start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Share |

Address

2936 St Claude Ave
New Orleans, LA 70117

(504) 947-8204

(Located 1 block east of the corner of St Claude Ave and Franklin Ave)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rickie L J. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i arrived at 21.30 to get my 12.00 truck. They and no truck. others were getting trucks but someone had stolen a truck and so mine was gone. they gave me a 27 foot truck to use, but with the delay of trying to get it together, an hour or so, the whole move was thrown off. it was supposed to be fore 6 hrs but they offered it for 5, and when my movers came late it was a wash. nice woman supervisor though. wanted to make it up to me. You could improve this place by hiring better people. The young people there were unfriendly, unsmiling, unknowledgeable and unhelpful. If the older woman hadn't have come in they would have just said yeah we know you have a reservation but we dont have a truck. You need to hire people who can work with the public. Then you need to make sure you have the truck ready when the people arrive. simple. .

patsy s. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was about half an hr late so I expected a delay or no truck at all. When I arrived I learned a truck was stolen the night before. It's amazing how one truck down throws their whole schedule off. The staff at this store must be commended for getting everyone serviced as quickly as they did. They were honest, caring and very knowledgable about what to do in a situation like this. I LOVE those folks.---- Mary Patsy Story. Ps thank you for allowing us to make comment.

HEATHER P. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee complained about the amount of time we rented the truck and told us we weren't really allowed to do that although we made the reservation online. They were rude and not very knowledgeable when we picked up the truck and when we returned it.

JULIE R. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carla did an excellent job making sure that communication and customer service were provided. I'm very thankful for her efforts.

DENISE T. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hi, I hate to give a negative review, but from the time I stepped foot in the store the lady that served me was rude. I think courtesy goes a long way when someone is spending money. It does'nt cost a lot to be courtious. Also when I proceeded to pay with my credit card it did not process, because when I gave the employee my info I had given her my old address instead of my new address and it was not recognized, at that moment the cashier boasted that my card would not process, and I had given her another card. Also while I was waiting for the truck the maintance guy told her he would call through the walkie talkie when the truck was ready and he did because I was still at the desk at that time and I heard it, but continued to be patient still waiting and I was the only customer she had no distractions, meanwhile the gentleman came back and proceeded to tell her he had been sent the alert, honestly it was all uncalled for such poor service I wanted my money back and I will never go back. And when I returned the truck same rudeness from another cashier, it appear to be common practice, sorry but PENSKE RULE!!!

ALICIA C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was excellent

KATHY L. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing could possibly be improved. This was by far my best experience with a rental company of any kind. If not for their kind assistance and service, my move would have been traumatic. I will always recommend this location to rent a U-Haul truck and will recommend that mode of moving over the "pod" storage and moving companies. Thank you so very much!

STEVE D. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aside from being gently scolded to properly inspect the van before leaving with it (which is a knock on *me* not them), the experience was excellent and the vehicle was in perfect shape. No complaints whatsoever and I'm happy to recommend them.

JULIE R. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carla provided excellent service. The previous renter was late getting his u-haul back and Carla called me to let me know before I left to come get the u-haul so that I wouldn't be standing around waiting. She gave me updates and let me know when another one was ready as soon as possible. When I got there, there was a long wait simply due to some of the other customers (e.g. trying to drive out the wrong way and getting stuck). Carla called up an employee to expedite the process so that I could get going. He had a lot of questions about how to do the check out and then there was a system error, but Carla patiently helped him through it while still needing to handle other customers. She promised me she'd do an extra look at all the paperwork herself later, but understood that I was getting antsy since now my move was delayed quite a bit. While I did have to get started an hour and a half late, because of good communication and a priority for excellent customer service, I understand a lot of that is circumstantial and delays happen. How I am treated as a customer and what efforts are made to fix them- makes all the difference. Both the cargo van I rented and the store were clean and run well. I had a good move.

