U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRISTOPHER A. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't over charge me and try to steal my money

DEAN P on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO one new what they were doing and they ripped us off

Simon K. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the store and her workers were friendly and very helpful. They answered my questions and got me out the door in no time!

SIAN T. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did great with the first of the month crowd!

Katherine C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called twice to explain I did not rent anything with U-haul and the company had my name under someone else's order and nothing was ever done.

Elizabeth H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My gas was marked at 5/8 tank when there was only 1/2 in gas. This was corrected, but it happened to a few other people while I was there. Vehicle scratched but they wanted me to sign that there was no damage before seeing the truck. Staff was very unprofessional, talking about how the manager drunk dialed the VP and quit at 4am and complaining about not having breakfast despite being there for 4 hours already, and leaving the registers to eat with a long line of people waiting. Serves caught on fire, so their system is unstable. They should switch to cloud servers, which have become very reliable and fast. Overall everyone was polite but unprofessional.

Nathaniel H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff that made the process easy.

Russell B. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul tech did not tighten the ball lock on my Auto Transport trailer on set up. Upon loading the trailer with the auto the hitch came off the ball and damaged my vehicle. Plus, I was driving with the ball not secured to the location. Extremely unsafe. Uhaul techs should follow a specific safety checklist when attaching trailers.

Sean L. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I asked if I could drop the vehicle off after hours and was told no (even though their website says 24 hour dropoff) One of the employees, I think it was the manager, blew cigarette smoke in my face. After accidentally leaving a piece of gym equipment in the cab, I made roughly 10 attempts to call them but was unsuccessful. I asked a relative to stop by to see if she could locate it, but she was told the truck was already gone.

GEREMEW l. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are the best

Michelle W. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who rang me up and got my truck all ready to go was amazing! Best customer service i have had in a long time. I think her name tag said she was the manager

DAVID A. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly professional service!

Matthew K. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I cannot recall the name of the UHaul employee I dealt with but she IS THE REASON I come back to this location time and time again. She's simply awesome!!

ANN D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out of here in 15 minutes thanks to Linda and her staff. I rent here once a week and it's always been very professional and timely . Thanks again! Anne

ANN D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyndsey and her crew are always prompt and professional! I would not go anywhere else. Anne

athena f. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, efficient, easy to work with. Thanks!

RYAN R. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged me the wrong rate! Service was very friendly and liked the people.

Eli S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Speed and urgency would help out a lot. there was a very snail like steady pace that reminded me of a government job.

nancy h. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job very busy location

Brian F. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 30 min for my reservation.

Harlan P. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was new and clean. Clerks were pretty rude.

Liz S. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the staff there not as helpful as I remember from previous visits. The first person who we saw when we came in said "I am new here so I can't help you. You will have to wait for someone else." And the person who did help us tried to scam us into the $10 insurance--even though we said we did not want it, he added it to our bill. Meanwhile the new person was just standing around both when we picked up the vehicle and when we dropped it off. Didn't look like he was learning how to be of service from anyone. The truck was fine, the reservation system worked well, price was reasonable.

Robert K. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was ready on time and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Peter T. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be difficult to improve my experience. The woman who helped me at 6pm on 4/24 was very friendly and very knowledgeable. She suggested a change in vehicles from an open top truck to a van because it had rained that day and she didn't want my cargo to get wet. She worked efficiently and gave very clear instructions on driving the vehicle and how to return the key after hours. I don't think there's anything else I could ask for from a customer experience.

Sang p. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Satiisfied

robert l. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive been to this Uhaul many many times, and its always been a very easy experience. i will always come back to this store for my Uhaul needs. Thank you!!

Karl G. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda was incredible - superior customer service

MILLIE W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and helpful

James B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't understand - I got the truck far cheaper because I returned it to a different location than I picked it up at....yet it was only a mile away. Why not just allow me to return it to the same place?

Curtis D. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees where very efficient and friendly.

JANINA M on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

SANG P. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental limited time 4 hours is too short.

karl e. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ronnie was excellent to work with

MARLESE K. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The negative part of my uhaul experience was sitting in awful awful little "3rd seat" for 2000 miles from Seattle to Milwaukee. I got the 15' truck with said "3rd seat" so that I could have my brother and dad help me move. I am 5'4" and 120 lbs and found myself to be too large for the middle seat that is robbed of leg room by the engine and giant center console. If you're planning on moving any great distance and you have a 3rd person, I would strongly encourage you to consider an alternative.

