U-Haul Moving & Storage of College Park at Riverdale Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of College Park at Riverdale Rd

Share |

Address

5691 Riverdale Rd
College Park, GA 30349

(770) 991-0394

(S Of I-285)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of College Park at Riverdale Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of College Park at Riverdale Rd

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TIMILYA C on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience

CHRISTIAN C on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady working the front desk didn`t know anything. She had an attitude and was just rude. She charged us when we weren`t supposed to be charged

christian C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady working the desk didn't have any knowledge about anything

TAMARA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poorly ran, poorly monitored overall.

KARA J on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul`s late fees are too high! There were a few times I was late but receiving a $50 lien fee in less than 30 days is ridiculous. After two years of storing with UHaul I decided to end my contract.

FRANCIS M. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok but I am not going there again.

ALFRED W. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would even come back to the same location if I have a future U-Hall need. Thank you very much for all the assistance. I look forward to my receipt from the debit card. Thanks.

WILLIE W. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Representative lost her composure and showed carelessness towards a professional profile and top it off by telling me she was aggravated and didn't give a damn. If my things were not on the truck i would had left for another location.

PATRICIA W on 4/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Britney Johnson, James Harrell have tarnished the uhaul brand. They were unprofessional disrespectful

RICARLO S. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great I was in and out with no problems in a timely fashion. I'll be using them again.

SHAWN B on 4/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage room 129 had leaks n got on my furnitur with mildew i told facility workers did not get no assistance or no type of compiensation. My things was there for a year...will mot use again.

RHONDA W on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CAROL D on 4/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was rented unit that was in use, was moved to/billed for larger unit, charged late fee, told charges would be reversed, charged for larger unit and late fee 2nd month. DISSATISFIED.

JOHN H on 1/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service,i would never conducted service with uhaul again.

JANINE M on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use it again

JACQUELYN M on 11/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not very customer friendly. one of the employees need to be better trained, tried to over charge me for equipment rented.

PHEOBE F on 10/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although the units need a lot of repair it is apparent the managers Susan and Ray care about the facility.

MARCIA A on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Susan and her husband was just what that facility needed. I will highly recommend them. I am definitely going to stay in touch. Will use that specific uhaul location again.

TAMARA C on 8/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the facility is located in a good location..staff is friendly and knowledegable

JOAN B on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff treatment was excellent.

YEWANDE B on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good management and clean facility

PHEOBE F on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and professional. Thanks for your help.

PHENETRE H on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked out of all three of my storage faciliies on 4-23-19 and I must say that my overall experience was good.

NATHANAEL P on 3/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful

JUANYEGO J on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GO to this location Customer Service At It`s BESSSSSSTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!

HAILE L on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service.

MELISSA H on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was wonderful..

MS. ROBBI A. D on 7/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`ve been storing my items there since 2003. Just recently, management would call everyday for payment although I asked them not to.

ALETHA C on 6/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to close my space after 9 years. Thank you for the wonderful customer service I`ve always had at this location!

DEBRA A on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

SHARON H on 10/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no comment

VANESSA W on 9/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the service was good and helpful at a very needed time.

PAULA I on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sales rep. was Ms. Renee King. When I say pleasant she is one of the most nicest people I have ever dealt with. Thank you for hiring her.

EDDY T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

At the Facility of 5691 Riverdale Road I had two Video Game Consoles stolen from me a X-box and a Nintendo Wii .

ZENOBIA W on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Julie Steve have great Customer Service….which is really rare these days. Thanks guys for aiding me in my transition. All your efforts are greatly appreciated.

MAQUETA W on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with uhaul they were nice and friendly

PAULA I on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was one the nicest people I have ever dealed with. He made me feel like we had been knowing each other for a long time. He give excellent customer service. THANKS U Steve!!!!!!

BEVERLY W on 3/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

ONERINE H on 1/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly

QUASHA B on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

MICHELLE G on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very cordial and helpful I will reccomend them to everyone.

REGINALD B on 12/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

KENNETH W on 11/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ms. Young and Robert worked with me all the time they were very efficient and professional. I spoke with Julie a short time however she seemed very pleasant

SHARON P on 11/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL facility is outstanding. Mr. Steve Vancour is a very courteous, knowledgeable, pleasant, helpful General Manager.

SERINE D on 11/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I call in to the office and try to get information or help, I was consistanly given wrong information!

SHARON P on 11/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. Excellent experience.

TOMEKA B on 10/24/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff need more training, my time as well as others were watsed bc the staff barely knew their job. The female clerk was not friendly.

ABOUKHADRE B on 10/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and the hours were ok but the units were not well built ther were mold and insects everytime i checked my storage it wasnt protected from the elements

CRYSTAL R on 7/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

GRETA H on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find the staff to be very curtious,friendly and quick in service.

SHIWANDA D on 3/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no problem with the storage facility itself. But I do have a problem with staff not owning up to mistakes.

SUZETTE JOY Y on 2/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. Very curtious and helpful.

PHILLIP A on 12/4/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY POOR CONDUCT BY U-HAUL MANAGEMENT. ALL MY PROPERTIES WERE MISSING AND NOT UCTIONED!!

KEVIN H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and nice facility

BEVERLY W on 7/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

OK

MAURICE L on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to aid us during a foreclosure move! We appreciate their assistance to extend us a day of rental and recommending a storage facility.

MAURICE L on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and communicated with us to ensure we had everything we needed.

MARY T on 6/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, my experienve was really great. The staff members were very helpful and extremely courteous. I am glad I chose the 5691 Riverdale Road location. Adam and Mary Turner

LEVATOR B on 6/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was quite accommodating and hospitable.

AARON T on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly service very helpful staff

MASAKO I on 5/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and quick. they offered me a ride to airport that was nice. the car storage has one step high that was hard to bring a car inside.

JAMEELAH S on 5/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional Prompt Friendly Will be telling others about the rates Ja`MeeLah Seck

YVETTE B on 3/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Managers on site were very efficient, respectful, and pleasant.