U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Share |

Address

113 Chenango St
Binghamton, NY 13901

(607) 723-7901

(Next to Little Venice)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARIA M on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

PHYLLIS R on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I FEEL SAFER BECAUSE OF THE CARDS! VERY WELL LIGHTED, VERY CLEAN, I LOVE THE USE OF THE CAMERAS.THE ELEVATOR IS A LITTLE SCARY BECAUSE OF THE SQUEAKING. I WILL COME AGAIN.

Stanley H. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

RUSSELL P. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have had no reply to my previous issue. Does anyone reads these? I would like a response from management.

JOHN H. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgable staff. Recommended upgrade to auto hauler from a tow dolly for 1200 mile move and couldn't have been happier. Third time using Binghamton store and will never use anyone else in the area.

wayne i. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly people. Thanks!

GAYLE L. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We found ourselves needing a one way rental on very short notice. The crew there in Binghamton went above and beyond. They made , what was a difficult time for us much easier. Truly cannot convey enough our thanks to them. I hope you will do this for us . Thank you guys.

john f. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to this location because the Vestal NY location was not helpful nor were they interested in my business. The clerk was way too willing to tell me no and too eager to get me off the phone. if there was another brand in town to rent from, I would have taken my business there. Enjoying monopoly status, as you do in this area, breeds this kind of laissez-faire attitude and it will harm your business unless you take action.

Richard L. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

FRAZIER V. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My truck was not available on time to rent. ..I got the run around and was late for my event. I got no support from uhaul... very disappointed

JOON H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was a bit slow, but the staff was extremely friendly.

MARK C. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys

RENE C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great custemer service. Keep up the good work.

EVERT M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really can not tell you how to improve because the service was excellent. To ask for a better service is like pushing the abilities of the people working there to the limits. And every time you push to the limits you put in danger the whole system. Thanks them all for the finest service they provide me with.

HARRY S on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasure having my personal things in a secure place.

barbara d. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall customer service was good. However, there was a minor breakdown in what truck needed to be reserved, but it was quickly rectified. I was very pleased with the service. I will definitely use your services again and will gladly recommend you to others.

EUGENE K. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure that you have adequate furniture pads.

EMILY S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not a negative review of the Binghamton store at all. However, I will never use uhaul again. This was the worst experience I've ever had as far a customer service goes. We ordered a uhaul Friday, 9/26/14. Friday night, I got a call that our pick up time had been changed without being asked if this would work for us. When my husband said that we really needed to have the original time, Bob, the man I was speaking to on the phone, told me, word for word, to "tell that man to shut the f*** up." I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT. He then hung up on me. When we called back and insisted, they got us another reservation for the same time with a smaller truck but we were desperate so we took it. Moving morning came and as we were getting ready to leave we received another call that our time was being pushed again. My husband called back and spoke to probably 6 different people before FINALLY Jim from the Binghamton store was able to get us a truck. Jim came through for us and the people who worked at the Binghamton store were very nice. Unfortunately though, the experience that the first man I spoke to gave us will cause us to never use uhaul again. We will make sure that no one we know uses Uhaul either. I would MUCH rather use ANY other moving company at a higher cost than go through this again. I apologize for the language in this review but I feel it is necessary for everyone to know what happened so they don't get disrespected like I did. Completely inexcusable.

JIM H on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent, entrance to facility was secure, carts were available for moving within facility, possibly a little more maintenance on facility. Overall good experience.

EUGENE H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The manager was very accommodating and allowed me to keep the truck for a couple of extra hours.

NANCY R. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our rental agent was exceptionally helpful, spoke highly of the company, and was a pleasure to work with.

DEB B. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not do business with U-Haul again if you paid me. They jerked me around so much, I didn't know if I actually was going to get the truck that I had reserved weeks prior until I walked onto the lot a it was there. Very poor business practices, to send a confirmation notice and then a week before the move, call the person to say they weren't getting the truck that had been confirmed. The Bing. office made it right, after many, many phone calls on my part. I won't do business with a company like this in the future.

