U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Share |

Address

9001 S I-35
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 280-3232

(Next to Home Depot)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ELIZABETH M. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the fact you can drop the keys in a drop box after closing. It makes moving easier. Especially when time is of the essence.

JUDITH S on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the free month given to me for using a truck

DAVID G. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work !!!

LINDSEY N. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and quick!

Patrick L. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Reserved the van online.

REBECA T. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! The owner has superb people skills. I sure like her professional demeanor.

ROBERT H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

two words - great service

DAVID S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service and people!!

JANICE B on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All-round A+++

PAMELA M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

CHRISTINA H. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could have rented a 16ft Ryder truck with a hydraulic lift for the same price that it cost for this 10ft truck without a lift. I wont be renting from UHaul again if I have a choice. What a waste of money.

RENE B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was/is well maintained....jus wasnt clean, jus needed to be swept is all. Not a huge issue =) Thanks: A satisfied customer

MARY P. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee who checked in the car was rude and ugly to us upon return of the vehicle.

RICK O. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the same staff.

JOHN L on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish you had more larger units. We checked 3 uhauls in Austin and never found one as large as we wanted.

BLANCA O. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a matter of fact, nothing. You guys improved since las time I used your services. Ladies at front desk have better people skills than previous employees.

CHAIMAE H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee told me she would show me how to 24 hour enter then took off and locked up and left. Also Gilberto was very lazy in assisting us. Judy was wonderful.

MARLEN L. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Me gusta es rápido y cómodo

TIFFANIE J. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

HULBERTO S. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The right rear view mirror needs to be reset, problem with seeing to rear of truck. Had a very pleasant experience with this rental ie, personnel and equipment.

STACY B. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The interior cabs of trucks as this location are always filthy. Front desk staff is always very friendly.

CYNTHIA B. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the fuel indicator is not a digital reading. so when I returned my uhaul on what I thought was the same level, I was left at the mercy of the check in personnel to mark my fuel level at what his eyes saw. He was in truck for a brief moment and just marked a mark on the card. I asked to have it double checked as I had stopped across the street to put in fuel to bring to the level indicated on my sheet. I would suggest you send the truck out on the full mark, then there would be no discrepancy over the fuel level. I would greatly appreciate a credit of $25 to my credit card

JAMES L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick & efficient. Knew that time was important to those of us moving. Didn't waste time. Kept the line moving.

TAMARA H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off went extremely smooth, great service!

TAMARA H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with helpful, friendly staff!!!

DERRICK G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy- no hassles. Would recommend to anyone needing a uhaul.

ANGELITA D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that handled our contract did and excellent and professional job. :)

Brian C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely fast and efficient, excellent job!

MELISSA H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

VICTORIA B. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I drove a new truck and it was GREAT...it's always great and the people there at the Slaughter location are so nice!! I have never had a bad experience at this location or any UHaul location....great service!!!!

JENNIFER B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

ALMA C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The intake older, blonde woman at the counter was stand-offish, bordering on rude. She gave no eye contact and seemed bothered by the whole transaction. The guys who handed me the truck were helpful and friendly.

MARK H. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, fast and efficient

REINA W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dolly should be included with every truck

MIKE C. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented from U-Haul leaked while I drove through a rain storm and my mattress was sitting in a puddle. One of the safety chains for the hitch came off and was broken when I arrived at my destination.

ELDA B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, staff was very pleasant knowledgeable and helpful and made my move so much easier and the price was excellent.

RHONDA C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and informative clerk.

SARAH E. T on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy Freeman was extremely pleasant, helpful and incredibly understanding. She made my cleaning out ordeal much less painful for me, a client for the past 14 years. Very satisfied, indeed.

raymundo s. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck inside smell of a very strong ordor of smoke. Should all you vechicles have no smoking insid e. .

Anne N. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the counter staff to be especially kind and considerate on a hot August day. We did notice a blinking light on the truck dash on the day of the return, but the truck worked well during our two day period. Please encourage customers to be careful at check in time in the parking lot because of the number of cars and trucks coming in at the same time. Thank you.

JOHNNY Y. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the employees that I encountered during my transaction were very professional. A customer came to return a trailer and an employee notice his front tire low on air and he offered to air his tire. an employee going the extra mile. good job Uhaul. thank you

IRENE D. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cuatomer service has always been excellent. Thank You!

Samuel T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for fantastic service!

JOHN M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

(1) Cab was not thoroughly cleaned. [Sunflower seeds and dirt were in driver's side door. Cup Holders weren't clean.] (2) The truck only had 1/4 tank of fuel when I picked it up which meant I had to immediately drive to a gas station after picking up the truck. [It would be MUCH more convenient if your customers could pick up the truck with 3/4 tank or a full tank.] (3) The lens cover on front light inside box was found on the floor when I first opened the box. [Since I paid for "Safe Move" and was told I didn't have to check out the condition of the truck, I didn't open the box before driving off the P/U location lot so I didn't notice the lens cover was off until 4-miles later when I reached loading point. I left the lens cover in the cab when I returned the truck after-hours.] (4) The ramp on this truck seemed to be about 2-feet short....considering the bed height and steeper angle of the ramp at the base. [This made it much more difficult to push my dolly up the ramp. The last time I rented a smaller/shorter U-Haul truck and it was much easier to load with my dolly.]

DAN D on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient location

Chris M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful in giving me directions around town and provided some insight into how I should get to work (since I am new to the area).

THIAGO D. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up was really fast and easy

JENNY F. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check cleanliness inside the back of truck.

Matthew A. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we picked up trailor because they told us it would haul 1964 impala 2 door and when we got to the shop it did not fit.We took trailor back and still got charged for 24 hours.Bad business

HERMAN S. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Jennifer and Judy made my U-Haul experience worth all my time and effort. Kudos to the staff that helped attaching the vehicle hauler to my truck. Safety was their "Top Priority"! Thanks Everyone.

BRENDA R. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and personable staff. Helpful and knowledgeable.

cj s. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! The lady helping me was very nice, experienced in what she was doing, and very helpful. Long line of people when I arrived but was very quick to get the help I needed. I will definitely use this location again. Thanks

thomas h. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Display and describe the back door locking mechanism at the time of acceptance of the 14-foot long truck.

NEAL O. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you try to call the store you get someone else I was moving by my self and if you ever moved by your self you know things come up. I called to see I could keep the truck for 1 extra hour with out being charged for it. The lady I talk to was very rude and not helpful atall. So with that phone call I just hung up finished what I could and turned the truck back in on time. When I talked to the young lady at the desk. First she was so helpful Imean the customer service of that young lady. Wow. Above abd beyond what she had to and say. She told me the reason that no one called was she got the wrong number from the lady on the phone. Back again to the lady on the phone rude abd not helpful one bit notworried or care about any one. But to the lady at the counter she is the reason I will tell people to go to that location off 35 abd slaughter. I wish I knew her name cause she Is what you want to have on your side. So friendly abd nice abd helpful abd understanding. Way to go the girl with short blonde hair. She is awesome

Peter K. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thank you!

Michele T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There seems to be computer software problems UPOD when we checked in at facility.

carol b. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The left rear lights were not operational, I was told by IHaul tech. who was testing connection at time of hook- up, they were functioning?. (I had this truck in my possession for only 2 1/2 hrs)

JONATHAN T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a bad price and very nice facility with helpful staff! A+

JAN L. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drive we took to California in the uhual was as smooth as I could ever had imagined. Thank you for making our first rental ever a pleasant as ever . Also turning in the rental in Ca. Was excellent Thanks the Lopez Family

APRIL B. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had some housing issues when we arrived, so we needed to extend the truck. The location was awesome about extending the truck as it wasn't rented out by anyone else. We left the car trailer at this time. While I was in the building, an employee's mom backed into the trailer and began to drive off. My father in law stopped her and asked her to wait. The attendees outside said not to worry as the trailer had already been checked in. Not sure if this is common practice to just allow people to hit and drive your vehicles and drive away, but it didn't make us feel like we were protected.

YIRIES S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every encounter I had at this facility has been positive.

DAWN P on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

Patrick L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had scheduled for a 17' truck, but when I saw it I knew it was too small. Luckily, the agent allowed me to upgrade to a 20' truck on the spot. All of the move went smoothly and I had no trouble at all with the truck.

KRISTEN H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received a confirmation call prior to vehicle pick up that had the wrong location listed. Additionally, upon arrival, we were told the truck needed to be returned earlier than previously stated. Turned out to be minor inconveniences, but nonetheless inconvenient on a day as frustrating and sensitive as moving day.

PAUL H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the patience and assistance provided by your staff. Both Roseanne and Tina went well above standards for customer service and I will definitely use your services again.

David F. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please explain to those returning vehicles late in the day Sunday after closing that the site fills up quickly with other returns and that there is a 2nd alternate entrance also. Thank you.

LYNNE A. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick checkout and very clean.

HOWARD H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very bussy location, seemed like enough staff to keep up when I was there

VALYN C. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dollies with better wheels.. like tires instead of hard plastic ones

PETER L. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait for our equipment was unacceptable. I had verified a truck rental over the phone only to be told it was at another location. Then we had to go back to the ben white location to get our trailer and Ubox. all in all we waited 3 hours on the Ben White location and were late to move out of our home. WE WILL NOT BE DOING BUSINESS WITH UHAUL AFTER OUR MOVE. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED in the competence of employees at the Ben White location. Jennifer at the Slaughter I-35 location was very helpful, kind, and competent - consider hiring more employees like her.

warren p. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 3rd time I have rented from this location...and will again.

Aime P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick service, had no issues with truck, we were finished early and returned the truck early with no problem.

ERIC B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Waited in line for a long time despite having already made a reservation online and opted for express checkout online.

SEAN B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The on-site staff was very slow. One lady working while a man sat and played with a computer. No one was too interested in helping customers get going.

RICHARD O. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The time at the counter was way longer then it needed to be, many people waiting in line with no sence of urgency from those working the counters. One lady very rudly told a customer that she was busy and will need to wait. If she was busy that is ok, but there are better ways to say that to a person let alone a customer.

Jose M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service! Clean facilities, well stocked, great selection!

Robert H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my experience - I arrived at my appointed time, waited just about 3 minutes, was written up in very short order, the truck was running, AC blasting - all in good order. Good value!

JULIE H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!

ADRIANA L. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't believe you can do more to improve the service. I like the fact that It took less then ten minutes to get the truck and no more then a minute to return keys. that has awesome!!

MICHAEL S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no , vehicle was very dirty , even the mirrors were filthy. the bill charged was not the same a the quote given.

william g. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too crowded and slow.

JANE B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast! Great associates.

Rebecca F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck drove great, truck bed had not been cleaned from the prior renter.

Aaron N. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to change drop off locations and the staff was very very accommodating and professional. Great experience!

FRANCISCO F. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys did an excellent job. I definitely appreciate that you looked into your system to find us a truck available later on that day. the other locations did nothing to help us. you guys are superb

VIVIEN G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Whoa! The person who reserved the van was great, but the service when I returned it was unsatisfactory-to say the least. Since when is it ok to yell at a customer? And why would the attendant lie about the gas that was in the tank? Also, I'm concerned about the unauthorized charges to my account.

RAYMOND J. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More check in

VIVIEN G. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous! I especially appreciate the service that the assistant (Kelsey) provided. She was careful to explain all of the options and clearly wanted me to be completely satisfied. Thank you!

Craig P. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was the computer system was locking up during check out. Otherwise great experience.

MARCO R. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. Everything its good.

DOUG O. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

these people diddn't send me reciept for tow dolly i dropped off on 7-21, so when I dropped off the truck on 7-23@7:45 pm I was afraid to leave the keys. I came back the next day with the keys to talk to them, and they were rude and said I had to pay for keys-BS-after the horrible trip I had you threaten me? At that point I realized that the online reviews I read about them were true, and it was pointless to even talk to them. I expect a partial refund due to the broken truck I had to drive, and if you try and run up my bill and create bad debpt on me you will only assure that I never use uhaul again

Christine H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Returned after hours - worked out fine.

CASEY M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dolly and protective blankets were latched into the truck and were in the way. I would have liked an option to opt out of having those items in the truck. Other than that, everything went great!

CRUZ V. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the site was helpful and friendly

Lazaro S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales staff were well trained & efficient and the men who hooked up the trailer were very helpful & quick.

PAUL R. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No 26 ft Truck was available. Time management getting people through the line is slow. This is on par with other U Haul Sites. All Seem to have trouble getting people through the line.

REY A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We needed a Uhaul for the day of my wedding, we were guaranteed a trailer, we arrived to pick up our trailer and were told that we would need to wait a couple of hours because they couldn't bring it to the front because a truck had a flat tire. My husband to be had to drive to another uhaul further down south to get another trailer. we were put way behind schedule due to our reservation not being met.

CASSANDRA G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. It was my first time renting through UHAUL and it was an overall worry free experience. Very satisfied.

Jay M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that you have to double check for scuff marks on the outside of the trucks; so when I saw the little "x's" on the truck I figured I should note any scratch which was more that a 1/4" inch long. It is what it is....

CHARLOTTE M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to reserve a truck before picking it up. I expressly asked the rep if I could pay with cash when I came and she assured me I could. When I arrived, the rep at the location told me I couldn't pay with cash. I had to leave and get a debit card and return which could have been avoided had the lady on the phone given me the correct information. Highly frustrating. That whole thing delayed my plans with the truck. Other than that, good enough experience. Thank you.

JESSICA T on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the security card scanner on the outside of the building didn`t always work so I would have to walk into the office.

Minerva R. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff! This is my favorite Austin location! Used this location several times! Thanks so much

ROBBY M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelsey was awesome!

Ashley M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

9' cargo van was the perfect size. Both pick up and return was fast and easy. It made moving less stressful!

SUSAN W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE I SPOKE TO. A lady named Tammy was so helpful and extremely nice I really appreciated it.

Jorge O. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was A-OK on the rental & on the check-in. thanks Miss Tammy Alegria.

DOMITA N on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very clean. I would come back if.needed. Thank you so much.

LYNNIE G. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

KEYA N. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee at the desk was very rude. She did not have good customer service at all!!!

Tammy L. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to drive the truck 38 miles back to the u haul place that I got it from which added about $80.00 more to my bill than was necessary. Not happy at all!!! In the future I'll shop around for a better deal, I went with Uh all because in the past I could drop it off close to where I was done, felt like a scam to me.

LOGAN B on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean. Accessible. Helpful staff. Terrible locks for sale bring your own disc lock

ZEB W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had selected a closer location to my house but got swapped out to this location and the cab ride out there was $35. This felt like Uhaul making it more convenient for them at my expense. The customer service was great, but the car was not clean. There were goldfish crackers all over the dashboard and trash in the passenger side door - didn't see them until I was already on the road.

CATHY W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hours so cannot really comment.

WAYNE H. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ramp on truck was warped and not very stable. Made going up and down it feel unsafe. Everything else was very good.

ISAAC L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is another uhaul location closer to me but they are not as good as this one. Everyone was courteous and efficient.

BRUCE R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

NORA R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes. I would recommend my friends. Excellent service

CORI W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous!

gary m. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Beware "in town rental".

CHRIS C. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

TAMRA S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we turned in the truck, we pointed out that there was sand in the floor board when we picked it up, that we had to call road side assistance because the truck kept "shutting" down when we tried to accelerate - even at very low speeds. After seeing that enormous trip we had been on (1,200 miles or so) he immediately gave us a discount for our trouble and the return was fast and trouble free. LOVE U-HAUL. We happen to be "frequent flyers" of U-Haul and customer services is what keeps bringing us back. Even though we've had multiple problems with the vehicles we have rented, U-Haul continues to make it right thru their customer service end. Comcast and Movinghelp.Com could take some serious pointers!! DO NOT EXPECT ANY HELP FROM MOVINGHELP.COM. They only provide you with a list of movers - NOTHING ELSE. You can go online and find movers yourself. I highly discourage everyone from using movinghelp.com. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!

JOEL M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really did not appreciate being charged for a full day when i used the truck for two hours due to overbooking. I wanted the truck for the full day. The only option given was four hours!

ALLISON H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service the vehicles correctly and give better customer service to those who have mechanical issues that were not caused by them. The truck I rented was filled with too much transmission fluid which caused the engine to start smoking. We had to wait three hours with a full, undrivable vehicle while someone came to service it (we didn't know what was wrong at the time, just that it was smoking). I had to pay for extra hours for movers because of the delay. When I called the local branch I received no appologies, just was told that I could turn it in late without a penalty and was charged the full amount.

RODRIGUS G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and help was provided when spoken with.

GUILLEMO S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Why cant the one on ben white be so smooth n proffessional. Was there before this one and they had pissed off customers who wad told they would have a hitch by today but didnt. I was pushed off to another agent so had yo repeat myself Had gone there in the past, alot, they never seem to have it together Thx for giving me faith in uhaul

ROBERT D. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the people at the desk inform customers that if they use a debit card it will be over charged for a period of time. I also don't fully understand why you charge for mileage and gas. I went in thinking I'd pay about $30 and ended up paying $53, well so far my bank thinks I paid $80..... Maybe in a day or two the real charge will go through. I guess you advertise $19 to get people in your store.....

FRANK R. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly.

MELISSA L. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and knowledgable! Terrific experiance at this location!

Carol C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very courteous and quick to check me in when I arrived and checked my out when I returned.

JOYCE J. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. No suggestions. Keep up the great work. Will definitely use again in the future.

ANDY A. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a 6 X 12 ft enclosed trailer. towed smooth and true, no jerking or pulling. Check out and check in were quick and hassle free.

ALAN s. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were so helpful!!!

denny K. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly staff

PAUL J. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually picked up the truck at Dollar Tile in Buda. They were terribly distracted by their tile business and the transaction was horribly slow. They had the truck (which developed mechanical problems within about 20 miles and nearly let me down) but not the furniture pads or the appliance dolly. Those items I had to go to the Slaughter location for.

BARBARA D on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was excellent from start to finish. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I will continue to do business with this facility in the future.

TERRY C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, can-do staff.

KYLE K. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpfuls, knowledgeable. Great visit.

ALICIA B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were great n very helpful Thank You

DEBRA B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The $19.95 thing is a ripoff. My bill was almost $60.

RAYMOND W. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location is very friendly and courteous. My wife and i enjoy to business with them.

RICHARD B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I needed the truck an extra day - I called the 1-800 number and they extended my rental, no problem. Thanks for the great service!

MARIE P. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great women in office very smart

Michael B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job, a/c was really really cold, I loved it. U-Haul teammates were very courteous and I was taken care of quickly. Thanks!!!!

RENEE B. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay the same. Excellent

CONNOR G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the facility opened longer.

margie d. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Job really well done, even when not all employees showed up to work. Customer service was still on target. Would recommend to my friends if I needed to.

Zack L. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much more as expected from one of your locations

BRETT V. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just horrible! EVERYTHING that Uhaul either has done or said to me has not been correct. I went to the Slaughter location in south Austin specifically to pickup a 10 ft truck and a auto transportto move to Chicago. When I got there they neither had a decent auto transport or a 10 foot truck. The email that uhaul heads up mean guaranteed me that that equipment would be there on the date that I scheduled it previously3 to 5 days before.so they gave me a 14 foot truck that I could not use all of the room in. They charge me the full amount for the rentalin after arguing with them dedication discounts for the rates they finally gave me $100 off the rental. No when I went to go pay them viddy used a debit card of mine that I do not use because I do not like giving out my actual checking account number. So now I go to pay them and because there is no balance on my parts checking account they require the additional $100 deposit... that was never explained to me when I initially made the reservation. Now Judy the manager whom smelled and looked like she had a long night at the bar hung-overly told me that I could either pay the full amount or leave. I have never been treated so poorly by a cooperation in my life! !!! On my trip to Chicago two of the passengers side tires on the car transport blew out because it was so old. Uhaul stopped using Goodyear products for some reason and the units that B&I tire in Joplin MO had brought out to rescue me neithe the rim or tire size was correct. I have been on the side of the road almost an hour and almost getting plowed into numerous times and repeatedly calling Uhaul for some sort of refund I cannot get any one to call me back. Uhaul has THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN HISTORY!!! I am now requestin half of my money back for all my problems and they keep pushing the blame off on other people and departments... I will tell everybody that I possibly can about all the problems they have caused me. Corporate, you should check all the social media yelp, yellowbook, facebook ect...for this review. UHAUL SUCKS!!!

RONNIE M. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To expensive. The milage killed me.

DAVID G. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The woman who attended to me earlier in the week was very helpful. I knew what I was getting and it was exactly what I needed.

JESUS C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service.

NEIL M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for excellent service during another stressful relocation.

MARIA S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady behind the counter, Romaine Perez, was awesome.

CARLOS D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was rather typical. Very choppy transmission in the lower gears, but smooth on the highway. As usual, wish the rates were lower.

LONNIE S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help from all!

STEVE D. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location and people at the location was fine however my reservation was for the location on manchaca road. It was changed to this location with out notifying me so it ended costing more mileage then expected. Very frustrating at the time

MARK T. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great drop off service. Very professional. Thanks!

Roy L. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people were so professional, quick and courteous. Would highly recommend this location to anyone and everyone. That is of course if you want quick expedited, professional service at its best. Thank you UHaul vor making my move so easy. See you in the future!

JAQULIN r. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was absolutely excellent. No problems at all. Only helpful people.

BEJAY C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They switched my truck to a bigger one without notifying me. It was too big so I had to put my move off for 24 hours. It cost me an extra day rent at my apartment. Which was $50 more than the credit I was given at the ihaul location. I am not happen about the loss of time and money due to my truck not being available. :(

Natalie S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk attendant was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She made this the best truck rental experience I've had. I think her name was Angela.

CASEY L. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service...eventhough the lady up front had diffucult sunday morning customers she held it together herself very well ....greta job yall..

RHONDA D on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was very friendly and patient with us. When we came back the next day the driver pulled the truck to the dock and made it easier to maneuver. Customer service was awesome. Thanks UHaul

ALEXANDER L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was quite a distance from my residence. Suggest making location p/u more convenient to the customer.

SUSAN A. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy Sun morning. Waited 45 min in line. My cashier was very professional, calm, and upbeat. : -)

CATIE M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly & the store was very neat & organized. My only complaint is that I scheduled an apt to pick up my rental truck but still had to wait in line for 45 minutes. I don't understand what the point of scheduling a pick up time was if I was still going to have to wait?

Matthew S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first trailer had a very large dent in it, and the lights did not work. the lights on the second two trailers did not work and it was only by the time they attached a fourth trailer to my vehicle did the lights work. I got home, and the left blinker stopped working, you know, the one for merging into traffic.

TOM M on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL of the STAFF at this location were VERY PROFESSIONAL and ATTENTIVE to my questions and needs. Please tell them `THANK YOU`.

STEVEN W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

asked for a 14ft truck on May 10th. Received email may 29th saying I was getting a 17 ft truck guaranteed from a allocation other than the one I asked for. went to pick it up and they had no truck for me.....after some tense deliberation they provided me a 20 ft truck at the same rate of the 14 ft I originally asked for.

DAVID A. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks have the entire rental process down to a science. Quick "in" and "out". On the BEST I have ever worked with. Will use them again and again.

KARON M. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we went to pickup the transport trailer to complete our rental there was no one knowledgeable that could come out and assist in the hook up nor of the loading of the car.

BRADLEY B. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were top notch and friendly - excellent service!

TJ H. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Obtained numerous boxes while helping lady friend pack and move. Each time went back management remembered me/us and were very helpful. Then I needed boxes, still remembered, I needed small van for one day that too was easy and professional.

Michael C. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Really ... .79 cents a mile is pretty steep. You can go 50 miles easily just within a large city. If you have to charge for mileage than the first 25 or so miles should be free.

THOMAS S on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used y`all`s services before, will do so again in the future.

KAREN T. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My husband and I have always come here when we need to rent a truck when we move. :)

jose p. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not as friendly as I would have assumed

RENE R. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

COREY N. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

right trailer at the right price. Dollar Tile employees provided great service.

TIM S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needed more miles

Emily R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman who checked me out was PLEASANT & Extremely helpful. The entire staff was nice and accommodating.

Welf J. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would make sure that the trailer is hitched up correctly and secured tightly before you drive off. I forgot to double check the hitch and the trailer came off the ball about 20 miles down the road. Chains did keep it from harming anyone driving near by.

Robert R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've used this location many times. Typically very slow rental process. Much faster this time - maybe due to heavy rain. They still seemed understaffed. The van was relatively clean, but it smelled absolutely awful.

jay m. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a hole in the ceiling that I didn't notice until I got home. I called and staff was very professional and handled the issue to my satisfaction.

Juan G. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for 8:15 a.m and didn't get out of there until close to 9. It would be nice to expedite the process of renting a trailer. The process seems quite unorganized going back and forth inside and outside. Waiting in line each time. I love uhaul but might sell other options if pressed for time. Thanks for helping me move many times.

SHANNA P. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very long wait to pick up on Saturday morning. Trucks are booked back to back so there is no going over. I thought the rental was all day but I was done in time so it didn't matter to me.

Karen R. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop advertising $19.95 with (plus fees & taxes) in fine print. It cost me $46 and I put <20 miles on the cargo van. And honor personal insurance. You're scamming people for an extra $10 when you could just honor proof of insurance.

MARIANA R. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff on shift Sat 05/24 and Sun 05/25. Handled a busy store professionally. 10/10 will do business again.

Jesse M. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What is the point of express check in over the website? I still stood in line for 20-30 minutes waiting to complete my reservation. The process was not at all efficient. I was required to leave the line to either hook up equipment or inspect equipment before the customer rep could complete the transaction. Would have been simplified if I could have hooked up to my reserved trailer before getting in line. Would have also been nice for the tech to have the proper slip for me to complete the walk around prior to getting back in line.

ROBERT A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with location and staff - very professional and EXTREMELY helpful. I would say that U-Haul should update their records for drop off in SATX. The place that I was provided for drop off (1st American Storage) has horrible and rude ownership and could not take my drop off, Had to send me to San Pedro location where they could not have been better - great experience except for 1st American Storage

ELIZABETH C. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

provide breakfast tacos...jk

MELISSA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! I had no issues with this location. I would use it again if I had to.

TOM M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first phone call to initiate the transaction I have had EXCELLENT service from ALL of the U-Haul people that I have met. thank you.

MAURICIO G on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this storage and I will keep using it if I need to, it`s a great location thanks

HEIDI R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in for my storage unit Kelsey? was very nice and helpful.

THOMAS S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from an issue with my access card, everything went smoothly regarding my new account. Thank you.

SONAL T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized office staff. Still have not heard if my UBox has made it to Maryland. Fingers are crossed.

BRANDY C on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always so kind and

FREDERICK T on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive, but very good storage facility.

DEREK N on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilities and staff.....keep up the great work!

OLGA M on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little expensive yet after two years of not going to check ,when I did I was very happily surprised. The area was very clean,lit and my furniture was in very good condition.

MANUEL R on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean.

ANNA M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.I appreciated Judy`s help. She always had a friendly smile!!!

MARTY H on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Way to hard to exit, due to location.

BRITTANEY C on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient carts to take stuff up and down the elevator. My entire experience was great from the start. What helped a lot was the 24 hour access to my things. Loved it! Thanks B.C.

RICHARD S on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage all over the country, this one is By by far the best exclamation

ANA N on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and the storage unit met all expectations. And I love that the first month was free after renting a truck.

HAROLD S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actual service good. time to get service when store is busy is way too long. in spite of time problem, available staff performs admirably

JULIE T on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady I think Judy who checked us out was exceptionally patient and nice.

MITCHELL B on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. It is stealing when you charge a full months rental even when the customer moves out 1 week into the month.

FRANCES T on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have some very nice and polite people working there. They were very courteous .

CHRISTOPHER P on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

geat access to the building

ANA N on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, storage is clean, staff was very helpful.

ANDREW M on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was very convenient and accessible at all times. Staff were always friendly and available to receive new and returning customers.

JOHN K on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using Uhaul for storage, it was excellent!

GINA F on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was unusually very busy each time I had to visit. In addition to rent a storage room I rented a truck for a day. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.

DOMITA D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very very good. I haven`t had any experiences yet. I just got the unit, but they make you feel secured. You don`t have to worry about your things

LOIS C on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff!

SALLY K on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I feel good about my things being stored there.

ALLAN H on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, attentive staff. listened to needs and found solution. very satisfied customer.

TROY C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. The Ben White location was so rude that I did not want to rent from U Haul ever again. This location redeemed all that.

RUBEN O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very compassionate and helpful. I am a flood victim, she made my day

BRITTANEY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage place with lots of convenient rolling carts, sooooo helpful! Thanks B.C.

TERESA G on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was kept clean and organized. I also enjoyed the convenient hours. It was a pleasant experience.

JAMES B on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expanded hours would have been nice, but then, so would valet loading/unloading and a free meal!!! Thanks, folks, for a great facility. mt

ANDREW S on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person helping me took close to 30 minutes and had to consult her supervisor to book my u-box. The person helping me was not confident in what they were doing and seemed confused at times.

SACH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended

BARB S on 10/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Negatives:prices, broken elevator, damaged ramp crevice needs repairs, customer parking used for parking empty trailers-can`t load/unload Positives:very clean, onsite restroom, carts

VERONIKA C on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

FELICITAS C on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and made my first visit very easy. She walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. Judy provided me with excellent one on one customer service.

LYDIA F on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome, exactly what I needed. Thanks!

ALFREDO C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff

KATHRYN S on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BRIAN A on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait in line a bit but otherwise perfect

RUBY G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, there was a young man that attended to the uhauls, we rented one as well, i forgot his name but wanted to state that he went above and beyond...

TERRY P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not use or recommend your facility because there is no prorated refund for early move out

STEVE S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Romaine is an EXCELLENT representative for your location!

TOM S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was very helpful and answered all my questions.

RUTH G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful friendly staff.

MARK A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was very very helpful. I would highly recommend this location to everyone that needs anything related to moving. I am very impressed with this location. Thanks a bunch guys!

GEORGE M on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

IRENE D on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I became very ill stored what was left.My doctors said the short walks in the cool halls of the storage unit helped to restore my health.

RUBY G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teller that took care of us was awesome I would recommend anyone that comes in to speak to her she was the most courteous one in the store, the other girls were rude,but she took care of us,

TIM M on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Very impressed with the property, the place was spotless. The public restroom was nicer cleaner than some restaurant restrooms. A+++++

PATRICIA V on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service!!

MICHELLE W on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Facility was great but the poor quality of service made me happy to leave after 3 weeks and I will definitely warn anyone who asks NOT to go to this location

TIM M on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled me was extremely friendly, funny and helpful. Handled everything quite efficiently. THANKS for a pleasant experience during a stressful time.

SCOTT C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great/ She was friendly, courteous and professional with a good sense of humor

EMILIA Z on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service here no doubt, everyone was very helpful anytime we had questions, needed help, etc. : Would recommend for sure!

KIMBERLY B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was a wonderful kind person! She was a big help! Also, Romona

LYDIA F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thanks so much!

JULIE P on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was so helpful and the facility was very clean!

EDWARD F on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff was very nice and helpful

IRENE D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer.This location is about 10 miles from my home,but customer service is so exceptional, I don`t mind traveling.

AMANDA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I have used this location numerous times over the last few years and have always been very, very satisfied.

ANNA M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, more focused on taking customers money rather than gaining their loyalty, closed my unit to take business elsewhere and will not recommend uhal to anyone.

IAN N on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was super nice and very helpful!

KENNETH R on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and courteous

FRANK B on 4/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information and documentation requirements that will need to be provided at the storage facility should be listed on the online reservation documentation.

JOSUE R on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked in and asked if there were any speical going on that month. I was told in a very rude manner by an employee We dont have anything!

ELIANA D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the hours of access to my unit were better than other storage facilities I looked at.

THOMAS Z on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff!

ELIANA D on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially accommodating and kind. I was stressed out and they made everything go very smoothly and made me feel less stressed.

DEEANNE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is not very clear. I thought I was renting a unit for less but reserved the wrong thing due to unclear site

LEIGH ANN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was working the front desk and she was extremely helpful, I was able to get in and out in no time because of her. She gave excellent customer service.

VERONICA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place overall is fine - the staff was especially good and the facilities clean and well maintained. However, storage rooms on the upper floors was a big time consuming pain.

BETH G on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great

LOREN G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

CHERYL R on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service

CHRISTOPHER B on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

MARCELO A on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Judy and John were extremely helpful a perfect example of the good folks in Austin, TX

JENNIFER S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have availability during later hours

DAVID C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recommended.

ALICIA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest, fastest and most pleasant experience I have had renting a storage unit!

DANITA D on 11/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The amount that you pay for a unit does not justify the amenities of the property.

ESTHER B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

JANIE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service has really improved. The staff greeted customers with a smile and wave, and were very helpful. Keep up the good work, it really makes a difference.

KIM K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that I could not access my storage after hours, even with my card. Other than that, I never had an issue. The staff was always helpful, and the facility was always clean.

ANTHONY C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful and accomodating. I felt secure having my belongings there.

BARRY B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really needs to be 24-7 access.

JENNIFER G on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this location. I have been to other locations and had unpleasant service. I will definitely be coming back to this one if I ever need anything.

SHERRI M on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with UHaul storage. I just wish the Sunday hours were extended.

DENISE K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated your lady on the desk the day I checked out on monday early sept 10. I was not looking forward to move out/move in day - she kicked it off just right!

SHANNAN W on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, quick and efficient clean facility good equipment. Thanks.

CHRISTINE M on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use your location again in the future

LEE O on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a bad place in my life financially, and U-Haul didn`t just work with me, they were compassionate. I have not seen this level of customer service in a very long time.

BOB B on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank You. Bob Burnett

RODERICK C on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any problems/complaints whatsoever from this storage facility. Excellent experience and I would highly recommend this location for your storage needs.

SHANNON P on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

SHERRI M on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained clearly and effeciently

TWEED C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your outstanding facility. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The unit itself was well maintained. Again thank you.

TERRY P on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lucinda was very rude. Became defensive. Reported to Bob the manager and nothing was done.

LISA K on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl in the office was great. She was so friendly helpful. After moving all day, I really appreciated her. The other people working were also friendly very efficient. Great experience!

RONNIE H on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to set up and use, hand carts were a huge help moving in and out. People were very friendly and the website was easy to use. Wish you where open till 8pm.

CAROLYN M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just awful. Bob Harris was an ass.

MAYACLARA B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was mislead by web and reservation clerk that was 24 hr. access. I had to pay extra to get access until 10pm, and it didn`t work!

NATHAN N on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a customer - they did fairly well.... If they were attendent to every need, I would have been more impressed

LINDA G on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was always friendly and always helpful. I Loved everything except that, it was not a 24 hr access site :

JACOB C on 6/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not happy that I will not receive a pro-rated return amount for the unused portion of the month`s rental fee. It is absurd that U-haul keeps that money for something that I am not using.

RICHARD F on 6/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t believe you limit comments to 200 chars - I could write a lot but you don`t want to hear it. Sums up my whole experience-you don`t care about customers, so stop pretending. Using PS now.

PAMELA D on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time storing at this storage. I return because of the cleaniness, security, and I love the temperature controlled option. The staff is very helpful and pleasant.

SHAUN S on 5/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great availability. They worked with our schedule and needs without flaw. Thank yoi

JESUS S on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Questions were answered thoroughly and process was very smooth.

KRISTEN H on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made the whole ordeal a simple experience

JERRY C on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they had later hours but the staff was awesome!!!!!

KEN K on 4/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found rat/mice/geco dropings in the unit. We also found that water had been in the unit close to the door. One box had glued itself to the floor, and about five boxes had bad water damage.

CARLA B on 4/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would suggest your staff tell aprons about free boxes that may be available inside

EVERETT S on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my rental was fully satisfying, from the counter to the yard the courteous and helpful employees made my experience very comfortable. my future moves will your facility

SHARON B on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite U-Haul Store!

LATONIA W on 4/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast

SHARON B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

NATILIE L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly helpful employees, clean and secure building

ROSANNA S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always felt the U-Haul storage facility was safe for me and that my belongings were in a secure/weather controlled place. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

JORGE L on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service Thanks

DANNY C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly

JAMES F on 2/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul kept raising the price twice in the last 6 months, but otherwise great service!

SAMUEL C on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous, helpfull nd friendly.

MAYA C on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very professional. I also appreciated the manager keeping his word regarding my particular needs.

RUTH G on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, very easy to get things taken care of

APRIL C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

For what I paid for about 2.5 years the hours should be till 10pm or 24hours.

MARLON B on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JUDY S on 1/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly, very helpful.

GERHART T on 1/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The security of this facility is poor. I have come to this facility several times and my access card has not worked. I have spoken to your staff and they say that it happens all the time. Very Poor

MARIO Q on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yea I had no problems ,I have never had to stored anything in my life, it was a good experience to know that you were a big life saver. Thank you

FREDERICK B on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in getting truck and storage. Had trouble with credit card scanner.That took up a lot of time.

JACOB C on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours are limited as per the signs outside the facility. However, I received an e-mail that says I have been offered 24 hour access. This makes no sense. Please explain.

NANCEE D on 12/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ELIZUR D on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees did an awesome job with everything.

LEE V on 12/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank for used your storage since August 2011. Appreciated that.

LARRY S on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed and pleased with my experience with this facility.

TRINA L on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate is TOO HIGH. The lights did not stay on all the time and the hours were not good. Sorry.

STEPHANIE R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I especially liked the unit alarm system. The access time was the only drawback. But overall it was wonderful.

CHRISTIE G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man at front desk could have been more friendly. Price is high for what it is.

TRAVIS W on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used your U-Haul storage locator via e-mail. I was told that the 10X10 storage unit would cost $59.95 per month. When I arrived at the store I was told that the monthly cost was $159.95.

STEVEN G on 10/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The limitation on this comment field is ridiculous. I can`t leave a meaningful comment.

ARMANDO M on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and clean

KENNETH B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful and movers were able to move our furniture easily because of the large elevators.

MARIA L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased at the customer service I received.

MELANIE F on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady pregnant that helped me with opening my storage account was AWESOME!!! She was very nice and so helpful! I am a patron that appreciates good customer service and SHE delivered! Thanks!

STEVEN D on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very thing was fine.

LINDA S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff always very friendly and helpful

WILLIAM D on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service and People UHaul is the BEST In Moving .

KRISTIN B on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your hours were ridiculous. Paying as much as I did, it should have been 24/7 access like all other places. Getting off at 5 leaves no time to do work when you close at 7. Get with the times

TOMMY O on 9/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found a dead bat on one of the boxes I was storing. Also, unhappy that I did not get a rebate/credit for the unused portion of my rental for the rest of the month.

CARA M on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful. The storage access hours were convenient, but it was confusing based on the website as to whether it was or wasn`t 24-hour access.

ROSEMARY P on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Staff always helpful and friendly.

LARRY A on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was GREAT!! Made my return and move-in simple and quick. Was knowledgeable and professional.

REYNA H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job to all of the uhaul works.

MAYA C on 8/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. In fact this was a last minute request due to another storage facility not working for me. U-Haul did everything they could to assist me.

SHERYL M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an efficient team! They are the best yet on my U-Haul experiences. Thank you!!! Highly recommend them.

MICHAEL T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok. It could have been more accessible though.

SHARON C on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I caught an employee red-handed stealing three of our items. I will file a complaint!

DOMINGO G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very much appreciated all the friendly people in this store.. They were fast and friendly in answering all my questions.. I would recommend u-haul to all my friends and family.. Thank you u-haul!!!!

HOPE T on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, hours could be extended or even 24 hours. But overall good experience.

EMILY S on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good deal with one month free storage with uhaul rental since I only needed the month. Well worth the money. Mostly friendly staff signing up but great staff checking out. Quick simple and easy :

AMANDA S on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly!

JOSH M on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were helpful, even when it was very busy.

CARLOS D on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and nice staff

BOBBIE C on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reservation print stated 24hr access Thats why I rented then I was told access till 7pm. shopping other facilties now

ROBERT C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

convenient location. Pleasant staff

KENYA M on 6/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use - good carts, lots of space easy elevator, cool inside. The staff was a bit complacent nice but not really `willing to wow me with service` thus I cannot give an excellent

MARY P on 5/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fact that the hours are limited in when you can access your storage is ridiculous. Also, the price increase was unnecessary for the service I received.

TIFFANY C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and willing to help with any problem

NANCY R on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and answered all my questions.

BRITTANI S on 4/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was awful. We are canceling.

NADINE P on 3/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bathroom in the storage area could be cleaner, but very good facility overall.

FRANCES C on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great rentals convenient

ANTHONY R on 3/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who took care of me at the service desk was not overly helpful to some of my concerns. Another friendly and helpful female agent had to step in on multiple occasions.

FRANCES C on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful..U-haul made it so easy to unload vehicles with docks and carts. This was very helpful and convenient.

DARRYLL K on 2/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours to storage were somewhat limited but not a huge inconvenience in our case.

MONICA M on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit with a column through the middle which I was told warranted a discount. I do not think the discount was sufficient.

KATHERINE D on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

JUSTIN G on 1/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff Was Great

GLORIA G on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great and I really liked the carts that were avaible for our use. thanks

JULIA C on 10/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage was nice i wish it was a bit bigger for the price that you end up paying for it. great staff thaey were very nice.

ERIC P on 10/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 7PM closing time was extreamly inconvenient

MATT C on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

TRACY C on 9/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage was open later. 9 or ten at night would be a better closing time in my opinion.

JERI G on 9/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time to use U-Haul at Slaughter Lane. I have been very pleased with the facility and especially the staff - always friendly and helpful.

KELLY I on 9/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sign outside and the website said that the facility offered 24 hour access, but it didn`t. I was able to work around the access hours, but I would`ve like to know beforehand.

MARTY M on 9/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly and the facility was very clean. All in all a very good experience.

TROY M on 9/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

experienced no problems

KAREN G on 8/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went smoothly and everyone was helpful and courteous.

DEB B on 8/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

What I reserved was not available and I was not given the $50 as advertised on your door. I would have found another place to rent if i knew that

ADAM W on 8/6/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not appreciate your price increase so I terminated lease.

LYNN D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. very easy process

DESIREE D on 7/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if we had access to the storage units a little longer than store hours. For example, maybe they could be available until 10 pm.

AMY G on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deborah was great and made my experience fast and easy. thanks

MICHELE OVANNI F on 7/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not all the information regarding the storage unit price and conditions was disclosed properly. Felt like a bait and switch scheme. What began as a positive experience, ended up a negative.

NOEL R on 7/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was good and the facility was well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. Overall a good experience.

DOMINGO G on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely use this facility again.

BILLY P on 7/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Offer better hours much less some type of discount for US Army situation due to inability to be in one place for a very long period of time over the past 3 years.

BARBARA C on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful.

MARTHA B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to the facility many times for various reasons and not once did I have a bad experience, every single employee was very helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure working with them.

NICHOLAS G on 6/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful friendly staff

KENDRA M on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work 12 hour days so it was somewhat difficult to find time to get to the storage during UHAUL`s access hours.

JAIME C on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice while guiding me through the procedures of using the storage. They made my truck rental drop off procedure extremely easy. Over-all my experience was very good.

STEPHANIE R on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only drawback are the hours that the facility is accessible. But I feel that my items are well secured, which puts this place at the top of my list!

GARZA M on 5/22/2010
Rating: