U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Share |

Address

9001 S I-35
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 280-3232

(Next to Home Depot)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DENICE B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So booking a truck for multiple days took talking to 4 people but they got it done. After confirming my one way trip and getting it set up to return anywhere I got a text the day before confirming that I was turning it in at a location no where near where I was, LOL. I called in and they explained that they sometimes do that to LEAD the customer to turning it in somewhere they might be needing it. They certainly made the process much more difficult then it has been before but grateful I was able to get it worked out with them.

Kent G. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone smiled and was quite pleasant. Just keep up the warm atmosphere.

SAMANTHA F. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service all around.

Sandra D. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! In and out checkin.

EL JANE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

Matt F. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times, always been happy with the experience.

SHANE S. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff, inside and those hooking up the trailer were very friendly and helpful.

WILLIAM C. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

ONLY ONE PERSON WORKING AT CUSTOMER SERVICE @ 11:45AM. THE WAIT TO TURN IN THE TRAILER WAS VERY LONG.

Fernando G. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing at moment , everything was great , always go to that location even tho I reside in east austin, very good service :)

Robert H. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dolly in truck had dirty wheels. Inside of cab had garbage. Networking of all U-Haul facilities would enhance marketing for U-Haul and improve customer support. Questions should be streamlined.

Victor H. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience. They were ready for on arrival, did not take very long to check out, hooked up and we were on our way. We returned the trailer and they were very accommodating. Checked us back in at delivery point and we were on our way within 10 minutes of arrival...EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS LOCATION. !!

Lisanna L. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service, very attentive and kind.

CHRISTA P. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My rental was fine, but I wish Uhaul would market it's ACTUAL rental cost instead of just a tiny fraction of the rental rate. Truly false advertising.

DON B on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the location was very busy, staff remained friendly and courteous- a well-run operation,a very good experience- thanks!! Don B. Flower Mound TX

Regina M. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited on rosd assistance line 12 minutes before getting waited on

JEFF S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing to add the rental of the truck was well run

GARY B. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in personnel and office staff were very nice.

CARLOS R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the vehicle trailer had two blow outs we waited hour and half each.

DONNA S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, there was 1 person in particular that was not only helpful but went above and beyond to help her coworkers with customers. I wish I knew her name.

JAMES S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Great place.

MICHAEL G. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints, had a great experience. Friendly,Quick, and brand new van. No complaints.

MIGUEL G. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all ''ok''

LES R. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. I was a walkin and got the service of someone with a reservation. Thank you!

JAMES S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First-class operation.

STEVE S. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

Fineson t. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was Awesome.

ARNOLD A. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call and confirm or verify the appointment has been made. I never received a phone call and the store never answered my phone calls. I had to call the 800 number in order to find out that I was actually scheduled for trailer pickup.

John M on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul tean saved my butt. I needed a conyainer to get to NY on short notice and they took care of me. Very friendly and did all the set up and removal of the trailer from the truck

Terrie M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After I reserved a 4x8 I realized it wasn't big enough so I called to see if I could get the next size up and the person told me they didn't have any and sent me to the reservation line. They told me that that location had plenty so I just went over there and the lady said no problem (this was a different lady than the one on the phone). On the way home to return the trailer I realized I wouldn't make it before closing so I called and the same person that gave me the wrong info the first time answered and I told her I would not make it, she said fine come in next day, you will be charged for a full day. Next morning I got a message wondering where I was (I was on my way). This person either doesnt want to help or do the work. Everyone else was perfect.

SARA A on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was incorrectly reserved a 5x5 unit. The price for the larger unit was more expensive. I was not informed about closing times.

CHASE Y. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a bit of confusion getting the rental scheduled (not the location's fault), but once I was scheduled with the 9001 S. I-35 location, nothing could have gone any smoother.

MARIA G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived to pick up the trailer to be used for our trip and after realizing that it was not for in town, the representative made sure we got the correct one so we would be safe. I am pleased with her assistance and our trip went very smooth and arrived at our destination with no problems at all. Thank you Uhaul

LARRY G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not recomend movehelp service Had one cancel day of move second one was no show

SONYA A. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerks were exceptional, as well as the gentlemen who help us hitch up the trailer. Good staff

LYDIA G. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are wonderful! Especially Romaibe and Leo.

SHIVAM P. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue with the experience was the pick up location. It's too far and I spent more money on pick up and drop off compared to actual move. The staff was excellent, most courteous and helpful, van I rented was great, perfect size, designed for efficient move. Thank you.

Chris K. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was exponentially better the the one in Haltom City. They greeted me right away, they were extremely helpful, very nice, & quick. I definitely would recommend this location.

DEVIN F. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks there are so friendly. General Manager works the front like a champ. Awesome location.

JAMES S on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation. A+

DEBORAH W. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third or fourth time I have used this location. I keep coming back because when I reserve a truck, it is always ready and the agents are always courteous and helpful. I have to drive a little further to pick up and return the truck, but it is worth it.

SUNNY G. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff to deal with end of month rush. One (very hardworking) lady was at the cash register with a line out the door that took ~1 hr to move through.

ELIZABETH H. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked us out to pick up our Uhaul was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated his good attitude and cheerfulness.

ZENON A. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at this location were very generous.

BETTY W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would prefer you stay open later

ROTHKO H on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great!!

ARTURO G. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pickup and return location 9001 S. I-35 was very good. The issue I had was the reservation system - it reserved a truck for me on Sat. but after I reserved it, the system gave me a truck at 5:30 pm and that was not what I needed. However, when I contacted a live person, he was able to accommodate me but on the next day which was Sunday. The online reservation system needs work so the customer can tell if a truck if available during the day when my moving crew was available.

JESSE S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I didn't care for this at all. Was unacceptable

Mark D. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I continue to be very happy with UHaul.

DAVID K. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if when reserving via the web that the inventory shown in a specified location was accurate. I had to pick up in a location far out of my way.

Timothy J. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Ryan D. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck A/c only worked on low. Truck had several service lights turning on and off as I drove.

Connor G. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was great but I rented a pick up was told there would be one but when I got there they only had a cargo van. They were telling everyone that they were having difficulty because the schedulers at the 800 number were making the mistakes. The store was full of ALOT of angry customers.

JONATHAN W. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, very quick and amazing. Im a Director of customer service department and i enjoy seeing another business give the same upstanding service as i require from my staff. Great job guys!!!

ANTONIO G. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one person at the desk to sign people up for the rentals. She did a great job, but it was still a long wait. Most people ahead of me mentioned they had a reservation. If there are a high number of reservations, there should be more staff that day.

DENNIS G. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelsey was great

ALAN P. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck with mechanical/electrical problems...two breakdowns...had to divert 87 miles in our personal vehicle to San Angelo for a hotel & U Haul location for second truck...you need to upgrade your equipment...in the future I will go elsewhere...I won't even rent a trailer from U Haul in the future

GEORGE K on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience, the staff were great and prompt I was served well and in a courteous manner. Thanks to all

LAURA N. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting with U-Haul was a awesome experience. The truck was very clean & the pick up & drop off experience were great.

WILLIAM L. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A clean truck that doesn't leak. I don't believe there is any sealant between the cab and the box. Also, when I call to complain, not hanging up on me would be a step in the right direction.

David F. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did a night drop, smooth process

JAYDE M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

VELIA S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only problem long lines to deal with but sales person was really helpful and really nice,,,

JOHN H. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and great vehicle thanks

Jose T. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and very knowledgeable

ERIC O. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good to go. Very streamlined process that made for an easy drop-off.

THOMAS M. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Driver side visor was broken.

JESSE B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and fair price when I was in a bind. Home Depot caused me a lot of frustration and you helped me out during a stressful time. Thanks.

SONIA V. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and friendly.

LUIS R. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle I clean and near new. Rental process was quick and easy. Thanks.

CARROLL A on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

EMILY h. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly friendly staff!

ROGER B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul and equipment was great. Friendly staff too!

DEBRA G on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager is very friendly and good attitude with deaf people. She knows how to communciate with deaf people. I`m very impressed of her !

DION S. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the most professional and efficient U-Haul location we have ever used. That's why we keep going back to it.

CONNIE W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mileage rate per mile is a little high however

CHRISTINE F. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A . Friendly helpful service. Thank you.

Jenna A. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff. Unauthorized charges made to my debit card. Poor communication. do not recommend!

Jenna A on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff. Unauthorized charges made to my debit card. Poor communication.

brett l. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was perfect. The truck was ready when they said it would be, it worked fine and the return was flawless. I'll use ya'll again without hesitation.

AMBER F. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience! The staff went out of their way to help me out. I was late with my pickup and needed more time to finish my move. TJ made it happen!! She was extremely helpful and I am grateful!

URI M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was nice The company communication over all horrible will recommended that no one uses you

RICHARD N. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working the lot were Great, Throw them a little bonus. Walter Netzke

Maria A. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I received great customer service.

ALEJANDRO G. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After made reservation I had to endure a waste of time frist wait in line for reservation Wait line p/u hook trailer . Wait in line for up date trailer # total 50 min.

JOHN D. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and efficient.

GARRET S. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My rentals a fees were not clearly explained to me. The customer service inside was good, but the guy outside hooking up the equipment was not helpful and unprofessional.

RAKESH G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating when we told them we needed the moving truck for a few extra days.

GEORGE F. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience. Everyone was very knew what to do and had a good working knowledge of the their products. They were very friendly and helpful.

TODD C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give a discount since I rented a trailer 2 months in a row. $158 one way to Lubbock from Austin is a little too much $$$. Allow the stores to be able to give 10%-20% off !

WENDY K. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly. They had a very family environment . I would use them again for sure.

SUNFLOWER H. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Thank you for making our move easier!

Jake J. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at the location, their system was down or moving very slowly...the customer service reps, TJ and (I can't remember the other lady's name...but I've seen her there before) were still very attentive to the waiting customers and still managed to get their jobs done and accommodate the rentals. They did a fantastic job!

ASHLEY R on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and a great place to store.

CHRISTOPHER F. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

our entire experience was exceptional. From the ease of online reservation, to the incredibly friendly and helpful counter staff, this location rocked!

