U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Share |

Address

6161 Transit Rd
Depew, NY 14043

(716) 681-5160

(Between Genesee Street & George Urban Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JESSICA B. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went into the store and they had the wrong truck for me. when I told them that they told me I will have to talk to someone about it tomorrow. So I was forced to take the truck that I did not want. When I called the next day they said there was nothing they could do. I have used Uhaul on many occasions. But will never again after this last time and I am disputing the charges on my credit card.

stephen p. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

get the equipment that is mounted to the wall of the truck out. it takes up valuable space

JANUARY W. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not happy that when I parked the truck they made me drive it around the other side of the building, and then had me sit there to test the lights (place your foot on the brake!) etc. Not the hassle I need after a 400 mile move, and PS I'm a customer. Test your equipment with your own employees and leave me out of it. And move the truck for a paying customer.

CHRISTOPHER S. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made reservation for 15 foot truck in Depew and called day before to confirm. I was told no truck was available and sent to the Kenmore location and again told no truck was available there and sent back to the Depew location. The Depew location referred me to moving help.com, where i was scammed by Flash movers, who charged my car 3x and had 2 bogus phone numbers. Store employees did not care and simply said...it's not our company. I thought to myself...if you don't stand behind it...why do you refer it. I was treaeted fantastic at the kenmore location and told I would receive a $50 credit. This store had no idea how I would receive it and then gave me a truck with a quarter of a tank of gas in it. If I pay $160 to rent a truck one way for a rochester trip, why am I given a truck with a quarter of a tank of gas. So, to recap: card charged 3 x by bogus movers, maxing my credit card out and leaving me little money to add gas at front end of trip and store employees did not care and couldn't explain my credit for the inconvenience of driving all the way to Kenmore and back to finally get a truck. Worst experience moving ever. In addition, the 2 movers were 2 hours late and since my Dad has parkinson's and needed a chair to sit in, which was in the back of the truck, my brother and I unloaded the entire truck ourselves, before the finally arrived.

Aaron C. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

attendant at counter was very very unfriendly and almost seemed hastled by my business. kinda wanted to call him a dickhead.

PADMA KUMAR S. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer rep on the phone was offering me bad options initially which she could have avoided.

LEONARD O. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the size of the truck was exactly what I needed, the steering on our 24' truck was horrible. Probably got the steering wheel 1/4 turn before the truck even moved. It felt like we were driving an antique car at the amusement park. I can't believe the junk they have in the fleet. When we returned the truck the person at the counter said they have no control over what trucks stay in service or not-it's up to corporate. I can honestly say if we got pulled over by the DOT we'd have been done.

ERIC H. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My pick up location did not have the trailer because the prior customer did not returned it on time. Wish I could have been informed by phone before I drove out to that location. However the trailer worked fine and the price was great compared to other ways of moving things.

jason r. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, helpful and friendly..

Peter Z. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JAMES N. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The phone support staff at the regional office in Victor were very rude and extremely unhelpful. Based on the two ladies I spoke with on Saturday morning, I nearly was driven to never use uhaul again. Thankfully the staff at both the Lancaster Self Storage at 6509 Transit and 6161 Transit Road were able help me salvage a very frustrating morning.

Jeffrey A. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They informed me that my final bill copy would be e-mailed to this e-mail address. I still have not received this and I have to have a copy for Medicaid records. Please supply as soon as possible. Thanks.

RACHEL J. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was paying for the truck rental. I wanted to split between cash/card but it all had to be one or the other. If its cash it has to be $100 deposit, if its on a card it puts a hold on for $55. So I was unprepared when the time came. I wish I would have been informed ahead of time regarding payment so I could have saved time. If they just would have mentioned that with a card it's a certain amount and with cash it's a different amount I wouldn't have had to leave and go to the bank and come back. Otherwise it was a wonderful experience. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

ED P. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When checking in to rent a truck or trailer. Would help if they had some kind of price rate to match up to what your looking to rent.

ROD H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

inside of vehicle was not very clean - windows were very dirty and smudged.

BRIAN M. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole rental experience went smoothly. From the front desk check-in to the awesome guy who hooked up my trailer in the pouring rain, Thanks for an excellent experience at the Depew NY location.

danny l on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-BOXes too small. Box was late. Not leveled, this caused totes to fall, damaging property. Tried to reach Todd, president,False Advertising. trying to return U-Box and get property back!!

wayne s. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trucks are garbage, very hard to start and horrible to drive, total junk

BOB D. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it is a well oiled machine I did get the trailer that I wanted but when I gave the deposit I was told that I might have to pick up at a different location that didn't happen so the rental experience was good

JOSEPH S. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle continuously broke down throughout use. It caused us to use more miles because we avoided the thruway in fear it would break down. Uhaul.com is where I had originally set up my reservation. They allowed me to reserve a vehicle that wasn't available anywhere in the area. Then I had to spend almost an hour calling different locations to come up with a plan on getting the vehicle I had requested. I not only had to get a smaller vehicle but I also could not get it for the amount of time I was promised on the website reservation. The actual location attempted to be helpful but once the vehicle was starting to break down they couldn't help me. The myuhaul representative on the phone was not helpful. My truck was fully loaded when we started having problems and we couldn't be guaranteed another vehicle which was scary. Please don't rent vehicles out that are breaking down.

STEPHEN A. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fast customer service - wonderful experience

LEONEL B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

its good!

CAROL C on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with whole experience

Chris M. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more updated (lower mileage) vehicles

Mark R. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting here for my business. It was just like the first time, perfect.

