U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Share |

Address

4751 Old Seward Hwy
Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 561-2266

(S Of Tudor)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DOMINIC L. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A clean and clear windshield.

ABDULKARIM I. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas tank is actually full

ALASKA K. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I appreciated that the tank of gas was full when I picked it up. That saved me time and I was able to get going more quickly. One of the lot guys also answered afew minor questions I had, which I haven't had the opportunity to do before. The guy I turned the vehicle over to when I was done was courteous and efficient. It was an pick up and drop off. Thanks.

Michael A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When they disconnected my wiring they broke my connection that I must now replace

Bill S. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure to work with this location.

ACTION E. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If it weren't for the "corporate folks" and their BS...Uhaul would be outstanding!

CHRISTOPHER H. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and Greg both offer excellent customer service and have quality rental equipment that's always clean and up to standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending either location to a friend. I would trust these trucks to my own grandmother driving down the Alcan, you guys are the best!!

Michael H. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my experience, the staff was especially friendly, patient and helpful.

CLAY C. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental reeked of cigarette smoke.

MARK H. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need lift gates for trucks.

HANNAH L. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. I will come back again.

robert l. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upgrade the turbo on the trucks. They have no balls.

Tracy W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JIM H. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It should be standard practice to offer the customer things like tie down straps, furniture dolly or other types of dollies to make the move easier. I may have been asked, but don't remember being asked these.

VAIAURO F. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

AARON G. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

•more locations •better cleanliness of the equipement (outside on the wheel fender was dirty from the black slushy snow)

ALEX K. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't aware that the vehicle was a smoking vehicle to start, and it had an ashtray with some ashes in it when I picked it up. It didn't bother me, I just wasn't aware. Vehicle had good studded tires and performed well, including on icy driveways on upper hillside. I don't agree that there was less fuel than when I picked it up as I went to a gas station right around the corner and compared to the contract, but it's only 10 bucks, so not worth having an issue with.

lee d a. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just provide the same great service you usually do!

KEVIN R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every aspect of my needs were handled with satisfaction or above standards. All personnel I encountered was polite, helpful, informative and friendly. This is one of the reasons I always request I do my business with this U-Haul location

Ellis K. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything, to improve, I'm not experienced in rental properties. They do a fine job!

RICK W on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Anchorage U-Haul has come a long way, I was pleased. It used to be horrible, now it`s excellent, thanks,

john m. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Traci, is always helpful and resolves any problem I may have. With her there I know my friends and relative will receive excellent service.

FAYE W. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We couldn't get the door up and had to find a big man to lift it for us. We called the service number but she was in Alabama and not any help at all.

CHRISTINE A on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

Elvis C. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment should be clean at all times.

ELAINE D. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really appreciated kevin's intelligence and efficiency...

Celia A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Thank you

Kate A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This store has really improved. The first time I rented a U-Haul there in 2007, it was a negative experience. The manager was mean and nasty to customers and employees, the truck I reserved was given away because I had not arrived 30 minutes early (earlier than the reservation) to pick it up. Customers waiting in line were fed-up because the same thing had happened to them and the manager kept yelling at employees that they were incompetent. I don't think I will ever forget that. This time, in 2014, it was great. The gal at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The lined moved swiftly. I got the truck I reserved at the time I reserved it. The fellow who helped me receive and return the truck, Jiovanni (sp?), was super nice and made sure everything was squared away before I took off.

JIZEL M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

scary to drive in snow got stuck a couple times.

SUSAN B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rickki & Nicholas were FABULOUS!!!!! Like so many customers, I was there under less than ideal circumstances (helping my Mom move out of her house & into a nursing home) and I was broke, stressed and tired. They gave me superior service and the equipment was clean & new-looking. Both Rickki & Nicholas were kind, patient and understanding. I cannot say thank you enough! I apologize it took me so long to send my comments - but that's how important it was that I kept the paper all this time! Thank you! :) ~ Susan Bernard

MEREDITH S on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Got a truck and storage unit the size I wanted on very short notice- made my whole experience of moving a lot less stressful.

SARAH M. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and her crew are always extremely helpful and customer oriented. The rental process was quick and easy, the truck ran great and was clean, the return process was simple and convenient (I didn't even have to go inside!) and the storage unit was just what I needed! They definitely went above and beyond. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for an inexpensive and efficient way to move and/or store! Thanks!!

Mildred E. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No lights in units.

HARRY g. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are always friendly and efficient .

ANTHONY O. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking is always an issue at this location. Staff is always courteous and helpful.

jim s. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was as expected.No complants

TOM W. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had over 109,000 miles and felt old in handling.

ROBERT C. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best U-haul experiences I have ever had. Quick and fast. The staff was friendly and professional. They helped me make a reservation for a rental I will have next month. Just a great experience that I was able to build on during the day.

ACTION E. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service reps were very helpful and pleasant to deal with both at renta l and return. Thank You.

PAUL C. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great work Sara

James D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait line (time) was a little long. Also, key drop off slot was not well marked.

LESLIE B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service! Needs improvement! Parking lot is unorganized, The parking lot attendant was very polite.

