U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Share |

Address

2936 St Claude Ave
New Orleans, LA 70117

(504) 947-8204

(Located 1 block east of the corner of St Claude Ave and Franklin Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

katrina w. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Martha F. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented leaked and the items stored in the back were wat fein heavy rain en route.

JOHN W. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

Lynsey D. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man working when I dropped the truck off was by himself and overwhelmed with 3 customers.

Marlo H. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that checked me in was very nice and friendly. The young man January was also very helpful to me.

CYNTHIA S. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer discount to regular customer, and returning new coupons.

Kenneth M. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented trucks from this UHaul many times, always a good experience!

KATHRYN J on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at Uhaul storage makes me want to just move in there to live some luxury hotels in this city have a whole lot to learn from them.

CYNTHIA S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent, also Allison .

Lawrence G. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CHRISTOPHER H. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice employees. Good location. The fuel charges are to high. But plan on using your service again.

DARRYL G. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

counter people were great, one of the trailers was in disrepair. took three times to get hooked up. other than that not the first or last time I will use. convenient location, helpful staff.

THOMAS RALPH H. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i rented a vehicle for three days but returned it after only two. Hurrying in bad traffic on st claude i was ten minutes late. she charged me for the third day anyway. i think the ten minutes could have been waved. I won't be back

VINCENT T. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask if a hand truck is needed, l forgot to ask otherwise all went well

GREGORY C. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Peter E. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that help me was more than nice I haveuseduhaul lots of times before and I think that she was the best and most polite I have ever experienced

WILLIAM H. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with both the drop off and pickup. First Class service.

LAURA C. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was pleasant and so easy..;) Both young ladies were friendly and eager to please me...the customer. What a pleasant experience.

Bev B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific service!!

UNIQUE O on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish it was open earlier but other than tht service was excellent from the young lady behind the desk. Fast,extremely polite and patience. I was rushing. She made me want to apologize. Lol. Thanks

BOBBY P. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they did what they were supposed to do, Nuff said

ARIANE W. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Very helpful and friendly : )

TIFFANY L. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

more signs on where to park and maybe another counter personel

BATINI B. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice. Pick up and return was quick.

ALAN P. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

APRIL P. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Thanks

OTTUMN K. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that my UHAUL experience was very pleasant.

WILLIE B. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing service was excellent

KEN R. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay same The people were great and helpful

PAUL M. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people I dealt were knowledgable and friendly. I have used this location before and will again.

Cara D. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was a jalopy!

edward b. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager and her team were great, excellent customer service.

MATTHEW W. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, the hand cart, furniture pads, and mover weren't included perhaps miscommunication between me and the gentlemen pulling the vehicle out. The girl helping me was super awesome and very pleasant.

patsy s. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service from my initial contact to order the van till the time of return. By phone I expressed what my needs were and and was recommended what type veichle would serve my purpose and they were correct, not too big or too small__just right. Your employees were very courteous, knowledgeable and professional and a pleasure to work with. I continue to use the St Claude location for the above mentioned reasons.

LAURA C. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager, Alyson is great, but someone on the staff grossly misquoted me. I did not expect to pay $169 for the rental. I will use Ryder in the future.

APRIL D on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is always incredibly helpful, human, and professional.

KATHRYN A on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not help me with ANY of my storage issues. After 2 hours of being there, I still did not have the 24 hour access that I PAID for.

RALPH S. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miz Boudreaux, the manager, is always incredibly kind and efficient, despite the number of challenges she faces in a day. She runs a tight operation that truly values customer service. We are all in her debt.

TROY J. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

everything was Good!thanks

HOWARD P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was excellent.

Kat K. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving is stressful, but your staff made it that much easier. Thank you!

CHRISTOPHER K. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CHRISTOPHER K. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was great. When I came back for trailer and car hookup the was awesome

JEFF G. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As of Dec 2014: This location is conveniently located on St Claude & has plenty of inventory, room to maneuver, park, (un)load etc. Second floor storage does not unfortunately have an elevator & despite some water damage & persistent moisture in floorboards of some units overall the buildings, doors, security, etc are in good condition. If you or the staff isn't pleased with unit condition when renting it they willingly move you to another sometimes without you even requesting it first. Best of all is the staff under Allison's new management. Replacing some prior less helpful folks which I think many prior reviews unfortunately reflect, Allison is not only courteously on top of everything & very helpful, she seems to be motivating her staff in the same fashion. They've all been a renewed pleasure to deal with.

MARK G on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful

BLAKE V on 11/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was just a mess of untrained staff.

CRAIG H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMS D on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new management at the St. Claude uhaul was done wonders compared to 90 days ago. The managers were kind , efficient and were continually training while with the

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late. It couldn`t be tracked by anyone. It was lost for over a month and I was charged monthly storage and insurance EXTRA because it was shipped late and lost.

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late after I paid for it and no one could track it. It was lost for over a month. Manager wasn`t very responsive or capable

JOHNIE H on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Woman at front desk not friendly, kind of mean. Had to wait VERY long time to be served.

EDWARD C on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were totally awesome

JOSHUA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box arrived and had been breached on the bottom, and I`m currently trying to recover unauthorized charges to my credit card for a month of storage that wasnt used or requested.

ZANE S on 3/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got the U-Box because the store manager was so unfriendly and incompetent. Truly a terrible person to deal with.

REBECCA S on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pd 1st mon. Came to pay 2nd mon was told no longer in computer pd 2nd mon still showed balance due. NO REFUND NO COMMUNICATION

ANDREW V on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting into the facility after hours on several occasions. Facility is overpriced.

MARIA DEL CARME M on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be more ventilated.

EVA T on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles Winchester is a great manager of the St Claude store! Always bright and cheerful and most helpful in every way! Give him a raise!!!

ROBERT Z on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As advertised.

DAVID D on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything is clean with exception of storage room that has sagging moldy ceiling with no lighting. Friendly/helpful staff is hit and miss

BRYNN W on 5/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent taff took half an hour to sign me up for a storage unit, which then could not be opened because it was rented to someone else!

DANIELLE W on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

An elevator would have been AWESOME, especially since I had sprained my ankle prior to having to haul things down from the second floor.

JEWELL W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Myles is a great manager efficient,professional,and personable,its a pleasure to have met his acquaintance

ALYSSA L on 3/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager unresponsive to store clerk when processing issues arose. Waited 2 hours with movers still on the clock. Store clerk on duty was helpful and apologetic. VERY frustrating experience.

MATTHEW B on 3/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ggggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttt

KARL P on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Excellent, from the time i picked up the uhaul till the time i returned it.

STEVEN C on 2/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service rep Wyles was very nice and helpful. definitely a great asset to your company. Thank you

GILBERT H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in a rush to get a unit and it was the last one but every thing worked out fine

JEWELL W on 12/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good but stinky

GREG Z on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heidi and the staff are very helpful.

ANNA R on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent should be pro-rated when closing account before next billing date.

TARA S on 11/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

LINNZI Z on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Infested with rats and mice. Dead rat in the unit the day I moved in which was cleaned out and moved out early b/c of another dead mouse. My stuff was covered with droppings.

HAROLD G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the service was great.

SHIRLEY L on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT ENOUGH ECONOMICAL UNITS AVAILABLE I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE STAYED THERE BUT IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. NO UNITS LEFT FOR WHAT THEY WERE ADVERTISING/

SHANA T on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to throw away stuff b/c mice peed chewed through it some was moldy. Was told it was climate controlled there was an elevator, but it was hot musty we had to carry things up narrow stairs.

TIMOTHY M on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service!

AMY V on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was not in good shape hole in the side, but the customer service was outstanding. Myles Winchester was incredibly helpful.

CHRISTOPHER H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very curtious , very polite. good crew you have. yes i would very much recommend to others. real good crew

RITCHIE K on 2/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at this facility is awesome. Myles and his crew will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

WALLIS M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS PAINLESS AND CONVENIENT

ELLI F on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles is very friendly and helpful.

