U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Share |

Address

9001 S I-35
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 280-3232

(Next to Home Depot)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

william g. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too crowded and slow.

JANE B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast! Great associates.

Rebecca F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck drove great, truck bed had not been cleaned from the prior renter.

Aaron N. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to change drop off locations and the staff was very very accommodating and professional. Great experience!

FRANCISCO F. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys did an excellent job. I definitely appreciate that you looked into your system to find us a truck available later on that day. the other locations did nothing to help us. you guys are superb

VIVIEN G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Whoa! The person who reserved the van was great, but the service when I returned it was unsatisfactory-to say the least. Since when is it ok to yell at a customer? And why would the attendant lie about the gas that was in the tank? Also, I'm concerned about the unauthorized charges to my account.

RAYMOND J. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More check in

VIVIEN G. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous! I especially appreciate the service that the assistant (Kelsey) provided. She was careful to explain all of the options and clearly wanted me to be completely satisfied. Thank you!

Craig P. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was the computer system was locking up during check out. Otherwise great experience.

MARCO R. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. Everything its good.

DOUG O. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

these people diddn't send me reciept for tow dolly i dropped off on 7-21, so when I dropped off the truck on 7-23@7:45 pm I was afraid to leave the keys. I came back the next day with the keys to talk to them, and they were rude and said I had to pay for keys-BS-after the horrible trip I had you threaten me? At that point I realized that the online reviews I read about them were true, and it was pointless to even talk to them. I expect a partial refund due to the broken truck I had to drive, and if you try and run up my bill and create bad debpt on me you will only assure that I never use uhaul again

Christine H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Returned after hours - worked out fine.

CASEY M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dolly and protective blankets were latched into the truck and were in the way. I would have liked an option to opt out of having those items in the truck. Other than that, everything went great!

CRUZ V. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the site was helpful and friendly

Lazaro S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales staff were well trained & efficient and the men who hooked up the trailer were very helpful & quick.

PAUL R. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No 26 ft Truck was available. Time management getting people through the line is slow. This is on par with other U Haul Sites. All Seem to have trouble getting people through the line.

REY A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We needed a Uhaul for the day of my wedding, we were guaranteed a trailer, we arrived to pick up our trailer and were told that we would need to wait a couple of hours because they couldn't bring it to the front because a truck had a flat tire. My husband to be had to drive to another uhaul further down south to get another trailer. we were put way behind schedule due to our reservation not being met.

CASSANDRA G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. It was my first time renting through UHAUL and it was an overall worry free experience. Very satisfied.

Jay M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that you have to double check for scuff marks on the outside of the trucks; so when I saw the little "x's" on the truck I figured I should note any scratch which was more that a 1/4" inch long. It is what it is....

CHARLOTTE M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to reserve a truck before picking it up. I expressly asked the rep if I could pay with cash when I came and she assured me I could. When I arrived, the rep at the location told me I couldn't pay with cash. I had to leave and get a debit card and return which could have been avoided had the lady on the phone given me the correct information. Highly frustrating. That whole thing delayed my plans with the truck. Other than that, good enough experience. Thank you.

JESSICA T on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the security card scanner on the outside of the building didn`t always work so I would have to walk into the office.

Minerva R. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff! This is my favorite Austin location! Used this location several times! Thanks so much

ROBBY M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelsey was awesome!

Ashley M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

9' cargo van was the perfect size. Both pick up and return was fast and easy. It made moving less stressful!

SUSAN W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE I SPOKE TO. A lady named Tammy was so helpful and extremely nice I really appreciated it.

Jorge O. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was A-OK on the rental & on the check-in. thanks Miss Tammy Alegria.

DOMITA N on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very clean. I would come back if.needed. Thank you so much.

LYNNIE G. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

KEYA N. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee at the desk was very rude. She did not have good customer service at all!!!

Tammy L. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to drive the truck 38 miles back to the u haul place that I got it from which added about $80.00 more to my bill than was necessary. Not happy at all!!! In the future I'll shop around for a better deal, I went with Uh all because in the past I could drop it off close to where I was done, felt like a scam to me.

LOGAN B on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean. Accessible. Helpful staff. Terrible locks for sale bring your own disc lock

ZEB W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had selected a closer location to my house but got swapped out to this location and the cab ride out there was $35. This felt like Uhaul making it more convenient for them at my expense. The customer service was great, but the car was not clean. There were goldfish crackers all over the dashboard and trash in the passenger side door - didn't see them until I was already on the road.

CATHY W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hours so cannot really comment.

WAYNE H. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ramp on truck was warped and not very stable. Made going up and down it feel unsafe. Everything else was very good.

ISAAC L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is another uhaul location closer to me but they are not as good as this one. Everyone was courteous and efficient.

BRUCE R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

NORA R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes. I would recommend my friends. Excellent service

CORI W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous!

gary m. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Beware "in town rental".

CHRIS C. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

TAMRA S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we turned in the truck, we pointed out that there was sand in the floor board when we picked it up, that we had to call road side assistance because the truck kept "shutting" down when we tried to accelerate - even at very low speeds. After seeing that enormous trip we had been on (1,200 miles or so) he immediately gave us a discount for our trouble and the return was fast and trouble free. LOVE U-HAUL. We happen to be "frequent flyers" of U-Haul and customer services is what keeps bringing us back. Even though we've had multiple problems with the vehicles we have rented, U-Haul continues to make it right thru their customer service end. Comcast and Movinghelp.Com could take some serious pointers!! DO NOT EXPECT ANY HELP FROM MOVINGHELP.COM. They only provide you with a list of movers - NOTHING ELSE. You can go online and find movers yourself. I highly discourage everyone from using movinghelp.com. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!

