U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Share |

Address

4751 Old Seward Hwy
Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 561-2266

(S Of Tudor)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GAY E. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and service are always excellent here. We rent regularly to move our chorus risers and are very pleased with how we are treated. GayLee Erickson, Riser Crew, Alaska Sound Celebration, Sweet Adelines, Anchorage Alaska

ashana d. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sara had great customer service!

TREVOR C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We rented a 20' truck and told them the date and time. The day of the move we called to let them know my husband would be picking up the truck, and the new time. When he got there, they had released out truck to someone else, and gave us a smaller vehicle. She never offered us the $50 and I want that compensated. When I tried calling again yesterday the phone just rang over and over.

JOSHUA W. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will only rent from this store... Tracy is wonderful to work with... and I rent a lot of trucks in a years time... if she moves or quits I will rent where ever she go's

SIMON G. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually have available the furniture packing pads I'd pre-ordered. Not even an apology!! Poor.

katherine r. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not receive final billing information via email. Have instead been deluged with incredible amounts of spam, over 100 spam messages per day, since divulging email address.

ACTION E. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On site personnel accomodating and pleasant.

PAUL E. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Problems with the trailer required that I wait about 45 minutes for repairs to be done before I could leave with the trailer. I had to point out that some lights were not functional, the license plate was about to fall off and there was a number of dings and dents to the equipment that were not marked, they had no stickers to mark them with, so I took numerous dated and timed pictures of the trailer before I left. I tried to get them to give me a different trailer that appeared to be in much better shape, but instead they decided to do the repairs while I stood and watched. Several employees even commented about (who in the world checked this in? and who in the world approved it as ready to go?) I tried my best to get them to give me at least one spare tire, but they said they do not have any and most people don't want to carry them with them. I was in shock, nearly a 2500 mile trip without a spare tire? Through Canada and miles of dirt and gravel roads, without cell phone coverage and without service stations for hundreds of miles and NO SPARE TIRE? Had I more time I would of brought my own trailer and arranged to bring something back on my return trip, instead of renting the Uhaul. I still have not received reimbursement for the repairs I had to pay for out of my own pocket, but hey its only been a little over 2 months since they promised to reimburse me.

RONALD C. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have been renting from you for a large part of the spring/summer season. Everyone has been very professional and accommodating. The Trucks have been well maintained. Two of the trucks were older and the cab interior could have been better. One of the rentals for the smaller truck F-150 I had to ask for another because the outside of the one they gave me was very dirty, I didn't look at the inside. The young man outside handled it very well, the Woman at the front also made the transition well for me, with a line waiting. Very well done. I have recommended your store continuously throughout the process and will continue to do so. Thank you.

ANTONIO S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driving between buildings is unsafe. I injured myself because of all the u-haul vehicles parked around the buildings. Call me 9073010678.

HAROLD B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was ready and waiting for us at the pick up time. It was clean and in good condition. The lady behind the desk as well as the gentleman that helped me hookup the trailer were very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks guys

robert t. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Anchorage Old Seward store - After having made reservations for a car hauler trailer over the phone, we went through five units which had problems with bad tires, bent rims, and even a badly bent hitch before we found one I could use, so it took a while longer hhan anticipated. The staff was awesome, friendly, and never quit trying. Awesome crew, and thank you.

lee a. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please keep your manager and crew there - whatever magic they have, it's working.

KENNETH S. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was fine except the engine had a definite knock, it did the job without any problems. The cab was dirty and smelled like an ashtray. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

GREGORY G on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storefront was poorly laid out, the entrance had been haphazardly relocated to a side door

EVAN C. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Speed up the return process a bit... I had to wait 20 minutes total from driving in, to a paid bill. That, after a very long couple days of packing and moving, when I also had to hurry and clean. Other than that, everything was great, and your customer service folks were very friendly. Give them a bonus!

JAMES M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in was backlogged down. A separate check out and check in would be helpful.

sharon w. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you already nailed it!!! people were smiling and friendly, helpful, truck was clean, easy to drive, good gas mileage lower price is only improvement

STACY G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst U-Haul store and storage place I have ever been in and I would not recommend it to anyone.

DAMIAN B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the blonde cashiers was just super snappy with my girlfriend and I. I did not appreciate being talked down to.

David S. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is working great, I wouldn't change anything.

ANDY S. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside and covered filth mud on the outside. The transmission was failing and when i brought it up to the service tech he told me he had noticed that when he was pulling it around for me to use but still rented it to me

JOSEPH E. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great , friendly service!! THANKS!!!

SHERI B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fact that I could not contact a local represresentive, only a call center caused me to move IMMEDIATELY!!! I had a simple question. No one locally would cal me back.

JL M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the patrons enter the doors closest to the clerks etc.

ROBERT N on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

robert p. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a spare tire mounted on the rear that lacked a pressure sensor resulting in a constant low pressure warning that replaced the odometer readings so you could not see accumulated mileage. The staff, however, we're very polite and helpful. I will still use your services without hesitation.

charles s. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Derek S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They didn't record that I returned the trailer and I got a call later in the afternoon. No big deal just thought I would let you know. The prices are very reasonable.

michael c. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They were great.

DAVID F. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not happy with the receipt or the charges. I rented this vehicle based on 150 miles expected usage and turned it in with 103 miles actual and was charged for 3 miles over 100. I was told the minimum number of furniture pads I could get was 12, but I see on the receipt the charge is $5 for 6 pads. I did not need 12. This was deceptive practice and I am not happy with it. The vehicle was clean, but smelled inside. The staff who helped me check out the vehicle was friendly and helpful, the really redeeming quality with the rental experience.

VERONICA B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy and her crew are awesome. Even if other Uhaul places are closer, I always go to her store. thanks for everything

PAMELA H. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, dependable equipment.

Mary P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve your customer service at the counter. Information kept getting lost.

DYLAN K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is a bit confusing. Please designate a spot for cars to park and make it clear where they should go so that the cars do not get blocked in by U-haul trucks. Thank you for your flexibility and professionalism.

CARL G. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was doing a favor for U-Haul in deadheading a trailer for them. For whatever reason I had to actually "Rent" the trailer, albeit for only $1.00, but even that is totally ridiculous. No one at the location when I picked up the trailer seemed to know what to do.

TOMMIE M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe one more customer service person at the counter. Overall I was satisfied with this rental experience?

Patrick W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to figure out better logistics with U BOX program. All but one employee had a clue what to do when asked about a ubox. When dropping off my ubox, the agent didn't know how to process it, wrote my name on a sticky note and said the manager would call me the next day to set up the storage. I never received a call and my credit card was charged with out confirmation from the store or a reservation. Luckily I took a picture of the Ubox number because when I called to pick it up, my name wasn't in the system. Even the corporate office connected me to a North Carolina uhaul because they had no idea where my u box was. The corporate office messaged the store to call me right away (because no one would answer the phone) and it took them 8 hours to call me back and by that time they said they need another 24 hours to find and prepare my ubox. The lot is way to crowded: suggest a more functional design to accommodate customers. Also employee attitude was pretty bad, suggest retraining your employees and improving their attitude and interaction with customers. Overall, I will not come back to this Uhaul location, nor will I recommend it to associates. Good luck

MATT W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

tell me that there is a different price for weekend rental before i show up to pick up my truck and i have to pay more than budgeted.