Pasquale M. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, quick pick-up.

LISA R. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The fuel gage picture on contract should match the actual fuel gage in the truck.

ROBERT B. R. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a fantastic experience. Colleen took care of me and was very courteous, friend and energetic in her helpfulness and service.

jean s. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe just a bit more review of the truck's features and how they work---but overall, a very good experience.

Markeeta W. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service, staff and equipment.

Bob J. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE!!!!!!!!

PRITEE S. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Issues on the road Headlights came off the right side of the trailer 30 minutes into the roadtrip The battery light kept coming on .speed was not going over 40 speed. I had to stop so many times and take a break at night. It was not safe to drive at night. I had to call emergency services. The person that came to fix the uhaul said we need to unload everythimg and load back and he said it's okay to drive and call him if we have problem on road and he called us on next day and I told him about the problem and I told him why they gave us this van. He said this uhaul only can be used in state not out of state.And he said they are going to take care of me when I returned my van and when I drop off the uhaul. There was no apology and call customer service did not help at all.

JAMES B. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

much better than your Amherst location, I am still waiting to hear from them about the broken mirror, I will deffinatly use the Transit road location again.Very curtious and customer oriented.

ERNEST G. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly.

Robert K. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific customer service. Personable and efficient.

Kevin R. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing new - this was a quick, professional check-in

MATTHEW K. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've never had a problem with uhaul before and have used it many times. This time I was charged for going over the miles that uhaul estimated I would use for my move. The location closest to me was out of the size truck I rented so I was rerouted to another location and the mileage was never updated. In addition the mileage only accounted for one route, which I could not travel on due to the size of the truck and condition of the roads. The route I had to take plus the farther location accounted for the additional mileage. The service agent waived part of the mileage but would not waive the entire thing. I do not agree with this practice and feel that uhaul has taken serious advantage of the customer here. I will not be renting from uhaul again.

MARY-ANN S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A because I dropped it off after hours. I was nervous about leaving the dolly and pads in the unlocked truck overnight for fear they'd be stolen but thankfully they were fine.

FRANK D. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given had over 161,000 miles and struggled to accelerate. After refilling truck , I calculated approx. 5 mi. To the gallon. (Unacceptable).

Cheryl P. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very much liked the information that allowed one to know exactly how much gasoline should be added to return the vehicle to its former fuel level. I would have the agents let customers know that pushing the shifter all the way down puts it in some very low gear "M" gear rather than drive. It was a short learning curve, but it would have been helpful to know. The desk agent was courteous and efficient. All the charges were fully disclose up front. He explained everything perfectly. It was very convenient to return the vehicle after hours. The location was very convenient. The vehicle was almost new, in excellent condition, and had AC. cruise control, power windows and a remote access key. The vehicle had limited rear view visibility,which was something one had to adapt to.

DILEEP JAMES K. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have driven lesser miles than the actual contract still they have overcharged

ODELL H. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent . rep help me to receive the right equipment i needed for the job i had to do . Good work !!!!!

EMAN A. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

- The van smells bad (like goats smell) - I was told that the van gas was FULL and I have to returnt it FULL but I it was not.

COLIN F. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scheduling the pick up was ok. I informed the manager, whom was helpful, that I would be arriving at 7pm for pick up of the 20' truck and the hitch for my car. They closed at 8pm. I was told by the manager that I would be shown how to attach the hitch and given an overview however, they would attach the hitch when I arrived for safety reasons. Once I arrived there were many people there returning vehicles. So I waited patiently to be attended. When it was my turn the attendant told me I needed to hurry because they were closing in ten minutes. I did my best to get my car on the hitch at his behest. He hurried to get the hitch and chain attached as quick as he could and sent me on my way. Once out on the road for about 10 miles the hitch came off. Cars and trucks both were hailing me to pull over. I was quite startled and a bit afraid and nervous that my car was not safe. I called the office . They were closed. I call Roadside assistance. They told me I was on my own and this was normal. NORMAL?? Not only that, they told me there was nobody available to assist me. WHAAATT? Is this the service we pay for. This cost me $490.00!! So, the straps of the hitch continued to come off every 10 - 15 miles...sometimes less for the entire 365 miles to Norristown, PA. What a nightmare. It took almost 10 hours to get there because of this. Once I got to my destination I informed the manager there of my experience. He was startled. He took the equipment of of service until it could inspected and guaranteed safe for the next customer. His name was Kelly. Quite a good man and genuinely interested in my plight as a manager.(Put it "Down" was his words). The stress for 10 hours and getting in and out that 20' truck all the way to my destination was not worth the money I paid. I Insist that UHAUL make some kind of financial arrangement with me to make up for this terrible experience.

Dale S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great business transaction, everything went better than fantastic, another great experiance

KEVIN C. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trying to call store direct is impossible.made rental through store for pickup at another location for following weekend. When Friday came along other location called leaving a message telling me they had a cargo trailer break down,would I take a open trailer at reduced cost. Trying to call back was a nightmare. You can't call local location direct. Call goes to a call center that has no idea what is going on. Very frustrating to say the least.ended up back at first location.

COLIN F. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The equipment I ran and failed over and over every 25 minutes in between a 365 mile drive. I intend to register a complaint.

MARK R. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent two to three times a year for my business, normally from Enterprise. I will still use Enterprise for larger trucks but will call this U-Haul when a normal cargo van is needed. Thanks, M

NIYAZI S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer satisfaction in terms of communication could be improved

STEPHANIE R. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not my original location for pickup but my original truck was not ready at the reserved time. It was getting late in the day so another truck was found at this location. Except for losing an hour and a half moving time my experience overall was positive.

chris h. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

literally every step of the way this was a problem, This has been the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life

RYAN K on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage dimensions were misleading. Roll-up door consumed a large proportion of the space.

LINDA G. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Associate told me I would have truck till next morn.turned out only 3 he use Very dissapointed.they had a second truck returning. An hour from mine wanted to charge me 2 trucks. Instead of 1 full day use

Michelle V. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You were great! Quick , easy, friendly. Very satisfied!

Mary C. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nicole...excellent! Went above and beyond to accommodate me, and did it with a smile!!! Thank you.

GARRY C. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

meet with a smile both coming and going thxs garry a reg customer

CHRIS K. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all good

JEREMY H. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was broken, with bad transmission, inaccurate gas meter ( which is kinda important when returning a rental) and would stall out multiple times on the trip. staff was kind, but i should not have had to pay full price for a dying rental.

JEFF R. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time using uhaul. I found my experience excellent. The staff was very professional and very helpful. I would recommend them for anybody needing quick services.

Margaretta C. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found your staff to be knowledgeable, polite, helpful. Your equipment was great. Thank you.

LANCE C. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was above and beyond nice and easy to talk to, in this day and age it rare. I was told 30 free miles in state but got charged. I was told dolly was for the duration of time, I was charged per day. better explanation or clearer direction would be nice. truck was pretty foul smelling, maybe frebreeze it prior to using??? other than that it made the move easy as possible. store had everything I needed to make it happen. thanks!!!

KEVIN K. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not pleased with my experience with uhaul. I booked a truck at a location close to me and where I was moving. I got to that location and was told my truck was at a different location which was over 30 miles away. We spent extra time, lost help from people because we took too long, spent much more money than we had planned that we truthfully do not have, put mileage on our car as well as extra unplanned mileage on the uhaul.

Julie W. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I requested was not at this location I had to settle for a 10 foot truck. Poor communication!

paula m. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was asked to moved my vehicle twice because it was on the wrong side of the building. Seems like a dumb system when you hear five other people being asked to move while I was there as well, I guess it will just take a law suit when someone has to pull back out on the busy road and gets hit for you to stop asking people to do it. I understand it's your system but who cares what side of the building I return on when u have mobile devices to check the trucks back in . If trucks to rent on one side is so important then Rope off that parking lot with some cheap plastic chain from Home Depot instead of telling tons of people to move there cars all day. Feel free to send me back my 50 dollars for the idea on making you company run more efficient and saving that 50 dollars in the long run. Thanks Paula Majkowski.

WILLIAM B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all is great thank you

Ben M. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made the appointment for installation of the hitch several weeks ago. I called the day prior to the scheduled installation to confirm and to see if I could possibly come in a bit early as I had an obligation soon after the scheduled time. The person I spoke with told me to call back in the morning. I did that and was told a spot was being held for me at 7:30. As it was 7:20, I hurried to the location but was told I was scheduled for 9 a.m. as the hitch installer did not arrive until then. I stated to Jered, the manager what I had been told over the phone. He said I had talked to a customer rep in Arizona. I have had 3 hitches installed at this location and have always found the staff to be courteous, on time and doing high quality work. I feel customer reps may occasionally be putting the staff in a difficult position. Know if you are talking to someone actually at the location.

Jon A. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent online, easy to pick up, staff assistance was great - they mentioned a larger size ahead of time and they were right. Over all real easy to use and will continue to use U-Haul.

Brad F. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

6161 Transit: Super Helpful and Friendly. Got set up in a reservation for the next day. When I picked up the truck everything was good to go. For Uhaul Front Office: Higher milage rates on weekends seems seems a little below the belt. Maybe charging higher rental base amounts during peak demand times would be more inline with making good profits bit note making customers feel like they are being exploited.

margaret s. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough staff. Rude staff. Will NEVER rent from this location again

MARTHA H. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge on the truck is unreliable, when I filled the truck to full it only registered 3/4 full. Also the interior needed a deodorizer it had an odor of dirty clothes. Otherwise the trip was uneventful. Thank you.....

ELIZABETH G. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not enter the building, but the parking lot is average - nothing special. The lot employee was stressed and not initially helpful.The person who answered the phone earlier was cheerful and helpful, however.

Rachael K. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. I think the location could use more staff. They worked very quickly but there was still a long line.

John D. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would never do business again with U-Haul, I found that U-Haul did not honor the contract, the staff I dealt with were either rude, in-considerate including not helpful at all. The experience my wife and I went through was extremely stressful and unpleasant, I will assure others will hear of our awful experience with U-Haul, you need to get out of the business of U-Box and stick with just the trailers. I had two friends who had wonderful experiences with PODS and I am regretful not going with PODS.

Adam D. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since Jered was the only associate in the shop today, the timing was a bit delayed, but well-managed. May I suggest keeping some more help on potentially busy holiday weekends.

Krystian K. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first test renting, from the online experience to the one received at the location everything went better then expected.

GREGORY T W. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customers were line skiping jerks. staff was fine

Sandy S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Manager was very informative and attentive to our needs.

Tim R. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More than pleased with the professional customer service at all three locations. I first went to the Niagara Falls Blvd. Amherst store to get information on one way rentals. The gentleman was very helpful and informative. I the ordered on line and then spoke to Liz re the availability of the truck I needed. The young lady in Depew made the pick up process very easy. Again when I dropped the unit off at Taylor Rental they again were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Thank to the "Whole Team" !!! Job Well Done !!!

