U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHELLE D. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best Van I have had in a long time. It was clean in the cab and ran excellent. I was in and out of there in record time. Staff was wonderful. Thank you

denise m. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always know I can count on this Uhaul and their staff to be respectful, courteous, professional and super efficient. I've used them many times before . I am loyal to them..

BRITNEY S. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I walked the van looking for scratches and dents in the body of the van with the uhaul attendant as instructed by him. We both apparently overlooked the windshield, which was cracked. I had to pay $400 for someone else's damages and when I spoke with the general manager about it he was very smug and unapologetic - refusing that they would ever in a million years send the truck out like that. Obviously they did and at least admitting some of the blame would have helped a lot in terms of customer service. I usually have stellar service from Uhaul, but I won't be renting from this location, and quite possibly Uhaul, ever again.

PAUL P. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and efficient. They went over all aspects of the rental agreement with us and walked us through the inspection of the equipment.

JANE G. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man who hooked up and un hooked the trailier was fast and did his job well. Wasn't as impressed with the guy at the counter. I had already reserved and done the preregistration on line but it seemed as if he wasn't using that info and asked me the same questions I had already answered on line.

JAY H. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CORY WAS GREAT !!! THIS WAS THE 4 TH TIME HERE RENTING IN AND OUT WITH NO HASSLE,

KYLE J. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very tight space to operate out of. This location is ALWAYS busy but yet UNDER staffed? When I arrived to the main entrance which is off a main street with fast traffic! I was forced to wait because there was a huge truck down in the entry with a dead battery. Location does not work with the operation going on. Staff was okay to deal with. Takes way too long to get anything done there. It took me an hour to return the truck. I live next to this location and have used it multiple times before and it aways seems to have the same issues.

MING HSUN Y. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can you just make the fuel full? It's so hard to estimate how much we should refill.

GERALD L. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole rental experience was great. From friendly people at the check-out to quick service at check-in, the staff at this location excel in their jobs.

Kathryn A. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and made renting this truck a breeze. Thank you.

AMY M. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy!

david p. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick check in and check out.

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim Fouse,MGR is very argumentive and never tries to resolve your issue,he likes to spend more energy fighting with customer rather hearing their needs,no worries,I will take my business elseware,

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim the Manager at this location is very argumentive and never tries to help and resolve your issues. he spends more time and energy fighting with customer, rather than listening to their needs.

TONY A. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service will reapt business again

ERIC C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Renting the vehicle was really a bad experience. The person who rented me the truck was unfriendly, unhelpful, condescending, and played a VERY religious radio station which was simply offensive in a public space.

mike t. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done

Migdalia R. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe extended hours, would be nice, also it would also work out better if you had larger trucks. I rented a truck which wound up being too small and had to rent a larger one at a different location. For convenience sake for the customer maybe having one larger truck on site. But overall the whole experience was very easy in and out, and the drop off went without a hitch.

Richasrd B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rancho Cordova was excellent.

JEFF V. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good particularly T the receiving end when it was virtually a drive through situation where I didn't gene have to get out of the truck it was like drive through dinner one I hitched and the other one did the verification on his hand held device and my window! Very impressive after a long weekend 10 min before closing. My trailer was fine, but I had requested the newest looking trailer as it was going to be seen by 100 people. I think they reserved it for me but I came in several hours after my initial pick up time only to see they were sending that trailer out if state at the very time I was picking up my trailer Second fiddle? Perhaps but I get it . Guess u can't have everything my trailer was ok just didn'took as new or fresh as the other one that one might have been an 8 or 9 while mine was a 6 or 7 appearance wise. Oh well thanks uhaul all in all it was a positive experience and I will be back to do it again in the future thank you Jeff

KIMMY W. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!!!

JOHN D. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check in was a pain. Wouldn't take cash but would take Debit card? They acted like I was renting a Limo. Check out was great, customer service was awesome. I do recommend this place.

James M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At least this location was helpful and knew what to do.

ajay n. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

failed to email me a receipt. everything else went well, check in online was fast. guys moved quick to get me in and out. return was ver easy. truck was in good condition.

