U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Rainier

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Stewart H. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is very slow even when you have do all the work for them online. Additional personnel would help the congestion.

BRENDA P. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more help, there were long lines as it is a very busy place.. Sal was very helpful though.

SCOTT P. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've moved alot and this was the best uhaul experience that I have had. No waiting, friendly and quick checking me in and out.

Hiroyuki Y. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As a mile charge, they charged for 20 miles as an estimate when I rented a truck. I drove about 15 miles and didn't get a refund after returning the truck. You should be careful with it.

JOHN G. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

they did not have the equipment rentals that i reserved and acted like it was my fault that they did not have it. Said it was mix-up with reservationist and what was actually in store.

AMY D. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is amazing! I kinda wish that I had more need for rental because the staff here are lovely, helpful, and amazing.

ART S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will say that I had a great experience this time, but I am still not quite at the point that I would recommend this location given the past experiences there. I have had very negative experiences at this location, but this time was great.

ARCADIO B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I came to rent a cargo van, the 1st male employee ask me to come the Saturday at 5:00 pm and that I can return the van at 12:00pm on Sunday. I came in at 5:00 pm to pick it up, 2nd male employee told me I have to return at 9:00 pm that evening when it is closed. He told me if I wanted to van I have to come back on Sunday at 8:00 am and return it by 12:00 pm. When I came in Sunday, a female employee told me that I could've pick up the van on Saturday at 5:00pm and hold it as long I return it Sunday. The 2nd male employee who told me to come on Sunday should not be a supervisor at all. He has no customer service skills and he is not bright.

martin m. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul excellence showed when I was given a refund for lesser mileage and let me know about it. Thank you!

Gillian G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked online and came in. when the woman told me we only had 4 hours with the truck I was horrified I asked for longer and she could only give me another hour (she tried her best I appreciate that). Our move was stressful with such a small rental window and we were late too. Employees were nice but website needs to make a more obvious way for me to make sure we can pick our reservation length.

Tor J. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

LONG LINE ON a saturday morning with only one employee present at 9:30am -- 2nd one didn't show up until 9:40???? how hard is it to predict that Saturdays are busy.

Sean J. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service and lack of diligence I have seen anywhere let alone this establishment. It was my fifth time using this location and usually the service and instruction and helpfulness is topnotch. I was rushed through my rental, not shown the vehicle before signing the contract and over charged on mileage it would have been IMPOSSIBLE for me to drive and return in the time I had the vehicle. I tried to prove that I in no way drove that many miles and was told it was my fault for not reading the contract before I signed it, but I was also not allowed to see the vehicle before signing the contract. when I asked the other attendant if he had checked the mileage he simply responded someone else does that. I would like to have the money back that I did not drive but I do realize how hard that is to prove. The service was absolutely horrible and cost me money above I had budgeted for the trip.

Andy R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my experience. It all went smoothly and efficiently. I couldn't have asked for more.

Tanjanique P. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks and make sure that the truck is workingProperly And the workers need to be nicer

BROOKS F. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The kid who greeted me on my return was very nice and helpful. The afro american woman (sorry I didn't remember her name) rocks! she is straight up, no BS, this is how it is and I appreciate it. Because of her and him I'll be back. Brooks

steve o. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fill the hole's in the parking lot. I almost fell when I was walking over a wet spot in the snow and went down 4".

STEVE C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sal was very professional and made great suggestions to make our rental a rewarding experience! She is quite the employee and a keeper. Its ok to give her a bonus!

sarah a. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the system customer friendly! The staff at the site continuously had to go above and beyond because it was so hard to schedule ahead of time. Thank goodness for wonderful staff, and especially Jesse, who pulled my ubox out at the drop of a hat because I needed my checkbook in order to pay for my new condo. Truly, I am grateful and appreciate his positive attitude!

CHRISTOPHER C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure to have appropriate number of staff on-hand. Waited for an hour to pick up a car hauler.

Leon Y. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great --- no improvement needed. I do want to thank the emlpoyee lady that let me come inside from the fridge cold weather outside to wait for the for the store to open. I was a bit early for my asssigned pick up time for my rental truck and the lady thought I was her shift change employee when she opened the store front door. But, decided it was OK for me to stay in the store.

PHILIP J. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very quick in and out !

Ben E. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service associate was left to fend for herself on a busy Sunday, the 30th of November no less. The person who was supposed to help her never showed up. After we returned the truck with the gas level up to where it was originally, I got an email the next day saying we were charged for fuel, obviously a mistake. When I called customer service, they told me I would have to wait 3 days to speak to a manager. I will not rent from this location again. And I would like my $15 back as soon as possible. Thank you. That is all.

RAVI M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very long wait to get the truck. Staff was harried. Staff was unable to help another customer who needed access to stored property. I've rented twice from this location and it was the same story both times. But the location is great for me and not that many places rent pickup trucks.