MICHELLE L. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brionna has excellently served me on three separate occasions. The second time she helped me, they didn't have the size vehicle that I reserved. So, for no extra charge, I received a larger size. My recent encounter with Brionna blessed me even more than before. Every time I need U-Haul's services, I walk away feeling blessed and special. There is no way Brionna is as nice to everyone else. I think it's just me. Anyway, I bless you back at least double in how you have blessed me. Michelle

freedom k. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a U-Haul from this location and was pleased with the overall experience. The men in the yard were friendly. The people inside were lovely.

Sharon M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thankful for the availability on such short notice.

Bill H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the whole experience

RAY K. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The $2 charge "for environment" was very annoying. All else good except that we needed a 7 ton van and reservation booker siad it could handle it but it would have been overloaded so we used our own picups to carry the extra weight. That also was annoying.

TRACI H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this place is amazing! Best customer service in the U.S for sure. Keep rocking it Old Seward hwy location.

CHARLES A. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no issues with the truck,dropped it off but no one was ther7:45pm 12/1/14 could not find a key drop off slot anywhere on the front of the building so I left the key in the front console of the truck. Good gas mileage and handling as it was very snowy up in Wasilla Ak.

irina i. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled of tobacco pretty strongly, which was not very nice.

clark C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way Too expensive. Slow service. Nice people. Per mileage fee way too much.

DEBRA R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

tim R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all good!

ELEANOR D on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the customer service was professional and helpful. Thank you.

JAMES R. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I and my husband are military members who are moving into an apartment we weren't able to use the truck due to my husband losing us in traffic. He was supposed to follow me to storage and he lost me . He then went back to the parking lot and sat there with the truck. I thought he was else where with the truck but after returning to uhaul parking lot he was there. I was told only 1 mile was used on the truck , that was from the car being on used for heat. I filled the tank back to full and the truck was put in line with the around 10:30pm. I then called uhaul not requesting a refund but to re rent the truck. I was denied my money and free rental. My husband and I now have no furniture in the apartment. I also was ripped out of $23.00+ . I will never use uhaul service again. With my husband being active duty military I thought uhaul would understand and be very helping . I was wrong. -UNSATISFIED

DANIEL S. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Test drive your vehicles on the highway so you can see how they drive. Identify the problems before you give to a customer.

richard m. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The checkout yard need to be less congested.

toni t. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks your help made move easier.

Melissa H. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have rented another truck had I known that the small ones didn't have a ramp. Worked though. Great radio and speakers!! Thanks!

GEORGE G. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Way over priced one way drop off anchorage to kodiak 831 dollar never will I rent from u haul ever Put 250 miles and had it 2 days The last truck I rented was 420 for the same trip I will pass the word to everyone I know NOT to rent u haul rip off

Matthew K. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since you do not offer spare tires; Do not tell customers the trailer has new tires when in fact the tires have several patches.

GARY C. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am Very Impressed with the Service provided. Very customer related and friendly personnel. The store and operation is as user friendly as the website. I have ordered a lot online and U Haul definitely cannot be beat for being very easy in ordering and selecting everything that is needed in a move. Totally Impressed and Very Satisfied with this rental and U Haul. Thank You

Joe M. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had to move a couple times in the past two years and have used these folks each time. I think I am done but they sure made it easy. Great group!

KARA M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None, we have had positive experiences with this UHaul location and if needed we will use it again.

CALE p. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to hire more yard and desk help. The wait time was longer than it needed to be. That being said, the staff was knowledgable and friendly when they were able to get to me.

Dan B. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get Alaska winter tires on rig. All season radial tires do not work in Alaska.

CORINNE M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am going to miss amy. she was very nice to me

JOSIAN j. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is friendly and listens. I like going to this location because the team has a great customer services interaction.

JANET W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the hole for the coffee cup in the cab...was filled with coffee. the gas tank was not full. the dolly that i rented...with the truck...was not in the truck. so i had to send someone to get it...which held up the entire moving process. and no compensation was offered for those errors. except for the gas shortage. as i saw the tank was not full...and had one of the employees come look at it...and she changed the page given me...to indicate that there was 3/4 of a tank of gas...and not a full tank of gas. i have used U-Haul numerous times in the past. i have a uhaul storage unit in Eugene Oregon. in anchorage i've always gone to the one at the north east side of town. their service is excellent. truck was clean...gas was full...and counter folks were courteous. when i called...quite angry...with all that was wrong with this rental to begin with....discovering no dolly in the truck...the man i spoke to on the phone....hung up on me. which required me calling back again...to make arrangements for someone else to come get the dolly.

VANESSA S. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Girl who checked me in was not professional. I have never seen a gas tank not put back on the Full line. Girl did not explain policy well. She did not state and explain what the customer needed to know until after all was signed.

GARETH B. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price information was inaccurate and when the issue was addressed the salesman was unhelpful and rude. I felt like it was implied that I was a liar and there was never any awknowledment that the salesperson lack of communication was the real issue. I left feeling very angry and deceived. I felt mistreated by the salesman.

CHRIS C. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need a bigger lot, pain in the butt to get in and out of. Took a long time to get checked in/out

Derek L. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean location, quick service.....

ANDREW W. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The very stress of moving interstate was added to by the indifference of a blonde female ( Owner ??) who thought it fit to crack inside jokes about customers under moving stress, to colleagues, as I approached the counter for a lot of business. she refused to take a bound bundle of cartons I'd bought from the one and same only, U-Haul depot where I made thousands of dollars in business. The vehicle was dirty outside and within the van space. The cab was clean. I am extremely displeased, for a man of forebearing, with Old Seward Highway, Anchorage, AK. with indifference and impersonal attitudes of the Counter staff. Also, the gas tank was a quarter tank less and under stress I had no time to address it under the moving pressure, fatigue and hardwork loading ( I am aged 66 years.) a forward journey of over 3, 750 miles with risks. Anchorage to Kalamazoo,MI.