BRUCE B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tail light on dolly vibrated off(rivets detached) and resulted in being disconnected to continue travel. Probably was maintenance issue as all 4 rivets were not present I believe when unit rented. No one informed us how to load vehicle on dolly. Auto was present and it would have been easy and safe to properly hook up safety chains. Info on dolly not easily understandable as to chain hook up for novice user.

danna H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle exterior has excessive scratches, dents, and damage. Was difficult to tell what had already been recorded. Hours of operation were to short. I could have turned in the U-haul early but needed to change the card it was being charged to and was told could only do that at the counter with someone. Besides I would not be comforta bike leaving it then told I owe for damage that I did not do.

STEPHEN B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the fantastic flow of rental truck your staff is amazing and customer focused, we always get the truck we need!

Franz S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MUCH better experience this time.

Dennis H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more counter personnel during rush times to avoid long waits and outside traffic congestion.

CARMEN E. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the things you request are in there and in working order I got the package for a dolly an six flannels and the Dolly wasn't in there I go back to get one and it was broke by the time I noticed I wasn't gonna go back again it was way out of my way

JEFF M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No place to park. A lot of parking lot is full of equipment.

JONATHAN Q. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I left, the uhaul had 15 more miles on the odometer than the contract stated. I admit fault, because I didn't check before leaving the lot, however I do not have confidence in this location anymore.

JAY O. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

LEE H. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took forty minutes to process the return of a truck!! 37 minutes in line behind one person! Need more clerks.

Olivia d. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a little hungry upon arrival and wish you guys had some vending machine (I didn't see any around!) other than that...everything was fine! BTW:was surprised by the state "tourist taxes" but oh well, that sounds ok to me, whatever brings revenue to our economy works for me!!!

MICHAEL S. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You might want to have a mechanic check out the noise at highway speeds. Differential. Bad?

Stephen B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to retain your staff they are professional and totally dedicated to ease of moving for each customer!

DENNIS L. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better entrance and exit locations

BILL T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was ok with the service/vehicle...

KIMMIE B on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I enjoyed my experience of renting a unit from U-Haul. My only complaints are the lack of lights w/in the unit and the early closing times - extending the hours to 9:00 pm would be ideal.

BENJAMIN A. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I told the guys before I left that the gas meter was just below Full line and they said it was full. I rented the box truck and a estimated about 40 miles. When I was done I gased it up and meter went up to 5 gallons and the meter was past the full level. I rate this place poor. Real poor.

MIKAL H. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck cab was filthy. The truck was 1 quart low on oil and 2 quarts low on transmission fluid. When I called to find out the correct transmission fluid, the staff was not helpful. I eventually found the correct transmission fluid through the uhaul central number.

Lynda B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When i returned my truck and went in to check in the man in front of me was informed across the room that the truck he was returning needed to be swept out. He responded that it did not that he had swept it out the night before when he unloaded it. I felt this was very rude and he should have been shown quietly if there was a real problem with his truck. The attendant went out and signed off on the truck so apparently it did not really need cleaned out. Every one was busy but courtesy is customer service. When I left the office there were 2 U-Haul trucks running in the parking lot. One was my return and it had been running about 3 minutes, the other one had been running over 10 minutes. I am just wondering why this is, it seems to be wasting the gas that was put int the vehicles. I mentioned it to one of the lot attendants and he didn't know why they were running and frankly didn't care. Why is this a practice?

DORIS G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accept cash

MICHAEL H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't get a call the day before to confirm my pick up time like I should have. I brought my car in the day before for them to inspect that I had the proper towing package and electrical connection. I ended up calling the customer service number the day I was to pick it up to make sure my trailer was at the location I specified and was told I was supposed to have picked it up two hours ago. Would have been nice to have known that. Communication could be improved.

TROY B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We will definitely be using your location for all future jobs we get in the area. Thank you so much for working with us with all the changes we had to make; it is really appreciated! ZM Rollout Vehicle Admin

orlando c. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and great location. Thank you.

RICK H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was the best! Everyone involved did an outstanding job, truly amazed with service

JOHN K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, lots of extras to purchase inside, quick and easy.

RAUL R. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is the best very helpful and and nice especially the manager Tracy Huberty always helping our company with the truck rentals they rock @the old Seward location thank you guys for all your help keep up the good work

bob w. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental was great. Parking onsite was difficult. I has to park my car on another lot while I did an intown move.

brian f. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. The check in and check out people made for an easy in-and-out visit. The van was in great shape. Good value and met my needs.

richard c. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick and drop off area flowed well for as congested as it was. All personnel were very helpful and personable.

malin s. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more trash bins on site it's very hard to clean out your truck on the trash bins are super full

Brock M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow service. I had to wait almost 40 minutes to just pick the vehicle up. Drop off was just as bad. I will never use this business again.

KEITH M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service will use you ever year.thank u

GREGORY D. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was highly disappointed that I could not return boxes without a receipt. In the chaos of moving did not keep track of it, and although the boxes clearly say UHAUL all over, i felt like I was not a trusted customer, that somehow I was trying to "pull as fast one" by returning more boxes that I had purchased. If I pay with a credit card, how hard is that to look up in this modern age of technology?

JULIE P. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wrong size tires were put on the trailer. System showed 15" when we had a flat, 14" were used. Service repair was dispatched twice with the wrong tire due to the system stating 15" tires were used when it was 14" tires used. Very frustrating.

APRIL W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business here again. Your gasoline game is a rip off. You lost a good customer, all for a few drops of gas, your business lost.

Mike P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've renter here a few times and have always had excellent service. I would recommend this location to anyone.

David C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had an appointment at 11 AM to pick-up my reserved trailer. Still had to wait in line for 45 minutes before I was helped. The help was excellent once I got to the head of the line.

Mark F. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new pickup truck. Enjoyed driving it. Staff helpful and friendly. Called a cab to take me to airport.

Albert S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

Franz S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Much better than last time.

Rick B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't expect to have any expectations that would render a change. .Overall a good experience. .Thank you for being in my neighborhood. .

PAUL A. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please provide spare tires. We had a blown tire in the middle of nowhere!!! We didn't have cell service and had to wait for a trooper to finally happen to drive past and help. He said it was the 4th tire issue with a uhaul he had seen in a month. We had to wait 5 hours to get it fixed. Spares tires would especially be helpful for customers driving through Canada as this is a long trip with very limited cell service for most of it. Our tire was really bad and we never should have been allowed to rent a trailor with the tire looking like it did. It could have been very dangerous to is or others on the road. We got lucky

GINGER M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe have some trucks with shelves you could stack boxes on and cover them with something so they'd stay on the shelves during the transport. Would like to see electric seats and mirrors, etc. Also, need bigger facility to accomodate parking. Kind of a tight squeeze but I would definiately use you again.

GEORGE J. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

inside the store was foul smelling, I would suggest removing the dead body the help was great though.

THOMAS S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In a heartbeat they were able to extend my hours of usage.

RUSS Y. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything went as expected very pleased with rental truck, new ford pick-up truck, and service

bill s. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was thrilled that I was able to pick up a truck on short notice. Staff is always helpful and cheerful.

jonathon b. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that was there at 7am to connect my trailer seemed like he was in a bad mood, didn't smile didn't say hi hooked my trailer and said "alright your good" I didn't want to get up at 7am on a Saturday either but it's his job isn't it? Maybe he didn't get his coffee this morning? Maybe he ran out of bailys Irish cream? I'm not sure but he's defiantly not a morning person.

