U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Share |

Address

6161 Transit Rd
Depew, NY 14043

(716) 681-5160

(Between Genesee Street & George Urban Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DEBBIE M. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do NOT EVER RENT THEIR STORAGE UNITS FRM THERE , IN Depew..... So much of our stuff was ruined and was suppose 2 be replaced, but never received the paper work they said would be sent out.... Also when your suppose 2 have coverage, then find out they never gave 2 you when wanted it,,, its really messed up that we lost so much and the manager acted like she didn't care that their roofs were falling in and ruined a bunch aof our belongings... I will not recommend this 2 any1, EVER... It sucked all the way around!!!

DAVE S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the person at the desk was most helpful and competent. - an above average experience for me

EDWARD W. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I started out at the location on Orchard Park Rd in West Seneca. When I got there the employee i met was on his phone and remained so for several minutes. After a few more minutes I was told that the trailer I wanted needed to be back at 6 am. I reserved one from 6pm 10\17\2014 to 6pm 10\18\2014. When i said that wouldnt work. He checked other stores and said the Transit rd store had one. So i left there and when to Transit Rd. The woman there was very nice and helpful and i picked up the trailer without issue. However I returned the trailer at approx 1pm 10\18\2014. When I walked in no one even noticed me. I realize it was a bit busy but that is no excuse. Finially a younger guy says "whats up". I said I am returning a trailer and he said ill be right out. I said I already parked it in the same place that it was when I picked it up. He says "dammit thats not where it goes. Shit ill move it". I said well I had a issue with it. I talked and he walked away got in auhaul truck closed the door and drove off. The trailer pulled horriably. My truck has pulled a dual car trailer before fully loaded with less effort. I thought the brakes were dragging as anytime I stopped at a light and went to take of my trucks tires would just spin for a bit and screach. My truck was built by me to haul trailers and has never had problems hauling anything. With the trailer unhooked from my truck it was near impossible to move. Regardless, i tried to tell the employee and he just ignored me. I was charged almost 50 dollars for this rental and it was not worth any of it. I rent trailers often so I will look elsewhere.

Scott M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

MIKE I. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly with this rental - - would definitely use again!

MICHAEL L. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally wanted the trailer from Transit Rd in Depew but they said we had to go to Gennesse in Buffalo to get it. We get all the way there, and they don't have one! Sent us back to Depew, (which was right down the road from me) to pick one up there. Gas is not cheap and to have me run around like we did, I will not be a returning costumer!

ANDREW O on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well maintained facility

JOE S. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First, we had to go to the west side of buffalo to pick up our truck and tow dolly. That equipment was not returned on time and we then had to go to the Hamburg location to pick up the truck. They did not have the tow dolly there when they were supposed to. We then picked up the tow dolly the next day at the transit road location. They were helpful there and helped to load our car on the dolly. We then moved across the country to Washington state. In Wyoming/Montana area the oil change reminder, then warning came on. We stopped for gas and checked the oil, it was two quarts low. We made it across the country okay, but when we picked the trick up in Hamburg, I asked the guy if this truck was maintained and ready for a long "haul" and he said yes it was. But other than that it was an overall good experience.

THERESA S on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied would definitely consider u haul if I needed storage again.

Valerie K. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had already made a rental agreement with a gentleman Named Justin, and completed the agreement to rent the Trailer, with my Daughter to pick it up about 4 PM on thur10/2/2014, all pd by my credit and insured ready to go, when my grandson went to get it the man at the Uhaul site would not ive him the trailer,, I had to call the dealer in Falconer and then the call center and find put what was going on, the girl at the call center sent a fax to the dealer to let my grandson get the trailer,It was a very taxing experience, both for my daughter and grandson, I was very upset about the whole experience, I would rather find a different dealer in the area, than to deal with that person. WNL

KAREN M. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience would have been fine had I not been charged for two days when we had the truck for four hours, which required me to invest time and phone calls, etc. to rectify (and I hAve yet to verify that the problem is resolved).

DRIVER S. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The men I dealt with at that location aren't the MOST friendly. Could do with a little better positive customer service attitude, though it was not the worst I've experienced, that's for sure.

LEWIS T. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people here!!

CAMERON B. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager out your location was very nice and professional

John H. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly clean store.

ANITA L. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed less than 24 hours before my scheduled pick up that the truck would not be available on my pick up date and time (or within 72 hours thereof). My suggestion would be that if U-Haul is unable to fulfill an order, the representative making that phone call should offer a discount on the 'next best thing' to come as close as possible to meeting the customer's needs. Instead, the rep I spoke to simply told me my order would not be filled, without apology or offer of any assistance or back up plan whatsoever. In addition, I have yet to receive a refund for the $4.30 charge (for moving supplies) I paid at the time of placing the order, despite having cancelled that order the day before scheduled pick up. I have called three times (just out of not wanting U-Haul to steal my money, however small the amount) to request that this charge be refunded. My last attempt consisted of me calling, being placed on hold, being transferred, being placed on hold again, being transferred again, being placed on hold again, and then being told that I should call a number that was the same number I had originally called (866-277-6855)! My overall experience of U-Haul's customer service has been horrendous. I certainly will do my best to never place an order for their goods or services again.

