U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Share |

Address

9001 S I-35
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 280-3232

(Next to Home Depot)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RANDY B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more 10 foot trucks ($19.95) available for local usage. I rented the truck at noon on Monday and was told I had to return it by 7:00 am the next day. I didn't even get 24 hours worth of usage. When I returned the truck at 7:00 there were already two other 10 footers sitting on the lot.

Keidra B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please charge the correct credit cards. You ended up charging the wrong credit card. My boyfriend made the reservation online with his card and I purchased some boxes on the day of in store, and somehow the whole reservation ended up being charged to my credit card instead. I even asked multiple times which card it was going on and was re-assured it was his, and it was still charged to the wrong card.

Marc C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I go to this U-Haul location on Slaughter, I get nothing but smiles, fast and efficient help. Couldn't be happier with my service and I continue to be a satisfied customer. Thank you again for your excellent service.

MARK B on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several storage units across the country depending on the job site location and by far this is my favorite location. Very helpful staff. Hope to be in the area again.

PAUL B. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came to this location and it was an excellent expierience! Thank you.

Danna W. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience at Slaughter U-Haul. I ordered the van online and then did express check-in at 6am before picking the van up at 7am. The van was in excellent condition (it was almost new). I didn't keep the van as long as I thought but did drive more miles than I thought. The drop off was quick and the folks friendly. I will definitely do this again!

DORCAS R. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very helpful considering the computer had gone down which could not have made their day easy. Congrats to them for keeping their cool.

Stephanie G. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered and placed on hold with my credit card the largest Uhaul available and when I went to pick it up they had au haul that was two sizes smaller and was still the same price. They did not go over the expectations of refilling the gasoline and they did not go over the insurance that I paid extra for.overall it was not a great experience and I could have saved more money with the original truck that I reserved with my credit card online. There was a hold of over $100 on my debit card so I could get the bigger truck but that did not happen so I had to go back and forth more times than was needed which costed me more money at the end of the day.

patrick c. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad choice in vendor but only immediate option, poor equipment made a hour drive into 3 as I had to check and adjust equipment every 25 miles

HOLLY M. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent and the service person was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

JAMES T. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I waited about 45 minutes in line to pick up the equipment. I guess all the customers showed up at the same time! That was a little stressful. But the local U-Haul staff were very helpful, considerate, and patient with the stressed out customers. They did everything possible to expedite the orders.

BRET A. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way more expensive than advertised or explained at the beginning.

Jimmy M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very busy on a Sunday morning but seemed to be taking care of customers very efficiently, at least they did for us. The guy that hooked up our trailer was very friendly and quick. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Eric W. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck barely started, had a belt that squealed for the first few minutes of starting and had absolutely terrible alignment. It was extremely scary to drive and the truck was very poorly maintained. I have rented through uhaul in the past and this truck was BY FAR worse than the last truck we used.

KENT L. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was old; the inside had an odor, and it wasn't that clean. It served its purpose; it got me to and from where I wanted to go. Check out and check in went well. Daryl was very efficient hooking up the trailer.

geoffeey g. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train your employees to be more friendlier.

ALLEN K. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. Friendly and efficient employees.

Daniel S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly service

CHRIS B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager refused to allow me to occupy two storage spaces. I was paid through the 26th of this month and they would not pro-rate.

CRAIG M. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was great

Wayne H. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and courteous staff. Very helpful crew outside also.

HUGH R. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times and they always do a good job. My truck was ready and waiting to go and it took just 1 minute to turn it back in.

Darlene H. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

new computers.only one out of three was working properly.thanx to Ms. Judy our experience was great even the wait wasn't that bad.

MARK C. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I needed to extend the reservation by one day, the process for doing so was effortless. Very impressed! Wish more things in Austin and Texas were this easy and organized.

JAY T. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was flawless.

TIMOTHY M. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I changed the reservation 4 times and it was a breeze. Pick up was quick and the drop off was even quicker. 5 stars.

DIANA S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful, great staff.

DAVID J. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was hoping for unlimited mileage and perhaps you can't do that but at least a break on the mileage. The personnel there were very professional and extremely helpful pleasant and my overall experience was very pleasant, thank you.

DANNY S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just dropped it off after hours

JOSEPH W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not like the "hold" that is placed on my credit card.

James R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always happy going to this location, whether it be for tape or something with wheels. Thank you staff at that location, good job, Jim

TYSHUN R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LISA R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with my rental but while I was checking in, one of the customer service reps and one of the guys from the back had an argument in front of the customers about not having trucks available that are showing in the system as available. It was a bit shocking to hear the guy speak to the customer service rep in such a rude manor. He raised his voice and was a bit rude in his conversation with her. Although he did not curse at her he was unprofessional and could have handled things so much better. I would still recommend this location as it serviced me well and The CSR I had was awesome!

Chase K. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not allow me to rent my original reservation (enclosed trailer). They were overbooked and told me my options were to rent an open trailer or cancel my reservation all together. I agreed to the open trailer. Trailer they gave me had nail in tire. Bad experience.

JUDY P. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service!!!!

