U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Share |

Address

4751 Old Seward Hwy
Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 561-2266

(S Of Tudor)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Karen B. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck cab reeked of cigarette smoke. There was even a cigarette carton in the bed. I rented from this location a few months ago and the truck was spotless. I think my experience today was odd. The service people are great.

JOHN D. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARCO T. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure your employees aren't being deceitful.

BRENDA B. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent in every way, fast curious and accommodating, I will be using this service again.

ACTION E. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Traci and staff!

Donald P. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employee was very rude. Poor customer service.

JOSHUA S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unorganized, untrained employees, security severely lacks

abiodun k. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On the fuel level before taking the Truck the gauge does not fall exactly on what was indicated it was. You need to circumvent this by devising on ur truck due used by a customer & u charge the current fuel price. Look into this please

Dustin W. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More customer service agents. Only one employee was working the desk with a lengthy line of customers, however employee was efficient and friendly. Outside equipment attendant did not perform a walk-around inspection with the customer. When asked about this, the employee stated "you can if you want, and just mark what you find on the form." Overall, experience was average for cumulative U-Haul locations visited.

ERICH L. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service!

HECTOR G. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

transmission shifted hard at downshift. waittime was long at return

Louise B. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly & efficient!

LISA S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

van transmission was slipping a little, and it used much more gas than the previous van I rented. The location was busy and could have used more people, though the girls were friendly. One of them could have helped another customer locate a different location with dollies, but didn't when they didn't have enough to fill their request. I will probably go to a smaller location next time, but would recommend this one to someone close to it with a warning of its few shortcomings. Uhauls are pretty standardized, so that is why.

HUNTER B. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is pretty jam packed but was isnt in anchorage

DON W. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price advertised on the vans is misleading! Not until I got into the office and did the paperwork would I know how much I was actually going to be paying, especially the $0.59 per mile catch. Very clever :) But of course, it is just business, right?

DOUGLAS L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

ACTION E. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

splendid experience

HARRY G. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly , efficient and helpful

jody s. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was shocked to see this new policy as my vehicle was on empty with the orange light on! Sure, I only needed to bring it back 1/4 full of gas but that is terrible on a vehicle especially in these conditions. Wasted time going to a gas station twice. Better customer service to have it FULL for the next guy not leaving them in a panic situation on the way to a gas station. For that reason itself, I may not want to use UHAUL as a single woman. Other than that, I love your service.

Ron M. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the experience. All went as planned.

Byron H. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aimee did an outstanding job taking care of us. Pick up and return went flawlessly!

Jason O. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One clerk at the counter and line was backed way up. Seriously no one else to help,get people along? Both clerks I delt with were more then courteous though. Rented a car dolly, the ones in front were nice and clean, the one I got was covered in road filth. Noisiest trailer I have ever towed. Did the job very well. Would of been nice to sport a clean one though that didn't sound like I was dragging a grate behind me. You all should give early return refunds. Paid a full day only used maybe 4 hours.

LORI P. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good fast service. Thanks.

ANGELA R on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow rude service.

ANGELA R. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had reserved two storage units and was not given what I expected. I was lucky that everything fit. What a fiasco. Slow, rude service.

MARLA M. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

JOSHUA W. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy is so freaking amazing. I love it when I have or need a truck from her location some time I got there even tho it's more mileage charges. Just because I know everything will go smoth and my truck will be in extant shape.

RAYNARD J. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people great customer service definitely will only go to this location.

allen r. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i reserved in wasilla ,when i arrived in anchorage to the bonniface location no equipment was available i was sent to the old seward location where they happend to have what i originaly rented after that things went better i missed appointments do to the lack of equipment at the intended place of rental

action e. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much.

ROBERT C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This particular U-Haul store is not just very good at their service but they are probably the best customer service I have had in recent memory in any industry. They get it. I almost wished I moved more often just so I could have the pleasure of utilizing their service again. In this day and age where poor and rushed service is seen far too often it is wonderful to see this level.

KEVIN R. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always experienced excellent service both with the personnel and equipment I have received from this U-Haul rental site. They are professional, informative, helpful and friendly.

DAN G. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Return of rental was quick and painless.

RHONDA L. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bought a garment box and they didn't give me the garment bar. Disappointed.

DOMINIC L. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A clean and clear windshield.