Ozhan T. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The furniture pads (blankets) could be washed before being used again. So a new customer would get clean blankets to use.

Harold W. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allthough the rental staff are very knowledgeable, it seemed to me, they werte not very friendly. Just business, is this right, sign here no interaction. Just saying

JEROME M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

William M. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location would benefit from an improved ingress/egress to the roadway. Somewhat to difficult to negotiate when towing a trailer or driving a large truck.

James K. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more than 1 employee working

BRANDON W. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Double charge them, and see if they notice

Jacob A. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful, the truck worked perfectly, and I walked away extremely happy from the whole experience.

JEFFREY B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not get correct trailer. When I asked to exchange it, I was told "sorry we can't" . I spent $80 for 1 hour with a trailer I couldn't use. I don't know why in the name of customer service, you wouldn't do this.

Steven B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 2 days because an employee apparently can't count, now it will take likely a week or.2 to potentially fix the problem.

WILLIAM R. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul needs much better coordination between local stores and traffic control. Very poor on communication and sending text messages. I supplied cell phone number at least 5 items during this one rental, yet U-Haul continued to use landline. U-Haul staff would tell me one thing, and immediately follow up with an email, that contradicted what was just agreed upon. Prices were cheaper on-line then at the store... very poor customer service. Return locations were better on-line then at the store.

MICHAEL D. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down and drove terrible

DARRYL C. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager Heather was out of line and very rude. I was charged for furniture pads and a dolly that was never used and she refused to credit me. I was given a larger truck than I needed originally because my reserved size was not available. I paid for 33 days which is fine but she complained she lost business because I had it too long and then said I will never do business with uhaul again.

TOM B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the personnel of the store,were very friendly and courteous, both in check in and return ! I will use again in the future most definitely!

larry s. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendlier counter personnel (male)

Craig S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide delivery or transport back to home.

nicolas l. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited for 45 minutes at the wait here with your returned equipment sign before ending up going into the building to let them know I was there. Either change what the sign says or have a way to let the people inside know you are there.

robert c. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return of truck, employee was slow on getting to me and doing check in process. Was very unhappy on return. Picking up was great. had truck waiting for me in and out. Windows were dirty on inside. rest of truck was clean.

LAWRENCE M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

to rent a vehicle for 4 hours and be told at the counter that my time started while i waited in line for 45 minutes is unacceptable. Then to be told that if the vehicle was not back in time i would be charged YOUR missed rental..MY time starts when i RECIEVE the vehicle , not because YOU can not process the customers quick enough!

Lauren S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was very abrupt and unfriendly. The interior of the back of the truck where we loaded all of our furniture was covered in dirt (which we did mention). Sadly, I don't think we will ever be using the service again, and we would definitely never consider using this location again.

keith b. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, Paul took care of my check in and was pure business and personable, good experience!

Carolyn C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

ilija k. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience ..this was my first move in 10 years and rented the truck for two days. Last week monday i called over the phone to secure the truck for thursday and friday. I gave them all my info and they told me to pick it up from orchard park ny location and that they would also call me the day before to confirm it... They never called me i went there to take the truck and they rold me it was only rented for one day not two i called the guy who originally made my reservation he told me computer can only book one day at the time they failed to call you and confirm it so they could add another day he said he was sorry and he cant do nothing for me ... I explained to him i need it for two days he told me to call locations and look for truck.. I paid people to be there to help me move and i had no truck two hours later i found one on transit that wassss wayyyyyy out of my way and it cost me more money in miles and my time going to get... I called general manager to complaint and he never called me back... I feel this is bunch of kids running a unorganized business... Which is a shame

DEBBIE S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On 8/15/14I reserved a 26' one way truck for 8/30/14. I called uhaul 8/29/14 to confirm pick up location and time. I was told there were no trucks available for my moving date! When asked why I was told it's online there's no garrantee that a truck would be available! I had no reason to check on line about this. I was told there was a shortage of big trucks this weekend. Asked how long had they known this as was told a few weeks! I asked why didn't anyone call and tell me I was told they only call a day before pickup. I had called them not the other way around! I asked what was I suppose to do now? My husband was flying in tonite, I had people ready to help, closing on my house today and had to be out tomomorrow. I was told maybe there could be a truck Sunday or Monday. I was told this by a supervisor in East aurora NY office. I was so upset they I told her word of mouth keeps uhaul in business and I was calling BBB to report how inconsiderate they we're for doing this. The supervisor hung up on me!!! I contacted Albany and they we're just as rude and hung up on me when I said I was contacting BBB. I will NEVER deal with UHAUL again and definately NEVER refer them to anyone. Thank God for Penske rental to save the day! They are my new moving company!

dennis l. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service thank you

KATHRYN J. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly & helpful but I had to wait because there was only one person on desk. Other than that good experience.

ROBERT F. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The line was very long and I thought I would be there for a long time. However, I was able to get through the line in no time with the 3 employees and their efficiency.

cheryl m. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. Van was very clean which was nice.

DENISE C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nothing I will never rent a truck or anything else from uhaul The truck I was given smelled so bad I had to clean and dry it before I could even put my stuff in , also had to drive with the windows open because of the smell of burning oil coming in to the cab . then When I returned the truck I tried telling Felex the issues I had He could really care less

GREGORY A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The attendant who handled me upon my initial arrival was very unhappy to be there, complaining constantly about everything (mostly unrelated to myself) and was not helpful. He also complained because some customer "pissed or shit" in the out of order restroom. Making this not happen is my suggestion.

