U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NANCY R. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience! Convenient location. Truck was clean, easy to drive. Employees at Rainier location were professional and efficient. This was my first experience reting a U-haul & I would not hesitate to use you again. You rock! Nancy Ray

JORDAN W. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Milage was not correctly recorded after last coustomer, causing me to be charged 20 additional miles. Gas was not recorded correctly, causing me to have to buy an additional 1/8 tank of gas. Seemed to be done on purpose.

claudia g. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly, van in excellent condition.

Sierra H. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Heather C. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the service at this location to be very slow and cumbersome. There was only one person in front of me, but I was in the store 30 minutes. I was also annoyed that the service rep had to ask for information I had already given online when I reserved my order, I wouldn't have minded filling out the whole form online.

MARGARET O. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was terrific! She made the entire experience easy. Thank you!

JENAN A. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service - the people who worked at this location were incredibly rude, condescending, and difficult. They didn't give us all the information we needed. I will likely not use uhaul again.

JASON G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train your employees the proper way to talk to and treat your customers. Telling someone you almost gave their truck to another customer and making snide comments through out the paper work process is not appropriate. Also snapping at me about my being told I can drop of on the Marymoore/Redmond location only to be told I was misinformed in such a rude manner. These details should be confirmed before charging for services.

LAUREN G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the gas was full and agreed to fill it when I was done. Then when I got into the truck, it was at 7/8 of a tank so I had to go back in and wait for them to adjust it. Would be nice if that wasn't done til it was verified to save all of us time.

Seth R. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One employee told me that nothing was available at the time I visited; and she was rude. After being told I couldn't be helped, I could have easily just walked out. But I could SEE all the available trucks and vans?!? Then a gentleman employee helped me obtain the truck I needed at the time. Confusing? Also perplexing is your pricing. $19.95 a day for in city use somehow turned in to $38.06? Seems like false advertising to me?? I only had the truck an hour. Overall, my needs were served, but it wasn't what I was expecting.

Vanessa J on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need Better communication. Was yelled at by the manager in downtown Seattle off Rainier because of approval for something that Isn`t allowed at the store. You should give suggestions of movers.

cheri a. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me when I picked up my rental was great. He was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Excellent experience :)

DAVID J. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I read some very poor google reviews on this location. I've used it twice now in two years in moving to Seattle and they were great. This time they were excellent!

CARL S. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 star service

Erin G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Owner checked me in and out. And, even though they were dealing with a break-in at the store overnight- she was helpful and courteous.

Eric A. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service should talk to the local facility. they couldnt have gotten it worse.

Eric A on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters does not cover it and you will probably see the published report.

Allyson L. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ryan, the sales associate was super friendly, courteous and attentive to my needs. Keep good people like him around.

Beverly K. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told it was best to rent a covered truck by the dispatcher after explaining I was taking mattresses, lamps, etc to the dump. Once I arrived to pick up the truck, I was told I couldn't take the truck, only an open pick up, rather rudely. I told him this is what I was told and he said not by him. It was pouring rain and I anticipated 1 trip to the dump but had to take 2 trips ($60) consequently. No problem but not what I was told.

John T. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge on the truck I rented was unresponsive/inaccurate. I drove 18 miles and ended up having to put 13 gallons of gas in it to get the needle to move back to where I started. Pretty frustrating to throw away money on gas I didn't use during an already expensive move.

ANDREW C on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never come back. I have no faith you will fix the issue based on the lack of caring at the store so I will value my time.....whatever

MOHAMED E on 1/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a very bad treatment of Modv father worked there he was very very very bad person does not fit that works for you

DARRELL H. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The black gal at the desk was worthless. She complained about everything. She was sick and dragged the entire experience down. Give her an extended vacation! The next day a young guy was just the opposite. Give him a raise.

Gregory M. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience. Everything went as planned, without a hitch:)!

Dennis R. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available at each location. Provide the shipper information.

moses r. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store is run with perfection...staff very friendly and caring about their customers. Today I had to wait inside awhile for my ride after turning the truck in. Besides good service, they have a nice open area where they serve coffee while you wait. Thumbs up in my book. I'll be back !!