MIKE P. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called to rent a 6 x 12 trailer for 24 hours. The reservation lady said if I picked it up at 9 am I would have to return it the same night but if I waited until 4:45 pm I could keep it for 24 hours. When I got to the store at 4:45 pm the people at the counter said I could only have it until 8 am. We were so made we had wasted the whole day waiting on 4:45 pm and now we were forced to work all night to move and return the trailer before 8 am. I am not impressed by lying and unprofessional business conduct.

CHARLENE P. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leave more details on the correct place to leave vehicle after hours.

RALPH S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location, both from the main desk and from the crew who helped me hook up and drop off the trailer. No delays whatsoever!

MARK K. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've only found of of the many UHaul locations I've used that was bad, and it wasn't this one.

jason a. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need a better selection at your other locations. I would have preferred to rent the pickup truck from the location at: 11833 Manchaca Rd, Austin, TX 78748

Derek F. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy at the check out desk was very helpful and made the check out process simple. Thank you

KEVIN M. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had some problems with broken items and the Uhaul at austin call me every week asking when I was Going to pick them up

HELEN B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful office staff.

Ana G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was busy but the lady that checked me in and the one that checked me out were extremely nice and friendly. It was a pleasant experience which I was not expecting. The only down side is that from the $19.95 price advertised I ended up paying $50. Not cool.

Brian W on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

boxes weren`t delivered and shipped on the dates that I scheduled as a result of a misunderstanding. I`m profoundly dissatisfied with what happened and its impact on my move and family

FELICIA T. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person who checked in our equipment was rude, he tried to blame a clearly stickered strata dent on us. Was not a good experience

KARLI W. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and accommodating even when I made an error on the reservation. Also, loved that the website connected me with the movers we used. The movers were excellent & u-huals setup allowed me to pick the best team for my moving needs.

TARIQ B. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I want to complain about is that....I rented an auto transport and I wanted to make this a one-way instead of bringing it back to the original location. I understand the cost of the one-way, but not the cost of wrong destination charge. This was absurd. Don't you guys just move these from one location to another. I frequently rent from you guys and another $220 to drop it off is crazy.

WILLIAM B. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues at all. Will repeat the trailer rental at some point this summer.

Donald C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had lots of challenges at pick up time. Computer wouldn`t release U-box. It was stacked 5 deep on arrival etc, but the team pushed through these obstacles well. All worked out in the end. Thanks

Erika P. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't let customers think they've scheduled a drop off location. I vocally confirmed it twice, then I get a call saying I have to drive out of my way to drop off the trailer

Diane M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The express online check in provided no benefit to me whatsoever. There was a long line when I arrived and I did not have an option for a faster check in. Not sure why you provide the service as it only seems to benefit the staff.

SEKHAR K. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Suggestions

ROBERT L M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged for an extra day, but that error is currently being reviewed so I am confident it will be rectified. Otherwise this is a great location that I have used many times and will continue to do so.

MANDY D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quick and very helpful- I would definitely return to this location

ROBERT W. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was happy & friendly, and not looking to milk every dollar from me. I'll definitely use this location again when I need a uhaul.

ROBERT W. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and I really appreciated not being charged for a full extra day after rain delayed my move and I was an hour or so later than the scheduled delivery time. I would definitely use this uhaul location again.

NADEGE L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After loading my furniture in the truck, it wouldn't start I believe the ignition was defective. Then I had to wait 3 hours for roadside assistance.. I'm really disappointed.

ROBERT W. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was very poor. The manager was also onsite as well and it was still bad. These people moved very slow and had no concsideration of other appointments their customers had, they just continue to work slow and chit chat about nothing related to UHAUL with others. After waiting 20 minutes to get my equipmnet that was already reserved they made me go outside and hook it up with another agent. While the agent was hooking it up he told me to go back inside where there were now 4 people in line. Instead of taken care of me while I already had to previously stand in line for 20 minutes they made me wait in line againg for an additional 20 minutes. These agents worked to slow and had no customer service experience whatso ever. Due to UHAUL making me 1 hour late I missed my appointment. I WILL NEVER GO TO THIS LOCATION OR USE UHAUL AGAIN AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE!!WHAT A JOKE UHAUL!! UHAUL YOU NEED TO GET BETTER MANAGEMENT!! To add the agent getting even hook my equipment up properly I still had to finish hooking up the equipment after waiting 1 hour!! I would recommend anyone trying to use UHAUL to try to competiors first, make UHAUL the last resort after this experience!! IT WAS AWFUL!!

DIANNA A. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

KEATRA N. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast and friendly. They even waived my extra miles since there was a detour on I-35 due to police activity. I would definitely use this location again!

DAVID E. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is the best Uhaul store I've ever used. One suggestion- there was some grease in the back I had to clean up first and the cab/cup holders in the cab had old food in them. Otherwise, good reliable truck and fast service.

BETTY P. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the truck was very clean, it was extremely hard to hold on the road. It appears to need an alignment or something else is wrong.

MORGEN K on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience, would recommend to everyone. Staff was professional and extremely helpful and the unit was clean and secure.