CHRISTOPHER R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Answer your phone and check your lot before you call a customer and tell them they are late when the rental was returned teh day before.

DEBORAH S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Was a great way to move my son and all his belongings to college using the "cargo van". It had a surprisingly comfortable ride. Only problem was it had a lingering cigarette smoke smell, otherwise was clean. Got good gas mileage too.

Keith A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were friendly and helpful. The truck worked just as expected.

KENNETH R. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pick up location was perfect. They put forth an excellent Uhaul image. Customer service over the phone is terrible. I was treated to arrogance and straight out lies (was told the truck at preferable pickup location was rented and then 30 minutes later watched it drive off in a caravan of uhaul trucks and trailers). Was a loyal uhaul customer (retired military, moved a little). Note: the operative word in the preceding sentence is "was". Hopefully this complaint will make it far enough up the chain of command to reach someone who cares enough about uhaul's corporate image. Your customer service is the weakest link. Kenneth Rose.

DAVID K. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great just the way it is.

ANGELA L. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to be greeted by a smiling face after a 1500 mile move!

STEPHANIE N. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for gas that was replaced by me before returning the truck. The amount they charged me for was more than what I even used. Very disappointed with uhaul.

DENNIS K. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free hot dogs

KATHLEEN K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Forced to go to this location even though I booked appointment a little over three weeks in advance at a location closer to my home. I rented an appliance dolly while there and there was something wrong with the wheels. Have requested a refund on the dolly.

Christine R. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was happy with everything

CHARLES E. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the customer service personal were friendly but they made me feel like i was doing them a favor by renting at their location. so much so that my 23 year old son who was with me commented when we left that he felt the same way.

gary c. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep doing exactly what you're doing everything went great.

Vince W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quite the contrast from our nc site. Horrible ... Not accommodating at all. We were originally told that we could store our two 26ft trucks overnight until we closed on our house the next day. But after driving 12 hours and 650 miles and waiting 40 minutes at the drop off desk we were told they couldn't help us. We were stuck trying to find a safe place to keep them .... Thanks to the local police dept.

SYLVIA H. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was cancelled due to other customers not bringing it back and/or maintenance needed on trucks. I never an received email or a call from customer service informing me of any changes to my reservation. I even confirmed the day before and they informed me the truck was all set! Luckily as were leaving a 26' truck pulled up. When leaving the facility, the truck was hard to start, you had to rev the gas to get it going. The back tail light was out as well. If reservations change, please call customers! My reservation was in the early afternoon, plenty of time to reach out to me inform me of any changes. Honestly, I felt bad for the uhaul employees giving bad news to customers. They seemed stressed because they were tying their best to accommodate uhaul customers due to lack of trucks available. Overall, very dissaapointed but thumbs up the sales associates working there.

DEBBIE S. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating when our truck and transport pickup location was changed to a location on the other side of the city and in a rough neighborhood, only to find out that the truck was not there because the previous renter returned it at the last minute to a different location. We realize that this was not U-Haul's fault, but it made for a stressful morning. The manager of the Transit Rd. location was excellent, got us on the road quickly, and we would definitely recommend them. The truck worked really well with a full load and towing a car over a 700 mile trip thru the mountains.

WILLIAM P. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered an enclosed trailer to move my apartment across New York state. I packed all my stuff in this trailer. We drove through about 30 miles of moderate rain. When we got to the destination, all of my soft items in my trailer were soaking wet, as was anything sitting on the floor. I believed that the whole point of an enclosed trailer was to protect it from precipitation. Now my next few days will be spent renting carpet cleaning equipment and drying out my couch instead of actually moving into my new home. If i was warned that despite the trailer being covered i still needed to cover all of my stuff in plastic bags things might have happened differently. But now I am still a couple days away from having a usable couch, or rug, or pillows, or bedding, or mattress. I am very disappointed with this experience.

RUSSELL V. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people to do business with, I highly recommend this store !

ALICIA B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserve a truck for 24 hours, I should be able to keep the truck for 24 hours. I was told that I would be charged for a 2nd day if I did not return the truck by a certain time that was before my 24 hours we up. Too many people at this location making mistakes and I was the one taking the hit for it. Completely unacceptable for a customer service aspect.

CAROL P. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service called to remind me time of drop off...we were finished unloading day early, but after closing hours, they had drop off area. Prompt receipt of drop off received via email showing equipment returned with proper amount of gas, mileage used. Thank you.

MICHAEL J. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service at a fair price? What more could someone want? Thank you.

DAVE C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went good

Aaron R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience with Moving from New York to Florida was not easy. U-Haul not once but twice took money off of the wrong bank account ($1800). Some of the people I spoke to at corporate was very rude (of course I was not nice). Once the items arrived, my glass table was cracked and a few plates. I took out the insurance to only learn that I had a $100 deductible. Honestly, I truly hope I will never have to relocate but if I do, I am hoping to not use U-Haul again. Again, this is only my experience with moving out of town because locally using there trucks, my experience was good.

