U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Share |

Address

815 N 7th Ave
Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 586-4541

(west of K-Mart)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

matt k. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

PRO-RATE EQUIPMENT USE RATHER THAN DAILY RATES IF CUSTOMER IS DONE WITH EQUIPMENT EARILIER.

VERONICA W. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Confirm that the roof is patent before accepting a truck. Otherwise the vehicle held up very well over 1,400+ miles.

josh s. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service, I left two messages for them to call me concerning my brake controller that was installed and I also had questions about the trailer I had rented, never got a call back.

Andrea S. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was not completely full when we picked up the van, althought the person who checked us in said that it was. I was remiss in not just stopping and letting you know that it really was not to the F Mark. Thanks to the person who checked me in for believing me when I told him why I brought it back not to the F.

Qi Z. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

in general the service is pretty good.

Colleen K. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I came in to pick up the unit, the staff were busy arguing over a variety of issues. They saw me, did not acknowledge me... and continued arguing about whose "fault" something was. The young man who helped me was very nice and looked a little embarrassed about not being able to get out of the discussion earlier. However, he did not apologize. The older person was definitely driving the conflict and would have liked to have continued it. I felt that it was unprofessional for them to be having this sort of conflict in front of customers.

RICHARD H. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was confusion about where I was to pick up the truck. They worked it out and I was given a larger truck than I ordered. All worked out.

Jonathan O. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Chose UBoxes for a cross-country move. Out of three boxes, zero arrived on time; two arrived two days late and one arrived four weeks late. I tried to contact UHaul three times before the scheduled delivery date because the online tracker made it look like they'd be late, but never made it through the phone system to talk to a person. On the "guaranteed" arrival date, we sat around our new apartment for the entire day, making calls to Uhaul and getting shuffled from one call center to another. Turns out the shipping had been delayed for some reason, but apparently the customer didn't need to know this. Then the third box never shipped at all from our starting location. They were never able to tell us when we could expect our third box, so we waited four weeks, not knowing when or if we'd get our last box. I will never use Uboxes again and will use Uhaul again only as a last resort. If anything goes wrong, you won't be able to talk to anyone about it until it becomes a major issue. Very very poor communication practices with their customers.

DAN T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure what was reserved via your calling center is communicated accurately to the local pickup facility.

ARI N. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company constantly has the worst employees and computer system for booking and check out. Just a terrible experience.

VICKIE G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was awsome

KEVIN R. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The tongue that an employee attached came off the hitch and dented my tailgate

DAVID R. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wind noise should be fixed

CHRISTINA L. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am really upset about the whole situation, we needed the car trailer to haul a teenagers first vehicle because the tags were out of date and it was Sunday so we couldn't get them. We needed it to go from Bozeman to Riverton Wyoming and I was charged a 3 day rental and only needed it for one. Told Jesse that I only needed a one day rental and he stated that it was policy for a 3 day rental when it was not an in town move. So if asked him if I was going to get the money returned for the 2nd and 3rd day, he said no. I think it is ridiculous not to give that money back when the equipment wasn't used for the full 3 days. I would really like the money returned for the 2nd and 3rd day. We're on time for returning it and on time.

tom w. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the second time we have used this office and again had a very professional experience, the service was great & Jesse could not be more helpful.I would definitely use this office again.Keep up the good work.

kevin t. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price from Missoula to Minneapolis was one half as much as the price in the other direction. Seems unfair to me.

Garrit O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't be so worried about heading out the door. My husband and I rented a car trailer and at first the employees were very quick at getting us hooked up, but they were in such a hurry to get out of there because it was closing time they did not even wait to see if we needed anything else. The tires on the vehicle we were hauling were too big for the tire Straps and we were not able to get any different ones because the employees closed the till and we had to make something work with some straps that we had until we cod go to a different store and get different straps so we could make it back home 300 miles away without our vehicle falling off the trailer. We were less than impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. You would think when it costs 200$ to rent a trailer the staff would be a little more helpful!

JOSH D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated unfairly when I was overcharged on an after hours drop off, for fuel assessment and cleaning. The truck was left as clean as I found it. The gas was recored lower than what i knew was correct. I will never trust the after hour drop off again, and will avoid doing business here.

DENNIS S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good with service. Don't change anything.

LEVI N on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was rude and unhelpful, it took 10 minutes just to find him. The storage units were difficult to get to and we had some mouse droppings on our stuff as well as chew marks on several items.

