U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Share |

Address

16 Summer St
Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 945-9411

(S Union)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ryan F. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think this locations is too small to hold the current inventory. The employees do an excellent job handling it but relocating to a more accessible location with more room to move the inventory around would increase business there by 30-40%, I can almost guarentee it. Everyone I talk to hates trying to get in and out of this location with truck and/or trailers.

SUSAN F. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Friendly and quick

Everett P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and equipment. Keep it that way.

Tom G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARK B. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you need a larger lot

GLENN G. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too expensive!!

JESSICA P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6x12 trailer and the first one we got the lights didn't work. Then we were going to get another on and the trailer hitch did work. Then all the other ones rolles down the hill and all stuck together. The guys there did a great job at helping us ??. This trailer worked out perfectly for what I needed and fit we rushing perfect.

jim p. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of too much. Equipment was ready, a thorough check was performed to make sure it all worked and before I was out of my truck, someone was there to help remove the trailer from my truck and make sure everything went smoothly.

ORONO C. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

Rick H. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I encountered was a glitch with a credit card . I made a reservation and paid with a credit card , except Uhaul only did a hold and when I picked up the vehicle , it invalidated that card and I was delayed by having to provide another card to pay for it and had to go through the whole routine all over again . Otherwise , everything went very smoothly. The folks at the store were very helpful and knowledgeable.

chris s. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing because my experience was amazing to say the least!

Stanley B. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and personable people. They checked the trailer all over before I left to make sure the lights were operational.

DRIVER U. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

ROXANNE G. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly knowledgeable & kind staff. I would certainly recommend this place of business to anyone.

Charles P. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was awesome! The rear roll up door to the truck was a little stiff.

bruce c. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employees very accomodating, friendly and knowledgable

DAVE M. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bangor U Haul always has what we need, Quick fast and the return process was great. I always rent from this center.. Happy New Year U Haul Team :-)

Ed B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went just 10 miles and it took $6.00 in gas. Please make sure the vans are full in the future. Other than that a pleasant experience.

SCOTT B. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, cheerful and funny

CARMEN A. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. In and out quickly. Thanks

Deane S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional people great job

DAVE M. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to wish every one a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

KEITH N. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Direct traffic so that trailers go in one aisle, trucks in another. This is a difficult location to get to and even more awkward once you pull up to the stop sign only to have to back your trailer up and turn it.

WALTER G. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

John C. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everthing was fine as is. Thanks

PAUL O. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I live approx 25 miles away from this locale. I was expecting to be able to pick up my rental in Ellsworth. The inability to do so was inconvenient and delayed my trip by 18 hours. I cannot understand why a company as large as yours could not arrange for the trailer I requested be brought to the most convenient location and the one requests. I made my request in plenty of time to do so. Although the location I picked it up from was very good and the people nice, I likely would not rent again if I have to go a distance to rent from you again. Dissatisfied with that part of this deal.

FRANK B. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location will treat you right. Best place to rent in Bangor

Doug D. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure. Everyone was great!

Katelyn L. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like stale, old cigarettes. The bed of the truck was filthy. I had to spend more money to pressure wash the bead of the truck.

George H. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. In our specific case, we could have used some tie-down points on the floor.

ISAAC M. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Less stairs to get into the front office. For those of us who have physical limitations, Even if there was a landing half way up.

Doug D. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is excellent.

BRUCE B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the associates are well trained and clearly understand customer satisfaction is the highest priority. Keep up the good work!!!!!

THERON L. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing you do a great job blessings Godnufsedd

RICHARD S. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The interior of the trailer smelled strongly of hay, grass or leaves - really earthy smell - which I didn't realize until I got it home 40 miles away. I was transporting furniture and the smell got into the fabric. It wouldn't have occurred to me to check it out in advance but maybe someone at this site should have as part of their check out procedure to do that with a customer.

BRYAN B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

picked up trailer with flat tire, the tail lights stopped working by the following morning, over all the trailer was under-maintained and an over all piece of junk

DAVID B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy and fast. The attendent was very nice and very professional.We will use U-Haul if needed again.

John B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor 16 Summer St Bangor, ME 04401 is an excellent facility operated by a friendly knowledgeable staff and one of the best organized U-Haul operations I have ever been to. The equipment I rented was reasonably priced, well maintained and well suited for my needs. My only displeasure would lay with U-Haul its self. I went online to research pricing and availability for a trailer to haul my new furnace home from the distributer some 100+ miles away. After finding a suitable trailer, I reserved it and proceeded with the online check-in. Once I had received confirmation from U-Haul, I made the necessary arrangements for the trip to the furnace distributor which included changes to my children’s routine on their return from school since the length of the trip would have me away from home at their appointed arrival time. Later that day, after I had arranged and covered every detail, U-Haul called and explained that if I still wanted the trailer I would have to travel an additional 120 miles (round trip) to the nearest alternative U-Haul facility because the local one didn’t have any trailers. Thanks for the useless conformation U-Haul! It was too late to make new arrangements and U-Haul couldn’t care less! With the added travel costs it would have been cheaper to ship the furnace!

Coral O. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck for Friday 11/28 and because of a quirk in the system ordered the truck again. I never got a confirmation email until Tuesday of the following week. then of course I got two. When I picked up the truck the customer services person cancelled the unneeded truck. Other than that, the rental went off without a hitch.

Ted G. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The car hauler that I rented was for the most part in decent shape. However, the driverside rachet and straps were worn and the rachet itself was not working properly. Could be a major safety issue for someone who doesn't know a thing or two about simple mechanics. Thanks for letting me share, the team at the Bangor location is always on the ball and do a wonderful job keeping it all flowing.

JEFF D. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originaly we was supposed to pick up in chester maine but they were closed when i got there and I then had to drive another hour to bangor to get a trailer for the day. Was very inconvienent to not know if they are open. There wasnt even a note on the door. Thanks to bangor i got a trailer and I do realize it was the holiday And all.

Timothy C. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service provided by UHaul. We will definitely use this again. Great job!

JEAN B. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The booking/reservation system did not work out as easily as other experiences i have had with U-haul. But eventually it all got worked out. Thanks

FRED H. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, I will call you next time.

C.W. H. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to this store as the satellite location near our home was not educated on these matters.

CHERRY W. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

better trucks

Susan H. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service experience was great. I wouldn't change anything from that interaction I had.

JEFF A. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, both picking up and returning. One comment on rental agreement; it would be appropriate to note the clause regarding texting and using a cell phone while driving the rental. That is more restrictive than Maine law which allows for driving and using a cell phone, you have an obligation to call out that difference.

WILLARD S. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the Bangor store was excellent.

CAROL B. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from trailer hitch installation to trailer pick up. Definitely felt the entire staff was there to make the experience successful and pleasant for the customer. Manager (Dave) was exceptionally helpful!

ALBERT H. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

attendant had no concept of room required to manuaver trailer ...immature attitude

CRYSTAL R. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First: I drove 3hours to get truck at 499 Broadway which was not there! People were not very helpful, said we needed to go to 16 Summer St to get an other truck. Second, the manager was very helpful, but sent a man to go get truck. Which was the wrong truck when we took it back to Rochester NH.... :-( the man had to fix all paperwork again. Texts were nice, but if the truck was not there, they could at least text to go a different location. Not professional on Broadway. Too much time wasted for me. My experience was bad to finish.

BRIAN S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was traveling from Bangor to Portland, ME and they did not put enough gas to start to get me there. It had under a half tank and I had to stop part way to my destination to add gas and then had to add gas to top it off at my destination. Always provide a full tank! It is also easy to return at the same level

JILL J. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Put in real steps and guard rails if not a ramp.

WAYNE P. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the folks at this facility were very nice and helpful

RANDY H. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that runs this business is GREAT !!! Thank you!

Rebecca H. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! The whole trip went well! Thanks Uhaul!

julie k. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent experience. Thanks!

DOUG S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

too bad u haul allows smoking in their rentals. Everything was great, but all it takes is one butt to stink things up, windows open or not.

LISA S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to wait quite a bit to get the truck. There was only one person to help folks.

DOUG S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

slow checkout

JEFFREY S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times, Dave does a great job there.

James D. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do paving lines when company is closed.

SHELLEY P. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had to rent equipment a few times lately, and David is the BEST. Great customer service and truly a nice guy. The other staff are great, as well. I would highly recommend this U-haul location to anyone. Thank you!

LOUIS B. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was friendly, and expedient at finalizing my rental agreement!! Thank you for having quality people at your locations!

Perry S. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service folks I dealt with were polite and friendly and the truck was in good condition. HOWEVER, I picked up the truck and returned it the same day only to find that my credit card was charged for a 2 day rental. I am still waiting for the correct charges and credits to be applied.

JOHN A. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not allow me to return trailer to Augusta Uhaul facility, meaning I had to make an extra round-trip that was two hours long. However, this was a last-minute rental, not planned nor reserved in advance, so I was happy overall.

Brian M. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was a-plus

DOROTHY T. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not get the vehicle I had reserved and I had to pay someone to help move the furniture that wouldn't fit into the van because they didn't have the truck I needed. Also you have a guarantee that I would get the vehicle I reserved at the location and at the time or I would be given a $50.00 dollar credit and that wasn't offered either.

SUSAN K. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't see how you could improve here. Dave, the manager, and all the workers were excellent...even the bathroom was the best I've had to visit in amy of my travels.

GLORIA N. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Though the pick up experience was very stressful and below satisfactory, the reginal office made everything ok very quickly.

Alexandra C. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin was friendly and accommodating during the stressful moving experience. All around wonderful experience.

Dustin L. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same pricing online and in-store.

SARA D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent...I'm bad with names but I want to say a Jennifer checked us in. Equipment was great. Thank you!

WILLIAM S on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.

martin a. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are fast and friendly. I rented this truck to move a hutch and a cabinet, which I did and it was quick and easy. Ive been doing construction at my house so I have alot of scrap wood. I was going to use this truck to move thos wood over to a friends house so he could burn it. But I forgot to grab the wood, it stinks because that truck cost me $50. But getting the hutch it was worth it. Thank you for your time.

BIRGITTE P on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend

GIN R. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My trailer was rented to somene locally I am not happy. No trailer. Ups store was helpful bit still no trailer. I have been a uh ail customer since 1978 and a business owner since 1981 I would not be in business if I treated my customer as you did. Over 1 hour on 4 calls on hold and hung up on when I asked who/ where speaker was BAD. Service

Ronald T. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

doug d. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure, service and people were Great!

VALERIE M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Also very informed. I thoroughly enjoyed doing business with them!

winston a. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

ERIN K. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

TIM T. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not need the vehicle for an entire day but was very happy with overall experience.

vaughn p. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

since giving you my E-Mail ,my account has been hacked and swamped with spam!

MATTHEW R on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.

Katherine D. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful when we were not familiar with the procedure.

Rachel R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait times to get service are excessive. It would be helpful if there was a guy in the yard for set up, so there would be two people available inside to do the paperwork. Drop off has been ok.

TAMARA B on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well stocked and tidy.

TAMARA B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating staff!

KACI LYNNE H on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.

ALEJANDRO N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, they help a lot.

JAMES F on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!

CHARLES C on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the service.

JENNY A on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:

JOSHUA W on 12/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.

JOSHUA W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints

JERI M on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful staff.

PATRICK W on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.

BETH S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.

KAY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.

DAVID M on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here

SABRINA M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.

MICHAEL S on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!

TERRY B on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.

KERRIE J on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.

SHIELA G on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!

SHARON H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

RICK M on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on 5/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

LORI R on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.

FAITH B on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES

RUBY J on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

ROSE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.

KARL K on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.

DAVID M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff

KERSTE C on 3/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.

NICHOLE C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly

KATHERINE F on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,

STEVEN C on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

NANCY K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.

PAULA B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!

WILLIAM S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was very convenient to our needs

MARK R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.

DIANE T on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant in storage and truck rental.

VIKTOR W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.

JESSICA H on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol

COLLEEN S on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.

ANDREW T on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

g417od

ELIZABETH C on 7/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control

MICHELLE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.

SHARON L on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....

THOMAS H on 6/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.

DAVID M on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area

MARY W on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff

THOMAS H on 5/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.

MICHEAL D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.

ADAM P on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

ISABELLE W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.

JOHN T on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.

KENNETH P on 4/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.

ABBY L on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

REXFORD D on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!

CURTIS S on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.

STEVEN H on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.

MARY W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.

JANIECE E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!

ROSEMARIE H on 11/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.

JAMES F on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best

THOMAS R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...

KENNETH C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.

PATRICIA R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.

EILEEN P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.

TERRENCE P on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

RUSSELL L on 7/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.

PRISCILLA S on 6/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.

RUSSELL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with David`s helfullness!

BRIAN F on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.

WILLIAM H on 6/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.

JESSICA K on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!

MATT W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic. Matt

JUSTIN M on 3/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, looked good, went good. I had an issue that resulted in me paying a few months late and was happy they waited for me to make the payment before taking action. Thank you.

SUZANNE F on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very expensive. when reserving a unit the salesperson should tell you to bring your own lock the lighting has a lot to be desired. disappointed to know that some of the units were up stairs.

KATHLEEN W on 2/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.

KIMBERY R on 12/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i feel that uhaul in general costs too much to rent a truck and use an appliance dolly and then use mats/blankets. these all cost money each time. it all adds up.

TIMOTHY J on 11/30/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was not up to my expectations

JOHNATHAN W on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon

LEGER J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the good services of the stuff. Thank You

JOHN B on 5/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

knowledgable, helpful, generally an excellent contact

APRIL G on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they have always been very helpful and friendly. they have helped me alot. thank you

ERIK H on 4/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Chad is more than helpful with everything I need. I even get courtasy calls periodically from him.

ANTHONY G on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!

JOHN R on 2/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and very pleasant.

CRYSTAL L B on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the hours a little restraining but not unreasonable. They just didn`t work with my live very well.

HOPE F on 1/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly. Very polite. I am very satisfied. I woould recomend u-haul storage and trucks to all my friends if they were in need like I was.

DONNA V on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

CRYSTAL L B on 10/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took me three times to acquire a storage unit. The staff was friendly but lacked the knowledge of renting units. Their inability to read the list of available units caused confusion.

MICHELLE D on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with your services and kindness! Thank You very much. Michelle Daily and Bsrry McCourt :

JACOB M on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

on one of my last loads to my storage unit an employee kicked me out 10 minutes early which forced me to take the remaining things from my apartment to my fathers house.

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

WALTER M on 9/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.

JOHN R on 8/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy and quick. Staff was very helpful

STEPHEN H on 7/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grerat staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Access times were quite convenient, and the space was clean and dry the entire time I used it.

SHARON G on 6/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

KIM C on 5/20/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff helpful, but I moved out in less than a month because of rat traps in all units. Also, I don`t want to be forced to buy a kind of lock I don`t want just so that UHaul can make an extra 10 bucks.

RODNEY F on 5/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul. Rodney Friend

DAVID O on 5/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude staff.

LINDA V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the help was very nice and patient