MIKE N. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had reservation for a 24 hour period and when picked up was told to have it back prior to reserved time or would be charged additional day..pick up was 515 and told to have it back at or before 4pm because they had another reservation, even though I had a reservation until 515p......Really could have used that extra time, was not happy.

James R. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, Courteous personnel - fast check in - always go here to get a rental

DAVID B. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, professional, and helpful.

MIKE B. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is no need to improve anytHing at this location. The staff was very kind and curtious through the entire rental process. The associate I worked was named John. He was very professional throughtout the entire rental process. He was kind and a professional. He was very thorough with hooking up my 6x12 trailer. The complete check and hookup he did to my truck was outstanding and he was also very complete when ensuring all my lights worked. John is a great employee of your company. Keep up the good work John.

marla f. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

again, was charged extra mileage on truck when i had to go almost an hour out of my way to pick up a truck. i have always used uhaul but will not do this again!

dane r. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very thorough on describing what to do with the rental.

CHRISTINE S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in the unit which made it hard to see things. The hallway light was not enough.

CHUCK P. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We made our reservation and were told to pick up by 5 on Main Street. The location closed at 3. The 800 number cut us off twice. The guys at the chenango location saved our asses.

robert l. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements---everything went well

john R. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please streamline the usability of computer reservation system. System charged for extra day because expected trailer return time was off 25 min. When agent adjusted the expected return time, he had to start the reservation over completely. Had to ask again for tow vehicle make model year, options, 4wd, half ton etc, waivers, etc. Staff always friendly and energetic, but still takes 30min to rent a trailer because of computer and paperwork. Ridiculous. For example, ANY fullsize pickup can pull ANY of your trailers, so dont ask if its 4wd or half ton or what year. thanks

STEPHEN F. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Walked in, a few questions, credit card, sign, walk out. Just like it is supposed to be. Returned. I noted mileage and gas, they noted mileage and gas level. I did not even have to go all the way in to the desk as clerk just finished sending someone off in the front lobby. Receipt sent to my e mail. I went back into the rainy day in NY.

TAMERA W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was a lemon and hardly started, but it got me from where we were. U-haul please get new trucks 24ft and better.

kevin k. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly fast service

STACIE P. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Woman was eating cereal while waiting on me and than perceeded to tell me my time had been shorted due to a double booking.

STEVE J on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional knowledgeable, friendly, and gave good advice. The actual storage units are average but not excellent or exceptional.

BILL K on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra was extremely helpful to work with. She has earned our repeat business!

MARK C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

CAROLYN R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why do you charge a per mile fee, AND require gas to be replaced that was used? This is double in my opinion, and not happy about it.

MICHELLE W on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage units really needs updating. I have never seen storage this outdated.

MICHELLE W on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage units really needs updating. I have never seen storage this outdated.

james c. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location I requested using the online reservation was 10 minutes from my home. This was changed to a location just over 60 minutes away and I was not notified by text, email, or phone. I only found out because I called the day prior to my scheduled pickup to confirm. I attempted to switch rental services as this was unacceptable. Due to the last minute nature of my situation, I was forced to continue with my Uhaul reservation. The representatives at Foote in Waverly, Uhaul in Binghamton, and the customer service hotline were all helpful.

MARIANNE P. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation and truck was not ready or available.very poor service

JEFFREY H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was friendly and helpful. They realized at the last moment that the exhaust was loud (hole in catalytic converter), and offered a 14' in place of our 17', which we chose not to take. The engine light was on during the whole trip, but we had no breakdowns.

ALBERT M. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for a 17 ft truck for 310.00...... got a 14 ft truck for 318.00........ very disappointed....

Thomas C. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine and the staff were friendly and helpful.

MARK C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys great customer service thank you

CHRISTOPHER M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderfully helpful and adjusted our milage and gas requirements to help with our weird moving itinerary. Kind, attentive and helpful.

MICHAEL S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside was a little dirty.

Barbara B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very nice... and service was great.

JAMES V on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul of Binghamton was very good to deal with. James and Sandra were very polite, I will choose them again and recommend them without hesitation.

