start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Share |

Address

9001 S I-35
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 280-3232

(Next to Home Depot)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GARY R. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get the reps name, ssn and address and phone number when you reserve your truck. Booked online for 128 for 3 day rental. One day was free. At booking on Thursday at 11:13 am was told only two days rental and third day cost more. She changed her mind and looked at order we discussed on phone and over the internet and agreed. Otherwise a nice trip to Houston for the 14ft truck and expensive insurance. I had it insured for 1 million with liability for only $56.00. Perhaps I could have been caught in up to 3 accidents I saw in Houston, died and would you have paid off life insurance I Paid to my beneficturys?. Last, a little pissed about the 196 miles given. I went over 16 miles and you charged 7.60 with tax. Go figure and if your folks with Uhaul have a phone give me a call to discuss further. I doub't I'll ever hear from you again. How about a little "O" for filling this survery out? Perhaps a rental for a month or 2 with camping needs? Gary 512-917-0903

WILLIAM B. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location many times. The front desk personnel are always disorganized and unprofessional. The equipment and yard people are good to work with but I can't stand the front desk. It always takes three times longer to check out than it should and no matter if you reserve online or not the reservation is always screwed up. I also dont like having to deal with people with things stuck in their face at a place of business. Very unprofessional.

SJON U. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful people. Friendly and quite competent.

YVETTE C. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and excellent staff!

VICTORIA M. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. Facility was large, well lit, and easily accessible.

MICHAEL O. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tow dolly had a out of round tire could not drive over 40 mph the dolly was jumping all over the road I told person at drop off about thst said I list a dsy of work because of it

STEVE B. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy and her co-workers' were very nice and very helpful.

JAMES G. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people...nice and easy to deal with...super knowledgeable.

STEVE H. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problem with the rental itself. However, the guy who checked in the return pulled my GPS off the windshield (not waiting for me to do it!), without releasing the suction, and tore the suction cup off my GPS. I will have to buy another one to replace it! NOT HAPPY!!!

GARY B. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All, the folks at Uhaul, Slaughter Ln, Austin Texas, were very accommodating, well informed, professional and certainly a pleasure. I highly recommend this location and Uhaul in general as the only rental organization worthy of always taking care of their customer's needs which has been measured over a 50 year period of my personal experience. Thank you, Gary Brackin, Austin, Texas.

DON M. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM is excellent. Great customer service skills as well as super knowledgeable. My experience at Uhaul was the highlight of the move.

LEONARDO P. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that checked me out was not friendly at all....

TOMAS C. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

KELLY M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing!I rented the truck last night & the woman who assisted was so nice & helpful! I would definitely recommend your services & location!

AUBRIE B. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everyone was super helpful even with my changing circumstances and having to extend my contract. Thanks!

ALFONSO S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have employee there for the hrs posted!!

CARLOS M. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Had a reservation at the Ben White location I was just an hour late and they rented my truck out even after they called and spoke to me and I let them know I was running late. They said it would be in the notes but they rented it out anyway. If it wasn't for this location (Slaughter n I 35) I don't think we could have finished our move. Our truck getting rented out put us behind four hours and cost us more due to mileage but thank God they had a truck for us at the other store.

KEVIN C. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were so friendly - taking a lot of the edge off of a stressful moving day.

JONATHAN B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rear wheels on this vehicle are horribly our of line. I am the father of the young man that rented your truck. While we did not have any problems with the vehicle, I was very concerned the whole trip from Austin to El Paso because if the left front wheel was more than a foot from the white line. the right rear wheels would run off the pavement onto the shoulder of the highway. I could see daylight between the left front wheel and the left rear wheels the truck is so warped to the right. My fear was if the brakes were applied suddenly the rear end of the truck would swing around to the right. You really need to take a serious look at this vehicle.

DAVID M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job. We're tired and just want to drop off and go. Staff was courteous and efficient and made it happen, in and out fast...We'll be back to U-Haul for our next move. Thanks to All David Meinik

JOSE G. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments..

STACEY S. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I originally planned to pick up my contract 20-30 miles closer, i actually to be extra on the mileage for something I hadn't requested.

BALTAZAR G. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great front desk service, they are very nice.. thanks.

FELIPE L. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time. You worked we'll with me. It was a pleasant experience. Thanks

KRISHNAMOORTHI T. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$0.89 per mile and $28 for insurance are exorbitantly high. Especially $0.89 per mile!!

Edward B. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great keep up the good work

MANUEL R on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean.

BARBARA C. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were friendly and everything went well. Good experrience.

ANNA M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.I appreciated Judy`s help. She always had a friendly smile!!!

MARTY H on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Way to hard to exit, due to location.

GENEVIVE L. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

JEAN W. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have done business here several times and we have found the experiences quite pleasing. The staff is very helpful and informative. Thank you!

MATTHEW T. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

JEAN M. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IT was great, the only thing I would say, is the person who helped me the morning of my pick up was like she was going through the motion and seemed irritated with me if I asked questions or an explanation about the paperwork. She seemed just wanted me to get in and out. When I brought the truck back the guys were right there and very courteous. But over all the it was great.

AL G. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I in and out in less then 5 minutes.

JACQUELINE G. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the supposedly climate controlled storage had a water leak which caused damage to 2 of my bed post on the bottom ... had too much moisture for being a climate controlled storage and ruined my.bedroom set on the top

MELISSA F. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use Uhaul again. Thank you.

BRITTANEY C on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient carts to take stuff up and down the elevator. My entire experience was great from the start. What helped a lot was the 24 hour access to my things. Loved it! Thanks B.C.

