Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor
Great service at the front desk; friendly staff made the experience very nice. Thank you, Greg
I called and explained that the roads were washed out. The guy said no worries. I'll extend you to the afternoon. We got charged an extra day anyway
the location on may st. in Bangor,has a great staff and the equipment is top notch. I have rented there a number of times and am always satisfied. steve hathaway
"Manager" Mr. Marten was extremely rude and not helpful in any way. I was locked out of my unit for failure to pay (despite having paid the day I attempted entry) and my extended access did not work to even enter the building.
Waited 2.5 hours to be let in by an employee (sent by the corporate office) after being told I would have to wait until the next morning. I was also told there was no way he would refund the month's cost of the unit (this was on the 3rd of the month) "just because you were inconvenienced".
The kicker: my account was charged more than what I was told it would be on the phone. Stay away from this place and their completely inept management.
Less expensive than others told me. Flexible with dates and times. Made things easy as possible.
Everyone I interacted with was courteous and friendly. I woul not hesitate to return to this location.
The customer service and the price were so accommodating. I'm thrilled with the deal I received.
Passenger mirror was broken. It spun freely which gave only 1 mirror to use. Backing up was not fun by myself. The cab was clean but smelled horrible. The fuel gauge on the paperwork stated it was full. It was just under 3/4 of a tank. Glad I caught that.
Very pleased with the Van rental.
Did not have the truck I reserved, did not have it on time, was 4 hours late and had a truck that was much much too small. Will never use uhaul EVER again and I hope no one I know will either. Horrible customer service, horrible experience overall. Just have a very very bad taste in my mouth.
All Uhaul locations should have a trained technician to verify the safety and serviceability of Uhaul equipment prior to being issued. You do not and Uhaul places the burden of safety onto its customers.
Was overcharged double for mileage. Charged for 30 miles for a one way in town trip and told I could go clock it myself and call but they were likely not going to do anything. Will never rent from here again, no customer service.
Your on-tme guarantee means nothing if your employees refuse to cooperate and provide the customer monetary compensation for a delayed arrival. I did not receive a phone call on the day of my scheduled u-box delivery even though the tracker indicated that it had arrived. When I tried calling the Bangor location, I did not receive any helpful information. I therefore went in to the location and was told that the store's computer indicated that the box had not arrived, and i was given a ridiculous excuse by the store manager. He told me that my u-box was delayed because the truck driver bringing it was "stuck" in Ohio. When I received a call that it had finally arrived, three days late, the manager played ignorant when I asked him about the monetary compensation for a delayed delivery. He told me I had to call the corporate number to sort that out. However, when I called the number, I spent over an hour on the phone, often on hold while the technician tried to figure out the problem. What she told me is that the actual store had to reimburse me for the delay, but that there was a problem: according to computer records, my u-box was delivered and signed for at the Bangor location by the manager the day of my scheduled delivery. So, either the computer records were incorrect (doubtful) or the store manager was jerking us around. She told me there was nothing she could do on her end and that I needed to work out the issues with the store manager. I tried calling back multiple times to figure out what the problem was, but was redirected to the corporate number. I still haven't received my compensation, nor have I heard from the store manager directly as to why I was given the runaround. Needless to say, I will never use the Bangor u-haul again, and I will advise everyone I know in the area to do the same.
Nothing. Great experience all the way around. Good equipment, fast checkout and convenient check in. UHaul has greatly improved since I used them 5 years ago
Great customer service, clean facility......
Much improved since I used this location a few years ago. I will definitely use again and recommend .
Trailer was full of dirt. Had to clean out before use. The associate who checked me in was very helpful and provided blankets free of charge in order to protect my belongings from the dirt.
Great location, friendly staff and the equipment was well maintained
The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. They made this experience stress free and easy! We highly recommend UHaul of Bangor!!
Offer for rent a small step for those of us who are older and find it hard to take such a big step up into the van or truck. Your staff was very helpful and made the whole rental experience have a pleasant outcome. Both MaryEllen and Ryan were a delight.
They were very helpful and super nice.
No problems people were friendly. Equipment worked flawlessly.
The unit was perfect for I wanted it for. I used it in winter, spring and summer and had no trouble accessing it. I will certainly come again if the need arises
Great staff. Very helpful and professional.
wonderful cust service
had reserved smaller truck but oh well
Absolutely amazing staff!! We had a terrible nightmare experience picking up the equipment at the other location but the Bangor staff was friendly, very responsive to our frustrations and concerns, and they were quick to help. I cannot say enough good things about them!