OSCAR B. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service

Imna B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen that checked me out and in were very professional, fast and it was a pleasant experience.

ANGELA H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff

GARY S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

JOSE M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The unfriendly attitude of the cashier, the quality of the trailer. It was dented, scratched and ripped up. The trailer also shook like crazy, swayed back and forth, despite being empty and being hooked up to a 2013 F150. When I called customer service because I wanted to trade the trailer, because I felt unsafe towing it, at another location on my way across the state, they told me that they would have to charge me a fee for swapping the trailer. It is insane that Uhaul would rather have me tow a trailer which I felt was unsafe, and if I wanted to try to switch for one that was safer, your company would try to make a profit off of it.

Ellen M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, personable and friendly service! Jason was so efficient at check in and drop off was quick and easy! U haul on chenango in Binghamton is #1!

Frederick B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well and very smooth. Staff was great and had no problems, thanks again and will be back when I need to rent a truck or trailer.

MARK K. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do mechanical maintenance on trucks. Steering was loose. Had fluid alarm enroute. Should get diesel trucks for the larger sizes.

BRAD A. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer rep needed more info on local area

ward y. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when I was returning the equipment the lot attendant asked me to follow him to the location to drop off the trailer. When we got there he looked at me and said you have to back in. That would be something you would tell me before hand. This is not a complaint I just thought it was funny.

Kevin L. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely efficient both in and out. For me there was nothing more they could do. I will be using this location from now on, great service!

James G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We requested pick up at the Vestal, NY location. Please try to arrange moving the vehicle to the primary pick up location. Vestal employee very friendly and helpful.

LEON D. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing from my experience. Wish I could have rented at closer Vestal location instead just for distance reasons. I Would rent here again any time.

CARL K. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge was not on full when I picked up the vehicle. Should have gone back into store, and mentioned it, because at drop off if I was not on full I M sure it would have been charged.

Carrie A. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I was initially given had a wide gash in the ceiling that was never checked and when I began to pack up and it was raining, my truck started to flood. The location was not helpful or particularly remorseful about the situation. I was so disappointed in the company. I will probably never use Uhaul again as a result of this experience.

Michael H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy and took practically no time.

Robert G. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My running lights had stopped working. The agent was helpful enough to find my blown fuse for me and fix the problem. Above and beyond.

MARK C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

MARY L. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing that is in your control. ..there was construction all around the location so I think it added more miles to the driving trying to get around it. There was no compensation for mileage that fact so that is why i gave this "location" an average score. I estimated 30 miles thinking an over estimate and drove 31.7 miles because we had to drive around the construction. But other than that the employees were fantastic and nice

ERVIN F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped us was very helpful. She was very friendly!!!!!

SUZANNE A. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My car was not properly placed on the tow and almost came off. I was flagged off the highway about a half hour into my 2000 mile drive. He corrected the problem, showed me what to check on the drive, and how to correct any potential problems. I was very lucky no thanks to U-haul!

GEORGE R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, will come back again when I have the need for a rental.

Christina S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience. The online reservation was simple and trustworthy. The sales associates were extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. I wouldn't change a thing. Moving is never easy. Binghamton U-Haul made it a little easier, thank you.

Jason C. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck I was given was HORRIBLE. the parking brake did not work and rolled if it was not parked on level ground. when I drove over potholes the dashboard looked as if it would fall off onto my lap and about 4 or 5 screws fell out from under the dashboard at various times while driving.

Dineshkant P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out process was very quick, took less than 5 min. Staff was very nice

JOHN H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Binghamton staff was extremely helpful and courteous. This is my 2nd experience renting a trailer there and would highly recommend them.

shannon s. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Anthony did an excellent job checking me in and out! Very easy, smooth pickup and drop off!

JOHNNY A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I got today was very bad...need better 26 ft trucks....

KESHA C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very informative and professional

CANDACE P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much

ELIZABETH R on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff/friendly professional. The rates are too high for the type of facility it is. Convenience is the only plus that would make me recommend this.

kenneth e. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpfull and friendly staff.

ROBERT K. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

left side high beam was out.drove all the way to Tn. not happy.

