U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Share |

Address

16 Summer St
Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 945-9411

(S Union)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

justin w. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great service bad location.

TONY B. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only complaint I have is that the blinker wouldn't shut off by itself, whether going left or right. Other than that..it was a great experience!

Roger W. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer more items for sale in showroom. Hand-trucks, hitches, and ball attachments would be nice. By the way bought your hand-truck for $69 and used it for moving washing machines. Worked great! People are professional and courteous. Thanks! This will be my U-Haul go-to location!

Randy d. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A young man named Tyler does a great job for your company, Very quick and knowledgeable, make sure you pass this along to the right people. young men and women with great attitudes make a company, Thank you, Randy Dempsey P/m for Lane 22 years

BILL D. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it just like it is, GREAT!!

Harris R. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff are very friendly and professional and keep everything very nice and clean.

SAMANTHA D on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience

PHYLLIS S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with the wrong truck and plan being setup. The front seat had trash under it. Over all truck was very clean. Personnel were very helpful at both locations.

debra k. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very accomidating to your needs, everything ready as promised. great time saving check out and return too

john t. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience with the rental experience.

ANGEL Q on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the space was not what it appeared and there was no way for me to store the items I needed to store and drove there with a loaded trailer and was not able to store my stuff and drove away frustrated

Devon a. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We originally went to the uhaul in our town but the truck we needed was unavailable so they told us to go to the uhaul in Bangor. Adding 30 miles to our move and $30 to the price. I think those miles should've been subtracted from our overall mileage because it's not our fault the uhaul in our town had no trucks available. But besides that everything went smoothly and we were satisfied with our move.

Susan P. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot was very tight and had to leave my own vehicle there and wasn't an obvious place to do so. People were very helpful.

STEVEN A. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented at this place in Bangor several times. Always Very professional, helpful and courtious no matter how busy it is...and the same when you return the equipment... Great personnel. Thank you

FRED N. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fix the leaks. I did report this problem when I dropped off the trailer.

Juan N. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

Russell S. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has always been a poor location to get to...the competing concert only makes it worse to get the equipment back to it...don't understand why I couldn't drop vehice off at Odlin road...that's my understanding why it was opened in the first place...given a choice I would have started out there...summer street sucks for safe parking of my POV and necessitated my wife having to drop me off and pick me up.

dorthy c. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paperwork done in advance to speed up first.

HEATHER R. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more associates working early on saturday mornings

James P. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't have any suggestions. Personnel were friendly, courteous and efficient. Equipment was ready when I arrived and I was quickly greeted when returning it.

Gary H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't like the fact that a hand truck which I had no use for was taking up space in the truck that I needed.

mark g. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service,in and out,neat clean,yard is small but always accessible,always has the truck or trailer you need

Richard V. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They worked as a team and that was nice to see!!

TINA K. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and smooth transaction. Very friendly.

STEVEN A. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man was very busy by himself w several customers waiting. ..but was always very courtious and professional.. Excellent service from pick up to drop off. I will be back Thank you

DAWN A on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had staff that didn`t know policies and staff were rude and condescending. I will never use Uhaul again. I shouldn`t have had to wait until Monday for the manager.

CHARLIE T. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing great job.

Darrold M. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole process went very smoothly; the staff was helpful and answered all my concerns.

DONNA C on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Nice people.

MAUREEN D. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had trouble starting and transmission seemed shaky. Wanted a 10' truck, asked for that size specifically and still was told they only had 14'! Had reserved early enough that believed we would get the truck requested.

Laura L. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was aborted due to the fact that there was not a functional port to charge my mobile phone, which is a critical part of my work. I was extremely disappointed that I had to turn around and return the truck after driving 25 miles, and that the mileage charge was .99/mi instead of the typical .49/mi. If any concession could be made to adjust my bill, I would appreciate it greatly.

Bob S on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were courteous and friendly, and knew what they were doing. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Bob

PATRICK P. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were excellent and very friendly!

Gary K. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice folks

david k. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A larger facility with easier parking would be great, there is no way you could ever improve the service or personnel you have there, they are the best I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I do not say this lightly, 24 years in the service meant we moved a lot, rented trucks and trailers, dealt with many dealers across the country, YOU are the best of the best. Staff was polite and unflappable when our van was difficult, will recommend you to all we meet, especially when towing. Dave and Tammy

Tamera K. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with u haul went perfectly. I can't think of a thing you could improve.

DAVID H. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ashtray had cigarette butts in it. Overall truck eas clean and well maintained. The customer service was excellent.

Jonathan T. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service Rep, was very accomodating and knowledgeable. Very receptive to my needs and went over rental contract in depth and pointed out twice the telephone number for roadside assistance should there be a need for it. The equipment pulled very nice and was well mainteained.

EVERET D. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people and a great process to move you in and out

DANIEL P on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

GAYLE B. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more employees working, had to wait about 20 minutes if not more to be waited on.

STEVEN W. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is great!! Thanks!

BRIANNE B. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me was great and went above and beyond. But overall was less than a good experience. There were dirty dishes on the microwave that were there a week before when I had a hitch put on my jeep.

JOSHUA G. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like the few times that I've needed Bangor Uhaul, my experience has been better than I'd would have expected.

steve f. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work you're already doing! It was VERY well organized and the staff were all truly helpful.

VALERIE M. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees at the facility were very friendly and informative. They were awesome!

SCOTT F. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The auto transport that I rented was covered in slush and dirt and there hadnt been any snowstorms in the last few days.

TIM C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my 7th experience using the bangor uhaul in the last 3 weeks. It was a very pleasant and easy trip again. Keep up the good work! Next time I will not hesitate to contact them.

EDWARD B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give the lady at the desk a raise.

SEAN C. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Last time I was charged for gas even though it was at the F Mark. My most recent rental, they charged me 150$ for a dent??!?? I had insurance through you but now I have to call to get this resolved with insurance you provided.... Wtf!

Steve F. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer access and parking are horrible. The people are awesome though

ANDREW M. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep being awesome and friendly!

tim c. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Applebee was a excellent customer service representative and was very accommodating. I will definitely be renting any of my equipment from this location.

ORA C. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff especially manager. Much better than hiring a moving company. If ever move again will use U Haul.

SARAH S. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great too! Friendly, asked if they could help me the second I walked in the door and they were quick. Thanks for making my move easier!!

TOM H. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lack of ethics and integrity that I encountered at the Summer Street in Bangor location has caused me to end a 20 plus year relationship renting uhauls. I wish this location had the character that my regular location in Florida has.

STUART T. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an easy rental with helpful employees. The question of the equiptment being clean was answered no, only because it was a flatbed trailer that was stored outside and was covered with snow and road dirt from the last rental. Not a fault of the location.

MIRANDA R. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a customer I should have asked what the best fuel was for the vehicle.

JOHNATHAN K. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing as they did a great job considering the amount of snow we had in Maine

Matthew M on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and professional. Great service at both ends of move.

Ryan F. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think this locations is too small to hold the current inventory. The employees do an excellent job handling it but relocating to a more accessible location with more room to move the inventory around would increase business there by 30-40%, I can almost guarentee it. Everyone I talk to hates trying to get in and out of this location with truck and/or trailers.

SUSAN F. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Friendly and quick

Everett P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and equipment. Keep it that way.

Tom G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARK B. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you need a larger lot

GLENN G. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too expensive!!

WILLIAM S on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.

BIRGITTE P on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend

MATTHEW R on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.

TAMARA B on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well stocked and tidy.

TAMARA B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating staff!

KACI LYNNE H on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.

ALEJANDRO N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, they help a lot.

JAMES F on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!

CHARLES C on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the service.

JENNY A on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:

JOSHUA W on 12/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.

JOSHUA W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints

JERI M on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful staff.

PATRICK W on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.

BETH S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.

KAY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.

DAVID M on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here

SABRINA M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.

MICHAEL S on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!

TERRY B on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.

KERRIE J on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.

SHIELA G on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!

SHARON H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

RICK M on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on 5/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

LORI R on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.

FAITH B on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES

RUBY J on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

ROSE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.

KARL K on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.

DAVID M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff

KERSTE C on 3/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.

NICHOLE C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly

KATHERINE F on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,

STEVEN C on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

NANCY K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.

PAULA B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!

WILLIAM S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was very convenient to our needs

MARK R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.

DIANE T on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant in storage and truck rental.

VIKTOR W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.

JESSICA H on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol

COLLEEN S on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.

ANDREW T on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

g417od

ELIZABETH C on 7/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control

MICHELLE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.

SHARON L on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....

THOMAS H on 6/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.

DAVID M on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area

MARY W on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff

THOMAS H on 5/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.

MICHEAL D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.

ADAM P on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

ISABELLE W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.

JOHN T on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.

KENNETH P on 4/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.

ABBY L on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

REXFORD D on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!

CURTIS S on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.

STEVEN H on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.

MARY W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.

JANIECE E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!

ROSEMARIE H on 11/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.

JAMES F on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best

THOMAS R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...

KENNETH C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.

PATRICIA R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.

EILEEN P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.

TERRENCE P on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

RUSSELL L on 7/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.

PRISCILLA S on 6/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.

RUSSELL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with David`s helfullness!

BRIAN F on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.

WILLIAM H on 6/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.

JESSICA K on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!

MATT W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic. Matt

JUSTIN M on 3/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, looked good, went good. I had an issue that resulted in me paying a few months late and was happy they waited for me to make the payment before taking action. Thank you.

SUZANNE F on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very expensive. when reserving a unit the salesperson should tell you to bring your own lock the lighting has a lot to be desired. disappointed to know that some of the units were up stairs.

KATHLEEN W on 2/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.

KIMBERY R on 12/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i feel that uhaul in general costs too much to rent a truck and use an appliance dolly and then use mats/blankets. these all cost money each time. it all adds up.

TIMOTHY J on 11/30/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was not up to my expectations

JOHNATHAN W on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon

LEGER J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the good services of the stuff. Thank You

JOHN B on 5/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

knowledgable, helpful, generally an excellent contact

APRIL G on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they have always been very helpful and friendly. they have helped me alot. thank you

ERIK H on 4/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Chad is more than helpful with everything I need. I even get courtasy calls periodically from him.

ANTHONY G on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!

JOHN R on 2/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and very pleasant.

CRYSTAL L B on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the hours a little restraining but not unreasonable. They just didn`t work with my live very well.

HOPE F on 1/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly. Very polite. I am very satisfied. I woould recomend u-haul storage and trucks to all my friends if they were in need like I was.

DONNA V on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

CRYSTAL L B on 10/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took me three times to acquire a storage unit. The staff was friendly but lacked the knowledge of renting units. Their inability to read the list of available units caused confusion.

MICHELLE D on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with your services and kindness! Thank You very much. Michelle Daily and Bsrry McCourt :

JACOB M on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

on one of my last loads to my storage unit an employee kicked me out 10 minutes early which forced me to take the remaining things from my apartment to my fathers house.

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

WALTER M on 9/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.

JOHN R on 8/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy and quick. Staff was very helpful

STEPHEN H on 7/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grerat staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Access times were quite convenient, and the space was clean and dry the entire time I used it.

SHARON G on 6/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

KIM C on 5/20/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff helpful, but I moved out in less than a month because of rat traps in all units. Also, I don`t want to be forced to buy a kind of lock I don`t want just so that UHaul can make an extra 10 bucks.

RODNEY F on 5/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul. Rodney Friend

DAVID O on 5/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude staff.

LINDA V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the help was very nice and patient