Joseph S. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient service.

BRIAN F on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Limited unloading/parking for storage customers These few spots are frequently occupied by rental equipment making it impossible to access your storage This issue forced me to find storage elsewhere

George T S. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were fabulous. Checkin and checkout were quickly completed and service beyond excellent. Well done. Thank you for a super experience.

Jim C. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had difficulty with the Computer getting the Contract done. Why do you get a Credit Card Number at Reservation, but then have to go through providing all the same info again at pickup!

ZACH H. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very welcoming and helpful.

JOHN C. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was stuck behind the people in front of me for several minutes. The had also rented a truck, and took a while to leave.

Laura W. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy drop off....folks were super friendly.

BENJAMIN G. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I've had with uhaul. The staff was very kind, courteous, and helpful, even when I ran way over my initial reservation time. One representative in particular - I think her name was Romaine, though I probably have that wrong to some degree - went out of her way and presented the most professional demeanor I've experienced with your company. This is the location I'll be using next time I need a truck.

Norma J. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up your employees good spirit and your excellent customer service

michael j. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

james h. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was great. I had the wrong ball on my hitch and they fixed it quickly and had me on my way. Great employees.

BILL K. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had originally requested this trailer from the Kyle, location. I am not sure why it re-routed me to the Slaughter location. When I inquired about it, the woman working were the counter asked why didnt the woman in Kyle switch the reservation over to Kyle. This place was very busy and hard to get in and out of. The second woman I dealt with was much nicer and more professional than the first. The two guys working the lot hooking up the trailer were top notch.

MICHAEL J. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Full service U-Haul dealer. Helped with draw bar selection. Hooked up everything. Replaced a tire with a nail they found during the final inspection before letting me go. Trip went well and the equipment did the job with no issues. Thanks!

ALEXANDER K. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location lacked parking. I had to park at a Home Depot near the location. This caused undue stress on my part (i was worried about being towed). The vehicle itself was beat up. but no one seemed to mind/care. Overall the experience I had was about the same as most uHauls. (other than the parking)

Tuesday D. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service picking up the truck and dropping it back off, everyone was very friendly and helpful.

DAVID F. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was malodorous. What is the environmental fee for?

Michael W. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grest

guy e. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great

GREGG W. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and quick

CRAIG M. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had cat litter all over the trailer floor, had to sweep out before we could use & had smell of cat litter when loading our items. Not great.

samantha r. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean. However, I had problems with removing the key from the ignition. I tried to call and get assistance over the phone but the person who answered at the office was unable to do so. He transferred me to road side assistance. They told me they could send someone out in an hour. I chose to cancel the road side assistance and drive back to the lot because that would be faster. The miles used to drive back to the lot were not discounted from my mileage-used total. This was inconvenient and resulted in a higher charge for the U-haul. Unacceptable. Also the representative who assisted me at the lot was less than helpful.

BRIAN W. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleasantly surprised at not only the level of professionalism but also the friendly faces and attitudes of the women at the desks. They made what could've been a bad experience very bearable.

ROBERT G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine at the Austin Texas store was so sweet and accomodating. The customer service was awesome. Thank you Romaine! Lauren Hermas

SHARON B. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Somehow the inside of the truck got wet with all of the rain (the truck was closed during the rain.) We haven't opened all of our boxes yet to see if anything was damaged but that was unexpected and unwanted of course.

LORI G. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good. Friendly staff & fast

KATE S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bring the preferred vehicle closer to the requested location. Charge mileage from the requested location.

VICTORIA D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service is always great from the u-haul employees! love knowing they are reliable and friendly

Ace B. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, keep it up!

MICHAEL J. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The outside lot for this location was small and cramped, but I guess there isn't much that can be done about that. Overall it was a great experience.

Barbara L W. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed additional counter person when I brought truck back. Long line. Would have been excellent.

KENT L. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer I had was one of the worst looking trailers I have ever rented from U Haul. It had good tires! I selected it out of the 8 other trailers...all old style...that were in front of the 8 packed rows of trailers. There was no way to select a trailer beyond the front row. I knew it would never get stolen...because it looked so bad. It was fundamentally a sound trailer...with new parts in many places.(Trailer ID AV9713B...if you care to look.) It was tough to look out the rear and read the advertising "Finest Trailers Anywhere". Mechanically...yes; aesthetically...NO!

SAMUEL F. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't see any area that you all need to improve on, workers there treat me like they treat themselves.

RICHARD M. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the great service.

DIANNE P. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelsey has exceptional customer service skills and was very patient with us having to be late due to traffic in Austin and also having to make some changes in storage arrangements, etc. She went above and beyond in helping me and I so appreciated my first experience in Austin to be so pleasant!

AMANDA B on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I only had a few interactions with the staff, they were all wonderful. The staff at this location was helpful and friendly.

STEVE E. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've not been to a more expeditious UHAUL place of business as this one in Austin. Amazing.

GLENN G. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great - friendly, cooperative, helpful. Products were plentiful and nicely displayed. Would rent from here again!

