start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Share |

Address

4020 San Mateo NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

(505) 883-3833

(S Of Montgomery)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLIAM C R. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean the truck, dirt everywhere, steering wheel disgusting and one speaker blown

HERBERT J H. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be extremely responsive and helpful from the initial contact, registration, suggestions and responsiveness when we were running late for the return.

mitch s. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service thanks Stacy!

KATHLEEN C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the contract designated drop-off was unable to accept {no room}. How to avoid ? small inconvience really. after 35 years of renting my trucks, mostly from U-Haul, I am impressed with your traffic control, equipment, agencies, and having spent years with Vegas Truck and Auto doing road services for you folks, I feel particularly qualified to recommend you to every adventurous mover

BRANT MICHAEL L. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very quick which was helpful for getting me on the road when I didn't have much time.

jody h. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was oh so easy! They made my job a breeze! I'll use them again!

JAMES L. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't notice any need for improvement at the time

Linda H. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, friendly and understood how tired I was after moving a 26 foot load from Ketchikan, Alaska to Albuquerque, New Mexico in four days with up and down weather.

DEVON B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserved a budget truck for 1030 Sunday morning about a week ago because they were running a 20% off deal. When I went to pick it up, instead of the 10ft truck I reserved, they only had a 24ft. truck that I really have no business driving in the name of moving into a one bedroom apartment. But I needed to move that day desperately. Budget totally tried to ruin my move... I went to your store on the day I needed the truck, with no reservation and Robert Hadar III was able to "move things around" and get me a truck. He saved me lots of money in late fees at my apartment and lots of exasperation. The truck only had about 60K on it and drove better than my car. Never had a rental vehicle like that. I am very impressed and I will recommend the San Mateo Uhaul and to any and all. Robert is a fantastically efficient and kind person, and I am grateful for his help.

MATTHEW R S. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over priced for the amount of time allowed for rental never use uhaul ever again worst experience ever customer service was the worst

RANDY B. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, convenient and friendly return service.

tony a. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve how appt times are made and honored.Mine was made; when i showedup at the time appointed,I was told they could not start on the installation for another 4 hours because the appointment was made at a call center and they did not have that information.

ALAN U. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people.

ROGER J F. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Service was great.

ANTHONY I a. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely good friendly service. The store manager was excellent.

MILES L B. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young lady behind the counter when I picked up the truck got my address wrong, even though she was looking at my driver's license and she got my email address wrong so I had to go back to the store to pick up my receipt. Ricardo Castillo, who received the truck when I returned was very professional and helpful and did an EXCELLENT JOB IN CUSTOMER SERVICE. Miles Blackman

thomas g. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very kind ,knowledgble about equipment needed service was great good experiance at the store

JENNIFER G B. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me check the equipment in and out was extremely helpful and competent. I would definitely rent from this site again, even though it is a bit out of the way from where I live.

MANUEL R on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Accommodations for returning vehicles was very much appreciated. Great overall experience!

MANUEL R. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was over and beyond! Staff was very accommodating upon return of equipment. Process of arranging free storage was excellent. Staff even offered to fill air in tires of my car which became slightly flat on journey from San Diego to Albuquerque on car trailer. Great experience!

RICHARD L W. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both the personnel at pick up and drop off were great, fast friendly, helpful was agreat experience

WAYNE H. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very pleasent and helpful.

GREG C. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a corporation, U-Haul could make its computer and telephone reservation systems more flexible and more reflective of real-world hauling. My example -- your computer system wouldn't let me reserve an auto transport for a 4150-lb vehicle to be hauled by a Ford F250 Super Duty truck whose hauling capacity far exceeds the total trailer + car load. Yet the San Mateo location was able to do so, using what was apparently a more refined information system. U-Haul corporate needs to fix the rigidity in the computer reservation system. The folks in the Albq, San Mateo location were wonderful and saved the day for you.

JOHN G. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This manager was also very helpful and friendly.

