U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Share |

Address

99 N 4th Av
Chula Vista, CA 91910

(619) 426-6432

(54 freeway and highland/4th ave exit)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOSE P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We went and dropped the truck after working hours.

ALMELYN T. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented several times from this location, but this particular visit really stood out from the rest. Justin Jose went above and beyond his line of duty. He was knowledgeable and courteous (and quick too). He also provided excellent customer service and answered all our questions. He made our moving experience less stressful. Thank you Justin for your world class service!

MARIA D. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special thanks to the Manager Mr Lopezgomez for his help! High Tech High Chula Vista

SERAG EL DIN M. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were so friendly and helped me feel at ease when I ran into a problem ( my fault) that left me stuck there for 2 hrs. I kept apologizing and they kept saying "not a problem". Very impressive.

CARISSA L. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an amazing company to work with. I have used Uhaul in the past but it has always just been "so,so" This time we had a few difficulties with trailer size and Michael Lopezgamez (general manager) took the time to help fix our issues without any hassle or extra fees. Him and his whole team here made sure we got the best deal, had all the right paperwork to give to the military, and the best trailer for our move from San Diego to Oklahoma. I really appreciated the respectful and professional manner that they had shown for all of their customers.

ROB B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't have Jeep wranglers as an option if it's not an acceptable tow vehicle. I wasted two hours switching vehicles around after I booked online and it let me choose the jeep as an option.

HEATHER P. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin Jose has given me & my family excellent customer service, the best we've received in a while. Truck was ready to go, felt like vallet service. He has a bright attitude & explained instructions thoroughly. You all should be proud to have him on your team. Thank you for your wonderful service!

Janet D. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was very clean - but engine ran very rough - sounded as though engine was not changing gears - as though it would die at any time (but it didn't die). Employees were excellent - very helpful and professional. I would use this facility again.

Johab C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and definitely go back

hank d. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the item ordered is the item available. I ordered a pick up and got a van. The linkage to the transmission sounded as if it was ready to slip out! From PARK to REVERSE or DRIVE.

KENNETH R. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two days instead of one. Luckily, I looked at my receipt and caught the error. I am assuming that this was an unintentional error. Hopefully, it was! I would be very disappointed to find out that others have also had this problem with their contracts.

ERNESTO M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck inside was very dusty but overall great experience

Rebecca W. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from beginning to end.

Robert S. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. 2nd time I have used them and it was a good pleasant experience.

Alan K. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and professional. No improvements needed.

HORTENSIA B. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very knowledge Very efficient. Very quick to pick up and turn in

RICHARD A. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little hard to access the facility, but good people.

JEREMY C. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Martin V. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good morning. Yes I recommend to anyone who needs anything for u-haul. I

MARY ANA R. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was so very nice. He helped make a stressful siaution pleasant.

KIM H. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome employees! Friendly and incredibly helpful! We always use this location and plan to on our next move! Thank you !!

Ceasar c. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment. Every thighs are good. Keep up the good job.

DORA A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the most horrible experience in my life! First thing I put my credit card info and Uhaul still charge me 80.00 dollars then instead of returning the pick up truck next day I kept it for another day call them the following morning my return only to find an email sent to me warning me about tow truck coming to recuperate the vehicle! I called "immediately" as the manager Miguel wrote in the email by the way this Uhaul is located in highland and 4th Chula Vista. Only to find an operator from Uhaul and not Miguel. I left a message to him saying I'll return the pick up next day. Miguel starting charging the card many times. Next day I came and talk to another customer service person He suggested using the weekly rate because I had too many miles and it will cost me less. I took the pick up truck with a weekly rate only to receive many more charges to the card and some were return back. As a result my bank cancel my credit card because they couldn't figure Out what was happening. I Dont Have My Credit Card Anymore! I return the pick up truck after the week of course the money was already out and the invoice paid. I just want you to know I had been a customer of Uhaul for more than 5 years this treatment is so unjust and I want to vomit every time I see michael the manager the most unprofessional manager I had ever done business with.

