U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Share |

Address

4020 San Mateo NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

(505) 883-3833

(S Of Montgomery)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIHAELA S. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

PATRICK M. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service staff were excellent. Very friendly and reasonable. Very helpful. I will be back.

TOMMY H. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He is the main reason I will use this location again.

patrick m. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were PROMISED an extra day at no charge because we broke down. We were charged anyways. Will not use this location if we ever even use Uhaul again.

FRANCINE B. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the only location i like doing business. Very friendly and helpful people. Thank you.

Zainabu A. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super quick check in. No nonsense. First class service.

ROBERT P C. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHAUL is always at the top of their game. They are very professional and very courteous! Thanks again!

Andrew B. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers were very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure I had what I needed

PATRICK J. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff not very helpful

ROBERT V B. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing, this was a great experience. one of the greatest things was the door on the truck worked!, first time I've used a u haul and it worked.

RANDY R. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented ran ok, but the steering was pretty loose. The charging port for cell phones etc was completely dead. The truck had so many dents and dings in it one could not even count them all. I did run and drive ok though.

AUSTIN D P. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly we always use in our MOVING biz: 2 guys & a dolly~2 gals & duct tape!! 505-237-9286 (24/7)

CHRIS G. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was courteous, knowledgeable and performed well. I use uhaul a few times a year, your online booking is great, fast and easy. Thank you, Chris Garcia

AZRA C a. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great..and easy

ROBERT A S. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent

GYPSY P on 2/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If you are to pay 85$ a month then you need more space but most of all you need less to pay for that is just residuals.

LINDA E. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with the whole experience.

ANTHONY M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not see any need for improvement.

JENNIFER C F. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great, I wouldn't change anything about this location, the associates or the equipment. Thank you Kenneth.

ASHLEY STOKES J. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible.

ROSEMARY A. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

AUSTIN D P. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacey and crew are ALWAYS helpful and friendly---hope to use their team more often!!

Ayana W. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient staff they got me in and out quickly

TYLER B. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy was awesome.

SHANNON R f. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Scott S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed that they didn't have but one of the two furniture dollies I reserved. I had to go buy one at Harbor Freight. At least now I won't have to rent them next time.

ANDREW J B. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

initial service was slow, i quess it was busy with only one worker, I waited for 25 min.

PAUL S h. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental truck smelled of cigarette smoke. An air freshener would help.

NORMA A R. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were nice and quick on taking care if customers . Returning the truck was easy. Great service. I recommend

MICHELLE L W. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being open on Sunday. That helps a lot.

BRIANNA B b. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man helping us was a little rude and rushing the process. He was more worried about texting and calling his "boss" than helping us. Made no eye contact with us when we asked questions.

DENNIS B. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van smelled like cigarette smoke, but not a horrable experience.

BEN C. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great service. I will return to this location.

REBECCA L. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely disappointed to arrive at the scheduled time to pick up the rented truck and equipment only to find out that the blankets I had requested were not available. It wasn't as if this was a last minute reservation. It had been made several days in advance. The young man at the counter said blankets were "first come - first served" and that he didn't think there were actually any blankets available anywhere in town and that it's pretty much always that way. That's pretty poor customer service, in my opinion. Either your website needs to reflect that more prominently or your reservation system needs to be better utilized to allow you to have reserved supplies on hand.

Lurleene Y B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My second time within six months to use services at this location. Extremely efficient and very pleasant staff.

ANASTACIA b. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast with friendly customer service good pricing

GINA R. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Send paperwork to other place we are dropping off the uhaul we get it over our email they want us to leave it in the car. Otherwise things went well except the snow storm.

CORAL P. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You could explain the best way to enter the site as there is no turn directly into the site. It was quite a hassle. All someone had to do is explain when I had called. I called at least twice before arriving.

VICKIE L B. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location was recommended by a friend. I would also recommend them.

WILLIAM D W on 1/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is one of the rudest individuals I have ever met. I would not recommend your establishment to anyone.

RICHARD B. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not available at the location that we had been promised during the hours that were listed. We didn't know the town. We were just stopping to pick up the trailer as part of a cross country trip. We ended up having to spend an extra night on the road. Also we were not given a drop off location and had to find one ourselves. Your locations were fine but your booking system will cause me to warn anyone thinking about using U Haul.

