U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICHARD s. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Honestly, I think the employees were nice folks trying to handle a large number of people at the end of the month. My problem was the General Manager. She was kurt, easily frustrated and generally off putting. She was huffing about every little thing that came up - both when I picked the truck up and dropped it off. Luckily I had everything lined up just right, and I dodge getting the brunt of her attitude. I listened to her condescend the people in front of me, while trying to talk them into getting the truck back sooner, to the point the people behind me said - "I hope get her." We are all entitled to bad days, unfortunately I read about her specifically on yelp.

JACOB/Andrew S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we opened the truck, there was a furniture dolly and pack of moving pads in the back that we did not order. We removed them as we needed the entire capacity of the truck. We returned the truck and told the representative this, they insisted that because the seals had been broken they had to charge us, despite us NOT ordering the items. The pads were in fact still zip-tied closed when we returned and clearly unused but the location still insisted on charging us for the use. This is totally below our expectations and very frustrating.

egor r. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff are great! (A bit overworked) But great! Hope they are well paid! Thanks!

ABHISHEK C. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need their computers fixed. Great people bad computer equipment. Lines were too long because of that.

PAULA S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They never went around our truck with us to check any damage on the vehicle. We drove off and when we stopped for gas we noticed two giant scrapes on the truck! The car was also filthy and reaked of cigarettes!

Monica K. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we used, did its job. However, that particular truck has seen better days. The gauges were at times going berserk and the driver's door was very hard to open. Padlock on back gate did not lock. Reverse lights did not work. The employees that work at this location were all great and helpful. But the truck we used needs some serious attention. Thank you.

FRANZ D. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda is fantastic. I rent from her all the time and she always takes great care of me. Thank you!

gary t. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck, the line to drop off was backed up to the street, so I attempted to park the truck in a safe place on the lot. I encountered male employee who who rudely barked unhelpful instructions. Everyone else, especially the very large man was nice, and helpful.

Dana K on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all amazing, helpful, and funny!

CHAVIE C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda was a pleasure to have help us. She was very helpful in troubleshooting issues as they arose and the other folks working were curteous, professional, and problemsolving oriented.

JOE M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our company usually rents from Enterprise Commercial. Occasionally they are out and we go to U-Haul. This location is my very last call after trying several other locations in Seattle. The people there are rude and the vans/trucks are always dirty. No other location has these problems.

ADORA M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this is a busy place

Jeff P. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful people. Almost makes moving fun!

Barbara S. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Young girl who "helped" us check in was extremely rude and unhelpful. Took the credit card, threw the keys at us and sent us out the door. The other woman behind the counter seemed quite nice. Sorry she wasn't the one helping us.

LURTHER N. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dear Staff: I had a terrible experience today, and Linda the general manager was only concered that I cost her $50.00. Since I was considerably delayed, I contacted the store number to explain what had happened. Customer service was confident that she would be willing to be lenient after hearing what delayed me, but she just showed me the receipt and said I cost her money. I left and there was no '...thanks for your business!", or asking for return business. It was sent by email instead... I only came to U-Haul because there is no Ryder location in the area. Everyone else seems indeed professional, but Linda is only nice if she is doing okay, otherwise watch out!

JOHN DAVID B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done, excellent help with hook up and disconnect, efficient.

AMY R. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ronnie Solar at the Seattle location was great, so friendly and helpful. Usually going to get a uhaul stresses me out but Ronnie was great. Upon returning the car, there was only one poor guy servicing everyone and a huge lone. More staff!!!!

MAURO T. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never recommend or go back there again!! Staff is not only disorganized, they are also rude, impatient, and have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Not anyone I know! Interacting with the female up front was the worst part. Won't even call her a woman because a woman has decency and respect! Not our fault you hate your job, don't make it so obvious!

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

KEVIN L. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was originally suppose to receive a 10' truck but when I arrived there were none in stock. The employee at the counter asked how much I was moving - I said not much and I could use a smaller vehicle IF it fit a queen size bed. He assured me a different size van would work. It did not. When I returned the vehicle I brought this problem to his attention. Rather than apologize or try to make amends for advising me incorrectly and causing me to make additional trips he refused to believe the mattress would not fit. He also insinuated I did not know what size bed I have. This was a very poor experience and I will definitely not be choosing this U-Haul again.

Mauro T. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get better employees and customer service!! Absolutely TERRIBLE service. Rude attitude AND body language. I had NEVER been so displeased as a customer.

victor m on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever.

victor m. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience ever. Staff was incompetent and not very helpful and it escalated all the way up to the lack of response from Chuck Eide when I left him a voicemail. lets see if I get a response form this.

JASON Y. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! The folks that work at this location are ALWAYS a treat to work with! Very well run location!

