U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alcoa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alcoa

Share |

Address

3699 Alcoa Hwy
Knoxville, TN 37920

(865) 238-0881

(Next To RJ's Courtyard Restuaraunt)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alcoa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alcoa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Barbara K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make pads available in smaller increments .

roger s. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great and friendly staff there. I was very happy

robert s. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the unit I had for the weekend only got 3 miles per gallon and had a bad miss.. The rear brakes were grabbing and I thought they would catch on fire. They had smoke rolling from them every time I stopped.

TRUDY H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, very good customer service. I was very pleased with every aspect of the attention to service from the booking contact, to all followup and with the pickup of the truck.

JIM K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean and well organized. Staff member I worked with was knowledgeable and friendly. Fast and efficient

Joyce R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have rented many times before at this location and have always been treated great. The sales people are always careful to explain everything. We will continue to rent from this location

JOSH M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service Attendant was very helpful with explaining the equipment and usage for towing my vehicle and with hooking it up.

ALAN B on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and his staff are excellent! This is our second time using the storage facility and they are second to none! I highly recommend them for any moving and storage needs! Keep up the good work!

Jonathan S. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class operation!

Micheal B. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service very poor.had to wait 20 min. to turn truck in. When checking truck out they seemed unconcerned about checking the truck out with me and did not do so even when I pointed out some discrepancies but instead sent me out with a form to mark my own. Marked truck as gas full even though it had less than 3/4 tank. Service unsatisfactory and slow.

KEVIN V. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

tell customer about the dolly and pads in the truck , found them just in the way of my loading and trip

DAVID H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and efficient.

RICK R. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Helpful associates, quick service.

ARTURO C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager was very professional and helpful. He made sure that when I left the store that I was satisfied and safe for the road. Mark is an employee Uhaul should never lose and I am thankful to have come across his store.

NANCY M on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u haul on alcoa hwy is excellent they are alway very nice and helpful!!!!!!!!!!

DOUGLAS M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It has been some time since I rented a UHaul, and I will never rent one again. It used to be that the $19.95 advertised on the side of your vehicles included some limited mileage for local moves. I rented a small cargo van to move a small piece of equipment across town (52 miles total there and back) and walked out the door owing $106.00. Your mileage charge is ridiculous not to mention you charged me $20 for insurance when it was only $10 at the time I made the reservation. $106 to move a $100 piece of equipment 52 miles local? You'll never receive my business again.

douglas p. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy rental

JOANA E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent. They were very helpful friendly. I would recommend it to others.

KYLER N. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The light on the passenger side of the TOW DOLLY was POORLY fixed before I got it with tape and glue but I was not charged for it falling out from now on though I will personally inspect the equipment i get from there, rather than that it pulled smooth and was new

MARY P. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good friendly staff. Overall a good experience.

RICHARD N. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a retired Navy veteran. I did receive a military discount. Thanks. I hope this is a company policy nation wide. If not it should be. God bless America!

Steven S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude and seemed as if to belittle customers. Forgot to put dolly in my truck and when I brought it up were just like oh well. Would not us again many more places to rent.

CARRA E. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1st pickup location, Maryville Oil and Lube did not have moving blankets that had been reserved. Had to go find 2nd location with all supplies requested

DANIEL M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee who helped me was very knowledgeable and helpful.

CLARENCE C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not cost so much for 2 - 3 hours of use

DON W. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and very helpful all three times we stopped by this location.

ROB L. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Team member was not knowledgable and was very slow.

ANTHONY S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and helpful.

MICHAEL A. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall very pleased. Only issue was when we arrived there was only one person on staff, and one customer before us who had many questions. "Not knowing" when we would be up next was bothersome.

larry r. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't have any comments and I would use this location again if I every have a need for a local U-Haul.

RICK W. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember his name, but the guy working there was very efficient and very friendly.

charles d. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was quick and the people were very helpful and friendly.