ANDREA F. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a van quick for a short amount of time and the staff were very helpful and efficient in getting the van.

CATHRYN E. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Another agent at the front to speed things along would be nice, but the agent was Great, as was the guy who checked me in - Ian I believe. They make a great team.

Joshua A. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back of the Truck was a little dirty, but It didn't affect how I was going to rate my experience. The person I spoke with at the counter was very nice, knew what she was talking about, and got me in and out of the store in about 10 minutes.

MICHAEL S. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Additional staff when foot trafic picksup or shop staff that can manage the front in addition to the excellent staff already in place.

LISA G. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was nice, quick,and friendly service... The people are extremely friendly...

RICHARD S on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage all over the country, this one is By by far the best exclamation

Jennifer N. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some of the best customer serviced I've received from any company. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Joshua M. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. They accidentally charged me for two days rent on the trailer that I only rented for one day. When I called them they corrected the problem right away. I believe the best test for any business isn't just how they deal with the "day-to-day" but how they handle problems when they arise. Judy did a great job of making it right.

sarah c. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though we followed directions, the light inside the back would not stay on. Otherwise the experience was great.

SHAUN W. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u r great

Mary W. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I walked in the rep was on the phone, but there was another person sitting at the counter with her. It turns out he was a runner, but he could have at least acknowledged my existence when I came in. Other than that the whole experience was pleasant and efficient.

PHYLLIS S. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Plastic lock on hand truck was already broken but a call to the office confirmed they would not charge for its use. Also, we had to jump battery with cables to start truck after we had loaded. Otherwise, move went well, and personnel were courteous and helpful.

Bruce B. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

79 cents per mile to much over all in town

DAVID M. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Will use again.

ANA N on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and the storage unit met all expectations. And I love that the first month was free after renting a truck.

JAYNE H. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed with Uhaul because I reserved a auto transport and the Lockhart location I picked on your website not longer rented Uhaul's so I was told to go to the other one and the gates was still locked so I ended up going all the way into Austin.

jacob g. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Quick and easy!

IVAN L. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck we rented was poorly maintained. Had AC PROBLEMS and was not very clean. Had to drive back and exchange for another truck. They did however apologize and did not bill the charges for the first truck. Thank you.

HAROLD S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actual service good. time to get service when store is busy is way too long. in spite of time problem, available staff performs admirably

ROQUE C. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A better costumer service on the desk

GUISELLE D. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young gal who helped us in the front was great. She was fast, efficient and made this a great experience.

RYAN B. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the experience with the location was good, I won't be renting a truck short time ever again! It's WAY to expensive!!

THOMAS E. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i wish the mechanic was on duty longer than 9 to 3. people rent early and late and having a mechanic on duty would lead to more business for minor repair problems with electrical issues. otherwise, great service. every time. we rent a trailer for our school softball team fundraisers. the six by nine is great. the checkout slow but the checkin fast.

ORLANDO M. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I imagine that it is the corporate office that forces the customer to either accept insurance or check electronically twice that any damage must be paid immediately by the customer. This language is neither customer friendly nor necessary. You don't have to barrage you customer with that. The Slaughter lane site itself is full of employees that see the customer as such a burden. There was no friendliness and only curt, rude conversations. This was not a fun experience.

CHARLOTTE M. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making this a great move. . You guys really rock

Hulberto S. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional attention by agents!!

JULIE T on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady I think Judy who checked us out was exceptionally patient and nice.

DAVID M. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside cab of the truck was very dirty and I had to clean drink spills and the console area plus steering wheel. Equipment perfromed very well.

Steve S. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there were empty water bottles inside cab and pennies and hair clips in back. Truck was missing armrest on passenger side. Desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

VIRGINIA S. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

TRUDIE G. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lot was big and easy to move around in , the staff was very helpful and friendly. Was very easy to get my trailer rented and they even offered to give an extra two days on my rental since I was driving from TX to AK. I would definitely recommend this facility to a future renter.

MELISSA J. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Were very helpful and courteous. Will definitely recommend this location

DONNA B. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer person was very professional as well as personable. She made the whole experience a very pleasant one.

MITCHELL B on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. It is stealing when you charge a full months rental even when the customer moves out 1 week into the month.

MITCHELL B. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. I think it is stealing, when you charge a customer for a full month with they move out of the storage unit one week into the month.

BILL R. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting the trailer was easy, everyone was friendly, and I was in and out of there in no time flat. The trailer was clean and in good shape. The only problem came when I dropped it off. When I picked up the trailer I was told I could leave it anywhere I wanted if I returned after hours. In this case there was nowhere I could park it without blocking lanes or having the trailer roll in some direction. I almost could not get the trailer through the parking lot. When I dropped off the trailer at about 9:30pm the parking lot was so full it was almost impossible to navigate through the area. At one point there was only inches of clearance to squeeze between other trucks to get to where I could find a spot to leave the trailer. All that was left to leave the trailer were the spots in front of the office. I tried disconnecting there but it had a downslope that would have caused the trailer to roll forward into my truck - had I been strong enough to disconnect it with all that weight pushing on the hitch. Fortunately I found a couple rows of trailers on the side of the building that were on a slight backwards downslope. I backed the trailer up over there and gently guided it to a stop with the other trailers. I would honestly say that if you're thinking of returning a trailer after hours you should probably just come back when they're open.

FRANCES T on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have some very nice and polite people working there. They were very courteous .

LARRY B. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SEEMS TO WORK LIKE A WELL OILED MACHINE.