ABDULKARIM I. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas tank is actually full

ALASKA K. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I appreciated that the tank of gas was full when I picked it up. That saved me time and I was able to get going more quickly. One of the lot guys also answered afew minor questions I had, which I haven't had the opportunity to do before. The guy I turned the vehicle over to when I was done was courteous and efficient. It was an pick up and drop off. Thanks.

Michael A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When they disconnected my wiring they broke my connection that I must now replace

Bill S. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure to work with this location.

ACTION E. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If it weren't for the "corporate folks" and their BS...Uhaul would be outstanding!

CHRISTOPHER H. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and Greg both offer excellent customer service and have quality rental equipment that's always clean and up to standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending either location to a friend. I would trust these trucks to my own grandmother driving down the Alcan, you guys are the best!!

Michael H. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my experience, the staff was especially friendly, patient and helpful.

CLAY C. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental reeked of cigarette smoke.

MARK H. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need lift gates for trucks.

HANNAH L. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. I will come back again.

robert l. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upgrade the turbo on the trucks. They have no balls.

Tracy W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JIM H. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It should be standard practice to offer the customer things like tie down straps, furniture dolly or other types of dollies to make the move easier. I may have been asked, but don't remember being asked these.

VAIAURO F. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

AARON G. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

•more locations •better cleanliness of the equipement (outside on the wheel fender was dirty from the black slushy snow)

ALEX K. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't aware that the vehicle was a smoking vehicle to start, and it had an ashtray with some ashes in it when I picked it up. It didn't bother me, I just wasn't aware. Vehicle had good studded tires and performed well, including on icy driveways on upper hillside. I don't agree that there was less fuel than when I picked it up as I went to a gas station right around the corner and compared to the contract, but it's only 10 bucks, so not worth having an issue with.

lee d a. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just provide the same great service you usually do!

KEVIN R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every aspect of my needs were handled with satisfaction or above standards. All personnel I encountered was polite, helpful, informative and friendly. This is one of the reasons I always request I do my business with this U-Haul location

Ellis K. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything, to improve, I'm not experienced in rental properties. They do a fine job!

RICK W on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Anchorage U-Haul has come a long way, I was pleased. It used to be horrible, now it`s excellent, thanks,

john m. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Traci, is always helpful and resolves any problem I may have. With her there I know my friends and relative will receive excellent service.

FAYE W. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We couldn't get the door up and had to find a big man to lift it for us. We called the service number but she was in Alabama and not any help at all.

CHRISTINE A on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

Elvis C. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment should be clean at all times.

ELAINE D. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really appreciated kevin's intelligence and efficiency...

Celia A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Thank you

Kate A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This store has really improved. The first time I rented a U-Haul there in 2007, it was a negative experience. The manager was mean and nasty to customers and employees, the truck I reserved was given away because I had not arrived 30 minutes early (earlier than the reservation) to pick it up. Customers waiting in line were fed-up because the same thing had happened to them and the manager kept yelling at employees that they were incompetent. I don't think I will ever forget that. This time, in 2014, it was great. The gal at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The lined moved swiftly. I got the truck I reserved at the time I reserved it. The fellow who helped me receive and return the truck, Jiovanni (sp?), was super nice and made sure everything was squared away before I took off.

JIZEL M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

scary to drive in snow got stuck a couple times.

SUSAN B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rickki & Nicholas were FABULOUS!!!!! Like so many customers, I was there under less than ideal circumstances (helping my Mom move out of her house & into a nursing home) and I was broke, stressed and tired. They gave me superior service and the equipment was clean & new-looking. Both Rickki & Nicholas were kind, patient and understanding. I cannot say thank you enough! I apologize it took me so long to send my comments - but that's how important it was that I kept the paper all this time! Thank you! :) ~ Susan Bernard

MEREDITH S on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Got a truck and storage unit the size I wanted on very short notice- made my whole experience of moving a lot less stressful.

SARAH M. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and her crew are always extremely helpful and customer oriented. The rental process was quick and easy, the truck ran great and was clean, the return process was simple and convenient (I didn't even have to go inside!) and the storage unit was just what I needed! They definitely went above and beyond. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for an inexpensive and efficient way to move and/or store! Thanks!!

Mildred E. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No lights in units.

HARRY g. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are always friendly and efficient .

