U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Share |

Address

19001 Joy Rd
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 584-9033

(W Of Southfield Fwy)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Valerie M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was handled very well. I cant think of anyway things could have been handled.

HUSSEIN M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amazing experience! The gentlemen I dealt with was great and I would definitely do business with again!!! My salesman was Lorenzo Hart and he was awesome! Very satisfied with his services! Thanks, Sam Makki

Anthony C. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More 26"feet.

SELINIA J on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone cancelled my reservation, but the staff was very helpful. Also the late fee notice posted at the storage needs to be changed the cost does not reflect what will be charged for late fee.

Allie M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best experiece I ever had with lots of knowledge

TERRANCE M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service,very helpful and listens to the customers.

JAMES M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at this Uhaul can not get any better.great job!

LORETTA T on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE ALL THE TIME

GERETCH G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing comes to mind

CYNTHIA G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our agent was very informative and polite. He went out of his way to assist us in getting the proper size vehicle and all information needed to guarantee us a safe and secure experience. Our wedding flower delivery went smoothly without any problems. We will use this service again without any question.

Jeff W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys do a great job.

ANNIAH F. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change anything,service was Excellent!!!

carolyn a. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sale person was very nice and helpful

NAJINA L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is awesome, therefore, I feel that this company has not only met but has exceeded my expectations.

DARIUS W on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was to my liking with no problems

DONNA B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were given the worse truck you probably had on hand. It had no gas in it. Driver had to return to the store and get a replacement. This made us late moving.

michael j. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lorenzo's professionalism is what all reps should strive to emulate. He is the epitome of a professional!!

STEVE K. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very personable and adept at their job. They took care of me even though I was the one who messed up. Great service would do business there any time. Highly recommended!!

JEFF M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing,great service.

Tamiko F. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The gentleman who took care of me was very professional and knowledgeable.

FELCIA A. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you are doing I'm always satisfied that's why I always come to this location.

VELAURA S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very nice and informative .. But Anthony I think his name is ,, he's amazing ,, u haul is so lucky to have him.

MICHAEL J. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent and hospitality great!

TATIANNA C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING Was very satisfied did everything right!!!

Yunlin Z. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guys. Have everything in stock. Consider to sell some cold drinks would make it a even more wonderful place.

LA-TERIA W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was great and the employees were very curtious and accomidating

Jeffrey W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done as always!

Michelle R. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck did get me and my family to and from and back again but the ride was very shaky. The engine had a delay when excelerating and slowing down. The driver side door wouldn't shut fully, had to slam hard multiple times before door would latch on.

MELVIN W. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The dolly was not properly secured and in turn I received a service charge that wasn't fair!

LAURA K. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location and staff!

DANIELLE M. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the excellent service

DARRUL S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was kind,professional, and fast.

CARL M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

F

patrice m. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

WILLIAM S. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lorenzo and anthony is the reason i frequent this uhaul dealership.i always get treated right.

WILLIAM B. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and fast service. The whole staff made my rental fast and pleasant. I highly recommend this UHaul dealer!!

KAREN P. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous! Service was excellent

Tony w. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used your auto transporter several times and never had a problem, but I wasted unnecessary time after going to your Madison heights location and was told that I couldn't rent the trailer because it wouldn't work.. your website lets you know if the combination will work or not and I check that every time I get a auto transporter from you guys. I didn't feel like arguing with the guy but I'm still pissed off about it. Other than what happened today, I've always been satisfied with renting from uhaul..

NATALIE C. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very unhappy with the service I received upon pick-up!

ANTHONY B. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the interaction between the sales rep and customer`s at this location is the best i have ever experienced.keep up the good work UHAUL..

ebony r. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

couldn't be better

MELVIN W. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

John B. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much to say. Pull up open back door check gas and done.

LATONY D. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every customer that walked into the store was greeted with a smile and when they left was told to have a blessed day,lorenzo had everyone in a better mood.when my friends or family plans to move,i will tell them about the joy rd.uhaul.

WINNIA N on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

WINNIA N. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments at this time. all services and accommodation meet my expectations.

sarina g. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

KENDRA M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have better trucks available with better maintenance! The truck i had was horrible, it smelled, the brakes were bad, the steering column was messed up.

TONY T. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt . professional , with respect and will use this service again if there is a need . Thank you very much Sir you helped us make our move easier .

Ramez H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. quick service. this time there was staff inside office & outside in lot. Definitely would come back & recommend to friends. ramez

DEWAYNE P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was very good and i was very impressed.

NKAGA G on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love my experience both at California and here in Detroit. Keep on with the good job. Grace Nkanga

LULA W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It could have better parking.

DEREK S on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained

ERIK G on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Served it`s purpose

JOAN W on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the workers seemed over worked. They multi tasked really good but they are human. Being out of breath from being over worked is not good a appearance for the company.

SHERITA B on 1/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff have awesome customer service

SHAVONNE W on 12/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the workers I had contact with, except for one, was very helpful and friedly. If needed, I will use this location for storage again.

DUJUAN A on 11/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, friendly, and professional staff.

KAREN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service keep up the good work

TROY G on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the units are a little expensive

SHAVONNE W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The men were very heplful and assisted with everything.

DENEAN B on 3/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent professional customer service provided by Nate. He definitely goes the extra mile to extend great service a good turn out for whatever problem that may occur. Excellent Team Player!!!

BRANDY H on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, guys! I was a great 4-5 months, and you took good care of me!

KATHERINE H on 12/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Nice staff. Helpful

SHAVONNE E on 11/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everytime I rent a truck from your business, I always get the wrong information. Customer Service is terrible. The guys are always willing to accomadate and fix what customer service messed up.

BRANDY H on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and very helpful. Thanks!

JANET B on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Staff at Joy Rd and Artesian was excellent and very helpful, kind and very professional everything will be alright for me and my family. Thumbs up to Nate.

TAIRA S on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner Mr.Anthony amd staff were very helpful and caring.To make sure yur needs were meet.I would use his business again Ms. Stevenson

AMBER H on 11/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALLWAYS GOOD

LASHAWN H on 6/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have was that there were a fer dead rodents and rodent droppings in both my storage units and around the facility.

GREGORY I on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the experience.

WARREN P on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brenda and I are repeat customers.

MALINDA R on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful to my needs.

CHRISTOPHER C on 8/15/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were times when the customer service was very poor and my room was sold due to dishonest employees not turning in my pymts which I do have the receipt for!!! I will never recommend to anyone.

JESSICA J on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there should be unlimited acsess to the storage units. this would be more convient to those who work between the hours of operation.

FLOYD M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

its was ok.

SHERYL J on 6/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen were very friendly, helpful and fast.

KORY J on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Lewis was very professional and helpful. If I need U-Haul`s sevices again I definitely use go back to the Joy Road location.

KAMARIA G on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees are rude and always in a hurry.

LARRY C on 4/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just fine no problems

ANGELA L on 4/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needs better customer service , allow payment arrangements when customers can`t make payment in full by due date

YOLANDA S on 3/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesperson was very friendly, and explained everything well.