U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Share |

Address

6161 Transit Rd
Depew, NY 14043

(716) 681-5160

(Between Genesee Street & George Urban Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Bonnie B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was simple and the employees I dealt with were extremely courteous. The only way to improve would be to make it free! I will recommend this location any time. Thank you for making 2 moves in 5 days much easier.

SHEILA C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole move process is very stressful and when dates change at the last minute, it was very nice to have such friendly service and to be accomadated instead of turned away only to make the move more hectic. Thank you Transit U-haul.

REBECCA M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was provided an incorrect quote which was never honored. Upon trying to call I dealt with rude people and was told that I would receive return calls....which I didn't. When I went to pick up the truck I was not even acknowledged by the girl behind the counter for over 30 minutes. She was on and off the phone and totally ignored me.

DENISE L. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transmission on the truck was on its last leg. Lucky I made it through my move without any serious problems

ANNEDREA C on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very content.

JUSTIN J. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were multiple problems with getting a truck. We ended up with a truck that was 3 feet shorter then we ordered. Very poorly organized in the right size truck and where I was supposed to pick it up.

FRANKLYN G. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

put a location closer to Akron, NY 14001 & keep the trucks filled all the way w/gas to make it easier to fill up before returning!

Christine R. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire experience was smooth like butter!

Gino M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Ladies that took care of me could not have been nicer. Excellent

david m. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very well organized

Dawn R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made the experience a breeze! Quick, easy, nice truck, friendly people. I will definitely go back to this location the next time I need this service.

BOB S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agents had to endure a very upset customer and handled it as well as can be expected.

David R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not clean when we got it I had to sweep it out. While towing the empty trailer the trailer came un hitched twice both times pulling out of gas stations with a significant decline driveway. I know it was attached properly, it damaged my sister in laws new 2014Edge put a scratch on it as her and my brother were towing it home from Florida for me, it also bent the trailer hitch chain mount on my new 2013 Traverse. Both my brother and I know how to hook up trailers I have a 21' Bass boat and my brother tows a 20' camper around we both know we had it tighten down as far as possible. Then to top it off your trailers do not have any kind crank up wheel to help them be taken off the vehicles hitch and when I had to try to pick it up to put it back on I had a heck of a time as well as my brother did. I definitely would not recommend anyone rent a trailer from you

SANDRA W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a representative explain to fold rental moving blankets to avoid $25 "clean up" fee. This wasn't explained to me at pick-up, so when I dropped off my rental truck they charged me unexpectedly.

Douglas A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and efficient service without any hint of patronizing BS ... believe the person who helped me was Joshua.

CHRISTOPHER L. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fix your trailers so the doors don't open and equipment doesn't fall out the back on the highway. Parking lights stopped working halfway through the rental.

JOSHUA D. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would suggest letting the customer know that the toll prices increase substantially when they go on the thruway when using a truck. I didn't even think about it when I left Buffalo and was a little surprised when I had to pay $47 instead of the normal $12 when arriving in Albany. Aside from that, the service at this location was excellent.

ROGER S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ms. snyder was friendly and helpful

Peter M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a last minute rental need and they were ready for me in minutes. This was probably the easiest truck rental experience I've ever had!

Larry M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not like the bag of blankets that was located on the inside wall of the truck. This took up valuable space for our goods.

Nick S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shorter wait times. Location is very busy, needs an extra person to handle all the customers. Otherwise great, very friendly and courteous.

DAVID B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was unimpressed when I picked up the trailer. There was no one there to help me when I walked in the door. I had to go looking for someone to assist me in getting my contract completed. And once the contract was completed they told me the trailer was out back and sent me on my way. Fortunately I was aware of how your equipment works. A few minutes later a young man came out and want to know what I was doing. He had no idea I was there to pick up a trailer and he had no idea even how to hook the trailer to the vehicle. Frankly I think for safety issue this is appalling. I show the young man how the trailer hooked to the vehicle and how the braking system worked on the trailer. If I was a customer with no experience with this sort of equipment. The liability issue is immense. So I really wasn't happy with my experience picking up the trailer.

