U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alcoa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alcoa

Share |

Address

3699 Alcoa Hwy
Alcoa, TN 37701

(865) 238-0881

(Next To RJ's Courtyard Restuaraunt)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alcoa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alcoa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DOYLE S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

was overcharged and my account. Not. Credited back money owed to me

PAT F. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. I want to thank Mark Hutchinson for his awesome help and guidance. He hooked me up with all my needs and was very professional. I would highly recommend U-Haul of Alcoa for all your moving needs. Thanks again.

ED N. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent location great staff

Keith S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

improve? my opinion i think this store takes the cake on customer service i had a worry free pick up and returning of this trailer and other u haul rentals to where i have dealt with this facility thank you guys for your hard work to help make my life easier keep up the good work

scott f on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice rocks. She singlehandedly navigated the mess you have created online with several diffent depts not comunicating with either customers or itself.

DAVID B. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a dual-axle 6x12 flatbed trailer. Upon hook-up one of the UHaul employees noticed that one of the 4 tires on the trailer seemed low on air. I had told the salesman I was in a bit of a hurry and it was the only 6x12 available, so I was concerned this would take too much time to fix. They immediately had me pull the trailer over to service where the tire was replaced within 5 min. I appreciated that it was made a priority and followed through quickly... Would have rated the location excellent had there not been some unsightly potholes in front of the store which need to be fixed. Other than that it was a very good experience and I would definitely recommend.

WILLIAM W on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with this storage selection, had a 5 x 10 reserved, staff found a 10 x 10 on same floor that was better suited to our needs! Great service!

Mark M. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's Always a great team at this location. Thank you very much.

RICARDO M on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went over allotted miles, was led to believe when I reserved the truck that I had more than enough miles and if not some additional miles would be added. I was charged for going over on miles.

KRISTINA L. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys we worked with were great. From giving us our estimate roughly 3 weeks early, to having the truck ready for us even though we showed up a touch late. I would recommend this U-Haul location to any of my friends and family for their next move. Thank you guys for all your help. Kris and Paul

Eng T. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys working there were great help!

JANET M. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was excellent and very knowledgeable. I rented from him twice and would do again if needed!!

SHARON R. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked for a 17 foot truck... Several times both on the phone and via text I confirmed reservations for 17 foot truck. Once at the pick up site I was told they only had a 20 foot truck and I would have to go pick a 17 foot truck elsewhere. They lied repeatedly about my reservation. They didn't care if the 20 foot truck used more gas or if my stuff was flung all over the too big truck. All they wanted was my money....use another company who will honor their commitment to your request and reservation.

JESSICA W. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trevor helped us get the truck and equipment and was very helpful. Thank you, so much for your help!

JOAN M on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and Greg were very helpful and professional in all area.

WILLIAM B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mark, manages a great team at this location.

ERIN S on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was very well explaind clean quite and apealing

KIN F. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good. After starting on the road from the location I realized that there were blind spots. Would have been nice if personnel would take into consideration that most folks have never driven a large truck. Need a little instruction on adjusting the mirrors, what to expect and especially how to leave this location. In other words, Alcoa Hwy is very busy, there is limited space to obtain the northbound lane and could be very dangerous when leaving the location of this rental location. Otherwise, Excellent personnel and very personable. Thank you, Kin

SUE J. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful and very understanding with a lot of things!!!!

JAMES M. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man ,who checked me back in. Made things quick and simple. Wish more businesses were as efficient. Thanks!!!!!!

ROBERT S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

"Lanes" at computer terminals are narrow. Need more elbow room.

TAMMY W. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend to all. Mark the man who assisted me with trailer had also assisted me 3 days prior with storage and truck. Everyone was wonderful. I had never rented or used storage before and they were so patient and willing too explain the process. I trust all my belongings with them. Thanks for the help Alcoa U Haul. I wouldn't hesitate to use you again.

JANICE B. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly people. Especially Mark

JAMES R. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

MARLENA B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting from there. Super courteous and very helpful

TAMI K on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage place we`ve ever used. Excellent staff, very accessible, would highly recommend them.....

MICHEAL G. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding people at the Alcoa location.Very very helpful.

