U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

EVEN K. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!

KARL S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nightmare. Employees are under trained and unhelpful. Made countless mistakes that cost me hours. Sent me on my way with someone else U-boxes. Even the simple return took over an hour. No clue. Avoid this location if at all possible. On the weekend, average wait time is about 1/2 hour or longer, then an hour per customer. Had to drive an extra 35 miles and $25 gas due to their mistake, but refused to compensate for gas. Spent about 4 hours there over 3 visits for one transaction. Truck itself was great, but the people were consistently bad, at least on this weekend.

ROBERT B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you are renting a vehicle for 'a day', that should be for a 24 hour day, NOT just from the time you rent until the time the location closes.

ANDREW W. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff. Prompt service.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 2 people on site at 1pm on a Friday afternoon. I got out with my truck in about 15 minutes which was fine. I had checked IN online which made it faster.

RYAN S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales agent was extremely helpful and trusted me.

JESSE H. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good but when i was asking about after hours drop off the guy was slightly vauge. Good service and equipment overall. I would use them again.

CARL M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly

MARK M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called the day before my scheduled pickup to say I would not be getting truck at 7:00 am. Person I talked to said "no problem, truck will be waiting for me". On pickup day, arrived before 8:30 am, attendant said reservation "might" have been cancelled because I did not pickup truck at 7:00 am. Truck was waiting. Not sure if attendant did not want to rent truck, was just being lazy, or what???

LEONARD E. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the attitude of the folks here. They are always busy with customers when I arrive, and they still make sure I get hooked up and on the road in a reasonable time. Well organized operation!!!

JIM J. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Windows were very dirty in about 25% of surface. Empty bottle under drivers seat and some (not much) trash in the back. This reservation was suppose to be at another locatation on the same street 8 miles away. I ask them to drive me to the other location or have them pick me up, they offered me the phone# of a taxis. The location I was suppose pick up at had only two employees working, took a long time just find out my truck was at another location. Bad customer service is an understatement . Couldn't reach any person by phone at either location. The turn in location in Eugene was fast and courteous .

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

John C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your "policy" of requiring a paper version of Auto Insurance to waive the collision insurance of $10 for a $20 van rental is asinine. Reason: When asked, Ronnie confirmed that he would take my paper copy of proof of insurance and enter it into the system. When asked why Ronnie could not take my insurance card image from my phone (USAA does not send out paper versions of their Insurance cards - they are accessible online via an app) and enter it into the system, he said it was per policy. He also said I could not use the photocopier to make a paper image of the insurance card. Nor was I informed about this fee/option on the phone when I booked the van the day prior. Had I been informed of this I could have wasted the sheet of paper by printing the proof of insurance out at home before coming in. When using the van for only TWENTY MINUTES and driving less than 10 miles, it seems ridiculous that I have to spend an EXTRA 10 over the 20 I already spent when my insurance company covers rental cars/vans, because of some "policy". To be honest, it seems like Ronnie was just being difficult and unaccommodating. Please - refund me $10! Thanks, John Connors

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

AL L. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Your customer service professionals were very pleasant, knowledgeable, professional, patience & courteous. Very impressed. Thank you. Wishing you all at U-Haul continuing great success!!!

Nadege c. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original pick up location was great, and the recently hired front desk employee was very nice and did a very good job to rent us a van even though he was just starting the job. This is to return the van that we were surprised. Since there was a U-Haul next to home, we decided to return there instead of going all the way back to the first location where we picked it up. The employee at the Northgate location was extremely rude and customer service was very unprofessional. I still do not understand why they would not accept us return the van there. I rented big moving trucks in the past and never had any trouble to return them at different locations. We were told that it was possible even though it would mean that U Haul has to do extra paperwork. Which may have explained the rudeness of the employee that we saw??????

CRAIG B. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price is fantastic. I will never go elsewhere for my rental truck needs.

janet w. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee assisting me when I picked up the truck was a grumpy and less than friendly. It was near the end of the day but to act impatient with me because I wasn't willing to sign off on everything before seeing the truck?!?

SEAN B. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Based on the location, it's an interesting experience...

VERA R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was closed even though we were referred to it to drop off the truck.

Jim C. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented two vehicles to collect food donations for a food bank. At the beginning of September I sent an email to U-Haul's Community representative asking if U-Haul would contribute the cost of the vehicles for this worthy cause. I understand U-Haul gets many such requests and cannot contribute to all but answer back one way or the other would have been very welcome. Perhaps next year we will look somewhere else.

AYLA G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was an absolute nightmare getting our truck!! I had to go to work before I could move, so I had my wife go pick up the truck. She had to take a bus there and when she arrived they told her to go to another location because they did not have our size truck. They referred her to a location almost ten miles away from the original. She had to figure out how to get there and what busses to take... It took forever!! I had to end up calling someone to get more milage and another day in case all the delays made us have to go an alternate rout to get to our storage. She made it to the location and they told her she couldnt pick up the truck. so they re-did our reservation/contract and all... No extra days, no extra miles like I had set up. We ended up going over our milage before we even got to our location! It was the worst experience with uhaul Ive ever had! Normally they get you in and out no problem! I was very disappointed...

Laurie D. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, I always feel that this location is understaffed. The lines are always long. However, the gentleman who assisted me provided excellent service. He was attentive and efficient. He was friendly, yet professional. He started our long day of moving off on the right foot.

Ryan T. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I don't think that I have ever had a good experience with U-Haul regarding employees. It is very clear that the culture of U-Haul is not focused on customer service. This particular experience, when returning the truck that the employee who "assisted" me in the return told me that he couldn't assist me because he was the only one in the store and couldn't step away from the desk, that's fine... but then he just stood there staring at me, awkwardly, and there was not a single other person in the store. Finally his relief employee came to assist him and when I asked if I could get a receipt for how much the total would be, I just kept getting told that "you'll be mailed a receipt," unacceptable... I wanted to know how much the total was going to be. So when this employee finally figured out all it took was to walk out to the truck and record some information, said employee seemed less than eager to assist. Here's to hoping I don't have to move anything anytime soon, because it stresses me out just walking into the doors of U-Haul.

Juan P. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard was great! Even though I messed up my order, he made sure I had the truck I needed and I was on my way fast. Thanks again, Rishard.