JULIANA V on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very nice and willing to work with me with my needs.

CHRISTOPHER A P. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first guy who helped us out was very friendly, nice, knowledgeable. When we took it back the lady was to much of in a hurry and mean not friendly at all in any way.

BRANDI L V. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my original reservation was at the eubank and Indian School location at 11:00. we waited over an hour for the truck to be available but the people that had it before us hadnt shown up yet. we took it upon ourselves to call Haul and find another location which we did right away. the original location did not offer to do that for us. the representative at the San Mateo location with efficient and polite.

albert R e. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always Stacy and team are great.she always has everything ready for me . Thank you Stacy Albsert E.

christopher j s. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It went very well, thank you.

PERLA HIDALY G on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely excellent. The price was just right and in an unexpected situation I was able to get a storage for my belongings for FREE!!!

RAFAEL JR L. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more Vehicle trailers available.

KEITH J A. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and friendly, and equipment was just as expected. You did everything right.

ROGER E. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move went very smoothly, even for the cats, and that's saying something.

cesar h. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent costumer service from day one!! From reservation process to pick up to drop off, thank you

MARK A S. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding!

MARGARET D on 2/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service on person or by phone

Gloria J. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick . Efficient staff

KRISTEN E B. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff in and out fast they were ready for me A+++

PAUL D G on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, nice unit, easy access. All in all very seamless and I`m glad that I deceided to use U-Haul for my self-storage needs. Quick,easy, very satisfied!

Cheryl H. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient

RICHARD J. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy!!!

TERRI L S. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were awesome, they were well prepared with our reserved truck and seemed to know exactly what I ordered. I appreciate the fact that they reviewed my on-line reservation. Thank you!!

JONATHAN C P. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul was great! I have always gone with Penske because of how well maintained there trucks are versus what U-Haul has done. But I feel in recent years, U-Haul has made more of an effort to have newer trucks but to also maintain the trucks better. My truck had over 70K miles but looked brand new inside and out!

PAUL W. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

stephen l m. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was busy but taking care of everyone and smiling

CARLOS D on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul on both ends was top shelf! Friendly, professional staff, well trained and easy. I moved 1705 miles with a 70lb. dog. You rock!

ROY H. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing.

MADALYNE M H. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great

JOHN G. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Already given on other previous comment block.

Angelica R. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I looked online for prices before I called. When I called the representative on the phone wanted to charge me $35 over the online price and said she was looking online and that was the online price. I had to hang up and go through the trouble of making the reservation online. I'm not sure if they get paid commission or what but I am not happy about the agent lying to me and trying to take advantage me.

LISA DIANE S. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the service.-

SIMON D. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location because they are friendly, accommodating, and have a great inventory. Uhaul has great prices too! Many thanks to the crew at San Mateo and Montgomery.

Jocyln G. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service from the people processing hour order when you arrive to pick up a vehicle. The service was not good; however, when I returned the truck the gentlemen who helped me was extremely courteous.

ANTHONY T. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More workers..

JOHNATHAN P. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had just recently moved to abq and bought a bed and used uhaul to deliver it to my new place the staff was great and didn't push me into unnecessary things

TRACI D D. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

extremely over overpriced. too far from residential neighbor hoods

FRANCES C R. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were SO NICE and HELPFUL. I've rented from other U-Hauls -- and have had no complaints -- but I've never had nearly such a good experience as I had with this store!

STEVEN H. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both U Haul dealers were outstanding and service and friendliness couldn't have been better.

KATHY T on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient, professional. Probally the best Uhaul experience I have had in about 10 times. Thanks guys!

RODNEY H. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the entire experience was very professional.

SHARON M. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great and prompt service

ANN M W. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went in to rent a truck to pickup a new bedroom suite thinking I could same some money??? I had to rent a truck bigger than I needed because the small one's were being held. I ended up spending over $60.00 to use a truck for an hour and a half. Way to much for the service.