Haans M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seemed very under staffed. Check in and check out took very long. 2 of 3 ladies we're pleasant. Other employee who might have been a lead or manager? seemed highly frustrated and Very unpleasant

Susan Z. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck came with less than a 1/4 tank of gas, and it was not explained to me how to calculate how much gas to add to get to my one-way destination 100 miles away. Consequently, I GAVE UHaul a quarter tank of gas, because I filled it up to about 3/4, having no idea how much gas it would take in a giant truck to go 100 miles, and I had to add something because it was less than 1/4 tank. I think it is reprehensible business practice, and should be illegal to steal gas from customers. The overall rental was unpleasant. I waited an hour at an office that was not convenient, but the only option I was given. Then the gas thing. It cost me close to $300 to rent a truck for 100 miles for one day. Ridiculous! I am very unhappy with my experience and would discourage anyone I know from renting from UHaul.

Justin F. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very quick wait times - well done on a busy weekend!

Lurther N. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service is excellent at this location, and the employees are very conscientious. In addition, they do not shrink from problem solving and are willing to listen to the customer if there is a problem with any equipment etc.

DEEPAK B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Offer a convenient pick up location to the customers based on their residential address.

ROSS R. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't understand I needed to bring proof of insurance. It may have been included in the on-line reservation process, but I missed it if it was. You might try to make it clearer.

TAYLOR H. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The team at this store needs to be better organized. I received a booking confirmation via email after I spoke with one of the associates at this location that indicated my truck was reserved for pick up at 11am. However, when I arrived at the store a different associate told me my booking wasn't reserved until 5:30pm. I waited, without communication, for 20 minutes until a truck was dropped off that was available for immediate use. I asked for information about returning the vehicle, and was told to just "park it wherever" in the parking lot and "someone will handle it." Overall it was a confusing experience, but I guess it got the job done.

Paul R. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciated your friendly staff

Nicole D. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was below average, the general manager was rude and not helpful. She stood outside while customers were waiting in line and I myself waited over 30 minutes to get helped.

GENE M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service left us feeling like an unappreciated intrusion in the morning routine. Hopefully she was just having an off day.

Kyle A. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees were horrible! The one guy getting the vehicles ready was fat, slow, smelled horrible, and ignored the customers. The man behind the counter was even worse! I wanted to rent a pickup and he told me there were none available unless I had reserved one. I asked him about the pickup sitting right out side the front doors and he said it was reserved. I said okay and walked out. I then saw two vans and proceeded back inside to rent a van. he again told me they were "reserved" so I told him I would like to rent one of the 15, 10' moving truck that were outside. He then told me that everything on the lot was reserved and that I would have to wait until sunday. At this point I was quite frustrated. I walked outside, went on my phone and reserved one within two minutes. I went back inside and waited in line for the 3rd time. I told him that I didn't appreciate him waisting my time due to his laziness. I used the truck and when I returned it the pickup was still sitting in the exact same spot!! the employees were horrible and I will never go back there. I will not recommend this location to anyone. I suggest hiring new employees and letting them go. Many of the other customers were frustrated with their service as well. This happened last Saturday, July 11th from 2-3:00pm. I used the moving truck less than a half hour and given the time and hassle I spent renting the vehicle I would hope to see that U-haul would grant me a full refund. Feel free to contact me if you have anymore questions. Thanks, Kyle

PAUL W. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I Have rented several trucks at this location and each time they have insufficient staff on duty to handle the amount of customers there. Usually long wait times

Sarah G. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was fine.

Ryan P. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was understaffed for a weekend. It took nearly an hour from the time I walked in the door until I was able to speak with someone, and there were only 4 people ahead of me. The staff is helpful and courteous, but this location needs help--people move on the weekends, you should schedule accordingly.

Brianna B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young woman who helped us at the check out was incredibly rude and short with us the entire time. She acted like she didn't want to be there or help us in any way. Awful customer service skills. When I returned the rental she was complaining about customers to her coworker in front of several other customers. Our uhaul also had items in it from the previous rental - they should have cleared that out for us but instead we had to take care of it. The older man who returned the uhaul for us was very pleasant, if only he had been the one to help us through the entire process!

luther N. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The last time I was tied and almost got into an argument with the store manager, but this time she was not around so it went well. I tried to reserve a truck online but it did not fo through. Even when I got a confimation, it did not include any information the clerk needed to set up an account. We did get past that little foible... The customer service was superlative and I have reserved another truck for next week!

JOE E. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I asked for Moving pads as a part of my rental and they forgot to include them, I was not charged for them but not having them when they were requested was a failure on their end in terms of customer service.

Luzheng S on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is convenience and price is acceptable, only if the speed can be somehow faster

Adam M. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people running this location have poor customer service skills and do not maintain equipment properly. When my employee came to get a trailer yesterday the chains had to be replaced because they were so bad and a tail light was out on the trailer. Holding up my electrician for 2 hours costs my company about 5 times the cost of the trailer. I'll be looking into other options in the future.