Andy R. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have a dynamic, energetic, intelligent manager at this location. She makes the process, even when it's long, go quickly, smoothly and feeling you're important.

Thomas P. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recently moved and was returning several unused boxes that I bought at the same U-Haul Store. I could not locate my receipt and the store clerk said he could not give me a refund without it. Moving is chaos, and I did not appreciate U-Haul's no refund policy even though there was no question that I had bought the boxes at the store. The same afternoon at Lowes I was given a refund for moving supplies I bought there even though I had also lost that receipt.

Randy C. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great to work with!

TERRI D. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the rental is clean and the mileage is correct when leaving the lot and upon returning the vehicle.

PETER M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It seems to me that U-haul's business model is to confuse the customer about rates. We called once before we came and visited the day before to try to get a straight answer about rates. Even when picking up the vehicle the person helping "Sal" was confusing. She stated she was trying to ensure we got the best deal, but her tone was authoritarian. If I have any other choice, I will find another place to rent from. This is my second unsatisfactory experience with the Seattle Ranier Ave site. Separately I was told there was 5/8ths of a tank of gas, when in fact there was right at a half. Not having filled tanks, I'm sure yields U-haul extra revenue when people have to try to guess right to turn vehicles back at the same tank level. Why not credit customers for returns at higher levels? One other thing. When I got to my destination, I noticed the front left quarter panel was dinged up. There were "quick claim" stickers over the scratch, which let me know that someone else had done that, but I would expect the desk to know the vehicle's condition and let me know of existing damage before I took possession. Overall a barely adequate experience.

Josh S. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GM is great! She needs a second employee though.

o thomas h. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was verbally abused by Ron when I requested an explanation of my billing. I was told by Lynda to return the vehicle in 6 hours when I was suppose to receive 24 hours. Ron told me very harshly to "get out of the store" in front of other customers and an associate that was there to assist me. I believe that I was overcharged for the vehicle I leased. I am considering submitting a formal complaint to the appropriate State of Washington Agency.

Frank C. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyonr was very cheerful and very helpful

Jason C. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person who set us up with the truck was very personable and helpful. Overall very pleased with the truck and the service.

VLADIMIR K. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. My reservation was not in the system at location, when I came to pick up the equipment... Even though the day before I called uhaul main line to confirm my reservation. As moving can be stressful enough, this added to my overall anxiety. You should do better at this. Also should be easier to check on The status of my reservation by following a link in my email that actually works. 2. There was a noticeable smell in the truck (perhaps previously soneone carried frozen meats) 3. Engine light came on

ERIC S. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall experience with the rental process online and during pickup/drop-off was positive, however the van I received was definitely overdue for a deep cleaning. Some mysterious gooey substance had been left over from the previous renter in the back cargo mat and the smell of the driver's cabin was pretty awful. Customer service was good and I had no problem calling the store to extend my rental by a few extra hours at no additional cost.

ADAM K. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager came running after the car I was picked up in, yelling at us to stop. He then banged on the car and when I rolled down the window he said " why did you park that there?" in an angry and unnecessarily aggressive manor. I told him that I had a driver waiting and parked it in the closest available space and that I put the key in the key drop. He again asked me why I did that and I explained that I was told the day before that I could place the key in the drop. I returned the car clean, full of gas, and gave the keys back. I will not be back to this location again.

ERIC R. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be extra-helpful. Very much appreciated.

ayo d. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The latch which held the lock was broken. I was able to open the box without having to unlock the u-haul lock.

Brenda B on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was very helpful and informative.

Milton C. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as discussed, equipment ready when I showed up for pick-up and great service.

PETER M. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab smelled like cigarette smoke.

AHMED H. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ronnie was great he helped me even though there wasn't a great motorycle trailer he went above and beyond go to him!

TOM J. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Counter people were in no hurry

CARY R. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is outstanding!!!

Stewart H. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is very slow even when you have do all the work for them online. Additional personnel would help the congestion.

BRENDA P. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more help, there were long lines as it is a very busy place.. Sal was very helpful though.

SCOTT P. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've moved alot and this was the best uhaul experience that I have had. No waiting, friendly and quick checking me in and out.

Hiroyuki Y. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As a mile charge, they charged for 20 miles as an estimate when I rented a truck. I drove about 15 miles and didn't get a refund after returning the truck. You should be careful with it.

JOHN G. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

they did not have the equipment rentals that i reserved and acted like it was my fault that they did not have it. Said it was mix-up with reservationist and what was actually in store.

AMY D. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is amazing! I kinda wish that I had more need for rental because the staff here are lovely, helpful, and amazing.

ART S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will say that I had a great experience this time, but I am still not quite at the point that I would recommend this location given the past experiences there. I have had very negative experiences at this location, but this time was great.

ARCADIO B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I came to rent a cargo van, the 1st male employee ask me to come the Saturday at 5:00 pm and that I can return the van at 12:00pm on Sunday. I came in at 5:00 pm to pick it up, 2nd male employee told me I have to return at 9:00 pm that evening when it is closed. He told me if I wanted to van I have to come back on Sunday at 8:00 am and return it by 12:00 pm. When I came in Sunday, a female employee told me that I could've pick up the van on Saturday at 5:00pm and hold it as long I return it Sunday. The 2nd male employee who told me to come on Sunday should not be a supervisor at all. He has no customer service skills and he is not bright.

martin m. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul excellence showed when I was given a refund for lesser mileage and let me know about it. Thank you!

Gillian G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked online and came in. when the woman told me we only had 4 hours with the truck I was horrified I asked for longer and she could only give me another hour (she tried her best I appreciate that). Our move was stressful with such a small rental window and we were late too. Employees were nice but website needs to make a more obvious way for me to make sure we can pick our reservation length.

Tor J. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

LONG LINE ON a saturday morning with only one employee present at 9:30am -- 2nd one didn't show up until 9:40???? how hard is it to predict that Saturdays are busy.

Sean J. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service and lack of diligence I have seen anywhere let alone this establishment. It was my fifth time using this location and usually the service and instruction and helpfulness is topnotch. I was rushed through my rental, not shown the vehicle before signing the contract and over charged on mileage it would have been IMPOSSIBLE for me to drive and return in the time I had the vehicle. I tried to prove that I in no way drove that many miles and was told it was my fault for not reading the contract before I signed it, but I was also not allowed to see the vehicle before signing the contract. when I asked the other attendant if he had checked the mileage he simply responded someone else does that. I would like to have the money back that I did not drive but I do realize how hard that is to prove. The service was absolutely horrible and cost me money above I had budgeted for the trip.

Andy R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my experience. It all went smoothly and efficiently. I couldn't have asked for more.

Tanjanique P. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks and make sure that the truck is workingProperly And the workers need to be nicer

BROOKS F. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The kid who greeted me on my return was very nice and helpful. The afro american woman (sorry I didn't remember her name) rocks! she is straight up, no BS, this is how it is and I appreciate it. Because of her and him I'll be back. Brooks

steve o. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fill the hole's in the parking lot. I almost fell when I was walking over a wet spot in the snow and went down 4".

STEVE C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sal was very professional and made great suggestions to make our rental a rewarding experience! She is quite the employee and a keeper. Its ok to give her a bonus!

sarah a. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the system customer friendly! The staff at the site continuously had to go above and beyond because it was so hard to schedule ahead of time. Thank goodness for wonderful staff, and especially Jesse, who pulled my ubox out at the drop of a hat because I needed my checkbook in order to pay for my new condo. Truly, I am grateful and appreciate his positive attitude!

CHRISTOPHER C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure to have appropriate number of staff on-hand. Waited for an hour to pick up a car hauler.

Leon Y. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great --- no improvement needed. I do want to thank the emlpoyee lady that let me come inside from the fridge cold weather outside to wait for the for the store to open. I was a bit early for my asssigned pick up time for my rental truck and the lady thought I was her shift change employee when she opened the store front door. But, decided it was OK for me to stay in the store.

