:40. Then I was told I was still expected to bring the vehicle back at the original time as there was another renter scheduled to pick it up. The vehicle had multiple undocumented scratches and dings (which is fine for utility, I just had to document them). The right passenger side mirror was being stabilized by a towel and duct tape. The vehicle could have been better maintained.

Sebina P. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They definitely exceeded my expectations.

matthew s. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

How about having an advertised price remotely close to the actual cost. $19.95/day (+a load of fees that will quadruple that cost for a meager 28 mile round trip.) Lame, lame, lame. You may have gouged me for the additional $40 this week, but you've lost a customer for life.

Joaquin H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Wait time was a little much: 15 minutes.

Desiree N. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, efficient!

JOHN G. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is extremely courteous, friendly and professional.

QIULIN L. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service is so poor. I did NOT feel I was a customer. I haven't seen the smile on the employee who did my contract. This was my first time use u haul truck, I need more information and spend a little more time to see what exactly I need. But that emploee asked me three time what do I want to rent. The voice kept going high and make me so stressful to choose one. When I got the truck and I had no idea how to turn of the park brake warning. I ask the Ronnie? a emoloyee, to help me to turn off. He said he got the truck somewhere and turned around. This is the service uhaul provide? Finally, I had another customer who just returned the van to help me. I won't rent the truck from there any more, at least the one at Rainer ave, seattle. And I won't tell my friend to be there and rent anything. What a "great" customer service.

Timothy S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the staff and service to get me in and out quickly. Thanks!

peter h. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site was understaffed first thing in the morning. They were both trying very hard and do their best but there were too many customers for two to handle effectively.

scott s. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I've ever been to. Most of the staff seemed very poorly trained and didn't seem to know what was going. Those that did seem to know how to do their job, like Lydia, the general manager, were rude, dismissive, slow and inattentive. I will never return to this location and possibly not back to U-Haul again.

richard v. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I changed my original appointment time after arriving at the dealership and learning that installing the hitch was going to take 2.5 hrs. I went to get my other car for a ride home and called the national scheduling ctr and arranged an appointment later that morning. Prior to calling them I had tentatively set up a time the following week but changed my mind. On returning to the dealership, "Ronnie" refused to do the work despite my informing him that I had been give a new time-slot that morning and knew that he had slots available then and later in the day too. He gave me a song and dance about not having enough staff in place (he said nothing about this when I arrived earlier) but it seemed to me that he preferred to force me into an appointment time he'd offered the following weekend. He had told me when I made this appointment that he'd need to come in early but that he didn't mind because he'd "get paid overtime". My impression was that he simply didn't want to do the work yesterday despite the appointment having been assigned because he was hoping for overtime the following weekend. After arguing with him about this, I felt uncomfortable having him do any work at all so I called UHAUL back, got an appointment that day at a nearby dealer and got great service there. I wouldn't trust the Rainier Avenue site!

Nicholas B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint isn't about the location, but rather the $10 liability charge you made me buy because I couldn't prove if my insurance covered commercial vehicles. If this is a required fee, put it in the price rather than blindsiding your customers with it. I'll rent from Home Depot next time I need a pick up.

JOEL G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rishard and the other employees were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Great experience!

WALTER B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck online. I declined the pads and dolly during the reservation process. When I picked up the truck I was again asked if I wanted pads/dolly and again I declined. Driving to my jobsite I discovered pads in the truck, along with a dolly in some sort of harness. I did not use either. When I received my online invoice after the rental, I discovered I had been charged $5 for pads and another $5 for the dolly. I called the location to object. They transferred my to some customer service number, where I again explained the error. I've still gotten no satisfaction in correcting the error.

MARCIA A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees who make the explanation of when to return, fuel gauge, etc. very clear + were very fast checking me in and checking me out.

Michael L. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul corporate needs to communicate with their locations better. There were so many things wrong and inaccurate with our reservation it was ridiculous and it was obviously due to a flawed system of communication.

TOM L. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service is very slow waited in line 20 minutes with one person in front of me

Lindsey J. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have boxes on site for people who make reservations. That's the point of a reservation. Also, ship the box when you are supposed to do it, not a week late! Train your staff in customer service! Fire Lynda price!

andrew f. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole thing was dishonest. We were charged for services we had thought we allready payed for. And trying to coordinate the pick up with the customer service people was a nightmare. Sometimes they could find our reservation, sometimes not. They would hang up.

george r. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rid the management. I have been using you for years, and filled out many of these. Still nothing is done. So again I waste my time telling you my experience. 2515 Rainier ave is RUDE RUDE RUDE. Nothing more. Management effects everyones attitude. Some of the workers are really cool, and vent to me about the Management. So there you go. I try to use Graham instead. I wish I had another option then U Haul. Unfortunately I have to use you.