BRIAN C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all I am very pleased with my experience at this location. The woman who helped me was extremely friendly and upbeat. My only issue was I felt the truck was having a bit of an issue changing gears. Even after I took it out of Haul Mode it was reving at a very high RPM. This was when the truck was empty.

STACEY P. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no lift assembly on the cargo trailers to remove from a vehicle. Very difficult for users and unsafe for renters to have to lift off of vehicle and drop

LUCIA U. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks are so friendly and helpful.

MICAH H. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service everytime!

BRIANA M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were excellent to work with! Thank you!!!!

CHARLES E. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time Ive used this location, they are fast and friendly. Made my day.

RICHARD C. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! Seemed like they were very busy, but went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

Sheree C. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i've used this location before, they're always great!

CHARLES W. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You

frederick h. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These folks have always been helpful and friendly.

SANDRA C. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need excellent customer service &very professional.

Chris S. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly staff, couldn't be better

Sylvia S. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work.

Bobby W. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the team that moved me! They were on time and had me loaded and unloaded much sooner than I expected. They were very professional and very knowledgeable of their responsibility! I will use them again if I have the need! Highly recommend this Company and this team of guys!

Alan S. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

Linda R. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees very curtious

JASON S. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need area for customers to park car. I had to park my car across the street while using the Uhaul for a couple of hours.

KRISTIN R. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

MICAH H. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service!

THOMAS F. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The exterior of the trailer was very dirty when I picked it up. It worked very well and all the folks that helped during this rental were very professional.

LEE R. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I encountered had a friendly, positive attitude and really seemed to enjoy their job and helping customers. It was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

richard m. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure at this time. Don't rent many trucks. Richard Milos

LIN S. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure requested items are in the order, ie blankets.

DENISE H. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In spite of all the difficulties during my move this facility treated me with respect and compassion. Wonderful staff!

LUIS R P. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely kind and helpful and we would hope to use this location for any of our truck rental needs in the future. It was nice after a long day of moving and issues to be greeted with kindness and helpfulness.

CRAIG R. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had multiple problems, and staff at both ends were helpful and understanding. I'm still not done with my move. I will need another trip to complete.

karen c. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For customers who are renting for the first time, please provide an overview/more information regarding how the entire (beginning to end) process works.

DOLORES J. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We got good service from friendly people who were efficient.

AMY L. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

VIctor H. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff on the weekends please. Equipment was not really clean, but was average for Uhaul trucks.

CHRISTINA P. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work at the store went out of their way to accommodate me.

Jay T. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserved online for a 7:00 am pickup. Store opened right at 7:00 and by 10 after I was on the road.

DANIEL N. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied!

BRIAN W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no idea what to expect and was VERY pleasantly surprised. Thank you.

David B. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendy professional and flexible. The best Uhaul service ever.

MASOOD M. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!

Jennifer M. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, drove up, jumped out, and was done.

DANNY G. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We arrived at this place right at closing time and they were in a hurry to leave. So they helped us get all of the furniture pads out of the truck.

TOM M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has always been professional and service minded. I will use this office, whenever I need something in the Austin area.

CRAIG M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having the trailers floor clean & free of debris or rocks & stones. etc.

KEVIN G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use uhaul. The only thing I didn't like this time is the van had an extra dolly and moving pads inside. I noticed it when I got home. I did not use either but when I returned the person checking in my vehicle said he was going to charge me for them because the zipper on the bag was undone. I said I did not use them and he proceeded to ask me a second time. I did not appreciate being asked twice. I would prefer just getting what I rented. Nothing more nothing less. I gave good rating for all the possive experiences I've had in the past with uhaul. The lady at the front desk was great also.

Lori N. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing this was my first time ever renting a moving truck and the experience was awesome! Thank you for helping and making our moving day that much easier.

MICHAEL S. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was prompt, the truck was in good condition and the price was reasonable. I would rent from this location again.

douglas f. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Thank you very much.

SARA R. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The older gentleman who processed the rental was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful.

Christopher G. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a terrific experience. Everything was quick, smooth and timely. Our van was clean and ran well. Return was quick and easy. Really there's nothing I would have changed. Thank you!

Kenton E. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff provided friendly efficient customer service. I was in a huge rush and I was able to get in and out in 10min. My return process was just as smooth. Easy. Thanks guys!

allen d. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy helping me hook up was very helpful. I would use this location again.

Manny P. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A few parking space for customers.

AARON D. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job and helped me find my luggage that I left in the truck! Good folks and I'll be back!!

ANDY' S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Everything as expected. Nice, helpful folks.

david w. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more ready to help customers by actively engaging them at the counter and/or on the floor.

NATHAN P. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A sign where I stop with a trailer says, "Wait here, someone will be with you shortly." No one ever came but when i went inside the people where very friendly and helpful.

TIMOTHY R. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Uhaul for blessing us with some amazing experience!

TODD W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Facility and equipment were great! People were friendly and efficient!

jason c. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No furniture pads provided. I think this should have been offered at time of rental. Discussed the possibility of returning to another location, and got price quotes for this. I didn't realize that this was not an option at any price because I was given a "local" truck. Prices over the phone were misleading as well. Quoted $19.95. Paid nearly $100 with mileage.