Larry H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new van, great air conditioning! Needed this vehicle last minute and was able to order it for pick up same day. Was ready when we walked int he door and we were thru with process in 5 minutes. Thanks for the friendly, fast and great service!

GREGORY J. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lowering the height of your trailers for "ease of towing" so that refridgerators don:t fit seems like a way to force people to rent a truck, costing people more money. Next time I'll find someone else.

Matt M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who took care of me really did an amazing job. He installed a ball onto my hitch right away so that I could be on my way. Then, then trailer harness on my truck wasn't working so he replaced that on the spot too! Awesome guy, awesome trailer, awesome location!

KAYLIN D on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are glad we are able to store our items with u-haul.

ROGER S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean as was the Center. Personal we're knowledgable and helpful. Service was quick. I was a transfer driver for Uhaul for 841 and 839. I know a good Center when I see it and 799069 is it. Thanks. Roger

ALEX H. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshield and have some form of music options other than radio

DAN W. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with my rental . Thank you!

MATTHEW S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was too much confusion as to which I ended up with 2 separate contracts. One for the truck, one for the auto transport. I don't think the person who rang me up was an actual person to do so. When I loaded the truck and came back to pick up the auto transport, I had 0 help and felt like I was an inconvenience to the staff. The person who was supposed to help me load my car on the transport disappeared and I had to do it myself. Absolutely terrible. I will never use U-Haul again.

eric m. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Find the MPG of all the different size moving vans that UHAUL carries.. I used the 10' truck for 16 miles.. I wrote down the miles when I started and when I ended (16 miles). But I had to pay for 3 1/2 gallons of gas at over $5 per gallon just because your employees eye balled where the gas gage was from when I left the parking lot and when I returned. Two different people "eye balling" the gas gage. I had the facts "the real mileage #'s" they used an assumption.. This incident is not a "customer first" situation. Pay the bill and move on. That was the employee attitude..

Forest L. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service counter was extremely slow. Stood at counter from 3:35 to 3:58 waiting for two of the three counter attendants to get off the phone and help the five customers in line. Who would want to go somewhere and stand in line for that long just to hand in keys?

FRANK D. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From start to finish everyone was just outstanding. It's nice to enter a business that's clean and neat. I would highly recommend U-Haul to anyone in need of your service and equipment.

ZACHARY W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! I've used U-Haul many times (>25) in the Buffalo area and I have to say that I have always had a great experience. This location in particular is great. The online reservation is very easy and the pickup was a breeze, add to that the cleanliness of the truck and building and U-Haul gets my 5 stars of approval. Of course the staff were very helpful as always and all the charges were accurate. Overall I am consistently blown away by the ease and service at U-Haul, they exceed my expectations every time! Thanks again and I will be back the next time I or a friend are moving or I need to haul a bunch of stuff. You guys are great, thank you.

DAVID H. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location and service was excellent gentleman who helped was professional and help out above expected

susan k. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well with the move!

BRIAN Q. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I requested pickup at a uhaul location closer to my home and this was changed at the last minute. Next time more notice would be an improvement.

DANNY S. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't thank of a thing. Everyone was fast, efficient, and very pleasant.

BRANDON B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not erroneously charge my account 3 times. The guy who did my contract messed it up twice and my checking account got overdrafted. I would never use this location again and would stick to the one I normally use. This was the first time I used this particular location. I have used uhaul many times.

Daniel R. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. The woman that helped us was friendly and very organized. I surely would rent from this facility again. We ended up keeping the truck for a extra hour and 1/2. I went on line and chatted with the customer care. I told them that we needed to keep the truck for a little longer. That place that I rented from closed at 5pm. The person I chatted with said it fine to return the truck a little late. All around it was all good for me.

jeffrey s. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CSR, Elaine Snyder, was particularly helpful!