MIKE L. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was accused of never returning the trailer. I imagine they checked the video footage and realized it was returned on 6/30 at aroubd 6:30 pm. The lady Was extremely rude on the phone and raised her voice a few times. I will never use you guys again.

ANTHONY P. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing and made sure to answer all my questions and really made sure that everything was quick, easy and perfect for my move. I had a Uhaul Pod, Pickup Truck and Trailer rental-- and all was set up and ready to go for my move. She really made sure all items were ready to go and explained the entire process to me. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

MATTHEW K. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy behind the counter was slow and disconnected from the customers. He didn't seem to care if we got what we wanted/needed or not.

Darrell L. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was a dolly in the truck and blankets. I was asked at the counter if I wanted blankets or a dolly and I said no. there was a lock on the door when I left so I thought I was all set. I did not ask for these and got charged for them upon return.

Grant N. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unfriendly customer service... Or lack thereof...

MEGHAN A. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although it was very busy when I came to pick up a cargo van, the staff at this location remained friendly, efficient and in good-humor. No one in line seemed to be bothered by the wait because the employees' obvious efforts to keep things moving. I'll definitely be back for my next move!

MIGUEL B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

African american attendant did an absolute great job handling all my needs. Kudos to her and the rest of the staff. Uhaul needs to provide faster systems to personnel because it is evident the system is slow as you guys did not want more and faster transactions.

CATHERINE C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, the lady working at the counter (Lynda) was helping another customer and was being extremely aggressive with the customer and various others, including her co-worker (Kimberley). She complained of having worked the last 20-something days in a row and said that she'd been yelled at by angry customers already that morning (it was 8am). Kimberley ended up helping me and a friend get our U-Haul truck (15'). She was professional and excellent to work with, very personable. As soon as we got on Rainier Ave, the truck died in traffic, then died again at a stop light. We got it started and immediately went back to the office to request a different truck. When we walked in, Lynda was the only person at the counter. She said immediately "you guys just left." I told her that the truck had just died, and we needed a new one. She interrupted me and said "you'll have to call roadside assistance, I can't do anything!!" She was extremely aggressive in her voice and body language, and it felt like she was trying to start a confrontation with me. She then directed me to find "the girl in the parking lot" who could solve the issue. Once again, Kimberley showed remarkable poise and was very helpful. I can't stress enough how wonderful she was, helped us get a new truck and be on our way. She clearly is going above and beyond, while being saddled with a horrendous co-worker who is not only aggressive, confrontational and unhelpful, but also complained in front of customers and tried to pick a fight. Lynda shouldn't be working with customers given her current attitude, and you've got a great employee in Kimberley. My experience with U-haul during this debacle has made me question whether I'll rent from U-haul again.

Morgan G. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was amazing, you could tell that they had been swamped and running all day. Lisa/Linda ( I forgot her name) was so sweet and kind. That staff had been run ragged yet all of them were friendly and moving like they weren't even phased. Next time we move I will definitely be coming back to the Ranier Ave location. I hope you all got some much deserved rest. Thank you for being so positive!

KATIE T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman behind the desk, Lynda, was fabulous. She was friendly and down to earth and very easy to get along with. She understood my concerns (this was my first time using U-Haul) and happily answered all of my questions. I'd definitely go back just to work with her again.

PAUL F. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went in without a reservation, needing a small pickup for a quick run to bring a new grill home from the store. At first they thought there was nothing available, but since I only needed it for a short time they were able to squeeze me in. I appreciated their flexibility!

GARRETT S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was mouse poop all over everything I had in that unit, not to mention a dead mouse feet away from where I stored everything. Really gross.

Kari K. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job managing the line at 10am. As efficient as possible and kind, though the stress could be seen.

Tanya B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well that was easy.

ryan h. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The black (sorry the only descriptive I can come up with) woman I went to was absolutely the rudest person I've encountered at Uhaul on Rainier. Everyone else I've ever dealt with has been totally great. She would not rent me a van because I was going to take some old furniture to the dump that someone left on my yard. She said I would "stain" it. Could not believe how rude she was. So I had to leave and reserve the same truck for a week later. Waste of my time and money.

MARTIN C. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep name Ronnie was very rude when I came in to pick up my rental. I checked in to pick up my rental and specified the hours of my rental agrement from 10 AM to 10AM the following day. Ronnie told me he needed the rental returned at the close of business the same day. I stated, My agreement was 10 AM to 10 AM The next day. Ronnie stated he can change the rental agreement. If I would have known this I would not have rented from U haul @ Ranier Valley, Seattle. I will never do business with U haul! I will let everyone know what happened to me and not recommend anyone to rent from U haul. First time customer and never again

tek d. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UHAUL 2515 Rainer Ave S, Seattle, WA 98144 extremely poor agents service I have seen in my life. No customer greetings, when talk to customers they face down or side and don't care for UHAUL business. Very sad!!!

