U-Haul Moving & Storage of Brockton

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Brockton

Share |

No photos available

Address

661 N Main St
Brockton, MA 02301

(508) 583-2230

(S Of Oak)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • Propane exchange
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Brockton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Brockton

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

VICTORIA P. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited for 75 minutes in line with only four people in front of us to pick up the rental truck. It took the Brockton pick up location this amount of time to check in only four people. The irony is that we used the on line express check in the day before. This is completely unacceptable. This delayed us for the entire moving experience day.

DEVIN D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Learn better math I got charged for more miles then used and I don't argue with people so I just pay for it and I couldn't get the truck from some where close to me and had to pay extra miles to pick it up and return it

VICTOR A. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Making sure the trucks are clean

robert f. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience,once we got to the right place.head office sent us to the wrong place.

kim w. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent that helped me was friendly, had a great smile and had excellent customer service skills.

STEVEN B. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brockton u haul is the best

gerald p. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing the right thing, Amen

ALICE C. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that was working in the morning had to ask his colleague to come to the front end to assist customers who were waiting almost 20 minutes. When I went to the return the truck one of the employees was talking to employees from another U-Haul site who had come to visit. He wasn't on his break, but chose to continue to speak to them rather than assisting us in returning the truck. I am very appreciative of the employees who did try and get them to do their job, but think it is unfair that they had to even tell them to do so.

LAURA M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Huge wait time. Truck pick-up was 9:30 didnt leave until 10:20

Charles H. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who signed out the vehicle to me at approximately 9:30am was courteous and professional. The person who handled the return was discourteous, admittedly upset that he was working alone with a number of customers and consequently exhibited very poor interpersonal behavior. He had an obvious bad attitude. That uhaul location is closest to me, however, i'll drive further to receive quality and respectful customer service.

KENDRICK R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well

YADIRA B. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only person at the counter completely ignored us for 5 minutes. Never said hello, hold on or nothing. Then another associate came inside and helped me. The rude guy then answers a personal cell call. Next the van was extremely dirty outside. The inside had soda bottles, bags, scratch tickets in the open. Even the guy helping me asked if all that came from inside. The only good was the correct mileage and gas level. If I returned the unit in this condition we would be charged a cleaning fee, IS THAT FAIR? This company has sunk very to a new low. They don't care because they are the lowest cost and someone will rent!

ANDREW N. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Strive to be the best you can be. treat your employees good and good will be with you always.

LYNDA C. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was extremely understaffed. We waited 30 minutes in line to pick up and about 20 minutes to drop off. Very inconvinient.

Edward B. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store personnel should acknowledge a customet when they walk in instead of waiting 10 minutes before asking, "What do you want?!" This was yhe worst experience I have ever had in my life. I have had better customer service at the DMV. The store employees made me feel like I had personally offended them in the past from the moment that I walked in. I will never visit this location again. I did visit the Washington Street location in Stoughton, Massachusetts and I had an awesome experience that left me with a better opinion of the organization. I will never visit or recommend the Brockton location ever again.

LORI M. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more help.had to wait in line for 30min.two people not enough.

GLORIA A. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service they help you alot with questions

anthony s. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service is poor. They are short staffed and not all employees show urgency. I pointed out that they had not accurately recorded the gas in the truck they initialed it and still recorded it incorrectly. When I told them that it was still wrong they told me that they would remember and fix it when I turned the truck in. I put gas in the truck to bring it a little above the level that it was when I took it out and was charged for gas that I did not use. This is an inconvenience to me and my time is much more valuable than $31.00. They don't staff appropriately for the customer traffic.

BARBARA R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue the great customer service. I''m very pleased with your great service. I choose this location over all the other locations. Thanks for prompt and accurate service. Barbara Robinson

JOHN S. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tank wasn't full. . Drove 10 miles - put in 2gallons. I'm okay with that. We Want a corporate sponsor. Please respond. John Schuller 508 846 8312

PATRICIA H. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have the trucks ready. I waited 45 minutes because the employees removed snow from each truck as it was being picked up. Snow removal should be done prior to pickup. Also there were only two employees serving customers during the busiest time of the month. More employees should be scheduled to work at the end/beginning of the month when rentals are in high demand.