FRANK N. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and very knowledgable!! Best U haul location I've been to

BLAINE A. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean, however vehicle had a tire blow out during trip. The roadside tech commented that something struck the wheel, which I agree at some point, but that didn't occur during my trip. Tire blew while braking on exit ramp with nothing but grass on tire side. The roadside crew responded incredibly fast and changed the tire efficiently. After tire was changed and night fell, it was clear that all right side lights (brake, turn signals) were not operational. This was not obvious when truck was picked up during daylight. Truck also had repaired roof damage that was not revealed to me orally affecting the integrity of the seal during rain. I did not know this until reading the additional paperwork after bringing the truck home. The paperwork noting the damage and absolving uhaul of liabilities was not given to me until I entered the truck and was presented more like a receipt or a bill of sale. I was never given an opportunity to walk the truck and note damage myself. In the end, I got about what I was expecting, but perhaps uhaul should strive for more than blow outs, vehicles that can't pass inspection in any county, and damage that could compromise the integrity of your customers possessions with fine print and a legal asterisk.

SAMUEL M. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your website says a 20 ft truck is for a 3 bedroom house. I moved out of a small 1200 sq ft condo and my stuff didn't fit and I don't have a lot of stuff so your website is misleading. While packing I got concerned and wanted to change to a 26 ft truck but was talked out of it by the U-Haul people at the pick up location. I ended up running out of room packing the truck. Had to unload everything at the U-Haul parking lot and reload a 26 ft truck. I spent $250 on moving help on the 20 ft truck that was wasted and paid another $250 to unload and reload. I started loading at 9:30 am and didn't finish until midnight. I am 59 yrs old. This almost killed me. Plus the first truck was packed perfectly. In all the hast repacking a 2nd truck things were damaged in transit. The 26 ft truck I ended up with was a crappy, dirty, 10 yr old truck with 130m miles that I drove 1700 miles. It burned oil and spent an hour on the phone with roadside help and had to add oil to the piece of crap truck. I am very disappointed with the whole U-Haul experience and think that I should be compensated for all of my trouble. I may never use or recommend U-Haul again. If I don't get a response from this, you will hear from me by phone.

THOMAS S. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super sweet sauce

DAVID M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and competent folks. Very smooth and easy to do. Thank you!

Patrick L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff. Had no problems at all when I rented a truck there.

BETTE T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely polite, knowledgeable, helpful, efficient.

CAITLIN R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady behind the desk was so rude and she seemed like all she wanted was for all of us in line to leave.

Delia C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented from uhaul twice this past week and both times the equipment I reserved was not available. The people that worked at both places were apologetic and offered other equipment/solutions. Thank you for that!!

peter n. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used after hours drop off It was a little crowded, but very convienant

Michael G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo trailer I reserved was ready on time as arranged. It took just minutes to do the paperwork, hitch up and be on the road. The return process was just as easy. I show my appreciation with repeat business and referrals. I have given both. Thank you for valuing my time.

JEFF I. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was excellent

NORA R on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean. Excellent customer service.

VICTOR A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The employees knew what they were supposed to and we're very courteous. I would definitely use this location again.

ROBBERT V. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Nice and friendly staff. When returning, it was busy but Daryl Bevers quickly made time available to assist me, and I was on my way within 10 minutes. Fabulous. Kudos to him !! Great employee !

BOB S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

email the bill the next day

WAYNE M. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything was fine.

Sherry S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very friendly and helpful.

BRIAN S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Side of the truck should say "Arm and a Leg" instead of $19.95. Website is too deceiving....be up front with costs....thought I was going to walk out spending about $40-$60...which is higher than originally though but is manageable....but ended up spending about $100. Have more incentives for returning to store it was rented from....never using uhaul again....just going to pay for movers.

LAWRENCE N. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was off the lot before I noticed that there was less gasoline in the tank than the 1/2 tank that was promised.

DON H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Job well done

JEFF M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful as I was simply dropping off. However, I would like a manager to contact me as I was placed into a very dangerous nearly un-driveable vehicle.

TERRY R D. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We dropped off the tow dolly Sunday Night after hours. The drop off area was full, but the instructions for after hour drop off was on our contract and at the door. No problems.

EFRAIN V on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all my stuff got wet including rare records... I chose a climate controlled unit so I can keep these things safe and not have them possibly get ruined in my house by fire or flood

CAROL R. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love that Uhaul store.

RICO R on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, U-Haul in general has proven to be most convenient, economical, helpful, and secure.

MARY A. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was always busy and despite this, the staff greeted me and the customer service they provided was second to none I have experienced! The only issue I encountered was the hired movers- I would not recommend using the particular movers Sun West- to anyone moving one way.

ANA R. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the prompt processing.

ARBI P. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at Slaughter Ln was just excellent. I've rented with the lovely lady before (apologies for not remembering her name). Equipment wasn't clean. Cigarette butts and ash in the ashtray. The rear of truck not swept. Overall good experience. I'd definitely come back. No other cheaper and easier option. Gotta be honest. :)

JOHN T. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sales rep was very pleasant and helpful. Truck drop-off attendant was very helpful, and accommodating. Surprisingly good service.

MATT R. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that has ME upset is the fact that I had to pay for mileage BACK to where I rented the truck from....WHY was this NOT a one way rental????? THAT, cost me nearly an EXTRA 100.00. THAT, I am NOT happy about!

OLGA G. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best customer service I could ever expect was provided to me. These ladies are the best! I often have to transport items from one place to another and I don't have to worry about anything at all.. I am in good hands when I come to them!