Jeff G. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Familiarize drivers regarding trailer info and cautions while towing

KERRY S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Linda!!!

AMY B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were several problems caused by the staff at this location. I understand that they seemed understaffed, however, the lack of customer service, attempting to understand the issue, and knowledge were unacceptable. I called the day prior to the rental to confirm that while I would be paying for the truck, a colleague would drive it. I was told that both of us had to be present at pick-up. When we arrived, he was able to drive off with the truck and I waited in line to swipe the credit card. When I got to the front of the line (after waiting for almost 30 minutes) I was told that I didn't have to wait in line and that the card I used during the online reservation process was sufficient. Additionally, I'd moved the pick-up time to earlier in the day. It seems that this also changed the return time - however that was unintentional. We received a very frustrating call on Sunday morning when we in fact had scheduled the truck until noon. I'd ordered several moving blankets and when the truck was picked up (by someone other than myself) they were not included. There were several other miscommunications, slow-downs, and examples of unprofessional behavior. We'll consider several other vendors for this work in future years.

JANINA M on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location could be inconvenient for most. :-

ANDREW C on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda is the best thing about this place. Not the best Uhaul location but not because of the staff. They were all great. I like all of the people that work at this location.

curtis h. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made things very hard for our move and did not give us the right size uhaul!!!! Very unhappy with bad customer service!!!!!

JEFFREY M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems fine. Manager multi tasked like a pro, and kept the Sat morning rush under control nicely. We rented a pickup to tow a boat 180 miles in mountainous NW Washington. Brand new GMC. Very slick, and powerful. Great ride. I'm impressed.

Chris P. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped us was excellent.

RACHEL N. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful is getting us in the right vehicle for our needs. I have been to several locations in planning this move and the staff at this location was the friendliest.

KEITH A. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My service was great up until after I returned the truck. I learned that I was actually charged for the estimate and had to wait for my balance to be refunded into my account 3-5 days later. I needed the truck to move and that move used all of my money. I budgeted everything to the last cent and was displeased at the fact that $20 dollars was taken away from that leaving me at a restaurant with no way to pay for the bill

Monica V. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and great service.

joan r. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, clean, and polite. I would use them again.

KENNETH L on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was great! Your policy to force us to buy your lock for our locker is cheap and a petty ploy to scape out an extra $13.00. We should be allowed to use our own locks.

Stevenson K. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, friendly staff, no hassle process. I would recommend the Rainier UHaul to friends.

Shannon J. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

linda is awesome

tony r. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told to wait outside for help in the rain while 2 counter people messed with the computers instead of helping me.

CULLEN T. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was ok. The truck was really dated and worn out, hard trouble starting and just felt old and run down.

JERNELL A. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recieved excellent customer service

Gary J. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very satisfactory. The day we rented the truck was miserable (record setting rain) buy everything performed well. Overall a pleasant experience.

Rhonda B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Rainier are great! Friendly, helpful,the equipment I reserved was ready when I arrived and everything was set! I appreciated their friendly and professional manner.

Jim R. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was disorganized, confusing, dramatic in customer service. One way drop off was offered which would have tripled the cost. A drop off destination was suggested 200 miles out of our way. When asked about the assigned drop off "it will be corrected before you get there" was mentioned. Had I not driven to a store nearby for supplies I would have missed a message to turn back and reissue the rental agreement. Other support staff were helpful. The truck worked well. I would recommend Uhaul but NOT this location.

Jason C. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly, at the front desk was very professional and helpful with my rental experience.

jeff b. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service...thanks

PETER S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient pick-up and return process!

RYAN H. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpful. Truck was givens to me in great shape. Clean in and out.

joseph d. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long lines of customers MORE HELP NEEDED

CARL D. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an especially nice rental this time. Did not have to wait long on either pickup or delivery, courteous personnel, etc.

Mary A. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have done business with this location on more than one occasion; always friendly and efficient.