AMY G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beats me, it was AWESOME. Mark was generous and professional. I have rented from U-Haul in the past, and have never had a bad experience, but this was amazing. I will make it a point to use this location again.

SHARON F on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing management at this facility. Mark Hutchison and his staff are very personal and helpful. When you go into this facility it is like you are family. Great experience. Thank you, Sharon Foust

MIKE H on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and helpful service. I recommend others to use this facility.

CARL M. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. Excellent service. Highly reccomend this locstion.

EUGENE J. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With U-Haul's new pricing structure I have found it more cost effective, for my situation, to purchase a utility trailer rather than continue renting.

TERRESA B on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience and helpful staff -we will definitely consider using this facility in the future!

RON H. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager was totally overwhelmed and alone the day I was to pick up my reservation, I had to go get him, waited a while too...The unit was dirty, but at least I was able to move my belongings...Sorry, but my posting is real and I've had better service there...

CHERYL H on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure. Would recommend them to anyone

PAUL L. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy was a big help and deserves a raise

ERICA G. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We made a reservation for a storage unit that was 10 × 15 ×10 ... only to find out from the staff that the manager wasn't competent with the system and had been making numerous errors. Unfortunately, the unit we reserved is no longer available due to his errors, and only a unit of smaller size is open at the same price of the larger unit. Completely frustrated with this location and can't recommend it to anyone. Thank you to Trevor at this location, as he tried to make the best of the manager's mistakes. The error ended up costing us both in additional mover time/money but also in having to increase the size of our original unit and moving its contents to another, larger and more expensive unit. I'm hoping uhaul will be able to mitigate the additional expenses due to their errors.

AMY R on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice at the Alcoa Uhaul was absolutely wonderful! She was a great communicator, friendly, and did everything with great efficiency and ease.

MATT F. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that served me, i believe, was named Greg Beck. He was young but as professional and friendly as he could be. He did an outstanding job of getting me out fast and explaining just enough about the trailer without boring me. He also went beyond the norm by modifying my hitch ball holder to make the trailer work at a better height. I hope you will reward this fella for his excellence - he's a great asset to U-Haul.

PATTI L. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an AWFUL experience with renting this Uhaul from our original location on Swananoa road in Asheville, NC, but the person at the Alcoa, TN location listened to our terrible tale and gave us a credit back to compensate us. He REALLY made a difference in our day and attitude! He was kind and professional and it truly helped!

DANIEL B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and convenient drop off

RAYMOND M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From what I seen this is a great uhaul center, i like dealing with the large location.

ben n. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The "headquarters" didn't communicate with the site in Villa Park, IL and they didn't communicate well at all. This was a very frustrating experience and I will not be using Uboxes again.

KAREN K. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough people working on Sat and Sunday we questioned the miles and he was wrong wrote miles wrong.

WES J on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. The reason for turning in our space was because we bought a larger RV. Hope to get a 40` space when it opens up.

CHERYL S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alcoa highway is a very busy road, but the service is exceptional.

TYLER C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was good. Great customer Service

Elyce D. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were also helpful and friendly

brian b. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

got in and out fast. easy to use. drop off simple.

KURT M on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly reccomend

BRAD L. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The computer record for my rental was wrong and created issues at the time I turned in the truck. The people in Raleigh finally fixed it. I called 1-800 number several times and still it was wrong.

JOHN S on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager was outstanding!!

CHRISTINA T. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is great! I believe we worked with the manager. Moving can be stressful in itself, but working with him was not. He was very personable and professional. We will defiantly recommend this location in the future.

TAMMY S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

DENNIS K on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and need Mark is very dedicated to his job and works well witH the public.

DREW F. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was wet inside and leaked some in the rain.

ALAN B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and his staff are excellent. Will not use any other facility or equipment solely for that reason. Always friendly and helpful.

Tony J. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to return the truck to Cash Mango on Chapman and they were not open nor did they have a drop box and did not answer the two phone numbers i had. Went to another place on Chapman but they were "full" and told me to just go back to Cash mango and leave the truck unlocked with the key under the mat. Not much help. I eventually went to the Alcoa hwy location and he went out of his way to help and was glad to take the truck. Would not recommend the two sites on Chapman to anyone - very bad experiences. But Alcoa Hwy get straight A's they were outstanding!

Larry J. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best experience we have had with U-Haul.

