start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Loren M. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was poorly maintained, but I was able to complete my task without problems. The service was extremely slow. Few customers, but long waiting times.

CRAIG S. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was well used but all personnel were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely use this facility again or recommend them. First rate.

DAVID N. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Billy was helpful and reasonable and created a very satisfied customer! See you again.

REBEKAH B. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were really nice----made me feel better when i was concerned about driving a big truck for the first time.

Joseph A. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-haul employees were top notch as well as there equipment. My problem was with the day laborers at the entrance and the exit to the facility. They don't understand the word 'NO'! The U-haul people did their best to get them off the property.

THOMAS B. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff, led by the manager. Didn't except that much from that location.

VILMA T. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little difficult to park and get in and out of the locations due to lots of vehicles. But our first truck broke down on the spot and they had another one ready in minutes! That was great! Great customer services too and very clean store.

JAMES M. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience. :)

HEIDI P. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and friendly. The rental return process was streamlined and took no time at all! A suggestion...parking. My boyfriend had to park at the neighboring business to pick me up. Other than that, U-Haul was great!

SUSAN H. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all very helpful and friendly, and I was in and out very quickly on both the rental and the return. The pickup truck that I rented had only 292 miles on it...it was in perfect condition. Very positive experience.

BRANDON M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have a larger street sign other than that everything was excellent assignment how about fronts really small can't see it from the street unless you're right up on it

HOWIE G. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that I could not change my mind and leave the trailer at the destination for an additional charge. Originally, I was told I could do this. It was never explained that I had to decide this before I signed the contract.

lisa r. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Quick in and out. Thanks!

LAWRENCE F. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just more parking for customers.

SHANNON M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped us inspect our truck when we picked it up & then helped us return our truck went above & beyond his customer service duties and was extremely helpful. I would drive out of my way to come back to this location because of him.

Robert H. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuel charges are nothing more than theft. Will never patronize U-Haul again. Never!!!

David L. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I came here because my initial pick-up location (Birch in Newport Beach) was a no-show by the owner. We waited for over half an hour before corporate found an available van for me in Costa Mesa. Luckily the CM spot was good and corporate offered a little credit to make up for the hassle.

ALLEN H. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

allow sunday night returns to roll over to monday morning be for 7:a.m. at no extra charge as 5:p.m. closing on sundays is real hard to meet.

Greg B. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My plans changed during my rental and did not need to drive to Las Vegas from Orange County. When I tried to return my 1 day rental in Ontario, CA I was told that although I only put 50 miles on the truck that I would need to pay the entire 549.00 as if I dropped off in Las Vegas the next day with an additional 350 miles. My only option was to drive back to Orange County 3 hours in traffic to drop off at original rental location for just over $100. This was a ridiculous round about with 2 GM's at separate locations who did not want to take the rebate against their book / P/L. Total embarrassment for U-Haul! In the future, I will only use Uhaul as my last resort.

GARY R. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, simple, and very friendly

STEVE C. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guy that runs this place is real arrogant and rude both on the phone and in person. One of those guys that thinks every customer is an idiot....but it is a real nice Uhaul location.

ALICE H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and super fast. very professional crew.

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

JULIENNE G. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the 24' uhaul online for Saturday morning at the Irvine location, because it said it was available there. The day before I move, I get a call from Tim at the Costa Mesa location saying the 26' foot truck will be ready in CM at 230. Well by that point I had all the movers set up for 11am to be in irvine. He said there was nothing he could do, everything was booked. So I make it work, because I don't have any choice, and reschedule all my movers to be ready at 230. I get a call from Tim again saying the guy with the truck is going to be late and we don't expect it to return until 4. You need to have a better reservation and return policy. There should be a 1 to 2 hour buffer to insure against people running late and ruining the next person's plans. I should have utilized the $28 insurance and crashed your truck into a pole.

LORENA T. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Besides getting my reservation wrong everything else was alright

PAULETTE P. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim at the pickup location was amazing. This move from Newport Beach to Denver was extremely stressful for my boyfriend and I but Tim made it less stressful and was so patient and helpful. I was at the location almost daily to pickup supplies as well.