SHERRIE W. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck needed to be routinely checked for brakes and steering. Otherwise, Truck was clean and functional. All staff were welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Store was clean and organized. Needs sign at road for customer parking.

CHUCK D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made an online reservation to pick up a 26' truck from the Depew, NY location. I rep called me and said I had to drop the truck off in Buffalo, NY. When I arrived at the Depew location I was told that the truck was not there and I had to drive to West Seneca. The employee at the Depew location did not have any interest in helping me. The customer in line ahead of me spent 10 minutes talking about the hitch that was supposed to be put on his vehicle. He and his wife had been there 3 times and they still did not have the hitch. After getting no help from the staff I drove to West Seneca where there was one employee and a line of 6 customers. When I got to the front of the line I found out that an employee had taken the keys for my truck. After 30 minutes of waiting the employee gave me another truck. I feel bad for your single employee. You need to fix your problems - starting with your call center people who messed up my reservation. You have lost a long term customer.

BRENT S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Running light didn't work on Trailer...Depew location offered to fix while I waited but I didn't have time & wasn't pulling in the dark so I declined. I'm glad they let me take it so I could stay on time. Somehow make sure they work prior to customer showing up?

kristen p. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Develop on-line registration to shorten check in wait times. Long wait times at end of the month.

MARK K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally happy.use this location many times

THOMAS W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made up for the pick up location. Great service and friendly smiles!

JOHN G. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PER MILE RATE TO HIGH , ALSO I WAS TOLD THE TRUCK WAS 16 FOOT LONG. THINKING OF LOADING ROOM NOT OVERALL LENGTH. I DONT CONSIDER THE 2FT OVER THE CAB FULL LENGHT OF BOX

GARY M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the rental of the 17" truck.

David R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy at Depew location never tightened bolt on tongue and it fell off on the way home. Luckily no harm no foul. But other than that it was OK.

Kenneth G. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It has a sign saying wait here for assistance, but no one came out so I went inside.

Christie R. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, our experience with U-Box was horrible. We used U-Haul U-Box to move from NY to AZ, thinking that the price was more reasonable than PODS. When the boxes arrived, they were made of thin plywood nailed to pallets that were very difficult to close on our NY driveway because it was slightly slanted (PODS are metal, I suspect this wouldn't've been an issue with them). We knew the U-Boxes were wood (the website tells you this in FAQ), but I didn't expect them to have splinters sticking out. My husband got a pretty big scratch on his arm because of splinters in one of the boxes. You provide your own locks, which you can buy from U-Haul if you don't have enough on hand. Loading went well, but we found that we really needed one more U-Box. We called the local U-Haul who said they would call us back to get one delivered. They did not call us back, and since we were leaving the following day, we decided to get rid of some of our stuff. Thankfully the U-Boxes made it safely to AZ, with our stuff only shifting a bit inside. Nothing was broken, though anything fabric smelled like gas and cigarette smoke when it arrived in AZ. Customer service was outright horrendous. The delivery person who dropped off our U-Boxes in NY was great, as was the delivery person in AZ. Everyone else we spoke to was rude, disrespectful, and unhelpful. Our boxes were scheduled to arrive in AZ on Sunday and were 3 days late, delivered on Wednesday. I called while reserving the boxes online to get an idea on when our boxes would be delivered because we had some people helping us unload. Customer Service told me we would be contacted by the local U-Haul in AZ within 48 hours of the scheduled delivery date to schedule a time, that didn't happen. By Saturday, I hadn't received a call to schedule our delivery so I called Customer Service. The person I talked to was helpful, but it took a good 30 minutes for her to figure out what was going on. Apparently the shipping company had a strike and our boxes would be at least 3 days late. Nobody called to tell me this, I had to call to figure out where our stuff was. It was supposed to be delivered in AZ the next day and our stuff hadn't even left NY yet! I was understandably frustrated, since my family (including 2 small children) would not have anywhere to sleep for 3 days until our stuff got in. The person I talked to attempted to schedule a delivery time for Wednesday, but found the local AZ location didn't allow that from Customer Service. We were told instead that we would get a call on Tuesday morning to schedule delivery on Wednesday Fast forward to Tuesday. By noon, we hadn't heard from them, so we called Customer Service. They directed us to the local AZ U-Haul who said they received 3 boxes, they didn't know if they were ours, only the manager could scan them to determine whose boxes they were, and the manager would call us back when they were out of a meeting. 2 hours later, no phone call, so we called again. This time

John W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the day I was there, there was only one gentleman working so it was a little slow. The employee did a great job juggling all the things he had to do efficiently and as promptly as he could. Kudos to him.

Paul Marie B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff could be more friendly ... the person who took our information and also to whom we returned the vehicle were too business like and therefore, not friendly.

DANA G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Conveniently located, friendly and helpful team, and large office with a lot of supplies to choose from. I highly recommend!

Bonnie B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was simple and the employees I dealt with were extremely courteous. The only way to improve would be to make it free! I will recommend this location any time. Thank you for making 2 moves in 5 days much easier.

SHEILA C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole move process is very stressful and when dates change at the last minute, it was very nice to have such friendly service and to be accomadated instead of turned away only to make the move more hectic. Thank you Transit U-haul.

