U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANDREW S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees showed personal interest and enthusiasm.

RICHARD D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck is old with over 100,000 miles. It gets the moving job done but shaking and vibrating on the road.

STEVE W. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees at this site where very professional and curious. The only problem was the parking space and rental pickup process. Complete chaos! Too little parking space and lack of guidance by the UHaul employees. Took almost an hour to pick up our 6 × 12 cargo trailer.

BRIAN C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff not very clear when pricing rental and felt it was over priced

BRIAN M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Excellent equipments. Couldn't ask for more.

Scott M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better day better customers service.

CHRISTINA R. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Awful customer service. We were sent out without running lights and could not haul our load at night. Upon return of the trailer, the staff said "well it got you moved didn't it". I would recommend this uhaul be avoided if at all possible. My husband and I used 3 uhaul locations to facilitate our week long move of 70 miles. This Costa Mesa store was unbelievably rude and dismissive.

linxiao g. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down. It took a long time for roadside to show up. Very poor service.

Doruk S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is very difficult to get to a live person. And even if you do, they can not get in touch with the actual u-haul location to book a trailer, check on the status of your box etc. So you end up spending hours on the phone.

RANDALL C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind; very efficient, friendly employees.

TIMOTHY A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally was supposed to pick up my trailer at the Lake Forrest location, as I was moving from Laguna Niguel to Lake Forrest. I reserved the trailer 11 days before the move date, and less than 24 hours before I was supposed to pick it up, I was told that there were no enclosed trailers at this location and I would have to drive to Costa Mesa to find anything close to what I had reserved. This change added 80 total miles to my move and wasted much of my moving time. I was told that if I wanted to return this trailer to the Lake Forrest location (which is down the street from my new house), it would cost an extra $40. I understand that there are a limited number of trailers available, but why was I able to make a reservation if there were going to be none available in the first place. I was not offered any kind of compensation for this large inconvenience, much less a simple apology. And as far as the $50 reservation guaranty, it only applies after they call and confirm the reservation, which made it pretty much useless. I will be hard pressed to use uhaul again.

Josh J. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas tank accuracy, if you are going to charge that much, go digital so that a tick over a half isn't just given the eye test. Parking lot congestion prevents us from being able to get out of the lot.

Natalie A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Staff was quick, friendly and very helpful!

Genevieve H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy working at desk to check us in was really friendly and helpful

Lynn D on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my movers were great!

MICHELLE S. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner went above and beyond to assist.

JIM R. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't have a lot of experience with U-Haul, so it's hard to rate relative to "Average" or whether I'd recommend this location over other ones. Your $30 gas refill charge is a complete rip-off and is easy to overlook when the contract is issued. Charging $5+ dollars per gallon ought to satiate your greed and cover your legitimate cost of doing business.

LAWRENCE S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent spot. A bit busy, but they did a very nice job for us.

DALE H. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Come with me and help me load the furniture and unload it only kidding you guys are great

marc c on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

EMILY S. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is a complete nightmare. I recently moved from vero beach,fl to California and it has been nothing short of horrific with this company. Every uhaul location we went to, the employees had NO clue what they were doing. I reserved my reservation on my credit card and somehow you guys managed to charge TWO cards in the amount of 1721.00. I will never use uhaul again! The better business bureau will be hearing from me. Not even the upper level management in this company know what they are doing! TERRIBLE!!!!

RENEE M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

parking was difficult while you waited for your rental...Everyone was very nice and helpful.. Didn't have to stand around and wait too long either!!

glen a. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was dirty and about 1/2 of the lights didn't work. the staff was very friendly and efficient.

BILL S. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful!

BENJAMIN G. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although equipment was in perfect running condition, it wasn't clean. It had thick dried mud under the fenders and sidewall of the tires. Not a big deal though.

Eric R on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall u-box experience was poor, but that was due to the central U-haul Customer Service Team. Tim and the Costa Mesa Team were the heros in our experience.

LAWRENCE P. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well--good advice on how to use a UBox and trailer from the staff. Excellent.

Abigail N. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and well trained staff. Smooth and easy process. Great experience overall.

MARY D. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was expecting us and began checking us in immediately. We were in and out in less than 10 minutes. Highly recommend.

BO P. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was good but the staff forgot to load the UD for us.

Jeremy J. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charged me for a new wiring computer that was just installed in 10/15 by UHaul. Used once and failed. I was not offered the 2 year agreement verbally. It just feels like a rip off. I can't recommend UHaul at this time. They try hard but over charge.