STEWART A. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was poor. I will never use that U-Haul location again and will be sure to warn anyone planning on using it. The desk clerk was not helpful as though i wronged her, being very short with answers and asking me to sign the gas meter location form before the vehicle was even available. It was just uncomfortable, I wont go there again and this is the last time l will probably use u-haul.

LAWRENCE W. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were handled in a very professional mannerm

ANDREW V. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since this location has come under new management, it has been consistently excellent in terms of service and attentiveness from the staff. the new manager is really excellent.

Leslie W. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and pleasant. Really appreciated their attidude on a very stressful day. Thank You.

STEPHANIE B. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's convenient and for a short move--who cares what the truck looks like as long as it gets the job done? And it did.

SHIRLEY L. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're working the poor manager to death. She is absolutely great but overworked. Send her some help. Please. God Bless

Arthur A. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The receptionist was very nice and helpful. .keep up the good work !

MARNA D. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and operation of this particular U-Haul business has improved (at least in this instance) considerably. I've used it several times before and it was poorly run, employees were indifferent, slow, negligent and provided terrible service. MUCH better this time.

DANIELLE J. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent great Customer Service, highly recommended! !

JOSEPH H. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They need more help the general manager was doing everything by herself she was great but i think she could use more help for better quality customer service and shorter waiting times.

SANDRA P. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's the only place in town and I arrived with no reservation. The office was under-staffed. The pick-up truck had lots of '+' stickers on it; there was no opportunity when returning the truck to mention the blinkers function but only occasionally - both left and right.

MICHEAL A. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the machine i received was very how can i put it worn out. the handle kept coming detached from the machine . I wasted 4 hours doing only 2 rooms because of this handle ,after a while i just cleaned the machine off and put it up to return to uhaul . Now i must go rent a machine from Walmart to clean my other 4 other rooms and that means more money out of my pocket. I will never recommend this location nor any other for their machines because they are old,out dated and broke down. Im highly PISSED OFF RIGHT NOW. have a nice day.

ZANE S on 3/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got the U-Box because the store manager was so unfriendly and incompetent. Truly a terrible person to deal with.

YVETTE S. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied with their overall performance, I was held responsible for a truck that was recently in a wreck and they made me pay for the repairs I don't think that they were right. I will never rent from them ever again so thanks for nothing.

pete t. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I put 36 miles on this truck and was charge $75 for fuel that is borderline criminal i'll never use you all again that reason

GAELLE R. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one lady had to manage all the customers... it was not easy for her because we were quite a lot.

GWENDOLYN M. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can have more personnel on premises at peak times.

JENIFER N. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow to process. When we returned and wanted to rent another (smaller) trailer there were only two people working and line of 8 people so we left and went to Slidell location to rent.

WILLIE B. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Michelle O. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bigger retail space, but it did look like it was under construction but over nice just tight space when there is a lot of customers

REBECCA S on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pd 1st mon. Came to pay 2nd mon was told no longer in computer pd 2nd mon still showed balance due. NO REFUND NO COMMUNICATION

THERESE S. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I didn't receive the truck that I reserved. I wasn't compensated for my inconivence. My costumer service rep. was extremely rude.

KATHLEEN B. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the person at the counter was very friendly and helpful, as was the person who accepted the truck when we took it back

BRANDI D. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the 1st time I rented from this particular location, but I have used one in the surrounding area. Both times the trucks that I rented were not available although I had reserved them at least a day in advance. I was upgraded for the same price, which is nice, but might I suggest not letting people reserve a truck that isn't actually on the lot? Even if someone is to return the truck at a certain day/time, they may or may not do it (like yesterday). Otherwise, everything else was great! :)

carole h. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available to help customers.

william a. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The locatn was neat and organized, The staff pleasent, however I was given the wrong trailer. see Springhill Ave. ( Mobile, AL) location comments.