EMILY P. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your rental rates have gone through the roof, and it's absolutely absurd. How can you advertise charging only $20 a day for a truck rental when I ended up getting charged $74? It would be cheaper for me to rent from a *REAL* car rental company. That said, your staff were all very nice. You're lucky that they're pulling for you, because you'll be hard pressed to keep any customers if you charge this much!! (Also, I will not ever use Uhaul again because of this).

sean r. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow workers.

Eric A. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone working there was working extremely hard and handling the stress of an unexpected incredibly busy day with efficiency and positivity. Well done.

drew d. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people who work there are dysfunctional at best.

WILLSON M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the worst customer experiences to date: - Although completed on-line "Express Check-in" tool, actual on-site check-in still took almost 35 minutes (is that what what U-Haul defines as "Express"????) - We elect no rental coverage, but were surprised by request for evidence of personal insurance (we provided, but there was no advance notification for it) - Issued van was horribly dirty. Requested another but was told by store representative we had to take that one (grudgingly, we did) - Upon rental return, discovered we were issued wrong van. That is, van mileage in did not match mileage out. Initial store rep issued us a van that did not match our paperwork. Overall, it took 25 minutes for new rep to correct by taking us out of original contract, and create new one that issued matched van - for entire time requiring us to wait while they fix their mistake! Incredible incompetence...

OTHMAN O. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the help guys you guys rock

MALIA M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to pay extra for miles which was not explained. We would not have rented had we known we had to pay $65 extra.

GENE S. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk very rude

MARISA H. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman working the counter was rude, slow, and unhelpful, certainly not a person I would want to be the face of my business. The gentleman working outside was a little more pleasant. Lots of dirt and trash inside and out of the van, some trash in the back seemed imbedded in the flooring due to it being there so long. The convenience of this location is not worth the poor service, I am taking my business elsewhere.

Gregory N. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Woman that checked me in at this location was very rude and almost wouldn't let me have all the equipment I had reserved online. The process too far too long. No one way trucks were available. Had to drive all the way across town just to make return of vehicle for an arbitrary deadline. Returning vehicle took too long because they didn't know how to use the iPhone app. Terrible.

LASHON W. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location a handful of times. Approximately 2-3 times I've been charged a fee for gas that I've already put in the tank of rental trucks. Then I have to go through an extensive process to get the charges reversed. Next time I drop off a rental, I will stay with the person whom I check the truck back in with and verify the reading on the gas gauge. This is poor service and I have a lack of trust with this UHaul location.

PAUL G. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the whole crew there.. always helpful & cool to deal with. My last rental was a 5x9 trailer that worked really well on my vehicle for local chores & I will be using it again for sure!

GREG P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda the manager does a fantastic job making sure everything is well kept at the site. She and her staff went out of their way many times to make sure I felt like a very valued customer.

Richard W. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Passenger side mirror was malfunctioning - would not maintain position. Just needed tightening.

JOEL s. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used this location twice, 4 years apart from each other. Yet both times they said their computers were down and both time myself and the other customers had to wait over an hour beyond our initial reservation times before we could get out of there. Then they did not have the Equipment I had reserved on the website, they even claimed to never have furniture dollys even though they are offered online and they had 4 of them stacked up as a display when I walked in! I also believe I was charged at least 30 more than than estimated. I know the prices can change by milage and gas. But that just topped off a horrible experiance. I will never rent from Uhaul again. And I will make a point to tell all my friends and co workers to avoid it as well.

rosemary s. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, the staff were helpful and efficient

JEFFERY T. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees were very patient and polite considering the computers were down and I had to wait an extra hour, as everyone did.

REBECCA B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pick up truck rented for work purposes (taking stuff to the dump) minor scratch incurred during working. Attendant (older gentleman named begin with letter R) was very rude. Made a big deal about how it was a brand new truck. We got charged extra for the 'scratch.' He wanted to charge us an extra $500 but a woman there intervened and we were charged about $60 extra. I won't rent from u haul again.

Rafael B. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager there is great.

aubrey b. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service from the man working in the early morning.

Cynthia P. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people to deal with.