JONATHAN S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy the u-haul was updated very clean and also we needed it an extra day the staff was willing to work with are short notice over all very pleased f.t cleaning solutions

mike g. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. No constructive comments to offer.

Ontario L. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staffs are helpful but the website fails to secure me the correct vehicle so I had to go somewhere else

JOHN S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I processed transaction through UHaul.com and was given the message "someone will contact you with the appointment time" I drove from Buffalo to Binghamton to retrieve some furniture. While there I was to have the UHaul store put a hitch on my vehicle. I was never called, left a message on the 4th of July, when I got to town. I was told on the 4th that my appointment was for 7:30 am on the 4th.On July 5th still no one had contacted me. I called again and finally got an appointment but at 12 noon. I was told it should take about 3 hours, it ended up taking over 5 hours. I had originally set up pick up time for a trailer at 10am that day. The staff at least pushed that time back for me. I was very aggitated because it takes over 3 hours to return to Buffalo and this put me there after dark. I feel that this store should learn to communicate much better than they did with me.

PAUL T. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was warned that the gas needle wasn't working correctly and overfilled the gas tank by about $40.

william k s. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

did all info on line , got to location waited in line for 45 min to pick up trailer, the day the trailer was returned waited 25 min to return it / need more people at this location //

JASON A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvements needed. Price is right, workers are more than cordial and knowledgeable. Thank you very much!

TANYA J. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available

David Y. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck was new and worked as advertised. Reasonable gas mileage, even while towing. The pick-up and drop-off hours were very convenient. It would be great if U-Haul could allow one-way rental for its pick-up trucks and add cruise control. We could not figure out how much storage room there was in the cab, or what the inside of the truck looked like from website. Adding some inside photos of trucks would be a helpful addition to the website.

GLENNA Z. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was given s truck Thai was in poor shape mechanically, the engine downshifted gears any time I touched the brakes or took my foot off the gas and the gas gage didn't work properly causing me to put 4x's the amount of gas in that was needed. I don't blame this location, the truck was from another location. I think you should enforce better standards for vehicles

TINA C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What I have to say is this,I rented for 24 hrs. ,I'm out of town ,I'm moving furniture,its 93 degrees and my fathers birthday(80!) So I brought him with me just so he could get out .he' s wheel chair bound & has dementia. So to make a long story short .I'm running out of time and I knew the time was pinched! So I called the office and explained and promised I will return promptly just a little behind and He explain policy and responsibilities and etc... .I must say after such an hellasous hot touchy,touching day I was and still am thankful for the professional and personable manners I was treated with. This birthday for my pops means more to me now than words can say .U-HAUL GOT ME TO WHERE I NEEDED TO BE SAFELY AND CONFIDENITILY. AND THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SPEAKING WITH ME AND MAKING IT ALL POSSIBLE TO GET BACK HERE TO HOME WITH LESS PRESSURE THAN I EXPECTED. THANK YOU AGAIN SIR.THANK-YOU ,U- HAUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!! SINCERELY, T.C(B).

DAVID L. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've used Uhaul a handful of times and have always had a positive experience except for this time. The truck itself was fine. I did not use the dolly, but before I loaded anything, I noticed that the zip-tie seal on the dolly was broken. I knew from previous experience that this was used to determine if a customer used the dolly so I called Uhaul and told them the situation. I was told that a note would be put on my account so that I wouldn't be charge for use of the dolly. Later, I went to drop off the truck and was given the total without any further explanation. I happened to have my original estimate so I questioned the associate as to why the bill was 7 dollars more than expected. He said that he charged me for the dolly because he "saw the seal was broken". I protested that the seal was always broken and that I had informed Uhaul of the matter earlier in the day. At this point, we went inside to check my account info and I was refunded the 7 dollars. But consider the series of steps I had to perform in order to avoid being falsely charged for an item I never used. (1) notice that the dolly seal on my truck was broken (2) know that this seal was how your company determines if it was used (3) make a call to Uhaul customer service (4) notice that my bill was higher than expected and ask the associate for an explanation. That's quite a lot to avoid a fraudulent charge, don't you think?

