U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Share |

Address

2936 St Claude Ave
New Orleans, LA 70117

(504) 947-8204

(Located 1 block east of the corner of St Claude Ave and Franklin Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HAYLEE C. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person at the register was as slow as possible and didn't seem to have a clue what he was doing. In the future I would be sure the customer can come in and out as quickly as possible.

GLENN F. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and worked with me to help change my reservation to the location. They were an absolute pleasure to work with.

Luke B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the annoying dolly and blankets that are in the way of using the truck!!!!! Did you know that people rent the trucks because they want to put stuff in there? I made your staff member take the dolly out because it is totally blocking the right side of the truck.. annoying.

Mihnea D. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check in process took a little too long considering I had made a reservation. The trick was great and the staff was very helpful.

SANDRA P. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new team at St. Claude Ave. is doing fine. mario and Albert were especially helpful. The truck worked fine but wasn't able to be cleaned before I took it, but that didn't affect the needed performance.

THOMS D on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new management at the St. Claude uhaul was done wonders compared to 90 days ago. The managers were kind , efficient and were continually training while with the

Earle C. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Your staff were very friendly both checking in and checking our.

WILLIAM B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived right at their closing time, but they were still very friendly and accommodating. I received my confirmation email for drop off the very next day as stated that I would. Overall, very good experience!

CARMEL N. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reliable wait times, I waited for 3 hours when I was told to wait an hour

Ben M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have noticed some major change now that new management is there. I really appreciate the efforts towards good customer service.

COLMAN A. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if the employee had been trained

William F. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy, especially when everything was pre-ordered online. There was a bit of a line, but that was because only one person was available for transactions, and a refund was being processed for a regular customer who did not have his contract available.

MICHAEL G. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My uhaul tire blew out on a bridge. I almost died. Literally. And I had my 8 month old baby in the truck with us. Thank God the police came and rescued us off of the bridge. Your tire blew out because it was dried and cracked. Inspect your trucks regularly.

JERRY H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All three customer service reps were TERRIFIC. From the initial visit to reserve the truck/van to the pick up of the vehicle to returning it. Everything was seamless. Good employees there.

GREG P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication was a little disorganized between the U Haul call center and the St Claude location. Had the St Cloud location not contacted me separate of the call center, my reservation would have not happened as I had discussed with the representative from the call center

laurie p. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation and did early check in still waited 1 1/2 hours in line, with only 8 people in front of me, to be told I had to wait because my truck was not ready.

SHANNON L. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait an hour and a half to get my haul. It put my moving day so far behind I would have been better without it. There needs to be more workers so people don't have to wait so long.

Elizabeth C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was an extremely long wait to check equipment out, over 1 hour.

KEISHELL H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too expensive!!!!!!

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late. It couldn`t be tracked by anyone. It was lost for over a month and I was charged monthly storage and insurance EXTRA because it was shipped late and lost.

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late after I paid for it and no one could track it. It was lost for over a month. Manager wasn`t very responsive or capable

DENISE A. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more staff.

ANDREA C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that they seemed a bit short handed. We had to wait a bit to be served. Other than that the two employees that I did interact with were very nice and helpful.

billy b. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rate for the rental could be less expensive.

DOUG J. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great prices and excellent service too!!

BARRY K. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hands down the most rude and unprofessional group I've ever come in contact with. I reserved my Uhaul online via the website, 24 hours 17 foot. I arrived at 8 to pick up my vehicle. There was a man ahead of me that said he needed propane and the "manager " tells him "well i dont usually get around to that until around 12"... I knew this was gonna be a bad expierience.. When i got to the counter the manager, whose name i now get from her card is Carla Surratt, told me "we don't do 24 hour rentals we only do six hour" So naturally I stated that I reserved my vehicle for 24 and I needed it for that long (obviously why I made the reservation in the first place). She then starts to be extremely rude telling me that "Your the domino that's gonna ruin the rest of my day" and "Well now there's 4 families that won't be able to move because of this, how does that make you feel?" Are you kiddingme?!? She then says "I'm just going to cancel this mans one way since you don't mind screwing these families over what's one more person right?" I can't believe this woman.. At this point there is now a line forming behind me and she has the audasity to yell " I'll be right with you all as soon as I finished with this guy" unbelievable. Apparently the other desk employee called in as she's made sure everyone in the store knows this. Multiple times.. At this point an older woman drops a vehicle off and they do the "gas check" she asks the employee that checks it if the gas was correct (whispering loudly, as if we can't hear her at all says "its really close", to which Carla replies "well looks like that's over 60$ in gas charges! Are you seriois?! So knowing that they are scamming people out of money for gas I am now sure that I need to document gas before and at drop off. So I bring the vehicle back on time naturally and as I drop it off I go in to return it and make sure they check everything properly, the same woman is there and asks "Did you put gas back in it?" "Absolutely I did I'd like to have someone please come out and check so I can get home and unpack" To which she replies "Oh don't worry about it you can just leave it and well take care of it later" No one is gonna get a chance to look for a while so if you want someone to check you'll have to wait and I don't know how long".. Wow.. So knowing I documented the gas gauge and time stamped it for my protection I decide to leave it in their hands. I get an email with a receipt and surprise surprise there's a 48 dollar gas charge. So I call uhaul customer service, which was the only good part of this experience.. The young man was extremely kind and took care of everything with no problems. But I will never do business with them again. Worst experience I've ever had with a business. I am also a manager and if I had an employee that was as rude, unprofessional and obviously stealing from their customers I would terminate that persons employment without question. I hope you take care of this employee she has no

