U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Share |

Address

99 N 4th Av
Chula Vista, CA 91910

(619) 426-6432

(54 freeway and highland/4th ave exit)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SUSIE B. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly & nice people

PATRICK S. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the service was great..

brian h. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly representatives

Marvin Kenneth J. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul station I've ever been. The staff are very receptive and they know what they are doing. I wish all uhaul stations are like these. Thank you

EDWARD B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure safety and mechanical of truck is current. Brake system (hydraulic) on truck malfunction during rental. I informed the salesman upon my return and the truck and he gave me a credit of the fees due to my inconvenience. I really appreciated that and felt that was important; however, brake failure could have been potentially tragic. Truck seem fairly old and have reached their potential life cycle. I would be nice to see newer truck in the fleet that are more fuel efficient.

ROBERT M. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

susan g. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have been better - unless it were free!??

ESTELA F. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free U-HAUL . LOL All was great. Thank you

WILLIS M. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop of person helped with my trailer and vehicle. After driving for three hours, unloading a 26 ft uhaul, his help was greatly appreciated.

MICHAEL V. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful professional staff, EVERYBODY at this location go the extra mile. They were extremely busy on a Friday morning and they all were polite and courteous. Made the horrors of moving much easier. Thanks to all

OSCAR R on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding an elevator to your storage facility to facilitate movement for all customers.

STEVE S on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is out 2nd time using this location as we are from ohio and the young man that helped me was wonderful !!

BRANDON T. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Fernandez was more than helpful! He made our moving experience simple and stress free. I am definitely referring all friends and family to this location because of his excellent service.

DICK B. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both pickup and drop-off locations were very good ! In fact, they were excellent ! Both were clean, professional, and most helpful. Very well mannered too.

KELLEE J. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More competitive pricing with other company's. I always use UHAUL and they were 70-95 more than budget. I like to be loyal but I also know that money is usually a deciding factor for me.

George G. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck was great!!

OLINSSER R F. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing you guys need to improve is that when people add more gas than what was expected, I would like to at least get some credit for it.. instead of "sorry, there's nothing we can do if you added more gas"

William T. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe put the information that the entrance is not on 4th avenue somewhere noticable? I arrived during the last hour of business when I went to reserve a truck. Not knowing where the entrance was made me nervous that I would arrive after closing. Otherwise everything was top notch

ROCHELLE W. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was very quick and easy. Rental return is great, you don't even have to go into the office if you pay with the card you reserved the equipment with.

LEONELLE B. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No bad comments, store had great customer service.

Michael F. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin and all the folks were excellent. Thank you very much.

timothy m. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better after hours instructions.

DANA M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems noted

RICKY M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was not inspected or repaired properly. This caused an equipment failure and unsafe. Had to return equipment to nearest Uhual in Az. Trip planned was from Ca. to NM.

Jenna B. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. We came in and it was a quick check in and grab the truck. Very fast, friendly and efficient.

Travis K. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience. Would definitely recommend.

FERMIN G. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The worker there did a great job helping me with the tow dolly, he is an excellent worker!

moniqui c on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could have done better at packing/stacking the storage.

ELIZABETH H. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Resistant side mirrors, power windows and power locks, more efficient engines, GO HYBRID!

MARK D. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and staff was friendly

francisco M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are great

JESUS M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got excellent service.

CYNTHIA L. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Mark.

cynthia g. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service and unfriendly!

juanita m. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints everything has been good

karen g. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at both ends (rental and return). Well-maintained, clean equipment, great staff!

MARIA G. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, Mark, and the rest of the staff are courteous and respectful. I would recommend you and thank you for the business. We didn't have any problem.

KATIE H. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience with the check in process and the return process.

MATTHEW G. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manageress checked me in twice. Once on the return of my AT and once when I returned the truck. He was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks. If only go to this location in San Diego now when I have to move atuff.

Emily G on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery service Julie was AMAZING. Everything before that was awful. Received incorrect confirmations. No one at Chula Vista or the regional office was able to help me.

RONALD M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More people working at counter for initial check in. Checking out when returning is great.

STEVE M. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and curtius

nedelia a. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Thank you.

DIANE O on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great all around.

LEILANI H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were extremely helpful. We would definately come back to this location.

ANTHONY B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleased with staff and management. Keep up good work. T

CARMEN A. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service . Thank you

BENJAMIN Y. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, excellent product, (trailer).

LEOMAR L. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service and courtesy of manager and staff exceeded my expectations considering that it seemed busy.

Ray F. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again I was very pleased with the trailer and the customer service I recieved.

NORMA R. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Take the dolly out unless it is in the purchase

ANGEL P. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and very helpful didn't get the Hispanic girls name or the Asian guy name but they took good care of me. thanks guys!!

WILLA D on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If a customer doesn`t stay a full month, they should be reimbursed for the days they did not use.

XAVIER S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service around and very helpful. Prices were great too. Everyone is very nice to work with. Best staff around. Give them a raise!!!!!!!!!! Show your appreciate for your staff. They deserve it.

LADON M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure you take a picture of the gas gauge before you leave the U Haul location. I was overcharged free feel when I return the truck with the proper amount of gas

SHASTIN H. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Find a way to lower cost per mile. A dollar a mile is outrageous Thanks

DAVE BRIAN G. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is cool. Excellent customer service. Ricardo was very professional and was very nice.

CHESTER C. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, fast, friendly, efficient! Good value. Easy in and out!

STEPHANIE L. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. The box arrived much faster than anticipated, which was greatly appreciated

KEVIN B. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was efficient and knowledgeable. It was truly amazing. Keep up the excellent work !!!

Raymond F. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful with all aspects of my rental.

BRETT C. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off the truck after hours. The 24 hour box was difficult to locate, however.

WESLEY B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul people are great communicators and very pleasant to work with. I did experience a rather significant safety issue with the auto transport. On three occasions from San Diego to Toledo the drivers side securing winch failed, came loose/released and fouled the strap inside the winch mechanism. The winch was replaced in Flagstaff (great mechanic Marcus) and lasted until I turned in Toledo. It must have released between Carey,Ohio and Toledo. I checked all at every stop, but not the last leg. I consider this a huge safety problem! Most uhaul folks are going to be novice truck drivers and car towers and certainly don't need the extra hassle of continuous equipment failure. I worried the entire trip about this possible safety issue. Highly recommend that you put on a keeper pin or tamper device of some sort (audible or visual) that would let the driver know that the winch has failed or been tampered with. Your response will determine my future use or recommendation for U-haul.

JAMES C. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide your rental trucks with a full tank of gas to begin with. I can return a truck with a full tank. That's a no brainer. Please don't make me calculate how much gas I have to add on my last fill up to end up with a 3/8 filled tank that I was given at the start. That's customer service. All rental companies do it.

JERICA A. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle i received was running poorly, it had excessive vibration like it was going to fall apart when it would reach 50 mph.

APRIL K. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door locks were broken...key kept getting jammed. Called the store and they transferred us to road side assistance..which never picked up the phone after 30 mins. We finally had to do a work around to get back on the road to do our move. Wasted time on hold...not very happy as we didn't get the extra run we needed cause in total we lost 90 mins of valuable time. Disappointed!!

benjamin b. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite. Helped me get what I needed to be on my way.

FABIAN J. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more parking please. other than that it was a fast experience, nice and friendly employees. great experience!!!

ariel m. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The initial person that rented the vehicle to me was just blah about the rental, no smiles, did not look either of us in the eyes...the gentleman that received the truck the next day was awesome...I did tell him about the way the other guy acted, he kind of smiled and apologized...forgive me for not knowing their names.

MARCOS A. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I come all the way frm imperial beach just to rent at this location.. they have the upmost costomer service possible..i ran into a lil tech issue & wasnt sure if it was related to tje recent wiring installmnt i had but the GM didnt hesitate to send his mechanic to fix the issue.. i myself work at a 5star corp hotel n let me tell.you that uhaul at this location by far recieve 10 stars for customer service / problem solving/clean equipment :)

YVONNE M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

ELIZABETH J. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and polite. Excellent service.

JUDITH A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing this location has to improve on. I am very satisfied with the prodessional staff that day. I also want to thank the manager Mr. Fernandez who made the entire experience o returning the rental at else. Keep up the great service and thanks to the helpful and knowledgeable staff. You guys and gals are awesome! Thanks, Judith Saez

Jeff P. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should offer military discounts for local, in town moves, just as you currently do for longer, one-way mkves. We military members frequently transfer from one duty station to another in the same town (to conserve defense funds (your tax dollars), and quite often these in-town transfers still require moving from one location to another. Thank you very much.

linda s. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, excellent service. The general manager was great!

roberto r. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THXS GOOD SERVICE....

charles s. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

stellar staff. Outstanding return platform!

RAYMOND F. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was diconnected from my vehicle before I even finished checking in... Fast and friendly service.

ronald G. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smile more!

SILVER C. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store associates can use better or more training. Were not very accommodating seems to be in a hurry to leave and needed help from manager to complete basic task and general knowledge.

CARLOS A. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i just think the prices are a bit high for a few hours i got charged 93 dollars and honestly i think its too much maybe droping the millage price i dont know i remember when it use to be cheaper but anyways

nancy u. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fire the manager Roberts in the San Jacinto houston uhaul location for not only terrible customer service overall but for not even performing his job correctly or legally.I got charged for a wrong trailer which he never gave me a reciept for, that I didn't even sign.I even spoke with even higher management which still didn't get me anywhere.NEVER AGAIN.Enormous waste of time, money, and energy.I would think twice if you're planning on using uhaul.

VICTOR J. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

change the manager he is very rude with customers and some employees too

CARMEN S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to be ask if a ramp would be needed to put heavy appliances on the truck so I can have the option to rent it. I forgot completely to ask.

CORNELIO H. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charge less per mile.. Overall good prices and service.

Ruben Z. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great service,keep up the great service

Edward P. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best Uhaul store I have been to.

ed d. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A -- everything was clean and ready. and the personnel were very helpful.

Michael A. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The website list the rental van for 4 hours but in reality and a pleasant surprise I had the van for the entire day. I suggest doing the express check-in. I was in the office in less than 5 minutes. When filling up the gas, the guide pointed out by the staff was pretty accurate and allowed for not over spending when refueling the rental.

STEVEN S. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mileage fee to high

ivana r. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra day for a 10' truck rental. I had to call back and correct the next day. I was told I would be called back/credited. I was never called. I had to call again to have the funds disbursed to me. I will NOT be using uhaul again; it was very inconvenient to be charged more while i'm in the middle of moving.

Angelia S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

LOUIS M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks.

Cheryl H on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What experience? I called for price inquiry NEVER RENTED a unit. Please call me to rectify immediately.

Olga C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a furniture Dooly and did not have it.

RANDY T. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U haul center is the best in San Diego county!! Always friendly, always helpful and extremely efficient!!

SHAWNETTE M on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Tracy B on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed with the staff, Justin, Shane and Jonathan were extremely helpful and friendly. They made the tiring task of moving not so stressful. Great job!!!

NATHAN P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only is this a great location and facility but the crew - each and everyone of them - are OUTSTANDING. Keep up the smiles and over the top attitude.

ARMIDA A on 2/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I had trouble with was parking.

PHYLLIS F on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and informed service representatives. Thank you.

MARVIN A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARVIN A on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

VICTOR L on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel like part of the family with all the employees,and it`s excelent

NATHAN P on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and crew are a great group-professional, accommodating, knowledgeable. The premises is always clean and orderly. A real go to place for U-haul services.

VICTOR L on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate all staff is very friendly,and treat me like a family. thankyou to all staff

NATHAN P on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AZ to CA move. FANTASTIC people, premise is well organized, always clean, operates very efficiently very good value. BIG AT A BOY to everyone at this location.

REGINA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul for years now at multiple locations in different states and this location in chula vista was the best so far very friendly staff!

VICTOR L on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is friendly ,like a family with the customers, thank you to all the employees

LILLY J on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staffs were very professional and patient. Will definitely recommend this facility to my friends.

KATHY T on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no elevator and the bigger units 10x10 were upstairs. This isn`t practical for those requiring a larger unit who are most likely to have more items and larger items at that.

ELANA B on 2/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door was off hinges on pick up, u box loaded incorrectly on trailer. Staff was very accommodating but this was very inconvenient. Quality measures should be in place to prevent this issue.

NATHAN P on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely everyone at this facility was WONDERFUL GREAT OUTSTANDING. Your attention to detail and clients with all you offer was marvelous. When we need service again - we will be back.

NATHAN P on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First observation - knowledgeable, helpful, professional and friendly staff. Next the cleanliness with special not to the restroom-PREFECTO! Keep up the standards--it pays off.

LORENA O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was dissapointed to hear there was only upstairs units available and no elevator but thanks to my helpers hard work effort we made it happen.

DAG M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, fantastic, did their best to help, even short handed, very pleasent

ALLAN T on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered, we picked it up ourselves with a rented U-Haul pick-up truck and trailer. Mike and staff where very friendly and helpful. This is a great way to move stuff. Worked well for us.

URIEL V on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

EDWIN M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pretty good moving option

JAMES E on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A hospitable and helpful staff who were very accommodating to our needs and who helped make our move a lot less stressful than it might otherwise have been. They are to be congratulated! Thanks!

ANITA S on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

CHARLOTTE L on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with UBox was excellent. Our belongings arrived on time and undamaged, and the price was fair. Who can ask for more?? Thanks!

ANITA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, which is really big inconvienace when your storage is located on the 2nd flr and you have large heavy items.

SUE T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, reasonable price and helpful staff.

JESUS M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people, very profesional, storage site higly recomended Thanks.

DON M on 4/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A terrible experience. The storage I rented for studio to 1 BR was so ridiculously small and unusable I thought it was a joke. I am STILL WAITING for my $102 refund!

ELSA F on 4/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the box it was great the staff polite,when you guys lost my u-box it got me frustrated. To top it off it didn`t even get here on time.

TAMMY H on 2/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The kids were uncomfortable with the line of day laborer types constantly approaching and asking to be hired to help

PHILIP O on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Corp. location manager, Aaron Collins, and his staff in Chula Vista, CA were outstanding! They accommodated all of our needs. We highly recommend the U-Box storage/moving concept!

FREDERICK K on 12/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was fine ! Aaron was great !

LUCAS D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very help full, accomadating. Don`t used a GPS to get there, cause you will see the sign with no way in, then you half to get of on the freeway.

MYLON M on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice place

JERRY W on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and his staff provided excellent service... and followed through with me until my box was delivered safely at my new destination. Thanks!

JESUS H on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager, young looking one, was very courteous and approachable. Awesome! Rest of staff, too.

PHILIP O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent UHaul location with a very competent, knowledgeable helpful General Manager. A very good experience.

PIETER S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both end of the shipment were great to work with

KIMO O on 8/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul.com listed this site as air conditioned but it is not. That being said, the staff is friendly and very helpful.

MICHAEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. The U-Box was arrived at the destination about 3 days after anticipated. 2, The U-haul storage closest to our residence could not handle the U-Box. Overall, good solution. thanks - Mike

PAMELA N on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product and pricing beats the competitors

KIMO O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked this online and it said it was climate control and I found out after I rented the space that it was not. I am very unhappy and am looking for another storage place right now.

KAREN W on 3/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the U-Haul in Chula Vista for 1 year and 3 months this time and also for a 1 1/2 year period in the past. The only reason why I left the facility is becasue I moved to OC.

ELIZABETH C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful. On time to drop off and pick up, made my move a lot easier than expected. Thank you

ISRAEL E on 12/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff

ESTHER L on 10/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First delivery appointment was canceled, month`s rent was automatically charged w/out notice, but manager waived delivery fee and voided rent charge to make up for it.

NENITA R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very accommodating and friendly...

JAKERA C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

LIZA D on 7/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to make a change to my order that Aaron at this office couldn`t fix. He suggested calling U-Haul. Useless. Aaron took the initiative to call me and fix everything.

GARY B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well.

LISA P on 3/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY pleased! Definitely recommend to anyone who needs to rent a truck or trailer, or needs storage. All staff always friendly. Thank you!!!

JOHN S on 3/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

went great

LISA P on 2/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for accomidating us with the space we needed!

JACOB B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upstairs storage with no elevator. Held back downstairs unit until pressed.

MARY E W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff were helpful and responsive! They assisted us to sort and address items we were throwing out, etc. Very nice team there.

CHRIS A on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRIS A on 6/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick service.

DANIEL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

CHERISE Y on 2/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given the building is 2-stories, it would have been an outstanding experience had there been a freight elevator.

VICTOR O on 1/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Expencive i wish you would offier a military discount or something other than the price it was exelent but i guess you get what you pay for

VICTOR O on 12/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were polite and extremely helpfull

JOSHUA S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

called ahead of time for a down stairs storage when got there none was available

JONATHAN W on 9/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kudos to Aaron and his staff...

LERON B on 8/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edwin and Josh were exceptional to work with. Friend, professional, and very helpful. Thank you. Highland/4th Ave... In Chula Vista, CA

LERON B on 7/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Excellent experience. Edwin was great and so was red haired gentlemen.

ELLEN H on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The assistant mgr. in Topeka, Ks. was particularly helpful and made the experience as pleasant as possible. All-in-all, it was very good at both ends of trip.

SPARKLE W on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The peolpe at the front desk was always nice and helpful. Thank you for your good services.