JOHN B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, very fast and efficient.

KAITLIN P. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the worst customer service I have experienced in quite some time. I was late to pick up my uhaul and it wasn't even ready. I spoke with someone and let them know j was going to late, then got a snarky phone call from a very rude lady stating 'you must have spoke with our call center because that is not ok' so then I asked about late fees in case I didn't get it back on time and again got a very rude reply with lots of attitude. I will not be returning to this location. I work in customer service and this was again the worst I've seen in years.

ROBERT F. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location many times. Very efficient operation, friendly people, always willing to help.

William B. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix your order processing (automation???) - it took too long to input required data.

William B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent if U-Haul`s automation had worked. Both pick up turn in - a 15 minute wait processing the order. PAPER AND PENCIL WOULD HAVE BEEN FASTER!!!!!

JUAN G. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I noticed that a few hours after I returned the truck I rented and made full payment in cash, my bank account still was showing the same charge as pending payment from my checking account. I had to go back to store the next day to clear this error.

SARAH S. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Clean facility, equipment and friendly employees.

CASEY L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing..yall did damn good

Ira D. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly customer service during pickup and drop off.

PHILIP O. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The women at this location need to were skirts short ones.Maby Halter tops during Summer months. Excellent Experence.Thanks Uhaul

ARTURO J. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and friendly service.

THOMAS f. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely efficient and friendly staff.

RODNEY C. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is super knowledgeable and efficient, real pro's.

Gary D. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall and quick to get in and out.

OLGA V on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very friendly and helpful

David M. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two days when I returned it the same day, just 20 minutes after the location closed. U-Haul always seems to be full of hidden charges and I won't be using them again.

MARC C. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in and the lady there helped me with a big smile the entire time. Great staff, great crew, always ready to get everyone serviced and on their way. Seamless experience. Thank you everyone. Great job.

GRACE H on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation to secure a storage unit was great, as was the quick and smooth, no strings attached or headache, for moving out. Thank you!

MELISSA H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and thorough. Drop-off was very convenient.

TOLUWANI O. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient service

CHARLENE S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a very bad experience at the Ben White location, this location came through for us. We were able to complete our move under budget, with time to spare.

MICHAEL P. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My contact was Jennifer, she has great phone manners and represents UHaul very well!

ASHLEY H on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

PATRICK W on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy is very helpful and friendly!!! I appreciate all her help!

JULIE K on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members who helped me were friendly and helpful.

ELSIE W on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reservations for truck and storage unit were not in system when we arrived. We were given a $50 voucher and paid higher fee for climate control. Not easy on a fixed income.

GINA F on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had to visit Uhaul on a number of occasions and I have always been please with the service.

madaline n on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy all my items delivered with no damage. Great job!

MARK B on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several storage units across the country depending on the job site location and by far this is my favorite location. Very helpful staff. Hope to be in the area again.

Daniel S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly service

CHRIS B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager refused to allow me to occupy two storage spaces. I was paid through the 26th of this month and they would not pro-rate.

BRIAN F on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Limited unloading/parking for storage customers These few spots are frequently occupied by rental equipment making it impossible to access your storage This issue forced me to find storage elsewhere

AMANDA B on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I only had a few interactions with the staff, they were all wonderful. The staff at this location was helpful and friendly.

BRIAN W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no idea what to expect and was VERY pleasantly surprised. Thank you.

EDDIE B on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience if I ever need storage again Uhaul will be my first stop.

CHRISTOPHER P on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job helping me. The services were clear.

NANCY S on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. I also bought many boxes there which were SO handy. I would recommended them to friends and neighbors. I was happy to do so. Thank you!

MELISSA O on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine took care of everything!

LILIA R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LEANNA S on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better lighting inside units. Or plus in wall for lamps.

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

SARAH B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and quick set up.

KEVIN B on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

SHELLY T on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, informative staff and easy rental process.

CONNIE N on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this facility before and though it is not as convenient as other u-haul facility the service we have received more than makes up for it.

CINDY M on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was good!

JUDITH S on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the free month given to me for using a truck

JANICE B on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All-round A+++

JOHN L on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish you had more larger units. We checked 3 uhauls in Austin and never found one as large as we wanted.

JENNIFER B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

SARAH E. T on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy Freeman was extremely pleasant, helpful and incredibly understanding. She made my cleaning out ordeal much less painful for me, a client for the past 14 years. Very satisfied, indeed.

DAN D on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient location

Michele T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There seems to be computer software problems UPOD when we checked in at facility.

JONATHAN T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a bad price and very nice facility with helpful staff! A+

YIRIES S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every encounter I had at this facility has been positive.

DAWN P on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

JULIE H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!

JESSICA T on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the security card scanner on the outside of the building didn`t always work so I would have to walk into the office.

DOMITA N on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very clean. I would come back if.needed. Thank you so much.

LOGAN B on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean. Accessible. Helpful staff. Terrible locks for sale bring your own disc lock

BRUCE R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

NORA R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes. I would recommend my friends. Excellent service

BARBARA D on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was excellent from start to finish. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I will continue to do business with this facility in the future.