Dennis S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First trailer lighting failied test. Second trailer lighting failed during operation. Very friendly staff though and made the experience positive. Safety chains excessively long, occasionally rubbed on tarmac.

cristina l. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100 % satisfaction

jason u. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service...

Emmanuel A. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Even tho I reserved in advance and they had about 30 tow Dolly's it took about an hour to rent the equipment and i was the only customer. I paid and waited outside for 20 minutes and had to walk in and remind them a couple if times that I was waiting for equipment.horrible service. I wasted an hour and half which costed be $200 dollars because that costed me an appointment I had scheduled. I lost money and time. Again I reserved in advance. In Indio (92201) you can pick up equipment and drop it off in a heart beat. Aesome service in Indio CA of Hwy 111..

Edwin C. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and the Service was fast and efficient. My wait time was minimal.

stephine s. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great ??

esther v. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always Exellent Service @ this location! Thank You.

RUTH L. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ur prices are not that good. You have a lot of hidden fees. I rented a pickup truck for $19.99 & a tow dolly $54.95. And my total was $117. 00. Dirent even use a lot miles.. I probably won't recommend it to my friends and family

NORMA S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff, can't complain about the rates, location was perfect for my destinations. Overall a good experience

Christine P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check and inspect the vehicle prior to renting them out. We almost got stuck on the freeway because the battery was dying.

DANIEL V. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service. Thank you.

Margie T. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with this location and with the two friendly gentlemen working there. They were professional and well suited in Uhaul uniforms.

alison k. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee overslept. My reservation was at 7. They arrived to open at 7:30

ERIC B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was old, drivers seat belt floped in the wind while driving ( did not tighten up), AC worked but blew warm, and the right mirrors were losse so you could not use them.

BERNADINA A. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience as always. The Staff is helpful. The Vehicles are huge and the overall experience was great. Thank you again U Haul another successful move.

Adriana G. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is courteous. Rental pick up and drop off was processed fast.

TONY D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

CARLOS R. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was the wrong trailer for the application. The gate oppening was not large enouh to accomodate the vehicle I was trying to tow. I ended up having to tow the vehicle and the rented trailer was wasted.

JULIE E. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't go inside so I don't know how clean it was. The person who helped us was friendly and efficient. The parking lot was unorganized with trucks and cars everywhere - I couldn't tell where to park my car.

Miguel R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checkout was quick and easy...in/out 4 mins

LUIS R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and hardworking. Im a regular custermer because of this. Thank you.

ENRIQUE V. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pretty good except customer service reps looked like they needed more experience. Not exceptionally friendly but not rude. They may have been overwhelmed.

DESERIE J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

lance b. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof leaks in this place. My expensive mattress was damaged by water and mold. At first i thought they were going to take care of it, but i was told their insurance told me they cant help me because i dont have the original receipt. I will never use Uhaul again. This is the second bad experience in a row with them. Im done.

julian v. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy, no hassle and convenient! I'll rent there again.

ARNOLFO A. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my overall experience.

JOHN M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and professional

Nick J. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Van smelled STRONG like beer; Was charged for fuel even though I returned same as I left.

AVELARDO H. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was this big woman that checked us out. She needs to go back to school and get an education.

ALLAN P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where vary helpful

BARBARA N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service I received from Aaliyah Madyun for the second time. I was glad to see that she was still there when I went in. She's professional, helpful and friendly. Moving is a bit--!!! especially at my age but Aaliyah made my day a little brighter.Thank You Aaliyah!!! (: Barbara Norton

ERNESTO A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speed up check in and check out process a little Waited while but I always use this location because they always have a good inventory of equipment!

Douglas C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was ready. Access to location was easy. Pick up and return process was efficient.