JOHNATHAN O. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although we had a bad winter the facility should have been clean of snow better the entranceways still slippery add ice to walk over other than that the service was very good so is the equipment

ANITA G. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the man who helped me make reservations knew absolutely nothing and was constantly getting corrected by his co worker! And may I ad he was high out his mind and the whole facility reeked of Weed:/ not good for business

WILLIAM L. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait times for equipment pickup could be shortened.

CHARLES D. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with how the Uhaul locations were cleared of snow.

ANTHONY L. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was young and wasn't knowledgeable switching the ball on a hitch this store needs more staff and manager over the age of 30 that has customer service skills poor poor management

BRITTANY D. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When i called i specifically requested a van to go from brockton to fall river, when i arrived they acted suprised and told me how the 2 smaller vehicles are for in town use only so i hate to pay alot more for a giant truck to move a couch. I specifically said i was doing the drop off in fall river, So technically my reservation wasn't kept and i feel i should be given the 50 dollars.

GARDY P. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Xxx

YVONNE D. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very , profesional

paul d. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAPPY WITH TREATMENT BY EMPLOYEE AND PRICE OF RENTAL. WILL DEFINATLY USE AGAIN.

Devangkumar B. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service and great staff. Highly recommended.

TANYA R. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the parking lot being a little icy it was a good experience. Good customer service!

GUY J. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For one if you're equipment isnt legally driveable ,ie. Eveything covered in snow license plates, lights the loading door frozen in ice and snow etc whos responsible for cleaning it? When you test drive a car before purchase , you the prospective buyer doesnt do it ,the seller is responsible . Plus the lot was not adequately plowed of snow either

NATALIT F. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the recent snowfall I co barely locate the entrance and the parking lot wasn't plowed. These items getting fix will make this location perfect.

FRANTZ V. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Due to the recent snow storm had to use a local truck and could not drop it off another uhaul center had to drive back 50 miles to return truck not to mention pay an outrageous gas fee though I returned it the way I found it. Not typical of that location...but felt really unsatisfied.

Robert R. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee's are very slow and don't seem to understand that my time is important.

PAMELA G. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person was very helpful and friendly. Service was great. Thank you

Megan O. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the utility dolly is obnoxiously in the way forcing people to use it and spend an extra $7. It took 20+ mins before an employee helped me at the service counter when I picked up the truck.

KENNETH L. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We are told if the van or truck isn't swept out, we will be charged 30 dollars. Both time we rented from this site, they weren't swept, how ever when I brought it back, it was cleaned and I was told that it wasn't clean enough. Thankfully I had video from when we picked it up. and showed them how nasty it was. we didn't pay the extra, how come they weren't cleaned? and how can you try to charge for something that wasn't even our fault. How many people have you scammed with this? Someone please call me.

SALLY D. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees at this location are great. Helpful & pleasant to do business with.

Jeffrey S. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I go there is gets faster and faster to check in and out and the trucks are always very clean. Makes my work easier!! Thank you! Shaffer Woodworking

Maria W. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One thing that I do not think that is fair, you ask that the equipment be returned the same way it's given to you, ie gas tank but yet you charge .59/mile. Not making the rental very economical. I was charge $24.00 plus 41 miles, plus I put $15.00 in gas to fill the tank (which was not full when I got it). I'm not receiving credit for the extra 1/4 tank that I paid for. This cost is more than I spend in filling my tank for the week! Can I suggest It should be unlimited miles, bring the tank as it was given to you for returns the same day. I used the rental as I had a very big balloon delivery and had calculated that it would be about $35-$40. It being $67.00+ dollars, made this event unprofitable! I will never rent again!

Stephen F. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long line at pickup

SUE M. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location itself was clean but area is crowded and not inviting at all. I'd definitely choose another location in the future where road was wider for turns.

FREDY A. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Already great service.