FAITH P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While hooking up the 5X9 trailer we had problems with the light control box on our vehicle. Jim was kind enough to not only sell us a new one but took the to take out the old one and replaced the new one for a charge of only $18. With the heat we had on Saturday we were very much in his debt for taking the time to do the replacement work for us and making sure it was better installed the when we originally had the hitch added. A big thanks to the kindness and efficiency UHual provided.

William O. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly staff! Very helpful, and the equipment was in fine shape.

leonard h. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup location was fine. Reasonable time wise, truck was ready. But.....My reservation was for a pickup site about 10 miles from where I needed the truck. The truck was not available at the time my reservation was for, in fact a truck that met my needs wouldn't be available until 2 days after my confirmed reservation. I had to drive 60 miles in a rain storm with flooding to pickup the truck on the day I made the reservation for. Then 60 miles back to load the truck and finally 140 miles and 3 hours to the final destination = 260 miles, 110 miles more and 3 plus hours more of my time to pickup at a different location. Uhaul: A reservation should mean that I get what is expected at the right time and right place! Not happy with the service. They did take off $50 and gave me an extra 80 miles, but they couldn't give me a break on my wasted time. Don't forget I drove in a rainstorm with flooding where streets were washed out and had to make several turn arounds to get to alternate routes, not the most fun thing in a busy city with a 20' Uhaul.

TINA J. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was not given a truck in very good condition engine-wise. It idled terribly and seemed like it need a tune-up. I was driving nearly 2500 miles and spent way more in gas than I should have had to. REALLY? Give a better truck to people driving that far and towing a car! There were people whizzing by me that were in the same size truck and towing a vehicle....lousy vehicle for such a long trip! Not happy about that at all....feel lucky I made it. That being said, I also wish to state that I had to keep on top of this location to make sure I got the right size truck. Maybe that is why I received a lemon. Felt I should have rented with another company.

BOB B. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a two axle trailer. The door jammed due to the track being broke. I had to crawl inside the trailer to bend the broken part of the track, out of the way, to allow the door to go up. I forgot to mention this to the attendent when I returned the trailer. He was the one that waited on me, hooked up the trailer and was there when I returned it. He was great, I just forgot to mention it, if I had I'm sure that it would have been addressed.

Joan S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a death trap the tier had a big chunk out of it and I ask is the safe he said yes and the brakes viberated when I when to stop and the tranny jurks and kicked he said that was normal which I new it wasn't they think that people are dum .the cab was not clean smelled like cig smoke.I think the trucks should have a real inspiration done by the DMV and have the bad trucks took off the road. And for the money I payed I should get my money back !!! Maybe someone from corp should rent one and see cause someone is going to get really hurt or Killed!! I will never rent anything from UHAUL again!! And I will tell people not to rent from them !!

THERESA K. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personal and location are wonderful. The people at this location are helpful and extremely nice.

MONETTE J on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are in a very old office building, so the tile on the floors and the hallway floors are `beaten up`. And, some of the walls are pretty banged up. But, it seemed clean.

ELIZABETH K on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was always easy an convienient for me to get in to my unit an pay my bill

BILL K on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great knowledgable team. Ms. Thiobault sp? was extremely helpful and super friendly. excellent employee and representative of your company.

MARGARET S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and easy access!

AMBER C on 12/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator could use some updating

RAY B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A leak of unknown fluids through the ceiling ruined some of our stored household goods. Also, correcting billing errors consumed too much of my time.

ERIC H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric and his staff are really the best U-Haul staff that I have encountered. Very helpful.

PAUL S on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your new manager Eric at this site is much more helpful and professional than the last one.

CATHY J on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am so very happy with the local facility. They were very accommodating, and just easy, to deal with my situation changing almost hourly... they were awesome

DORIAN H on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented a fourth floor unit and was talked into moving to the 1st floor. a week later the unit flooded. Insurance is giving me the run around about my claim. Worst experience ever.

SHIRELLE S on 9/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Customer service was very poor, because the staff didn`t provide all the information I needed and messed up my order.