REBECCA M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was provided an incorrect quote which was never honored. Upon trying to call I dealt with rude people and was told that I would receive return calls....which I didn't. When I went to pick up the truck I was not even acknowledged by the girl behind the counter for over 30 minutes. She was on and off the phone and totally ignored me.

DENISE L. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transmission on the truck was on its last leg. Lucky I made it through my move without any serious problems

ANNEDREA C on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very content.

JUSTIN J. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were multiple problems with getting a truck. We ended up with a truck that was 3 feet shorter then we ordered. Very poorly organized in the right size truck and where I was supposed to pick it up.

FRANKLYN G. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

put a location closer to Akron, NY 14001 & keep the trucks filled all the way w/gas to make it easier to fill up before returning!

Christine R. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire experience was smooth like butter!

Gino M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Ladies that took care of me could not have been nicer. Excellent

david m. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very well organized

Dawn R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made the experience a breeze! Quick, easy, nice truck, friendly people. I will definitely go back to this location the next time I need this service.

BOB S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agents had to endure a very upset customer and handled it as well as can be expected.

David R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not clean when we got it I had to sweep it out. While towing the empty trailer the trailer came un hitched twice both times pulling out of gas stations with a significant decline driveway. I know it was attached properly, it damaged my sister in laws new 2014Edge put a scratch on it as her and my brother were towing it home from Florida for me, it also bent the trailer hitch chain mount on my new 2013 Traverse. Both my brother and I know how to hook up trailers I have a 21' Bass boat and my brother tows a 20' camper around we both know we had it tighten down as far as possible. Then to top it off your trailers do not have any kind crank up wheel to help them be taken off the vehicles hitch and when I had to try to pick it up to put it back on I had a heck of a time as well as my brother did. I definitely would not recommend anyone rent a trailer from you

SANDRA W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a representative explain to fold rental moving blankets to avoid $25 "clean up" fee. This wasn't explained to me at pick-up, so when I dropped off my rental truck they charged me unexpectedly.

Douglas A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and efficient service without any hint of patronizing BS ... believe the person who helped me was Joshua.

CHRISTOPHER L. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fix your trailers so the doors don't open and equipment doesn't fall out the back on the highway. Parking lights stopped working halfway through the rental.

JOSHUA D. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would suggest letting the customer know that the toll prices increase substantially when they go on the thruway when using a truck. I didn't even think about it when I left Buffalo and was a little surprised when I had to pay $47 instead of the normal $12 when arriving in Albany. Aside from that, the service at this location was excellent.

ROGER S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ms. snyder was friendly and helpful

Peter M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a last minute rental need and they were ready for me in minutes. This was probably the easiest truck rental experience I've ever had!

Larry M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not like the bag of blankets that was located on the inside wall of the truck. This took up valuable space for our goods.

Nick S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shorter wait times. Location is very busy, needs an extra person to handle all the customers. Otherwise great, very friendly and courteous.

DAVID B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was unimpressed when I picked up the trailer. There was no one there to help me when I walked in the door. I had to go looking for someone to assist me in getting my contract completed. And once the contract was completed they told me the trailer was out back and sent me on my way. Fortunately I was aware of how your equipment works. A few minutes later a young man came out and want to know what I was doing. He had no idea I was there to pick up a trailer and he had no idea even how to hook the trailer to the vehicle. Frankly I think for safety issue this is appalling. I show the young man how the trailer hooked to the vehicle and how the braking system worked on the trailer. If I was a customer with no experience with this sort of equipment. The liability issue is immense. So I really wasn't happy with my experience picking up the trailer.

Larry H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new van, great air conditioning! Needed this vehicle last minute and was able to order it for pick up same day. Was ready when we walked int he door and we were thru with process in 5 minutes. Thanks for the friendly, fast and great service!

GREGORY J. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lowering the height of your trailers for "ease of towing" so that refridgerators don:t fit seems like a way to force people to rent a truck, costing people more money. Next time I'll find someone else.

Matt M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who took care of me really did an amazing job. He installed a ball onto my hitch right away so that I could be on my way. Then, then trailer harness on my truck wasn't working so he replaced that on the spot too! Awesome guy, awesome trailer, awesome location!

KAYLIN D on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are glad we are able to store our items with u-haul.

ROGER S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean as was the Center. Personal we're knowledgable and helpful. Service was quick. I was a transfer driver for Uhaul for 841 and 839. I know a good Center when I see it and 799069 is it. Thanks. Roger

ALEX H. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshield and have some form of music options other than radio

DAN W. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with my rental . Thank you!

MATTHEW S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was too much confusion as to which I ended up with 2 separate contracts. One for the truck, one for the auto transport. I don't think the person who rang me up was an actual person to do so. When I loaded the truck and came back to pick up the auto transport, I had 0 help and felt like I was an inconvenience to the staff. The person who was supposed to help me load my car on the transport disappeared and I had to do it myself. Absolutely terrible. I will never use U-Haul again.

PATRICK C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the entire staff and driver. I was kept informed throughout the process.

JOHN S on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating!

SAMANTHA T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady on the phone was great. The guy who dropped my boxes off was so nice and helpful. Great experience, especially compared to the store they were shipped to.

JASMINE B on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhal over charged me and took funds out of my account without my consent

KAREN H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No

PATRICK C on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store representative was able to clearly explain what to expect and the associated costs. The driver contacted me to arrange both pickup and delivery. I felt very comfortable throughout the process.

