U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Share |

Address

113 Chenango St
Binghamton, NY 13901

(607) 723-7901

(Next to Little Venice)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dennis H. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing can improve about service. it is excellent. I would recommend finding a larger lot for your operations. Things are pretty tight there

Jeffrey M. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people!!!

FRANK C. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. This is why I rent from U Haul. Guarantee you get a call the day before as a reminder. Guaranteed your truck to be ready upon pickup. Done. My U Haul Rep...she was very courteous, respectful, and explained everything I would need to know (like the 800 number in case something happened mechanically) and so forth. I depend on them when I call. Frank Quality Moving

Larry B. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people that I dealt with were pleasant and very professional.

ANIL M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason should be trained to answer/return calls. I would like to compliment Mike and Sandra for providing exceptionally good service.

ANIL M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Teach Jason to return calls! I have a special word of appreciation for Mike and Sandra. Both of them provided exceptional service with customer satisfaction being their objective.

JULIE U. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees nice. But they did not have the 15 ft truck I ordered and upgraded me to a 20 ft truck. I was ok with this as long as they reimbursed the difference in gas costs. Instead, they convinced me when I explained my furniture/boxes that the 10 ft was big enough (it wasn't. ..they just wanted the 20 ft for other customers and didn't want to reimburse the gas difference). So overall made moving harder than I wanted.

THOMAS I. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel like I skirted disaster with this trip, and cannot speak highly of my experience with U-Haul.

cindy b. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Due to an employee at another location, I was cheated out of my reservation for a truck on the day of the move unless I traveled too far away for another one. The staff at this location and the one on the phone that helped me are my hero's. If it wasn't for them, then my friend, who is disabled and the one I drove the truck for would have been in one heck of a predicament. Thank You to those at this address.

shanta p. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service. Very polite and informative

joyce a. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy we dropped off the trailer to was helpful, kind and very friendly. He was concerned a out our experience with the trailer and that se made our destination trouble free. Night and day attitude from the place we picked up from!

JOSEPH R. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Destination for returning equipment should be upgraded or better marked because had a hard time with returning the truck

ELLEN K. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always clean and the staff is very nice. I use Chenango St. every time I need to rent. Very well run business

Daniel L. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was outstanding and fun to work with overall! I've condensed my reviews or else I would have had to do 5 more excellent reviews. I rented a truck almost every day for the last 2 weeks. It was a positive experience! I think I dealt with all the employees at some point. My thanks to James, Michael, Sandra, Justin, and Jay for making our move less stressful with their professionalism and friendly personalities when I arrived each time. Thanks again everyone!

DENNIS H. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i am extremely happy with the service i have received

Debbie H. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check engine light and ABS light was on

MARK D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location before. They are on it, and run like I well tuned machine!

KIP H. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I HAVE RENTED FROM YOUR' STORE SEVERAL TIMES OVER THE PAST FEW YEARS AND THE FOLKS THEIR ARE ALWAYS VERY FAIR AND PLEASANT TO DO BUISNESS WITH, I DO WISH YOUR 19.95 VANS COULD BE LEASED LONG TERM WITH A UN-LIMITED MILAGE DEAL OF SOME TYPE WITH A ONE-WAY OPTION. THANK YOU FOR HELP ON MY MOST RESENT RENTAL. KIP A. HEATH

BRAM L. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there was a problem with the reservation and although it was resolved, it took an inordinately long time. there was only two people on staff and one was occupied trying to get a car on a hitch and the other was alone on the desk and seemed pretty new and unsure what to do.

JOE T. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was a piece of crap.the check engine light came on when I turned the air conditioning on.I suffered with the heat .I told them about t j e situation. And all they said was it always does that.I rent a uhaul at least once a year.I will never use uhaul again.

MYRA S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

Henderson C. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

Jeff L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. . .pleasant and knowledgeable employees and reliable transportation . . .

FREDERICK J L. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make drop off box better marked. I had trouble finding it when I returned the van at night.

Daniel L. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sandra, James, and Michael have been outstanding in assisting me. I've rented a truck the last 4 days and have a storage unit on site. They have been friendly and efficient every time!!

Daniel S. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should offer military discount.

David T. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my rental experience. Friendly service, well maintained vehicle, clean, ready to roll as usual at this site, no complaints. Will use it often as I have need of a vehicle.