JAMES D. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The inside rear passenger tire had a blowout on the freeway near Red Bluff, CA. U-Haul Roadside Service was contacted and the tire was replaced by Tehema Tire. The Tehema Tire service technician informed me that the outside rear passenger tire was also defective and needed to be replaced. The service technician did not have another tire on his truck, so I went to U-Haul in Red Bluff, which was closed. I spent the night in Red Bluff so I could have the tire replaced the next morning. U-Haul replaced both rear passenger tires, as both tires need to be the same and they did not stock the new tire that was put on by roadside service. The blowout also damaged the exhaust pipe, which burnt a hole in the rear plastic side panel behind the wheels. U-Haul cut off the exhaust pipe and made a cutout in the plastic panel so I could continue on my trip. I had driven 630 miles since picking up the truck, so I assume the truck was rented to me with defective tires, and caused a 16 hour delay and the expense of an overnight stay in Red Bluff, CA.

RICHARD H. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff every time that I've used this location ??

Lonnie D. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience from start to finish the online booking and early check in !!!

Arther B. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service at this store!

Eric N. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and fast, as they were on my previous rental.

JULIE L. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only negative I have is that I purchased a Uhaul deadbolt lock. Upon putting the key in to unlock it, the entire locking mechanism pulled out with the key and is now useless. Was a total waste of my money, but is not worth driving back to return it.

ADAM K. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manger (Linda?)was amazing. She went above and beyond to get my wife and I all set up for moving day.

Dale M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell people that it is 6 hours of rental not a day rental your sign saying $$$$ a day should say 6 hour $$$$

Noha O. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was an extra $10 charge that we were not informed about when we booked. When we asked for an alternative the answer was no that's how It is. Van smelled like vomit. But was clean in the back

Jeff S. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude person, not people's person. The worst Uhaul experience I have ever had. The big huge slob that help me. Everytime I would start to say something she would cut me off with snide coment. I don't know if she likes her job but this is a person that shouldn't be dealing with customer's. She has no poise with customers she pissed me off on Saturday.

EUGENE B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called and explained everything that happened. It was bizarre. There was refusal to accept a credit card that I have used many, many times before. There was the inability to read the gas gauge, including the inability to understand fractions. There was a refusal to accept was was clear in plain sight. There was an adamant defiance when faced with a problem. It was an amazing demonstration of incompetence and obstinance.

MICHELLE A on 2/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was mostly rude/prices too high. Unit keys would not be released an hour before close. My husband was not allowed to come to the storage unit without me because of a company rule.

ELDORA E. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the young woman that works for her were both outstanding. I cannot praise them enough for the way they took care of us. Thank you so much for allowing me to let them know their professional attitudes and work ethics were outstanding.

REBECCA K. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The compueter system wasn't working when I arrived. I was able to pick up my truck, but the customer in front of me had a lot of trouble. THe staff was very friendly, and handled the computer situation well, but I did not get the moving blankets that I paid for. When I returned the truck 3 hours later, the staff again was friendly and agreed not ot charge me for the moving blankets that I never got. The computer system still wasn't working properly. The staff was wonderful, but was put in a really stressful and difficult situation because of the computer system.

Esther H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a utility dolly and a furniture dolly, when I arrived to retrieve the truck and the dollies I was told the dollies were unavaialble. I mentioned that I had reserved them and was told they would be available during my scheduled rental appointment. Very rudely, the representative said they were not available and it's based on a first come first serve basis. I mentioned to her that this information was told to the customer which is why I reserved the items in advanced. Please DO NOT mislead your customers as this caused a huge detriment in our experience with renting with your company. I have lost trust and will not be renting with you again.

JOANN R. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NA

nancy s. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything

NANCY R. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience! Convenient location. Truck was clean, easy to drive. Employees at Rainier location were professional and efficient. This was my first experience reting a U-haul & I would not hesitate to use you again. You rock! Nancy Ray

JORDAN W. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Milage was not correctly recorded after last coustomer, causing me to be charged 20 additional miles. Gas was not recorded correctly, causing me to have to buy an additional 1/8 tank of gas. Seemed to be done on purpose.

claudia g. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly, van in excellent condition.

Sierra H. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Heather C. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the service at this location to be very slow and cumbersome. There was only one person in front of me, but I was in the store 30 minutes. I was also annoyed that the service rep had to ask for information I had already given online when I reserved my order, I wouldn't have minded filling out the whole form online.

MARGARET O. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was terrific! She made the entire experience easy. Thank you!

JENAN A. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service - the people who worked at this location were incredibly rude, condescending, and difficult. They didn't give us all the information we needed. I will likely not use uhaul again.

JASON G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train your employees the proper way to talk to and treat your customers. Telling someone you almost gave their truck to another customer and making snide comments through out the paper work process is not appropriate. Also snapping at me about my being told I can drop of on the Marymoore/Redmond location only to be told I was misinformed in such a rude manner. These details should be confirmed before charging for services.

LAUREN G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the gas was full and agreed to fill it when I was done. Then when I got into the truck, it was at 7/8 of a tank so I had to go back in and wait for them to adjust it. Would be nice if that wasn't done til it was verified to save all of us time.

Seth R. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One employee told me that nothing was available at the time I visited; and she was rude. After being told I couldn't be helped, I could have easily just walked out. But I could SEE all the available trucks and vans?!? Then a gentleman employee helped me obtain the truck I needed at the time. Confusing? Also perplexing is your pricing. $19.95 a day for in city use somehow turned in to $38.06? Seems like false advertising to me?? I only had the truck an hour. Overall, my needs were served, but it wasn't what I was expecting.

Vanessa J on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need Better communication. Was yelled at by the manager in downtown Seattle off Rainier because of approval for something that Isn`t allowed at the store. You should give suggestions of movers.

cheri a. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me when I picked up my rental was great. He was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Excellent experience :)

DAVID J. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I read some very poor google reviews on this location. I've used it twice now in two years in moving to Seattle and they were great. This time they were excellent!

CARL S. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 star service

Erin G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Owner checked me in and out. And, even though they were dealing with a break-in at the store overnight- she was helpful and courteous.

Eric A. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service should talk to the local facility. they couldnt have gotten it worse.

Eric A on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters does not cover it and you will probably see the published report.

Allyson L. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ryan, the sales associate was super friendly, courteous and attentive to my needs. Keep good people like him around.

Beverly K. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told it was best to rent a covered truck by the dispatcher after explaining I was taking mattresses, lamps, etc to the dump. Once I arrived to pick up the truck, I was told I couldn't take the truck, only an open pick up, rather rudely. I told him this is what I was told and he said not by him. It was pouring rain and I anticipated 1 trip to the dump but had to take 2 trips ($60) consequently. No problem but not what I was told.

John T. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge on the truck I rented was unresponsive/inaccurate. I drove 18 miles and ended up having to put 13 gallons of gas in it to get the needle to move back to where I started. Pretty frustrating to throw away money on gas I didn't use during an already expensive move.

ANDREW C on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never come back. I have no faith you will fix the issue based on the lack of caring at the store so I will value my time.....whatever

MOHAMED E on 1/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a very bad treatment of Modv father worked there he was very very very bad person does not fit that works for you

DARRELL H. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The black gal at the desk was worthless. She complained about everything. She was sick and dragged the entire experience down. Give her an extended vacation! The next day a young guy was just the opposite. Give him a raise.

Gregory M. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience. Everything went as planned, without a hitch:)!

Dennis R. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available at each location. Provide the shipper information.

moses r. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store is run with perfection...staff very friendly and caring about their customers. Today I had to wait inside awhile for my ride after turning the truck in. Besides good service, they have a nice open area where they serve coffee while you wait. Thumbs up in my book. I'll be back !!

Andy R. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have a dynamic, energetic, intelligent manager at this location. She makes the process, even when it's long, go quickly, smoothly and feeling you're important.

Thomas P. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recently moved and was returning several unused boxes that I bought at the same U-Haul Store. I could not locate my receipt and the store clerk said he could not give me a refund without it. Moving is chaos, and I did not appreciate U-Haul's no refund policy even though there was no question that I had bought the boxes at the store. The same afternoon at Lowes I was given a refund for moving supplies I bought there even though I had also lost that receipt.

Brenda B on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was very helpful and informative.

ZACHARY A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A guy named Jason was really helpful!

Allison S on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was often unresponsive and other employees were rude. I will not be using r recommending uhaul in the future.

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.