U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Share |

Address

19001 Joy Rd
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 584-9033

(W Of Southfield Fwy)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARQUITA T. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the place were very friendly and helpful. The person who checks the vehicles when returning them was very thorough in his job and also helping me to understand all the fees I was expected to pay. It is always a pleasure when dealing with the manager Mr. Hart. I will continue to use this location for all of my moving needs thanks to the employees there.

JENNIFER D. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have storage ready to be available .

MICHEAL B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean very nice well taking care of vehicle exceptional owner and workers awesome

JOHN H. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

get new trucks the one we had was old and hard to start. I have used u-haul everytime in the last 4 years this was the worst one I have done.

PATRICIA M. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well service was excellent customer service was very friendly and helpful

ROBIN S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I honestly can not think of anything more that could have been done to improve my U-HAUL experience. It was as pleasant and hazzle-free as can be and I couldn't have asked for anything more. THANK YOU U-HAUL!!

Edsel G. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good

Lanae H. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remain as courteous and nice as you are now. Fast checkout and fast return. Would definitely recommend and will use again if need arises. Thank you for your wonderful service.

AUBREY C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful business and very clean storage love it....????????

Andre L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments,everything went smoothly.

NICOLE M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get some 20 ft. trucks for moving. The 26 was going to be too big and the 17 was too small. Had to make 2 stops. Other than that good service.

kristen i. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Only downside was construction on Joy Rd made it hard to get to actual U-haul store/parking lot.

SEANISE J. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the customer service was wonderful!!!!

quidonna t. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location the men are profressional and friendly.

roy f. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

from start to finish everything was handled in a professional manner. I was impressed, totally and would recommend a friend or family member to this establishment at joy rd. and southfield frwy.

SHANEE L on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful!

ROBERTO M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

with professional has experience and good moral and approach i wish your company move forward for better movement thanks

Navone E. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everytime is was in the store, it ran very smoothly, and quickly but another cashier might help when it gets too busy

JOHN S. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

theresa n. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much to improve on; the gentlemen were extremely helpful and friendly. I would go back again and refer customers to them.

Mark D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff, Michael, Anthony or Mr. B. And Loranzo, were above par the customer service was great. They saved me money and were there to help every step of the way. They made a percent customer of me and any one I can can reference to them. The neighborhood may not be the greatest but they are the best a true diamond in the rough. Great place team and Uhaul location.

tony t. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP ON DOING WHAT YOUR DOING . GREAT SERVICE .

Lisa J. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the price was to high. I only used the truck for 2 hours and the agent didn't me that the were open til 8pm. I could have brought the truck back the same day. I think I was charged too much. I suggest the agents should tell the customers the hours of operation and I think U-Hauk should have cheaper rates for customers who only need the truck less than 4 hours. Or they should be charged a cheaper price if they return the truck early.

JELEO W. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will recommend.

JELEO W. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys down there are cool, the service is efficient. Its a good place to do business.

Angela G. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was excellent

karen s. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and convenient hours.

KEVIN M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great love it just keep up the good customer service !

jeleo w. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the Joy Road location provided me with exceptional customer service! Would recommend this location to a couple of people I know. Thanks for the help!

MELONIE N. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well everyone & everything was A-1. My experience with U-haul over the years and these past 5 months were just great. I believe if U-haul would help their customer better understand their contracts this would help to improve business and customer relations.

LISA W. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees always helpful and diligent in there care to the customer

DOREEN S on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of your representatives were good. They were professional and understanding, more than helpful.

SANDRA B. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT

ABDULQAADIR H. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent, very pleased truly professional.

CALVIN D. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people and excellent service,the gentlemen was good at his job and very quick service.

ERIC T. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing you guys did great

MARCIE H on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Young Man Was Very helpful.

JOE B. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always great service,no hidden charges.the service is so good that i will go nowhere else.get more parking,i should not have to cross the street to park my car,although lorenzo did have someone bring the truck across the street to me.