ROBERT M. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent equipment. Fast check out and return. Super experience.

frankie m. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service hassle free quick and easy

WANDA R T. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Will use them again.

albert R e. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy is great , also Dee is is a lot of help . i will always go to this location for all my needs. Thank you for every thing . have a good new year my friends at U Haul Albert

Katherine H. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful and good service.

JAMES R. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made it the easiest part of the move- renting a truck.

ANN H on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The free month with truck rental was a great intro to UHaul Storage. I will definitely consider UHaul for my future storage needs as well as for trucks.

BRIAN KEVIN G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I experienced a high quality of customer service that was both timely and thorough.

MARY K B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and efficient. Van in good shape. thanks!

BRANDON A on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Good location. All good stuff.

ROBERT W on 12/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

MICHAEL N. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not much improvement needed...i like this location even though it is farther from my house than the east central, but these owners on San Mateo are courteous, efficient, and know how to run a business. I can always count on them to have what I need in rentals.

JULIANN B. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NO APPOLOGY FOR A POOR TRUCK. WE WERE REIMBURRSSED FOR THE POWER STEARING FLUID WE HAD TO BUY FOR THIER TRUCK BUT, AFTER WHAT WE WENT THROUGH I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN REFUNDED SOME MONEY FOR THE HEADACHE THAT WE WENT THROUGH. I EXPECTED MORE & UHAUL FELL SHORT. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE IN MY OPINION.

DAVID L. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've rented a lot of uhauls. I didn't complain when the young man on a previous visit said all of the lights were working on a car tow dolly and the lead cord wasn't even hooked up! I almost got in an accident going down hill on a steep grade BECAUSE THERE WERE NO BRAKES ON THE TOW DOLLY!!!!!!!! But this experience is even worse than that! I asked the lady for a drop off address and she said "there are several locations to choose from, just call any location and you can drop it off." After wondering around for two hours in DENVER RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC I finally found a location. The guy inside said "I can't take it here. I don't have any room. The lady that rented it to you should have given you a drop off location. I guess she was too lazy to punch in a few keys for you." WHAT! REALLY! YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!?!? I said. Then it took him another 1/2 hour dealing with your call center to find me a location. Thank God he finally found one and gave me directions. Uhaul wasted 2.5 hours of my time and a bunch of gas! I AM VERY DISSATISFIED I I'M GOING TO EXPLORE OTHERF OPTIONS!!!!!!!! That being said, there is a man named Dan I think, from Scotland there and he was very helpful and professional. He gets five stars for hooking up the trailer and making sure all the lights worked right.

albert R e. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always Stacy is the best. she always takes care of all my needs . Thank you Stacy

PAUL L W. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had requested the truck at a different location close to our home and ended up having to drive across town to get it here. They were nice and the truck was ready, however as we are moving I had to catch a ride and go pick up my car across town again before moving. I had rented a Budget a few weeks before for the same move. Budget was 1/2 the price, but they were out of trucks.

Sherida N. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

MARLENE H on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good.

DANIEL L S. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deliver the truck to the customers home and load it for them.

jonni g. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online ordering and early online check-in was great! It really streamlined the process.

EDITH A B. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Less extra charges

PAUL H. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Spent WAY too long looking the trailer over, retesting the lights, looking at each link of chains, etc.

Sashya T. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. We had a pleasant experience. Will us them next time.

Russell H. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very easy to rent what he needed

JANET N H. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a very nice experience with the gentleman that checked us in however there was a red-headed gentleman who was very rude when we returned the vehicle about its cleanliness and he gave us a very hard time even though we had swept it out and cleaned everything up

KRISTINA O. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the light actually works in the Uhaul. It was extremely fusterating trying to unload the Uhaul after 530pm because the unit wasnt maintained and the light was burnt out. I did voice my fusteration with the Uhaul agent whom I returned the keys to and it was ignored.

HEATHER D P. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price per mile is too high.....

JIMMY K. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can not think of anything at all, everyone was polite and nice and helpful and the time in the office was very minimal and fun.

JANET R. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on line reservation was great. The time, date and location all worked out perfectly. Thank you for the great service!

KATHRYN G on 11/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to pay double for the room because it was the only one available in that size that in my opinion is unacceptable, my daughter recommended you hopefully I will no return

SONJA J M on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us was friendly and professional.