Richard E. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy

MARK G. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very smooth running operation... All your offices should run this smoothly

Fred R. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations

Deborah B. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect, all staff members I had contact with were professional and courteous!

JAMES H. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul provided a truck that did not have a working air conditioner. Heat from inside truck panel next to feet put out a tremendous amount of heat.

CARL M. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager or Supervisor of this place have this place and his crew performing to WOW customers... and it is working.

STEVEN E. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems. Everything met expectations.

emiko k. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You :)

LARRY F. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and management at this U-Haul location handled our transaction with excellence !!! We had a not so good interaction with a different storage agency later in the day, that made U-Haul look all the better. You made a stressful day "unstressful" in the beginning and end. Thank you !!!!

NATHAN N. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service rep who installed my equipment was very professional and helpfull. He checked and checked twice to ensure the fit was right. The guy at the front desk not so professional.

GARY T. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed toi pick the truck up at a location closer to where I needed it.

Christopher R. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allot better than my last experience here, things were mire friendly & much more efficient

CHRISTOPHER R. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy behind the counter (medium black hair) talked down to me like i was a moron, the two red headed guys walked right by me & ignored me completely for 10 minutes while i was standing there with a clipboard. The equipment was rediculously filthy, i barely touched the tow dolly and my hands were covered in black. I almost ruined the title to the vehicle i was buying because of all the grime on my hands... A little less attitude & a quick wipedown of the equipment would have gone along way with me.

Jamie T. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. I WANT TO MOVE AGAIN SO I CAN RENT FROM THIS LOCATION. TOP NOTCH!

SCOTT J. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always seem to be 1 cashier short and often have to wait 5-10min in line. Reserving on line is easy except for all the upselling!

ALLEN D. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was VERY old. So old, I had to study the dash board to figure out how to work things. Very difficult to start when hot. Cranked and cranked until you thought the battery might die and then it would start. UNACCEPTABLE! Steering wheel was mounted 45 degrees off, so that the cross bar was VERTICAL when the wheels were pointed straight ahead. UNBELIEVABLE! Tread on rear tires was scary thin. UNSAFE! While driving at night on the freeway, interior dome light would come on for no reason and could not be shut off. VERY DANGEROUS! There is NO NEED for UHaul to rent such old, beat up, worn out trucks. You need to seriously update your fleet of 26' trucks. All that said, you never respond to these comments, so I don't know why I am wasting my time. Time to switch to Penske.

Allen P. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always receive great service from this location. It's actually about 5 minutes further than another location from my house; however, I stilil travel to this location because of the great service. The office is fast, expedient, courteous and today, when I returned the vehicle, the gentleman was extremely professional, polite and intentional about ensuring my return was convenient - I wish I knew his name to call it out here. Thank you for the good job -- keep it up!

CARL M. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Man in charge was quick, smart, and friendly. Will return to rent a truck in few days Thank you

Donald H. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast check in and check out service. Good value. Rented items were in excellent working order. They became part of the solution moving . Thanks

PATRICK M. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and Easy

RON S. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was running late for scheduled pickup and office called to check in on me, by the time I finished paperwork in the office the equipment was already hooked up to my truck and ready to roll. Return took less than 3 minutes

LESTER H. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING! Excellent service. We had problems with the wiring on my car and could not get the trailer lights to work. They worked very hard to solve the problem, Very customer focused group.

GERRY ANN I. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the Uhaul truck 10 Ft. was parked so close to each other that it was hard to take it out from the parking stall. Also there was another person in front of us that took 30 minutes of my reservation time that I could have invested of traveling already.

stacey w. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim is always so nice and extremely friendly! I would recommend this location to anyone and would tell them to ask for Tim. Such an awesome representation of how customer service should be. I truly hope he sees this review!!

LUIS A. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make wider entrances and exit. Great customer service and a pleasure for their services.

Shayne M. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and professional.

REGINA V. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell customers about how important the bottom set of mirrors are when changing lanes because of the blind spot in those big trucks.

Sean G. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very cheery and made me feel very welcome. Thanks guys!!!

KEVIN D. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U Haul location I have ever used. This is the only U Haul location that is ALL of the below listed. - friendly (EVERY employee) - fast - clean and serviceable equipment - efficient in paperwork and billing I have used a variety of U Haul locations, and none has come close to matching this one. Whatever you are doing, keep it up! Kevin

JANELLE D. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When using a trailer for your vehicle, uhaul should always know what's good for a car and to not make an assumption on what they can or cannot do. especially me being a customer I don't know how everything works there, uhaul should be educated on everything they do there. Also I feel if they charge for everything then they should get the job done right, not charge me and then they mess up my vehicle. I felt overcharged and then messing up my vehicle made it a bad experience for me.

JOSE A. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return location was very helpful and understanding.

ROBERT T. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew

ALLEN D. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim the owner runs a tight ship. Excellent customer service.

BENJAMIN N B. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys. Charge me $40 per extra days. That too much rip off

Christopher K. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking is horrible, other than the lack of space to accommodate the number customers I had a great experience.

FNU V. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything is great :)

WAKEEM W. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul truck was very clean, and ready on time. Employees were very courteous and professional.

JACK T. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were nice and all good.

PETER P. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always pleasant, a very nice place to do business.

STEPHANIE O. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They seemed to be short on staff for the 1st of the month - long line which resulted in approx. 30 min wait.

MICHELLE D. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a great team working there. I have had nothing but good things to say about your location. Thank you so much for a pleasant but very professional experience. I will give you a good yelp and tell friends.

GEORGE H. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was over charged by almost double. I have enough things going on with the move that I am not pleased with having to chase down my money.

JOHN L. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I know this info is valuable to the company and wouldn't mind giving some feed back. If i take time out of my day to help you, I'd like for there to be done sort of incentive for me.

LAKSHMINARASIMHA K. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve staffing to reduce wait times.

SPENCER M. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the parking lot was pretty full so I immediately thought I was going to have to wait to get my truck. The employee ( Harley) who greeted me at the counter was quick and very professional and from that point in I had a great expience that continued all the way to the return ( I don't recall any other names). I will deffinently be recommending this location to others. Thanks!

EMILY D. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, service was excellent - great job guys!

MADELINE B. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better directions. The map on line gives the boxes location.

Billy S. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle simply needed to be washed!!!!!!!

LORENE M. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Super efficient service...Thank you!

Carl C. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service from the moment I walkie in door was awesome. Mgr. Tim made my renatal awesome by assisting with quickly location my howse key that I erroneously left on the UHaul key ring. Check out was expeditious and friendly. checkin was even more effective and friendly. Phone calls responses andassistance was awesome and appreciated. Equipment was OK. The amount of space and parking for the amount of rentals processed was clearly constrained, however, the superb excellent customer service made this location entirely recommendable. Thank you.

JOHN R. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were awesome

JOSEPH V. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

after paying $ 400.00 for truck rental i had to go and clean winshield and mirrors to make my drive safer and create better visability. ???

PETER P. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim is great, handles everything.

JANEL K. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Robert was awesome!!! Confidently competent and good natured. Enjoyed the truck pick-up process! Thank you!

MICHELLE J. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent and efficient service. I highly recommend this location!

DAVID H. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... Service was amazing!!! Thank you to the two guys who helped me and my wife get our trailer hooked up and on the road.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though my return time was 9am and I was not able to return til 930am I WAS NOT charged another day or any late fees that I'd been expecting. Return took under 3 minutes. Literally. Very happy on our end.

RAKESH R. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better when compared to other rental

EUGENE B. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location has gone from the worst to the best under the new managment. five stars

Donna J. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Insist the Hispanic gentlemen hanging out waiting for work stay off the driveway. I don't mind that they're looking for the only work they can find, but I almost hit three of them pulling in.

clark S. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephen was real easy to get along with and made sure my bases were covered. I appreciated the professional but relaxed atmosphere.

BRUCE T. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly!