LUKAS D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was really only one employee helping customers. The line to pick up the truck was pushing 45 minutes. Hire someone to help!

ROBERT S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we picked up our trailer I asked about the drop off location in Seattle. I was bringing a load of things to family just north of the UW. I told the staff that I knew there were U Haul dealers close to UW and they made no reply. As I arrived in Seattle I received a call stating the only drop off location in the entire Seattle area was the So Rainier store- a good 30 min south of where I was headed. I have used U Haul many times thru the years and have been happy with their services in the past. It would have been really nice if I had been told at the time I made my reservation or on pick up that there was only one drop off site.

WALTER D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

turned the truck in after store hours

LIANA W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sal (?) was great - she fixed the mistake on the mileage reading for our after-hours drop off that was over 100 miles off. She was quick to correct the error, even before she called me back to let me know it had been done. Thank you, we appreciate the quick service, even though we were directed to the wrong call center in the beginning.

FRANCESCA B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Because I was in an extreme hurry (to say the least) I received extremely poor service at the counter. The agent even went so far as to say, "I don't trust you." The equipment was not what I requested, in poor shape and smelled like burning rubber by the end of the day. I intend to file a complaint.

NATHAN S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I could think of--efficient, clear, very friendly, funny staff!

DANIELLE M B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful, super helpful!

ALEXANDER H. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better updates via internet. Did not receive confirmation of order until I called to double check.

MICHELLE H. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all I would recommend to others, but I will also let them know to watch out on the charges! You fill the tank up with gas they will charge you $5 to $10 more saying they had to fill up the tank. It happen to me twice. NOT GOOD!

BRIAN t. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The call center was very abrupt and showed poor customer service skills. The people working on site at the displayed similar attitudes except Rishard Buck, who it was a pleasure to work with.

WADE M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up was very nice as was the lady that waiting on me during pick up and drop off.

DAVID M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was very mixed. Outdoor service person (Rishad?)was GREAT - energetic and helpful. Inside people were lethargic and strangely passive regarding the computer problems they were having at pick up - process which should have taken 15 minutes, took 50!

Holly H. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was an overall embarrassing (for the staff) UHaul experience at the pick-up end- a really busy day, to be fair. My overwhelmed customer service person made so many mistakes including attaching the wrong trailer and getting locked out of the computer multiple times so that it took me over an hour to get a trailer. The most important mistake was that because of the way she connected the electric wire, it dragged the highway for hundreds of miles before I realized it, the lights stopped working, and I needed to stop at a U-Haul to get it replaced mid-journey. Oh and a trailer tire was low on air the whole time too, I suspect because it was never inspected when I rented it. I've had great UHaul experiences before and this certainly was not one of them.

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

WALTER D. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager needs costumer training. They need to learn how to smile thru a difficult time and not take it out on the employee's or costumer's. She needs to learn how to communicate in a professional attitude . I believe with proper training she'll make a super manager.

Hunter B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. Sales people were friendly and knowledgable. 10/10 would recommend

jen d. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great easy experience

DANIEL B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service. Truck had a lot of leafs inside.

KEVIN G. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

LINDA J. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to this location several times and have always been satisfied. I was this time too but - there was a lack of customer service by the call center. I had to reschedule the move that required the truck, the call center rescheduled that for me, it was for the very next day. The dissatisfaction is that when I got to the store, they had no clue or notification of the reschedule. It looked like I had not REALLY rescheduled and they had the frustration of providing a truck for me when it wasn't scheduled. They handled it well, as usual but I just think that there is a loose connection between the call center and the store. It was annoying. I had received an email from the call center confirming the change but the store had not. Other than that, Linda and Sal and Gregory were outstanding - they always are although I'd never seen Gregory there before, nice addition.

STEPHANIE S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For some reason this location had it's phone routed to the main station in Phoenix. I tried calling to find out if I could come by to pick up a dollie. The woman that I encountered over the phone at the main central location in Phoenix was very offensive, not helpful, not knowledgable and very antagonistic. I want to know who she was so that I can file a formal complaint. I called at 4:23PM (PST) on Monday, June 30. I called from my cell number 206-250-1370. I would great appreciate knowing who this person is so that I can write a formal complaint. I appreciate your assistance. Stephanie Slaughter

Girmachew M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up doing good job

JOANNE B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was unsure which trailer to get or which hitch ball to buy because I never towed a trailer before. The Rainier store is a very busy one, so I was worried that the staff might not have time to help me figure things out. However, they were so knowledgeable and patient, it did not take them long to get me set up. I appreciate that they took the time even while busy, and my rental trailer turned out to be the perfect size. More than sufficient for my job, but not too much for me to handle. I will be going out of my way to rent from them again.