DAVE B. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've moved 3 states in the last 2 years: Hawaii to Santa Cruz to Austin , and Austin to suthern cal. Soon coming suthern cal to Lake Tahoe. Of course my move from Hawaii was with Matson Sea Frieght: 40 ft container. My Northern California Move to Austin was with a moving company; It sucked!! My Austin to suthern California was with you folks at Uhaul. Thank you for all stress free help! Every representative and transaction was smooth. Aloha

John E. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first experience out of the 10+ times that I have used U-Haul that everything was in order. The trailer I reserved was available, the locations was adequately staffed, the staff helped me fix my hitch and get me back on the road quickly. This team is a shining example of what all other U-Haul teams should strive to emulate.

KEVIN W. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process!

SERGIO T. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a negative customer experience at this location (Slaughter/I-35 in Austin, TX). BOTTOM LINE: if you want good customer service then go somewhere else! The GM was horrible in particular.

LARRY J. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no need to improve you guys are awesome!!

WAYNE H. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience as we always do at this Uhaul. Treated well and got good equipment. What more can we ask for?

Michael B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, as usual.

RANDALL L. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, you can't. The parking lot layout is poor thus creates bit of congestion. I have no problem manuevering about it but some people appeared to have problems. If there is any way to expand it, separating the rental area from the storage area, it would alleviate sime of this.

John H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were very friendly and helpful.

JAZMIN D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me was not only friendly but very helpful. I will DEFINITELY be back

CHARLES E. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off was fast and easy.

Thomas M. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well! Very professional and efficient!

EDDIE B on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience if I ever need storage again Uhaul will be my first stop.

LESLIE L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice staff

MICHELLE G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra day and the cashier corrected it. My bank account is still showing the charge the refund.

MARION S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER P on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job helping me. The services were clear.

NANCY S on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. I also bought many boxes there which were SO handy. I would recommended them to friends and neighbors. I was happy to do so. Thank you!

MELISSA O on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine took care of everything!

LILIA R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LEANNA S on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better lighting inside units. Or plus in wall for lamps.

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

SARAH B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and quick set up.

KEVIN B on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

SHELLY T on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, informative staff and easy rental process.

CONNIE N on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this facility before and though it is not as convenient as other u-haul facility the service we have received more than makes up for it.

CINDY M on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was good!

JUDITH S on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the free month given to me for using a truck

JANICE B on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All-round A+++

JOHN L on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish you had more larger units. We checked 3 uhauls in Austin and never found one as large as we wanted.

JENNIFER B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

SARAH E. T on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy Freeman was extremely pleasant, helpful and incredibly understanding. She made my cleaning out ordeal much less painful for me, a client for the past 14 years. Very satisfied, indeed.

DAN D on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient location

Michele T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There seems to be computer software problems UPOD when we checked in at facility.

JONATHAN T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a bad price and very nice facility with helpful staff! A+

YIRIES S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every encounter I had at this facility has been positive.

DAWN P on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

JULIE H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!

JESSICA T on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the security card scanner on the outside of the building didn`t always work so I would have to walk into the office.

DOMITA N on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very clean. I would come back if.needed. Thank you so much.

LOGAN B on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean. Accessible. Helpful staff. Terrible locks for sale bring your own disc lock

BRUCE R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

NORA R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes. I would recommend my friends. Excellent service

BARBARA D on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was excellent from start to finish. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I will continue to do business with this facility in the future.

RHONDA D on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was very friendly and patient with us. When we came back the next day the driver pulled the truck to the dock and made it easier to maneuver. Customer service was awesome. Thanks UHaul

TOM M on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL of the STAFF at this location were VERY PROFESSIONAL and ATTENTIVE to my questions and needs. Please tell them `THANK YOU`.

THOMAS S on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used y`all`s services before, will do so again in the future.

MELISSA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! I had no issues with this location. I would use it again if I had to.

TOM M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first phone call to initiate the transaction I have had EXCELLENT service from ALL of the U-Haul people that I have met. thank you.

MAURICIO G on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this storage and I will keep using it if I need to, it`s a great location thanks

HEIDI R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in for my storage unit Kelsey? was very nice and helpful.

THOMAS S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from an issue with my access card, everything went smoothly regarding my new account. Thank you.

SONAL T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized office staff. Still have not heard if my UBox has made it to Maryland. Fingers are crossed.

BRANDY C on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always so kind and

FREDERICK T on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive, but very good storage facility.

DEREK N on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilities and staff.....keep up the great work!

OLGA M on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little expensive yet after two years of not going to check ,when I did I was very happily surprised. The area was very clean,lit and my furniture was in very good condition.

MANUEL R on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean.

ANNA M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.I appreciated Judy`s help. She always had a friendly smile!!!

MARTY H on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Way to hard to exit, due to location.

BRITTANEY C on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient carts to take stuff up and down the elevator. My entire experience was great from the start. What helped a lot was the 24 hour access to my things. Loved it! Thanks B.C.