PHILIP J. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very quick in and out !

Ben E. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service associate was left to fend for herself on a busy Sunday, the 30th of November no less. The person who was supposed to help her never showed up. After we returned the truck with the gas level up to where it was originally, I got an email the next day saying we were charged for fuel, obviously a mistake. When I called customer service, they told me I would have to wait 3 days to speak to a manager. I will not rent from this location again. And I would like my $15 back as soon as possible. Thank you. That is all.

RAVI M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very long wait to get the truck. Staff was harried. Staff was unable to help another customer who needed access to stored property. I've rented twice from this location and it was the same story both times. But the location is great for me and not that many places rent pickup trucks.

Patrick T. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The computer system the agents used seemed wonky. The customer in line ahead of me couldn't find out prices until the end of the checkout process. This seemed challenging for the staff and customer. The computer system also seemed to proceed in a manner that asked my agent to go outside on two trips; once to connect the trailer, the second to identify damage done to the trailer. This probably is a loss of productivity for Uhaul.

Daniel F. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse was very pleasant to work with. He also handled an unhappy customer just before me in a very professional manner

Erin L. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had ordered the furniture padding blankets, which this location didn't have, so they gave me a lock for free--it still would have been nice to have the padding to keep my furniture undamaged.

KIET P. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place smells.

Department o. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged for gas I did not use. Mileage was 7miles and I was charged for 10 gallons of gas.

Kirsten W. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. It was a great experience!

Robert K. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt service with a smile

Alicia H. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve ràtes

Brian S. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was at the store 10 minutes early to pick up a reserved truck at 10:00 for a six hour reservation. It was 10:30 before I got the truck, which meant I got shorted on my reservation time and barely got it returned in time. It would be good if the staff set waiting time expectations and suggested to come in earlier to pick up a reservation. Otherwise, with the craziness the staff deals with, they seem to keep cool and do a good job.

Rigel S. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed to be limited staff available because the waiting was the worst part. Otherwise, they were all helpful and made it easy but it took longer than it should have to get checked in because no one was present at the cash register for a while.

DARLENE M. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with your staff was good, they were very professional and very friendly. However, I always have a problem when I deal with U-haul, the latest problem I had was finding out that I was not able to drop off my truck in the location that I was moving and that I also could only have the truck for 4 hours. It upsets me because I was not informed of either of these things when I booked the truck. The experience I had before this one is that I was not informed when booking the truck that I should of been offered a free months storage for booking a one way. When I asked can I be compensated for the rental I did have with another company I was told no, and all because your company did not inform me. I feel the customer service is terrible and I am telling everyone I can of the experience I have had with your company, now I know that it won't make a difference in your pocket nor do you probable care, but at lease I know that someone will hear me.

JASON L. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was completely satisfied!

ANDREW W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

gerardo j. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The man who helped me check in and get my vehicle and the man who received my truck outside when I returned it were very prompt, couteous and professional. I would definitely use this uhaul again.

ZACHARY A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A guy named Jason was really helpful!

Randall T. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Parking was extremely limited. After parking near the trailers, I was told by one of the only 2 people working that I couldn't park there and I had to park on the street. The 2 women working were completely overwhelmed by the number of customers. One associate was on the verge of tears. I waited for an hour to pick up my trailer. By the time I left, there were 6 parties waiting to be helped. I would not recommend this location to anyone unless you like sketchy neighborhoods, rude associates and waiting in long lines.

ANN D. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Rishard were amazing as always!!! This is the best U haul hands down!!!

JEFF A. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attitude of receiving representative less than courteous.

philip p. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager - Lynda Price. Wish Lynda had been there when I returned the trailer - less than 24 hours later. ? assistant manager was most unhelpful. And worse yet, he waited 6 hrs to check the trailer in - after I unhooked it (resulting in charging me twice what I should have been charged; & wasting my time to get this corrected).

mark l. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda is a great manager, it is hard to think, I would have to go else where.