JORDAN R on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is terribly rude and very unhelpful. Asking the guy questions on price and he just shrugged his shoulders. Manager ended up helping me...nice guy

SAM Z. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding community

JOHN R. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dolly that they gave me had a missing cotter pin on one of the wheels, so the wheel came off. i fashioned a cotter pin out of a heavy duty staple. The manager at the drop off location said that he would process a rebate on the dolly charge

KURT W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic!

REBECCA S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and simple

Farah h. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the manger was really nice but it turned out he put the wrong destination for the trip and I had to make a billion phone calls to correct it and NO ONE WAS helpful until i called corporate and they said they do this all the time and saw we can drop the uhaul at any location and then u get a phone call saying to drop off at this specific place and if we dont we will be charged. and the lady at corporate said this happens all the time..so this NEEDS TO BE FIXED. it was a headache trying to drive and calling every uhaul to fix a mistake they made.

RYAN G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility!

Larry S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Asked for ride to airport one mile away but was given taxi phone number. Three employees standing around talking!

ELSIE F on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was great! Very professional, couteous and customer friendly!!

LAKE S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Use more positive language when checking out

michael c. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first time I called, I spoke with a female that was very rude and insisted that I reserve my trailer immediately. I called back later and got a male who turned out to be more than helpful and was very professional. Not sure who the female was but I was glad she didn't answer the second time I called.

JOLEE M. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, friendly helpful staff.

MICHAEL L. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked and a lot of my boxes were turned to mush and numerous belongings were damaged.

fabian j. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Store hours posted closed at 5pm, however when we arrive at 4:15pm we were told that they closed at 4:30 and we could not get a storage space to unload our belongs until the next day, which inconvienced us because we had loaders that we paid for in advance to help with the move. We lost money of exactly $150.00 dollars. Is there any way we can be reimbursed with a credit or apply that credit to our storage unit that we rented for next month's payment. I will be expecting a call from someone from your department regarding this unpleasant experience. I may be reached at 757.504.5658 or 301.254.9522 Thank you Fabian Jackson

PAUL W. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the staff was helpful and courteous. They speak clearly and answer questions well. Plus the men that helped me had a personality that made things friendly. Uhaul trailers are very well made, don't ever give up the quality construction they have. I can't buy one as good as yours.

DAVID H. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service Mark and all the staff are SUPER

JOE J on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hyiougblghln.

JOANN M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel here were awesome. After they heard of the problems we encountered with the truck during our trip here, they apologized and immediately sent the truck into service.

DAVID S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though this location had a long line of returned Moving Vans to inspect and check in after a busy weekend --- the staff here had me in an out in less than 5 minutes. X-cellent service for the third time at this location. Will return again for my rental needs in the future.

DAVID C. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very friendly at checkout

JUSTIN H. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Because of all of the in store displays it is hard to see from the door where the counter is.

sherry h. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JAMES F. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

like new, large dealer - great customer service - friendly, efficient, and quick...

BARRY A. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The power steering pump and brakes went out on interstate almost wrecked in guard rail spent 3 hours on side of road for them to replace then 300 miles later brakes go out again another 3 hours on side of road due to bad sensor at used their recommended moving help had all kinds of scratch and dents and broken items and still have to pay $802 for truck I move a lot will never use uhaul again or family and friends cause it wasn't made right by me very disappointed

BEN K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None regarding customer care. They were excellent. My only comment would be that I asked for moving blankets and a dolly and did not receive them. Once I realized what happened I worked it out with them but only after being audibly irritated. The manager of the Alcoa location is outstanding.

BILL T. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PEOPLE

Rodney G. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the help and support I received with uhaul. It was my first time taking my Harley to the beach and the help was greatly appreciated. Thanks

William B. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our first pickup location was at Home Improvement Supply, 6663 Oak Ridge Hwy, Knoxville. The truck I had reserved was too small. The gentleman at this location was the nicest and most helpful person I have ever dealt with anywhere. He would not stop until he located the truck we needed. The Alcoa location was very good, personnel nice and helpful. The truck needed a new windshield wiper which they installed quickly.

michael S. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access location, large variety of equipment, trucks of all sizes available, well organized easy pick up and return saving customers lots of down time.

