U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Share |

Address

2936 St Claude Ave
New Orleans, LA 70117

(504) 947-8204

(Located 1 block east of the corner of St Claude Ave and Franklin Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mark B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not clean and it sounded like a large piece of important metal could fall off the truck at any moment.

KATE R. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just got a short-term rental and there wasn't a truck available at the times that would have worked with my schedule. Greater availability of trucks would be a good improvement.

PAUL B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you need to add audio connection or a tape deck or something to play music. listening to the radio on a 1200 mile trip totally sucks and partially makes it worse.

BRANDI L. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service person was helpful and nice. The gentlemen who brought the truck around was in a mood. Drove the truck rudely and was quite unfriendly. I dont know if the manager is scared to tell the gentlemen something about his attitude.

MARIO M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly and the people were nice!

Erik B. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alison was incredible--efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. Thanks to her, our move was easy, quick, and stress-free. :)

MICHAEL K. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very business like location geared toward renting and servicing equipment whereas the Rock Hill location was a mini storage location that just happened to rent equipment.

MARK G on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful

David P. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked me in was very courteous and professional. It made for a good experience at the end of a long trip.

BLAKE V on 11/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was just a mess of untrained staff.

NADINE B. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke to Allison on Friday about picking up a truck in Houston. She gave me much needed advice. Base on her suggestions I got a truck that was pretty new and in excellent condition. She advised me to call and let them know my concerns about driving and breaking down. I chose a corporate UHAUL and was very pleased. She was very patient with me and my many questions on the phone. THANK YOU. I could hear customers in the lobby but you never brushed me off. I was hoping to meet you but my husband dropped off the truck yesterday. Thanks so much and because of you ladies Allison in New Orleans.St Claude location and Rhonda Katy Texas I will be happy to use UHAUL again in the future and recommend to my friends and family!

Trudy P. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck on line, it was all ready when we got there to pick it up. The staff is friendly and most efficient. We hope to be using this store frequently.

KEVIN D. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

Rachel S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and polite.

JOSEPH L. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people, good prices..Thanks for everything

alice p. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location needs a lot of help. I have never been able to speak to a manager. Cannot get help understanding how to access my storage UBOX. I used this location because it was convenient and it is nothing but hassle after hassle with one person less competent to help or give answers than the next. NEVER AGAIN. I cannot get my stuff out of this place soon enough.

Annene K. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The worst truck I ever got from you.

Andrew A. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke with was friendly and efficient-the young lady at the counter and the gentleman you checked my vehicle in & out. I was really impressed and hope their manager/supervisor can be told how great their Sunday morning staff is!

MICHAEL B. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the staff for recognizing that there was a problem with the recorded mileage, and fixing the problem without too much hassle.

eliazbeth s. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very attentive staff and efficiency.

JESSE T. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have someone there with knowledge to hook trailer lights up.

Lane L. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Returning the Uhaul was easy. Would highly recommend this location.

TAMARA G. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did drop off afer hours return. Didn't have any problems. Was a convenient location for me.

Fatiha K. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Hual for 30 years, I will always keep using it. Thank you for keeping the good job, your workers are excellent. St Claude and Tulane location

MARIE R. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure they have your truck available for pick up for the time you requested not an hour later.

tavaris p. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Brandon T. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service here was excellent. Location causes you to get stuck waiting for trains on your way in and out, but the staff at this location was courteous, fun, and very helpful!

lauren h. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working there were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond in customer service.

DESMONDE B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone customer service was Awful I was told there were no reservations and then they hung up on me and then I went online and made a reservation. Later I was called and told the truck was never turned on even though it was turned in almost 4 hours early. Finally I was billed both $75 and the actual charge for the U-Haul and do not have a $75 credit pending in my account. Overall very disappointing

patrice w. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service sucks, the truck was not clean , no one cleaned it. no 1 cheched my truck. I put extra gas in and they refuse to reimburse me. I'll take my business else where.

Ricardo M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The track rented leaked water from the roof (it was raining), causing that my two mattresses get soaked and dirty (among other stuff)

EMMAUEL S. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time for pick up could be improve

Lawrence H. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped us with our drop-off was super friendly and really efficient. There were two customers in front of us she just kept it moving and kept everyone smiling. It was just a drop-off but it was after a couple of hard days of work and thanks to her it ended on a really great note. Lots of U-haul equipment and packing supplies at this location. It would be a great pick-up location. Very easy to get in and out of.

Ernest W. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the truck to be in fair condition.

Brian G. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved online. Truck was ready and clean. Employees were friendly.

LARRY S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Streamline front end process. Return was quick and efficient.

SANDRA P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alison and her team did a great job. They're the only serious operation near the Quarter. We had at least five rentals in the last six months.

SANDRA P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Alison's and her team do a fine job. They're the only serious operation close to the Quarter.

Michael L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have the trucks available that people have reserved a month in advance...renting a smaller truck for a discounted rate is nice but a smaller truck means more trips...it took about 12 hours to move, where had I the 26' truck I had reserved, I would have gotten my move done A LOT faster.

lester d. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location did have friendly staff and they had the truck ready for pickup, but the truck had brake problems. Just improve how these trucks are maintained and serviced. When a customer is traveling over 700 miles they need a reliable truck. Period!!

GEORGI B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very disorganized. They started to give us one truck but could not find the keys. Redid the contract, and gave us a different truck. Staff member called 30 minutes later to ask what the truck number was that we had. The next day we returned the truck to Causeway Blvd., and the manager called later to find out if we had two trucks. I still have not received a call back to confirm that the problem has been corrected.

Melissa B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent.

SHARON J. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented and returned the vehicle I used the same day and for some reason the location didn't check it in until 3 days later so it is going on a week that I have been waiting for my funds to be credited to me. I will not ever be using uhaul ever again because I will not be waiting this long and getting the run around for MY money to be credited back to ME! This is a horrible experience.

Heather A. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, competent, helpful staff.

MYESHA A. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was pleasant. I was waited in by a girl who was in training. She was very sweet and the manager was so patient with her. This was the best experience I've had at this particular location.

CRAIG H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMS D on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new management at the St. Claude uhaul was done wonders compared to 90 days ago. The managers were kind , efficient and were continually training while with the

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late. It couldn`t be tracked by anyone. It was lost for over a month and I was charged monthly storage and insurance EXTRA because it was shipped late and lost.

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late after I paid for it and no one could track it. It was lost for over a month. Manager wasn`t very responsive or capable

JOHNIE H on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Woman at front desk not friendly, kind of mean. Had to wait VERY long time to be served.

EDWARD C on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were totally awesome

JOSHUA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box arrived and had been breached on the bottom, and I`m currently trying to recover unauthorized charges to my credit card for a month of storage that wasnt used or requested.

ZANE S on 3/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got the U-Box because the store manager was so unfriendly and incompetent. Truly a terrible person to deal with.

REBECCA S on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pd 1st mon. Came to pay 2nd mon was told no longer in computer pd 2nd mon still showed balance due. NO REFUND NO COMMUNICATION

ANDREW V on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting into the facility after hours on several occasions. Facility is overpriced.

MARIA DEL CARME M on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be more ventilated.

EVA T on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles Winchester is a great manager of the St Claude store! Always bright and cheerful and most helpful in every way! Give him a raise!!!

ROBERT Z on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As advertised.

DAVID D on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything is clean with exception of storage room that has sagging moldy ceiling with no lighting. Friendly/helpful staff is hit and miss

BRYNN W on 5/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent taff took half an hour to sign me up for a storage unit, which then could not be opened because it was rented to someone else!

DANIELLE W on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

An elevator would have been AWESOME, especially since I had sprained my ankle prior to having to haul things down from the second floor.

JEWELL W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Myles is a great manager efficient,professional,and personable,its a pleasure to have met his acquaintance

ALYSSA L on 3/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager unresponsive to store clerk when processing issues arose. Waited 2 hours with movers still on the clock. Store clerk on duty was helpful and apologetic. VERY frustrating experience.

MATTHEW B on 3/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ggggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttt

KARL P on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Excellent, from the time i picked up the uhaul till the time i returned it.

STEVEN C on 2/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service rep Wyles was very nice and helpful. definitely a great asset to your company. Thank you

GILBERT H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in a rush to get a unit and it was the last one but every thing worked out fine

JEWELL W on 12/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good but stinky

GREG Z on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heidi and the staff are very helpful.

ANNA R on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent should be pro-rated when closing account before next billing date.

TARA S on 11/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

LINNZI Z on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Infested with rats and mice. Dead rat in the unit the day I moved in which was cleaned out and moved out early b/c of another dead mouse. My stuff was covered with droppings.

HAROLD G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the service was great.

SHIRLEY L on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT ENOUGH ECONOMICAL UNITS AVAILABLE I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE STAYED THERE BUT IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. NO UNITS LEFT FOR WHAT THEY WERE ADVERTISING/

SHANA T on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to throw away stuff b/c mice peed chewed through it some was moldy. Was told it was climate controlled there was an elevator, but it was hot musty we had to carry things up narrow stairs.

TIMOTHY M on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service!

AMY V on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was not in good shape hole in the side, but the customer service was outstanding. Myles Winchester was incredibly helpful.

CHRISTOPHER H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very curtious , very polite. good crew you have. yes i would very much recommend to others. real good crew

RITCHIE K on 2/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at this facility is awesome. Myles and his crew will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

WALLIS M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS PAINLESS AND CONVENIENT

ELLI F on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles is very friendly and helpful.

ROY T on 1/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that i recently moved out of this facility on 1/13 yet when i checked out,the employee told me i could not get a refund even though i had just paid for a full month only 3 days prior

NATASHA F on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miles your manager is simply the best!

PATRICIA R on 11/16/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although the storage unit was initially clean, the unit became infested with rodant feces. I had to place poison throughout the unit but the rodants were still present.

JESSIE B on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courtous

DEBRA T on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store clerk, Myles was courteous ans pleasant. He was willing to provide assistance whenever necessary.

REGINALD J on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly

SIDNEY P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was vermin urine and waste all over a large portion of our boxes and destroyed expensive mattresses, couches, chairs and other furniture. We’ll never use or suggest Public Storage again.

MICHELE D on 7/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You get what you expect in the area it was in. Its was ok but nothing to run home and tell your family and friends about!

DEBRA T on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very professional, informative and friendly.

DANTE`S O on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and professional,something hard to find these days! They are to be commended.

DENISE H on 5/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly for both my rental unit and the truck I rented.

KENNETH P on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great set up and customer service. Easy storage access. Appreciate all the focus on customer satisfaction. Thank you

BOBBY A on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful, informative,and patient with questions. moving sucks--they made it suck less.

ROY T on 5/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after a mix up on my billing, Myles was very polite, helpful and understanding in clearing up the issue

KAMI P on 4/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful, patient, and friendly. Only thing I could suggest is it would be great to have an elevator or lift for upper level.

LASHANDA B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Myles was extremely helpful and informative great employee!!!!

KATHLEEN B on 3/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mr. Miles, the manager was extremely helpful. He does his job in a mannerly way makes a customer happy with his service.

APRIL B on 2/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

ANGELA S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, my husband and I are disabled and we feel like we were mistreated because we were given a unit on the second floor. The inside units can be broke into easily.

ANGELA S on 1/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband and I are 100% disabled. We would never have used you if we had known our storage was on the 2nd floor. We are upset

WALLIS M on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

FAST AND EFFICIENT

GEROMY M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit pricey, the room is way bigger than I need, but if the smaller rooms are already taken then what can ya do? I am very happy about the first month`s rent being free!

ROBERT H on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff were always courteous and helpful.

CLAUDE B on 9/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting within the unit was non-existent and a flashlight had to be used. Exhaust fan came on at night only so working inside the units was extremely hot in the daytime.

AMY C on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at St. Claude were WONDERFUL. I`d never hesitate to recommend that store to anyone.

SUSAN T on 7/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rat trap in unit,told it helps keep down rats.Walls of unit r raggedy,big roaches dead on hallway floor. Rope on outside door, propped open. No light in unit. Employees r very nice.

KELLY H on 5/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful staff.

LEONA H on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful and very professional

CHRISTOPHER C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was well trained and very helpful it couldn`t have gone any smoother

SUZY C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it was opened earlier on Sundays

KIMBERLY C on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental of storage unit, the staff was very helpful.

RICHARD G on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

CARLEN F on 2/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful, informative and assisted me in every way possible. They all did a great job.

BARRY S on 1/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Roaches and vermin infested

KIM C on 12/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints.

JENNIFER B on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cons: Broken lighting and no air conditioning Pros: Excellent staff, courteous and helpful

KAREN J on 11/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage unit has no lighting inside. There were visible cobwebs that we walked into upon entering the unit. There is no elevator for storage on the 2nd flr. Not easily accessible.

BRYANT W on 9/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

too much rodent feces and too many dead bugs. staff was super friendly and helpful though i wouldnt recommend,

BROOKE B on 9/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and friendly, which greatly enhanced our experience here.

CARRIE M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales lady was very kind and sweet. She made things eay to understand for me.

KIERAN C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the U-Haul facility extremely convenient, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

KEVIN A on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! My highest rating for helpfulness.