SHIMELIS Z. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who work outside is really devoted to his job

yanbo z on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great. The manager is a very nice lady.

kate k. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called several U-Haul locations to try to reserve a van. The University District guy just said "we're booked" and so did the Ballard guy. They were rather short with me on the phone. When I called the 75th St location, the person who answered (I think his name was Tyrone) on the other hand had excellent customer service and went out of his way to help me. He didn't have a van at his location, but offered to help me find one at another location. When I told him I was picking up a bed in Capital Hill, he recommended I pick up at the Rainier location because of its proximity. He then checked to see if they had a van there, and when he found one, he booked it for me. So, next time I will call the 75th St location first. Tyrone (I am not sure I spelled his name right) deserves a customer service award!

Jennifer T. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love this place. Always willing to help. They need more staff at the desk to help customers as the wait can sometimes be lengthy.

Jessica C. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon dropping off the truck at specified destination, the person inside said that she would not take the truck since there was no room. She informed me that if I returned the truck to its original location, I would be reimbursed $50 since that was the charge for a 1 way drop off. (The staff at the original location did not inform me that there was an extra $50 fee for 1 way drop offs). Upon returning to the original location with the truck, they refused to take back the truck. The manager Ronnie was particularly rude and said that it was not his problem what the other U-haul employee said at the other location. The manner in which he talked to me and treated this situation was very unprofessional and I will no longer be using U-haul in the future.

Mark R. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real nice people. Good location.

Andrew G. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was SUCH a GREAT experience! WOW! You made it so easy for us to move all of our big, heavy, bulky stuff. We were literally worried that we wouldn't be able to move my IKEA mattress along with some other furniture, because I drive a car that is too small. But fortunately, we visited your webpage, found the perfect truck (with super cool designs on it BTW) and were able to rent it 1-2-3 boom, pop, just like that! Then the people were so friendly at the location on Rainier Ave, we talked to them about their days and their kids and they were so NICE! It just made moving, which I've read can be one of the most stressful activities, into a breeze! So, anyways, I will definitely be using your services again, as it was really great for us. And, I will absolutely be recommending your services to other friends! Because moving sucks, but sometimes, with friends like Uhaul, it can all be a little less stressful. THANKS!

don l. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even better service at drop off. We were very pleased with the help we received and the level of personal attention.

Aileen T. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two women who assisted us were super friendly and nice which made the whole process of moving much less stressful!

DAN R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I just drove 7 miles (as recorded on contract 22541295) and U-haul just charged me for 2 gallons of gas! So honesty is not a policy at this location--"Cheat the customer when you think you can get away with it!" is the policy. Second, traffic flow through this site is horrendous. Trucks constantly block the "dropoff" lane in front (the main driveway), causing customers to drive around the location looking for a place to park. Customers park in the dropoff lane not knowing where to park, blocking trucks trying to enter to end their rental. Vehicles trying to hitch to trailers block the only exit path. The only customer parking is in the far corner off a busy street (Rainier Ave) that is not obvious until you've been to the site a few times.

Walter K. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On Monday 15 June the store was staffed by only one lady, a black woman about 40 or so (can't remember her name). She was awesome, and went out of her way to try to keep people moving in spite of being short handed. She alone make my experience great in what could have been a very bad situation. She needs a raise!!!

KATE K. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more people to help your overworked staff! This is a super popular location, and the staff is working super hard all day. 2 more people would make their lives easier and lines move more quickly.

Anita Z. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the second - and last - time I have used this location and both times found the store to be disorganized and poorly managed. The wait today was 50 minutes.

Travis P. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For some reason after I put gas in the rig, more than what I was given, I got charged for not putting enough in. Kinda shady business if you ask me. It's just the principal of it that irks me.

JOYCE M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful and polite

lee b on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment -all my possessions, as I relocated- was cancelled and I was not informed. Found out by ACCIDENT and had it shipped- 10 days late. there were other problems. Horrible experience.

SUSAN D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you the people at that location all were very helpful :0)

chris a. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I entered the store, no one was at the counter. There were two employees sitting up front in the waiting area. I'm not exaggerating when I say this, but one of the employees (Ronnie) was extremely reluctant to get up, walk to the counter, and help me with my truck reservation. He seemed genuinely upset that I had even come in, and I feel really guilty about writing this here because I hate making complaints about people but that's kind of a huge red flag for me. I don't think I can recommend this location to a friend, I don't think I did anything wrong in making a reservation with U-Haul, I don't think paying customers should be treated like that. I only interacted with 2 other employees, and they were conversely really pleasant and in seemingly good moods. Maybe Ronnie is going through some stuff, I don't know. But I don't think I'm coming back.

TIMOTHY W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At first, upon our arrival, we were told there must have been a mistake and that the location did not accept trucks of the size we rented … but after a quick email they confirmed it was fine …. and were very helpful.