STEVE J. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

Darrell P. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

unable to wash trailer (vehicles) at that location. trailer was very dirty/greasy.

JERRY H. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and good to work with. The young kid with the glasses had a little bit of a attitude and needs to reevalute his customer service.

Demetrio B. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable personnel and good customer service

DANIEL W. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Gary S. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went to Tustin in the past due to long waits at this location. Totally different set up and the most efficient U-Haul I've ever been to! Great job by management turning the boat around. Staff were helpful and quick.

Tami W. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice men at this location. Prompt and efficient.

Dustin P. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first UV they offered was very old and dirty but kindly switched to a fancy brand new unit! Very nice! U-haul needs more units like this one.

jennifer w. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a last minute reservation, and had no problems getting a truck, picking up or returning. Overall great experience...no complaints! Good job!

Stephen M. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

cannot imagine what else could have been better ...

MICHELLE J. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this location is awesome! I would highly recommend this location!

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

larry l. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was considering a rating of above average, as the parking situation is just horrible, but I was so please at how well the trailer pulled on the busiet road in soutern CA. I had to say excellent.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

SCOTT M. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your policy on owning a telephone before you can rent a truck is discrimination and therefore illegal. The staff at this location are the rudess, most ignorant people I have ever met. They have no business being in a position that involves customer service because it is concept that they can not comprehend. I lost time and money due to the ignorance of your staff. I have been a customer at that particular location since 1986 and never have had a such a horrible experience as I had this past visit.

JACK C. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

GABRIEL L. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee just stared blankly at any question asked. The crowd of temps looking for work made me leery of stopping.

Kathleen R. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this U-Haul site was excellent. It was quick in and quick out, no hassles, everything was clear cut. No issues with the truck, it served its purpose well!

ERNISTINE S. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been going to this particular U-Haul for all my moving needs for years and would recommend it to anyone in the area of Newport Beach and Costa Mesa, CA Courteous and efficient employees Overall they get a A+ Ermestine R Smith

Suzanne C. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I was really impressed with the efficiency of the whole transaction ! Well done !

LYNDA A. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service

Lauren M. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thorough clean of the interior. The cab of the van smelled so strongly of pets. My husband with allergies couldn't even ride in the vehicle.

MICHELE D. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast and windshield very clean, thank you!

David H. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience from reservation to return of vehicle. Nice to see sufficient staff on hand to cut down on wait time. Moving is stressfull and the service at this facility went a long way to relieving some of that stress.

JACK C. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff

John G. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was really nice and professional. However the guy that check my vehicle back upon return was not friendly.

Steve S. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long wait to pick up trailer - could have had more staff on hand.

DANIELLE L. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient return process.

RICHARD S. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and equipment!

Nahla M. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The address is not very accurate. 2680 Newport Blvd is where you get the boxes, but the facility where equipment is rented is further down Newport Blvd. I was lost for sometime when I tried to navigate the written address.

MATT D. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick, convenient, easy and flexible - no complaints from me

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

MARK A. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephan was very professional as he waited for us to make phone calls for information we should have already had in hand to complete the rental. Communcated well and checked for understanding.

BRUCE K. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have support equipment on hand

DOUG F. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't see any improvements as the Employes took care of all my needs & even saved me money on the Pads & Dolly with a deal. They were Great at there job & I will send & use them again if I move.

CHARLENE M. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!! Everyone was helpful. It took 10 minutes (3 different times) to drop off my truck. Good Job!!

RHONDA B. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kind professional very quick very satisfied thank you for making my move easier.

KAY W. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman behind the counter asked us about our mirror mishap and was sad to hear that the hotline would not help us. He gave us free tape for our dispenser and asked for our business in the future. good for him.

Linda F. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well in a timely fashion

Brian B. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment is clean, attitudes are great. Big problem is the wait at the counter. I have rented here many times, and there is always a long wait to check in. This time it was 30 minutes. That really is excessive. We had planned to be out the door with the trailer in 10 mins.