KATHERINE B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have our belongings out of storage as requested, don't over charge me, provide tools to get into our belongings after it was shipped cross country.

DANE W. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Once on the road with the rented trailer- I noticed that some of the lights did not work, there was no trailer tongue mount included to be able to remove the loaded trailer from the vehicle, additionally, one of the tires was badly damaged (chunks of tread missing, etc...). With a two thousand mile trip, i was very fortunate that it held up. I didnt bring it to the attention of the workers when i brought it back as it was not noted on the trailer when rented, so i thought that i would be charged for it. Then, two weeks after i returned the trailer, i started getting calls from Uhaul that i needed to return the trailer. I went to the location to try to talk with the workers there and they totally blew me off- said that they had no idea what was going on, how to fix, not the right person to talk to, and so on. Eventually called Uhaul back and got some sort of call center, Explained the situation to the rep and said that the trailer was returned weeks ago. She noted that, and credited my account. This is after mentioning that the workers at the Uhaul facility had reserved the trailer and charged me for a month, instead of two weeks needed. And then never noted that the trailer was returned. Not cool.

Ronald Boone M. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

#1: I signed up for a $40 contract, and expected around $88, with 50 miles, but my bill is for $113. I could not get an itemization and I did not sign up for any insurance. Please show me an itemization of $113. I ended up getting a smaller truck for the same price, which was fine, and met our needs. I need more transparency. #2: Also, they failed to take me the correct truck. I am not going to read through documentation and tie the documenation to the truck number. Employees may know, but customers are not going to try to cross reference. They showed me a truck I would be using, but it turned out to be the same type of truck, but parked somewhere. I received a phone call about 20 minutes into the journey. That is not acceptable. Please take your customers to the specific truck. I saw other customers drive the wrong truck too when I was in the parking lot. #4: I appreciated the flexability of the people trying to get me truck I needed; however, I am not going to drive 10 miles to pick a truck, pay to drive the truck 10 miles just to get it home.

Jason E. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Morning employee was overworked and kept mentioning how her co-worker was running late which ended up delaying our move. Had reservation for 7am but didn't actually leave the lot until around 8am because of this delay. Then when I went to return the equipment, sat at the gate for 15min before going inside because nobody was helping me. Waited another 10min inside line only for the employee at the register to yell that they would help me outside. Finally found someone who was rude and helped another group that pulled up right beside me even though I had been waiting longer. Terrible customer service in all, at least be respectful if you are running late or busy that way it doesn't make things worse when we have been waiting so long.

Brian B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems that only the manager had access to the cash drawer, which can make for a bottleneck on the last day of the month when it's really busy. Rashid in particular was great with customer service and deserves recognition for that.

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

Teresa P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was the customer that ordered at last minute. The reservation was made via the 800 number. The customer service rep was professional and knowledgeable. I confirmed the information via the internet. I arrived at 7:00. A little bit of a wait (6) people in line. The clerk was very efficient and communicative. I would like to have gone over the equipment for all prior damage. But she was the only person on duty. This woman was pleasant and focused under pressure. I was checked out by 7:25. I had 6 hours to check back in, with a gassed up truck. The check in time was 1:00, so I had the truck about 5 1/2 hours. A little nervous about getting back late, as a lot of people were ready to take the equipment back out. But overall this was an amazing smooth oiled machine. These people have done this before. I give them a thumbs up!

LEE M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

customer service: I waited for about 20 minutes for someone to come to the counter and check out my truck to me. So did the 2 people in front of me. There was not really a sense of urgency among the staff.

armando b. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I got there for my noon reservation the clerk behind the desk was busy doing paperwork. There was 3 of in line and not once did he (Ronnie) look up and say"be right with you" then after keeping us waiting for 5 or so minutes he looked up and said "Next". What a prick!

MICHAEL L. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was very helpful all the way around. Love the lady at the Rainer office she has great listening skills and is very fun to work with.

Dan B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck smelled like cigarettes and was filthy, had to wait 20 minutes to be helped because of 1 staff dealing with an irate customer, other desk person had to pump propane. desk clerks were friendly & competent, but short staffed. even with that, it was convenient & worked for what I needed to do, I would use this u-haul again.

ZACHARY D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only two employees working the desk at the time. The line for customers got absurdly long and the employees were really slow to getting through it when it shouldn't have taken that long. The employees also complained that the line was long and that they didn't get a break. They also didn't seem very friendly or welcoming to the customers. It didn't seem like very good customer service to me. If there was a third employee at the third computer the line would have gone by a lot quicker and they would have been able to get their breaks.

Elizabeth W. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very helpful and professional.

KELLY A. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. They were messing up left and right. I made a reservation and they had it down for a completely different time. When I asked whether there were any other locations that would have a truck ready they said, "I doubt it." When I asked if they could check, they replied sarcastically, "it's Saturday." Then I told them that's why I made a reservation the night before but I don't know how they could have gotten the time wrong. Later when I came back for my reservation, the other customer with the truck I reserved hadn't come back yet. I asked again whether they could at least check other locations, they said again that they probably didn't have any. I asked whether they could check instead of just assuming, she said that she didn't have the ability to do that, which I have a hunch is bullshit given that I made a reservation for the rainier location by calling someone at the magnolia location. Instead of checking other locations, she basically shrugged it off and went outside to see if my truck was there. Luckily the customer was pulling in right then. Moving is stressful enough without having to deal with unhappy employees who do not care to be helpful when they screw up your reservation. They were also rude about it which made it even worse. Luckily, everything worked out on my end, but I did see one customer who made a reservation and uhaul didn't have his reservation at all so he couldn't get a truck. I would have hated to be that person because I was really relying on having a truck that day given my busy schedule. I cannot believe I had to deal with such incompetence. Customer service is easy on an easy day, but it's the stressful days that your customers need you the most. Given a choice I would not use uhaul again if all locations are this bad at handling stress. Get it together people.

THESVY C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service lady obviously a very hard worker. Location understaffed. Truck had not been cleaned or cleared out. Receiving staff not happy in their jobs and unfortunately for the customers, it shows! I am a pretty regular customer, normally rent from 98119 location. Perhaps this store does not have a good manager?

Lindsey B. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was exceptional and a great asset to your company!

BERDELL K. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more staff... wait time was too long...

veronica t. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

YOUR SERVICE DESK IS VERY MEAN. I WAS THERE AT 4:30PM TO PICK UP THE TRUCK, THEY CHARGE ME STARTING AT 4:30PM BUT THEY FIND OUT THE TRUCK WAS DIRTY. SO, I TOLD THEY SALES REP I WILL BE BACK TO PICK UP. WHEN I CALL U HAUL AT THAT LOCATION. SOME OPERATOR ANSWER FROM MID EAST TOLD ME TE STORE WAS CLOSE.. WHEN THE LOCATION PEOPLE CALL ME AT 6:30PM TOLD ME THEY WILL BE OPEN UNTIL 7PM. I RUN OVER TO PICK UP THE TRUCK AT 6:45PM , AND NEXT DAY AT 4:30PM THEY TOLD ME THEY HAVE TO CHARGE ME FOR 2 DAYS RENTAL. THE PEOPLE NAME RONNIE, AND HE IS NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. HE IS RACES AND MEAN. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THAT LOCATION.

GARY C. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

excellent overall satisfaction with U-Haul over the years. I have rented. 4-5 times past 3 months. few times in Spokane Wa Valley location. Must say there is a problem with personal in location on Rainer Blvd & MLK way in Seattle WA. Short of staff resulting long waits. . Employees failure to show up leaving the operation with 2 employees. Some thing is seriously wrong with wrong with these 2 locations. I commend the employees that were trying to keep your business open they were frustrated but really tried the best they could. This is being going on for a couple months When is Corporate going to step in and help, maybe send some one in to see the problem and fix it. Be thankful you have a few employees that are dedicated to do their job even though they must feel that no one else really cares.

LONNA P. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Long delay between when I requested the rental and when I actually got the rental. Store should be staffed more appropriately.

TESSA P. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait was way too long. There were 6 people in line before me. Only 2 employees who would check people in - then walk out to the trucks to get it for. The customer. You need more employees. More importantly - you need to pay employees more so they show up to work and you retain employees.

GEORGE J. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Another customer service agent to assist guests would be great. The wait time seemed a bit longer than necessary.

Richard F. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was incredible rude, with no respect for the individual. The manger Ms page, or something like that, really needs basic 101 Managment skills. I have never seen a manger lack in her ability to diffuse a situation, her employee diffused the situation. Which should have been the other way around. Drop the cursing, as well. You were heard! Horrible !

Karen C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am not sure where to even start. 1. The Ranier store needs to answer their phones, not route the calls to corporate U-Haul. They are way too under staffed. Reason why: I called twice and spoke to someone at U-Haul to make sure a box would be out and ready for me to pack on 6/30 at 10am. Both people I spoke with confirmed the time. When I arrived at U-Haul there was not a box ready and Linda told me that I was on the list for later in the afternoon. I had to wait about 45 minutes for them to find and move an empty box while I paid for my movers to sit in a truck with my belongings. When my box was late I had a really difficult time speaking to someone at the Ranier store who was involved with my box. I was given Linda's cell phone, but she started forwarding my calls to her voice mail. 2. The Gypsy Moth Paperwork process needs to be improved. Perhaps upload it to the contract when the customer is at the store? Reason why: I completed and signed the Gypsy Moth paperwork at the Ranier Store when I paid for storage of my box and packed it. I have all the other pages with my receipt EXCEPT for the page you sign because I gave it to Linda. At about 2pm the day my box was supposed to ship I received an e-mail from Martha at U-haul saying they did not have my Gypsy Moth paperwork and that my box could not be shipped. I turned in the paperwork and the Ranier store lost it. 3. Teach staff that e-mail is not an appropriate method to communicate with clients for urgent matters, i.e.: about my lost Gypsy Moth paperwork. 4. Check to make sure that all necessary documents are present BEFORE the day of shipping. The Ranier store did not notice they had lost my Gypsy Moth paperwork until 2pm the day of shipping. 5. Educate staff about the U-Pod program and improve their customer services skills. After my box shipped late I spoke to many people to try to find out when it would be arriving because I had already moved and had to sleep on the floor for a week while I waited for my belongings. I received a lot of inaccurate information, spoke to many clueless employees and several who admitted, "well, the U-Pod program is kinda new and really nobody knows a whole lot about it". This is unacceptable. Your employees should know about the program! Additionally, the online tracker was not accurate nor helpful. 6. GUARANTEE and honor your guaranteed delivery dates as stated in the signed contract. My box arrived 6 days late, this is unacceptable. I planned my move and work start date based around the guaranteed arrival date of my box. After my box did not ship on time it sat in Seattle for a full week before it was put on a truck. 7. The objection/grievance process is broken. Linda at the Ranier store kept on closing my grievance before my Pod even arrived and therefore it took longer than 72 hours to finally get a call from Martha, the regional manager. It took more than half a dozen phone calls and attempts for me to fina

DAVID Z. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was understaffed, and the staff that was working was unfriendly and uncooperative. I stood in line for > 1 hour just to return the vehicle and was charged for an extra day for being late.

LEE M. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work :-)!

SAMUEL JAMES R. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew at this location.

VICTOR P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!! I will recommend this location to friends, family, colleagues, etc.

MARGARET C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. This was a very pleasant rental experience.

Karin M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in (Lynda?) at 10:00 on a Sunday morning was very courteous and efficient!

Sharon M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks are really old, although clean. I highly recommend going the extra distance to the one on Martin Luther King Way!

JUSTIN H. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team..took care of me.

JIMMY H. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment is the issue not the staff.

JERRILYN P. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible, the truck got a flat. Road service was called, they never showed up and for 2 days we waited. During that time we were harassed by the dealer with threats and implying we were trying to steal the truck. Problem - employees in the same store didn't talk to each other. Answer - Pay better wages and get some good Christian, educated people in your stores. You lost my business and everyone I know. Good Luck!

ANNE D. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome as always! Thanks Rishard and Lynda!!! Anne

SHAUNA M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personable service was appreciated. Both were very attentive and most polite.