RICHARD S on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage all over the country, this one is By by far the best exclamation

ANA N on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and the storage unit met all expectations. And I love that the first month was free after renting a truck.

HAROLD S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actual service good. time to get service when store is busy is way too long. in spite of time problem, available staff performs admirably

JULIE T on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady I think Judy who checked us out was exceptionally patient and nice.

MITCHELL B on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. It is stealing when you charge a full months rental even when the customer moves out 1 week into the month.

FRANCES T on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have some very nice and polite people working there. They were very courteous .

CHRISTOPHER P on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

geat access to the building

ANA N on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, storage is clean, staff was very helpful.

ANDREW M on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was very convenient and accessible at all times. Staff were always friendly and available to receive new and returning customers.

JOHN K on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using Uhaul for storage, it was excellent!

GINA F on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was unusually very busy each time I had to visit. In addition to rent a storage room I rented a truck for a day. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.

DOMITA D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very very good. I haven`t had any experiences yet. I just got the unit, but they make you feel secured. You don`t have to worry about your things

LOIS C on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff!

SALLY K on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I feel good about my things being stored there.

ALLAN H on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, attentive staff. listened to needs and found solution. very satisfied customer.

TROY C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. The Ben White location was so rude that I did not want to rent from U Haul ever again. This location redeemed all that.

RUBEN O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very compassionate and helpful. I am a flood victim, she made my day

BRITTANEY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage place with lots of convenient rolling carts, sooooo helpful! Thanks B.C.

TERESA G on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was kept clean and organized. I also enjoyed the convenient hours. It was a pleasant experience.

JAMES B on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expanded hours would have been nice, but then, so would valet loading/unloading and a free meal!!! Thanks, folks, for a great facility. mt

ANDREW S on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person helping me took close to 30 minutes and had to consult her supervisor to book my u-box. The person helping me was not confident in what they were doing and seemed confused at times.

SACH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended

BARB S on 10/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Negatives:prices, broken elevator, damaged ramp crevice needs repairs, customer parking used for parking empty trailers-can`t load/unload Positives:very clean, onsite restroom, carts

VERONIKA C on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

FELICITAS C on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and made my first visit very easy. She walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. Judy provided me with excellent one on one customer service.

LYDIA F on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome, exactly what I needed. Thanks!

ALFREDO C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff

KATHRYN S on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BRIAN A on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait in line a bit but otherwise perfect

RUBY G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, there was a young man that attended to the uhauls, we rented one as well, i forgot his name but wanted to state that he went above and beyond...

TERRY P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not use or recommend your facility because there is no prorated refund for early move out

STEVE S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Romaine is an EXCELLENT representative for your location!

TOM S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was very helpful and answered all my questions.

RUTH G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful friendly staff.

MARK A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was very very helpful. I would highly recommend this location to everyone that needs anything related to moving. I am very impressed with this location. Thanks a bunch guys!

GEORGE M on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

IRENE D on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I became very ill stored what was left.My doctors said the short walks in the cool halls of the storage unit helped to restore my health.

RUBY G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teller that took care of us was awesome I would recommend anyone that comes in to speak to her she was the most courteous one in the store, the other girls were rude,but she took care of us,

TIM M on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Very impressed with the property, the place was spotless. The public restroom was nicer cleaner than some restaurant restrooms. A+++++

PATRICIA V on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service!!

MICHELLE W on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Facility was great but the poor quality of service made me happy to leave after 3 weeks and I will definitely warn anyone who asks NOT to go to this location

TIM M on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled me was extremely friendly, funny and helpful. Handled everything quite efficiently. THANKS for a pleasant experience during a stressful time.

SCOTT C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great/ She was friendly, courteous and professional with a good sense of humor

EMILIA Z on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service here no doubt, everyone was very helpful anytime we had questions, needed help, etc. : Would recommend for sure!

KIMBERLY B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was a wonderful kind person! She was a big help! Also, Romona

LYDIA F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thanks so much!

JULIE P on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was so helpful and the facility was very clean!

EDWARD F on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff was very nice and helpful

IRENE D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer.This location is about 10 miles from my home,but customer service is so exceptional, I don`t mind traveling.

AMANDA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I have used this location numerous times over the last few years and have always been very, very satisfied.

ANNA M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, more focused on taking customers money rather than gaining their loyalty, closed my unit to take business elsewhere and will not recommend uhal to anyone.

IAN N on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was super nice and very helpful!

KENNETH R on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and courteous

FRANK B on 4/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information and documentation requirements that will need to be provided at the storage facility should be listed on the online reservation documentation.

JOSUE R on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked in and asked if there were any speical going on that month. I was told in a very rude manner by an employee We dont have anything!

ELIANA D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the hours of access to my unit were better than other storage facilities I looked at.

THOMAS Z on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff!

ELIANA D on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially accommodating and kind. I was stressed out and they made everything go very smoothly and made me feel less stressed.

DEEANNE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is not very clear. I thought I was renting a unit for less but reserved the wrong thing due to unclear site

LEIGH ANN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was working the front desk and she was extremely helpful, I was able to get in and out in no time because of her. She gave excellent customer service.