ERNIE B. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When picked was told at what point of the gas gauge was where I was to fill it when dropped off, I believed I did so but she told me it wasn't. So my choice was to either take to a gas station to add more or pay a fee of $30. Which turned put to be $34.00 & change over & above what I already put in. Probably not use U Haul again even though 2nd time in two weeks I have used them.

Jack M. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Failed to have dollies at site, had to drive to other location to get, lost 2 hours of rental time. Told at pick-up the rates would be lower ($10 off truck, 20 cents off per mile) due to inconvenience, then charged full rate at check-out ... even charged for the extra mileage to go get dollies!

EMILIO S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employers were courteous and knowledgeable. Overall excellent location will definitely do business again with them.

Chelsea M. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The same gentleman helped us for both times we came in. He remembered us and was very nice! Great customer service.

carol m. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Confusing about how to return truck. There's a sign that says "return equipment", then there's a stop sign. I assumed someone would come out and take it, but I had to call to find out what to do. Apparently, at this location anyway, you just leave the truck in the driveway and take the key inside. A sign stating that would be appreciated for newbies.

Mike G. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, I was Completely Satisfied ...

Sharon W. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean, but in rough condition mechanically. Woman at counter was helpful and courtesy.

dianne b. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you neeed to have a discount for seniors like penski has very dissapointed that you don't.

Christopher W. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have rented from there on several occasions and it has always been positive experience.

Kris M. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower the mileage rate to 79 cents on Friday. There is no reason all day Friday is considered a weekend day except to get more money. Monday thru Friday are weekdays and Sat/Sun are weekends. At least that's the way i always understood it.

Richard F. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy reservation, good equipment appropriate for need..

TRINA B. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very good service but truck was dirty and when I rode on expressway the steering wheel shook real bad therefore I had to take side rides which in turn was more mileage and financial burden.

PAUL S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return personnel was more pleasant than pick-up personnel.

Lyn C. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a family emergency and had to cancel our trip. Thanks for the excellent customer service in cancelling our rental. hope to use it soon!

ROBERT K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No comment....too upset to explain!!

Theresa s. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Absolutely no problems with renting a truck. Would def rent again from UHaul on Transit Road.

Timothy B. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked out great again but sometimes just bad timing when there is a long line of renters.

Timothy B. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked out great. Had to hold starter for a while before truck started up but worked fine.

michael m. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

working with my local u-haul staff is always a great experience never any problems and very helpful with any questions i always will refer them to friends and family

OREN C. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

prompt efficient service

Marquisha G. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more customer service agents

Robert S. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two sales associates, one for "renting" and one for "returning" were very well informed, experienced, and courteous. Step-by-step I was walked through the process, options explained, decisions made. Without any hesitation, I would re-visit this location to rent again.

TERRI C. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. everything was wonderful.

ERIN A. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What a terrible experience we had! After calling the 800 number to schedule, we got nowhere with an unhelpful person. So I went online to try to figure out whether we should go one way or round trip, I got ZERO help from the live chat. I was told to go to uhaul.com. Duh, I was on uhaul.com doing a live chat! Finally I called and got a decent person and booked the truck. I was sent one email telling me to pick up the truck in one town. The next day I was told to pick up the truck in another town 30 miles farther away. So we called and called the locations to try to figure out which we were picking up from and were put on hold over and over and never got through. So we went to the first location since it was the closest and there was no truck for us and the guy was another UNhelpful and UNapologetic employee. So we had to drive and hour out of our way to pick up the truck. Terrible customer service and I have no idea how you guys are such a big company with so many self-minded employees. No customer service mindset.

PATRICK C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the entire staff and driver. I was kept informed throughout the process.

joseph F. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged and spoke with a customer rep....She said someone would get back to me with the adjustment....I have not been contacted yet to resolve the overcharge.. Thank you Joe Franjoine

christopher l. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

if i could have even gotten the guys name i would tell you to fire him. he was rude crude and disrespectful. he never informed me that i needed an adapter for the trailer after he hooked the trailer. all and all i will never rent from this place again

JOHN S on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating!