GERALD DEWEY L. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Techs were very helpful and the store opened on time and the truck was ready to go. Made the experience very good.

JAMES GREGORY C. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Fast Service both at pick-up and return. The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional.

danny r. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, a very good experience. I have no suggestions foe improvement.

GRACE M H. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ALBERT R E. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always Stacy and her team were great. repaired my Jeep wireing . and i was ready to go. Thanks for all your help i will always go to this location.Thank you Stacy Albert

HOLLY A L. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:)

GRAFTON K R. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I reserved the truck I specifically declined extra items (including hand trucks and furniture pads). When I picked up the truck, the uhaul rep asked again if I needed any of those items, again I declined. When I got home, I found them attached in the back of the truck with tags to indicate if I needed to be charged for their use. These items took up space I could have used for my own items, and were a moderate annoyance.

Carlos R. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was poor. Neither the pick-up or drop off location is willing to accept responsibility for the trouble I had with the vehicle, instead, each location tries to shift responsibility to the other. The manager at the pick-up location went as far as to blame me for the vehicle trouble I had on the road.

JAMES R G. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

used this location many times, ALWAYS COMPLETLY SATISFIED!!! keep up the good work.

MICHAEL G G. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called...and 10 minutes later I was picking up a truck. The timing could not have been better. Excellent customer service at the counter and smooth pick-up and drop off!

AUDREY M P. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10' truck. it broke down within a half hour, i parked it back at the location i picked it up at. I picked it up back up in the morning to unload my stuff and didnt even get a discount and was charged over $40.00 and didnt even use it!

albert R e. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy was great as always .My trailer had a low tire ,she changed it with another trailer and i was on my way in no time at all.She is the best. thanks

MITCHELL E S. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and easy, people were friendly and efficient.

WILLIAM DUNCAN S. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Keep up the good work.

JOHN GLENN H. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful woman at the counter. We made a mistake on the location we had reserved and she figured it out right away and got us on our way in no time.

ALBERT R E. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy was great she is the best i will always go to this location for all my trailer needs. Kind and always has a smile. She always takes care of me. You are lucky to have her as an employee Thank you Stacy.. Albert from Eye Assocites of New Mexico 250-7140

david s. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Prompt! Thanks.

HAYDEN S. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was completely empty on gas upon pick up. I was asked to return with above 1/4 of a tank. Truck interior was dirty. Drop off time was incorrectly recoreded after correcting the associate twice. Didn't expect perfection because I did not have a reservation, but having at least some fuel in a cleaned vehicle would've been nice. Also didn't enjoy being harassed while in the middle of a move about not dropping off the vehicle when I had made it clear to the store associate when I would be returning more than once. I will be using a different location or business for future moves.

AIMEE R. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thannk you

KINDEL R S. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

4020 San Mateo NE Albuquerque, NM 87110 location was very organized, friendly and helpful. They had the rental truck ready to go right at noon. Very good experience! The Alamogordo location made it very easy for drop off. I was called and given directions to the drop off location and instructions on where to place the key for after hours drop off. I will be renting from UHaul from now on! Thanks!

KEVIN PETER M. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't include packing supplies.

michael j g. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, with friendly staff

tdavid c. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy service when we picked trailer up and when we dropped it off. Trailer well-maintained. A good experience at this U-Haul!

TAYLOR R S. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I AM AN OLD UHAUL USER, FOUND YOU NO LONGER ASK RENTER TO WALK AROUND THE TRUCK TO CHECK FOR DENTS ETC. I DID ANYWAY TO PROTECT MYSELF FROM POSSIBLE FALSE CHARGES. WHY THIS CHANGE?

ROMUALD ALFRED J on 12/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times just a little wait for staff because of customer load. All in all, very good.

ROMUALD ALFRED J on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage in the main building the climate controlled area upstairs lights do not stay on long enough. This is a safety issue if you are in your unit when the lights shut off after just 2 to 3 minutes.