David S. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing job by a all of the employees

BILL T. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We do again

HELEN R. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally awesome experience and customer service is TOP NOTCH! These folks exceeded my expectations on every element.

JASON W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I honestly cannot think of anthing that needs to be changed. Great experience.

RICHARD B. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Service was perfect from pick up to return.

BRIAN D. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints! Thanks, again!

MARC L. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely TERRIBLE experience with drop off!!! Mark at the Uhaul store left my contract as a "will call" for drop off location since I was unfamiliar with the area. That was nice.. But after leaving the store, I got a text from Uhaul saying my drop off was on College street. Ok, I'd see how that worked when I got there! And it did, closest place only 2 miles away! So I drove the Auto transport I rented over there for drop off. When I got there, they refused to let me drop it off! The lot was full and their computer didn't show me in it! I showed them my text.. Didn't matter! Now after a few calls to the 800 number, etc., I was expected to drive to another location. Wha? I had to meet with another person that caused me to delay the drop off, when in called back to Uhaul to ensure the second place would take the trailer, I was told that that place wouldn't either! Now I was given a third place that would take it that was 20 minutes out of my way! I lodged a complaint with Uhaul, hoping to get some satisfaction for my aggravation, but I'd rather have my time back! The local store was fantastic and have been great in helping me as they can though...

ROBERT M. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

SUSAN U. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. I have used this location before and all the team members are great!

GARY T. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything great:service and value, but two things. 1. The truck was the most uncomfortable vehicle I've ever sat in and I've driven plenty of trucks. 2. Why do you give us trucks with barely 1/4 tank of gas?

Ernest J. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were curtious and helpful. Will be back again!

David S. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating and helpful.

JAMES D on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had our RV parked at U-Haul. We were generally satisfied, with just a few minor issues.

KIMBERLY B on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This worked out better than we could have imagined .... Just perfect and Eunice was wonderful!

BARBARA H on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the rates had increased within reason I would not have moved my boat out of the facility. I did not use electric. just parked. The increase was unreasonable.

JENNIFER K. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took too long

Jacquelyn R. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In Alcoa Tennessee nothing they were. Very helpful and kind professional

JAMES C. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment lease was established online. The people at the pickup location were great to deal with. I would use them again!

WILL O. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

12' cargo trailer leaked badly and damaged some cargo.

THOMAS H. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure to double check if you rent blankets or dolly.

GEORGE D on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE AND YOUR HELP WAS VERY HELPFUL. I HAVE RECOMMENED IT.

KRYSTI G. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As far as Mark Hutchison (manager) he was very understanding, helpful and professional and I feel the employees at the traffic dept should learn from him! My mom passed away march 19 and her funeral was on the 22nd so I had a week to pack up her whole house and move everything to alabama ( my home) I reserved a 17' truck and a car hauler to be pulled by the uhaul truck, I was told I had to give my debit card as a guarantee that I would pick up the uhaul. I reserved them for march 29th @ 10:30 when my husband and friends were coming up to load it all. I was supposed to have a confirmation call the day before from the "traffic" dept. they didn't call so I called them. They said they wouldn't have a truck ready at 10:30 it would be around 11:30 but they said I could call the location to see if it was dropped off early So I agreed but was inconvenienced. I called uhaul office and the truck was not there yet. I called again at 11:30, 12:30 the truck was still not there and the manager mark Hutchison tried to find out where the truck was. I called traffic at 1:20 to find out if they could get us another truck or what could be done because we had to get my moms stuff loaded and on the road. The Traffic dept had no clue how to try and help, they were so rude and acted like it was my fault. I called mark the manager back and the people that rented the truck before me didn't bring it back and it was the only one they had one way. The manager did his best to get us something. By this time it was raining and We ended up with a 10' truck with a 5x7 enclosed and the car trailer. Long story short. Almost Half of my moms belongings had to get left behind because we had no way to get them to my house in Alabama. We didn't get on the road until after 5pm (the time we should've been getting home) and we got home after 11pm. I think you need to look at the traffic dept because they had no sensitivity about the situation and ultimately blamed me that there wasn't a truck available..??.. The manager at the alcoa tn office was great, he did the best he could trying to help me and understanding my situation... I do feel the charges were excessive but I know there was only so much the manager could do and the traffic dept should've stepped up and been helpful finding me a truck or offering something other than attitude... I would recommend the location because mark worked hard to help us but as far as the traffic dept, I hope I never have to deal with them again...