JEREMY W. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible. I was pressured into buying the insurance by the employee threatening to refuse rental. I was denied access to a manager upon request and it caused a huge delay in my move.

eric l. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

late sunday five oclock .needed a truck in a rush wanted to rent from u haul raineer ave s seattle.call center said closed at 5. i aid isnt the uhaul on martin luther king open late call center said o yeah youre right so i blasted off to mlk uhaul i saw employess disapear when i pulled up i knocke call around building to no avail.called call center and they informed me that it was my original request .raineer ave s location its now 5.30.hit every red light to the raineer locationclerk said we are closee d.its 5.55 i said no youre not i have a reservation he professional after i explained being directed to incorect location .and handled my rental like a true pro .following all the rules and procedure "i beleive "w poise and confidence .the manager at this store who i have rented in the past also came to the coubter and of course recognized me and i was trully pleased about the rental and the way i was treated at this location raineer ave so seattle wa .i will recomend and continue to use u haul iin the future .thanks for listening

Christine K. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard was so helpful and friendly! He made the whole process very pleasant and speedy! I can't recall a better experience at a U-haul store.

TONYA G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion would be when setting up the rental on the telephone, make sure everything goes through my drop off location would not accept my truck return due to an error made with my reservation.

MICHAEL S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoy the people who work there. They are helpful and courteous.

STEPHANIE S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in to get a van without a reservation and there weren't any available, but when the guy helping me realized I was just moving a couch, he was able to give me one for just a couple hours. Yay!

YOUNGMIN P. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is not kind at all. Other than that, it was so so.

BETH B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more clerks working so that the long line can move faster!

CHRISTOPHER C. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and they were helpful when I had to reschedule

Connor T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks gas gauge went up and down which ended up making me past more to refuel the truck

Abby K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of the people we dealt with at this location were energetic, friendly, and very helpful in the return of our U-haul. We would definitely go back.

Daniel g. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was not as professional as I expected. There were no representatives at the counter when I returned the pick up, me and several other customers waited for at least 15 min until a representative arrived at the counter.

CORDELL L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This crew is wonderful always. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Pleasure doing business here.

JOEL C. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend using U-Haul at all. The call center in incompetent and they screwed up my reservations causing a big waste of hours and hours.

Joanna O. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff so things aren't so interminably slow. Third time in the last few months I've been there to rent a truck and the slow line is almost unbearable and everyone in line is sighing deeply and remarking that they can't believe how slow things move. The van I rented was great and met my needs but wasn't clean. I honestly didn't care about this but didn't want to initial the form saying it was clean because I didn't want to get charged for having left it dirty. The woman that assisted me acted very put out that I did this, and said that she didn't have time to clean it because it was so busy. I told her I didn't care that it wasn't clean, I just didn't want to initial that it was and then get charged. She had wanted me to initial the form about cleanliness and damages without going outside to see the van. She was in a hurry and seemed pissed off that I said I'll just go take a look at the van first. When I got back and said I changed it and then initialed it (about the cleanliness) ,she sighed and said she wasn't going to charge me, then said rudely "I need you to initial where it's circled." But nothing was circled and she acted mad that I didn't know what she was talking about. Then she looked at the form and said "oh, I usually circle here and here" and this seemed to make her more pissed off. She began our interaction abruptly when I showed her my confirmation number (trying to be prepared to speed things up). She said very rudely that she didn't need that but needed my ID and that number didn't mean anything to her. Overall, love the trucks/vans I rent, but the woman working there was rude. I'll still go back if I need a truck because the location is convenient. But clearly you need more staff on weekends because it's always very slow and there are so many people in line waiting and shuffling slowly inch by inch waiting to get service, and there are not enough people to help them quickly. Or, as was the case with this woman, she was too busy to keep up with everything she's supposed to do and then took it out on customers.

Dale O. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was second in line, waiting at the door a little before your 8 a.m. opening time. Computer problems and only one person behind the counter meant I waited until about 8:45 for my truck, and there were about 15 customers in line behind me when I left.

OZIAS G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the very courtious staff!

Adam D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The main issue was that they were understaffed, which led to excessively long waits. I presume that this was due to an influx of people renting for the Labor Day weekend, but that just means it would have been nice to have more people on the clock.

Kira M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't say it is the location that I rate below average, it is more about the lack of communication and coordination between the scheduling/call center and the location. Based on my experience, the experience friends and family, and even the experience of the other customers me in line in front of me, I think it is more of a global uhaul business issue that is occurring. You need to fix these problems so they don't reach the customer or you will loose business. I know you have lost mine and that of my friends and family. I made my reservation to have a truck for 24 hours, but when I got to the store they told me I could not have it for 24 hours because scheduling had triple booked my truck for the next day. A month or two ago my mom reserved a truck, showed up at the location to pick it up and it was not there. It had been double booked and the person before her did not have it back in time. They had to drive all over Seattle, loose several hours, just to get a truck. I sincerely hope you take the time and resources to remove the issues out of your systems and processes so your costumer can have a better experience. All in all the guy at the location was apologetic but to me he also appeared frustrated at having to be out in that position, and to put me in that situation.

Greg R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just bad. That is all. Very, very bad.

CHARLES C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited for almost 45 minutes in line before getting the truck. Confusion about reservation both when picking up and dropping off. Overall seemed very disorganized and unprofessional.

Tipton T. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady checking me in was cool, but Ronnie and lady checking me out had very poor customer service skills. Communication about gas charges were unclear and not explained correctly - not happy with my bill.

Ronald E. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul should allow rentals to a part of the day and not default to 24 hours. If I need a truck or car-dolly for 4 hours, and there's one standing on the lot, then I can't get it because somebody else made a reservation for 23 from now!!! That's not right and it's bad business.

Diana S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ronnie was great! I had showed up early for my reservation, but he made sure I was on my way in less than five minutes. Awesome service!

STEPHANIE J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and cooperative staff.

ANN D. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her team go above and beyond with their customer service! I was in and out quickly and the return was a breeze. Thanks again! Anne

Luigi D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is consistently understaffed.We have used this location only because of the location. At the return of the vehicle there are ALWAYS some extra charge that is ALWAYS debatable and questionable. If there was another location as convenient I would use them

Emily D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fire the person who didn't show up or call into work. Those poor ladies were working their butts off and did their best. They deserve a raise!

Brian T. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us (same for pickup and drop-off) was very nice, professional and friendly. Only advice would be to be sure and add staff or not get wrapped up in projects when you've got 6 people in line for pickup all at the same time.

DEAN L. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Close

MAARTEN W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please contact me on 206-8490252 to discuss fuel charges. I was not made aware of the $30 service fee and wish to discuss this. Particularly since I only used 1/16 of a tank.

