U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Share |

Address

4020 San Mateo NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

(505) 883-3833

(S Of Montgomery)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ALBERT R E. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always Stacy is great, D is a great help also . I will contiune going to this location for all my trailer needs thanks for all your Help... Albert

ELAINE F T. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights to the vehicle that I rented did not work.

LARON D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DAVID P L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not the location we reserved at. The truck we reserved had a blown tire and the agent had to find us another truck. We reserved the truck 8-4 but when we picked up at San Mateo it was nearly 9 before we checked out and she assumed we would be back by noon. There was no way to take the truck, load, drive to the new destination, unload and return the truck by noon. We told her we needed it for the day. She gave us until 4pm. When we got to San Mateo we were one of four sets of customers and only 1 clerk for desk work and check out of equipment. That was a bit weak on Uhaul's part. We also didn't like the online reservation. They tried to push equipment and boxes into our reservation, then they tried to push hired help on us. Not sure I will use the online system for reservation again. We were told we would get the $50 credit because our truck was not available as arranged. We haven't seen any confirmation that this credit has been issued.

FINN S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The San Mateo location was a last minute change from the Rio Rancho location. We had asked to pick up the trailer at noon on Monday; however the email notification actually scheduled 4:30pm. When I called to confirm (as instructed) the agent in Rio Rancho indicated the previous renter was expected back about 10:00am so I should check in every couple of hours to see if the trailer was available before 4:30. I did, and it was not. At 4:30 I called to confirm if it had been returned. It had not. I asked the agent (Josh) if the renter had contacted him, He apparently had not. I had to ask if the agent would call the renter and check on the status ... he did not take the initiative to do so, even though we had talked at least 3 times throughout the afternoon and he was aware of my urgency. He then placed that call to the previous renter and reported that the trailer would be returned "within the hour". At 5:30pm I again called; it had not been returned and there was no update. I asked for another trailer. I was told the regional office would have to do that, and the call was transferred -- not to the regional office, but to the El Paso office who could no nothing but transfer me yet again. The customer service rep who answered at the regional office then disconnected the call. When I called back, I FINALLY got an agent who helped. She located a trailer at the San Mateo location. By this time it was well after 6:00pm and I was advised me to "hurry" because the location closed at 7:00. I got the the location and was able to rent the trailer just prior to close. Because of the distance to that San Mateo location, I did not return home until close to 7:00 and didn't finish loading the trailer until well after dark. I was VERY DISAPPOINTED with the whole experience. There was a lack of urgency on the part of the Rio Rancho agent and no initiative was taken on my behalf. NOTE: I specifically requested the Rio Rancho location because it it large (generally lots of inventory) and my PREVIOUS experience had been exceptional.

tony m. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed the vehicle it did the job very well and we want to say thank you

ALEXANDRA R on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a unit here for more than five years and it was always safe, secure, accessible, clean, and convenient. I would rent here again and recommend it to others.

IRVING L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth when checking the UHAUL in at this location.

DAVID R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service even on a busy Saturday morning and I was in and out in minutes.

JOHN ANDREW B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its fine

FREDERIC S C. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

wash the exterior of the truck including rear view mirrors have new windshield wipers installed wash smokey film on inside of windshield and clean interior.

MELANIE M M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter help need more training on the computers system

SHERRIE ANN H on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and answered all my questions. I am very happy with this facility.

CHRISTOPHER W. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. I WILL USE UHAUL AGAIN IN THE FUTURE

DONALDBRUCE W. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Called U-Haul it on Aug. 4 to confirm that my 17 ft. truck would be available at the Eubank location and they assured me it would be. When I arrived there on Aug. 9th at around 7:40 am, the rep told me that the truck I ordered was at the San Mateo address and that I was notified. I said I was not notified. Then, I discover after the move on Aug. 9th when I hook up my computer, that U-Haul sent an email/phone call on the evening of Aug. 8th,which was AFTER I had already packed my PC. Is this your policy to call the customer in the last few hours before they PU their truck? Wouldn't it be better if U-Haul It asked the customer for a cell phone number as some folks use the PC for their phone service and also some folks disconnect their phone service the day of the move so the next tenant cannot move in and bill charges to their number. Only good thing about this experience was that U-Haul It did not charge me extra for the 26-ft truck when I ordered a 17ft truck and your location was not far from where I live. After this experience, will consider going back to Budget even if it's a few miles further. (San Mateo location had friendly efficient staff and was fine but Eubank location did not deliver as promised!)

JEREMY J O. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was not very friendly. She seemed bugged that she had to help us. Very short with me and didn't even say thank you. Other than that it was ok.