JUDITH C on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the excellent and efficient service. U-Box is a great idea.

DARRELL D. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mileage quoted verbally was not the actual miles allowed in the contract. (we didn't realize this until we left.) The drop off location was nice, and made adjustment for this.

RICK F on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Temporary rental, but had great experience during that time

DON H. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff here. Very courteous and friendly. Fast drop off.

LANCE L on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained and clean. Very secure with helpful staff.

CRYSTAL B on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice, helpful, and friendly

AMANDA E on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. They were all very professional.

BILL S on 3/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service above and beyond expectations but due to weather delays took longer than I expected. Upon delivery positioning made it difficult to open doors for emptying.

WILLIAM B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatly appreciate all the staff assistance I received.

PAMELA Y on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was made better by Eunice. She made the whole ordeal tolerable. It seems the only problems we had were when she took vacation and there was no one to do her job correctly.

JAMES B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and excellent facility.

SARAH W on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery driver was very friendly and got the boxes there quickly. I had just had a bad experience with pods and this was a much better experience. I`ll use you guys again!

BETH C on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice was amazing! We didn`t think there was any way she`d be able to get our U-Boxes to our house, but she used the fork lift to get the boxes to our home. Super friendly. We thought she was great!

TAMI C on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent personalized service!

STEVEN C on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffMark, the general manager, was extremely helpful and courteous. The facility is very clean and secure and we are very comfortable have our posessions stored there.

ROBERT C on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help from the staff!

CHADWICK F on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and courteous people at this store!!

TRUDY L on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the pickup in Antioch CA till the day I cleared out my Ubox in Alcoa TN I received EXCELLENT service from Uhaul! Mark and his crew in Alcoa TN are AWESOME!! Thank you!

CAROL M on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful convenience, and Eunice was very pleasant and prompt!

SANDRA S on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice? from the Knoxville office was AWESOME! She was timely, knowledgeable and personable...you need more like her!

CAROL M on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an amazing convenience!

RICHARD B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with staff and being shown the RV spot before paper work -

NELL M on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady, Eunice I believe, was great to work with. Extremely helpful!

JASMINE H on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was fantastic!!! A very nice and friendly professional man!

SHEILA L on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would not use Ubox system again would not recommend to anyone.Boxes too small Moved boxes out 2 days past 30 day period- was charged for 30 days. Ridicules it is not prorated for 2 days.

AUSTIN W on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fuck you and your fees

WILLIAM K on 11/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are not as advertized - Smaller

KEVIN C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems at all

CHRIS J on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery person went above and beyond. She asked very specific questions about exactly where we`d like the boxes placed.

SHANE T on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great to deal with.

SCOTTIE S on 9/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

MARY O on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location is very helpful and is a great people person and is an asset to U-Haul. Mary Overbay

RICHARD C on 9/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eunice was great! Thanks so much.

TAMMY M on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box reservation was not a pleasant experience, but the delivery and set-up was great.

RICK T on 9/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the staff and all that i could store at this facility! I received A1 service from your staff and will come back again to do business there!

CYNTHIA E on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!

PAMELA Y on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a small tear on the outside of the plastic covering for the box. Just wanted to make you aware so that we are not charged for the damage.

JUDITH C on 9/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son suggested this to me and so far I am so glad he did. Great concept!

SANDRA Z on 9/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team at Alcoa was great ! Eunice? who helped us was very friendly and helpful. Great speedy delivery too !

