U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alief Saigon

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alief Saigon

Share |

Address

11334 Bellaire Blvd
Houston, TX 77072

(281) 933-1860

(Btwn Boone & Kirkwood)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alief Saigon

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Alief Saigon

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DOUGLAS W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use. Good access.

PRECIOUS F on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse storage place ever on Bellaire in alief manager rude staff is slow place unclean never ever again will I rent from this location

ALYSSA P on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were MANY times I could not get into the gate after hours even though I paid for it. Very unhappy with Uhaul.

RONALD B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was slow only one person working

SHIH-KANG H on 7/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not recommend

ANTHONY C on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great

LUIS C on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good overall service.

DAWN P on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and friendly. They were extremely helpful.

KHALIL S on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experiance

CHARLES T on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

price is too high

EDWIN L on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented truck for move...Large storeroom then small storeroom..both great Neal is best PR for the whole company !!

OBIOMA W on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems and my property was safe and intact

JOHN-FEEDSTORE B on 3/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

just fine...

KEN H on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a well managed facility. Friendly service and everyone was very helpful.

BRIAN O on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During the time we stored there, uhaul didn`t do what they were supposed to, but one I talked to the GM Mr. O`Neil things did get fixed but his staff failed many times.

MARTIN V on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice guys, very helpful

JOHN B on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The boss was so hellpful and professional. I apprise his Friendly attitude

DARLENE G on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always used this particular uhaul for either moving or storage. I prefer to use a place that I know is safe and easy to get to..

HORATIO F on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top-quality service via this office location. No matter the situation I had, they responded with the upmost professionalism and courtesy. ONeil and staff made sure my needs were met in all areas.

KRISTIN B on 9/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome staff! always friendly and bent over backwards to be helpful.

TIMOTHY LLOYD E on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Neil, the General Manager, was excellent. He was very patient and explained everything well. He handle multiple coustmers at once while training a new employe.

ROSALINDA P on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely use their services again.

CASSANDRA N on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful

TIMOTHY LLOYD E on 9/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful! They were fast and efficient.

DAVID H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they should hire more employee`s during peak hours or do a better job scheduling the one they do have having to wait in a long line is not cool plus the AC in the main lobby doesn`t work so well

VALENTINA T on 8/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff not Helpful. Staff made jokes about how awful equipment is and still rented equipment out. Not enough staff on hand. Had to wait 45 minutes to be helped. Very bad experience.

HINA Z on 7/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s a good place just gets busy and not enough people to help

GUILLERMO S on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good job guys

LARRY D L on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent to me.

CONSTANCE K on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front office were very helpful and knowledgable of storage options.

THANH H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent services!

SHIH-KANG H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

SAM A on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

CARMEN C on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for offering this service as an option for those needing to move. everything went smoothly and without a hitch!

CASSANDRA N on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful in trying to make sure we had the correct size for our storage needs

DONG BAO C on 5/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We not happy with the people work there!!!

DONG BAO C on 5/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We not happy with the people work there!!!

JUAN M on 4/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not good at all

RICHARD M on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, and employee knew how to help us.

HEATHER W on 2/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Work on friendliness and enjoy life and your job! Addittude makes a difference. Your career is what you choose to do. Thanks

DEANNA B on 1/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 10` but reservation stated pickup, 10` not available. Paid extra $10. Gas not full, associate initialed. Charged for gas. Unaware about dolly usage. Used dolly ONLY charged for both

JONELLE D on 1/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very easy and quick experience. The young man who helped me was wonderful.

PATRICK SCOTT B on 1/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fron access gate apparently has issues.... I coldnt access it but after several tries... everthing else was good.

JAMES G on 12/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

7 pm close is tough for people working full time. other than that, everything was copasetic.

ARTHUR D on 12/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only issue I have is that it is a larger uhaul with allot of customers waiting because it is short staffed

MARIA M on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all the help and good relationship with the staff. Sincerely Maria Missimer

QUINCY L on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JEREMY V on 10/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Buildings in state of disrepair, Camera system was very minimal,gate was broken. There were already 2 locks on our unit door and the latch had been cut. O`neil was extremely friendly and helpful.