ARMANDO O. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to mention everything was fine with the contract and trailer, ladies at front desk were courtious and new their job well, excellent and for them I rate it excellent. Just for the young man who was working Sunday 02/09/14, he was very rude through facial remarks. My father was having trouble backing up the trailer in place for you and he isn't really good at it so it took him a while to park it correctly for you , and the young hispanic young man was impatient and was mumbling words through his mouth toward my father and I kept an eye on him and he wanted to approach him in ugly way so I stopped him and asked him what the hell his problem was and I dont appreciate his remarks he was making, and not to go near the driverside of the truck until my father positioned it right for him. Plus he needs to speak to customers right, and not talk to us Iin such a demanding way. Everything was fine but we were upset at the end. I dont mind doing business with you but if Isee him again, I dont want him attending us at all and we will advise front desk. Thank You

CHRISTOPHER P on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

geat access to the building

Raul L. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I rent there, great staff and experience. 5 stars!

JACK B. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, they were very accomodating to me and my needs. They always have. I've used this location several times with the same experience. Thank You !!!

Jorge D. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul Representative who helped me at the front desk, when I went to pick up a moving truck, was very efficient in explaining everything I needed to know. She was very nice, as well, which made me (the customer) feel much better for the day as I had to move. When I returned the vehicle, the man who checked off that the moving truck was in the same condition I picked it up in, was also a very friendly person and helped make my transaction go as swift and accurate as possible. Thank you!

KYLE C. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee that checked me in at the counter was fantastic. I did not catch her name but she is a real asset to this business. Good job.

LUCY G. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

JACEY P. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the store were very friendly and fast :)

DAVID B. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There really should be a night key drop box. And my vehicle seemed to have some maintenance issues regarding the speedometer and the brake warning sensors. Staff was great and efficient.

BRETT B. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - uneventful and that I always appreciate! Thanks, Judy Brown

CORINNE B. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

Carlos M. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hassle rental. Will use this location again in the future.

ANA N on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, storage is clean, staff was very helpful.

ANDREW M on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was very convenient and accessible at all times. Staff were always friendly and available to receive new and returning customers.

SONNY H. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was pleased with my experience again... with this location. I am sure I will use you again in due time. While I am 66 and wish I did not need your services anymore... I am sure I will... LOL. Sonny Hollub sonnyusmc@gmail.com

PATRICIA B. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like Mary Poppins - practically perfect in every way!

GABRIEL D. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service

TOM H. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the agent who checked us out and the one hooking up the trailer were outstanding, helpful and provided excellent customer service.

TIM L. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Individual that I had contact with was mad and showed his frustration because someone had parked their car blocking rental trucks.

Daniel M. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cudos to UHaul...the rental of the van was without the easiest I have ever experienced!

GWENDOLYN J. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service staff was very friendly

Cynthia D A. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees should inspect the vehicle with the renter

MICHELLE M. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

BRUCE F. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ditto pick up comments!!

mohammed l. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service. Outside techs need skills to communicate with customers. The person that hocked the trailer wasn't polite.

Patricia B. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anyone looking to do business with the UHaul at Slaughter and I-35 - everyone I have dealt with here are good people that provide great customer support and help with a smile. Actually, all the contacts I have had with the people working in UHaul locations as well as those I have hired through Moving Helpers have been outstanding. The UHaul systems and utter lack of follow through from employees when requesting phone support is disturbing at best. As stated in the the review for the location I picked up from... Rest assured I will NEVER rent another UHaul unless I rent in person and see the vehicle I'm getting before I make payment.

Dianna C. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, they got us hooked up and paperwork done very quickly. Would definitely go to that location again.

kathy r. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. The gentlemen (Gilbert) was very efficient in hooking up the auto transport for me and he informed of the necessity of having adapter;s for the different trailers and such devices, he was very friendly but very professional. He is a nice guy. The lady at the counter was very efficient and quickly got me in and out and when I returned the auto transport the young man that helped me to unhitch the auto transport was very efficient and knowledgeable. It was a good experience and i will use this service again.

JANET M. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There wasn't much conversation. It was a very busy weekend for movers and shortly after we arrived at the Uhaul, about 2 or 3 more customers arrived. It would've just been nice to have been asked if there were any troubles along the journey or problems with the Uhaul. The experience was great and the didn't have any issues with the truck but again, you should always make the customer feel like it was a pleasure to do business with them and make them feel welcome back for their next move.

ELIZABETH L. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had the WORST experience with "Crystal" from the call center who contacted me the day before pickup to advise me my reservation had been changed to another pickup location. When I explained (REPEATEDLY) that I had already spoken to the office directly about my reservation and had confirmed the truck size - She wasn't having it and I just couldn't waste anymore time explaining that I was not accepting her change and asked her to keep my reservation as I would call the office directly MYSELF. Upon taking 15 minutes from dealing with the RUDEST Uhaul employee I have dealt with in the last 5 times I have reserved trucks, I contacted Slaughter lane who stated CRYSTAL had CANCELLED my reservation without my AUTHORIZATION. She graciously reinstated it and reconfirmed my reservation for the truck I had originally booked. I have always had a wonderful experience but THIS IS THE WORST employee you have dealing at the Central Office in Austin, TX. She should be admonished as she is a negative reflection on your company and severally lacks the minimal customer service skills needed to do Phone Contact. My apologies but I needed to inform you of her poor behavior as she would NOT transfer me to her supervisor. The people on Slaughter were OUTSTANDING despite being so busy. Respectfully, Elizabeth Lopez

ROBYN M. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are completely satisfied!! We were afraid to back up our trailer so the gentleman outside was happy to do it for us (I didn't catch his name).... Only semi complaint was I booked online and when doing so the website said "someone from this location will call you".... I had to call to make a reservation!! No biggie, pickup and drop off customer service was AMAZING

Guy G. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service and equipment was just fine. No problems.

