U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Share |

Address

565 Ludwig Ave
Cheektowaga, NY 14227

(716) 892-3333

(@ Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PALMIRA O. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and coordious staff. Thanks it was a great experience considering all the things I been going thru it was nice for a change to go somewhere where u feel welcome and are receive with a smile.

PENNY D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never had a problem. I always had overall good service. Never had a problem. I actually learn something. Reserve your u haul in the first of the month thou. It's hard to get a u haul cause the trucks are all rented out.

TINA S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was amazing!!! Great customer service skills. Knows how to treat people!! However you reservation. System sucks. I reserved a truck 4 weeks I advance was told I could pick it up within 1 to 4 miles fro. My home. Instead I had to drive 25 miles away to get there 4 hours after the time I wanted and still no truck!! To then drive another 8 miles away to another location. To then be told I could not drop it off at my original location . I had to take it to another place 24 miles from where I moved to. No concern for my gas used in my personal vehicles to drive all over the city of buffalo from niagara county to erie county. Not once but 2 times. This was the worst experience ever. Uhaul is filled with nothing g but lies and broken promises. The only understanding honest person. Was Kevin. Good luck and I hope you can pass on your skills to the company because they definitely lack customer service skills and professionalism. Thanks for delaying my move over 5 hours and wasting my money on unnecessary gas both in my vehicle and the rental truck

KATHLEEN W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is just fine

MATTHEW S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they did a great job in getting me a vehicle right away at the right price and were very friendly to deal with. Would highly recommend!

DEBBIE A. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The divider panel between the driver and the cargo was very noisy. Why not test it and fix the noise first? Otherwise I was impressed with the truck and the service.

JAROSLAW M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there is nothing more you can do as we were very satisfied with the service, very courteous employees!! We would recommend this location to any one!

VERONICA K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10' U-Haul truck. I was really upset when I noticed that there was no ramp on the truck. We had to lift washing machines and a stove rather than just being able to use our dolly to wheel them on to the truck. I can't even believe that I forgot to mention my dissatisfaction about this when I returned the truck. Maybe someone from U-Haul will read this and comment.

William S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed - the staff was friendly and very professional! They exceeded my needs and made my move easier in regards boxes and the truck rental.

GRIGORIY B. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's already the Top of the line for the location. Everything was Excellent! Thank's to people working at the location.

alex b. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid cash when I was all said and done with the truck and was told my card would not be charged not only was my card charged when I called the place I got the truck from they were very unhelpful and rude they lied to me over and over again it took 2 weeks to get my money back and it was all because the people at the bank helped me I would never use your company again and told everyone I know how terrible my experience was

JEROME D on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, I was well informed of the usage of the facility

Sarah D. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My location was changed from one place to another about 30 minutes away from me. I tried talking to customer service several times and they could not find a closer location. I had to find this location myself (that was only 9 miles from my home rather than 20). When I picked up the truck the employee tried to have me sign everything without showing me the fuel gauge on the truck. I had to ask and even then he hardly wanted to wait long enough for me to climb in the truck to see. He also told me that 10 gallons of gas was ~80 miles...way off, I put in about 25 gallons of gas for just over 200 miles and ended up having bought way more than I needed to, did not have the option to wait and drive first then fill up because the truck only had a quarter tank. I returned it with about a half tank, so wasted a bit of money based on what the employee told me.

RHONDA R on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Mark D. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van only had 1200 miles on it and I got a refund too.excellent.

ANGELISA S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who was Working was very nice and helpfull

JOHN K. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The Cargo Van is the Ideal vehicle for moving 3000lb pallets of paving stone. Compact, fuel efficient and a generous cargo capacity.

LATRICIA R on 4/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was filled with rat poop lost all my belongings

ROBERT M on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door was a little old so sometimes hard to use. Other than that was great

Isaac B. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck had strong smell of cigarette odor

CHRISTOPHER D on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Krissy was really the only person that I interacted with. She was always pleasant and professional. When we came to empty out the unit they hustled over to my location to clear snow away.

MICHELLE S on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady was very friendly.

ADELLA C on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and courteous.

LEE B on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great experience! Staff was very friendly helpful

KELLY W on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not be happier. Great experience!

CHRISTOPHER D on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Krissy was very helpful and friendly.

ERICK F on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The roof of our storage leaked but management was very accommodating and understanding of our concerns and offered to help.

CHRISTINA H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not like you can only access during business hours unless you paid additional monthly amount to have 24 hour

JUDITH S on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my dealing at this location was a good experience, very friendly environment.

MARK P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony and Krissy provide excellent customer service and keep up a great storage place and store.

DIANA R on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady which is always in the office to assist has been nothing less than kind and obliging from the beginning to the end.... thank you

MARK P on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, friendly and efficient.

CHRISTINA H on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and convenient

MONIQUE C on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

its fine

FELICIA W on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i never had an issue with this location. i would do business with them again.

EMILIO S on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful on everything above and beyond rental only

LATRICIA R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was great

JAMES S on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, the office staff was great and the facility was well maintained.

JIM W on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Convenient to access. Thank you.

RAJEEV S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There should be some smaller unit available for less then 34.95 or rent should be some where around 19.95 for the smalles unit you have

JIM W on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the excellent service!

BRIAN W on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady in the office was very nice and U-Haul was nice to deal with.

AMY F on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean unit. krissy was friendly and helpful.

MARLA B on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People very friendly and willing to work with you

JAMES S on 2/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful stsff

LEAH M on 2/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

JAMES M on 1/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All my items were damaged by water, recommend better structured storage units that can withold highly weather conditions

SENTRILLION E on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristina and Anthony are wonderful people to work with. They respond promptly and send the receipt I need for my files!

CARL B on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant staff members very courteous and kind would recommend this facility Iwould come back to this facility before I would go to another

CARL B on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young ladie and gentleman were excellant staff members very courteous and kind would rent from this facility before I would go any where else

AMANDA A on 11/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are great and very customer service oriented. I would definitely recommend anyone to use this storage company.

MATTHEW T on 10/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very UNproffesional and was very nonchalant About what they were doing.

PATRICIA Z on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Major mixup with truck and storage unit. Never again will I rent from U-Haul!

MARLA B on 9/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very very friendlry and professional

GLORIA D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience with Anthony, he is excellent

THERESA S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not true to size. Ceiling beams too low, had very hard time fitting objects into space that is supposed to be ten feet tall.

ERICK F on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, can`t complain.

KAREN H on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely use your facility again if I needed storage. Thank you.

GLORIA D on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was excellent, very courtesy and friendly staff, very efficient followed through with calls when there was availability for my needs. My dog was even treated great!

REFUGE TEMPLE O on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I recommend them to anyone.

JOHN H on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went flawlessly, pleasant. Will do it again if I have to!

SHENIL K on 5/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service representative... clean...

CHRISTIAN C on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was EXCELLENT!!! They were very friendly and helped me out with everything I needed.

EARL R on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service provided was very good, prompt and helpful

ROBERT G on 3/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage doors need upgrading they were rusted and lock would not fit I needed to use another type of lock.

EDWARD L on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great, very helpful.

CAROLYN M on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a clean and well maintain facility.

DAWN G on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff customer support is outstanding! Definitely an example to be proud of. I wish I could do all my daily transactions with staff like the U-haul storage facility.

RICHARD T on 12/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy access,convenient,and best price all around.

MICHELLE F on 11/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Misleading the price for the storage on your site should have only cost me 74.95 for 24 hr access. No place on the site states charges for extra hours or 24 hr access.

JOHN T on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

JESSICA C on 10/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome all around!

PHILLP Q on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

CHARLES C on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reason I left, my credit card had placed a temporary hold on my card because of a large purchase. The girl at the counter said she would see if they could clear the charge. They didn`t. I left.

ETHAN R on 8/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Spend some money improving this dumpy facility.

NICOLE C on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very easy to work with. Facility was clean. Would use agian if needed.

CHRISINE L on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very freindly - the door to the unit did stick needs maintenance

DOUGLAS T on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service friendly folks, give them a raise

MARIA R on 7/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We needed a climate controlled unit, we felt that an inside access unit was also more secure. Krissy was extremely helpful and friendly, her service was excellent!

LAREE M on 7/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad accessability and raising fees with no perks.

LAREE M on 7/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We moved out because we couldn`t get into our unit after work hours. SOme can go in 24/7. We should all have the same rules. We all pay a fee! And it went up over 10 percent. Never again

GRAHAM L on 7/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded expectation.