CHERYL F on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager, Mark and his staff person provided above-and-beyond customer service and assistance.

KEVIN L on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service great facilities! Feel really good about our things being at this location.

DEBRA S on 8/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pickup storage good shipping bad. Took 19 days told 2 wks. Recvd 2 boxes 3rd box lost, we recvd it a wk later. The latch had been pried open damaging our lock. Staff friendly and helpful.

TODD H on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST STORE I HAVE EVER SEEN!

SCOTT R on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and went above and beyond showing me the facility.

DAVID J on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A service, fitting the needs of most customers. A lot of flexibility is afforded. Needed are more tie down devices on the sides, like lower and higher for stacked items.

LISA J on 8/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. We had to order another pod and they delivered it within 45 min. Awesome staff and awesome to work with.

STEVE M on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great location by the Hwy.

JOHN S on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered and picked up our U=Boxes was excellent.

SHERRY B on 7/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would still be there if we hadn`t moved.

ANGEL C on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place! Customer service is amazingly excellent!!!!! Staff is wonderful and so helpful!

BEN K on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know the name of the person who assisted me, but I was impressed with his courtesy and knowledge.

WILLIAM K on 7/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best way to move your goods on a limited budget.

PATRICIA W on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eunice was very helpful and the moving company Angry Ducks were very, very good. They were careful with our furniture and yet they got the job done in a timely manner

CAROLYN M on 7/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was very good after i got . the girl that delivered our ubox to our home was very nice... she does a wonderful job.. ty UNIS* Carolyn merritt

LINDSEY C on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With only one delivery driver in East TN, it was difficult to have on-time delivery dates and times.

NICHOLAS T on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hassle, easy, friendly people

MELLISSA Y on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had been trying all day to get a haul truck, and the 800 number was rude and would not help me get a truck. The manager of the Alcoa store found me a truck

ANGELA H on 6/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was shown my storage unit, where it was located, and how to work my card. The staff member was very patient in answering my questions.

SHERRI C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice Geweke was a God send My experience with U-Box out of Phoenix was a nightmare. But she really turned it around. You should feel Blessed to have her on your team!

SAMUEL C on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend this facility. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

PATRICIA W on 6/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

800 customer service,placed on hold a long time -disconnected, called again -rep couldn`t help- ended going to store and assisted better. future help-list items =fill one box

LONNIE R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie and Eunice were superb in their efforts to make our move a smooth one. They were thoughtful and caring about our needs. I would recommend them to anyone to have their goods moved. Lonnie

CONNIE P on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would use again if I should need storage in the future.

DONNA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved Eunice. She is delightful and was ahoy to deal with.

RONALD B on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, but could work on a little more expeditious processing of rentals.

STEVE M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great site

DENNIS K on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark hutchison was professional and very good

JAMES P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees very helpful and friendly

HANK B on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Professional operation. Highly recommended.

DONNA H on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love Eunice! Very helpful and kind.

MARYLEE D on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to all parties responsible in helping me picking the right size unit at a reasonable price.

ROBERT A on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient hours and supply courtesy carts to use while mo ing items from vehicle to storge unit.

CATHERINE M on 5/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely POSITIVE U-Box experience. NOTHING shifted within the boxes nothing was damaged in transit. Te people in Ithaca, NY and Acola, TN were kind and helpful.

STEVEN S on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Phone quote did not menyion cost of yrailer at desyination. $26 per day x 30days gor free ubox is huge vb omission.

JOSEPH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean se ure environment. Friendly staff. Cant say any more as I haven`t moved in yet.

RICK M on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

AUDREY H on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving is not a fun thing however, U-Haul helped in anyway possible to make in good.

RICHARD C on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice in Knoxville TN was terrific! She knows her business and couldn`t have been any nicer. Thanks for all your help Eunice!

PAUL B on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent .. beats truck on every level for smaller loads ... need a larger hasp for lock, interior walls would be more efficient, framing prevents max space utilization

MELISSA P on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were VERY friendly and helpful!

WILLIAM K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent product. Excellent service!