ANTHONY O. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking is always an issue at this location. Staff is always courteous and helpful.

jim s. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was as expected.No complants

TOM W. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had over 109,000 miles and felt old in handling.

ROBERT C. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best U-haul experiences I have ever had. Quick and fast. The staff was friendly and professional. They helped me make a reservation for a rental I will have next month. Just a great experience that I was able to build on during the day.

ACTION E. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service reps were very helpful and pleasant to deal with both at renta l and return. Thank You.

PAUL C. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great work Sara

James D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait line (time) was a little long. Also, key drop off slot was not well marked.

LESLIE B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service! Needs improvement! Parking lot is unorganized, The parking lot attendant was very polite.

MICHELLE L. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brionna has excellently served me on three separate occasions. The second time she helped me, they didn't have the size vehicle that I reserved. So, for no extra charge, I received a larger size. My recent encounter with Brionna blessed me even more than before. Every time I need U-Haul's services, I walk away feeling blessed and special. There is no way Brionna is as nice to everyone else. I think it's just me. Anyway, I bless you back at least double in how you have blessed me. Michelle

freedom k. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a U-Haul from this location and was pleased with the overall experience. The men in the yard were friendly. The people inside were lovely.

Sharon M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thankful for the availability on such short notice.

Bill H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the whole experience

RAY K. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The $2 charge "for environment" was very annoying. All else good except that we needed a 7 ton van and reservation booker siad it could handle it but it would have been overloaded so we used our own picups to carry the extra weight. That also was annoying.

TRACI H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this place is amazing! Best customer service in the U.S for sure. Keep rocking it Old Seward hwy location.

CHARLES A. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no issues with the truck,dropped it off but no one was ther7:45pm 12/1/14 could not find a key drop off slot anywhere on the front of the building so I left the key in the front console of the truck. Good gas mileage and handling as it was very snowy up in Wasilla Ak.

irina i. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled of tobacco pretty strongly, which was not very nice.

clark C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way Too expensive. Slow service. Nice people. Per mileage fee way too much.

DEBRA R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

tim R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all good!

ELEANOR D on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the customer service was professional and helpful. Thank you.

CORINNE M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am going to miss amy. she was very nice to me

TERESA W on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very supportive experience - thanks to Rikki`s assistance - in obtaining and using my new storage unit. The size is good. Not thrilled with stairs but at least its heated. Everyone was nice.

ROBERTO M on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was always as expected.

OSCAR L on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No, it is extremely difficult to access storage unit due to their excess rental fleet parked along the storage. Often competing with other customers for parking.

CHRISTOPHER D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and staff was great. Very friendly and helpful, but the overall outside storage facility is too small and cramped.

ANTONIO S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driving between buildings is unsafe. I injured myself because of all the u-haul vehicles parked around the buildings. Call me 9073010678.

GREGORY G on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storefront was poorly laid out, the entrance had been haphazardly relocated to a side door

STACY G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst U-Haul store and storage place I have ever been in and I would not recommend it to anyone.

SHERI B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fact that I could not contact a local represresentive, only a call center caused me to move IMMEDIATELY!!! I had a simple question. No one locally would cal me back.

ROBERT N on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

KIMMIE B on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I enjoyed my experience of renting a unit from U-Haul. My only complaints are the lack of lights w/in the unit and the early closing times - extending the hours to 9:00 pm would be ideal.

DEREK O on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U-Haul! I didn`t know they didn`t pro-rate the storage but they still worked with me after moving out of my storage unit only 5 days after paying it. They saved me $150 bucks!

DUANE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I came into the store they seemed really busy but very short handed they probably need to bring on a third body to help with any issues that may arise and help customers get out quicker.

PAUL W on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful to make a stressful moving experience pleasant

HELLEN J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of you were wonderful!

DIANA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage promotion that offered one free month with every trailer rental, good for one year, could be used at any facility, could be transferred to anyone. Horrible experience.

JEFFERY A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access from the street is very difficult, and the lot is very small, causing traffic constrictions at busy times.

BUD B on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It became too expensive for the limited service. Frequent raises in rent, shorter hours, long waits for help, and no return of unused rent. There are better options.

MICHAEL A on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to access my storage. It was hard to find someone friendly or helpful to answer questions. I hope I never have to go back there.

MIKE S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

ELIZABETH H on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No pro-rated final month refund although even 5 days after payment. Poor business practice: I won`t return or recommend. Also, no drive-up heated unloading area last winter.

OSCAR M on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me an extra month

CRAIG M on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this shop. all of my problems was in Florida.

BLAINE B on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and staff went beyond my expectation to make sure I had a great experience at U-Haul! Two thumbs up!

JENNIFER J on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box to TOOOOOOO small for the price!!!

BRITTANY B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is awful. Poor professionalism. Cramped lot, can`t even load/unload into storage unit without employees making me move my car constantly. Very aggravating and inconvenient.

JAMES B on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JIM A on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good storage, good access . Military discount! Decent prices.

CHARICE D on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service attendants very helpful.

BARBARA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very positive experience all together and I would recommend U-Haul to others in my same situation.

KEVIN O on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

found out that because my 4 boxes were on two diff. contracts that i was charged more for shipping than should have,will i get reimbursed, i really doubt it

DEREK O on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Anchorage location was great but the national call center is another story... they flat out lied to me about reserving a first floor unit. Not cool. The call center would get a poor rating.

JOHN A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with everything I needed. The customer service was excellent which made my move easier. Thank you uhaul of anchorage.

DAVID D on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always willing to lend a hand or offer help.

DAVID D on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodating staff with excellent customer service skills.

JULIA D on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on hnd was there to assist with our storage door being off the track and our uhaul trailer door being frozen shut. The young man on site helped us right away which was nice.

SHANON H on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to provide better customer service. The U-Box and shipping of my items were ok. I just felt like customer service wasn`t organized, rushed, and sounded chaotic over the phone.

RACHEL K on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My u-box was extremely late and new charges kept popping up. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had moving. I will let everyone I know who is relocating to not use u-haul or u-box.

CAROLYN J on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was in poor condition. Hinges were bent and wouldn`t accept locks. Ramp couldn`t be used due to angle on trailer. Didn`t need movers but two showed up. Refund due?

JAMES P on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When securing the unit the 10X15 was quoted as heated. When I arrived the 10X15 units were not heated. I changed to a 10X10 heated unit and hope everything fits inside.

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

TIARE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with my overall experience. Thank you.

TOM R on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good. It is sometimes difficult to deal with vehicle traffic outside/around the site. Tight fit especially if there are multiple propel loading or unloading storage.

ERIKA N on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being the only place with a shipping crate tha comes to Alaska

MOIRA I on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear building can be tricky with a trailer -- it`s very tight, especially with the UHaul pickups parked along the fence and building. But once in front of the building, access was fine.

MARIA A on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location!! They are always helpful and very attentive to their customers!

KATE R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied with the customer service I received at the Anchorage U-Haul/U-Box facility. And they ripped me off for $30 on a $60 deposit.

LASHAWN N on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terri, the manager, assisted us and was awesome with customer service. Thanks, Terri, for making our relocation successful.

MARISA N on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

JOHN A on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and the driving lanes were blocked with unused trucks. Very difficult to deal with.

MICHAEL J on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BillingBarbaricHarassingEmails-LoansharkFees-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE-MgrTracyRudeCondescending LackCompassionNEVER UHAUL AGIAN.FeesRidiculous LookAccountHistoryJUNKFEESWorstExperienceEverLocalBizFromNowOn

ANTONIO P on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience because of the friendly staff.

MARIE H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very handy other then not allowing the ubox on a uhaul trailer outside of 50 miles of Anchorage which made it much harder to move my goods!

JACKIE T on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lubbock Tx Uhaul was disorganized but finally got my stuff shipped. Was told it would be a month but only took 2 weeks. Anchorage uhaul was excellent and staff very helpful.

MARIE H on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and courteous although only a select few seem to have the expertise to handle the ubox all the way through from reservation thru shipment with storage rental and insurance.

MIKE G on 7/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the unit that was rented to us did not have the lock repaired, when we finished and wanted to go home we closed door only to find the latch was missing, i had to wait about 1 hour to get it lockable

TIFFANY Z on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of 24-hour access was disappointing, but otherwise I had no issues with my patronage of uHaul storage. Great location, set-up, and ease of access.

RHONDA G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent customer service. Poor system.

RICHARD P on 6/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking maneuvering vehicles about this facility is very difficult. There is insufficient parking for amount of business this location attracts.