PETER P. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing

TOM H. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

WILL M. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

20' van was too small for a 2 bedroom apt when told it would be plenty of room after explaining all the stuff we had. Size recommendation was incorrect and needed a 26' van.

PETER P. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great

LINDA S. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall.

GLENN M. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything went well. We always use this location. very satisfied.

LORI S. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The operation was a smooth running machine. Everyone worked together seamlessly and looked professional in their uniforms. EVERYONE was friendly and efficient. Whatever you're doing to train people, whatever new initiatives you've put into place, KEEP DOING THAT. It's working.

MARK O. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

open the store earlier on a sunday morning.

CYNTHIA V. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with putting a trailer on our Ford truck because of a Firestone tire issue. We wound up having to rent a truck which we unexpected and more expensive than anticipated. All in all the employees treated the situation well and very professionally.

ARIELLE C. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Discourage people from solicitating for work infront of the business.

ANN S. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are outstanding at this place. A pleasure to deal with them!

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

THOMAS V. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process was exceptional. Easy to reserve, easy to pick up. 10 out of 10.

MICHAEL M. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was amazing customer service. Very friendly. Clean They were AWSOME

KENAN A. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very dirty.

BEN S. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drivers and passengers area in the truck was not cleaned, full of cigarette butts. The driver's side sunshade was pulled loose from it's fastener and would not stay up, falling down directly in front of driver while driving. Customer service check in person did not seem concerned.

TODD H. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Measure width of vehicle to ensure hauler is big enough to accommodate and avoid last minute changes and additional costs.

carl n. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience !!

HENRY T. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an absolutely pleasure renting from this location! A complete night and day compared to the previous location I "used" to rent from which was 126 Commercial Way, Costa Mesa, CA 92627 aka Rent1One equipment rentals. I had a horrible experience from that location and had been in contact a Uhual representative to express my disappointment. 2680 Newport Blvd in Costa Mesa/ Uhual had given me faith again in Uhaul and its service. Thank you!

LEE T. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Work was done fast and professional -- if ever back in the area and need a u-haul, this will be where I go.

PETER M. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealing with the experts at the Costa Mesa location was a huge relief after repeated rotten experiences with the location in Salt Lake City. The SLC crew made me wait over an hour because they didn't have my U-Box ready for pick-up, then failed to process my gypsy moth form when I used them again to move here to California. The team at the Costa Mesa location was on top of everything from the get-go. The called to set up a time, had my pick-up truck ready and loaded up with the U-Box and trailer, and I was on my way inside of 15 minutes. Always nice dealing with professionals!

COREY B. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reserved equipment was not available but customer care did stand by the cash guarantee as advertised so that's a great thing.

ABDULLAH A. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On comments OK

GERALD L. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this location was great. Everyone I spoke with was friendly and helpful. The process of renting and then returning the trailer was very efficient and smooth. Great experience!

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

SICA J. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the vehicle smelled like smoke. It would be nice if your clients were not allowed to smoke in the vehicles!

CHERYL G. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfection!

FAISAL A. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee directed me to incorrect U-Haul after hours drop off approximately 10 miles and 45 minutes round trip out of the way. The truck had service lights flashing! They did not reimburse me for extra gas. Very unprofessional.

Keith C. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent from reserving to pick up to drop off.

mark S. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly. Good music too.

JESSE O. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and professional. They even went the extra mile to provide excellent service.

JEREMY S. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, the store was satisfactory in every way, and the person who helped me was very polite, friendly and thorough.

KEVIN H. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. I wan in-and-out in few minutes with the truck. My questions were answered thoroughly and in a professional manner. Definitely liked the whole business experience.

GINNY S. on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Tim, was exceptionally nice and helpful. I appreciated that. I had a piece of furniture I wanted taken to a consignment store, so I rented a van and hired two helpers who were out side the U-Haul store. Tim made sure I got the best guys. I only had to go 8 miles rd trip. I filled the tank with gas upon returning, but $11.85 for gas to go 8 miles? Obviously the previous person did not fill the tank completely. Tim refunded my gas money. That was great customer service. Thanks again to Tim. /gs

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.