Terry S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time at counter was extremely slow. Have more staff behind the counter.

DEREK O on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U-Haul! I didn`t know they didn`t pro-rate the storage but they still worked with me after moving out of my storage unit only 5 days after paying it. They saved me $150 bucks!

DANIEL V. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a tow dolly to tow a car. I gave the name,make, model to a uhaul representative, the car I needed the tow dolly for was 1 feet smaller then the dolly. clearly a mistake by uhaul. not was I not able to tow the car, It cost me 8 hrs and 200 dollars also. I explained to the uhaul representative, he did not seem to care and just handed me my receipt with a thank you and come again.

Lorna N. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add more customer service staff to help the very long lines of folks waiting for help. There is usually one one person helping everyone.

ELIJAH M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kindly keep in contact with the customer for updates concerning their order straight from the Anchorage office than relying with customer representative from U-Haul headquarter center otherwise good job for quality services.

DAVID P. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be available to answer questions about the van. For example, how are the side mirrors adjusted?

HAILEY S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop-off was extremely nice--therefore no dealing with personnel.

OMAR V. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called because I was quoted over phone $0.29 a mile and your dispute department said they had that in their computer but couldn't do anything till I paid ... Paid and wanted to get reimbursed please

JUSTIN G. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Why wasn't it $19.95 a day .... It's not like that was the only pickup there

William D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are excellent. . Aimee was a charm.

DAVID H. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was near perfect so not sure what I would recommend?

KIM L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a little confusing. Trying to get personal vehicles in and out of such an small area where they are cleaning the returned u-hauls was a challenge. But overall everyone was helpful and friendly.

DANA E. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We thought you would load the 20 boxes we bought into the truck. (We are two ladies over the age of 60). Other than that, everything was fine. DE

stacey c. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the van on a Friday afternoon and the wait was a little longer than I would have liked. Staff was very friendly, though. The guys working in the lot were exceptionally helpful. Would totally rent here again. Price was awesome!

Brian Q. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front desk staff woman and truck handler (for return) seemed cranky. The right side mirror would not move for adjustment.

LEE A. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Frankly, just keep on doing what you are doing. The people are friendly and customer service is GREAT!

Mark S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick friendly service. Reminded me of Nascar pit row with how quickly the crew was working. Thanks!

RUBI C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lady at the desk was very rude. Throw my liscense at me. Would not return to that location. I am thankful for the company providing another means of transportation to those with smaller vehicles. Thank you.

DEBORAH J. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing! Don't change the excellent service, please.

DEBORAH S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 27'truck interior and cargo areas where filthy and I was told thatthe truck should be returned withthe same amount of fuel as indicated on my contrac.I fueled the truck to the proper amount and was still charged for13.5 gallons of gas .I used mt bluebird amex card and alloted $150 dollars for my rental fees and gas.the extra charge caused an overdraft on my card and I am VERY UPSET with yoor uhaul staff.

CURTIS W. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible. We first arrived to find out we had no trailer..they had rented it to someone else. The second trailer they finally located after two hours had a diesel smell and we couldn't use it. Finally we got one, loaded up, and trailer lights had a short. Pretty unimpressive. To add insult to injury, they overcharged us a day. Who has time for this? Or the patience.

Nathan K. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Company called the day before I was leaving and switched trailers on me. Wasn't able to move everything I wanted. Now I have to make another trip because there was no time to make other arraignments. Not happy.

linda b. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe have a few more customer service representatives.

peter o. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy location, limited space to park.

SARAH F. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The smaller vehicle I booked wasn't available and so I had to spend more money on a larger 14ft I didn't need. Was below the estimated millage for the 5 hour rental, used less than a quarter tank of gas, yet paid over $80. Feel pretty ripped off and the return was a nightmare 30 minute standing in line.

Victor E. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean your trucks offer non smoking trucks

Jeff H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took me 40 minutes of waiting in a very slow line to rent a truck for 2 hours. The poor staff behind the counter are set up to fail as the floor layout and slow system response requires at least double the staff you currently have. You ripped me off in fuel. That needle on the fuel tank was on the edge of 1/2 of a tank or exactly where it was when I picked it up. It's was only a $11 charge but not the greatest way to build loyalty.

erina h. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Customer service was great as well.

DUANE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I came into the store they seemed really busy but very short handed they probably need to bring on a third body to help with any issues that may arise and help customers get out quicker.

Thomas B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service slow and unfriendly. Honestly I went in annoyed at uhaul because of the useless reservation website and phones. I shouldn't have to give you all my info for you to tell me if you have a truck. Look outside!!!!!!! Your reliance on your worthless system is very customer unfriendly. Next time I'll book with a local company. At least they can tell me what trucks they have

MARK S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinarily helpful.

Dwayne P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience wav very good. Keep up the good work.

BRIAN W. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful, the equipment functioned well, the parking area could use some work. Crowded and bit confusing.

EUN J. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First time rented u-haul, Michelle was very helpful and informed about deals, later returned Brianna was very loud and rude saying stuffs about her co worker. Just made me uncomfortable & parking is horrible

ALEXANDER T. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I recently used Uhaul for a move from Alaska to Washington, and I am very dissatisfied with my experience. When I first went to Uhaul the trailer to tow my vehicle wasn’t ready (the jack on it didn’t work), so I had to come back later to get it. When I go back to Uhaul (6 hours later) and hook up to the trailer I was assigned, the lights don’t work on the trailer. They then find me another trailer to use which everything works correctly for now. We then hit the road (2600 mile trip through remote Alaska and Canada). About 30 miles into Canada we got a flat tire on the trailer. We pulled our vehicle off of the trailer so we could drive to a pay phone so not to damage your equipment further. Four hours later we got it fixed and on our way again. The next day we get about 30 kilometers outside of Ft. Nelson, and another flat tire (on the Uhaul this time). After driving close enough to town to get a signal on our cellphone, we called a toll-free number for roadside assistance and realize later that there was a $52 roaming charge on our cell phone bill. When the technician arrived to change this tire, he looked at all the other tires and said that they should all be changed, but of course weren’t. Another 4 hours lost for them to get to me and fix it. Sometime between starting the trip and now, the lights on the trailer stopped working. Now that we are traveling south the temperature is warming up, and we notice the AC doesn’t work whenever you step on the gas (great for when it is 100 degrees out and you are climbing over mountain ranges). The final big climb before home the check engine light came on. I go to turn in my equipment and find out a substantial list of things I was supposed to do before we left Alaska. They were supposed to walk around the unit with me and put stickers marking every previously damaged area, walk through all the fluids with me to make sure they were full, etc. which we never were guided to do by Uhaul personnel. We finally made it to Washington, and I call Uhaul to discuss my experience with their equipment. After the first phone call, they told me that they would pass on the concerns to management and would hear from them within 72 hours. After 72 hours passed, I heard nothing, so I called again. They told me that I should have received an email, well no email in my inbox. They said they would call back within 24-48 hours. Thirty-six hours later, I get an email saying “I apoligize for the delays, I will refund $100 back to your card” (and the spelling typo is not mine) signed by Brionna Campbell, ASM. So after all of that, adding a full day to the trip and a $52 charge to our cell phone, we were refunded $100. That is a slap to the face. I attached pictures of the flat tires. I would not recommend Uhaul to anyone nor will I ever use your company again. Your company sent us on a 2600 mile trip through remote areas in a vehicle that was not equipped to handle it nor a trailer that was capable of making tha

BOB P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came in from Ca. I was treated with respect and given prompt service. No hassle will recommend to any one/ Bob Pemble

Keith W. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, everything was there and the employees were very helpful

KATHLEEN C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience in Anchorage.

