U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Share |

Address

99 N 4th Av
Chula Vista, CA 91910

(619) 426-6432

(54 freeway and highland/4th ave exit)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARK B. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a 26 foot box truck to move a collection of motorcycles. Truck had difficulty finding gear within miles of leaving the UHaul store, shifting from high to low gear randomly. Noticed the truck had over 190,000 miles on the odometer. We loaded the truck, and headed for our destination...just 24 miles away. 8 miles into the drive, the truck began to backfire and sputter. As we headed up a road with a slight incline, the truck lost power, and sputtered to a stop in the middle of a traffic lane. Highway Patrol showed up, and guided traffic around the truck. As fate would have it, the skies opened up with heavy rain and winds. Called the Uhaul roadside service center....took 60 minutes for the mechanic to show up. Diagnosed the truck with a bad crank position sensor, and stated that Uhaul didnt want to fix it on the side of the road. Had to wait another 60 minutes.....for the tow truck to show up. He towed the truck to our destination, and we finally unloaded at 6:30pm....five hours later. Uhaul still charged me for use of the truck AND miles. Ended up renting a 17 foot truck the next day to finish the job....which had 160,000 miles, and wandered back and forth across the road. Steering system was beyond worn out. Overall, I don't have a favorable view of Uhaul's equipment and maintenance practices. Roadside assistance operators were great, responsive, and helpful. Text message updates were also helpful.

peter z. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was extremely fast and proficient. Great customer service too!

steve k. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most squared-away U-Haul facility I have ever used. Clean, organized, efficient. The two young gentlemen who manned the facility were fast, efficient, and extremely respectful of the customer...can't say enough good about them. OUTSTANDING JOB, GENTS!!!

DOUG H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

coffee and donuts

FAITH K. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say when my granddaughter & it picked up the u-haul it was past 6:30 pm & my only complaint was they didn't go over anything on the vehicle as how you adjust the mirrors or ? Just handed us the keys & off we went not knowing where anything was as it was dark & difficult to find buttons. I would suggest for the safety of the vehicle & the customer that this be made a practice. The employees were nice to us just I think too busy as it was close to closing!

DOUG W. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Truck was old and used way too much fuel. This is coming from a truck driver.

JOHN O. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems, great staff

MARCO S. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even Lower rates. ;-)

JORGE C. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Faster customer service. It is a busy store and there are not enough employees. To be fair, representatives provide good customer service

HILDA P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Light inside truck did not wok, bulb was burnt out. Estimate of how much fits into truck is totally inaccurate, had to make two trips, causing sn increase in my mileage, gas and helper costs.

KEITH K. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went better than expected!

FABIAN G. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Service and cheap prices!

lynn e. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You screwed me with the location change. You made me leave my car in the street next to the Mexican Border. You couldn't get the name of the bill correctly. I had to travel 15 miles out of my way and the truck you said you had for me wasn't there. Then you made me drive to a different u haul to get the truck. This is the worst experience I have ever encountered with your company. I really hope I never have to use you again.

COURTNEY S. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were random suspicious men standing in the street in front of the facility. It was in a bad part of town and I felt very uncomfortable walking up.

cynthia n. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience!

KATHLEEN M. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect!!

ROSNA M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a smooth and easy process!

PHYLLIS F on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and informed service representatives. Thank you.

MOISES LEON E. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment ran well but the truck was very dirty. Still, you have gained a customer in me.

David A. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little more customer parking would be great, but I realize the lot is small and restricted.

ELIZABETH J. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and very polite.

JULIO V. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service all around that's why I always return it. Keep up the good work.

Robert G. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not very friendly. Looked like a bunch of kids working there. They dont explain anything about the equipment.

EMMIE C. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service I will again next Friday I need a discount pls:-)

MAURICIO R. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly staff, no hassle while returning the Trailer I rented. Thank you very much for an outstanding service.

JOSE B. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy

EDWARD P. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was great, but the trailer leaked and got my stuff wet.

SANDI F. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay as helpful and polite as you are!!

DANIEL G. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. Very helpful with rental and packing material. I will use them again when necessary.

MARGARET A. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we first arrived the man that helped us mentioned that a hold would be put on my daughters card but when we bring the truck back and pay with cash the money would be put back on the card immediately. When we came back the man who helped us name Justin told us it would take 24 hours although I was initiall told immediately. We do not appreciate the workers lying to us. Also, we were told that we had to bring the truck back with the same amount of mileage it had. On the paper it said 5/8 however, the truck was only half full. After we brought it back they charged us $10 more than what was initially said. When we go mad another work, a black woman that wouldnt give us her name, accused us of being hostile. First of all, no one was yelling or cussing at her. We were mad and were trying to figuring out why they were trearing us poorly. Second, you dont talk to customers that way. When we asked Justin the name of the man who had helped us when we first got there he said he didnt know. We asked if is name was on our paperwork and he said ' I dont know'. If he doesnt know why does he work there. The whole entire time we were talking to him he was starring at his conputer screen trying to ignore us. I dont appreciate the employees lying to su, calling us hostile, or ugnoring us when were talking to them. It is rude and unprofessional.

Chris S. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great untill I couldnt start the truck. I had to wait 2 hrs for assistant.

douglas h. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called for a truck and got an answering service instead. At this point the entire transaction went in the toilet. I reserved a truck. Arrived in the morning. The truck I had reserved was in for repairs they offered a smaller truck. I have 8 employees at the job site receiving 18 dollars an hour and they want to give me a little truck that can't do the job. We all have pickups I use their trucks and your baby truck. Cost to my company 800 dollars. You offer me a fifty dollar rebate. You were a good company one upon a time. What happen to you

MARVIN A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Alejandro A. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have additional staff on duty for returns.

JAMES R. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job,,I rent there many times!!

JARRETT W. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comments relate to the truck. I wish it had more insulation for noise and cruise control.

MARVIN A on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

Wilfrido L. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attention to detail and friendly personnel, overall great service.

karen b. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is not very good at this location.

MAYRA V. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always had a great experience here for tow dolly rentals and gas purchases. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.

VICTOR L on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel like part of the family with all the employees,and it`s excelent

TIMOTHY H. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved my 26' truck about a month in advance and the day night approx 8 pm I get a call and told there are no 26' trucks available and I could have a 20' with a 6' 12' trailer for the same price but the location is 15 miles from my house so this was all a huge inconvience and poor management of the equipment availability ...

DENNIS S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Chula Vista 4th Ave location is superb. I've been renting trucks there for many years!!! Very efficient and responsive staff!!!

Richard B. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk staff super helpful. Think I was helped by a gentleman called john. Really helpful and proficient. Pleasure using your company. Good work and keep it up.

DORIS A. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the help provided we were able to return the equipment in less than 5 minutes. Excellent service. Thank you.

GREG S. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous.

WESLEY A. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve on really. The return literally took about a minute. I didn't even have time to open the door and an attendant was there to greet me and check the mileage on the truck. He showed me the app on his phone that calculated my over mileage charge, and that was it.

REINHARD B. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF PROVIDES ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS LOCATION FOR SEVEN YEARS. IN PARTICULAR THE MANAGER AS WELL AS I BELIEVE HIS NAME IS GARY . YOURS DR BERGEL DRB@SPAKUR.COM 707-235-4027

joan j. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sweep out the debris and scraps from the last renter. Check for burned-out lights on the sides of the trailer.

RICHARD H. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person on the receiving end was very unprofessional, acted like it was not his job to help me , l had to disconnect the tailed and leave it .....l also called the main office here in Miami and was told l would receive a call back by the person in charge of Customer service no call. I truly feel side stepped and the company doesn't care just the money.....no thanks , l am a Veteran , will never use this company again...

FRED H. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more people at front desk. Arrived at location with my reservation and still had to wait more than twentyfive minutes.

JOSE P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We went and dropped the truck after working hours.

ALMELYN T. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented several times from this location, but this particular visit really stood out from the rest. Justin Jose went above and beyond his line of duty. He was knowledgeable and courteous (and quick too). He also provided excellent customer service and answered all our questions. He made our moving experience less stressful. Thank you Justin for your world class service!

MARIA D. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special thanks to the Manager Mr Lopezgomez for his help! High Tech High Chula Vista

SERAG EL DIN M. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were so friendly and helped me feel at ease when I ran into a problem ( my fault) that left me stuck there for 2 hrs. I kept apologizing and they kept saying "not a problem". Very impressive.

CARISSA L. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an amazing company to work with. I have used Uhaul in the past but it has always just been "so,so" This time we had a few difficulties with trailer size and Michael Lopezgamez (general manager) took the time to help fix our issues without any hassle or extra fees. Him and his whole team here made sure we got the best deal, had all the right paperwork to give to the military, and the best trailer for our move from San Diego to Oklahoma. I really appreciated the respectful and professional manner that they had shown for all of their customers.

ROB B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't have Jeep wranglers as an option if it's not an acceptable tow vehicle. I wasted two hours switching vehicles around after I booked online and it let me choose the jeep as an option.

HEATHER P. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin Jose has given me & my family excellent customer service, the best we've received in a while. Truck was ready to go, felt like vallet service. He has a bright attitude & explained instructions thoroughly. You all should be proud to have him on your team. Thank you for your wonderful service!

Janet D. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was very clean - but engine ran very rough - sounded as though engine was not changing gears - as though it would die at any time (but it didn't die). Employees were excellent - very helpful and professional. I would use this facility again.

Johab C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and definitely go back

hank d. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the item ordered is the item available. I ordered a pick up and got a van. The linkage to the transmission sounded as if it was ready to slip out! From PARK to REVERSE or DRIVE.

KENNETH R. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two days instead of one. Luckily, I looked at my receipt and caught the error. I am assuming that this was an unintentional error. Hopefully, it was! I would be very disappointed to find out that others have also had this problem with their contracts.

ERNESTO M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck inside was very dusty but overall great experience

Rebecca W. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from beginning to end.

Robert S. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. 2nd time I have used them and it was a good pleasant experience.

Alan K. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and professional. No improvements needed.

HORTENSIA B. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very knowledge Very efficient. Very quick to pick up and turn in

RICHARD A. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little hard to access the facility, but good people.

JEREMY C. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Martin V. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good morning. Yes I recommend to anyone who needs anything for u-haul. I

MARY ANA R. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was so very nice. He helped make a stressful siaution pleasant.

KIM H. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome employees! Friendly and incredibly helpful! We always use this location and plan to on our next move! Thank you !!

Ceasar c. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment. Every thighs are good. Keep up the good job.

DORA A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the most horrible experience in my life! First thing I put my credit card info and Uhaul still charge me 80.00 dollars then instead of returning the pick up truck next day I kept it for another day call them the following morning my return only to find an email sent to me warning me about tow truck coming to recuperate the vehicle! I called "immediately" as the manager Miguel wrote in the email by the way this Uhaul is located in highland and 4th Chula Vista. Only to find an operator from Uhaul and not Miguel. I left a message to him saying I'll return the pick up next day. Miguel starting charging the card many times. Next day I came and talk to another customer service person He suggested using the weekly rate because I had too many miles and it will cost me less. I took the pick up truck with a weekly rate only to receive many more charges to the card and some were return back. As a result my bank cancel my credit card because they couldn't figure Out what was happening. I Dont Have My Credit Card Anymore! I return the pick up truck after the week of course the money was already out and the invoice paid. I just want you to know I had been a customer of Uhaul for more than 5 years this treatment is so unjust and I want to vomit every time I see michael the manager the most unprofessional manager I had ever done business with.

Dennis S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First trailer lighting failied test. Second trailer lighting failed during operation. Very friendly staff though and made the experience positive. Safety chains excessively long, occasionally rubbed on tarmac.

cristina l. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100 % satisfaction

jason u. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service...

Emmanuel A. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Even tho I reserved in advance and they had about 30 tow Dolly's it took about an hour to rent the equipment and i was the only customer. I paid and waited outside for 20 minutes and had to walk in and remind them a couple if times that I was waiting for equipment.horrible service. I wasted an hour and half which costed be $200 dollars because that costed me an appointment I had scheduled. I lost money and time. Again I reserved in advance. In Indio (92201) you can pick up equipment and drop it off in a heart beat. Aesome service in Indio CA of Hwy 111..

Edwin C. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and the Service was fast and efficient. My wait time was minimal.

stephine s. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great ??

esther v. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always Exellent Service @ this location! Thank You.

RUTH L. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ur prices are not that good. You have a lot of hidden fees. I rented a pickup truck for $19.99 & a tow dolly $54.95. And my total was $117. 00. Dirent even use a lot miles.. I probably won't recommend it to my friends and family

NORMA S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff, can't complain about the rates, location was perfect for my destinations. Overall a good experience

Christine P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check and inspect the vehicle prior to renting them out. We almost got stuck on the freeway because the battery was dying.

DANIEL V. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service. Thank you.

Margie T. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with this location and with the two friendly gentlemen working there. They were professional and well suited in Uhaul uniforms.

alison k. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee overslept. My reservation was at 7. They arrived to open at 7:30

ERIC B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was old, drivers seat belt floped in the wind while driving ( did not tighten up), AC worked but blew warm, and the right mirrors were losse so you could not use them.

BERNADINA A. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience as always. The Staff is helpful. The Vehicles are huge and the overall experience was great. Thank you again U Haul another successful move.

Adriana G. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is courteous. Rental pick up and drop off was processed fast.

TONY D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

CARLOS R. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was the wrong trailer for the application. The gate oppening was not large enouh to accomodate the vehicle I was trying to tow. I ended up having to tow the vehicle and the rented trailer was wasted.

JULIE E. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't go inside so I don't know how clean it was. The person who helped us was friendly and efficient. The parking lot was unorganized with trucks and cars everywhere - I couldn't tell where to park my car.

Miguel R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checkout was quick and easy...in/out 4 mins

LUIS R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and hardworking. Im a regular custermer because of this. Thank you.

ENRIQUE V. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pretty good except customer service reps looked like they needed more experience. Not exceptionally friendly but not rude. They may have been overwhelmed.

DESERIE J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

lance b. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof leaks in this place. My expensive mattress was damaged by water and mold. At first i thought they were going to take care of it, but i was told their insurance told me they cant help me because i dont have the original receipt. I will never use Uhaul again. This is the second bad experience in a row with them. Im done.

julian v. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy, no hassle and convenient! I'll rent there again.

ARNOLFO A. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my overall experience.

JOHN M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and professional

Nick J. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Van smelled STRONG like beer; Was charged for fuel even though I returned same as I left.

AVELARDO H. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was this big woman that checked us out. She needs to go back to school and get an education.

ALLAN P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where vary helpful

BARBARA N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service I received from Aaliyah Madyun for the second time. I was glad to see that she was still there when I went in. She's professional, helpful and friendly. Moving is a bit--!!! especially at my age but Aaliyah made my day a little brighter.Thank You Aaliyah!!! (: Barbara Norton

ERNESTO A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speed up check in and check out process a little Waited while but I always use this location because they always have a good inventory of equipment!

Douglas C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was ready. Access to location was easy. Pick up and return process was efficient.

JO W. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people good service

NATHAN P on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and crew are a great group-professional, accommodating, knowledgeable. The premises is always clean and orderly. A real go to place for U-haul services.

VICTOR L on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate all staff is very friendly,and treat me like a family. thankyou to all staff

NATHAN P on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AZ to CA move. FANTASTIC people, premise is well organized, always clean, operates very efficiently very good value. BIG AT A BOY to everyone at this location.

REGINA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul for years now at multiple locations in different states and this location in chula vista was the best so far very friendly staff!

VICTOR L on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is friendly ,like a family with the customers, thank you to all the employees

LILLY J on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staffs were very professional and patient. Will definitely recommend this facility to my friends.

KATHY T on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no elevator and the bigger units 10x10 were upstairs. This isn`t practical for those requiring a larger unit who are most likely to have more items and larger items at that.

ELANA B on 2/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door was off hinges on pick up, u box loaded incorrectly on trailer. Staff was very accommodating but this was very inconvenient. Quality measures should be in place to prevent this issue.

NATHAN P on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely everyone at this facility was WONDERFUL GREAT OUTSTANDING. Your attention to detail and clients with all you offer was marvelous. When we need service again - we will be back.

NATHAN P on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First observation - knowledgeable, helpful, professional and friendly staff. Next the cleanliness with special not to the restroom-PREFECTO! Keep up the standards--it pays off.

LORENA O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was dissapointed to hear there was only upstairs units available and no elevator but thanks to my helpers hard work effort we made it happen.

DAG M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, fantastic, did their best to help, even short handed, very pleasent

ALLAN T on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered, we picked it up ourselves with a rented U-Haul pick-up truck and trailer. Mike and staff where very friendly and helpful. This is a great way to move stuff. Worked well for us.

URIEL V on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

EDWIN M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pretty good moving option

JAMES E on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A hospitable and helpful staff who were very accommodating to our needs and who helped make our move a lot less stressful than it might otherwise have been. They are to be congratulated! Thanks!

ANITA S on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

CHARLOTTE L on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with UBox was excellent. Our belongings arrived on time and undamaged, and the price was fair. Who can ask for more?? Thanks!

ANITA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, which is really big inconvienace when your storage is located on the 2nd flr and you have large heavy items.

SUE T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, reasonable price and helpful staff.

JESUS M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people, very profesional, storage site higly recomended Thanks.

DON M on 4/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A terrible experience. The storage I rented for studio to 1 BR was so ridiculously small and unusable I thought it was a joke. I am STILL WAITING for my $102 refund!

ELSA F on 4/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the box it was great the staff polite,when you guys lost my u-box it got me frustrated. To top it off it didn`t even get here on time.

TAMMY H on 2/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The kids were uncomfortable with the line of day laborer types constantly approaching and asking to be hired to help

PHILIP O on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Corp. location manager, Aaron Collins, and his staff in Chula Vista, CA were outstanding! They accommodated all of our needs. We highly recommend the U-Box storage/moving concept!

FREDERICK K on 12/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was fine ! Aaron was great !

LUCAS D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very help full, accomadating. Don`t used a GPS to get there, cause you will see the sign with no way in, then you half to get of on the freeway.

MYLON M on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice place

JERRY W on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and his staff provided excellent service... and followed through with me until my box was delivered safely at my new destination. Thanks!

JESUS H on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager, young looking one, was very courteous and approachable. Awesome! Rest of staff, too.

PHILIP O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent UHaul location with a very competent, knowledgeable helpful General Manager. A very good experience.

PIETER S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both end of the shipment were great to work with

KIMO O on 8/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul.com listed this site as air conditioned but it is not. That being said, the staff is friendly and very helpful.

MICHAEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. The U-Box was arrived at the destination about 3 days after anticipated. 2, The U-haul storage closest to our residence could not handle the U-Box. Overall, good solution. thanks - Mike

PAMELA N on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product and pricing beats the competitors

KIMO O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked this online and it said it was climate control and I found out after I rented the space that it was not. I am very unhappy and am looking for another storage place right now.

KAREN W on 3/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the U-Haul in Chula Vista for 1 year and 3 months this time and also for a 1 1/2 year period in the past. The only reason why I left the facility is becasue I moved to OC.

ELIZABETH C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful. On time to drop off and pick up, made my move a lot easier than expected. Thank you

ISRAEL E on 12/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff

ESTHER L on 10/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First delivery appointment was canceled, month`s rent was automatically charged w/out notice, but manager waived delivery fee and voided rent charge to make up for it.

NENITA R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very accommodating and friendly...

JAKERA C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

LIZA D on 7/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to make a change to my order that Aaron at this office couldn`t fix. He suggested calling U-Haul. Useless. Aaron took the initiative to call me and fix everything.

GARY B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well.

LISA P on 3/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY pleased! Definitely recommend to anyone who needs to rent a truck or trailer, or needs storage. All staff always friendly. Thank you!!!

JOHN S on 3/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

went great

LISA P on 2/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for accomidating us with the space we needed!

JACOB B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upstairs storage with no elevator. Held back downstairs unit until pressed.

MARY E W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff were helpful and responsive! They assisted us to sort and address items we were throwing out, etc. Very nice team there.

CHRIS A on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRIS A on 6/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick service.

DANIEL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

CHERISE Y on 2/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given the building is 2-stories, it would have been an outstanding experience had there been a freight elevator.

VICTOR O on 1/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Expencive i wish you would offier a military discount or something other than the price it was exelent but i guess you get what you pay for

VICTOR O on 12/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were polite and extremely helpfull

JOSHUA S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

called ahead of time for a down stairs storage when got there none was available

JONATHAN W on 9/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kudos to Aaron and his staff...

LERON B on 8/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edwin and Josh were exceptional to work with. Friend, professional, and very helpful. Thank you. Highland/4th Ave... In Chula Vista, CA

LERON B on 7/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Excellent experience. Edwin was great and so was red haired gentlemen.

ELLEN H on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The assistant mgr. in Topeka, Ks. was particularly helpful and made the experience as pleasant as possible. All-in-all, it was very good at both ends of trip.

SPARKLE W on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The peolpe at the front desk was always nice and helpful. Thank you for your good services.