U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Share |

Address

6161 Transit Rd
Depew, NY 14043

(716) 681-5160

(Between Genesee Street & George Urban Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANDREW O on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well maintained facility

THERESA S on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied would definitely consider u haul if I needed storage again.

ANNEDREA C on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very content.

KAYLIN D on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are glad we are able to store our items with u-haul.

PATRICK C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the entire staff and driver. I was kept informed throughout the process.

JOHN S on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating!

JASMINE B on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhal over charged me and took funds out of my account without my consent

KAREN H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No

LOUIS B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Several years there, very happy great staff

JEFFREY S on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy and his staff were excellent.

JASON K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Everyone i encountered seemed very happy and excited to do their job. I would recomend this facility to all my friends.

JOHN M on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good honest people

ELIZABETH B on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was GREAT!! The Best

LINDA A on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were excellent! Very professional, safe, and efficient with setting pods and dealing with customer. I would recommend to all my friends!

NICOLE C on 10/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were rude on the phone. checking out guy was ok. no one at the facility knew what was going on. I went into the store and no one was there.Not a clean and dry environment.

ROSE H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was lukewarm in their customer service approach.

ADIL V on 9/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were some mistakes about my bills, probably because I was moving internationally and the service was not geared for this. Otherwise, no problems at all and I would certainly recommend it.

ERIC R on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful people clean facility I enjoyed my experience as a storage customer..

VIRGINIA Z on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move from Kansas to New York, a completely stress free experience. Thank you so much.

MARTHA H on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was awesome! The whole process was so easy and everyone, every step of the way was very helpful. Thanks Judy @ Depew for making the delivery and pick up at my final destination a breeze!

PAM M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at the facility were nice, reservation got screwed up from the beginning and the room I was supposed to have wasn`t available. For a bit more $ I got what I needed at a competitor.

KEDRA P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I have with Uhaul storage is that it is not prorated if you move out early. I will use other facilities for this reason.

JARED L on 5/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I see that I was charged for my first month when it was supposed to be free???

SCOTT R on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

upon arriving the employees were very busy all day, however, professionally took the time to help me out and make sure all was well

DANITA T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a excellent experience from this location, the staff are very polite and courteous. I will definitely recommend people to uhaul especially to this location. Thanks for your support.

ANNETTE S on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our RV there securely and at a very decent rate.

PETER F on 4/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a damaged fence next to the gate entry for the storage units. Anyone could walk in and out, which is enough for a determined thief. Otherwise, an overall good experience!

SHANAH D on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove all the way there to get my ubox and I had to wait an hour for.someone.to bring it off the forklift. Horrible. Never using uhaul again.

KATELYN J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Box due to difficulty with the store on the other end. This store was great - timely, very helpful, friendly. Judy was very nice, and even delivered my box on Saturday!

LEON D on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Good service. Thanks!!!!

THOMAS D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

ANNETTE S on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the storage of our RV was most convenient and safe.

JOHN O on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication. Worked delivery around my schedule. Nice experience.

SHANNA W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was awesome in communicating to me that my boxes had arrived from Las Vegas and answering all my questions.

STEVAN H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived in good shape, hardly shifted from when I packed it.

MOTAZ A on 9/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pepole who work in there were not friendly and did not give a full explaintion about what sirvices they have and fees methods ect! IT WAS THE WORST U Hall ever vistied

BARB C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more help to checking in or out.

STEVEN C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had contacted us to let us know they were running a bit late, so we did not consider it an issue. We were extremely impressed with the service and support provided by U-haul.

TRACY M on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still have not had anyone call me back on a complaint file I put in on Sun 7/29/12 and a phone call made to cust srvc on Thur 8/2/12.

BERNIE M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy, and Jill who delivered the 4 boxes to our home were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

MARY H on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was helpful and very friendly. I would suggest this location to friends and family.

LAURA H on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the UHaul on Transit! Judy was incredibly nice and helpful. I`d be happy to use them again and recommend them to friends!

RYAN S on 6/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service the absolute worst ever!!!!

FRANK F on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgable

CELINDA M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was great! The only issue was the amount of dirt in our hallway/unit for the indoor storage facility. Never clean or swept!