ROBERT M B on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had many dealings with U-Haul over the years and have noticed a big change for the good. Whether it`s due to new ownership or just responsiveness to customers, I don`t care. I like what I see!

TROY DOUGLAS C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. Josh is superb

ANDREE L J on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the facility. 2nd floor, with no elevator perhaps not the most convenient, but not complaining.

TROY DOUGLAS C on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh rocks. Totally professional, totally personable and totally great.

MARYLOU S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been clients of this location for more than 5 years and we just rented an additional unit. We are very satisfied with their service.

TEX ELDON S on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service but had to make several calls to make sure my account was closed.

GREGORY SCOTT O on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Halls were way to narrow and the regular door openings 6`h were a very poor choice for storage units. I literally could not get some of my items in the unit!

JAYLA R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility and staff had everything I needed and were very helpful.

JULIE MARIE Y on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

enjoy using the self storage, everyone was helpful.

FELICE C S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was conveniently located and offered a multitude of services and moving items.

NATHAN L C on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The San Mateo staff is aweaome!! Top of the line customer service!!

JAMES C on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok ... fine

HERMAN J P on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

DOREEN SUSAN M on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking around storage unit access frequently cluttered with equipment. On busy days, parking area is insufficent and downright dangerous.

BRANDY S G on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems

MELISSA R on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt`s a great worker and actually overworked on Sundays. Maybe give them some extra help on that day . overall good service and good employee ..

PAMELA B. D on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was extremely courteous, helpful, and efficient. Thank you!!

JONATHAN C on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was the 24 hour access was not added to my account as I had asked. Other than that everyone was friendly and nice :

PAMELA S C on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am impress with the ease of my move with using the pod system. I look forward to the delivery.

JOSEPH R on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent...:

BOBBY L on 3/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sales Representative are not informative. I have been sent back and forth between locations and have yet to pay for my shipping.

BOBBY L on 3/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If Staff was very informative, I would give u-HAUL very good or excellent rating.

VICTORIA C on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Warm welcome and fast service. Couldn`t have asked for a better experience! Thank you so much!

KAREN H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All communication is sent to the wrong name. The call center gave only incorrect information and reserved a space I could not have. Check in was unpleasant.

BERNADETTE S on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They nickle and dimed you to death. Never use this again!.

MARCUS H D on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always friendly, available for questions, good access to facility.

LINDA J B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The non-climate controlled storage area appeared to be clean and dry. I had no hesitation about storing my items in this location even though it was not in the climate-controlled area.

ELIZABETH ANN T on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service from Mr Josh Souter, General Manager who exceeded our expectations in every way.

JEAN T on 10/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful

VERONICA D on 9/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was nice however the employees at times were no where to be found, the greatest employee there was josh he was always very alert and he always multitasked.

BRANDI R on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very knowledgable

DENICE G on 9/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

items were water damaged and infested with cockroaches!! the staff was indifferent I would NEVER use the facility again. I`ll tell everyone I know what a lousy place it is.

DAVID D on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the folks here are top notch, far more interested than the people at the Jackson Heights, NY facility where I looked at the available trailers. Pleased have my belongings in their building.

STEPHANIE V on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience with U-Haul and how professional and friendly all staff was willing to help me. A special thank you to Mr. D for going the extra mile to help me out during this move!

BRANDI R on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was so helpful and courteous. A breath of fresh air to have such helpful personnel.

JAMES DIRK M on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always friendly and helpful First Rate Customer Service Thank You

VERONICA D on 8/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think its awesome that uhaul has offered free storage to customers, I saved a lot. Thanks. But the person that helped us was rude, but all together the experience was great....

PAMELA K F on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Close to home.. They also understood I can`t climb steps and although I could`ve gotten a bigger unit I got a smaller one so I wouldn`t have to deal with steps. Thanks guys!!

TAMARA B on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys!