Patrick T. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The computer system the agents used seemed wonky. The customer in line ahead of me couldn't find out prices until the end of the checkout process. This seemed challenging for the staff and customer. The computer system also seemed to proceed in a manner that asked my agent to go outside on two trips; once to connect the trailer, the second to identify damage done to the trailer. This probably is a loss of productivity for Uhaul.

Daniel F. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse was very pleasant to work with. He also handled an unhappy customer just before me in a very professional manner

Erin L. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had ordered the furniture padding blankets, which this location didn't have, so they gave me a lock for free--it still would have been nice to have the padding to keep my furniture undamaged.

KIET P. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place smells.

Department o. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged for gas I did not use. Mileage was 7miles and I was charged for 10 gallons of gas.

Kirsten W. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly and helpful. It was a great experience!

Robert K. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt service with a smile

Alicia H. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve ràtes

Brian S. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was at the store 10 minutes early to pick up a reserved truck at 10:00 for a six hour reservation. It was 10:30 before I got the truck, which meant I got shorted on my reservation time and barely got it returned in time. It would be good if the staff set waiting time expectations and suggested to come in earlier to pick up a reservation. Otherwise, with the craziness the staff deals with, they seem to keep cool and do a good job.

Rigel S. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed to be limited staff available because the waiting was the worst part. Otherwise, they were all helpful and made it easy but it took longer than it should have to get checked in because no one was present at the cash register for a while.

DARLENE M. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with your staff was good, they were very professional and very friendly. However, I always have a problem when I deal with U-haul, the latest problem I had was finding out that I was not able to drop off my truck in the location that I was moving and that I also could only have the truck for 4 hours. It upsets me because I was not informed of either of these things when I booked the truck. The experience I had before this one is that I was not informed when booking the truck that I should of been offered a free months storage for booking a one way. When I asked can I be compensated for the rental I did have with another company I was told no, and all because your company did not inform me. I feel the customer service is terrible and I am telling everyone I can of the experience I have had with your company, now I know that it won't make a difference in your pocket nor do you probable care, but at lease I know that someone will hear me.

JASON L. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was completely satisfied!

ANDREW W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

gerardo j. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The man who helped me check in and get my vehicle and the man who received my truck outside when I returned it were very prompt, couteous and professional. I would definitely use this uhaul again.

ZACHARY A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A guy named Jason was really helpful!

Randall T. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Parking was extremely limited. After parking near the trailers, I was told by one of the only 2 people working that I couldn't park there and I had to park on the street. The 2 women working were completely overwhelmed by the number of customers. One associate was on the verge of tears. I waited for an hour to pick up my trailer. By the time I left, there were 6 parties waiting to be helped. I would not recommend this location to anyone unless you like sketchy neighborhoods, rude associates and waiting in long lines.

ANN D. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Rishard were amazing as always!!! This is the best U haul hands down!!!

JEFF A. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attitude of receiving representative less than courteous.

philip p. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager - Lynda Price. Wish Lynda had been there when I returned the trailer - less than 24 hours later. ? assistant manager was most unhelpful. And worse yet, he waited 6 hrs to check the trailer in - after I unhooked it (resulting in charging me twice what I should have been charged; & wasting my time to get this corrected).

mark l. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda is a great manager, it is hard to think, I would have to go else where.

Jaime C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one explained the $10 mandatory insurance charge for this truck. Why not advertise the truck for $29.99, because that is what it was. Very disappointing and I won't rent here again. Jaime

ELLIS N. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The people have excellent customer service skills

JOSH C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back compartment was dirty. I don't think it had been cleaned out before I rented it. Please note that I don't care one bit that the van was dirty, I rented the van to move things, not to sit on the floor and have a picnic. The cleanliness of the van won't keep me from renting from this location again if I need to. Everyone was friendly/personable, and everything went quickly and smoothly. Someone more uppity than me might get cranky about it if they rented a dirty van.

YERBOLAT D. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they ran out of blankets but I found a new 6-pack in the trunk, anyway

LATILLA S. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and painless process. The agents that helped me were patient and cordial. I was extremely pleased with the excellent customer service and assistance they provided!

Adrian Q. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The switch to turn on headlights did not work.

WAYNE W. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team at the U Haul location were very busy when I arrived. Ronnie Solar was fantastic to work with and he got me hooked up and out the door as quickly as possible. It was probably my best experience at U Haul to date. Thank you!

Philip B. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. The staff were fast and friendly. I've heard U-Haul horror stories, this was nothing like it. I will always use U-Haul when I move. It's always cheaper when you do it yourself!

Minella (Nellie) F. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ronnie, the service rep who assisted me at this location, was great! Congenial and helpful. This location is out of my way, but I'll drive the distance for the great service.

Allison S on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was often unresponsive and other employees were rude. I will not be using r recommending uhaul in the future.

mariana z. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service people in the office on site were very helpful, flexible and accommodating. However, those handling the phone reservation somehow booked three different pick-ups for us at different times and different locations. Aside from the confusion, we had a very positive experience and all went smoothly.