MARYANA M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra and Mike provided us with excellent moving service. Mike allowed us to take the truck a day early which allowed us more time to pack stress free and upgraded the tow dolly to the auto transport which was a huge help for our 635 mile trip. Sandra went above and beyond by helping up with connecting the auto transport and placing the car it correctly and making sure we had a safe trip. Thank you to everyone, especially Sandra and Mike.

BRIAN S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Jim were great to work with. They were helpful and supportive. For every question I asked they had suggestions or clear answers.

MICHAEL G on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what we needed to store our student items for a short term. Thanks,

DENNIS H. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no advice as to improvement because I am extremely pleased with the friendly service I have received. I can only praise the friendliness and expertise of the staff!!

NAORAH L. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service for both rental and hitch installation

Kathy F. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store needs more lights on or a way to say its open. I couldn't tell it was open because the office was in the rear and I almost left because no one greeted me when I showed up. Also when I dropped off the van the store clerk said this was the wrong drop off even though I wrote down the correct address and entered it in to my phone. He said I was suppose to go on main street. So this is the second time in one trip that uhuals computer system has messed up.

ROBERT B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people to do business with.

ANNE G. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service and equipment was excellent!

GLENNA S. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When someone tells you they are moving a 4 bdrm plus and made arrangements way ahead of time it was your job to make sure that truck that was originally reserved was there so one less miles two my things would not have damaged and destroyed! Plus you had the nerve to charge me over $300 for the two 9 footers suppysibly 10' not they 9. The jerk you allowed to keep the truck I reserved should pay my tab seeing how I got stuck with two tiny ass trucks to move all my belongings and got nailed with paying a $400 fee to landlord because it took two extra days to move out and I had to pay someone else to come move my freezer and refrigerator because they could not fit in the two stupid lil trucks I was stuck taking!

FRANCIS F. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man who assisted us when we dropped off the vehicle was very professional, helpful, courteous, and concerned when we related our tales of "U-Haul woe" to him.

Jordan C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful, and the truck worked perfectly for my move. I would have liked there to be a lock provided for the truck so that I didn't have to purchase one, but that wasn't a big deal. Thank you.

IRENE R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My date, time and size of truck was changed on me. I had to pay my movers money while they sat and waited. My phone was disconnected on Friday because of my moving, as a retired nurse I have no cell phone so when I showed up in vestal that told me to go to chenango street then the guy said it was moved to Sunday at 3:30 with a smaller truck instead of Saturday morning. Very frustrating as the new people were moving in as I was moving out. Mike finally found a solution but I waited almost 3 hours and had to pay movers for their time wasted. Very upset, exhausted and I just wanted to be done, sit down after that horrible day and cry.

JAMES S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would never recommend your company after the hell I just have been through - started out with a reservation 45 days ago for a 26 ' then two days was moved down to a 20' then confirmed day before then you screwed me over royalty and gave me two stupid so called 10' when you only clearly have 8 1/2 -9' to use for space when clearly you was told 4 bdrms , living room , family room, kitchen ect! Then the time and mileage running trucks to and from Binghamton to Newark valley then from valley back to Binghamton 2 trips had to be made with first truck that had to be returned and had to keep the 2nd one over another night just to get finished with moving ! Landlord is pissed because we wasn't out the 31st all because my truck I reserved was not returned and was not provided with another large one no screwed me over then charge me half to death for your companies screw up!

Jim M. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait time wasn't bad at all and the interaction with the man behind the counter was very good. Looks like it is a fine running shop. Nothing more to add.

melissa c. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called the vestal location to make my reservation thinking I could pick up the trailer there. The person who took my reservation did not explain that the trailer might be at another location. It was a minor inconvenience but would have saved me time if I understood that. I was unavailable to take the confirmation call when it came which I'm sure would have made that clear but would have been nice if initial call made it clear

Lewis C. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

John took my reservation over the phone, very polite and answered my questions. Rented a Ford f-150 8' bed to move some ladders and tools. Great ride. Check-in and out very simple. Will use them again.

AMAR S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Because went rented storage room that fits 2 bdrms and the room was so damn small wasn't enough for one and we was told it would fit or they will help and they left it was 7pm and i was stuck outside with my stuff i thought would fit and ended paying 90$dollars for what had to get help and with that. I'm very disappointed. The room was so small.

TREVOR S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person working

Walter D. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good, van, good service, etc etc.

Eldon S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service.

VINCENT M. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't give someone a truck that has holes in the cab and the back. That's ridiculous. When it rained, I got wet and so did my cargo.

