U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Share |

Address

815 N 7th Ave
Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 586-4541

(west of K-Mart)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

dorinda m. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Bozeman is good.

Eleana M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The airconditioning in the vehicle did not work! The inside of the vehicle had an distinctive unusual smell :(

FRED L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better maintenance of the trucks.

Neal W. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 6x12 trailer when I went to pick it up the told me they only had a 5x10 available. Even though I counted I 6x12's in the lot. The trailer they gave me was old dirty and not in good shape. The RR brake light was out. I learned after being pulled over. Luckily I received a warning. When I returned the next day all of the 6x12 trailers were still in the same spot. I was also billed the same rate as the 6x12

CHRIS O. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They charged me $25.00 for cleaning the van which it had already swept out and cleaned. I will be going back for a refund. This place is dishonest.

DENISE W. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me check in and out was very nice. Thank You

george r. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to work with pro's

MILES G. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman uhaul customer service was terrible. Employees were miserable and not helpful.

Brian B. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More counter help in the mornings. This was not the first time I had a long wait to pick up equipment.

KAREN R. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

try to arrange for more counter staff so as to reduce wait time for customers

Jim S. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was not the best. Poor running and bad transmission.

KRISTA E. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The battery died, which was very disruptive to our moving experience. It added to the stress and was inconvenient.

gary l. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You advertise a nice low price for your equipment, yet the final cost is always more. Quit charging a per mile rate for in town moves. You already require customers to refuel before returning the trucks. If they are not refueled then you charge double the current fuel cost to compensate. For people on a budget it is very frustrating to get billed more than they have budgeted for a move. Moves are already expensive.

ROBERT W. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if a little more attention would be given to cleaning the glass on the vehicle before letting it go on the road. Very nice people to deal with though.

AMY B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered and paid for blankets and did not get them, I then had to have 2 personal vehicles meet me at my storage unit to help move the fragile items because we did not get the blankets that we paid for. Due to this inconvenience I did not return the U-Haul with the amount of fuel it came with (1/4 of a tank). I wanted to speak with the manager first. I received a voicemail that I would be charged for $95 for the blankets the following morning (7/17). I attempted to call Don (the manager) back and the call center could only send him a message to call me, which he did not. I called the call center again to follow up 2 hours later since I did not hear anything and I was put in contact with Autumn. She said she would take notes down on my issue and have the GM call me back from the location. 3 hours later I received an email receipt with not only the charge for the blankets that I did not receive but a ridiculous charge for the 1/4 of tank of $72.50. I again called the call center to speak with Autumn and was sent to her voicemail. I then drove down to the location since I was not getting a response from anyone. I spoke with Donald who was incredibly rude, condescending, and unapologetic. Unbelievable that he is the GM! I have heard bad things about his customer service but I witnessed it first hand today. After I explained my situation to him he began his response not with "I am sorry, I apologize" but with "You should have checked the rental before you left". He continued to say that since we returned it after hours, this was the reason I was charged for the blankets. He finally refunded the amount for the blankets but refused to reduce the fuel charge for the inconvenience of me having to get 2 personal vehicles to help compensate for the lack of blankets to protect the fragile items. Only after I had mentioned that I would be calling corporate about this issue, he reluctantly agreed to remove the fuel service fee of $30. He overall was very unresponsive, rude and not at all resembling how anyone in customer service should respond, let alone a General Manager. U-Haul should be embarrassed by his behavior towards their paying customers. I won't be back and I will be sure to tell my friends and family about this experience.

Shawn B. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick service. Pickup and return were easy and convenient. Overall good experience.

ROBERT C. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

MONICA F. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service. no welcome, hardly any smiling, no customer service skills at all by the manager nor the rest of the staff. very sad and noticed by all the other customers in the store.

CAROL P. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

With only one person staffing the counter/rental area, it's pretty difficult to provide any sort of satisfactory customer service.