VERONICA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place overall is fine - the staff was especially good and the facilities clean and well maintained. However, storage rooms on the upper floors was a big time consuming pain.

BETH G on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great

LOREN G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

CHERYL R on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service

CHRISTOPHER B on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

MARCELO A on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Judy and John were extremely helpful a perfect example of the good folks in Austin, TX

JENNIFER S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have availability during later hours

DAVID C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recommended.

ALICIA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest, fastest and most pleasant experience I have had renting a storage unit!

DANITA D on 11/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The amount that you pay for a unit does not justify the amenities of the property.

ESTHER B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

JANIE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service has really improved. The staff greeted customers with a smile and wave, and were very helpful. Keep up the good work, it really makes a difference.

KIM K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that I could not access my storage after hours, even with my card. Other than that, I never had an issue. The staff was always helpful, and the facility was always clean.

ANTHONY C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful and accomodating. I felt secure having my belongings there.

BARRY B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really needs to be 24-7 access.

JENNIFER G on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this location. I have been to other locations and had unpleasant service. I will definitely be coming back to this one if I ever need anything.

SHERRI M on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with UHaul storage. I just wish the Sunday hours were extended.

DENISE K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated your lady on the desk the day I checked out on monday early sept 10. I was not looking forward to move out/move in day - she kicked it off just right!

SHANNAN W on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, quick and efficient clean facility good equipment. Thanks.

CHRISTINE M on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use your location again in the future

LEE O on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a bad place in my life financially, and U-Haul didn`t just work with me, they were compassionate. I have not seen this level of customer service in a very long time.

BOB B on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank You. Bob Burnett

RODERICK C on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any problems/complaints whatsoever from this storage facility. Excellent experience and I would highly recommend this location for your storage needs.

SHANNON P on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

SHERRI M on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained clearly and effeciently

TWEED C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your outstanding facility. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The unit itself was well maintained. Again thank you.

TERRY P on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lucinda was very rude. Became defensive. Reported to Bob the manager and nothing was done.

LISA K on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl in the office was great. She was so friendly helpful. After moving all day, I really appreciated her. The other people working were also friendly very efficient. Great experience!

RONNIE H on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to set up and use, hand carts were a huge help moving in and out. People were very friendly and the website was easy to use. Wish you where open till 8pm.

CAROLYN M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just awful. Bob Harris was an ass.

MAYACLARA B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was mislead by web and reservation clerk that was 24 hr. access. I had to pay extra to get access until 10pm, and it didn`t work!

NATHAN N on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a customer - they did fairly well.... If they were attendent to every need, I would have been more impressed

LINDA G on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was always friendly and always helpful. I Loved everything except that, it was not a 24 hr access site :

JACOB C on 6/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not happy that I will not receive a pro-rated return amount for the unused portion of the month`s rental fee. It is absurd that U-haul keeps that money for something that I am not using.

RICHARD F on 6/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t believe you limit comments to 200 chars - I could write a lot but you don`t want to hear it. Sums up my whole experience-you don`t care about customers, so stop pretending. Using PS now.

PAMELA D on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time storing at this storage. I return because of the cleaniness, security, and I love the temperature controlled option. The staff is very helpful and pleasant.

SHAUN S on 5/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great availability. They worked with our schedule and needs without flaw. Thank yoi

JESUS S on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Questions were answered thoroughly and process was very smooth.

KRISTEN H on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made the whole ordeal a simple experience

JERRY C on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they had later hours but the staff was awesome!!!!!

KEN K on 4/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found rat/mice/geco dropings in the unit. We also found that water had been in the unit close to the door. One box had glued itself to the floor, and about five boxes had bad water damage.

CARLA B on 4/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would suggest your staff tell aprons about free boxes that may be available inside

EVERETT S on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my rental was fully satisfying, from the counter to the yard the courteous and helpful employees made my experience very comfortable. my future moves will your facility

SHARON B on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite U-Haul Store!

LATONIA W on 4/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast

SHARON B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

NATILIE L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly helpful employees, clean and secure building

ROSANNA S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always felt the U-Haul storage facility was safe for me and that my belongings were in a secure/weather controlled place. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

JORGE L on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service Thanks

DANNY C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly

JAMES F on 2/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul kept raising the price twice in the last 6 months, but otherwise great service!

SAMUEL C on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous, helpfull nd friendly.

MAYA C on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very professional. I also appreciated the manager keeping his word regarding my particular needs.

RUTH G on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, very easy to get things taken care of

APRIL C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

For what I paid for about 2.5 years the hours should be till 10pm or 24hours.

MARLON B on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JUDY S on 1/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly, very helpful.

GERHART T on 1/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The security of this facility is poor. I have come to this facility several times and my access card has not worked. I have spoken to your staff and they say that it happens all the time. Very Poor

MARIO Q on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yea I had no problems ,I have never had to stored anything in my life, it was a good experience to know that you were a big life saver. Thank you

FREDERICK B on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in getting truck and storage. Had trouble with credit card scanner.That took up a lot of time.