ROGER R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant even count the number of times I have been to this location to rent vehicles. Such a great staff! They work really hard too. Great job guys!

GAIL H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck's message indicated it needed an oil change. The truck ran very crude, slow and rough also had a slight wheel alignment problem.

NADIA N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was understaffed and took quite awhile to get our vehicle. The staff was helpful, but overworked. They put my return time for the vehicle as 7:54 am, and didn't review that I needed to return the vehicle at this time or I'd be charged for the day. So when I returned my vehicle at 9:45 I was charged $50 for the day.

CANDICE A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire new staff that understands what customer service is & always puts the customer first. I work for a large retail corporation that has a great understanding of this and requires that all employees do as well no matter if we work on the sales floor or in the corporate office. I experienced staff arguing with customers and making us feel as if we were inconvieniencing them by giving them business. There is nothing worse than having a bad experience at Uhaul during an already stressful moving day. I understand that things get crazy at the end & beginning of the month - but be prepared for this, have ample staff on hand & get organized!

Louise G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow service but nice workers. I was not told to return the van with gas in that - the worker insisted I fill it with gas even though it was full! Not sure why. I was disappointed in that but other than that, it was great.

Million g. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady that help me was very rude , she need to work on her customer need a lot improvement

G. LEOPOLD S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price does an excellent job of managing this location. All of the employees were helpful and professional. I will definitely come back to this location when I need to move again.

David C. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly, always helpful, and all ways professional.

MARC L. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is never a good customer experience when you are forced to listen to a phone call between the store manager and her boss. They were trying to fix some computer mistake. I had to listen to that for about 5 minutes, before I was served. The woman was polite and calm, but the store seemed to be running in "chaos" mode. "No blankets available," was what I was told. Then another worker said there were some available. I reserved some, and didn't get anything more than was packed in the truck. I wasn't charged extra, which is good. The truck was in okay shape, but the driver window was frozen in the up position. When I returned the truck, some woman behind the counter asked me if I was returning a truck. I said yes. She then said, "Leave the keys in it, we'll send you a receipt via e-mail." There was a man operating a forklift in the parking lot, angry because a customer left a vehicle where he didn't want it. He was shouting obscenities and pushing a car dolly with the forklift, while the tongue stand was still extended. It was making quite a racket. When I departed, I was glad to be away from that chaotic store.

DAVID C. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks work very hard at this location. It's clean and the entire staff was kind and professional. It is in a great location and it had a full stock of trucks and other services. I saw someone return a truck 30 minutes after close and the staff was still there, so they politely took the returned truck. Wow, that's awesome customer service! I will definitely recommend this location to friends and associates!

rebecca g. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation to pick up the truck at 8AM. I got there a little before 8 and stood in line for over an hour before being helped by the one customer service person working. Then, due to extenuating circumstances, I was not actually able to move. I returned the truck after 2 hours and asked if there was a way I could get a credit, since I didn't use the truck, as I am planning to move the following weekend. I was told to call a customer service line, which I did. They told me simply that there was nothing they could do. Goes without saying, I won't be using Uhaul again this coming weekend for my move.

ERIC P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

ERIK H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HAVE THE VEHICLE AT THE CORRECT LOCATION. SCHEDULED PICK UP AT THE SAND POINT LOCATION AND THERE WAS NO VEHICLE WHEN I ARRIVED. CAUSED DELAY AND HAD TO GET VEHICLE FROM RAINIER LOCATION.

Kurt D. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not have a marathon running in front of the building. Add warning to website.

WILLIAM N. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Sal at 2515 Rainier Ave S. Seattle, WA 98144 need to get a raise! They were the best help I have ever had at U-haul. I have been to a lot of U-hauls and I have hated everyone of them but these two made me want to come to there store and do business.

Nasser D. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We needed to change truck sizes for our rental and they accommodated very quickly! Their furniture pads were actually excellent quality and the truck was in great condition -- no engine lights, no braking issues, no weird engine noises!

Margo M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff working were very busy but very efficient and friendly.

CHRISTOPHER F. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Super busy location, but the staff was friendly and quick to fill my reservation. Definitely a good crew!

Patricia C. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The in store service and the cargo van were excellent. My only complaint, I was sent an email upon making the reservation that misquoted the price as $98.22. After 4 phone calls to the store and customer service I could not get anyone to send me a new email with the correct quote. I was so concerned about this that I almost canceled my reservation. Fortunately everything turned out just fine. But how hard would it have been to resend an email with the correct information?

