U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Share |

Address

99 N 4th Av
Chula Vista, CA 91910

(619) 426-6432

(54 freeway and highland/4th ave exit)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHESTER C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Rented there many times, always positive experience.

PAUL A. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

thomas r. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The day crew at this location exhibited excellent Customer Service. My online reservation was known, checkout was seamless as the equipment requested was inside the truck. I was in and out in less than 10 minutes.

Moises E. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do they ever wash their trucks? The equipment was in good running order. I will continue to use this location.

Miguel T. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the quickest pickup and return I have every had with a rental.

sandra r. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice employees and very helpful.

John S. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Oil light came on at Springfield Mo. Took truck to uhaul repair center . They said too much oil was put in! This should not have happened.

ALLEN B. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding, the truck was clean. Overall I was super pleased

guadalupe o. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is polite and courteous, from picking up the truck to dropping it off. Thank you

ruben r. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guy who checked me back in was awesome

jerry m. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not one thing

MARIA J. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are the best! Very happy with our experience with you.

EDMUNDO T. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

to check the AC, the truck I rented the AC was not working so I have all the windows open all the time and so the wind was blowing in inconveniently.

Roberto N. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was not half full as given in the initial report, it was 1/4 of thank left as i started driving. I returned the truck with over 1/2 tank full

Jose A C. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My unit didn't come with a dolly.

JAIME L. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual I had a wonderful experience with Uhaul at this location. Most especially the level of service, attention, and knowledge, of one particular team member named Justin Jose.... I've moved 4 times in the last two years and every time, even when I had a bad experience initially, Justin comes in and turns a bad day into smooth sailing. He exudes the confidence of a seasoned manager and if he isn't already one, he should be. Cheers!

CARLYNE T. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very patient and helpful with my being unable to make-up my mind of which size trail or I needed. Good attitude goes a long way.

Tracy B on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed with the staff, Justin, Shane and Jonathan were extremely helpful and friendly. They made the tiring task of moving not so stressful. Great job!!!

maria j. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time user of Uhaul service and super impressed by your service and complete line of available hauling products. Special thanks to your having special boxes for my five foot statue of St. Benedict and St. Joseph! Congratulations to all your people who helped us make our moving smooth and easy!!!

abelardo g. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not delivered What i had requested, on date and time of Réntal, Belice average

JOSE M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and easy the best part is that I didn't have to bother anybody with a truck I could very inexpensively do this on my own

eladio v. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

change engine oil message displaying (though it was more of a reminder than a need), truck not very clean but passable. otherwise, all was good.

kim f. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another awesome experience with u haul thank you guys

Thomas P. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not have any 24 in stock for one way travel. No other option was given. If I was not comfortable driving such a large vehicle I may have been arrayed with the large size.

Renar A. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made reservations online and it gave an estimated pick up location for my 7am request. Decided to go their at 7am since their was no message that my location will be elsewhere. Location told me I wasn't on their system and he couldn't do anything for me and to try the bigger location on Broadway Chula Vista which was a 5 minute drive. After arriving their to see that they don't open til 8am. I called the 1-800 number and was directed to a location in Lemon Grove which was 35 mins away. I went to Lemon grove location to find out they don't open til 9am. I waited til 9am and was informed that they too don't have me in the system and equipment their wasn't available. He looked up my info and was told I have reservations at the Broadway chila vista location!! Already at a booking point I proceeded to Chula Vista again! I was able to get the pickup truck and auto transport at that location. By the time I hit the road it was 10am. This caused me to get stuck in LA traffic both ways! I planned for an 8am at the latest to leave San Diego for LA, and return to San Diego by 1pm!!! My return time as after 5pm!! The system and communiction (or lack their of) for UHAUL has caused me a lot of time and frustration and will use a different rental company for any future moves or transports!!!!

PHILLIP N. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I signed the contract the day before the gas gauge read 1/8 of a tank; the manager said it was just checked and asked me to verify the gas gauge before I leave. I came back in and told him the gas was NOT AT 1/4 tank like the paperwork stayed. He seemed perturbed that he had to start the paperwork over and give me a $27.00 credit. The next morning (Sun 28 Mar) I picked the truck up before the opening time of 0900 and the battery was dead. I was on a strict timeline and this inconvenienced me over an hour and a half. I had to wait on roadside assistance which was great, but their policy is I had to let the truck run for 30 min. Then to make matters worse the two Dolly's I reserved online were not in the truck. Location is great and they offer numerous rental options but this overall experience was poor.