Sky D. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and everyone were excellent!

michael g. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce prices

KIRK T. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. It was easy to find all the controls for the van

CARRIE G. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the location was very friendly.

Robin F. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was muddy when I opened the back doors. Yuck!

Melissa B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The two employees I had encounted at this location where rude and unprofessional. When another customer wanted to ask a quick question about where to park his semi because it was idling in the street no one would help him and another employee yelled at him. Not pleased at all with this location!

KURT K. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best customer experiences I've ever had. Sal and her colleagues are efficient, friendly and a great asset to the community.

JUDE W. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You are doing alright.

Hans N. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The availability of contact to the location was fine, and the equipment was as well, but the service seemed to be lacking. Both employees working seemed to be distant from the customers. There was little communication about what they were doing and why it was taking so long. I'm sure the other customers felt the same way.

mary beth r. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Also great staff. We left a parking pass in the truck when we dropped it off and they called us right away so we could quickly turn around and go back to get it. Great job!

SHELDON D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was accusatory and argumentative regarding the fuel level of the van upon its return. Even when I produced evidence of re-fueling the truck to a level above when it was taken the staff accused me of fabricating evidence and lying about re-fueling the van.

Audrey M. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your associate R. B. was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made the rental process a breeze.

Erin B. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. Quick and efficient!

EVEN K. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!

KARL S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nightmare. Employees are under trained and unhelpful. Made countless mistakes that cost me hours. Sent me on my way with someone else U-boxes. Even the simple return took over an hour. No clue. Avoid this location if at all possible. On the weekend, average wait time is about 1/2 hour or longer, then an hour per customer. Had to drive an extra 35 miles and $25 gas due to their mistake, but refused to compensate for gas. Spent about 4 hours there over 3 visits for one transaction. Truck itself was great, but the people were consistently bad, at least on this weekend.

ROBERT B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you are renting a vehicle for 'a day', that should be for a 24 hour day, NOT just from the time you rent until the time the location closes.

ANDREW W. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff. Prompt service.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 2 people on site at 1pm on a Friday afternoon. I got out with my truck in about 15 minutes which was fine. I had checked IN online which made it faster.

RYAN S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales agent was extremely helpful and trusted me.

JESSE H. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good but when i was asking about after hours drop off the guy was slightly vauge. Good service and equipment overall. I would use them again.

CARL M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly

MARK M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called the day before my scheduled pickup to say I would not be getting truck at 7:00 am. Person I talked to said "no problem, truck will be waiting for me". On pickup day, arrived before 8:30 am, attendant said reservation "might" have been cancelled because I did not pickup truck at 7:00 am. Truck was waiting. Not sure if attendant did not want to rent truck, was just being lazy, or what???

LEONARD E. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the attitude of the folks here. They are always busy with customers when I arrive, and they still make sure I get hooked up and on the road in a reasonable time. Well organized operation!!!

JIM J. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Windows were very dirty in about 25% of surface. Empty bottle under drivers seat and some (not much) trash in the back. This reservation was suppose to be at another locatation on the same street 8 miles away. I ask them to drive me to the other location or have them pick me up, they offered me the phone# of a taxis. The location I was suppose pick up at had only two employees working, took a long time just find out my truck was at another location. Bad customer service is an understatement . Couldn't reach any person by phone at either location. The turn in location in Eugene was fast and courteous .

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

John C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your "policy" of requiring a paper version of Auto Insurance to waive the collision insurance of $10 for a $20 van rental is asinine. Reason: When asked, Ronnie confirmed that he would take my paper copy of proof of insurance and enter it into the system. When asked why Ronnie could not take my insurance card image from my phone (USAA does not send out paper versions of their Insurance cards - they are accessible online via an app) and enter it into the system, he said it was per policy. He also said I could not use the photocopier to make a paper image of the insurance card. Nor was I informed about this fee/option on the phone when I booked the van the day prior. Had I been informed of this I could have wasted the sheet of paper by printing the proof of insurance out at home before coming in. When using the van for only TWENTY MINUTES and driving less than 10 miles, it seems ridiculous that I have to spend an EXTRA 10 over the 20 I already spent when my insurance company covers rental cars/vans, because of some "policy". To be honest, it seems like Ronnie was just being difficult and unaccommodating. Please - refund me $10! Thanks, John Connors

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

AL L. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Your customer service professionals were very pleasant, knowledgeable, professional, patience & courteous. Very impressed. Thank you. Wishing you all at U-Haul continuing great success!!!

Nadege c. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original pick up location was great, and the recently hired front desk employee was very nice and did a very good job to rent us a van even though he was just starting the job. This is to return the van that we were surprised. Since there was a U-Haul next to home, we decided to return there instead of going all the way back to the first location where we picked it up. The employee at the Northgate location was extremely rude and customer service was very unprofessional. I still do not understand why they would not accept us return the van there. I rented big moving trucks in the past and never had any trouble to return them at different locations. We were told that it was possible even though it would mean that U Haul has to do extra paperwork. Which may have explained the rudeness of the employee that we saw??????