DARRYL G. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tie down straps I purchased were poor quality

RICK N. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad U-Haul Experience! Our non-profit organization had ordered a 26 ft. truck for Nov. 9 one month before the scheduled pick-up. On Sunday, November 9, the day of the scheduled pick-up, I received a call from the 4020 San Mateo, Albuquerque, NM location telling me that the truck was no longer available and that I would need to wait until Monday to get the truck. The employee (Wyatt) said that he was sorry but that my booking had been cross booked online and that the best he could do would be to give me a 14 ft. truck. When I stated that I had to have the 26 foot truck on that day and time in order to move a set out of a theater with which I had a rental agreement, Wyatt would not budge, even after I had him look up my confirmation number! I asked Wyatt for his boss’s name and number, which he provided. I called and texted Wyatt’s boss and never received a response, not even a day after I attempted to contact her (she NEVER has responded!). I then went online, called the U-Haul national office and spoke to a very helpful national representative to correct the situation. The national representative told me that the person who had booked online was the patron who should be canceled, as my booking had been made a month in advance. This was a very stressful experience and I feel the location staff and manager let me down. I am grateful that the national office was open for calls and immediately rectified the situation.

BRENDA N. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Lady that checked me in' was not very homer. I felt uncomfortable the whole experience. It would be nice if a representative would walk out a d che k damages with thecust

RICHARD K. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous employees.

RICHARD T. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Full service site with convenient location. Staff were courteous and helpful.

MIGUEL C. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed storage after a long move, they made the whole process very quick and easy.

jane c. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented and requested pick up at the Yale SE location, only to be redirected on the morning of the move to the other location. If would have been much better if where I reserved the U-Haul was where I picked it up.

RICHARD B. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had confirmation Sunday for Monday Leonard Tire at ten eubank blvd didn't & couldn't find the trailer .sent even further to pick up trailer in Albuquerque .live 28 miles from that location. A call to let me know if they had trailer would be nice.

KIMBERLY M. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not happy. Staff always rude

KRIS D. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online and it was guaranteed to be at the original location. And they ended up moving my reservation to another location.

MICHAEL N. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people up front who i got my key from where very rude and have no customer service skills .. .the guy who I returned the truck too was very helpful and did a great job .. so it's like taking a chance with that location 50/50 I would not go back

RACHELLE S on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At first, my Ubox was misplaced but found. Whew! The Uhaul person who help me worked hard to find it. Tow, haul, unload without problem.

RUTH A on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were answered all of my questions and were courteous and polite.

THEREZA C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is excellence the staffs are very friendly helpful. Thanks

THOMAS M U on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in, was helped right away and got a storage unit in less that 15 minutes.

MATTHEW L W on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy to complete my move. Pleasure doing business with these folks.

JANEY B on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacey and her staff are all very courteous and helpful !

KARIN L H on 9/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The biggest problem with this storage unit is the allotted/stated space. I paid for a larger space but when I measured it , the space was smaller. Don`t really believe this is a fair practice

JOAN K B on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices are little high for me to recommended however for someone in a pinch they are good

TARA C M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only major problem was vacating do not allow pro rates and charge for whole month even though you have vacated. Major downfall.

CHRISTOPHER T B on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff. The general manager was especially knowledgeable and effective.

ALEXANDRA R on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a unit here for more than five years and it was always safe, secure, accessible, clean, and convenient. I would rent here again and recommend it to others.

SHERRIE ANN H on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and answered all my questions. I am very happy with this facility.

PATRICIA M on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a contact for a 3:45 pm pick up. Then when I arrived I was told the pick up was for 2:30- no one ever called me. I did not have enough time to move.

VICTORIA L A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent. The storage unit was clean, well lit, and easily accesible. I would definitely return to rent equipment or for storage purposes.

MITCH S on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy the manager was great! This was the perfect solution for my quick move out of state and I was able to come back and retrieve my belongings over the next 60 days... Thanks!

JAMES A on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were always courteous and helpful. When upon vacating, we forgot a hand truck for a large file cabinet, they let us borrow one for about 10 minutes with no charge. Great PR value. Thanks.