VALERIE S. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service both leaving with the van and returning it. Very nice, competent people made for a great experience!

James M. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great. She was extremely knowledgeable and professional and helpful

DAVID D. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe answer your phone instead of sending it to the national call center? It might be better to run a business that you can actually reach, especially when they have your personal belongings.

Erika W. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The computers were down and this delayed getting checked out. There was no back up plan and that was frustrating.

LOREN C. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice man named Richard! Sal was very helpful!

Joanna O. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more staff. It's so slow and lots of people waiting. Speed up systems. Rishard Buck helped us and he was quick, super helpful and awesomely polite. Hire more people like him! Truck was super clean and perfect. Thank you!!

ERICA C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck ran rough and had a very annoying buzzer but otherwise OK. Also, ignition stuck and was hard to turn sometimes.

KEEMAN W. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ronnie provides excellent customer service, but my experience was totally soured by Ronnie's female colleague. She was incredibly combative and obviously inconvenienced by being forced to serve customers. She also spoke in a loud enought to embarrass you in front of the other customers, Ronnie was almost having to overcompensate for his toxic colleague. I will not return to this location so long as this woman continues to work there.

Karen Q. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice, but I waited in line for a long time without anyone making any contact. No one said sorry for the delay, etc. When I checked out I was asked if an email receipt was okay. I said I would like a paper receipt, but was told email was easier esp because of the big crowd. I can appreciate that though. It was crowded when we drove in to return it and it took a while for someone to move a truck so we could drive in and park.

Gregory J. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt like I was overcharged for gas. I refueled the truck as required and was charged for an additional 2.5 gallons of gas. I was particularly annoyed that I was encouraged to leave before they had checked and then learned of the charge after I had returned home.

RACHEL G. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda consistently goes above and beyond.

FRANCISCO B. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Manager (Lynda) could have been a bit more professional. I think she was having a bad day because it seemed like allot was going wrong the day I picked up my truck, but a good Manager does not let a bad day get to them. The lady at the counter (Ms Stone), was very nice and VERY helpful. Thanks

JULIAN A. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the vehicle logistics are figured out prior to customer pickup. There were delays because of cars blocking others in.

RICK P. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff was delightful.

Jeff D. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Definitely need to get more counter help. The line was a 45 minute wait. The gal at the counter is very nice but she argued with the customer in front of me and she's really slow on the computer.

ANNA B. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited for 45 mins to pick up truck, even though we had a reservation. Truck was fine, though. Customer service was not fine.

MICKI S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service all around! They got me my trailer quickly and Rashard was very helpful in hooking it up...I was impressed by his work ethic. Returning it was quick and easy, everyone was nice and great customer service. I will definitely be back!

JIM P. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a person help us (I think his name was Rashard). He did an excellent job. He was friendly, helpful, and efficient.

DAN B. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were awesome. Super easy and efficient. Thank you!

SEUNG-HAE P. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people who work here are extremely nice - but they were incredibly understaffed the Sat morning of our rental. We showed up at 9am for our reservation, & there were 6 people ahead of us in line, w/ only 1 person handling the reservations. It took 45 minutes for us to pick our vehicle up. Same on the drop-off - there was only 1 person working the check-ins, so I had to wait 15 minutes to complete it.

patricia k. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windshield needed washing. One headlight was out.

mathew r. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great guys working it. but a bit understaffed, as only frustration i had was the wait to checkout. but they were friendly and helpful. but on a Sunday morning, they needed one more counter person

inez P. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not get the key out of the ignition several times. I finally had to call for help. The truck needs some maintenance, maybe a new part so the key goes in and comes out as it properly should. Other than that, I had a great experience renting from this location; it was the second time I had rented a 17 foot truck. Great employees working there too.

LINDA S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they didn't tell me about tow button being on so my gas usage doubled. busy, just not as much together as I would've liked

Derek P. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager here is fantastic, this is the 3rd time I've rented a truck at this location over the last 2 years and each time has been quick, easy, and stress free. Perhaps more importantly though I've watched this manager interact with her team and she has the unique ability to energize and motivate individuals in roles that at times have a bad reputation for being dull dead end service jobs. The way she builds a warm, happy, genuine environment clearly translates to productivity and an enjoyable customer experience. I'm disappointed I cannot recall a name to pass along - If this review connects to the store please pass along my complements.

marc c. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All 3 people I dealt with were super efficient and nice.

Yevgeniy G. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees provided excellent customer service and were very friendly.

RICHARD Y. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More space for parking.

Nicholas N. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady who dealt with our check-out process was unprofessional, we did not have time to inspect the vehicle before the carbon-copy was ripped from our inspection sheet. Although others at the site were friendly, our cashier was not.