CRAIG B. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price is fantastic. I will never go elsewhere for my rental truck needs.

janet w. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee assisting me when I picked up the truck was a grumpy and less than friendly. It was near the end of the day but to act impatient with me because I wasn't willing to sign off on everything before seeing the truck?!?

SEAN B. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Based on the location, it's an interesting experience...

VERA R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was closed even though we were referred to it to drop off the truck.

Jim C. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented two vehicles to collect food donations for a food bank. At the beginning of September I sent an email to U-Haul's Community representative asking if U-Haul would contribute the cost of the vehicles for this worthy cause. I understand U-Haul gets many such requests and cannot contribute to all but answer back one way or the other would have been very welcome. Perhaps next year we will look somewhere else.

AYLA G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was an absolute nightmare getting our truck!! I had to go to work before I could move, so I had my wife go pick up the truck. She had to take a bus there and when she arrived they told her to go to another location because they did not have our size truck. They referred her to a location almost ten miles away from the original. She had to figure out how to get there and what busses to take... It took forever!! I had to end up calling someone to get more milage and another day in case all the delays made us have to go an alternate rout to get to our storage. She made it to the location and they told her she couldnt pick up the truck. so they re-did our reservation/contract and all... No extra days, no extra miles like I had set up. We ended up going over our milage before we even got to our location! It was the worst experience with uhaul Ive ever had! Normally they get you in and out no problem! I was very disappointed...

Laurie D. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, I always feel that this location is understaffed. The lines are always long. However, the gentleman who assisted me provided excellent service. He was attentive and efficient. He was friendly, yet professional. He started our long day of moving off on the right foot.

Ryan T. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I don't think that I have ever had a good experience with U-Haul regarding employees. It is very clear that the culture of U-Haul is not focused on customer service. This particular experience, when returning the truck that the employee who "assisted" me in the return told me that he couldn't assist me because he was the only one in the store and couldn't step away from the desk, that's fine... but then he just stood there staring at me, awkwardly, and there was not a single other person in the store. Finally his relief employee came to assist him and when I asked if I could get a receipt for how much the total would be, I just kept getting told that "you'll be mailed a receipt," unacceptable... I wanted to know how much the total was going to be. So when this employee finally figured out all it took was to walk out to the truck and record some information, said employee seemed less than eager to assist. Here's to hoping I don't have to move anything anytime soon, because it stresses me out just walking into the doors of U-Haul.

Juan P. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard was great! Even though I messed up my order, he made sure I had the truck I needed and I was on my way fast. Thanks again, Rishard.

KATHERINE B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have our belongings out of storage as requested, don't over charge me, provide tools to get into our belongings after it was shipped cross country.

DANE W. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Once on the road with the rented trailer- I noticed that some of the lights did not work, there was no trailer tongue mount included to be able to remove the loaded trailer from the vehicle, additionally, one of the tires was badly damaged (chunks of tread missing, etc...). With a two thousand mile trip, i was very fortunate that it held up. I didnt bring it to the attention of the workers when i brought it back as it was not noted on the trailer when rented, so i thought that i would be charged for it. Then, two weeks after i returned the trailer, i started getting calls from Uhaul that i needed to return the trailer. I went to the location to try to talk with the workers there and they totally blew me off- said that they had no idea what was going on, how to fix, not the right person to talk to, and so on. Eventually called Uhaul back and got some sort of call center, Explained the situation to the rep and said that the trailer was returned weeks ago. She noted that, and credited my account. This is after mentioning that the workers at the Uhaul facility had reserved the trailer and charged me for a month, instead of two weeks needed. And then never noted that the trailer was returned. Not cool.

Ronald Boone M. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

#1: I signed up for a $40 contract, and expected around $88, with 50 miles, but my bill is for $113. I could not get an itemization and I did not sign up for any insurance. Please show me an itemization of $113. I ended up getting a smaller truck for the same price, which was fine, and met our needs. I need more transparency. #2: Also, they failed to take me the correct truck. I am not going to read through documentation and tie the documenation to the truck number. Employees may know, but customers are not going to try to cross reference. They showed me a truck I would be using, but it turned out to be the same type of truck, but parked somewhere. I received a phone call about 20 minutes into the journey. That is not acceptable. Please take your customers to the specific truck. I saw other customers drive the wrong truck too when I was in the parking lot. #4: I appreciated the flexability of the people trying to get me truck I needed; however, I am not going to drive 10 miles to pick a truck, pay to drive the truck 10 miles just to get it home.