David S. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No need to change anything.

Daniel B. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access, parking, and circulation could be improved; when dropping off a rental there is rarely any place for the pickup vehicle to wait while the closeout paperwork is completed.

JUDITH S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is so great here. My special kudos to the young man in the mornings that I have rented. What a great personality and awesome attitude. If I had a business that I owed I would want him to work for me!!!

lee a. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You people are awesome.

Crystal B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everybody wad great. Its nice to see a business take care of their customers, these days. I will recommend the location to everyone I know.Thanks!

art r. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A larger lot would be nice.

JOE J. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really nice customer service

JANET D. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your service at this location is very helpful, professional and makes the most effort to provide the requested rentals. Several contacts over the phone have booked rentals less than requested, the staff at the above location have made most acceptable resolutions.

LAURA K. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rates are a bit high but we recieved great service, again

MARY E. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, offered help and additional assistance if needed every time I called.

SANNA G. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service

Judith S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!! A++++

LAURA K. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rates are a bit high but service was excellent

TERESA W on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very supportive experience - thanks to Rikki`s assistance - in obtaining and using my new storage unit. The size is good. Not thrilled with stairs but at least its heated. Everyone was nice.

JASON C. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is Connie Carlton Jason's mom.I did most of the transactions by phone.I have been so please with the service.The repersentitives are wonderful and so helpful.Thank you Connie

chelsea k. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the uhaul 3 hours early with more gas than I originally picked it up with and didn't go as many miles as I said I was but still got charged full price. Should have been slightly cheaper considering.

ACTION E. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service team was very plesant and helpful at check out and upon return. thank you.

JASON S. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome moving experience, the staff was very professional, and explained everything perfectly. The 26' moving van was more than enough room, my move was done in two trips, Thanks. Great Job! Keep up the excellent service!

larry n. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

professional service!

Judith S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Customer Experience I have had in a really long time! A+++ (from everyone from the desk to the equipment handlers - all awesome)!!!

SCOTT B. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the cab and the outside of the vehicle

Randy W. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drivers door on the pickup was Damaged. The vehicle should Not have left the facility without being repaired. This seems to be a trend with my experiences with u-haul....POORLY MAINTAINED RENTAL EQUIPMENT!!!

Dennis J. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside, might want to wipe it down once in awhile. It served the purpose so I can't complain.

Charles H. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location has only limited parking space for customers. limited space made it difficult to move equipment and return truck. Although I did not request it a hand truck was included in the truck with a secured with a sealed tie. The placement of this was such that I could not use one side of the truck without moving the hand truck and incurring the rental cost for this. I felt this was a very dishonest way of sticking extra cost on the rental. This deceptive practice left a bad taste in what would otherwise have been a good experience. I did not incur the cost but to do so I had to leave part of my load unsafely secured in the back of the truck and subject to potential damage.

Heather K. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you need a bigger lot!!! My personal vehicle was blocked in for 30 mins while other u-hauls were being checked in! The overall experience but I gave a "poor" rating because of this. Also, while I was checking in my U-Haul, I was pretty much ignored while I waited for help. Customer service is very important to me and they showed no interest in helping me.

ROBERTO M on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MICHAEL A. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seemed to be understaffed mixed with very friendly, and knowledgeable people, with rude, unknowledgeable staff. Dispatched a truck going from Alaska to Montana with a near bald right inner rear tire that ultimately went flat. Trailer was not picked up at this location and available a day later at another location a day later. One of the trailer tires lost air, and went flat the first 8 hours of driving.

BRIAN K. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well staffed and professional.

MELONEE L. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was very slow checking vehicle out, long wait time. was told they did not have the size of vehicle I was by the call center, however when I got to the location there were several sitting in the parking lot. can't quite believe that many vehicles came back in a few hours.

Cathy T. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that delivered the U-Box pods, Paul Courtright, was incredibly helpful and professional. I would recommend him to anyone using your service. I had difficulty getting helpful and timely information from your phone support service people.

DAVID G. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous. Well organized and user friendly.

DAVID R. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wasn't "dirty" just very worn and smelled like a cheap hotel room. The brakes were very weak. The U-Haul website states that the mileage charge is $0.59 per mile but I was charged $0.79 per mile plus charged twice for an "environmental fee", which is a ripoff.

KORINNE K. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were all smiles and very friendly! They are AWESOME!!!!!

NANCY L. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking situation, or lack thereof, is not good. When you drive in you basically have to double park. Other than that, the service and the people were great!

Jason M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was consistently understaffed and overwhelmed. While individually the staff was pleasant, the overall experience was extremely painful. Long waits, frustrated customers, high stress. In addition, the equipment had not been properly cleaned and maintained before rental.