PAUL W on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful to make a stressful moving experience pleasant

ROY D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things where a little slow on checking the truck back in.

Lisa A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was previously used by a smoker. Had to return vehicle early for this reason.

Sheen B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more customer service agents to work the front counter on the weekends. That seems to be a busy time for you.

Joshua W. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the fuel isn't at the correct amount it needs to be noted on someone's paperwork besides mine. I left with 7/8 of a tank and had someone initial that. Returned it after hours with a little more than 7/8 of a tank. Looked at my invoice the next day to have a fuel surcharge of $11 for not filling it to 15/16 of a tank. Not happy to say the least.

WALTER R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer lights didn't work on the first trailer, I was given a replacement with a broken marker light and the ramp was so muddy that it was hard to pull out.

Emily L. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed uhaul! I flew across the country and had no bed, no car, and no furniture. Rather than renting a car I got a uhaul cargo van. It couldn't have gone better. The staff was friendly and helpful, the van was clean, everything went great! Everyone should use uhaul!

Gregory C. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice rental vehicle, and great customer service!

GARRY H. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Environmental fee and added taxes

DYLAN D. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this u haul location twice. Always a smooth experience.

kari m. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! I needed a pickup to deliver a rider mower! I realized I need it at 3:15! I was able to get the truck by 3:30! I had it back by 6:30! Worked out perfect! Everything was perfect!

john s. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Having worked in rentals, I know the signs to look for shady operation procedures... when I walked in and discovered that my recently made reservation was not for the 24 hours I was led to believe it was (and that the rental was due back at 4:45 AM), and heard for the 3rd time how/why the blame was placed on the 'Arizona call center' (i.e. I heard the same excuse presented to two other customers in front of me), I realized there was a systemic problem with customers intentionally being misled/misinformed at the point of reservation. I have already told 3 people of my displeasure, and will continue telling may more. I have to rent another moving truck in 2 months, and I will exhaust every other available option before renting from U-Haul in Anchorage again.

JOAN H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented from this location several times. Each employee we met was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Julie H. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've never rented a u haul before and had to ask how to open the rear door. The guy was very nice and helpful. It didn't dawn on him to show me. otherwise it was quick in and out service. Thanks!

KURT K. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep enough employees to avoid long wait times to check in and out. This trip was perfect. Thank you!

CHARLES M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys here were hoping busy and still squared us away with the return of the uhaul. They too did an excellent job assisting us with everything.

abiodun k. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In a situation where one fill the vehicle more than the level you picked the van up with fuel, what is the compensation you people think, you ought to do to refund the overfilled level back to the customer(s)

DAVID A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17' truck for 7/17 but never did get the expected call. Good thing I called back and cancelled after visiting with someone in reservations (not the local site - who never did answer the phone or return my call). Had I purchase an airplane ticket to arrive that day guess I would just have been out of luck. The evening of the 16th the gentleman I cancelled with noted they did have a 17' truck on the 18th so I rescheduled. I did get a call on the 17th from the local store who informed me they had no 17' vehicles available but they could put me in a 14'. After additional calculations I determined I could make that work and did so. The issue is misleading advertising and when one thinks they have a vehicle reserved in reality they do not! It is hard to tell whether to blame the local store for advertising vehicles they do not have or to blame uhaul for the way they do business. Uhaul could certainly do a better job both online and over the phone of making sure the customer knows the reservation is merely a "request" and cease advertising it as a "confirmation.

steven C. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communicate and meet your guaranteed delivery times. We had a guaranteed delivery date of 7/9 to the local facility with a moving help company delivering on 7/14. We never received any notice from uhaul of the box being late. It didn't arrive at the facility until 7/18. We had to go buy something to sleep on so we didn't have to sleep on the floor. Zero communication from uhaul. Thank goodness we hired a moving help person. They were very helpful and communicate very well.

Jennifer M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and easy. Went really well!

THOMAS J. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

MARK W. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented truck for one day (3 hours) to deliver goods from Lowes. Price with cost of gas was not competitive. Will pay Lowes for delivery in the future.

COLE L. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The store could use a little help with organization inside and out.

HELLEN J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of you were wonderful!

jennifer a. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took over 30 minutes to get the truck. The owner waited on us in the morning. The owner was not very friendly. The truck was clean, but had an ignition issue and we were concerned every time we turned it off that we wouldn't be able to get it started again. The seat reclining mechanism was broken on the drivers seat in slightly reclined position and couldn't be moved. Returning the car, the person who helped was much friendlier and kind of redeemed the experience.

Erin L. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great location. Fast and efficient service. Friendly employees.

tim e. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

give me a discount for the next one. better maintain your vehicle this was horrible. I rented a lot of vehicles before from you guys and this was before the worst if you want more information you can contact me at 907-740-0016

FRANK O. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would appreciate a call from UHAUL Corporate Customer Service Executive or Regional Manager.

patric f. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our reservation was messed up and it cost us a day of fishing. Won't use U-Haul again.

RICK B. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci was most helpful in my rental experience with attention to detail. .GREAT JOB .... Thanks Traci ....

deborah j. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been very impressed with this location. The staff is knowledgeable and professional in helping me with my needs.

RYAN C. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very knowledgeable quick, swift and direct.

DIANA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage promotion that offered one free month with every trailer rental, good for one year, could be used at any facility, could be transferred to anyone. Horrible experience.

JOSHUA W. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it when I get my trucks from Traci. .. thay r alway tip top...?

MICHAEL P. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Well for starters we made are reservation a week in advance. We were told the equipment we reserved would fit our needs, it did not. Finally after talking to three different people we thought we had it straightened out. Turns out I was wrong. When we arrived at our scheduled time of 5:30 PM we stood in line for the next 15-20 mins. due to the lack of dispatch associates. 2!!! When we finally got to the front of the line we were told that the 10 foot box truck would not accommodate us. So they upgraded us to a 14 footer which was not available. Then was upgraded again to a 17 footer which intern had a flat inner duel. Once again we were finally upgraded to the truck we drove a 20 foot box truck. Twice the truck we needed. Intern we ended up spending twice the gas money. The trailer we reserved was also a problem. The first one had a busted taillight and there was no one there capable of replacing it. So once again we had to switch equipment. Which put us back six hours. Overall it was a very bad experience and I will not return.

MARNIE K. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Straps were extremely worn! Took me 20 minutes to feed the stap into the trailer. When I told the staff they did not seem to care, just said someone would look at it. Lots of people just standing around with a line of people waiting.

Laura W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I've had problems with UHaul. I've only used the service twice. The first time, UHaul tried to charge me an exorbitant cleaning fee for returning blankets I rented. I rented them, so I left them in the truck. Without directions that I was supposed to put them anywhere else (was there a bin I was supposed to put them into? I still don't know), I was charged more than twice the cost of the rental. Now, this time, I returned the keys and truck within 3 hours of renting the truck. The woman at the desk told me, thanks and that I could leave. The next day I got a call saying I hadn't returned the truck. I think UHaul could really benefit from: 1. better training its staff 2. better supervision of staff 3. consistent and clear directions to customers and instead of seizing opportunities to tack on hidden charges, being upfront I will definitely be borrowing friends' trucks in the future and paying them. Indeed, I will advocate that all of my friends do the same.