Jason E. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Morning employee was overworked and kept mentioning how her co-worker was running late which ended up delaying our move. Had reservation for 7am but didn't actually leave the lot until around 8am because of this delay. Then when I went to return the equipment, sat at the gate for 15min before going inside because nobody was helping me. Waited another 10min inside line only for the employee at the register to yell that they would help me outside. Finally found someone who was rude and helped another group that pulled up right beside me even though I had been waiting longer. Terrible customer service in all, at least be respectful if you are running late or busy that way it doesn't make things worse when we have been waiting so long.

Brian B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems that only the manager had access to the cash drawer, which can make for a bottleneck on the last day of the month when it's really busy. Rashid in particular was great with customer service and deserves recognition for that.

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

Teresa P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was the customer that ordered at last minute. The reservation was made via the 800 number. The customer service rep was professional and knowledgeable. I confirmed the information via the internet. I arrived at 7:00. A little bit of a wait (6) people in line. The clerk was very efficient and communicative. I would like to have gone over the equipment for all prior damage. But she was the only person on duty. This woman was pleasant and focused under pressure. I was checked out by 7:25. I had 6 hours to check back in, with a gassed up truck. The check in time was 1:00, so I had the truck about 5 1/2 hours. A little nervous about getting back late, as a lot of people were ready to take the equipment back out. But overall this was an amazing smooth oiled machine. These people have done this before. I give them a thumbs up!

LEE M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

customer service: I waited for about 20 minutes for someone to come to the counter and check out my truck to me. So did the 2 people in front of me. There was not really a sense of urgency among the staff.

armando b. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I got there for my noon reservation the clerk behind the desk was busy doing paperwork. There was 3 of in line and not once did he (Ronnie) look up and say"be right with you" then after keeping us waiting for 5 or so minutes he looked up and said "Next". What a prick!

MICHAEL L. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was very helpful all the way around. Love the lady at the Rainer office she has great listening skills and is very fun to work with.

Dan B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck smelled like cigarettes and was filthy, had to wait 20 minutes to be helped because of 1 staff dealing with an irate customer, other desk person had to pump propane. desk clerks were friendly & competent, but short staffed. even with that, it was convenient & worked for what I needed to do, I would use this u-haul again.

ZACHARY D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only two employees working the desk at the time. The line for customers got absurdly long and the employees were really slow to getting through it when it shouldn't have taken that long. The employees also complained that the line was long and that they didn't get a break. They also didn't seem very friendly or welcoming to the customers. It didn't seem like very good customer service to me. If there was a third employee at the third computer the line would have gone by a lot quicker and they would have been able to get their breaks.

Elizabeth W. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very helpful and professional.

KELLY A. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. They were messing up left and right. I made a reservation and they had it down for a completely different time. When I asked whether there were any other locations that would have a truck ready they said, "I doubt it." When I asked if they could check, they replied sarcastically, "it's Saturday." Then I told them that's why I made a reservation the night before but I don't know how they could have gotten the time wrong. Later when I came back for my reservation, the other customer with the truck I reserved hadn't come back yet. I asked again whether they could at least check other locations, they said again that they probably didn't have any. I asked whether they could check instead of just assuming, she said that she didn't have the ability to do that, which I have a hunch is bullshit given that I made a reservation for the rainier location by calling someone at the magnolia location. Instead of checking other locations, she basically shrugged it off and went outside to see if my truck was there. Luckily the customer was pulling in right then. Moving is stressful enough without having to deal with unhappy employees who do not care to be helpful when they screw up your reservation. They were also rude about it which made it even worse. Luckily, everything worked out on my end, but I did see one customer who made a reservation and uhaul didn't have his reservation at all so he couldn't get a truck. I would have hated to be that person because I was really relying on having a truck that day given my busy schedule. I cannot believe I had to deal with such incompetence. Customer service is easy on an easy day, but it's the stressful days that your customers need you the most. Given a choice I would not use uhaul again if all locations are this bad at handling stress. Get it together people.

THESVY C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service lady obviously a very hard worker. Location understaffed. Truck had not been cleaned or cleared out. Receiving staff not happy in their jobs and unfortunately for the customers, it shows! I am a pretty regular customer, normally rent from 98119 location. Perhaps this store does not have a good manager?

Lindsey B. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was exceptional and a great asset to your company!

BERDELL K. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more staff... wait time was too long...

veronica t. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

YOUR SERVICE DESK IS VERY MEAN. I WAS THERE AT 4:30PM TO PICK UP THE TRUCK, THEY CHARGE ME STARTING AT 4:30PM BUT THEY FIND OUT THE TRUCK WAS DIRTY. SO, I TOLD THEY SALES REP I WILL BE BACK TO PICK UP. WHEN I CALL U HAUL AT THAT LOCATION. SOME OPERATOR ANSWER FROM MID EAST TOLD ME TE STORE WAS CLOSE.. WHEN THE LOCATION PEOPLE CALL ME AT 6:30PM TOLD ME THEY WILL BE OPEN UNTIL 7PM. I RUN OVER TO PICK UP THE TRUCK AT 6:45PM , AND NEXT DAY AT 4:30PM THEY TOLD ME THEY HAVE TO CHARGE ME FOR 2 DAYS RENTAL. THE PEOPLE NAME RONNIE, AND HE IS NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. HE IS RACES AND MEAN. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THAT LOCATION.