LOUIS B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Several years there, very happy great staff

JEFFREY S on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy and his staff were excellent.

GINO C on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and very accomidating, with a difficult schedule. Jason the delivery guy, even offered to pick up on a saturday after a friday drop off. Thanks, we will use again...definitely recommend.

TORETH S on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The newer employee for the UBox department was very personable and helpful and I received my UBox on time and in good condition!

JASON K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Everyone i encountered seemed very happy and excited to do their job. I would recomend this facility to all my friends.

JOSEPH H on 12/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

box was a week late, was not able to get an answer about whether my box was there or not. regional ubox manager kyla swain was rude on the phone.

JESSICA T on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was reasonable in price and the U-haul staff was helpful in answering my questions. Only thing, I was not notified ahead of time that I needed a lock for the U-Box upon departure

VERNON F on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reason for not recommending was experience at other end of move. People in Depew were professional, and very accommodating to needs. Would not hesitate to use their services again.

JOHN M on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good honest people

ELIZABETH B on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was GREAT!! The Best

LINDA A on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were excellent! Very professional, safe, and efficient with setting pods and dealing with customer. I would recommend to all my friends!

ELIZABETH B on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy, who delivered the U Box was fantastic!

NICOLE C on 10/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were rude on the phone. checking out guy was ok. no one at the facility knew what was going on. I went into the store and no one was there.Not a clean and dry environment.

LAURA T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent so far-boxes scheduled for final delivery tomorrow-3 days ahead of schedule! Staff: awesome. Boxes: great. Need more tie down hooks on the top/bottom/back. 4 hooks on sides: not very useful.

ROSE H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was lukewarm in their customer service approach.

ADIL V on 9/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were some mistakes about my bills, probably because I was moving internationally and the service was not geared for this. Otherwise, no problems at all and I would certainly recommend it.

ERIC R on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful people clean facility I enjoyed my experience as a storage customer..

VIRGINIA Z on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move from Kansas to New York, a completely stress free experience. Thank you so much.

MATTHEW Y on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up having to pay more than my original price breakdown. I`ll cautioning friends and relatives - as well as suggesting they use alternate means of shipping and moving.

ADIL V on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who delivered the U-Box was very friendly and efficient. Great service !

MARTHA H on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was awesome! The whole process was so easy and everyone, every step of the way was very helpful. Thanks Judy @ Depew for making the delivery and pick up at my final destination a breeze!

PEGGY F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUDITH IS FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH HER! PEGGIE FOX

PAM M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at the facility were nice, reservation got screwed up from the beginning and the room I was supposed to have wasn`t available. For a bit more $ I got what I needed at a competitor.

AMANDA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate delivering the uboxes was great!She called before delivery, on time, friendly, got the boxes unloaded quickly.

KEDRA P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I have with Uhaul storage is that it is not prorated if you move out early. I will use other facilities for this reason.

ANNA M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Buffalo location was timely in their delivery and communicative about when they would be able to pick it up. Although the delivery for shipping was delayed an extra day due to them being booked.

JARED L on 5/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I see that I was charged for my first month when it was supposed to be free???

KAYLA M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed with the customer service, I was never told that I may not know when someone can come back to pick up and ship the box or I would have scheduled it differently.

ALEX B on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was outstanding, she was very helpful and patient, especially considering our crazy neighbors. I would definitely use UHaul again because of her.

SCOTT R on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

upon arriving the employees were very busy all day, however, professionally took the time to help me out and make sure all was well

DANITA T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a excellent experience from this location, the staff are very polite and courteous. I will definitely recommend people to uhaul especially to this location. Thanks for your support.

ANNETTE S on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our RV there securely and at a very decent rate.

PETER F on 4/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a damaged fence next to the gate entry for the storage units. Anyone could walk in and out, which is enough for a determined thief. Otherwise, an overall good experience!

SHANAH D on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove all the way there to get my ubox and I had to wait an hour for.someone.to bring it off the forklift. Horrible. Never using uhaul again.

KATELYN J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Box due to difficulty with the store on the other end. This store was great - timely, very helpful, friendly. Judy was very nice, and even delivered my box on Saturday!

TALIA H on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was fantastic!!!!!!

CAROL M on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the u-haul storage on-site and at the U-Haul storage facility. All service was excellent.

LEON D on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Good service. Thanks!!!!

THOMAS D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOHN M on 11/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they gave me bad information and the rental cost me 3x as much as they told me

JAMES A on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy has been professional and a pleasure to work with.

ANNETTE S on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the storage of our RV was most convenient and safe.

JOHN O on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication. Worked delivery around my schedule. Nice experience.

RICHARD S on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job of delivering the U-boxes and explaining their operation!

SHANNA W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was awesome in communicating to me that my boxes had arrived from Las Vegas and answering all my questions.

LINDSAY M on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend the use of a U Box. Judy went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth. We will utilize this service again, thank you for taking such pride/care with our stuff!

STEVAN H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived in good shape, hardly shifted from when I packed it.

JOHN O on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent communication, pleasure to deal with.

MOTAZ A on 9/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pepole who work in there were not friendly and did not give a full explaintion about what sirvices they have and fees methods ect! IT WAS THE WORST U Hall ever vistied

WAYNE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery driver was very very nice she explained everything before i could ask any questions.

BARB C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more help to checking in or out.

STEVEN C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had contacted us to let us know they were running a bit late, so we did not consider it an issue. We were extremely impressed with the service and support provided by U-haul.

TRACY M on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still have not had anyone call me back on a complaint file I put in on Sun 7/29/12 and a phone call made to cust srvc on Thur 8/2/12.

BERNIE M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy, and Jill who delivered the 4 boxes to our home were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

MARY H on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was helpful and very friendly. I would suggest this location to friends and family.

LAURA H on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the UHaul on Transit! Judy was incredibly nice and helpful. I`d be happy to use them again and recommend them to friends!

KELLY W on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery rep, Judy, is amazing! Friendly, knowledgable and comfortable to talk with. She has provided the easiest and best customer service experience I`ve had in a long time!

KATHERINE Z on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u-haul on main street was very rude and hung up stating my dolly was not there but the transit u-haul was proffessional correcting mistakes made. not recommend or use u-haul on main street.

ADRIENNE L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

GARY G on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy who isarefreshing change in a society that lacks customer service and knowledgeable staff. She was friendly and informative. Hope all the staff takes pride in their work.

BERNIE M on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was informative and friendly

SHERRY M on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judith Janik was extremely helpful, friendly, efficient! Her great attitude made this cross-country move a lot less stressful. I`ll definitely recommend you will use you again for my next move!

RYAN S on 6/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service the absolute worst ever!!!!

FRANK F on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgable

JILL V on 5/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was amazing and very helpful. She helped make my move less stressful.

FRANK F on 5/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and courteous service and very knowledgable

CELINDA M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was great! The only issue was the amount of dirt in our hallway/unit for the indoor storage facility. Never clean or swept!

LISA M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARY H on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

ELLORA B on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was truely amazed how good Judy made me feel at home and the men there was very helpful also l want to say job well done thank you so much l really appreciate it

JONATHAN S on 2/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needed proper rehab work on roof

DAN S on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good

SHAYLEE S on 2/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee did not know what he was doing. He left me outside waiting at the gate for 10 mins. before i asked him again to open it.

NOAH B on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven`t gotten it delivered yet

EUGENE C on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

CAITLIN M on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that handled our account, Judith Janik, was more than accomadating. She went above and beyond to help with everything.

HELENE M C on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U Box to everyone. Service was excellent !!

THOMAS H W on 11/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.

VICTOR D on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great help to have the storage space on our return one-way from Rochester. Have told many about it already. Thanks!

DIANE O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved on Tues on Thurs I asked for hall key for the first time I’m told $10/mo for 24 hr access. I cancelled, went to Uncle Bobs down the street and paid MORE but helpful staff 24 hr access.

DIANE O on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not friendly-didn’t feel welcomed. Still not sure how to open the hallway door when I go there after hours. Was told no bays available but when I told him I booked online he said he had two left.

DONNA S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one box had a door that was not lined up properly. Had to move lock latch to lock box. Otherwise everything was excellent!

EDWARD S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Owner/Operator of the Pick Up location was very courteous and friendly. He assisted me very well with the pick up and pay process.

DENNIS H on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2d box had a broken latch. The women delivering the boxes in were fantastic. The move was nearly perfect. Use of your blankets was a great help. Definitely recommend this mode of movement. Thank you

JEN M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told it would be delivered to my house, then told it couldn`t be and was told I could rent a trailer and then told I could not due to highway driving. Had to rent a 10ft truck. HUGE inconvenience.

ADAM S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy Janik was absolutely amazing and wonderful and extremely helpful. She went the extra mile for me. She is what made the UBox worth it.

KAYLARA M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good, would recommend to anyone moving under pressure.. good prices and service

DAVID H on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In Depew, JUDITH JANIK 799069 In Va Beach, YOLANDA PITCHFORD 825053 Both excellent workers with great attitudes!

BARBARA M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one negative thing we experienced was the gate leading to the storage area was frequently broken. we had to go into the store, show our license and pick up a remote. Everything else was great!

ROBERT W on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:

RON G on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service - Judy was excellent and set the box up on a semi-hilly driveway perfectly!!!

ZACHARY W on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only Problem I had was the latch for using a padlock broke off the box. It would have been a simple fix but I didn`t need it at the time anyway.

SUSAN A on 7/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy is awesome!!!

RON G on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

experience was great - delivery was exceptional

ZACHARY W on 7/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that the locking mechanism fell off of the box and I could not lock it.

CELINDA M on 7/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy service. Lots of confusion with staff around UBox, but much better during second visit. Should rethink staffing for high traffic times. Waited in line for over 15 minutes both times.

LINDA H on 7/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LOUIS M on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a positive, stress free experience.

SUSAN A on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Velcro design is a bit hard for one person to do unassisted. The customer service was excellent.

SHARON A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and willing to work around my schedule for p/u. I would recommend UHaul to my friends.

JUDY D on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was friendly, stopped and tslked to me grandson who had a dozen questions for her and got right down on his level to explain the truck. She was super! On time, quick and very courteous.

JAMES S on 6/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish there were bigger u boxes

ZACHARY S on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service provided. Would use their services again.

SATISH C on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Box concept is innovative and very useful.

BONNER`S WINDOWS D on 5/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent service but the boxes were not big enough. I see now that a POD would have been less expensive. Good people to work with though.

GERTRUDE B on 5/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional, upon my arrival to storage my belongings, I found out my unit was too small, not to panic they had another unit available that was even more perfect for what I needed.

STEPHANIE W on 5/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v helpful. answered my questions.

DAVID E on 5/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it would be nice to deal with one phone number instead of having to call two different states to co-ordinate delivery

SETH P on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy took care of everything for me and was absolutely the best!

STEPHANIE W on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was kept uptodate regarding dropoff time. box in good condition, easy to use. staff friendly answered many questions.

WENDY H on 4/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team providing the units were very professional, friendly and helpful with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend them.

BECKY G on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly facility was clean.

HARRY B on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice helpful.I`ll be back again.

ERICA B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received prompt, friendly service from Judy of U-Box. I enjoyed doing business with this location.

STANLEY W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at U-Haul to answer all my questions. Very pleased to rent a unit from this location.

AMY G on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Move went smooth and both employees were very helpful great attitudes.

BOBBI C on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience as this was our first time using U-Box. Cindy was fantastic and made us feel comfortable and was thorough in explaining the process. Thanks so much !

DEBORA H on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful-would definately recommend to friend

REBECCA V on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful

DAWN P on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and support has been outstanding.

DAWN P on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and support have been excellent thus far!!

HARRY L on 12/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was ok. The ccclerk needs training on how to open up a storage room account.

JEAN K on 11/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest that you offer a discount for the military.

BONNER'S W on 11/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very professional and willing to go the extra mile to help us. I am a contractor and I use u-box for that reason alone.

JOANNA M on 9/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was lost. receiving store not deliver for a week even thought the box was 3 weeks after I requested delivery. Would not recommend. Depew staff helpful and friendly.

BONNER'S W on 9/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Price was right and Judy and the rest or the people at Buffalo Repair were excellent. Best Uhaul experience ever!!!

AMY R on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doug dropped it off at the scheduled time I needed. Judy was fantastic in keeping me in the loop right up until my box got to VA.

THERES P on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The beginning of this experience has been good I hope the delivery service in my new destination works out as well.

MATTHEW M on 8/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit when moved in was filthy and I was handed a broom to sweep it out by employee.

MICHAEL U on 8/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope in the future business with Uhal will be as advertised. Thank you Chris, Todd and Oscar for going above the call of duty to get my problem resloved.

JUDY L on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolyn did a great job working with me to deliver and pick the box up again.

GREGORY W on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The door to the D units was very difficult to open and close as it contactd the jamb. If it were not for that, the excelent box would be checked.

PAMELA M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seemed relatively safe. However, there was a hole in the ceiling of the storage compartment assigned to me.

MATTHEW M on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage Facility was very dirty, had to ask employee for broom to sweep out dirt and other debris, and I swept out the facility not the employee. Terrible experience!

LEO R on 6/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot praise you enough for your service. Will be awaiting delivery next week.

JAMIE S on 6/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to get ahold of anyone and I wasn`t told that my uBox wouldn`t be shipped until after the holiday weekend despite being picked up on a Saturday, but

GILBERT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with U-haul again. Still waiting for promised refund.

GREGORY W on 5/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from a sticky/needing adjustment door to the storage unit common area D, everthing was great. Clean unit, great staff, and fair prices.

BETH D on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew, the young man who assisted us, was fabulous - a pleasure to work with!

MARC S on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I wasn`t prorated a partial month when I moved out

JOHN B on 4/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had over $8,000 of tools stolen from your facility - C 215427-2010 - that have YET 2 B replaced! I am going 2 make destroying what little reputation U have left, my new past-time!

JENNIFER C on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful!!

LAWRENCE S on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good levelof service

JENNIFER C on 3/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was extremely helpful. The facility was clean and neat and i feel secure having my stuff there.

JOLORES K on 2/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me choose the right storage unit to fit my needs. It also made my move alot easier to deal with.

JOEY B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

GINGER B on 1/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional and professional.

JOEY B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hAD SOME PROBLEMS GETTING HE ACCESS GATE TO WORK

WILLIAM L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer Julia in Rochester was very helpful profesional. I`m very satisfied with Beth Eggers Tucson as well. I won`t hesitate to recommend U-BOX Thanks, William Leggett

CAROL N on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Staff was pleasant. Facility easy to enter. Would definately recommend.

EDWARD M on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would you please e-mail me a copy of my contract?

KARA K on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent unit - clean, secure, temp humidity controlled! Only prob was being double billed 1 month and taking many months to get that straightened out. Store staff were extremely helpful.

STEPHEN M on 7/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Within 20 min. I had placed a lock on my storage compartment, quick and efficient. When one staff member did not know the answer to a question another one did, good teamwork.

MARY S on 7/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities were good and convenient.

SUSAN B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock upon check in and when the lock proved to be faulty, it was exchanged without a problem.

MICHAEL T on 6/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hours not convenient for unloading. End of day staff not willing to rent another unit. Early in day staff helpful and units well kept. Units not as big as advertised for house square footage.

LINDA H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very nice and accomadating