Clark G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent very professional

DAVE T. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure the driver side view mirror, stays in the correct place, instead of floating while turning. I had to roll the window down make the adjustment to the side view mirror, everytime i wanted to change lanes. Then when the sun came out I put the sun visor down due to the glare, it blocked 3/4 of the view because it didnt lock in place. All that while I have my 5 year old in the van. Safety should be number one. t

DANIEL D. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Available parking space for customer cars would be nice. I had to park across the street because of the tow away signs were not clear. I was not sure if the signs was for that particular space or if it was for the whole row. Other than that customer service was superb!

ANGELA S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle, good service! Thanks!

ZACKARY M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

called for a truck at about 9 am. she said she had one and would make a reservation for me. Asked when I would be there and I said around noon. Showed up at 12:30 and she said she had given it away, at this point informing me that my reservation was for 11 am. This was definitely the first time I had heard anything about 11 am. Other than that they were very helpful and I have always had good experiences renting U-Haul which I have done many times before.

Bob U. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a big oil/grease smear on the seats. The attendant told me the truck had NOT been cleaned. I was disappointed with both facts, but I appreciate his honesty.

DIANE S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Online receipt said "subject to availability"/800# and online chat said someone would call to confirm/no one called/907 562-2735 assured me I would get a van/no van available when I arrived at 8:00am/was told my reserved van due back at 8:00am. Insufficient turn around time/poor business practice/caused undue stress and lost time for my business/first time u-haul user/could be last time!

John K. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fuel level was reported wrong but they fixed it once I explained what happend; very nice staff!

JEFF A. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we received the truck with a 'full' tank - yet only drove 21 miles and refueled tank with 7.159 gallons = 2.93 miles per gallon. Either truck requires maintenance or your team is not refueling trucks to a 'full' capacity.

steven s. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with all the staff. Very professional and helpful in every way. I needed a cargo van and I did not have time to give them notice ahead of time, yet they took care of me immediately.

TROY S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!! Thanks

GORDON R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate quoted was $19.99/day. +.59/mile. The rental started approximately at 9:15am. I did choose the additional damage insurance for approximately $10. I returned the vehicle clean, fully fueled with a total of 102.4 more miles on it. I expected a charge of 19.99+ .59*102.4 + 10.=$19.99+72.21+10=102.20 The invoice also includes a tax amount. The staff was stiffly courteous and acknowledged me after I had stood at the counter for nearly 8 minutes this morning as I arrived to pickup my prearranged rental. I felt I was intruding on their morning routine. Another couple who came in after I did was served before I was seen. Not big things but my reservation, the confirmation call etc seemed to make no difference in what was given as service. Until I said something the counter person did not even look over to see me.

josh h. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

only travelel 20 miles and put 2 gallons of gas into truck (have receipt) Still was charged for 1.5 gallons. Bull shit! Scam!

Bill C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more customer parking.

MIKE R. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not a professional staff. I watched them openly argue with customers and show dissatisfaction for their jobs. Our equipment was 3 hours late after our appointement. The truck was in terrible repair and was not comfortable.

RANDY W. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Truck was Poorly maintained. The oil filler cap was missing. The truck burned two quarts of oil during my trip. The steering had a little play. Major gas hog!!!

CYNTHIA I. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You're doing an awesome job with all your employees! Maybe hire another to help at counter with rentals and I seen folks come in just to get boxes, locks, Dolly's & other items you sell. That extra person could help those that just want to purchase your in-store products while the other two deal with the majority of your rentals.

JEFFERY A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access from the street is very difficult, and the lot is very small, causing traffic constrictions at busy times.

GERALD R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people there was very pleasent.

Barb B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The outside was filthy. I couldn't see out the windows! The inside was grimy like it had never been wiped down. Even though I topped off the gas back to the half way mark, they read the left side of the line so it didn't count. Then you get charged double the gas price and for a full tank. NEVER accept a less than full tank. Sneaky.

J TAYLOR P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had to move 3 times in the past 6 months due to uncontrolled circumstances and every time I have needed a moving truck, this UHaul location has been above and beyond with their service. I know moving comes with stress and you guys can get angry customers but know you are also helping relieve stress of people like mine! Thanks!

david l. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented a pickup here several times and have had outstanding counter and yard service. Thank you David Lima ops mngr Fleetwash inc Fresno

Michelle S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent that I spoke to hung up on me when I asked for her name and spelling. I had concerns about being overcharged or 'mis-charged'. She kept telling me that I signed the contract, when the agent at the counter told me not to worry if I didn't use all the miles that I was estimating i would use, she said I would be refunded or given the best price for what I used. When i called the customer service agent to straighten it out, she insisted that I signed the contract for the higher price and would not listen to my concern. She gave her name as Anique or something, but hung up on me when i asked her to repeat & spell it. However, the next CSA that I talked to when I called back was FANTASTIC. I don't have his name on me, but my cell number is 612-386-7129 for reference.

Robert W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a new Ford 4WD pickup. The truck ,though new, needed caster adjustment on the front end since the steering would not return to neutral alignment after steering Right or Left! Factory fault?? Because of the driveline configuration the ground clearance was high (understood!) but no running boards or steps had been provided and only the young driver could enter the truck without assistance! Such accessories are essential! Thanks

Forrest N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I used was filthy and it only had 3000 miles on it. Nobody has ever wiped it down or swept out the interior and bed. However, I had to bring it back clean. Wash your damn vehicles! Have some pride in what you do..

Karen S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad location 4 traffic.

APRIL W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You guys did fine, a customer in front of me was a big jerk.

CHRIS B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was unaware that if I was 30 min late they would give up my reservation. Was furious they gave away my rental even if I was 40 min late. The excuse they used was a uhaul reservation is like a Drs appointment, you need to be on time. My wife, as a Dr was insulted you would say this. She assured me if her patient was late, which they frequently are, she would still see them. That's good customer service. Maybe you should take some notes on customer service from a Dr instead of pretending your reservation system is the same class, cause it isn't.

jeffrey h. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the counter staff professional and courteous. When I picked up the truck, I was having trouble adjusting the passenger side mirrror and one of the yard crew jogged over to help me. This whole transaction was positive.