GARY C. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

excellent overall satisfaction with U-Haul over the years. I have rented. 4-5 times past 3 months. few times in Spokane Wa Valley location. Must say there is a problem with personal in location on Rainer Blvd & MLK way in Seattle WA. Short of staff resulting long waits. . Employees failure to show up leaving the operation with 2 employees. Some thing is seriously wrong with wrong with these 2 locations. I commend the employees that were trying to keep your business open they were frustrated but really tried the best they could. This is being going on for a couple months When is Corporate going to step in and help, maybe send some one in to see the problem and fix it. Be thankful you have a few employees that are dedicated to do their job even though they must feel that no one else really cares.

LONNA P. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Long delay between when I requested the rental and when I actually got the rental. Store should be staffed more appropriately.

TESSA P. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait was way too long. There were 6 people in line before me. Only 2 employees who would check people in - then walk out to the trucks to get it for. The customer. You need more employees. More importantly - you need to pay employees more so they show up to work and you retain employees.

GEORGE J. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Another customer service agent to assist guests would be great. The wait time seemed a bit longer than necessary.

Richard F. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was incredible rude, with no respect for the individual. The manger Ms page, or something like that, really needs basic 101 Managment skills. I have never seen a manger lack in her ability to diffuse a situation, her employee diffused the situation. Which should have been the other way around. Drop the cursing, as well. You were heard! Horrible !

Karen C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am not sure where to even start. 1. The Ranier store needs to answer their phones, not route the calls to corporate U-Haul. They are way too under staffed. Reason why: I called twice and spoke to someone at U-Haul to make sure a box would be out and ready for me to pack on 6/30 at 10am. Both people I spoke with confirmed the time. When I arrived at U-Haul there was not a box ready and Linda told me that I was on the list for later in the afternoon. I had to wait about 45 minutes for them to find and move an empty box while I paid for my movers to sit in a truck with my belongings. When my box was late I had a really difficult time speaking to someone at the Ranier store who was involved with my box. I was given Linda's cell phone, but she started forwarding my calls to her voice mail. 2. The Gypsy Moth Paperwork process needs to be improved. Perhaps upload it to the contract when the customer is at the store? Reason why: I completed and signed the Gypsy Moth paperwork at the Ranier Store when I paid for storage of my box and packed it. I have all the other pages with my receipt EXCEPT for the page you sign because I gave it to Linda. At about 2pm the day my box was supposed to ship I received an e-mail from Martha at U-haul saying they did not have my Gypsy Moth paperwork and that my box could not be shipped. I turned in the paperwork and the Ranier store lost it. 3. Teach staff that e-mail is not an appropriate method to communicate with clients for urgent matters, i.e.: about my lost Gypsy Moth paperwork. 4. Check to make sure that all necessary documents are present BEFORE the day of shipping. The Ranier store did not notice they had lost my Gypsy Moth paperwork until 2pm the day of shipping. 5. Educate staff about the U-Pod program and improve their customer services skills. After my box shipped late I spoke to many people to try to find out when it would be arriving because I had already moved and had to sleep on the floor for a week while I waited for my belongings. I received a lot of inaccurate information, spoke to many clueless employees and several who admitted, "well, the U-Pod program is kinda new and really nobody knows a whole lot about it". This is unacceptable. Your employees should know about the program! Additionally, the online tracker was not accurate nor helpful. 6. GUARANTEE and honor your guaranteed delivery dates as stated in the signed contract. My box arrived 6 days late, this is unacceptable. I planned my move and work start date based around the guaranteed arrival date of my box. After my box did not ship on time it sat in Seattle for a full week before it was put on a truck. 7. The objection/grievance process is broken. Linda at the Ranier store kept on closing my grievance before my Pod even arrived and therefore it took longer than 72 hours to finally get a call from Martha, the regional manager. It took more than half a dozen phone calls and attempts for me to fina

DAVID Z. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was understaffed, and the staff that was working was unfriendly and uncooperative. I stood in line for > 1 hour just to return the vehicle and was charged for an extra day for being late.

LEE M. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work :-)!

SAMUEL JAMES R. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew at this location.

VICTOR P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!! I will recommend this location to friends, family, colleagues, etc.

MARGARET C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. This was a very pleasant rental experience.

Karin M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in (Lynda?) at 10:00 on a Sunday morning was very courteous and efficient!

Sharon M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks are really old, although clean. I highly recommend going the extra distance to the one on Martin Luther King Way!

JUSTIN H. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team..took care of me.

JIMMY H. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment is the issue not the staff.