VICTORIA L A on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience of renting was outstanding! All of the UHaul representatives were extremely helpful, professional and courteous. I will certainly recommend UHaul to friends and family!

ALBERT I S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

x

MARILYN J S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be exceptions to the 30 day rental. When the renter died just before her renewal, we had to pay for another 30 days when we needed only 2 more days to remove her belongings.

WILLIAM D W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have one of the most obnoxious crew members I have ever encountered in my life. I WILL not ever recommend this establishment to anyone due to personnel you employ running the establishment.

MANUEL R on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Accommodations for returning vehicles was very much appreciated. Great overall experience!

JULIANA V on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very nice and willing to work with me with my needs.

PERLA HIDALY G on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely excellent. The price was just right and in an unexpected situation I was able to get a storage for my belongings for FREE!!!

MARGARET D on 2/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service on person or by phone

PAUL D G on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, nice unit, easy access. All in all very seamless and I`m glad that I deceided to use U-Haul for my self-storage needs. Quick,easy, very satisfied!

CARLOS D on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul on both ends was top shelf! Friendly, professional staff, well trained and easy. I moved 1705 miles with a 70lb. dog. You rock!

KATHY T on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient, professional. Probally the best Uhaul experience I have had in about 10 times. Thanks guys!

ROMUALD ALFRED J on 12/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times just a little wait for staff because of customer load. All in all, very good.

ROMUALD ALFRED J on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage in the main building the climate controlled area upstairs lights do not stay on long enough. This is a safety issue if you are in your unit when the lights shut off after just 2 to 3 minutes.

ROBERT M B on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had many dealings with U-Haul over the years and have noticed a big change for the good. Whether it`s due to new ownership or just responsiveness to customers, I don`t care. I like what I see!

TROY DOUGLAS C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. Josh is superb

ANDREE L J on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the facility. 2nd floor, with no elevator perhaps not the most convenient, but not complaining.

TROY DOUGLAS C on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh rocks. Totally professional, totally personable and totally great.

MARYLOU S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been clients of this location for more than 5 years and we just rented an additional unit. We are very satisfied with their service.

TEX ELDON S on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service but had to make several calls to make sure my account was closed.

GREGORY SCOTT O on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Halls were way to narrow and the regular door openings 6`h were a very poor choice for storage units. I literally could not get some of my items in the unit!

JAYLA R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility and staff had everything I needed and were very helpful.

JULIE MARIE Y on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

enjoy using the self storage, everyone was helpful.

FELICE C S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was conveniently located and offered a multitude of services and moving items.

NATHAN L C on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The San Mateo staff is aweaome!! Top of the line customer service!!

JAMES C on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok ... fine

HERMAN J P on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

DOREEN SUSAN M on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking around storage unit access frequently cluttered with equipment. On busy days, parking area is insufficent and downright dangerous.

BRANDY S G on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems

MELISSA R on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt`s a great worker and actually overworked on Sundays. Maybe give them some extra help on that day . overall good service and good employee ..

PAMELA B. D on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was extremely courteous, helpful, and efficient. Thank you!!

JONATHAN C on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was the 24 hour access was not added to my account as I had asked. Other than that everyone was friendly and nice :

PAMELA S C on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am impress with the ease of my move with using the pod system. I look forward to the delivery.

JOSEPH R on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent...:

BOBBY L on 3/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sales Representative are not informative. I have been sent back and forth between locations and have yet to pay for my shipping.

BOBBY L on 3/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If Staff was very informative, I would give u-HAUL very good or excellent rating.

VICTORIA C on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Warm welcome and fast service. Couldn`t have asked for a better experience! Thank you so much!

KAREN H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All communication is sent to the wrong name. The call center gave only incorrect information and reserved a space I could not have. Check in was unpleasant.

BERNADETTE S on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They nickle and dimed you to death. Never use this again!.

MARCUS H D on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always friendly, available for questions, good access to facility.

LINDA J B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The non-climate controlled storage area appeared to be clean and dry. I had no hesitation about storing my items in this location even though it was not in the climate-controlled area.

ELIZABETH ANN T on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service from Mr Josh Souter, General Manager who exceeded our expectations in every way.

JEAN T on 10/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful

VERONICA D on 9/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was nice however the employees at times were no where to be found, the greatest employee there was josh he was always very alert and he always multitasked.

BRANDI R on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very knowledgable

DENICE G on 9/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

items were water damaged and infested with cockroaches!! the staff was indifferent I would NEVER use the facility again. I`ll tell everyone I know what a lousy place it is.

DAVID D on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the folks here are top notch, far more interested than the people at the Jackson Heights, NY facility where I looked at the available trailers. Pleased have my belongings in their building.

STEPHANIE V on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience with U-Haul and how professional and friendly all staff was willing to help me. A special thank you to Mr. D for going the extra mile to help me out during this move!

BRANDI R on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was so helpful and courteous. A breath of fresh air to have such helpful personnel.

JAMES DIRK M on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always friendly and helpful First Rate Customer Service Thank You

VERONICA D on 8/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think its awesome that uhaul has offered free storage to customers, I saved a lot. Thanks. But the person that helped us was rude, but all together the experience was great....

PAMELA K F on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Close to home.. They also understood I can`t climb steps and although I could`ve gotten a bigger unit I got a smaller one so I wouldn`t have to deal with steps. Thanks guys!!

TAMARA B on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys!

ANGELYN D D on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent great staff leaving now after a number of years. clean units but you really need to put the lighting back ..hard to see in the back of the unit when the lights go off....

TODD B on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seemed like the same guys were behind the counter and they almost always remembered me. Central location for ABQ. If I need a truck, trailer or storage this will be my go to location.

COURTNEY N on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and prompt response to our needs...very pleased.

ROBERT W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When called to pay 1st bill u-haul mailed late, phone rep suggest refund. After mis-transfers, holds, store manager refused, felt like fool for following your reps advice. Not a fan after that.

CLAYTON L G on 6/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were all very helpful...and friendly.

ANDREA S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only reason I will use this again is because the service was friendly, if incredibly screwed up. Samantha in Phoenix, AZ was very friendly. Otherwise, this system SUCKS.

ROBIN E S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were all very helpful showing me where there was water available and where the bathroom was. They answered any questions I had thoroughly and promptly. It was a great moving in experience.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were courteous but The box door did not align correctly to close. poor communication between San Mateo store and Princeton store almost caused our box not to be shipped on time.

TODD B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Will and the guys were great. Got us checking into our storage unit quickly and a quick turn-in on the truck as well. Good location with easy access and plenty of room to maneuver.

MELISSA R on 5/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only bad thing I can say is that the access card wasn`t working the day that I went to move in. So, I had to wait until the next day.

EYVIND V J on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with Josh and Dee. Great professionals.

JAMES W on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will go back to rent at the same store Thank You Uhaul

LORI LEE F on 3/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

JUDIE G on 3/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good when I needed to return a dolly that I got from another u-haul facility,

GAIL RENEE G on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

GAIL RENEE G on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

MARGARET D on 2/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Friendly staff. Phone contacts were very helpful. The truck was clean and full of gas, easy to operate and comfortable to drive. Great experience.

RANDY W on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

DENNIS J F on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

200 character limit would not be nearly enough to express how poorly I was treated after I left that location...NOT HAPPY!

LUANNE R on 1/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of the staff unhelpful and rude. To me and to other customers. 1st day was pleasant but every visit to access the storage after was not. Bald guy w/ beard was the worst.

RANDY W on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish that there would have been a bigger unit available since I had to get 2 and pay for one.

JEFFERY D G on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JOHN ROBERT 3 H on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint about the storage compartments was that they are shorter in height than the average storage facility.

KEVIN M on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just hated the stairs. Ramps would be better. And maybe a fan in summer It was at least 105 degrees when I moved in.

SUSAN J O on 12/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

even on Thanksgiving I was able to get to my storage place. Very convenient. Thanks .

EDWARD M on 11/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Te facility was great and everyone was courteous and very helpful

HERBERT M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

VICKI W on 10/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

na

ELIZABETH A L on 10/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told that my location was not climate controlled until I arrived with the movers. The person who served me was not particularly helpful.

DAWN T P on 10/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility-climate controlled storage was great.

AUGUSTINA M W on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional!!!

JUDIE G on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are very friendy and though. The facility is very clean also.

CHARLES A on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff rude, incompetent and thieves. Management manipulatively fraudulent. False advertising, incompetent or fraudulent accounting.