Erin R. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My pick up location was excellent. They were very friendly and made sure my trailer was hitched correctly and let me know what was needed. However while driving through Canada a tire on the trailer blew out. Let me preference this by saying I was driving with 2 young babies and my cousin. So two women and to babies just to make that clear.when our tire blew out on the trailer we had no service not even the ability to call 911 and was 40 miles from the nearest town. We were lucky enough that an ex detective from VA was driving the same road as he stopped and helped up get the trailer off the hitch ( the trailer that held all my life's belongings) I was forced to leave it on the side of the road and drive 35 miles up until I got service on a phone of my cousins. After pulling over off the side of the road once we got service to call the 1800# I was told that they would call the nearest Uhaul rep out there and get them to us. After multiple calls back and forth we were told that the uhaul roadside rep for that area was unavailable until tomorrow. As I was so worried to leave my stuff on the side of the road and it was not safe for us to stay with the trailer all night, uhaul customer care told us to get a hotel for the night the closest one we could find and that they would have the trailer tire repaired and towed to us. This is now 2 hours after the tire blew we said okay that we would stop at the nearest hotel then call customer care and give them our room number and address as directed so they could bring us the trailer by 8 am. We asked again and again to confirm that they would fix the tire and drive it the 40 miles to the hotel as they said they would. They also said by 8 am we would receive a call letting us know it was taken care of. At 8 am no calls and no trailer and again on the phone with customer care who had told us the night before this would be resolved before 8 am. After getting another person on customer care and again using our US cell numbers.we had to again call around and make multiple calls to get everyone on the same page. Once we finally got a response it turned out that nothing had been done with the trailer tire and the man that was suppose to fix it actually worked for the hotel we were in. Yes when we asked them they said they didn't know anything. Come 10 am we were notified that the service man was finally on his way to the trailer but refused to tow it back ad promised. We were told he had gasses up at the hotel and had already left . Again this man knew we were at the hotel and that we had two small ones and we couldn't lift that trailer on the the hitch ourselves and would need his help. He still just left anyway before us. He fixed the tire and just left the trailer on the side of the road. Here we were again two girls on the side of the road with two babies and no way to hitch this trailer. Again we were left to flagging down stranger in hopes they were safe and kind enough to help us. We then had to hitch this

APRIL B. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unorganized, staff had to keep running out to see if storage units were being used or not. Spent 45 min waiting for staff to find open storage unit (I had already reserved one) and I ended up leaving to find public storage elsewhere. Delay ended up costing me an extra day of truck rental. This place is horrible, I will never use or recommend to anyone!!

ELIZABETHLEE R. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just need more help get the ttrucks out.

Samuel G. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I was completely satisfied. With the service provided. Thanks.

IVAN B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The valley uhaul gave me a pickup time for 10:00 in the morning and I checked on the truck the night before and was told that I had a pickup time for 4:30 the next day without a phone call to me to let me know that the time has been changed I had already made arrangements for help and I then made a reservation at old seawards uhaul I will never use the valley uhaul again

RYAN H. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait was too long. Need more people on shift.

WALTER M. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy is amazing! She has a great mind for business, she took a risk with us and it paid off. She needed the van back in 5 hours and we made it back after packing 2 apartments into the van and unloading it into the new place. The service was excellent, short wait time and excellent customer service from everyone

Michael F. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service! Great vehicle! Great price!

ROBERT H. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Traci Huberty was more than helpful. She was professional, friendly, and accommodating. However, the yard itself was crowded, cramped, and busy. I was scheduled to pickup at the Boundary location, but at the last minute the truck went into the shop for maintenance. Thus I had to use the Old Seward location.

LISA R. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor organization, rude manager, Agreed upon price of rental was not what was charged to us at the end. Over charged us $ 50. Will not go back to this site.

Myrna G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The breaks squeked when I drove it.

EDMUND M. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything seemed great!

LEAH L. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is very frustrating to have to talk to your Phoenix office instead of a our local office. Alaska is unique and has different offerings and needs that only Alaskans understand. It was very time consuming and useless to spend so much time trying to get wrong answers from an out of state office. I was very displeased with this type of customer service.

TRACEY B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me at the counter was very nice and courteous.

Julien V. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remove al traces of oil on the floor of van because we sleep in this van during fishing trips. I insist to say that the service was excellent. We will rent another van from the same place next year.

JOHN N. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice truck good move good service

TOMMY D. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

CHERYL F. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

too crowded - no way to fix this. but I will say the customer service was great and the whole process did not take long. I was surprised.

FLOYD D. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add more workers, there is a pretty steady flow of customers.

BONNIE B. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maintain vehicles better ran rough

BUD B on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It became too expensive for the limited service. Frequent raises in rent, shorter hours, long waits for help, and no return of unused rent. There are better options.

MICHAEL A on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to access my storage. It was hard to find someone friendly or helpful to answer questions. I hope I never have to go back there.

Amy B. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager gave us superior customer service.

TERRY M. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clam shell locks that are required on storage units don't fit to use on the truck door. It would be nice to let customers know prior to purchase, unless there is a different one available?!

Serena G. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast and super easy.

Edwin L. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe a well marked waiting line?

midnight sun H. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Without fail, the location and the staff are always helpful, quick, personable and provide great service. I am always impressed with my experience with U-haul and this location. Thank you!

JAMES B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I first called the phone number that came up when I searched the Old Seward Uhaul location. I reserved over the phone before driving there to pick up. Little did I know that I had called a phone center and it was actually someone in Arizona i had talked to. That person booked me for a truck in Kansas City. I arrived at the Anchorage location and they had no record of my reservation but were super nice and got it fixed. I think it was Felicia who helped me. half hour later they had me a truck. you need to train your call center people better.

MICHAEL P. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire Brianna Campbell - She messed up the drop off point- At the beginning - I told her I wanted to leave the car dolly in Wasilla, AK. She insisted I told her Anchorage. She was also rude to my wife after U-Haul customer service called her back inquiring why we called Customer service on her. When I originally called, the young man who took my order had it right - when I came to pick the dolly up, she was mumbling under her breath about him messing it up - I made it very clear I wanted the insurance left on the trailer and the drop off to be Wasilla, Alaska. After dropping the dolly off in Wasilla, If I had not gone back to check on the receipt, she would have cost me a lot more money. I had to go back and get the trailer and return the it to Anchorage Alaska. According to her, I was the one that was wrong, she treated me like I was a Liar and a thief. This one encounter with Ms. Brianna Campbell turned a perfect, completed trip into a nightmare. I cannot express how upset I am. Your yard men were the nicest - most helpful young men I have ever met; but your counter help is not to be desired. Enough so that I will avoid using the Anchorage U-Haul service in the future. I do appreciate your U-Haul customer service and the nice ladies that I spoke with from your central dispatch that checked on the service contract. Unfortunately the damage one rude person has caused is enough to over shadow the efforts of a dynamic and winning team.

JANET C. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up time was longer than expected but the drop off was very quick,

MATT B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely recommend them! Great group of people!

MATT B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group in Anchorage! Would certainly recommend them!

MIKE S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

judith s. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are always friendly, and helpful. I know that I can depend on my local U-Haul to make my choirs easy. Thank you!

Nancy P. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience!

ELIZABETH H on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No pro-rated final month refund although even 5 days after payment. Poor business practice: I won`t return or recommend. Also, no drive-up heated unloading area last winter.

DAVID D. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately I had a grumpy man helping to attach my trailer. He was rude and made totally inappropriate comments the entire time. I have used this uhaul location before and have had good and bad experiences with customer service. I will not use them again.

CHARLES F. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lot itself is very difficult to manage a personal vehicle in, let alone a U-Haul, as it is very small and crowded. Employees were courteous and helpful.

LES S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer experience, especially speedy check out. I definitely plan to use you guys again. Thanks, Les Syren

KEITH R. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain your equipment. Radio didn't work. E.R brake buzzer beeper entire time.padlock didn't work. Also get the blankets and dolly out Of the truck. I rented a truck to move stuff. The last thing i I need if stuff in my way taking up the space I need. If I needed them I would have rented them.

Allison E. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was rushed. Interrupted us repeatedly while trying to give feedback and ask questions. The parking lot was crowded. It was easy to find though.

Suzette M. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people to assist in the rental.

SUZETTE M. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful people & very pleasant to deal with

CLARK D. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the reservation/contract is accurate before completing the transaction.