PATRICIA H. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was extremely quick and performed everything asked of them; explained everything well and when the truck was turned in there was no wait no problems.

PATRICIA M on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a contact for a 3:45 pm pick up. Then when I arrived I was told the pick up was for 2:30- no one ever called me. I did not have enough time to move.

ROBERT M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was perfect and towed very well. Thank you.

RUBEN P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time.

ANDREW D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure you give the customer the unit they reserved for starters. My moving experience was a circus due to your substitution and inconvenient pick up location

CHRISTINA A P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The owner was very short with me. I arrived two minutes before opening and was rudely told "we still have two minutes." I placed and confirmed my reservation more than 24 hours in advanced. I received no call or confirmation what so ever from this place. Upon arrival, the truck was ready but the supplies I ordered were not. I ordered TWELVE blankets (yes, 12) But for some reason, I had to ask the manager to supplement the 6 in the truck with 6 more. Why? Because I ordered 12, I want 12. Myself and the truck get all the way home. Oh gee, they forgot the appliance dolly. Unbeknownst to me, you aren't supposed to detach the small dolly in the truck unless you use it, and thus will be charged. I detached it, figuring I needed to swap it for the one I actually ordered. I went all the way back to the store, utility dolly in tow, to pick up the appliance dolly I actually ordered. I did receive a "sorry, that was my bad" from the owner. All of these early morning stressful day annoyances were appeased because she only charged me for 6 balances and only the utility dolly. No apologies at all, and I was ignored by her and handled by someone else when I returned the truck (early!). Trust me that I would have thrown a fit in any other circumstance. It's UHAUL, not NASA for crap's sake.

KENNETH JAMES B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fuel level indicated on contract was higher than in truck, possibly from not parked level.

JESSICA M L. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua Herrington was extrememly helpful and professional. I would highly recommend the uhaul on San Mateo.

JAMES D M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall I had a good experience. However, the utility dolly that I "reserved" was not available when I arrived to pick up it with the trailer. I was told that the trailer reservation was guaranteed, but any additional equipment was not. The only alternative I was offered was an appliance dolly, which I did take but never used. I find it interesting that the reservation confirmation email I received the day before said: "This is confirmation that the 6' x 12' Van Trailer, and Utility Dolly you reserved is scheduled and guaranteed to pickup at 2:00 PM on 07/26/2014..." So it would appear that the utility dolly was "scheduled and guaranteed to pickup.." but according to the general manager at the site it was not.

LISA S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and helpful.

BRENDA B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficent check in and check out.....Everything was perfect!

DANIEL G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer size is mis represented on the website. The 5x9 shows an inside width of 4ft 9 inches but the actual width is 51.5 inches. This caused me a massive inconvenience (2 hr headache) and forces me to not trust what is represented on the website or anything uhual. I only needed a trailer now but when I need a moving truck I will look at the competition. This misrepresentation is ridiculous and takes a loyal uhaul customer and places doubt going forward. I don't want an apology but will take something of monetary value if someone actually reads this. Thank you -DG

TOM R G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager had a bad attitude...and carried ,by the looks of it a illegal hunting knife on his hip attached to his belt.it was very uncomfortable.next time I will go to penske rental.

MICHAEL S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is that you require customers to return the truck with a full tank of gas. When we got the truck, it had only 1/4 tank, and we had to put gas in it to be able to drive to the location where we were to load it. It was a guessing game to figure out how much gas we would use to then try and return it with 1/4 tank. If everyone started with a full tank, and filled the tank before they returned the truck, it would be much simpler. Thank you.

JOHN R JR P. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very prompt and courteous staff. Excellent service!

John V. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well my overall experience was average, but if this were my business I would want my employees to acknowledge customers standing around waiting for service with maybe "welcome to uhaul I will be with you in about (x) minutes"... it's always nice if I go somewhere and I know that I am not being ignored. Other then this I would say it's great service other wise. There was a employee by the name of Dakota and he was respectful and very personable out of the 4 I did deal with he was the best customer service orientated.

BREANNA M J. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good prices and convenient and I always use this location

JOSE M V. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AAA++++ service

ALAN J S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees . Over all good experience !

BARBARA H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only snag was a small delay with the computer transaction.

Jennifer B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tailgate was broken and if affected our move. I have left a message for Stacey requesting a full refund

VICTORIA L A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent. The storage unit was clean, well lit, and easily accesible. I would definitely return to rent equipment or for storage purposes.

ANN F. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

every one was very nice and helpful.

