U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Share |

Address

113 Chenango St
Binghamton, NY 13901

(607) 723-7901

(Next to Little Venice)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ERVIN F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped us was very helpful. She was very friendly!!!!!

SUZANNE A. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My car was not properly placed on the tow and almost came off. I was flagged off the highway about a half hour into my 2000 mile drive. He corrected the problem, showed me what to check on the drive, and how to correct any potential problems. I was very lucky no thanks to U-haul!

GEORGE R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, will come back again when I have the need for a rental.

Christina S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience. The online reservation was simple and trustworthy. The sales associates were extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. I wouldn't change a thing. Moving is never easy. Binghamton U-Haul made it a little easier, thank you.

Jason C. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck I was given was HORRIBLE. the parking brake did not work and rolled if it was not parked on level ground. when I drove over potholes the dashboard looked as if it would fall off onto my lap and about 4 or 5 screws fell out from under the dashboard at various times while driving.

Dineshkant P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out process was very quick, took less than 5 min. Staff was very nice

JOHN H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Binghamton staff was extremely helpful and courteous. This is my 2nd experience renting a trailer there and would highly recommend them.

shannon s. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Anthony did an excellent job checking me in and out! Very easy, smooth pickup and drop off!

JOHNNY A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I got today was very bad...need better 26 ft trucks....

KESHA C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very informative and professional

CANDACE P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much

ELIZABETH R on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff/friendly professional. The rates are too high for the type of facility it is. Convenience is the only plus that would make me recommend this.

kenneth e. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpfull and friendly staff.

ROBERT K. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

left side high beam was out.drove all the way to Tn. not happy.

JONATHAN S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy the u-haul was updated very clean and also we needed it an extra day the staff was willing to work with are short notice over all very pleased f.t cleaning solutions

mike g. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. No constructive comments to offer.

Ontario L. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staffs are helpful but the website fails to secure me the correct vehicle so I had to go somewhere else

JOHN S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I processed transaction through UHaul.com and was given the message "someone will contact you with the appointment time" I drove from Buffalo to Binghamton to retrieve some furniture. While there I was to have the UHaul store put a hitch on my vehicle. I was never called, left a message on the 4th of July, when I got to town. I was told on the 4th that my appointment was for 7:30 am on the 4th.On July 5th still no one had contacted me. I called again and finally got an appointment but at 12 noon. I was told it should take about 3 hours, it ended up taking over 5 hours. I had originally set up pick up time for a trailer at 10am that day. The staff at least pushed that time back for me. I was very aggitated because it takes over 3 hours to return to Buffalo and this put me there after dark. I feel that this store should learn to communicate much better than they did with me.

PAUL T. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was warned that the gas needle wasn't working correctly and overfilled the gas tank by about $40.

william k s. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

did all info on line , got to location waited in line for 45 min to pick up trailer, the day the trailer was returned waited 25 min to return it / need more people at this location //

JASON A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvements needed. Price is right, workers are more than cordial and knowledgeable. Thank you very much!

TANYA J. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available

David Y. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck was new and worked as advertised. Reasonable gas mileage, even while towing. The pick-up and drop-off hours were very convenient. It would be great if U-Haul could allow one-way rental for its pick-up trucks and add cruise control. We could not figure out how much storage room there was in the cab, or what the inside of the truck looked like from website. Adding some inside photos of trucks would be a helpful addition to the website.