FORREST S. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donald the general manager was incredible. Very friendly and helpful, he deserves a raise!

GEOFFREY Y. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Bill E C. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was great but return service was very poor. Took over half an hour as there was only one person and even he disappeared for 10 minutes. Lots of employees shooting the breeze by the dumpster while I waited in the lobby and popped my head out doors to ask for help.

RUSSEL A. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for a few days and told you I wanted the largest truck at $39.95 not a smaller one as I wanted to load over a couple days having limited help at limited times. Despite you calling to confirm reservation about half a dozen times and saying I would have large truck as I asked, when I got there it was a smaller truck. Why did no one call to tell me this? I would of waited a day. I got truck and air conditioning did not work so as it was hottest temps all summer 95-100 we sweated our way thru-not fun! I ended up making more trips and using extra miles and days rental on truck, fridge trolley and blankets due to this and told the agent so. Asked what was he going to do and he said nothing-just sorry. That is not really good enough! Unhappily Your Russ

DAVID K. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A pretty quick process to both check out the truck and return it. The location can get crowded with trucks and trailers and cars, making it a little difficult to get in or out of the parking lot.

THOMAS M. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was initially hooked up to a trailer that wasn't correctly accounted for...so the UHaul team had to reconnect me to a different one, which was not clean. Wasted at least an hour of my time.

Chris B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location was way too busy to only have 2 guys working. They were stretched thin, which resulted in longer wait times and not-so-friendly customer service.

MIKE F. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

found out that the wrong drop off location was noted and had to pay extra

DAVID F. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly, from booking the truck, to picking it up, to the cross-country drive

MIKE C. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged for insurance that was never discussed, they said I had to call the 800 reservation number to get removed. Very dissappointing. doubt I'll ever do business with Uhaul again

NANCY C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had three calls from the main switchboard and this location, each conflicting the other about whether they had a truck available for me that I had reserved online weeks ago. First they didn't have a 17' but they had two 15' trucks, then they didn't have those trucks but they had a 17' truck. It took all weekend to get it ironed out. The truck we ended up with wasn't bad, however the key didn't work in the driver's side door, so the whole trip the passenger had to slide across the seat to unlock the driver's door. It got kind of old after 1500 miles. Other than that the truck ran fine.

ROBERT M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged thousand miles

BARBRA F. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the trailer was hitched to our vehicle the manager did not tighten it on. Simply placed it on. It's a miracle that the 15 miles on the freeway were without incident. However, at the turn onto our road when we went over a bump the trailer came off. We had to jack it up to get it back on. This is the second, and I can guarantee last, such incident like this with UHAUL. This could have been a major accident.

mark c. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not get the name, but a gentleman was most helpful in making this rental work when it turned out that the 5 foot wide trailer was actually a couple of inches less than the stated width, which rendered it unacceptable for our job.

GLEN S. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful folks.

JAY K. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice counter person

Arianna M. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I needed to make sure the unit was full of gas to replace the full tank do gas given to me and it was filled with a quarter of a tank. Took me 60 dollars to fill, when I hardly used any of the gas given to me in the pick up.

CHERYL K. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, pleasant employees. Trailer was easier than I expected to use, drive and return. Entire experience gratifiying and I will use them again.

CYNTHIA K. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location is, and always has been, very helpful and friendly.

BRITT I on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager was outstanding. Thank you!

Robert M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented truck and car hauler trailer. The equipment was absolute perfection in design and function. What a great experience

ALAN R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New employee had to ask another associate to check us in. What should have taken about 5 minutes ended up taking 20 minutes. Not the end of the world.

STEPHEN B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure vehicle passes inspection, ac did not work and there was a gash in the bumper that was not marked. Thankfully I took pictures with timestamps.

Paula O. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe have stacked times for pickups and dropoffs. There were several picking up at the same time and it got somewhat congested.

William T. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys have always been great.

Norma A. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, thank you!

Laura R. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. I told them the wipers needed to be replaced.

JAMES T. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees gave excellent service!!

DAVID N on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff members at this facility.

Candace M. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was old, tires were worn, steering was loose, had to pump gas hard to get truck started. Im glad i wasnt in a heavy rain or snow conditions. The truck was clean and people were friendly enough.

WILLIAM S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AS COMMENTED IN THE PICK UP TRUCK COMMENT BOX, I AM NOT PLEASED AT ALL WITH THE EXTRA CHARGES ABD FEES ... THIS SHOULD BE EXPLAINED "UPFRONT AND BOLDLY" ONLINE AS WELL AS AT YOUR LOCATIONS!!

EDWARD D. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was pretty slow as they seemed to be substantially understaffed. The staff that was there was excellent.

Micheal w. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager that helped me out was the shit! Great service.

LARRY S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Patch the hole in the drive on the south side of your lot.

SOFIA D on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse gave me great service and the rest of the guys were friendly when I can in.

rocky h. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my rental was for pickup & drop off at same location. the day I picked trailer up I was asked to drop at different location as "a favor". drop off location was over twice the distance from pickup location. I was not offered any discount or any thing for doing these 2 locations "a favor" poor customer service on there business.

CHRIS C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whole experience was great!

VIOLET A. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donald was very helpful and friendly!

Bruce M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service - fast, helpful, and courteous.

BRIAN M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I picked up was unable to access Sirus radio (wouldn't even turn on), despite following the instructions to purchase the service; so I was charged an extra $9 for the attempt to use Sirus, not the use of it but the attempted use of it. Very frustrating and I'll warn future people about it.

Philip G. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a very long wait to check out the truck and to return it. More employees would be nice

MICHAEL B on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Wish a rat catcher hadn`t been shoved against the upholstery of our couch, but everything else was good.

Betty S on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donald and the staff at N. 7th in Bozeman are fantastic.

JOE E. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul overbooked the trailer I reserved, so it took over two hours, and I had to visit two locations to get a trailer. With how important timing is when someone is organizing a move, you would think Uhaul would maintain some margin. The trailer worked fine, although overall it was in pretty rough shape.

Glen M. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One customer was tying up staff with multiple questions, another staff was helping another customer so there was a good ten minute wait before another staff came out from the back to help. Perhaps having a way to get help at the counter sooner when customer line up is growing and waiting would be the only suggested improvement. Otherwise high grades overall!

Steve S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was efficient, fast and friendly. The van was just the right size and easy to drive.

ted A. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You really need to take a look at this Uhaul in Bozeman, MT. I usually don't take time to submit a comment but my experience at Uhaul was poor at best. First of all the lines are long and the clerks are slow. I stood in a line for 1/2 hour to check out a trailer, I was then told by a man wearing a uhaul shirt that said general manager to move my vehicle to the trailers and someone would be right out to help, that didn't happen so I went back in stood in another long line. The next agent that helped with was very rude and had a bad attitude. My vehicle was blocking another customer from exiting. That customer politely asked if we could move my vehicle so he could get out. The Uhaul agent then got into a verbal confrontation with the customer. He then became even more upset while trying to connect the rental trailer to my vehicle when the lights wouldn't work on the trailer. He accused me of having a "dirty electical connection", but it appeared that the problem was with the Uhaul trailer which had 3-4 ft of electrical wires hanging off the back of the unit dragging on the ground. The next day when I returned the trailer the experience was more of the same. Long lines, incompetent slow clerks, disgruntled employees, who gave the impression that they hated their jobs. In the future I will take my business somewhere else.

MAX L on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hu

CURT R. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never enough help. Always a line waiting. Why? The new owner probably paid more then a million For the u haul franchise in Bozeman Montana. I use u haul about 4 times a year. Bobbi will Look else wear.

Matthew B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not enough staff, either at collection or drop off times. They were helpful enough; but I waited in the shop over 10 minutes both times before anyone even came in to help me. Good thing I didn't steal anything!!!