JOEL M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really did not appreciate being charged for a full day when i used the truck for two hours due to overbooking. I wanted the truck for the full day. The only option given was four hours!

ALLISON H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service the vehicles correctly and give better customer service to those who have mechanical issues that were not caused by them. The truck I rented was filled with too much transmission fluid which caused the engine to start smoking. We had to wait three hours with a full, undrivable vehicle while someone came to service it (we didn't know what was wrong at the time, just that it was smoking). I had to pay for extra hours for movers because of the delay. When I called the local branch I received no appologies, just was told that I could turn it in late without a penalty and was charged the full amount.

RODRIGUS G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and help was provided when spoken with.

GUILLEMO S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Why cant the one on ben white be so smooth n proffessional. Was there before this one and they had pissed off customers who wad told they would have a hitch by today but didnt. I was pushed off to another agent so had yo repeat myself Had gone there in the past, alot, they never seem to have it together Thx for giving me faith in uhaul

ROBERT D. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the people at the desk inform customers that if they use a debit card it will be over charged for a period of time. I also don't fully understand why you charge for mileage and gas. I went in thinking I'd pay about $30 and ended up paying $53, well so far my bank thinks I paid $80..... Maybe in a day or two the real charge will go through. I guess you advertise $19 to get people in your store.....

FRANK R. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly.

MELISSA L. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and knowledgable! Terrific experiance at this location!

Carol C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very courteous and quick to check me in when I arrived and checked my out when I returned.

JOYCE J. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. No suggestions. Keep up the great work. Will definitely use again in the future.

ANDY A. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a 6 X 12 ft enclosed trailer. towed smooth and true, no jerking or pulling. Check out and check in were quick and hassle free.

ALAN s. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were so helpful!!!

denny K. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly staff

PAUL J. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually picked up the truck at Dollar Tile in Buda. They were terribly distracted by their tile business and the transaction was horribly slow. They had the truck (which developed mechanical problems within about 20 miles and nearly let me down) but not the furniture pads or the appliance dolly. Those items I had to go to the Slaughter location for.

BARBARA D on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was excellent from start to finish. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I will continue to do business with this facility in the future.

TERRY C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, can-do staff.

KYLE K. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpfuls, knowledgeable. Great visit.

ALICIA B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were great n very helpful Thank You

DEBRA B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The $19.95 thing is a ripoff. My bill was almost $60.

RAYMOND W. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location is very friendly and courteous. My wife and i enjoy to business with them.

RICHARD B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I needed the truck an extra day - I called the 1-800 number and they extended my rental, no problem. Thanks for the great service!

MARIE P. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great women in office very smart

Michael B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job, a/c was really really cold, I loved it. U-Haul teammates were very courteous and I was taken care of quickly. Thanks!!!!

RENEE B. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay the same. Excellent

CONNOR G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the facility opened longer.

margie d. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Job really well done, even when not all employees showed up to work. Customer service was still on target. Would recommend to my friends if I needed to.

Zack L. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much more as expected from one of your locations

BRETT V. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just horrible! EVERYTHING that Uhaul either has done or said to me has not been correct. I went to the Slaughter location in south Austin specifically to pickup a 10 ft truck and a auto transportto move to Chicago. When I got there they neither had a decent auto transport or a 10 foot truck. The email that uhaul heads up mean guaranteed me that that equipment would be there on the date that I scheduled it previously3 to 5 days before.so they gave me a 14 foot truck that I could not use all of the room in. They charge me the full amount for the rentalin after arguing with them dedication discounts for the rates they finally gave me $100 off the rental. No when I went to go pay them viddy used a debit card of mine that I do not use because I do not like giving out my actual checking account number. So now I go to pay them and because there is no balance on my parts checking account they require the additional $100 deposit... that was never explained to me when I initially made the reservation. Now Judy the manager whom smelled and looked like she had a long night at the bar hung-overly told me that I could either pay the full amount or leave. I have never been treated so poorly by a cooperation in my life! !!! On my trip to Chicago two of the passengers side tires on the car transport blew out because it was so old. Uhaul stopped using Goodyear products for some reason and the units that B&I tire in Joplin MO had brought out to rescue me neithe the rim or tire size was correct. I have been on the side of the road almost an hour and almost getting plowed into numerous times and repeatedly calling Uhaul for some sort of refund I cannot get any one to call me back. Uhaul has THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN HISTORY!!! I am now requestin half of my money back for all my problems and they keep pushing the blame off on other people and departments... I will tell everybody that I possibly can about all the problems they have caused me. Corporate, you should check all the social media yelp, yellowbook, facebook ect...for this review. UHAUL SUCKS!!!

RONNIE M. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To expensive. The milage killed me.

DAVID G. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The woman who attended to me earlier in the week was very helpful. I knew what I was getting and it was exactly what I needed.

JESUS C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service.

NEIL M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for excellent service during another stressful relocation.

MARIA S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady behind the counter, Romaine Perez, was awesome.

CARLOS D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was rather typical. Very choppy transmission in the lower gears, but smooth on the highway. As usual, wish the rates were lower.

LONNIE S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help from all!

STEVE D. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location and people at the location was fine however my reservation was for the location on manchaca road. It was changed to this location with out notifying me so it ended costing more mileage then expected. Very frustrating at the time

MARK T. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great drop off service. Very professional. Thanks!

Roy L. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people were so professional, quick and courteous. Would highly recommend this location to anyone and everyone. That is of course if you want quick expedited, professional service at its best. Thank you UHaul vor making my move so easy. See you in the future!

JAQULIN r. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was absolutely excellent. No problems at all. Only helpful people.