Nick I. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didnt get the truck I wanted, because a truck had not been returned. I got one that was larger, and I was not fit to drive it. I chose the 10' over the 17' for a reason. Not only did I not need the extra space, but driving that thing around seattle was difficult. I did not understand the sight lines, and as such, got in a minor car accident. Very displeased. The CSR that helped me was nice, though when she told her compatriot they did not have the truck I ordered, he indicated that if I had not come in two hours late they might have. He said this knowing traffic was backed up to hell and gone because of a marathon. Which brings up an opportunity for excellent customer service: emailing people with reservations that day about the marathon. However, he also suggested giving me the bigger truck for the same price, so good on him for that.

Brenna N. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at this location did not have me do a walk through on the truck. I signed my contract in store and at no point did he explain I was signing that the truck was checked for damage. Upon returning expecting a cash refund for my $100, I was told the truck was dirty and it was my responsibility. The only thing I moved was a mattress and box spring and had to ruin a sheet to keep from getting the mattress filthy because upon arrival I opened the back of the truck for the first time and found about a 1/4" thick layer of dirt. This morning the supervisor at the store argued with me that there's no way I didn't do a walk through if I declined coverage. May I also point out that the computer showed the truck was still checked out to me this morning even though I returned it last night and the supervisor fought with her employee because she already checked it out to someone else this morning. I suggest that store checks their surveillance video and reconsiders the "professionals" running its business operations. I will never return to a uhaul.

Jeffrey B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more help at the desk, I wanted to purchase more boxes after I returned the truck, unfortunately only one person was working the desk and the line was 6 people deep.

JESSE D. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thank you.

PAUL A. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can make assumptions why you dont have trailer tongue jacks on the cargo trailers but this is enormously dysfunctional for many parking situations and loading circumstances with apartments and condominium associations..... I was very disappointed in regards to this piece of equipment not being offered with your trailers

CHERYL P. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good customer service.

Christopher M. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not my chosen location when I reserved the truck - it was changed the day before due to a maintenance issue at the location I picked. Earlier notice would have been better if possible. Lynda at Rainier Valley was very accommodating and very nice, even though she was very busy she took the time to make sure everything was right.

LEE S. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Large inventory on this lot. One person running the store. Only one person their.........Needs management help.

STEVEN F. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Took extra time to troubleshoot and fix the lights on trailer. Very impressed and satisfied!

KEVIN A. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk girl was a bit grumpy, but overall, everything was just fine.

ARLENE G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To fully explain about the mileage (that's extra) even though you put the gas in vehicle

Susan B on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the U Box!

DEREK M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a little tough to come by, but other than that, this location was great.

Daniel P. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was a fantastic representative of your company - very helpful, friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to help us with our journey. I wish I had done all my previous Uhaul business through her. Please congratulate her for a job well done!

TERRY H on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have the mouse problem dealt with. We would have stayed except for this very big problem. Staff is awesome.

MUSTEBHA Z. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is working very well (very good service) staff and truck. Thank you

Azahar M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck cargo light was not working even after i followed the instructions. I used my phone light to unload my cargo safely.

lee b on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment was cancelled for no reason and without me being notified. Still don`t know when I`ll have my possessions. Extremely disappointed and would NEVER use this service again.

BELINDA N. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Initial 22 foot truck not large enough. Needed to pick up 26 foot truck - worked with Sherry (sp?) who was a customer service nightmare. Rude, dismissive and unprofessional. Linda Price (site manager) was wonderful - thorough, understanding and provided great service.

CHARLES G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took nearly 45 minutes to get my online booked van. Totally unacceptable. Further the staff was rude and poorly managed.

Katie B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice helpful staff. Got me in and out promptly!

JOHN C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember her name, but she's the manager. That woman is awesome! There was an issue with our reservation, and she completely turned the situation around for us.

YON F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Of the three locations I've had feelings with, this was the most professional and friendly. I arrived here very frustrated with Uhual as a company and was ready to make this the last time I'd use them, but the staff at this location turned the experience around for me. Thank you.

Zahra Y. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was slow as all get out and they were not very informative and helpful with the reservation we made

Lawrence C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it clear when returning your vehicle, you do not have to stand in line, but can turn in the key and be done with it (you are, after all, tired at this point!) and get your receipt by e-mail. Thanks!

Benjamin C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To be fair, I made the reservation 4 days before my moving date so I probably could have found a better location if I had made the reservation earlier.

SARA P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean, but there were numerous issues with its maintenance. The steering wheel had to be turned at an angle to make the truck drive straight. the turning was very unresponsive and the back axle has issues. The truck would also not shift up for anything and it felt like the parking break stayed on even though it had been released.