JIM D. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were checking in 3 vehicles when I arrived. It took about 3 minutes to get mine checked in and me on my way.

VICKIE K. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put the wrong drop off address, when ask about how low the light cable was hanging I was told it would be fine. Half way to North Dakota we lost the lights on the car hauler.

BRYCE W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very busy, seemed a little short handed.

THOMAS G. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location before and always have had good service.

JOYCE B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashtray in the truck not wiped clean so the truck smelled horrible

LUCILLE A. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While making reservation call was disconnected multiple times. First truck was taken due to poor driveabilTy. Second truck leaked

JOHN T on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awful web application. Always had to wait in a line to get storage key. Staff always seemed inconvenienced.

ESTHER Y. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needed more employees. The wait was far too long.

WALLY F. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me with the trailer rental was the BEST! I would recommend U-Haul on north 7th st in Bozeman to everybody due to the Great service I received! This man needs a raise! His professionalism and courteous attitude is rare! Thanks!

JAMES K. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped me knew what he was doing and moved as quickly as possible. However, dropping off my trailer here took some time because he was using a tablet with uhaul software to check me in. The software or the tablet (not sure which) was very slow and loaded a different contract info than the one I signed when I picked the trailer up. The attendant was able to work around this problem quickly and professionally.

Seth D. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not friendly. Fuel level wasn't full at pick up. Not good customer service

JEANNE K. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was fine.

Thomas C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though service was generally good, I almost left the lot without the appliance dolly I had contracted. The request was passed at the desk, but there was no verification. The only dolly on board was the standard dolly and blanket pack that is present on board your fleet. Had I not physically checked, I would have arrived at my destination without the required equipment. While this is a rather small issue for me, another customer who did not have the foresight to "check", might have presented you with a dissatisfying situation.

NICK M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

half day rates

LAURA S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no trouble with the drop off, and this location sent the truck in for repairs immediately.

david c. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was absolutely filthy. Full of some sort of rodent food.

JOEL A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and love the express drop off.

Douglas C. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are.

Berry J. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative had a trailer hooked up to my rig in no time and everything went smoothly.

Carl L. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield was dirty-truck pulled to the right. Had just 5/16 gas when I picked it up. Cost was absolutely way to high because of the season. Shouldn't volume lower the price? I rented trucks from U-Haul for 40+ years and never have I had such poor value.

ray c. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the Bozeman uhaul were very quick and experienced. Thanks for all your help:)

JORDAN E. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guys working were clearly stressed because they were juggling way too many customers

CRAIG T. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was not ready. Low oil levels, and low tire pressure. When I checked the mentioned levels and found the to be low before leaving the lot the representative was rude. The representative claimed that the truck was checked out completely and didn't believe me that the tire and oil were low. Upon asking hi to correct said problems, he got visibly upset and irritated.

gary b. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great too and very helpful.

TRACI D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upon our initial pick up, the gentleman was less than rude. Granted it was fairly early however he had the personality of a wet blanket. You could tell he didn't want to be there. It took forever. We tried to return the car tote b/c we sold the car at the last minute and were told there was nothing they could do for a refund and told they couldn't take it off the truck either. Not sympathetic, not helpful!

LUCAS K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location seems to be under staffed, but the guys there are top notch. Daniel, the manager, was great, very helpful when our closing got delayed and we had to extend our reservation 2 extra days. I walked out from this experience with Uhaul knowing I would use them again next time I needed them and recommend them to family and friends.

JENNIFER C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though they were very busy I only waited a few minutes for someone to check in the trailer and unhook it for me.

Cara E. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally made a reservation to pick up in Whitehall, MT at Full Throttle. They did not have the trailer at the site when we went to pick up so called ahead ourselves to bozeman to find out if they had one available. Was a hastle as we expected to be able to pick up and return in whitehall where we live so had to travel back to bozeman, mt (60) miles then back to whitehall.

gilbert k. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were really professional.

RYAN C. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the counter (didn't get his name unfortunately) was very courteous and apologized for the mildly long wait. Great employee.

TERESA F. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very curious and friendly.

KRIS T. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get a new manager and customer service training

SARAH H. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager was very rude to us. I would never use uhaul again this was the worst service I have ever had. We had our reservation screwed up 5 times in one day and called to fix the problem and no one was able to help. We were on the phone from 9 am till 330 pm. Maybe you should hire people that can help not just give lip service.