SARAH J on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristina was fantastic!

WILLIAM L on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent staff

DOUGLAS T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

GRANT H on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine for what I got. No complaints. The people at the desk were always helpful and competent. Everything worked that I wanted to work.

NICOLE R on 5/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will be mailing you or emailing you a letter with the problems encountered with this company. Thank you.

KEVIN M on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff in Cheektowaga did a great job...

WILLIE J on 4/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

freindly service..

SCOTT S on 3/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpfull staff, highly recommend to use. Thanks for all of your help!

TERA R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful. Attendant also explained that the security gate was being updated to add the highest level of security.

LEAH M on 10/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s was a very good experience I would do it again if need be

ZINA B. P on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very freindly and professionsl.He explained everthing clearly, and made us feel comfortable storing our things there.

NIKI L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service and helpful staff.

ANGELA L on 8/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My interaction with the rep was good- he was friendly fast. Good Customer service

CHERYL C on 8/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a broken door next to my unit and someone could`ve crawled over the wall to access my things. I had to pay xtra to get in after 7 pm. Staff refused to reimburse me or give me another unit.

DIANE B on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, no issues with facility. Felt my belongings were safe.

JANE G on 7/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man in the office was very friendly helpful the unit looked clean.

ADIA C. PAUL J on 7/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall I was pleased with the service. The customer care representative seemed very busy but eager to help.

ILEANA H on 6/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

May want to consider security cameras.

WENDY W on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin was extremely helpful and friendly, a pleasure to deal with. Thanks!

DWIGHT V on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was extremely helpful very professional. I will recommend this facility to everyone I know looking for storage and rental needs.

JENNIFER M on 6/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great staff who were helpful. Also the truck we brought from Atlanta to Buffalo was great - I had some bad UHaul experiences in the past but this was a great vehicle.

KIRSTEN Z on 6/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After only paying $10 for a uhaul lock, I was very happy with the storage unit and the easy access I had to it.

GINO M on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin Doyle your U-haul manager, goes the extra mile in customer service. She is a fine asset to your company and made me feel secure in my decision to use U-haul. Thank You!

DON M on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin went above and boyond to help me out.

KIM G on 4/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service

DIANE B on 3/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly, helpful.

WAYNE C on 3/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all storage units need to be painted and repaired.

REBECCA S on 3/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need 2 improve the driveway apron

EDWARD S on 2/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

advise everyone who mails a check to double check to make sure you do not get your check cashed AND get an electronic withdrawal. don`t pay twice for the same real estate!

WENDY W on 2/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

CRYSTAL F on 1/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad I picked Uhal Storage on Ludwig Ave.

LATRINA H on 1/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they was very helpful and answer all my questions good

FELICIA W on 1/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolyn was very helpful and polite. I would recommend this facility to my friends and family.

GREG N on 12/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not Greg Norton - please stop sending me notes. I did not rent storage.

DALE O on 12/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was efficient,friendly and helpful.

DON M on 12/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

carolin, at the front desk was more than helpful. went out of her way more than one time to make sure everything was perfect. thank you very much.....

MIKE K on 11/19/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented the last available right size unit. When we arrived to load, the door was broken, we had to leave our key w/stuff inside to await repair.

MARSHA W on 11/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complane everything was in great order and I thank God for the Lady in assitting me with her help a rating from me A+

KEVIN C on 9/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The day I checked out the office worked let me use her jumper cables to jump my car that i had in storage. That was some customer service and she was very friendly and full of smiles.

BENJAMIN H on 7/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alisa Pangburn professionalism over the telephone when I first contacted her from our home state of PA through procurement of a storage unit should be acknowledged. Rachel Hoagland

EDWARD S on 7/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the young lady in the office was very helpful

RICHARD O on 6/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience

WILLIAM H on 6/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

broken door never repaired, moved out. charged for a lock i already bought that would not work in the winter,junk chinese, your lock. never a call. poor business

SUSAN P on 6/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one was in your office for us to pick up a reserved vehicle. Had to go to another location. Very inconvenient and waste of time since we came from out of town.

DARRYL M on 5/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only concern was i was paying for 24hr access and finding the gate to be open at 3am. This happened to be the case more than once.

LISA F on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all was fine.