JOSE M. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a clerical problem and my truck was reserved for the wrong year. Luckily, they had one available and I got that one. Double check data entry dates.

HAMZAH A. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should take the prices down a little bit..

MALLORY W. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not open yet when we came to drop off the Uhaul; one of the reps was out moving vehicles in the lot and informed us we could just leave the truck and get an email receipt. It might be useful to make this clearer in communications with customers - we didn't realize we could drop off the Uhaul at any time and thought we had to do it while the location was open.

RANDALL W. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think the fuel gage was broken. I went 36 miles, yet put in 21.00 worth of fuel. The asst mgr did refund 18.00 of the funds.

Vignesh R. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A really good place to pick U Haul's... They were kind enough to wait an extra 15 mins beyond their working time to help me get the U Haul as I was delayed by the traffic and the weather. I would definitely recommend this place to all.

TERRY T. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and they knew where I could get day laborers to assist with the move.

PAT R. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I live on Buda but I drive to the slaughter location becsusr of the wonderful service and employees

REBECCA M. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful with explaining how to use and advising us to our unique situation

JOHN K on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using Uhaul for storage, it was excellent!

ROBERT V. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was on hold on the phone for a long time. 15 minutes to be exact. More counter help to support the customer.

Aleric M. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Made my day a lot easier with your Staff`s great help and service. Thanks...

MICHAEL V. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was awesome! Service was great! Fast, Friendly and Efficient! Thanks U-Haul!

JESSICA M. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a little more specific on fuel gauge filling tool because I just moved and did not have a lot of expendable funds so I filled just over the number of gallons recommended to refuel up to my 3/4 tank said like just over 7 gallons I put in 9 and it was still just under 3/4 tank but considering I had already used my card and was exhausted at almost 1am from waiting to have the truck repaired so that I could return it I did not have it in my to try and fight with machine to run card a 2nd time

Ronald M. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just right. Keep up the good work.

TANYA R. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough staff to handle physical and phone traffic. My agent while very nice and professional was on the phone the entire transaction. I had to wait in line to discuss my reservation, then I was sent outside to hookup the trailer and have my vehicles towing capacity and towing lights ect inspected, then back in line to pay, then sent outside again to inspect the trailer for damage, then back in line to finalize the transaction. It took 45 mins when it should have been 10-15! Not a good customer experience.

Alicia H. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints this location has their processes streamlined and it was an excellent experience! Thank you!!! :)

BRIAN M. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well just suggesting when you try to bill someones account you dont over charge. my receipt said 70 but my account says im being charged 103

WORDY T. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly efficient crew

Monica S. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys who work there were very helpful and it was fun watching their muscles bulge lifting up that ruddy trailer to unhitch it. They didn't even have to use the forklift.

Linda S. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fellow who checked me in was super!

GINA F on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was unusually very busy each time I had to visit. In addition to rent a storage room I rented a truck for a day. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.

CONSTANCE W. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would suggest moving the cigarette ash tray to a location other than directly beneath the 'after hours key drop off' sign.

DOMITA D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very very good. I haven`t had any experiences yet. I just got the unit, but they make you feel secured. You don`t have to worry about your things

JOHN L. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appreciated mechanical advice from attendant.

GABRIEL M. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep doing what your do,very professional.

Marc M. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Counter staff was very friendly. The vehicle was very clear and performed as needed. However, the only dimensional specs did not match with the actual physical attributes of the truck. The interior height of the cargo area was roughly 4-inches shorter than was the on-line specficiations indicated. I was able to reorient my cargo to compensate but, I was not able to carry as planned. A little disappointing and inconvenient but still, over all, a good experience. Next time I will measure before leaving the lot.

mario m. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE

Bonnie B. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off took about 10 minutes all together. Very quick, very easy, and the truck was great. We were very happy with the service!

Brandee B. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Getting the actual trailer hooked up was very slow due to the high customer volume on this day but all of the staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. Even with the wait is was a great experience and it was nice to interact with pleasant staff memebrs even when they were busy.

John M. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhual rates are ridiculous $19 plus .59cents a mile plus I need to put gas in the truck is a rip off.

GILBERT E. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. I just wish there was a way to leave a vehicle there while using a rental. It takes two people to drop off a rental. Would be nice if we could leave a parked vehicle in the parking lot to drive off after night dropping a rental.

MICHELE A. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More counter help so wait time is not so long

NICHOLAS B. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great availability! Had every size avail last min on a Saturday!

ALETA M. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had several moves and this store has been my rental provider with excellent equipment and professional services. I highly recommend U-Haul to my friends and acquaintances. They are the best!

LOIS C on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff!

CHIEN W. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was changed without notifying. I had to drive to where I was supposed to pick up the truck, only to find out the truck was at this location. However, I had a pleasant experience at this location.

MARIO P. on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, very pleased. Thank you.

SALLY K on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I feel good about my things being stored there.

ALLAN H on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, attentive staff. listened to needs and found solution. very satisfied customer.

TROY C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. The Ben White location was so rude that I did not want to rent from U Haul ever again. This location redeemed all that.