JERRILYN P. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible, the truck got a flat. Road service was called, they never showed up and for 2 days we waited. During that time we were harassed by the dealer with threats and implying we were trying to steal the truck. Problem - employees in the same store didn't talk to each other. Answer - Pay better wages and get some good Christian, educated people in your stores. You lost my business and everyone I know. Good Luck!

ANNE D. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome as always! Thanks Rishard and Lynda!!! Anne

SHAUNA M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personable service was appreciated. Both were very attentive and most polite.

JEREMY W. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible. I was pressured into buying the insurance by the employee threatening to refuse rental. I was denied access to a manager upon request and it caused a huge delay in my move.

eric l. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

late sunday five oclock .needed a truck in a rush wanted to rent from u haul raineer ave s seattle.call center said closed at 5. i aid isnt the uhaul on martin luther king open late call center said o yeah youre right so i blasted off to mlk uhaul i saw employess disapear when i pulled up i knocke call around building to no avail.called call center and they informed me that it was my original request .raineer ave s location its now 5.30.hit every red light to the raineer locationclerk said we are closee d.its 5.55 i said no youre not i have a reservation he professional after i explained being directed to incorect location .and handled my rental like a true pro .following all the rules and procedure "i beleive "w poise and confidence .the manager at this store who i have rented in the past also came to the coubter and of course recognized me and i was trully pleased about the rental and the way i was treated at this location raineer ave so seattle wa .i will recomend and continue to use u haul iin the future .thanks for listening

Christine K. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard was so helpful and friendly! He made the whole process very pleasant and speedy! I can't recall a better experience at a U-haul store.

TONYA G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion would be when setting up the rental on the telephone, make sure everything goes through my drop off location would not accept my truck return due to an error made with my reservation.

MICHAEL S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoy the people who work there. They are helpful and courteous.

STEPHANIE S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in to get a van without a reservation and there weren't any available, but when the guy helping me realized I was just moving a couch, he was able to give me one for just a couple hours. Yay!

YOUNGMIN P. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is not kind at all. Other than that, it was so so.

BETH B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more clerks working so that the long line can move faster!

CHRISTOPHER C. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and they were helpful when I had to reschedule

Connor T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks gas gauge went up and down which ended up making me past more to refuel the truck

Abby K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of the people we dealt with at this location were energetic, friendly, and very helpful in the return of our U-haul. We would definitely go back.

Daniel g. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was not as professional as I expected. There were no representatives at the counter when I returned the pick up, me and several other customers waited for at least 15 min until a representative arrived at the counter.

CORDELL L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This crew is wonderful always. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Pleasure doing business here.

JOEL C. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend using U-Haul at all. The call center in incompetent and they screwed up my reservations causing a big waste of hours and hours.

Joanna O. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff so things aren't so interminably slow. Third time in the last few months I've been there to rent a truck and the slow line is almost unbearable and everyone in line is sighing deeply and remarking that they can't believe how slow things move. The van I rented was great and met my needs but wasn't clean. I honestly didn't care about this but didn't want to initial the form saying it was clean because I didn't want to get charged for having left it dirty. The woman that assisted me acted very put out that I did this, and said that she didn't have time to clean it because it was so busy. I told her I didn't care that it wasn't clean, I just didn't want to initial that it was and then get charged. She had wanted me to initial the form about cleanliness and damages without going outside to see the van. She was in a hurry and seemed pissed off that I said I'll just go take a look at the van first. When I got back and said I changed it and then initialed it (about the cleanliness) ,she sighed and said she wasn't going to charge me, then said rudely "I need you to initial where it's circled." But nothing was circled and she acted mad that I didn't know what she was talking about. Then she looked at the form and said "oh, I usually circle here and here" and this seemed to make her more pissed off. She began our interaction abruptly when I showed her my confirmation number (trying to be prepared to speed things up). She said very rudely that she didn't need that but needed my ID and that number didn't mean anything to her. Overall, love the trucks/vans I rent, but the woman working there was rude. I'll still go back if I need a truck because the location is convenient. But clearly you need more staff on weekends because it's always very slow and there are so many people in line waiting and shuffling slowly inch by inch waiting to get service, and there are not enough people to help them quickly. Or, as was the case with this woman, she was too busy to keep up with everything she's supposed to do and then took it out on customers.

Dale O. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was second in line, waiting at the door a little before your 8 a.m. opening time. Computer problems and only one person behind the counter meant I waited until about 8:45 for my truck, and there were about 15 customers in line behind me when I left.

OZIAS G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the very courtious staff!

Adam D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The main issue was that they were understaffed, which led to excessively long waits. I presume that this was due to an influx of people renting for the Labor Day weekend, but that just means it would have been nice to have more people on the clock.