TIMILEHIN O. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

JEANETTE M. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employees were wonderful there and fast in and out

GERALD E on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Charles G. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are some of the nicest most helpful guys you could ever hope to meet. I don't think there's anything that you could do to improve my experience there. I would highly recommend this location and these guys.

Jeffrey W. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys get it done!

wendy c. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need no improvement at this location as long as you keep the same staff there. Very knowledgeable about there jobs. If I had to leave a tip for my salesman it would be keep the change. This experience will be told to everyone I deal with and I will be doing business there in the future. Doing businesses in Detroit is awesome.

CALVIN D. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied customer.

JOE B. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service is excellent,it`s a little out of my way but i trust the person that im doing bussiness with.No improvement recommended or needed.

LORI G on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good. No complaints.

MAHER T on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and helped to get the most suitably sized unit.

SHERITA M on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy friendly service

ELZABETH M on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well train staff especially the manager on duty.

PAULINE M on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up the good work.

LORI G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the space I was quoted was too small and the next biggest one was too big and DOUBLE the price.

THOMAS S on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there are good in what they do and love keep the customer very happy and well taking care of!!!!

SELINIA J on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone cancelled my reservation, but the staff was very helpful. Also the late fee notice posted at the storage needs to be changed the cost does not reflect what will be charged for late fee.

LORETTA T on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE ALL THE TIME

DARIUS W on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was to my liking with no problems

CARL M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

F

WINNIA N on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

DEWAYNE P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was very good and i was very impressed.

NKAGA G on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love my experience both at California and here in Detroit. Keep on with the good job. Grace Nkanga

LULA W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It could have better parking.

DEREK S on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained

ERIK G on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Served it`s purpose

JOAN W on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the workers seemed over worked. They multi tasked really good but they are human. Being out of breath from being over worked is not good a appearance for the company.

SHERITA B on 1/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff have awesome customer service

SHAVONNE W on 12/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the workers I had contact with, except for one, was very helpful and friedly. If needed, I will use this location for storage again.

DUJUAN A on 11/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, friendly, and professional staff.

KAREN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service keep up the good work

TROY G on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the units are a little expensive

SHAVONNE W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The men were very heplful and assisted with everything.

DENEAN B on 3/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent professional customer service provided by Nate. He definitely goes the extra mile to extend great service a good turn out for whatever problem that may occur. Excellent Team Player!!!

BRANDY H on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, guys! I was a great 4-5 months, and you took good care of me!

KATHERINE H on 12/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Nice staff. Helpful

SHAVONNE E on 11/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everytime I rent a truck from your business, I always get the wrong information. Customer Service is terrible. The guys are always willing to accomadate and fix what customer service messed up.

BRANDY H on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and very helpful. Thanks!

JANET B on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Staff at Joy Rd and Artesian was excellent and very helpful, kind and very professional everything will be alright for me and my family. Thumbs up to Nate.

TAIRA S on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner Mr.Anthony amd staff were very helpful and caring.To make sure yur needs were meet.I would use his business again Ms. Stevenson

AMBER H on 11/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALLWAYS GOOD

LASHAWN H on 6/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have was that there were a fer dead rodents and rodent droppings in both my storage units and around the facility.

GREGORY I on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the experience.

WARREN P on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brenda and I are repeat customers.

MALINDA R on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful to my needs.

CHRISTOPHER C on 8/15/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were times when the customer service was very poor and my room was sold due to dishonest employees not turning in my pymts which I do have the receipt for!!! I will never recommend to anyone.

JESSICA J on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there should be unlimited acsess to the storage units. this would be more convient to those who work between the hours of operation.

FLOYD M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

its was ok.

SHERYL J on 6/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen were very friendly, helpful and fast.

KORY J on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Lewis was very professional and helpful. If I need U-Haul`s sevices again I definitely use go back to the Joy Road location.

KAMARIA G on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees are rude and always in a hurry.

LARRY C on 4/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just fine no problems

ANGELA L on 4/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needs better customer service , allow payment arrangements when customers can`t make payment in full by due date

YOLANDA S on 3/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesperson was very friendly, and explained everything well.