JOSHUA F. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were severely understaffed in the morning. Once more staff and the GM came in, everything was great. The GM was very helpful, as were the workers. They were just really slow and I had to wait 45 minutes for my truck on a day that was very busy for me.

MICHAEL G. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The UHaul office opened an hour and a half late on 5/4/2014. Without exaggeration, there were over 20 people in line with me when the office finally opened. Numerous calls were made to UHaul corporate HQ to alert them to the problem but the store manager could not be reached. I have never been more frustrated with a service in my life. I would add that the staff that did show up at 10 am is to be commended for his heroic effort in meeting the needs of the rather angry line of customers. His grace under fire represented the best of UHaul employees while the manager who failed to either open the store or answer to the corporate HQ represents the very worst.

arnita c. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were short staffed and didn't kw what they was doing. None of the managers were there to help assist them let alone me. the truck I received keep jerking and pulling hard. I ended up spending a total 230.00 in gas alone beside the price being 4 hundred and something!!!

JOHNIE H on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Woman at front desk not friendly, kind of mean. Had to wait VERY long time to be served.

alex s. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This place is probably usually fine, but they were woefully understaffed and the poor person in charge at the desk was not having a good time of juggling all of us customers.

CONSTANCE T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Thanks

CHARLES T. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had terrible problems with your reservation system. I checked on Friday and learned you had scheduled my pickup for Boutte, LA. I confirmed w/Boutte by phone. When I arrived, I learned you had unilaterally transferred the rental to St. Claude. 35 miles each way. Thanks!

William R. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time to pick up a truck Sunday morning was excessive. There was only one employee servicing a line of at least a dozen customers.

EDWARD C on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were totally awesome

MICHAEL D. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager has no customser service. Her attitude was horrible. I will never go back to this location!

CAROLE H. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the manager! My van was not ready at the time we agreed on, it was not clean, the amount of gas in the van was not what was recorded, and the manager was rude to almost every single customer in the place! I will never use U-Haul again...and I will tell everyone who will listen what a terrible rental location the St. Claude facility is.

Emily T. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Associate was helpful and fast.

TOM O. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep at site was outstanding in meeting our needs.

KATHERINE L. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can talk to the manager of the St. Claude Avenue location in New Orleans and get everyone at other locations to provide the same kind of efficient, friendly, helpful service.

Zachary W. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up my previously reserved online truck, there was only one person working whose shirt read "general manager." There was one person in front of me in line and one after me. The first person's online reservation was incomplete and missing items he reserved other than the truck. The employee working was inconsiderate and made unnecessary quips about how she could "move even slower." On my way in the door, I was asked if I would be leaving my car there while I used the uhaul. I said no and that we would be in & out quickly. The comment was "no you won't." Despite having customers waiting inside as we arrived and heard this comment, the "general manager" was outside smoking a cigarette. They lit another on the short walk from processing my reservation inside to drive the truck over to me. The cab smelled of smoke. As a non-smoker it felt dirty. This was my first experience with Uhaul and I was very disappointed. In the future I will likely choose another option.

linda p. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager was just great -- multi-tasked efficiently with good humor. Got assistance with boxes before I knew I needed it. Just a lovely experience on what is usually a stressful experience. Will not use anybody else ever again.

JOSHUA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box arrived and had been breached on the bottom, and I`m currently trying to recover unauthorized charges to my credit card for a month of storage that wasnt used or requested.