Deveita A. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trunk was very scary to drive gas petal and break were off. Car start stopping on its on. Steering wheel was not sturdy

MIKE G. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything as very good...

Richard P. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow service. Just to drop off a key waited 15-20 minutes. There has to be a better and quicker way

ANNIE L. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't believe there is anything you can improve! You were awesome, friendly, professional, and most helpful and our stressful situation. I will use uhaul for any future truck rental needs. Thank you for all you did to facilitate our rental. Great job!

Matt C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't think anything it was quick an d efficient and the representative was nice and informative I would use this location again and recommend it to anybody who need this service.

CHRISTIAN L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They screwed me by reserving the truck I needed for the day before I moved. I needed the truck all day on the 27th of June and they made it for the 26th. I was given only 4 hours to move on the correct day and did not even finish. I am not paying a dime for this and will be talking to management

Paula R. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cashier who took care of us was very friendly, informative, and helpful. I would rent from them again since they seem to be the lowest in price compared to their rivals.

sandy s. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and staff all the way from New York to Oregon thank you!

LISA H. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reservation manager was completely rude, who also canceled my reservation after I told her I was not going to use uhaul ever again, because she was so ignorant. I ended up having to get a smaller truck because she canceled my reservation without my permission. This was the original location I picked, for a good reason. I still stand by my decision I will never rent from u haul again bc of my bad experience with your reservation manager.

ray k. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front end receptionist was a pleasure to work with.

CHRIS N. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store was wonderful.

patricia l. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the truck,a Thursday afternoon, there was several people waiting to pick up vehicles and only one person to check everyone out, but she was very helpful and professional

Roger S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

WILLIAM K. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Premier location, drop off personnel readily available and able to assist in returning the equipment.

JAMES B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and friendly service was right on. The trailer was easy to tow. Didn't feel like you were towing anything.

Marie T. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my reservation was cancelled. uhaul entered the wrong phone number. found a reservation in Rochester! how does this happen when I call transit rd store. no box available for me. no solutions offered by store people. deer in the headlights. had boxes for next weeks orders,but not for mine today. never again!

MICHAEL G. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue was that the A/C on the truck only worked intermittently, otherwise everything was great.

DANIEL E. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good

Eric V. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could use some more friendly staff.

Norman F. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truthful wld help 19.95 a day REALY my 23 mile rental was like 70.00

terry t. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All locations I have been to in the buffalo ny area are great.

MIKE G. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was promised a better miles rate. When I returned the vehicle she said there was no record of the transaction. Very disappointed. It would have meant a $10.00 less total cost of the rental. Mike Grano, 716-880-5000

George R. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who rented it before me must have been a heavy smoker the van reeked of tobacco had to ride with the windows open and it still stunk.

RAYMOND D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location should have larger signs to inform customers of the proper main entrance for their office space!

SHAMEEM B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cheektowaga location was near to me, but I couldn't get it. So had to drive more to Transit Rd.

CODY J. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dolly was dirty, particularly on the bottom. However, the service at this location was excellent.

SUSAN R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly & helpful. While the truck was clean, it had close to 100,000 miles on it and the steering felt very loose/unresponsive. Staff were notified upon return of the vehicle and indicated it would be checked for service.

PETER B. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your electronic confirmation letter (after a reservation was made on-line) must include the address where the respective vehicle is to be picked up. It was difficult for me to find out this detail - especially as I was not home when I was called by your representative.

NORMA B on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble with my card several times it was always handled well. It does seem as though they could use more staff. It is always busy.

ELIZABETH Y. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy checking me in was great and pleasant.

amy z. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got the truck no problem! The guy was great!! Driving the truck there was def something wrong with the power steering! When brought up to the women she ignored me when I said it. And I know she was right beside me!! And started mopping. For the next person to deal with the issue

ARLENE F. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. Your team at this location is superlative! Elaine Snyder was a joy to work with and answered all of our questions.

Joshua K. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged for the insurance I declined.

JEROME P. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off way easily accomplished.

DAVID D. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can not believe it is u-hauls policy for locations is to not have to pick up the phone. I just left my keys in a truck and wanted them to tel me weather or not my keys were in the truck and the "COULD NOT SIR" and that came from a person at u-haul custoner service. Very disappointing.

Lynnette M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

james d. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all around fine job!

JUDETTE D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would have given a high rating except for the call I got on 5/312015 at 9:17am. Asking where the keys were. I tried explaining and the gentlemen was rude and very demeaning to me. I explained I did not know what to do with the keys and did not see a drop box. He interrupted and said it was at the front of the store. Ni explained I was not informed of that and read the brochure which stated secure the equipment in the truck. He then said you loved them in the car implying I was stupid. I explained no in the back of the truck. He then stated, he hoped they were in there. I stated I did not appreciate his tone and the way he was speaking to me. He kept going on I stated this was a poor way to treat a customer and that I was hanging up. Bi did not appreciate his tone or the way he made me feel. Ni got off the phone in tears

DENNIS R. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went their to get s truck to move three weeks ahead . when I came in for my truck they didn't have the one I needed so they upgraded me to a bigger truck that they didn't even have in the lot. They ended up giving me a truck too small to move a whole house. Because of this I had to make more trips than needed because the truck was so small I had to pay a retail store to deliver my fridge for a cost.

Timothy B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as always.

WILLIAM W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Great service.