ANGELYN D D on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent great staff leaving now after a number of years. clean units but you really need to put the lighting back ..hard to see in the back of the unit when the lights go off....

TODD B on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seemed like the same guys were behind the counter and they almost always remembered me. Central location for ABQ. If I need a truck, trailer or storage this will be my go to location.

COURTNEY N on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and prompt response to our needs...very pleased.

ROBERT W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When called to pay 1st bill u-haul mailed late, phone rep suggest refund. After mis-transfers, holds, store manager refused, felt like fool for following your reps advice. Not a fan after that.

CLAYTON L G on 6/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were all very helpful...and friendly.

ANDREA S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only reason I will use this again is because the service was friendly, if incredibly screwed up. Samantha in Phoenix, AZ was very friendly. Otherwise, this system SUCKS.

ROBIN E S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were all very helpful showing me where there was water available and where the bathroom was. They answered any questions I had thoroughly and promptly. It was a great moving in experience.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were courteous but The box door did not align correctly to close. poor communication between San Mateo store and Princeton store almost caused our box not to be shipped on time.

TODD B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Will and the guys were great. Got us checking into our storage unit quickly and a quick turn-in on the truck as well. Good location with easy access and plenty of room to maneuver.

MELISSA R on 5/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only bad thing I can say is that the access card wasn`t working the day that I went to move in. So, I had to wait until the next day.

EYVIND V J on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with Josh and Dee. Great professionals.

JAMES W on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will go back to rent at the same store Thank You Uhaul

LORI LEE F on 3/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

JUDIE G on 3/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good when I needed to return a dolly that I got from another u-haul facility,

GAIL RENEE G on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

GAIL RENEE G on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

MARGARET D on 2/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Friendly staff. Phone contacts were very helpful. The truck was clean and full of gas, easy to operate and comfortable to drive. Great experience.

RANDY W on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

DENNIS J F on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

200 character limit would not be nearly enough to express how poorly I was treated after I left that location...NOT HAPPY!

LUANNE R on 1/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of the staff unhelpful and rude. To me and to other customers. 1st day was pleasant but every visit to access the storage after was not. Bald guy w/ beard was the worst.

RANDY W on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish that there would have been a bigger unit available since I had to get 2 and pay for one.

JEFFERY D G on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JOHN ROBERT 3 H on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint about the storage compartments was that they are shorter in height than the average storage facility.

KEVIN M on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just hated the stairs. Ramps would be better. And maybe a fan in summer It was at least 105 degrees when I moved in.

SUSAN J O on 12/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

even on Thanksgiving I was able to get to my storage place. Very convenient. Thanks .

EDWARD M on 11/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Te facility was great and everyone was courteous and very helpful

HERBERT M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

VICKI W on 10/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

na

ELIZABETH A L on 10/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told that my location was not climate controlled until I arrived with the movers. The person who served me was not particularly helpful.

DAWN T P on 10/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility-climate controlled storage was great.

AUGUSTINA M W on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional!!!

JUDIE G on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are very friendy and though. The facility is very clean also.

CHARLES A on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff rude, incompetent and thieves. Management manipulatively fraudulent. False advertising, incompetent or fraudulent accounting.

TARA M O on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no specification about the 24hour access. There were transients lingering when trying to load and unload by the doors. I was never given an access card. Moving out lacked any procedure.

LIANA R G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used.

BETTY N on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Negative experience a number of years ago when someone put super glue in the locks.

HERBERT M on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job

FRANCISCO O on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, thanks.

BRITTANY A S on 8/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My groud floor unit was up 13 stairs. My information got lost.I turned in my truck at this location but when it came time for me to get my stuff, I couldnt and there were fees attached to my account

ZECHARIAH R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

ZECHARIAH R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better facility than the one in del rio, tx

JAMES DIRK M on 7/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, service orintated staff. A breath of fresh air in a world so sorely missing good service.

SUSAN J O on 7/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was really friendly and helpful.