CALVIN L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was excellent

CHRIS S on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at the desk, don`t know his name, who helped us was fantastic and made using U-Haul storage very easy. thanks to him and U-Haul C. Showers

JOYCE F on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the ease of using the storage unit y always felt safe in the building. Mark was extremely helpful and professional! He knows exactly what customer service is about!!

GAIL H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is very nice and accommodating.

Barbara K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make pads available in smaller increments .

roger s. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great and friendly staff there. I was very happy

robert s. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the unit I had for the weekend only got 3 miles per gallon and had a bad miss.. The rear brakes were grabbing and I thought they would catch on fire. They had smoke rolling from them every time I stopped.

TRUDY H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, very good customer service. I was very pleased with every aspect of the attention to service from the booking contact, to all followup and with the pickup of the truck.

JIM K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean and well organized. Staff member I worked with was knowledgeable and friendly. Fast and efficient

ALAN B on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and his staff are excellent! This is our second time using the storage facility and they are second to none! I highly recommend them for any moving and storage needs! Keep up the good work!

NANCY M on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u haul on alcoa hwy is excellent they are alway very nice and helpful!!!!!!!!!!

JOANA E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent. They were very helpful friendly. I would recommend it to others.

JORDAN R on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is terribly rude and very unhelpful. Asking the guy questions on price and he just shrugged his shoulders. Manager ended up helping me...nice guy

KURT W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic!

RYAN G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility!

ELSIE F on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was great! Very professional, couteous and customer friendly!!

JOE J on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hyiougblghln.

JAMES D on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had our RV parked at U-Haul. We were generally satisfied, with just a few minor issues.

KIMBERLY B on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This worked out better than we could have imagined .... Just perfect and Eunice was wonderful!

BARBARA H on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the rates had increased within reason I would not have moved my boat out of the facility. I did not use electric. just parked. The increase was unreasonable.

GEORGE D on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE AND YOUR HELP WAS VERY HELPFUL. I HAVE RECOMMENED IT.

JUDITH C on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the excellent and efficient service. U-Box is a great idea.

RICK F on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Temporary rental, but had great experience during that time

LANCE L on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained and clean. Very secure with helpful staff.

CRYSTAL B on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice, helpful, and friendly

AMANDA E on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. They were all very professional.

BILL S on 3/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service above and beyond expectations but due to weather delays took longer than I expected. Upon delivery positioning made it difficult to open doors for emptying.

WILLIAM B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatly appreciate all the staff assistance I received.

PAMELA Y on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was made better by Eunice. She made the whole ordeal tolerable. It seems the only problems we had were when she took vacation and there was no one to do her job correctly.

JAMES B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and excellent facility.

SARAH W on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery driver was very friendly and got the boxes there quickly. I had just had a bad experience with pods and this was a much better experience. I`ll use you guys again!

BETH C on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice was amazing! We didn`t think there was any way she`d be able to get our U-Boxes to our house, but she used the fork lift to get the boxes to our home. Super friendly. We thought she was great!

TAMI C on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent personalized service!

STEVEN C on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffMark, the general manager, was extremely helpful and courteous. The facility is very clean and secure and we are very comfortable have our posessions stored there.

ROBERT C on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help from the staff!

CHADWICK F on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and courteous people at this store!!

TRUDY L on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the pickup in Antioch CA till the day I cleared out my Ubox in Alcoa TN I received EXCELLENT service from Uhaul! Mark and his crew in Alcoa TN are AWESOME!! Thank you!

CAROL M on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful convenience, and Eunice was very pleasant and prompt!

SANDRA S on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice? from the Knoxville office was AWESOME! She was timely, knowledgeable and personable...you need more like her!

CAROL M on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an amazing convenience!

RICHARD B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with staff and being shown the RV spot before paper work -

NELL M on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady, Eunice I believe, was great to work with. Extremely helpful!

JASMINE H on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was fantastic!!! A very nice and friendly professional man!

SHEILA L on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would not use Ubox system again would not recommend to anyone.Boxes too small Moved boxes out 2 days past 30 day period- was charged for 30 days. Ridicules it is not prorated for 2 days.

AUSTIN W on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fuck you and your fees

WILLIAM K on 11/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are not as advertized - Smaller

KEVIN C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems at all

CHRIS J on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery person went above and beyond. She asked very specific questions about exactly where we`d like the boxes placed.

SHANE T on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great to deal with.

SCOTTIE S on 9/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

MARY O on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location is very helpful and is a great people person and is an asset to U-Haul. Mary Overbay

RICHARD C on 9/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eunice was great! Thanks so much.

TAMMY M on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box reservation was not a pleasant experience, but the delivery and set-up was great.

RICK T on 9/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the staff and all that i could store at this facility! I received A1 service from your staff and will come back again to do business there!

CYNTHIA E on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!

PAMELA Y on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a small tear on the outside of the plastic covering for the box. Just wanted to make you aware so that we are not charged for the damage.

JUDITH C on 9/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son suggested this to me and so far I am so glad he did. Great concept!

SANDRA Z on 9/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team at Alcoa was great ! Eunice? who helped us was very friendly and helpful. Great speedy delivery too !

CHERYL F on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager, Mark and his staff person provided above-and-beyond customer service and assistance.

KEVIN L on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service great facilities! Feel really good about our things being at this location.

DEBRA S on 8/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pickup storage good shipping bad. Took 19 days told 2 wks. Recvd 2 boxes 3rd box lost, we recvd it a wk later. The latch had been pried open damaging our lock. Staff friendly and helpful.

TODD H on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST STORE I HAVE EVER SEEN!

SCOTT R on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and went above and beyond showing me the facility.

DAVID J on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A service, fitting the needs of most customers. A lot of flexibility is afforded. Needed are more tie down devices on the sides, like lower and higher for stacked items.

LISA J on 8/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. We had to order another pod and they delivered it within 45 min. Awesome staff and awesome to work with.

STEVE M on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great location by the Hwy.

JOHN S on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered and picked up our U=Boxes was excellent.

SHERRY B on 7/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would still be there if we hadn`t moved.

ANGEL C on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place! Customer service is amazingly excellent!!!!! Staff is wonderful and so helpful!

BEN K on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know the name of the person who assisted me, but I was impressed with his courtesy and knowledge.

WILLIAM K on 7/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best way to move your goods on a limited budget.

PATRICIA W on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eunice was very helpful and the moving company Angry Ducks were very, very good. They were careful with our furniture and yet they got the job done in a timely manner

CAROLYN M on 7/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was very good after i got . the girl that delivered our ubox to our home was very nice... she does a wonderful job.. ty UNIS* Carolyn merritt

LINDSEY C on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With only one delivery driver in East TN, it was difficult to have on-time delivery dates and times.

NICHOLAS T on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hassle, easy, friendly people

MELLISSA Y on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had been trying all day to get a haul truck, and the 800 number was rude and would not help me get a truck. The manager of the Alcoa store found me a truck

ANGELA H on 6/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was shown my storage unit, where it was located, and how to work my card. The staff member was very patient in answering my questions.

SHERRI C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice Geweke was a God send My experience with U-Box out of Phoenix was a nightmare. But she really turned it around. You should feel Blessed to have her on your team!

SAMUEL C on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend this facility. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

PATRICIA W on 6/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

800 customer service,placed on hold a long time -disconnected, called again -rep couldn`t help- ended going to store and assisted better. future help-list items =fill one box

LONNIE R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie and Eunice were superb in their efforts to make our move a smooth one. They were thoughtful and caring about our needs. I would recommend them to anyone to have their goods moved. Lonnie

CONNIE P on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would use again if I should need storage in the future.

DONNA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved Eunice. She is delightful and was ahoy to deal with.

RONALD B on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, but could work on a little more expeditious processing of rentals.

STEVE M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great site

DENNIS K on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark hutchison was professional and very good

JAMES P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees very helpful and friendly

HANK B on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Professional operation. Highly recommended.

DONNA H on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love Eunice! Very helpful and kind.

MARYLEE D on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to all parties responsible in helping me picking the right size unit at a reasonable price.

ROBERT A on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient hours and supply courtesy carts to use while mo ing items from vehicle to storge unit.

CATHERINE M on 5/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely POSITIVE U-Box experience. NOTHING shifted within the boxes nothing was damaged in transit. Te people in Ithaca, NY and Acola, TN were kind and helpful.

