start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Share |

Address

19001 Joy Rd
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 584-9033

(W Of Southfield Fwy)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WINNIA N on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

WINNIA N. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments at this time. all services and accommodation meet my expectations.

sarina g. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

KENDRA M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have better trucks available with better maintenance! The truck i had was horrible, it smelled, the brakes were bad, the steering column was messed up.

TONY T. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt . professional , with respect and will use this service again if there is a need . Thank you very much Sir you helped us make our move easier .

Ramez H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. quick service. this time there was staff inside office & outside in lot. Definitely would come back & recommend to friends. ramez

Ramez H. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 staff at location. He uninstalled & did my paperwork in office. Def needs another staff on hand. Customers were waiting.

KELLI M. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony at the Joy Rd. Location of Detroit was extremely professional while maintaining an air of friendliness. I needed to move a few large pieces with a short notice. Anthony was patient and very knowledgeable of the services and moving tools I would need. Being a single women I did not feel taking advantage of. When I need to move or boxes and tape, I'll absolutely use the Joy rd Uhaul. Please forward this to him, I just want to express my gratitude for his help!

MARIO W. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i could not have asked for better service or a friendlier sale`s rep than i received at the joy rd location.

RAMEZ H. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great location, great staff, but unfortunately only 1 staff at location. the same staff that was at front desk installed my trailer. while other customers were waiting. its inconceivable that only 1 staff was present. & its not because the other staff was absent. just understaffed ramez 313-550-3131

DEWAYNE P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was very good and i was very impressed.

LEONA D. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honest and friendly,great customer service.

WILLIAM M. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The cargo van rented was dirty, and I was overcharged for mileage I did not use. I plan on returning to speak to the manager tomorrow.

CLARENCE P. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful,no changes needed.

ANNIE S. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

anthony sent me on my way, and lorenzo brought me in.Excellent service from start to finish.

DOMINIQUE S. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To make sure that the vans are running good it broke down had to get another one. The gas was on E.

WOODRINA R. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was going to leave my vehicle at the location so I wouldn't have to drive it back and forth, but the lot was a little congested and there were no clear signs for customer parking. Overall, service was good.

ANGELA O. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have more of the larger size trucks other than that i have no complaints, service was great.

SANDRA M. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast and friendly.

ANTHONY B. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i came in with a lot of questions and the sale`s rep answered everyone of them,he went above and beyond.thank`s lorenzo,this location will have me as a loyal customer from now on.

MILDRED L. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

tell the truth about the cost...I was very surprise the final cost

Kayla H. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very unprofessional, i will mever come to this uhaul facility again.

JOHN D. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are the most accommodating personnel I have ever encountered in my Uhaul history.

MACQUISE M. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

damn good customer service,anthony had me on my way in no time at all.joy rd is my uhaul.

KATHY F. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Hart, DJ and Anthony give me service above the level of service. All three serviced me a one unit and it was surprisingly great. I can not say more that is needed at the Southfield office but to keep up the greatest work I've experienced. Thank you

LATOYNA D. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent,do not change anything.larenzo explained to us how to properly pack our truck and let us know we did not need the bigger size truck that we thought we needed he saved us money.thanks uhaul

BRANDON B. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pleasently surprised at the service i received and will go no where else.the sales rep gave me excellent service.

BRUCE W. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried other locations and i always end up back to the joy rd uhaul.I am treated like a valued customer.

RITA G. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's not broke so don't fix it. They worked well for me. This is not my first time using this site. This is my preferred site.

WILLIAM S. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, and knowledgeable great experience thanks !

JOSEPHINE H. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lorenzo was very knowledgeable the service was fast and friendly The location was Very clean and all the employees helpful No changes needed. Thanks guys!

Dorothy R. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better staffing. There was one employee there when I picked up. When I dropped off there was more there, it just didn't seem like there was only one.

NKAGA G on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love my experience both at California and here in Detroit. Keep on with the good job. Grace Nkanga

LULA W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It could have better parking.

DEREK S on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained

ERIK G on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Served it`s purpose

JOAN W on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the workers seemed over worked. They multi tasked really good but they are human. Being out of breath from being over worked is not good a appearance for the company.

SHERITA B on 1/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff have awesome customer service

SHAVONNE W on 12/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the workers I had contact with, except for one, was very helpful and friedly. If needed, I will use this location for storage again.

DUJUAN A on 11/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, friendly, and professional staff.

KAREN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service keep up the good work

TROY G on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the units are a little expensive

SHAVONNE W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The men were very heplful and assisted with everything.

DENEAN B on 3/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent professional customer service provided by Nate. He definitely goes the extra mile to extend great service a good turn out for whatever problem that may occur. Excellent Team Player!!!

BRANDY H on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, guys! I was a great 4-5 months, and you took good care of me!

KATHERINE H on 12/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Nice staff. Helpful

SHAVONNE E on 11/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everytime I rent a truck from your business, I always get the wrong information. Customer Service is terrible. The guys are always willing to accomadate and fix what customer service messed up.

BRANDY H on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and very helpful. Thanks!

JANET B on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Staff at Joy Rd and Artesian was excellent and very helpful, kind and very professional everything will be alright for me and my family. Thumbs up to Nate.

TAIRA S on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner Mr.Anthony amd staff were very helpful and caring.To make sure yur needs were meet.I would use his business again Ms. Stevenson

AMBER H on 11/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALLWAYS GOOD

LASHAWN H on 6/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have was that there were a fer dead rodents and rodent droppings in both my storage units and around the facility.

GREGORY I on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the experience.

WARREN P on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brenda and I are repeat customers.

MALINDA R on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful to my needs.

CHRISTOPHER C on 8/15/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were times when the customer service was very poor and my room was sold due to dishonest employees not turning in my pymts which I do have the receipt for!!! I will never recommend to anyone.

JESSICA J on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there should be unlimited acsess to the storage units. this would be more convient to those who work between the hours of operation.

FLOYD M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

its was ok.

SHERYL J on 6/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen were very friendly, helpful and fast.

KORY J on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Lewis was very professional and helpful. If I need U-Haul`s sevices again I definitely use go back to the Joy Road location.

KAMARIA G on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees are rude and always in a hurry.

LARRY C on 4/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just fine no problems

ANGELA L on 4/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needs better customer service , allow payment arrangements when customers can`t make payment in full by due date

YOLANDA S on 3/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesperson was very friendly, and explained everything well.