KATHLEEN R on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

particularly appreciated the staff at the U-haul place...the computer stuff is a bit of a hassle, especially on a stressful moving day, but I know it just takes time. The staff were awesome.

Charlie S. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was unpleasant, did not acknowledge customers, and many were standing around waiting for a long time before anyone addressed them. When I was finally served and got my 6x12 trailer hooked up, I did a quick inspection noticed the tires were severely dry rotted. When I asked the tech about it he said here is the number to call if you flat (more like when) and NO you don't get a spare??? So, when a tire blew up in the middle of nowhere Nevada I had to wait and hour and a half in a huge rain storm for a road side repair person arrive. Luckily, I had cell service there, and luckily, the blow out didn't cause a crash.

AULTIE O. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wouldn't ion-be prepared to wait. Service was very slow, probably need at least one more well trained person.

AL J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our salesperson was efficient, courteous, and fast. Great service and reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend

RANDY R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please remind workers that a 15 ft truck is really only 12 ft with a small overhang over the cab. They should have suggested a 17th truck. Workers (men) rushed us through and not very helpful.

hannah g. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve- everything was really fantastic. All employees/customer service reps were polite and friendly; vehicle was super clean and newer. Easy to drive, well maintained van. As an 18 year old who never rented before, moving to my first apartment was made much less stressful due to the quick and easy paperwork and friendly people who work at Uhaul. Thanks so much! I am now moved in, settled and happy thanks to you guys.

Catherine D. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a supremely busy weekend and everyone was courteous and helpful. Thank you.

NATALIE W. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe when you have someone who reserves an indoor self-storage unit, you should ensure that they receive what they have reserved, rather than give them something else that cost more than what they expected. I do not recommend u-haul to anyone.

michael b. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great personnel

Melissa S. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were efficient and helpful. The truck was a bit cranky, hard to start and brake light came on when turning corners but the staff said they would be sure to check it out when I mentioned it.

CHRISTOPHER F. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did a great job. Quick to fix wiring box and get me on the road!

MICHAEL V. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees took a personal approach to serving us. No distractions, and they were very courteous. Very nice facility with all the amenities we needed to pull the trailer.

bill p. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul provides a first class experience in Bozeman and the staff is always great to work with. I cannot think of anything to improve beyond what you are already doing

ROBETTA G. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told there was a hand cart and pads in truck. When I got yo my location nothing was in the truck. Also I was told the truck was full and it was not.

carla f. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation was cancelled with no notice. I rented a 6x12 for TWO days just so I could be guaranteed to have it Saturday morning as I had people set up to help me. I call to check my pick up time Friday morning and am told my reservation was cancelled but I could get a 5x8. I get there at 6pm, where the guy could have cared less about my being upset as I stare at a 6x12 trailer sitting there on the lot that is going to sit over night but I couldn't rent!

DIANNE B. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super place w/ lots of professional staff.

KATHY J on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not there in person. I called to set it up and my son signed the papers. I have been to this location in the past and this location is great. Never had any problems. Always helpful and clean.

Tim T. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service person I dealt with was very professional. Jesse (I think that was his name) Was communicating clearly while dealing with many customers at the same time, during a very busy Of time that I was there.

aaron n. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy store...but staff is very courtious and professional. ..

Frank C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Assure that the vehicle that I had reserved was there on time.

lou h. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great, the process took no time at all, and the rates were very reasonable. Thank you!

Jim A. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were so helpful, no problems with pick up and return of trailer, all work done with a smile--what else could I ask for? I would definitely use this location again and would readily recommend it to others!!

KELLY B. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service I received. The employee helping me even went the extra mile and adjusted my hitch so it didn't sit so low. Big Thanks!

Tegrity C. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

PAMELA P. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Swell all around!

Mike O. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. All went smoothly.