TARA M O on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no specification about the 24hour access. There were transients lingering when trying to load and unload by the doors. I was never given an access card. Moving out lacked any procedure.

LIANA R G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used.

BETTY N on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Negative experience a number of years ago when someone put super glue in the locks.

HERBERT M on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job

FRANCISCO O on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, thanks.

BRITTANY A S on 8/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My groud floor unit was up 13 stairs. My information got lost.I turned in my truck at this location but when it came time for me to get my stuff, I couldnt and there were fees attached to my account

ZECHARIAH R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

ZECHARIAH R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better facility than the one in del rio, tx

JAMES DIRK M on 7/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, service orintated staff. A breath of fresh air in a world so sorely missing good service.

SUSAN J O on 7/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was really friendly and helpful.

MARJORIE S on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice, and Very Helpful...I was not sure on the size of storage I needed and they helped me choose the best size.

ALMA R on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional. Will definately use again.

JACK W R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ROLEEN C M on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable set my mind at ease knowing the staff would take care of my belongings.

KAREN J D on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul advertises a free storage unit for 30 days. I was told there weren`t any available. However, if I wanted to PAY for a storage unit, a unit of the same size was available. Huh?

NO N on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was gr8

CLIFFORD E C on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin went above and beyond in helping us get our storage units and a truck for our move. He is a very valuable employee and should be commended for his care and exceptional service.

REBECA G on 5/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Checked for climate control unit the Sunday before, asked for reservation which was done. I was suggested to go online and make another one which I did. When I arrived to the store with my moving,

TARYNA R P on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager worked very patiently with me while I was trying to determine which size of storage unit I needed. I changed the size of the storage unit twice and he never showed any frustration...

AMAND B D on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service provided

BRITTANY M on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility, excellent customer service. exceeded all of my expectations.

KIMBERLY B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light / Mouse traps in unit. Only access is through the store, makes it akward. Raised my rent after 2 months. Not worth free month from Uhaul truck.

BILL C on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was clean and the personnel were friendly.

BRADLEY N on 5/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and good.

DOMONIC R on 4/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and extremely clean location. I would recommend this location to friends in need of packing supplies, storage, or moving rentals.

CHARLES A on 3/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a unit in the morning, and that afternoon the clerks couldn`t find any record of it. We had to do the contracting again, and they re-actuated the electronic key. The manager had left.

KIM F on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage place is really nice and the employees are very helpful and professional.

DOMONIC R on 3/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact that they helped me back in the trailer. Having to go through the lobby is an added level of security.

ROLEEN C M on 2/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fast and easy

DARCY R W on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make our move to Albuquerque a good experience.

GARRETT M C on 2/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great!

ERIC J V on 2/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve never had it be so difficult to rent a storage unit. I had problems every week. On the phone Stacy, was the rudest arrogant women I`ve ever spoke to

RANDY J M on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made the process a lot less stessfull.

JACK W R on 1/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The automatic lighting was a pain. If someone didn`t walk by the sensors on a regular basis we were in the dark. The sensor is located on the opposite side of where our unit is.

LISA C D on 12/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit had oil on the floor, and the lights went out automatically after a half hour. The manager Josh was VERY nice and helpful and fixed the oil problem and made my experience much better!

GARRICK D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have rated excellent but the problem is there is no express access to storage have to wait until an employee is ready to give you the key access and to get License back.

KATHLEEN F M on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience - quick and easy.

LORETTA M on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The interface with staff was always friently and the access to our rental was very easy. Thanks

FRANCES R on 10/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

BILL C R on 10/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the storage is awesome y all need to work on the truck rental side.......the people whom you speak to if you have road trouble. tha

FRED C on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit, but unit is too low only 6 feet high...would prefer higher for better access.

GRAY G on 9/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. We have recommended to friends and colleagues. Thanks.

JULIA A on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, although I was a little grossed out by the roach motel in the unit. Employees were friendly and helpful.

JULIA A on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, although I was a little grossed out by the roach motel in the unit. Employees were friendly and helpful.

COLLISE B L on 9/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fine

CHARLES M on 8/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem is the heat and no ventilation in the building. All the air fans were covered up with wood paneling.

WALLACE H on 8/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no

ANGELYN D D on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff wish hours were longer for the working folks that have storage units and that the new access cards actually worked

NOAH J on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only comment I have is that i was not happy with my reservation process of getting my trailer and having to go somewhere else than what I chose.