Devin S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for about 3.5 hours and returned it that evening at 6:30pm using the night drop service. However, I was charged for two days as well as two days insurance. Hoping to receive my refund for the extra day charges that I did not use. Devin

Jenna W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I first want to start with the positives. Sabrina was amazing. I was very impressed with her customer service skills. Personable, kind and helpful. The van was new and well kept. Sabrina showed us a few things to help our trip, i.e. tips for the gas tank and extending the doors. The problem I have was at the end. The tank was full as stated on my pickup paperwork. The gauge was at the full mark. I looked at the beginning of my trip. I drove a total of 12 miles during my whole use of the van. I went to fill up before dropping it off. My understanding of full or "filling up" a gas tank is when the gas hose clicks off. I stood there while it was filling and thinking, "this is taking much longer than I expected." It clicked off and looked at the gas pump. It read 5.6 gallons, a total of $18.06. I drove 12 miles! The odometer read that the average mpg was 14. If this is accurate, I didn't even use one gallon. Why did I have to put 5.6 gallons in? The tank must not have been full. I shouldn't be paying to fill up a tank that was issued to me as being "full" when it really wasn't. The worst part was the customer service I received when talking about this issue with the associate after my drop off. He said it was my fault I over gassed the van and that I signed the contract that said it was full. I learned a lesson- always check my total mileage and to fill accordingly. Enjoy the extra 4.5 gallons at my expense.

Andrea B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

what was even more awesome was that I thought I had reserved a cargo van at the MLK location, but when we got there, I was told that I actually reserved it in the Burien location. We were really NOT interested in going to Burien and Dawn (at the MLK location) was GREAT, suggesting that she see if she could change our reservation, if there was a cargo van somewhere closer for us. She called Jennifer at the dispatch office who was able to help change our reservation and sure enough, when we arrive at the 2515 Rainier Ave S location, there was a cargo van waiting for us. THANK YOU, DAWN!!!!!!

JENELL D. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Able to accommodate short notice

ALEY J on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A noxious mix of poor listening skills, cocksure attitudes, and lack of empathy. Go elsewhere if you can.

DEBBIE W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager And the manager had the worst customer service ever!!!! I was threaten that they would be there when I came to drop the truck off. I called customer service to talk to some one they said they would call me back never got a phone call yet worst customer service ever!!! I calling the news and report this to bbb if i don't get a call back.

Armando P. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees that I encountered were friendly and helpful. When I have another situation that U-Haul might be able to help, I will check this location first.

Kristen S on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

Kristen S. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Answer phones, be more helpful, get your computer systems working, in general just be better than what happened to me.

steve r. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use this place alot. Convenient for me and nice staff.

greg l on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not delivered on scheduled date and the next I was charged for another month of storage!! Scam?

Nick B. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great.

SERGE G on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVER ALL VERY GOOD SERVICE

KEEP IT CLEAN RE E. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck steering wass . very bad. Loose and. Binding. On curves.

PETER L. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent today! There were a lot of stressed out people and it was busy, but both of the attendants remained courteous and efficient with a smile.

Nick F. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was extremely rude and condescending. I wanted to understand why a s street address was necessary and she did not provide good information and was extremely rude. I cannot believe she is customer facing.

Jacob B M on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always very helpful. They made U-box loading much easier. Big thanks to entire staff.

JACOB M. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always outstanding. Have been using them for years on last several moves.

Terry H. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

gas reading at check out was overstated and not accurate drove the van 11 miles total and put 2 gallons of gas to be charged another 11.00 for gas-rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DAVID D. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we spoke to the Uhaul rep Ryan and explained to him our experience, he was very empathetic and genuine to our concerns.

Bob B. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hand truck was tossd in on its wheels and not secured.

ANDREA S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took way too long just to get someone's attention for the drop off then a good 20 minutes at least before they actually helped us then they kept leaving us to help a customer who had arrived after us who couldn't even leave with their rented equiment until we were checked in. I've had waaay better experiences at other uhaul locations so I was so disappointed with this one.

Dianne K. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented twice this week and both times were amazingly easy - straightforward, friendly, fast. I was so happy to have one less difficulty in all the work we were doing.

Aaron F on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t see anyone in-person but the movers had no difficulty.

LAURA M. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped me (Kimberly), was extremely helpful and polite and deserves recognition! The rest of the vehicle was clean, but the steering wheel was sticky/dirty feeling. Next time I will bring gloves to drive.

roy p. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an excellent job for me, and I'm very satisfied.

DARNELL B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Picking up the truck was a fast efficient process. Agent was friendly courteous and knowledgeable. When I returned the truck, I encountered the following: An unclear location to drive in a park the truck Very rude agent yelling at me from across the lot as to where i couldnt park the truck due to forklift loading a semi. Im supposed to know this? No courtesy or proffessionilism at all there was also a gentleman attempting to puirchase propane for his trailer, she was quite rude to him as well. these particular employees on this particular day and time she be retrained in the value of friendly customer service. I, as a representative of my agency will not be using this location again.

NICOLE A. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very busy (expected on a Saturday) but the staff was friendly, fun, and extremely helpful!