JOSEPH P on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator opening small, tough to maneuver cart when full.could use lights in units

DANIEL A on 9/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with locking and unlocking my unit because the door is broken and an employee was not helpful to me regarding this.

THOMAS K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

aside from the water damage, the service and people were good

NORMAN M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an old building, it was maintained.

CARINEH M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend updating the elevator, making it wider if possible. That was the only downside of the experience.

ASHLEY H on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were hidden fees added right when I had to pay which is unacceptable.

FREDERICKE M on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was nice exp.

ALLEN V on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was extremely helpful and made sure everything got done

NILA P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call center DID NOT indicate my change request. Local Good +. Call center - Poor -. If you really want to know, you need more than 200 characters - POOR Request.

JOHN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very happy with the service and rates . the movers were great and helpful . excelent job. Thank you

MICHAELA R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude. My 24 hour access was denied every time I attempted to enter after hours. My card had to be reprogrammed at least 4 times. My unit had NO LIGHTING. Very dirty!

FREDERICKE M on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly,quick, helpful and professional. Thank you

SIMON L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Character limit is too small.

SAM K on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not responsive. Takes forever to talk to real or responsible person. Never get a return call as promised. U-box delivered one day late. Terrible.

MARK W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ver poor experience in booking, information and coordination. Doesn`t seem that truck rental and ubox divisions speak to each other.

ALICE C on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was outstanding with a special thank you to Eric and Mike. U-Haul should be thankful to have this quality of employees in there employees working for them. I thank you all. Les Carr

THOMAS M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best outcome due to concerned, professional people, during a trying and difficult time for me. Thank you

MARY FRANCES A T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My antique furniture was stored there for 26 mos.I was surprised to find that when I moved out the furniture it was DUST FREE. Nice Job UHaul!

BRIAN S on 4/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From when I first rented the unit to when I stopped the place made a lot of improvements. Keep it up.

PAUL S on 3/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could use better lighting in hallway on fourth floor, tile broken up around elevator. Everything else OK. Access to a bathroom greatly appreciated.

ERIC S on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and secure.

MIKE P on 2/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very hard to get your stuff in a little tiny elevator and up to the 4th floor.

TIM M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage units should be lighted!

EMILY C on 1/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough space for constructive feedback about the problems I had. Why limit your form like this... unless you don`t actually care about customers` experiences.

MIKE P on 12/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very difficult to get to upper floors.elevator small.floor not level when exiting elevator,the drop from elevator throws the boxes off the cart.

JESSICA L on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fantastic!!!!

ERIC S on 11/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

MELANIE K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

LYNN J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went well except for the rain which is not uhals fault great experence

LEONARD S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and attentive.

SKIP S on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful

MARCUS L on 7/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Narrow hallways and elevators make moving large furniture difficult. Facilities not modern , but clean and no evidence of vermin. Convenient online payments. Good experience.

LISA L on 6/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting could be better. Everything else was great

NICHOLAS I on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

TEDDY G on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly people.

LARITA H on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility service was great. The experience was great. The staff helpful at all times.

DIANNE M on 4/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service at a time when my nerves were frazzled! Great job!

RACHEL E on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no lights in smaller units. floor and elevator very rickety

TONYA B on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

DONALD E on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service...very satisfied..

JOHN K on 2/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one small elevator. Need more lighting I had to use a flashlight to see into my storage. The staff was friendly and helpful.

DEAN H on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility itself was in poor condition. Staff was excellent, and we would use them again.

CAROL S on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More lights would be a good idea.

PAUL M on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were awesome!!!! i look forward to doing more buisness with them again soon

DAVID S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and an easy and convenient storage experience.

LAWRENCE G on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Holes to place the hasp of the lock through frequently do not line up making it difficult to insert lock.

ARIEL B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry was awesome, always helpful ...thanks for allowing movers into my storage facility even tho my keys didn`t work ...appreciate everything.

LOGAN N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good place. Late fees seem a bit high but my fault for being late

IVAN N on 10/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great storeing my stuff there for two years

MELYSSA W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and dry!, easy to access when I needed it and the staff was very helpful. I especially appreciated having a unit that was inside and on the second floor.