RHONDA D on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was very friendly and patient with us. When we came back the next day the driver pulled the truck to the dock and made it easier to maneuver. Customer service was awesome. Thanks UHaul

TOM M on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL of the STAFF at this location were VERY PROFESSIONAL and ATTENTIVE to my questions and needs. Please tell them `THANK YOU`.

THOMAS S on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used y`all`s services before, will do so again in the future.

MELISSA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! I had no issues with this location. I would use it again if I had to.

TOM M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first phone call to initiate the transaction I have had EXCELLENT service from ALL of the U-Haul people that I have met. thank you.

MAURICIO G on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this storage and I will keep using it if I need to, it`s a great location thanks

HEIDI R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in for my storage unit Kelsey? was very nice and helpful.

THOMAS S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from an issue with my access card, everything went smoothly regarding my new account. Thank you.

SONAL T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized office staff. Still have not heard if my UBox has made it to Maryland. Fingers are crossed.

BRANDY C on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always so kind and

FREDERICK T on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive, but very good storage facility.

DEREK N on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilities and staff.....keep up the great work!

OLGA M on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little expensive yet after two years of not going to check ,when I did I was very happily surprised. The area was very clean,lit and my furniture was in very good condition.

MANUEL R on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean.

ANNA M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.I appreciated Judy`s help. She always had a friendly smile!!!

MARTY H on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Way to hard to exit, due to location.

BRITTANEY C on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient carts to take stuff up and down the elevator. My entire experience was great from the start. What helped a lot was the 24 hour access to my things. Loved it! Thanks B.C.

RICHARD S on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage all over the country, this one is By by far the best exclamation

ANA N on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and the storage unit met all expectations. And I love that the first month was free after renting a truck.

HAROLD S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actual service good. time to get service when store is busy is way too long. in spite of time problem, available staff performs admirably

JULIE T on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady I think Judy who checked us out was exceptionally patient and nice.

MITCHELL B on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. It is stealing when you charge a full months rental even when the customer moves out 1 week into the month.

FRANCES T on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have some very nice and polite people working there. They were very courteous .

CHRISTOPHER P on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

geat access to the building

ANA N on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, storage is clean, staff was very helpful.

ANDREW M on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was very convenient and accessible at all times. Staff were always friendly and available to receive new and returning customers.

JOHN K on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using Uhaul for storage, it was excellent!

GINA F on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was unusually very busy each time I had to visit. In addition to rent a storage room I rented a truck for a day. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.

DOMITA D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very very good. I haven`t had any experiences yet. I just got the unit, but they make you feel secured. You don`t have to worry about your things

LOIS C on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff!

SALLY K on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I feel good about my things being stored there.

ALLAN H on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, attentive staff. listened to needs and found solution. very satisfied customer.

TROY C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. The Ben White location was so rude that I did not want to rent from U Haul ever again. This location redeemed all that.

RUBEN O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very compassionate and helpful. I am a flood victim, she made my day

BRITTANEY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage place with lots of convenient rolling carts, sooooo helpful! Thanks B.C.

TERESA G on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was kept clean and organized. I also enjoyed the convenient hours. It was a pleasant experience.

JAMES B on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expanded hours would have been nice, but then, so would valet loading/unloading and a free meal!!! Thanks, folks, for a great facility. mt

ANDREW S on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person helping me took close to 30 minutes and had to consult her supervisor to book my u-box. The person helping me was not confident in what they were doing and seemed confused at times.

SACH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended

BARB S on 10/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Negatives:prices, broken elevator, damaged ramp crevice needs repairs, customer parking used for parking empty trailers-can`t load/unload Positives:very clean, onsite restroom, carts

VERONIKA C on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

FELICITAS C on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and made my first visit very easy. She walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. Judy provided me with excellent one on one customer service.

LYDIA F on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome, exactly what I needed. Thanks!

ALFREDO C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff

KATHRYN S on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BRIAN A on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait in line a bit but otherwise perfect

RUBY G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, there was a young man that attended to the uhauls, we rented one as well, i forgot his name but wanted to state that he went above and beyond...

TERRY P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not use or recommend your facility because there is no prorated refund for early move out

STEVE S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Romaine is an EXCELLENT representative for your location!

TOM S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was very helpful and answered all my questions.

RUTH G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful friendly staff.

MARK A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was very very helpful. I would highly recommend this location to everyone that needs anything related to moving. I am very impressed with this location. Thanks a bunch guys!

GEORGE M on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

IRENE D on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I became very ill stored what was left.My doctors said the short walks in the cool halls of the storage unit helped to restore my health.

RUBY G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teller that took care of us was awesome I would recommend anyone that comes in to speak to her she was the most courteous one in the store, the other girls were rude,but she took care of us,

TIM M on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Very impressed with the property, the place was spotless. The public restroom was nicer cleaner than some restaurant restrooms. A+++++

PATRICIA V on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service!!

MICHELLE W on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Facility was great but the poor quality of service made me happy to leave after 3 weeks and I will definitely warn anyone who asks NOT to go to this location

TIM M on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled me was extremely friendly, funny and helpful. Handled everything quite efficiently. THANKS for a pleasant experience during a stressful time.