GEMMA Z. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would not recommend a large U-Haul truck to anyone.

SANDYA R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who took care was excellent

MICHELLE T. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Making the reservation was easy and pleasant. The day of pick up was frustrating my trailer was not ready at 10am as promised, they said it wouldn't be back until 3-3:30pm. I had movers coming at 1pm to laod. Fortuantely the trailer came back at 2pm and I was able to resechedule the movers. The guys who hooked up the trailer we helpful and fast. Thank goodness!

DANIEL W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and so were the associates.

KAREN M W. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees were very rude and when I tried to return unused boxes and bubble wrap , a female employee was hostile and did not want to give refund. Also they kept getting the order dates wrong.

christina a. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible. When I made my reservation for the U-Box, they completely messed up my order and I was charged for additional services that I did not approve. Stacey at the San Mateo office was helpful and did what she could to help, but I still would not recommend this service to my friends and family. My next move will definitely be with a different company.

ALBERT R E. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always Stacy hooked me up . She is the the best , Thanks Stacy

MITCH S on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy the manager was great! This was the perfect solution for my quick move out of state and I was able to come back and retrieve my belongings over the next 60 days... Thanks!

Keunwook Y. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled of smoke and urine. The inside of the windows were dirty. The truck AC would shut off when going up hills (this is may not be the reflection of this location but rather a truck in need of maintenance)

DEBRA LEE M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well-maintained, and the service person was very helpful about adjusting my last-minute need to adjust the time of my reservation. Thanks!!!

ruben p. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NO recommendations at this time. Service was professional friendly and courteous .

JAMES A on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were always courteous and helpful. When upon vacating, we forgot a hand truck for a large file cabinet, they let us borrow one for about 10 minutes with no charge. Great PR value. Thanks.

JOHN P B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient check-in/check-out procedures. Everyone was very courteous.

LAURA M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Another person who arrived after we did was taken before us even tho they did not park where the sign indicated.

LAURA G. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful!

TERESA A K. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented this for a friend that could not afford to pay for the services. Your location services was wonderful. They did everything I asked for and made is easy. Thank you

TAMARA W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Military discount.

NIRINJAN SINGH k. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff!

NADIA N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have been happier if they had comped the day charge I got on my vehicle for returning it 2 hours late.

KEVIN S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. Truck was not ready at promised delivery time. Requested multiple items on reservation and they did not have them (dolly and furniture pads)

Roxanne T. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

stacey was a really rude girl. she didn't any appliances even though I made reservations way before. she said it was a first come first serve basis. she thought it was a laughing matter trying to sale a dolly. I didn't like that the website only reserves 4 hours when before I could reserve all day. overall the customer service wasn't great.

RILEY L R. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful.

DANIEL M A. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager Stacey was very rude.

Robert G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are located in a perfect location and I was impressed with the supply of equipment.

ALBERT R E. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy is great .She is the one reason i always go to this location. Even if she is so busy she helps me ASAP.thats what i need and like. Thank you Stacy keep up the good work .Thanks Albert

VICTORIA L A on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience of renting was outstanding! All of the UHaul representatives were extremely helpful, professional and courteous. I will certainly recommend UHaul to friends and family!

Victoria A. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience of renting was outstanding! All of the UHaul representatives were extremely helpful, professional and courteous. I will certainly recommend UHaul to friends and family!

DAVE S. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I sat in the pick up area long enough to get frustrated that nobody came out and I had to get out of my vehicle and go in to hear the excuse of "wow we didn't see you arrive, usually the dinger goes off... no paperwork to say or show that I delivered the equipment in the same order that I received it is a big no! Lot personel wasn't very good at explaining what he was doing while punching in something on a phone device. I ended up during my wait time unhooking chains and electronics plus loosening hitch. not impressed.

STEPHEN G. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ATTITUDE, NO SERVICE, FELT LIKE THEY DIDNT CARE.

ALEXANDER T. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I returned my uhaul without using the dolly or pads, the zip ties were still intact and never used but I was still charged for them. I even told them they weren't used. Not a good way of doing business.

PAUL F L. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location each of 4 times I have used them.

SARA A F. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

JOSEPH A R. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint we have is that when we came to pick up our vehicle on a Saturday morning, there were only two associates to check out equipment and then to check equipment back in. This led to a lengthly wait.