IMMANUEL H. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great convienice look forward to future service

LAWRENCE G. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your system for storing trucks sucks. I have a Uhaul location two blocks from my business. I was told that because of the truck I wanted I would have to use a different facility. I attempted to reserve the trucks two months in advance so they could be on hand at my preferred location. Even that was not possible. Because of where I had to go I had to put on at least 10 extra miles on each truck. At $.79/mile that adds up, to say nothing of the extra time involved to pick up and deliver them. In the future I may have to switch to Budget since they are more accommodating even if they're a little more expensive. The time involved to obtain your trucks is a huge negative. I see no reason to have to drive 5 miles away when you have a facility very close.

KRISTI B. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are a busy branch that consistently works to meet my needs!! Sal is great!

ERIC N. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job managing a busy weekend. Thanks to Lynda.

Ovidiu C. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The car was super dirty, the staff was overworked and at the end they had the shamelessness to charge me for cleaning the car. Unbelievable...

Eric N. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to say that Lynda did and excellent job managing what looked like a busy weekend. I rented a truck two days in a row and the staff worked hard to get me in and out quickly. Thanks.

CHRISTINE J. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a long wait that day due to Memorial Day weekend. I believe that during these expected busy weekends, there should be more staff.

DAVID A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I can't think of anything that would need improvement at the time. The service was 110%. Above & Beyond! Thanks.

Reita W. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a designates employee to service peoe who have reservations and completed the online pre-reservation information.

GEORGIA L. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At this location, Ronnie and Linda, were beyond helpful. Both individuals had a very positive attitude and took the time for not only customer service, but made me feel like I was doing them a favor by using Uhaul and there location. It's too bad both ends of the trip were not like this location in Seattle. I would definitely recommend this location to friends moving from or to Seattle. Ronnie and Linda were awesome.

Kenneth M. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We should have tried our headlights even though it was daytime, because the tail lights on the trailer did not work (though brake and signals did). But I am totally happy with my rental and think it was exceptional value.

JANET G. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your C.S. reps are the best. Efficient and courteous always.

ZACH B. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I wouldn't pay tax because I was an Oregon resident but I was charged anyway without my knowledge. They told me I wouldn't have to put down a deposit since I was paying with my card but when I got there they said I needed to put down $100 extra. I deposited an extra $100 in my bank account and came back then was told the "system" didn't require a deposit after all. Very sloppy and time consuming.

Chris H. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff and facility. PS: the truck I used had Michelin tires and they made all the difference when I drove through very heavy rain storms. Don't skimp on the tires, they made the ride comfortable and safe considering the extreme weather conditions.

seth stephen g. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was by far the best experience I have ever had with UHaul. Linda and Calvin were the absolute best; so helpful, cheerful and kind. I will not hesitate to come back. Thanks Linda, Calvin and UHaul!!

Paul F. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sorry, but this location needs a lot of work. Totally shorthanded on a Sunday, got charged for two months by mistake, which almost put me into overdraft. Person at counter refused to accept a certificate number, and insisted on a physical printout, when the certificate CLEARLY STATES that the number only is sufficient. Totally frustrating experience, would not recommend this facility to anybody.

LEW B. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both people who helped me were pleasant, efficient and courteous.

Stacie B. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I completed my reservation and check-in online. When I got to the location there was no one in the office. 15 minutes later, a mover.com man went out and found someone. The service was slow and then I was forced to "prove" that my insurance would cover the rental van and was asked to go get my insurance information. At this point there was a long angry line and I told him to just change me and I would get it refunded later. Though everyone was polite, I left very irritated and would not come back.

ZACHARY B. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Order more dolleys. Employees at the rainier settle location were friendly and went out of their way take my experience easy.

MICHEAL M. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you !

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARIANA M. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The break lights didn't work, the check engine lights inside would not turn off and the wheel was extremely difficult to control. The lady at the counter was doing her job but the attitude wasn't friendly at all.

michael w. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$14.00 a day insurance is $5110/year. This is about the value of the old truck and is a rip off as is. $.89/mile. The people and service were good.

TSEGAYE A. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service !!

Aleksey F. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we got smelled like piss inside and we noticed this after we drove it off to the place to pick up our belongings. They should probably clean it more often and get rid of that awful odor.

Paul K. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was helpful, friendly, just overall outstanding.

Sherah l. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All services provided were excellent - from the person who answered the phone and reserved our truck for us, to the person who did the walk-around before we were on our way, to the person who checked us in when we returned the truck. The fuel efficiency of the truck was also a terrific aspect of the experience.

MELISSA S. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little understaffed on Saturday. Staff was very helpful.

robert h. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Jean S. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gal who helped us at the counter was great! She carefully explained everything so we knew just how much gas was in it, what it would cost if that much was not in it at the end and highlighted a lot of other important info on the page we had. Also the young man working there, (maybe her son) was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend these folks if you need a U haul in Seattle!!

Anne H. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Covered parking for equipment load and unload zone for those rainy days.

JULIE C. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me in was abrupt and rude. I explained how I couldn't pick the U-Haul van at 7 am as I had reserved it (didn't open until 9 am) -- so they had me pick it up the night before -- but then charged me for the extra time. She didn't care and wouldn't listen to my explanation -- and then answered the phone and ignored me. The other person was much more friendly and professional. I wish I had checked in the vehicle with her.

JIM T. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A Lower price would be nice, if not you're good!

WAYNE B. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was rushed through my transaction without having my questions or concerns addressed. The gas gauge on the contract showed more gas than what was actually in the truck. When I tried to report this the service attendant told me to stand back in line when I had just been served and now 4 people were ahead of me. Since I was on a restricted time schedule I left and call customer service to report and still no call back. I also had to put more gas in the truck just so I wouldn't be charged uhaul gss rate.

KENE D. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I'm told a vehicle is full of gas and to bring it back full, I don't expect to put 5 gallons in after only driving 12 miles. I spent $20 on gas and when I told the person behind the counter they said I was only suppose to fill it until the gas gauge said "full." Well there is no gas gauge on the fuel tank so I did what everyone else does and filled the tank until the pump's auto shutoff kicked in which told me the tank was full. When I explained the misunderstanding I received no offer to be reimbursed for the additional gas I purchased, or even an empathic look. I would've been better off being charged $5 a gallon vs the $20 I spent. This "fill the tank until the gas gauge is on F" is a terribly ambiguous policy. Either this policy is flawed or I had terrible customer service. Bottom line, I will not be using Uhaul again.

ROBERT N. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire a new staff. Organize the mess of a parking lot and get the uhaul off the turn in from rainier ave so you can actually pull in. This location was disorganized with unprofessional staff and will be one I avoid like the plague in the future.

Adis A. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and professional.

NATALIE D. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I chose this Uhaul since it was closest to where I was moving. Before pick up my experience was good - I needed to have the truck for 48 hours and that was easily done for me over the phone. But, on pick-up I was mildly hassled about it and feel I wouldn't have gotten the truck if I hadn't pushed that I needed it for that length of time. I had the reservation and I appreciate it was honored, but don't make me, the customer, feel as though I'm putting you out for having a longer than usual reservation. It also seemed as though the location was quite under staffed. I was told it's a very busy season - so, why aren't more people on shift then? For pick up and drop off, I had to wait each time easily about 15 minutes or more and there was always a line behind me. I would still recommend this location to my friends though. Thanks for the Uhaul truck!

ALEX K. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sal is great, thank you for your help on my rental!

ALEXANDRIA S. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived they were out of the trucks I reserved. The agent said that trucks are overbooked online and then people do not have the truck they need when they show up. The agent gave me the truck intended for a customer who hadn't showed up yet but before I left the one intended for me orginially came in so it all worked out but could have been a terrible scenario. Uhaul should not overbook their trucks. Best way to get a lot of really unhappy customers who have no way of moving. Or the agents should be more aware of timing/scheduling.

DAVID S. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Short haired black lady should not be in customer facing position. She doesn't want to help people with your services and is very rude. I witnessed this with other customers in addition to myself.

Katherine D. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that one of the driveways was blocked which meant that I had to circle very long block before entering through another location. Also, there were no hand trucks available even though I had reserved one.

CHRISTA F. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Waited in line for over an hour on two occasions. Was promised a service by a specific time which was not provided. When I returned for the promised service, I was told this was impossible to perform by the agreed upon time. Rude and inept staff. Location was understaffed which led to countless and repeated, witnessed customer complaints. Owner, Linda, should be ashamed to operate a business of such poor quality with such low standards for employees and customer service. Asst. Manager Ronnie scheduled inadequate staffing to support the daily needs of the shop which translated into rude demeanor toward customer and countless horrible customer experiences (witnessed and spoke with several other dissatisfied customers during my 2.5 hour wait time). Phone answering service is useless. Multiple attempted phone calls transferred to an answering service and supposed messages left for the attendants were never returned. Horrible experience. Will not return and will not recommend to others. On a positive note, new staff member Raschaud (apologies for poor spelling) was immensely helpful and apologetic for long wait times and poor customer service. Great employee! And forklift driver Kalvin was also very helpful (although slow and inefficient, which seems to be the name of the game at this facility). I appreciated him finally fulfilling our request!