FELARDO J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience would work with again, avoid the central u-haul

MARK E on 7/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh the General Manager and Stacey the Storage Manager were super and excellent in their customer service. The entire staff are polite and very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER ROBERT R on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Josh crew for a professional and friendly experience!

CHRISTOPHER ROBERT R on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

ROY C S on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the staff.They were always friendly polite. As a suggestion, when there are alot of people, ask if anyone is just needing a key to their storage unit.

MARK E on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh the General Manager and Stacey the Center Storage Manager, made my uhaul move to New Mexico seamless and stress free. Excellent service and outstanding accommodations. Thank You !

DEBRA P on 5/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, security conscious and clean.

BONNIE JEAN P on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

RANDY J M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good sevice and nice people

ALFRED A M on 4/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt service and helpful in determining my moving and storage needs.

RANDY W on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

josh and his crew are the best I have ever worked with. You should be proud that you have them apart of U-Haul.

ROY C S on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good services, polite, quick and efficient. There was a problem with the elevator, but the staff was quickly working on the situation. Nice people.

JERRY L on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and I believe Justin? were helpful, professional.

RANDY W on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best that I have seen with U-Haul

RANDY W on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best that I have seen with U-Haul

EDWARD F M on 2/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke with every employee while I was using the storage. EVERYONE there was very helpful and as courteous as could be. Thank you!

KEVIN D H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They where helpful and let me use a screw driver. Nice....

ROBERT M on 2/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff always willing to lend a hand

TERESA M on 1/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access to the storage isn`t as accessable as some of the cheaper ones, but I have to admit that the security is better for that reason.

ROBERT M on 11/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly Helpful and Professional Staff - Thanks Again!

VICKY L H on 11/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage units were very hard to put your belongings in because of the very low ceilings. It is way over priced for what you get. Unit had no light in it.

CHERYL H on 11/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and very helpful

MAUREEN A D on 10/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were excellent.

SHERRI D on 10/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great service use by our family for a short term storage. The rates were reasonable. Facility was well maintained and staff were helpful at all times.

GLENN A S on 10/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I initially went to look at the Uhaul on Eubank Albuquerque, but chose the one on San Mateo instead. It looked much better managed.

MARSHA A J on 9/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was really helpful my family I definitely were re-assured that we didn`t have to worry.

CHERYL H on 9/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were impressed with the security of the facility. The staff were extremely helpful.

LAURA B on 9/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility and my experience were fine.

KRISTIN D B on 8/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience renting from uhaul. I will definitely use you in the future if I need a storage unit.

RICHARD H on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

KRYSTAL I on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the efficient and friendly service. I will be a loyal customer to this center.

DAVID O C on 7/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and ill use again in future.

GREGORY ALAN M on 6/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, I would have stayed longer if the price hadn`t been so high.

PATRICIA M G on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday access hours close at 5pm and most moves are during the weekend and this is hard to finish moving when you may need most of the day to finish.

SHERRI D on 6/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Space was as promised and met our needs well.

TAMARA L I on 6/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and easy going staff. Never had a problem! Would definitly go back to this facility for any rental, uhaul, packing needs. Thank you!

TONY N on 6/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was especially accommodating and professional.

MICHAEL DENNIS B on 6/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff, courteous, and helpful

MARSHA A J on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff knew what they were doing, and they were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this locatin to friends.

DERRICK S on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike in Roswell was outstanding. My vehicle wasn`t ready when I reserved it. And, I`m sure there was a sign that read a $50.00 credit or refund would be due if vehicles weren`t ready at pick up time.

TONY N on 5/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

De does a great job of managing the place. He was calm, cool, and collected during the busiest of times.

DIANA H on 5/16/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

started out at the location in Phx on Indian School 26th both were good

ROY C W on 4/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went well. except that it was more then I was lead to believe. And the Manager was grouchy both times we went in.

JERRY LEE M on 4/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staf very helpful and friendly.

MAUREEN D on 3/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Thanks to Steve and Garrett all went well. I was treated with professionalism and respect. The lighting in my storage room was not working and was fixed right away.

KEVIN D H on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hours are lame but its a nice safe unit.