RICHARD O. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Efficient, friendly staff.

FABIOLA R. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was old and the battery was not working well. The staff was great excellent they where very helpfull and understanding. The truck it self was very old.

DUANE T. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was in good condition, handled very nicely. I would not hesitate to use U-HAUL again.

OKECHUKWU C. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful

MATTHEW W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide a working truck. Our truck broke down twice on us. We called road side assistance and that's a hassle.

TIM H. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IF YOU OPEN ON NEW YEARS DAY, EMPLOY ENOUGH STAFF! THE WAIT WAS HORRIBLE WITH ONLY ONE PERSON WORKING IN THE EARLY MORNING HOURS. SAME COMMENT FOR DROP OFF LOCATION. ALSO,

Gerard P. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The UHaul representative was very friendly and helpful. He provided clear information and helped me get the best value on my rental. I would definitely rent from here again.

MARGARET W. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Excellent

Matthew M. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personel were knowledgeable, polite, and very helpful. The gentleman (behind the counter, whose name I forget) we worked with was excellent!

KEVIN P. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when returning the truck. there was a young man renting a truck with a fake ID. The clerk told him there was no such name online, then he gave him his passport with his real name. RED FLAG!!!! no one should get a rental truck with fake id. remember Tim Mcvey.

GEORGE M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The associates are pretty abrupt with customers.

LAUREN G. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy process, reserved over the phone. Pick up and drop off was very easy.

DARREN C. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a frequent customer with u haul Brockton store and my experience is always good. Awesome as usual!

LESLIE T. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no problems except the truck was leaking fumes into the cab. A long interstate trip would have been different!

gerald p. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make them answer the phone when someone call that location.

Shanaih B. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolly I did not ask for or use. My friend rented a smaller truck for me the next day and she was also overcharged. She was charged for 60 miles that were not driven by us. We took pictures of the dashboard when we dropped off both trucks as a precaution and luckily we did. We returned her truck that same night that we rented it but the receipt she received says that it was not returned until 11am the next day.

ERNESTINE H. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING REATED EXCELLENT NO HASSEL

JOHN S. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT STAFF HERE!!! They couldn't be more helpful or courteous. Thanks to the crew. John Schuller Brockton Symphony Orchestra

CHRIS C. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

requested a 20ft truck online.. picked a different city than the one i had to go to because they were supposed to have a 20ft. they did not, so i was forced to go even more out of my way to get a 14ft truck so i had to make extra trips and go over the mileage i was given although i was given a "free" double mileage, it still means i need to go over it since now i'm making a 2nd trip back so it's not double mileage, it's triple mileage. congratulations on your free scam mileage

PIERRE D. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was poor and the truck I rented broke down on me. I will thing twice about renting from Uhaul again.

ANDREW S. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Local scheduler / traffic was rude, unhelpful, and condescending!

STEPHEN B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing the guys in Brockton were awsome

ALEXANDRE B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service were great ! It it continued that way not only customers will be happy and definitely I will come for more service and referred my friends .

DEMETRIUS S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys working. Was in and out in flash

SANDRA T. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If it wasn't for Ana Darling I would never rent a UHAUL truck again. I had a terrible experience when I went down to the Stoughton, MA Uhaul center. The Stoughton employees were rude and unwilling to rent to me. I submitted my passport and debit card to the employer and they refused to rent the uhaul. My cousin accompanied me and was going to be the driver. He had a valid drivers license and still the employers at the Stoughton, MA Uhaul center refused to rent the vehicle. I called customer service because I have paid in the past and had a licensed driver take the uhaul truck. It was then I was connected to Ana Darling who asked to speak to the employers of the Stoughton, MA. The employers again refused to rent the uhaul. This was a major inconvenience to my staff and other individuals responsible for the morning move. I am still upset with the lack if customer service skills provided by the employers of Stougton, MA. The Brockton officer had superb customer service. I commend all the employers working on 11/29/14 at the Brockton office. Again, if it wasn't for Ana Darling, I would never step a foot inside Uhaul facilities.