JERED D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a padlock with each truck so that customers don't have to provide their own.

Robert S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a ten foot from the 1-800 number and was garunteed I could keep it for two days(fri and sat) and they could do that so I had to upgrade to a fourteen footer which was unacceptable. Then we rented a dolly. We were told $7 and not $7 a day. Should be said not implied. Definitely going to think twice before using you again.

Brian K. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. All of the staff were friendly even though it was a very busy morning. I was quite happy with my entire experience.

CARLA S. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Representatives were rude when I dropped off the van, after they called me to say someone else was waiting for it, even though I was scheduled to have the van for the rest of the day. They also told me doing the night drop off was "probably not the best idea," even though it would have saved me time, money, mileage, and convenience.

Gartha M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent check-in and return. Appreciate receiving receipt online.

Taylor F. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My second pod was originally lost and unaccounted for. It took several hours of phone calls to the facility, and for a family member to actually physically go to U-Haul to open different pods and identify it. Also, when it arrived in Chicago the two pods were supposed to go on a single trailer so that the contracted movers could deliver them in one trip. However, the movers were one hour late in arriving to us because when they arrived at U-Haul in Chicago, each pod was on a separate trailer and they had to be reconfigured. Luckily U-Haul waived the expedited shipping fee on getting the misplaced second pod to Chicago, but overall the process was incredibly frustrating and required way too much work on our end. Both of the moving companies were great, but it is unlikely I will be using U-Haul pod rentals again in the future.

ALYSSA M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See other notation.

JEFF W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was moving from Seattle to Oregon and I will never do business with uhaul again. The customer services was hands down the worst I've ever experienced. They were rude and the manager was the worst one. They couldn't even pretend to be happy andbit was about what they couldn't do for me as the custimer. Seemed like they didn't have any training or answers to my questions.

DEVIN G. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out quickly with just a simple couch to move. Got the job done satisfactorily.

Guriqbal S. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver cabin smelled like cigarettes. It semelled so bad that you probably would get lung cancer. Please clean the equipment before renting. I've rented from here before but this was bad experience.

Kris P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location looks like many U-Haul offices I've been to before. What made the experience exceptional was Jessie Baines. He provided the best customer service I've had in months, anywhere. (in person and over the phone). Direct eye contact, firm hand-shake, knowledgeable information, articulate communicator and engaged listener. When we returned the truck, the other young man (I didn't ask his name unfortunately), checked out our truck, and he too provided outstanding customer service. I will recommend THIS UHAUL LOCATION to everyone because of my experience with Jessie and his co-worker. Thank you!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

Susie S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and efficient, but it still took 45 minutes of waiting in line before I was on my way. This location was REALLY busy.

KIM S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at this very busy store is flat out AWESOME. She was in - even on her vacation. She sounds a little tough at first, but then she guide everyone through the process calmly, efficiently and a few jokes along the way. She instructs on how to use the thing too!!!!

PEGGY M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one employee at pick up time so a long wait. Pretty easy drop off. Truck came with a dolly and was perfect.

Julia R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was EXCEEDINGLY SLOW. There was only one person working in the store, and while he was a very kind person, he was not moving people through very fast. I made an appointment for a 2pm pickup and it wasn't until 2:15 that I even started the process of filling out the final paperwork and getting the keys. It was also VERY SLOW when I turned the truck back in a few hours later. None of the employees seemed too concerned about how long customers were being forced to wait.

Raj Shaker P. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop time was 6:00 PM and we dropped at about 7 PM, we are charged for 2 billing cycles which is annoying as I would expect +1 hr additional charge only. I would like this to be prorated. And possible refund on my transaction.

LENARD C. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing with your locations. Terrible experience with your reservation process and getting getting a truck close by even though I booked out two weeks prior. Ended up going across Seattle in rush hour traffic because I didnt get confirmation till the previous day and had no other options if I didnt accept. That in my opinion was and is terrible customer service.

ROBERT E. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

Wyatt Y. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None needed

LOUISE G. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was clean enough but hard a lot of dirt on the bed.

MARK S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service... Rude and condescending... PRE-arranged truck rental took ONE and a HALF HOURS... was never advised when pre-arranging rental that Homeowner's policy # was needed, that a special Lock was required ( for storage space ), et cetera, etc... By contrast, I have NEVER had any problem or issue when renting from Kirkland, WA location on NE 85th... The attitude of your clerk, Ronnie Solar, was very abrupt, impatient and less than polite...

John L. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

straight forward

Melissa H. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again Great customer service!!!!

JOSEPH W. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is lacking in parking, but aside from that, I was happy with my experience. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

Fred F. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

45 minutes from when I arrived to when I was in the van heading out for my move. I signed up for Express Check-in which did nothing for me other than help me checking out by just leaving the keys in the truck. Understaffed. FF

ANDREW H. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Offer easier/more economical fueling options.

DONG H W. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never use this location ever bad customer service and even they does have truck for me because its stolen they said it get stolen 4days before my pick up date but i didn't get any notice. waited 40min to get another truck. AND they are very unkind to everyone (one of employee said to me dont park your car in their parking lot and the other employee said SO you want smaller truck or not?) something like this. beware this location

Sue D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This time everything was great.

MIKE S. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were excellent at their customer service, promptness, and level of education. I felt very comfortable making this transaction through this branch. I have already recommended this location to friends that will be moving soon. Great job!

DEBORAH L. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived promptly at 7am (store opening time). Front door was standing open so I walked in. About 3 minutes later the customer service agent walks in and greets me with, "It better be 7am." - meaning, you better not be in here early. She then proceeded to yell at another customer whose reservation was scheduled incorrectly. When my truck was brought around, she was complaining to me non-stop about how little sleep she'd had the night before and how difficult her job was. This woman should not be working in customer service!

RUBY H. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Let customers come into office to drop off and tell about problems

Chad C. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My uhaul had a severed gas line. The customer care line and road side assistance helped out. They left notes on the account that I would not be charged for gas because I couldn't fill up the tank. This location still charged my account for gas without reading the notes and the manager finally called to tell me she would fix it all and upon questioning whether or not she had addressed the problem she stated "I can't look under the trucks because it smells bad" also "We don't check the trucks the service center does before they bring it here". I apologize for any ignorance on business management but I would assume your location manager would at least be receptive to a complaint when it involves the trucks gas line. Sitting in traffic 1 tossed cigarette under the truck could have caused a fire. Also the metal between the gas tank and the pipe aren't the same, it is a solder job gone terribly wrong of which I have pictures. All in all I will never recommend or use uhual again If your company's model is to post such negligible people as the manager to this location and the knowledge that your service center is based more on getting a truck moving than on the safety of its passengers.

Bridgid C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After requesting a dolly for my move, no dolly was provided. When requesting a refund for this charge, I received no call back from the location despite my two call requests. I called again two days later and had a very difficult time speaking with any person who was capable of helping me. This is awful service. I will never use this company again.

Edward W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited an hour to check out the van I had reserved. This has happened here before. I'll be going to another location.

Mohammad F. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck needs maintenance. It was noisy and left side mirror didn't get fixed. Staff were nice and cooperative.

Jean V. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boxes were crushed, plastic drawers had been loaded upside down and items had fallen out. Both lamps had damage. The customer service people were great and helped with the rental and scheduling process. Just disappointed in the condit

Cecilia N. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a terrible time picking up and loading our U-Box. First, it was not at all ready when we arrived even though we were a bit later than the time we reserved it. Secondly, in the process of preparing the U-Box the door fell off, there were no others available, and it took an hour to repair the box by putting on new hinges. Thirdly, the U-Box employee was very friendly but almost forgot to tie the cable fully around the box, almost forgot to scan it out, and forgot to fully tighten the trailer hitch so we are very lucky it didn't come unhitched while we were pulling it. Fourth, I reserved the box from 4 until 8 but was not told by the online system that the trailer and box would have to be left outside unsecured overnight if I returned it after the location closed at 7. Since I was unaware of this, I was told I would not be charged for keeping the trailer and U-Box in a safer place overnight. But I just got the receipt saying that I in fact was charged for 2 days of trailer rental even though I was told I would not be. I am very frustrated with this experience and hope to be treated better when I return to empty the U-Box.

Louis B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was double charged for my rental of a 14' truck. Upon discussing with the local call center 3 times, they had told me that they informed the branch that they needed to perform a refund as I picked-up and dropped-off in the same day during normal business hours and of a rental window which was secured via online check in. However, my account was not credited and no action/communication has taken part on behalf of this location. I have read multiple poor reviews of S Rainier Ave U-Haul, but decided to give them a shot. Unfortunately, they have made no efforts to resolve my issue and have even charged me for a queen size bed cover that I have never received. I have since had to open a claim with my bank to dispute $29.95, which is ridiculous. I never write bad reviews, but this experience was miserable and just another thing I had to worry about during an already stressful move.

Michael P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 14 foot truck for 24 hours the day before but was told only a 10 foot was available when I got to the store.

RICHARD W. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard was very helpful and polite.

William S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived at location at 9:00am pick up time, and the desk was staffed by a single clerk, the other clerk, Ronnie, had apparently failed to show up for work on time. Waited in long line for over 1/2 hour, when Ronnie strolls in, bringing full on "attitude" with him. Very unpleasant experience.

BRUCE B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your GM was overwhelmed, unprofessional, angry and rushed. We made a reservation and came to pick it up at 7:00 am. Her staff called out and she was very rude. Teach your people how to be professional even in those circumstances. She was helping me at the same time she was helping another person and didn't explain to me the details. Basically, I thought the truck was due the next day when in reality it was due in 6 hours. My mistake not looking at the contract closer because I rented from uhaul before and never has to pay twice for 8 hours. You guys charged me $91.00 to go from south Seattle to burien. I will never use you again. Find my comments on my blog and on Yelp. I'll hashtag you. - Bruce

JOHN H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented equipment from this UHaul location on several occasions. The site is ALWAYS under-staffed. The staff with whom I have dealt are unfailingly courteous and efficient. But this location NEEDS MORE STAFF. C'mon UHaul - hire enough people to deal with the workload (and pay a decent wage)!

ANTONIO O. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Really slow at attending to you. When I went to return the trailer there was only one person working.

Ann D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her team are Awesome. I rent here probably once a week and woul never go Anywhere else!! Thank u!

Robin R. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me at the office was very friendly and helpful. Each time I go into this office, however, I am struck by how cranky and unhappy the staff are, generally speaking. On this occasion, there was even some very visible tension/conflict between employees in the office. I would much rather support a business where the employees are happy - this is definitely not the case at this location. Again, the guy who helped me was fantastic and was clearly trying to buffer me from whatever was going on - nice job. Everyone else, however, needs to clean up how they present themselves and the business and/or management needs to work on why employees are unhappy.

MANDY M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who appeared to be the manager was more concerned about finishing her rant to her employee regarding another uhaul facility that equips the rainier store with boxes. I listened to her story for what felt like 5 min before she actually acknowledged me. The employee felt as though he had to listen to her story before he could say hello to me. Not very professional. The young man that took care of my return was very sweet and helpful and multitasking and greeting everyone when they walked in even though he was all ready occupied. I believe his name is Rishard.

Gary C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for an extra day even though I returned the truck 12 hours before the end of my rental. It was a bit frustrating tying to talk to customer service about this issue. I called 5 times over an hour -- was given wrong web links to make the complaint, and disconnected multiple times when trying to speak with the manager. However, eventually the manager did call me back. She was very graceful and reversed the charges. I'm giving an average rating due to the over charge and the time it took me to fix the issue. I think the Uhaul customer service system could be improved.

john s. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one employee working when I showed up to pick up my vehicle at 8am. I did not have keys in hand until after 8:40. Then I was told I was still expected to bring the vehicle back at the original time as there was another renter scheduled to pick it up. The vehicle had multiple undocumented scratches and dings (which is fine for utility, I just had to document them). The right passenger side mirror was being stabilized by a towel and duct tape. The vehicle could have been better maintained.

Sebina P. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They definitely exceeded my expectations.

matthew s. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

How about having an advertised price remotely close to the actual cost. $19.95/day (+a load of fees that will quadruple that cost for a meager 28 mile round trip.) Lame, lame, lame. You may have gouged me for the additional $40 this week, but you've lost a customer for life.

Joaquin H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Wait time was a little much: 15 minutes.

Desiree N. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, efficient!

JOHN G. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is extremely courteous, friendly and professional.

QIULIN L. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service is so poor. I did NOT feel I was a customer. I haven't seen the smile on the employee who did my contract. This was my first time use u haul truck, I need more information and spend a little more time to see what exactly I need. But that emploee asked me three time what do I want to rent. The voice kept going high and make me so stressful to choose one. When I got the truck and I had no idea how to turn of the park brake warning. I ask the Ronnie? a emoloyee, to help me to turn off. He said he got the truck somewhere and turned around. This is the service uhaul provide? Finally, I had another customer who just returned the van to help me. I won't rent the truck from there any more, at least the one at Rainer ave, seattle. And I won't tell my friend to be there and rent anything. What a "great" customer service.

Timothy S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the staff and service to get me in and out quickly. Thanks!

peter h. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site was understaffed first thing in the morning. They were both trying very hard and do their best but there were too many customers for two to handle effectively.

scott s. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I've ever been to. Most of the staff seemed very poorly trained and didn't seem to know what was going. Those that did seem to know how to do their job, like Lydia, the general manager, were rude, dismissive, slow and inattentive. I will never return to this location and possibly not back to U-Haul again.

richard v. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I changed my original appointment time after arriving at the dealership and learning that installing the hitch was going to take 2.5 hrs. I went to get my other car for a ride home and called the national scheduling ctr and arranged an appointment later that morning. Prior to calling them I had tentatively set up a time the following week but changed my mind. On returning to the dealership, "Ronnie" refused to do the work despite my informing him that I had been give a new time-slot that morning and knew that he had slots available then and later in the day too. He gave me a song and dance about not having enough staff in place (he said nothing about this when I arrived earlier) but it seemed to me that he preferred to force me into an appointment time he'd offered the following weekend. He had told me when I made this appointment that he'd need to come in early but that he didn't mind because he'd "get paid overtime". My impression was that he simply didn't want to do the work yesterday despite the appointment having been assigned because he was hoping for overtime the following weekend. After arguing with him about this, I felt uncomfortable having him do any work at all so I called UHAUL back, got an appointment that day at a nearby dealer and got great service there. I wouldn't trust the Rainier Avenue site!

Nicholas B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint isn't about the location, but rather the $10 liability charge you made me buy because I couldn't prove if my insurance covered commercial vehicles. If this is a required fee, put it in the price rather than blindsiding your customers with it. I'll rent from Home Depot next time I need a pick up.

JOEL G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rishard and the other employees were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Great experience!

WALTER B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck online. I declined the pads and dolly during the reservation process. When I picked up the truck I was again asked if I wanted pads/dolly and again I declined. Driving to my jobsite I discovered pads in the truck, along with a dolly in some sort of harness. I did not use either. When I received my online invoice after the rental, I discovered I had been charged $5 for pads and another $5 for the dolly. I called the location to object. They transferred my to some customer service number, where I again explained the error. I've still gotten no satisfaction in correcting the error.

MARCIA A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees who make the explanation of when to return, fuel gauge, etc. very clear + were very fast checking me in and checking me out.

Michael L. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul corporate needs to communicate with their locations better. There were so many things wrong and inaccurate with our reservation it was ridiculous and it was obviously due to a flawed system of communication.

TOM L. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service is very slow waited in line 20 minutes with one person in front of me

Lindsey J. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have boxes on site for people who make reservations. That's the point of a reservation. Also, ship the box when you are supposed to do it, not a week late! Train your staff in customer service! Fire Lynda price!

andrew f. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole thing was dishonest. We were charged for services we had thought we allready payed for. And trying to coordinate the pick up with the customer service people was a nightmare. Sometimes they could find our reservation, sometimes not. They would hang up.

george r. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rid the management. I have been using you for years, and filled out many of these. Still nothing is done. So again I waste my time telling you my experience. 2515 Rainier ave is RUDE RUDE RUDE. Nothing more. Management effects everyones attitude. Some of the workers are really cool, and vent to me about the Management. So there you go. I try to use Graham instead. I wish I had another option then U Haul. Unfortunately I have to use you.

LUKAS D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was really only one employee helping customers. The line to pick up the truck was pushing 45 minutes. Hire someone to help!

ROBERT S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we picked up our trailer I asked about the drop off location in Seattle. I was bringing a load of things to family just north of the UW. I told the staff that I knew there were U Haul dealers close to UW and they made no reply. As I arrived in Seattle I received a call stating the only drop off location in the entire Seattle area was the So Rainier store- a good 30 min south of where I was headed. I have used U Haul many times thru the years and have been happy with their services in the past. It would have been really nice if I had been told at the time I made my reservation or on pick up that there was only one drop off site.

WALTER D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

turned the truck in after store hours

LIANA W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sal (?) was great - she fixed the mistake on the mileage reading for our after-hours drop off that was over 100 miles off. She was quick to correct the error, even before she called me back to let me know it had been done. Thank you, we appreciate the quick service, even though we were directed to the wrong call center in the beginning.

FRANCESCA B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Because I was in an extreme hurry (to say the least) I received extremely poor service at the counter. The agent even went so far as to say, "I don't trust you." The equipment was not what I requested, in poor shape and smelled like burning rubber by the end of the day. I intend to file a complaint.

NATHAN S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I could think of--efficient, clear, very friendly, funny staff!

DANIELLE M B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful, super helpful!

ALEXANDER H. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better updates via internet. Did not receive confirmation of order until I called to double check.

MICHELLE H. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all I would recommend to others, but I will also let them know to watch out on the charges! You fill the tank up with gas they will charge you $5 to $10 more saying they had to fill up the tank. It happen to me twice. NOT GOOD!

BRIAN t. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The call center was very abrupt and showed poor customer service skills. The people working on site at the displayed similar attitudes except Rishard Buck, who it was a pleasure to work with.

WADE M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up was very nice as was the lady that waiting on me during pick up and drop off.

DAVID M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was very mixed. Outdoor service person (Rishad?)was GREAT - energetic and helpful. Inside people were lethargic and strangely passive regarding the computer problems they were having at pick up - process which should have taken 15 minutes, took 50!