Kira M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't say it is the location that I rate below average, it is more about the lack of communication and coordination between the scheduling/call center and the location. Based on my experience, the experience friends and family, and even the experience of the other customers me in line in front of me, I think it is more of a global uhaul business issue that is occurring. You need to fix these problems so they don't reach the customer or you will loose business. I know you have lost mine and that of my friends and family. I made my reservation to have a truck for 24 hours, but when I got to the store they told me I could not have it for 24 hours because scheduling had triple booked my truck for the next day. A month or two ago my mom reserved a truck, showed up at the location to pick it up and it was not there. It had been double booked and the person before her did not have it back in time. They had to drive all over Seattle, loose several hours, just to get a truck. I sincerely hope you take the time and resources to remove the issues out of your systems and processes so your costumer can have a better experience. All in all the guy at the location was apologetic but to me he also appeared frustrated at having to be out in that position, and to put me in that situation.

Greg R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just bad. That is all. Very, very bad.

CHARLES C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited for almost 45 minutes in line before getting the truck. Confusion about reservation both when picking up and dropping off. Overall seemed very disorganized and unprofessional.

Tipton T. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady checking me in was cool, but Ronnie and lady checking me out had very poor customer service skills. Communication about gas charges were unclear and not explained correctly - not happy with my bill.

Ronald E. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul should allow rentals to a part of the day and not default to 24 hours. If I need a truck or car-dolly for 4 hours, and there's one standing on the lot, then I can't get it because somebody else made a reservation for 23 from now!!! That's not right and it's bad business.

Diana S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ronnie was great! I had showed up early for my reservation, but he made sure I was on my way in less than five minutes. Awesome service!

STEPHANIE J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and cooperative staff.

ANN D. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her team go above and beyond with their customer service! I was in and out quickly and the return was a breeze. Thanks again! Anne

Luigi D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is consistently understaffed.We have used this location only because of the location. At the return of the vehicle there are ALWAYS some extra charge that is ALWAYS debatable and questionable. If there was another location as convenient I would use them

Emily D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fire the person who didn't show up or call into work. Those poor ladies were working their butts off and did their best. They deserve a raise!

Brian T. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us (same for pickup and drop-off) was very nice, professional and friendly. Only advice would be to be sure and add staff or not get wrapped up in projects when you've got 6 people in line for pickup all at the same time.

DEAN L. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Close

MAARTEN W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please contact me on 206-8490252 to discuss fuel charges. I was not made aware of the $30 service fee and wish to discuss this. Particularly since I only used 1/16 of a tank.

JERED D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a padlock with each truck so that customers don't have to provide their own.

Robert S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a ten foot from the 1-800 number and was garunteed I could keep it for two days(fri and sat) and they could do that so I had to upgrade to a fourteen footer which was unacceptable. Then we rented a dolly. We were told $7 and not $7 a day. Should be said not implied. Definitely going to think twice before using you again.

Brian K. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. All of the staff were friendly even though it was a very busy morning. I was quite happy with my entire experience.

CARLA S. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Representatives were rude when I dropped off the van, after they called me to say someone else was waiting for it, even though I was scheduled to have the van for the rest of the day. They also told me doing the night drop off was "probably not the best idea," even though it would have saved me time, money, mileage, and convenience.

Gartha M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent check-in and return. Appreciate receiving receipt online.

Taylor F. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My second pod was originally lost and unaccounted for. It took several hours of phone calls to the facility, and for a family member to actually physically go to U-Haul to open different pods and identify it. Also, when it arrived in Chicago the two pods were supposed to go on a single trailer so that the contracted movers could deliver them in one trip. However, the movers were one hour late in arriving to us because when they arrived at U-Haul in Chicago, each pod was on a separate trailer and they had to be reconfigured. Luckily U-Haul waived the expedited shipping fee on getting the misplaced second pod to Chicago, but overall the process was incredibly frustrating and required way too much work on our end. Both of the moving companies were great, but it is unlikely I will be using U-Haul pod rentals again in the future.

ALYSSA M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See other notation.

JEFF W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was moving from Seattle to Oregon and I will never do business with uhaul again. The customer services was hands down the worst I've ever experienced. They were rude and the manager was the worst one. They couldn't even pretend to be happy andbit was about what they couldn't do for me as the custimer. Seemed like they didn't have any training or answers to my questions.

DEVIN G. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out quickly with just a simple couch to move. Got the job done satisfactorily.

Guriqbal S. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver cabin smelled like cigarettes. It semelled so bad that you probably would get lung cancer. Please clean the equipment before renting. I've rented from here before but this was bad experience.

Kris P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location looks like many U-Haul offices I've been to before. What made the experience exceptional was Jessie Baines. He provided the best customer service I've had in months, anywhere. (in person and over the phone). Direct eye contact, firm hand-shake, knowledgeable information, articulate communicator and engaged listener. When we returned the truck, the other young man (I didn't ask his name unfortunately), checked out our truck, and he too provided outstanding customer service. I will recommend THIS UHAUL LOCATION to everyone because of my experience with Jessie and his co-worker. Thank you!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.