JACQLYN L. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Booked the truck online, selected a 2:00 pick up time at one location, but was set up with a 12:00 pickup at a different farther location, which ended up costing more money since there was a mileage charge. We were told the truck had to be back by 8:00 or we would be charged more, since the pickup time was wrong and we had it reserved for 8 hours, but when we got there before 8:00 there was nobody even there. Not all of our issues were with the location itself but not at all happy with this uhaul experience.

MARK N. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and helpful service. The tech that hooked up the trailer to to my truck was very thorough and made sure everything was hooked up properly, and all my questions were answered.

PAMELA M. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my cross country driving experience fast, easy, and professional. I would recommend using them for everything moving!

Bridget E. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience renting a truck and I was very pleased with the experience, people, and price! Thank you!

SANDRA B. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I very unhappy with being charged twice for the same service. I called to ask about this and the person who answered was less than helpful, stating that each store charges the cards differently. As such due to the hold on my account I will never use uHaul again. I feel like I have been scammed and nothing was done to try to make this better. I do not understand why I had to be charged twice; why couldn't the remaining amount simply have been charged to my card as opposed to charging me twice a considerable amount of money.

SAMANTHA T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady on the phone was great. The guy who dropped my boxes off was so nice and helpful. Great experience, especially compared to the store they were shipped to.

FRANK P. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Demonstrate the functionality of the truck. it may be somebody's first time driving a vehicle this big.

JANET R. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything good, no problem.

JASMINE B on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhal over charged me and took funds out of my account without my consent

KAREN H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No

David J. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

PATRICK C on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store representative was able to clearly explain what to expect and the associated costs. The driver contacted me to arrange both pickup and delivery. I felt very comfortable throughout the process.

RENAE M. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul company should do something with their computer system. Once again, their computers were having issues and things took way longer than needed be. I have been there before when they were having computer issues and ended up leaving before renting because of the time it was taking. When I went to another Uhaul, they too were having problems so its obviously a corporate issue. That day I waited because the other Uhaul closest to me was closed due to computer issues. I reserved a truck by calling ahead (not the store directly) thinking it would save time but I'm not sure it did at all. Only disappointment was the corporate computer system.

Janelle P. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit overpriced perhaps, but good service and no issues

SCOTT S. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Heather was amazing. We did have a problem with them securing the car but it all worked out without anyone getting hurt.

RICH T. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a pickup and trailer..the equipment could not have handled any better. A perfect match. Effortless...

michael B. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth pickup and drop off.

Ray S. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from Heather. She does a fabulous job!

TERRY B. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they are always quick and professional when we rent vans

BRIAN S. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

heather the mgr was excellent..very friendly and courteous

DAN M. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who greeted me was great. But he failed to tell me what "scratches" were on the truck, so that when I returned the vehicle, the guy there told me I scratched the truck. I DID NOT SCRATCH THE TRUCK.

TIM M. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mileage rates are high.

dan e. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great seats in the truck Thanks Guys

leonard c. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very well organized.

JOE G. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They do a great job at this location. The service was excellent and the 17' Truck I had was clean and in great condition.

DAVID M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and equipment was first rate! Thank you!!

JIM S. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and personal dealing with the U-Haul employee(Corey).

Steve K. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations in every way! Really happy and will absolutely be back at done point.

Brian L. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience, no problems with anything.

cord j. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This store had signage directing me where to pull in off the highway for returning the vehicle which I thought was very helpful. There was also signage that told me to wait with the vehicle and someone would come to me to check the vehicle in with me. That didn't happen. When the personnel from the store came out to assist another party who was returning a trailer I asked if he wanted me to wait with the vehicle and he asked if I was paying with a credit card and I said I was, he told me I was all set. There was a problem with the amount of time that I wanted the rental for and if I would have finalized the rental with the personnel at the drop point, I would have been able to explain to them what I signed up for. I was charged for not having the truck back when it was supposed to be back according to the contract. The problem was resolved later that evening with the charge removed from my credit card.