LAURA M. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience dealing with U-Haul and it was not a good one. The store was disorganized and chaotic. The process of picking up the truck (which I had reserved days in advance) took a while longer than it should have because the process kept getting interrupted by various other workers who seemed to not know what they were doing or what was going on. Worst of all, I picked up the truck with a flll tank of gas and dropped it off with a full tank.. Yet I was charged $37 in gas miles. $37. If you check my contract, you can see that I drove 12.4 miles total. TOTAL. Today, I spent an hour and a half trying to call the store on St. Claude Ave., New Orleans, to ask about this obviously bogus charge but the lines always went straight to the Arizona headquarters, where I repeatedly was told that a message was being sent to the New Orleans store to call me. I still have not received a call from the New Orleans store. I work two part-time jobs and am very busy--not to mention I obviously just moved and have unpacking to do--but instead of doing any of that, I am spending an hour and a half trying to get in touch with a store that charged me $37. The tank was full when we dropped it off. Even if you want to argue that the tank was not full, $37 for 12 miles!! And of course I can't complain because no one answers the phone. Now I'm filling out a customer objection form, which means the time I could be unpacking I will now be using to deal more with correcting U-Haul's obvious errors. DISSATISFIED.

QUENTRELLE S. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had trouble with the truck. It stopped while I was on the highway and Tuesday engine kept knocking. Did not pick up speed Well. Made my move very long.

MICHELE J. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient location! Friendly manager and staff. No changes needed!

LATRISTA W. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer to put on the back of my truck and had a hitch installed. The hitch fell off the back of my truck and I was offered a small truck and a trailer to pull my car but was expected to pay for it after paying for the hitch. I was finally given the trailer and truck for free but I had to debate with multiple staff to get what I needed. The customer service was horrible.

chris davis s. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's understaffed

DAVID J. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and sweet. She did everything she could to make sure I was taken care of!

Elizabeth H. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a line of about six people when I arrived, and things were moving very slowly. I booked a second-story, climate-controlled storage unit a month in advance, only to arrive and be told that such a unit didn't even exist on site. The employee called another location, and found me a smaller unit. However, nobody mentioned that NONE of the units in question were climate controlled, which was very important to me. When I got to the alternate location, the unit being held for me had a lock on it, so I had to stuff my belongings (most - they did not all fit) to the brim into an even tinier unit, which took my movers about twice as long as it would have otherwise, costing me more. I have some very sentimental things in storage, but with the truck and movers and a deadline to get out of town, I felt my hands were tied and I had no other options. I'll be calling someone to talk about this in more detail, as it's been a very stressful situation.

SEAN Z. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged for mileage, rude workers, closed 10 minutes early so I wasnt able to check in truck on time, had to return next day

KELSEY M. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The counter lady Carla accused me of hitting something and although I had the insurance coverage on it and was not liable for the presumed damages still insisted that I hit something. I told her that there was no possible way I hit anything and the damage was already there. I had made a SC mark along with other notations on the vehicle check out sheet. She told me that she just puts X to mark the location and not SC. She then put an x on all the locations that had been marked. The truck was covered in Scratch's dings and dents prior to me taking the truck. The drive and unload went very easy and without a problem. Upon drop off she told me that I hit something. Impossible!! I said that where the location of the dent there would have been damage to the exhuast pipe. I was told to retrieve my paperwork where I should her I made a SC mark on the paperwork. I said yes but she had told me they use an X to mark the location and that she wrote over my SC on the check out sheet. Also I told her that she wrote on the damages line Scratches and Dents. She ask me why I was angry because I wasn't going to pay for anything and I told her she was calling me a liar. I have been in the moving industry for 20 years and I pride myself in customer service and honesty. If I would have had any issues I would have stated right then and there. Nothing pleased me more then Leaving. I use shuttle trucks very often and now I will consider using another company when needed.

howard p. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell people when making reservations to bring proof of insurance. The young Man and woman at the counter was very helpful and even joked around with us . The truck was ready and they got us in and out in less then 10 minutes.

tanza b. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Carla Suratta general manager of this site was very rude, not professional and incompetent. we waited in line for 30 minutes and honestly no one was happy with her service she didn't have trucks that were reserved. She sent customer other their way to other location due to the lack of here keeping up with the reservation or the trucks. once I was finally serviced she at first told me I wasn't in the system then she found me after actually listening to me she found me in the system . She told me about the deposit we would have to make with cash. I simply forgot my card left and came back with it. There was another line, I waited patiently as it was my turn she told me she needed to fix a man behind me contract. Being courteous didn't mind but I was on a timed schedule. One of the other employees tried to help but she wouldn't allow the help because he was in training. I simply told her she could use some help and I was on a timed schedule .Her exact words and I quote "its not my fault you don't have any money". I thought that was highly disrespect an unacceptable . II left out of the establishment and my girlfriend finished the transaction and told her about her conduct. I will never return to that establishment again.