Alice J. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and friendly. Will go here in the future for Uhaul rentals. Past experiences with other vendors have not been nearly as positive.

david B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys have a couple superstar employees who made my life easy and rendered professional service. They were working on 5/14 AM and 5/15 AM and were younger and caucasian, just didn't get their names but they were very enthusiastic and positive and made my day. Thanks!

john l. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Extremely prompt and knowledgable.

MATTHEW B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too expensive for what I needed. I would expect it to cost half what I paid and you'd still make an outrageous profit. It's not the location, it's U-Haul.

Jason S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, and upon return one of the staff, a very tall, large man, offered to help me and my baby girl to our car. Very nice to ask. The wait to get the vehicle was a bit long. Only 1 person working behind the counter. probably waited 15-20 min.

MAN H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul charged me 46.60 for gas because they don't know how to read the Gas meter correctly. Wasted hours of my time to prove to them that I purchased gas down the street from and filled the tank to the exact spot it was in before I drove it. This place is scandalous!

Kelly F. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work at this location are wonderful. Super helpful, laid-back, friendly, made the experience a breeze.

DANIEL P. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropping off the vehicle was ignored by employees for 20 minutes, then they never did the paperwork so I was woken up the next morning telling me I never dropped off the van. All of my calls we're ignored, so I was forced to drive down and sort it out in person. I'm not happy with how the employees at this location handled this situation.

GARY S. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great hours open early

Deb H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ck engine lite was on and the cruise control didn't work on a vehicle that only had less than 500 miles on it.

Keith T. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got over billed. I had to go back to and get it straightened out. Not a good use of my time.

my l. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keeping good work

Emmett L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for the dolly and pads even though I didn't use them or break the seals. I won't do the "email the receipt" option anymore.

mike h. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy but well maintained

chris g. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make it clearer on where to park.

CHRISTOPHER A. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good for a local shop but could improve by being more aware that some of us are from out of town.

Patricia C. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

SCOTT P. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to stand around for about 15 minutes after unloading my vehicle, before I could get help with storage concerns.

GRANT O. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and pleasant staff.

CHRISTOPHER A. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't over charge me and try to steal my money

DEAN P on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO one new what they were doing and they ripped us off

Simon K. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the store and her workers were friendly and very helpful. They answered my questions and got me out the door in no time!

SIAN T. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did great with the first of the month crowd!

Katherine C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called twice to explain I did not rent anything with U-haul and the company had my name under someone else's order and nothing was ever done.

Elizabeth H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My gas was marked at 5/8 tank when there was only 1/2 in gas. This was corrected, but it happened to a few other people while I was there. Vehicle scratched but they wanted me to sign that there was no damage before seeing the truck. Staff was very unprofessional, talking about how the manager drunk dialed the VP and quit at 4am and complaining about not having breakfast despite being there for 4 hours already, and leaving the registers to eat with a long line of people waiting. Serves caught on fire, so their system is unstable. They should switch to cloud servers, which have become very reliable and fast. Overall everyone was polite but unprofessional.

Nathaniel H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff that made the process easy.

Russell B. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul tech did not tighten the ball lock on my Auto Transport trailer on set up. Upon loading the trailer with the auto the hitch came off the ball and damaged my vehicle. Plus, I was driving with the ball not secured to the location. Extremely unsafe. Uhaul techs should follow a specific safety checklist when attaching trailers.

Sean L. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I asked if I could drop the vehicle off after hours and was told no (even though their website says 24 hour dropoff) One of the employees, I think it was the manager, blew cigarette smoke in my face. After accidentally leaving a piece of gym equipment in the cab, I made roughly 10 attempts to call them but was unsuccessful. I asked a relative to stop by to see if she could locate it, but she was told the truck was already gone.

GEREMEW l. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are the best

Michelle W. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who rang me up and got my truck all ready to go was amazing! Best customer service i have had in a long time. I think her name tag said she was the manager

DAVID A. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly professional service!

Matthew K. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I cannot recall the name of the UHaul employee I dealt with but she IS THE REASON I come back to this location time and time again. She's simply awesome!!

ANN D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out of here in 15 minutes thanks to Linda and her staff. I rent here once a week and it's always been very professional and timely . Thanks again! Anne

ANN D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lyndsey and her crew are always prompt and professional! I would not go anywhere else. Anne

athena f. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, efficient, easy to work with. Thanks!

RYAN R. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged me the wrong rate! Service was very friendly and liked the people.

Eli S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Speed and urgency would help out a lot. there was a very snail like steady pace that reminded me of a government job.

nancy h. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job very busy location

Brian F. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 30 min for my reservation.

Harlan P. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was new and clean. Clerks were pretty rude.

Liz S. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the staff there not as helpful as I remember from previous visits. The first person who we saw when we came in said "I am new here so I can't help you. You will have to wait for someone else." And the person who did help us tried to scam us into the $10 insurance--even though we said we did not want it, he added it to our bill. Meanwhile the new person was just standing around both when we picked up the vehicle and when we dropped it off. Didn't look like he was learning how to be of service from anyone. The truck was fine, the reservation system worked well, price was reasonable.