MARY S. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was reassumed numerous times when picking up the uhaul trailer that my destination would have a designated uhual drop off with storage and I would get a month for free. I got to Hermiston OR and there is none available. Closest one is not going to work because I do not have a truck to move my stuff back and forth once I find a house. So I had to go rent another storage unit. Was very blind siding

GARY A. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the good worh

MARK A. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci was an A++++ Great, fast, and friendly! Give that gal a raise!

Geoff E. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really liked the web express check in. Just had to show ID and swipe credit card and I was out the door. Whole process took less than 15 minutes for pick up and drop off of a rental trailer.

ELLEN C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went great, we submitted a reservation for a 20' truck on the day we needed it and they supplied us with the truck cleaned and ready to go. That truck was awesome on our drive from Alaska to Redmond Oregon. No problems except the passenger side mirror came loose a few times but we had the right tool and was able to tighten it up along the drive.

SHAREEN C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received the vehicle with 1/3 tank of gasoline, which means I had to hit the gas station TWICE during the time I had it, which is a pain in the butt. Any chance you could go back to people bringing it back FULL? 1. It allows the renter to get their move/work done w/o worrying about gas, then 2. filling it up to full without worrying about watching the gauge while they're filling it. I returned this vehicle with more gas than I rented it - which is probably your "schtick," but I think it's ridiculous. GO BACK TO "RETURN IT FULL."

jackie T. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You helped my moving venure greatly! Thankyou!

WILLIAM W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful in choosing the right truck for my requirements.

rita g. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AS I was leaving the Uhaul I noticed the fuel gauge at 3/4 . I filled the fuel after using the truck. At the return they said the gauge was at 7/8 and that I had to pay additional $22 for fuel. Maybe I will consider another location next time. I rent a uhaul at least twice a year.

Carolyn R. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They really need a bigger lot to accommodate rentals, customer pickup and drop off.

JOHN D. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fairly disappointed that they did not have a loaner ball hitch, but otherwise very good service and efficient.

MARY M. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brionna was very helpful early in the morning and got us into our truck fast and accurately. We really appreciated her help.

WILFREDO V. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very proud of the services that I got from the customer service, was wonderful. Thanks Wilo Vazquez

DEBBIE R. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hands down one of the nicest crew of people. They are always busy at this location but still have fun and are polite and helpful.

ACHILLIUS G. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great. The passenger side mirror was loose and the top left corner leaked. Other than that was a nice experience

JEFF C. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good service ...

MOLLIE D. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls at the desk were helpful and went beyond the call of duty. There had been a miscommunication about what I would be charged and she made multiple trips to her manager to make sure I would only be charged what I said had been quoted

OSCAR M on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me an extra month

james o. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you say the installation will take two hours it should take two hours, not 3 1/2 hours. The facility knew a long time ago that a wiring harness was needed and I should not have had to wait an extra hour and a half because someone had to go find one.

Dan k. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful. Very quick and user friendly. Called at 9:30am and they had keys waiting by 9:45am. Will definitely use again. THANKS!

CRAIG M on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this shop. all of my problems was in Florida.

CRAIG M. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

stop price gouging your customer.

Brian W. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Poor access and way too little parking for pickup and drop-off... That appeared to be taken up by employees.

MATTHEW H. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better maintenance of vehicle. Truck engine not running right.

don c. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. You guys did a great job.

monica g. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a transfer from boundry so my truck was last minute so that's why it was dirty. Congested space very busy workers were exceptionaly calm and courteous my transaction was quick as possible I was acknowledged from the time I entered the premise.?? I will come back. Thank you very convient drop off.

KEN C. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

get more service folks in Canada so we don't have to wait so long to get a tire fixed

LOREN B. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good. But had a few issues with the truck. Such as it breaking down on the highway.

JODY O. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to the crew at Anchorage Uhaul. Brionna was very professional and friendly. The young man (did't get his name) who hooked up the trailer and briefed me on the trailer was very polite and professional. I was very impressed with the entire staff. Thank you!

MELAINE A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had problems from the beginning. I had ordered a 17' but they were out of those so they bumped me up to a 20', which is fine except it would take more gas, and we all know gas isn't cheap no-a-days! When I called with this concern the lady of the phone was extremely rude! I called the 1-800 line and that person actually listened to me. On the day of me picking the truck up I had a question about the mileage because I knew I was going to go over the 72 mile allotment ( this is alaska after all) and the lady at the counter had told me that since it was a longer trip it was going to be .29 for every mile after the 72, I thought that was fair. Once I looked the truck over I noticed the gas wasn't at the 3/4 full as they stated I had to fill it up to be, I let the guy know and he documented it on the paperwork. I got the truck back after they had closed, I had swept the back out and wiped the cab down, left it locked and dropped the key off, I received an email the next day stating I was charged .40 for each additional mile instead if the .29 as stated the precious day plus was charged $25 for a cleaning fee! What is the purpose of me doing as they ask and clean/ sweep the truck if they are going to charge you anyway??? I called them as soon as I received the email receipt showing these charges, a guy answered the phone when I asked him why I was charged .40 instead of the .29 he put me on hold (without even telling me he was going to) and a lady picked it up. I asked her if he had asked her my question and she had no idea what I was talking about so I had to ask again. She made a claim for me but I am still waiting (I was told they have 72 hours to get back with me). The customer service skills is pretty much nonexistent at this location. Common courtesy (let someone know you are going to put them on hold!) needs to be addressed. I have the pictures of the uhaul time stamped in my phone for my proof on how I had left it. I will update this once (and if) I hear what they are going to do with these additional charges!

Jo B. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was issued a 5' x 8' older trailer. First the tires were the same size, but not the same width. I was told that would not be a problem. While that was not an issue, the second issue was. The back door mechanism came loose during the trip and caused two items to be lost. A helpful motorist made aware of this situation. Upon return the attendant indicated the mechanism on the back door 'looked loose and in need of repair'. I was not offered any kind of response as a result of my experience. It was as if this was 'business as usual'. I was not impressed. I will be using other dealers in the future.

BLAINE B on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and staff went beyond my expectation to make sure I had a great experience at U-Haul! Two thumbs up!

JENNIFER J on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box to TOOOOOOO small for the price!!!

BRITTANY B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is awful. Poor professionalism. Cramped lot, can`t even load/unload into storage unit without employees making me move my car constantly. Very aggravating and inconvenient.

JAMES B on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JIM A on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good storage, good access . Military discount! Decent prices.

CHARICE D on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service attendants very helpful.

BARBARA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very positive experience all together and I would recommend U-Haul to others in my same situation.

KEVIN O on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

found out that because my 4 boxes were on two diff. contracts that i was charged more for shipping than should have,will i get reimbursed, i really doubt it

DEREK O on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Anchorage location was great but the national call center is another story... they flat out lied to me about reserving a first floor unit. Not cool. The call center would get a poor rating.

JOHN A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with everything I needed. The customer service was excellent which made my move easier. Thank you uhaul of anchorage.

DAVID D on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always willing to lend a hand or offer help.

DAVID D on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodating staff with excellent customer service skills.

JULIA D on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on hnd was there to assist with our storage door being off the track and our uhaul trailer door being frozen shut. The young man on site helped us right away which was nice.

SHANON H on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to provide better customer service. The U-Box and shipping of my items were ok. I just felt like customer service wasn`t organized, rushed, and sounded chaotic over the phone.

RACHEL K on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My u-box was extremely late and new charges kept popping up. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had moving. I will let everyone I know who is relocating to not use u-haul or u-box.

