U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Share |

Address

815 N 7th Ave
Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 586-4541

(west of K-Mart)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

EMILY S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please do not allow booking for equipment that is unavailable. This isnt the fault of the franchise owners, but a failing in the system... It was frustrating to think you have a truck booked for a certain day and time but nothing available for actual pickup!

STEVE A. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it easy for employees to find a rental contract on the computer and double check the truck matches the contract. Wash mirrors and windshield on all trucks being rented out .

JUSTA A on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was awful. I was sent threatening emails and letters stating that I was going to receive a $15 late fee after the manager himself set me up on auto draft.

BEN M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had rented a local truck only a week earlier that was in very poor condition. The location assured me my long distance rental truck would be much better. It wasn't. It came looking like it had been in a demolition derby. It had not been cleaned. There were Cheetos on the front floor. We had the transmission functioning so badly that by the end of the trip the truck would barely start out from a stop sign.

MIKE G on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient hours. No lights inside of units. I got a unit in Belgrade that was twice the size for half the price. In the 1 1/2 years that I had the unit here my price was raised three times.

Jeff P. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your store locations are good. But, the process of renting from U-Haul could not be anymore painful. I typically rent a trailer each month. I fill out all of the "express check-out" information online. Then, I get to the store and have to go in and out of the store three times...once to request the trailer I have already reserved, then, I'm sent out for an inspection to see if the lights work, back into the store to provide all of the information I have already provided, back out to do a walk-around inspection of the trailer, and back in for final paperwork - are you kidding me. This happens every time at every location. Worst process ever and the on-line system is terrible.

Peter W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly staff; excellent location, close to interstate.

John S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 45 minutes to get in and out of here checking in. There has to be a quicker way to do things.

GARY L. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

safety chain on unit was way to long, that is all I can think of, everything else was great.

TRACY K. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was not enough help in the store - had to wait

JOSH S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The concern we had was our truck needed an oil change only a short distance into our trip. Other than tnat the location did a good job.

REG D. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

understaffed and computer difficulties

RENEE H. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front end employee was friendly and easy to talk to. He got us right into our vehicle within minutes.The van was super clean and served our purposes well. I had no difficulties driving it. The return experience was just as fast and easy. Thanks

TIM R. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Where to start... The oil light was on when we picked up the truck. One of the employees simply reset it to turn it off. When we asked him to check the oil he said it was fine. It was absolutely NOT fine. About 11 hours in to our 18 hour drive, an interior tire blew out. When we looked at the tire, it was totally bald. There was not one single visible tread. We waited on the side of the road for 3 1/2 hours for help to arrive. Beyond the inconvenience, it put our lives, our personal property and our car that we were trailing at risk. After we received help with the tire, the oil light came back on, so fortunately, there was a small gas station where we had someone check the oil. The oil pan was smoking, the dipstick started to burn, and there was virtually no oil in the engine. Had we not stopped when we did, the engine would have certainly blown. This wasn't just a matter of inconvenience , the truck they gave us was tragically unsafe. The shear negligence to maintain their vehicle is unconscionable. To top this story off, UHaul has made no effort to resolve this issue with us.

ROBERT M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent, helpful staff.

Mike L. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

10 minutes to drop off, good time

SARAH M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers at Bozeman UHaul were very helpful and friendly. It was a positive experience and I would recommend to anyone doing a local or across-country move!

RODNEY I on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Three weeks late on delivery, customer service is a joke

DAN S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty inside as well as windshield workers should clean better...other renters paperwork was still in doors. You guys need to put plus mileage on your advertising...there's many other hidden fees so actual cost nearly doubles.

GEOFFREY Y. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful agents and they were genuinely concerned and apologetic about the bad condition of the 26 foot truck we had rented.

MICHAEL S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen in this shop were very courteous and helpful. They did everything in their power to assist me. I highly recommend this shop.

Dan S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give your employees at the N 7th location in Bozeman a pat on the back for great customer service.