MORIAH B on 4/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly helpful

RUSSELL S on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both ends of our move from CA to NC were positive and reliable. Rachael CA and Eunice TN are excellent representatives for U-haul. Professional, on time clear communication. Will highly recommend

ADAM F on 4/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found that it took much longer than expected and was more expensive than other services out there...if I were to do it again I might go with another company.

TRACY G on 3/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience and plan on using again. Wished there were 30 50 amp power. But a great storage place

BECKY G on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to change the day the Box was delivered for packing and the driver and moving helpers went out of their way to make it a one day experience to get the box here packed and shipped.

JOE J on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

will be using the rv storage facility again

DIANNA K on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience except for my error in not ordering enough boxes. Eunice was very helpful. Much better way to move than having to load everything in one day.

CHARLES H on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

DANITA L on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

MEGAN H on 3/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the Alcoa office and service. I was not happy with lack of communication after it was shipped but I think that was an error on the part or the place it was dropped off.

MICHAEL T on 3/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew was extremely helpful, very good customer service!!

JAMES H on 3/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Felt very good about storing stuff good rates

RANDY A on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

MICHAEL S on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg was very helpful.

RANDALL H on 3/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as expected. No complaints. Staff was nice.

MICHAEL T on 3/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew was extremely helpful and great customer service!

PHYLIS B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. A true asset for the company.

RANDY S on 3/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my only problem was if you are 1 day late to checkout you are charged a whole month..this isnt right..it should be prorated..

DENISE N on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was helpful. great place to do business with.

RYAN M on 2/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed my experience. Though check in and check out required me to do things double. There was always something someone couldn`t do requiring me to call back or come back.

GREGORY S on 2/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v helpful n friendly

JANE G on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent is all i can say will definitely always use

GABREIL K on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and all the staff at the Alcoa location were very professional, helpful and courteous

DAWN S on 2/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t know if I would recommend.... it depends on the amount of stuff to be moved.... Love dealing with women in this job role.... much more customer friendly.

LAWANA P on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The building that housed unit 203 has a deadly smell dead rat, etc. in it. Please check this out are you will loss customers from the smell. Other wise it was a great storage experience.

CHRISTOPHER D on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility wsa very nice. The only reason that we had to cancel was because we needed a bigger spot of store our travel trailer now need 40 ft.

KAREN R on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very kind and friendly. They were knowledgable about the services. Very helpful.

GARY C on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SECURITY AND CLEANLINESS OF THE FACILITY. I LIKE THE CHECK IN PROCEDURE WITH THE SWIPE CARD.

GEMMA H on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not present when the delivery was made, but I checked everything out and it was reported to me that the delivery was good.

CHISTOPHER S on 1/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful. Nice facility.

DAVID C on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and Ivan were very helpful and friendly. This facility was incredible compared to te facility I was using in Fort Lauderdale. The use of the carts was helpful.

TRACY G on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

LISA L on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that i could recomend would be to offer extendedafter hours to new clientel. everything was awesome, very good customer service and veery personable

CAROLINE E on 1/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people to deal with in knoxvile, tn. Prompt delivery, boxes not what I expected-but secure and convenient. Price a lot better than pods.

MICHAEL C on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. Very helpful. Always willing to help. Recommended to a friend that used them and would definitely continue to recommend.

JANEEN R on 1/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our service, and in particular the manager Mark was always courteous and helpful.

SARAH Y on 1/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick easy to register for unit, extremely friendly staff, much cleaner facility than expected, convenient hours, and great prices. I never gave security of my items a second thought!

SARAH Y on 1/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick easy to register for unit, extremely friendly staff, much cleaner facility than expected, convenient hours, and great prices. I never gave security of my items a second thought!

DAVIS K on 12/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

RV storage is a great idea. This facility would be better if each space was about 2 feet wider.

BARBARA D on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility excellant in every way and the staff was always on top of everything

VERNON B on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was out and the young man was scrambling to help a flock of customers. He did so courteously, efficiently and professionally. No one got upset or irritated.