GLENNA Z. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was given s truck Thai was in poor shape mechanically, the engine downshifted gears any time I touched the brakes or took my foot off the gas and the gas gage didn't work properly causing me to put 4x's the amount of gas in that was needed. I don't blame this location, the truck was from another location. I think you should enforce better standards for vehicles

TINA C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What I have to say is this,I rented for 24 hrs. ,I'm out of town ,I'm moving furniture,its 93 degrees and my fathers birthday(80!) So I brought him with me just so he could get out .he' s wheel chair bound & has dementia. So to make a long story short .I'm running out of time and I knew the time was pinched! So I called the office and explained and promised I will return promptly just a little behind and He explain policy and responsibilities and etc... .I must say after such an hellasous hot touchy,touching day I was and still am thankful for the professional and personable manners I was treated with. This birthday for my pops means more to me now than words can say .U-HAUL GOT ME TO WHERE I NEEDED TO BE SAFELY AND CONFIDENITILY. AND THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SPEAKING WITH ME AND MAKING IT ALL POSSIBLE TO GET BACK HERE TO HOME WITH LESS PRESSURE THAN I EXPECTED. THANK YOU AGAIN SIR.THANK-YOU ,U- HAUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!! SINCERELY, T.C(B).

DAVID L. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've used Uhaul a handful of times and have always had a positive experience except for this time. The truck itself was fine. I did not use the dolly, but before I loaded anything, I noticed that the zip-tie seal on the dolly was broken. I knew from previous experience that this was used to determine if a customer used the dolly so I called Uhaul and told them the situation. I was told that a note would be put on my account so that I wouldn't be charge for use of the dolly. Later, I went to drop off the truck and was given the total without any further explanation. I happened to have my original estimate so I questioned the associate as to why the bill was 7 dollars more than expected. He said that he charged me for the dolly because he "saw the seal was broken". I protested that the seal was always broken and that I had informed Uhaul of the matter earlier in the day. At this point, we went inside to check my account info and I was refunded the 7 dollars. But consider the series of steps I had to perform in order to avoid being falsely charged for an item I never used. (1) notice that the dolly seal on my truck was broken (2) know that this seal was how your company determines if it was used (3) make a call to Uhaul customer service (4) notice that my bill was higher than expected and ask the associate for an explanation. That's quite a lot to avoid a fraudulent charge, don't you think?

FAITH P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While hooking up the 5X9 trailer we had problems with the light control box on our vehicle. Jim was kind enough to not only sell us a new one but took the to take out the old one and replaced the new one for a charge of only $18. With the heat we had on Saturday we were very much in his debt for taking the time to do the replacement work for us and making sure it was better installed the when we originally had the hitch added. A big thanks to the kindness and efficiency UHual provided.

William O. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly staff! Very helpful, and the equipment was in fine shape.

leonard h. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup location was fine. Reasonable time wise, truck was ready. But.....My reservation was for a pickup site about 10 miles from where I needed the truck. The truck was not available at the time my reservation was for, in fact a truck that met my needs wouldn't be available until 2 days after my confirmed reservation. I had to drive 60 miles in a rain storm with flooding to pickup the truck on the day I made the reservation for. Then 60 miles back to load the truck and finally 140 miles and 3 hours to the final destination = 260 miles, 110 miles more and 3 plus hours more of my time to pickup at a different location. Uhaul: A reservation should mean that I get what is expected at the right time and right place! Not happy with the service. They did take off $50 and gave me an extra 80 miles, but they couldn't give me a break on my wasted time. Don't forget I drove in a rainstorm with flooding where streets were washed out and had to make several turn arounds to get to alternate routes, not the most fun thing in a busy city with a 20' Uhaul.

TINA J. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was not given a truck in very good condition engine-wise. It idled terribly and seemed like it need a tune-up. I was driving nearly 2500 miles and spent way more in gas than I should have had to. REALLY? Give a better truck to people driving that far and towing a car! There were people whizzing by me that were in the same size truck and towing a vehicle....lousy vehicle for such a long trip! Not happy about that at all....feel lucky I made it. That being said, I also wish to state that I had to keep on top of this location to make sure I got the right size truck. Maybe that is why I received a lemon. Felt I should have rented with another company.

BOB B. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a two axle trailer. The door jammed due to the track being broke. I had to crawl inside the trailer to bend the broken part of the track, out of the way, to allow the door to go up. I forgot to mention this to the attendent when I returned the trailer. He was the one that waited on me, hooked up the trailer and was there when I returned it. He was great, I just forgot to mention it, if I had I'm sure that it would have been addressed.

