U-Haul Moving & Storage at Sharon Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Sharon Rd

Share |

Address

1400 Sharon Rd W
Charlotte, NC 28210

(704) 358-0010

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Sharon Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Sharon Rd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CASSONDRUS R. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the sales lady went over and beyond with customer services making sure the windows were clean and she explained everything on contract. The staff were great also

Paul D. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not notified in advance that my pick up location was different than my reservation location. This caused me an incontinence and extra cost to drive further to where I needed the truck.

CHRISTOPHER M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I attempted to reserve a truck online. I filled out all my personal information including credit card and submitted the form. The next day when I went to get my truck, I was informed that I had not made a reservation and that they had been booked for a week and a half. This was not shown anywhere on there website. Apparently the reservation system was closed. Again, no indication whatsoever of this fact. I show up to the facility, and the employees are stressed out and bickering with each other. Since I did not make a reservation, even though I did, my truck 15' truck size is not available. To the employees' credit they do what they can and get me a 10' truck. But they are arguing amongst themselves the whole time. I have no option but to take the 10' truck which is a problem since I was hauling shingles and needed the weight capacity the larger truck provided. I had to make two trips instead of one. In a mileage based price structure, this has significant impact on cost. I was not too concerned at first because the mileage charge listed on the website was $.59 for the 10' truck and $.99 for the 15' truck. It should have been close to a wash monetarily even if it would take twice as much time. Then, upon returning the truck, I find out the surcharge is $.99 per mile for the smaller truck. I question the worker about it and he says it is the weekend rate. When I checked on the website Friday this was not case. I polite me said I was disappointed, and he said it was not his fault, but the web guys . This is true but he did not do anything to help remedy the situation. So in short, the website didn't work, the workers let there personal problems show, they did not provide what I needed, and promised things which they did not deliver. Now there website says if your equipment is not there they give you $50. I doubt I will see that because "I did not have a reservation." At no point did this get ugly but really they did a terrible job of customer service.

EDLIN K on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mihe manager of this facility was great. Very friendly and helpful with storage rental needs.

ROY M. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again, there was a single lady on the premise and she was agitated I did not know how to hook up the car transport. When I rent a vehicle and car transport I expect the company personnel to set up my rental. I want no liability of touching a vehicle I am not trained to set up!

ROBIN M on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don is VERY helpful and professional.

ELIZABETH B. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience with your location was wonderful. The representive that served me ( Maria Andrickson) is person that any company would dream of having on their team. She was very helpful and so kind. Will recommend her and this location to my friends. Thanks, Elizabeth Burton

PEGGY M on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was amazing and helped me in many ways. They made a bad situation so much better and made me feel special. Thank YOU!!!

Jason W. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

SUSAN R. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 30 mins outside in the heat to return truck....should have someone stationed outside on busy days instead of making customers wait soo long.

DAVID M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Arthur changed my drop off to 1 mile from my house so I didn't have to drive another 60 miles.

PAULETT S. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process was seamless. The customer service rep who reserved my truck was very friendly and answered all my questions knowledgable. The same also applied to the rep that completed my transaction when I went to pickup the truck. I was very pleased with my rental experience and plan to return in the fall to rent another truck to move to my new home. Thanks you for employing such great folks!

Tom K. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better customer parking

Chiara C. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maria was absolutely amazing. She was very helpful and welcoming.

HELEN B on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this location. The staff were accommodating and helped to alleviate what could have been a very bad situation. Thank you!

JENNIFER S on 8/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. Arthur and Perry were especially helpful yesterday and helped make moving a little less awful.

DONALD B. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people working the desk were pleasant. No problems with them. Place is clean as well. Problem is, after driving 3 hours, the truck I had reserved was NOT there. My truck was reserved for 12:00. I had called the previous day to let them know of my 3:00 arrival. "No problem". Well, it was a problem as the truck was rented out when I wasn't there at 12:00 without so much as a phone call to me. I ended up having to go to another location and got a much larger truck. Though I did get the $50 guarantee, I was not very pleased with U-Haul at all. Reminded me of the Seinfeld car rental scene! What you can do to improve? ... Don't rent out someone's truck without at least trying to call them to make sure they are not coming.

Michelle T. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is not the locations fault for our aggravation. A reservation was made online for a truck 10 days prior to our pick up date, but when we went to the location at our scheduled time (actually 20 minutes early), there were no trucks on the lot, not even any to be guaranteed to reservations. We had to wait 30 minutes after our pick up time to get a truck. Fortunately, the manager of the location worked hard and got things done to keep us moderately happy.

ONGERI A. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff working at that location

RANDY H. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not have A/C in our 26' truck and although there was a legitimate attempt to have it fixed (needed to replace the compressor) we had already been delayed 3.5 hrs and the repair would have taken another 2-3 hrs. We were under time constraints to have our furniture unloaded 1200 miles away, so we drove with no A/C with temperatures in 100's and then 90's. And although they gave us a 37% adjustment, the overall experience was poor at best. The personnel at the drop off were extremely helpful and responded to making sure management was on top of the situation. So maybe it was an isolated incident as we have rented 26' trucks on previous occasions from other locations with great service.

KISHA B on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Victoria is amazing and her customer service outstanding.

LISA L. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

NETTIE K. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there is nothing is that needs to be done(except use that site or Don and Tina for training new employee, Ms Maria, is excellent employee and the rest of staff as well, very friendly atmophere...its almost make you forget you putting your furniture in storage , but instead ,renting a vehicle for a trip. Thanks!!

MIKE D. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The local office was great - Maria is awesome and my experience there was a "ten"; however, my experience with the centralized customer service was anything but that. I was moving an oversized piece of furniture, and after booking online I decided to change the type of rental unit on two occasions, once before move day and once on move day (after I determined the piece didn't fit in the trailer). Each time I asked the CSR to be connected to the local office to better understand what my options were, but they insisted on handling it themselves and assured me the information would be communicated to the local office (the second time being critical because I was en route and in a hurry). Despite that neither change was communicated to the local office. I get the rationale for centralized service, but there are instances when something is better dealt with locally (and so that option should be made available to customers) and it only works when communication is seamless. In sum, great local service but very bad centralized service.

Ralph S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Artie was absolutely phenominal. In and out quickly, got all the info I needed. My truck was ready to go. The BEST experience with U Haul I've ever had. This is my new go to U Haul location. Thanks Artie

R SCOTT L. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul computer "system" that the attendant continued to refer to as I was picking up my rental seems to be very unfriendly. Particularly in regards to my first name which is the letter "R". Apparently, the system does not permit a single letter in the first name field. However, as I was able to reserve the rental with no issue, why did he have to reenter the information in the first place? Just verify my driver's license, click a button and let's get done. The attendant was a bit grouchy and became even more irritable as the line behind me continue to grow.

NA H. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! We had a great experience and truly appreciated the customer service.

IEESHA T on 8/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Misleading informationn online which caused me to spend more then expected.

ROCK E. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was sold extra miles that I didn't need, the original reservation estimated 192 miles from Charlotte NC to Augusta Ga.... the salesman at Sharon Road changed my contract and sold me extra mileage that I didn't need. ..75 miles extra for no purpose....

Costa M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful, equipment was ready and in good condition at time of our reservation. Check in was quick and efficient.

CHARLES R on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have better access to upper level climate controlled units.

ASHLEY B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always very helpful and I appreciated that.

BILL L. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maria was GREAT she explained everything so I could understand it Everyone at that location was fabulous I have already started telling people to use you Thank you

Williamn H. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

EILEEN A. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location had a convenient pull thru drop off. Uhaul rep waved in into the parking lot. Inspected the empty truck, gathered the mileage and gas level. We were out in less that 10 minutes.

KATRINA H. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is extremely convenient to me and has helped me with my move. I've bought boxes and rented a 17' truck. I brought back some unused boxes to sell back but I didn't realize I needed to keep my receipts, so I just gave the boxes back since I don't need them and didn't have anywhere to store them.

John P. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it took me almost an hour to leave with my reserved truck. The employees said the computer was down and they did not know what to do because they were new. Finally the computer came up and they gave me a truck. Before leaving though, I noticed it was almost out of gas so I went back to challenge the full tank on the reservation. They then said they gave me the wrong truck and had to change it. All this made me late getting to my moving site and kept a lot of helpers waiting.

Maria H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners of this location were awesome! I was having trouble with the light kit on my truck and Don went as far as trying to determine if fuses had blown to correct the problem. Very nice place and everyone was very helpful!

JOHN H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off was quick and efficient. The representative was very helpful.

JEFF P. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERY HERE WERE VERY HELPFUL.

Danilo T. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Car was clean but mechanical wise was a disgrace, very weak and seems to perform poorly, find the cost of the whole Operation way too expensive, from a basic 19.55 end up paying more than 80 dollars it doesn't add

pam c. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks at this location were friendly and quick to take care of us. The problem that we had is that we were quoted a rate on the phone when we made the reservation by Janell that was not noted in the reservation. So, we were initially told that this rate wasn't available. Luckily I had my notes and the name of the person who quoted it and was able to get the originally quoted rate but had I not pushed back, I wouldn't have. This felt very much like bait and switch and definitely left a very bad impression of Uhaul. In addition, since we returned the truck after hours, I called the next morning to verify the extra mileage charges (again not sure what I would be charged after what had already happened). I wanted to just settle up by phone - I was transferred to 3 people and eventually told that I couldn't give a credit card by phone for a local move, just one way. I ended up driving to the location to verify that everything was good to go. Maria was very helpful and friendly both times but we are not impressed with Uhaul's customer service.

SHELLY B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful and helpful people. So glad we went to this location!

Briana A. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great customer service but it was over-priced

Anthony S. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ladies were very pleasant , good experience.

APRIL N. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldnt go anywhere else! The employees were so nice and the Manager Donald is probably one of the best in the buisness.

KISHA B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more storage facility units available.

sal g. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and helpful.

KEVIN K. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

mary w. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted to pick up a truck from the Ballantyne location (Lancaster Hwy) - I was switched to this location - NO PHONE CALL as promised in the reservation.. but the people were exceptionally nice and customer focused

Erwin H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience!!! In both locations the people were very helpful and friendly, and very professional!!!

DESMOND B. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So the U-Haul 800 number gave me the run around BUT once I got to this location ( after driving 700 miles to find out that I was sent to THREE other location first) I was Very Happy with the entire staff.....the location is CLEAN & inviting ......The rest room looks like I could eat off the floor........GREAT JOB Guys .......Continue to maintain this location like this .......and I wish I could stand outside and invite customers all over North Carolina to come and use this location...

