U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Share |

Address

4751 Old Seward Hwy
Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 561-2266

(S Of Tudor)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TIMOTHY B. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First truck dirty smelled like cigarettes, beer, very dirty. Called and they exchanged the truck. Terrible smell. They were nice and helped

ANGELITO S. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more sales counter representative. I waited a little bit but it's okey I was not in hurry. Thank you very much for your great service. In the future I will choose again your business location. God Bless You All!

Scott D. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff! This place is crazy busy and the people working here are fast, efficient , and helpful. Great Job!

RIK F. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did an after hour drop off.

TODD S. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tires on rental trailer need to be balanced. The trailer vibrated badly above 50 mph. But the service was excellent by all the UHaul associates I dealt with.

kathleen a. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was wiped out as I approached it. The tech who returned it to service should have cleaned it prior to sending back into service. The truck was parked for 3 hours and the tire inflation warning engaged as soon as it was started.

PAUL B. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, new van, we hired for 3 weeks and got a great rate.

January S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and nice on the day I rented the U-Haul. I don't have any recommendations for improvement.

JOSIAH L. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get the correct email address, you have emailed the wrong one.

KIMBERLY R. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot situation is pretty rough. It's always pretty clogged and difficult to get in and out. That is the only reason I have some reservations about the location.

SHEILA D. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Management did not come into the store, to open it. So, customers and employees were waiting outside. I waited an hour and was given the run around when i tried to call for a new pickup location. Finally, an gour and half after opening, an employee showed up with keys. All i received for my inconvenience, was a $20 discount.

AARON C. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfection!

ruth a. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u haul drove terrible! Needs maintenance and it's scary that you give out vehicles like that. Second I filled the gas tank back over the limit and when I called about it the lady was rude and said I needed to read my contract where it clearly states no refunds. But I think that needs to be clearified by the salesman in the beginning. Other than that the customer service when I first arrived was nice.

SHILOH C. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I recommend that if someone is going to use a uhaul to travel a great distance you educate them not the importance of using the overdrive as well as checking the oil. I read the information I was given and these are normally things I do anyway, but the gentleman at the location I rented from just gave me the keys and told me to have a good trip. If I was in experienced this could have been a great liability to your company. Other than that, it was great and if I ever end up moving to Alaska and have to drive my stuff up I'll definitely be using uhaul. Thanks for everything!

JON S. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They sent out a my rental truck with a worn rear tire and front end alignment problem for a 2500 mile trip down the Alaska highway culminating in a tire problem in Alberta that cost me 5 hours waiting time and inability to make a Sunday eta at my new location and having to unload 2 trucks with only me and the other driver after I had 2 other people standing by on Sunday to do the bulk of the unloading. My truck should never have left alaska in the shape it was in. I expected more from uhaul after I had spent over 6000 dollars with them on our move to montana

Nikoleta P. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants outside did not help the people in order. I was passed 3 times until I finally spoke up. There were a lot of people picking up equipment. Once I was helped everything went very smooth.

DENNIS B. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

carl c. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people to check in & check out

rosario s. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was so dirty, we were embarassed to drive it. The engine sounded funny, we were afraid it might stall, thank God, it did not.

CHARLES B. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more parking

BILL L. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I'd recommend it to a friend because I know where it is and it helped me get my job done. The truck was fine. The counter staff was distracted, overwhelmed and a bit too informal for my taste. The arrangement of the counter area is messy and confusing..

CARLOYN J. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more parking and truck return space, but it is run smoothly as is as well

JOE U. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!

HUNTER B on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is way to many vehicles stored all over the lot. Anytime someone parked in drive space to unload no one can get through because of all the u haul vehicles scattered everywhere.

CARRIE F. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the u-hall personnel were so nice & professional, it really make a nice experience even nicer when the crew are really nice to deal with.

jeff k. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was beat. Ignition switch fell apart while on rental and I had to fix temporarily. Also, mileage out was incorrect, correction was noted by yard attendant but final billing reflected wrong mileage - only a few miles off but every mile counts!!

BILL T. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recently rented a pick-up and a 6X12 trailer, all went very well, the equipment and the agents were great... you might post the interior dimensions of some trailers are less than the sizes advertised, other than that I had a good experience with U-Haul... Bill T...

KEVIN T. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, I can count on Tracy and her team at this U-Haul location. This was a personal move and it took longer than expected to pick up the truck timely. The staff handled it great making it a non-issue for me. The truck was perfect for our move and ran like a dream. Thank you for another great experience!

JAMES M. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck we rented had McDonald's wrappers left in it from previous renter. We were told to just leave the keys at the counter and then received a call a few days later saying we hadn't returned the truck even though the keys were on the rack behind the counter. Otherwise the experience was as good.

WILLIAM B on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit closes too early for access after work. UHaul vehicles being stored in loading areas making it difficult to access storage units. Not enough space to enter comments here.

TRINA R. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to see a break down of the charges I was being held accountable for.

RONALD L. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I booked my truck rental, I was quoted a different amount than what I had to pay, even though I showed them a confirmation from them with a different amount. I was told to accept higher rate, or I couldn't have the truck. The truck smelled so bad of smoke, I puked 3 miles down the road at Fred Meyers. I complained to head of customer service in AZ, and was told they would find another truck within an hour. Waited 3 hours, but was never called back. I spent $25 on Febreeze, so I could drive without puking. For some unknown reason, I was charged a $25 cleaning fee. There were numerous X stickers showing damage to the vehicle. One was on windshield crack that was over 24" long. I spoke with someone in AZ, their call center, about no call back from head of customer service, and there were no notes in the computer about my complaint, or mention of a call back. I have requested Uhaul to send me a copy of our conversation, as all calls with them are recorded, so I can complain to someone about this awful experience. I was highly disappointed with this ecperience.

RYAN B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Insure the equipment is installed correctly before having your guest move in their household goods

Christian A. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They should have more cashiers available.

DORA B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would tell them that they would be charged on gas. You are very welcome on 6 plus gallons of gas.

debra d. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEED MORE PARKING SPACES - NO WHERE TO PARK WHILE RESERVING VEHICLE

MARIE H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

MARIE H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

RANDALL N. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck ran poorly barely made it up the hill. Checking in took 30+ minutes and I already had a reservation and prechecked in online. Difficulty getting truck to start after turned off truck was dirty when we got it.

JOSHUA S on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility is very inconvenient

MARNIE K. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super amazing people and helped with an unforseen event. Highly recommend

MARIE H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Everything went smoothly

MARIE H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Good to work with.