BRIAN G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience. This location is 26 miles from where I live. There are TWO Uhaul dealers that are 3 miles from me that could not get the trailer I wanted. What is the point of having dealers that can't get anything in the system closer to where the move is taking place?

JAMES S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

later hours(till 7PM) on Sunday to give more time for a Monday move (ie, later return on Monday)

ROBERT P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe have more people working at one time. Wait time was a bit long.

MARK H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

MARK H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous and helpful.

Deborah K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and got me a truck sooner than was originally scheduled, which helped me a lot.

rosemary s. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy to work with this UHaul location...they came right out of the office to unhook the trailer and to give a receipt. Good to work with.

MARK R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and paid for two days. During the first day the rude people at 815 N 7th Ave called demanding the truck back even though they had charged my card for tow days. I could not take it back because it was full and I needed it which is why had rented it through Friday 1 pm. I do not know if they were trying to rip me off or if they were just stupid. They made repeated calls to me, my driver's home and cell and even the location we were working at. I called them and was on hold a long time, spoke to a rude lady, was on hold for another long time, then spoke to a rude guy that said I promised the truck back on Thursday which was not true. He tried to put me on hold again so I hung up and kept the truck with the printed receipt in case they were calling it in as stolen. They should all be replaced at that location. The truck was really nice but I will not rent from U-Haul again and I rent trucks all the time in the film business. Mark Romanski 732-921-7709

JUSTIN M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After retrieving my rental in Bozeman, MT and arriving in Belgade, MT I was contacted on my cell phone by a U Haul supervisor who told to return the vehicle I rented to its original locating because I had taken the wrong vehicle. I repeatedly asked if I had made a mistake by accidentally taking the wrong vehicle, but my repeated question was repeatedly avoided with instructions to return the rental and my phone call was eventually disconnected by the supervisor, but not before sharp instructions to return the vehicle I was driving because it was due for a one way trip to Florida State. Overall, I felt a lack of honest communication which made made me uncomfortable, I felt I was I made a mistake despite remembering the equipment and ID to paper work. After returning the mistaken rental, no apology was given by the supervisor who met with me outside the driver’s door of the rental. Again and in person I questioned the supervisor after returning the mistaken rental about whose mistake it was, no clarification was made on behalf of the supervisor. My question remained unanswered with substitute comments made by the supervisor referring to the equal size of the rental. The following day and after I was finished moving my belongs I evaluating the paper work and compared it to the equipment ID number, it then it became apparent to me that I made no mistake. Upon return the rental I asked to speak to the General Manager who after making a 15-20 minute computer search eventually located my information and offered a rental price as $19.99 in substitution of $29.99 rental price. Overall, I found a lack of effective communication within the particular establishment weak and its compensation for my troubles unfair. Thank you for your time in reading my comment.

glennis r. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a very nice vehicle, probably newer. I've driven all sizes you own and this was the nicest ride. The only problem was the lack of equipment. There was no dolly. I expected there to be one so I didn't order one and that was a big mistake. NO DOLLY! And a full household.

KATRINA R. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There seemed to be confusion on what we rented and what was in the system and communicated to us. It took a bit of time to sort through this.

LARRY B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean except the windshield had a lot of bugs on it. With 130,000 on it, it was fine for in town work but probably not up to a highway trip based on the way it handled in town.

Gerald W. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dirty,2 Qts. low on oil, windshield washer fluid low.

Joseph M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In general, even though everything arrived on time and on estimate, we were so confident that it was not going to happen this way that we rescheduled our plans to buffer for a possible late arrival. This was necessitated, we believe, because calling about the status of the U-Box would often lead to different explanations as to the state of it's transport. For instance, one agent indicated that the box had been shipped, but when we checked at our receiving location, they had no indication that the box had left the origin (nor did the online system). It got so confusing that we asked to be called when the box was shipped. The day before we flew to our next destination, we stopped by the physical location to check on the status and found that the box had been shipped three days earlier. The box arrived in our destination the next day, while we were in an airport. Short of installing a tracking system on these boxes (depending on the price, we'd totally pay for that, by the way), I don't know what you can do to make it easier for the customer to know where their possessions are, but it would certainly make the experience better. If I had options, I'd likely go to another company after this moving experience, but my long history of using Uhaul makes me want to see this process get better so I can use it. It is worth noting that Danny, at the Riverdale Bronx location was well informed, polite, and really was the most competent person we spoke with throughout this process.