Stephan S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Out of all the U-Haul places in Anchorage it is the best, that's not saying much. I am somewhat bewildered that the trailer I rented has a clause that you need to bring it back clean but for some reason it doesn't rent out cleaned or prepared. Also not sure why I have to wait in line after returning something just to complete the rental, why cant that be done in the time I have to wait outside returning the rental?

ken m. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from U-Haul from this location a few times now. The overall experience has been nothing but positive HOWEVER the lines do tend to get a bit long depending when you show up. I wouldn't mind waiting (we're only human, and stuff happens) but how about some flat screens showing sports stuff. of vids of cats getting stuck in stuff or dogs doing tricks. Anything to help pass the time other than reading the packages of packing box tape or trying not to stare at the cute girl behind the counter. What I liked best about my U-Haul experience was the return of my vehicle. I didn't even have to go inside, and I think I was there less than five minutes. Brilliant use of technology with the handheld devices showing me everything I used or didn't use. Thanks again.

DAL G. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement; your service was excellent. Kevin was helpful and happy the trailer was just what we needed. We will be back for sure. Nice, helpful, friendly people will always be a great experience.

Joseph S. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding, especially the return crew.

NANCY R. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and courteous. This location is always busy, yet the fast pace doesn't deter any of the employees from smiling and helping. The vehicles I have rented are always clean and well maintained. I will not use any other location than this one, simply because of the excellent customer service. Keep up the great work!

SANDY B. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was that I asked for a ball and hitch. When walking around truck I looked for dings and not if they were installed. Had to come back to location for ball. But they made up for it by allowing me to use step up ladder when told I had a bad knee. Very good location!

DEAN H. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy location but nice people and they have a large inventory of supplies and equipment.

Naomi C. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

What a great experience! Convenient, perfect size gor our needs, and what great rate. I was very satisfied with the service and vehicle! Made my two days so much more managable. Thank you

CHRISTINE A. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pave from the alley way into the storage units so every box does not need to be carried. The is like a 4 inch difference between drive aeea and getting inside making carts totally unusable

BUZZY R. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never rent from someone else, you were the best!!!

RANDY W. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain your rental fleet

david s. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need more room in your parking area. You have so much stuff and so little room. Overall great experience.

COLONIAL LIFE P. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Everything went great! Thanks again!

RACHELLE P. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 26ft truck and auto transport to move 4330 miles from Anchorage to Texas. They gave me a dirt, old broken piece of junk that sounded like it was falling apart. They assured me that all trucks going down the Alcan were given high priority maintenance checks. After spending 7 hours loading the truck, we made it 40 minutes down the road and noticed brake fluid leaking from the pedal. Called roadside assistance who sent a mechanic. The mechanic said he could not believe they had given us this truck. Master cylinder was bad and it was a complete hunk of junk. So we had to get a new truck and unload/reload OURSELVES the next day. Now a full day behind schedule, we headed out. Blew a trailer tire two days later in the middle of nowhere Canada in the middle of the night. Roadside assistance couldn't send anyone until morning. Ugh! Finally got a new tire the next day. The old one had been patched a couple times. Awesome. Finally made it to Texas 9 days later and just got a $30 bill because I didn't wash it. I hate uHaul.

STEPHEN H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was always as expected.

JOEL I. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have refresher trainings on equipment so staff can go through their check list and make sure everything is on and working properly.

Christine A. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

maybe just straighten out the steering wheel - it was cockeyed and weird, but everything was awesome including not having to stand in line - I got lucky and showed up before the crowd:-)

Kiana U. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Keep reservation time accurate. Had to wait 40 minutes for my own reservation.

OSCAR L on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No, it is extremely difficult to access storage unit due to their excess rental fleet parked along the storage. Often competing with other customers for parking.

CHRISTOPHER D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and staff was great. Very friendly and helpful, but the overall outside storage facility is too small and cramped.

ANTONIO S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driving between buildings is unsafe. I injured myself because of all the u-haul vehicles parked around the buildings. Call me 9073010678.

GREGORY G on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storefront was poorly laid out, the entrance had been haphazardly relocated to a side door

STACY G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst U-Haul store and storage place I have ever been in and I would not recommend it to anyone.

SHERI B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fact that I could not contact a local represresentive, only a call center caused me to move IMMEDIATELY!!! I had a simple question. No one locally would cal me back.

ROBERT N on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

KIMMIE B on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I enjoyed my experience of renting a unit from U-Haul. My only complaints are the lack of lights w/in the unit and the early closing times - extending the hours to 9:00 pm would be ideal.

DEREK O on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U-Haul! I didn`t know they didn`t pro-rate the storage but they still worked with me after moving out of my storage unit only 5 days after paying it. They saved me $150 bucks!

DUANE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I came into the store they seemed really busy but very short handed they probably need to bring on a third body to help with any issues that may arise and help customers get out quicker.

PAUL W on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful to make a stressful moving experience pleasant

HELLEN J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of you were wonderful!

DIANA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage promotion that offered one free month with every trailer rental, good for one year, could be used at any facility, could be transferred to anyone. Horrible experience.

JEFFERY A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access from the street is very difficult, and the lot is very small, causing traffic constrictions at busy times.

BUD B on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It became too expensive for the limited service. Frequent raises in rent, shorter hours, long waits for help, and no return of unused rent. There are better options.

MICHAEL A on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to access my storage. It was hard to find someone friendly or helpful to answer questions. I hope I never have to go back there.

MIKE S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

ELIZABETH H on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No pro-rated final month refund although even 5 days after payment. Poor business practice: I won`t return or recommend. Also, no drive-up heated unloading area last winter.