WILLIAM P on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been very pleased with the help and cooperation the Alcoa TN U-Haul folks have offered us. Their efficiency has made our move across country very easy.

WANDA C on 12/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eunice was very friendly and accomodated me with where I wanted the Uboxes placed. Very efficient and expeditious. Commendable service!

DONNA S on 12/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definetly use this facility again if need arises.

JOE J on 12/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities are tops.

BARBARA H on 12/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. I had stopped by previously for information only, and was pleased with the level of customer service.

ERNESTINE P on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is so nice n I love it compare to that junk we have at home in Jackson

STEVE W on 11/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, friendly. Very nice,clean facility.

WILLIAM P on 11/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far we are very pleased. It was an easy transition.

DEB M on 11/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

far superior to PODS!

JAMES B on 11/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The RV storage and facilities were excellent. The concrete slabs in front of the posts holding up the roof hopefully won`t create any issues for the larger RV`s looking for storage.

ROBBERT B on 11/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff facility appeared to be secured which was something I was interested in

KENRICK R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was above average. Management and staff were very helpful and courterous. Would highly recommend to friends.

KEVIN R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is extremely helpful and we have had no problems whatsoever with either the facility or the service.

RANDY S on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

RANDY S on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service..

SHELIA C on 11/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff that cares about each and every customer. I am totally impressed with this facility. I will keep my unit here as long as I need storage.

SHELIA C on 11/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the cleanest and nicest facility I have ever dealt with. Mark is very customer oriented and so very helpful. Your entire staff at this location is awesome.

MARY L on 10/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U HAUL WOULD CAPTURE MORE CUSTOMERS IF IT OFFERED U BOXES HALF THE SIZE I GOT FITS ONE STUDIO ROOM

JAMES R on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

CARYLON L on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each experience was well taken care of, great customer service. Mark, location manager is a great asset to the company. Many people that assisted in my move all commented on the facility.

ED M on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY HELPFUL

HANK B on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility is very well maintained and comfortable to patronize. Staff was extremely helpful and offered several options to meet our needs. Overall a good experience.

KACIE H on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure customers children aren`t running around in the way of other customers. This makes it challenging to move when you are trying to make sure you don`t run over or trip over someones child.

MAGGIE D on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly manager. He is the reason I would send friends and family there.

ANDREW T on 10/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. The only negative I can think of is that the building alarm has gone off several times despite being with another customer who is supposed to have 24 hr access.

MARGARITA T on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service thankas

THOMAS J on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By far, the nicest, most secure self storage facility in our area.

SPENCER B on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed very willing to earn my business.

AGNES J on 10/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Very friendly.

MICHELLE M on 10/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the only place in town we will use for our u-haul needs.

ROBERT B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very saddened to learn that rv storage rates as quoted by phone a week earlier were raised by $10 at the store. GM was abrupt when questioned about the rate increase. 25` quoted $59.95

WILLIAM R on 10/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXECELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS.

RACHEL G on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great! Very professional,always in and out with fast,friendly customer service. I will definately go back.

WILLIAM C on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thoughtful personnel. Very happy with my rentals.

MAGGIE D on 9/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and I would definitely recommend this location to someone else.

HANNAH F on 9/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was great! Staff was very informative and I would never go anywhere else. Very satisfied with the customer service.

JANEEN R on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on-site bathroom needs a soap dispenser, but everything else is top notch.

LAURA V on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff person Eunice was great to deal with. Appreciated her flexibility and attention.

MATTHEW C on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JANICE G on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help and professional service.

JEFF P on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was exceptional. The manager made us feel like we were family and that he actually appreciated our business. I would recommend this uhaul facility to anyone.

SHELIA C on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are awesome. They are very friendly and helpful. I was very, very pleased with the attitude of the staff.

HANNAH F on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Very nice and helpful. I wouldn`t choose anywhere else!

JOSE I on 8/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

EMILY C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people to work with!