RAQUEL R. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

Thomas P. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Staff helped me get exactly what I needed. They were honest and helped me change my reservation to accommodate exactly what I needed.

OWEN M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a little less $ per gallon for gas. Otherwise excellent.

kelly d. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that is uninviting about this location are the hoard of people standing outside and whistling down the uhaul trucks. I suppose they are looking to make some bucks as day labor helping you unload, but not great presentation.

BRETT C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More choices for truck pick up.

Deb A on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the movers on both ends of the trip. I could not have made this move without the friendly and great movers!

Derin F. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a Car Trailer from the San Tan Valley location to haul a Corvette to Newport Beach for an Auction, cost approx. $150. We then had to rent the same trailer at this location to haul it back to San Tan Valley as it did not sell and the cost to rent was $278 for the same trailer and same distance. I think that is a bit ridiculous! I also previously rented the same type of Trailer from Okotoks, AB, Canada to San Tan Valley AZ for approx. $450. I can't see how the Newport Beach location can justify charging that much!

steve m. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My poor rating is a result of some shoddy workmanship in wiring our vehicle for trailer lights hookup. The wires were left unsecured near the exhaust, and came in contact with it, which melted the insulation and caused the wires to short out. In addition, the wires from the plug for the trailer were bare in one area which resulted in the brake and signal lights shorting out.

JAY C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy and crowded but the staff were still very friendly and helpful.

Andrew N. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

l

brian h. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lack of sufficient customer parking and an overstock of vehicles for dispatch made maneuvering a challenge. The item which I had a reservation for was full of demolition debris and had to be rewired before I could leave. Caused me to be behind schedule all day.

Marylou E. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in & out. I like gas table.

Lisa R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

smart staff, makes a huge difference.

George C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Appliance dolly mechanism did not hold tension and was a danger to use in its condition. No effort was made to adjust my charges as a result of longer time required to compensate use of the defective equipment. Just a "sorry" and that same dolly will be rented out to the next person without corrective action.

SYLVIA T. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for a one bedrm + garage truck plus a full size dining room. The truck given to me was not the size I needed!!! The truck I recd was not big enough. The girl that I spoke with did not fully listen to my requests!!! I will never use this location again... It cost me time/money w a sm one bedrm truck!!!! Plus the mgr of this location loss his temper... He has big time anger issues!!! He was unprofessional in my opinion Thx.

SCOTT M. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not real happy with the customer services I received regarding my needs to extend the use of the rental. I was told that I could not extend the use of the van and had to bring it back or be charged for and extra day. With in 30 minutes I returned the van only to find out that there were four vans available, 2 which were scheduled to be rented ( reserved ) The particular van that I was rented was brand new, only 700 miles, My guess is that the van I rented was promised to a friend of an employee. I would have gladly exchange one van for another, however, the only option I was given was to get a vehicle that did not meet my need at an additional charge.

george g. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps additional customer parking. However, the service was fantastic, from quote, to booking, to vehicle set up, to return. All seamless and indicative of good organizational management.

Diego G. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service very friendly and helpful good stuff! :)

DANNY S. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little hectic returning and after I got there they wanted me to drive to another location to offload my truck... that should be made clear up front I think.

RICHARD H. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee knew his job and things went smoothly.

MOHAMED A. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well organized business. . They play team work, punctual, and friendly. Excellent management. . Successful skilled manager. Thank you for helping us.

KACEY C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personnel seemed unconcerned when I expressed concern over serious engine problems in the vehicle.

GINA N. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our move easy!

HENRY FERNANDEZ C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Cathedral City is the Worst location in the US.

michelle d. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved new vans. Excellent iin every way. Guys were fast in checking me in n very professional. Great experience. Thanks again!

Brian L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked my in and out was awesome. Keep that up. Really easy process to rent the truck. All good things to say. Thanks!

ROXANNE H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very busy location. Everything was great - the only thing I'd improve is the wait time to rent and return but the guys hustled to keep up.

JOHN D on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Heather E. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although the staff was very nice, our truck had a bad battery that required a charge almost each time we turned off the truck, equalling 3 out of 5 times, and I was not compensated for this problem. Also, when I went to return the truck (after hours), the lock would not open, so, I could secure the Dolley's inside the truck. I called roadside assistance for the 2nd time that day, and was put on hold for more then 20 minutes, and had to eventually call a friend, who was able to open the lock and secure the lock. I usually have an effortless experienxe with Uhaul, BUT, this time I had a HORRIBLE experience with Uhaul.