Chante R. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager was very friendly and helpful.

george journeay p. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got real busy. The lady there needs another helper.

jared s. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was just too much trouble at this location. They were very unorganized. I understand that they are going through some personnel changes, but all the customers had to wait at least 45 minutes to get our trucks. In addition to that, they did not let me know clearly which location I should have returned the truck to. I went back to the St. Claude location based on a phone call from the manager and an understanding with the original pick up employee only to find out that I could have went to a location much closer to my new home for a cheaper price. I then drove the truck back down to the other drop off location. This process took up way too much of my time and energy. I will not be going back here and will not be using U Haul again in the future.

Sr Beth o. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have two agents at the location - I waited about 50 minutes because there were persons ahead of me and only 1 agent. It seemed unnecessary to wait 50 mnutes

CABRINI E. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Management do not know how to interact with customer in a proper way

Patricia B. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people at the counter early in the morning so the lady there does not get overwhelmed and turn psycho.

WILLIAM H. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location. I couldn't ask for much more in a U Haul location.

MERIDETH T. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Timely drop off and assistance with equipment return.

David R. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very friendly and helpful all around.

KEION C. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The General Manager was very rude and mean towards me. She spoke very with a very nasty attitude which caused me to become upset and angry. I will never rent anotger truck from this location again.

KERRY F. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I know moving trucks are not usually a smooth ride, ha!, but the particular truck we got had some serious transmission issues. It was clean, it just felt as if the transmission was going to freeze, refuse to go into gear and leave me on the side of the road. It would not go into gear unless you put the gear selector arm between D and 3, and even then it was hesitant. Also, the steering wheel had about 100° of play - this is not an exaggeration. I would say more like 180° with no movement or response in the steering, but I am trying to be fair. Also, the gas gage continuously moved all over, making it very difficult to judge the true level. I nicknamed the truck Lurch because of it's tendency to kick and threaten to do worse upon stopping. Lurch definitely gave me cause for concern, but in the end made the trip unscathed. All this said, the truck needs to be serviced. On a positive note, the employees at this location were wonderful - they were friendly, patient, calm and efficient - not an easy way to be when dealing with stressed people all day. I would recommend the location for the service, but believe the quality of the equipment leaves something to be desired.

FATIHA K. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have trucka available for 3 days And weekly rates.

RICHARD A. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they mis-read the gas tank and made me go get MORE gas after it was already full PAST the level i got it with a receipt for gas in hand

KYO V. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, manager and staff were exceptional! Was sorry to hear that when their sign is vandalized the cost affects the staff's pay b/c it's costly to have the sign changed. In the neighborhood, many look forward to the funny sign - maybe there's a way the vandals can work for the location? definitely draws attention to the location, bad press is good press? option to rent out the sign for special occasions to write a message? update for art walk on st. claude avenue nights, fringe fest, mirliton, events in the area, etc.?

SUSAN M. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our online reservation specifically said NO DOLLY or blankets required...we were moving a business that has commercial moving equipment far superior to that which is provided by Uhaul..we were pleased to see that no trolley was supplied with the truck, since it left a better packing option without obstruction... When our move manager saw there was no trolley, he was extremely happy...but suggested we take a photo...in case....!!!....as I took the photo, my cell phone died but I thought nothing of it... When we returned the equipment, Carla asked where the hand truck was...we told her there was not one on the truck...WE WERE CHARGED FOR HANS TRUCK AND usage making

Luke O. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. I have been using U-Haul for years. And this was the ultimate worst expierence.

GIA F. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid for a dolly and the U-Haul did not put the dolly in the rental truck. I had to leave my washer and dryer and king-size bed because I had nothing to move the furniture or appliances with. I lost out over $1000 and appliances because UHaul didn't do what they were supposed to do

WILLIAM P. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two employees working Sunday Jan 12th were friendly, helpful and professional and it was a very good rental experience. I will definitely use them again.

Ellen L. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

professional, helpful

Aaron C. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I felt that the lady behind the desk was not very professional with her words that came out of her mouth due to one of the employee's not doing his job. She had attitude in front of the customers. I did not care for going back and forth from the office to the trailer to check things. I was there to rent a trailer and should not have to inspect it and all that stuff. The first place we went to rent a trailer was just as bad. The wheels were bald, the owner of the cell phone shop where the trailer was did not open when it should of been and the manager or owner was a smuck. I feel it makes U-Haul a joke.

CRYSTAL R. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was perfect. The cashier should train others on how to provide excellent customer service.

David T. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly, very informative and precise. I use Uhaul whenever I need to move anything and I am always pleased with your professionalism and convenience!

DARWIN P. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ROBERTO A C. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super/excellent/friendly customer services, 100% much better from previous manager / staff. Better customer services from the one on Veterans Blvd, in Metairie, also the location en Veterans do not have sufficient parking for customer.

TERESA G. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

LISA P. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I always rent from Uhaul, however this was the worst experience I ever had. My truck broke down, then it took over 30 minutes to get a another one. This whole experience was costly and disappointing. Hopefully you guys will test your trucks performance before placing them in the hands of customers.

Lionel S. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drove less than 50 miles and spend forty dollars for gas and on top of that, was charged .99 cent a mile. This was definitely not cost effective for me. Get vehicle with better gas mileage and lower the .99 cent per mile.

GREGORY N. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Your agent was helpful, knowledgeable and lowered my stress on moving day!!

ANDREW V on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting into the facility after hours on several occasions. Facility is overpriced.

MARIA DEL CARME M on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be more ventilated.

EVA T on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles Winchester is a great manager of the St Claude store! Always bright and cheerful and most helpful in every way! Give him a raise!!!

ROBERT Z on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As advertised.

DAVID D on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything is clean with exception of storage room that has sagging moldy ceiling with no lighting. Friendly/helpful staff is hit and miss

BRYNN W on 5/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent taff took half an hour to sign me up for a storage unit, which then could not be opened because it was rented to someone else!

DANIELLE W on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

An elevator would have been AWESOME, especially since I had sprained my ankle prior to having to haul things down from the second floor.

JEWELL W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Myles is a great manager efficient,professional,and personable,its a pleasure to have met his acquaintance

ALYSSA L on 3/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager unresponsive to store clerk when processing issues arose. Waited 2 hours with movers still on the clock. Store clerk on duty was helpful and apologetic. VERY frustrating experience.

MATTHEW B on 3/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ggggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttt

KARL P on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Excellent, from the time i picked up the uhaul till the time i returned it.

STEVEN C on 2/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service rep Wyles was very nice and helpful. definitely a great asset to your company. Thank you

GILBERT H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in a rush to get a unit and it was the last one but every thing worked out fine

JEWELL W on 12/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good but stinky

GREG Z on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heidi and the staff are very helpful.

ANNA R on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent should be pro-rated when closing account before next billing date.

TARA S on 11/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

LINNZI Z on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Infested with rats and mice. Dead rat in the unit the day I moved in which was cleaned out and moved out early b/c of another dead mouse. My stuff was covered with droppings.

HAROLD G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the service was great.

SHIRLEY L on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT ENOUGH ECONOMICAL UNITS AVAILABLE I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE STAYED THERE BUT IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. NO UNITS LEFT FOR WHAT THEY WERE ADVERTISING/

SHANA T on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to throw away stuff b/c mice peed chewed through it some was moldy. Was told it was climate controlled there was an elevator, but it was hot musty we had to carry things up narrow stairs.

TIMOTHY M on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service!

AMY V on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was not in good shape hole in the side, but the customer service was outstanding. Myles Winchester was incredibly helpful.

CHRISTOPHER H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very curtious , very polite. good crew you have. yes i would very much recommend to others. real good crew

RITCHIE K on 2/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at this facility is awesome. Myles and his crew will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

WALLIS M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS PAINLESS AND CONVENIENT

ELLI F on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles is very friendly and helpful.

