U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Share |

Address

565 Ludwig Ave
Cheektowaga, NY 14227

(716) 892-3333

(@ Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JUDITH S on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my dealing at this location was a good experience, very friendly environment.

frank s. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure on maintenance. Every time I went over a bump something sounded very loose. But besides that everything was good

DOTTIE W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was at another location and we had verified the reservation and put the credit card on the reservation two days prior. The clerk messed up the reservation and when I arrived to pick up the van they didn't have one reserved for me. I was able to get a can from this location. The van had no air conditioning

MELISSA K. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Krissy (I believe that is her name) was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She answered all of my questions, and made sure we had everything we needed for our move.

MICHAEL S. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at this location were very helpful. Truck was ready upon our arrival. My son locked the truck keys in the truck. We notified the Location and an employee made a special trip to the house with a spare key. It was a pleasure doing business with the people on Ludwig Ave in Buffalo NY.

JAMES C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did this transaction online and it went smooth and easy! Before I went online tried to order can by phone. And feel like I was lied to and mislead by person on the phone. Think they tried to upsell me on bigger more expensive rental because I was in a jam. Hung up with them went online and was great experience after that.

THOMAS D. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have available bottled water at a reasonable price for customers thank you

LAURA L. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service:)

AMANDA R. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice truck.hauled everything well. great on fuel,very clean. staff was very friendly and helpful. would highly recommend to anyone in the Cheektowaga NY area in need of a truck and great service to use this location.

COLIN S. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Krissy at this location is the best. I recommend anyone in Buffalo using U-Haul to call Krissy at the Cheektowaga location and work with Krissy. She is pleasant, friendly, and understands the concerns people have with renting. She is the best !

MEGHAN C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

John P. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with service. Thank you!

JESSICA O. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am very disappointed in U-Haul. I was called 40 hours before we were scheduled to pick up the U-Haul and I was told that the location, time and size of the truck that I reserved were not available. I was then told that I would have to drive 20 minutes away to pick up a truck (at the Ludwig location) and that I would be getting a 20' truck which consumed more gas. I am very upset with U-Haul and I will never rent through you again.

KAREN J. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have it down pat.

MARK P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony and Krissy provide excellent customer service and keep up a great storage place and store.

JAMES Y. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything worked just fine for me no complaints whatsoever.

JOHN Y. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep Mr. LoTempio and "Ms. Krissey" forever! They are professional, friendly, efficient, and good at their jobs.

Deborah R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great cutsomer service and very smooth fast process. Thank you!

Ann C. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy reservation, pick-up and return, and great customer service

DIANA R on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady which is always in the office to assist has been nothing less than kind and obliging from the beginning to the end.... thank you

JOHN Y. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more reps like "Krissy"!: Professional, friendly, helpful, clear, easy to deal with.

ALLYCE B. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The server was down and the clerk could not complete our check in at our reservation time, so she called me a couple hours later. Already busy enough trying to pack in a short amount of time to also deal with an extra call.

Lynn L. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing it was very good. the reason I chose this location was it was convenient and the web site worked wonderful. I was at a competitors site and even after I closed it down to refresh it - it kept going to the last screen I was on and it would not let me go farther - hence the lost my business. you site gave more options also as to assistance and supplies to obtain and use.

NAIYIN L. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

MICHAEL D. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my second time using uhaul. Both of these times, my experience has been excellent. Moving is always a pain in the ass, but this location has helped make it so much smoother. Gas consumption of the truck was bad as expected, and I didnt like getting the truck with only a quarter tank in it, but those were minor flaws in a generally great experience. Thanks to the wonderful staff at the front desk, for she was very friendly. I will definitely use u haul again and woukd recommend it to anyone.

BRENDA B. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really nice ppl work there.they where very customer friendly and able to answer all my ?

MARK P on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, friendly and efficient.

donna w. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always use this u haul never had trouble very friendly and clean

CHRISTINA H on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and convenient

MONIQUE C on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

its fine

FELICIA W on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i never had an issue with this location. i would do business with them again.