CLARK N. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful -- especially Windell.

VANH B. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The scheduling process is horrible and so is the 1st shift customer service. You should try to "shop" your own company and review your own experience.

Erik J. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough staff on hand to handle to number of customers needing service. This shouldn't come unexpected as these customers had reservations. Took loner to pick up and drop off truck than it did to actually move

Chris R. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am still planning on contacting this toner service regarding this experience. The rental rate I received online (2 days including mileage) was different than the rate I was given at the store ( charged extra for mileage). I felt it was a bait and switch maneuver.

Mik S. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

- Long wait to check-in for my online reservation. - The woman in the truck yard was astonishingly rude to my friend who gave me a ride to pick up the truck. - The truck was completely covered in dings and scratches, to the degree that the small 'x' damage stickers looked like a fashion accessory - Even with the damage stickers, the unmarked damage areas made my damage notation notes look like a battlefield - Moderately slow truck return (15 min) Very nice guy doing the check-in.

michael k. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gas gauge didn't work well and I ended up putting in way more gas than needed. attendant said we hear that a lot. :(

RICK R. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was crazy busy with a couple of big trucks doing delivery, but Lynda runs a tight ship...good job!

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

JONATHAN T. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have an outstanding asset to your company in Lynda. She was courteous and helpful. Cannot thing of a better experience renting a uhaul!

CHARLA L. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the attendant (I don't remember her name,) was awesome and really helpful. This was a great truck rental experience; thanks!

BERY S. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff made everything much less stressful than I anticipated.

paul m. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the outside of the vehicle was relatively dirty. that, combined with a little rain, made the safe operation of the vehicle tricky. the inside of the vehicle was reasonably clean and adequately met my needs. on renting the vehicle, I was advised, assured, the vehicle was full. the agent reminded me of the penalties if I returned the vehicle with anything less. when leaving the rental location, I saw the fuel needle at "F" and I took pains to reset the trip meter. I drove a total of 21 miles in a vehicle that had just over 5600 miles total. I filled the vehicle at the Shell station about a mile north of the rental location. It took total of 6.315 gallons at $3.95 per gallon to fill the vehicle. When I returned the vehicle, the agent conveniently pointed out that U-Haul does not reimburse for vehicles returned with more fuel than when it was dispatched. While I appreciate your protecting yourself, you place me in an interesting situation. It's not like I accepted a vehicle with significantly less than a full tank and returned it full. no, I picked up a vehicle you claim is full which logic would dictate wasn't. If I fueled the vehicle consistent with what I drove, you would have charged me a refueling fee as well as gas at $6 per gallon. But, when I do what you demand, you simply shrug your shoulders and give me the sympathetic "oh well!" This is unsatisfactory! Not that this makes much difference but I will not be renting with U-Haul ever again. I know it's been said a million times plus but, trust, I am most sincere in saying this. And I will be sure to share this story with anyone that asks!

MARGARET S. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your UHaul representative was very efficent and friendly. Made the process of renting a truck easy. I will return to this location to rent in the future.

DONALD K. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'd suggest making a RAMP available for pickups. i.e.: to safely load a refrigerator into the bed with a hand-truck / dolly.

Yoshihiro A. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The female assistant, Tionna, was unprofessional and I was treated with such a poor and selfish attitude. I wouldn't recommend nor rent anything from this location.

LAURIE T. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more staff on hand. I waited in line (with a reservation) for a full hour before I was helped. Moving day is stressful enough. The last thing a mover needs is to have added stress on move day when picking up a Uhaul.

Amber N. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Area a little rough, but employees behind counter were great! Very friendly and talkative

Harvey S. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service and the move went great.

CAMERON B. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff were rude and I had an 11am appointment and didn't get out of there until almost noon. I was also 15 minutes early. The paperwork had errors in it so I had to come back and get it fixed.

Don B. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There's always room for improvement, however there was no real call for it, unless the emplyees spoke faster I don't see how it could have been more easy. Courteous, succinct had me on the road in no time, I would say U- haul has stepped it up in recent years to become thee go to rental agency .

Jeffrey S. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager needs to relax and be more pleasant towards customers. Being courteous and polite go much further that being curt and officious. There is a big difference between being bossy and being the Boss, especially towards clients.

Linda M. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on hiring people who are like the workers at this U-Haul location - friendly, knowledgeable, and ready to help,

MATTHEW F. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the original order included a trailer at the Seattle location for delivery of the Ubox. I'm glad the rental location was able to provide a trailer, but it was an unexpected additional cost and slight delay. Overall, I'm happy with the service with one exception - UHaul should provide tracking of the Ubox while in transit. It would ease coordination for the user and seem like an obvious win for Uhaul knowing where their boxes are. The 3rd party moving service I hired was able to estimate the Ubox arrival better than the Uhaul service.

