U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Share |

Address

6161 Transit Rd
Depew, NY 14043

(716) 681-5160

(Between Genesee Street & George Urban Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RODERICK H. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

Dawn M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After my experience w U-Haul yesterday, I would not go back there. My reservation was for 8:00 am.....did not get out of there until almost 10:00.....with it being the end of the month when people are moving, there should have been more than 1 person working the counter......this has to be the worst service I have ever received from U-Haul

EMILY F. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, it was great.

CARL C. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only issue with truck was one of interior box lights didn't work.

BYRAN Y on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I give a poor rating as there are no lights in the units, floors are a death trap in any kind of moist condition and I was forced to purchase a lock after I had already agreed to the unit

Amy S on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so sweet and flexible with me and I feel so happy they made it so easy even though I know I must`ve drove them crazy lol!! I will definitely share my experience with friends

TOM B. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful. Guy there told me to leave the trailer right where it was so I didn't have to maneuver it in his parking lot as I dropped it off before the truck. They even offered to let me rinse my car off after it came off of the trailer after a 2000 mile treck in winter conditions because he was concerned for my safety due to poor window visibility. That's an amployee who really cares about his customer. A+

JILL C. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cargo van got stuck at moving location in middle of driveway & couldnt load it & had to call tow truck to get it out & then drove it right back to Uhaul without even using it (instead of a 2-day rental as reserved)BUT still had to fill up the gas tank & was charged a full day rental plus mileage even after talking to the manager & after the tow company told me the tires are all season & van is rear wheel drive & not good traction in this type of weather & said NOT to attempt to pull in driveway again or they wouldnt tow me out & charge an additional fee!!! We were out over $55 & still had to obtain alternate moving arrangements at the last minute so not a happy camper.

JOSEPH H. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An all around good guy!

HARRY B. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly , the return paperwork was done, real quickly. The manager was very efficient and courteous.

EUGENE P M. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service! No need to change anything!

michael p. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and friendly customer service reps. I rented a van, it was clean, and rep explained everything about the vehicle to me.Online check in saved me time when I got there. very pleased

don a. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice young man helps load the trailer he was wounderful

PATRICIA M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy Made the move better

LYNNE G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no windshield washer in the vehicle it was winter and lots of salt on the roads had to keep stopping to throw snow on the windshield to clean off to be able to see.

Tamara R. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fast, efficiently, friendly. I don't what more the personnell could have done for me

STEVEN B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. Staff was quick and courteous and generally better than I would have expected.

Linda B on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was wonderful!

ROGER P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in helping me out with my storage problem

KRISTOPHER N. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not use the furniture pads or the dolly. It would be nice if they were able to be removed so I can use all the room and not worry about my things breaking the seal and getting charged for using them.

Josh G. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I estimated I would drive 30 miles, but the friendly and helpful UHaul agent was prompt to inform me that I drove 40 miles and adjusted my price higher accordingly. No mention was made however that the vehicle was returned with 7/8ths of a tank of gas when I received it with 3/4ths of a tank. I think UHaul should have just split the difference and honored the original price I was charged at check in.

Ravikanth A. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

jessica p. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

During Below freezing temperatures the employees should have done a complete inspection of the vehicle before handing the keys to the customer. The roads were full of slush and snow. It was extremely difficult to drive the truck when i could not see out the windshield! There was no WASHER FLUID in the vehicle. I had to stop at multiple gas stations to wash the windshield in order to see. It caused me to have the vehicle much longer than I was expecting and I had to use the vehicle a few extra miles as well to get to the next closest gas station. When I called the store manager to complain he gave me a lame excuse. he told me that the lines could have been frozen and that it happens all the time. He also said that due to the cold weather there was nothing he could do. I understand the cold weather as I have lived in buffalo for 32 years! He also had to throw in that it happened to his vehicle on his way in. I was not satisfied with his answer and he told me that he would give a $25 credit to use during a future rental. I honestly will never use this company again. Penske will be much more accommodating. Please have your district manager call me at 716-983-4649. I would like to make a much formal complaint.