EDWARD M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul asked me to return the equipment here instead of the other location, and this location did not know what to do. i was stuck there for about a half an hour while they tried to figure out what to do.

anne H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was busy! Hire more awesome people. No complaints though :)

jim c. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who waited on us was a complete "asshole". Yes, we made a mistake with our online reservation requesting a cargo van instead of a 14 footer but his interaction with us totally sucked. The check in guy was great, but get rid of the counter guy. - Jim Carter

WENDY C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one guy working To check customers in and a line 6 deep by the time I got mine. Truck was v old and broke down after 15 miles.

Brad B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a very good location to rent U Haul vehicles. I usually rent two times per year so I have seen them a lot.

Michele S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Top rate! Great manager!

Richard B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience exceeded my expectations

STEVE Z. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember the names of the gentleman that helped me, but they were great and courteous. Good guy's. I will recommend you.

JOSH C on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fast, efficient, and friendly. Thanks again!

Rolf G. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain very carefully that a confirmation # is only an indication that a request has been made and in no way indicates that equipment is our might be available at the time requested. We felt that t the call center staff and the customer are " viewing the elephant from different ends."

Jessica R. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While the attitude of the employees is usually very good, this location is chronically understaffed. It took over half an hour for anyone to be able to check the truck in when we returned our rental.

DAN J. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help and support.

FELIX S. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer area was much larger and more accommodating than in Falls Church. The front desk guy was good here and the service was OK generally. I felt that they were better trained, but not as knowledgeable as I would have though.

CARL H. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth trip, all worked well

ANGELA S. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick turn in process. Again personnel were very knowledgeable. A very positive experience.

BEN M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel were a bit short with any questions.

Rodney W. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up my uhaul at 8 am and returned it at 4:45 and they charged me for two days of rental. I did make my initial reservation to return it at 4, but I made sure to ask if it was needed at 4 and they said it was not reserved the rest of the day. It was rather disapointing to return the truck and have my bill double what I expected. Expecially for less than a 24 hour period.

CHERYL D. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very nicely treated on the phone and in person, the reminder phone call was also appreciated. I will use this service again!

Rhonda M. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't write in wax pencil on side of truck that inside tire low and needs fixed and then rent me truck! Also spend the money to keep tow dolly straps in good condition so that that don't break and I'm in a rest area for 2 hours waiting to fix faulty equipment, I just spent 1750 on a truck in march and that truck barely made it from Abilene tx to Bozeman , then this truck has issues:( we try hertz or Penske for next move. Thanks

JOSH A on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrendous customer service/communication. I was actually concerned for my things. Chad was rude, talking down to me on multiple occasions. I’ve warned everyone I know in Bozeman to avoid them.

Sharie R. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

please send a copy of my receipt

kyle l. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding. Always.

COLIN T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy that checked me in was really nice, however he did not mention that if I so much as MOVED the hand carts (neither of which I rented, but were still on the truck) I would be charged for a rental. Apparently it's my fault that they put the carts on the truck and I did not magically know that if they were moved out of the way SO I COULD LOAD THE TRUCK WITH MY BELONGINGS, that I would be charged for using them. So I rented a truck that I had to pack around 2 hand trucks because UHAUL doesn't feel like taking them off? No thanks. I won't be renting from UHAUL again.

judy b. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, I cannot think of anything else that you can do to make it better, Tha KS!