LISA M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARY H on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

JONATHAN S on 2/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needed proper rehab work on roof

DAN S on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good

SHAYLEE S on 2/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee did not know what he was doing. He left me outside waiting at the gate for 10 mins. before i asked him again to open it.

EUGENE C on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

HELENE M C on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U Box to everyone. Service was excellent !!

THOMAS H W on 11/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.

VICTOR D on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great help to have the storage space on our return one-way from Rochester. Have told many about it already. Thanks!

DIANE O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved on Tues on Thurs I asked for hall key for the first time I’m told $10/mo for 24 hr access. I cancelled, went to Uncle Bobs down the street and paid MORE but helpful staff 24 hr access.

DIANE O on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not friendly-didn’t feel welcomed. Still not sure how to open the hallway door when I go there after hours. Was told no bays available but when I told him I booked online he said he had two left.

EDWARD S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Owner/Operator of the Pick Up location was very courteous and friendly. He assisted me very well with the pick up and pay process.

KAYLARA M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good, would recommend to anyone moving under pressure.. good prices and service

BARBARA M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one negative thing we experienced was the gate leading to the storage area was frequently broken. we had to go into the store, show our license and pick up a remote. Everything else was great!

CELINDA M on 7/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy service. Lots of confusion with staff around UBox, but much better during second visit. Should rethink staffing for high traffic times. Waited in line for over 15 minutes both times.

LINDA H on 7/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LOUIS M on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a positive, stress free experience.

GERTRUDE B on 5/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional, upon my arrival to storage my belongings, I found out my unit was too small, not to panic they had another unit available that was even more perfect for what I needed.

BECKY G on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly facility was clean.

HARRY B on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice helpful.I`ll be back again.

STANLEY W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at U-Haul to answer all my questions. Very pleased to rent a unit from this location.

REBECCA V on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful

HARRY L on 12/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was ok. The ccclerk needs training on how to open up a storage room account.

JEAN K on 11/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest that you offer a discount for the military.

MATTHEW M on 8/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit when moved in was filthy and I was handed a broom to sweep it out by employee.

GREGORY W on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The door to the D units was very difficult to open and close as it contactd the jamb. If it were not for that, the excelent box would be checked.

PAMELA M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seemed relatively safe. However, there was a hole in the ceiling of the storage compartment assigned to me.

MATTHEW M on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage Facility was very dirty, had to ask employee for broom to sweep out dirt and other debris, and I swept out the facility not the employee. Terrible experience!

GILBERT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with U-haul again. Still waiting for promised refund.

GREGORY W on 5/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from a sticky/needing adjustment door to the storage unit common area D, everthing was great. Clean unit, great staff, and fair prices.

BETH D on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew, the young man who assisted us, was fabulous - a pleasure to work with!

MARC S on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I wasn`t prorated a partial month when I moved out

JOHN B on 4/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had over $8,000 of tools stolen from your facility - C 215427-2010 - that have YET 2 B replaced! I am going 2 make destroying what little reputation U have left, my new past-time!

JENNIFER C on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful!!

LAWRENCE S on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good levelof service

JENNIFER C on 3/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was extremely helpful. The facility was clean and neat and i feel secure having my stuff there.

JOLORES K on 2/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me choose the right storage unit to fit my needs. It also made my move alot easier to deal with.

JOEY B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

GINGER B on 1/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional and professional.

JOEY B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hAD SOME PROBLEMS GETTING HE ACCESS GATE TO WORK

CAROL N on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Staff was pleasant. Facility easy to enter. Would definately recommend.

EDWARD M on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would you please e-mail me a copy of my contract?

KARA K on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent unit - clean, secure, temp humidity controlled! Only prob was being double billed 1 month and taking many months to get that straightened out. Store staff were extremely helpful.

STEPHEN M on 7/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Within 20 min. I had placed a lock on my storage compartment, quick and efficient. When one staff member did not know the answer to a question another one did, good teamwork.

MARY S on 7/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities were good and convenient.

SUSAN B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock upon check in and when the lock proved to be faulty, it was exchanged without a problem.

MICHAEL T on 6/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hours not convenient for unloading. End of day staff not willing to rent another unit. Early in day staff helpful and units well kept. Units not as big as advertised for house square footage.

LINDA H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very nice and accomadating