Chris M. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service

BOB P. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices :)

JASON K. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use this location for all my rentel needs thank you.

LOUIS B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Several years there, very happy great staff

JEFFREY S on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy and his staff were excellent.

GINO C on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and very accomidating, with a difficult schedule. Jason the delivery guy, even offered to pick up on a saturday after a friday drop off. Thanks, we will use again...definitely recommend.

TORETH S on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The newer employee for the UBox department was very personable and helpful and I received my UBox on time and in good condition!

JASON K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Everyone i encountered seemed very happy and excited to do their job. I would recomend this facility to all my friends.

JOSEPH H on 12/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

box was a week late, was not able to get an answer about whether my box was there or not. regional ubox manager kyla swain was rude on the phone.

JESSICA T on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was reasonable in price and the U-haul staff was helpful in answering my questions. Only thing, I was not notified ahead of time that I needed a lock for the U-Box upon departure

VERNON F on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reason for not recommending was experience at other end of move. People in Depew were professional, and very accommodating to needs. Would not hesitate to use their services again.

JOHN M on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good honest people

ELIZABETH B on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was GREAT!! The Best

LINDA A on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were excellent! Very professional, safe, and efficient with setting pods and dealing with customer. I would recommend to all my friends!

ELIZABETH B on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy, who delivered the U Box was fantastic!

NICOLE C on 10/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were rude on the phone. checking out guy was ok. no one at the facility knew what was going on. I went into the store and no one was there.Not a clean and dry environment.

LAURA T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent so far-boxes scheduled for final delivery tomorrow-3 days ahead of schedule! Staff: awesome. Boxes: great. Need more tie down hooks on the top/bottom/back. 4 hooks on sides: not very useful.

ROSE H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was lukewarm in their customer service approach.

ADIL V on 9/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were some mistakes about my bills, probably because I was moving internationally and the service was not geared for this. Otherwise, no problems at all and I would certainly recommend it.

ERIC R on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful people clean facility I enjoyed my experience as a storage customer..

VIRGINIA Z on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move from Kansas to New York, a completely stress free experience. Thank you so much.

MATTHEW Y on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up having to pay more than my original price breakdown. I`ll cautioning friends and relatives - as well as suggesting they use alternate means of shipping and moving.

ADIL V on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who delivered the U-Box was very friendly and efficient. Great service !

MARTHA H on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was awesome! The whole process was so easy and everyone, every step of the way was very helpful. Thanks Judy @ Depew for making the delivery and pick up at my final destination a breeze!

PEGGY F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUDITH IS FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH HER! PEGGIE FOX

PAM M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at the facility were nice, reservation got screwed up from the beginning and the room I was supposed to have wasn`t available. For a bit more $ I got what I needed at a competitor.

AMANDA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate delivering the uboxes was great!She called before delivery, on time, friendly, got the boxes unloaded quickly.

KEDRA P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I have with Uhaul storage is that it is not prorated if you move out early. I will use other facilities for this reason.

ANNA M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Buffalo location was timely in their delivery and communicative about when they would be able to pick it up. Although the delivery for shipping was delayed an extra day due to them being booked.

JARED L on 5/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I see that I was charged for my first month when it was supposed to be free???

KAYLA M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed with the customer service, I was never told that I may not know when someone can come back to pick up and ship the box or I would have scheduled it differently.

ALEX B on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was outstanding, she was very helpful and patient, especially considering our crazy neighbors. I would definitely use UHaul again because of her.

SCOTT R on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

upon arriving the employees were very busy all day, however, professionally took the time to help me out and make sure all was well

DANITA T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a excellent experience from this location, the staff are very polite and courteous. I will definitely recommend people to uhaul especially to this location. Thanks for your support.

ANNETTE S on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our RV there securely and at a very decent rate.

PETER F on 4/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a damaged fence next to the gate entry for the storage units. Anyone could walk in and out, which is enough for a determined thief. Otherwise, an overall good experience!

SHANAH D on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove all the way there to get my ubox and I had to wait an hour for.someone.to bring it off the forklift. Horrible. Never using uhaul again.

KATELYN J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Box due to difficulty with the store on the other end. This store was great - timely, very helpful, friendly. Judy was very nice, and even delivered my box on Saturday!

TALIA H on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was fantastic!!!!!!

CAROL M on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the u-haul storage on-site and at the U-Haul storage facility. All service was excellent.

LEON D on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Good service. Thanks!!!!

THOMAS D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOHN M on 11/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they gave me bad information and the rental cost me 3x as much as they told me

JAMES A on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy has been professional and a pleasure to work with.

ANNETTE S on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the storage of our RV was most convenient and safe.

JOHN O on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication. Worked delivery around my schedule. Nice experience.

RICHARD S on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job of delivering the U-boxes and explaining their operation!

SHANNA W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was awesome in communicating to me that my boxes had arrived from Las Vegas and answering all my questions.

LINDSAY M on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend the use of a U Box. Judy went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth. We will utilize this service again, thank you for taking such pride/care with our stuff!

STEVAN H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived in good shape, hardly shifted from when I packed it.

JOHN O on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent communication, pleasure to deal with.

MOTAZ A on 9/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pepole who work in there were not friendly and did not give a full explaintion about what sirvices they have and fees methods ect! IT WAS THE WORST U Hall ever vistied

WAYNE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery driver was very very nice she explained everything before i could ask any questions.

BARB C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more help to checking in or out.

STEVEN C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had contacted us to let us know they were running a bit late, so we did not consider it an issue. We were extremely impressed with the service and support provided by U-haul.

TRACY M on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still have not had anyone call me back on a complaint file I put in on Sun 7/29/12 and a phone call made to cust srvc on Thur 8/2/12.

BERNIE M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy, and Jill who delivered the 4 boxes to our home were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

MARY H on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was helpful and very friendly. I would suggest this location to friends and family.

LAURA H on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the UHaul on Transit! Judy was incredibly nice and helpful. I`d be happy to use them again and recommend them to friends!

KELLY W on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery rep, Judy, is amazing! Friendly, knowledgable and comfortable to talk with. She has provided the easiest and best customer service experience I`ve had in a long time!

KATHERINE Z on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u-haul on main street was very rude and hung up stating my dolly was not there but the transit u-haul was proffessional correcting mistakes made. not recommend or use u-haul on main street.

ADRIENNE L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

GARY G on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy who isarefreshing change in a society that lacks customer service and knowledgeable staff. She was friendly and informative. Hope all the staff takes pride in their work.

BERNIE M on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was informative and friendly

SHERRY M on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judith Janik was extremely helpful, friendly, efficient! Her great attitude made this cross-country move a lot less stressful. I`ll definitely recommend you will use you again for my next move!

RYAN S on 6/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service the absolute worst ever!!!!

FRANK F on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgable

JILL V on 5/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was amazing and very helpful. She helped make my move less stressful.

FRANK F on 5/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and courteous service and very knowledgable

CELINDA M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was great! The only issue was the amount of dirt in our hallway/unit for the indoor storage facility. Never clean or swept!

LISA M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARY H on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

ELLORA B on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was truely amazed how good Judy made me feel at home and the men there was very helpful also l want to say job well done thank you so much l really appreciate it

JONATHAN S on 2/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needed proper rehab work on roof

DAN S on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good

SHAYLEE S on 2/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee did not know what he was doing. He left me outside waiting at the gate for 10 mins. before i asked him again to open it.

NOAH B on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven`t gotten it delivered yet

EUGENE C on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

CAITLIN M on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that handled our account, Judith Janik, was more than accomadating. She went above and beyond to help with everything.

HELENE M C on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U Box to everyone. Service was excellent !!

THOMAS H W on 11/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.

VICTOR D on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great help to have the storage space on our return one-way from Rochester. Have told many about it already. Thanks!

DIANE O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved on Tues on Thurs I asked for hall key for the first time I’m told $10/mo for 24 hr access. I cancelled, went to Uncle Bobs down the street and paid MORE but helpful staff 24 hr access.

DIANE O on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not friendly-didn’t feel welcomed. Still not sure how to open the hallway door when I go there after hours. Was told no bays available but when I told him I booked online he said he had two left.

DONNA S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one box had a door that was not lined up properly. Had to move lock latch to lock box. Otherwise everything was excellent!

EDWARD S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Owner/Operator of the Pick Up location was very courteous and friendly. He assisted me very well with the pick up and pay process.

DENNIS H on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2d box had a broken latch. The women delivering the boxes in were fantastic. The move was nearly perfect. Use of your blankets was a great help. Definitely recommend this mode of movement. Thank you

JEN M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told it would be delivered to my house, then told it couldn`t be and was told I could rent a trailer and then told I could not due to highway driving. Had to rent a 10ft truck. HUGE inconvenience.

ADAM S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy Janik was absolutely amazing and wonderful and extremely helpful. She went the extra mile for me. She is what made the UBox worth it.

KAYLARA M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good, would recommend to anyone moving under pressure.. good prices and service

DAVID H on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In Depew, JUDITH JANIK 799069 In Va Beach, YOLANDA PITCHFORD 825053 Both excellent workers with great attitudes!

BARBARA M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one negative thing we experienced was the gate leading to the storage area was frequently broken. we had to go into the store, show our license and pick up a remote. Everything else was great!

ROBERT W on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:

RON G on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service - Judy was excellent and set the box up on a semi-hilly driveway perfectly!!!

ZACHARY W on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only Problem I had was the latch for using a padlock broke off the box. It would have been a simple fix but I didn`t need it at the time anyway.

SUSAN A on 7/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy is awesome!!!

RON G on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

experience was great - delivery was exceptional

ZACHARY W on 7/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that the locking mechanism fell off of the box and I could not lock it.

CELINDA M on 7/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy service. Lots of confusion with staff around UBox, but much better during second visit. Should rethink staffing for high traffic times. Waited in line for over 15 minutes both times.

LINDA H on 7/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LOUIS M on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a positive, stress free experience.

SUSAN A on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Velcro design is a bit hard for one person to do unassisted. The customer service was excellent.

SHARON A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and willing to work around my schedule for p/u. I would recommend UHaul to my friends.

JUDY D on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was friendly, stopped and tslked to me grandson who had a dozen questions for her and got right down on his level to explain the truck. She was super! On time, quick and very courteous.

JAMES S on 6/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish there were bigger u boxes

ZACHARY S on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service provided. Would use their services again.

SATISH C on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Box concept is innovative and very useful.

BONNER`S WINDOWS D on 5/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent service but the boxes were not big enough. I see now that a POD would have been less expensive. Good people to work with though.

GERTRUDE B on 5/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional, upon my arrival to storage my belongings, I found out my unit was too small, not to panic they had another unit available that was even more perfect for what I needed.

STEPHANIE W on 5/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v helpful. answered my questions.

DAVID E on 5/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it would be nice to deal with one phone number instead of having to call two different states to co-ordinate delivery

SETH P on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy took care of everything for me and was absolutely the best!

STEPHANIE W on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was kept uptodate regarding dropoff time. box in good condition, easy to use. staff friendly answered many questions.

WENDY H on 4/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team providing the units were very professional, friendly and helpful with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend them.

BECKY G on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly facility was clean.

HARRY B on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice helpful.I`ll be back again.

ERICA B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received prompt, friendly service from Judy of U-Box. I enjoyed doing business with this location.

STANLEY W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at U-Haul to answer all my questions. Very pleased to rent a unit from this location.

AMY G on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Move went smooth and both employees were very helpful great attitudes.

BOBBI C on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience as this was our first time using U-Box. Cindy was fantastic and made us feel comfortable and was thorough in explaining the process. Thanks so much !

DEBORA H on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful-would definately recommend to friend

REBECCA V on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful

DAWN P on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and support has been outstanding.

DAWN P on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and support have been excellent thus far!!

HARRY L on 12/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was ok. The ccclerk needs training on how to open up a storage room account.

JEAN K on 11/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest that you offer a discount for the military.

BONNER'S W on 11/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very professional and willing to go the extra mile to help us. I am a contractor and I use u-box for that reason alone.

JOANNA M on 9/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was lost. receiving store not deliver for a week even thought the box was 3 weeks after I requested delivery. Would not recommend. Depew staff helpful and friendly.

BONNER'S W on 9/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Price was right and Judy and the rest or the people at Buffalo Repair were excellent. Best Uhaul experience ever!!!

AMY R on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doug dropped it off at the scheduled time I needed. Judy was fantastic in keeping me in the loop right up until my box got to VA.

THERES P on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The beginning of this experience has been good I hope the delivery service in my new destination works out as well.

MATTHEW M on 8/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit when moved in was filthy and I was handed a broom to sweep it out by employee.

MICHAEL U on 8/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope in the future business with Uhal will be as advertised. Thank you Chris, Todd and Oscar for going above the call of duty to get my problem resloved.

JUDY L on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolyn did a great job working with me to deliver and pick the box up again.

GREGORY W on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The door to the D units was very difficult to open and close as it contactd the jamb. If it were not for that, the excelent box would be checked.

PAMELA M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seemed relatively safe. However, there was a hole in the ceiling of the storage compartment assigned to me.

MATTHEW M on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage Facility was very dirty, had to ask employee for broom to sweep out dirt and other debris, and I swept out the facility not the employee. Terrible experience!

LEO R on 6/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot praise you enough for your service. Will be awaiting delivery next week.

JAMIE S on 6/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to get ahold of anyone and I wasn`t told that my uBox wouldn`t be shipped until after the holiday weekend despite being picked up on a Saturday, but

GILBERT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with U-haul again. Still waiting for promised refund.

GREGORY W on 5/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from a sticky/needing adjustment door to the storage unit common area D, everthing was great. Clean unit, great staff, and fair prices.

BETH D on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew, the young man who assisted us, was fabulous - a pleasure to work with!

MARC S on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I wasn`t prorated a partial month when I moved out

JOHN B on 4/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had over $8,000 of tools stolen from your facility - C 215427-2010 - that have YET 2 B replaced! I am going 2 make destroying what little reputation U have left, my new past-time!

JENNIFER C on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful!!

LAWRENCE S on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good levelof service

JENNIFER C on 3/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was extremely helpful. The facility was clean and neat and i feel secure having my stuff there.

JOLORES K on 2/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me choose the right storage unit to fit my needs. It also made my move alot easier to deal with.

JOEY B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

GINGER B on 1/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional and professional.

JOEY B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hAD SOME PROBLEMS GETTING HE ACCESS GATE TO WORK

WILLIAM L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer Julia in Rochester was very helpful profesional. I`m very satisfied with Beth Eggers Tucson as well. I won`t hesitate to recommend U-BOX Thanks, William Leggett

CAROL N on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Staff was pleasant. Facility easy to enter. Would definately recommend.

EDWARD M on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would you please e-mail me a copy of my contract?

KARA K on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent unit - clean, secure, temp humidity controlled! Only prob was being double billed 1 month and taking many months to get that straightened out. Store staff were extremely helpful.

STEPHEN M on 7/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Within 20 min. I had placed a lock on my storage compartment, quick and efficient. When one staff member did not know the answer to a question another one did, good teamwork.

MARY S on 7/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities were good and convenient.

SUSAN B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock upon check in and when the lock proved to be faulty, it was exchanged without a problem.

MICHAEL T on 6/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hours not convenient for unloading. End of day staff not willing to rent another unit. Early in day staff helpful and units well kept. Units not as big as advertised for house square footage.

LINDA H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very nice and accomadating