Ann M. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that works the desk at this location is AWESOME!!! She should get a raise.

LORAINE R. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved my truck via internet. When I got to the location, I had to wait 45 minutes before I was waited on. When I returned the truck I had to wait 30 minutes to check it in. The girl who worked there, I think she was the manager, was curt and almost rude. I will never go to that location again although I will be renting another truck to complete my move in about 10 days - that location is the easiest for me but never again! My son had rented equipment there previously and his experience was less than pleasant also.

Tom D. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long lines, need more service personnel.

Jennifer K. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

terrible customer service, didn't explain anything and acted like I was bothering them when trying to pick up and pay for my truck. acted annoyed that I wanted to read through the contract before signing it. construction going on in the office and the dust got in my eyes and was pretty painful. will definitely never return to this location, might not ever use uhaul again. it was that bad.

KAPPA D. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kappa Designs wishes to thank Carla for her hard work and dedication while ordering and coordinating the rental of 5, 26 ft, trucks during the chaos of Zurich 2014. The process went smoothly with no extra effort from Kappa. A job very well done. Steve Patrick: for Kappa Designs

leah y. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and helpful as well as knowledgeable.

Celia D. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My final bill was $41.32 and then I was charged an additional $141.39 which made my bank account go in the red when I called the 800 number hey told me that they could not help me until the following day. I explained to them that the person that was helping me was distracted with a stolen vehicle that was going on while I was there and that I should have not been charged this amount or penalized at my bank because this was her mistake. Again they told me that there was nothing that could be done until the following day.

ROOSEVELT A. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Thank you.

ARLENE H. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was wrongfully charged $50 for fuel replacement when I ONLY drove the vehicle 10 miles (that's 10 miles) AND I had put 1 gallon of fuel in it. This is fraudulent! This has happened before and I will contact the DAs office. Obviously they are doing this to other people as well to generate extra income.

ALAN E. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager at this location is very friendly and helpful

Emelda M. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff to assist customers.

JESUS A. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Carla Surrat the manager, was rude, a control and power freak, I would not recommend this location until you fire Carla Surrat, it's that simple. I've been doing business at this ;location for years, please check my record

Rickie L J. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i arrived at 21.30 to get my 12.00 truck. They and no truck. others were getting trucks but someone had stolen a truck and so mine was gone. they gave me a 27 foot truck to use, but with the delay of trying to get it together, an hour or so, the whole move was thrown off. it was supposed to be fore 6 hrs but they offered it for 5, and when my movers came late it was a wash. nice woman supervisor though. wanted to make it up to me. You could improve this place by hiring better people. The young people there were unfriendly, unsmiling, unknowledgeable and unhelpful. If the older woman hadn't have come in they would have just said yeah we know you have a reservation but we dont have a truck. You need to hire people who can work with the public. Then you need to make sure you have the truck ready when the people arrive. simple. .

patsy s. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was about half an hr late so I expected a delay or no truck at all. When I arrived I learned a truck was stolen the night before. It's amazing how one truck down throws their whole schedule off. The staff at this store must be commended for getting everyone serviced as quickly as they did. They were honest, caring and very knowledgable about what to do in a situation like this. I LOVE those folks.---- Mary Patsy Story. Ps thank you for allowing us to make comment.

HEATHER P. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee complained about the amount of time we rented the truck and told us we weren't really allowed to do that although we made the reservation online. They were rude and not very knowledgeable when we picked up the truck and when we returned it.

JULIE R. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carla did an excellent job making sure that communication and customer service were provided. I'm very thankful for her efforts.

DENISE T. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hi, I hate to give a negative review, but from the time I stepped foot in the store the lady that served me was rude. I think courtesy goes a long way when someone is spending money. It does'nt cost a lot to be courtious. Also when I proceeded to pay with my credit card it did not process, because when I gave the employee my info I had given her my old address instead of my new address and it was not recognized, at that moment the cashier boasted that my card would not process, and I had given her another card. Also while I was waiting for the truck the maintance guy told her he would call through the walkie talkie when the truck was ready and he did because I was still at the desk at that time and I heard it, but continued to be patient still waiting and I was the only customer she had no distractions, meanwhile the gentleman came back and proceeded to tell her he had been sent the alert, honestly it was all uncalled for such poor service I wanted my money back and I will never go back. And when I returned the truck same rudeness from another cashier, it appear to be common practice, sorry but PENSKE RULE!!!