SCOTT C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great/ She was friendly, courteous and professional with a good sense of humor

EMILIA Z on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service here no doubt, everyone was very helpful anytime we had questions, needed help, etc. : Would recommend for sure!

KIMBERLY B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was a wonderful kind person! She was a big help! Also, Romona

LYDIA F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thanks so much!

JULIE P on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was so helpful and the facility was very clean!

EDWARD F on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff was very nice and helpful

IRENE D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer.This location is about 10 miles from my home,but customer service is so exceptional, I don`t mind traveling.

AMANDA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I have used this location numerous times over the last few years and have always been very, very satisfied.

ANNA M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, more focused on taking customers money rather than gaining their loyalty, closed my unit to take business elsewhere and will not recommend uhal to anyone.

IAN N on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was super nice and very helpful!

KENNETH R on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and courteous

FRANK B on 4/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information and documentation requirements that will need to be provided at the storage facility should be listed on the online reservation documentation.

JOSUE R on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked in and asked if there were any speical going on that month. I was told in a very rude manner by an employee We dont have anything!

ELIANA D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the hours of access to my unit were better than other storage facilities I looked at.

THOMAS Z on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff!

ELIANA D on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially accommodating and kind. I was stressed out and they made everything go very smoothly and made me feel less stressed.

DEEANNE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is not very clear. I thought I was renting a unit for less but reserved the wrong thing due to unclear site

LEIGH ANN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was working the front desk and she was extremely helpful, I was able to get in and out in no time because of her. She gave excellent customer service.

VERONICA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place overall is fine - the staff was especially good and the facilities clean and well maintained. However, storage rooms on the upper floors was a big time consuming pain.

BETH G on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great

LOREN G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

CHERYL R on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service

CHRISTOPHER B on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

MARCELO A on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Judy and John were extremely helpful a perfect example of the good folks in Austin, TX

JENNIFER S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have availability during later hours

DAVID C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recommended.

ALICIA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest, fastest and most pleasant experience I have had renting a storage unit!

DANITA D on 11/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The amount that you pay for a unit does not justify the amenities of the property.

ESTHER B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

JANIE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service has really improved. The staff greeted customers with a smile and wave, and were very helpful. Keep up the good work, it really makes a difference.

KIM K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that I could not access my storage after hours, even with my card. Other than that, I never had an issue. The staff was always helpful, and the facility was always clean.

ANTHONY C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful and accomodating. I felt secure having my belongings there.

BARRY B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really needs to be 24-7 access.

JENNIFER G on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this location. I have been to other locations and had unpleasant service. I will definitely be coming back to this one if I ever need anything.

SHERRI M on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with UHaul storage. I just wish the Sunday hours were extended.

DENISE K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated your lady on the desk the day I checked out on monday early sept 10. I was not looking forward to move out/move in day - she kicked it off just right!

SHANNAN W on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, quick and efficient clean facility good equipment. Thanks.

CHRISTINE M on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use your location again in the future

LEE O on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a bad place in my life financially, and U-Haul didn`t just work with me, they were compassionate. I have not seen this level of customer service in a very long time.

BOB B on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank You. Bob Burnett

RODERICK C on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any problems/complaints whatsoever from this storage facility. Excellent experience and I would highly recommend this location for your storage needs.

SHANNON P on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

SHERRI M on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained clearly and effeciently

TWEED C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your outstanding facility. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The unit itself was well maintained. Again thank you.

TERRY P on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lucinda was very rude. Became defensive. Reported to Bob the manager and nothing was done.

LISA K on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl in the office was great. She was so friendly helpful. After moving all day, I really appreciated her. The other people working were also friendly very efficient. Great experience!

RONNIE H on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to set up and use, hand carts were a huge help moving in and out. People were very friendly and the website was easy to use. Wish you where open till 8pm.

CAROLYN M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just awful. Bob Harris was an ass.

MAYACLARA B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was mislead by web and reservation clerk that was 24 hr. access. I had to pay extra to get access until 10pm, and it didn`t work!

NATHAN N on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a customer - they did fairly well.... If they were attendent to every need, I would have been more impressed

LINDA G on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was always friendly and always helpful. I Loved everything except that, it was not a 24 hr access site :

JACOB C on 6/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not happy that I will not receive a pro-rated return amount for the unused portion of the month`s rental fee. It is absurd that U-haul keeps that money for something that I am not using.

RICHARD F on 6/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t believe you limit comments to 200 chars - I could write a lot but you don`t want to hear it. Sums up my whole experience-you don`t care about customers, so stop pretending. Using PS now.

PAMELA D on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time storing at this storage. I return because of the cleaniness, security, and I love the temperature controlled option. The staff is very helpful and pleasant.

SHAUN S on 5/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great availability. They worked with our schedule and needs without flaw. Thank yoi

JESUS S on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Questions were answered thoroughly and process was very smooth.

KRISTEN H on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made the whole ordeal a simple experience

JERRY C on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they had later hours but the staff was awesome!!!!!

KEN K on 4/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found rat/mice/geco dropings in the unit. We also found that water had been in the unit close to the door. One box had glued itself to the floor, and about five boxes had bad water damage.

CARLA B on 4/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would suggest your staff tell aprons about free boxes that may be available inside

EVERETT S on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my rental was fully satisfying, from the counter to the yard the courteous and helpful employees made my experience very comfortable. my future moves will your facility

SHARON B on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite U-Haul Store!