TOBIAS H on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The swipe card system is flaky and the lights went out a few times last year.

MARISA N on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy was awesome!

JOANN D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If someone would like to call me, I would be more than happy to tell them about the WORST moving experience I have ever had. It`s stressful to move but this was a NIGHTMARE! 907-244-4375.

SHELLEY W on 5/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed up in jan for monthly but every month they would send me an email to say I was over due. I had to go in and pay. There was a lock on the unit they couldn`t find the key they had to cut it off

BRIAN M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient!

SUSAN G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the facility, the carts available, the recycling place, the cleanliness, and the fact that a rest room is available on site.

BRIAN M on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and efficient!

KATHERINE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charging me storage for boxes that are in transit, not storage, is larceny.

LETICIA T on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please spell my name correctly. Letitia Tyler. Comforting, friendly, helpful.

JAMIE C on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating experience: poor communication, card reader not working, had to come back a 2nd day, long story, but not enough space to write here.

MARSHA J on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the U-Box was not shipped on the date that I expected. As a result I waited an extra five weeks for my household goods.

EUGENE K on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the service I received yesterday after my 5,890 mile trip.

JOSEPH M on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very professional

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

ASHLEY D on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

MIA V on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very very helpful. Traci was amazing, she is an awesome manager. Would definitely recommend this Uhaul to everyone I know, already am actually :

CHARLES F on 2/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We canceled our unit reservation after 30 minutes of absolutely inept counter service, where the girl had no clue how to complete the rental. Nor did anyone around her.

JON H on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used your service quite a few times and it`s always been a good and easy experience for me to get exactly what I need to get the job done. Thank you!

RANDI I on 1/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

box was early. staff very friendly and professional. so glad I found you on the web. and so glad you had uboxes.

RICHARD P on 1/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I have to say takes way more than 200 words...obviously you don`t really care about customer feedback.

LORIE C on 1/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the worst experience I have EVER had

STEPHEN P on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffing manager was very helpful in getting me in a unit that fit my belongings. Not the other way around. This is greatly appreciated.

STAN S on 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s minus 20F and they are ready with the U-Box. They hooked me up, checked my lights, explained procedures, and never missed a beat. That`s the best of the best.

ZINA B on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young male employee with the softspoken voice made our experience very pleasant. Went out of his way to meet our difficult needs as others didn`t seem so willing. make sure to ask for him

FRANK C on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not register untill truck was moving staff said they would manager Traci and she would take care of it this never happened she did not no anything about it when i returned in 2 wks.

ANNA W on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond her duties to accommodate me.

GREGG B on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a complete nightmare.

KEITH T on 11/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good idea, but boxes are very poorly made. 2 of mine arrived with the lock broke away from the box. the screws stripped out.

STEVE W on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is not enough local in house` people to answer phones. Four out of five times I was transfered to Arizona and then a message was sent to Anchorage to call me.

PHILIP B on 10/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is a bit cluttered near the counter. Makes it difficult to access for service.

KIMBERLY F on 10/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT SATISFIED AT ALL! CALL FOR INFO 9073588788 I KEEP BEING TOLD IT WAS TOO LONG

THEO B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid the month of October 2012, and found residentcy October 5th Moved everything out 10/7 Rented a U-haul moving rig, not even credited to the U-haul rig, or Pro-rated and given a REFUND~!

DONG C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LEAH B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful staff. However, our overall experience was very unpleasant. Terrible parking and storage units were not easily accessible.

CARRIE K on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to. I reserved ground level and got 2nd floor. I was told the first month was free since I also reserved a truck but on-site was told it wasn`t free. I plan to call BBB.

MARSHALLS E on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poeple work here are very rude.

ROBERT H on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and accessible facility. Worked well for our short term 2 month storage needs.

CAROL H on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only because it was hard to open the outside door for the 24hr access in winter, that I don`t give excellent.

KEVIN S on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good and efficient.

GABRIEL C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You offer no prorated for ending early. Very unreliable and terrible calling system. Will look for other company.

ANNE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

SAMUEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The anchorage branch was awesome and gave us a free month of storage for our troubles but the santa rosa store slacked off and was the original cause of our problem.

KEITH W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aimee was very professional and had awesome customer service. I really appreciated it!!

FRANK C on 8/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not do as the told me they would when I opened and closed my unit.

ROBERT S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Veronica in your Old Seward Rd location was WONDERFUL! Your phone system which directs me to Phoenix is STUPID! Can`t call the local office, REALLY??

LORIE S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged $500 more than quoted for the shipment. The quote wasn’t entered into system. Communication with U-Haul was very poor. Phone calls were not returned. U-Boxes delivered 40 miles from my home.

BROOKLYN N on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

ALFONSO S on 7/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my card would be charged automatically. It wasn`t, I got a late fee.

MATTHEW H on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CASTANO A on 6/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just what I expected.

JARROD T on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well with our move. The Ubox made it to our location much quicker than we expected which we appreciated. Thank you

KAREN D on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked well for our needs

CLINTON D on 6/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the Anchorage, AK store is the worst manager I have ever delt with, if you would like more details I will need more the 200 characters

MARK M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

TIANALYN B on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

However, my guaranteed time for truck PU was three hours later.

PAT A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul has seemed to upgraded their customer service from a couple of years ago. They were very prompt and courteous in helping people, even when they got busy.

TERRY C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i disliked the entry check in. check in, walk more steps. ok if the room is nearby, but a pain if far.

ROBERT C on 5/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed when told there was no prorating. When my wife asked if we would get any money back the checkout person did not even look up, just shook their head. My wife had to ask for an explanation.

TRUDY L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to drive in and out to get you belongings into and out of storage unit. Should be no storage units on the perimeter of the building and NO U-haul trucks stored on the 1-way driving route.

TARIK N on 5/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24/7 access to all storage areas would be appreciated.

ALFONSO S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was with the access card not working.

JANETTE B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and helpful, thank you.

MARY R on 4/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access hours ending at 6:30 are too early. Too bad it`s all done with the hope of everyone paying 10 dollars more for 24 hour access. I won`t choose UHaul for storage after this move.

MARIA C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the facilities were crowded, but the staff was quite nice. the box wasn`t ready when we requested it, but they worked quickly to get it for us.

JOHN H on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

HALEIGH P on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks infront of my unit for weeks was somewhat rude and I called 4 times to ask to move them and all in 3 weeks. People pay decent money for units consideration for open access would be great.

CORINNE K on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful. I would and have recommended this location to all my friends.

JACKIE R on 2/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE OF THE OLD SEWARD UHAUL WAS AWFUL!! it very hard to navigate, cluttered dirty - I WILL NEVER reccomend your facility - I am very disapointed in the service that was provided.

JENNIFER M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone for Anchorage store should go to the store instead of call center. Staff at call center and store gave us conflicting information. Store tried to make unauthorized charge to my credit card.

GLENN F on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was hoping for better access time in the evening maybe to like 10 pm but i will work around that .overall it works for me

FORREST O on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed pretty well organized and friendly people working there.

KARIN S on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 7 weeks to receive my U-Box. I had a difficult time contacting and communicating with U-Haul staff. I did not feel confident in the service.

ROBERT R on 11/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

CHRISTINE R on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pricing in town by far and the service was top notch!!

SARAH D on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales staff was great, thank you!

MARK O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great everyone is professional helpful and friendly

CHRISTINE R on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best rates in town by far!

RYAN P on 10/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One femail staff at the Anchorage office was not helpful, rude, unprofessional, and we seemed to be a burden to her. Our U Box was not ready on time.

MIRANDA C on 10/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good experience....had times when i waited a really long time in line and others short but always good service.

MARITZA P on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Great customer service the product was perfect as well. I am very pleased and have already referred a few people that are moving as well.

THERESA S on 9/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Goodmoving experience. Delivered and everything was as we placed it. Would use again

JOE M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff appeared grumpy most of the time that we needed to deal with them. Other than that the facility was clean and secure

PATRICK P on 9/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor facility layout and rude staff is what caused me to cancel my unit after only a couple months.

MARY E on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the desk - I think her name was Veronica or Victoria - sorry can`t remember - anyway, she was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She deserves a promotion or a raise - or both!

MICHAEL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery time, customer service and transit tracking leave something to be desired. Suggest upgrade of phone system and website to be more dynamic and make it easier to track shipping progress.

JOANNA K on 9/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Akron UBOX rep wonderful. Anchorage rented out the cart to get my UBOX for 10 day and charged me$100 extra. Girl did take fee off. Akron told them it was coming.

JASON K on 9/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact you care enough to ask.

EVELYN A on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time storing with this U-HAUL facility and I am always pleased with their service, hours and cleanliness of the units. Thank you.

LYNN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the units I rented to be clean ans usae to access

SARAH H on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I got there I was told nothing was available that they always overbook reservatons. When I made a stink suddenly a 5x10 was available. AWFUL Counter staff!

VELDA M on 7/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Traci Huberty has awesome customer service personality she is was a friendly professional with a keen sence of customer meeds. And what a memory! Traci is an asset to the Anchorage team!

JEFFREY W on 7/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why is it so hard to get a receipt??

ANDREW N on 7/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service, overpriced storage

KATHRYN D on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul of Prescott Arizona was horrible,awful and incompetent. Once my stuff made it to Anchorage the staff at Anchorage U-haul was wonderful and helpful!

RICHARD R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is great, rental trucks trash, mirrors loose, brakes pull to one side and fuel gauge inaccurate, makes for a diturbing event.

ROBIN W on 6/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had with the Ubox was that our initial reservation was lost in the system and we had to wait a day and a half to get a newly reserved Ubox. Otherwise, good experience.

CARLTON G on 6/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good crew that runs this place, they keep it clean, are polite and assist you when they can. Good people.

ELIOT J on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Aimee was very kind to me when I was very tired.

DAN D on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

JOHN P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not get my storage unit out after 3 hours of calling them. I ended up going elswhere.

PATTI C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and great environment

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got exactly what I wanted. The staff was very polite and helpful.

ANDREW W on 4/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ms Mitchell was awesome. The u-box experience was very poor. The box latches came open while driving around town! The non availability of phone reserved storage units lost my business to Best storage.

KIMBERLY S on 3/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful would tell anyone about them

GALE B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage space. The people were very helpful and courteous. The storage space was very clean.

JAMES S on 1/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking is poor. Management should ensure there is room for vehicles to drive to back storage unit. Rates go up $5.00 every year with no value added.

CANDACE L on 1/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called and told I had 72 hrs to vacate my storage unit without ever being told why. No explaination! They cut the lock off of my unit,left it unlocked for three or more days,I want it replaced.

ROBERT P on 12/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from that store before in 2007 era and I was pleasantly surprised to see much improvement. Everyone was very helpful, professional and quick. Best Regards, Robert

DIANA B on 11/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and affordable. Some problems getting to my unit in the summer when the parking lot was full of trucks and had to wait in some pretty long lines to get the key.

RONALD D on 11/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service / credit card acceptance

DEBRA D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were very dissatisfied with all regarding this unit. Due to the 200 character limit I am unable to identify why.

CRYSTAL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I have ever had with storage anywhere in the country.I had to move my vehicle at least 10 times while trying to unload.Rude,unprofessional,disorganized is what you can expect.

DAVID B on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you everything went perfect DAVE

GREG R on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first 600 miles were rough. We reloaded and the next 3600 miles were fantastic. It was like the trailer wasn`t even there.

EVAN P on 10/3/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I chose to move my belongings to another facility. The parking enterance was chaotic and often blocked for long periods of time.

WINN M on 9/24/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good: Unit was clean, dry, heated and secure. Poor: Unit was on 2nd floor requiring a lot more labor to load unload.

LYNN T on 9/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Assistant Manager, Tracy, was exceptionaly helpful in making sure we had the proper vehicle and auto trailer for our 3,000 mile trip to the lower 48.

MARK S on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my experience was mostly satisfactory however it often took 1/2 hour to gain entry to the storage part of the facility due to the lines. I always felt it should be immediate.

JAQUELINE L on 9/10/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enought to explain just how horrible my experience was with U-Haul Anchorage.

DAVID D on 8/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i got a flat on my auto transport and had to wait 7 hours to get it fixed. let one way trip customers have a spare i had no phone reception STUPID

STEVE W on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent 2 units. It is a hassle to always get a key to access the 2 units on each side of the main bldg. I had to wait in line to just get the key. BUT, staff are ALWAYS polite each X! Good job!

JANET K on 8/14/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience. The truck was surprisingly comfortable and considering we drove just shy of 5000 miles I was pleased. Thank you for all tour help.

CATHY L on 7/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Local business card had central number where operator gave me wrong information about the hours of access plus poor customer service at counter.

JAQUELINE L on 7/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 Almost 2 hours just to rent a storage space. It took the clerks a long time to figure out which ones were available. And although they have carts to help move stuff, the curb is not depressed

SHIRLEY T on 7/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica and Charlene were very friendly and helpful.

RUBEN R on 7/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like and appreciate U-haul for their support and kindness while I was deployed. The staff was very professional and helpul. Thanks you all.

CHRISTOPHER L on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff, great experience.

WINN M on 6/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Prices have gotten ridiculous for one-way move. Agents wouldn`t work with me to find less expensive way. Supply demand, they said.

GREGG B on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you finally talk to the staff at the U-haul facility, the experience cannot be beat. The phone process is unbelievably painful.

JENNIFER F on 6/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

bad

STEPHEN H on 6/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only concern is that 1 box managed to get wet destroying the books it contained. Aside from that it was an okay experience.

VERONICA J on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica helped us and made the experience very pleasant. We share the save name and great personality. Veronica was very helpful in helping us determine what size we would need.

GEORGE G on 4/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the u-haul staff were respectful, polite and very helpful.

GEORGE G on 3/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s a great facility. The staff do an excellent job.

SHANE O on 3/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unresponsive and not professional.

DENISE O on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit for appx 6 months. My unit was very clean and secure. The monthly rate was great in comparsion to units alike. Customer service was good with the exception of wait times.

JOESEPH C on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access security is a little too tight, it is a pain to wait in line to be able to get the doors opened. a key code would be much more convenient

ERIC M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and cordial to me and all the visitors in line in front of me. Their suggestions were appreciated. Tracy gets an A+

FRANCES F on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE LEVEL OF SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS U-HAUL TO ANYONE THAT NEEDED TO STORE HOUSEHOLD BELONGINGS. AND I WOULD USE THIS PARTICULAR STORAGE FACILITY AGAIN IF I NEEDED TO.

BRENDA SUE R on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Patricia was excelent to work with!!!!

EDWARD G on 10/20/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was almost impossible to access the storage area due to the sprawl of truck / trailers in the parking lot.

THOMAS T on 10/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why Poor-I paid for 3 yrs for heated storage which was extremly cold at time, which caused moisture and destroyed almost all my family pictures

TIA M on 9/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

NINA T on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This needs to have more choices than yes or no so one can rate each service individually. I discovered evidence of mice in my unit. The unit itself had no light.

JANICE M on 7/31/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this facility is terrible. They are impossible to reach by phone and NEVER return calls. I will not recommend it to anyone.

JENNIFER N on 7/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not happy with the customer service. Staff were to busy talking to eachother to tell me where to go to get to my unit.

KARI R on 7/8/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility was understaffed for the business volume--excessive wait times for assistance. However, the staff was extremely helpful and often exceeded my expectations in customer service.

SHARON A on 6/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the hours of operation for accessing our storage could be open later that 6:30. Working till 5 doesn`t give us enough time to access our storage.

RICHARD H on 6/20/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

need longer storage access hours

TARA G on 6/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that it is very crowded with trucks and trailers. I have had the doors blocked by the storage of rental trucks. Other than that, everything has been great!

EVA F on 6/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long lines, difficult access, poor customer service

GEORGE B on 6/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

GEORGE B on 5/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just rented the space I will finish rating the space when I move out

REE B on 5/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait times to get service are excessive. Employees seem unknowledgeable about a great many things like the computer system and/or programs.

HOWARD C on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The closing manager, Dani Harris-Timpson was professional, courteous, helpful and ultimately I based my decision to do business with U-Haul on the service I received from her.

NATHAN Z on 4/25/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No refund at checkout. I paid a full month for only 3 days rent. I won`t use Uhaul again. Customers hate paying for time they`re not getting. Lot too crowded. Narrow lane, trucks along fence.

LYNN T on 4/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Amy, was especially friendly and helpful.

MARK R on 4/1/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to hold the equipment for 1 day longer than I needed to so that the people at U-Haul were not inconvienced. I thought the customer came first.

JOESEPH C on 3/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

poor lighting in the storage area

WANDA F on 3/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Diane for all your help. You went above and beyond for me and if I didn`t get help from you I would be SOL! Thank you!!!

RUBEN R on 2/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location.