Jeananne M. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service- all those that handled my experience had a great attitude and were very helpful.

BRIAN B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and it was a very easy, hassle free process. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this Uhaul facility, they are top notch.

Scott B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had 88,000 miles, steering had too much play. At checkout, wrong gas tank level was recorded which caused a 30 minute delay at check in to sort out. I was inappropriately charged a $15 fuel fee. I eventually got satisfaction, but it was time consuming with no smile.

Arne M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Swift, fast and effective

ROBERT T. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many Mexicans loitering looking for work. Makes people feel uncomfortable.

RICHARD N. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attitude I got from the person who checked in the truck with, was a little condescending. Otherwise it was pretty businesslike. Not much interaction.

Michael G. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check-In was understaffed and took longer than it should have.

phil l. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The employee's were very helpful. Check -in and check out was quick and efficient.

Jason K. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Timer us a superstar!

OLIVER B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff that acknowledges your presence when you enter the store.

Mark T. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and fast service.

MICHAEL K. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous. Service is Excellant. They got me in and out of there in a very expedious fashion. Thank you, Mike Kiefer. Pacificore Inc.

Robert F. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were friendly and helpful.

Roseanne L. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service with knowledgeable staff- terrific representatives of u haul company

Chester A. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside staff great! However, I was not clear where to pick up tow dolly. Confusing lot. Staff was not pro active seeking customer's attention. Equipment was poor condition. I had to zip tie one of the wheel wells, so not to fly about freely on the trip.

Flynn A. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual rental experience was very good. My frustration was with the experience I had when they installed my hitch. The manager was away and the had clearly overbooked. I waited over three hours for a 90-minute job. Had I been informed in advance, I would have had someone pick me up instead of waiting at the location.

anthony a. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need more customer service. To wait in line 1/2 to 45 minutes on Pick-up is excessive "mismanagement"! Between 8:15 - 9:30 was way bad. Your "BAD"! I think the new competitor on Harbor deserves a look!

frank m. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

one of your staff said I had no reservation so I could not pick up a truck and then another staff member said I do have a reservation but now theres no trucks left. and then theres the parking and acess, it was the worst parking jam I have ever been in in my entire life. they need a bigger location.

ANNE P. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy on the outside! When I put over $20.00 of gas in the truck. It barely registered. I only drive 10 miles. The gas station mentioned this was a common problem. The concern is the tanks are being tampered with. I would say yes. I felt screwed. I won't use u haul again.

Lisa T. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was the 3rd location i was sent to by uhaul. The truck was filthy and reeked of cigarette smoke. They did not have the utility dolly as requested.

Frank L. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck leaked and my items got wet and U-haul would do nothing about it.

david l on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terribly disappointed in all aspects of this transaction. Two big errors were made by the U-Haul Costa Mesa team which cost me a lot of time and money. Don`t use them.

DIEGO G. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service they un-hitched the trailer didn't even get out of my truck good stuff :) moving to the area will use this location for all my moving and trailer needs :)

milt s. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the second time your staff did not tighten ball connection and this time the trailer fell off going out your driveway. I will have Ford dealer check for damage. Three Employees came out quickly after I called them and re attached trailer

Olivia D. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

DARRELL H. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that we have is all the Hispanics blocking the driveway, a little uncomfortable for sure. Other than that the location was great. Also the Staff was really nice and helpful. Will use this U haul again.

MICHAEL D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab of the truck was dirty and had marks in several locations. The cup holders look like they had spills in them. The truck had something sticky on the floor. The ramp also operated rough. In order to get it all the way back in I needed to use excess force. Otherwise it was in good condition and worked properly.

steve c. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We only dropped off here... But the attendant was outside and super friendly and helpful. In and out in less than 10 min. After an 8 hr drive and then unloading up to the third floor... It was a good ending! Thank you:)

Jonnne K. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was excellent except for the lack of parking at this location in Costa Mesa off Newport Boulevard.

CHRISTOPHER O. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for great customer service with a smile. Thanks always for the low tail dock I think that what you call it. Thanks for the lock that was connect to the truck. and how you remark the past damage with x sticks it made my check faster and smother.

melanie w. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicles need to be washed no matter what. Dents and marks can not be seen properly upon initial inspection. Other then being given a dirty van, the services, professionalism and promptness was spectacular!!!!

KATHRYN A. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very efficient. I can't think of anything to do to improve other than more customer parking but the lot is limited.