ANNE D. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda had us in and out of there in 10 minutes today! Amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you again.

JESSICA G. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please consider letting the uhaul manager on graham and rainier manage this location as well. I have rented multiple times in the last month and will not use this location again. This is not the first time I have had a poor experience at this location.

jackie l. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The seal was broken for the dolly from the prior renter and/or was never replenished with a new one. Upon return, I informed the attendant, whom which gave me the benefit of doubt and did not charge me for the dolly. Service in general through out the whole experience was good, although I wished someone would go over the walk-through prior to rental. They could use an extra cashier also, as only one employee was cashiering, retrieving, and cleaning the trucks.

brenda f. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck could use an inside cleaning (apple core behind the drivers seat). But the truck ran well and was perfect for the job!

GARY K. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice helpful people. We got the oldest dirtiest trailer on the lot, It was the only one that was the size we reserved.

JEFFREY S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staffed with proficient and skilled staff. Good experience.

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

Alita A. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Teach better customer service to all employees, but mainly those working the counters. On the exterior, the trucks appear in good condition, but engines act/shift less than well-maintained. U-Haul should discontinue the practice of telling a customer who has paid for a day rental, that they need to return their rental before the day is over. That is deceptive advertising on U-Haul's part.

rosie t. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more then one person at the check-out, the line was pretty long.

THOMAS g. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is an asset to your organization. Exceptionallly helpful and friendly.

STEVE O. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

efficient operation. maybe have more people at the counter.

ASHLEY D. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JESSICA G. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't know I could just give the key to the clerk when I returned the truck, so I stood waiting while she helped someone else. Wish I had known.

George B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Mr Solar was the only person working at the computer to check people out vehicles that day. It was the last Sunday of the month and it was very busy. I waited in line for 45 minutes and when I got to the front I asked if there were any 10 foot trucks available. He acted like he was looking in the computer and then said no, I asked if there were any 14 foot trucks at that point. He again acted like he was looking in the computer and then said no. At that point I was very worried to because I needed to move out of my apartment that day. I asked if there was anything at all available. Any van any pick up truck, any larger size truck, anything. He said there was absolutely nothing available that day, and that there was probably nothing available in the whole city. I left and I started trying calling other places, and eventually got to the traffic central controller for U-Haul. The lady who helped me was amazingly nice and immediately solve my problem. The only problem with that is that solving my problem was simply looking in the computer at the available trucks at Mr. Solarz location. There were numerous available trucks including a 14 foot truck that was ready to go right at that moment. The extremely nice lady at traffic solved my problem and changed my reservation, then I went back and went to pick up the truck. I waited in line for 30 minutes again, and then politely explained to Mr. Solaar what had happened, and he did not flinch. He offered no apology for almost ruining my moveout day. He then proceeded to give me the paperwork and tell me to go check out the truck and markdown any damage, it was so busy that no one else came over to help and they just pointed me back inside after that to give him the paperwork. I had paid the extra $10 for the furniture pads and the dolly. I handed Mr. Solar the paperwork and he handed me the keys and said to have it back by seven. I went and got the truck and drove it back to my apartment and when I got there there was no dolly and no pads. This was not the biggest deal in the world, but when I finally return the truck Mr. Solar seemed skeptical and looked at me as if I was possibly trying to pull one over on him. He eventually credited back my card the $10. The most important thing about this experience was that he sat there and looked in the computer and then look at my face and said there was absolutely nothing available when I had explained politely how badly I needed to move that day. I want to emphasize how amazingly awesome the lady was at traffic who helped me solve the problem. She will know what this incident was, and I feel terrible that I don't remember her name. So thank you Mistery lady. I love you! And it should be noted that my overall experience with U-Haul is that you have earned a loyal customer because of just how great her service was even after how angry I was about Mr. Solar. If there are spelling errors in this message I am using voice to text on my iPad. So sorry. :-)

JASON S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the van the return time was not pointed out to me. It was not what I had signed up for on line. The next day when I received a call to notify me that the van needed to be returned the person on the phone was rude about it. When I returned the van the gentleman that helped me was short made no effort to hear what I was saying. This was after waiting in line for about 15 minutes.

wendell b. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i sent a lengthy email regarding my pick up experience. one poor staff person for a line stretching out the door. waited in line for 45 minutes or more. pick up was around 30 minutes late even with early arrival. not likely to rent from u haul again.

SAMUEL D. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more blankets available for rental for wrapping furniture. Friendly, helpful staff.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.