OSCAR M on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me an extra month

CRAIG M on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this shop. all of my problems was in Florida.

BLAINE B on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and staff went beyond my expectation to make sure I had a great experience at U-Haul! Two thumbs up!

JENNIFER J on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box to TOOOOOOO small for the price!!!

BRITTANY B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is awful. Poor professionalism. Cramped lot, can`t even load/unload into storage unit without employees making me move my car constantly. Very aggravating and inconvenient.

JAMES B on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JIM A on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good storage, good access . Military discount! Decent prices.

CHARICE D on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service attendants very helpful.

BARBARA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very positive experience all together and I would recommend U-Haul to others in my same situation.

KEVIN O on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

found out that because my 4 boxes were on two diff. contracts that i was charged more for shipping than should have,will i get reimbursed, i really doubt it

DEREK O on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Anchorage location was great but the national call center is another story... they flat out lied to me about reserving a first floor unit. Not cool. The call center would get a poor rating.

JOHN A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with everything I needed. The customer service was excellent which made my move easier. Thank you uhaul of anchorage.

DAVID D on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always willing to lend a hand or offer help.

DAVID D on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodating staff with excellent customer service skills.

JULIA D on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on hnd was there to assist with our storage door being off the track and our uhaul trailer door being frozen shut. The young man on site helped us right away which was nice.

SHANON H on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to provide better customer service. The U-Box and shipping of my items were ok. I just felt like customer service wasn`t organized, rushed, and sounded chaotic over the phone.

RACHEL K on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My u-box was extremely late and new charges kept popping up. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had moving. I will let everyone I know who is relocating to not use u-haul or u-box.

CAROLYN J on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was in poor condition. Hinges were bent and wouldn`t accept locks. Ramp couldn`t be used due to angle on trailer. Didn`t need movers but two showed up. Refund due?

JAMES P on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When securing the unit the 10X15 was quoted as heated. When I arrived the 10X15 units were not heated. I changed to a 10X10 heated unit and hope everything fits inside.

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

TIARE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with my overall experience. Thank you.

TOM R on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good. It is sometimes difficult to deal with vehicle traffic outside/around the site. Tight fit especially if there are multiple propel loading or unloading storage.

ERIKA N on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being the only place with a shipping crate tha comes to Alaska

MOIRA I on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear building can be tricky with a trailer -- it`s very tight, especially with the UHaul pickups parked along the fence and building. But once in front of the building, access was fine.

MARIA A on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location!! They are always helpful and very attentive to their customers!

KATE R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied with the customer service I received at the Anchorage U-Haul/U-Box facility. And they ripped me off for $30 on a $60 deposit.

LASHAWN N on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terri, the manager, assisted us and was awesome with customer service. Thanks, Terri, for making our relocation successful.

MARISA N on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

JOHN A on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and the driving lanes were blocked with unused trucks. Very difficult to deal with.

MICHAEL J on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BillingBarbaricHarassingEmails-LoansharkFees-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE-MgrTracyRudeCondescending LackCompassionNEVER UHAUL AGIAN.FeesRidiculous LookAccountHistoryJUNKFEESWorstExperienceEverLocalBizFromNowOn

ANTONIO P on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience because of the friendly staff.

MARIE H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very handy other then not allowing the ubox on a uhaul trailer outside of 50 miles of Anchorage which made it much harder to move my goods!

JACKIE T on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lubbock Tx Uhaul was disorganized but finally got my stuff shipped. Was told it would be a month but only took 2 weeks. Anchorage uhaul was excellent and staff very helpful.

MARIE H on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and courteous although only a select few seem to have the expertise to handle the ubox all the way through from reservation thru shipment with storage rental and insurance.

MIKE G on 7/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the unit that was rented to us did not have the lock repaired, when we finished and wanted to go home we closed door only to find the latch was missing, i had to wait about 1 hour to get it lockable

TIFFANY Z on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of 24-hour access was disappointing, but otherwise I had no issues with my patronage of uHaul storage. Great location, set-up, and ease of access.

RHONDA G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent customer service. Poor system.

RICHARD P on 6/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking maneuvering vehicles about this facility is very difficult. There is insufficient parking for amount of business this location attracts.

TOBIAS H on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The swipe card system is flaky and the lights went out a few times last year.

MARISA N on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy was awesome!

JOANN D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If someone would like to call me, I would be more than happy to tell them about the WORST moving experience I have ever had. It`s stressful to move but this was a NIGHTMARE! 907-244-4375.

SHELLEY W on 5/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed up in jan for monthly but every month they would send me an email to say I was over due. I had to go in and pay. There was a lock on the unit they couldn`t find the key they had to cut it off

BRIAN M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient!

SUSAN G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the facility, the carts available, the recycling place, the cleanliness, and the fact that a rest room is available on site.

BRIAN M on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and efficient!

KATHERINE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charging me storage for boxes that are in transit, not storage, is larceny.

LETICIA T on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please spell my name correctly. Letitia Tyler. Comforting, friendly, helpful.

JAMIE C on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating experience: poor communication, card reader not working, had to come back a 2nd day, long story, but not enough space to write here.

MARSHA J on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the U-Box was not shipped on the date that I expected. As a result I waited an extra five weeks for my household goods.

EUGENE K on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the service I received yesterday after my 5,890 mile trip.