Kevin F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for one day and returned it after hours. The next morning i recieved an email reciept showing that i was charged for two days rental. I called to have the charge corrected and was told a manager would have to call me back to process the refund and she would call me as soon as she was available. She must be pretty busy since that was 24 hours ago...

ERIC B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck transmission was in need of repair. Other than that I was satisfied.

Timothy B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as always.

emily t on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes were suppose to b delivered on a monday-canceled. They told us Tuesday-canceled. Wednesday they were delivered but left us 2 days to move. The delivery guy was very nice n helpful.

nick m. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck gave us issues starting. Then leaked oil on my brand new driveway.

MEGHAN H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the U-Haul truck the younger man that I dealt with was very rude and short with me; as he was verifying my information I told him that my phone number was incorrect and the phone rang in the process. As he picked it up he mumbled something (I did not hear what he said). When he got off the phone I repeated myself and he snapped at me in a rude tone that he heard me and needed my license first.

Bud S. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke to Michelle at Buff Main St location to confirm that if I ordered a truck on line it would be there! "I can take care of that and probably improve the order" I wanted 15' truck from Main st for 2 days...certainly. "If your are willing to return to Syracuse rather than Baldwinsville, it will be $110!" I'm in....so 15' truck at Main St, for 2 days, return to Syracuse! Order confirmed! Then I immediately begin receiving email that the truck will be in Depew! I am taking a train To Buffalo....I am not driving! I arrive at Depew after a $15 cab ride because I've got to get to Depew to pick up and the rate is the original rate and I now am going to have to drive truck more miles to get where I was going!!! Absolutely nothing regarding my original was the same and it resulted in paying significantly more than agreed upon!!! Wrong location, wrong vehicle, wrong price....other than that ......

SHELLY R on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine.

audrey w. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service staff

MICHAEL C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with employees and ease in which to rent truck

dean g. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't believe the advertisements at face value. Short, local rental more than doubled in price. $40/day truck rental was really $83/day after tax and FEES. $7 dolley rental was $7 PER DAY. And watch out for the mileage fee of $0.79/mile. It would have been helpful if staff let customers know this up front.

Carl M. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very difficult to start, did not shift well and the rollup door was hard to open and close. It looked like the railed have never been greased.

Nigel H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WHEN I WAS MY TURN TO GET A TRAILER WITCN ARANGE TO PICK UP 2 WEEKS AGO I HAD TO WAIT FAR TO LONG TAKES YOUR PEOPLE TO LONE TO TAKE CARE OF PEOPLE NOT THERE FALT ............ WHEN IT WAS MY TURN I WAS TREATED GREAT GOT THE TRAILER WITH NO PROBLEM AND WAS ON MY WAY VERY LATE BUT ON THE ROAD................WHEN I RETURND THE TRAILER IT WAS NOT ANY BETTER TO WAIT 1/2/ HOUR OR MORE I WAS NEXT IN LINE ..I UNDER STAND SOME WAIT TIME BUT YOU NEED TO GET MORE HELP THERE I WAS LATE FOR WORK AND I THOUGHT I GOT THE TRAILERE TO YOU 1 HOURE SONER BUT U MAID ME LATE FOR WORK AND THAT DID NOT GO DOWN WITH MY BOSS ...... SO I CANT DO ANY MORE BUSS..... WITH U AND WILL HAVE TO TELL OUTHER PEOPLE THE PROBLEM I HAD SORRY............THE TRAILERE WAS GREAT ,PULLED WELL BUT YOUR SURV........ is well ............ NIGEL HOUENSTEIN

CYNTHIA C. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Workplace was clean and organized, customer service on the other hand was less than exceptable. Dropped off truck in wrong area (did not know this) customer service just said check out other side. WHAT DIES THAT MEAN? Stood in line 30 min and SOMEONE could have let me know where to go and to move the truck to other side for easy checkout! the female employee who just saw me drive in (the wrong area) LET ME STAND IN LINE FOR 30 min. What kind of customer service is that?

Thomas P. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at 750 to pick up my 8 am rental I ended up not leaving till 830 even though I did the express check in. There was a long line with one guy working as fast as he could at the counter. There was at least two other employees just in the store not including the back....although they were busy, I believe it probably wasn't essential to have them washing the windows and cleaning the bathroom with a line of 5 people waiting.

Donald M. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Takes forever to check in and out.

john g. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

van smelled a little of cigarette smoke

Susan M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Jackson , handled all my needs , was very courteous and professional. Had a great experience .. Thank you !!

Timothy K. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Elaine was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this U-Haul location to others.

David F on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great people.

Robert R. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient!

EDWARD D. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have Jerred keep doing the great job he does.

Frank G. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went on a Saturday morning, the clerk needs help as I waited over 30 minutes to get checked out because there was a line and he was the only person working..

KELLY B on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff never available when calling. My rental spot for my car was parked under trees and the debris was not cleared at all. Not a good spot to store autos.

HEATHER G on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

BYRAN Y on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I give a poor rating as there are no lights in the units, floors are a death trap in any kind of moist condition and I was forced to purchase a lock after I had already agreed to the unit

Amy S on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so sweet and flexible with me and I feel so happy they made it so easy even though I know I must`ve drove them crazy lol!! I will definitely share my experience with friends

Linda B on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was wonderful!

ROGER P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in helping me out with my storage problem

JASON K on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

LARRY C on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at my location was the best.ps.I lost my WIFE so it was hard for me .but they make thing`s easy for ME,the staff is U-Haul front line ,thanks!!

ALICIA P on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Booked a moving truckstorage unit online ,was under the impression that it was only going to be $1 to move into the unit so when i had to drop $100 dollars i was not happy.

ANDREW O on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well maintained facility

THERESA S on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied would definitely consider u haul if I needed storage again.

ANNEDREA C on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very content.

KAYLIN D on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are glad we are able to store our items with u-haul.

PATRICK C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the entire staff and driver. I was kept informed throughout the process.

JOHN S on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating!

SAMANTHA T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady on the phone was great. The guy who dropped my boxes off was so nice and helpful. Great experience, especially compared to the store they were shipped to.

JASMINE B on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhal over charged me and took funds out of my account without my consent

KAREN H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No

PATRICK C on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store representative was able to clearly explain what to expect and the associated costs. The driver contacted me to arrange both pickup and delivery. I felt very comfortable throughout the process.

LOUIS B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Several years there, very happy great staff

JEFFREY S on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy and his staff were excellent.

GINO C on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and very accomidating, with a difficult schedule. Jason the delivery guy, even offered to pick up on a saturday after a friday drop off. Thanks, we will use again...definitely recommend.

TORETH S on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The newer employee for the UBox department was very personable and helpful and I received my UBox on time and in good condition!

JASON K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Everyone i encountered seemed very happy and excited to do their job. I would recomend this facility to all my friends.

JOSEPH H on 12/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

box was a week late, was not able to get an answer about whether my box was there or not. regional ubox manager kyla swain was rude on the phone.

JESSICA T on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was reasonable in price and the U-haul staff was helpful in answering my questions. Only thing, I was not notified ahead of time that I needed a lock for the U-Box upon departure

VERNON F on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reason for not recommending was experience at other end of move. People in Depew were professional, and very accommodating to needs. Would not hesitate to use their services again.

JOHN M on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good honest people

ELIZABETH B on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was GREAT!! The Best

LINDA A on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were excellent! Very professional, safe, and efficient with setting pods and dealing with customer. I would recommend to all my friends!

ELIZABETH B on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy, who delivered the U Box was fantastic!

NICOLE C on 10/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were rude on the phone. checking out guy was ok. no one at the facility knew what was going on. I went into the store and no one was there.Not a clean and dry environment.

LAURA T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent so far-boxes scheduled for final delivery tomorrow-3 days ahead of schedule! Staff: awesome. Boxes: great. Need more tie down hooks on the top/bottom/back. 4 hooks on sides: not very useful.

ROSE H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was lukewarm in their customer service approach.

ADIL V on 9/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were some mistakes about my bills, probably because I was moving internationally and the service was not geared for this. Otherwise, no problems at all and I would certainly recommend it.

ERIC R on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful people clean facility I enjoyed my experience as a storage customer..

VIRGINIA Z on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move from Kansas to New York, a completely stress free experience. Thank you so much.

MATTHEW Y on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up having to pay more than my original price breakdown. I`ll cautioning friends and relatives - as well as suggesting they use alternate means of shipping and moving.

ADIL V on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who delivered the U-Box was very friendly and efficient. Great service !

MARTHA H on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was awesome! The whole process was so easy and everyone, every step of the way was very helpful. Thanks Judy @ Depew for making the delivery and pick up at my final destination a breeze!

PEGGY F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUDITH IS FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH HER! PEGGIE FOX

PAM M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at the facility were nice, reservation got screwed up from the beginning and the room I was supposed to have wasn`t available. For a bit more $ I got what I needed at a competitor.

AMANDA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate delivering the uboxes was great!She called before delivery, on time, friendly, got the boxes unloaded quickly.

KEDRA P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I have with Uhaul storage is that it is not prorated if you move out early. I will use other facilities for this reason.

ANNA M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Buffalo location was timely in their delivery and communicative about when they would be able to pick it up. Although the delivery for shipping was delayed an extra day due to them being booked.

JARED L on 5/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I see that I was charged for my first month when it was supposed to be free???

KAYLA M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed with the customer service, I was never told that I may not know when someone can come back to pick up and ship the box or I would have scheduled it differently.

ALEX B on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was outstanding, she was very helpful and patient, especially considering our crazy neighbors. I would definitely use UHaul again because of her.

SCOTT R on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

upon arriving the employees were very busy all day, however, professionally took the time to help me out and make sure all was well

DANITA T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a excellent experience from this location, the staff are very polite and courteous. I will definitely recommend people to uhaul especially to this location. Thanks for your support.

ANNETTE S on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our RV there securely and at a very decent rate.

PETER F on 4/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a damaged fence next to the gate entry for the storage units. Anyone could walk in and out, which is enough for a determined thief. Otherwise, an overall good experience!

SHANAH D on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove all the way there to get my ubox and I had to wait an hour for.someone.to bring it off the forklift. Horrible. Never using uhaul again.

KATELYN J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Box due to difficulty with the store on the other end. This store was great - timely, very helpful, friendly. Judy was very nice, and even delivered my box on Saturday!

TALIA H on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was fantastic!!!!!!

CAROL M on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the u-haul storage on-site and at the U-Haul storage facility. All service was excellent.

LEON D on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Good service. Thanks!!!!

THOMAS D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOHN M on 11/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they gave me bad information and the rental cost me 3x as much as they told me

JAMES A on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy has been professional and a pleasure to work with.

ANNETTE S on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the storage of our RV was most convenient and safe.

JOHN O on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication. Worked delivery around my schedule. Nice experience.

RICHARD S on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job of delivering the U-boxes and explaining their operation!

SHANNA W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was awesome in communicating to me that my boxes had arrived from Las Vegas and answering all my questions.

LINDSAY M on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend the use of a U Box. Judy went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth. We will utilize this service again, thank you for taking such pride/care with our stuff!

STEVAN H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived in good shape, hardly shifted from when I packed it.

JOHN O on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent communication, pleasure to deal with.

MOTAZ A on 9/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pepole who work in there were not friendly and did not give a full explaintion about what sirvices they have and fees methods ect! IT WAS THE WORST U Hall ever vistied

WAYNE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery driver was very very nice she explained everything before i could ask any questions.

BARB C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more help to checking in or out.

STEVEN C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had contacted us to let us know they were running a bit late, so we did not consider it an issue. We were extremely impressed with the service and support provided by U-haul.

TRACY M on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still have not had anyone call me back on a complaint file I put in on Sun 7/29/12 and a phone call made to cust srvc on Thur 8/2/12.

BERNIE M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy, and Jill who delivered the 4 boxes to our home were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

MARY H on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was helpful and very friendly. I would suggest this location to friends and family.

LAURA H on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the UHaul on Transit! Judy was incredibly nice and helpful. I`d be happy to use them again and recommend them to friends!

KELLY W on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery rep, Judy, is amazing! Friendly, knowledgable and comfortable to talk with. She has provided the easiest and best customer service experience I`ve had in a long time!

KATHERINE Z on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u-haul on main street was very rude and hung up stating my dolly was not there but the transit u-haul was proffessional correcting mistakes made. not recommend or use u-haul on main street.

ADRIENNE L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

GARY G on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy who isarefreshing change in a society that lacks customer service and knowledgeable staff. She was friendly and informative. Hope all the staff takes pride in their work.

BERNIE M on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was informative and friendly

SHERRY M on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judith Janik was extremely helpful, friendly, efficient! Her great attitude made this cross-country move a lot less stressful. I`ll definitely recommend you will use you again for my next move!

RYAN S on 6/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service the absolute worst ever!!!!

FRANK F on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgable

JILL V on 5/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was amazing and very helpful. She helped make my move less stressful.

FRANK F on 5/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and courteous service and very knowledgable

CELINDA M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was great! The only issue was the amount of dirt in our hallway/unit for the indoor storage facility. Never clean or swept!

LISA M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARY H on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

ELLORA B on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was truely amazed how good Judy made me feel at home and the men there was very helpful also l want to say job well done thank you so much l really appreciate it

JONATHAN S on 2/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needed proper rehab work on roof

DAN S on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good

SHAYLEE S on 2/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee did not know what he was doing. He left me outside waiting at the gate for 10 mins. before i asked him again to open it.

NOAH B on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven`t gotten it delivered yet

EUGENE C on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

CAITLIN M on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that handled our account, Judith Janik, was more than accomadating. She went above and beyond to help with everything.

HELENE M C on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U Box to everyone. Service was excellent !!

THOMAS H W on 11/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.

VICTOR D on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great help to have the storage space on our return one-way from Rochester. Have told many about it already. Thanks!

DIANE O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved on Tues on Thurs I asked for hall key for the first time I’m told $10/mo for 24 hr access. I cancelled, went to Uncle Bobs down the street and paid MORE but helpful staff 24 hr access.

DIANE O on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not friendly-didn’t feel welcomed. Still not sure how to open the hallway door when I go there after hours. Was told no bays available but when I told him I booked online he said he had two left.

DONNA S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one box had a door that was not lined up properly. Had to move lock latch to lock box. Otherwise everything was excellent!

EDWARD S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Owner/Operator of the Pick Up location was very courteous and friendly. He assisted me very well with the pick up and pay process.

DENNIS H on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2d box had a broken latch. The women delivering the boxes in were fantastic. The move was nearly perfect. Use of your blankets was a great help. Definitely recommend this mode of movement. Thank you

JEN M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told it would be delivered to my house, then told it couldn`t be and was told I could rent a trailer and then told I could not due to highway driving. Had to rent a 10ft truck. HUGE inconvenience.

ADAM S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy Janik was absolutely amazing and wonderful and extremely helpful. She went the extra mile for me. She is what made the UBox worth it.

KAYLARA M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good, would recommend to anyone moving under pressure.. good prices and service

DAVID H on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In Depew, JUDITH JANIK 799069 In Va Beach, YOLANDA PITCHFORD 825053 Both excellent workers with great attitudes!

BARBARA M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one negative thing we experienced was the gate leading to the storage area was frequently broken. we had to go into the store, show our license and pick up a remote. Everything else was great!

ROBERT W on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:

RON G on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service - Judy was excellent and set the box up on a semi-hilly driveway perfectly!!!

ZACHARY W on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only Problem I had was the latch for using a padlock broke off the box. It would have been a simple fix but I didn`t need it at the time anyway.

SUSAN A on 7/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy is awesome!!!

RON G on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

experience was great - delivery was exceptional

ZACHARY W on 7/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that the locking mechanism fell off of the box and I could not lock it.

CELINDA M on 7/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy service. Lots of confusion with staff around UBox, but much better during second visit. Should rethink staffing for high traffic times. Waited in line for over 15 minutes both times.

LINDA H on 7/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LOUIS M on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a positive, stress free experience.

SUSAN A on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Velcro design is a bit hard for one person to do unassisted. The customer service was excellent.

SHARON A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and willing to work around my schedule for p/u. I would recommend UHaul to my friends.