Jaime C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one explained the $10 mandatory insurance charge for this truck. Why not advertise the truck for $29.99, because that is what it was. Very disappointing and I won't rent here again. Jaime

ELLIS N. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The people have excellent customer service skills

JOSH C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back compartment was dirty. I don't think it had been cleaned out before I rented it. Please note that I don't care one bit that the van was dirty, I rented the van to move things, not to sit on the floor and have a picnic. The cleanliness of the van won't keep me from renting from this location again if I need to. Everyone was friendly/personable, and everything went quickly and smoothly. Someone more uppity than me might get cranky about it if they rented a dirty van.

YERBOLAT D. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they ran out of blankets but I found a new 6-pack in the trunk, anyway

LATILLA S. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and painless process. The agents that helped me were patient and cordial. I was extremely pleased with the excellent customer service and assistance they provided!

Adrian Q. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The switch to turn on headlights did not work.

WAYNE W. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team at the U Haul location were very busy when I arrived. Ronnie Solar was fantastic to work with and he got me hooked up and out the door as quickly as possible. It was probably my best experience at U Haul to date. Thank you!

Philip B. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. The staff were fast and friendly. I've heard U-Haul horror stories, this was nothing like it. I will always use U-Haul when I move. It's always cheaper when you do it yourself!

Minella (Nellie) F. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ronnie, the service rep who assisted me at this location, was great! Congenial and helpful. This location is out of my way, but I'll drive the distance for the great service.

Allison S on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was often unresponsive and other employees were rude. I will not be using r recommending uhaul in the future.

mariana z. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service people in the office on site were very helpful, flexible and accommodating. However, those handling the phone reservation somehow booked three different pick-ups for us at different times and different locations. Aside from the confusion, we had a very positive experience and all went smoothly.

Sky D. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and everyone were excellent!

michael g. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce prices

KIRK T. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. It was easy to find all the controls for the van

CARRIE G. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the location was very friendly.

Robin F. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was muddy when I opened the back doors. Yuck!

Melissa B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The two employees I had encounted at this location where rude and unprofessional. When another customer wanted to ask a quick question about where to park his semi because it was idling in the street no one would help him and another employee yelled at him. Not pleased at all with this location!

KURT K. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best customer experiences I've ever had. Sal and her colleagues are efficient, friendly and a great asset to the community.

JUDE W. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You are doing alright.

Hans N. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The availability of contact to the location was fine, and the equipment was as well, but the service seemed to be lacking. Both employees working seemed to be distant from the customers. There was little communication about what they were doing and why it was taking so long. I'm sure the other customers felt the same way.

mary beth r. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Also great staff. We left a parking pass in the truck when we dropped it off and they called us right away so we could quickly turn around and go back to get it. Great job!

SHELDON D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was accusatory and argumentative regarding the fuel level of the van upon its return. Even when I produced evidence of re-fueling the truck to a level above when it was taken the staff accused me of fabricating evidence and lying about re-fueling the van.

Audrey M. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your associate R. B. was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made the rental process a breeze.

Erin B. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. Quick and efficient!

EVEN K. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!

KARL S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nightmare. Employees are under trained and unhelpful. Made countless mistakes that cost me hours. Sent me on my way with someone else U-boxes. Even the simple return took over an hour. No clue. Avoid this location if at all possible. On the weekend, average wait time is about 1/2 hour or longer, then an hour per customer. Had to drive an extra 35 miles and $25 gas due to their mistake, but refused to compensate for gas. Spent about 4 hours there over 3 visits for one transaction. Truck itself was great, but the people were consistently bad, at least on this weekend.

ROBERT B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you are renting a vehicle for 'a day', that should be for a 24 hour day, NOT just from the time you rent until the time the location closes.

ANDREW W. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff. Prompt service.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 2 people on site at 1pm on a Friday afternoon. I got out with my truck in about 15 minutes which was fine. I had checked IN online which made it faster.

RYAN S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales agent was extremely helpful and trusted me.

JESSE H. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good but when i was asking about after hours drop off the guy was slightly vauge. Good service and equipment overall. I would use them again.

CARL M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly

MARK M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called the day before my scheduled pickup to say I would not be getting truck at 7:00 am. Person I talked to said "no problem, truck will be waiting for me". On pickup day, arrived before 8:30 am, attendant said reservation "might" have been cancelled because I did not pickup truck at 7:00 am. Truck was waiting. Not sure if attendant did not want to rent truck, was just being lazy, or what???

LEONARD E. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the attitude of the folks here. They are always busy with customers when I arrive, and they still make sure I get hooked up and on the road in a reasonable time. Well organized operation!!!

JIM J. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Windows were very dirty in about 25% of surface. Empty bottle under drivers seat and some (not much) trash in the back. This reservation was suppose to be at another locatation on the same street 8 miles away. I ask them to drive me to the other location or have them pick me up, they offered me the phone# of a taxis. The location I was suppose pick up at had only two employees working, took a long time just find out my truck was at another location. Bad customer service is an understatement . Couldn't reach any person by phone at either location. The turn in location in Eugene was fast and courteous .

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

John C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your "policy" of requiring a paper version of Auto Insurance to waive the collision insurance of $10 for a $20 van rental is asinine. Reason: When asked, Ronnie confirmed that he would take my paper copy of proof of insurance and enter it into the system. When asked why Ronnie could not take my insurance card image from my phone (USAA does not send out paper versions of their Insurance cards - they are accessible online via an app) and enter it into the system, he said it was per policy. He also said I could not use the photocopier to make a paper image of the insurance card. Nor was I informed about this fee/option on the phone when I booked the van the day prior. Had I been informed of this I could have wasted the sheet of paper by printing the proof of insurance out at home before coming in. When using the van for only TWENTY MINUTES and driving less than 10 miles, it seems ridiculous that I have to spend an EXTRA 10 over the 20 I already spent when my insurance company covers rental cars/vans, because of some "policy". To be honest, it seems like Ronnie was just being difficult and unaccommodating. Please - refund me $10! Thanks, John Connors

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

AL L. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Your customer service professionals were very pleasant, knowledgeable, professional, patience & courteous. Very impressed. Thank you. Wishing you all at U-Haul continuing great success!!!

Nadege c. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original pick up location was great, and the recently hired front desk employee was very nice and did a very good job to rent us a van even though he was just starting the job. This is to return the van that we were surprised. Since there was a U-Haul next to home, we decided to return there instead of going all the way back to the first location where we picked it up. The employee at the Northgate location was extremely rude and customer service was very unprofessional. I still do not understand why they would not accept us return the van there. I rented big moving trucks in the past and never had any trouble to return them at different locations. We were told that it was possible even though it would mean that U Haul has to do extra paperwork. Which may have explained the rudeness of the employee that we saw??????

CRAIG B. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price is fantastic. I will never go elsewhere for my rental truck needs.

janet w. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee assisting me when I picked up the truck was a grumpy and less than friendly. It was near the end of the day but to act impatient with me because I wasn't willing to sign off on everything before seeing the truck?!?

SEAN B. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Based on the location, it's an interesting experience...

VERA R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was closed even though we were referred to it to drop off the truck.

Jim C. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented two vehicles to collect food donations for a food bank. At the beginning of September I sent an email to U-Haul's Community representative asking if U-Haul would contribute the cost of the vehicles for this worthy cause. I understand U-Haul gets many such requests and cannot contribute to all but answer back one way or the other would have been very welcome. Perhaps next year we will look somewhere else.

AYLA G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was an absolute nightmare getting our truck!! I had to go to work before I could move, so I had my wife go pick up the truck. She had to take a bus there and when she arrived they told her to go to another location because they did not have our size truck. They referred her to a location almost ten miles away from the original. She had to figure out how to get there and what busses to take... It took forever!! I had to end up calling someone to get more milage and another day in case all the delays made us have to go an alternate rout to get to our storage. She made it to the location and they told her she couldnt pick up the truck. so they re-did our reservation/contract and all... No extra days, no extra miles like I had set up. We ended up going over our milage before we even got to our location! It was the worst experience with uhaul Ive ever had! Normally they get you in and out no problem! I was very disappointed...

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.