ROY T on 1/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that i recently moved out of this facility on 1/13 yet when i checked out,the employee told me i could not get a refund even though i had just paid for a full month only 3 days prior

NATASHA F on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miles your manager is simply the best!

PATRICIA R on 11/16/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although the storage unit was initially clean, the unit became infested with rodant feces. I had to place poison throughout the unit but the rodants were still present.

JESSIE B on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courtous

DEBRA T on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store clerk, Myles was courteous ans pleasant. He was willing to provide assistance whenever necessary.

REGINALD J on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly

SIDNEY P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was vermin urine and waste all over a large portion of our boxes and destroyed expensive mattresses, couches, chairs and other furniture. We’ll never use or suggest Public Storage again.

MICHELE D on 7/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You get what you expect in the area it was in. Its was ok but nothing to run home and tell your family and friends about!

DEBRA T on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very professional, informative and friendly.

DANTE`S O on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and professional,something hard to find these days! They are to be commended.

DENISE H on 5/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly for both my rental unit and the truck I rented.

KENNETH P on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great set up and customer service. Easy storage access. Appreciate all the focus on customer satisfaction. Thank you

BOBBY A on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful, informative,and patient with questions. moving sucks--they made it suck less.

ROY T on 5/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after a mix up on my billing, Myles was very polite, helpful and understanding in clearing up the issue

KAMI P on 4/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful, patient, and friendly. Only thing I could suggest is it would be great to have an elevator or lift for upper level.

LASHANDA B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Myles was extremely helpful and informative great employee!!!!

KATHLEEN B on 3/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mr. Miles, the manager was extremely helpful. He does his job in a mannerly way makes a customer happy with his service.

APRIL B on 2/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

ANGELA S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, my husband and I are disabled and we feel like we were mistreated because we were given a unit on the second floor. The inside units can be broke into easily.

ANGELA S on 1/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband and I are 100% disabled. We would never have used you if we had known our storage was on the 2nd floor. We are upset

WALLIS M on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

FAST AND EFFICIENT

GEROMY M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit pricey, the room is way bigger than I need, but if the smaller rooms are already taken then what can ya do? I am very happy about the first month`s rent being free!

ROBERT H on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff were always courteous and helpful.

CLAUDE B on 9/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting within the unit was non-existent and a flashlight had to be used. Exhaust fan came on at night only so working inside the units was extremely hot in the daytime.

AMY C on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at St. Claude were WONDERFUL. I`d never hesitate to recommend that store to anyone.

SUSAN T on 7/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rat trap in unit,told it helps keep down rats.Walls of unit r raggedy,big roaches dead on hallway floor. Rope on outside door, propped open. No light in unit. Employees r very nice.

KELLY H on 5/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful staff.

LEONA H on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful and very professional

CHRISTOPHER C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was well trained and very helpful it couldn`t have gone any smoother

SUZY C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it was opened earlier on Sundays

KIMBERLY C on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental of storage unit, the staff was very helpful.

RICHARD G on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

CARLEN F on 2/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful, informative and assisted me in every way possible. They all did a great job.

BARRY S on 1/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Roaches and vermin infested

KIM C on 12/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints.

JENNIFER B on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cons: Broken lighting and no air conditioning Pros: Excellent staff, courteous and helpful

KAREN J on 11/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage unit has no lighting inside. There were visible cobwebs that we walked into upon entering the unit. There is no elevator for storage on the 2nd flr. Not easily accessible.

BRYANT W on 9/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

too much rodent feces and too many dead bugs. staff was super friendly and helpful though i wouldnt recommend,

BROOKE B on 9/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and friendly, which greatly enhanced our experience here.

CARRIE M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales lady was very kind and sweet. She made things eay to understand for me.

KIERAN C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the U-Haul facility extremely convenient, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

KEVIN A on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! My highest rating for helpfulness.