JOSEPH M on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very professional

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

ASHLEY D on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

MIA V on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very very helpful. Traci was amazing, she is an awesome manager. Would definitely recommend this Uhaul to everyone I know, already am actually :

CHARLES F on 2/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We canceled our unit reservation after 30 minutes of absolutely inept counter service, where the girl had no clue how to complete the rental. Nor did anyone around her.

JON H on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used your service quite a few times and it`s always been a good and easy experience for me to get exactly what I need to get the job done. Thank you!

RANDI I on 1/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

box was early. staff very friendly and professional. so glad I found you on the web. and so glad you had uboxes.

RICHARD P on 1/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I have to say takes way more than 200 words...obviously you don`t really care about customer feedback.

LORIE C on 1/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the worst experience I have EVER had

STEPHEN P on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffing manager was very helpful in getting me in a unit that fit my belongings. Not the other way around. This is greatly appreciated.

STAN S on 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s minus 20F and they are ready with the U-Box. They hooked me up, checked my lights, explained procedures, and never missed a beat. That`s the best of the best.

ZINA B on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young male employee with the softspoken voice made our experience very pleasant. Went out of his way to meet our difficult needs as others didn`t seem so willing. make sure to ask for him

FRANK C on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not register untill truck was moving staff said they would manager Traci and she would take care of it this never happened she did not no anything about it when i returned in 2 wks.

ANNA W on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond her duties to accommodate me.

GREGG B on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a complete nightmare.

KEITH T on 11/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good idea, but boxes are very poorly made. 2 of mine arrived with the lock broke away from the box. the screws stripped out.

STEVE W on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is not enough local in house` people to answer phones. Four out of five times I was transfered to Arizona and then a message was sent to Anchorage to call me.

PHILIP B on 10/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is a bit cluttered near the counter. Makes it difficult to access for service.

KIMBERLY F on 10/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT SATISFIED AT ALL! CALL FOR INFO 9073588788 I KEEP BEING TOLD IT WAS TOO LONG

THEO B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid the month of October 2012, and found residentcy October 5th Moved everything out 10/7 Rented a U-haul moving rig, not even credited to the U-haul rig, or Pro-rated and given a REFUND~!

DONG C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LEAH B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful staff. However, our overall experience was very unpleasant. Terrible parking and storage units were not easily accessible.

CARRIE K on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to. I reserved ground level and got 2nd floor. I was told the first month was free since I also reserved a truck but on-site was told it wasn`t free. I plan to call BBB.

MARSHALLS E on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poeple work here are very rude.

ROBERT H on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and accessible facility. Worked well for our short term 2 month storage needs.

CAROL H on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only because it was hard to open the outside door for the 24hr access in winter, that I don`t give excellent.

KEVIN S on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good and efficient.

GABRIEL C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You offer no prorated for ending early. Very unreliable and terrible calling system. Will look for other company.

ANNE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

SAMUEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The anchorage branch was awesome and gave us a free month of storage for our troubles but the santa rosa store slacked off and was the original cause of our problem.

KEITH W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aimee was very professional and had awesome customer service. I really appreciated it!!

FRANK C on 8/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not do as the told me they would when I opened and closed my unit.

ROBERT S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Veronica in your Old Seward Rd location was WONDERFUL! Your phone system which directs me to Phoenix is STUPID! Can`t call the local office, REALLY??

LORIE S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged $500 more than quoted for the shipment. The quote wasn’t entered into system. Communication with U-Haul was very poor. Phone calls were not returned. U-Boxes delivered 40 miles from my home.

BROOKLYN N on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

ALFONSO S on 7/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my card would be charged automatically. It wasn`t, I got a late fee.

MATTHEW H on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CASTANO A on 6/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just what I expected.

JARROD T on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well with our move. The Ubox made it to our location much quicker than we expected which we appreciated. Thank you

KAREN D on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked well for our needs

CLINTON D on 6/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the Anchorage, AK store is the worst manager I have ever delt with, if you would like more details I will need more the 200 characters

MARK M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

TIANALYN B on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

However, my guaranteed time for truck PU was three hours later.

PAT A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul has seemed to upgraded their customer service from a couple of years ago. They were very prompt and courteous in helping people, even when they got busy.

TERRY C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i disliked the entry check in. check in, walk more steps. ok if the room is nearby, but a pain if far.

ROBERT C on 5/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed when told there was no prorating. When my wife asked if we would get any money back the checkout person did not even look up, just shook their head. My wife had to ask for an explanation.

TRUDY L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to drive in and out to get you belongings into and out of storage unit. Should be no storage units on the perimeter of the building and NO U-haul trucks stored on the 1-way driving route.

TARIK N on 5/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24/7 access to all storage areas would be appreciated.

ALFONSO S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was with the access card not working.

JANETTE B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and helpful, thank you.

MARY R on 4/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access hours ending at 6:30 are too early. Too bad it`s all done with the hope of everyone paying 10 dollars more for 24 hour access. I won`t choose UHaul for storage after this move.

MARIA C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the facilities were crowded, but the staff was quite nice. the box wasn`t ready when we requested it, but they worked quickly to get it for us.

JOHN H on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

HALEIGH P on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks infront of my unit for weeks was somewhat rude and I called 4 times to ask to move them and all in 3 weeks. People pay decent money for units consideration for open access would be great.

CORINNE K on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful. I would and have recommended this location to all my friends.

JACKIE R on 2/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE OF THE OLD SEWARD UHAUL WAS AWFUL!! it very hard to navigate, cluttered dirty - I WILL NEVER reccomend your facility - I am very disapointed in the service that was provided.

JENNIFER M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone for Anchorage store should go to the store instead of call center. Staff at call center and store gave us conflicting information. Store tried to make unauthorized charge to my credit card.

GLENN F on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was hoping for better access time in the evening maybe to like 10 pm but i will work around that .overall it works for me

FORREST O on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed pretty well organized and friendly people working there.

KARIN S on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 7 weeks to receive my U-Box. I had a difficult time contacting and communicating with U-Haul staff. I did not feel confident in the service.

ROBERT R on 11/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

CHRISTINE R on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pricing in town by far and the service was top notch!!

SARAH D on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales staff was great, thank you!

MARK O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great everyone is professional helpful and friendly

CHRISTINE R on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best rates in town by far!

RYAN P on 10/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One femail staff at the Anchorage office was not helpful, rude, unprofessional, and we seemed to be a burden to her. Our U Box was not ready on time.

MIRANDA C on 10/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good experience....had times when i waited a really long time in line and others short but always good service.

MARITZA P on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Great customer service the product was perfect as well. I am very pleased and have already referred a few people that are moving as well.

THERESA S on 9/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Goodmoving experience. Delivered and everything was as we placed it. Would use again

JOE M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff appeared grumpy most of the time that we needed to deal with them. Other than that the facility was clean and secure

PATRICK P on 9/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor facility layout and rude staff is what caused me to cancel my unit after only a couple months.

MARY E on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the desk - I think her name was Veronica or Victoria - sorry can`t remember - anyway, she was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She deserves a promotion or a raise - or both!

MICHAEL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery time, customer service and transit tracking leave something to be desired. Suggest upgrade of phone system and website to be more dynamic and make it easier to track shipping progress.

JOANNA K on 9/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Akron UBOX rep wonderful. Anchorage rented out the cart to get my UBOX for 10 day and charged me$100 extra. Girl did take fee off. Akron told them it was coming.

JASON K on 9/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact you care enough to ask.

EVELYN A on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time storing with this U-HAUL facility and I am always pleased with their service, hours and cleanliness of the units. Thank you.

LYNN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the units I rented to be clean ans usae to access

SARAH H on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I got there I was told nothing was available that they always overbook reservatons. When I made a stink suddenly a 5x10 was available. AWFUL Counter staff!

VELDA M on 7/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Traci Huberty has awesome customer service personality she is was a friendly professional with a keen sence of customer meeds. And what a memory! Traci is an asset to the Anchorage team!

JEFFREY W on 7/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why is it so hard to get a receipt??

ANDREW N on 7/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service, overpriced storage

KATHRYN D on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul of Prescott Arizona was horrible,awful and incompetent. Once my stuff made it to Anchorage the staff at Anchorage U-haul was wonderful and helpful!

RICHARD R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is great, rental trucks trash, mirrors loose, brakes pull to one side and fuel gauge inaccurate, makes for a diturbing event.

ROBIN W on 6/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had with the Ubox was that our initial reservation was lost in the system and we had to wait a day and a half to get a newly reserved Ubox. Otherwise, good experience.

CARLTON G on 6/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good crew that runs this place, they keep it clean, are polite and assist you when they can. Good people.

ELIOT J on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Aimee was very kind to me when I was very tired.

DAN D on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

JOHN P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not get my storage unit out after 3 hours of calling them. I ended up going elswhere.

PATTI C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and great environment

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got exactly what I wanted. The staff was very polite and helpful.

ANDREW W on 4/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ms Mitchell was awesome. The u-box experience was very poor. The box latches came open while driving around town! The non availability of phone reserved storage units lost my business to Best storage.

KIMBERLY S on 3/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful would tell anyone about them

GALE B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage space. The people were very helpful and courteous. The storage space was very clean.

JAMES S on 1/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking is poor. Management should ensure there is room for vehicles to drive to back storage unit. Rates go up $5.00 every year with no value added.

CANDACE L on 1/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called and told I had 72 hrs to vacate my storage unit without ever being told why. No explaination! They cut the lock off of my unit,left it unlocked for three or more days,I want it replaced.

ROBERT P on 12/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from that store before in 2007 era and I was pleasantly surprised to see much improvement. Everyone was very helpful, professional and quick. Best Regards, Robert

DIANA B on 11/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and affordable. Some problems getting to my unit in the summer when the parking lot was full of trucks and had to wait in some pretty long lines to get the key.

RONALD D on 11/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service / credit card acceptance

DEBRA D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were very dissatisfied with all regarding this unit. Due to the 200 character limit I am unable to identify why.

CRYSTAL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I have ever had with storage anywhere in the country.I had to move my vehicle at least 10 times while trying to unload.Rude,unprofessional,disorganized is what you can expect.

DAVID B on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you everything went perfect DAVE

GREG R on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first 600 miles were rough. We reloaded and the next 3600 miles were fantastic. It was like the trailer wasn`t even there.

EVAN P on 10/3/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I chose to move my belongings to another facility. The parking enterance was chaotic and often blocked for long periods of time.

WINN M on 9/24/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good: Unit was clean, dry, heated and secure. Poor: Unit was on 2nd floor requiring a lot more labor to load unload.