DESMOND B on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Entire Staff at this location was EXCELLENT...... I had a long drive and the U-Haul 800 number had given me the run around...Glad to have found this location.....THANKS

DUSTIN T on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the storage unit. it was easy to get to after hours once i understood the code.

Shawnna E. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled to pick up a truck at the Lancaster Hwy location. I waited in line for 40 minutes before they told me they didn't have a truck for me and I needed to go to the other location. I never received a phone call or email about the change to my reservation.

JOSE N. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager at this location were excellent!!! Donald is a great guy and I wouldn't rent or return to anyone else in the Charlotte area

DARLENE K on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

ROMIE H. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was dirty. Waited for the personnel to clean it before I could leave.

DOUG D on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting should be at least 50% better

CHRISTINA K. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It always takes too long to get a truck or return. Three years ago it rented think it would take about 15-20 minutes. I had people meeting me at my house to help me move. It was over 100 degrees like it has been these past weeks. It took so long they left. So this time I again arranged to have my help show up at 7:30 am. When I made the reservation they tryed to get me to pick up that morning. I insistedon getting it the night before. I knew it would take to long. Even getting it the night before came with problems. The reservation was moved to another location because they didn't have the size truck I asked for. How can that be. So they are on the phone trying to have it moved back. Luckily they had a smaller truck I could get. Returning look forever again. Only one person at the counter. A person left, others were complaining. Always under staffed.

DAMICHELLE N. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

STEPHANIE L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would. Not the manager of this location was not friendly at all i was told i would get a milatry discount and he didnt also one of thete fire extinguisher busted all over my furniture and he did nothing about it and acted like he didnt see anything wrong.NOT HELFUL AT ALL.. I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE SOMEONE AT CORP. CALL ME.THANK U

HELEN B on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service! Very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The unit was exactly what we needed and they told us about a discount we were entitled to - great people!Thank you!

PETER R on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well managed storage facility. I stored things with you for almost 8 years and never had a problem. thank you!

CHRISTINE B on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man at the desk was very nice and helpful.

Richard D. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the person that is hooking up the trailer know what to do when I brought the trailer back the guy that unhooked it said that it was never screwed down right and I could have lost my load.

JAMES S. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend that the tires are checked on all trailers and replaced if needed.

Harold M. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and provided good service. Unfortunately, the check out process took a long time. Check in was quick. Upon returning.

sarah r. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Signs on where to park your car would be helpful. Other than that Marie was extremely pleasant and helpful. She made it a nice experience.

Siobhan c. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

FRANCISCO m. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

attention is a bit slow, to pick up and return the vehicle.

FAITH E. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Maria! You are awesome

EDWARD W. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it might be a good idea to have a sticker on or near the refueling cap that indicates the grade of fuel that vehicle requires - - - premium, mid-grade, or regular.....

ANGELICA M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Harish R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kindly cross verify fuel level before issuing vehicle to renter. I experienced fuel was low compare to marked level in contract.

JUDITH C. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was good but it's a really cheap tactic to charge someone $8.00 for paying with a debit card.

MARY ANN W on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied. Tina and Don were always very helpful.

scott m. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and efficient

ross j. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went great. No problems.

russell a. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. The whole staff were very courteous and helpful.

Lewis L. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys that checked me in and out were courteous and made me feel they wanted and valued my business

kevin m. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people like the ones that are at this location. Great experience, and definitely be back.

peg r. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We use this U-Haul facility on a regular basis for a church ministry and the equipment is always ready for us and in good repair. Check in and check out is always very fast.

ERROL T on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue was my unit door. It looks like someone tried really hard to break it open so it`s hard to open and close.

AARON W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was very friendly and helpful to work with. Very prompt and clean business.Made my move easier!! Had everything I needed.

DAN M on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very helpful. Probably the best experience we have had with Uhaul thus far. Thanks!

christopher b. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Brett K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check in and check were very fast excellent service be sure to make a reservation.

David T. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous at pick-up. Answered all my questions

LISA F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoy working with Don and the team at Sharon Road West. Will utilize the service again.

J Trevor J. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy in and out. Reserved online. Pickup was smooth. I had a recent rental experience from Budget and it was night and day difference. They were disorganized, slow, didn't have the truck I reserved. I would definitely go back to this UHaul location.

Christopher C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both artie and maria were very professional and nice

Linda D. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little slow on checking in. Only one csr at desk.

TANIS K on 5/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not very well lit. Unit not available to move in on first move in date. First blamed the renter for not moving out on time, then blamed corporate for overbooking.

david c. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees should be able to disconnect the vehicle trailer. I was on my hands and knees in mud disconnecting my car after the original uhaul location stated the employees would care for everything. I had to figure it out myself with no help, and even some ridicule from the employees. I was hoping to recover from the first experience but was greeted with even poorer service, except when checking in the truck. Whoever that gentlemen was, was the only individual in all of uhaul that had any customer care. I will follow with a letter detailing the complete experience.

Bryan M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service here is the absolute best. Above and beyond for sure. They went far out of their way to help every customer including myself.

JC R on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly.

Mike R. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience could not have been better! The staff was knowledgeable, fast and courteous.