ROBERT C. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back of the u haul was very dusty n a bit dirty.

Id A. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very clean facility and the staff was great and very pleasant. Thank you very much.

Jongi L. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was the only person in line and it took a while for the two customer service agents to acknowledge me. One was reading a nook while the other was on the computer. Other then that the rest of my experience was average.

CATHERINE C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast drop off of my truck. Thanks!

SCOTT B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented ran very poorly. And on one of the hottest days it felt like the heater was stuck on. I don't know if I honestly could have made a couple more miles it was so miserable. It seemed like the engine was just releasing it's exhaust directly into my lap. There was also a loose flapping panel right next to the gas pedal that continually flapped open blocking the gas pedal and causing a very unsafe driving experience. When I returned the vehicle and explained these problems I felt I was rushed out and not given adequate service.

MICHELLE D. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab of the van could be cleaner but other then that it was a fast check in and the staff was great. Thanks again!

MICHAEL C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Easy and efficient

SHARON D. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this location for over twenty years and for the first time i feel used. I drove the truck 8 miles and was charged $14.50 for gas. I could not see a difference in the gauge, but the young lady checking me in did. I could not have used more than a gallon of gas and there have been plenty of times I have turned a vehicle in with more than I started with. Very disappointed.

ELAINE S. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the best experience ever renting a moving truck - everyone was professional, friendly and even cost less than I expected - thank you so much !!

ROBERT C. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We went to pick up the truck we rented and they gave us a truck that was 6' smaller than the one we booked. We were not even told that there was a problem with the original truck until we asked why the truck they pulled up was smaller. Seems like they should have called and told us ahead of time or at the very least when we checked in and paid. It was very disappointing.

CHERYL S. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from here often. Staff are always friendly and efficient with or without a prior reservation.

FREDDY F. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was really professional, prompt & courteous. I was blown away how efficient U-Haul at this location performed. Thanks for your professionalism. Keep it up guys!

ADRIANA M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are too many individuals lingering near and outside the uhaul premises who are looking for work. It is not inviting, and scary for a woman on her own.

kim d. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

by emailing updates on location of the boxes

ED B. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trucks new and well maintained and clean.

Gina K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would help if somewhere there was clear direction on who to notify of schedule changes, if anyone. I called uhaul to notify someone of a date change and no notation of that change was made.

JULIA M. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners and their employees are by far the best that U-Haul can offer. Thank You!!

alejandro u. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas policy. Tank was not full and was told to fill back to meter amount. Impossible to figure out the exact amount and apply it. After deciding to bring it back to get refilled to pay for the actual amount was charged an arbitrary refill charge of $30. Seems like unfair policy

Tom K. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in could be quicker.

MARLA G. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy! Thank you!

MICHELLE A. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the gas tank was a hairline less than the contract mentioned it needed to be, but there should be a better way to determine the gallons vs. having one of the employees overestimate in favor of uhaul. I won't be using Uhaul services again.

PHILIP E. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was almost new but it smelled bad inside from cigarette smoke. Should have someone freshen up interior after people smell up any vehicle. Other than that it was fine. Don't like the fact I was charged 3 hours when I was barley over 2 hours.

WESAM H. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous. I have been to other UHaul locations where the staff was rude and unprofessional. This location was much much better.

ROB H. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too expensive...staff was great tho! $150 to rent for a few hrs is ridiculous and $20 for fuel because it was just under the line is also nonsense. I probably won't do business with Uhaul again due to price. $1 a mile is outrageous in my opinion

RICHARD H. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best check in and out..... Corona CA location is the worst

DAMON Y. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good with your team. Thanks

WILLIAM K. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

zane b. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our second time there, great experience quick and professional. Good staff friendly and informative, thanks.

STEVEN L. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

upset of overall costs even when informed i might be helped in regards to the truck. i was refused truck drop off day prior even 1 hour prior to closing, which added more miles to truck

Ken W. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of the truck on one side was missing the rubber bumpers which we could have used. The brackets on the walls where the bumpers were attached were sharp and scratched a few things of ours. Other than that is was fine.

WILLIAM EDWARD R. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place these guys are always helpful but I returned after hours this time

RADOSLAV D. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding !!!