DOUG S. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented a 26' moving truck in Depew NY. The U-Haul rep filled out the paperwork and had us sign. She filled out the "Safemove Rental" agreement, which she reviewed with us and had me initial that I would return it clean sign that I was taking the insurance. She did not however point out that there was a back side to that form where she had noted that the truck had damage and temporarily fixed with aluminum tape and that I accept the risk of water damage. This should have been pointed out and reviewed, not hidden it. When we picked up the truck, it was covered in snow and ice. The U-Haul rep brushed the snow off the windshield with her hand, and then brought it up front for us. The wipers were frozen so she retrieved a scraper from inside the building, freed the wipers and took the scraper back inside the building. U-Haul did not even supply an ice/snow scraper, even though it was snowing. The truck gets ~10 mpg, and had only 1/4 of a tank of gas when we picked it up. It is my opinion that the tank should have been full. I drove to the nearest gas station and filled up, bought an ice scraper, then went to the highway. The driver’s door whistled loudly as the seal seems to be in need of repair or replacement. I would hear this for the next 14 hours. I went to spray washer fluid on the windshield only to find that the driver’s side washer jet was not attached to the wiper so the fluid was not hitting the windshield. I had to pull off the highway and fix that. About 30 minutes into the drive my wife's eyes started watering and she began sneezing. As we looked around the truck, we noticed that there was pet fur everywhere, as well as garbage under and behind the seat. Again we pulled over and vacuumed and cleaned the cab as best we could. As we drove, it was very evident that the truck was also in need of a front end alignment. We drove to our old house and packed up our belongings over the next 2 days. We set off for our new house in Maine Saturday afternoon, with the intention of driving overnight, avoiding traffic. On our drive we had to continually pull off to clean the windshield as the wipers were shot and would not clear the snowfall. As the daylight disappeared, we found that the headlights threw off such little light that we had to forego our overnight drive as we could not see far enough ahead of us to drive safely. We stopped in Massena NY for gas and lodging. As we pulled away from the gas station on the way to the hotel, I noticed that we were being followed by a silver GMC SUV. He followed us to the hotel where he met up with a police K9 vehicle. They spoke as I was parking. When I stopped, he came up beside the truck and said "Where did you get that truck?" I told him I rented it in Depew and he said "No you didn't... Where is your paperwork?" I asked who he was and he said he owned the U-Haul dealer in Massena. He said that he saw us filling up and checked the plates against the database and it threw a red flag. I gave him my

CAMILLE W. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were excellent - use of the online ordering was easy - the equipment (van) was clean and seemed new - easy even for me to drive. I can't think of any improvements!

tim m. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower your mileage rates

DONALD L. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service!

JOHN W. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. I found them very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Thank you!

Patrick G. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jared Fetch was great in addressing my concerns and made sure that my rental experience was a positive one. I however was displeased with being charged for gas that was returned at the same level I was given at rental, and when I voiced my concern I was told that if the gas charges were waved I would be assessed a $25 cleaning fee for vehicle. Until Jared offered assistance I thought that the other staff at this location were less than courteous and in fact confrontational. I will not rent from this location again.

THOMAS H. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the rental equipment is "READY" to go. I waited for three trailers to be hooked up and tested until the third one was determined to be road worthy. This delayed my departure by over a hour.

Gail W. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, no improvements needed. Helpful staff gave me number for a cab company.

JEFFREY D. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Great experience, very helpful and friendly.

MICHAEL G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the ease of pick up and drop off and the price was very reasonable

FRANC H. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some minor confusion from rep to rep but GM was able to resolve it. thank you

JASON K on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

MIKE G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Transmission made a loud growling sound. FYI... The attendants at 6161 Transit Rd. Depew are ALWAYS polite, courteous, and helpful. I rent there often and it's always very pleasant. They go the extra mile. Sincerely, Mike G.

mike m. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments. .

FREDERICK D. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location I rented from try to find the best deal in the best fit of equipment for the project that I had. When the one 800-number got involved. They tended to mess up the entire project. Finding location I did not and did not wish to deal with. The other location did not operate with in the time frame I needed. This would have cost me more money and time. When I walk into a store, those are the people I want to deal with. If I can't trust the people standing in front of me. Well I sure as hell am not going the want to deal with a 1-800 number.