Dinorah P. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have better customer service or representatives willing to help and answer questions with correct answers.

MICHAEL S. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this location!!! Will keep coming back

daniel V. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff is always friendly, professional, and efficient. I only rent from this location because they have provided superior service compared to others I've rented from in the past. Keep up the great work.

Gregory G. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it seems you are busy on the weekends with people waiting on one associate. Perhaps it would help to have 2 persons on duty for the weekends to facilitate better, faster customer service. Other than that no complaints :)

GABRIEL S. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the second time this guy(Justin) "helped" me and he's very disrespectful and he acts like he's doing me a favor he even throw me the receipt at the register. I felt disrespected and humiliated I know I should walk away at that moment but I need it the trailer for an emergency. I hope you do something about it!

Veronica Z. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Day workers and homeless hanout around this location so they should have law enforcement come in a do a sweep.

RAYMOND C. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and friendly. Explained all the details.

Michael P. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower mileage fee. Wendl & & African American lady excellent customer service however someone called me on early return & was very rude those to save the day

ALEJANDRO R. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments.

EDDIE H. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied and would rent equiptment anytime. Thanks u-haul

JOHN S. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None it was great people we're excel above all

Jeanette S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would not change a thing. I had never rented a hail before was concerned about the rates and maneuverability of truck.. The rates are very very reasonable, I reserved it on the 800 line. Very easy, pick up location the associate that helped me was helpful and super nice she answered all my questions and I even bought some things at the rental location. Super clean and nicely organized. The truck as 15foot was easy to drive and the mileage wasn't bad. Would absolutely positively rent one again. Made my move sloppily MUCH easier.

Fernando L. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the expedited check out and return of vehicles. Very efficient and friendly service. Thank you!

OLAF S. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No negative comments! Had a great experience!

Janice J. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure and check your mileage before you pull off the lot and when you return the vehicle to the lot, be it a nite drop-off or otherwise.

trosky h. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep people like the former Marine gentleman that helped us around as long as you can. Perhaps hire more like him. Great experience!

Jeff A. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tight location maybe because it was so busy. Guys there were very helpful.

CELIA J. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved truck, furniture dolly, small dolly 2 weeks in advance for 9:00am pickup. Hired movers to start at 9:30am. At 9:00am, no furniture dolly. A "Sorry" just didn't seem to compensate for the cost of the delay, inconvenience and injury risk their screw-up caused.

DAVID K. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very curtious and fast

BLAKE E. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more friendly customer service

JELLY ANN E. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin was very helpful and friendly

LUIS S. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and fast service.

MICHAEL L. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

three drop-off locations in temecula,,,, a map should be provided to ensure proper drop off.

PAMELA H. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we had no problems at all, and it was a great ideal using a U-haul to take all the kids luggage up to camp.

NATHAN P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only is this a great location and facility but the crew - each and everyone of them - are OUTSTANDING. Keep up the smiles and over the top attitude.

DUANE h. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful.

bertha t. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep providing wonderful service.

patricia t. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a terrible experience with customer service that was not helpful at all nor willing to work with my situation only stressing to rerurn the pick up truck to the location despite not being able to move items safetly nor willing to offer any alternatives. I ended up rentring another uhaul from a nearby location and trucked the empty pick up the the store without being any to use oit and was still charged full prive regardless of my situation. Horrible and stressful experience.

NATHAN P. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this Chula Vista location in the pasti and would continue at this site for any and all U-Haul needs in the area. A HUGE ATTABOY TO THE ENTIRE STAFF.

JAY B. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service!

LUIS C. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have been alway very professionals and helpful, I recommend this location

Eric M. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary was very polite and it was a pleasure to have him helping us.

ARMIDA A on 2/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I had trouble with was parking.

Hortensia B. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. I pre-check-in online and the process was very fast. Great vehicle.

KHAMPASAI C. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall 5 start.. fast service on pickup and drop off.

GILBERT M. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entire team was very professional, reasonable, and hospitable to our needs. They offered exactly what we needed. Thank you!

LAUREN A. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Will rent from this location again.

HAROLD P. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshield inside an out.

BRANDON C. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything on the checkout was wrong, but once notified, they corrected everything and got me on my way.

MICHAEL C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had truck reserve in advance, arrive to pick up early, only to be told there is not a truck for me and did I call to confirm, I pointed out that she holding it in her hand, the one I printed out, I was sent to another place out of the way, and was told that I would have to wait about an hour to replace a battery, getting the truck getting it pack, the NEW battery is now dead, in told it could take couple hours, as I remind them over and over that I have movers standing around, I had movers from 11 to 4, but ended up have to pay for 3 extra hours

ABRAHAM C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was spotty some employees really engaged me and looked like they wanted to be there. Others were just walking around not trying to make eye contact so they can skate by. I've been working customer service for 10 years and these is the worst that can happen to a customer being disregarded. I will be coming back to your location because its convient to my storage unit but if i can get better service somewhere else I would.

WILLIAM W. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul does a great job.

joe r. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were very helpful. The location itself is a little small and hard to get to. Although visible from the Main Street, don't try to turn in. The GPS/I Phone directions were wrong so I ended up missing what turned out to be the only driveway. My second attempt put me into a tiny rock yard which I then had to drive through to get to another street. Once I was finally there, very good staff and service.

Deserie J. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

SERGIO F. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made the reservation in about 2 weeks in advance. I was given a confirmation and number via email the same day. I went to pick up truck. The truck I reserved was not there! I reserved a 17 foot. I ended up woth a 14 foot. The hired movers had less room to work with and of course I had to pay extra for their time due to the truck being the wrong (short size). In all,you only saved me $50 when I could have had the correct truck and saved more on my own.

cesar m. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would go with what works and move forward

CHAD B. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a long day and a long week driving to California from philadelphia. Shane (an employee at the store) was very helpful and was polite even while I was rude with frustration from my travels. I would definitely recommend this store to anyone looking to work with uhaul.

raquel c. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was average. Reservation process easy. Personnel courteous. Cost or billing information not clear, a written proposal should be written at the moment of checking the vehicle out, and before swiping card. Cash deposits should be well discussed ahead of time. Vehicle was not cleaned all my storage containers where soiled with dirty. Overall the experience was average and vehicle was ready when needed. Thank you. Raquel.

VINCENT B. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't comment on how to improve it anymore. I was very pleased that I could do my rental from Chula Vista instead of Lemon Grove because I live closer to Chula Vista and transferring my contract saved me a lot of time and gas. Thank you.

MARK S. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly customer service.

jon b. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe when you click on the pre-check in tab and provide all the info upfront, you shouldnt have to go thru all the same stuff when you show up? Whats the purpose of having pre-check in?

jesse e. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy at the register not friendly at all.

ANNA B. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient.

ANA HILDA P. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is NOT having Bags of Blankets and equipment customer is NOT asking for. They take up valuable space, and that's what we are renting, space for the stuff being moved :). Otherwise excellent product and service!

WENDY B. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location appeared to have the most equipment. Although the line was out the door when I went to pick up the trailer, the staff was efficient.

MIKO U. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The day laborers were too close to the entrance of your establishment. I thought they were too aggressive; they need to respect your boundaries.

GARY L. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give the general manager the authority to help better and compensate customers with a VERY UNSATISFACTORY experience. I am very upset that I had such a bad experience, with such a big company, and was not able to walk away feeling satisfied or happy that the company cared to right the situation or compensate me for my HUGE INCONVENIENCE!

PHILIP R. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience

ADAM A. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were amazing. First two trailers had electrical issues. Third one was dirty and I had to clean. .

andrew g. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a transport trailer. I have rented many before and never had one with a more obnoxious squeal and jerk around while driving than the one I recently rented. As it was longer than my usual transport trip, I was extremely displeased to hear squeals of what I thought were bad brakes or wheel bearings. Overall it was a nerving experience and I felt a little unsafe. Customer service was exceptional. Only reason I would consider renting again.