TEDDY G on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A job well done and hope they continue the great service.

JANET A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The building is old and has an odor when you go into the office area and they were short on staff. Overall it was fine for our use but I would probably tell a friend to find something nicer.

JEANNINE T on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitly do business with this facility again and recommend it to others!!

KAT B on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, storage unit clean and access was very easy.

TEDDY G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and fast

ERIC B on 4/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication, status updates, and delivery was prompt. U-Box arrived in very good condition, local staff professional and pleasant.

MARY FRANCES A T on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are excellent! I suggest checking this location first for all your moving and storage needs.

JESSICA T on 2/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall, I found the level of customer service to be unsatisfactory at best and would definitely not recommend this facility or this company for storage to anyone.

IDA W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both your locations, your personnel were efficient, courteous. Our experience was extremely pleasant. We would use U-haul again if necessary or recommend your services to others. Thank you!

WILLIAM M on 1/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. For small items, this location is ok, but elevator makes large items impossible to store here.

WILLIAM M on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Small elevator, shouldn`t be considered a freight elevator.Selected alternate storage location. Restricted access wasn`t acceptable. 24/7 keyed access was preferred.

RANDALL B on 11/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

large unit, helpful employees

RANDALL B on 10/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager provided excellent customer service

JOANN B on 10/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave bent over backwards to assist me so that my move could happen. I really appreciate all of the help during a very stressful period. The U-Movers is an great idea.

JEFFREY C on 10/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys have fleas in your storage units

MADELINE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and good communication with customer service

KATELYN F on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to access. sometimes had to wait on line awhile. Used for Binghamton University. Maybe consider getting another employee to work the counter during the end of the school year and the beginning.

SAMANTHA D on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive and easy to use. I have no complaints.

DARWIN T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, located at a convenient part of town, although the interior could use a slight cleanup.

JOHN S on 7/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is in an old building and doesn`t inspire confidence. A door to the exterior parking lot seems damaged and less than secure. Otherwise, it seems adequate for our needs.

JUDITH G on 6/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got great service. But sales person neglected to explain one fairly important part of the procedure.

DARWIN T on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, efficient service.

MIGUEL A. R on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

HEATHER W on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I marked yes for security and lighting however while the security was great the lighting could have been better.

ANTHONY W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed emergency storage and the people at U-Haul were friendly, courteous and VERY helpful. I have already told others of my positive experience. Thanks again.

TOMAS J on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the great service! Everyone was great!!!

DENNIS N on 10/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

IRA EUNICE A on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 4th floor was not well kept. it needs improvement

MELANIE S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

broken/in use elevator made removal extremely hard

CHARMAINE P on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience the staff was very accommadating and friendly

ELIZABETH A. A on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My things were just the same way I left it. They have good customer service. The only thing is that I wish they have more elevators. Otherwise the service was good.

RAYMOND V on 9/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the people who work their must really hate their jobs. Their was probably one guy who treated me well i think his name was david, everyone else was very rude

EDWARD O on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service staff was very welcoming accommodating to our last minute needs to rent the space.

ANNA J on 7/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility appearance has improved, epecially the hallway lighting, recently. The staff always treated me well, but were always tired, unkept. Now there`s a new Mgr. and thimgs seem better. Tnx, ABJ

TOMAS J on 7/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very informative helpful w/ ins info and overall details in security issues.

JAMIE S on 5/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light in my hallway, there is a pillar through my storage room which makes it less space than is advertised.

KENNETH A. A on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one elevator and one cart inconvient

ARTHUR V on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office team was very helpful. I disagree with the policy of reserving units that are not available. We reserved a small unit, arrived and there were none. What good is a reservation?

MELANIE S on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful service.

SCOTT P on 5/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the storage rooms were smaller than advertised, and no one informed me when I called before coming that I would have to put a lock on the door that day.

LUKE U on 4/28/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lights in the corridor where my storage is were not working. They over charged me and couldn`t figure out why. It took 2 hours to rent storage.