SHANNON C. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the entire UHAUL experience wasn't pleasant or ideal. When we picked up the UHAUL, there were problems with the computer system and the customer service rep didn't know how to fix it. Asked us what location that we wanted to drop off the UHAUL, the ideal location was not given. He told us that we could choose whatever location that we wanted per our preference. A day later a man called from Boise and said that UHAUL had given him the truck and that I needed to drop it off at his location. He was mumbling in the phone and was hard to hear. When I told him that's not what what we arranged he became rude and explained that he needed the tuck. I told him that it was more convenient for me to drop it off at the location that we were storing our furniture. He said that he really needed the truck and that it was only a mile away, so why couldn't I bring it to his location. The man was more concerned with what he needed and wanted than serving the needs of the customer. Finally after arguing with man he agreed to let me drop off at a different location. Got to the UHAUL on orchard in Boise where I had reserved a storage unit to rent (6x8x9). The rep gave us the keys to check it out and the facility was an absolute disgrace. The unit was up 15 steep stairs, was smaller than a under the stairs closet, and the dimensions weren't true, walked in and the unit was 6 ft high, walk a step and the ceiling was slanted. Couldn't have even stored a bed in there. Told the rep that it wasn't going to work, and that we would need to extend our time on our truck in order to find a new storage facility as UHAUL falsely advertised the dimensions of the unit. The man was understanding and helpful. Gave us a phone book to look up other facilities and extended our time by 4 hours. Before we left we asked them to change the location for our drop off. The manger said she would change it. When we finally dropped off the truck at a different location, the rep couldn't even find our reservation in the computer nor could he return it. Overall I will not be using UHAUL anytime in the near future.

RYAN B. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not fully informed about returns . Was told to return truck before closing on return day. Return store called in the morning upset truck was not returned at open.

TOM D. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was most helpful, professional, and very personable. A+

CHRISTIE G. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

-u haul employee at Bozeman location (5'6" man with glasses, name began with "j") was extremely rude and unhelpful. When I made the reservation with Tricia, she helped me to reserve a 17' vehicle. My partner called the facility on Sunday and made sure to tell someone that we would be picking our vehicle up at 4 rather than 2 and he said it would be fine. When we arrived at 4 to pick up the vehicle, the customer service rep said he had a 20' vehicle for us, and were going to charge us for that, so I had to tell them that I originally wanted a 14' and that the only one they had available was a 17' which was fine. He adjusted the price but was rude about it. He also said he had called me 3 times and was about to give our vehicle away if we hadn't showed up at that time. I hadn't received anything via phone from them.

TIM D. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was ancient, and definitely had some transmission issues, but great service from everyone involved

GARY H. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get an in town drop off point in Marquette MI. It was inconvenient dropping it off out of town. Also. Change your equipment to be able to tow a pick up

MICHAEL M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful and friendly!

JILL D. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

SLOW

RICK H. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Memorial day weekend and this place was getting slammed. They were very helpful when I decided to rent a larger trailer. I was impressed with how the entire staff was rapidly moving and helping as quickly and nicely as could be.

Joyce C. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both employees we dealt with-picking up a van and dropping off- were great. Both were polite, explained the charges, checked us in/out quickly, were considerate and, actually, the experience couldn't have been better. The charges were more than reasonable and we moved a whole apartment for less than 100 bucks! Yay, U-Haul!!! Yay, BOZEMAN U-Haul!!!

BRENDA H. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young man who checked us in was rude and did not make any effort to engage politely with the public.

michael f. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job. My customer service rep was outstanding and made me feel very welcome.

GARY B. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to keep a closer eye on maintenance needs.Truck needed an oil change. Change oil due came on about 800 miles into the trip. Lost an hour finding someone to explain what was going on. Otherwise everything was great. Very happy.

JESSE S. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas! I got screwed on filling the tank when I was done. Drove 30 miles and put in 8.1 gallons. Obviously who ever had that truck before me didn't return it with a full tank.

DEVIN S. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have tank gilled up more than 1/4 tank.

WARREN P. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My UV leaked water. I sustained water damage to furniture. I Was also charged a wrong location charge of $75 even though the guy who set me up said don't worry about it, just change it on the road which I did..

ANDREA Q. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was impeccable.

Kenneth C. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The company was very professional and I would use them again.

Thomas M. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the coffee bar!

SEAN C. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul rep tried to charge me for two days of usage for my car dolly rental. I complained and the charge was knocked off, but most people would have assumed that the charge was correct. So, I am giving this Uhaul a poor rating for dishonest charges. The rental period was 24 hours, and I only had the dolly for about 21, and they tried to charge me for 2 days. Poor show.

CEIRRA F. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the people could be a bit more firendly. they weren't rude but they weren't welcoming either.

Mariann V. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this location, staff was friendly and quick, but I would warn people about the poor gas mileage. The truck got less than 6 miles to the gallon and I did not have a very heavy load. I have work experience driving 12-18' trucks with up to 7,500 lbs of payload that get better gas mileage than that. Outside of that, truck was clean and easy to use.

dean h. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck, the gentleman that did the 1st inspection was adamant about the engine cover ,cover, not being there, when it was not. He was very rude!

Gary V. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that the truck did not have cruise control. It made for a loooooong drive (>1,500 miles). This in no way reflects our experience in Bozeman - they were wonderful!

Joseph C. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very helpful and efficient. Everything was exactly as I requested. It was very easy. Thank you.

Russell M. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bozeman location on North 7th is very efficient. Thanks!

Michael S. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were told that we would be called when a truck came back, there was no phone call. We just happened to be to stop by to see if the truck finally came in. We were charged double from what we were told we were going to have to pay for a 5 hour use of a pick up truck unit.

RON B. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bozeman fine....

JACK A. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Clearly there is no reliability. Don't count on any guarantee. Prepare to be nickle and dimed to no end. My reservation was for not.

JULIA M. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good group of people that work there - helpful and very nice

RICHARD S. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had all equipment ready on time and was clean and ready to go

Brad R. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional services; very friendly and helpful

Bryce D. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't have me stand in line twice to pickup a trailer. I had to stand in line, get sent out to the yard for hookup, and then stand in line again to handle the paperwork. It was a VERY poor and inefficient experience. There is no reason I can't stand on line once, especially some my vehicle has towed Uhaul trailers before and I checked in online a day in advance.

LARRY B. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

PAUL F. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff freindly and helpful

TIMOTHY K. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe not have the A/C running in the truck when it's winter and the customer is picking up the truck.

mark m. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager handled all the customers by himself in spite of the fact that his scheduled assistant was unable to be there. Chad deserves a raise!!

Ashley W. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience from when I called to schedule to the time I returned the van. Great service.

THOMAS T. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being flexible on the return time!

SANDRA W. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a spring shackle bolt was broke on the first u-haul we were given.

GEORGE D. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A question I had, was does the trailer have some sort braking system. The answer I goy eas no. But iy did have a system that would be activated if the trailer became detached from my truck. I drove 500 plus miles think I had to slow the trailer with just my truck brakes. I drove slower thanI would of thinking that if I braked to suddenly, the trailer might jackknife. Seems silly now but I had no idea what to expect.Afert

ANDREW C. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee didn't know how to direct me while backing up to a trailer and caused me to hit the trailer. Employee was also very slow on the computer taking my info.

CODY F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people very helpful and personable

CHARLES R. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

4x8 cargo trailer was old and beat up. Tires had minimal tread. Interior not very clean.

George R. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were Great!

KELLY T. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great, they took good care of me and were able to take care of my needs

JUDY R. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I plan on using them again.

DIANE C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is wAs so easy and that was greAt as it was a last inure thing for me and I needed it done fast

EVEN H on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please send me a customer service email address to evenhoward@gmail.com

MARY M. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

loved the checkout at the truck!!!

CHAUCER S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

free lunch

JENNIFER N. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly!

VICTOR H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and helpful

CYNTHIA A on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would of been excellent , but call center was rude

AIMEE B on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint is the quote on the phone was about 1/2 the actual price and the reservation I made was not on file when I went to do the paperwork.

BRYAN S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honest service.

CHRIS W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees seemed incompatent on all levels. i.e. Couldn`t find an empty unit, didn`t know how to check me in, didn`t know what size units were where, etc. Don`t give them your business!

ALEX B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

GORDIN W on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our family just finished a very complicated move and whole team at Bozeman U-Haul helped us every step of the way. We have worked with U-Haul many times and the Bozeman crew are among the very best.

DIANNE S on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff

DIANNE S on 11/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the staff in both Jackson, Tennessee and Bozeman!

MEGAN F on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any issues accessing my storage unit and the staff was very friendly! My experience there was very pleasant! Thank you.

LAURIE D on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to prorated after a customer leaves. I paid for the month but was only there 11 days. For that I will not recommend your storage services.

LOIS H on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I actually did not correspond with the Bozeman Facility. I dealt with Colorado Springs when obtaining equipment. Their representatives for delivery and unloading were very helpful and courteous.

DONALD R on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, thank you for your help during this stressful time

MELISSA D on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

BRIAN G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not want to tow a trailer 700 miles and this was a way better solution.

MICHAEL B on 10/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Like you care, I`ve complained and no one gives a shit

DEB H on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff in Bozeman were great. They answered all my questions about UBox rental, storage, transport. The boxes were read on trailers when I needed them and the staff arranged shipping on time.

CHRISTINE Z on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thus far, I`m happy with u-haul amd this u-bpx. I`ll be praying that all my things will make it to santa rosa,ca safely and in one piece. Then I`ll have more to say.

PAMELA M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made arrangements for my son`s ubox from a distance. Bozeman staff were available and very helpful on the phone!

TARA T on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit was APPALLING! It was smaller than advertised and a converted space with a hole in the wall and rat poison on the floor. I moved out the next day!

DONNA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff needs to be better trained on how to rent spaces using the computer.They had problems giving me my original receipt. The storage lock needs to be replaced for indoor units.

MARY M on 8/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday hours were not very convenient. 9 am is late for those that want to get things done early.

JOSH J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Bozeman MT is hard to call and speak to someone at that location. I would always go to the customer service call center.

MICHAEL W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All done on phone. Thank you!

WILLIAM C on 8/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

res over phone quoted 1m free w/ $30 mth after.got free mth w/ $80 mth after + $20 charges not told over the phone. called and told no notes from phone call. Pissed!

ELEANORE S on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the box was to be picked on the weekend that we were leaving.It was picked up the ff weekend instead,arrived a week later than expected,putting everything off schedule.

RACHEL W on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They took our money and did not ship when they said. They never contacted us. They forward all calls. Clueless about international move, and gave us bad information constantly.

SARAH H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible Service. Store Manager actively mocked me while I was trying to figure out why my boxes weren`t delivered in the expected method. Move arrived two weeks late.

SUSAN P on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, efficient and intelligent staff, reasonable cost. Overall an extremely positive experience. Thanks to all of you!

JAMES B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hey, U-Haul folks, your facility on North 7th in Bozeman, MT is run by an exceedingly competent, good-humored, patient staff. Chad, the manager, is great.

ANGIE J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman, mt u haul was rude and did not make it easy to pick up. I was on hold forever and unless I was desperate I would not use u haul again! Your company has a bad reputation for being rude!

JOSHUA P on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bozeman location was great. The staff at the Clarksville location was horrible. Waited an hour and a half just to get someone to come out to exchange an empty ubox for a full one.

LLOYD L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very untimely with delivery. Kept saying would call back but never called back. Took an extra full week to get items delivered. Multiple items were also damanged

JENNIFER D on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of fluff that came through the cracks making a bit of a mess that was constantly there over the years.

MARISSA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bozeman general manager was incredibly busy, but not provided excellent customer service!! He ran around and made sure every customer was satisfied.

DEBBIE S on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad, the manager was an person to deal with. He was very helpful.

ROBB M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting information about shipping my UBox. Had to email several people at UHaul and talk on the phone with more to get even minimal information about how to ship.

JOANNE H on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented for one month, but I`d use the facility again.

AMANDA A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented me a trailer that turned out to be already rented out. I had movers go to pick up the trailer only to find out it wasn`t available nor were my U-Boxes ready to put on a trailer.

MICHEAL Z on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with our U-Boxes and the U-Haul store!