JON H. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure it is explained that the insurance does NOT cover the roofline prior to sale. Transmission was starting to go out.

RODEL S. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and friendly! ..continue doing that and they will be coming back to this location.

MARY JO M. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I put &20,00 in gas in the truck and only drove 80 miles and your company still charged me $7 plus dollars for gas. The truck drove ruff and the gage is not exact for the meter on the gas so I do not believe I owe for MORE gas. I have the receipt to prove what I paid for gas.

JULIE N. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Quick professional service.

MONALISA M. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was so quick and efficient!

AURELIANO V. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service from gary excellent. A+++++

JUSTIN L. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I first pulled up to the place, I was overwhelmed by the number of Mexicans looking for labor work. I did not need help that day, and I would appreciate it if the helpers were more controlled and not out in the open just looking for something to do. It made me suspicious of them...

Charles T. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who in the work yard who took care of me was very informative and had much knowledge of the equipment being rented. He did a complete safety check prior to my departure. I wish more companies hired such people who really look out for their customers. V/R Chuck TINKHAM

ARNOLFO A. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient service!

MARCO F. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Front desk clerk needs to be more friendly, and person handing truck to customer needs to advise him your truck is ready. More people's skills. Clerk was Asian

EFRAIN V. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everithing its ok

JACK W. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The National City U-Haul where I was suppose to drop off the trailer was closed, at 9:00 AM, and no hours of operation posted. Therefore, I took the trailer over to Chula Vista where they at first were unsure whether they should accept it, but after asking their manager they did.

Stefan S. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process from beginning to end was flawless. Thanks for making this a very enjoyable move.

CINTHYA O. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant was extremely professional and helpful. I will definitely use this Uhaul location in the future.

TRAVIS C. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't get either person's name, but the gentleman that rented to me on Sunday and the gentleman that checked me back in on Sunday both had excellent customer service. I'd go back here anytime.

Mary K. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue to give wonderful customer service

PHYLLIS F on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and informed service representatives. Thank you.

MARVIN A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARVIN A on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

VICTOR L on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel like part of the family with all the employees,and it`s excelent

NATHAN P on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and crew are a great group-professional, accommodating, knowledgeable. The premises is always clean and orderly. A real go to place for U-haul services.

VICTOR L on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate all staff is very friendly,and treat me like a family. thankyou to all staff

NATHAN P on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AZ to CA move. FANTASTIC people, premise is well organized, always clean, operates very efficiently very good value. BIG AT A BOY to everyone at this location.

REGINA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul for years now at multiple locations in different states and this location in chula vista was the best so far very friendly staff!

VICTOR L on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is friendly ,like a family with the customers, thank you to all the employees

LILLY J on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staffs were very professional and patient. Will definitely recommend this facility to my friends.

KATHY T on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no elevator and the bigger units 10x10 were upstairs. This isn`t practical for those requiring a larger unit who are most likely to have more items and larger items at that.

ELANA B on 2/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door was off hinges on pick up, u box loaded incorrectly on trailer. Staff was very accommodating but this was very inconvenient. Quality measures should be in place to prevent this issue.

NATHAN P on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely everyone at this facility was WONDERFUL GREAT OUTSTANDING. Your attention to detail and clients with all you offer was marvelous. When we need service again - we will be back.

NATHAN P on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First observation - knowledgeable, helpful, professional and friendly staff. Next the cleanliness with special not to the restroom-PREFECTO! Keep up the standards--it pays off.

LORENA O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was dissapointed to hear there was only upstairs units available and no elevator but thanks to my helpers hard work effort we made it happen.

DAG M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, fantastic, did their best to help, even short handed, very pleasent

ALLAN T on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered, we picked it up ourselves with a rented U-Haul pick-up truck and trailer. Mike and staff where very friendly and helpful. This is a great way to move stuff. Worked well for us.

URIEL V on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

EDWIN M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pretty good moving option

JAMES E on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A hospitable and helpful staff who were very accommodating to our needs and who helped make our move a lot less stressful than it might otherwise have been. They are to be congratulated! Thanks!

ANITA S on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

CHARLOTTE L on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with UBox was excellent. Our belongings arrived on time and undamaged, and the price was fair. Who can ask for more?? Thanks!

ANITA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, which is really big inconvienace when your storage is located on the 2nd flr and you have large heavy items.

SUE T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, reasonable price and helpful staff.

JESUS M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people, very profesional, storage site higly recomended Thanks.

DON M on 4/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A terrible experience. The storage I rented for studio to 1 BR was so ridiculously small and unusable I thought it was a joke. I am STILL WAITING for my $102 refund!

ELSA F on 4/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the box it was great the staff polite,when you guys lost my u-box it got me frustrated. To top it off it didn`t even get here on time.

TAMMY H on 2/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The kids were uncomfortable with the line of day laborer types constantly approaching and asking to be hired to help

PHILIP O on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Corp. location manager, Aaron Collins, and his staff in Chula Vista, CA were outstanding! They accommodated all of our needs. We highly recommend the U-Box storage/moving concept!

FREDERICK K on 12/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was fine ! Aaron was great !

LUCAS D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very help full, accomadating. Don`t used a GPS to get there, cause you will see the sign with no way in, then you half to get of on the freeway.

MYLON M on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice place

JERRY W on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and his staff provided excellent service... and followed through with me until my box was delivered safely at my new destination. Thanks!

JESUS H on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager, young looking one, was very courteous and approachable. Awesome! Rest of staff, too.

PHILIP O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent UHaul location with a very competent, knowledgeable helpful General Manager. A very good experience.

PIETER S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both end of the shipment were great to work with

KIMO O on 8/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul.com listed this site as air conditioned but it is not. That being said, the staff is friendly and very helpful.

MICHAEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. The U-Box was arrived at the destination about 3 days after anticipated. 2, The U-haul storage closest to our residence could not handle the U-Box. Overall, good solution. thanks - Mike

PAMELA N on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product and pricing beats the competitors

KIMO O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked this online and it said it was climate control and I found out after I rented the space that it was not. I am very unhappy and am looking for another storage place right now.

KAREN W on 3/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the U-Haul in Chula Vista for 1 year and 3 months this time and also for a 1 1/2 year period in the past. The only reason why I left the facility is becasue I moved to OC.

ELIZABETH C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful. On time to drop off and pick up, made my move a lot easier than expected. Thank you

ISRAEL E on 12/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff

ESTHER L on 10/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First delivery appointment was canceled, month`s rent was automatically charged w/out notice, but manager waived delivery fee and voided rent charge to make up for it.

NENITA R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very accommodating and friendly...

JAKERA C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

LIZA D on 7/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to make a change to my order that Aaron at this office couldn`t fix. He suggested calling U-Haul. Useless. Aaron took the initiative to call me and fix everything.

GARY B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well.

LISA P on 3/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY pleased! Definitely recommend to anyone who needs to rent a truck or trailer, or needs storage. All staff always friendly. Thank you!!!

JOHN S on 3/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

went great

LISA P on 2/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for accomidating us with the space we needed!

JACOB B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upstairs storage with no elevator. Held back downstairs unit until pressed.

MARY E W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff were helpful and responsive! They assisted us to sort and address items we were throwing out, etc. Very nice team there.

CHRIS A on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRIS A on 6/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick service.

DANIEL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

CHERISE Y on 2/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given the building is 2-stories, it would have been an outstanding experience had there been a freight elevator.

VICTOR O on 1/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Expencive i wish you would offier a military discount or something other than the price it was exelent but i guess you get what you pay for

VICTOR O on 12/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were polite and extremely helpfull

JOSHUA S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

called ahead of time for a down stairs storage when got there none was available

JONATHAN W on 9/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kudos to Aaron and his staff...

LERON B on 8/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edwin and Josh were exceptional to work with. Friend, professional, and very helpful. Thank you. Highland/4th Ave... In Chula Vista, CA

LERON B on 7/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Excellent experience. Edwin was great and so was red haired gentlemen.

ELLEN H on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The assistant mgr. in Topeka, Ks. was particularly helpful and made the experience as pleasant as possible. All-in-all, it was very good at both ends of trip.

SPARKLE W on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The peolpe at the front desk was always nice and helpful. Thank you for your good services.