KATHRYN M on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, Carl and Greg went beyond terrific customer svs. They were outstanding. This is a great facility with wonderful employees

JERRY K on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unis is great.

THERESE K on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fabulous. The Service was above and beyond. I will use them again and I will recommend them. U Box is a great addition to the U-haul family.

ROBERT R on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained and staff was very helpful. Glad I stopped by.

CINDY O on 7/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery 4 hours late. When I ordered it, I listed the furniture involved. No size choices offered. Unit way too small - half my stuff under carport.

DAVID M on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and great people too! I would recommend this facility to anyone in need of storage. Love it!

GREGORY S on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great!! Every company should have people like them on their staff. Best customer servive Ive ever experienced.

PEGGY M on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the helpfulness and the professionalism of the people at Uhaul moving and storage of alcoa.

CRISTINA N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person delivering the box was friendly and helpful.

STEPHEN T on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility level of service was excellent and it was a excellent experience.

CHRISTOPHER E on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Excellent facility.

LINDA S on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful. I highly recommend them.

BRIDGET J on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility, plenty of options and availability, and great staff!

BARBARA D on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very well managed and clean and accessible

DAVID L on 5/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, individuals were friendly

REBECCA W on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am really impressed with this place and the willingness to help that the workers have.

STEPHEN F on 3/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Greg did a great job

TERESA B on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When calling around to find storage unit, your customer service on the phone helped make my decision to store with U-Haul. Once we got to the local center . . same excellent customer service.

CHRIS S on 3/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well managed, I was very happy with the staff and storage units. I will recommend everyone to use Uhaul in Alcoa.

MICHAEL C on 3/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

GREG B on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility were top notch. If in the future I am in need of another storage I will not choose any other facility but this.

DENEEN L on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to the general manager and Shanon, you guys are amazing and made it so easy for our move

MICHAEL T on 2/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

VERONICA G on 2/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The were very nice. They treated me and my family as people not just another customer. I would tell everyone to come to this location. The bathroom was very clean and pretty.

CYNTHIA E on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mark Hutchison is the best.

DAN K on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with experience, so far.

BERNADETTE N on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was extremely helpful nice.

BERNADETTE N on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was extremely helpful nice.

BRANDELYN S on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with my overall experience! Would use again.

MARLAINA K on 1/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have completed this very stressful day without Mark and the other gentleman. They were WONDERFUL!!! I appreciate all they did to help me through the insanity.

RICHARD C on 12/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional and welcoming

MICHELENE B on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

NICHOLAS M on 11/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The security system access is unreliable. I deserve a refund as 24 hour access was part of my contract but failed to meet my needs.

MEGAN S on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

TRACIE T on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was amazing! Extremely friendly, professional made us feel very welcome. He took all the guess work out of our decision on what to get. Went above beyond to provide outstanding service!

BRANDELYN S on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually, this was the best experience I have ever had with U Haul in general and I have used U Haul more than 10 times. I would highly recommend this location and the storage facility here.

ROBERT B on 10/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Hutchinsin general manager has always been helpful and always accomadating. He is a true asset to your business in Alcoa. Keep up the great work.

CONNIE P on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was knowledgable and helpful.

NICHOLAS M on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Hutchison is great!

MARK S on 10/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage units were very clean, the office/store area smelled like smoke.

NIKOLAY S on 9/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very frendly

ROBERT B on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was extremely helpful and went above what was expected of him. this is a very good facility.

NIKOLAY S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

driver was so helpful and friendly!

SEAN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was very helpful and I will recommed U-Haul to my friends and family

CLAY M on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place, nice folks

DEBORAH R on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark has been wonderful to work with!!n Super friendly and very helpful!!

DEBORAH C on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unusually excellent service and products. Brought my storage business there because of Mgr. Mark and Team. Free first rent doesnt hurt either!

LISA M on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Mark was very friendly/helpful waskind/understanding went above/beyond the call of duty 2 do excellent customer service.Thank you!Thats hard 2 get now days. I appreciate that.God Bless!

CLAY M on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place