The hitch installation was scheduled for the next day (a Sunday) and quickly and professionally installed on my new Honda Odyssey. All of the staff was polite and efficient-I couldn't be happier.
extremely helpful and efficient
Great and attentive staff
I have interacted with 4 staff persons. All were courteous, respectful, knowledgeable: professional and warm in their demeanor.
Final check in of truck went very easy. Personnel were easy to deal with.
The people working here were very nice and went above and beyond in their customer service.
There was not a customer service rep for quite some time at the desk. When I did get service, I was happy, however the wait took a lot longer than expected. At least it's all done now though.
The staff was amazing and very helpful! Thank you so much, I believe her name was MaryAnn, she and another young man went above and beyond to assist me! Great Staff!
Most well-run site I've encountered. Would definitely recommend).
This was the worst customer service I have ever experienced. They lost my reservation then tried to send me almost an hour out of my way to get a truck half the size I ordered. And when I said that wasn't acceptable they told me it was my problem. Will never go with uhaul again
The agent was professional, friendly and very helpful
The young men were impolite and unprofessional. However, the young woman who helped us was very polite and professional.
I had made my original rental with the u-haul branch in Limerick,ME and was supposed to pickup the rental on Friday 8/21 at 4pm which I had showed up 15 minutes late. I was told the person that does the rentals had just left and that I need to come back Saturday between 830 & 9am. I arrived at 830 on Saturday 8/22 and waited until 915 and no one showed up at this location, in the meantime we discovered the rental place in Parsonsfield which turned into a pleasant experience.But I was quite upset with the way the Limerick branch failed completely....I would think u-haul would have something to say about the lack of customer service!
I used this facility a year ago, and the service has dramatically improved since then, The personnel was energetic and helpful.
Nothing to improve on great customer service and a good truck, thank you.
it was a good experience. Staff at location were polite and helpful.
Personnel was exceptionally friendly and quickly processed my truck when returning it which was much appreciated after a very long day. Thanks U-Haul!
With all of Bangor's one way streets it was a bit tough to get to but I figured it out. Also the main register is in the back and boxes and supplies block view so I heard the employees say hello when I entered but didn't see them at first. But overall it was a great experience.
Finding a `Rat Trap` in the storage unit did not instill any confidence. If a rat can get in the place is filthy and likely not secure!
Tyler at the U-Haul service center in Bangor, Maine was exceptionally friendly . The return was quick, easy and a pleasure to deal with him. Please let him know that we truly appreciated his job.
Sent out with chains dragging. Had to bung hue them up. Lights were not working properly.
Told agent about problems on return. He never apologized or tried to make it right. This is the second poor experience with the location. Would never recommend it
Good people to deal with. Boxes were clean and were delivered on time. A plesant experience.
Give more notice to inform customer that the size truck wasn't available . I had to pay much higher prices on the turnpike not to mention gas. Very unhappy about that .
Can't think of anything really. Pretty efficient site, excellent customer service. Can't ask for much more than that.
Everything was great and well maintained. I felt comfortable and also felt that all my needs were met! Thank you for such great service!
Our use of the UHaul was one way to Millinocket, approximately 60 miles from Bangor. When they asked me an estimate of the number of miles, I doubled it and said 120. I forgot we were dropping it off in Millinocket, not back to Bangor.
Very friendly and accommodating staff you made that part of my move stress less. Thank you
I really appreciate the customer service that I received from Tyler and the rest of the employees at this location. I highly recommend using this Uhaul location.
A sticker on the dash to remind you to gas it up before returning!!
The staff here, led by Mr. Baty, does an outstanding job. They are helpful and patient. If I had a business, I would hire them away.
You have a great team in Bangor
Maybe hire more people to facilitate customer service.
The time that I was billed for is not reflective of how long it took to service my vehicle. I made the mistake of buying a hitch from this store, because I didn't want to pay what the Volvo dealer was charging for a hitch. It took more than 3 hours & my bumper was so loose, it's a miracle that it didn't fall off. Even the general manager didn't have a clue! I had missing clamps and screws. The screws that were on my bumper were not even hand tightened. I had to bring my 2016 Volvo back to the dealer to fix my bumper. It cost me over $100. In parts & repair. I am absolutely discussed with the service & skill level of this U-haul Store and will never go back.
The quote I had received over the phone wasn't honored because I didn't know who I had talked with.(was never given this person's name). The person that I dealt with in person didn't bother to add the 2 extra days I needed to keep the truck -so the delivery site was calling me asking when I was unloading the truck as It was booked to go out before I had help to unload it. If customer service agents identified themselves, created a quote in the computer, and booked the truck for the number of days requested - all this could have been avoided.
The truck rental experience was very good. Really liked the rails so we could tie things down. No problem picking up the truck. It's been years since we rented a UHaul. They are very clean. We hope never to move again but we would certainly consider renting again if we do.
1. Lot is small and therefore congested. Keep the access roads clear of parked cars.
As several times prior, every aspect of dealing with the Summer Street crew was excellent! Fast, efficient, polite and , well, what else can I say?
It would be amazing if you had better customer service. Telling me I have options and then saying just kidding, at least your boss is paying for it "bro" and sorry "man" . unprofessional and completely disrespectful.
The service was excellent and the staff very helpful.
Personnel were knowledgeable and helpful. Good experience.
Staff was all very helpful.
Amazing job. Everyone was nice, friendly and very helpful. I wont be going anywhere else for my moving and storage needs.
Call service personal don't know what's happening at local dealerships. Don't change equipment orders.
Oh my word!! Your general manager, Tyler Batey, had it covered. You better give him a raise and a corner office or you will lose him to someone else.
I had to make changes, more than one, to my reservation and he never lost his composure! He was patient and generous in spirit. He is success.
After I loaded the truck, I had to unload it into a U Box. It was raining steadily, so he generously backed the truck in to the garage so we could unload out of the rain.
All of the employees at this location follow his example and do not get flustered. I saw them dealing with issues as professionals, without blaming and frustration. A model for other businesses.
Awesome customers service. Polite an professional. Thanks U Haul.
Please lubricate padlocks attached to rear doors. Tough to open and close. Since they are exposed to weather, all the more reason to maintain them.
All of the agents at the location I interacted with were professional and courteous. Keep up the good work!
Prompt, courteous attendants!
Staff helpful, courteous, professional, efficient and friendly. Very customer satisfaction/service oriented - excellent job hiring and training these employees. Great experience.
Check in the equipment timely. Dropped off at 7pm (after hours) called at 11 am still not checked in..checked at 1 pm. Still not checked in. They found it and checked it in. Busy time of the season understood. I was afraid of being charged more.
I have no complaints about the location above, but I do have a complaint that, after having reserved a truck almost 2 weeks in advance, at a location close to me, I had to drive 2 1/2 hours away to get a truck and then back to my house. 5 hours on the road before I even got the truck loaded.
Cost was not transparent. I was surprised by the total cost of the rental.
The staff was excellent, very professional, kind, and did a wonderful job helping with everything they could!!!!
i am very dissapointed when i got a letter in the mail stating i owed 144. and some change after i called last friday and payed for last month and for this month and then after i payed they sent a letter to me telling me i owed another 144. something because of late fees etc etc.ive been trying to reach a manager or someone who can fix this cause the letter got sent out after i payed for 2 months.everytime i have called i have been either hung up on or i get the manager will call u back. this has been going on for 3 days now and im very tired and frustrated and now i just get some gentleman name samuel and he is so rude to me.ive talked to others reps for uhaul or customer service and they tell me what i should owe them is 4.95 after they had reviewed all the notes and all of the phone calls.this is degrading to top it all off constantly getting hung up on.i feel as if im being robbed and i dont appreciate it. my balance i owe should be 4.95. im angry about this and ive asked for my debit card to also not be touched until i resolve this issue.i just want to come and get my belongings and find a different storage who is going to treat me with respect.not one time has anyone tried calling me back like what was told to me and i was told the other day the manager was on the other line and now this samuel gentleman says he hasnt been in. i feel as if im just getting a run around and taken advantage of.this bill i got in the mail was sent out last friday mind u after i had payed for may and for june. and the reason why i payed for 2 months is cause i was late on the may and got a letter stating if i did automatic billing that they would dismiss the late fee so thats what i did and ever since then its been hell and im really not impressed on how ive been treated.hopefully maybe i will get some kinda email or phone call back this time because like the last 3 days ive gotten nothing but hung up on or attitude an told the manager will call u back and nothing has been resolved.
I want to commend the individuals at this location. They were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. It was a pleasure doing business with them.
Ensure that all components are working correctly before renting. The sun visor on the drivers side flips down randomly. Which is a distraction when trying to focus on the road. When I brought this up to the associate who checked me in, he snickered and said "distraction".
The air conconditioning unit was non-functional as well. And after speaking of the sun visor and received the response I got from the associate, I felt that there was no point in sharing this information.
If enough clients complain, maybe them something will happen.
I have rented from this location several times. This was the worst service I have ever had.
The location may be understaffed as it took little while for someone to come and check-in the truck and he said there was only one person for both counter and check-in activities. However, the one person was very efficient and friendly.
Very nice customer service. The truck was a little old but it did the job just fine
Afine rental - a bit expensive, but excellent staff and equipment. I barely noticed I even had a trailer attached
The associate Maryellen A. was very unprofessional and rude with her service by charging an extra day to my rental when I picked it up on a Thursday and dropped it off on a Saturday what happened to the two day rental policy ? I was told at the pick up location If I had it at the drop off location by their close time I won't be charged anything. And I never received a reimbursement for my truck being sweeped clean and blankets folded and stacked nicely. When this customer asked why am I being charged for an extra day she responded rudely that's just how are location policy works.
great service, New Manager Dan and his crew were very helpful. Can`t wait to see what the new center on the corner of Hammond street and Odlin road in Bangor will have to offer
the space was not what it appeared and there was no way for me to store the items I needed to store and drove there with a loaded trailer and was not able to store my stuff and drove away frustrated
I had staff that didn`t know policies and staff were rude and condescending. I will never use Uhaul again. I shouldn`t have had to wait until Monday for the manager.
Excellent experience. Nice people.
Staff were courteous and friendly, and knew what they were doing. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Bob
Staff was very helpful and professional. Great service at both ends of move.
_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.
Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend
facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.
Very accommodating staff!
The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.
Excellent staff, they help a lot.
We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!
Thank you for the service.
Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:
The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.
The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints
Very courteous and helpful staff.
no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.
Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.
One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.
Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here
Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.
Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!
Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.
The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.
The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!
All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.
Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.
MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES
The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.
I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.
excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff
I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.
great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly
The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,
Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.
The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!
Location was very convenient to our needs
This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.
Excellant in storage and truck rental.
The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.
thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol
The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.
The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control
Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.
Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....
I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.
what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area
very helpful and friendly staff
It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.
My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.
This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.
Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.
Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.
Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!
The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.
Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.
I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.
Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!
The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.
Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...
The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.
I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.
The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.
Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.
I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.
Very impressed with David`s helfullness!
Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful
Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!
Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.
Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.
We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!
The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic.
Everything was good, looked good, went good. I had an issue that resulted in me paying a few months late and was happy they waited for me to make the payment before taking action. Thank you.
very expensive. when reserving a unit the salesperson should tell you to bring your own lock the lighting has a lot to be desired. disappointed to know that some of the units were up stairs.
Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.
i feel that uhaul in general costs too much to rent a truck and use an appliance dolly and then use mats/blankets. these all cost money each time. it all adds up.
Service was not up to my expectations
Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon
I was very please with the good services of the stuff. Thank You
knowledgable, helpful, generally an excellent contact
they have always been very helpful and friendly. they have helped me alot. thank you
Manager Chad is more than helpful with everything I need. I even get courtasy calls periodically from him.
the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!
The staff was helpful and very pleasant.
I found the hours a little restraining but not unreasonable. They just didn`t work with my live very well.
Very nice and friendly. Very polite. I am very satisfied. I woould recomend u-haul storage and trucks to all my friends if they were in need like I was.
It took me three times to acquire a storage unit. The staff was friendly but lacked the knowledge of renting units. Their inability to read the list of available units caused confusion.
I was very satisfied with your services and kindness! Thank You very much. Michelle Daily and Bsrry McCourt :
on one of my last loads to my storage unit an employee kicked me out 10 minutes early which forced me to take the remaining things from my apartment to my fathers house.
Staff was friendly and helpful
Staff was friendly and helpful
This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.
It was very easy and quick. Staff was very helpful
Grerat staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Access times were quite convenient, and the space was clean and dry the entire time I used it.
Very friendly and helpful.
staff helpful, but I moved out in less than a month because of rat traps in all units. Also, I don`t want to be forced to buy a kind of lock I don`t want just so that UHaul can make an extra 10 bucks.
I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul.
the service was good and the help was very nice and patient