RUBEN O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very compassionate and helpful. I am a flood victim, she made my day

BRITTANEY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage place with lots of convenient rolling carts, sooooo helpful! Thanks B.C.

TERESA G on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was kept clean and organized. I also enjoyed the convenient hours. It was a pleasant experience.

JAMES B on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expanded hours would have been nice, but then, so would valet loading/unloading and a free meal!!! Thanks, folks, for a great facility. mt

ANDREW S on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person helping me took close to 30 minutes and had to consult her supervisor to book my u-box. The person helping me was not confident in what they were doing and seemed confused at times.

SACH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended

BARB S on 10/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Negatives:prices, broken elevator, damaged ramp crevice needs repairs, customer parking used for parking empty trailers-can`t load/unload Positives:very clean, onsite restroom, carts

VERONIKA C on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

FELICITAS C on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and made my first visit very easy. She walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. Judy provided me with excellent one on one customer service.

LYDIA F on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome, exactly what I needed. Thanks!

ALFREDO C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff

KATHRYN S on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BRIAN A on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait in line a bit but otherwise perfect

RUBY G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, there was a young man that attended to the uhauls, we rented one as well, i forgot his name but wanted to state that he went above and beyond...

TERRY P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not use or recommend your facility because there is no prorated refund for early move out

STEVE S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Romaine is an EXCELLENT representative for your location!

TOM S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was very helpful and answered all my questions.

RUTH G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful friendly staff.

MARK A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was very very helpful. I would highly recommend this location to everyone that needs anything related to moving. I am very impressed with this location. Thanks a bunch guys!

GEORGE M on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

IRENE D on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I became very ill stored what was left.My doctors said the short walks in the cool halls of the storage unit helped to restore my health.

RUBY G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teller that took care of us was awesome I would recommend anyone that comes in to speak to her she was the most courteous one in the store, the other girls were rude,but she took care of us,

TIM M on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Very impressed with the property, the place was spotless. The public restroom was nicer cleaner than some restaurant restrooms. A+++++

PATRICIA V on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service!!

MICHELLE W on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Facility was great but the poor quality of service made me happy to leave after 3 weeks and I will definitely warn anyone who asks NOT to go to this location

TIM M on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled me was extremely friendly, funny and helpful. Handled everything quite efficiently. THANKS for a pleasant experience during a stressful time.

SCOTT C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great/ She was friendly, courteous and professional with a good sense of humor

EMILIA Z on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service here no doubt, everyone was very helpful anytime we had questions, needed help, etc. : Would recommend for sure!

KIMBERLY B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was a wonderful kind person! She was a big help! Also, Romona

LYDIA F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thanks so much!

JULIE P on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was so helpful and the facility was very clean!

EDWARD F on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff was very nice and helpful

IRENE D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer.This location is about 10 miles from my home,but customer service is so exceptional, I don`t mind traveling.

AMANDA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I have used this location numerous times over the last few years and have always been very, very satisfied.

ANNA M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, more focused on taking customers money rather than gaining their loyalty, closed my unit to take business elsewhere and will not recommend uhal to anyone.

IAN N on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was super nice and very helpful!

KENNETH R on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and courteous

FRANK B on 4/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information and documentation requirements that will need to be provided at the storage facility should be listed on the online reservation documentation.

JOSUE R on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked in and asked if there were any speical going on that month. I was told in a very rude manner by an employee We dont have anything!

ELIANA D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the hours of access to my unit were better than other storage facilities I looked at.

THOMAS Z on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff!

ELIANA D on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially accommodating and kind. I was stressed out and they made everything go very smoothly and made me feel less stressed.

DEEANNE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is not very clear. I thought I was renting a unit for less but reserved the wrong thing due to unclear site

LEIGH ANN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was working the front desk and she was extremely helpful, I was able to get in and out in no time because of her. She gave excellent customer service.

VERONICA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place overall is fine - the staff was especially good and the facilities clean and well maintained. However, storage rooms on the upper floors was a big time consuming pain.

BETH G on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great

LOREN G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

CHERYL R on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service

CHRISTOPHER B on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

MARCELO A on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Judy and John were extremely helpful a perfect example of the good folks in Austin, TX

JENNIFER S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have availability during later hours

DAVID C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recommended.

ALICIA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest, fastest and most pleasant experience I have had renting a storage unit!

DANITA D on 11/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The amount that you pay for a unit does not justify the amenities of the property.

ESTHER B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

JANIE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service has really improved. The staff greeted customers with a smile and wave, and were very helpful. Keep up the good work, it really makes a difference.

KIM K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that I could not access my storage after hours, even with my card. Other than that, I never had an issue. The staff was always helpful, and the facility was always clean.

ANTHONY C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful and accomodating. I felt secure having my belongings there.

BARRY B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really needs to be 24-7 access.

JENNIFER G on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this location. I have been to other locations and had unpleasant service. I will definitely be coming back to this one if I ever need anything.

SHERRI M on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with UHaul storage. I just wish the Sunday hours were extended.

DENISE K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated your lady on the desk the day I checked out on monday early sept 10. I was not looking forward to move out/move in day - she kicked it off just right!

SHANNAN W on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, quick and efficient clean facility good equipment. Thanks.

CHRISTINE M on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use your location again in the future

LEE O on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a bad place in my life financially, and U-Haul didn`t just work with me, they were compassionate. I have not seen this level of customer service in a very long time.

BOB B on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank You. Bob Burnett

RODERICK C on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any problems/complaints whatsoever from this storage facility. Excellent experience and I would highly recommend this location for your storage needs.