JACOB C on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours are limited as per the signs outside the facility. However, I received an e-mail that says I have been offered 24 hour access. This makes no sense. Please explain.

NANCEE D on 12/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ELIZUR D on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees did an awesome job with everything.

LEE V on 12/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank for used your storage since August 2011. Appreciated that.

LARRY S on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed and pleased with my experience with this facility.

TRINA L on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate is TOO HIGH. The lights did not stay on all the time and the hours were not good. Sorry.

STEPHANIE R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I especially liked the unit alarm system. The access time was the only drawback. But overall it was wonderful.

CHRISTIE G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man at front desk could have been more friendly. Price is high for what it is.

TRAVIS W on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used your U-Haul storage locator via e-mail. I was told that the 10X10 storage unit would cost $59.95 per month. When I arrived at the store I was told that the monthly cost was $159.95.

STEVEN G on 10/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The limitation on this comment field is ridiculous. I can`t leave a meaningful comment.

ARMANDO M on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and clean

KENNETH B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful and movers were able to move our furniture easily because of the large elevators.

MARIA L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased at the customer service I received.

MELANIE F on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady pregnant that helped me with opening my storage account was AWESOME!!! She was very nice and so helpful! I am a patron that appreciates good customer service and SHE delivered! Thanks!

STEVEN D on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very thing was fine.

LINDA S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff always very friendly and helpful

WILLIAM D on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service and People UHaul is the BEST In Moving .

KRISTIN B on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your hours were ridiculous. Paying as much as I did, it should have been 24/7 access like all other places. Getting off at 5 leaves no time to do work when you close at 7. Get with the times

TOMMY O on 9/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found a dead bat on one of the boxes I was storing. Also, unhappy that I did not get a rebate/credit for the unused portion of my rental for the rest of the month.

CARA M on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful. The storage access hours were convenient, but it was confusing based on the website as to whether it was or wasn`t 24-hour access.

ROSEMARY P on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Staff always helpful and friendly.

LARRY A on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was GREAT!! Made my return and move-in simple and quick. Was knowledgeable and professional.

REYNA H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job to all of the uhaul works.

MAYA C on 8/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. In fact this was a last minute request due to another storage facility not working for me. U-Haul did everything they could to assist me.

SHERYL M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an efficient team! They are the best yet on my U-Haul experiences. Thank you!!! Highly recommend them.

MICHAEL T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok. It could have been more accessible though.

SHARON C on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I caught an employee red-handed stealing three of our items. I will file a complaint!

DOMINGO G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very much appreciated all the friendly people in this store.. They were fast and friendly in answering all my questions.. I would recommend u-haul to all my friends and family.. Thank you u-haul!!!!

HOPE T on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, hours could be extended or even 24 hours. But overall good experience.

EMILY S on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good deal with one month free storage with uhaul rental since I only needed the month. Well worth the money. Mostly friendly staff signing up but great staff checking out. Quick simple and easy :

AMANDA S on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly!

JOSH M on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were helpful, even when it was very busy.

CARLOS D on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and nice staff

BOBBIE C on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reservation print stated 24hr access Thats why I rented then I was told access till 7pm. shopping other facilties now

ROBERT C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

convenient location. Pleasant staff

KENYA M on 6/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use - good carts, lots of space easy elevator, cool inside. The staff was a bit complacent nice but not really `willing to wow me with service` thus I cannot give an excellent

MARY P on 5/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fact that the hours are limited in when you can access your storage is ridiculous. Also, the price increase was unnecessary for the service I received.

TIFFANY C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and willing to help with any problem

NANCY R on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and answered all my questions.

BRITTANI S on 4/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was awful. We are canceling.

NADINE P on 3/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bathroom in the storage area could be cleaner, but very good facility overall.

FRANCES C on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great rentals convenient

ANTHONY R on 3/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who took care of me at the service desk was not overly helpful to some of my concerns. Another friendly and helpful female agent had to step in on multiple occasions.

FRANCES C on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful..U-haul made it so easy to unload vehicles with docks and carts. This was very helpful and convenient.

DARRYLL K on 2/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours to storage were somewhat limited but not a huge inconvenience in our case.

MONICA M on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit with a column through the middle which I was told warranted a discount. I do not think the discount was sufficient.

KATHERINE D on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

JUSTIN G on 1/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff Was Great

GLORIA G on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great and I really liked the carts that were avaible for our use. thanks

JULIA C on 10/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage was nice i wish it was a bit bigger for the price that you end up paying for it. great staff thaey were very nice.

ERIC P on 10/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 7PM closing time was extreamly inconvenient

MATT C on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

TRACY C on 9/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the storage was open later. 9 or ten at night would be a better closing time in my opinion.

JERI G on 9/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time to use U-Haul at Slaughter Lane. I have been very pleased with the facility and especially the staff - always friendly and helpful.

KELLY I on 9/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sign outside and the website said that the facility offered 24 hour access, but it didn`t. I was able to work around the access hours, but I would`ve like to know beforehand.

MARTY M on 9/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly and the facility was very clean. All in all a very good experience.