ALICIA C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was excellent

KATHY L. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing could possibly be improved. This was by far my best experience with a rental company of any kind. If not for their kind assistance and service, my move would have been traumatic. I will always recommend this location to rent a U-Haul truck and will recommend that mode of moving over the "pod" storage and moving companies. Thank you so very much!

STEVE D. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aside from being gently scolded to properly inspect the van before leaving with it (which is a knock on *me* not them), the experience was excellent and the vehicle was in perfect shape. No complaints whatsoever and I'm happy to recommend them.

JULIE R. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carla provided excellent service. The previous renter was late getting his u-haul back and Carla called me to let me know before I left to come get the u-haul so that I wouldn't be standing around waiting. She gave me updates and let me know when another one was ready as soon as possible. When I got there, there was a long wait simply due to some of the other customers (e.g. trying to drive out the wrong way and getting stuck). Carla called up an employee to expedite the process so that I could get going. He had a lot of questions about how to do the check out and then there was a system error, but Carla patiently helped him through it while still needing to handle other customers. She promised me she'd do an extra look at all the paperwork herself later, but understood that I was getting antsy since now my move was delayed quite a bit. While I did have to get started an hour and a half late, because of good communication and a priority for excellent customer service, I understand a lot of that is circumstantial and delays happen. How I am treated as a customer and what efforts are made to fix them- makes all the difference. Both the cargo van I rented and the store were clean and run well. I had a good move.

STEWART A. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was poor. I will never use that U-Haul location again and will be sure to warn anyone planning on using it. The desk clerk was not helpful as though i wronged her, being very short with answers and asking me to sign the gas meter location form before the vehicle was even available. It was just uncomfortable, I wont go there again and this is the last time l will probably use u-haul.

LAWRENCE W. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were handled in a very professional mannerm

ANDREW V. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since this location has come under new management, it has been consistently excellent in terms of service and attentiveness from the staff. the new manager is really excellent.

Leslie W. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and pleasant. Really appreciated their attidude on a very stressful day. Thank You.

ZANE S on 3/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got the U-Box because the store manager was so unfriendly and incompetent. Truly a terrible person to deal with.

REBECCA S on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pd 1st mon. Came to pay 2nd mon was told no longer in computer pd 2nd mon still showed balance due. NO REFUND NO COMMUNICATION

ANDREW V on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting into the facility after hours on several occasions. Facility is overpriced.

MARIA DEL CARME M on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be more ventilated.

EVA T on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles Winchester is a great manager of the St Claude store! Always bright and cheerful and most helpful in every way! Give him a raise!!!

ROBERT Z on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As advertised.

DAVID D on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything is clean with exception of storage room that has sagging moldy ceiling with no lighting. Friendly/helpful staff is hit and miss

BRYNN W on 5/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent taff took half an hour to sign me up for a storage unit, which then could not be opened because it was rented to someone else!

DANIELLE W on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

An elevator would have been AWESOME, especially since I had sprained my ankle prior to having to haul things down from the second floor.

JEWELL W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Myles is a great manager efficient,professional,and personable,its a pleasure to have met his acquaintance

ALYSSA L on 3/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager unresponsive to store clerk when processing issues arose. Waited 2 hours with movers still on the clock. Store clerk on duty was helpful and apologetic. VERY frustrating experience.

MATTHEW B on 3/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ggggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttt

KARL P on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Excellent, from the time i picked up the uhaul till the time i returned it.

STEVEN C on 2/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service rep Wyles was very nice and helpful. definitely a great asset to your company. Thank you

GILBERT H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in a rush to get a unit and it was the last one but every thing worked out fine

JEWELL W on 12/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good but stinky

GREG Z on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heidi and the staff are very helpful.

ANNA R on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent should be pro-rated when closing account before next billing date.

TARA S on 11/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

LINNZI Z on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Infested with rats and mice. Dead rat in the unit the day I moved in which was cleaned out and moved out early b/c of another dead mouse. My stuff was covered with droppings.

HAROLD G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the service was great.