JUDY D on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was friendly, stopped and tslked to me grandson who had a dozen questions for her and got right down on his level to explain the truck. She was super! On time, quick and very courteous.

JAMES S on 6/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish there were bigger u boxes

ZACHARY S on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service provided. Would use their services again.

SATISH C on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Box concept is innovative and very useful.

BONNER`S WINDOWS D on 5/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent service but the boxes were not big enough. I see now that a POD would have been less expensive. Good people to work with though.

GERTRUDE B on 5/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional, upon my arrival to storage my belongings, I found out my unit was too small, not to panic they had another unit available that was even more perfect for what I needed.

STEPHANIE W on 5/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v helpful. answered my questions.

DAVID E on 5/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it would be nice to deal with one phone number instead of having to call two different states to co-ordinate delivery

SETH P on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy took care of everything for me and was absolutely the best!

STEPHANIE W on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was kept uptodate regarding dropoff time. box in good condition, easy to use. staff friendly answered many questions.

WENDY H on 4/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team providing the units were very professional, friendly and helpful with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend them.

BECKY G on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly facility was clean.

HARRY B on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice helpful.I`ll be back again.

ERICA B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received prompt, friendly service from Judy of U-Box. I enjoyed doing business with this location.

STANLEY W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at U-Haul to answer all my questions. Very pleased to rent a unit from this location.

AMY G on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Move went smooth and both employees were very helpful great attitudes.

BOBBI C on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience as this was our first time using U-Box. Cindy was fantastic and made us feel comfortable and was thorough in explaining the process. Thanks so much !

DEBORA H on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful-would definately recommend to friend

REBECCA V on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful

DAWN P on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and support has been outstanding.

DAWN P on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and support have been excellent thus far!!

HARRY L on 12/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was ok. The ccclerk needs training on how to open up a storage room account.

JEAN K on 11/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest that you offer a discount for the military.

BONNER'S W on 11/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very professional and willing to go the extra mile to help us. I am a contractor and I use u-box for that reason alone.

JOANNA M on 9/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was lost. receiving store not deliver for a week even thought the box was 3 weeks after I requested delivery. Would not recommend. Depew staff helpful and friendly.

BONNER'S W on 9/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Price was right and Judy and the rest or the people at Buffalo Repair were excellent. Best Uhaul experience ever!!!

AMY R on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doug dropped it off at the scheduled time I needed. Judy was fantastic in keeping me in the loop right up until my box got to VA.

THERES P on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The beginning of this experience has been good I hope the delivery service in my new destination works out as well.

MATTHEW M on 8/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit when moved in was filthy and I was handed a broom to sweep it out by employee.

MICHAEL U on 8/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope in the future business with Uhal will be as advertised. Thank you Chris, Todd and Oscar for going above the call of duty to get my problem resloved.

JUDY L on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolyn did a great job working with me to deliver and pick the box up again.

GREGORY W on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The door to the D units was very difficult to open and close as it contactd the jamb. If it were not for that, the excelent box would be checked.

PAMELA M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seemed relatively safe. However, there was a hole in the ceiling of the storage compartment assigned to me.

MATTHEW M on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage Facility was very dirty, had to ask employee for broom to sweep out dirt and other debris, and I swept out the facility not the employee. Terrible experience!

LEO R on 6/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot praise you enough for your service. Will be awaiting delivery next week.

JAMIE S on 6/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to get ahold of anyone and I wasn`t told that my uBox wouldn`t be shipped until after the holiday weekend despite being picked up on a Saturday, but

GILBERT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with U-haul again. Still waiting for promised refund.

GREGORY W on 5/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from a sticky/needing adjustment door to the storage unit common area D, everthing was great. Clean unit, great staff, and fair prices.

BETH D on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew, the young man who assisted us, was fabulous - a pleasure to work with!

MARC S on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I wasn`t prorated a partial month when I moved out

JOHN B on 4/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had over $8,000 of tools stolen from your facility - C 215427-2010 - that have YET 2 B replaced! I am going 2 make destroying what little reputation U have left, my new past-time!

JENNIFER C on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful!!

LAWRENCE S on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good levelof service

JENNIFER C on 3/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was extremely helpful. The facility was clean and neat and i feel secure having my stuff there.

JOLORES K on 2/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me choose the right storage unit to fit my needs. It also made my move alot easier to deal with.

JOEY B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

GINGER B on 1/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional and professional.

JOEY B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hAD SOME PROBLEMS GETTING HE ACCESS GATE TO WORK

WILLIAM L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer Julia in Rochester was very helpful profesional. I`m very satisfied with Beth Eggers Tucson as well. I won`t hesitate to recommend U-BOX Thanks, William Leggett

CAROL N on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Staff was pleasant. Facility easy to enter. Would definately recommend.

EDWARD M on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would you please e-mail me a copy of my contract?

KARA K on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent unit - clean, secure, temp humidity controlled! Only prob was being double billed 1 month and taking many months to get that straightened out. Store staff were extremely helpful.

STEPHEN M on 7/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Within 20 min. I had placed a lock on my storage compartment, quick and efficient. When one staff member did not know the answer to a question another one did, good teamwork.

MARY S on 7/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities were good and convenient.

SUSAN B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock upon check in and when the lock proved to be faulty, it was exchanged without a problem.

MICHAEL T on 6/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hours not convenient for unloading. End of day staff not willing to rent another unit. Early in day staff helpful and units well kept. Units not as big as advertised for house square footage.

LINDA H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very nice and accomadating