TROY M on 9/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

experienced no problems

KAREN G on 8/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went smoothly and everyone was helpful and courteous.

DEB B on 8/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

What I reserved was not available and I was not given the $50 as advertised on your door. I would have found another place to rent if i knew that

ADAM W on 8/6/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not appreciate your price increase so I terminated lease.

LYNN D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. very easy process

DESIREE D on 7/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if we had access to the storage units a little longer than store hours. For example, maybe they could be available until 10 pm.

AMY G on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deborah was great and made my experience fast and easy. thanks

MICHELE OVANNI F on 7/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not all the information regarding the storage unit price and conditions was disclosed properly. Felt like a bait and switch scheme. What began as a positive experience, ended up a negative.

NOEL R on 7/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was good and the facility was well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful. Overall a good experience.

DOMINGO G on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely use this facility again.

BILLY P on 7/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Offer better hours much less some type of discount for US Army situation due to inability to be in one place for a very long period of time over the past 3 years.

BARBARA C on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful.

MARTHA B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to the facility many times for various reasons and not once did I have a bad experience, every single employee was very helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure working with them.

NICHOLAS G on 6/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful friendly staff

KENDRA M on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work 12 hour days so it was somewhat difficult to find time to get to the storage during UHAUL`s access hours.

JAIME C on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice while guiding me through the procedures of using the storage. They made my truck rental drop off procedure extremely easy. Over-all my experience was very good.

STEPHANIE R on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only drawback are the hours that the facility is accessible. But I feel that my items are well secured, which puts this place at the top of my list!

GARZA M on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

KENDRA M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service.

LUKE T on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and straightforward. Did not try to sell us extras. Told us all we would need to know upfront.

CRAIG F on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in my storage area. The area does appear secure though.

DEBBIE H on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very friendly and helpful.

MARY M on 4/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glad I found you when I moved to Austin. Thanks

DANITA W on 4/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the website, it advertises that the storage unit access is 24 hrs but when I checked in to my unit, I was informed that it wasn`t true. Please update website to reflect the truth.

JENNIFER H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cashier was very helpful and friendly

JULIA C on 2/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i have never rented a storage before but the staff was very helpful and helped me pick the right storage for me. i feel very good about storing my stuff here

TOMMY D on 2/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility. The staff was very professional and helpful. This location sets the standard for what a well run business should be. The pleasure was mine.

ROXANN H on 2/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location I am storing my items at was very clean, I received wonderful customer service and look forward to doing storing my items worry free. Thank you:

CHARLES R on 1/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we very much enjoyed being able to have a quality storage provider as we downsized to move into our motor home fulltime thank you we have nothing left to store

WILLIAM K on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

me have fun!!!

HOWARD H on 1/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some staff signup person were excellent. Later, staff to contact about ongoing issues were not so excellent. The location makes navigating past trucks difficult.

ANTHONY V on 12/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and helpful during the whole moving experience.

ARIANA P on 12/19/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility closed to early in the evenings.Also, the staff there were always surly and seemed to be inconvenienced by customers. I had to wait while a staff member texted someone.

JUANYTA O on 12/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems.

MARY JANE V on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The temperature in the non-climated controlled area was always good and that`s a big plus. Yes, to all the above questions and I would use this facility again. Thanks so much. MJVictor

MARY M on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and storage facility provided excellent services. U-Haul continues to exceed my expectations. I would recommend U-Haul to anyone.

KATHY Y on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were always very helpful.

PATRICIA B on 11/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Using this facility was a very pleasant experience!

JAMES U on 11/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility and Uhaul`s services worked very well for my needs.

OSCAR L on 11/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could`ve been friendlier and there were a lot of bugs in the stuff that I had there. Luckily, it appears there were no rats. The hours were not convenient, mainly when moving in/out.

ORLANDO Z on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems. Very helpful staff. Conveniently located facility.

KARALEE P on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

ELVA S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Information misleading, adverstized but not provided, customer service poor, access to facility too limited.

THOMAS B on 10/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to get rid of the bats!

PETER T on 10/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your whole system is rude and unhelpful, not to mention ripping people off!

JENNIFER G on 10/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

MARY Y on 9/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every thing went well.

VICTORIA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was at the store 9 minutes before the store was scheduled to open and the staff invited me in to shop around.They were gracious,helpful and surprising very pleasant.

MARA L on 9/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent first experience with uhaul storage

MELISA P on 9/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility itself is fine, but the employees are incredibly dumb and incompetent. I will not use this facility again and will not recommend it to others.

PARTICIA B on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The toilet was stopped up and close to overflowing but the rest of the facility was very clean and nice. The young lady who helped me was very pleasant and helpful!

JESSICA B on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should prorate when you stop using the storage unit up before the month is up.

SAMUEL C on 9/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a truck based on the measurements she gave me. When I arrived, the truck was much smaller than anticipated and consequently could not finish my move. Very bad cust. ser.

JUANYTA O on 8/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light in front of my unit appears to be burned out.

CHRISTINE S on 8/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met our expectations

CHRISTOPHER S on 8/14/2009