LATONIA W on 4/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast

SHARON B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

NATILIE L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly helpful employees, clean and secure building

ROSANNA S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always felt the U-Haul storage facility was safe for me and that my belongings were in a secure/weather controlled place. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

JORGE L on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service Thanks

DANNY C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly

JAMES F on 2/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul kept raising the price twice in the last 6 months, but otherwise great service!

SAMUEL C on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous, helpfull nd friendly.

MAYA C on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very professional. I also appreciated the manager keeping his word regarding my particular needs.

RUTH G on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, very easy to get things taken care of

APRIL C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

For what I paid for about 2.5 years the hours should be till 10pm or 24hours.

MARLON B on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JUDY S on 1/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly, very helpful.

GERHART T on 1/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The security of this facility is poor. I have come to this facility several times and my access card has not worked. I have spoken to your staff and they say that it happens all the time. Very Poor

MARIO Q on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yea I had no problems ,I have never had to stored anything in my life, it was a good experience to know that you were a big life saver. Thank you

FREDERICK B on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in getting truck and storage. Had trouble with credit card scanner.That took up a lot of time.

JACOB C on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours are limited as per the signs outside the facility. However, I received an e-mail that says I have been offered 24 hour access. This makes no sense. Please explain.

NANCEE D on 12/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ELIZUR D on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees did an awesome job with everything.

LEE V on 12/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank for used your storage since August 2011. Appreciated that.

LARRY S on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed and pleased with my experience with this facility.

TRINA L on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate is TOO HIGH. The lights did not stay on all the time and the hours were not good. Sorry.

STEPHANIE R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I especially liked the unit alarm system. The access time was the only drawback. But overall it was wonderful.

CHRISTIE G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man at front desk could have been more friendly. Price is high for what it is.

TRAVIS W on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used your U-Haul storage locator via e-mail. I was told that the 10X10 storage unit would cost $59.95 per month. When I arrived at the store I was told that the monthly cost was $159.95.

STEVEN G on 10/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The limitation on this comment field is ridiculous. I can`t leave a meaningful comment.

ARMANDO M on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and clean

KENNETH B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful and movers were able to move our furniture easily because of the large elevators.

MARIA L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased at the customer service I received.

MELANIE F on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady pregnant that helped me with opening my storage account was AWESOME!!! She was very nice and so helpful! I am a patron that appreciates good customer service and SHE delivered! Thanks!

STEVEN D on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very thing was fine.

LINDA S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff always very friendly and helpful

WILLIAM D on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service and People UHaul is the BEST In Moving .

KRISTIN B on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your hours were ridiculous. Paying as much as I did, it should have been 24/7 access like all other places. Getting off at 5 leaves no time to do work when you close at 7. Get with the times

TOMMY O on 9/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found a dead bat on one of the boxes I was storing. Also, unhappy that I did not get a rebate/credit for the unused portion of my rental for the rest of the month.

CARA M on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful. The storage access hours were convenient, but it was confusing based on the website as to whether it was or wasn`t 24-hour access.

ROSEMARY P on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Staff always helpful and friendly.

LARRY A on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was GREAT!! Made my return and move-in simple and quick. Was knowledgeable and professional.

REYNA H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job to all of the uhaul works.

MAYA C on 8/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. In fact this was a last minute request due to another storage facility not working for me. U-Haul did everything they could to assist me.

SHERYL M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an efficient team! They are the best yet on my U-Haul experiences. Thank you!!! Highly recommend them.

MICHAEL T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok. It could have been more accessible though.

SHARON C on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I caught an employee red-handed stealing three of our items. I will file a complaint!

DOMINGO G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very much appreciated all the friendly people in this store.. They were fast and friendly in answering all my questions.. I would recommend u-haul to all my friends and family.. Thank you u-haul!!!!

HOPE T on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, hours could be extended or even 24 hours. But overall good experience.

EMILY S on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good deal with one month free storage with uhaul rental since I only needed the month. Well worth the money. Mostly friendly staff signing up but great staff checking out. Quick simple and easy :

AMANDA S on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly!

JOSH M on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were helpful, even when it was very busy.

CARLOS D on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and nice staff

BOBBIE C on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reservation print stated 24hr access Thats why I rented then I was told access till 7pm. shopping other facilties now

ROBERT C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

convenient location. Pleasant staff

KENYA M on 6/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use - good carts, lots of space easy elevator, cool inside. The staff was a bit complacent nice but not really `willing to wow me with service` thus I cannot give an excellent

MARY P on 5/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fact that the hours are limited in when you can access your storage is ridiculous. Also, the price increase was unnecessary for the service I received.

TIFFANY C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and willing to help with any problem

NANCY R on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and answered all my questions.

BRITTANI S on 4/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was awful. We are canceling.

NADINE P on 3/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bathroom in the storage area could be cleaner, but very good facility overall.

FRANCES C on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great rentals convenient

ANTHONY R on 3/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who took care of me at the service desk was not overly helpful to some of my concerns. Another friendly and helpful female agent had to step in on multiple occasions.

FRANCES C on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars