Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor
The staff here, led by Mr. Baty, does an outstanding job. They are helpful and patient. If I had a business, I would hire them away.
You have a great team in Bangor
Maybe hire more people to facilitate customer service.
The time that I was billed for is not reflective of how long it took to service my vehicle. I made the mistake of buying a hitch from this store, because I didn't want to pay what the Volvo dealer was charging for a hitch. It took more than 3 hours & my bumper was so loose, it's a miracle that it didn't fall off. Even the general manager didn't have a clue! I had missing clamps and screws. The screws that were on my bumper were not even hand tightened. I had to bring my 2016 Volvo back to the dealer to fix my bumper. It cost me over $100. In parts & repair. I am absolutely discussed with the service & skill level of this U-haul Store and will never go back.
The quote I had received over the phone wasn't honored because I didn't know who I had talked with.(was never given this person's name). The person that I dealt with in person didn't bother to add the 2 extra days I needed to keep the truck -so the delivery site was calling me asking when I was unloading the truck as It was booked to go out before I had help to unload it. If customer service agents identified themselves, created a quote in the computer, and booked the truck for the number of days requested - all this could have been avoided.
The truck rental experience was very good. Really liked the rails so we could tie things down. No problem picking up the truck. It's been years since we rented a UHaul. They are very clean. We hope never to move again but we would certainly consider renting again if we do.
1. Lot is small and therefore congested. Keep the access roads clear of parked cars.
As several times prior, every aspect of dealing with the Summer Street crew was excellent! Fast, efficient, polite and , well, what else can I say?
It would be amazing if you had better customer service. Telling me I have options and then saying just kidding, at least your boss is paying for it "bro" and sorry "man" . unprofessional and completely disrespectful.
The service was excellent and the staff very helpful.
Personnel were knowledgeable and helpful. Good experience.
Staff was all very helpful.
Amazing job. Everyone was nice, friendly and very helpful. I wont be going anywhere else for my moving and storage needs.
Call service personal don't know what's happening at local dealerships. Don't change equipment orders.
Oh my word!! Your general manager, Tyler Batey, had it covered. You better give him a raise and a corner office or you will lose him to someone else.
I had to make changes, more than one, to my reservation and he never lost his composure! He was patient and generous in spirit. He is success.
After I loaded the truck, I had to unload it into a U Box. It was raining steadily, so he generously backed the truck in to the garage so we could unload out of the rain.
All of the employees at this location follow his example and do not get flustered. I saw them dealing with issues as professionals, without blaming and frustration. A model for other businesses.
Awesome customers service. Polite an professional. Thanks U Haul.
Please lubricate padlocks attached to rear doors. Tough to open and close. Since they are exposed to weather, all the more reason to maintain them.
All of the agents at the location I interacted with were professional and courteous. Keep up the good work!
Prompt, courteous attendants!
Staff helpful, courteous, professional, efficient and friendly. Very customer satisfaction/service oriented - excellent job hiring and training these employees. Great experience.
Check in the equipment timely. Dropped off at 7pm (after hours) called at 11 am still not checked in..checked at 1 pm. Still not checked in. They found it and checked it in. Busy time of the season understood. I was afraid of being charged more.
I have no complaints about the location above, but I do have a complaint that, after having reserved a truck almost 2 weeks in advance, at a location close to me, I had to drive 2 1/2 hours away to get a truck and then back to my house. 5 hours on the road before I even got the truck loaded.
Cost was not transparent. I was surprised by the total cost of the rental.
The staff was excellent, very professional, kind, and did a wonderful job helping with everything they could!!!!
i am very dissapointed when i got a letter in the mail stating i owed 144. and some change after i called last friday and payed for last month and for this month and then after i payed they sent a letter to me telling me i owed another 144. something because of late fees etc etc.ive been trying to reach a manager or someone who can fix this cause the letter got sent out after i payed for 2 months.everytime i have called i have been either hung up on or i get the manager will call u back. this has been going on for 3 days now and im very tired and frustrated and now i just get some gentleman name samuel and he is so rude to me.ive talked to others reps for uhaul or customer service and they tell me what i should owe them is 4.95 after they had reviewed all the notes and all of the phone calls.this is degrading to top it all off constantly getting hung up on.i feel as if im being robbed and i dont appreciate it. my balance i owe should be 4.95. im angry about this and ive asked for my debit card to also not be touched until i resolve this issue.i just want to come and get my belongings and find a different storage who is going to treat me with respect.not one time has anyone tried calling me back like what was told to me and i was told the other day the manager was on the other line and now this samuel gentleman says he hasnt been in. i feel as if im just getting a run around and taken advantage of.this bill i got in the mail was sent out last friday mind u after i had payed for may and for june. and the reason why i payed for 2 months is cause i was late on the may and got a letter stating if i did automatic billing that they would dismiss the late fee so thats what i did and ever since then its been hell and im really not impressed on how ive been treated.hopefully maybe i will get some kinda email or phone call back this time because like the last 3 days ive gotten nothing but hung up on or attitude an told the manager will call u back and nothing has been resolved.
I want to commend the individuals at this location. They were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. It was a pleasure doing business with them.
Ensure that all components are working correctly before renting. The sun visor on the drivers side flips down randomly. Which is a distraction when trying to focus on the road. When I brought this up to the associate who checked me in, he snickered and said "distraction".
The air conconditioning unit was non-functional as well. And after speaking of the sun visor and received the response I got from the associate, I felt that there was no point in sharing this information.
If enough clients complain, maybe them something will happen.
I have rented from this location several times. This was the worst service I have ever had.
The location may be understaffed as it took little while for someone to come and check-in the truck and he said there was only one person for both counter and check-in activities. However, the one person was very efficient and friendly.
Very nice customer service. The truck was a little old but it did the job just fine
Afine rental - a bit expensive, but excellent staff and equipment. I barely noticed I even had a trailer attached
The associate Maryellen A. was very unprofessional and rude with her service by charging an extra day to my rental when I picked it up on a Thursday and dropped it off on a Saturday what happened to the two day rental policy ? I was told at the pick up location If I had it at the drop off location by their close time I won't be charged anything. And I never received a reimbursement for my truck being sweeped clean and blankets folded and stacked nicely. When this customer asked why am I being charged for an extra day she responded rudely that's just how are location policy works.
The workers there are great. They made the whole rental pleasant and easy.
Quicker return times. I was at least 30 mins. Returning the vehicle. 20 plus mins. Waiting only to be told to go outside to be helped.
Excellent staff, fast and efficient service. Not much to improve on.
great service, New Manager Dan and his crew were very helpful. Can`t wait to see what the new center on the corner of Hammond street and Odlin road in Bangor will have to offer
Good customer service, understanding of a bad move
Personnel terrific. Check in quick, friendly, professional. Thank you.
Bike trailer ramp was to much of an angle caused my bike to get wedged on the trailer and broke my kickstand. 2nd didn't honor veteran discount I was told about when making reservation
They have big signs with exactly where to be and what to do to return the truck. The attendant came out to us very quickly to go over the process and was very helpful! Super simple return process!
Have the equipment available when we had it reserved, instead of sending us to another location. And make sure your people give the correct address for the Outer Hammond/Odlin St location!
All employees were very helpful and friendly. answered my numerous questions with a great deal of patience. It was a good experience
This truck broke down twice And two different mechanics had to come and fix it. Because of this I lost my moving help. It took 4 1/2 hrs of waiting and being inconvenienced. I asked the manager about compensation for having to go thru this hassle and recieved a minimal discount. I don't feel I should have been charged for the rental at all. Roadside assist were difficult to get thru to and took 20+ on hold two times not to mention I was disconnected 3x. At that point my movers left. I asked them to replace them, I was told it was approved by management. Then I was called and told" we don't have movers" the whole day was difficult. I would not recommend uhaul to anyone. It was a awful experience.
The folks at this store were very helpful and friendly...especially since we canceled and then went back a day later to re-schedule...very kind people and very accommodating....
can not be a better experience, don't change a thing.
This was a good store for a small town. There were an adequate number of service personnel to deal with the traffic. The truck was clean.
Check equipment more thoroughly upon return, especially user-dependent items like lighting and safety chains on trailers.
Everything was great, friendly service and quick no hassle return
I called what I thought was the summer st U-Haul the day before picking up my box to rent a trailer and have the box loaded and ready. It was not and while the staff was great and quick that added an extra 30 mins onto our move. The tracker is useless as when the box is traveling that is all is says. Actually knowing where in the country it was would have been nice.
Was efficient and knew what they were doing.
Great service bad location.
Only complaint I have is that the blinker wouldn't shut off by itself, whether going left or right.
Other than that..it was a great experience!
Offer more items for sale in showroom. Hand-trucks, hitches, and ball attachments would be nice. By the way bought your hand-truck for $69 and used it for moving washing machines. Worked great! People are professional and courteous. Thanks! This will be my U-Haul go-to location!
A young man named Tyler does a great job for your company, Very quick and knowledgeable, make sure you pass this along to the right people. young men and women with great attitudes make a company,
P/m for Lane 22 years
Keep it just like it is, GREAT!!
Manager and staff are very friendly and professional and keep everything very nice and clean.
I had a problem with the wrong truck and plan being setup. The front seat had trash under it. Over all truck was very clean. Personnel were very helpful at both locations.
very accomidating to your needs, everything ready as promised. great time saving check out and return too
We had a very good experience with the rental experience.
the space was not what it appeared and there was no way for me to store the items I needed to store and drove there with a loaded trailer and was not able to store my stuff and drove away frustrated
We originally went to the uhaul in our town but the truck we needed was unavailable so they told us to go to the uhaul in Bangor. Adding 30 miles to our move and $30 to the price. I think those miles should've been subtracted from our overall mileage because it's not our fault the uhaul in our town had no trucks available. But besides that everything went smoothly and we were satisfied with our move.
Parking lot was very tight and had to leave my own vehicle there and wasn't an obvious place to do so. People were very helpful.
I have rented at this place in Bangor several times. Always Very professional, helpful and courtious no matter how busy it is...and the same when you return the equipment... Great personnel.
fix the leaks. I did report this problem when I dropped off the trailer.
This has always been a poor location to get to...the competing concert only makes it worse to get the equipment back to it...don't understand why I couldn't drop vehice off at Odlin road...that's my understanding why it was opened in the first place...given a choice I would have started out there...summer street sucks for safe parking of my POV and necessitated my wife having to drop me off and pick me up.
Paperwork done in advance to speed up first.
Have more associates working early on saturday mornings
I don't have any suggestions. Personnel were friendly, courteous and efficient. Equipment was ready when I arrived and I was quickly greeted when returning it.
I didn't like the fact that a hand truck which I had no use for was taking up space in the truck that I needed.
Excellent service,in and out,neat clean,yard is small but always accessible,always has the truck or trailer you need
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They worked as a team and that was nice to see!!
Very efficient and smooth transaction. Very friendly.
The young man was very busy by himself w several customers waiting. ..but was always very courtious and professional.. Excellent service from pick up to drop off. I will be back
I had staff that didn`t know policies and staff were rude and condescending. I will never use Uhaul again. I shouldn`t have had to wait until Monday for the manager.
The whole process went very smoothly; the staff was helpful and answered all my concerns.
Excellent experience. Nice people.
Truck had trouble starting and transmission seemed shaky. Wanted a 10' truck, asked for that size specifically and still was told they only had 14'! Had reserved early enough that believed we would get the truck requested.
My reservation was aborted due to the fact that there was not a functional port to charge my mobile phone, which is a critical part of my work. I was extremely disappointed that I had to turn around and return the truck after driving 25 miles, and that the mileage charge was .99/mi instead of the typical .49/mi. If any concession could be made to adjust my bill, I would appreciate it greatly.
Staff were courteous and friendly, and knew what they were doing. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Bob
the employees were excellent and very friendly!
A larger facility with easier parking would be great, there is no way you could ever improve the service or personnel you have there, they are the best I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I do not say this lightly, 24 years in the service meant we moved a lot, rented trucks and trailers, dealt with many dealers across the country, YOU are the best of the best. Staff was polite and unflappable when our van was difficult, will recommend you to all we meet, especially when towing.
Dave and Tammy
Our experience with u haul went perfectly. I can't think of a thing you could improve.
Staff was very helpful and professional. Great service at both ends of move.
_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.
Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend
facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.
Very accommodating staff!
The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.
Excellent staff, they help a lot.
We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!
Thank you for the service.
Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:
The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.
The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints
Very courteous and helpful staff.
no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.
Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.
One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.
Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here
Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.
Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!
Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.
The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.
The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!
All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.
Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.
MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES
The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.
I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.
excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff
I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.
great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly
The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,
Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.
The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!
Location was very convenient to our needs
This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.
Excellant in storage and truck rental.
The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.
thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol
The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.
The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control
Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.
Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....
I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.
what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area
very helpful and friendly staff
It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.
My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.
This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.
Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.
Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.
Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!
The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.
Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.
I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.
Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!
The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.
Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...
The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.
I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.
The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.
Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.
I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.
Very impressed with David`s helfullness!
Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful
Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!
Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.
Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.
We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!
The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic.
Everything was good, looked good, went good. I had an issue that resulted in me paying a few months late and was happy they waited for me to make the payment before taking action. Thank you.
very expensive. when reserving a unit the salesperson should tell you to bring your own lock the lighting has a lot to be desired. disappointed to know that some of the units were up stairs.
Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.
i feel that uhaul in general costs too much to rent a truck and use an appliance dolly and then use mats/blankets. these all cost money each time. it all adds up.
Service was not up to my expectations
Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon
I was very please with the good services of the stuff. Thank You
knowledgable, helpful, generally an excellent contact
they have always been very helpful and friendly. they have helped me alot. thank you
Manager Chad is more than helpful with everything I need. I even get courtasy calls periodically from him.
the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!
The staff was helpful and very pleasant.
I found the hours a little restraining but not unreasonable. They just didn`t work with my live very well.
Very nice and friendly. Very polite. I am very satisfied. I woould recomend u-haul storage and trucks to all my friends if they were in need like I was.
It took me three times to acquire a storage unit. The staff was friendly but lacked the knowledge of renting units. Their inability to read the list of available units caused confusion.
I was very satisfied with your services and kindness! Thank You very much. Michelle Daily and Bsrry McCourt :
on one of my last loads to my storage unit an employee kicked me out 10 minutes early which forced me to take the remaining things from my apartment to my fathers house.
Staff was friendly and helpful
Staff was friendly and helpful
This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.
It was very easy and quick. Staff was very helpful
Grerat staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Access times were quite convenient, and the space was clean and dry the entire time I used it.
Very friendly and helpful.
staff helpful, but I moved out in less than a month because of rat traps in all units. Also, I don`t want to be forced to buy a kind of lock I don`t want just so that UHaul can make an extra 10 bucks.
I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul.
the service was good and the help was very nice and patient