STEVEN S on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Phone quote did not menyion cost of yrailer at desyination. $26 per day x 30days gor free ubox is huge vb omission.

JOSEPH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean se ure environment. Friendly staff. Cant say any more as I haven`t moved in yet.

RICK M on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

AUDREY H on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving is not a fun thing however, U-Haul helped in anyway possible to make in good.

RICHARD C on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice in Knoxville TN was terrific! She knows her business and couldn`t have been any nicer. Thanks for all your help Eunice!

PAUL B on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent .. beats truck on every level for smaller loads ... need a larger hasp for lock, interior walls would be more efficient, framing prevents max space utilization

MELISSA P on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were VERY friendly and helpful!

WILLIAM K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent product. Excellent service!

MORIAH B on 4/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly helpful

RUSSELL S on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both ends of our move from CA to NC were positive and reliable. Rachael CA and Eunice TN are excellent representatives for U-haul. Professional, on time clear communication. Will highly recommend

ADAM F on 4/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found that it took much longer than expected and was more expensive than other services out there...if I were to do it again I might go with another company.

TRACY G on 3/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience and plan on using again. Wished there were 30 50 amp power. But a great storage place

BECKY G on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to change the day the Box was delivered for packing and the driver and moving helpers went out of their way to make it a one day experience to get the box here packed and shipped.

JOE J on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

will be using the rv storage facility again

DIANNA K on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience except for my error in not ordering enough boxes. Eunice was very helpful. Much better way to move than having to load everything in one day.

CHARLES H on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

DANITA L on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

MEGAN H on 3/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the Alcoa office and service. I was not happy with lack of communication after it was shipped but I think that was an error on the part or the place it was dropped off.

MICHAEL T on 3/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew was extremely helpful, very good customer service!!

JAMES H on 3/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Felt very good about storing stuff good rates

RANDY A on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

MICHAEL S on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg was very helpful.

RANDALL H on 3/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as expected. No complaints. Staff was nice.

MICHAEL T on 3/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew was extremely helpful and great customer service!

PHYLIS B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. A true asset for the company.

RANDY S on 3/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my only problem was if you are 1 day late to checkout you are charged a whole month..this isnt right..it should be prorated..

DENISE N on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was helpful. great place to do business with.

RYAN M on 2/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed my experience. Though check in and check out required me to do things double. There was always something someone couldn`t do requiring me to call back or come back.

GREGORY S on 2/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v helpful n friendly

JANE G on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent is all i can say will definitely always use

GABREIL K on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and all the staff at the Alcoa location were very professional, helpful and courteous

DAWN S on 2/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t know if I would recommend.... it depends on the amount of stuff to be moved.... Love dealing with women in this job role.... much more customer friendly.

LAWANA P on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The building that housed unit 203 has a deadly smell dead rat, etc. in it. Please check this out are you will loss customers from the smell. Other wise it was a great storage experience.

CHRISTOPHER D on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility wsa very nice. The only reason that we had to cancel was because we needed a bigger spot of store our travel trailer now need 40 ft.

KAREN R on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very kind and friendly. They were knowledgable about the services. Very helpful.

GARY C on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SECURITY AND CLEANLINESS OF THE FACILITY. I LIKE THE CHECK IN PROCEDURE WITH THE SWIPE CARD.

GEMMA H on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not present when the delivery was made, but I checked everything out and it was reported to me that the delivery was good.

CHISTOPHER S on 1/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful. Nice facility.

DAVID C on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and Ivan were very helpful and friendly. This facility was incredible compared to te facility I was using in Fort Lauderdale. The use of the carts was helpful.

TRACY G on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

LISA L on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that i could recomend would be to offer extendedafter hours to new clientel. everything was awesome, very good customer service and veery personable

CAROLINE E on 1/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people to deal with in knoxvile, tn. Prompt delivery, boxes not what I expected-but secure and convenient. Price a lot better than pods.

MICHAEL C on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. Very helpful. Always willing to help. Recommended to a friend that used them and would definitely continue to recommend.

JANEEN R on 1/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our service, and in particular the manager Mark was always courteous and helpful.

SARAH Y on 1/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick easy to register for unit, extremely friendly staff, much cleaner facility than expected, convenient hours, and great prices. I never gave security of my items a second thought!