BERRI M on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM WAS OUTSTANDING. CERTAINLY,I WILL REFER TO OTHERS. VERY PLEASED WITH MY EXPERIENCE. --BERRI MCBRIDE

KRISTIN B on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely friendly staff. professional and helpful

TONYA C on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff is very helpful and they all have great customer service. TJ and Oneal are the two guys that helped me and the both of them were great. Thanks

MARY N on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use your company ever again! All the years i spent there for some asshole manager Jeffto go and eff it up. you. Jeff is a lier, who will lie right to your face and not think twice.

HINA Z on 6/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i waited almost 30 minutes before someone helped me!

MARIA M on 6/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent costumer services. Thank you U-Haul Maria Missimer

JIMMY N on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly.

RENEE H on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1 the wait in line is too long witout someone attending to you. 2 was there alone for a long time. 3 I am a former Uhaul employee 4 Also all employees are not friendly and greeting people.

MEHDI A on 3/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was water leak from roof of my storage.

ERIC M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a storage unit for over a year and had no problems obtaining, accessing, and closing the account.

YVETTE H on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the storage for several mos. I liked the friendly email reminders each month to pay. Renting trucks is easy and convinent. Will use again.

TOMAS A on 3/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im very dissapointed with the facility on Bellaire Blvd. I originally rented the parking space on Sunday 2/26/12 and on Thursday 3/1/12 I pulled my trailer out of the facility.

LISA P on 2/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and professional

GODWIN E on 2/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees from the call center do not know what they are talking about and give very conflicting information from what the prices and procedures are in the actual store.

RENEE R on 2/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

gave wrong info and didnt give us the option to get insurance.

JILL P on 1/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and polite, great customer service.

ABNER F on 1/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

PAID FOR 24 HOUR ACCESS AND WAS DENIED ENTRY AFTER OPERATING HOURS ON THE FIRST DAY !

TRAM B on 1/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are good helper they tried to help my business as much as they can. they had a good patient to a customer. i like to give them A++++++++++++++++++++++++

NANCY Y on 12/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank u

THIEN T on 12/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by manager Jeff.

DORINE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good. Experience satisfactory

TESHIA S on 11/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing to say

DIANNE M on 11/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, friendly employees and very helpful.

ANNA P on 10/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was discrimated against by white employee.

PATRICK B on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this uhaul are exceptional. Oneill is terriffic as he is knowledgeable and all of the staff are extremely professional as well as friendly.

MARIA M on 9/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you very much for all your help

ARINOLA E on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff and the employees were very helpful and understanding despite my finanical woes. I would reccomend them to anyone. Jeff went above and beyond to assist me with my storage even after hours.

BARNDON H on 9/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service, good staff, well maintained property.

MICHELLE R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem is the staff at the main calling center when my phone call was forwarded.

SHELLENA A on 7/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem I have is that I moved out on 7/18/2011 and am now receiving a past due notice39.95 plus late charges 15.00 which I do not owe.

SUSAN K on 7/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees were just wonderful.

MICHAEL C on 7/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed to get rid of stuff and it eliminated our need for a storage unit.

LAURA L on 7/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean, very accessible and the staff was great. The lighting system was improved while I was there, so very happy about that.

ARGIE F on 7/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

yes i would tell a friend just wnt send them to that location

ELIZABETH A on 7/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very nice. staff has always been extremely nice and helpful to me.

LAKISHA W on 6/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel was always professional when I spoke with them.

CAROLYNE M on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady that waited on me was rude and had no customer service skills. She spoke down to me as if I were stupid.

VERONICA P on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful. Had no issues with the employees at this location.

MICHELLE R on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional

GRACE G on 4/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

MY PROPERTY STOLEN, DOZENS BOXES PICKED, Alicia Brown Manager FORMER Managers INCLUDED,BROKEN LOCK INSIDE,CLEANING LADY Witness,Jeffry Mallios,UHaul RESPONIBLE.

SHARON J on 4/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I called I received excellent service. The staff is really nice and helpful. I never had any problems with my storage.

MICHAEL T on 3/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the service was good and the facilities were good. BUT, it WOULD have been nice for move in/out if there was an elevator instead of just stairs.