BEJAY C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They switched my truck to a bigger one without notifying me. It was too big so I had to put my move off for 24 hours. It cost me an extra day rent at my apartment. Which was $50 more than the credit I was given at the ihaul location. I am not happen about the loss of time and money due to my truck not being available. :(

Natalie S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk attendant was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She made this the best truck rental experience I've had. I think her name was Angela.

CASEY L. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service...eventhough the lady up front had diffucult sunday morning customers she held it together herself very well ....greta job yall..

RHONDA D on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was very friendly and patient with us. When we came back the next day the driver pulled the truck to the dock and made it easier to maneuver. Customer service was awesome. Thanks UHaul

ALEXANDER L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was quite a distance from my residence. Suggest making location p/u more convenient to the customer.

SUSAN A. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy Sun morning. Waited 45 min in line. My cashier was very professional, calm, and upbeat. : -)

CATIE M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly & the store was very neat & organized. My only complaint is that I scheduled an apt to pick up my rental truck but still had to wait in line for 45 minutes. I don't understand what the point of scheduling a pick up time was if I was still going to have to wait?

Matthew S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first trailer had a very large dent in it, and the lights did not work. the lights on the second two trailers did not work and it was only by the time they attached a fourth trailer to my vehicle did the lights work. I got home, and the left blinker stopped working, you know, the one for merging into traffic.

TOM M on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL of the STAFF at this location were VERY PROFESSIONAL and ATTENTIVE to my questions and needs. Please tell them `THANK YOU`.

STEVEN W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

asked for a 14ft truck on May 10th. Received email may 29th saying I was getting a 17 ft truck guaranteed from a allocation other than the one I asked for. went to pick it up and they had no truck for me.....after some tense deliberation they provided me a 20 ft truck at the same rate of the 14 ft I originally asked for.

DAVID A. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks have the entire rental process down to a science. Quick "in" and "out". On the BEST I have ever worked with. Will use them again and again.

KARON M. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we went to pickup the transport trailer to complete our rental there was no one knowledgeable that could come out and assist in the hook up nor of the loading of the car.

BRADLEY B. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were top notch and friendly - excellent service!

TJ H. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Obtained numerous boxes while helping lady friend pack and move. Each time went back management remembered me/us and were very helpful. Then I needed boxes, still remembered, I needed small van for one day that too was easy and professional.

Michael C. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Really ... .79 cents a mile is pretty steep. You can go 50 miles easily just within a large city. If you have to charge for mileage than the first 25 or so miles should be free.

THOMAS S on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used y`all`s services before, will do so again in the future.

KAREN T. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I have always come here when we need to rent a truck when we move. :)

jose p. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not as friendly as I would have assumed

RENE R. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

COREY N. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

right trailer at the right price. Dollar Tile employees provided great service.

TIM S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needed more miles

Emily R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman who checked me out was PLEASANT & Extremely helpful. The entire staff was nice and accommodating.

Welf J. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would make sure that the trailer is hitched up correctly and secured tightly before you drive off. I forgot to double check the hitch and the trailer came off the ball about 20 miles down the road. Chains did keep it from harming anyone driving near by.

Robert R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've used this location many times. Typically very slow rental process. Much faster this time - maybe due to heavy rain. They still seemed understaffed. The van was relatively clean, but it smelled absolutely awful.

jay m. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a hole in the ceiling that I didn't notice until I got home. I called and staff was very professional and handled the issue to my satisfaction.

Juan G. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for 8:15 a.m and didn't get out of there until close to 9. It would be nice to expedite the process of renting a trailer. The process seems quite unorganized going back and forth inside and outside. Waiting in line each time. I love uhaul but might sell other options if pressed for time. Thanks for helping me move many times.

SHANNA P. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very long wait to pick up on Saturday morning. Trucks are booked back to back so there is no going over. I thought the rental was all day but I was done in time so it didn't matter to me.

Karen R. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop advertising $19.95 with (plus fees & taxes) in fine print. It cost me $46 and I put <20 miles on the cargo van. And honor personal insurance. You're scamming people for an extra $10 when you could just honor proof of insurance.

MARIANA R. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff on shift Sat 05/24 and Sun 05/25. Handled a busy store professionally. 10/10 will do business again.

Jesse M. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What is the point of express check in over the website? I still stood in line for 20-30 minutes waiting to complete my reservation. The process was not at all efficient. I was required to leave the line to either hook up equipment or inspect equipment before the customer rep could complete the transaction. Would have been simplified if I could have hooked up to my reserved trailer before getting in line. Would have also been nice for the tech to have the proper slip for me to complete the walk around prior to getting back in line.

ROBERT A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with location and staff - very professional and EXTREMELY helpful. I would say that U-Haul should update their records for drop off in SATX. The place that I was provided for drop off (1st American Storage) has horrible and rude ownership and could not take my drop off, Had to send me to San Pedro location where they could not have been better - great experience except for 1st American Storage

ELIZABETH C. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

provide breakfast tacos...jk

MELISSA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! I had no issues with this location. I would use it again if I had to.

JACOB W. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick good service.

TOM M. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional personnel. Thank you to the people at this location.

TOM M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first phone call to initiate the transaction I have had EXCELLENT service from ALL of the U-Haul people that I have met. thank you.

Leah G. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Thanks for the help!

MAURICIO G on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this storage and I will keep using it if I need to, it`s a great location thanks

HEIDI R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in for my storage unit Kelsey? was very nice and helpful.

PETE E. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees made it easy.

ANTONIO G. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rates could be a little bit cheaper it was okay I got what I need it overall it was a good experience the people at the U-Haul very nice and respectful

SUSAN L. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kind of a long line to check out.