JUDITH W on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Tina for her kindness to us while we were waiting for our house. She showed us appreciation.

Richard E. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more help behind the counter; one person is not enough for this busy store.

MORGAN N. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage experience ever. No complaints.

john n. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I did not like is you have to have two phones numbers all other place like penske or Ryder one phone

Claire C. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Artie was great.

ANNE MARIE R. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was fast ,easy and generally very affordable

LATASHA S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica was awesome, she was very friendly and professional

Dennis D. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent trailer and service

QUINCY P. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location saved our experience with U-Haul! We cannot say one bad thing about this location. Maria was absolutely AMAZING! We had to call her several times because of a mix up with the time/date we had to return the truck & she handle the whole experience with professionalism & care/concern. It is because of her that we will NOT look at any other company in the future! PLEASE give her some kind of award. Also, James was very helpful when we returned our truck to this location. We are new to Charlotte & he gave us great suggestions for the area. We don't know what Management is doing at this location, but they are doing something right. We will go out of our way to go back to this location in the future, Customer Service is everything!!!

tabitha h. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James unhooked the equipment and was very polite. This was a great experience!

Eugene F. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professsional

joey b. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Arthur and his staff are as helpful as it gets. Its absolutely the ideal experience and i always feel confident in their service.

MARIA B on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented storage and moving equipment at this location several times, they`ve always been friendly and helpful.

PERRI A on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was AMAZING! Everyone one we met was super nice and very very helpful. They went above and beyond, and we very much enjoyed our experience here!

FRANCIS C on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

used this facility before and had a very good experience which is why I chose to use it again

WILLIAM B on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the storage facility during a recent move and move out. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I would recommend your facility to others !! Thank you

FAITH E on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your help. Maria is outstanding. ... she was so warm and friendly. ...... very helpful. ....

IAN H on 4/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had to give my information 3 times because attendant was having issues with the computer.

BEVERLY S on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that two times I have gone back and both gates are open - the staff on duty advised that the gates never work so they keep them open - that was a bit concerning...

ROBIN M on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first visit to this facility. Staff was professional, very welcoming and friendly.

SHARTIECE LENEL H on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly, knowledgeable professional. They made my experience wonderful

STEVE S on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people were friendly and helpful

TERESA R on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly at this location but a little confused and extremely slow!!! on south blvd in Charlotte they were not as friendly.

ERICA B on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage experience ever

ANDREW V on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very well kept storage. Thank you

ROBERT H on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, clean and helpful

ROBIN S on 1/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tina and her husband gives excellent service. Thank you.

ERICA B on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best uhaul experience I have ever had!!!!! This will be the only uhaul I use in Charlotte!!!

VICKIE G on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never had any problems with this facility. The employees are polite and very helpful. The parking area upfront is really tight and tricky to get in and out of, but eveything else is good.

BRADLEY W on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tina was incredibly helpful and friendly throughout the entire process! I had a complex order and she made it easy! Thanks Tina!!

RAYMOND C on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Favorable experience. thx.

GLORIA F on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and knowledgeable employees.. Good experience

MARIA B on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Tina was very friendly, accommodating and very professional. She made this part of my move very stress-free. Elio and I loved her!!!!

DEBBE H on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to work with and an excellent facility!

JEAN G on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr. treated me great and I`m happy to be a customer.

KIM R on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and it seems to be a secure and clean facility.

JEFF R on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks who run this place are the best in the business. They are friendly, helpful, no-nonsense good people.

LAURA B on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location before. This time I paid extra for the truck. Yet I will still use this location in the future. Clean, friendly, and helpful

TIMOTHY E on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners were always very friendly and helpful!

BECKY B on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fan in hallway off close to my unit as well one light. I`m sure someone will fix both when noticed. Very clean facility

RUSSEL P on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained facility. Site mgr. Tina was very helpful and friendly.

WAYNE W on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

GERALDINE T on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and service.

DIANE S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

KATHRYN T on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing experience!

ANGELA M on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was combative in regards to their policy. No one seemed to know the answers to questions that were asked. I was quite displeased with the staff

TROY M on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good.

KATHERINE S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good staff

MARY ANN W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Tina and her staff for the excellent service and assistance.

JUSTIN H on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DECI M on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tina was amazing!

LEESA L on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient! I live in FL and kept my belongings in NC and was never worried about the contents. Thank you for your service.

DECI M on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accomidating

GREG F on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and professional

COTIES C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service.

LORETTA J on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and friendly.

ERIC W on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service.

BILLY G on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great to work with.

MARK W on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional and courteous!

JUDITH W on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very informative information about the operation of the facility.

ALEX K on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, friendly staff

TONYA J on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The stay was very helpful, informative and courteous.

RHONDA W on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

JOSEPH J on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff lady was very friendly and answer of all my questions.

LORETTA J on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tina was great. Very friendly and helpful. She answered all my questions...a pure delight. I was having a difficult day, but she made me smile and laugh.

JOHN W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The current staff is cordial, efficient, always nice helpful!! The best!!!!

PATRICIA M on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help Tina!!!! I was really lost about the moving experience....this is my first time doing it by myself ....I really appreciate all your help :-

ANJA H on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile to help me find a suitable unit.

JO WAGGY T on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tina is excellent, she needs a raise!

CATHY S on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service inside facility and phone in.

ERLINDA W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility and staff were great. Location for me is convenient and the 24 hours access is great. I recommend this locations to anyone that need storage shortly or longer.

KYMBERLY V on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the staff was very helpful to me all of my needs were met.

MIOSHA N on 2/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never go to that location again. The GM Tina`s attitude was awful and so was one of her customer service reps. John. Everyone else I dealt within the U-Haul U-Box comapany was wonderful.

JENNIFER K on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had wonderful customer service while storing our item at this location. Highly recommended. Thanks!

LESLIE C on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tina was pleasant and very helpful. Efficient!!

THOMAS P on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Very clean facility and professional/helpful staff.

KEN G on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Managers were very friendly and helpful:o

ERIC W on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met expectations.

KATHERINE N on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent! Very friendly and extremely helpful!

IRIS L on 1/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service and friendly staff.

CHERIKA R on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional courteous. I would definitely rent storage/u haul again from this facility as well as recommend.

RONNA P on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by how friendly the staff is. I also think it is a a major plus that this storage facility has a restroom available to its patrons.

ED B on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management staff is amazing!

ROBERTA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager is wonderful, very helpful

COLIN S on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found this to be the best U-Haul branch I`ve ever dealt with and all have been average to good. Very helpful friendly staff!! Thanks.

MACK M on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with staff service given!! 4.5 yr rental with no problems. Thank you!!

JOHN W on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JOSEPH M on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

JOHN D on 10/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Obtaining a storage unit at this facility was easy and quick! Great customer service. Thanks.

ELIZABETH R on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcus went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful on a very tough moving day for me. Very thankful for the stress relief!

DARLEEN S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, I just relocated from out ofstate and they bent over backwards to be of assistances.Will continue to use them.

ROBERT K on 9/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to have access later at night to my unit.

ELIZABETH M on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

x

KELLY C on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE.

JOSHUA B on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All I can say is that Mr. Twiddy is the best! Very understanding and helpful! Not too many people in the world like that these days!!

SAMANTHA C on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and healthy staff.

SAMANTHA C on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. We appreciated it!

MONICA B on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly

LAUREN R on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes arrive 13 DAYS LATE. And there were not trailors to transport them on, so we were told to PAY EXTRA for a truck.No Way!

LAUREN R on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boxes arrived 13 DAYS LATE. There were no trailers for the u-boxes at our destination, so we were told to PAY EXTRA to keep them in storage until we could PAY FOR A TRUCK to move them ourselves.

LAW S on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

RACHEL R on 7/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The GM of the facility gave me another unit that was bigger, and did not charge me for the difference. I appreciated him handling my customer issue quickly.

JERRY F on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Twiddy is great. Very impressed and will tell others.

SYLVESTER W on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very great service and the manager was very nice.

TRISHA G on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dont know what their idea of climate control is but its hot as hell in there!!!

SIRETTA B on 6/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanx

JAMES F on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the wine storage facility that attracted me to this facility. Great option.

CONSTANCE D on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility`s level of service was excellent, my experience there was excellent and I would use this location when ever I need storage.

STEVEN S on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having worked for a large Uhaul center in the past, I can tell you that the Twiddy`s have one of the best facilities around. Great customer service from Marcus as well.

HEATHER B on 5/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff Patricia Twiddy were extremely nice and helpful! They went above an beyond to help me with my wine storage. It`s a pleasure to see them each time I`m in and out!

TAYLOR G on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

CHRISROPHER G on 5/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is very little parking and it is not well explained where you can and can not park.

JOHN H on 5/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful

BRYAN Z on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

ELIZABETH S on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous friendly and professional.

LAURAN H on 3/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful :

STEVEN S on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We noticed a couple of guys walking around that seemed out of place. They didn`t have any items with them to store or remove from storage. One of the entrance gates remained open after we departed.

DAVID B on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Any problems or questions are quickly resolved. Pleasure doing business with this location.

MICHAEL W on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After relocating to Charlotte from California.. The U-Haul Facility staff was extremely helpful in assisting me in a very challenging matter. I highly recommend the staff and the facility .

RALPH W on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding facility and customer service.

GARY H on 2/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

BRYAN L on 2/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Very accommodating. So sympathetic to our needs when we lost Granddad. We will always use this storage service. Thank you Greg!!!!

ALBEIRO L on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

English is my second language and the staff store were very friendly with me.

MARY P on 2/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We got a message confirming we had moved out when we had not. We had to drive over to see if our unit had been emptied. It had not. We did get an apologetic phone call later on voicemail from a woman.

EDYTHE B on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went only during open hours so it is difficult to rate ease of use.

JAMES M on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and informative

BILL J on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was just great

JAMILIAH D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean,friendly,

THOMAS S on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg and his staff have been excelent to work with!

ROBERT P on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg Twiddy and his wife, Patricia, were very professional and helpful. Give them a raise!

HARRY S on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Got me everything I needed.

THOMAS P on 1/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do not beileve that my free first month`s rent since I also rented a truck has been applied to my account. Please research and advise me. Thank you.

ALICIA W on 12/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

well kept facility. Great location.

HARRY R on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

QUAIL H on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very knowledgeable and very helpful

JAMES C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best, most helpful and most friendly U-Haul group I have ever utilized.

PAUL B on 11/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall it was fast, easy, and great!

ANDREW S on 11/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would use them again.

DAVID B on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg was very helpful with my storage unit needs as well as with my UHaul truck reservation. Very good to work with - made it as easy as possible.

ROBERT J on 11/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it`s not shipping out until 5 days AFTER the date when I told them to ship it. Unacceptable.

KARL W on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the facilities and service at this location. They are really on the ball!

PHYLLIS C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very warm people and helpful.

HARRY R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was handled in a professional manner.

JOHN P on 10/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wine Storage was not built by a user. Difficult to move in and out.

LAURENE F on 10/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well maintained and secure.

SIRETTA B on 10/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant staff Greg and Pat...

SUSAN H on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks are so helpful and willing to be flexible. Cheerful and have many options to choose from....

TADESSE W on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is infested with spiders, and other insects my mattress and other furniture was ruined by black spots deposited by this insects.

ROBERT K on 10/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very helpful to have moving dollies and carts to offload items into the unit.

COREY S on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

RICHARD T on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accommodating.

MATT M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I paid for a full month and when i moved some of my things from the storage unit they ended my contract. I should be able to utilize the unit for a few more weeks.

SHEMEKA S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to the entire staff at this facility, especially to the custodial staff. I was very satisfied during my lease with your business. Thanks again to everyone.

DAN T on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

solid service, nice facility

SUSAN H on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this locations were so helpful. At a stressful and not planned move, they were very willing to find solutions and offer suggestions.

PHYLLIS C on 8/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was good

ALESIA B on 7/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff members that I met at this facility were very helpful and friendly.

ALESIA B on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and helpful.

JOHN C on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was above average maintained. My primary concern is that your employees were openly arguing with one another in front customers.

JESSICA L on 7/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I literally drove a Uhaul 500 miles to this storage facility only to go down the street to Pulix Storage. The only benefit they offered was issuing my refund!

THOMAS S on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of employees, extremely helpful and polite!

GREG E on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extreme easy access in and out of unit, easy and reliable people to work with!

WILLIAMS W on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and a good clean storage unit.

AIRIE C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff showed us that they valued our buisness.They were very professional as well as helpful.Mrs Matthew Halmiton and Mrs Kathy

DORAN B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

inexperienced

MANDY E on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was a little shocked when I received an email saying our unit was considered vacant 2 days after we placed our things in storage and were not to move out until 30 days later!

JOHN P on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was slow and staff needs more training on using their computer program for new tenants.

MANDY E on 6/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

BRYAN B on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MAde my unpacking very easy. Appreciated the extra carts near the elevator.

APRIL S on 5/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

PHILLIP K on 5/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor service, constantly rising rates and new fees dirty facility, seemed like Management played favorites.

CHARLES T on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was never disappointed with the service i received.

CHRISTIAN L on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good. Some receipts were not emailed as requested. overall good experience though

TIMOTHY E on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very welcoming and helpful managers!

ROBERT P on 4/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was appalled when i decided to move my stuff and was charged the entire month storage fee for only being there for days. This in one of the many problems with u haul storage.

TAMARA D on 4/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

N/A

RICHARD T on 4/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only complaint is inability to cancel contract and receive prorated refund

JASON S on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

simply the best customer service ever

JANE B on 2/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great service

RONALD R on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience, the staff was very friendly and my stuff was very clean and secure, also bug free after 15 months in storage! Good job guys!

JESSE F on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our experience and would highly recommend the facility to anyone. If we need storage service in the future, this will be our first choice.

JAMES W on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gate troubles code troubles

SUSAN H on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was well maintained,secure and had easy access. People we worked with in the office were extremely helpful and pleasant to work with.Would come to them in future if need arises.

JOHN Y on 1/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lavasia was was very helpful! I will definitely do business again and recommend to anyone. Thank you.

XAMARA H on 11/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

JOE F on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable staff, hassle-free and speedy processing of transactions. Very helpful management. Thank you!

BILLY P on 10/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superior, friendly service.

COURTNEY D on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall pleased with service. There were a couple times where staff did not respond to my payment concerns in a timely fashion and I as not pleased with the increase in fee during change in ownership.

SUSAN J on 10/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and easy to deal with. Rather expensive though

ANJA H on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with the service.

SAVOY S on 9/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased 24hr access.My personal 4-digit code was entered wrong.I was denied entry.I had to drive the u-haul truck back across town.This caused undue stress.Savoy Shelton651-260-2581

ANGELA O on 8/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

whole experience...NIGHTMARE

MARIA K on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff.

ERICA G on 7/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very Great!!

LISA F on 7/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating when I rented the unit and just as helpful when I closed it with no hassle or fees. I will use this facility again.

KATHY S on 7/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-haul facility was extremely busy with one person working, but she managed to multi-task and help everyone quickly and sufficiently in a very positive manner.

DANNY G on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Cooper`s were friendly ,patient and very helpful.

WAYNE S on 6/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

do not have the space available for the price I reserved

DANA P on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This team has gone above and beyond to help me. They were there for me in a crisis and got it done!This team has shown me as a customer that I matter. Thank you!

GENEVA W on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were polite, professional and knowledgeable.

WILLIAM B on 5/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck storage unit Saturday the 30th the experience was excellent. Marcus and Joe were wonderful.

DANA P on 4/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job...went above and beyond

VERTIS J on 4/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is beyond standard. Locks were not removed when unit was purchased.

DAN H on 4/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All associates were very friendly and courteous

TANNER A on 2/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on hand were extremely helpful and accomodating. Outstanding service.

TINA A on 2/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice but they did not seem very knowledgeable about shortage units.

BRANDON L on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrea and Jazz did a great job made a very stressful day a little easier.

PATRICIA C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr.Ron the manager at Sharon West Rd. store was very patient and kind to me. Thank you so much

GEORGE A on 1/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a change in personal contact when the manager and spouse left last fall. Little things like snow and ice removal, and parked vehicles blocking the aisles.

ELEANOR T on 1/22/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 character limit?? Don`t want anyone to fully know what poor customer service you give or that harass people to pay a bill they do not owe. NOT a well run business

GEORGE K on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

new managment is great....

JENNIFER R on 12/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience from beginning to end. Would recommend facility.

FRANK R on 12/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

RICHARD N on 12/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overpriced, underserviced.

SANDRA S on 11/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only negative comment I had is that they lighting at our unit was dim and we had to use a flashlight. There were no lights outside the unit to shine inside the unit.

CHANTELL E on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys have a great team at the uhaul on sharon road w....... DYNAMIC

STACY M on 10/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly!

LADONNA W on 10/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with Deena and Tom at Sharon Rd W was phenomenal.. they were so understanding, sympathetic and helpful. In fact, we had a similar experience with the Uhaul places in Jacksonville, Fla

JENI M on 10/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were great, and the facility was immaculate.

RONALD R on 10/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashley and Sekoria were extremely helpful, professional, and so friendly. They really made it easier for us especially after driving a bog truck for over 6 hours.

ALLEN M on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were freindly and courteous.

CHRISTIAN B on 9/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for keeping our stuff safe for three years.

JOSE M on 9/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exellent

ROBERT R on 9/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

denna and tom are the best staff that a company could have treaded me and my business excellent. Thanks Robert RRCUSTOMBIKES.

EMILY B on 9/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful staff

DAVID R on 9/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and staff were always excellent during my 2 plus years of utilizing the facility. I was disappointed that there is no proation on monthly fee when I moved out on the 9/4/2010.

CLEVELAND J on 9/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door stops to prop main doors while moving in or out would be great. A smoother transition from elevator walkway to ashalt so wheels of carts don`t get stuck.

JOY M on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Lamp`s were wonderful! Would not think twice about using them and the facility again.

JOEY A on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful thank you

HOLLY H on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff at the site.. Very friendly and willing to give advice on everything I needed not only the storage itself. I would highly recommend this site to anyone.

DONNETTA H on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and was very well assisted by a young Mr. Clarence.

FLORA P on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fine

PETER D on 7/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people were very friendly and helpful

KRISTEN B on 7/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Friendly staff. Will definately use again. THANKS!!

GEORGE K on 7/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so I was stuck payin extra day and not being able to extend rental

VALARIE G on 7/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was wonderful

REBECCA S on 7/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt very safe whenever I had to go to the storage unit. I have recommended this uhaul location to other people. The staff was great

KIM F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

KAREN W on 7/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Deena was very knowledgeable and helpful

MONIKA F on 7/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In my ENTIRE experience with Uhaul, they and DD Moving were the best part. Staff_- friendly, professional,helpful. I will recommend the 1400 Sharon Rd facility to any who deal with the Uhaul company.

THOMAS P on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Deena and her staff for a great experience.

VIOLET. F on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been very happy with the service. Deena has been terrific. When I would call in to pay she was always gracious. Also the team on Saturday is great as well.This was a great experience.

KRISTEN B on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly. Made an otherwise stressful day, a breeze. Thank you!

DAVID G on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management bent over backwards to help and assist me with my move. Kudos to the Lamps for their management. They`re the best.

MICHEAL C on 6/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

after removal of my property i was harass be the staff for leaving a board inside i told them to remove it but they billed me for several months for a board that was uncalled for and unprofessional

STEPHEN C on 6/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility offered good services in a clean facility which was easily accessible. More parking needed though.

KRISTEN B on 6/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was nice and easy!

SABRINA W on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Asley was very knowledge and friendly. Her service was excellent not only to me but to everyone that was in the building on 5/29/2010.

HUGH R on 5/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated the friendly service and Deena was particularly helpful both moving in and out. Thank you.

MICHELLE D on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

vEry vEry vEry nice people. We will definitly use this particular uhaul rental business again!!

JAMES R on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management is excellent and helpful. Place is clean and well maintained. Very happy with them

MARK S on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the price was steep but the location and staff were excellent for my needs would highly recommend

BILL S on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony helped me find a 2nd unit close to my first. The entire process was very customer friendly. Thanks

CAROL K on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented at this facility after being referred by my nephew who had rented there and also its convenient location. It truely is the cleanest, nicest staff and well-run place around.

DAVID K on 4/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice Place

WILLIAM M on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and competent.

MICHAEL P on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excelant. I`m new to the area and the staff helped me with directions and sugestions that where very helpful. All of the staff was profestional and curtious.

EILEEN C on 3/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who run this facility are very proud of it and it shows. We enjoyed an experience we were dreading thanks to them.

FRANK M on 3/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, accurate and quick.

DAVID K on 3/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice Clean Place

JANIS P on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People attending the desk each time were polite and very helpful.

DEBBIE H on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and helpful and always had a smile on their face.

STACY S on 2/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly

CHARLES S on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the husband and wife staff here did a marvelous job in meeting my storage needs. they went out of their way to make our experience very pleasant. i would recommend them highly.

KEVAN P on 2/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management there is very friendly, and was an excellent help for what I needed. I would rrecommend their services to anybody needing to move or storage.

ROBERT P on 2/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager Dina is very friendly and helpful, a pleasure to do business with!!

ANNE D on 1/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes - and I really appreciated them letting me know when I failed to secure my storage unit. Thanks for being so professional and courteous.

FALLON B on 1/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!

BILL R on 1/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Tony were very curtious and helpful. I was very pleased with this facility.

MARGARETTA G on 1/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

MICHAEL N on 1/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly initial entry

MELISSA R on 1/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly, helpful service

CASEY O on 1/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a multi-level facility which may appear like a hassle at first but you soon find out it is not at all. They provide carts of multiple sizes that make moving a breeze.

JANIS P on 12/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People very pleasant and more than helpful.

MARLON P on 12/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY SATIFED WIT THE SERVICE AND THE STAFF HERE IS VERY FRIENDLY TNKS SOO MUCH

JAMES B on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptionally helpful

BEVERLEY R on 11/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

DALE L on 11/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer service. Used them multiple times.

MICHAEL W on 11/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deena and Tom Lamp are the BEST!!! They always made me feel so welcome. Because of them I will always use this location for all my storage needs in the future

TIMOTHY F on 11/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, nice units.

ELLEN E on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything stayed pretty well cleaned.

PATRICIA P on 10/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service...thanks..patty

RICHARD N on 10/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had not been to a Uhaul facility in years, mostly at gas stations. This is an amazing facility and the people were GREAT! Thanks. Dick Neidich

ANNA C on 10/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an OUTRAGEOUS $43 for a gas fee no one informed us of. I could have ran my car for 2 weeks on that!you let me know if you think that fee is fare.

MICHAEL N on 10/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well managed with excellent service

SYLVIA J on 9/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I live in MA and I returned in Sept to clean it out. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thanks for being understanding

CLARENCE L on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was devastated, for having to close my salon, and needed to store my equipment.U-haul came to my rescue and provided a clean,safe,and climate controlled environment.

ELLEN E on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deena and Tom were very helpful with my truck and also getting me a storage unit for my belongings.

TRACIE G on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more light in the facility would have been desirable other than that it was a decent experience

PETER D on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have drop my belongs off three times and two of the times I could not get to the elevater because it was block my someones elses belongs or truck.

ALEXANDER B on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

comfortable facility and very pleasant people to deqal with

PETER R on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deena and Tom were helpful and very efficient.

LARRY H on 9/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Deana Lamp has a real bad attitude problem.

PAUL H on 8/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant, helpful people in a clean, well run facility.

DEEPA S on 8/22/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good service

JINSUB S on 8/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like tour Storage.

KIMBERLY H on 8/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service from Deana the very moment I got my storage facility. Everyone was very helpful anytime I needed anything.

STEPHEN H on 8/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dena is great. They remember everyone. Nice people to deal with.

DEBBIE H on 7/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful even though they were very busy with several customers.

WANDA T on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our storage there was for more than a year. It was always accessable, clean and safe.

MICHAEL W on 7/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptionally nice and made renting a storage space easy and effortless.

BEVERLY W on 7/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at my destination were great!! They have a very clean store, equipment, and were very helpful. They are why I picked to move to Charlotte, feels like home. Thanks!!!

ROBERT R on 7/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A I`m very pleased with the storage and service that I have been receiving at this facilty.

SANDRA M on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a very good experience.

LESLIE S on 6/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff ,grounds and vehicles were outstanding all the way around.

NATHAN B on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having two elevators per unit would greatly increase the speed in which a storage unit could be filled.

WILLIAM G on 6/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this facility is an excellent example of alert and friendly staffing makes all the difference.

KAREN A on 6/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the UHAUL Center was very helpful and professional. They went out of their way to make me feel secure about my storage. I would definitely use this facility again.

AMBER A on 6/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the UHaul Storage facility and the staff was helpful on the phone as well as in person. Great!!!

MARIA B on 6/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very good experience during a stressful time and I greatly appreciated that. Thanks again!

DAVID R on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was extremely pleasant and helpful

CHRISSY B on 5/15/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Deena was nice to work with but honestly your prices were double what every other storage facility in the area are for the same size unit. Big mistake.

BARBARA D on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had excellent service and friendly encounters with the staff!!!!

LISA N on 4/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tom and Deena were wonderful!! Friendly and extremely helpful and made us feel right at home. I`m so glad we chose their facility!!!

WILLIAM T on 4/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

KRISTIN D on 4/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there are great to work with and the place is well kept and maintained.

ANJA H on 4/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I believe the facility`s level of service was customer service oriented and I feel my belongings will be secure

SHERICE D on 4/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was very clean and well maintained. Most of all, the staff was so nice. Thank you so much.

PAMELA L on 3/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, helpful and friendly