LYNN T on 9/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Assistant Manager, Tracy, was exceptionaly helpful in making sure we had the proper vehicle and auto trailer for our 3,000 mile trip to the lower 48.

MARK S on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my experience was mostly satisfactory however it often took 1/2 hour to gain entry to the storage part of the facility due to the lines. I always felt it should be immediate.

JAQUELINE L on 9/10/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enought to explain just how horrible my experience was with U-Haul Anchorage.

DAVID D on 8/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i got a flat on my auto transport and had to wait 7 hours to get it fixed. let one way trip customers have a spare i had no phone reception STUPID

STEVE W on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent 2 units. It is a hassle to always get a key to access the 2 units on each side of the main bldg. I had to wait in line to just get the key. BUT, staff are ALWAYS polite each X! Good job!

JANET K on 8/14/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience. The truck was surprisingly comfortable and considering we drove just shy of 5000 miles I was pleased. Thank you for all tour help.

CATHY L on 7/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Local business card had central number where operator gave me wrong information about the hours of access plus poor customer service at counter.

JAQUELINE L on 7/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 Almost 2 hours just to rent a storage space. It took the clerks a long time to figure out which ones were available. And although they have carts to help move stuff, the curb is not depressed

SHIRLEY T on 7/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica and Charlene were very friendly and helpful.

RUBEN R on 7/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like and appreciate U-haul for their support and kindness while I was deployed. The staff was very professional and helpul. Thanks you all.

CHRISTOPHER L on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff, great experience.

WINN M on 6/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Prices have gotten ridiculous for one-way move. Agents wouldn`t work with me to find less expensive way. Supply demand, they said.

GREGG B on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you finally talk to the staff at the U-haul facility, the experience cannot be beat. The phone process is unbelievably painful.

JENNIFER F on 6/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

bad

STEPHEN H on 6/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only concern is that 1 box managed to get wet destroying the books it contained. Aside from that it was an okay experience.

VERONICA J on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica helped us and made the experience very pleasant. We share the save name and great personality. Veronica was very helpful in helping us determine what size we would need.

GEORGE G on 4/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the u-haul staff were respectful, polite and very helpful.

GEORGE G on 3/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s a great facility. The staff do an excellent job.

SHANE O on 3/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unresponsive and not professional.

DENISE O on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit for appx 6 months. My unit was very clean and secure. The monthly rate was great in comparsion to units alike. Customer service was good with the exception of wait times.

JOESEPH C on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access security is a little too tight, it is a pain to wait in line to be able to get the doors opened. a key code would be much more convenient

ERIC M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and cordial to me and all the visitors in line in front of me. Their suggestions were appreciated. Tracy gets an A+

FRANCES F on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE LEVEL OF SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS U-HAUL TO ANYONE THAT NEEDED TO STORE HOUSEHOLD BELONGINGS. AND I WOULD USE THIS PARTICULAR STORAGE FACILITY AGAIN IF I NEEDED TO.

BRENDA SUE R on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Patricia was excelent to work with!!!!

EDWARD G on 10/20/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was almost impossible to access the storage area due to the sprawl of truck / trailers in the parking lot.

THOMAS T on 10/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why Poor-I paid for 3 yrs for heated storage which was extremly cold at time, which caused moisture and destroyed almost all my family pictures

TIA M on 9/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

NINA T on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This needs to have more choices than yes or no so one can rate each service individually. I discovered evidence of mice in my unit. The unit itself had no light.

JANICE M on 7/31/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this facility is terrible. They are impossible to reach by phone and NEVER return calls. I will not recommend it to anyone.

JENNIFER N on 7/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not happy with the customer service. Staff were to busy talking to eachother to tell me where to go to get to my unit.

KARI R on 7/8/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility was understaffed for the business volume--excessive wait times for assistance. However, the staff was extremely helpful and often exceeded my expectations in customer service.

SHARON A on 6/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the hours of operation for accessing our storage could be open later that 6:30. Working till 5 doesn`t give us enough time to access our storage.

RICHARD H on 6/20/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

need longer storage access hours

TARA G on 6/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that it is very crowded with trucks and trailers. I have had the doors blocked by the storage of rental trucks. Other than that, everything has been great!

EVA F on 6/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long lines, difficult access, poor customer service

GEORGE B on 6/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

GEORGE B on 5/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just rented the space I will finish rating the space when I move out

REE B on 5/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait times to get service are excessive. Employees seem unknowledgeable about a great many things like the computer system and/or programs.

HOWARD C on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The closing manager, Dani Harris-Timpson was professional, courteous, helpful and ultimately I based my decision to do business with U-Haul on the service I received from her.

NATHAN Z on 4/25/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No refund at checkout. I paid a full month for only 3 days rent. I won`t use Uhaul again. Customers hate paying for time they`re not getting. Lot too crowded. Narrow lane, trucks along fence.

LYNN T on 4/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Amy, was especially friendly and helpful.

MARK R on 4/1/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to hold the equipment for 1 day longer than I needed to so that the people at U-Haul were not inconvienced. I thought the customer came first.

JOESEPH C on 3/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

poor lighting in the storage area

WANDA F on 3/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Diane for all your help. You went above and beyond for me and if I didn`t get help from you I would be SOL! Thank you!!!

RUBEN R on 2/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location.