MICHAEL T on 3/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none at this time.

DAMAR S on 2/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a few times I remember I left something I really needed and could not get it after 9pm I think. Other than that it was fine.

DENISE A on 2/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr.Jeff was exceptionally helpful over the phone and in person.the entire staff as well. Sincerely, Denise Austin

NAVARRETE Y on 1/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided by Jeff and all his workers. Excellent customer services skills and will recommend this facility to all my friends. Thank you Jeff for making my move out nice and easy!

GORDON P on 12/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful, from beginning to end.

SHELLENA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

after shopping 4 four other storage facilities, we found u-haul to be 12.00 cheaper than all of them for the same sized space....thank you

MEHDI A on 11/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything in this U-Haul Storage Facility were perfect.

MARK T on 11/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My door on my unit was so hard to operate. It two of us to get it up. Where I am now my wife can open it easly!

MARK T on 10/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the old garage doors need to be replaced because they are to hard to operate or don`t work at all. I had to change units to get a door that worked then i had trouble with the gate working.

MICHAEL B on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ability to take care of business online made it very convenient for my wife, so I commend your organization on making this experience painless.

MAHMOUD R on 9/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very amazing.

MARY G on 9/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thankful to management for help with the truck rental. I was well educated. I will remember this store in the future.

OBIYO O on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man who attended to me was quite courteous and very helpful.

NAVARRETE Y on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service provided by Danny and also the General Manager. Keep up the good work!

REY M on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys there were very friendly and helpful, even the cleaning staff! thumbs up for the Saigon Uhaul

PAUL S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY CHRIS VERNON. WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL IN A CROWDED SITUATION, THEY DESERVE A BIG THANK YOU. MRS. STRAWDER

OTHA H on 5/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

FROM MANAGER TO THE OTHER WORKERS JUST NOT ORGANIZE AND THEY LIE. THIS LOCATION IS IN A DESIREE .THEY NEED LOTS OF HELP. THEY NEED PUBLIC RELATION TRAINING.

RICHARD N on 4/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

need a superviser,and more staff qualifier.

LEON W on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great people behind the desk.

DAMIAN O on 3/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was that at times, during winter, the climate controlled storage areas were quite cold.

DAVID S on 1/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never appreciated U-Hall until Alicia Brown, the GM on Bellaire attended to me. Alicai Brown in Houston office is an asset to U-Hall.

MICHAEL S on 1/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation wrong place. Took 3-1/2 hours to rent trailer. I will be actively recommending against U-Haul to all my friend. Penske is a superior company.

CARL M on 12/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpfull.

CLAUDINE G on 12/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lisha, was very kind, knowledgiable, friendly and helpful. My best experience at this location.

NEVELYN M on 12/1/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the staff was unprofessional they broke into my unite but i still stayed for over two years. will not recommend it to anyone.

DAMIAN O on 11/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady manager was wonderful. She has good customer relationship. I tried four other stores, before choosing this particular one mainly due to the manager`s good manners. Damian.

WILLIE F on 9/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was allways helful and friendly

BARBARA Z on 8/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was treated with respect and liked the convenience of the location.

STEPHEN H on 7/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All managers and staff were very kind, professional and helpful in setting up our new storage units.

MARILYN W on 6/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was just find, I have the space I needed. Thank You

GLORIA M on 6/11/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Staff was unexperienced and rude!Total experience was horrible!

LESLIE B on 5/30/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were 4 other employees that did not offer to assist him with me or the other customers, which exhibited poor customer service and management skills.

ERIN R on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul denied cutting our locks but nothing appeared missing once we went through the contents of the units. Staff have the not my problem attitude although they are friendly.

JULIA J on 5/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use your storage services again. Not only were the 8:00pm hours closing inconvient. I was overcharged. My account was overdrawn because of this, and then I had to wait for a manual check.

LEKEISHA J on 4/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Couldnt get storage fees correct and I thnk the management needs a change or a class on customer service and its not always about making money off of people...

STEPHEN H on 4/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bill and joe were very professional, courteous, kind accommodating to me during my move in and checking in my u-haul truck.

GLADYS A on 3/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility needs to get a air conditioner...

HOUSTON B on 2/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good