RACHEL B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck needed oil change. Transmission was acting strange. Customer service was mediocre.

BRUCE T. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Patient and helpful! Will be again

Randy B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 15 foot moving van which was rented smell like an oil fire burning inside a full ash tray. The windows were filthy. The van was picked up at 330 in the afternoon and dropped off at 600pm 3 days later, yet I was charged for 4 days due to the 2 1/2 hour difference. I feel this was ridiculous and likely will guide my business elsewhere in the future. Very poor experience.

NICHOLAS M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have change nothing they were very helpful and polite, had an excellent experience with them, they had what we requested ready for us on the day and time for pick up. Thank you!

Donna I. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easier than I expected!

ANNE T. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easier access in and out of lot. Equipment definitely was well worth the money.

GEORGE H. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mileage and fuel were not as on contract, but there was no issues making the correction other than the few minutes it took.

KENNETH C. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a truck on short notice and uhaul delivered. Good price. Thanks

MICHAEL B. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please clean the inside of the windshields as well. When I received my truck it had writing on the inside of the cab where someone wrote with their finger. This would have been a distraction. I cleaned it. I had left two messages for the manager to call be back regarding the rental of the rug doctor. An employee had also asked her my question. She never got back to me. The rug doctor at this location is missing the attachment to clean furniture; therefore, I could not rent this unit. Overall, the service was good, and the truck ran well. Thank you and God bless you all.

PHILLIP K. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a very frustrating Uhaul experience. On/About July 13th, I made a reservation for a F150 from another Anchorage location to be rented from the 18th to the 23rd. As I was preparing to go and pick it up, I called them and was told it had been double-booked and was no longer available. The individual at that location directed me to the Old Seward location where I could get a box truck for the same price. After traveling across town via public transportation, I arrived to find two F150s at the Old Seward location. After some negotiation they agreed to let me rent one of the F150s in accordance with the earlier agreement. The customer service skills of the Old Seward location were lacking. I explained there appeared to be a disconnect with the information they were providing andy he national line. They failed to sufficiently and politely explain the national policies and why there appeared to be a disconnect in the information I was receiving. After about a half an hour of back and forth discussions concerning the rental we checked out an F150 truck only to find it was supposedly due for an oil change. The staff said not to worry about it, so we drove it. We were also informed we'd receive a $50 rebate for the inconvenience of traveling across town to another location to pick up a vehicle, which I haven't seen posted yet on my credit card statement. Sincerely, Phil Kerber

JOSHUA L on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though the access hours were convenient, it would of been more convenient if the storage stayed open till 8 pm. Besides that, it was a great experience dealing with uHaul.

Wayne G. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better communicate the charges and return times. I called to extend my rental by a few hours and rushed to return the truck that day only to find out I was charged for an additional day and could have returned the truck the next day

MEREDITH S. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees who helped me with the transaction were great; the truck however was a different matter. The cab of the truck appeared swept, but was not wiped down- very dusty and did not feel clean. The exterior of truck had not been cleaned at all and was filthy with dead bugs. Although it certainly didn't affect the performance of the truck, the overall impression I got was that the truck hadn't been serviced at all- not a good feeling to have at the start of a 4,500-mile journey. On the 3rd day of my journey the Change Oil light came on, and then "Change Oil Immediately" message started flashing. I was in British Columbia and a U-Haul place was not available nearby, consequently I paid $77.00 for the oil change out of pocket. Other than that, the truck got me to my destination without incident.

jenny f. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the GREAT service!

DIMITAR D. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always digerati deal with

KYLE M. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't notice the back needed to be swept. I use you guys all the time for my business and this time someone was just having a bad morning. Broom could easily have fixed the back in a minute. Gas I followed the provided booklet it was not below half! I got Ripped Off!

ROBERT B. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We called for a tow dolly at this location and we're told they did not have one big enough for our Chevy Tahoe. But when we dropped he trailer off this location actually had several dollies and trailers that would have been available.

james m. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give the staff a raise. Everyone at this location goes above and beyond. I cannot stress enough how pleased I am with the service at the Old Seward location. Thank you so much.

becky p. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Great customer service. Thank you!

LEE H. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let them know that the lights on alarm sounds every time the driver's door is opened. Had to call and ask what was the issue and they then told me that the alarm goes off continually. Would have saved me some time and worry

James B. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were charged $200 too much and customer service was poor.

JIM G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. Truck was well maintained.

Michael V on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the price for 2 would be a bit cheaper as for the move we had to get rid of a lot of household goods. But I do appreciate the service

dave f. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better PU location Excellent Service Friendly No complaints

TIMOTHY W on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues

BEN S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With all the military moves to the Anchorage area, it seems a drop-off location with storage in Eagle River would be most helpful. Having to fight the Anchorage traffic to drop the trailer (or to have used the storage if it had been necessary) was a hassle.

RODNEY M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

RICHARD H. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

give a discount program to frequent renters off the regular rates

ABIODUN K. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little more of cheerfulness / greetings with smiles on the faces of your workers interacting with Customers will make them feel relaxed & feel at home with your services

BRENDA G. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my entire order for truck was mishandled and misinformation amongst 800 no. to clerks at Old Seward highway totally incomplete. which messed up my whole timing for the use of truck. It was a total disaster and didn't help clerks were extremely rude and charges were all messed up and added when before when I rented were never added before. very upsetting and I am still mad about the whole situation. Will avoid U-Haul at all costs.. these people are inconsistent and rude

VALERIE W. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was upset at first upon arrival to u haul on Northern Lights Blvd. There was no one there to retrieve truck from as I had scheduled on line. But the Uhaul on Old Seward was awesome. They had a 8 foot truck available. The customer service representative was extremely professional and kind to me. Thank you Uhaul , Valerie Webber

MIKE P. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. I have done this several times for short rental periods. Everytime has been a positive experience. Not a single negative.

KATHERYN D. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You need to make sure that your management deal with problems from customers in a timely manner I have issues that have not been dealt with yet and its been 2 weeks ago .

Miguel Angel M. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the unit. Be more friendly

Daniel G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck came with 3/4 tank of gas; we needed to bring it back with the same amount. We guesstimated after 200 miles how much to put in and upon return it now had 7/8 tank. There is no credit for extra fuel, just a charge for bringing in less. Like a car rental I would like to pick it up full and deliver it back full. Otherwise, it was as pleasant as a moving experience can be.

Kevin D. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience here.

Michael F. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't complain about the truck or the service. I made the reservation 2 days in advance and they had exactly what I reserved at the time it was supposed to be there. I was in and out in about 10 minutes. The gas level was gauged incorrectly when the last person turned it in and the service rep spotted it and corrected it before I even noticed saving me the responsibility of fuel charges.

YASIDE M on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything Uhaul

EDWARD N. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is a lack of parking due to the small size of the location, we had some confusion over the free storage, location, and price. After many phone calls we were finally were able to get our promised free month cool storage, but the next month rate was not at what we had been quoted. Overall everything was done good and I would use your services again. Sincerely, Ed N.

WAINO S. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top of line service !!!!! Customer Service was outstanding !!!! See you soon !!!!!

TIMOTHY W on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

erin t. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a little bit of a mix up resulting from bad information from my mechanic, but the staff were wonderful and were willing to work with me while I figured out what was going on. Overall they did a great job.

DEBRA B. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the battery doesn't die on a rental.

JESSICA G. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customers and be friendlier

JASEN K. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was in poor shape. It had a ton of miles on it for the extremely long distance move I had reserved for. Exterior scrape damage was significant, which made me want to take pictures to ensure I wasn't blamed for the damage. Also, the radio speakers were blown out, so radio did not function. The brakes were squeaky and in seemingly poor shape, and there was no heat or air conditioning. Step up your quality UHaul, as much as I paid, I was disappointed.

PEBBLES A. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfectly fine. Thank you!

Tyrone P. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, excellent service!

THOMAS B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve customer parking options.

KIANA U. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This U- Haul location is very disorganized, I had made a reservation on line and they still could not find me a truck. This has happened before when renting a moving van from this location. Customer service was very poor. I rented a u-haul truck in Seattle several times, and never had any issues. But, this U-haul site is horrible! Plan on waiting for two hours when picking up your van/ truck.

Joseph F. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had damage to driver's door, making it difficult to reach and close when inside. We had reserved a 10-foot box truck weeks in advance. Following on-line warning from U-Haul, checked with our insurance carrier to determine if truck would be covered under our policy. A truck with 4 wheels is covered, but not one with 6 wheels. We called U-Haul and asked about # of wheels on 10-foot box truck. Were told 6 wheels, so cancelled our box truck and rented open pick-up instead. When we picked up our rental truck, could see that small box trucks all had 4 wheels, but none were available by then for our 9-day rental period, so we had to settle for pick-up. The clerk said she didn't know why we were told that, but no apology, just a shrug. We will rent again if needed, but customer service needs some help. We observed that when you're the only game in town, maybe don't feel the need for customer service skills!!

SOUCHOY S. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have better customer service

Keven K. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did note that the gas gauge was not working properly. I was requested to return the vehicle back with the same gas level. Since the gas gauge was not working correctly, I would not have had to fill the gas tank. I did and believe I put more gas in than I used. Besides the gauge, the vehicle was great and the service was great! See you next year!

kimberly D. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not that I can think of!

glenn g. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were were very helpful and efficient. I have no suggestions. I plan to use U Haul again for my towing and hauling needs.

NICK B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The building was well maintained and the staff was very accommodating.

Miguel S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good professional service.

CHRISTOPHER P. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was 4 hours later than requested time. Five additional days were added onto my due date which was nice. The trailer did leak unfortunately. Some items damaged.

ALEX R. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle seemed to not have had maintenance done in quite some time. Wheel bearings on both front wheels were shot. I waited around for awhile waiting to check the truck back in, and no less than 5 employees walked right past me without saying a word. They made eye contact, and just kept right on going. Professionalism training is needed at this location.

Jon F. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve wait times

MARYJANE H. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I read previous reviews that customers had to wait a long time to turn in equipment due to limited staffing, but this was not an issue for me. Good job!

Clyde F. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I rented the equipment I was informed I could drop the truck off at any location. When I went to U-Haul I was told I could not return the truck there and had to go to a second location (that shown above). The truck we rented was in the best condition of any I have gotten from U-Haul.

Claudia L. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent

Emilie W on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ihad a little damage to several pieces of furniture. Overall was not too bad.

CURTIS S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

personal were very disinterested in me. both checkout and in. Both gals were busy talking to coworkers about other rentals or personal stuff. I DONT CARE!! my money, my time, my choice. Next time I will chose a differnt locale or company for my business.

STEPHEN V. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck shook the entire 2,600 miles that I drove it, no matter what the speed. It required oil twice!

EDWARD S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wash the windshield better, I had to stop at a gas station on the way home and do it so I could see

Rosanne B. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! they were courteous, knowledgeable and quick. The pickup was brand new, with just 512 miles on it, so it was clean, unscratched, and everything worked exactly as it should. Thanks!

Harry G. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are always super friendly and helpful We rent often and are always pleased Management is great to work with also

Paul T. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I listed this location as average due to the propane refill being RIGHT in the entrance. If a large RV is refilling it can be difficult to get in the lot. The windshield was quite dirty but easily fixed. Overall good experience!

Dave H. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good. Thank You

DENNIS H. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Doing some construction in the parking lot. It was a mess

TRENTEN H. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we first picked up the van it was loaded with animal probably cat hair We had to exchange it for a clean one.

JAKE B on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to see you be able to prorate the month. For an example, if i am billed the 1st -1st and I want to move out mid month I should not have to pay the whole month. Bad customer service.

PHYLLIS M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had to wait awhile to check out which was a little frustrating. Otherwise, great service and great support.

david d. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representatives were all professional and very interested in making sure my experience with uhaul was great! Thank you

MICHELLE B. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff, very approachable with any questions or concerns. The store was very clean and organized.

RACHEL L on 6/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too pricey for storage unit, was small for the largest available and no light inside the unit.

Ryan W. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Already talked with the drop off guy, engine had a miss, mirrors kept moving in the wind. Truck couldnt go up a hill at over 40mph, low compression. I overfilled the tank putting $113 in it because the thing wouldnt read at the gas station!

PHEOBE P. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the lady at the front desk was very nice and easy to work with...advertising is misleading, as renting the truck cost closer to $60 for the couple hours of use rather then $19.99.

WAYLON A. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

give all information up front I feel like they left out stuff they should have said before hand but thank you

PHILIP H. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was good. The equipment was in good shape and did what we needed. The customer service person who did our checkout was extremely rude and unprofessional. We turned our U-Haul in just after 7:00 am 06/04/15. The gentleman behind the counter was rude when I asked about propping the door open to bring used boxes in for the free box bin and then when I was having a discussion with another customer while waiting in line. He tried to throw me out of the store when I told him that his behavior and attitude were inappropriate. I have used U-Haul many times throughout the years and have never been treated in such a manner. I can't really recommend any other places since you are the largest truck rental place in town, but I do not wish to be treated this way by your employees again. I do also believe that they charged me for extra gas that I was not responsible for out of spite, but it was not worth the hassle to fight it because of how insulted I was. Extra customer service training or termination is needed in this case since they are the face of your corporation.

THERESA C. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back door on the 10 foot truck I rented was a litte difficult to open and close. The truck was otherwise in good shape. Thanks

GINA S. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service !! Very Cooperative! I'll be back !

Lindsey Y. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Dan and Richard were very attentive with great customer service. Good guys you have there in Anchorage. I will be needing help again soon. Lindsey Yip

PATRICK C. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please be more willing to offer reading the contract option before signing it. I understand the convenience of e-signing at the desk, but there doesn't seem nearly as much protection for me if I can't read the document without signing first.

FAAFETAI A on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its stated that I have 24 HR access, but yet I was told that when the business is closed so is the access to my unit. Puzzled.

CONNIE R on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer at this location for well over a decade and have always had great service.

TARA W. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff or most of all General Manager Tracy is RUDE. She ignored my concerns on June 2nd. When I returned the trailer on June 3 her and another employee saw me waiting to be helped and I hear"oh that's the women I don't want to deal with her" not very professional. This location did NOTHING to help a crappy experience.

EARL T. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish you didn't use deceptive $19.95 advertising! the van we rented cost a tooal of $78.. we used it for 6 hours and 60+ miles. it really stinks!!!!!!!!

KENNETH S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was unable to adjust side mirrors.

ADELINE M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was at the Old Seward Anchorage location. The owner was there and helped me. She made it a very very nice experience.. Her help person Jiovanny is a jewel.

Bryan P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cramped lot and store, but very helpful staff. Pull in using the north entrance to the site, not the south entrance.

HERBERT G on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s good.

ALASKA M. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an associate that received a phone call on his cell phone. He answered and immediately began to drop f-bombs to the other person on the phone in front of all of the customers that were waiting in line to reserve, pick-up, or pay for their rental. Very unprofessional.

WILLIAM S on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking and traffic flow at location was horrible. Inconvenient to access unit. Increase in rate every year for a small space.

carlos j. g. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged $400 and when I called to notify them of their error all they said that while they acknowledged their mistake , I would have to wait 72 hrs until a manager was able to examine my "case " and then return my call...that might be procedure but its B.S. as far as customer relationships...the rep. said sorry and hung up on me when I requested to speak wi4h a supervisor...Yess I am UPSET!!! You would be too....I will not return...0

ALEC M. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful, just very busy.

MIDNIGHT SUN H. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and her staff always go above and beyond in taking care of our needs. I often wonder if I should just go buy a truck but because of the affordability and great customer service we ge, its a no brainer to stay using Uhaul trucks!

JAMES F. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Youre do I g a great job. Thank you. Jim Farrell

STEVEN J. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place

MARIA D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people!

PAULA F. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised at how smoothly the whole thing went! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thanks.

david s. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picked truck up. Had multiple damaged areas not previously marked. Employee made sure to mark everything i pointed out. Interior was decent until i went to put some stuff on the passanger seat. There was soda everywhere so i had to clean it up. Packed truck up and headed out. Immediately had engine problems under load this thing spit sputers back fires you have to find its sweet spot i pull a lot of gills through canada at 5-10 mph due to this. Also i believe the fan clutch is going out and makes a god aweful raquet when it kicks on. I also had intermittent issues with the transmission and frequantly had to manually downshift, then it would hang in that gear sometimes for 4-5 minutes no matter what i did to try to get it to shift. I also had a brake maintence light for the majority of my trip, an intermitant airbag light, the interior lights are inoperative. The big kicker was the front end. When i picked it up both front tires had some shoulder wear but otherwise looked alnost new. About 700 miles into my trip i happened to look at them and both front tires were completely worn to the belts on the inside edge. Called uhaul and the tech jist put two new tires on. Didnt look at the underlying cause or anything. Let me tell you that was a huge mistake!!! This truck came within inches of jeapordizing my life on at least four counts in canada. The steering is so bad i was unable to make rapid movements, not to mention the brand new tires that were installed are now trashed as well. Im not even going to go into the fuel milage drop this is likely caused either. I would definitely like to speak with someone concerning this and feel that uhaul should take responsibility for the lack of maintenace on this thing. Thanks

GREG P. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel were excellent. Friendly and efficient

MICHELLE A. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The u-haul truck I reserved was not available on the original date chosen (05/22/15) for 4pm pick up at one of the locations I could walk to. I rescheduled for the next morning at 830am- walked there and no truck was returned..so the owner drove me to another U-haul facility - where they were able to accommodate my needs with a smaller truck. I could have been very upset and demanding- but the owner took the extra time and found me a truck- overall I am very pleased w/my experience and would recommend this service to friends, family and co-workers.

KATHLEEN M on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

daniel b. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good. Thank you.

Daniil D. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul was dirty and sticky from constant use and spills of drinks. Looked like it hasn't been cleaned in weeks. Plus I had left my hat in the middle seat and when I came back to retrieve it the next morning the uhaul was already given out to someone. And it's not there. Thinking if someone cleaned it before giving the uhaul out stole it then. Or since it hasn't been cleaned they probably didn't bother looking inside.

Aydin E. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was overlapped so I had to bring the trailer back same day so I drove 9 straight hours and I reserved a dolly never got it and never got my money back for it

action e. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff great! Corporate folks...well, let's just say their mom's tried to flush them. (twice), and it didn't work.

james h. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This page is not big enough for the complaints I have. If a representative wants to call me. I would be more than willing to explain my aggravation over the phone. Really feel like I was ripped off. And not treated like "valuable" customer. In short. Suck it UHAUL.

DANIEL U. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told at the Kodiak location, or rather was allowed to listen in when he called Anchorage and asked if I would be able to put it on my card for now, and then reverse the charges and pay cash when I returned the rental. The person on the other line said that this was possible, but when I got to Anchorage they told me they couldn't do it.

Denise G. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First we ordered the smallest 10' truck and when we went to the store waited 30 min in line for the associate to tell us they only have the next size up. Later, after loading the truck we tried closing the door and the latch was stuck and no one from customer service could give us instructions on to fix the problem. We ended up waiting on hold several times with calls dropping and then once we requested assistance we never got an ETA and was stuck in front of a house where we bought furniture for an hour an half. This put us and the owner of the house in a huge inconveinence while we were both trying to move and I had to stop at a store for more furniture afterwards but couldn't because the store closed by the time someone showed up to simply yank on the door to shut it. I will definitely not Use Uhaul again! Customer service is terrible!

THOMAS H. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside windshield was very dirty, otherwise the truck was OK.

Michael P. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exterior of the truck was dirty, but no big deal, I was moving. VERY PROFESSIONAL & FAST EFFICIENT Staff at this location, 2nd visit - will return here

Loretta M B. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than the Fairbanks Alaska U Haul. Last winter I tried to rent one way from Fairbanks and they do not rent one way from any of their Fairbanks locations. I have always been happy with the Anchorage U Haul.

TONYA k. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped by Aimee, she was very helpful, respectful, and professional. I enjoyed the 2 seconds of service from her. I felt very much valued and didn't feel like my money was being taken (seems to be come the trend now days) She was very understanding as to, how long, I may need the pickup. I really enjoyed her service, I really wish the world had more like her. Keep it up Aimee!

leslie h. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy with everything.

Joel I. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were great to deal with. Very professional and honest.

TOMMIE M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

??no need for improvement, Customer service representative Named Bear not sure how he spells his name took good care of me on checkout and when I returned the truck.

RONALD S. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Brionna and Tracy are always helpful. RJ Segers 907 Distribution

RICK C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was packed with customers. There was not enough people to wait on customers.

Kevin S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem is access. You can't turn left out of the lot, so getting south on Old Seward is difficult at best.

nancy n. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, willing to help solve problems.

DESIREE M on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Dallan P on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication was awful. I got the run-around every step of the way and then they delivered my box to the wrong location.

Cherilyn A. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service is much improved from when I've used this location in the past. The wait time to do paperwork is still long even though I signed in online. Overall, very good experience this time around. Thank you.

CARL H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For individuals who have previously used your services and have returned equipment in good order, then to waive the security fee.

mark r. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck stunk of smoke. I rented the unit to avoid tarping a load of furniture. The truck leaked and everything got wet. The hand truck and blankets had been removed. I would have been better off using my own pickup truck. At $500, the rental was not a good value!

Robert G. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. The employees were helpful.

RONDA S. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be appreciative when a customer brings your rim back un-dammaged, and send all customers with spare tires when they are driving on the Alaskan highway to the lower 48.

MICHAEL L. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a car trailer quickly, these guys had me in and out in 10 min....awesome

Joseph H. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent annually and never had a problem.

Mindaugas K. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to add. Great people, great service.

Craig B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 17' truck one-way from Anchorage, Alaska to Rochester, Minnesota. Six miles after picking it up, and thankfully before loading it, the powertrain fell onto the highway offramp, rendering the truck immobile. Two hours later, that truck had been towed and we were in a new one. The new truck, which also had just over 100k miles, performed perfectly, and was fun to drive the 3300 miles through the Yukon, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, and North Dakota. Overall, a very good experience, at a fair price ($2219 with 10 days and 3900 miles). Just wish the powertrain on the first truck was functional.

karla w. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I returned I took truck through car wash it would have been nice to be reimbursed. .59 cent rate is expensive

Curtis F. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful to outline my options.

CODY G. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service!!!!

SAMANTHA C on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EVERY TIME I went to my unit, it was blocked by a Uhaul vehicle. It made the 24 hr access impossible and normal hours frustrating. I spent 20 min tracking down an employee and waiting every time.

ROBERT B on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager handled my transaction. She afforded the opportunity to view some units for comparison then rented two suitable storage units.

CRYSTAL L on 4/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to get an email back from manager when I submitted it over a week ago.

DESIREE M on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very personable and helpful.

JOSHUA S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unorganized, untrained employees, security severely lacks

DOUGLAS L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

ANGELA R on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow rude service.

RICK W on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Anchorage U-Haul has come a long way, I was pleased. It used to be horrible, now it`s excellent, thanks,

CHRISTINE A on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

MEREDITH S on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Got a truck and storage unit the size I wanted on very short notice- made my whole experience of moving a lot less stressful.

ELEANOR D on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the customer service was professional and helpful. Thank you.

CORINNE M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am going to miss amy. she was very nice to me

TERESA W on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very supportive experience - thanks to Rikki`s assistance - in obtaining and using my new storage unit. The size is good. Not thrilled with stairs but at least its heated. Everyone was nice.

ROBERTO M on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was always as expected.

OSCAR L on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No, it is extremely difficult to access storage unit due to their excess rental fleet parked along the storage. Often competing with other customers for parking.

CHRISTOPHER D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and staff was great. Very friendly and helpful, but the overall outside storage facility is too small and cramped.

ANTONIO S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driving between buildings is unsafe. I injured myself because of all the u-haul vehicles parked around the buildings. Call me 9073010678.

GREGORY G on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storefront was poorly laid out, the entrance had been haphazardly relocated to a side door

STACY G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst U-Haul store and storage place I have ever been in and I would not recommend it to anyone.

SHERI B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fact that I could not contact a local represresentive, only a call center caused me to move IMMEDIATELY!!! I had a simple question. No one locally would cal me back.

ROBERT N on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

KIMMIE B on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I enjoyed my experience of renting a unit from U-Haul. My only complaints are the lack of lights w/in the unit and the early closing times - extending the hours to 9:00 pm would be ideal.

DEREK O on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U-Haul! I didn`t know they didn`t pro-rate the storage but they still worked with me after moving out of my storage unit only 5 days after paying it. They saved me $150 bucks!

DUANE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I came into the store they seemed really busy but very short handed they probably need to bring on a third body to help with any issues that may arise and help customers get out quicker.

PAUL W on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful to make a stressful moving experience pleasant

HELLEN J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of you were wonderful!

DIANA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage promotion that offered one free month with every trailer rental, good for one year, could be used at any facility, could be transferred to anyone. Horrible experience.

JEFFERY A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access from the street is very difficult, and the lot is very small, causing traffic constrictions at busy times.

BUD B on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It became too expensive for the limited service. Frequent raises in rent, shorter hours, long waits for help, and no return of unused rent. There are better options.

MICHAEL A on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to access my storage. It was hard to find someone friendly or helpful to answer questions. I hope I never have to go back there.

MIKE S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

ELIZABETH H on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No pro-rated final month refund although even 5 days after payment. Poor business practice: I won`t return or recommend. Also, no drive-up heated unloading area last winter.

OSCAR M on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me an extra month

CRAIG M on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this shop. all of my problems was in Florida.

BLAINE B on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and staff went beyond my expectation to make sure I had a great experience at U-Haul! Two thumbs up!

JENNIFER J on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box to TOOOOOOO small for the price!!!

BRITTANY B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is awful. Poor professionalism. Cramped lot, can`t even load/unload into storage unit without employees making me move my car constantly. Very aggravating and inconvenient.

JAMES B on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JIM A on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good storage, good access . Military discount! Decent prices.

CHARICE D on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service attendants very helpful.

BARBARA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very positive experience all together and I would recommend U-Haul to others in my same situation.

KEVIN O on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

found out that because my 4 boxes were on two diff. contracts that i was charged more for shipping than should have,will i get reimbursed, i really doubt it

DEREK O on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Anchorage location was great but the national call center is another story... they flat out lied to me about reserving a first floor unit. Not cool. The call center would get a poor rating.

JOHN A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with everything I needed. The customer service was excellent which made my move easier. Thank you uhaul of anchorage.

DAVID D on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always willing to lend a hand or offer help.

DAVID D on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodating staff with excellent customer service skills.

JULIA D on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on hnd was there to assist with our storage door being off the track and our uhaul trailer door being frozen shut. The young man on site helped us right away which was nice.

SHANON H on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to provide better customer service. The U-Box and shipping of my items were ok. I just felt like customer service wasn`t organized, rushed, and sounded chaotic over the phone.

RACHEL K on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My u-box was extremely late and new charges kept popping up. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had moving. I will let everyone I know who is relocating to not use u-haul or u-box.

CAROLYN J on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was in poor condition. Hinges were bent and wouldn`t accept locks. Ramp couldn`t be used due to angle on trailer. Didn`t need movers but two showed up. Refund due?

JAMES P on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When securing the unit the 10X15 was quoted as heated. When I arrived the 10X15 units were not heated. I changed to a 10X10 heated unit and hope everything fits inside.

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

TIARE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with my overall experience. Thank you.

TOM R on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good. It is sometimes difficult to deal with vehicle traffic outside/around the site. Tight fit especially if there are multiple propel loading or unloading storage.

ERIKA N on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being the only place with a shipping crate tha comes to Alaska

MOIRA I on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear building can be tricky with a trailer -- it`s very tight, especially with the UHaul pickups parked along the fence and building. But once in front of the building, access was fine.

MARIA A on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location!! They are always helpful and very attentive to their customers!

KATE R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied with the customer service I received at the Anchorage U-Haul/U-Box facility. And they ripped me off for $30 on a $60 deposit.

LASHAWN N on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terri, the manager, assisted us and was awesome with customer service. Thanks, Terri, for making our relocation successful.

MARISA N on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

JOHN A on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and the driving lanes were blocked with unused trucks. Very difficult to deal with.

MICHAEL J on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BillingBarbaricHarassingEmails-LoansharkFees-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE-MgrTracyRudeCondescending LackCompassionNEVER UHAUL AGIAN.FeesRidiculous LookAccountHistoryJUNKFEESWorstExperienceEverLocalBizFromNowOn

ANTONIO P on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience because of the friendly staff.

MARIE H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very handy other then not allowing the ubox on a uhaul trailer outside of 50 miles of Anchorage which made it much harder to move my goods!

JACKIE T on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lubbock Tx Uhaul was disorganized but finally got my stuff shipped. Was told it would be a month but only took 2 weeks. Anchorage uhaul was excellent and staff very helpful.

MARIE H on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and courteous although only a select few seem to have the expertise to handle the ubox all the way through from reservation thru shipment with storage rental and insurance.

MIKE G on 7/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the unit that was rented to us did not have the lock repaired, when we finished and wanted to go home we closed door only to find the latch was missing, i had to wait about 1 hour to get it lockable

TIFFANY Z on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of 24-hour access was disappointing, but otherwise I had no issues with my patronage of uHaul storage. Great location, set-up, and ease of access.

RHONDA G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent customer service. Poor system.

RICHARD P on 6/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking maneuvering vehicles about this facility is very difficult. There is insufficient parking for amount of business this location attracts.

TOBIAS H on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The swipe card system is flaky and the lights went out a few times last year.

MARISA N on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy was awesome!

JOANN D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If someone would like to call me, I would be more than happy to tell them about the WORST moving experience I have ever had. It`s stressful to move but this was a NIGHTMARE! 907-244-4375.

SHELLEY W on 5/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed up in jan for monthly but every month they would send me an email to say I was over due. I had to go in and pay. There was a lock on the unit they couldn`t find the key they had to cut it off

BRIAN M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient!

SUSAN G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the facility, the carts available, the recycling place, the cleanliness, and the fact that a rest room is available on site.

BRIAN M on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and efficient!

KATHERINE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charging me storage for boxes that are in transit, not storage, is larceny.

LETICIA T on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please spell my name correctly. Letitia Tyler. Comforting, friendly, helpful.

JAMIE C on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating experience: poor communication, card reader not working, had to come back a 2nd day, long story, but not enough space to write here.

MARSHA J on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the U-Box was not shipped on the date that I expected. As a result I waited an extra five weeks for my household goods.

EUGENE K on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the service I received yesterday after my 5,890 mile trip.

JOSEPH M on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very professional

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

ASHLEY D on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

MIA V on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very very helpful. Traci was amazing, she is an awesome manager. Would definitely recommend this Uhaul to everyone I know, already am actually :

CHARLES F on 2/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We canceled our unit reservation after 30 minutes of absolutely inept counter service, where the girl had no clue how to complete the rental. Nor did anyone around her.

JON H on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used your service quite a few times and it`s always been a good and easy experience for me to get exactly what I need to get the job done. Thank you!

RANDI I on 1/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

box was early. staff very friendly and professional. so glad I found you on the web. and so glad you had uboxes.

RICHARD P on 1/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I have to say takes way more than 200 words...obviously you don`t really care about customer feedback.

LORIE C on 1/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the worst experience I have EVER had

STEPHEN P on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffing manager was very helpful in getting me in a unit that fit my belongings. Not the other way around. This is greatly appreciated.

STAN S on 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s minus 20F and they are ready with the U-Box. They hooked me up, checked my lights, explained procedures, and never missed a beat. That`s the best of the best.

ZINA B on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young male employee with the softspoken voice made our experience very pleasant. Went out of his way to meet our difficult needs as others didn`t seem so willing. make sure to ask for him

FRANK C on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not register untill truck was moving staff said they would manager Traci and she would take care of it this never happened she did not no anything about it when i returned in 2 wks.

ANNA W on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond her duties to accommodate me.

GREGG B on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a complete nightmare.

KEITH T on 11/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good idea, but boxes are very poorly made. 2 of mine arrived with the lock broke away from the box. the screws stripped out.

STEVE W on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is not enough local in house` people to answer phones. Four out of five times I was transfered to Arizona and then a message was sent to Anchorage to call me.

PHILIP B on 10/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is a bit cluttered near the counter. Makes it difficult to access for service.

KIMBERLY F on 10/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT SATISFIED AT ALL! CALL FOR INFO 9073588788 I KEEP BEING TOLD IT WAS TOO LONG

THEO B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid the month of October 2012, and found residentcy October 5th Moved everything out 10/7 Rented a U-haul moving rig, not even credited to the U-haul rig, or Pro-rated and given a REFUND~!

DONG C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LEAH B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful staff. However, our overall experience was very unpleasant. Terrible parking and storage units were not easily accessible.

CARRIE K on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to. I reserved ground level and got 2nd floor. I was told the first month was free since I also reserved a truck but on-site was told it wasn`t free. I plan to call BBB.

MARSHALLS E on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poeple work here are very rude.

ROBERT H on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and accessible facility. Worked well for our short term 2 month storage needs.

CAROL H on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only because it was hard to open the outside door for the 24hr access in winter, that I don`t give excellent.

KEVIN S on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good and efficient.

GABRIEL C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You offer no prorated for ending early. Very unreliable and terrible calling system. Will look for other company.

ANNE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

SAMUEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The anchorage branch was awesome and gave us a free month of storage for our troubles but the santa rosa store slacked off and was the original cause of our problem.

KEITH W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aimee was very professional and had awesome customer service. I really appreciated it!!

FRANK C on 8/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not do as the told me they would when I opened and closed my unit.

ROBERT S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Veronica in your Old Seward Rd location was WONDERFUL! Your phone system which directs me to Phoenix is STUPID! Can`t call the local office, REALLY??

LORIE S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged $500 more than quoted for the shipment. The quote wasn’t entered into system. Communication with U-Haul was very poor. Phone calls were not returned. U-Boxes delivered 40 miles from my home.

BROOKLYN N on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

ALFONSO S on 7/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my card would be charged automatically. It wasn`t, I got a late fee.

MATTHEW H on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CASTANO A on 6/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just what I expected.

JARROD T on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well with our move. The Ubox made it to our location much quicker than we expected which we appreciated. Thank you

KAREN D on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked well for our needs

CLINTON D on 6/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the Anchorage, AK store is the worst manager I have ever delt with, if you would like more details I will need more the 200 characters

MARK M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

TIANALYN B on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

However, my guaranteed time for truck PU was three hours later.

PAT A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul has seemed to upgraded their customer service from a couple of years ago. They were very prompt and courteous in helping people, even when they got busy.

TERRY C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i disliked the entry check in. check in, walk more steps. ok if the room is nearby, but a pain if far.

ROBERT C on 5/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed when told there was no prorating. When my wife asked if we would get any money back the checkout person did not even look up, just shook their head. My wife had to ask for an explanation.

TRUDY L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to drive in and out to get you belongings into and out of storage unit. Should be no storage units on the perimeter of the building and NO U-haul trucks stored on the 1-way driving route.

TARIK N on 5/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24/7 access to all storage areas would be appreciated.

ALFONSO S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was with the access card not working.

JANETTE B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and helpful, thank you.

MARY R on 4/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access hours ending at 6:30 are too early. Too bad it`s all done with the hope of everyone paying 10 dollars more for 24 hour access. I won`t choose UHaul for storage after this move.

MARIA C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the facilities were crowded, but the staff was quite nice. the box wasn`t ready when we requested it, but they worked quickly to get it for us.

JOHN H on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

HALEIGH P on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks infront of my unit for weeks was somewhat rude and I called 4 times to ask to move them and all in 3 weeks. People pay decent money for units consideration for open access would be great.

CORINNE K on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful. I would and have recommended this location to all my friends.

JACKIE R on 2/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE OF THE OLD SEWARD UHAUL WAS AWFUL!! it very hard to navigate, cluttered dirty - I WILL NEVER reccomend your facility - I am very disapointed in the service that was provided.

JENNIFER M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone for Anchorage store should go to the store instead of call center. Staff at call center and store gave us conflicting information. Store tried to make unauthorized charge to my credit card.

GLENN F on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was hoping for better access time in the evening maybe to like 10 pm but i will work around that .overall it works for me

FORREST O on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed pretty well organized and friendly people working there.

KARIN S on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 7 weeks to receive my U-Box. I had a difficult time contacting and communicating with U-Haul staff. I did not feel confident in the service.

ROBERT R on 11/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

CHRISTINE R on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pricing in town by far and the service was top notch!!

SARAH D on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales staff was great, thank you!

MARK O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great everyone is professional helpful and friendly

CHRISTINE R on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best rates in town by far!

RYAN P on 10/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One femail staff at the Anchorage office was not helpful, rude, unprofessional, and we seemed to be a burden to her. Our U Box was not ready on time.

MIRANDA C on 10/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good experience....had times when i waited a really long time in line and others short but always good service.

MARITZA P on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Great customer service the product was perfect as well. I am very pleased and have already referred a few people that are moving as well.

THERESA S on 9/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Goodmoving experience. Delivered and everything was as we placed it. Would use again

JOE M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff appeared grumpy most of the time that we needed to deal with them. Other than that the facility was clean and secure

PATRICK P on 9/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor facility layout and rude staff is what caused me to cancel my unit after only a couple months.

MARY E on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the desk - I think her name was Veronica or Victoria - sorry can`t remember - anyway, she was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She deserves a promotion or a raise - or both!

MICHAEL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery time, customer service and transit tracking leave something to be desired. Suggest upgrade of phone system and website to be more dynamic and make it easier to track shipping progress.

JOANNA K on 9/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Akron UBOX rep wonderful. Anchorage rented out the cart to get my UBOX for 10 day and charged me$100 extra. Girl did take fee off. Akron told them it was coming.

JASON K on 9/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact you care enough to ask.

EVELYN A on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time storing with this U-HAUL facility and I am always pleased with their service, hours and cleanliness of the units. Thank you.

LYNN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the units I rented to be clean ans usae to access

SARAH H on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I got there I was told nothing was available that they always overbook reservatons. When I made a stink suddenly a 5x10 was available. AWFUL Counter staff!

VELDA M on 7/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Traci Huberty has awesome customer service personality she is was a friendly professional with a keen sence of customer meeds. And what a memory! Traci is an asset to the Anchorage team!

JEFFREY W on 7/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why is it so hard to get a receipt??

ANDREW N on 7/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service, overpriced storage

KATHRYN D on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul of Prescott Arizona was horrible,awful and incompetent. Once my stuff made it to Anchorage the staff at Anchorage U-haul was wonderful and helpful!

RICHARD R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is great, rental trucks trash, mirrors loose, brakes pull to one side and fuel gauge inaccurate, makes for a diturbing event.

ROBIN W on 6/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had with the Ubox was that our initial reservation was lost in the system and we had to wait a day and a half to get a newly reserved Ubox. Otherwise, good experience.

CARLTON G on 6/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good crew that runs this place, they keep it clean, are polite and assist you when they can. Good people.

ELIOT J on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Aimee was very kind to me when I was very tired.

DAN D on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

JOHN P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not get my storage unit out after 3 hours of calling them. I ended up going elswhere.

PATTI C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and great environment

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got exactly what I wanted. The staff was very polite and helpful.

ANDREW W on 4/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ms Mitchell was awesome. The u-box experience was very poor. The box latches came open while driving around town! The non availability of phone reserved storage units lost my business to Best storage.

KIMBERLY S on 3/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful would tell anyone about them

GALE B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage space. The people were very helpful and courteous. The storage space was very clean.

JAMES S on 1/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking is poor. Management should ensure there is room for vehicles to drive to back storage unit. Rates go up $5.00 every year with no value added.

CANDACE L on 1/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called and told I had 72 hrs to vacate my storage unit without ever being told why. No explaination! They cut the lock off of my unit,left it unlocked for three or more days,I want it replaced.

ROBERT P on 12/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from that store before in 2007 era and I was pleasantly surprised to see much improvement. Everyone was very helpful, professional and quick. Best Regards, Robert

DIANA B on 11/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and affordable. Some problems getting to my unit in the summer when the parking lot was full of trucks and had to wait in some pretty long lines to get the key.

RONALD D on 11/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service / credit card acceptance

DEBRA D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were very dissatisfied with all regarding this unit. Due to the 200 character limit I am unable to identify why.

CRYSTAL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I have ever had with storage anywhere in the country.I had to move my vehicle at least 10 times while trying to unload.Rude,unprofessional,disorganized is what you can expect.

DAVID B on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you everything went perfect DAVE

GREG R on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first 600 miles were rough. We reloaded and the next 3600 miles were fantastic. It was like the trailer wasn`t even there.

EVAN P on 10/3/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I chose to move my belongings to another facility. The parking enterance was chaotic and often blocked for long periods of time.

WINN M on 9/24/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good: Unit was clean, dry, heated and secure. Poor: Unit was on 2nd floor requiring a lot more labor to load unload.

LYNN T on 9/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Assistant Manager, Tracy, was exceptionaly helpful in making sure we had the proper vehicle and auto trailer for our 3,000 mile trip to the lower 48.

MARK S on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my experience was mostly satisfactory however it often took 1/2 hour to gain entry to the storage part of the facility due to the lines. I always felt it should be immediate.

JAQUELINE L on 9/10/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enought to explain just how horrible my experience was with U-Haul Anchorage.

DAVID D on 8/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i got a flat on my auto transport and had to wait 7 hours to get it fixed. let one way trip customers have a spare i had no phone reception STUPID

STEVE W on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent 2 units. It is a hassle to always get a key to access the 2 units on each side of the main bldg. I had to wait in line to just get the key. BUT, staff are ALWAYS polite each X! Good job!

JANET K on 8/14/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience. The truck was surprisingly comfortable and considering we drove just shy of 5000 miles I was pleased. Thank you for all tour help.

CATHY L on 7/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Local business card had central number where operator gave me wrong information about the hours of access plus poor customer service at counter.

JAQUELINE L on 7/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 Almost 2 hours just to rent a storage space. It took the clerks a long time to figure out which ones were available. And although they have carts to help move stuff, the curb is not depressed

SHIRLEY T on 7/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica and Charlene were very friendly and helpful.

RUBEN R on 7/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like and appreciate U-haul for their support and kindness while I was deployed. The staff was very professional and helpul. Thanks you all.

CHRISTOPHER L on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff, great experience.

WINN M on 6/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Prices have gotten ridiculous for one-way move. Agents wouldn`t work with me to find less expensive way. Supply demand, they said.

GREGG B on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you finally talk to the staff at the U-haul facility, the experience cannot be beat. The phone process is unbelievably painful.

JENNIFER F on 6/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

bad

STEPHEN H on 6/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only concern is that 1 box managed to get wet destroying the books it contained. Aside from that it was an okay experience.

VERONICA J on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica helped us and made the experience very pleasant. We share the save name and great personality. Veronica was very helpful in helping us determine what size we would need.

GEORGE G on 4/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the u-haul staff were respectful, polite and very helpful.

GEORGE G on 3/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s a great facility. The staff do an excellent job.

SHANE O on 3/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unresponsive and not professional.

DENISE O on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit for appx 6 months. My unit was very clean and secure. The monthly rate was great in comparsion to units alike. Customer service was good with the exception of wait times.

JOESEPH C on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access security is a little too tight, it is a pain to wait in line to be able to get the doors opened. a key code would be much more convenient

ERIC M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and cordial to me and all the visitors in line in front of me. Their suggestions were appreciated. Tracy gets an A+

FRANCES F on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE LEVEL OF SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS U-HAUL TO ANYONE THAT NEEDED TO STORE HOUSEHOLD BELONGINGS. AND I WOULD USE THIS PARTICULAR STORAGE FACILITY AGAIN IF I NEEDED TO.

BRENDA SUE R on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Patricia was excelent to work with!!!!

EDWARD G on 10/20/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was almost impossible to access the storage area due to the sprawl of truck / trailers in the parking lot.

THOMAS T on 10/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why Poor-I paid for 3 yrs for heated storage which was extremly cold at time, which caused moisture and destroyed almost all my family pictures

TIA M on 9/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

NINA T on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This needs to have more choices than yes or no so one can rate each service individually. I discovered evidence of mice in my unit. The unit itself had no light.

JANICE M on 7/31/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this facility is terrible. They are impossible to reach by phone and NEVER return calls. I will not recommend it to anyone.

JENNIFER N on 7/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not happy with the customer service. Staff were to busy talking to eachother to tell me where to go to get to my unit.

KARI R on 7/8/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility was understaffed for the business volume--excessive wait times for assistance. However, the staff was extremely helpful and often exceeded my expectations in customer service.

SHARON A on 6/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars