U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Share |

Address

16 Summer St
Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 945-9411

(S Union)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

FRED H. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, I will call you next time.

C.W. H. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to this store as the satellite location near our home was not educated on these matters.

CHERRY W. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

better trucks

Susan H. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service experience was great. I wouldn't change anything from that interaction I had.

JEFF A. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, both picking up and returning. One comment on rental agreement; it would be appropriate to note the clause regarding texting and using a cell phone while driving the rental. That is more restrictive than Maine law which allows for driving and using a cell phone, you have an obligation to call out that difference.

WILLARD S. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the Bangor store was excellent.

CAROL B. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from trailer hitch installation to trailer pick up. Definitely felt the entire staff was there to make the experience successful and pleasant for the customer. Manager (Dave) was exceptionally helpful!

ALBERT H. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

attendant had no concept of room required to manuaver trailer ...immature attitude

CRYSTAL R. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First: I drove 3hours to get truck at 499 Broadway which was not there! People were not very helpful, said we needed to go to 16 Summer St to get an other truck. Second, the manager was very helpful, but sent a man to go get truck. Which was the wrong truck when we took it back to Rochester NH.... :-( the man had to fix all paperwork again. Texts were nice, but if the truck was not there, they could at least text to go a different location. Not professional on Broadway. Too much time wasted for me. My experience was bad to finish.

BRIAN S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was traveling from Bangor to Portland, ME and they did not put enough gas to start to get me there. It had under a half tank and I had to stop part way to my destination to add gas and then had to add gas to top it off at my destination. Always provide a full tank! It is also easy to return at the same level

JILL J. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Put in real steps and guard rails if not a ramp.

WAYNE P. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the folks at this facility were very nice and helpful

RANDY H. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that runs this business is GREAT !!! Thank you!

Rebecca H. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! The whole trip went well! Thanks Uhaul!

julie k. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent experience. Thanks!

DOUG S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

too bad u haul allows smoking in their rentals. Everything was great, but all it takes is one butt to stink things up, windows open or not.

LISA S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to wait quite a bit to get the truck. There was only one person to help folks.

DOUG S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

slow checkout

JEFFREY S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times, Dave does a great job there.

James D. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do paving lines when company is closed.

SHELLEY P. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had to rent equipment a few times lately, and David is the BEST. Great customer service and truly a nice guy. The other staff are great, as well. I would highly recommend this U-haul location to anyone. Thank you!

LOUIS B. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was friendly, and expedient at finalizing my rental agreement!! Thank you for having quality people at your locations!

Perry S. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service folks I dealt with were polite and friendly and the truck was in good condition. HOWEVER, I picked up the truck and returned it the same day only to find that my credit card was charged for a 2 day rental. I am still waiting for the correct charges and credits to be applied.

JOHN A. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not allow me to return trailer to Augusta Uhaul facility, meaning I had to make an extra round-trip that was two hours long. However, this was a last-minute rental, not planned nor reserved in advance, so I was happy overall.

Brian M. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was a-plus

DOROTHY T. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not get the vehicle I had reserved and I had to pay someone to help move the furniture that wouldn't fit into the van because they didn't have the truck I needed. Also you have a guarantee that I would get the vehicle I reserved at the location and at the time or I would be given a $50.00 dollar credit and that wasn't offered either.

SUSAN K. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't see how you could improve here. Dave, the manager, and all the workers were excellent...even the bathroom was the best I've had to visit in amy of my travels.

GLORIA N. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Though the pick up experience was very stressful and below satisfactory, the reginal office made everything ok very quickly.

Alexandra C. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin was friendly and accommodating during the stressful moving experience. All around wonderful experience.

Dustin L. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same pricing online and in-store.

SARA D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent...I'm bad with names but I want to say a Jennifer checked us in. Equipment was great. Thank you!

WILLIAM S on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.

martin a. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are fast and friendly. I rented this truck to move a hutch and a cabinet, which I did and it was quick and easy. Ive been doing construction at my house so I have alot of scrap wood. I was going to use this truck to move thos wood over to a friends house so he could burn it. But I forgot to grab the wood, it stinks because that truck cost me $50. But getting the hutch it was worth it. Thank you for your time.

BIRGITTE P on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend

GIN R. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My trailer was rented to somene locally I am not happy. No trailer. Ups store was helpful bit still no trailer. I have been a uh ail customer since 1978 and a business owner since 1981 I would not be in business if I treated my customer as you did. Over 1 hour on 4 calls on hold and hung up on when I asked who/ where speaker was BAD. Service

Ronald T. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

doug d. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure, service and people were Great!

VALERIE M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Also very informed. I thoroughly enjoyed doing business with them!

winston a. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

ERIN K. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

TIM T. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not need the vehicle for an entire day but was very happy with overall experience.

vaughn p. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

since giving you my E-Mail ,my account has been hacked and swamped with spam!

MATTHEW R on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.

Katherine D. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful when we were not familiar with the procedure.

Rachel R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait times to get service are excessive. It would be helpful if there was a guy in the yard for set up, so there would be two people available inside to do the paperwork. Drop off has been ok.

LYANA V. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Previously, I was to have a hitch installed at this location, which was paid for in advance. I cancelled the trailer reservation and therefore had no need of the hitch. I tried unsuccessfully to have the charge reversed. I understand the site is under new management with Dave at the helm. There are not enough good things to say about our experience with Dave directly. I had wanted the Uboxes delivered to Mount Desert Island. When I discovered that was not an option, Dave worked with me to find a solution. I ended up needing twice the number of boxes expected. From the beginning Dave gave me his cell phone number and told me to call even if he was not in the store. He bent over backwards to make certain my experience was a good one, all the while working with both members of a divorcing couple. Dave is so personable and absolutely professional. I marked this location as above average rather than excellent only because they are under-staffed. It's a busy location. Some people were a bit frustrated at having to wait for help. As a result of the rapport Dave built with me, I was happy to step aside so he might help others first. When management crunches the numbers, please find a way to get the man some more help. Dave deserves recognition as the cream of the crop. In this age of lousy service, you have an employee who goes over and above expectation. Hang on to him. Historically, I have used one of your competitors. Dave just earned you the loyalty of two individuals who share by word of mouth.

Michael p. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager, who served me, was very helpful and professional. He went out of his way to assist me in turning in my rental truck.

Katherine L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Driver's side visor was broken and flapped down every few miles. Just needs an attachment thingy replaced on the ceiling. Staff at the location were absolutely fantastic!!!!

WILLIAM G. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JULIE M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called uhaul after my husband had waited over an hour for a truck we were supposed to pick up at the Bucksport, ME location. No one ever showed up. The truck was there with the keys in it but no paper work or insurance. We will travel a half hour out of our way to deal with this location in the future. In and out in ten minutes! It's 45 at least every time in Bucksport!

STANLEY M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people in the store were friendly and helpful.

tom j. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was almost new so obviously no issues there. One glitch...we did opt for two packages of blankets to protect furniture and they forgot to put them in the truck so we had to retrieve those the next morning, however they did 'compensate' us for their error when we completed our final payment. Overall, very reasonable...pleasant people to work with and having the truck saved us a lot of time and energy in the moving process.

RACHEL R. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast courteous service. convenient location.

BRUCE B. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, great team!

SUSAN D. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Staff were courteous and helpful.

DAVE M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, clean show room and great new look, also filled my propane tank while there

KENT L. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. She called me a cab after the drop-off processing. I was pleased.

BRITNEY R. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cargo area was very, very dusty. I had to use two Swiffer pads before I even used it just to start loading. Also, the mirrors were rusted in place. If there was a way to adjust them, we couldn't find it, which made navigating a hazard.

ROBERT B. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Staff were very helpful. Already have recommended to friends and family. Nothing - keep doing what you are doing.

BRIDGET O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They have a good system for picking up and returning their trucks given the small parking lot/location. Would have liked a better/more secure area to leave our personal vehicle overnight. Staff was very friendly and helpful in store (by phone/out of state reps were not very friendly or helpful). The process to turn the vehicle back in was very quick and efficient.

ART L. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good people working there, they are always friendly and very helpful. The location is a bit tight space-wise, but the people are very good.

MARK K. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While in route to new location. I received a call from David asking how everything was going. He offered me free storage if it would help us with our move. The u haul team was so helpful and friendly I definitely will be back to u haul again

MARK W. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is your biggest asset; recruit and keep employees like the one who helped me on Sunday!

TAMARA B on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well stocked and tidy.

layne r. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service!

BRUCE B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful!!!!! Clean location.

MACK B. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

except for equipment problems service responce was good and professional. A thorough inspection of truck prior to pick up would have avoided delays. Thorough tire inspections should be important part of check out.Put sidewall check on list. Thank you Uhaul for not gharging for two day delay.

AMY U. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is very hard to access. I got there after closing by about 5 minutes and the guy told me to take it about a block down and leave it in the parking lot. This lot was unattended and unlocked . I felt very uncomfortable just leaving it there considering it was a trailer

Lisa M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only had one issue. When I called the first time, the call was answered by the call center even though I had called the Bangor location. The person I spoke with gave me incorrect information, which messed up my reservation. The staff in Bangor were great and took care of the problem quickly, but the call center staff need to be better informed about corporate accounts, i.e. they can't book them.

HENRY B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to keep the rental truck an extra day and greatly appreciated your flexibility in allowing me to keep it an extra day.

kevin f. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thorough training of the associates for faster checkout would help.

Evan E. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Sarah B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was below average and the pickup location I requested was changed 3 days before the move. They gave me a good deal on the truck though since the location changed and some free gas. It's a bummer uhaul can't guarantee the locations you reserve. I had to drive double the distance for pick up, but I sure am glad I got a uhaul for my move!

SADIRA G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let's start with how my experience with Bangor Uhaul ended; the trailer drawbar detaching from the hitch in 5 lanes of Chicago freeway traffic. I was moving home to Minnesota, and David, the owner of Bangor Uhaul, was installing my hitch and draw bar. He asked me if I ever wanted the drawbar out and said that due to the rusted receiving-end that my drawbar would never come out. I said that was fine as long as it was safe and got me where I needed to go. What he didn't mention was that he was improperly installing the drawbar. The drawbar was hammered in about 2 inches short from the securing pin and clamp. Meaning, the trailer was hanging on by the sheer hope that the rust damage would wedge te drawbar into the receiving end, forever. Either David (the OWNER/INSTALLER of Bangor Uhaul) has no previous knowledge of how to secure a drawbar to the receiving end, with the pin and clamp, or he thought "meh, good enough." I traveled thousands of miles with a improperly installed drawbar, over mountainous New York and past a couple Great Lakes. It wasn't till the end of the trip that the bar finally came loose and detached in freeway traffic. When the Uhaul- contracted, roadside mechanic got there he said, "I'm surprised you made it this far. This trailer was never properly installed." I DO NOT reccommend that you get your car inspected or trailer installed here. I was sent on a cross country trip with a faulty installation so this business could make an extra $200. My life, and the lives of whoever was driving behind/near me, was risked because the owner overlooked serious rust damage, hammered in my draw bar, insufficiently securing the trailer to my car, and sent me on my way. I hope this review makes people think twice about trusting this place and/or makes people double check their installation/security that is supposed to be carried out by knowledgable professionals with your best interest in mind, not the $200 they can make off you.

JOHN W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason and the rest were amazing....got me off early on Sunday....so kind, helpful, and efficient....highly recommend this location!

ANTHONY W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not good service elsewhere. I had reserved a truck two weeks prior and when I called the day before the location said there was no truck. I called U'-haul they said the closest one was 3 hours from me (thats alot of gas) I found one on my own only 1 hour and 20 min from me (still alot of gas compared to the 10 location i had reserved one for) Poor service from people at 800 number not very helpful

R KENNETH L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager at this location is the best.

ROBERT S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have found Uhaul Summer St location to be professional, personable, helpful and a very pleasant experience we have used Uhaul a number of times but find your location in Calais ME(John) and Summer St Bangor ME(Manager) the best we have ever experienced, We have used Uhaul enclosed trailers and indoor storage facilities( we found to be very clean), Thank you for the positive experience Uhaul at such a hectic time in lives moving. Respectfully, RBS in Maine

MICHAEL J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corporate had told me that I could return my rental anytime on Sunday because this location would not be open. That was not the case when I got there. The let me know that corporate had given me mis information but as a courtesy they would not charge me another 1/4 day for the rental. The were very nice and explaining the policies and they very efficient in the final inspection of the uhaul. I was in an out of that location very quickly.

Donald V. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. courteous and helpful manager and staff!

Roberta H. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not going to be a next time driving across the US never plan on moving again. They should make sure every town that carries uhaul trucks should also carry uboxes too so you don't have to drive three hours to drop off your stuff and reload to put your stuff in the uboxes.

TAMARA B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating staff!

TROY H. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems . It was perfect and easy sailing throughout the day!!

ROSS F. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was wonderful at all locations. This includes the staff at the Wilkes Barre/Scranton location who replaced a broken mirror.

KACI LYNNE H on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.

Heman N. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On site, or near by parking? I drove myself to the location and was told there were no parking accommodations, the nearby Bangor parking garage was affordable, but it was a block and a half walk, and this was the first time I have rented a van that there wasn't on site parking.

DAVID M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was an early 80's gmc with 200,000 miles that is not road safe. It shouldn't have been rented as it is not safe. Has several mechanical issues and should be junked. UHaul should be ashamed to have this truck as a rental. Next time i rent it will be from another company. Uhaul is overpriced and only has junk equipment.

JERRY B. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a problem but a compliment! We went to pick up an auto transport to go with the 17' truch we had rented. It was a Saturday and closing time and there was a problem with the only ATR they had. The mechanic took us over to another location in town and got us set up. He went above and beyond anything I could have expected. I would definately recommend giving him recognition for outstanding customer service!

DEBBIE G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited what I thought was too long both at pick up and drop off. What is beyond pale, though, is the requirement for a receipt to return boxes--in tip top shape still with binding.....if I had the receipt maybe I'd have brought it, but why don't you kick us while we are down...my parents have died and I'm finally cleaning out their place--of course I don't have receipts for something they bought....BULLSHIT! How dare you tread on folks that way--the counter guy was just plain rude!

Mary M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though we arrived five minutes before closing,( for some reason we thought this location closed later) the young woman who checked us out was very courteous and took care of us as if we were the first customers of the day. Thank you.

Katherine D. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that the total cost was triple above what was advertised. I knew it was going to be more, but was not expecting the final price...if I had known we would have not rented a Uhaul to just move a couple items across town

doug o. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Use the info in the computer from previous rental to streamline the process.

WILLIAM R. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with return.

Jerry L. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient personnel. Enjoyed dealing this your people, and actually had some fun with them. Thanks. Equipment was also first class.

CHARLES M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keeo up the good work

THOMAS J. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with every aspect of my U Haul trailer rental. Especially helpful over the phone with my reservation and when I picked up the equipment was Megan.

ROBERTA H. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a big mix up with the u boxes, different name on there paper work had to get more boxes than i thought. And then said they were already ready shipped crazy. Well got everything there and loaded hopefully it will get there to where I am going

STEFANIE A W. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They installed the receiver last year and it was an excellent experience so we went back this year for the install of the light switch stuff and the rental. We are from out of state so this should speak volumes

DANIEL B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic establishment

Mari-Ellyn W. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Your customer service lady who sets up appointments at the office was very friendly and attempt to get you the best deal you need for you. She is wonderful

Kevin C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Direct customers from the storage area to the office.

colin c. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if you had a parking lot for customers to park their cars in when picking up a rental

CHRIS L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26 foot truck 2 weeks prior to my move date. Two and 1/2 hours before I was to pick up the truck that I was told 2 weeks earlier would be available, I received a phone call saying that not only a 26 foot truck was not available but that the only truck that was, was a 17 foot truck. The manager offered "free" double mileage knowing it would take two trips - it also took twice the gas and twice the time. Felt like a bait and switch strategy to me knowing the day of a move my options to rent another truck on the first of the month would be limited. I'll be sure to share my experience with others

PAUL E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not over charge your customer for the dolly and return an email. I was supposed to be charged $7 a day for the dolly when ordered online and was charged $10.

DOUGLAS C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a 26 foot moving truck. Initial order was over the internet. Eventually spoke with a person at a call Center. I kept telling to gentleman that I wanted the truck from the 31st through the 2nd of August. The man kept saying that I didn't need the truck that long. So eventually we agreed to have the truck one day (July 31st) and 12 hours which would bring me to the evening of August 1st. On Friday morning August 1st I get a call from the local rental Center that the truck was late and do back now since there was another reservation for the truck. I explained that the truck was due back this evening like the reservation was set up. The gentleman reluctantly "extended" the reservation. Also there was a brake light out on the truck.

chip d. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was especially helpful and friendly

jake p. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager of this location was great. He was very friendly and knew that we were in a hurry. He was also very knowledgeable about the equipment. He told us exactly what we needed. I will definitely make it a point to revisit this location again.

MELISSA B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous man at the desk who was funny, honest, and great to work with!

Dan S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The tech who installed my hitch was very rude. My appointment was made for 5:00. The email I received said I was scheduled for 5:00 but the tech insisted my appointment was at 4:00. When I told him about the email conformation he said "well my screen shows your appointment was at 4:00". Basically I felt as though he was calling me a liar. When my truck was done he couldn't even bother bringing it out of the work bay much less driving back around to the front of the store where he took it from me. I had to walk out behind the building, enter the work area, and drive out. All the time he was sitting in his car watching me and my wife walk down a steep hill next to the service area. The trailer rental I had scheduled for the next two days was canceled as soon as I got home due to the tech's attitude. I found a trailer at another rental facility not named u-haul for the weekend. Thank you Harvey Trailer!

James W. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience and would recommend to others. I have rented from this location numerous times and the people there have always served me very well. Thanks.

WILLIAM E. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were so glad to find them open on a Sunday, when we had a vehicle malfunction returning from a camping trip and had both camping gear and a boat trailer to get from Bangor to Gray. No hassles and excellent service!

RON L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Passanger side tail light stopped working for headlights. Turn signal worked fine

PETER W S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the worst rentals I have ever done. I will be hesitant to use U-Haul again.

ALEJANDRO N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, they help a lot.

JAMES F on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!

CHARLES C on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the service.

JENNY A on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:

JOSHUA W on 12/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.

JOSHUA W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints

JERI M on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful staff.

PATRICK W on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.

BETH S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.

KAY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.

DAVID M on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here

SABRINA M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.

MICHAEL S on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!

TERRY B on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.

KERRIE J on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.

SHIELA G on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!

SHARON H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

RICK M on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on 5/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

LORI R on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.

FAITH B on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES

RUBY J on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

ROSE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.

KARL K on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.

DAVID M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff

KERSTE C on 3/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.

NICHOLE C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly

KATHERINE F on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,

STEVEN C on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

NANCY K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.

PAULA B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!

WILLIAM S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was very convenient to our needs

MARK R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.

DIANE T on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant in storage and truck rental.

VIKTOR W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.

JESSICA H on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol

COLLEEN S on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.

ANDREW T on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

g417od

ELIZABETH C on 7/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control

MICHELLE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.

SHARON L on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....

THOMAS H on 6/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.

DAVID M on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area

MARY W on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff

THOMAS H on 5/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.

MICHEAL D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.

ADAM P on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

ISABELLE W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.

JOHN T on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.

KENNETH P on 4/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.

ABBY L on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

REXFORD D on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!

CURTIS S on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.

STEVEN H on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.

MARY W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.

JANIECE E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!

ROSEMARIE H on 11/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.

JAMES F on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best

THOMAS R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...

KENNETH C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.

PATRICIA R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.

EILEEN P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.

TERRENCE P on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

RUSSELL L on 7/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.

PRISCILLA S on 6/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.

RUSSELL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with David`s helfullness!

BRIAN F on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.

WILLIAM H on 6/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.

JESSICA K on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!

MATT W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic. Matt

JUSTIN M on 3/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, looked good, went good. I had an issue that resulted in me paying a few months late and was happy they waited for me to make the payment before taking action. Thank you.

SUZANNE F on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very expensive. when reserving a unit the salesperson should tell you to bring your own lock the lighting has a lot to be desired. disappointed to know that some of the units were up stairs.

KATHLEEN W on 2/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.

KIMBERY R on 12/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i feel that uhaul in general costs too much to rent a truck and use an appliance dolly and then use mats/blankets. these all cost money each time. it all adds up.

TIMOTHY J on 11/30/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was not up to my expectations

JOHNATHAN W on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon

LEGER J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the good services of the stuff. Thank You

JOHN B on 5/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

knowledgable, helpful, generally an excellent contact

APRIL G on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they have always been very helpful and friendly. they have helped me alot. thank you

ERIK H on 4/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Chad is more than helpful with everything I need. I even get courtasy calls periodically from him.

ANTHONY G on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!

JOHN R on 2/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and very pleasant.

CRYSTAL L B on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the hours a little restraining but not unreasonable. They just didn`t work with my live very well.

HOPE F on 1/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly. Very polite. I am very satisfied. I woould recomend u-haul storage and trucks to all my friends if they were in need like I was.

DONNA V on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

CRYSTAL L B on 10/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took me three times to acquire a storage unit. The staff was friendly but lacked the knowledge of renting units. Their inability to read the list of available units caused confusion.

MICHELLE D on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with your services and kindness! Thank You very much. Michelle Daily and Bsrry McCourt :

JACOB M on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

on one of my last loads to my storage unit an employee kicked me out 10 minutes early which forced me to take the remaining things from my apartment to my fathers house.

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

WALTER M on 9/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.

JOHN R on 8/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy and quick. Staff was very helpful

STEPHEN H on 7/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grerat staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Access times were quite convenient, and the space was clean and dry the entire time I used it.

SHARON G on 6/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

KIM C on 5/20/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff helpful, but I moved out in less than a month because of rat traps in all units. Also, I don`t want to be forced to buy a kind of lock I don`t want just so that UHaul can make an extra 10 bucks.

RODNEY F on 5/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul. Rodney Friend

DAVID O on 5/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude staff.

LINDA V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the help was very nice and patient