SHIRLEY L on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT ENOUGH ECONOMICAL UNITS AVAILABLE I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE STAYED THERE BUT IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. NO UNITS LEFT FOR WHAT THEY WERE ADVERTISING/

SHANA T on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to throw away stuff b/c mice peed chewed through it some was moldy. Was told it was climate controlled there was an elevator, but it was hot musty we had to carry things up narrow stairs.

TIMOTHY M on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service!

AMY V on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was not in good shape hole in the side, but the customer service was outstanding. Myles Winchester was incredibly helpful.

CHRISTOPHER H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very curtious , very polite. good crew you have. yes i would very much recommend to others. real good crew

RITCHIE K on 2/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at this facility is awesome. Myles and his crew will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

WALLIS M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS PAINLESS AND CONVENIENT

ELLI F on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles is very friendly and helpful.

ROY T on 1/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that i recently moved out of this facility on 1/13 yet when i checked out,the employee told me i could not get a refund even though i had just paid for a full month only 3 days prior

NATASHA F on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miles your manager is simply the best!

PATRICIA R on 11/16/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although the storage unit was initially clean, the unit became infested with rodant feces. I had to place poison throughout the unit but the rodants were still present.

JESSIE B on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courtous

DEBRA T on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store clerk, Myles was courteous ans pleasant. He was willing to provide assistance whenever necessary.

REGINALD J on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly

SIDNEY P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was vermin urine and waste all over a large portion of our boxes and destroyed expensive mattresses, couches, chairs and other furniture. We’ll never use or suggest Public Storage again.

MICHELE D on 7/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You get what you expect in the area it was in. Its was ok but nothing to run home and tell your family and friends about!

DEBRA T on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very professional, informative and friendly.

DANTE`S O on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and professional,something hard to find these days! They are to be commended.

DENISE H on 5/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly for both my rental unit and the truck I rented.

KENNETH P on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great set up and customer service. Easy storage access. Appreciate all the focus on customer satisfaction. Thank you

BOBBY A on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful, informative,and patient with questions. moving sucks--they made it suck less.

ROY T on 5/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after a mix up on my billing, Myles was very polite, helpful and understanding in clearing up the issue

KAMI P on 4/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful, patient, and friendly. Only thing I could suggest is it would be great to have an elevator or lift for upper level.

LASHANDA B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Myles was extremely helpful and informative great employee!!!!

KATHLEEN B on 3/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mr. Miles, the manager was extremely helpful. He does his job in a mannerly way makes a customer happy with his service.

APRIL B on 2/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

ANGELA S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, my husband and I are disabled and we feel like we were mistreated because we were given a unit on the second floor. The inside units can be broke into easily.

ANGELA S on 1/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband and I are 100% disabled. We would never have used you if we had known our storage was on the 2nd floor. We are upset

WALLIS M on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

FAST AND EFFICIENT

GEROMY M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit pricey, the room is way bigger than I need, but if the smaller rooms are already taken then what can ya do? I am very happy about the first month`s rent being free!

ROBERT H on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff were always courteous and helpful.

CLAUDE B on 9/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting within the unit was non-existent and a flashlight had to be used. Exhaust fan came on at night only so working inside the units was extremely hot in the daytime.

AMY C on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at St. Claude were WONDERFUL. I`d never hesitate to recommend that store to anyone.

SUSAN T on 7/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rat trap in unit,told it helps keep down rats.Walls of unit r raggedy,big roaches dead on hallway floor. Rope on outside door, propped open. No light in unit. Employees r very nice.

KELLY H on 5/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful staff.

LEONA H on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful and very professional

CHRISTOPHER C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was well trained and very helpful it couldn`t have gone any smoother

SUZY C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it was opened earlier on Sundays

KIMBERLY C on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental of storage unit, the staff was very helpful.

RICHARD G on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

CARLEN F on 2/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful, informative and assisted me in every way possible. They all did a great job.

BARRY S on 1/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Roaches and vermin infested

KIM C on 12/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints.

JENNIFER B on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cons: Broken lighting and no air conditioning Pros: Excellent staff, courteous and helpful

KAREN J on 11/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage unit has no lighting inside. There were visible cobwebs that we walked into upon entering the unit. There is no elevator for storage on the 2nd flr. Not easily accessible.

BRYANT W on 9/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

too much rodent feces and too many dead bugs. staff was super friendly and helpful though i wouldnt recommend,

BROOKE B on 9/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and friendly, which greatly enhanced our experience here.

CARRIE M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales lady was very kind and sweet. She made things eay to understand for me.

KIERAN C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the U-Haul facility extremely convenient, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

KEVIN A on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! My highest rating for helpfulness.