JEFF P. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will not use a different location. This place is run like a well oiled machine.

FRANK R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and efficient. All staff were friendly and helpful.

ROBERT M. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have right equipment, I got bumped to a smaller trailer due to my original booking going for repair. This resulted in two trips and a lot more gas and driving could have done it in one and saved another 100 miles on road with right equipment.

ARTHUR H. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was made to sweep out the back of the truck or pay a 25 cleaning fee. I moved two couches and never opened the back near any trees as there were leaves there that I had to clean up I front of other customer. To top it off the plastic seal broke off e dolly and I had to plead not to be charged the 7 bucks as I didn't use or need the darn thing. It was funny and intimidating at the same time. First and last time I do business there.

ALISSA B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was cleaning out the truck and reached under the seat for a piece of paper only to find a hypodermic needle hidden under the seat. Clearly no on had cleaned out the vehicle because the paper was about fabric protection for the truck. Thank goodness I was not stuck. I took a picture and pointed it out when I returned the truck. She did not have much of a reaction

pamela d. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the gas gauge. When refilling gas, it showed it was a little over three quarters of a tank. Even when it was over filled. And the drivers door would not close unless you slammed it. Everything else was great!!!

WHITNEY W. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was just ok. I was moving during a rainy day and there was a few leaks in the roof which led to a lot of ruined property (saturated coffee table and year books). I was pretty "bent out of shape" over it, but I figured these things happen. What really pissed me off was when I returned it and spoke to the manager about this issue. He was rude and very unhelpful. He told me the truck seemed fine since he couldn't see any light coming in through the outside! I mean come on.... The whole thing was full of water and you could see water drops all over the dome light that hadn't fallen yet. Not to mention it was raining, the sun was behind clouds! I tried to have a simple conversation with him about what we could do about the damaged books and he didn't have the time to do that. He then walked away leaving me and a girl (who started helping me from the beginning) outside in the rain. A few minutes later he told her on the radio to "run his card." I was like seriously...., I rent this truck and due to faulty equipment my stuff gets destroyed. Not to mention I paid the EXTRA money to get some protection plan. After I started to get angry about all this he told me he'd send it to their claims department and I would be getting a call within 48hrs, that was 7days ago! So I contacted American Expess and made a claim to stop and/or reverse payment, which I probably wouldn't have done, but this guy was flat out rude. I have always had great experiences with UHAUL in the past and I will still use UHAUL but you can guarantee I will tell people never to go to this location.

ROCIO V. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ENTIRE PROCESS WAS FAST AND EASY.

RAZ I. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $8.50 because I brought the truck in with probably about 0.1 gallons less than what was in it before. It was right on the line, but the attendant was anal It could have also been the slope of the location. never coming back.

Joanna C. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After moving our apt in the pouring rain late at night into this uhaul truck, we were exhausted & stressed as you can imagine with any move. Only to find our uhaul battery had died, & wouldn't start to take us to our new place! So at midnight, we had to scramble & find someone to come with jumper cables to restart it. The first cables didn't even work to fix, but we finally found someone else to help eventually. I called uhaul to express my distress & utter disappointment in this uhaul experience with their faulty equipment they provided to us, and they said there was NOTHING they could do & no proof of what happened?! Nothing?! Are you serious? Not a small discount or even offer for future business down the road, to make the horrible service up to us!! I've never experienced worse customer service in my life & will be telling everyone in the world thru social media to never ever rent from uhaul especially Costa Mesa!!!! You could have made this right, & you didn't even try! Unbelievable!!

Andy P. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was in good condition, worked flawlessly. Very helpful staff. Very happy with Uhaul. Keep up the good work!

STEVEN D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in could be faster. It seemed a little disorganized and there was no real line. I was afraid someone would try to jump the line, such as it was.

LELAND P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is very difficult to get in and out of

DAVID F. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the location is friendly and professional. Thank you

daniel a. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train the staff there better. Keep the customers safe.