JAMES T. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had many "adventures in moving" with U-Haul in the past. This location ROCKS! The staff was calm, courteous, and most of all humorous! Clear, concise, efficient. Thank you for making a very stressful situation less onerous.

SEAN K on 4/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Donald the manager is a crook /he tried to steal money from our checking account by a false auto pay. .I was not given a full reveiw ofmy payment history and I want one ASAP

JAIME F. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture dolly that we paid $10 to rent did not have the necessary rings to make it work as it should have. It was a waste of our money and our time.

Colleen B on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not follow up and call when boxes arrived. Had a hard time confirming their arrival. Gave the moving co. the wrong box to unload.

DOUG K. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff. kick drop of service

KATHY S. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and knowledgeable. Pick up was a snap and check out super fast. Awesome experience. Manager on staff that day was great as was his associate. Great guys.

al j. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My salesman/operator was courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable. He helped me in my setup and made it seem seamless. Many thanks.

vanna j. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't judge a book by its cover. The people running the store didn't like my freinds clothes, and nothing about the clothes was inapropriate, crude or volgar. Yet they were eyeing him like he was going to set the place on fire. As if there wasn't enough security cameras, I'm pretty sure no one wants to steal a couple boxes any how. My freind is a master of accounting, has a full time job, and is a very respectable person and volunteered to help me. He didn't deserve the tag along of employees questioning him every time he looked at anything.

Carol B on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Brenden was very helpful when checking us in/out. However, the main latch on the box was poorly attached to the box. It was obvious that this latch had been reattached two other times.

MICHAEL R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out on 1/31/15 but had paid for all of Feb. 2015, I would like a refund as this was not a prorate out. I would like a response or I will not recommend u haul at all.

TED B on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A good experience, BUT, staff not well trained, lots of turnover, expensive for market. Very convenient and secure.

LAVERNE M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

should be able to get to storage units without having to get the extra set of keys from the office to have access to our own belongings even when the office is closed.

LAVERNE M on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great to have the staff 2 men help me and my friend to unload my heavy stuff from the truck and put in the storage unit for us.

LEVI N on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was rude and unhelpful, it took 10 minutes just to find him. The storage units were difficult to get to and we had some mouse droppings on our stuff as well as chew marks on several items.

JOHN T on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awful web application. Always had to wait in a line to get storage key. Staff always seemed inconvenienced.

MARK H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous and helpful.

JUSTA A on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was awful. I was sent threatening emails and letters stating that I was going to receive a $15 late fee after the manager himself set me up on auto draft.

MIKE G on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient hours. No lights inside of units. I got a unit in Belgrade that was twice the size for half the price. In the 1 1/2 years that I had the unit here my price was raised three times.

RODNEY I on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Three weeks late on delivery, customer service is a joke

JOSH C on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fast, efficient, and friendly. Thanks again!

JOSH A on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrendous customer service/communication. I was actually concerned for my things. Chad was rude, talking down to me on multiple occasions. I’ve warned everyone I know in Bozeman to avoid them.

CODY F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people very helpful and personable

EVEN H on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please send me a customer service email address to evenhoward@gmail.com

VICTOR H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and helpful

CYNTHIA A on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would of been excellent , but call center was rude

AIMEE B on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint is the quote on the phone was about 1/2 the actual price and the reservation I made was not on file when I went to do the paperwork.

BRYAN S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honest service.

CHRIS W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees seemed incompatent on all levels. i.e. Couldn`t find an empty unit, didn`t know how to check me in, didn`t know what size units were where, etc. Don`t give them your business!

ALEX B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

GORDIN W on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our family just finished a very complicated move and whole team at Bozeman U-Haul helped us every step of the way. We have worked with U-Haul many times and the Bozeman crew are among the very best.

DIANNE S on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff

DIANNE S on 11/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the staff in both Jackson, Tennessee and Bozeman!

MEGAN F on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any issues accessing my storage unit and the staff was very friendly! My experience there was very pleasant! Thank you.

LAURIE D on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to prorated after a customer leaves. I paid for the month but was only there 11 days. For that I will not recommend your storage services.

LOIS H on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I actually did not correspond with the Bozeman Facility. I dealt with Colorado Springs when obtaining equipment. Their representatives for delivery and unloading were very helpful and courteous.

DONALD R on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, thank you for your help during this stressful time

MELISSA D on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

BRIAN G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not want to tow a trailer 700 miles and this was a way better solution.

MICHAEL B on 10/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Like you care, I`ve complained and no one gives a shit

DEB H on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff in Bozeman were great. They answered all my questions about UBox rental, storage, transport. The boxes were read on trailers when I needed them and the staff arranged shipping on time.

CHRISTINE Z on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thus far, I`m happy with u-haul amd this u-bpx. I`ll be praying that all my things will make it to santa rosa,ca safely and in one piece. Then I`ll have more to say.

PAMELA M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made arrangements for my son`s ubox from a distance. Bozeman staff were available and very helpful on the phone!

TARA T on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit was APPALLING! It was smaller than advertised and a converted space with a hole in the wall and rat poison on the floor. I moved out the next day!

DONNA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff needs to be better trained on how to rent spaces using the computer.They had problems giving me my original receipt. The storage lock needs to be replaced for indoor units.

MARY M on 8/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday hours were not very convenient. 9 am is late for those that want to get things done early.

JOSH J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Bozeman MT is hard to call and speak to someone at that location. I would always go to the customer service call center.

MICHAEL W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All done on phone. Thank you!

WILLIAM C on 8/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

res over phone quoted 1m free w/ $30 mth after.got free mth w/ $80 mth after + $20 charges not told over the phone. called and told no notes from phone call. Pissed!

ELEANORE S on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the box was to be picked on the weekend that we were leaving.It was picked up the ff weekend instead,arrived a week later than expected,putting everything off schedule.

RACHEL W on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They took our money and did not ship when they said. They never contacted us. They forward all calls. Clueless about international move, and gave us bad information constantly.

SARAH H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible Service. Store Manager actively mocked me while I was trying to figure out why my boxes weren`t delivered in the expected method. Move arrived two weeks late.

SUSAN P on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, efficient and intelligent staff, reasonable cost. Overall an extremely positive experience. Thanks to all of you!

JAMES B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hey, U-Haul folks, your facility on North 7th in Bozeman, MT is run by an exceedingly competent, good-humored, patient staff. Chad, the manager, is great.

ANGIE J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman, mt u haul was rude and did not make it easy to pick up. I was on hold forever and unless I was desperate I would not use u haul again! Your company has a bad reputation for being rude!

JOSHUA P on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bozeman location was great. The staff at the Clarksville location was horrible. Waited an hour and a half just to get someone to come out to exchange an empty ubox for a full one.

LLOYD L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very untimely with delivery. Kept saying would call back but never called back. Took an extra full week to get items delivered. Multiple items were also damanged

JENNIFER D on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of fluff that came through the cracks making a bit of a mess that was constantly there over the years.

MARISSA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bozeman general manager was incredibly busy, but not provided excellent customer service!! He ran around and made sure every customer was satisfied.

DEBBIE S on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad, the manager was an person to deal with. He was very helpful.

ROBB M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting information about shipping my UBox. Had to email several people at UHaul and talk on the phone with more to get even minimal information about how to ship.

JOANNE H on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented for one month, but I`d use the facility again.

AMANDA A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented me a trailer that turned out to be already rented out. I had movers go to pick up the trailer only to find out it wasn`t available nor were my U-Boxes ready to put on a trailer.

MICHEAL Z on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with our U-Boxes and the U-Haul store!

JAMES B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Meets our temporary storage needs.

SUZANNE L on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the Bozeman U-Haul on 7th Street could not have been more helpful. They have been great tot work with.

ALEXIS J on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like the access hours a bit extended, and parking improved but its a good area overall.

DEAN M on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better on line tracking of boxes once uhaul takes the pod for customers would be helpful and make customers feel safer

MELI M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience with false promises and lack of confirmation about rentals. It was very frustrating.

DARIN B on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Manager Chad needs to learn to smile, he acts like he is doing his customers a favor. Lots of storage places in town.

MARGARET G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men at the facility Are always prompt, helpful and cheerful

MARGARET G on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is very prompt and friendly!

JASMINE N on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing, very nice and helpful and sympathetic to my needs. It was a really great experience and if I ever need to store things again, I`ll be coming back!

NATHAN P on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow but otherwise smooth.

CURTIS S on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel from the Omaha location was awesome! She was professional, timely, and communicated effectively. Kudos to U-Haul for having great employees!

WILLIAM R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JULIA R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff and manager very courteous and helpful with hitch repair and storage facility rental

DONALD D on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our interim Needs

SARAH K on 10/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

late getting Uboxes to me,does not return calls, customer service folks cut me off mid-sentence. 2out of my 3 UBoxes are in Denver where is the 3rd? Your services are horrific.

DENA H on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys! You were very helpful and patient with us. You are awesome!!!!

MIKAILA H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice staff. Excellent, clean and secure storage. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!

DAVID G on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad at the Bozeman store went above and beyond the call of duty. He is a great employee thanks again Chad.

BARBARA B on 8/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Escellent service and well maintained facility.

JAMIE B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

JEFFREY S on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff explained everything well and the service was quick and easy.

AMY C on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially friendly and helpful!!!

ANJA C on 8/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MICHAEL M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested one U-Box. Two on trailer at pickup time, causing delay. Then U-Haul took three weeks to ship it. Gypsy Moth paper lost by U-Haul. Lock broken off and missing at destination.

JOHN K on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suffered some furniture damage in transit, not sure if my expectations were set too high for the handlingofthe container.

LACEY A on 8/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours on the phone with the call center, repeating my situation. Box was not delivered on time and no one could tell me where it was. Messages were never returned to me.

ANGELA O on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called the Bozeman location I was transferred to the Ubox help line. Several times I was hung up on and the staff could have been more friendly over the phone.

DENA H on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad and his staff are fantastic! They were very helpful with everything I needed, and I really appreciated everything they did and will recommend them to others. Thank You!

ANDREW W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Impossible to get in touch with local dealership. No return phone calls. Had to go to location and wait in line to get anything done. Overcharged me by $2500 for 4 U boxes

VERONICA F on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always quick to allow me access to my storage box no matter how busy they were.

JAYNE S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

CAROLINE M on 6/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage prices are expensive for the size. Mine was along a narrow hallway the made accessibility and lighting poor. But overall my things were safe.

JEFFREY S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, fast and easy service

KATY R on 5/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Uboxes were delivered from MI to this location much later than expected, and Chad helped us reach a solution that made me happy. Our boxes were stored here and they were a pleasure to work with,

JAMIE M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and helpful.

DAWN K on 5/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an entire months rent for 3 days of use. I will never recommend U-box to anyone, as this policy is criminal.

REGGY L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility for over 3 years and have been extremely satisfied with their service. Everyone is helpful and very pleasant.

JAMES P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was made to feel welcome and that my business was appreciated. Staff was very helpful.

ANGELA N on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bozeman center was great.

CAMERON F on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great job

BRUCE G on 2/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to clean the insides of the cab windows. Hard to start a long drive at night with filmy windshield, other wise well done.

KAITLYN S on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was very convenient and made moving very easy!

MEAGHEN H on 12/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean but there are NO lights in the hall where our storage unit is. We had to move our stuff in with flashlights.

PAUL F on 12/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just nifty.

MELISSA M on 12/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff and very helpful. Made the move so easy!

KAREN Y on 11/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 words not enough for comment. District sales manager Kyle got all fixed. Staff here misleading otherwise.

MICHAEL G on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a working musician storing instruments, arrangements for later pm access would be helpful.

CHERYL L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL experience itself was super great but the storage unit was a joke. Around 3 corners,dark unit and a big box of poison in the back. I know it was free for a month but wow.

LESLIE W on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Roy has always been helpful and informative. He is very poorly groomed . This doesn`t affect his job, which he does well. All the other workers are well-groomed and really excellent in their job.

BONNIE B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented two trailers and a storage unit over the summer. Everything went smoothly.

STEVE H on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful

AUSTIN W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt the price was a little high but the services provided were good.

JEANNE R on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours close location to my house made unit very convenient. Staff was always very helpful quick to give me the keys when they were busy with other customers.

DENISE W on 7/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle was very helpful. This U Haul made moving so much easier.

WILLIAM R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer space blocked several times during the year.

ANNAMARIE R on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good service

STEVE T on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great follow-through Willing to help.

ELEANOR B on 5/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great personne, unit was super clean, but U-Haul`s policy to not prorate rental fees if you leave your storage unit mid-month stinks!

JACQUELINE N on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and secure enough for us, the guys were always pleasant, and we got a month of free storage with our trailer rental, what more can we ask for, thanks!

JANE G on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, excellent service, and a smooth ride. Definitely a good experience all around.

THOMAS P on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the office were exceptionally helpful and curtious and made the exprience pleasent.

BRYANT H on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extrememly helpful, prompt, and available when I had questions or needed assistance. An overall outstanding experience and I will recommend the service to everyone.

TAYLOR Q on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Let me check out a couple units before choosing the one I needed. Need longer hours though, only had a short time period after work to try and move everything.

DAWN B on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. Thank you.

DOUGLAS N on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

DOUGLAS N on 9/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KEN R on 9/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility, friendly staff, and central location:I recommend this facility.

MELISSA A on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpfull. the storage was clean.

LEANN K on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and helpful. This was my first time renting anything like this and it was a great experience.

MATTHEW D on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Average at best. Workers seemed to be put out by the simplest request and tended to be down right rude to customers. A general sense of incompitence was common.

TOM H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful workers - would highly recommend the business.

DOROTHY D on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great, smooth, perfect,except for lighting. But thank you!

CHRISTOPHER T on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to fix the lights on the northside of the building inside. Very helpful employees.

KATHRYN L on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great.

ELEZEBETH W on 5/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Name is spelled wrong. Being sent to a call center was awful. When I asked specific q`s they said they didn`t have that info. I asked for a unit that could hold a queen-sized bed and it was too small.

LAVONNE J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way to expensive.

ALYSSA K on 3/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good.

LAVERNE M on 1/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul self-storage again in the future if needed. Thanks for everything.

MICHAEL S on 1/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle is a fantastic GM. very helpfull staff and friendly

KATIE W on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked how there was no pressure to rent for another month when my free month was finished.

MARK M on 12/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the owner was the friendliest and most helpful of all working there.

GARY P on 12/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More access errors would be nice.

LAVERNE M on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all it is a good unit. Especially during winter months.

REBECCA V on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was very satisfied with my storage with uhaul. friendly staff and convenient hours...i will definately be using them in the future if needed!

REBECCA V on 9/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

usually very easy to get into the unit. some employees are better than others in terms of their customer service but Dallas and Kyle are outstanding and very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL S on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great guys

DONNA W on 8/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very welcome and smart service to provide, the one free month, after a long, expensive and difficult cross-country move. Thank you!

DANIEL P on 6/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very dark in our storage unit, hence the no on well lighted.

JUNE N on 5/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The registration process at you call center SUCKS! Needed several phone calls and transfers to get basic answers. Bozeman staff was great! Get the front end working as well as the back end!

LUKE H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly service.