CAROLYN J on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was in poor condition. Hinges were bent and wouldn`t accept locks. Ramp couldn`t be used due to angle on trailer. Didn`t need movers but two showed up. Refund due?

JAMES P on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When securing the unit the 10X15 was quoted as heated. When I arrived the 10X15 units were not heated. I changed to a 10X10 heated unit and hope everything fits inside.

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

TIARE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with my overall experience. Thank you.

TOM R on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good. It is sometimes difficult to deal with vehicle traffic outside/around the site. Tight fit especially if there are multiple propel loading or unloading storage.

ERIKA N on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being the only place with a shipping crate tha comes to Alaska

MOIRA I on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear building can be tricky with a trailer -- it`s very tight, especially with the UHaul pickups parked along the fence and building. But once in front of the building, access was fine.

MARIA A on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location!! They are always helpful and very attentive to their customers!

KATE R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied with the customer service I received at the Anchorage U-Haul/U-Box facility. And they ripped me off for $30 on a $60 deposit.

LASHAWN N on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terri, the manager, assisted us and was awesome with customer service. Thanks, Terri, for making our relocation successful.

MARISA N on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

JOHN A on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and the driving lanes were blocked with unused trucks. Very difficult to deal with.

MICHAEL J on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BillingBarbaricHarassingEmails-LoansharkFees-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE-MgrTracyRudeCondescending LackCompassionNEVER UHAUL AGIAN.FeesRidiculous LookAccountHistoryJUNKFEESWorstExperienceEverLocalBizFromNowOn

ANTONIO P on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience because of the friendly staff.

MARIE H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very handy other then not allowing the ubox on a uhaul trailer outside of 50 miles of Anchorage which made it much harder to move my goods!

JACKIE T on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lubbock Tx Uhaul was disorganized but finally got my stuff shipped. Was told it would be a month but only took 2 weeks. Anchorage uhaul was excellent and staff very helpful.

MARIE H on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and courteous although only a select few seem to have the expertise to handle the ubox all the way through from reservation thru shipment with storage rental and insurance.

MIKE G on 7/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the unit that was rented to us did not have the lock repaired, when we finished and wanted to go home we closed door only to find the latch was missing, i had to wait about 1 hour to get it lockable

TIFFANY Z on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of 24-hour access was disappointing, but otherwise I had no issues with my patronage of uHaul storage. Great location, set-up, and ease of access.

RHONDA G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent customer service. Poor system.

RICHARD P on 6/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking maneuvering vehicles about this facility is very difficult. There is insufficient parking for amount of business this location attracts.

TOBIAS H on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The swipe card system is flaky and the lights went out a few times last year.

MARISA N on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy was awesome!

JOANN D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If someone would like to call me, I would be more than happy to tell them about the WORST moving experience I have ever had. It`s stressful to move but this was a NIGHTMARE! 907-244-4375.

SHELLEY W on 5/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed up in jan for monthly but every month they would send me an email to say I was over due. I had to go in and pay. There was a lock on the unit they couldn`t find the key they had to cut it off

BRIAN M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient!

SUSAN G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the facility, the carts available, the recycling place, the cleanliness, and the fact that a rest room is available on site.

BRIAN M on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and efficient!

KATHERINE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charging me storage for boxes that are in transit, not storage, is larceny.

LETICIA T on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please spell my name correctly. Letitia Tyler. Comforting, friendly, helpful.

JAMIE C on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating experience: poor communication, card reader not working, had to come back a 2nd day, long story, but not enough space to write here.

MARSHA J on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the U-Box was not shipped on the date that I expected. As a result I waited an extra five weeks for my household goods.

EUGENE K on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the service I received yesterday after my 5,890 mile trip.

JOSEPH M on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very professional

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

ASHLEY D on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

MIA V on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very very helpful. Traci was amazing, she is an awesome manager. Would definitely recommend this Uhaul to everyone I know, already am actually :

CHARLES F on 2/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We canceled our unit reservation after 30 minutes of absolutely inept counter service, where the girl had no clue how to complete the rental. Nor did anyone around her.

JON H on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used your service quite a few times and it`s always been a good and easy experience for me to get exactly what I need to get the job done. Thank you!

RANDI I on 1/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

box was early. staff very friendly and professional. so glad I found you on the web. and so glad you had uboxes.

RICHARD P on 1/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I have to say takes way more than 200 words...obviously you don`t really care about customer feedback.

LORIE C on 1/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the worst experience I have EVER had

STEPHEN P on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffing manager was very helpful in getting me in a unit that fit my belongings. Not the other way around. This is greatly appreciated.

STAN S on 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s minus 20F and they are ready with the U-Box. They hooked me up, checked my lights, explained procedures, and never missed a beat. That`s the best of the best.

ZINA B on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young male employee with the softspoken voice made our experience very pleasant. Went out of his way to meet our difficult needs as others didn`t seem so willing. make sure to ask for him

FRANK C on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not register untill truck was moving staff said they would manager Traci and she would take care of it this never happened she did not no anything about it when i returned in 2 wks.

ANNA W on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond her duties to accommodate me.

GREGG B on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a complete nightmare.

KEITH T on 11/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good idea, but boxes are very poorly made. 2 of mine arrived with the lock broke away from the box. the screws stripped out.

STEVE W on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is not enough local in house` people to answer phones. Four out of five times I was transfered to Arizona and then a message was sent to Anchorage to call me.

PHILIP B on 10/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is a bit cluttered near the counter. Makes it difficult to access for service.

KIMBERLY F on 10/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT SATISFIED AT ALL! CALL FOR INFO 9073588788 I KEEP BEING TOLD IT WAS TOO LONG

THEO B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid the month of October 2012, and found residentcy October 5th Moved everything out 10/7 Rented a U-haul moving rig, not even credited to the U-haul rig, or Pro-rated and given a REFUND~!

DONG C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LEAH B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful staff. However, our overall experience was very unpleasant. Terrible parking and storage units were not easily accessible.

CARRIE K on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to. I reserved ground level and got 2nd floor. I was told the first month was free since I also reserved a truck but on-site was told it wasn`t free. I plan to call BBB.

MARSHALLS E on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poeple work here are very rude.

ROBERT H on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and accessible facility. Worked well for our short term 2 month storage needs.

CAROL H on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only because it was hard to open the outside door for the 24hr access in winter, that I don`t give excellent.

KEVIN S on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good and efficient.

GABRIEL C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You offer no prorated for ending early. Very unreliable and terrible calling system. Will look for other company.

ANNE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

SAMUEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The anchorage branch was awesome and gave us a free month of storage for our troubles but the santa rosa store slacked off and was the original cause of our problem.

KEITH W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aimee was very professional and had awesome customer service. I really appreciated it!!

FRANK C on 8/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not do as the told me they would when I opened and closed my unit.

ROBERT S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Veronica in your Old Seward Rd location was WONDERFUL! Your phone system which directs me to Phoenix is STUPID! Can`t call the local office, REALLY??

LORIE S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged $500 more than quoted for the shipment. The quote wasn’t entered into system. Communication with U-Haul was very poor. Phone calls were not returned. U-Boxes delivered 40 miles from my home.

BROOKLYN N on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

ALFONSO S on 7/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my card would be charged automatically. It wasn`t, I got a late fee.

MATTHEW H on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CASTANO A on 6/29/2012