EMILIO S on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful on everything above and beyond rental only

LATRICIA R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was great

JAMES S on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, the office staff was great and the facility was well maintained.

JIM W on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Convenient to access. Thank you.

RAJEEV S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There should be some smaller unit available for less then 34.95 or rent should be some where around 19.95 for the smalles unit you have

JIM W on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the excellent service!

BRIAN W on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady in the office was very nice and U-Haul was nice to deal with.

AMY F on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean unit. krissy was friendly and helpful.

MARLA B on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People very friendly and willing to work with you

JAMES S on 2/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful stsff

LEAH M on 2/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

JAMES M on 1/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All my items were damaged by water, recommend better structured storage units that can withold highly weather conditions

SENTRILLION E on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristina and Anthony are wonderful people to work with. They respond promptly and send the receipt I need for my files!

CARL B on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant staff members very courteous and kind would recommend this facility Iwould come back to this facility before I would go to another

CARL B on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young ladie and gentleman were excellant staff members very courteous and kind would rent from this facility before I would go any where else

AMANDA A on 11/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are great and very customer service oriented. I would definitely recommend anyone to use this storage company.

MATTHEW T on 10/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very UNproffesional and was very nonchalant About what they were doing.

PATRICIA Z on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Major mixup with truck and storage unit. Never again will I rent from U-Haul!

MARLA B on 9/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very very friendlry and professional

GLORIA D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience with Anthony, he is excellent

THERESA S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not true to size. Ceiling beams too low, had very hard time fitting objects into space that is supposed to be ten feet tall.

ERICK F on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, can`t complain.

KAREN H on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely use your facility again if I needed storage. Thank you.

GLORIA D on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was excellent, very courtesy and friendly staff, very efficient followed through with calls when there was availability for my needs. My dog was even treated great!

REFUGE TEMPLE O on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I recommend them to anyone.

JOHN H on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went flawlessly, pleasant. Will do it again if I have to!

SHENIL K on 5/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service representative... clean...

CHRISTIAN C on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was EXCELLENT!!! They were very friendly and helped me out with everything I needed.

EARL R on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service provided was very good, prompt and helpful

ROBERT G on 3/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage doors need upgrading they were rusted and lock would not fit I needed to use another type of lock.

EDWARD L on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great, very helpful.

CAROLYN M on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a clean and well maintain facility.

DAWN G on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff customer support is outstanding! Definitely an example to be proud of. I wish I could do all my daily transactions with staff like the U-haul storage facility.

RICHARD T on 12/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy access,convenient,and best price all around.

MICHELLE F on 11/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Misleading the price for the storage on your site should have only cost me 74.95 for 24 hr access. No place on the site states charges for extra hours or 24 hr access.

JOHN T on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

JESSICA C on 10/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome all around!

PHILLP Q on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

CHARLES C on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reason I left, my credit card had placed a temporary hold on my card because of a large purchase. The girl at the counter said she would see if they could clear the charge. They didn`t. I left.

ETHAN R on 8/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Spend some money improving this dumpy facility.

NICOLE C on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very easy to work with. Facility was clean. Would use agian if needed.

CHRISINE L on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very freindly - the door to the unit did stick needs maintenance

DOUGLAS T on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service friendly folks, give them a raise

MARIA R on 7/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We needed a climate controlled unit, we felt that an inside access unit was also more secure. Krissy was extremely helpful and friendly, her service was excellent!

LAREE M on 7/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad accessability and raising fees with no perks.

LAREE M on 7/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We moved out because we couldn`t get into our unit after work hours. SOme can go in 24/7. We should all have the same rules. We all pay a fee! And it went up over 10 percent. Never again

GRAHAM L on 7/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded expectation.

SARAH J on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristina was fantastic!

WILLIAM L on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent staff

DOUGLAS T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

GRANT H on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine for what I got. No complaints. The people at the desk were always helpful and competent. Everything worked that I wanted to work.