Holly H. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was an overall embarrassing (for the staff) UHaul experience at the pick-up end- a really busy day, to be fair. My overwhelmed customer service person made so many mistakes including attaching the wrong trailer and getting locked out of the computer multiple times so that it took me over an hour to get a trailer. The most important mistake was that because of the way she connected the electric wire, it dragged the highway for hundreds of miles before I realized it, the lights stopped working, and I needed to stop at a U-Haul to get it replaced mid-journey. Oh and a trailer tire was low on air the whole time too, I suspect because it was never inspected when I rented it. I've had great UHaul experiences before and this certainly was not one of them.

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

WALTER D. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager needs costumer training. They need to learn how to smile thru a difficult time and not take it out on the employee's or costumer's. She needs to learn how to communicate in a professional attitude . I believe with proper training she'll make a super manager.

Hunter B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. Sales people were friendly and knowledgable. 10/10 would recommend

jen d. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great easy experience

DANIEL B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service. Truck had a lot of leafs inside.

KEVIN G. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

LINDA J. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to this location several times and have always been satisfied. I was this time too but - there was a lack of customer service by the call center. I had to reschedule the move that required the truck, the call center rescheduled that for me, it was for the very next day. The dissatisfaction is that when I got to the store, they had no clue or notification of the reschedule. It looked like I had not REALLY rescheduled and they had the frustration of providing a truck for me when it wasn't scheduled. They handled it well, as usual but I just think that there is a loose connection between the call center and the store. It was annoying. I had received an email from the call center confirming the change but the store had not. Other than that, Linda and Sal and Gregory were outstanding - they always are although I'd never seen Gregory there before, nice addition.

STEPHANIE S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For some reason this location had it's phone routed to the main station in Phoenix. I tried calling to find out if I could come by to pick up a dollie. The woman that I encountered over the phone at the main central location in Phoenix was very offensive, not helpful, not knowledgable and very antagonistic. I want to know who she was so that I can file a formal complaint. I called at 4:23PM (PST) on Monday, June 30. I called from my cell number 206-250-1370. I would great appreciate knowing who this person is so that I can write a formal complaint. I appreciate your assistance. Stephanie Slaughter

Girmachew M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up doing good job

JOANNE B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was unsure which trailer to get or which hitch ball to buy because I never towed a trailer before. The Rainier store is a very busy one, so I was worried that the staff might not have time to help me figure things out. However, they were so knowledgeable and patient, it did not take them long to get me set up. I appreciate that they took the time even while busy, and my rental trailer turned out to be the perfect size. More than sufficient for my job, but not too much for me to handle. I will be going out of my way to rent from them again.

ROGER R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant even count the number of times I have been to this location to rent vehicles. Such a great staff! They work really hard too. Great job guys!

GAIL H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck's message indicated it needed an oil change. The truck ran very crude, slow and rough also had a slight wheel alignment problem.

NADIA N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was understaffed and took quite awhile to get our vehicle. The staff was helpful, but overworked. They put my return time for the vehicle as 7:54 am, and didn't review that I needed to return the vehicle at this time or I'd be charged for the day. So when I returned my vehicle at 9:45 I was charged $50 for the day.

CANDICE A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire new staff that understands what customer service is & always puts the customer first. I work for a large retail corporation that has a great understanding of this and requires that all employees do as well no matter if we work on the sales floor or in the corporate office. I experienced staff arguing with customers and making us feel as if we were inconvieniencing them by giving them business. There is nothing worse than having a bad experience at Uhaul during an already stressful moving day. I understand that things get crazy at the end & beginning of the month - but be prepared for this, have ample staff on hand & get organized!

Louise G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow service but nice workers. I was not told to return the van with gas in that - the worker insisted I fill it with gas even though it was full! Not sure why. I was disappointed in that but other than that, it was great.

Million g. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady that help me was very rude , she need to work on her customer need a lot improvement

G. LEOPOLD S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price does an excellent job of managing this location. All of the employees were helpful and professional. I will definitely come back to this location when I need to move again.

David C. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly, always helpful, and all ways professional.

MARC L. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is never a good customer experience when you are forced to listen to a phone call between the store manager and her boss. They were trying to fix some computer mistake. I had to listen to that for about 5 minutes, before I was served. The woman was polite and calm, but the store seemed to be running in "chaos" mode. "No blankets available," was what I was told. Then another worker said there were some available. I reserved some, and didn't get anything more than was packed in the truck. I wasn't charged extra, which is good. The truck was in okay shape, but the driver window was frozen in the up position. When I returned the truck, some woman behind the counter asked me if I was returning a truck. I said yes. She then said, "Leave the keys in it, we'll send you a receipt via e-mail." There was a man operating a forklift in the parking lot, angry because a customer left a vehicle where he didn't want it. He was shouting obscenities and pushing a car dolly with the forklift, while the tongue stand was still extended. It was making quite a racket. When I departed, I was glad to be away from that chaotic store.

DAVID C. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks work very hard at this location. It's clean and the entire staff was kind and professional. It is in a great location and it had a full stock of trucks and other services. I saw someone return a truck 30 minutes after close and the staff was still there, so they politely took the returned truck. Wow, that's awesome customer service! I will definitely recommend this location to friends and associates!

rebecca g. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation to pick up the truck at 8AM. I got there a little before 8 and stood in line for over an hour before being helped by the one customer service person working. Then, due to extenuating circumstances, I was not actually able to move. I returned the truck after 2 hours and asked if there was a way I could get a credit, since I didn't use the truck, as I am planning to move the following weekend. I was told to call a customer service line, which I did. They told me simply that there was nothing they could do. Goes without saying, I won't be using Uhaul again this coming weekend for my move.

ERIC P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

ERIK H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HAVE THE VEHICLE AT THE CORRECT LOCATION. SCHEDULED PICK UP AT THE SAND POINT LOCATION AND THERE WAS NO VEHICLE WHEN I ARRIVED. CAUSED DELAY AND HAD TO GET VEHICLE FROM RAINIER LOCATION.

Kurt D. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not have a marathon running in front of the building. Add warning to website.

WILLIAM N. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Sal at 2515 Rainier Ave S. Seattle, WA 98144 need to get a raise! They were the best help I have ever had at U-haul. I have been to a lot of U-hauls and I have hated everyone of them but these two made me want to come to there store and do business.

Nasser D. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We needed to change truck sizes for our rental and they accommodated very quickly! Their furniture pads were actually excellent quality and the truck was in great condition -- no engine lights, no braking issues, no weird engine noises!

Margo M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff working were very busy but very efficient and friendly.

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.