MARJORIE S on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice, and Very Helpful...I was not sure on the size of storage I needed and they helped me choose the best size.

ALMA R on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional. Will definately use again.

JACK W R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ROLEEN C M on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable set my mind at ease knowing the staff would take care of my belongings.

KAREN J D on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul advertises a free storage unit for 30 days. I was told there weren`t any available. However, if I wanted to PAY for a storage unit, a unit of the same size was available. Huh?

NO N on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was gr8

CLIFFORD E C on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin went above and beyond in helping us get our storage units and a truck for our move. He is a very valuable employee and should be commended for his care and exceptional service.

REBECA G on 5/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Checked for climate control unit the Sunday before, asked for reservation which was done. I was suggested to go online and make another one which I did. When I arrived to the store with my moving,

TARYNA R P on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager worked very patiently with me while I was trying to determine which size of storage unit I needed. I changed the size of the storage unit twice and he never showed any frustration...

AMAND B D on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service provided

BRITTANY M on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility, excellent customer service. exceeded all of my expectations.

KIMBERLY B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light / Mouse traps in unit. Only access is through the store, makes it akward. Raised my rent after 2 months. Not worth free month from Uhaul truck.

BILL C on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was clean and the personnel were friendly.

BRADLEY N on 5/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and good.

DOMONIC R on 4/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and extremely clean location. I would recommend this location to friends in need of packing supplies, storage, or moving rentals.

CHARLES A on 3/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a unit in the morning, and that afternoon the clerks couldn`t find any record of it. We had to do the contracting again, and they re-actuated the electronic key. The manager had left.

KIM F on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage place is really nice and the employees are very helpful and professional.

DOMONIC R on 3/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact that they helped me back in the trailer. Having to go through the lobby is an added level of security.

ROLEEN C M on 2/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fast and easy

DARCY R W on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make our move to Albuquerque a good experience.

GARRETT M C on 2/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great!

ERIC J V on 2/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve never had it be so difficult to rent a storage unit. I had problems every week. On the phone Stacy, was the rudest arrogant women I`ve ever spoke to

RANDY J M on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made the process a lot less stessfull.

JACK W R on 1/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The automatic lighting was a pain. If someone didn`t walk by the sensors on a regular basis we were in the dark. The sensor is located on the opposite side of where our unit is.

LISA C D on 12/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit had oil on the floor, and the lights went out automatically after a half hour. The manager Josh was VERY nice and helpful and fixed the oil problem and made my experience much better!

GARRICK D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have rated excellent but the problem is there is no express access to storage have to wait until an employee is ready to give you the key access and to get License back.

KATHLEEN F M on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience - quick and easy.

LORETTA M on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The interface with staff was always friently and the access to our rental was very easy. Thanks

FRANCES R on 10/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

BILL C R on 10/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the storage is awesome y all need to work on the truck rental side.......the people whom you speak to if you have road trouble. tha

FRED C on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit, but unit is too low only 6 feet high...would prefer higher for better access.

GRAY G on 9/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. We have recommended to friends and colleagues. Thanks.

JULIA A on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, although I was a little grossed out by the roach motel in the unit. Employees were friendly and helpful.

JULIA A on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, although I was a little grossed out by the roach motel in the unit. Employees were friendly and helpful.

COLLISE B L on 9/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fine

CHARLES M on 8/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem is the heat and no ventilation in the building. All the air fans were covered up with wood paneling.

WALLACE H on 8/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no

ANGELYN D D on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff wish hours were longer for the working folks that have storage units and that the new access cards actually worked

NOAH J on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only comment I have is that i was not happy with my reservation process of getting my trailer and having to go somewhere else than what I chose.

FELARDO J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience would work with again, avoid the central u-haul

MARK E on 7/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh the General Manager and Stacey the Storage Manager were super and excellent in their customer service. The entire staff are polite and very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER ROBERT R on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Josh crew for a professional and friendly experience!