JO W. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people good service

DANIEL B. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Internal bumpers inside trailer were coming off making it difficult to tie down load.

Roxanna R. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't do anything about the issue I had. Said I had to CaLL the ppl I rented it from

BONNIE H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was wonderful. Would definitely use again and will recommend to others. Best U-Haul I have ever used.

edward r. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was quick n easy to reserve a truck over the phone and I was able to pick up my truck with in 30 minutes times thank you and I will be returning again

WENDY H. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store smelled like a Port'a'Potty and the prices were almost double going back the way I came. I think if I'm a return customer, (especially within the last month and a half) I should at least get the same rate.

Michael M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Early morning staffing. Saturday has to be the busiest day and mostly non-business type customers who need a little more time and explanation about the whole rental process. Overall it was a solid job by the staff.

JAY P. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PLEASE NOTE THAT I CAN NOT THANK THE U -HAUL COMAPNY FOR COMPLYING IN MY NEEDS AND HELPING ME ADDRESS MY SITUATION , NOTE THAT I NEED A BILL ADDRESSED TO MY E- MAIL FOR AN ARANGMENT WITH THE MANAGER OF CHULA VISTA , EXCELLENT BUT EXCELLENT PERSON AT THIS FACILITY . THANK YOU

MICHAEL J. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a van for an in town move. It was very dirty when I received it, and the gas reading didn't coincide with the rental agreement. The rental agreement said it had 3/8 tank, but the van only had 1/4 tank. I still returned with 3/8 of a tank with gas so I could avoid excess fees.

RAMON M. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was really nice and helpful. Will be coming back here for sure. Thanks

MARCELON K. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived without making an appointment and the friendly staff was willing to accept my return. Despite how busy it was they were able to help me with everything quickly.

MARCELON K. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived without making an appointment and the friendly staff was willing to accept my return. Despite how busy it was they were able to help me with everything quickly.

PHYLLIS W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly people.

jacqueline m. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a difficult place to get to. I have rented 2 uhauls in the past couple weeks and I AM DONE. i HATE that I can't simply CALL a location and talk to a person there. Someone at a main location nowhere near close "helps". I was lost and it was closing and I hated it. I get some guy NOT at the space, which I could see but not see the entry. I was jackknifed and he couldn't even CALL the location, just email or text them. Completely frustrating. The address for this place makes it very hard to find especially towing a stupid trailer around which makes it impossible to keep doing uturns and circles to figure it out. THEY NEED SIGNAGE. And if I can't just talk to a person on site, I'm done with Uhaul. Way too frustrating.

NILE K. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing to improve your awesome as ever never once a problem thru out the years!!!!!!! elnayo.org

Fabio B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. The manager is always there for any issue.

MARIA R. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful. carried boxes I bought to me car and answered questions regarding truck and adjusted the mirrors for me.

BETTY C. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

super. CHEK IN, Great. promp service.

JOHN C. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing as you're doing now - great job!

OLIVE L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the windshield is clean for customer to start. Condition of truck was fine for my job. but if I would have had a longer distance to travel I would have expected the inside and windows to be a little cleaner. Mechanically the truck was fine. Office workers courteous and professional and very helpful.

NATHAN P. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location several times and will continue to do so for our California U-Haul needs. Let ALL of the staff know we appreciate what they do and how they approach their busy days with a smile and a welcoming manner.

Peter W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall was a piece-of-cake rental... Only thing I think ya'll are outrageous about was we decided to leave the trailer in Las Vegas rather than take it back to San Diego. I called your 800 number and asked about returning it in Las Vegas, I was told no problem but would be charged double the daily rate... Said no problem. Brought the trailer back to the local U-Haul here and was told it would cost me an additional $540.00 over what I had already paid. Folks, that is frigging ridiculous and your 800 operators should get their act together with your field people on company policy... Peter Whitman plwhit48@gmail.com

Randall E. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original pickup location was closed, this location is amazing! Will use it as my preferred location when in San Diego from now on.

armida a. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was great just wish you had some more parking for the customer.

olive l. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was perfectly happy with truck and service. Employees helpful and courteous.

Troy T. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience.

CARLOS C. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a tow dolly at full day price, just to use it 2 hours. Hourly rates would be nice.

CYNTHIA E. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, I had a blown fuse and 1 blinker on the trailer wouldn't work so they figured out which fuse and I had a spare so we got it changed and away I went. ***** FIVE STARS for the awesome customer service and ease of pick up!

LINDA R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpfu.

BRANDI R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. Well be renting one agsin in a few weeks

JORGE U. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer had two blow outs on my trip. I was not satisfied with the quality of tires that were on my trailer. Plus, I was stranded from 10:45 PM to 02:45AM dealing with both blow outs in a matter of 1 mile. Roadside took forever to get me back on the road! My first time using U-haul, I'm not so sure If I would use this service again in the future.

MARCO R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't fix or improve anything the Uhaul Staff are doing a great job . See you in two months

Oscar C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was done professionally and fast

DON B. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't jack up the mileage charges on weekends. The difference from weekdays tends to double the expense and puts the lie to $19.95 for a short term rental.

EDUARDO A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

todo esta bastante bien, sobre todo que los empleados se conportan muy amablemente,con la clientela. muchas gracias por sus servicios, los volvere a usar pronto.

terry M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall pleasant experience

WILLIAM K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the tranaction were good

mel m. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work at this location are very nice and professional!

MELISSA G. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a pick up time scheduled, filled out my express pick up info and didn't get out of there until 30 mins after my pick up time due to having to wait for the guy to sweep out our truck. Then asked him to do a walk around with us but he said he had to help someone dropping off first. Also wasn't pleased that after renting a truck for a one way 80 mile move the truck only had less than 1/4 of a tank of gas and needed to fill up before heading to our destination. When the young man told me each extra mile would be charged 99 cents per mile and i asked him why when online i read it was only 30 cents he said "oh its saturday so its 99 cents per mile" luckily the drop off location didnt have his special pricing. The ac of the truck didn't seem to work as the floor area of the truck was actually very hot. Online said the truck got good gas mileage ect but in actuality going 65 mph on the fwy it only got about 8 miles to the gallon.

Tiffani R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I entered the location there were several people already waiting in line and had not been helped yet I had a reservation for 8 am. I was not helped until almost 8:15. Inside the truck was hot even though the air conditioning unit was being used. Hot air blew around our feet. There should have been more people working there. By the time I was helped the line was out the door

KIM MICHAEL P. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic manager! Fantastic Saturday crew! Hard workers with a great customer satisfaction attitude...in a very busy environment.

NATHAN P on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and crew are a great group-professional, accommodating, knowledgeable. The premises is always clean and orderly. A real go to place for U-haul services.

JERICHO S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shane was very nice and helped me with questions and upon returning the vehicle. I have 2 uhaul locations near my area. I prefer to come to this location.

JASON P. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we were givin had issues. It had a very loud sound coming from the engine and would not shift into 4th gear. It also would start to smell like a clutch was burning if it had one or the "E" brake was on but it was not. It was bad to the point I could not take it on to the freeway and this took me out of my way causing me to use more mileage and gas that I ended up paying for along with the extra time it took. Not good. I did call right away to report the problem but nobody wanted to help me and transferred me to roadside asst and that it not what I needed since I was not actually broke down. I just had a bad truck. I called back and again no help. Also not good. I will be contacting uhaul directly since nobody wanted to help me with the issue.

Giovani T. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Liked how the employees knew what they were doing and worked very well as a team. Made the process very simple. Good work with the leadership in this rental pick up location. Thank you.

VICTOR L on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate all staff is very friendly,and treat me like a family. thankyou to all staff

jordan u. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everthing is good.

reynaldo c. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More excellence

Sonia H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WELL, THE KID, THAT HELP ME, WROTE MY NAME AND ADDRESS WRONG, I THINK THAT NEEDS MORE ATTENTION THAT'S IT. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. SONIA G.H.

JESUS M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think your service is excellent that much to improve just keep the same quality and level or excellence

SALVADOR E. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not like that I reserved U-haul at one location and they made me pick it up at another location that was about 5 miles from the one that said they had one there and made me pay for the mileage when you look on line they said they had one at the one I reserved it at. Another problem was they said there was 1/4 tank and there was only 1/8 tank fuel in truck I did not have time to talk to them about it I just took and filled it up with a 1/4 tank

AARON F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick-up service was a little slow (they were pretty busy though) Drop off was awesome and super-fast. Very friendly staff. The actual location was a little freaky though and I got swarmed by people asking if I wanted to hire them to help me move. Other than that it was great.

Rico E. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with customer service busy,morning great front desk help also return check in associate awesome that night

MINERVA A. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!!!:)

LARRY M. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was damaged and leaked in the attic. We had delicate valuables there and they got all wet. The boxes were severely damaged by the rain and were falling apart. This was not disclosed to us by any manner.

TERRY E. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was old and very worn. The outside cargo area was heavily scratched and cracked. There was graffiti on one side. The A/C did not work. The gas mileage was very poor due to the age of the truck. Overall, an unsatisfactory rental experience. The staff, however, was polite and professional and gave me a discount because of the A/C failure.

Michael L. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the way the truck ran, and it was well maintained. However, The outside was filthy. The windshield was filthy. I understand that none of the stuff I moved was on the outside of the truck, but really?

William V. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales people are have been wonderful and helpful.

Kellie D. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Quick and easy! Thank you!

NATHAN P on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AZ to CA move. FANTASTIC people, premise is well organized, always clean, operates very efficiently very good value. BIG AT A BOY to everyone at this location.

REGINA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul for years now at multiple locations in different states and this location in chula vista was the best so far very friendly staff!

VICTOR L on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is friendly ,like a family with the customers, thank you to all the employees

LILLY J on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staffs were very professional and patient. Will definitely recommend this facility to my friends.

KATHY T on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no elevator and the bigger units 10x10 were upstairs. This isn`t practical for those requiring a larger unit who are most likely to have more items and larger items at that.

ELANA B on 2/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door was off hinges on pick up, u box loaded incorrectly on trailer. Staff was very accommodating but this was very inconvenient. Quality measures should be in place to prevent this issue.

NATHAN P on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely everyone at this facility was WONDERFUL GREAT OUTSTANDING. Your attention to detail and clients with all you offer was marvelous. When we need service again - we will be back.

NATHAN P on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First observation - knowledgeable, helpful, professional and friendly staff. Next the cleanliness with special not to the restroom-PREFECTO! Keep up the standards--it pays off.

LORENA O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was dissapointed to hear there was only upstairs units available and no elevator but thanks to my helpers hard work effort we made it happen.

DAG M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, fantastic, did their best to help, even short handed, very pleasent

ALLAN T on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered, we picked it up ourselves with a rented U-Haul pick-up truck and trailer. Mike and staff where very friendly and helpful. This is a great way to move stuff. Worked well for us.

URIEL V on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

EDWIN M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pretty good moving option

JAMES E on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A hospitable and helpful staff who were very accommodating to our needs and who helped make our move a lot less stressful than it might otherwise have been. They are to be congratulated! Thanks!

ANITA S on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

CHARLOTTE L on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with UBox was excellent. Our belongings arrived on time and undamaged, and the price was fair. Who can ask for more?? Thanks!

ANITA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, which is really big inconvienace when your storage is located on the 2nd flr and you have large heavy items.

SUE T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, reasonable price and helpful staff.

JESUS M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people, very profesional, storage site higly recomended Thanks.

DON M on 4/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A terrible experience. The storage I rented for studio to 1 BR was so ridiculously small and unusable I thought it was a joke. I am STILL WAITING for my $102 refund!

ELSA F on 4/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the box it was great the staff polite,when you guys lost my u-box it got me frustrated. To top it off it didn`t even get here on time.

TAMMY H on 2/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The kids were uncomfortable with the line of day laborer types constantly approaching and asking to be hired to help

PHILIP O on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Corp. location manager, Aaron Collins, and his staff in Chula Vista, CA were outstanding! They accommodated all of our needs. We highly recommend the U-Box storage/moving concept!

FREDERICK K on 12/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was fine ! Aaron was great !

LUCAS D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very help full, accomadating. Don`t used a GPS to get there, cause you will see the sign with no way in, then you half to get of on the freeway.

MYLON M on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice place

JERRY W on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and his staff provided excellent service... and followed through with me until my box was delivered safely at my new destination. Thanks!

JESUS H on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager, young looking one, was very courteous and approachable. Awesome! Rest of staff, too.

PHILIP O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent UHaul location with a very competent, knowledgeable helpful General Manager. A very good experience.

PIETER S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both end of the shipment were great to work with

KIMO O on 8/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul.com listed this site as air conditioned but it is not. That being said, the staff is friendly and very helpful.

MICHAEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. The U-Box was arrived at the destination about 3 days after anticipated. 2, The U-haul storage closest to our residence could not handle the U-Box. Overall, good solution. thanks - Mike

PAMELA N on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product and pricing beats the competitors

KIMO O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked this online and it said it was climate control and I found out after I rented the space that it was not. I am very unhappy and am looking for another storage place right now.

KAREN W on 3/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the U-Haul in Chula Vista for 1 year and 3 months this time and also for a 1 1/2 year period in the past. The only reason why I left the facility is becasue I moved to OC.

ELIZABETH C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful. On time to drop off and pick up, made my move a lot easier than expected. Thank you

ISRAEL E on 12/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff

ESTHER L on 10/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First delivery appointment was canceled, month`s rent was automatically charged w/out notice, but manager waived delivery fee and voided rent charge to make up for it.

NENITA R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very accommodating and friendly...

JAKERA C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

LIZA D on 7/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to make a change to my order that Aaron at this office couldn`t fix. He suggested calling U-Haul. Useless. Aaron took the initiative to call me and fix everything.

GARY B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well.

LISA P on 3/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY pleased! Definitely recommend to anyone who needs to rent a truck or trailer, or needs storage. All staff always friendly. Thank you!!!

JOHN S on 3/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

went great

LISA P on 2/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for accomidating us with the space we needed!

JACOB B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upstairs storage with no elevator. Held back downstairs unit until pressed.

MARY E W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff were helpful and responsive! They assisted us to sort and address items we were throwing out, etc. Very nice team there.

CHRIS A on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRIS A on 6/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick service.

DANIEL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

CHERISE Y on 2/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given the building is 2-stories, it would have been an outstanding experience had there been a freight elevator.

VICTOR O on 1/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Expencive i wish you would offier a military discount or something other than the price it was exelent but i guess you get what you pay for

VICTOR O on 12/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were polite and extremely helpfull

JOSHUA S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

called ahead of time for a down stairs storage when got there none was available

JONATHAN W on 9/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kudos to Aaron and his staff...

LERON B on 8/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edwin and Josh were exceptional to work with. Friend, professional, and very helpful. Thank you. Highland/4th Ave... In Chula Vista, CA

LERON B on 7/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Excellent experience. Edwin was great and so was red haired gentlemen.

ELLEN H on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The assistant mgr. in Topeka, Ks. was particularly helpful and made the experience as pleasant as possible. All-in-all, it was very good at both ends of trip.

SPARKLE W on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The peolpe at the front desk was always nice and helpful. Thank you for your good services.