SHANNON P on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

SHERRI M on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained clearly and effeciently

TWEED C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your outstanding facility. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The unit itself was well maintained. Again thank you.

TERRY P on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lucinda was very rude. Became defensive. Reported to Bob the manager and nothing was done.

LISA K on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl in the office was great. She was so friendly helpful. After moving all day, I really appreciated her. The other people working were also friendly very efficient. Great experience!

RONNIE H on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to set up and use, hand carts were a huge help moving in and out. People were very friendly and the website was easy to use. Wish you where open till 8pm.

CAROLYN M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just awful. Bob Harris was an ass.

MAYACLARA B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was mislead by web and reservation clerk that was 24 hr. access. I had to pay extra to get access until 10pm, and it didn`t work!

NATHAN N on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a customer - they did fairly well.... If they were attendent to every need, I would have been more impressed

LINDA G on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was always friendly and always helpful. I Loved everything except that, it was not a 24 hr access site :

JACOB C on 6/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not happy that I will not receive a pro-rated return amount for the unused portion of the month`s rental fee. It is absurd that U-haul keeps that money for something that I am not using.

RICHARD F on 6/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t believe you limit comments to 200 chars - I could write a lot but you don`t want to hear it. Sums up my whole experience-you don`t care about customers, so stop pretending. Using PS now.

PAMELA D on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time storing at this storage. I return because of the cleaniness, security, and I love the temperature controlled option. The staff is very helpful and pleasant.

SHAUN S on 5/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great availability. They worked with our schedule and needs without flaw. Thank yoi

JESUS S on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Questions were answered thoroughly and process was very smooth.

KRISTEN H on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made the whole ordeal a simple experience

JERRY C on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they had later hours but the staff was awesome!!!!!

KEN K on 4/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found rat/mice/geco dropings in the unit. We also found that water had been in the unit close to the door. One box had glued itself to the floor, and about five boxes had bad water damage.

CARLA B on 4/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would suggest your staff tell aprons about free boxes that may be available inside

EVERETT S on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my rental was fully satisfying, from the counter to the yard the courteous and helpful employees made my experience very comfortable. my future moves will your facility

SHARON B on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite U-Haul Store!

LATONIA W on 4/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast

SHARON B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

NATILIE L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly helpful employees, clean and secure building

ROSANNA S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always felt the U-Haul storage facility was safe for me and that my belongings were in a secure/weather controlled place. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

JORGE L on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service Thanks

DANNY C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly

JAMES F on 2/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul kept raising the price twice in the last 6 months, but otherwise great service!

SAMUEL C on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous, helpfull nd friendly.

MAYA C on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very professional. I also appreciated the manager keeping his word regarding my particular needs.

RUTH G on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, very easy to get things taken care of

APRIL C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

For what I paid for about 2.5 years the hours should be till 10pm or 24hours.

MARLON B on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JUDY S on 1/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly, very helpful.

GERHART T on 1/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The security of this facility is poor. I have come to this facility several times and my access card has not worked. I have spoken to your staff and they say that it happens all the time. Very Poor

MARIO Q on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yea I had no problems ,I have never had to stored anything in my life, it was a good experience to know that you were a big life saver. Thank you

FREDERICK B on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in getting truck and storage. Had trouble with credit card scanner.That took up a lot of time.

JACOB C on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours are limited as per the signs outside the facility. However, I received an e-mail that says I have been offered 24 hour access. This makes no sense. Please explain.

NANCEE D on 12/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ELIZUR D on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees did an awesome job with everything.

LEE V on 12/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank for used your storage since August 2011. Appreciated that.

LARRY S on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed and pleased with my experience with this facility.

TRINA L on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate is TOO HIGH. The lights did not stay on all the time and the hours were not good. Sorry.

STEPHANIE R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I especially liked the unit alarm system. The access time was the only drawback. But overall it was wonderful.

CHRISTIE G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man at front desk could have been more friendly. Price is high for what it is.

TRAVIS W on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used your U-Haul storage locator via e-mail. I was told that the 10X10 storage unit would cost $59.95 per month. When I arrived at the store I was told that the monthly cost was $159.95.

STEVEN G on 10/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The limitation on this comment field is ridiculous. I can`t leave a meaningful comment.

ARMANDO M on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and clean

KENNETH B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful and movers were able to move our furniture easily because of the large elevators.

MARIA L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased at the customer service I received.

MELANIE F on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady pregnant that helped me with opening my storage account was AWESOME!!! She was very nice and so helpful! I am a patron that appreciates good customer service and SHE delivered! Thanks!

STEVEN D on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very thing was fine.

LINDA S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff always very friendly and helpful

WILLIAM D on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service and People UHaul is the BEST In Moving .

KRISTIN B on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your hours were ridiculous. Paying as much as I did, it should have been 24/7 access like all other places. Getting off at 5 leaves no time to do work when you close at 7. Get with the times

TOMMY O on 9/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found a dead bat on one of the boxes I was storing. Also, unhappy that I did not get a rebate/credit for the unused portion of my rental for the rest of the month.

CARA M on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful. The storage access hours were convenient, but it was confusing based on the website as to whether it was or wasn`t 24-hour access.

ROSEMARY P on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Staff always helpful and friendly.

LARRY A on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was GREAT!! Made my return and move-in simple and quick. Was knowledgeable and professional.

REYNA H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job to all of the uhaul works.

MAYA C on 8/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. In fact this was a last minute request due to another storage facility not working for me. U-Haul did everything they could to assist me.