CHRISTOPHER ROBERT R on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

ROY C S on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the staff.They were always friendly polite. As a suggestion, when there are alot of people, ask if anyone is just needing a key to their storage unit.

MARK E on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh the General Manager and Stacey the Center Storage Manager, made my uhaul move to New Mexico seamless and stress free. Excellent service and outstanding accommodations. Thank You !

DEBRA P on 5/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, security conscious and clean.

BONNIE JEAN P on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

RANDY J M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good sevice and nice people

ALFRED A M on 4/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt service and helpful in determining my moving and storage needs.

RANDY W on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

josh and his crew are the best I have ever worked with. You should be proud that you have them apart of U-Haul.

ROY C S on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good services, polite, quick and efficient. There was a problem with the elevator, but the staff was quickly working on the situation. Nice people.

JERRY L on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and I believe Justin? were helpful, professional.

RANDY W on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best that I have seen with U-Haul

RANDY W on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best that I have seen with U-Haul

EDWARD F M on 2/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke with every employee while I was using the storage. EVERYONE there was very helpful and as courteous as could be. Thank you!

KEVIN D H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They where helpful and let me use a screw driver. Nice....

ROBERT M on 2/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff always willing to lend a hand

TERESA M on 1/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access to the storage isn`t as accessable as some of the cheaper ones, but I have to admit that the security is better for that reason.

ROBERT M on 11/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly Helpful and Professional Staff - Thanks Again!

VICKY L H on 11/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage units were very hard to put your belongings in because of the very low ceilings. It is way over priced for what you get. Unit had no light in it.

CHERYL H on 11/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and very helpful

MAUREEN A D on 10/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were excellent.

SHERRI D on 10/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great service use by our family for a short term storage. The rates were reasonable. Facility was well maintained and staff were helpful at all times.

GLENN A S on 10/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I initially went to look at the Uhaul on Eubank Albuquerque, but chose the one on San Mateo instead. It looked much better managed.

MARSHA A J on 9/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was really helpful my family I definitely were re-assured that we didn`t have to worry.

CHERYL H on 9/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were impressed with the security of the facility. The staff were extremely helpful.

LAURA B on 9/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility and my experience were fine.

KRISTIN D B on 8/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience renting from uhaul. I will definitely use you in the future if I need a storage unit.

RICHARD H on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

KRYSTAL I on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the efficient and friendly service. I will be a loyal customer to this center.

DAVID O C on 7/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and ill use again in future.

GREGORY ALAN M on 6/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, I would have stayed longer if the price hadn`t been so high.

PATRICIA M G on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday access hours close at 5pm and most moves are during the weekend and this is hard to finish moving when you may need most of the day to finish.

SHERRI D on 6/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Space was as promised and met our needs well.

TAMARA L I on 6/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and easy going staff. Never had a problem! Would definitly go back to this facility for any rental, uhaul, packing needs. Thank you!

TONY N on 6/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was especially accommodating and professional.

MICHAEL DENNIS B on 6/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff, courteous, and helpful

MARSHA A J on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff knew what they were doing, and they were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this locatin to friends.

DERRICK S on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike in Roswell was outstanding. My vehicle wasn`t ready when I reserved it. And, I`m sure there was a sign that read a $50.00 credit or refund would be due if vehicles weren`t ready at pick up time.

TONY N on 5/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

De does a great job of managing the place. He was calm, cool, and collected during the busiest of times.

DIANA H on 5/16/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

started out at the location in Phx on Indian School 26th both were good

ROY C W on 4/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went well. except that it was more then I was lead to believe. And the Manager was grouchy both times we went in.

JERRY LEE M on 4/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staf very helpful and friendly.

MAUREEN D on 3/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Thanks to Steve and Garrett all went well. I was treated with professionalism and respect. The lighting in my storage room was not working and was fixed right away.

KEVIN D H on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hours are lame but its a nice safe unit.