JAMES B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Meets our temporary storage needs.

SUZANNE L on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the Bozeman U-Haul on 7th Street could not have been more helpful. They have been great tot work with.

ALEXIS J on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like the access hours a bit extended, and parking improved but its a good area overall.

DEAN M on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better on line tracking of boxes once uhaul takes the pod for customers would be helpful and make customers feel safer

MELI M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience with false promises and lack of confirmation about rentals. It was very frustrating.

DARIN B on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Manager Chad needs to learn to smile, he acts like he is doing his customers a favor. Lots of storage places in town.

MARGARET G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men at the facility Are always prompt, helpful and cheerful

MARGARET G on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is very prompt and friendly!

JASMINE N on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing, very nice and helpful and sympathetic to my needs. It was a really great experience and if I ever need to store things again, I`ll be coming back!

NATHAN P on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow but otherwise smooth.

CURTIS S on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel from the Omaha location was awesome! She was professional, timely, and communicated effectively. Kudos to U-Haul for having great employees!

WILLIAM R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JULIA R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff and manager very courteous and helpful with hitch repair and storage facility rental

DONALD D on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our interim Needs

SARAH K on 10/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

late getting Uboxes to me,does not return calls, customer service folks cut me off mid-sentence. 2out of my 3 UBoxes are in Denver where is the 3rd? Your services are horrific.

DENA H on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys! You were very helpful and patient with us. You are awesome!!!!

MIKAILA H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice staff. Excellent, clean and secure storage. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!

DAVID G on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad at the Bozeman store went above and beyond the call of duty. He is a great employee thanks again Chad.

BARBARA B on 8/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Escellent service and well maintained facility.

JAMIE B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

JEFFREY S on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff explained everything well and the service was quick and easy.

AMY C on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially friendly and helpful!!!

ANJA C on 8/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MICHAEL M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested one U-Box. Two on trailer at pickup time, causing delay. Then U-Haul took three weeks to ship it. Gypsy Moth paper lost by U-Haul. Lock broken off and missing at destination.

JOHN K on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suffered some furniture damage in transit, not sure if my expectations were set too high for the handlingofthe container.

LACEY A on 8/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours on the phone with the call center, repeating my situation. Box was not delivered on time and no one could tell me where it was. Messages were never returned to me.

ANGELA O on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called the Bozeman location I was transferred to the Ubox help line. Several times I was hung up on and the staff could have been more friendly over the phone.

DENA H on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad and his staff are fantastic! They were very helpful with everything I needed, and I really appreciated everything they did and will recommend them to others. Thank You!

ANDREW W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Impossible to get in touch with local dealership. No return phone calls. Had to go to location and wait in line to get anything done. Overcharged me by $2500 for 4 U boxes

VERONICA F on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always quick to allow me access to my storage box no matter how busy they were.

JAYNE S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

CAROLINE M on 6/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage prices are expensive for the size. Mine was along a narrow hallway the made accessibility and lighting poor. But overall my things were safe.

JEFFREY S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, fast and easy service

KATY R on 5/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Uboxes were delivered from MI to this location much later than expected, and Chad helped us reach a solution that made me happy. Our boxes were stored here and they were a pleasure to work with,

JAMIE M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and helpful.

DAWN K on 5/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an entire months rent for 3 days of use. I will never recommend U-box to anyone, as this policy is criminal.

REGGY L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility for over 3 years and have been extremely satisfied with their service. Everyone is helpful and very pleasant.

JAMES P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was made to feel welcome and that my business was appreciated. Staff was very helpful.

ANGELA N on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bozeman center was great.

CAMERON F on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great job

BRUCE G on 2/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to clean the insides of the cab windows. Hard to start a long drive at night with filmy windshield, other wise well done.

KAITLYN S on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was very convenient and made moving very easy!

MEAGHEN H on 12/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean but there are NO lights in the hall where our storage unit is. We had to move our stuff in with flashlights.

PAUL F on 12/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just nifty.