Wendy B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything.

Janet M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have preferred not having the dolly and "blanket" in the back of the truck, we did not use them and they took up space Returning the truck was a little confusing, there were a number of trucks in the lot that has been returned ahead of me and I was not sure where to park my truck . Had to run inside to get someone to find out what to do. Checkout process was quick once I knew where to park

SAMANTHA D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Great experience.

Ron Y. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael, the customer service rep, was very accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly.

Brandy C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really have nothing for this site to make improvements. Now when it comes to the vestal site that said I could NOT rent a truck on the days I needed they have alot to improve on! Great work Chenango St site! If ever needed again I will be back for sure.

GARRETT W. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim roe is awesome

Stanley M. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim was extremely helpful and efficient!

ELLEN K. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work there are wonderful!!, I have used the location at least 5 times in the past few months and they are consistently good at their jobs. I highly recommend the location.

Lawrence B. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly for me. I hope this is an indication of how things always work at this location!

Amalia T. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rep (Michael) was super knowledgable and friendly. The vehicle that I rented was new, clean and comfortable. I will definitely rent from this location again if necessary.

Frank C. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Being in the moving business, this location has everything I need to get the job done.

larry m. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented trailer, the bed had some residue of oil, and dust cap on wheel bearing missing.

jay h. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. The associates were friendly and courteous.

Sarah D. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a complaint as milage was not adjusted for my having to pick the rental up from a farther location thus I was over the miles allowed and charged for a few extra...not the faulty of this location. However when I talked to customer service, they said they needed to have the manager at the drop-off location call me back. Several days later and I still have not heard from him.

James D. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon returning the rented vehicle, I wasn't totally clear on where the vehicle was to be parked.

KONSTANTIN E. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!! Highly recommend

JED D. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

ANDREW B. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Shorter wait time to pick up

ROILAN S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is great.

thomas s. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was the best gentleman that waited on we both in and out did an excellent job.

phil s. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff.

Lori N. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent service!

Wendy B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very pleasant. Look forward to renting from you soon!

MOHSIN M. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it's good location they have a good people over there I like it and then I want to tell everybody all my friends and thank you appreciate

andrew m. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Return went very smooth. Worker did a great and quick, efficient job. Well done!!

Ben E. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got all the information of what help I would need. I did have a problem with opening and shutting the door. It would stick in the middle if I did not open the door quickly or closed the door quickly. I rented a 8 x 5 Trailer. I only opened it once and closed it once with the rep but when I opened it to put my items in the door got stuck in the middle unless I pulled it down and open it up quickly. I suggest to ck the doors if they are in normal working shape than just opening and closing it once with the customer.

thomas h. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful

CRAIG W. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff. It was nice doing business with them.

Shane P. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very respectful and helpful

sally d. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, there is no need for any improvement .

DONNA R. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

ANDREW S. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had been left with the over drive shut off. I did not realize this until driving like 25 miles at 4k rpms,all the while complaining about how it didn't have overdrive. Found the switch and turned it back on. Good to go. If they are going to leave it off, they should let people know.

Michael B. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim, Sandra and Jason all made the rental and return quick as possible. This was a last minute need for the pickup truck and they were absolutely amazing.

TODD H. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THIS UHAUL CENTER IS EXCELLENT THAT IS WHY WE KEEP COMING BACK AND BACK AND BACK

WILLIAM T. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easter Sunday and the employee was very helpful , check in was smooth. He answered all my questions and would use that location again. I also was surprised at the very large selection of packing products IN STOCK !

JOSEPH G. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was to pickup at Vestal location but was lied too.

Susan R. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I have rented from this location.Very friendly and professional.Would definitely recommend.

chauncey s. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can't think of a thing Jim waited on us and did an excellent job. It was frigid and he had truck warm and ready. Even took the precaution& the time to provide a 2nd truck as 1st one didn't seem to sound too smooth in the cold.

ALEX S. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not switch my reservation to a different location, if i wanted to pick it up from that location i would have chose that one to begin with. Very frustrating and inconvenient. Im Going to be using budget or Penske from now on

BRIAN C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. I have worked for the location manager through my company and he gave me a great deal of respect. Much appreciated. God bless

anthony b. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The public storage was outdated and delapidaed. Not to mention the smal elevator and even smaller doors to the storage units.

shakura a. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer servic

KATHRYN M N. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dropoff was easy and I didn't have any problems.

REMI S. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Merci pour votre excellent service et produits

NANCY G. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the trucks you rent are in good working condition. Mine was not, broke down and had to be towed to the final destination.

William B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks on hand

TODD W. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your online reservation process is missing a critical step when using a smart phone. I tried to reserve a trailer using my Android-based phone. There was nothing available to select how long I wanted to rent the trailer - just a section that told me the average move with a 6x12 trailer took 6 hours. I tried to select it, even went back and re-did the reservation, but to no avail. Finally, I tried to amend the reservation once I made it, but it wouldn't move forward after I found the section for adding duration to the rental. If it wasn't for Jim at the Binghamton store, I'd have been forced to go get a different trailer rental elsewhere. Thanks a bunch Jim! You and your crew at Binghamton are the greatest!

SOURABH G on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unfriendly and rude staff...

brenda c. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent was knowledgeable and friendly.

CAROLINE L. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much cleaner than the Albany location. Staff were friendlier too.

KAREN K. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was a great help to us.

Dennis R. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a motorcycle trailer. I was in and out very quickly at rental and return. Both guys working there helped me and both were very helpful. I was worried as I was on a tight schedule on the getting ion and out, but it was easy and the trailer worked great; very nice design.

PATRICIA D. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem was ice inside the truck on the walls.

RUSSELL M. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At this point I will never recommended uhaul to any one after all the run aroud I have got from you never again it's not the location it's corporate that has failed

THOMAS A. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas tank was a bit less than half full for a planned 200 mile trip. It would have been nice to have a full tank of gas to start so we did not have to look for a gas station so early in the trip.

KEVIN E. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck broke down twice with a dead battery and a full load. I called road side only to be put on hold for a 1/2 hour each time we broke down.

JOE G on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to much needed upgrade of the facility.

AMANDA G on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole process was fast and it went very smoothly.

ANGEL W on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly, helpful customer service

JED D on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was excellent.

PAULETTE W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional and helpful.

MARK M on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great n helpful very helpful staff...

ROBERT A on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very, very pleased. I have used other storage facilities in the area before, but this is the best. I am moving items from your competitors to this location this week. Great Job.

CAROLE H on 11/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid by credit card-stopped it when I moved out.Lein put on acct!I`m still owed $117.40

BROOME COUNTY U on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul employees are excellent, although some policies and procedures ex, weekend renting does not include 24hour, although not noted do not reflect the needs of the customer.

STAP P on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you ... We always love doing business with you.

CAROLE H on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were too many billing/charges that still need to be addressed. You have paperwork- contact Carole Hertzberg 516-659-2358 to clear up.

MARIA M on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

PHYLLIS R on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I FEEL SAFER BECAUSE OF THE CARDS! VERY WELL LIGHTED, VERY CLEAN, I LOVE THE USE OF THE CAMERAS.THE ELEVATOR IS A LITTLE SCARY BECAUSE OF THE SQUEAKING. I WILL COME AGAIN.

HARRY S on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasure having my personal things in a secure place.

JIM H on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent, entrance to facility was secure, carts were available for moving within facility, possibly a little more maintenance on facility. Overall good experience.

CHRISTINE S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in the unit which made it hard to see things. The hallway light was not enough.

STEVE J on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional knowledgeable, friendly, and gave good advice. The actual storage units are average but not excellent or exceptional.

BILL K on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra was extremely helpful to work with. She has earned our repeat business!

MICHELLE W on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage units really needs updating. I have never seen storage this outdated.

MICHELLE W on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage units really needs updating. I have never seen storage this outdated.

JAMES V on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul of Binghamton was very good to deal with. James and Sandra were very polite, I will choose them again and recommend them without hesitation.

ELIZABETH R on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff/friendly professional. The rates are too high for the type of facility it is. Convenience is the only plus that would make me recommend this.

MONETTE J on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are in a very old office building, so the tile on the floors and the hallway floors are `beaten up`. And, some of the walls are pretty banged up. But, it seemed clean.

ELIZABETH K on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was always easy an convienient for me to get in to my unit an pay my bill

BILL K on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great knowledgable team. Ms. Thiobault sp? was extremely helpful and super friendly. excellent employee and representative of your company.

MARGARET S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and easy access!

AMBER C on 12/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator could use some updating

RAY B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A leak of unknown fluids through the ceiling ruined some of our stored household goods. Also, correcting billing errors consumed too much of my time.

ERIC H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric and his staff are really the best U-Haul staff that I have encountered. Very helpful.

PAUL S on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your new manager Eric at this site is much more helpful and professional than the last one.

CATHY J on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am so very happy with the local facility. They were very accommodating, and just easy, to deal with my situation changing almost hourly... they were awesome

DORIAN H on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented a fourth floor unit and was talked into moving to the 1st floor. a week later the unit flooded. Insurance is giving me the run around about my claim. Worst experience ever.

SHIRELLE S on 9/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Customer service was very poor, because the staff didn`t provide all the information I needed and messed up my order.

JOSEPH P on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator opening small, tough to maneuver cart when full.could use lights in units

DANIEL A on 9/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with locking and unlocking my unit because the door is broken and an employee was not helpful to me regarding this.

THOMAS K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

aside from the water damage, the service and people were good

NORMAN M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an old building, it was maintained.

CARINEH M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend updating the elevator, making it wider if possible. That was the only downside of the experience.

ASHLEY H on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were hidden fees added right when I had to pay which is unacceptable.

FREDERICKE M on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was nice exp.

ALLEN V on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was extremely helpful and made sure everything got done

NILA P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call center DID NOT indicate my change request. Local Good +. Call center - Poor -. If you really want to know, you need more than 200 characters - POOR Request.

JOHN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very happy with the service and rates . the movers were great and helpful . excelent job. Thank you

MICHAELA R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude. My 24 hour access was denied every time I attempted to enter after hours. My card had to be reprogrammed at least 4 times. My unit had NO LIGHTING. Very dirty!

FREDERICKE M on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly,quick, helpful and professional. Thank you

SIMON L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Character limit is too small.

SAM K on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not responsive. Takes forever to talk to real or responsible person. Never get a return call as promised. U-box delivered one day late. Terrible.

MARK W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ver poor experience in booking, information and coordination. Doesn`t seem that truck rental and ubox divisions speak to each other.

ALICE C on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was outstanding with a special thank you to Eric and Mike. U-Haul should be thankful to have this quality of employees in there employees working for them. I thank you all. Les Carr

THOMAS M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best outcome due to concerned, professional people, during a trying and difficult time for me. Thank you

MARY FRANCES A T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My antique furniture was stored there for 26 mos.I was surprised to find that when I moved out the furniture it was DUST FREE. Nice Job UHaul!

BRIAN S on 4/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From when I first rented the unit to when I stopped the place made a lot of improvements. Keep it up.

PAUL S on 3/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could use better lighting in hallway on fourth floor, tile broken up around elevator. Everything else OK. Access to a bathroom greatly appreciated.

ERIC S on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and secure.

MIKE P on 2/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very hard to get your stuff in a little tiny elevator and up to the 4th floor.

TIM M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage units should be lighted!

EMILY C on 1/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough space for constructive feedback about the problems I had. Why limit your form like this... unless you don`t actually care about customers` experiences.

MIKE P on 12/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very difficult to get to upper floors.elevator small.floor not level when exiting elevator,the drop from elevator throws the boxes off the cart.

JESSICA L on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fantastic!!!!

ERIC S on 11/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

MELANIE K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

LYNN J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went well except for the rain which is not uhals fault great experence

LEONARD S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and attentive.

SKIP S on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful

MARCUS L on 7/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Narrow hallways and elevators make moving large furniture difficult. Facilities not modern , but clean and no evidence of vermin. Convenient online payments. Good experience.

LISA L on 6/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting could be better. Everything else was great

NICHOLAS I on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

TEDDY G on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly people.

LARITA H on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility service was great. The experience was great. The staff helpful at all times.

DIANNE M on 4/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service at a time when my nerves were frazzled! Great job!

RACHEL E on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no lights in smaller units. floor and elevator very rickety

TONYA B on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

DONALD E on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service...very satisfied..

JOHN K on 2/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one small elevator. Need more lighting I had to use a flashlight to see into my storage. The staff was friendly and helpful.

DEAN H on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility itself was in poor condition. Staff was excellent, and we would use them again.

CAROL S on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More lights would be a good idea.

PAUL M on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were awesome!!!! i look forward to doing more buisness with them again soon

DAVID S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and an easy and convenient storage experience.

LAWRENCE G on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Holes to place the hasp of the lock through frequently do not line up making it difficult to insert lock.

ARIEL B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry was awesome, always helpful ...thanks for allowing movers into my storage facility even tho my keys didn`t work ...appreciate everything.

LOGAN N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good place. Late fees seem a bit high but my fault for being late

IVAN N on 10/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great storeing my stuff there for two years

MELYSSA W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and dry!, easy to access when I needed it and the staff was very helpful. I especially appreciated having a unit that was inside and on the second floor.

TEDDY G on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A job well done and hope they continue the great service.

JANET A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The building is old and has an odor when you go into the office area and they were short on staff. Overall it was fine for our use but I would probably tell a friend to find something nicer.

JEANNINE T on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitly do business with this facility again and recommend it to others!!

KAT B on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, storage unit clean and access was very easy.

TEDDY G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and fast

ERIC B on 4/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication, status updates, and delivery was prompt. U-Box arrived in very good condition, local staff professional and pleasant.

MARY FRANCES A T on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are excellent! I suggest checking this location first for all your moving and storage needs.

JESSICA T on 2/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall, I found the level of customer service to be unsatisfactory at best and would definitely not recommend this facility or this company for storage to anyone.

IDA W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both your locations, your personnel were efficient, courteous. Our experience was extremely pleasant. We would use U-haul again if necessary or recommend your services to others. Thank you!

WILLIAM M on 1/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. For small items, this location is ok, but elevator makes large items impossible to store here.

WILLIAM M on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Small elevator, shouldn`t be considered a freight elevator.Selected alternate storage location. Restricted access wasn`t acceptable. 24/7 keyed access was preferred.

RANDALL B on 11/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

large unit, helpful employees

RANDALL B on 10/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager provided excellent customer service

JOANN B on 10/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave bent over backwards to assist me so that my move could happen. I really appreciate all of the help during a very stressful period. The U-Movers is an great idea.

JEFFREY C on 10/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys have fleas in your storage units

MADELINE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and good communication with customer service

KATELYN F on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to access. sometimes had to wait on line awhile. Used for Binghamton University. Maybe consider getting another employee to work the counter during the end of the school year and the beginning.

SAMANTHA D on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive and easy to use. I have no complaints.

DARWIN T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, located at a convenient part of town, although the interior could use a slight cleanup.

JOHN S on 7/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is in an old building and doesn`t inspire confidence. A door to the exterior parking lot seems damaged and less than secure. Otherwise, it seems adequate for our needs.

JUDITH G on 6/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got great service. But sales person neglected to explain one fairly important part of the procedure.

DARWIN T on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, efficient service.

MIGUEL A. R on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

HEATHER W on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I marked yes for security and lighting however while the security was great the lighting could have been better.

ANTHONY W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed emergency storage and the people at U-Haul were friendly, courteous and VERY helpful. I have already told others of my positive experience. Thanks again.

TOMAS J on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the great service! Everyone was great!!!

DENNIS N on 10/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

IRA EUNICE A on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 4th floor was not well kept. it needs improvement

MELANIE S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

broken/in use elevator made removal extremely hard

CHARMAINE P on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience the staff was very accommadating and friendly

ELIZABETH A. A on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My things were just the same way I left it. They have good customer service. The only thing is that I wish they have more elevators. Otherwise the service was good.

RAYMOND V on 9/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the people who work their must really hate their jobs. Their was probably one guy who treated me well i think his name was david, everyone else was very rude

EDWARD O on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service staff was very welcoming accommodating to our last minute needs to rent the space.

ANNA J on 7/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility appearance has improved, epecially the hallway lighting, recently. The staff always treated me well, but were always tired, unkept. Now there`s a new Mgr. and thimgs seem better. Tnx, ABJ

TOMAS J on 7/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very informative helpful w/ ins info and overall details in security issues.

JAMIE S on 5/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light in my hallway, there is a pillar through my storage room which makes it less space than is advertised.

KENNETH A. A on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one elevator and one cart inconvient

ARTHUR V on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office team was very helpful. I disagree with the policy of reserving units that are not available. We reserved a small unit, arrived and there were none. What good is a reservation?

MELANIE S on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful service.

SCOTT P on 5/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the storage rooms were smaller than advertised, and no one informed me when I called before coming that I would have to put a lock on the door that day.

LUKE U on 4/28/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lights in the corridor where my storage is were not working. They over charged me and couldn`t figure out why. It took 2 hours to rent storage.