ROY T on 1/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that i recently moved out of this facility on 1/13 yet when i checked out,the employee told me i could not get a refund even though i had just paid for a full month only 3 days prior

NATASHA F on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miles your manager is simply the best!

PATRICIA R on 11/16/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although the storage unit was initially clean, the unit became infested with rodant feces. I had to place poison throughout the unit but the rodants were still present.

JESSIE B on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courtous

DEBRA T on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store clerk, Myles was courteous ans pleasant. He was willing to provide assistance whenever necessary.

REGINALD J on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly

SIDNEY P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was vermin urine and waste all over a large portion of our boxes and destroyed expensive mattresses, couches, chairs and other furniture. We’ll never use or suggest Public Storage again.

MICHELE D on 7/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You get what you expect in the area it was in. Its was ok but nothing to run home and tell your family and friends about!

DEBRA T on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very professional, informative and friendly.

DANTE`S O on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and professional,something hard to find these days! They are to be commended.

DENISE H on 5/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly for both my rental unit and the truck I rented.

KENNETH P on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great set up and customer service. Easy storage access. Appreciate all the focus on customer satisfaction. Thank you

BOBBY A on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful, informative,and patient with questions. moving sucks--they made it suck less.

ROY T on 5/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after a mix up on my billing, Myles was very polite, helpful and understanding in clearing up the issue

KAMI P on 4/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful, patient, and friendly. Only thing I could suggest is it would be great to have an elevator or lift for upper level.

LASHANDA B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Myles was extremely helpful and informative great employee!!!!

KATHLEEN B on 3/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mr. Miles, the manager was extremely helpful. He does his job in a mannerly way makes a customer happy with his service.

APRIL B on 2/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

ANGELA S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, my husband and I are disabled and we feel like we were mistreated because we were given a unit on the second floor. The inside units can be broke into easily.

ANGELA S on 1/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband and I are 100% disabled. We would never have used you if we had known our storage was on the 2nd floor. We are upset

WALLIS M on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

FAST AND EFFICIENT

GEROMY M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit pricey, the room is way bigger than I need, but if the smaller rooms are already taken then what can ya do? I am very happy about the first month`s rent being free!

ROBERT H on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff were always courteous and helpful.

CLAUDE B on 9/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting within the unit was non-existent and a flashlight had to be used. Exhaust fan came on at night only so working inside the units was extremely hot in the daytime.

AMY C on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at St. Claude were WONDERFUL. I`d never hesitate to recommend that store to anyone.

SUSAN T on 7/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rat trap in unit,told it helps keep down rats.Walls of unit r raggedy,big roaches dead on hallway floor. Rope on outside door, propped open. No light in unit. Employees r very nice.

KELLY H on 5/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful staff.

LEONA H on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful and very professional

CHRISTOPHER C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was well trained and very helpful it couldn`t have gone any smoother

SUZY C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it was opened earlier on Sundays

KIMBERLY C on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental of storage unit, the staff was very helpful.

RICHARD G on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

CARLEN F on 2/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful, informative and assisted me in every way possible. They all did a great job.

BARRY S on 1/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Roaches and vermin infested

KIM C on 12/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints.

JENNIFER B on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cons: Broken lighting and no air conditioning Pros: Excellent staff, courteous and helpful

KAREN J on 11/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage unit has no lighting inside. There were visible cobwebs that we walked into upon entering the unit. There is no elevator for storage on the 2nd flr. Not easily accessible.

BRYANT W on 9/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

too much rodent feces and too many dead bugs. staff was super friendly and helpful though i wouldnt recommend,

BROOKE B on 9/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and friendly, which greatly enhanced our experience here.

CARRIE M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales lady was very kind and sweet. She made things eay to understand for me.

KIERAN C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the U-Haul facility extremely convenient, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

KEVIN A on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! My highest rating for helpfulness.