DWAYNE P B. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We originally had our pick-up site at Southwest Radiator. Even though we checked our time online and I called them the day before with a reminder for a 9:00 AM pickup time - the owner never showed up. The regional office got us a truck at the above address on San Mateo. The truck had 179 miles on the odometer then the recorded milleage. We only had 820 miles on our agreement, so 179 miles in error would have cost us a lot of extra money. I called the manager 9 PM that night and she called back and assisted in correcting this error.

VALERIE B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't have unit for us..stressful. Got 4 units for our stuff.

WESLEY C J. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot really crowded, check in and out took way too long. Saturday morning is not a good time to train new employees. Pickup and return, understaffed.

SARA S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I said I wanted to rent the truck from about 2 or 3:00 in the afternoon until the store closed. When I got there, the guy at the counter said I needed to bring it back by 6:30 because someone else had rented it at that time. That was really irritating, and if I hadn't overestimated the amount of time I'd need the truck originally, it could've been a disaster! So my suggestion for improvement would be to make sure the scheduling time is correct, and don't try to rush someone about their rental when the overbooking wasn't their fault.

JAMES B T. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

FRANK C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give credit for excess fuel level at turn in

MARILYN D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out. That fast. Thanks!

JOSEPH R S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was perfect for what we needed and the customer service was excellent!

PAUL D D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have been better

RICHARD ALAN V. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed Staff was friendly and helpful

Gloria J. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell the man to smile. Its not painful. Woman did good!

ANDREAS O. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very busy - more staff needed

PATRICK R. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service personnel!

ALBERT I S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

x

MATTHEW J H. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is for the place u sent up to pick it up in rio rancho it was not where I went to reserve there was no one there when we went to pick it up had to call 800 # so they could get someone to come to location then the lady at location blamed her not being there on us was not nice at all we refused to rent from here and were relocated to a store in abq on San Mateo they were great

GREGORY A K. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented my trailer at the last minute on what turned out to be that particular Albuquerque location's busiest day of the year. I was given service relatively quickly, and none of the employees who took care of me showed any signs of stress or strain, no matter how slow and indecisive and demanding the customers were. Not only that, but the staff remaining calm and patient with us customers despite the brutal, smoldering heat that day. That's impressive service. Thank you.

STEVEN M T. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have scored this review as "excellent," but I was given the keys to a different vehicle than on my return paperwork. However, this problem was taken care of with no issues.

ERIN D J. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a faithful customer to this location due to the extremely professional and helpful nature of the employees. Stacey and AJ are always on top of things. "D" also was very helpful when I called to ask him to check my vehicle for my keys (I found them later :). Great experience, great price, what else could I ask for????? Great new store office also!

MARTHA M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reservation process was a bit testy - can't remember the older fellow's name Said I couldn't have the truck for desired # of days because it's their busiest time of year. WELL WHO DO YOU THINK IS KEEPING YOU BUSY!? That was annoying. Check-out was fine.Return was smooth. Desmoin very pleasant/professional. Receipt sent in a timely fashion.

ROBERT J M. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy and her employees are very good. This location has people skills and are willing to help out companies as mine. on behalf of myself and the company we thank you

THOMAS L A. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the customer service agent, (I did not get his name) was very rude to me. He had glasses was white and had a short haircut. He was a total ass to me. Then the other customer agent helped me he was African American. He was a very nice he helped me and I was on my way with the rental in about 5-10 minutes. Oh by the way the first customer agent who was rude to me refused to help me. He needs to either be fired or given a lesson several lessons on how to be nice and deliver good customer service.

DONNA L R. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and polite, and Quick!

JOHN S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Very helpful and quick to take back the equipment.

JAMES S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to search for someone to check us in once we arrived.

MICHAEL D B. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent.

MARILYN J S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be exceptions to the 30 day rental. When the renter died just before her renewal, we had to pay for another 30 days when we needed only 2 more days to remove her belongings.

DAWN M B. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stacey at the front desk was wonderful!!! The customer in front of me was very rude and irrate and yet stacey kept her calm and smiled through it all and was incredibly professional! (more than I would have been with how this customer was acting)

STEVEN C R. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you tell people what you are moving (in my case a refrigerator) and you tell them how you are going to move it, the people should be able to provide the right equipment. I ordered a 10' truck; low truck bed and an appliance dolly. Eventually I got the truck and the dolly. However they provided a truck with a trailer hitch attached. This means that there was no way to use the dolly as it would not go over the trailer hitch and on either side of the hitch was the wheel well. In the end, after all the planning for the equipment I just had to lift the refrigerator into truck. This is what I call incompetitence.

Michael J. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was great.

Marianne K. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient check-in with online option too. Very well maintained equipment, lots of choices for moving supplies in the store.

STEPHEN L E. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole crew as awesome and helpful! Exceptional experience with Real Customer Service!

Ron L. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your people are great.and the hitch install was very good. But communications through your second party phone set up SUCKS a lot of mistakes and could not get a hold of my local office.

GENELL L B. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul I rented needed a major tune-up. I couldn't get the truck to drive faster than 35 mph. Also, the back door took an unreasonable amount of force in order to close it, requiring an average of 6 attempts every time I needed to lock it. As a result, I lost about 3-5 hours of time AND my friend hurt his hand trying to close the door...The manager who checked out the truck to me refused to hear me out regarding the out-of-tune truck...I will likely never rent Uhaul again or will avoid this location altogether. Worst truck rental experience ever...

FRANCES C R. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing -- you guys are great!

MANUEL R. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Made moving day much easier. Thank you!

WILLIAM D W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have one of the most obnoxious crew members I have ever encountered in my life. I WILL not ever recommend this establishment to anyone due to personnel you employ running the establishment.

JACKIE G. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is extremely busy & I was sent to another location to pick up my other van. The reservation center messed up my reservation when I needed 2 vans for 4 days. San Mateo only had 1 van available. I was sent to Princeton location to pick up the 2nd van when I could have picked up both at the same place. It was kind of a hassle having to pick up & return the vehicles to 2 different locations. The employee, in my opinion, was a little stressed over the situation & acted a bit gruff even with me. The vehicles worked perfectly for my job. Thank You.

LAURA M c. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in and out was easy and the staff friendly :)

MANUEL R on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Accommodations for returning vehicles was very much appreciated. Great overall experience!

JULIANA V on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very nice and willing to work with me with my needs.

PERLA HIDALY G on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely excellent. The price was just right and in an unexpected situation I was able to get a storage for my belongings for FREE!!!

MARGARET D on 2/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service on person or by phone

PAUL D G on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, nice unit, easy access. All in all very seamless and I`m glad that I deceided to use U-Haul for my self-storage needs. Quick,easy, very satisfied!

CARLOS D on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul on both ends was top shelf! Friendly, professional staff, well trained and easy. I moved 1705 miles with a 70lb. dog. You rock!

KATHY T on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient, professional. Probally the best Uhaul experience I have had in about 10 times. Thanks guys!

ROMUALD ALFRED J on 12/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times just a little wait for staff because of customer load. All in all, very good.

ROMUALD ALFRED J on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage in the main building the climate controlled area upstairs lights do not stay on long enough. This is a safety issue if you are in your unit when the lights shut off after just 2 to 3 minutes.

ROBERT M B on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had many dealings with U-Haul over the years and have noticed a big change for the good. Whether it`s due to new ownership or just responsiveness to customers, I don`t care. I like what I see!

TROY DOUGLAS C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. Josh is superb

ANDREE L J on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the facility. 2nd floor, with no elevator perhaps not the most convenient, but not complaining.

TROY DOUGLAS C on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh rocks. Totally professional, totally personable and totally great.

MARYLOU S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been clients of this location for more than 5 years and we just rented an additional unit. We are very satisfied with their service.

TEX ELDON S on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service but had to make several calls to make sure my account was closed.

GREGORY SCOTT O on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Halls were way to narrow and the regular door openings 6`h were a very poor choice for storage units. I literally could not get some of my items in the unit!

JAYLA R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility and staff had everything I needed and were very helpful.

JULIE MARIE Y on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

enjoy using the self storage, everyone was helpful.

FELICE C S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was conveniently located and offered a multitude of services and moving items.

NATHAN L C on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The San Mateo staff is aweaome!! Top of the line customer service!!

JAMES C on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok ... fine

HERMAN J P on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

DOREEN SUSAN M on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking around storage unit access frequently cluttered with equipment. On busy days, parking area is insufficent and downright dangerous.

BRANDY S G on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems

MELISSA R on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt`s a great worker and actually overworked on Sundays. Maybe give them some extra help on that day . overall good service and good employee ..

PAMELA B. D on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was extremely courteous, helpful, and efficient. Thank you!!

JONATHAN C on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was the 24 hour access was not added to my account as I had asked. Other than that everyone was friendly and nice :

PAMELA S C on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am impress with the ease of my move with using the pod system. I look forward to the delivery.

JOSEPH R on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent...:

BOBBY L on 3/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sales Representative are not informative. I have been sent back and forth between locations and have yet to pay for my shipping.

BOBBY L on 3/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If Staff was very informative, I would give u-HAUL very good or excellent rating.

VICTORIA C on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Warm welcome and fast service. Couldn`t have asked for a better experience! Thank you so much!

KAREN H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All communication is sent to the wrong name. The call center gave only incorrect information and reserved a space I could not have. Check in was unpleasant.

BERNADETTE S on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They nickle and dimed you to death. Never use this again!.

MARCUS H D on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always friendly, available for questions, good access to facility.

LINDA J B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The non-climate controlled storage area appeared to be clean and dry. I had no hesitation about storing my items in this location even though it was not in the climate-controlled area.

ELIZABETH ANN T on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service from Mr Josh Souter, General Manager who exceeded our expectations in every way.

JEAN T on 10/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful

VERONICA D on 9/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was nice however the employees at times were no where to be found, the greatest employee there was josh he was always very alert and he always multitasked.

BRANDI R on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very knowledgable

DENICE G on 9/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

items were water damaged and infested with cockroaches!! the staff was indifferent I would NEVER use the facility again. I`ll tell everyone I know what a lousy place it is.

DAVID D on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the folks here are top notch, far more interested than the people at the Jackson Heights, NY facility where I looked at the available trailers. Pleased have my belongings in their building.

STEPHANIE V on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience with U-Haul and how professional and friendly all staff was willing to help me. A special thank you to Mr. D for going the extra mile to help me out during this move!

BRANDI R on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was so helpful and courteous. A breath of fresh air to have such helpful personnel.

JAMES DIRK M on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always friendly and helpful First Rate Customer Service Thank You

VERONICA D on 8/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think its awesome that uhaul has offered free storage to customers, I saved a lot. Thanks. But the person that helped us was rude, but all together the experience was great....

PAMELA K F on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Close to home.. They also understood I can`t climb steps and although I could`ve gotten a bigger unit I got a smaller one so I wouldn`t have to deal with steps. Thanks guys!!

TAMARA B on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys!

ANGELYN D D on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent great staff leaving now after a number of years. clean units but you really need to put the lighting back ..hard to see in the back of the unit when the lights go off....

TODD B on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seemed like the same guys were behind the counter and they almost always remembered me. Central location for ABQ. If I need a truck, trailer or storage this will be my go to location.

COURTNEY N on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and prompt response to our needs...very pleased.

ROBERT W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When called to pay 1st bill u-haul mailed late, phone rep suggest refund. After mis-transfers, holds, store manager refused, felt like fool for following your reps advice. Not a fan after that.

CLAYTON L G on 6/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were all very helpful...and friendly.

ANDREA S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only reason I will use this again is because the service was friendly, if incredibly screwed up. Samantha in Phoenix, AZ was very friendly. Otherwise, this system SUCKS.

ROBIN E S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were all very helpful showing me where there was water available and where the bathroom was. They answered any questions I had thoroughly and promptly. It was a great moving in experience.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were courteous but The box door did not align correctly to close. poor communication between San Mateo store and Princeton store almost caused our box not to be shipped on time.

TODD B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Will and the guys were great. Got us checking into our storage unit quickly and a quick turn-in on the truck as well. Good location with easy access and plenty of room to maneuver.

MELISSA R on 5/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only bad thing I can say is that the access card wasn`t working the day that I went to move in. So, I had to wait until the next day.

EYVIND V J on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with Josh and Dee. Great professionals.

JAMES W on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will go back to rent at the same store Thank You Uhaul

LORI LEE F on 3/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

JUDIE G on 3/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good when I needed to return a dolly that I got from another u-haul facility,

GAIL RENEE G on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

GAIL RENEE G on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

MARGARET D on 2/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Friendly staff. Phone contacts were very helpful. The truck was clean and full of gas, easy to operate and comfortable to drive. Great experience.

RANDY W on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

DENNIS J F on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

200 character limit would not be nearly enough to express how poorly I was treated after I left that location...NOT HAPPY!

LUANNE R on 1/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of the staff unhelpful and rude. To me and to other customers. 1st day was pleasant but every visit to access the storage after was not. Bald guy w/ beard was the worst.

RANDY W on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish that there would have been a bigger unit available since I had to get 2 and pay for one.

JEFFERY D G on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JOHN ROBERT 3 H on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint about the storage compartments was that they are shorter in height than the average storage facility.

KEVIN M on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just hated the stairs. Ramps would be better. And maybe a fan in summer It was at least 105 degrees when I moved in.

SUSAN J O on 12/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

even on Thanksgiving I was able to get to my storage place. Very convenient. Thanks .