SHERYL M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an efficient team! They are the best yet on my U-Haul experiences. Thank you!!! Highly recommend them.

MICHAEL T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok. It could have been more accessible though.

SHARON C on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I caught an employee red-handed stealing three of our items. I will file a complaint!

DOMINGO G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very much appreciated all the friendly people in this store.. They were fast and friendly in answering all my questions.. I would recommend u-haul to all my friends and family.. Thank you u-haul!!!!

HOPE T on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, hours could be extended or even 24 hours. But overall good experience.

EMILY S on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good deal with one month free storage with uhaul rental since I only needed the month. Well worth the money. Mostly friendly staff signing up but great staff checking out. Quick simple and easy :

AMANDA S on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly!

JOSH M on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were helpful, even when it was very busy.

CARLOS D on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and nice staff

BOBBIE C on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reservation print stated 24hr access Thats why I rented then I was told access till 7pm. shopping other facilties now

ROBERT C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

convenient location. Pleasant staff

KENYA M on 6/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use - good carts, lots of space easy elevator, cool inside. The staff was a bit complacent nice but not really `willing to wow me with service` thus I cannot give an excellent

MARY P on 5/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fact that the hours are limited in when you can access your storage is ridiculous. Also, the price increase was unnecessary for the service I received.

TIFFANY C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and willing to help with any problem

NANCY R on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and answered all my questions.

BRITTANI S on 4/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was awful. We are canceling.

NADINE P on 3/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bathroom in the storage area could be cleaner, but very good facility overall.

FRANCES C on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great rentals convenient

ANTHONY R on 3/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who took care of me at the service desk was not overly helpful to some of my concerns. Another friendly and helpful female agent had to step in on multiple occasions.

FRANCES C on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful..U-haul made it so easy to unload vehicles with docks and carts. This was very helpful and convenient.

DARRYLL K on 2/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours to storage were somewhat limited but not a huge inconvenience in our case.

MONICA M on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit with a column through the middle which I was told warranted a discount. I do not think the discount was sufficient.

KATHERINE D on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

JUSTIN G on 1/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff Was Great

GLORIA G on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great and I really liked the carts that were avaible for our use. thanks

JULIA C on 10/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage was nice i wish it was a bit bigger for the price that you end up paying for it. great staff thaey were very nice.

ERIC P on 10/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 7PM closing time was extreamly inconvenient

MATT C on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

TRACY C on 9/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage was open later. 9 or ten at night would be a better closing time in my opinion.

JERI G on 9/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time to use U-Haul at Slaughter Lane. I have been very pleased with the facility and especially the staff - always friendly and helpful.

KELLY I on 9/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sign outside and the website said that the facility offered 24 hour access, but it didn`t. I was able to work around the access hours, but I would`ve like to know beforehand.

MARTY M on 9/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly and the facility was very clean. All in all a very good experience.

TROY M on 9/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

experienced no problems

KAREN G on 8/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went smoothly and everyone was helpful and courteous.

DEB B on 8/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

What I reserved was not available and I was not given the $50 as advertised on your door. I would have found another place to rent if i knew that

ADAM W on 8/6/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not appreciate your price increase so I terminated lease.

LYNN D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. very easy process

DESIREE D on 7/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if we had access to the storage units a little longer than store hours. For example, maybe they could be available until 10 pm.

AMY G on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deborah was great and made my experience fast and easy. thanks

MICHELE OVANNI F on 7/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not all the information regarding the storage unit price and conditions was disclosed properly. Felt like a bait and switch scheme. What began as a positive experience, ended up a negative.

NOEL R on 7/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was good and the facility was well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. Overall a good experience.

DOMINGO G on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely use this facility again.

BILLY P on 7/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Offer better hours much less some type of discount for US Army situation due to inability to be in one place for a very long period of time over the past 3 years.

BARBARA C on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful.

MARTHA B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to the facility many times for various reasons and not once did I have a bad experience, every single employee was very helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure working with them.

NICHOLAS G on 6/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful friendly staff

KENDRA M on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work 12 hour days so it was somewhat difficult to find time to get to the storage during UHAUL`s access hours.

JAIME C on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice while guiding me through the procedures of using the storage. They made my truck rental drop off procedure extremely easy. Over-all my experience was very good.

STEPHANIE R on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only drawback are the hours that the facility is accessible. But I feel that my items are well secured, which puts this place at the top of my list!

GARZA M on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

KENDRA M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service.

LUKE T on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and straightforward. Did not try to sell us extras. Told us all we would need to know upfront.

CRAIG F on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in my storage area. The area does appear secure though.

DEBBIE H on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very friendly and helpful.

MARY M on 4/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glad I found you when I moved to Austin. Thanks

DANITA W on 4/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the website, it advertises that the storage unit access is 24 hrs but when I checked in to my unit, I was informed that it wasn`t true. Please update website to reflect the truth.

JENNIFER H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cashier was very helpful and friendly

JULIA C on 2/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i have never rented a storage before but the staff was very helpful and helped me pick the right storage for me. i feel very good about storing my stuff here

TOMMY D on 2/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility. The staff was very professional and helpful. This location sets the standard for what a well run business should be. The pleasure was mine.

ROXANN H on 2/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location I am storing my items at was very clean, I received wonderful customer service and look forward to doing storing my items worry free. Thank you:

CHARLES R on 1/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we very much enjoyed being able to have a quality storage provider as we downsized to move into our motor home fulltime thank you we have nothing left to store

WILLIAM K on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

me have fun!!!

HOWARD H on 1/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some staff signup person were excellent. Later, staff to contact about ongoing issues were not so excellent. The location makes navigating past trucks difficult.

ANTHONY V on 12/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and helpful during the whole moving experience.

ARIANA P on 12/19/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility closed to early in the evenings.Also, the staff there were always surly and seemed to be inconvenienced by customers. I had to wait while a staff member texted someone.

JUANYTA O on 12/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems.

MARY JANE V on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The temperature in the non-climated controlled area was always good and that`s a big plus. Yes, to all the above questions and I would use this facility again. Thanks so much. MJVictor

MARY M on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and storage facility provided excellent services. U-Haul continues to exceed my expectations. I would recommend U-Haul to anyone.

KATHY Y on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were always very helpful.

PATRICIA B on 11/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Using this facility was a very pleasant experience!

JAMES U on 11/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility and Uhaul`s services worked very well for my needs.

OSCAR L on 11/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could`ve been friendlier and there were a lot of bugs in the stuff that I had there. Luckily, it appears there were no rats. The hours were not convenient, mainly when moving in/out.

ORLANDO Z on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems. Very helpful staff. Conveniently located facility.

KARALEE P on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

ELVA S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Information misleading, adverstized but not provided, customer service poor, access to facility too limited.

THOMAS B on 10/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to get rid of the bats!

PETER T on 10/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your whole system is rude and unhelpful, not to mention ripping people off!

JENNIFER G on 10/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

MARY Y on 9/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every thing went well.

VICTORIA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was at the store 9 minutes before the store was scheduled to open and the staff invited me in to shop around.They were gracious,helpful and surprising very pleasant.

MARA L on 9/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent first experience with uhaul storage

MELISA P on 9/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility itself is fine, but the employees are incredibly dumb and incompetent. I will not use this facility again and will not recommend it to others.

PARTICIA B on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The toilet was stopped up and close to overflowing but the rest of the facility was very clean and nice. The young lady who helped me was very pleasant and helpful!

JESSICA B on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should prorate when you stop using the storage unit up before the month is up.

SAMUEL C on 9/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a truck based on the measurements she gave me. When I arrived, the truck was much smaller than anticipated and consequently could not finish my move. Very bad cust. ser.

JUANYTA O on 8/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light in front of my unit appears to be burned out.

CHRISTINE S on 8/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met our expectations

CHRISTOPHER S on 8/14/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they raised the rates on my unit a month after I moved in. A pretty low blow.

AMBER D on 8/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was excellent although a tad bit too expensive. The staff was friendly with the exception of one of the managers that was rude every time I interacted with her.

NADIA B on 7/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was fast and smooth. I have used U-Haul for moving, but never used the storage. I am very, very impressed. The service was great. Everyone was helpful. Keep up the good work!

PAUL P on 7/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good, woudl like to have been prewarned about the spefic lock needed

JAYME H on 7/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff didn`t always demonstrate good customer service. Several times I was hung up on. There were also instances while I was at the location that I was ignored until I asked if anyone was working.

DARRYLL K on 7/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and accomodating staff.

BECKY R on 7/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

long story short, your co aggresively persues customers who are paying, yet still accusing and threating through emails and calls. Won`t use again

TONI K on 7/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall very pleased

CHARLES R on 7/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we have been at this facility for afew years we were down sizing to a smaller unit.

CLAUDE W on 7/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

employees need to be more professional and customer service oriented. you can say many things with a smile on your face, even bad news goes over better with a friendly countenance.

MICHAEL D on 7/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have stayed in your facility indefinitely, however your rental fees are much higher than other equally equipped facilities in the area.

MARA L on 6/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only started storing there-hope to continue with good experiences

MICHELE J on 6/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and professional.

ROBERT S on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

BETTY G on 6/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt safe with the facility. The counter staff should smile abit more. They seemed too stressed out.

ORLANDO Z on 6/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very professional and prompt. When I had to rent another unit because I miscalculated the size I needed, they were quick to help out.

KATHY Y on 5/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bob helped me out beyond what I expected.

ANNE J on 5/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and gave me lots of options. The facility was extremely well kept and clean.

SHEILA M on 5/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The faclity did not have the truck size I ordered so I had to drive 50 miles out of my way to get a truck that was too small. The only other option was to get a 26ft truck, which was way too big.

ELIZABETH W on 5/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this facility has been excellent since I`ve used it, which has been a year now.

CRYSTAL G on 5/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

BONNY E on 5/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT experience. The staff was very helpful and patient.

JEFF P on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck rental and storage unit

DORIAN R on 4/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience with the facility was very good.

JEAN B on 4/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only negative comment possible is the price - too high - thanks

COURTNEY H on 4/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John Henry and the rest of the staff were great! Whoever runs the soda machine needs to learn to put the correct drinks in the correct slots, but that is not maintained by the Uhaul staff.

JOHN C on 4/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received good service from the staff, helpful suggestions and anwsered all my questions.

RICK R on 4/6/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Longer hours later would be helpful.

FAYLYNN M on 3/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

counter help unfriendly. Evening help a little more socialable, not much. It helps to have smiling faces after traveling so long. this wasn`t the location to find a welcome.

MICHAEL D on 3/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everybody was friendly helpful. Prices are a little high from what I`m used to paying.

FRANK L on 2/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

JESSICA B on 2/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I walked in less than 10 minutes before closing and they stayed to help me set up my storage unit. I appreciated that VERY much.

KARALEE P on 2/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and great security for your items.