EMILY S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please do not allow booking for equipment that is unavailable. This isnt the fault of the franchise owners, but a failing in the system... It was frustrating to think you have a truck booked for a certain day and time but nothing available for actual pickup!

STEVE A. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it easy for employees to find a rental contract on the computer and double check the truck matches the contract. Wash mirrors and windshield on all trucks being rented out .

JUSTA A on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was awful. I was sent threatening emails and letters stating that I was going to receive a $15 late fee after the manager himself set me up on auto draft.

BEN M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had rented a local truck only a week earlier that was in very poor condition. The location assured me my long distance rental truck would be much better. It wasn't. It came looking like it had been in a demolition derby. It had not been cleaned. There were Cheetos on the front floor. We had the transmission functioning so badly that by the end of the trip the truck would barely start out from a stop sign.

MIKE G on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient hours. No lights inside of units. I got a unit in Belgrade that was twice the size for half the price. In the 1 1/2 years that I had the unit here my price was raised three times.

Jeff P. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your store locations are good. But, the process of renting from U-Haul could not be anymore painful. I typically rent a trailer each month. I fill out all of the "express check-out" information online. Then, I get to the store and have to go in and out of the store three times...once to request the trailer I have already reserved, then, I'm sent out for an inspection to see if the lights work, back into the store to provide all of the information I have already provided, back out to do a walk-around inspection of the trailer, and back in for final paperwork - are you kidding me. This happens every time at every location. Worst process ever and the on-line system is terrible.

Peter W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly staff; excellent location, close to interstate.

John S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 45 minutes to get in and out of here checking in. There has to be a quicker way to do things.

GARY L. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

safety chain on unit was way to long, that is all I can think of, everything else was great.

TRACY K. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was not enough help in the store - had to wait

JOSH S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The concern we had was our truck needed an oil change only a short distance into our trip. Other than tnat the location did a good job.

REG D. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

understaffed and computer difficulties

RENEE H. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front end employee was friendly and easy to talk to. He got us right into our vehicle within minutes.The van was super clean and served our purposes well. I had no difficulties driving it. The return experience was just as fast and easy. Thanks

TIM R. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Where to start... The oil light was on when we picked up the truck. One of the employees simply reset it to turn it off. When we asked him to check the oil he said it was fine. It was absolutely NOT fine. About 11 hours in to our 18 hour drive, an interior tire blew out. When we looked at the tire, it was totally bald. There was not one single visible tread. We waited on the side of the road for 3 1/2 hours for help to arrive. Beyond the inconvenience, it put our lives, our personal property and our car that we were trailing at risk. After we received help with the tire, the oil light came back on, so fortunately, there was a small gas station where we had someone check the oil. The oil pan was smoking, the dipstick started to burn, and there was virtually no oil in the engine. Had we not stopped when we did, the engine would have certainly blown. This wasn't just a matter of inconvenience , the truck they gave us was tragically unsafe. The shear negligence to maintain their vehicle is unconscionable. To top this story off, UHaul has made no effort to resolve this issue with us.

ROBERT M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent, helpful staff.

Mike L. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

10 minutes to drop off, good time

SARAH M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers at Bozeman UHaul were very helpful and friendly. It was a positive experience and I would recommend to anyone doing a local or across-country move!

RODNEY I on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Three weeks late on delivery, customer service is a joke

DAN S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty inside as well as windshield workers should clean better...other renters paperwork was still in doors. You guys need to put plus mileage on your advertising...there's many other hidden fees so actual cost nearly doubles.

GEOFFREY Y. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful agents and they were genuinely concerned and apologetic about the bad condition of the 26 foot truck we had rented.

MICHAEL S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen in this shop were very courteous and helpful. They did everything in their power to assist me. I highly recommend this shop.

Dan S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give your employees at the N 7th location in Bozeman a pat on the back for great customer service.

EDWARD M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul asked me to return the equipment here instead of the other location, and this location did not know what to do. i was stuck there for about a half an hour while they tried to figure out what to do.

anne H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was busy! Hire more awesome people. No complaints though :)

jim c. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who waited on us was a complete "asshole". Yes, we made a mistake with our online reservation requesting a cargo van instead of a 14 footer but his interaction with us totally sucked. The check in guy was great, but get rid of the counter guy. - Jim Carter

WENDY C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one guy working To check customers in and a line 6 deep by the time I got mine. Truck was v old and broke down after 15 miles.

Brad B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a very good location to rent U Haul vehicles. I usually rent two times per year so I have seen them a lot.

Michele S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Top rate! Great manager!

Richard B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience exceeded my expectations

STEVE Z. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember the names of the gentleman that helped me, but they were great and courteous. Good guy's. I will recommend you.

JOSH C on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fast, efficient, and friendly. Thanks again!

JOSH A on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrendous customer service/communication. I was actually concerned for my things. Chad was rude, talking down to me on multiple occasions. I’ve warned everyone I know in Bozeman to avoid them.

CODY F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people very helpful and personable

EVEN H on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please send me a customer service email address to evenhoward@gmail.com

VICTOR H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and helpful

CYNTHIA A on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would of been excellent , but call center was rude

AIMEE B on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint is the quote on the phone was about 1/2 the actual price and the reservation I made was not on file when I went to do the paperwork.

BRYAN S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honest service.

CHRIS W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees seemed incompatent on all levels. i.e. Couldn`t find an empty unit, didn`t know how to check me in, didn`t know what size units were where, etc. Don`t give them your business!

ALEX B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

GORDIN W on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our family just finished a very complicated move and whole team at Bozeman U-Haul helped us every step of the way. We have worked with U-Haul many times and the Bozeman crew are among the very best.

DIANNE S on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff

DIANNE S on 11/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the staff in both Jackson, Tennessee and Bozeman!

MEGAN F on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any issues accessing my storage unit and the staff was very friendly! My experience there was very pleasant! Thank you.

LAURIE D on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to prorated after a customer leaves. I paid for the month but was only there 11 days. For that I will not recommend your storage services.

LOIS H on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I actually did not correspond with the Bozeman Facility. I dealt with Colorado Springs when obtaining equipment. Their representatives for delivery and unloading were very helpful and courteous.

DONALD R on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, thank you for your help during this stressful time

MELISSA D on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

BRIAN G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not want to tow a trailer 700 miles and this was a way better solution.

MICHAEL B on 10/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Like you care, I`ve complained and no one gives a shit

DEB H on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff in Bozeman were great. They answered all my questions about UBox rental, storage, transport. The boxes were read on trailers when I needed them and the staff arranged shipping on time.

CHRISTINE Z on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thus far, I`m happy with u-haul amd this u-bpx. I`ll be praying that all my things will make it to santa rosa,ca safely and in one piece. Then I`ll have more to say.

PAMELA M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made arrangements for my son`s ubox from a distance. Bozeman staff were available and very helpful on the phone!

TARA T on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit was APPALLING! It was smaller than advertised and a converted space with a hole in the wall and rat poison on the floor. I moved out the next day!

DONNA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff needs to be better trained on how to rent spaces using the computer.They had problems giving me my original receipt. The storage lock needs to be replaced for indoor units.

MARY M on 8/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday hours were not very convenient. 9 am is late for those that want to get things done early.

JOSH J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Bozeman MT is hard to call and speak to someone at that location. I would always go to the customer service call center.

MICHAEL W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All done on phone. Thank you!

WILLIAM C on 8/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

res over phone quoted 1m free w/ $30 mth after.got free mth w/ $80 mth after + $20 charges not told over the phone. called and told no notes from phone call. Pissed!

ELEANORE S on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the box was to be picked on the weekend that we were leaving.It was picked up the ff weekend instead,arrived a week later than expected,putting everything off schedule.

RACHEL W on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They took our money and did not ship when they said. They never contacted us. They forward all calls. Clueless about international move, and gave us bad information constantly.

SARAH H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible Service. Store Manager actively mocked me while I was trying to figure out why my boxes weren`t delivered in the expected method. Move arrived two weeks late.

SUSAN P on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, efficient and intelligent staff, reasonable cost. Overall an extremely positive experience. Thanks to all of you!

JAMES B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hey, U-Haul folks, your facility on North 7th in Bozeman, MT is run by an exceedingly competent, good-humored, patient staff. Chad, the manager, is great.

ANGIE J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman, mt u haul was rude and did not make it easy to pick up. I was on hold forever and unless I was desperate I would not use u haul again! Your company has a bad reputation for being rude!

JOSHUA P on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bozeman location was great. The staff at the Clarksville location was horrible. Waited an hour and a half just to get someone to come out to exchange an empty ubox for a full one.

LLOYD L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very untimely with delivery. Kept saying would call back but never called back. Took an extra full week to get items delivered. Multiple items were also damanged

JENNIFER D on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of fluff that came through the cracks making a bit of a mess that was constantly there over the years.

MARISSA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bozeman general manager was incredibly busy, but not provided excellent customer service!! He ran around and made sure every customer was satisfied.

DEBBIE S on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad, the manager was an person to deal with. He was very helpful.

ROBB M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting information about shipping my UBox. Had to email several people at UHaul and talk on the phone with more to get even minimal information about how to ship.

JOANNE H on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented for one month, but I`d use the facility again.

AMANDA A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented me a trailer that turned out to be already rented out. I had movers go to pick up the trailer only to find out it wasn`t available nor were my U-Boxes ready to put on a trailer.

MICHEAL Z on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with our U-Boxes and the U-Haul store!

JAMES B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Meets our temporary storage needs.

SUZANNE L on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the Bozeman U-Haul on 7th Street could not have been more helpful. They have been great tot work with.

ALEXIS J on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like the access hours a bit extended, and parking improved but its a good area overall.

DEAN M on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better on line tracking of boxes once uhaul takes the pod for customers would be helpful and make customers feel safer

MELI M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience with false promises and lack of confirmation about rentals. It was very frustrating.

DARIN B on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Manager Chad needs to learn to smile, he acts like he is doing his customers a favor. Lots of storage places in town.

MARGARET G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men at the facility Are always prompt, helpful and cheerful

MARGARET G on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is very prompt and friendly!

JASMINE N on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing, very nice and helpful and sympathetic to my needs. It was a really great experience and if I ever need to store things again, I`ll be coming back!

NATHAN P on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow but otherwise smooth.

CURTIS S on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel from the Omaha location was awesome! She was professional, timely, and communicated effectively. Kudos to U-Haul for having great employees!

WILLIAM R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JULIA R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff and manager very courteous and helpful with hitch repair and storage facility rental

DONALD D on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our interim Needs

SARAH K on 10/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

late getting Uboxes to me,does not return calls, customer service folks cut me off mid-sentence. 2out of my 3 UBoxes are in Denver where is the 3rd? Your services are horrific.

DENA H on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys! You were very helpful and patient with us. You are awesome!!!!

MIKAILA H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice staff. Excellent, clean and secure storage. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!

DAVID G on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad at the Bozeman store went above and beyond the call of duty. He is a great employee thanks again Chad.

BARBARA B on 8/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Escellent service and well maintained facility.

JAMIE B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

JEFFREY S on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff explained everything well and the service was quick and easy.

AMY C on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially friendly and helpful!!!

ANJA C on 8/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MICHAEL M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested one U-Box. Two on trailer at pickup time, causing delay. Then U-Haul took three weeks to ship it. Gypsy Moth paper lost by U-Haul. Lock broken off and missing at destination.

JOHN K on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suffered some furniture damage in transit, not sure if my expectations were set too high for the handlingofthe container.

LACEY A on 8/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours on the phone with the call center, repeating my situation. Box was not delivered on time and no one could tell me where it was. Messages were never returned to me.

ANGELA O on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called the Bozeman location I was transferred to the Ubox help line. Several times I was hung up on and the staff could have been more friendly over the phone.

DENA H on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad and his staff are fantastic! They were very helpful with everything I needed, and I really appreciated everything they did and will recommend them to others. Thank You!

ANDREW W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Impossible to get in touch with local dealership. No return phone calls. Had to go to location and wait in line to get anything done. Overcharged me by $2500 for 4 U boxes

VERONICA F on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always quick to allow me access to my storage box no matter how busy they were.

JAYNE S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

CAROLINE M on 6/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage prices are expensive for the size. Mine was along a narrow hallway the made accessibility and lighting poor. But overall my things were safe.

JEFFREY S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, fast and easy service

KATY R on 5/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Uboxes were delivered from MI to this location much later than expected, and Chad helped us reach a solution that made me happy. Our boxes were stored here and they were a pleasure to work with,

JAMIE M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and helpful.

DAWN K on 5/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an entire months rent for 3 days of use. I will never recommend U-box to anyone, as this policy is criminal.

REGGY L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility for over 3 years and have been extremely satisfied with their service. Everyone is helpful and very pleasant.

JAMES P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was made to feel welcome and that my business was appreciated. Staff was very helpful.

ANGELA N on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bozeman center was great.

CAMERON F on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great job

BRUCE G on 2/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to clean the insides of the cab windows. Hard to start a long drive at night with filmy windshield, other wise well done.

KAITLYN S on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was very convenient and made moving very easy!

MEAGHEN H on 12/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean but there are NO lights in the hall where our storage unit is. We had to move our stuff in with flashlights.

PAUL F on 12/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just nifty.

MELISSA M on 12/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff and very helpful. Made the move so easy!

KAREN Y on 11/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 words not enough for comment. District sales manager Kyle got all fixed. Staff here misleading otherwise.

MICHAEL G on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a working musician storing instruments, arrangements for later pm access would be helpful.

CHERYL L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL experience itself was super great but the storage unit was a joke. Around 3 corners,dark unit and a big box of poison in the back. I know it was free for a month but wow.

LESLIE W on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Roy has always been helpful and informative. He is very poorly groomed . This doesn`t affect his job, which he does well. All the other workers are well-groomed and really excellent in their job.

BONNIE B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented two trailers and a storage unit over the summer. Everything went smoothly.

STEVE H on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful

AUSTIN W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt the price was a little high but the services provided were good.

JEANNE R on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours close location to my house made unit very convenient. Staff was always very helpful quick to give me the keys when they were busy with other customers.

DENISE W on 7/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle was very helpful. This U Haul made moving so much easier.

WILLIAM R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer space blocked several times during the year.

ANNAMARIE R on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good service

STEVE T on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great follow-through Willing to help.

ELEANOR B on 5/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great personne, unit was super clean, but U-Haul`s policy to not prorate rental fees if you leave your storage unit mid-month stinks!

JACQUELINE N on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and secure enough for us, the guys were always pleasant, and we got a month of free storage with our trailer rental, what more can we ask for, thanks!

JANE G on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, excellent service, and a smooth ride. Definitely a good experience all around.

THOMAS P on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the office were exceptionally helpful and curtious and made the exprience pleasent.

BRYANT H on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extrememly helpful, prompt, and available when I had questions or needed assistance. An overall outstanding experience and I will recommend the service to everyone.

TAYLOR Q on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Let me check out a couple units before choosing the one I needed. Need longer hours though, only had a short time period after work to try and move everything.

DAWN B on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. Thank you.

DOUGLAS N on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

DOUGLAS N on 9/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KEN R on 9/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility, friendly staff, and central location:I recommend this facility.

MELISSA A on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpfull. the storage was clean.

LEANN K on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and helpful. This was my first time renting anything like this and it was a great experience.

MATTHEW D on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Average at best. Workers seemed to be put out by the simplest request and tended to be down right rude to customers. A general sense of incompitence was common.

TOM H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful workers - would highly recommend the business.

DOROTHY D on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great, smooth, perfect,except for lighting. But thank you!

CHRISTOPHER T on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to fix the lights on the northside of the building inside. Very helpful employees.

KATHRYN L on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great.

ELEZEBETH W on 5/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Name is spelled wrong. Being sent to a call center was awful. When I asked specific q`s they said they didn`t have that info. I asked for a unit that could hold a queen-sized bed and it was too small.

LAVONNE J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way to expensive.

ALYSSA K on 3/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good.

LAVERNE M on 1/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul self-storage again in the future if needed. Thanks for everything.

MICHAEL S on 1/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle is a fantastic GM. very helpfull staff and friendly

KATIE W on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked how there was no pressure to rent for another month when my free month was finished.

MARK M on 12/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the owner was the friendliest and most helpful of all working there.

GARY P on 12/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More access errors would be nice.

LAVERNE M on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all it is a good unit. Especially during winter months.

REBECCA V on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was very satisfied with my storage with uhaul. friendly staff and convenient hours...i will definately be using them in the future if needed!

REBECCA V on 9/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

usually very easy to get into the unit. some employees are better than others in terms of their customer service but Dallas and Kyle are outstanding and very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL S on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great guys

DONNA W on 8/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very welcome and smart service to provide, the one free month, after a long, expensive and difficult cross-country move. Thank you!

DANIEL P on 6/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very dark in our storage unit, hence the no on well lighted.

JUNE N on 5/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The registration process at you call center SUCKS! Needed several phone calls and transfers to get basic answers. Bozeman staff was great! Get the front end working as well as the back end!

LUKE H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly service.