Robert K. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was ready on time and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Peter T. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be difficult to improve my experience. The woman who helped me at 6pm on 4/24 was very friendly and very knowledgeable. She suggested a change in vehicles from an open top truck to a van because it had rained that day and she didn't want my cargo to get wet. She worked efficiently and gave very clear instructions on driving the vehicle and how to return the key after hours. I don't think there's anything else I could ask for from a customer experience.

Sang p. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Satiisfied

robert l. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive been to this Uhaul many many times, and its always been a very easy experience. i will always come back to this store for my Uhaul needs. Thank you!!

Karl G. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda was incredible - superior customer service

MILLIE W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and helpful

James B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't understand - I got the truck far cheaper because I returned it to a different location than I picked it up at....yet it was only a mile away. Why not just allow me to return it to the same place?

Curtis D. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees where very efficient and friendly.

JANINA M on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

SANG P. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental limited time 4 hours is too short.

karl e. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ronnie was excellent to work with

MARLESE K. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The negative part of my uhaul experience was sitting in awful awful little "3rd seat" for 2000 miles from Seattle to Milwaukee. I got the 15' truck with said "3rd seat" so that I could have my brother and dad help me move. I am 5'4" and 120 lbs and found myself to be too large for the middle seat that is robbed of leg room by the engine and giant center console. If you're planning on moving any great distance and you have a 3rd person, I would strongly encourage you to consider an alternative.

Jeff G. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Familiarize drivers regarding trailer info and cautions while towing

KERRY S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Linda!!!

AMY B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were several problems caused by the staff at this location. I understand that they seemed understaffed, however, the lack of customer service, attempting to understand the issue, and knowledge were unacceptable. I called the day prior to the rental to confirm that while I would be paying for the truck, a colleague would drive it. I was told that both of us had to be present at pick-up. When we arrived, he was able to drive off with the truck and I waited in line to swipe the credit card. When I got to the front of the line (after waiting for almost 30 minutes) I was told that I didn't have to wait in line and that the card I used during the online reservation process was sufficient. Additionally, I'd moved the pick-up time to earlier in the day. It seems that this also changed the return time - however that was unintentional. We received a very frustrating call on Sunday morning when we in fact had scheduled the truck until noon. I'd ordered several moving blankets and when the truck was picked up (by someone other than myself) they were not included. There were several other miscommunications, slow-downs, and examples of unprofessional behavior. We'll consider several other vendors for this work in future years.

JANINA M on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location could be inconvenient for most. :-

ANDREW C on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda is the best thing about this place. Not the best Uhaul location but not because of the staff. They were all great. I like all of the people that work at this location.

curtis h. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made things very hard for our move and did not give us the right size uhaul!!!! Very unhappy with bad customer service!!!!!

JEFFREY M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems fine. Manager multi tasked like a pro, and kept the Sat morning rush under control nicely. We rented a pickup to tow a boat 180 miles in mountainous NW Washington. Brand new GMC. Very slick, and powerful. Great ride. I'm impressed.

Chris P. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped us was excellent.

RACHEL N. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful is getting us in the right vehicle for our needs. I have been to several locations in planning this move and the staff at this location was the friendliest.

KEITH A. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My service was great up until after I returned the truck. I learned that I was actually charged for the estimate and had to wait for my balance to be refunded into my account 3-5 days later. I needed the truck to move and that move used all of my money. I budgeted everything to the last cent and was displeased at the fact that $20 dollars was taken away from that leaving me at a restaurant with no way to pay for the bill

Monica V. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and great service.

joan r. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, clean, and polite. I would use them again.

KENNETH L on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was great! Your policy to force us to buy your lock for our locker is cheap and a petty ploy to scape out an extra $13.00. We should be allowed to use our own locks.

GREG P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda the manager does a fantastic job making sure everything is well kept at the site. She and her staff went out of their way many times to make sure I felt like a very valued customer.

MICHELLE A on 2/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was mostly rude/prices too high. Unit keys would not be released an hour before close. My husband was not allowed to come to the storage unit without me because of a company rule.

Vanessa J on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need Better communication. Was yelled at by the manager in downtown Seattle off Rainier because of approval for something that Isn`t allowed at the store. You should give suggestions of movers.

Eric A on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters does not cover it and you will probably see the published report.

ANDREW C on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never come back. I have no faith you will fix the issue based on the lack of caring at the store so I will value my time.....whatever

MOHAMED E on 1/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a very bad treatment of Modv father worked there he was very very very bad person does not fit that works for you

Brenda B on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was very helpful and informative.

ZACHARY A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A guy named Jason was really helpful!

Allison S on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was often unresponsive and other employees were rude. I will not be using r recommending uhaul in the future.

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.