Bryan P. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Can was leaking

Shannon B. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get a confirmation email when I made my reservation online and I didn't get my contract emailed to me until the day after my move, when I had already returned the equipment. This is unacceptable. I made my reservation Monday, was told by your website that I'd be receiving a confirmation email "immediately". Called and spoke to a representative Friday afternoon because I still hadn't received a confirmation and wanted to make sure I actually had a reservation. The representative confirmed my reservation and told me I'd have a confirmation email that day by 6pm. I have never received a confirmation email from your company. Unacceptable.

ROBERT M G. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very happy with service

Eileen D. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer experience was amazing. Very helpful and accommodating to our needs.

VICTORIA B. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I made a reservation online and my Uhaul truck was ready when we got there. It was my first time renting a Uhaul but the staff was friendly and took the time to answer all my questions. If I needed a Uhaul again, I would go back to this location.

Kevin B. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Orchard Park location, where I originally had reservations for a truck didn't have any when I got there. Very upset and poor service.

john h. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented in the past from this location. Some of the employees seem like they are sleeping or in slow motion. One was actually finishing a text while waited during pickup. Later I found out that the phone is used to work on orders. Still an acknowledgement would have been nice.

Rick L. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield wiper blades are old and worn out, making a tremendous racket. Also, the wiper bushings produce a tremendous squeak that is extremely annoying. Finally, why are there no snowbrushes in the trucks?

ADAM B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cody was a great help, can't say anything better about him he was fantastic.

Timothy B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, thanks again!

Timothy B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, thanks again!

Timothy B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Lawrence J. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out was very nice and fast, no changes needed

Deborah R. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told we needed to sweep the truck out when we were done with it. When we opened the ramp, there was dog food on it. Also, we didn't ask for a dolley or blankets and both were in the back of the truck. If we weren't honest, you would have lost both items!

DAVID C. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service! Elaine was very helpful and professional. I might suggest a courtesy driver to provide local service from the U-Haul center to the customer's home would be the icing on the cake; a service like Enterprise Rentasl Cars that keep the customer coming back and distinguishes U-Haul from It's competitors in a market that has many choices for a prospective renter.

LARRY C on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at my location was the best.ps.I lost my WIFE so it was hard for me .but they make thing`s easy for ME,the staff is U-Haul front line ,thanks!!

KYLE W. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there were no negatives that come to mind

DENNIS S. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I set up my rental for batavia but then was told closet rental for what I needed was buffalo way..and i wouldnt know if they could provide the equipment until the day before...who wants to be held in limbo till under a day before they need something..this aspect of uhaul stinks..think i will have to try a different company next time for this reason

William M. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer fitted perfectly to our Explorer . It pulled behind our vehicle very nice with no problems.

Kathy S. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient device. Clerk excellent

Katherine K. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous service!

TIMOTHY B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was one of our 3 reserved trucks was not returned on time and we then did not have enough room for our move because we were forced to rent a smaller truck (and even that was a long shot as there were very few trucks available to rent). I wish there was some kind of serious monetary penalty (like $500) for people who bring trucks back late because it really screws the next guy if the rental schedule is tight. This has happened to us 2x over a number of years so it is pretty rare. Employees are very helpful in trying to help with the issue but they really have no control after the truck leaves the lot.

TIMOTHY B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was one of our 3 reserved trucks was not returned on time and we then did not have enough room for our move because we were forced to rent a smaller truck. I wish there was some kind of serious monetary penalty (like $500) for people who bring trucks back late because it really screws the next guy if the rental schedule is tight. This has happened to us 2x over a number of years so it is pretty rare.

MARK P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy group to work with. Pleasant, professional.

NICHOLAS W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman working as assistant manager of the location was amazing. I had made a mistake reserving online and I got a call to clear things up. My schedule changed and she made arrangements for me to meet my goals and not go over budget. All in all, she made the experience comfortable and I was very very satisfied

BERNARD E. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maintain your rental fleet in a safe manner, & have your rental center staff go over each rental piece with the customer before it leaves the yard. Also, allow one way rentals on all of your equipment.

Peter W. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin was extremely helpful and made my experience much more pleasant and quick. I will be using uhaul again because of his great customer service!

jennifer r. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went quickly & smoothly. Thanks

gary l. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We could have done without the dolly and bag of blankets attached to the wall just inside the back door which we could not move without paying extra for their "USE" as soon as the zip ties were cut. They were definately an ongoing obstacle to deal with. Other than that everything was great.

DON M. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WOULD ASK THAT SOMEONE CHECK THE FUEL LEVELS BEFORE WE GO OFF WITH OUR RENTAL. WHEN I RETURNER MY RENTAL I TOPPED OFF THE FUEL TANK, IT TOOK 5.861 GAL. TOTAL $19.10, I DROVE ONLY 34 MI. I'AM SURE THIS TANK WAS NOT FULL. SOMEONE WAS NOT CHECKING THIS BEFORE THIS CARGO VAN WENT OUT.

Ryan F. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire some individuals that are halfway intelligent, keep your promises that are made when errors on your end occur, carefully read peoples files for specific notes, don't schedule pick-up's/drop-off's just to "clear the screen" when they are not feasible, and people enjoy courtesy calls so make them or leave voice mail's, especially when requested! Will never do business with ubox's through your company again, was more of a hassle than what it was worth, which was very expensive also...Thanks. -Ryan

Deborah D. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome!! The staff was great...van was clean and ready and warming - overall great experience!

SCOTT C. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Initial conversation with U-Haul representative was a bit cold, but I ended up being happy as they helped me load and secure my car.

MELISSA G. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented a truck to person that was not me! No one bothered to verify the person name or email address. I did not rent a usual yet I received an invoice in my name. I think that this is very poor business. Please find the real person who rented from you! Terrible

CHRIS R. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was old and awful. I never felt safe. I had to get roadside to obtain a new battery because the truck wouldn't start. It was a very old truck that should never be used again!

KEN K. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off i was told i could have truck from Thursday at 1pm to Saturday 1pm. Upon arrival was told you needed it back by 9am Saturday. And then you charged me for 48 hours rental!! Windshield was dirty, cab light did not work properly, ramp kept sticking and getting truck into reverse was a challenge. I ended up finishing moving with another company because of the false return time i was given. Not to mention most of the staff were arrogant pricks! I will never recommend nor rent from you in the future. Good luck and thank you.

kathryn g. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was surprised the truck didn't come with ramps to wheel appliances up on the truck nor were we told we will need to get them. So that delayed our moving day. Also while giving the associate my address, I corrected him 4 times about the zip code where I reside and he told me, it didn't matter. I don't feel like something like that just "doesn't matter". So needless to say, after this experience, we will probably go elsewhere next time.

William K. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your trucks need proper maintainence. I rented a 26 foot moving van it was a gmc 6500 with a v8 gas engine. I drove 14.8 miles and did not exceed 45mph nor did i accelerate quickly or load the vehicle heavy. Your truck averaged 1.2 miles per gallon. I am a cdl driver and a heavy duty mechanic and your truck ran very poorly. That is ridiculous. A truck that size should have got 7 or 8 miles to a gallon at least. So what you save on the rental versus your competitors you put in the tank when you return the equipment. So in conclusion you arent saving anything.

brian b. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The central call center was horroble. The women would not relocate the trailer I order to a reasonably convenient location. I told her that U-Haul would receive a lot of negative press if they wouldn't make the trialer more convenient and she xsome how turned this into a personal threat and hung up the phone on me. I have never been treated so poorly in my life. In contrast, the local people both in Depew, Arcade and Kissimmee, FL were great. U-Haul needs to impower the local people more and get rid of some of the call center people.

Peter B. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was very clean but once the truck got to 40 MPH it was very shaky.

RALPH D. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy behind the counter stunk like cigarette and had a terrible attitude. Didn't look like he cared if I was there or not and acted in that fashion. On return the girl who walked out to the truck was very matter of fact and again did not seem to care either way. They are all just going through the paces as they know customers come in because they have to. Not a good experience.

RICK L. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Truck we rented on 10/29/2014 had a terrible shudder at 40 MPH.

Rodney C. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

tony b. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Paul was very, very helpful

ALICIA P on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Booked a moving truckstorage unit online ,was under the impression that it was only going to be $1 to move into the unit so when i had to drop $100 dollars i was not happy.

ANDREW O on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well maintained facility

THERESA S on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied would definitely consider u haul if I needed storage again.

ANNEDREA C on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very content.

KAYLIN D on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are glad we are able to store our items with u-haul.

PATRICK C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the entire staff and driver. I was kept informed throughout the process.

JOHN S on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating!

SAMANTHA T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady on the phone was great. The guy who dropped my boxes off was so nice and helpful. Great experience, especially compared to the store they were shipped to.

JASMINE B on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhal over charged me and took funds out of my account without my consent

KAREN H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No

PATRICK C on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store representative was able to clearly explain what to expect and the associated costs. The driver contacted me to arrange both pickup and delivery. I felt very comfortable throughout the process.

LOUIS B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Several years there, very happy great staff

JEFFREY S on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy and his staff were excellent.

GINO C on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and very accomidating, with a difficult schedule. Jason the delivery guy, even offered to pick up on a saturday after a friday drop off. Thanks, we will use again...definitely recommend.

TORETH S on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The newer employee for the UBox department was very personable and helpful and I received my UBox on time and in good condition!

JASON K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Everyone i encountered seemed very happy and excited to do their job. I would recomend this facility to all my friends.

JOSEPH H on 12/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

box was a week late, was not able to get an answer about whether my box was there or not. regional ubox manager kyla swain was rude on the phone.

JESSICA T on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was reasonable in price and the U-haul staff was helpful in answering my questions. Only thing, I was not notified ahead of time that I needed a lock for the U-Box upon departure

VERNON F on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reason for not recommending was experience at other end of move. People in Depew were professional, and very accommodating to needs. Would not hesitate to use their services again.

JOHN M on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good honest people

ELIZABETH B on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was GREAT!! The Best

LINDA A on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were excellent! Very professional, safe, and efficient with setting pods and dealing with customer. I would recommend to all my friends!

ELIZABETH B on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy, who delivered the U Box was fantastic!

NICOLE C on 10/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were rude on the phone. checking out guy was ok. no one at the facility knew what was going on. I went into the store and no one was there.Not a clean and dry environment.

LAURA T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent so far-boxes scheduled for final delivery tomorrow-3 days ahead of schedule! Staff: awesome. Boxes: great. Need more tie down hooks on the top/bottom/back. 4 hooks on sides: not very useful.

ROSE H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was lukewarm in their customer service approach.

ADIL V on 9/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were some mistakes about my bills, probably because I was moving internationally and the service was not geared for this. Otherwise, no problems at all and I would certainly recommend it.

ERIC R on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful people clean facility I enjoyed my experience as a storage customer..

VIRGINIA Z on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move from Kansas to New York, a completely stress free experience. Thank you so much.

MATTHEW Y on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up having to pay more than my original price breakdown. I`ll cautioning friends and relatives - as well as suggesting they use alternate means of shipping and moving.

ADIL V on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who delivered the U-Box was very friendly and efficient. Great service !

MARTHA H on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was awesome! The whole process was so easy and everyone, every step of the way was very helpful. Thanks Judy @ Depew for making the delivery and pick up at my final destination a breeze!

PEGGY F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUDITH IS FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH HER! PEGGIE FOX

PAM M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at the facility were nice, reservation got screwed up from the beginning and the room I was supposed to have wasn`t available. For a bit more $ I got what I needed at a competitor.

AMANDA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate delivering the uboxes was great!She called before delivery, on time, friendly, got the boxes unloaded quickly.

KEDRA P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I have with Uhaul storage is that it is not prorated if you move out early. I will use other facilities for this reason.

ANNA M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Buffalo location was timely in their delivery and communicative about when they would be able to pick it up. Although the delivery for shipping was delayed an extra day due to them being booked.

JARED L on 5/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I see that I was charged for my first month when it was supposed to be free???

KAYLA M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed with the customer service, I was never told that I may not know when someone can come back to pick up and ship the box or I would have scheduled it differently.

ALEX B on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was outstanding, she was very helpful and patient, especially considering our crazy neighbors. I would definitely use UHaul again because of her.

SCOTT R on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

upon arriving the employees were very busy all day, however, professionally took the time to help me out and make sure all was well

DANITA T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a excellent experience from this location, the staff are very polite and courteous. I will definitely recommend people to uhaul especially to this location. Thanks for your support.

ANNETTE S on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our RV there securely and at a very decent rate.

PETER F on 4/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a damaged fence next to the gate entry for the storage units. Anyone could walk in and out, which is enough for a determined thief. Otherwise, an overall good experience!

SHANAH D on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove all the way there to get my ubox and I had to wait an hour for.someone.to bring it off the forklift. Horrible. Never using uhaul again.

KATELYN J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Box due to difficulty with the store on the other end. This store was great - timely, very helpful, friendly. Judy was very nice, and even delivered my box on Saturday!

TALIA H on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was fantastic!!!!!!

CAROL M on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the u-haul storage on-site and at the U-Haul storage facility. All service was excellent.

LEON D on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Good service. Thanks!!!!

THOMAS D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOHN M on 11/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they gave me bad information and the rental cost me 3x as much as they told me

JAMES A on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy has been professional and a pleasure to work with.

ANNETTE S on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the storage of our RV was most convenient and safe.

JOHN O on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication. Worked delivery around my schedule. Nice experience.

RICHARD S on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job of delivering the U-boxes and explaining their operation!

SHANNA W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was awesome in communicating to me that my boxes had arrived from Las Vegas and answering all my questions.

LINDSAY M on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend the use of a U Box. Judy went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth. We will utilize this service again, thank you for taking such pride/care with our stuff!

STEVAN H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived in good shape, hardly shifted from when I packed it.

JOHN O on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent communication, pleasure to deal with.

MOTAZ A on 9/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pepole who work in there were not friendly and did not give a full explaintion about what sirvices they have and fees methods ect! IT WAS THE WORST U Hall ever vistied

WAYNE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery driver was very very nice she explained everything before i could ask any questions.

BARB C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more help to checking in or out.

STEVEN C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had contacted us to let us know they were running a bit late, so we did not consider it an issue. We were extremely impressed with the service and support provided by U-haul.

TRACY M on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still have not had anyone call me back on a complaint file I put in on Sun 7/29/12 and a phone call made to cust srvc on Thur 8/2/12.

BERNIE M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy, and Jill who delivered the 4 boxes to our home were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

MARY H on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was helpful and very friendly. I would suggest this location to friends and family.

LAURA H on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the UHaul on Transit! Judy was incredibly nice and helpful. I`d be happy to use them again and recommend them to friends!

KELLY W on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery rep, Judy, is amazing! Friendly, knowledgable and comfortable to talk with. She has provided the easiest and best customer service experience I`ve had in a long time!

KATHERINE Z on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u-haul on main street was very rude and hung up stating my dolly was not there but the transit u-haul was proffessional correcting mistakes made. not recommend or use u-haul on main street.

ADRIENNE L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

GARY G on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy who isarefreshing change in a society that lacks customer service and knowledgeable staff. She was friendly and informative. Hope all the staff takes pride in their work.

BERNIE M on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was informative and friendly

SHERRY M on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judith Janik was extremely helpful, friendly, efficient! Her great attitude made this cross-country move a lot less stressful. I`ll definitely recommend you will use you again for my next move!

RYAN S on 6/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service the absolute worst ever!!!!

FRANK F on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgable

JILL V on 5/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was amazing and very helpful. She helped make my move less stressful.

FRANK F on 5/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and courteous service and very knowledgable

CELINDA M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was great! The only issue was the amount of dirt in our hallway/unit for the indoor storage facility. Never clean or swept!

LISA M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARY H on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

ELLORA B on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was truely amazed how good Judy made me feel at home and the men there was very helpful also l want to say job well done thank you so much l really appreciate it

JONATHAN S on 2/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needed proper rehab work on roof

DAN S on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good

SHAYLEE S on 2/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee did not know what he was doing. He left me outside waiting at the gate for 10 mins. before i asked him again to open it.

NOAH B on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven`t gotten it delivered yet

EUGENE C on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

CAITLIN M on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that handled our account, Judith Janik, was more than accomadating. She went above and beyond to help with everything.

HELENE M C on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U Box to everyone. Service was excellent !!

THOMAS H W on 11/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.

VICTOR D on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great help to have the storage space on our return one-way from Rochester. Have told many about it already. Thanks!

DIANE O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved on Tues on Thurs I asked for hall key for the first time I’m told $10/mo for 24 hr access. I cancelled, went to Uncle Bobs down the street and paid MORE but helpful staff 24 hr access.

DIANE O on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not friendly-didn’t feel welcomed. Still not sure how to open the hallway door when I go there after hours. Was told no bays available but when I told him I booked online he said he had two left.

DONNA S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one box had a door that was not lined up properly. Had to move lock latch to lock box. Otherwise everything was excellent!

EDWARD S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Owner/Operator of the Pick Up location was very courteous and friendly. He assisted me very well with the pick up and pay process.

DENNIS H on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2d box had a broken latch. The women delivering the boxes in were fantastic. The move was nearly perfect. Use of your blankets was a great help. Definitely recommend this mode of movement. Thank you

JEN M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told it would be delivered to my house, then told it couldn`t be and was told I could rent a trailer and then told I could not due to highway driving. Had to rent a 10ft truck. HUGE inconvenience.

ADAM S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy Janik was absolutely amazing and wonderful and extremely helpful. She went the extra mile for me. She is what made the UBox worth it.

KAYLARA M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good, would recommend to anyone moving under pressure.. good prices and service

DAVID H on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In Depew, JUDITH JANIK 799069 In Va Beach, YOLANDA PITCHFORD 825053 Both excellent workers with great attitudes!

BARBARA M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one negative thing we experienced was the gate leading to the storage area was frequently broken. we had to go into the store, show our license and pick up a remote. Everything else was great!

ROBERT W on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:

RON G on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service - Judy was excellent and set the box up on a semi-hilly driveway perfectly!!!

ZACHARY W on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only Problem I had was the latch for using a padlock broke off the box. It would have been a simple fix but I didn`t need it at the time anyway.

SUSAN A on 7/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy is awesome!!!

RON G on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

experience was great - delivery was exceptional

ZACHARY W on 7/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that the locking mechanism fell off of the box and I could not lock it.

CELINDA M on 7/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy service. Lots of confusion with staff around UBox, but much better during second visit. Should rethink staffing for high traffic times. Waited in line for over 15 minutes both times.

LINDA H on 7/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LOUIS M on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a positive, stress free experience.

SUSAN A on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Velcro design is a bit hard for one person to do unassisted. The customer service was excellent.

SHARON A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and willing to work around my schedule for p/u. I would recommend UHaul to my friends.

JUDY D on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was friendly, stopped and tslked to me grandson who had a dozen questions for her and got right down on his level to explain the truck. She was super! On time, quick and very courteous.

JAMES S on 6/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish there were bigger u boxes

ZACHARY S on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service provided. Would use their services again.

SATISH C on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Box concept is innovative and very useful.

BONNER`S WINDOWS D on 5/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent service but the boxes were not big enough. I see now that a POD would have been less expensive. Good people to work with though.

GERTRUDE B on 5/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional, upon my arrival to storage my belongings, I found out my unit was too small, not to panic they had another unit available that was even more perfect for what I needed.

STEPHANIE W on 5/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v helpful. answered my questions.

DAVID E on 5/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it would be nice to deal with one phone number instead of having to call two different states to co-ordinate delivery

SETH P on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy took care of everything for me and was absolutely the best!

STEPHANIE W on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was kept uptodate regarding dropoff time. box in good condition, easy to use. staff friendly answered many questions.

WENDY H on 4/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team providing the units were very professional, friendly and helpful with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend them.

BECKY G on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly facility was clean.

HARRY B on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice helpful.I`ll be back again.

ERICA B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received prompt, friendly service from Judy of U-Box. I enjoyed doing business with this location.

STANLEY W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at U-Haul to answer all my questions. Very pleased to rent a unit from this location.

AMY G on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Move went smooth and both employees were very helpful great attitudes.

BOBBI C on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience as this was our first time using U-Box. Cindy was fantastic and made us feel comfortable and was thorough in explaining the process. Thanks so much !

DEBORA H on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful-would definately recommend to friend

REBECCA V on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful

DAWN P on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and support has been outstanding.

DAWN P on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and support have been excellent thus far!!

HARRY L on 12/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was ok. The ccclerk needs training on how to open up a storage room account.

JEAN K on 11/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest that you offer a discount for the military.

BONNER'S W on 11/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very professional and willing to go the extra mile to help us. I am a contractor and I use u-box for that reason alone.

JOANNA M on 9/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was lost. receiving store not deliver for a week even thought the box was 3 weeks after I requested delivery. Would not recommend. Depew staff helpful and friendly.

BONNER'S W on 9/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Price was right and Judy and the rest or the people at Buffalo Repair were excellent. Best Uhaul experience ever!!!

AMY R on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doug dropped it off at the scheduled time I needed. Judy was fantastic in keeping me in the loop right up until my box got to VA.

THERES P on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The beginning of this experience has been good I hope the delivery service in my new destination works out as well.

MATTHEW M on 8/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit when moved in was filthy and I was handed a broom to sweep it out by employee.

MICHAEL U on 8/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope in the future business with Uhal will be as advertised. Thank you Chris, Todd and Oscar for going above the call of duty to get my problem resloved.

JUDY L on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolyn did a great job working with me to deliver and pick the box up again.

GREGORY W on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The door to the D units was very difficult to open and close as it contactd the jamb. If it were not for that, the excelent box would be checked.

PAMELA M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seemed relatively safe. However, there was a hole in the ceiling of the storage compartment assigned to me.

MATTHEW M on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage Facility was very dirty, had to ask employee for broom to sweep out dirt and other debris, and I swept out the facility not the employee. Terrible experience!

LEO R on 6/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot praise you enough for your service. Will be awaiting delivery next week.

JAMIE S on 6/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to get ahold of anyone and I wasn`t told that my uBox wouldn`t be shipped until after the holiday weekend despite being picked up on a Saturday, but

GILBERT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with U-haul again. Still waiting for promised refund.

GREGORY W on 5/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from a sticky/needing adjustment door to the storage unit common area D, everthing was great. Clean unit, great staff, and fair prices.

BETH D on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew, the young man who assisted us, was fabulous - a pleasure to work with!

MARC S on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I wasn`t prorated a partial month when I moved out

JOHN B on 4/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had over $8,000 of tools stolen from your facility - C 215427-2010 - that have YET 2 B replaced! I am going 2 make destroying what little reputation U have left, my new past-time!

JENNIFER C on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful!!

LAWRENCE S on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good levelof service

JENNIFER C on 3/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was extremely helpful. The facility was clean and neat and i feel secure having my stuff there.

JOLORES K on 2/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me choose the right storage unit to fit my needs. It also made my move alot easier to deal with.

JOEY B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

GINGER B on 1/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional and professional.

JOEY B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hAD SOME PROBLEMS GETTING HE ACCESS GATE TO WORK

WILLIAM L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer Julia in Rochester was very helpful profesional. I`m very satisfied with Beth Eggers Tucson as well. I won`t hesitate to recommend U-BOX Thanks, William Leggett

CAROL N on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Staff was pleasant. Facility easy to enter. Would definately recommend.

EDWARD M on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would you please e-mail me a copy of my contract?

KARA K on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent unit - clean, secure, temp humidity controlled! Only prob was being double billed 1 month and taking many months to get that straightened out. Store staff were extremely helpful.

STEPHEN M on 7/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Within 20 min. I had placed a lock on my storage compartment, quick and efficient. When one staff member did not know the answer to a question another one did, good teamwork.

MARY S on 7/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities were good and convenient.

SUSAN B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock upon check in and when the lock proved to be faulty, it was exchanged without a problem.

MICHAEL T on 6/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hours not convenient for unloading. End of day staff not willing to rent another unit. Early in day staff helpful and units well kept. Units not as big as advertised for house square footage.

LINDA H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very nice and accomadating