WILLIAM Z. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

when I originally called your number, the number given was not in use, so I then went to another U-Haul station. I had to use the cash route, so I was then directed to the store I eventually used. all in all, a very good experience. thank you. Bill Z

THOMAS S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from an issue with my access card, everything went smoothly regarding my new account. Thank you.

MARY A. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't see any need for improve I was very impress one of the best uhaul rental I have been to.

HOWARD H. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

multiple rentals over the years from here- always great experience

PEDRO N. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great prices and prices, ,

SONAL T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized office staff. Still have not heard if my UBox has made it to Maryland. Fingers are crossed.

chip k. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation was quick and easy. The pick up and return was just as easy. Job well done.

BRANDY C on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always so kind and

MAMUR C. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

TUESDAY D. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, very nice and helpful. Everything ran very smooth.

PAULA W. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing! Employees are so friendly and accommodating!!! Very professional store! Thanks for making this move so much easier!!!

FREDERICK T on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive, but very good storage facility.

CHARLES B. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual U Haul staff in both locations were great. I had no problems and no complaints.

RONALD P. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was ready and waiting for us. Everything went very well and the trip was easy! Thanks for being our partner in this move.

DEREK N on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilities and staff.....keep up the great work!

REGINALD H. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The floor of the van I rented was dirty. Nothing a good sweep or hosing couldn't take care of

VICTOR M. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff! Very helpful with everything I needed.

WILLIAM A. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, I have dropped off twice here in the last 6 weeks, and both times it was a less than 2 minute return process before the technician said I was free to go and receipt would be emailed to me.

Eric B. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One if the tie downs inside the trailer was broken. It wouldn't be that big of a deal if there had been more then two to start off with but overall it was my best experience ever.

PHILLIP H. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck needed some serious maintenance. Steering wheel had 20-30 degrees of slop in it, and the carrier bearing or u-joint underneath rand like a bell when the transmission shifted to the lowest gear (automatic) when stopping. Wasn't sure if it would have failed. When I mentioned those things to the clerk after the rental, it was basically shrugged off. Not what I'm used to with U-Haul, for sure.

DAVID S. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none at this time

CORY L. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location in Buda, TX is where we originally had a reservation with and they decided to be closed all Easter weekend. This location was nice enough to fill the reservation when we couldn't find anyone else.

CHRISTINE H. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelsey was great! Thanks~

Wayne C. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work that is already in place.

GLENN A. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good . Thanks .

Robert G. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On pickup I was told the truck had a full tank of gas. I only drove 31 miles during my use and I filled the gas tank up prior to return. It took 7 gallons of gas to fill the tank. There is no way the truck had a full tank of gas when I picked it up. 31 miles for 7 gallons of gas? Something was not right. I informed the staff of this upon returning the truck in hopes of a credit for the $21 worth of extra gas I put in the vehicle. Staff just blew me off and charged me full price any way. Left a sour taste in my mouth for my U Haul experience.

ROSEMARY M. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was friendly and fast. Great job

Casey M. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are top-notch! Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient!

CARLOS T. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to commend Romaine. She was superior with her service. There was also a young man that I did not get his name but was excellent as well

NICK F. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent at this location. Especially the young lady who checked me out. I don't recall her name but she was very expedient and kind.

PHIL M. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this U-Haul location in Austin for many years. Top notch service, office personnel are very helpful, trailers are always very good and trailer well.

OLGA M on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little expensive yet after two years of not going to check ,when I did I was very happily surprised. The area was very clean,lit and my furniture was in very good condition.

BRANDON W. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As I pulled up, the man outside was personable, asked me how my trip was, and where I came from and welcomed me back to Texas. As a native, it was very much appreciated being welcomed back. Kudos to that man. I wish I knew his name.

PATRICIA D. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep everything the same. The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. I remember Judy by name. She was great. Thanks to everyone who helped us.

GARY R. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get the reps name, ssn and address and phone number when you reserve your truck. Booked online for 128 for 3 day rental. One day was free. At booking on Thursday at 11:13 am was told only two days rental and third day cost more. She changed her mind and looked at order we discussed on phone and over the internet and agreed. Otherwise a nice trip to Houston for the 14ft truck and expensive insurance. I had it insured for 1 million with liability for only $56.00. Perhaps I could have been caught in up to 3 accidents I saw in Houston, died and would you have paid off life insurance I Paid to my beneficturys?. Last, a little pissed about the 196 miles given. I went over 16 miles and you charged 7.60 with tax. Go figure and if your folks with Uhaul have a phone give me a call to discuss further. I doub't I'll ever hear from you again. How about a little "O" for filling this survery out? Perhaps a rental for a month or 2 with camping needs? Gary 512-917-0903

WILLIAM B. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location many times. The front desk personnel are always disorganized and unprofessional. The equipment and yard people are good to work with but I can't stand the front desk. It always takes three times longer to check out than it should and no matter if you reserve online or not the reservation is always screwed up. I also dont like having to deal with people with things stuck in their face at a place of business. Very unprofessional.

SJON U. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful people. Friendly and quite competent.

YVETTE C. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and excellent staff!

VICTORIA M. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. Facility was large, well lit, and easily accessible.

MICHAEL O. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tow dolly had a out of round tire could not drive over 40 mph the dolly was jumping all over the road I told person at drop off about thst said I list a dsy of work because of it

STEVE B. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy and her co-workers' were very nice and very helpful.

JAMES G. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people...nice and easy to deal with...super knowledgeable.

STEVE H. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problem with the rental itself. However, the guy who checked in the return pulled my GPS off the windshield (not waiting for me to do it!), without releasing the suction, and tore the suction cup off my GPS. I will have to buy another one to replace it! NOT HAPPY!!!

GARY B. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All, the folks at Uhaul, Slaughter Ln, Austin Texas, were very accommodating, well informed, professional and certainly a pleasure. I highly recommend this location and Uhaul in general as the only rental organization worthy of always taking care of their customer's needs which has been measured over a 50 year period of my personal experience. Thank you, Gary Brackin, Austin, Texas.

DON M. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM is excellent. Great customer service skills as well as super knowledgeable. My experience at Uhaul was the highlight of the move.

LEONARDO P. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that checked me out was not friendly at all....

TOMAS C. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

KELLY M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing!I rented the truck last night & the woman who assisted was so nice & helpful! I would definitely recommend your services & location!

AUBRIE B. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everyone was super helpful even with my changing circumstances and having to extend my contract. Thanks!

ALFONSO S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have employee there for the hrs posted!!

CARLOS M. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Had a reservation at the Ben White location I was just an hour late and they rented my truck out even after they called and spoke to me and I let them know I was running late. They said it would be in the notes but they rented it out anyway. If it wasn't for this location (Slaughter n I 35) I don't think we could have finished our move. Our truck getting rented out put us behind four hours and cost us more due to mileage but thank God they had a truck for us at the other store.

KEVIN C. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were so friendly - taking a lot of the edge off of a stressful moving day.

JONATHAN B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rear wheels on this vehicle are horribly our of line. I am the father of the young man that rented your truck. While we did not have any problems with the vehicle, I was very concerned the whole trip from Austin to El Paso because if the left front wheel was more than a foot from the white line. the right rear wheels would run off the pavement onto the shoulder of the highway. I could see daylight between the left front wheel and the left rear wheels the truck is so warped to the right. My fear was if the brakes were applied suddenly the rear end of the truck would swing around to the right. You really need to take a serious look at this vehicle.

DAVID M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job. We're tired and just want to drop off and go. Staff was courteous and efficient and made it happen, in and out fast...We'll be back to U-Haul for our next move. Thanks to All David Meinik

JOSE G. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments..

STACEY S. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I originally planned to pick up my contract 20-30 miles closer, i actually to be extra on the mileage for something I hadn't requested.

BALTAZAR G. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great front desk service, they are very nice.. thanks.

MANUEL R on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean.

ANNA M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.I appreciated Judy`s help. She always had a friendly smile!!!

MARTY H on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Way to hard to exit, due to location.

BRITTANEY C on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient carts to take stuff up and down the elevator. My entire experience was great from the start. What helped a lot was the 24 hour access to my things. Loved it! Thanks B.C.

RICHARD S on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage all over the country, this one is By by far the best exclamation

ANA N on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and the storage unit met all expectations. And I love that the first month was free after renting a truck.

HAROLD S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actual service good. time to get service when store is busy is way too long. in spite of time problem, available staff performs admirably

JULIE T on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady I think Judy who checked us out was exceptionally patient and nice.

MITCHELL B on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. It is stealing when you charge a full months rental even when the customer moves out 1 week into the month.

FRANCES T on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have some very nice and polite people working there. They were very courteous .

CHRISTOPHER P on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

geat access to the building

ANA N on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, storage is clean, staff was very helpful.

ANDREW M on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was very convenient and accessible at all times. Staff were always friendly and available to receive new and returning customers.

JOHN K on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using Uhaul for storage, it was excellent!

GINA F on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was unusually very busy each time I had to visit. In addition to rent a storage room I rented a truck for a day. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.

DOMITA D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very very good. I haven`t had any experiences yet. I just got the unit, but they make you feel secured. You don`t have to worry about your things

LOIS C on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff!

SALLY K on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I feel good about my things being stored there.

ALLAN H on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, attentive staff. listened to needs and found solution. very satisfied customer.

TROY C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. The Ben White location was so rude that I did not want to rent from U Haul ever again. This location redeemed all that.

RUBEN O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very compassionate and helpful. I am a flood victim, she made my day

BRITTANEY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage place with lots of convenient rolling carts, sooooo helpful! Thanks B.C.

TERESA G on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was kept clean and organized. I also enjoyed the convenient hours. It was a pleasant experience.

JAMES B on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expanded hours would have been nice, but then, so would valet loading/unloading and a free meal!!! Thanks, folks, for a great facility. mt

ANDREW S on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person helping me took close to 30 minutes and had to consult her supervisor to book my u-box. The person helping me was not confident in what they were doing and seemed confused at times.

SACH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended

BARB S on 10/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Negatives:prices, broken elevator, damaged ramp crevice needs repairs, customer parking used for parking empty trailers-can`t load/unload Positives:very clean, onsite restroom, carts

VERONIKA C on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

FELICITAS C on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and made my first visit very easy. She walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. Judy provided me with excellent one on one customer service.

LYDIA F on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome, exactly what I needed. Thanks!

ALFREDO C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff

KATHRYN S on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BRIAN A on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait in line a bit but otherwise perfect

RUBY G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, there was a young man that attended to the uhauls, we rented one as well, i forgot his name but wanted to state that he went above and beyond...

TERRY P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not use or recommend your facility because there is no prorated refund for early move out

STEVE S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Romaine is an EXCELLENT representative for your location!

TOM S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was very helpful and answered all my questions.

RUTH G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful friendly staff.

MARK A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was very very helpful. I would highly recommend this location to everyone that needs anything related to moving. I am very impressed with this location. Thanks a bunch guys!

GEORGE M on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

IRENE D on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I became very ill stored what was left.My doctors said the short walks in the cool halls of the storage unit helped to restore my health.

RUBY G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teller that took care of us was awesome I would recommend anyone that comes in to speak to her she was the most courteous one in the store, the other girls were rude,but she took care of us,

TIM M on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Very impressed with the property, the place was spotless. The public restroom was nicer cleaner than some restaurant restrooms. A+++++

PATRICIA V on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service!!

MICHELLE W on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Facility was great but the poor quality of service made me happy to leave after 3 weeks and I will definitely warn anyone who asks NOT to go to this location

TIM M on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled me was extremely friendly, funny and helpful. Handled everything quite efficiently. THANKS for a pleasant experience during a stressful time.

SCOTT C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great/ She was friendly, courteous and professional with a good sense of humor

EMILIA Z on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service here no doubt, everyone was very helpful anytime we had questions, needed help, etc. : Would recommend for sure!

KIMBERLY B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was a wonderful kind person! She was a big help! Also, Romona

LYDIA F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thanks so much!

JULIE P on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was so helpful and the facility was very clean!

EDWARD F on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff was very nice and helpful

IRENE D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer.This location is about 10 miles from my home,but customer service is so exceptional, I don`t mind traveling.

AMANDA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I have used this location numerous times over the last few years and have always been very, very satisfied.

ANNA M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, more focused on taking customers money rather than gaining their loyalty, closed my unit to take business elsewhere and will not recommend uhal to anyone.

IAN N on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was super nice and very helpful!

KENNETH R on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and courteous

FRANK B on 4/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information and documentation requirements that will need to be provided at the storage facility should be listed on the online reservation documentation.

JOSUE R on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked in and asked if there were any speical going on that month. I was told in a very rude manner by an employee We dont have anything!

ELIANA D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the hours of access to my unit were better than other storage facilities I looked at.

THOMAS Z on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff!

ELIANA D on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially accommodating and kind. I was stressed out and they made everything go very smoothly and made me feel less stressed.

DEEANNE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is not very clear. I thought I was renting a unit for less but reserved the wrong thing due to unclear site

LEIGH ANN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was working the front desk and she was extremely helpful, I was able to get in and out in no time because of her. She gave excellent customer service.

VERONICA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place overall is fine - the staff was especially good and the facilities clean and well maintained. However, storage rooms on the upper floors was a big time consuming pain.

BETH G on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great

LOREN G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

CHERYL R on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service

CHRISTOPHER B on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

MARCELO A on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Judy and John were extremely helpful a perfect example of the good folks in Austin, TX

JENNIFER S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have availability during later hours

DAVID C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recommended.

ALICIA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest, fastest and most pleasant experience I have had renting a storage unit!

DANITA D on 11/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The amount that you pay for a unit does not justify the amenities of the property.

ESTHER B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

JANIE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service has really improved. The staff greeted customers with a smile and wave, and were very helpful. Keep up the good work, it really makes a difference.

KIM K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that I could not access my storage after hours, even with my card. Other than that, I never had an issue. The staff was always helpful, and the facility was always clean.

ANTHONY C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful and accomodating. I felt secure having my belongings there.

BARRY B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really needs to be 24-7 access.

JENNIFER G on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this location. I have been to other locations and had unpleasant service. I will definitely be coming back to this one if I ever need anything.

SHERRI M on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with UHaul storage. I just wish the Sunday hours were extended.

DENISE K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated your lady on the desk the day I checked out on monday early sept 10. I was not looking forward to move out/move in day - she kicked it off just right!

SHANNAN W on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, quick and efficient clean facility good equipment. Thanks.

CHRISTINE M on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use your location again in the future

LEE O on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a bad place in my life financially, and U-Haul didn`t just work with me, they were compassionate. I have not seen this level of customer service in a very long time.

BOB B on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank You. Bob Burnett

RODERICK C on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any problems/complaints whatsoever from this storage facility. Excellent experience and I would highly recommend this location for your storage needs.

SHANNON P on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

SHERRI M on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained clearly and effeciently

TWEED C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your outstanding facility. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The unit itself was well maintained. Again thank you.

TERRY P on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lucinda was very rude. Became defensive. Reported to Bob the manager and nothing was done.

LISA K on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl in the office was great. She was so friendly helpful. After moving all day, I really appreciated her. The other people working were also friendly very efficient. Great experience!

RONNIE H on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to set up and use, hand carts were a huge help moving in and out. People were very friendly and the website was easy to use. Wish you where open till 8pm.

CAROLYN M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just awful. Bob Harris was an ass.

MAYACLARA B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was mislead by web and reservation clerk that was 24 hr. access. I had to pay extra to get access until 10pm, and it didn`t work!

NATHAN N on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a customer - they did fairly well.... If they were attendent to every need, I would have been more impressed

LINDA G on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was always friendly and always helpful. I Loved everything except that, it was not a 24 hr access site :

JACOB C on 6/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not happy that I will not receive a pro-rated return amount for the unused portion of the month`s rental fee. It is absurd that U-haul keeps that money for something that I am not using.

RICHARD F on 6/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t believe you limit comments to 200 chars - I could write a lot but you don`t want to hear it. Sums up my whole experience-you don`t care about customers, so stop pretending. Using PS now.

PAMELA D on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time storing at this storage. I return because of the cleaniness, security, and I love the temperature controlled option. The staff is very helpful and pleasant.

SHAUN S on 5/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great availability. They worked with our schedule and needs without flaw. Thank yoi

JESUS S on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Questions were answered thoroughly and process was very smooth.

KRISTEN H on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made the whole ordeal a simple experience

JERRY C on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they had later hours but the staff was awesome!!!!!

KEN K on 4/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found rat/mice/geco dropings in the unit. We also found that water had been in the unit close to the door. One box had glued itself to the floor, and about five boxes had bad water damage.

CARLA B on 4/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would suggest your staff tell aprons about free boxes that may be available inside

EVERETT S on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my rental was fully satisfying, from the counter to the yard the courteous and helpful employees made my experience very comfortable. my future moves will your facility

SHARON B on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite U-Haul Store!

LATONIA W on 4/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast

SHARON B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

NATILIE L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly helpful employees, clean and secure building

ROSANNA S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always felt the U-Haul storage facility was safe for me and that my belongings were in a secure/weather controlled place. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

JORGE L on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service Thanks

DANNY C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly

JAMES F on 2/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul kept raising the price twice in the last 6 months, but otherwise great service!

SAMUEL C on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous, helpfull nd friendly.

MAYA C on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very professional. I also appreciated the manager keeping his word regarding my particular needs.

RUTH G on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, very easy to get things taken care of

APRIL C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

For what I paid for about 2.5 years the hours should be till 10pm or 24hours.

MARLON B on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JUDY S on 1/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly, very helpful.

GERHART T on 1/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The security of this facility is poor. I have come to this facility several times and my access card has not worked. I have spoken to your staff and they say that it happens all the time. Very Poor

MARIO Q on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yea I had no problems ,I have never had to stored anything in my life, it was a good experience to know that you were a big life saver. Thank you

FREDERICK B on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in getting truck and storage. Had trouble with credit card scanner.That took up a lot of time.

JACOB C on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours are limited as per the signs outside the facility. However, I received an e-mail that says I have been offered 24 hour access. This makes no sense. Please explain.

NANCEE D on 12/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ELIZUR D on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees did an awesome job with everything.

LEE V on 12/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank for used your storage since August 2011. Appreciated that.

LARRY S on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed and pleased with my experience with this facility.

TRINA L on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate is TOO HIGH. The lights did not stay on all the time and the hours were not good. Sorry.

STEPHANIE R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I especially liked the unit alarm system. The access time was the only drawback. But overall it was wonderful.

CHRISTIE G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man at front desk could have been more friendly. Price is high for what it is.

TRAVIS W on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used your U-Haul storage locator via e-mail. I was told that the 10X10 storage unit would cost $59.95 per month. When I arrived at the store I was told that the monthly cost was $159.95.

STEVEN G on 10/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The limitation on this comment field is ridiculous. I can`t leave a meaningful comment.

ARMANDO M on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and clean

KENNETH B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful and movers were able to move our furniture easily because of the large elevators.

MARIA L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased at the customer service I received.

MELANIE F on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady pregnant that helped me with opening my storage account was AWESOME!!! She was very nice and so helpful! I am a patron that appreciates good customer service and SHE delivered! Thanks!

STEVEN D on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very thing was fine.

LINDA S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff always very friendly and helpful

WILLIAM D on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service and People UHaul is the BEST In Moving .

KRISTIN B on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your hours were ridiculous. Paying as much as I did, it should have been 24/7 access like all other places. Getting off at 5 leaves no time to do work when you close at 7. Get with the times

TOMMY O on 9/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found a dead bat on one of the boxes I was storing. Also, unhappy that I did not get a rebate/credit for the unused portion of my rental for the rest of the month.

CARA M on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful. The storage access hours were convenient, but it was confusing based on the website as to whether it was or wasn`t 24-hour access.

ROSEMARY P on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Staff always helpful and friendly.

LARRY A on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was GREAT!! Made my return and move-in simple and quick. Was knowledgeable and professional.

REYNA H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job to all of the uhaul works.

MAYA C on 8/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. In fact this was a last minute request due to another storage facility not working for me. U-Haul did everything they could to assist me.

SHERYL M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an efficient team! They are the best yet on my U-Haul experiences. Thank you!!! Highly recommend them.

MICHAEL T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok. It could have been more accessible though.

SHARON C on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I caught an employee red-handed stealing three of our items. I will file a complaint!

DOMINGO G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very much appreciated all the friendly people in this store.. They were fast and friendly in answering all my questions.. I would recommend u-haul to all my friends and family.. Thank you u-haul!!!!

HOPE T on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, hours could be extended or even 24 hours. But overall good experience.

EMILY S on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good deal with one month free storage with uhaul rental since I only needed the month. Well worth the money. Mostly friendly staff signing up but great staff checking out. Quick simple and easy :

AMANDA S on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly!

JOSH M on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were helpful, even when it was very busy.

CARLOS D on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and nice staff

BOBBIE C on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reservation print stated 24hr access Thats why I rented then I was told access till 7pm. shopping other facilties now

ROBERT C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

convenient location. Pleasant staff

KENYA M on 6/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use - good carts, lots of space easy elevator, cool inside. The staff was a bit complacent nice but not really `willing to wow me with service` thus I cannot give an excellent

MARY P on 5/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fact that the hours are limited in when you can access your storage is ridiculous. Also, the price increase was unnecessary for the service I received.

TIFFANY C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and willing to help with any problem

NANCY R on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and answered all my questions.

BRITTANI S on 4/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was awful. We are canceling.

NADINE P on 3/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bathroom in the storage area could be cleaner, but very good facility overall.

FRANCES C on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great rentals convenient

ANTHONY R on 3/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who took care of me at the service desk was not overly helpful to some of my concerns. Another friendly and helpful female agent had to step in on multiple occasions.

FRANCES C on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful..U-haul made it so easy to unload vehicles with docks and carts. This was very helpful and convenient.

DARRYLL K on 2/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours to storage were somewhat limited but not a huge inconvenience in our case.

MONICA M on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit with a column through the middle which I was told warranted a discount. I do not think the discount was sufficient.

KATHERINE D on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

JUSTIN G on 1/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff Was Great

GLORIA G on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great and I really liked the carts that were avaible for our use. thanks

JULIA C on 10/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage was nice i wish it was a bit bigger for the price that you end up paying for it. great staff thaey were very nice.

ERIC P on 10/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 7PM closing time was extreamly inconvenient

MATT C on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

TRACY C on 9/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage was open later. 9 or ten at night would be a better closing time in my opinion.

JERI G on 9/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time to use U-Haul at Slaughter Lane. I have been very pleased with the facility and especially the staff - always friendly and helpful.

KELLY I on 9/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sign outside and the website said that the facility offered 24 hour access, but it didn`t. I was able to work around the access hours, but I would`ve like to know beforehand.

MARTY M on 9/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly and the facility was very clean. All in all a very good experience.

TROY M on 9/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

experienced no problems

KAREN G on 8/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went smoothly and everyone was helpful and courteous.

DEB B on 8/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

What I reserved was not available and I was not given the $50 as advertised on your door. I would have found another place to rent if i knew that

ADAM W on 8/6/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not appreciate your price increase so I terminated lease.

LYNN D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. very easy process

DESIREE D on 7/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if we had access to the storage units a little longer than store hours. For example, maybe they could be available until 10 pm.

AMY G on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deborah was great and made my experience fast and easy. thanks

MICHELE OVANNI F on 7/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not all the information regarding the storage unit price and conditions was disclosed properly. Felt like a bait and switch scheme. What began as a positive experience, ended up a negative.

NOEL R on 7/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was good and the facility was well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. Overall a good experience.

DOMINGO G on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely use this facility again.

BILLY P on 7/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Offer better hours much less some type of discount for US Army situation due to inability to be in one place for a very long period of time over the past 3 years.

BARBARA C on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful.

MARTHA B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to the facility many times for various reasons and not once did I have a bad experience, every single employee was very helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure working with them.

NICHOLAS G on 6/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful friendly staff

KENDRA M on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work 12 hour days so it was somewhat difficult to find time to get to the storage during UHAUL`s access hours.

JAIME C on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice while guiding me through the procedures of using the storage. They made my truck rental drop off procedure extremely easy. Over-all my experience was very good.

STEPHANIE R on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only drawback are the hours that the facility is accessible. But I feel that my items are well secured, which puts this place at the top of my list!

GARZA M on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

KENDRA M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service.

LUKE T on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and straightforward. Did not try to sell us extras. Told us all we would need to know upfront.

CRAIG F on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in my storage area. The area does appear secure though.

DEBBIE H on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very friendly and helpful.

MARY M on 4/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glad I found you when I moved to Austin. Thanks

DANITA W on 4/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the website, it advertises that the storage unit access is 24 hrs but when I checked in to my unit, I was informed that it wasn`t true. Please update website to reflect the truth.

JENNIFER H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cashier was very helpful and friendly

JULIA C on 2/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i have never rented a storage before but the staff was very helpful and helped me pick the right storage for me. i feel very good about storing my stuff here

TOMMY D on 2/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility. The staff was very professional and helpful. This location sets the standard for what a well run business should be. The pleasure was mine.

ROXANN H on 2/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location I am storing my items at was very clean, I received wonderful customer service and look forward to doing storing my items worry free. Thank you:

CHARLES R on 1/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we very much enjoyed being able to have a quality storage provider as we downsized to move into our motor home fulltime thank you we have nothing left to store

WILLIAM K on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

me have fun!!!

HOWARD H on 1/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some staff signup person were excellent. Later, staff to contact about ongoing issues were not so excellent. The location makes navigating past trucks difficult.

ANTHONY V on 12/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and helpful during the whole moving experience.

ARIANA P on 12/19/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility closed to early in the evenings.Also, the staff there were always surly and seemed to be inconvenienced by customers. I had to wait while a staff member texted someone.

JUANYTA O on 12/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems.

MARY JANE V on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The temperature in the non-climated controlled area was always good and that`s a big plus. Yes, to all the above questions and I would use this facility again. Thanks so much. MJVictor

MARY M on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and storage facility provided excellent services. U-Haul continues to exceed my expectations. I would recommend U-Haul to anyone.

KATHY Y on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were always very helpful.

PATRICIA B on 11/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Using this facility was a very pleasant experience!

JAMES U on 11/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility and Uhaul`s services worked very well for my needs.

OSCAR L on 11/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could`ve been friendlier and there were a lot of bugs in the stuff that I had there. Luckily, it appears there were no rats. The hours were not convenient, mainly when moving in/out.

ORLANDO Z on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems. Very helpful staff. Conveniently located facility.

KARALEE P on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

ELVA S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Information misleading, adverstized but not provided, customer service poor, access to facility too limited.

THOMAS B on 10/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to get rid of the bats!

PETER T on 10/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your whole system is rude and unhelpful, not to mention ripping people off!

JENNIFER G on 10/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

MARY Y on 9/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every thing went well.

VICTORIA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was at the store 9 minutes before the store was scheduled to open and the staff invited me in to shop around.They were gracious,helpful and surprising very pleasant.

MARA L on 9/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent first experience with uhaul storage

MELISA P on 9/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility itself is fine, but the employees are incredibly dumb and incompetent. I will not use this facility again and will not recommend it to others.

PARTICIA B on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The toilet was stopped up and close to overflowing but the rest of the facility was very clean and nice. The young lady who helped me was very pleasant and helpful!