EDWARD M on 11/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Te facility was great and everyone was courteous and very helpful

HERBERT M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

VICKI W on 10/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

na

ELIZABETH A L on 10/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told that my location was not climate controlled until I arrived with the movers. The person who served me was not particularly helpful.

DAWN T P on 10/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility-climate controlled storage was great.

AUGUSTINA M W on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional!!!

JUDIE G on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are very friendy and though. The facility is very clean also.

CHARLES A on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff rude, incompetent and thieves. Management manipulatively fraudulent. False advertising, incompetent or fraudulent accounting.

TARA M O on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no specification about the 24hour access. There were transients lingering when trying to load and unload by the doors. I was never given an access card. Moving out lacked any procedure.

LIANA R G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used.

BETTY N on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Negative experience a number of years ago when someone put super glue in the locks.

HERBERT M on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job

FRANCISCO O on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, thanks.

BRITTANY A S on 8/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My groud floor unit was up 13 stairs. My information got lost.I turned in my truck at this location but when it came time for me to get my stuff, I couldnt and there were fees attached to my account

ZECHARIAH R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

ZECHARIAH R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better facility than the one in del rio, tx

JAMES DIRK M on 7/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, service orintated staff. A breath of fresh air in a world so sorely missing good service.

SUSAN J O on 7/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was really friendly and helpful.

MARJORIE S on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice, and Very Helpful...I was not sure on the size of storage I needed and they helped me choose the best size.

ALMA R on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional. Will definately use again.

JACK W R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ROLEEN C M on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable set my mind at ease knowing the staff would take care of my belongings.

KAREN J D on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul advertises a free storage unit for 30 days. I was told there weren`t any available. However, if I wanted to PAY for a storage unit, a unit of the same size was available. Huh?

NO N on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was gr8

CLIFFORD E C on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin went above and beyond in helping us get our storage units and a truck for our move. He is a very valuable employee and should be commended for his care and exceptional service.

REBECA G on 5/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Checked for climate control unit the Sunday before, asked for reservation which was done. I was suggested to go online and make another one which I did. When I arrived to the store with my moving,

TARYNA R P on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager worked very patiently with me while I was trying to determine which size of storage unit I needed. I changed the size of the storage unit twice and he never showed any frustration...

AMAND B D on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service provided

BRITTANY M on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility, excellent customer service. exceeded all of my expectations.

KIMBERLY B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light / Mouse traps in unit. Only access is through the store, makes it akward. Raised my rent after 2 months. Not worth free month from Uhaul truck.

BILL C on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was clean and the personnel were friendly.

BRADLEY N on 5/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and good.

DOMONIC R on 4/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and extremely clean location. I would recommend this location to friends in need of packing supplies, storage, or moving rentals.

CHARLES A on 3/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a unit in the morning, and that afternoon the clerks couldn`t find any record of it. We had to do the contracting again, and they re-actuated the electronic key. The manager had left.

KIM F on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage place is really nice and the employees are very helpful and professional.

DOMONIC R on 3/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact that they helped me back in the trailer. Having to go through the lobby is an added level of security.

ROLEEN C M on 2/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fast and easy

DARCY R W on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make our move to Albuquerque a good experience.

GARRETT M C on 2/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great!

ERIC J V on 2/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve never had it be so difficult to rent a storage unit. I had problems every week. On the phone Stacy, was the rudest arrogant women I`ve ever spoke to

RANDY J M on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made the process a lot less stessfull.

JACK W R on 1/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The automatic lighting was a pain. If someone didn`t walk by the sensors on a regular basis we were in the dark. The sensor is located on the opposite side of where our unit is.

LISA C D on 12/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit had oil on the floor, and the lights went out automatically after a half hour. The manager Josh was VERY nice and helpful and fixed the oil problem and made my experience much better!

GARRICK D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have rated excellent but the problem is there is no express access to storage have to wait until an employee is ready to give you the key access and to get License back.

KATHLEEN F M on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience - quick and easy.

LORETTA M on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The interface with staff was always friently and the access to our rental was very easy. Thanks

FRANCES R on 10/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

BILL C R on 10/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the storage is awesome y all need to work on the truck rental side.......the people whom you speak to if you have road trouble. tha

FRED C on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit, but unit is too low only 6 feet high...would prefer higher for better access.

GRAY G on 9/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. We have recommended to friends and colleagues. Thanks.

JULIA A on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, although I was a little grossed out by the roach motel in the unit. Employees were friendly and helpful.

JULIA A on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, although I was a little grossed out by the roach motel in the unit. Employees were friendly and helpful.