Joan S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a death trap the tier had a big chunk out of it and I ask is the safe he said yes and the brakes viberated when I when to stop and the tranny jurks and kicked he said that was normal which I new it wasn't they think that people are dum .the cab was not clean smelled like cig smoke.I think the trucks should have a real inspiration done by the DMV and have the bad trucks took off the road. And for the money I payed I should get my money back !!! Maybe someone from corp should rent one and see cause someone is going to get really hurt or Killed!! I will never rent anything from UHAUL again!! And I will tell people not to rent from them !!

THERESA K. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personal and location are wonderful. The people at this location are helpful and extremely nice.

JOHN J. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a whole lot. The gentlemen there to assist were top of the line.

JEHYSON B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service, great truck

MARK C. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

DONALD G. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at this UHaul location are SO helpful and informative. Great service!

Greg B. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional!!!

MEEKYAEL G. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything with excellence.

MONETTE J on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are in a very old office building, so the tile on the floors and the hallway floors are `beaten up`. And, some of the walls are pretty banged up. But, it seemed clean.

Melissa T. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time for very long to be waited on. After that the whole check out and return was very acceptable.

STEPHEN W. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you call U-Haul and rent a particle size truck. You should get that size truck. I was hauling equipment that I needed a particle size. The two men where there and being paid. I was down sized without notification. Even if notified that might have hinder the process of finding a truck in time. This is not the first time this has happened to me. If this continues to happen we will have to use a different company to conduct our business.

Joe M. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, everything went well.

donna b. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All services provided were excellent

david c. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with this rental that I have ever had! First, I was denied 24 hour service, 2nd, I was told the equipment was returned dirty, which is false, and 3, the fuel tank was 3/4 higher than 1/2 a tank, and I was not reimbursed for the overage, I think I will be calling Penske from now on for my hauling needs unless I am made whole on this, that you can count on! Very unimpressed with this transaction!

MARIA R. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only had to rental unit 1 day but was charged for two because the drop off location was closed on a Sunday.

ELIZABETH K on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was always easy an convienient for me to get in to my unit an pay my bill

MUSTAFA R. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick courtesy and very professional no improvements needed

CYNITHA C. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place was fine. We had many problems just trying to get a cargo trailer and/or a hitch for my car. Your central reservation service is very poor. The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing!

DONNA C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like cigarettes. It was gross

Mark C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

RELONZO P. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did for get her name but she was great and would definitely rent again and also she have excellent communication skills and experience I definitely would recommend management in her possible availability under u-haul positions. ..thank you again. ..

Daniel P. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the equipment was mostly clean and in great shape, the windshield was filthy dirty. Someone missed this when prepping the vehicle.

Gregory C. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to comment how pleased we have been with the customer service is at this location, especially dealing with Sandra. She is extremely friendly, courteous and professional and I will certainly be sure to ask for her for scheduling future rental services. Thank you.

YARON K. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is rude and nasty!!!

WAYNE N. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Live up to your word.You suck.

ALEXANDER H. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Woman who scheduled me was clearly very busy as it was the middle of student moving season, but still took the time to be patient and answer all my questions.

Edward N. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the trailer lights did not work, resulting in me being pulled over by police due to rr tail light not working. Returned trailer the next day and told office. Gentleman proceeded to jiggle wire and light came on. Never should've been rented like this and I feel as if I should've been offered some compensation because of it and the fact that I was detained by the police for it. Fortunately the state trooper did not issue me a ticket.

GREGORY B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Service and good Quality Vehical! Both local and coorporate. Thank You, Greg

Erin H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was confused by the call center aspect as I didn't realize the person I was arranging with didn't work on location, but the on-site staff were great when we got there. Good system, nice business and team.

THOMAS T. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience - as always! Sandra was very professional and right on the ball. She went over everything including safety.As a small business owner it is nice to see employees representing business this nicely.