DOUG M. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional crew,start to finish! ILLEGALS OUT FRONT IN YOUR DRIVEWAY A BIT OF A PROBLEM , WORST THAN SANTA ANA HOME DEPOT

henry t. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the most absolute pleasure renting from this location which is (2680 Newport BLVD Costa Mesa, CA). It was a such an easy and friendly and courteous place. Everything went absolutely smooth. The customer service there was A+ and It had saved my business with Uhaul. They deserve high praise over there!! I had written to express my opinion about a previous Uhaul location of which I used to rent from, which was at 126 Commercial Way Costa Mesa, CA 92627 and the owner Manny was so horrible that I thought i would never rent from Uhaul again based on the utmost terrible customer service and nasty attitude I've ever had the displeasure of doing business with.

BYRON B. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. They had what I needed and on Thanksgiving of all days! Wonderful staff.

HEINO M. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer leaked water to inside. Electrical hitch wiring done with scotch lock connectors wich are very poor for this ML350 and gave problems during installation & trip. Made me wait a long time to repair their poor installation. There's an attitude that puts the customer in a pressured position and they don't care. Had to load very late and could not leave until the next day. Still needs to be repaired including the damaged wiring. There are better connectors and methods available by trained installers. Otherwise the trailer towed just fine.

PHILLIP H. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It get crowded at the entrance when several customers arrive and don't park correctly. Someone should guide them in first thing in the morning.

MICHIKO S. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt good service. This is my third time to rent your truck. No problem to report. I'll come back again. I told 2 people & they were happy. Before I forget I like to mention that to fill up gas before returning truck than to fill where we started usually around quarter of tank. Much easier.

Lucy M. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! A very pleasant experience!!

Jeff E. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited over an hour to pick up the 5 x 10 trailer seeing people come in after us, leave before us. When questioning the yard crew we were told they didn't hear a call out for our trailer, but kept going past us standing there holding our paperwork until we finally said something. The young lady who helped us at the counter complained to the other two counter people that the yard crew wasn't answering her pages. So I guess since she wouldn't follow up until she was answered which left us to stand out there waiting. The yard was a parking nightmare, your counter people should ask people renting trucks where they were leaving their own vehicle, instead of the yard crew doing that and then have everyone wait around while the customer moves it to off site parking and then come back.

HOLLY R. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your 800-number reservation system is way too time consuming and frustrating. It was much better in the past when you could talk and reserve directly with the site providing the vehicle/equipment. The 800-number representatives were not forthcoming with all of the costs. No one every told me about the mileage and they reserved a trailer for me in Costa Mesa when I had repeatedly said I needed a truck because I would not have a trailer hitch. At the Costa Mesa location I was told I had to take a bigger truck because the smaller ones had been reserved by Federal Express but when I returned the truck those smaller ones had never left the lot. I feel that the cost and availability was mis-represented and that UHaul's goal to make all they could off of me was far more important than customer service. The end cost was three times what I was quoted on the phone. I will not use UHaul ever again and I will discourage others from using UHaul. Thank goodness there are still a few small independent rental places around.

Lauren M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean interior of cab a little better

MASOOD J. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I originally had a reservation at the Newport beach location and 8:00AM and no one showed up. I end up waiting till 8:45AM then I called the reservation number and they got me a new reservations at the coasta Mesa location. I would like to let you guys know that the people at Newport beach location are very unprofessional and they have a horrible customer service. This was not their first time either I have had an issue with this location in the past as well but the only reason I go there is because it's close to my house. Thank you

DON E. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were in and out in no time which was nice, because we had a long drive back to Murrieta after a long day helping our daughter move. Thank you!

ALLISON S. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, kind, & courteous staff! Very much appreciated. Moving is hard. Have used before. Will use again. Thank you!

bill p. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Quick professional in & out.

TS R. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be a little more customer service oriented

ROBIN A. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was not handling well, but it accomplished the job.

BILL P. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I saw from my experience! This is the second time I've used this location because my first experience was Great also! I have other locations that are closer but with only used this location and have recommended this location to several of my friends who all have thanked me for recommending this location because they met there needs and commented what a pleasure they made the whole experience!

DEAN P. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return process was quick and easy. A big improvement from previous experiences.

ERIC S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was in such poor shape it felt as if it was going to explode driving 50 mph down the freeway, shaking almost to the point of being considered violent. Worst truck I have ever rented from U-Haul.

KATHERINE R. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service excellent: on a scale of one (1) to ten (10) I give you a TWELVE (12)

ROBERT B. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job....they got me in and out very quickly..... Both picking up the truck and returning the truck.....I'll use them again

THOMAS C. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to by your customer service rep when renting the truck. He expressly said if I paid cash when returning the truck my card would not be charged. Upon return just a few hours later I learned my card had already been charged for the rental. When I complained to the manager he didn't seem to care at all. Awful customer service.

STEVEN W. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both sites employee was welcoming and bright and helpful with our rental on the pick up and drop off. Thank you for services.

JEFFREY J. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the experience, the movers/box loaders were fast professional courteous. They did a great job. I am not sure how it could be better except perhaps faster delivery time if possible, but this was across the country and took two weeks but other than that. No complaints and even the two week window was the time promised and delivered so no complaints even about the time.

JOHN M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff - helpful, offered good suggestions. Location was immaculate.

RICH F. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let us know that we can do 24 hour drop off. I had to wakeup early Sunday morning for 8 am drop off and the place wasn't even open yet. I was not aware of the 24 hour drop off and would have taken it back Saturday evening. Also you should put the galons of gas gage to fill to point of recieve, I over filled the vehicle and want some money back.

kathleen t. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only place to go. Amazing staff!

Lucia B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had such a bad experience with Budget. I had reserved my truck a month ahead and they called me two days before my move out date to cancel. I rushed to uhaul they did not have anything for that move out date. But they did everything possible to get me the truck I needed. In the end they are above and beyond what anyone should expect from a moving supply company!

WILLIAM B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented vehicles there a number of times. Service is very good. Because its so good, it is always the first place I think of when a truck or van is needed.

BRIANNA R. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!

Eric G. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast,efficient, and friendly. It's what everyone needs and expects.

CRAIG G on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I honestly thought that Climate controlled meant that that place HAS A/C running thru it.! Any chance of EVER air conditioning that storage facility? Lord knows we pay enough for it.

Renee M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very efficient way of doing things. Thank you! Between my U-Box and the Moving Helpers, my move was a lot smoother than anticipated. :

ANGELA S on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light keeps going out in my storage unit and I have no control over it - makes it a little worrisome when I go by myself.

SAGHI S on 10/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every single time I can`t get in my storage and each time regarding different matte! ones my card doesn`t work second time I been there.. and more

MARY P on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was, and continues to be, very helpful.

WILLIAM W on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly enough. But having the office separate from the storage area posed logistical problems that other facilities do not have.

THOMAS L on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would have preferred a lower unit. issue with the floors on 3rd floor..wheeling heavier objects the floor tilts forward and downward..should be addressed for smoother transition between levels

GABRIEL N on 9/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to unit it had someone else`s stuff in it. called office, they didn`t help. decided to move stuff out. General Manager, Tim, chastised me about moving stuff out. unprofessional.

DAVID A on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul failed miserably to live up to it`s promise of one month`s free storage with a one way rental. We rented three trucks and were refused 3 months of rentals, instead offered only one.

MATHIEU M on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

only two very small carts, third floor was extremely hot 120 F, we were forced to buy new locks when we already had 2 locks from UHaul they were not round

JOSE A on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, thank you for all your help.

PAUL D on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the lack of parking and the long wait when setting up the unit was very very frustrating. Everything else about the experience was good. Thx!

EILEEN H on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one complaint and I have heard from others. Not enough carts!!

AIDA P on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up your excellent attitude when clients are going through so much!! Thanks Tim and his crew! Aida

CRAIG M on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura helped me immensely with my storage needs. She was cooperative and understanding and provided terrific service.

ART K on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well-run operation. Very helpful people.

DAVID A on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are less than 5 x 10. Found the light switch timer.

OSCAR C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up what you guys are doing

RICHARD W on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was great! But the location could sure use more space.

WYOMA S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst experience we`ve ever had dealing with a company. We would never recommend this facility to anyone

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.