NICOLE R on 5/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will be mailing you or emailing you a letter with the problems encountered with this company. Thank you.

KEVIN M on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff in Cheektowaga did a great job...

WILLIE J on 4/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

freindly service..

SCOTT S on 3/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpfull staff, highly recommend to use. Thanks for all of your help!

TERA R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful. Attendant also explained that the security gate was being updated to add the highest level of security.

LEAH M on 10/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s was a very good experience I would do it again if need be

ZINA B. P on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very freindly and professionsl.He explained everthing clearly, and made us feel comfortable storing our things there.

NIKI L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service and helpful staff.

ANGELA L on 8/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My interaction with the rep was good- he was friendly fast. Good Customer service

CHERYL C on 8/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a broken door next to my unit and someone could`ve crawled over the wall to access my things. I had to pay xtra to get in after 7 pm. Staff refused to reimburse me or give me another unit.

DIANE B on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, no issues with facility. Felt my belongings were safe.

JANE G on 7/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man in the office was very friendly helpful the unit looked clean.

ADIA C. PAUL J on 7/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall I was pleased with the service. The customer care representative seemed very busy but eager to help.

ILEANA H on 6/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

May want to consider security cameras.

WENDY W on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin was extremely helpful and friendly, a pleasure to deal with. Thanks!

DWIGHT V on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was extremely helpful very professional. I will recommend this facility to everyone I know looking for storage and rental needs.

JENNIFER M on 6/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great staff who were helpful. Also the truck we brought from Atlanta to Buffalo was great - I had some bad UHaul experiences in the past but this was a great vehicle.

KIRSTEN Z on 6/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After only paying $10 for a uhaul lock, I was very happy with the storage unit and the easy access I had to it.

GINO M on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin Doyle your U-haul manager, goes the extra mile in customer service. She is a fine asset to your company and made me feel secure in my decision to use U-haul. Thank You!

DON M on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin went above and boyond to help me out.

KIM G on 4/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service

DIANE B on 3/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly, helpful.

WAYNE C on 3/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all storage units need to be painted and repaired.

REBECCA S on 3/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need 2 improve the driveway apron

EDWARD S on 2/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

advise everyone who mails a check to double check to make sure you do not get your check cashed AND get an electronic withdrawal. don`t pay twice for the same real estate!

WENDY W on 2/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

CRYSTAL F on 1/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad I picked Uhal Storage on Ludwig Ave.

LATRINA H on 1/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they was very helpful and answer all my questions good

FELICIA W on 1/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolyn was very helpful and polite. I would recommend this facility to my friends and family.

GREG N on 12/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not Greg Norton - please stop sending me notes. I did not rent storage.

DALE O on 12/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was efficient,friendly and helpful.

DON M on 12/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

carolin, at the front desk was more than helpful. went out of her way more than one time to make sure everything was perfect. thank you very much.....

MIKE K on 11/19/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented the last available right size unit. When we arrived to load, the door was broken, we had to leave our key w/stuff inside to await repair.

MARSHA W on 11/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complane everything was in great order and I thank God for the Lady in assitting me with her help a rating from me A+

KEVIN C on 9/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The day I checked out the office worked let me use her jumper cables to jump my car that i had in storage. That was some customer service and she was very friendly and full of smiles.

BENJAMIN H on 7/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alisa Pangburn professionalism over the telephone when I first contacted her from our home state of PA through procurement of a storage unit should be acknowledged. Rachel Hoagland

EDWARD S on 7/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the young lady in the office was very helpful

RICHARD O on 6/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience

WILLIAM H on 6/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

broken door never repaired, moved out. charged for a lock i already bought that would not work in the winter,junk chinese, your lock. never a call. poor business

SUSAN P on 6/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one was in your office for us to pick up a reserved vehicle. Had to go to another location. Very inconvenient and waste of time since we came from out of town.

DARRYL M on 5/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only concern was i was paying for 24hr access and finding the gate to be open at 3am. This happened to be the case more than once.

LISA F on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all was fine.