MELISSA M on 12/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff and very helpful. Made the move so easy!

KAREN Y on 11/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 words not enough for comment. District sales manager Kyle got all fixed. Staff here misleading otherwise.

MICHAEL G on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a working musician storing instruments, arrangements for later pm access would be helpful.

CHERYL L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL experience itself was super great but the storage unit was a joke. Around 3 corners,dark unit and a big box of poison in the back. I know it was free for a month but wow.

LESLIE W on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Roy has always been helpful and informative. He is very poorly groomed . This doesn`t affect his job, which he does well. All the other workers are well-groomed and really excellent in their job.

BONNIE B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented two trailers and a storage unit over the summer. Everything went smoothly.

STEVE H on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful

AUSTIN W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt the price was a little high but the services provided were good.

JEANNE R on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours close location to my house made unit very convenient. Staff was always very helpful quick to give me the keys when they were busy with other customers.

DENISE W on 7/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle was very helpful. This U Haul made moving so much easier.

WILLIAM R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer space blocked several times during the year.

ANNAMARIE R on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good service

STEVE T on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great follow-through Willing to help.

ELEANOR B on 5/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great personne, unit was super clean, but U-Haul`s policy to not prorate rental fees if you leave your storage unit mid-month stinks!

JACQUELINE N on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and secure enough for us, the guys were always pleasant, and we got a month of free storage with our trailer rental, what more can we ask for, thanks!

JANE G on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, excellent service, and a smooth ride. Definitely a good experience all around.

THOMAS P on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the office were exceptionally helpful and curtious and made the exprience pleasent.

BRYANT H on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extrememly helpful, prompt, and available when I had questions or needed assistance. An overall outstanding experience and I will recommend the service to everyone.

TAYLOR Q on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Let me check out a couple units before choosing the one I needed. Need longer hours though, only had a short time period after work to try and move everything.

DAWN B on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. Thank you.

DOUGLAS N on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

DOUGLAS N on 9/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KEN R on 9/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility, friendly staff, and central location:I recommend this facility.

MELISSA A on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpfull. the storage was clean.

LEANN K on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and helpful. This was my first time renting anything like this and it was a great experience.

MATTHEW D on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Average at best. Workers seemed to be put out by the simplest request and tended to be down right rude to customers. A general sense of incompitence was common.

TOM H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful workers - would highly recommend the business.

DOROTHY D on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great, smooth, perfect,except for lighting. But thank you!

CHRISTOPHER T on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to fix the lights on the northside of the building inside. Very helpful employees.

KATHRYN L on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great.

ELEZEBETH W on 5/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Name is spelled wrong. Being sent to a call center was awful. When I asked specific q`s they said they didn`t have that info. I asked for a unit that could hold a queen-sized bed and it was too small.

LAVONNE J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way to expensive.

ALYSSA K on 3/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good.

LAVERNE M on 1/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul self-storage again in the future if needed. Thanks for everything.

MICHAEL S on 1/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle is a fantastic GM. very helpfull staff and friendly

KATIE W on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked how there was no pressure to rent for another month when my free month was finished.

MARK M on 12/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the owner was the friendliest and most helpful of all working there.

GARY P on 12/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More access errors would be nice.

LAVERNE M on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all it is a good unit. Especially during winter months.

REBECCA V on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was very satisfied with my storage with uhaul. friendly staff and convenient hours...i will definately be using them in the future if needed!

REBECCA V on 9/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

usually very easy to get into the unit. some employees are better than others in terms of their customer service but Dallas and Kyle are outstanding and very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL S on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great guys

DONNA W on 8/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very welcome and smart service to provide, the one free month, after a long, expensive and difficult cross-country move. Thank you!

DANIEL P on 6/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very dark in our storage unit, hence the no on well lighted.

JUNE N on 5/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The registration process at you call center SUCKS! Needed several phone calls and transfers to get basic answers. Bozeman staff was great! Get the front end working as well as the back end!

LUKE H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly service.