JEREMY Y. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy at this location told us we could have picked up the very same trailer there as a round trip but when we called uhaul they never told us that was possible. We drove 50 miles out of our way because someone didn't bother to check all the possibilities for us. We are very disappointed!

KRAIG M. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From pick up to return everybody was kind, had knowledge of available trailers, very helpful and friendly.

ANDREW H. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and staff are excellent, and so is the equipment and the prices for rentals ect...The one compliant I have is the genuinely frightening location. My storage unit is in a old, seemingly burnt out building with long dimly lit hallways with blood stains (yes literal blood stains) in a trail on the floor near my unit. The units themselves have no lights in them, making moving things in difficult, somewhat unsafe and unnerving. The combination of creaky floor boards, blackened with age/fire damage/mold, dark corners, and lack of natural light give the building a remarkably menacing feeling, which is a shame because I feel like it was an important and well maintained part of the community at one point. Accessing my unit during the night time is not a pleasant prospect, and while I know that the building is probably quite secure due to security measures like the cameras and electronic locks, the feeling of dread once inside is pervasive, even in the day time.

RONNIE S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

STEVEN W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job! Friendly folks at the desk..

NFN D. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CHECK THE EQUIPMENT, clean the cabs. I know U-haul locations are not staffed enough to do these 2 things. Make time for vehicle checks. Do not let them out the drive without the full safety checks. Binghamton is worse for this then Vestal. I have only once in Binghamton have received a vehicle that passed a pre-trip inspection. (Yes I am a trucker) A light out here and there, a tire flat, a bad wheel. It is not crime to hold a vehicle till the -full- inspection is done. And yes I like a clean cab and windows. The windshield was easily written in on the film. And, yes, I will pre-trip at your locations and roll with a truck that failed. I will take it a call for the repair at my fill the truck location. Why? Because you will send someone out to fix it- rather then say, well we do not have another of these size trucks to offer. I hate doing it to you again and again. But you are supposed to check the vehicles yourself. Why should the people I have committed to loading and un-loading be cancelled for your neglect? So I take the vehicle and do a service call. Vestal when I rent has never done this to me. Anyway- wish I still worked for you guys.

MARK O. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Very helpful!

Terry R. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented was missing some rivets and the heavy rain we were driving in ended up soaking the couch and a fiberboard desk we were transporting.

BILL K on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great knowledgable team. Ms. Thiobault sp? was extremely helpful and super friendly. excellent employee and representative of your company.

ARNOLD K. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt price for trailer use alittle higher than I expected for trailer use on comparison to truck use. The trailer was well built and easy hauling a little squirrelly as tractor-trailers pass by but good. Customer service was great and people friendly and helpful.

STEVE B. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, your man on site James Roe, is an asset to the company. a hard working knowledgeable guy.

Christine R. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck can was very clean as well as back storage area. Major issue regarding the roof leak that ruined my mattress and soaked other items. This must have been a previous issue as silicon caulk could be seen in the ceiling unit. Does not appear it was tested prior to signing out to another customer. Very disappointed.

Ralph B. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient staff allowed me to get on my way quickly. Thank you

KERRY A. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 6x12 trailer we reserved had problems with the lights so it could not be used. They switched it to a 5x10 trailer, due to the small door opening we could not move the box springs so had to purchase a new box spring at an additional cost of $125.00 that would not be required if the reserved trailer was useable. I would think UHaul would pride itself in having workable equipment.

Marianne R. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SERVICE !! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

HAI L. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Always take picture before u retuurn it

DAVE H. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am not typically one to write bad reviews; however I will never rent from U-Haul again. This is the second year that we tried to rent from U-Hul, and there were problems. Last year we rquested a specific size truck, and upon arrival we were informed that the truck was unavailable. This is after we had booked 6 months prior, and confirmed the day before. Also the truck we ended up getting needs to be laid to rest; it was horrible and at times we were concerned for our safety. I could probably keep going one with the negative review, but I think I got the point across; BE careful when renting from this place; they are not very good. #SO glad its over!!!!

JESSICA W. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off. Took just a few minutes for them to electronically finish my transaction and email my receipt.

Randy S. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have equipment on site

ROBERT W. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a problem with driver side door lock, returned truck a little late, but that was no problem since I let them know about it.

PAT C. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all was good

shannon k. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside was clean. The outside needed a wash.

ROBIN J. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

ROBERT B. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I return the trailer before I could even get it parked a representative was there to help unhook it and finish up paperwork there in the lot. fantastic experence

KRISTINA C. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck for four hours to move new furniture and inside the back of the truck was ice and water so i had to pay the furniture store to deliver it because they didnt want to put it inside the uhual with the ice and water. I went back to uhual showed them my receipt for the furniture store i just had to pay $75.00 for! The manager was suppose to call me back as soon as he got in and never did. And charged me full price. Never again

mindi t. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. The experience went smoothly. I appreciate your high level of customer service.

joachim h. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Must be able to adjust side mirrors from inside truck.....

AMBER G. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service from the people here was great! Will definitely go back to this location.

Patricia R. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything to improve. The service, the van, the pickup, return etc. were perfect.

robert w. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric was excellent as usual. The return went smoothly as well. I forget the fella's name, but I was on my way in no time.

Joanne H. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was asked about how many miles i was traveling. They wanted to know approx. i tell them they put me down for approx 80 miles and when i came back it was 90 mile and they charged me. Next time tell me i will be charged. U haul should have all the mileage info and besides that i almost filled the tank which was more than what they gave to me

ROSS G. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is small and hard to maneuver in. Office is dark and crowded. Only one overworked girl on staff. She was great though!

LAURA K. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told I had to call the drop off location before dropping off the truck. When I did they were closed so I held the truck to the next morning. When I called in the morning they said I could have dropped off the truck after hours and to just follow the instructions. I would much rather have done that. My point is to have the people know the rules before telling people they can't return the truck unless they call first. That was inconvenient for me especially since it snowed over night and I had to crawl up on the truck to reach the windshield to scrape it. There was no long armed tool in the truck to accomplish that task.

joanne b. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service. dont change a thing

Christian H. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process went very smoothly. Made the reservation by phone; pre-registered online; in person interaction was quick, thorought and efficient; after hours dropoff was convenient; and the bill was emailed to me promptly. A lot of pieces working together seamlessly!

KEN M. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They really should have had the car tow behind at this location. We had put in this reservation at the beginning of March!! I had to drive 40 miles in the truck to another place to get the tow behind, then drive back to this location, pick up my car and then go. Took 2 hours out of my time to get this. Especially when am paying $1,000 for this service!! Then when we got to Durham almost couldn't get the car undone as the straps were not done correctly. They were placed on the lever locking system wrong. If it wasn't for brute strength probably would have had to cut them off. Which then you would have charged me for!!

MARGARET S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and easy access!

AMBER C on 12/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator could use some updating

RAY B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A leak of unknown fluids through the ceiling ruined some of our stored household goods. Also, correcting billing errors consumed too much of my time.

ERIC H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric and his staff are really the best U-Haul staff that I have encountered. Very helpful.

PAUL S on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your new manager Eric at this site is much more helpful and professional than the last one.

CATHY J on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am so very happy with the local facility. They were very accommodating, and just easy, to deal with my situation changing almost hourly... they were awesome

DORIAN H on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented a fourth floor unit and was talked into moving to the 1st floor. a week later the unit flooded. Insurance is giving me the run around about my claim. Worst experience ever.

SHIRELLE S on 9/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Customer service was very poor, because the staff didn`t provide all the information I needed and messed up my order.

JOSEPH P on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator opening small, tough to maneuver cart when full.could use lights in units

DANIEL A on 9/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with locking and unlocking my unit because the door is broken and an employee was not helpful to me regarding this.

THOMAS K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

aside from the water damage, the service and people were good

NORMAN M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an old building, it was maintained.

CARINEH M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend updating the elevator, making it wider if possible. That was the only downside of the experience.

ASHLEY H on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were hidden fees added right when I had to pay which is unacceptable.

FREDERICKE M on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was nice exp.

ALLEN V on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was extremely helpful and made sure everything got done

NILA P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call center DID NOT indicate my change request. Local Good +. Call center - Poor -. If you really want to know, you need more than 200 characters - POOR Request.

JOHN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very happy with the service and rates . the movers were great and helpful . excelent job. Thank you

MICHAELA R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude. My 24 hour access was denied every time I attempted to enter after hours. My card had to be reprogrammed at least 4 times. My unit had NO LIGHTING. Very dirty!

FREDERICKE M on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly,quick, helpful and professional. Thank you

SIMON L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Character limit is too small.

SAM K on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not responsive. Takes forever to talk to real or responsible person. Never get a return call as promised. U-box delivered one day late. Terrible.

MARK W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ver poor experience in booking, information and coordination. Doesn`t seem that truck rental and ubox divisions speak to each other.

ALICE C on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was outstanding with a special thank you to Eric and Mike. U-Haul should be thankful to have this quality of employees in there employees working for them. I thank you all. Les Carr

THOMAS M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best outcome due to concerned, professional people, during a trying and difficult time for me. Thank you

MARY FRANCES A T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My antique furniture was stored there for 26 mos.I was surprised to find that when I moved out the furniture it was DUST FREE. Nice Job UHaul!

BRIAN S on 4/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From when I first rented the unit to when I stopped the place made a lot of improvements. Keep it up.

PAUL S on 3/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could use better lighting in hallway on fourth floor, tile broken up around elevator. Everything else OK. Access to a bathroom greatly appreciated.

ERIC S on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and secure.

MIKE P on 2/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very hard to get your stuff in a little tiny elevator and up to the 4th floor.

TIM M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage units should be lighted!

EMILY C on 1/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough space for constructive feedback about the problems I had. Why limit your form like this... unless you don`t actually care about customers` experiences.

MIKE P on 12/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very difficult to get to upper floors.elevator small.floor not level when exiting elevator,the drop from elevator throws the boxes off the cart.

JESSICA L on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fantastic!!!!

ERIC S on 11/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

MELANIE K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

LYNN J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went well except for the rain which is not uhals fault great experence

LEONARD S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and attentive.

SKIP S on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful

MARCUS L on 7/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Narrow hallways and elevators make moving large furniture difficult. Facilities not modern , but clean and no evidence of vermin. Convenient online payments. Good experience.

LISA L on 6/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting could be better. Everything else was great

NICHOLAS I on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

TEDDY G on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly people.

LARITA H on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility service was great. The experience was great. The staff helpful at all times.

DIANNE M on 4/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service at a time when my nerves were frazzled! Great job!

RACHEL E on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no lights in smaller units. floor and elevator very rickety

TONYA B on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

DONALD E on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service...very satisfied..

JOHN K on 2/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one small elevator. Need more lighting I had to use a flashlight to see into my storage. The staff was friendly and helpful.

DEAN H on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility itself was in poor condition. Staff was excellent, and we would use them again.

CAROL S on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More lights would be a good idea.

PAUL M on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were awesome!!!! i look forward to doing more buisness with them again soon

DAVID S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and an easy and convenient storage experience.

LAWRENCE G on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Holes to place the hasp of the lock through frequently do not line up making it difficult to insert lock.

ARIEL B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry was awesome, always helpful ...thanks for allowing movers into my storage facility even tho my keys didn`t work ...appreciate everything.

LOGAN N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good place. Late fees seem a bit high but my fault for being late

IVAN N on 10/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great storeing my stuff there for two years

MELYSSA W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and dry!, easy to access when I needed it and the staff was very helpful. I especially appreciated having a unit that was inside and on the second floor.

TEDDY G on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A job well done and hope they continue the great service.

JANET A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The building is old and has an odor when you go into the office area and they were short on staff. Overall it was fine for our use but I would probably tell a friend to find something nicer.

JEANNINE T on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitly do business with this facility again and recommend it to others!!

KAT B on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, storage unit clean and access was very easy.

TEDDY G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and fast

ERIC B on 4/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication, status updates, and delivery was prompt. U-Box arrived in very good condition, local staff professional and pleasant.

MARY FRANCES A T on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are excellent! I suggest checking this location first for all your moving and storage needs.

JESSICA T on 2/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall, I found the level of customer service to be unsatisfactory at best and would definitely not recommend this facility or this company for storage to anyone.

IDA W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both your locations, your personnel were efficient, courteous. Our experience was extremely pleasant. We would use U-haul again if necessary or recommend your services to others. Thank you!

WILLIAM M on 1/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. For small items, this location is ok, but elevator makes large items impossible to store here.

WILLIAM M on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Small elevator, shouldn`t be considered a freight elevator.Selected alternate storage location. Restricted access wasn`t acceptable. 24/7 keyed access was preferred.

RANDALL B on 11/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

large unit, helpful employees

RANDALL B on 10/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager provided excellent customer service

JOANN B on 10/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave bent over backwards to assist me so that my move could happen. I really appreciate all of the help during a very stressful period. The U-Movers is an great idea.

JEFFREY C on 10/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys have fleas in your storage units

MADELINE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and good communication with customer service

KATELYN F on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to access. sometimes had to wait on line awhile. Used for Binghamton University. Maybe consider getting another employee to work the counter during the end of the school year and the beginning.

SAMANTHA D on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive and easy to use. I have no complaints.

DARWIN T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, located at a convenient part of town, although the interior could use a slight cleanup.

JOHN S on 7/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is in an old building and doesn`t inspire confidence. A door to the exterior parking lot seems damaged and less than secure. Otherwise, it seems adequate for our needs.

JUDITH G on 6/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got great service. But sales person neglected to explain one fairly important part of the procedure.

DARWIN T on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, efficient service.

MIGUEL A. R on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

HEATHER W on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I marked yes for security and lighting however while the security was great the lighting could have been better.

ANTHONY W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed emergency storage and the people at U-Haul were friendly, courteous and VERY helpful. I have already told others of my positive experience. Thanks again.

TOMAS J on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the great service! Everyone was great!!!

DENNIS N on 10/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

IRA EUNICE A on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 4th floor was not well kept. it needs improvement

MELANIE S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

broken/in use elevator made removal extremely hard

CHARMAINE P on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience the staff was very accommadating and friendly

ELIZABETH A. A on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My things were just the same way I left it. They have good customer service. The only thing is that I wish they have more elevators. Otherwise the service was good.

RAYMOND V on 9/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the people who work their must really hate their jobs. Their was probably one guy who treated me well i think his name was david, everyone else was very rude

EDWARD O on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service staff was very welcoming accommodating to our last minute needs to rent the space.

ANNA J on 7/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility appearance has improved, epecially the hallway lighting, recently. The staff always treated me well, but were always tired, unkept. Now there`s a new Mgr. and thimgs seem better. Tnx, ABJ

TOMAS J on 7/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very informative helpful w/ ins info and overall details in security issues.

JAMIE S on 5/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light in my hallway, there is a pillar through my storage room which makes it less space than is advertised.

KENNETH A. A on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one elevator and one cart inconvient

ARTHUR V on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office team was very helpful. I disagree with the policy of reserving units that are not available. We reserved a small unit, arrived and there were none. What good is a reservation?

MELANIE S on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful service.

SCOTT P on 5/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the storage rooms were smaller than advertised, and no one informed me when I called before coming that I would have to put a lock on the door that day.

LUKE U on 4/28/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lights in the corridor where my storage is were not working. They over charged me and couldn`t figure out why. It took 2 hours to rent storage.