COLLISE B L on 9/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fine

CHARLES M on 8/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem is the heat and no ventilation in the building. All the air fans were covered up with wood paneling.

WALLACE H on 8/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no

ANGELYN D D on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff wish hours were longer for the working folks that have storage units and that the new access cards actually worked

NOAH J on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only comment I have is that i was not happy with my reservation process of getting my trailer and having to go somewhere else than what I chose.

FELARDO J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience would work with again, avoid the central u-haul

MARK E on 7/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh the General Manager and Stacey the Storage Manager were super and excellent in their customer service. The entire staff are polite and very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER ROBERT R on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Josh crew for a professional and friendly experience!

CHRISTOPHER ROBERT R on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

ROY C S on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the staff.They were always friendly polite. As a suggestion, when there are alot of people, ask if anyone is just needing a key to their storage unit.

MARK E on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh the General Manager and Stacey the Center Storage Manager, made my uhaul move to New Mexico seamless and stress free. Excellent service and outstanding accommodations. Thank You !

DEBRA P on 5/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, security conscious and clean.

BONNIE JEAN P on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

RANDY J M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good sevice and nice people

ALFRED A M on 4/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt service and helpful in determining my moving and storage needs.

RANDY W on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

josh and his crew are the best I have ever worked with. You should be proud that you have them apart of U-Haul.

ROY C S on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good services, polite, quick and efficient. There was a problem with the elevator, but the staff was quickly working on the situation. Nice people.

JERRY L on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and I believe Justin? were helpful, professional.

RANDY W on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best that I have seen with U-Haul

RANDY W on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best that I have seen with U-Haul

EDWARD F M on 2/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke with every employee while I was using the storage. EVERYONE there was very helpful and as courteous as could be. Thank you!

KEVIN D H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They where helpful and let me use a screw driver. Nice....

ROBERT M on 2/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff always willing to lend a hand

TERESA M on 1/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access to the storage isn`t as accessable as some of the cheaper ones, but I have to admit that the security is better for that reason.

ROBERT M on 11/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly Helpful and Professional Staff - Thanks Again!

VICKY L H on 11/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage units were very hard to put your belongings in because of the very low ceilings. It is way over priced for what you get. Unit had no light in it.

CHERYL H on 11/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and very helpful

MAUREEN A D on 10/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were excellent.

SHERRI D on 10/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great service use by our family for a short term storage. The rates were reasonable. Facility was well maintained and staff were helpful at all times.

GLENN A S on 10/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I initially went to look at the Uhaul on Eubank Albuquerque, but chose the one on San Mateo instead. It looked much better managed.

MARSHA A J on 9/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was really helpful my family I definitely were re-assured that we didn`t have to worry.

CHERYL H on 9/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were impressed with the security of the facility. The staff were extremely helpful.

LAURA B on 9/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility and my experience were fine.

KRISTIN D B on 8/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience renting from uhaul. I will definitely use you in the future if I need a storage unit.

RICHARD H on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

KRYSTAL I on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the efficient and friendly service. I will be a loyal customer to this center.

DAVID O C on 7/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and ill use again in future.

GREGORY ALAN M on 6/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, I would have stayed longer if the price hadn`t been so high.

PATRICIA M G on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday access hours close at 5pm and most moves are during the weekend and this is hard to finish moving when you may need most of the day to finish.

SHERRI D on 6/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Space was as promised and met our needs well.

TAMARA L I on 6/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and easy going staff. Never had a problem! Would definitly go back to this facility for any rental, uhaul, packing needs. Thank you!

TONY N on 6/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was especially accommodating and professional.

MICHAEL DENNIS B on 6/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff, courteous, and helpful

MARSHA A J on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff knew what they were doing, and they were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this locatin to friends.

DERRICK S on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike in Roswell was outstanding. My vehicle wasn`t ready when I reserved it. And, I`m sure there was a sign that read a $50.00 credit or refund would be due if vehicles weren`t ready at pick up time.

TONY N on 5/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

De does a great job of managing the place. He was calm, cool, and collected during the busiest of times.

DIANA H on 5/16/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

started out at the location in Phx on Indian School 26th both were good

ROY C W on 4/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went well. except that it was more then I was lead to believe. And the Manager was grouchy both times we went in.

JERRY LEE M on 4/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staf very helpful and friendly.

MAUREEN D on 3/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Thanks to Steve and Garrett all went well. I was treated with professionalism and respect. The lighting in my storage room was not working and was fixed right away.

KEVIN D H on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hours are lame but its a nice safe unit.