SARAH Y on 1/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick easy to register for unit, extremely friendly staff, much cleaner facility than expected, convenient hours, and great prices. I never gave security of my items a second thought!

DAVIS K on 12/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

RV storage is a great idea. This facility would be better if each space was about 2 feet wider.

BARBARA D on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility excellant in every way and the staff was always on top of everything

VERNON B on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was out and the young man was scrambling to help a flock of customers. He did so courteously, efficiently and professionally. No one got upset or irritated.

WILLIAM P on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been very pleased with the help and cooperation the Alcoa TN U-Haul folks have offered us. Their efficiency has made our move across country very easy.

WANDA C on 12/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice was very friendly and accomodated me with where I wanted the Uboxes placed. Very efficient and expeditious. Commendable service!

DONNA S on 12/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definetly use this facility again if need arises.

JOE J on 12/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities are tops.

BARBARA H on 12/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. I had stopped by previously for information only, and was pleased with the level of customer service.

ERNESTINE P on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is so nice n I love it compare to that junk we have at home in Jackson

STEVE W on 11/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, friendly. Very nice,clean facility.

WILLIAM P on 11/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far we are very pleased. It was an easy transition.

DEB M on 11/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

far superior to PODS!

JAMES B on 11/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The RV storage and facilities were excellent. The concrete slabs in front of the posts holding up the roof hopefully won`t create any issues for the larger RV`s looking for storage.

ROBBERT B on 11/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff facility appeared to be secured which was something I was interested in

KENRICK R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was above average. Management and staff were very helpful and courterous. Would highly recommend to friends.

KEVIN R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is extremely helpful and we have had no problems whatsoever with either the facility or the service.

RANDY S on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

RANDY S on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service..

SHELIA C on 11/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff that cares about each and every customer. I am totally impressed with this facility. I will keep my unit here as long as I need storage.

SHELIA C on 11/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the cleanest and nicest facility I have ever dealt with. Mark is very customer oriented and so very helpful. Your entire staff at this location is awesome.

MARY L on 10/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U HAUL WOULD CAPTURE MORE CUSTOMERS IF IT OFFERED U BOXES HALF THE SIZE I GOT FITS ONE STUDIO ROOM

JAMES R on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

CARYLON L on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each experience was well taken care of, great customer service. Mark, location manager is a great asset to the company. Many people that assisted in my move all commented on the facility.

ED M on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY HELPFUL

HANK B on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility is very well maintained and comfortable to patronize. Staff was extremely helpful and offered several options to meet our needs. Overall a good experience.

KACIE H on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure customers children aren`t running around in the way of other customers. This makes it challenging to move when you are trying to make sure you don`t run over or trip over someones child.

MAGGIE D on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly manager. He is the reason I would send friends and family there.

ANDREW T on 10/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. The only negative I can think of is that the building alarm has gone off several times despite being with another customer who is supposed to have 24 hr access.

MARGARITA T on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service thankas

THOMAS J on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By far, the nicest, most secure self storage facility in our area.

SPENCER B on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed very willing to earn my business.

AGNES J on 10/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Very friendly.

MICHELLE M on 10/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the only place in town we will use for our u-haul needs.

ROBERT B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very saddened to learn that rv storage rates as quoted by phone a week earlier were raised by $10 at the store. GM was abrupt when questioned about the rate increase. 25` quoted $59.95

WILLIAM R on 10/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXECELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS.

RACHEL G on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great! Very professional,always in and out with fast,friendly customer service. I will definately go back.

WILLIAM C on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thoughtful personnel. Very happy with my rentals.

MAGGIE D on 9/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and I would definitely recommend this location to someone else.

HANNAH F on 9/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was great! Staff was very informative and I would never go anywhere else. Very satisfied with the customer service.

JANEEN R on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on-site bathroom needs a soap dispenser, but everything else is top notch.

LAURA V on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff person Eunice was great to deal with. Appreciated her flexibility and attention.

MATTHEW C on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JANICE G on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help and professional service.

JEFF P on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was exceptional. The manager made us feel like we were family and that he actually appreciated our business. I would recommend this uhaul facility to anyone.

SHELIA C on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are awesome. They are very friendly and helpful. I was very, very pleased with the attitude of the staff.

HANNAH F on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Very nice and helpful. I wouldn`t choose anywhere else!

JOSE I on 8/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

EMILY C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people to work with!

KATHRYN M on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, Carl and Greg went beyond terrific customer svs. They were outstanding. This is a great facility with wonderful employees

JERRY K on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unis is great.

THERESE K on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fabulous. The Service was above and beyond. I will use them again and I will recommend them. U Box is a great addition to the U-haul family.

ROBERT R on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained and staff was very helpful. Glad I stopped by.

CINDY O on 7/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery 4 hours late. When I ordered it, I listed the furniture involved. No size choices offered. Unit way too small - half my stuff under carport.

DAVID M on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and great people too! I would recommend this facility to anyone in need of storage. Love it!

GREGORY S on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great!! Every company should have people like them on their staff. Best customer servive Ive ever experienced.

PEGGY M on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the helpfulness and the professionalism of the people at Uhaul moving and storage of alcoa.

CRISTINA N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person delivering the box was friendly and helpful.

STEPHEN T on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility level of service was excellent and it was a excellent experience.

CHRISTOPHER E on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Excellent facility.

LINDA S on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful. I highly recommend them.

BRIDGET J on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility, plenty of options and availability, and great staff!

BARBARA D on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very well managed and clean and accessible

DAVID L on 5/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, individuals were friendly

REBECCA W on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am really impressed with this place and the willingness to help that the workers have.

STEPHEN F on 3/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Greg did a great job

TERESA B on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When calling around to find storage unit, your customer service on the phone helped make my decision to store with U-Haul. Once we got to the local center . . same excellent customer service.

CHRIS S on 3/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well managed, I was very happy with the staff and storage units. I will recommend everyone to use Uhaul in Alcoa.

MICHAEL C on 3/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

GREG B on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility were top notch. If in the future I am in need of another storage I will not choose any other facility but this.

DENEEN L on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to the general manager and Shanon, you guys are amazing and made it so easy for our move

MICHAEL T on 2/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

VERONICA G on 2/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The were very nice. They treated me and my family as people not just another customer. I would tell everyone to come to this location. The bathroom was very clean and pretty.

CYNTHIA E on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mark Hutchison is the best.

DAN K on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with experience, so far.

BERNADETTE N on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was extremely helpful nice.

BERNADETTE N on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was extremely helpful nice.

BRANDELYN S on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with my overall experience! Would use again.

MARLAINA K on 1/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have completed this very stressful day without Mark and the other gentleman. They were WONDERFUL!!! I appreciate all they did to help me through the insanity.

RICHARD C on 12/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional and welcoming

MICHELENE B on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

NICHOLAS M on 11/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The security system access is unreliable. I deserve a refund as 24 hour access was part of my contract but failed to meet my needs.

MEGAN S on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

TRACIE T on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was amazing! Extremely friendly, professional made us feel very welcome. He took all the guess work out of our decision on what to get. Went above beyond to provide outstanding service!

BRANDELYN S on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually, this was the best experience I have ever had with U Haul in general and I have used U Haul more than 10 times. I would highly recommend this location and the storage facility here.

ROBERT B on 10/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Hutchinsin general manager has always been helpful and always accomadating. He is a true asset to your business in Alcoa. Keep up the great work.

CONNIE P on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was knowledgable and helpful.

NICHOLAS M on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Hutchison is great!

MARK S on 10/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage units were very clean, the office/store area smelled like smoke.

NIKOLAY S on 9/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very frendly

ROBERT B on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was extremely helpful and went above what was expected of him. this is a very good facility.

NIKOLAY S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

driver was so helpful and friendly!

SEAN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was very helpful and I will recommed U-Haul to my friends and family

CLAY M on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place, nice folks

DEBORAH R on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark has been wonderful to work with!!n Super friendly and very helpful!!

DEBORAH C on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unusually excellent service and products. Brought my storage business there because of Mgr. Mark and Team. Free first rent doesnt hurt either!

LISA M on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Mark was very friendly/helpful waskind/understanding went above/beyond the call of duty 2 do excellent customer service.Thank you!Thats hard 2 get now days. I appreciate that.God Bless!

CLAY M on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place