Anne-arie G. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and very professional. Could not be better

Craig R. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do not want this particular trailer again. It has a bad rear gate latch on the right side. Someone welded a bolt as a retro fit for the gate pin and it gets stuck and causes an issue where you may need tools to pull the pin. Watch your hands when trying to pull it out. Not good.

ASHLEIGH B. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was on empty when I got it and it was very inconvenient that I had to stop for gas before I even made it home to load it up. Bummer

Ann C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For both pickup and drop off the store was extremely busy, and the computer systems were very slow. I felt bad for the staff because they had no control over the computer system. It did seem like the management team knew a lot but that those who worked under them hadn't been trained well -- perhaps the people who helped me were new. For both my pickup and drop off, management had to step in and instruct for things that their team could have easily handled themselves if they had know the proper procedures -- this took a lot more time than it should have since more people had to get involved. The trucks visor kept falling in my face while I was driving, and the door handle on the drivers door only worked part of the time.

Peggy M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and very friendly!

matthew m. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was delivered with a partially filled fuel tank. It's obvious they intend for it to be returned full. This effectively raises the cost of rental 20$ to 15$. All vehicles should bed supplied with a full tank. This deceptive practice should stop. Also the vehicle had a TPMS warning light. Vehicles should not have safety related problems.

craig g. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside help was pleasant. Outside help seemed a little rushed and rude. Bad day I guess. Van was a piece of junk.

michelle d. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AWSOME!!!! THANKS TIM!

DEBORAH D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The issue with men aggressively asking for work out front is a bit alarming... not the company's fault. Everyone was friendly, helpful, thorough and quick. Just how I like it! Thank you

DAVID ALAN K. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mirror on passenger side was so loose that it moved position as I was driving.

GONZALO D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hard to find online but always top notch service! Great team work, easy in and out with convenient after hours drop off.

Frank F. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No waiting time (years ago it was a big problem at this location). Employees knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I'll rent there again.

TODD B. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good!

SUSAN H. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called in the morning to reserve a pick-up truck. It was ready when I arrived, it had only 169 miles on it, and the whole rental and return process was very fast and efficient. Everyone was very friendly. Great service!

Lauren S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

clearer directions for returning the vehicle.

joshua c. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient and did their best during the situation: we came to pick up card to enter storage got to the storage, and our card did not work. We had to go back and get the card. We got back to the storage and the elevator was not going to second floor where our storage is. We carried a bunch of stuff up the stairs. There was people smoking cigarettes and someone was playing a guitair. It appeared there was drug dealing going on inside. Anyway, we got the elevator working but this was a horrible experience.

LAURA R. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always are nice and knowleble of what they do

Chong P. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's always a smooth experience. I've used this place more than once.

Sean F. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! Helpful kind and efficient

Larry C. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was explained and when I returned the truck it was scanned in and I was on my way.. No hassles or complaints..

Daniel S. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like the UHAUL vehicles to be more thoroughly checked for any problems.

LEONARD W. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MICHAEL V. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!

SIERRA LYNN G. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Same above: worst customer service I have ever seen!!!!!

Robert W. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with U-Haul, the lady at the counter was very professional and helpful getting the truck ready for me. The out sideman had me checked out and ready to go right away. Thank you all for your help.

Leonard D. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking is limited

mark g. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was great!!

johan e. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing more !!

Joseph D. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service..

Erick B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I highly recommend this location and a location on Panama on Stein to anyone that has to move in the future! Very happy with the service that I was given very clean and very respectable

DAVID ALAN K. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dome light in the cargo van didn't work.

MARCIA R. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was great about helping store my items in a situation that was unexpected- Great representative.

joseph s. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Couldn't be better.

Joe D. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle ran perfectly. Everyone was friendly and cordial. Great experience. Will recommend to family and friends.

RANDEL WM J. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Load & unload my furniture for free? LOL. Everything was excellent, including the two times I stopped by for boxes. Thanks, U-Haul!

farid r. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible location, the owner is a Jerk! The truck was SO Old and I was afraid that it might die any min.

Adam R. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful, even showing me where the less expensive mattress bags meant for moving over storage were located.

JANIS P. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting - everything went smoothly.

Michael S. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with uhaul and I'm sorry to say it wasn't what I was expecting. Being such a big name I expected it to go smooth (bad assumption). When i tried to refill the gas tank it started leaking everywhere. After about 20 minutes of trying to solve the problem I took it back and explained the issue to the enployee receiving the return. He told me speaking to a manager wouldn't help and all I could do is file a complaint and try to get my money back. I decided to go back to the gas station and take a video just in case, and return the uhaul so we could file proof of my complaint. When I came back a different employee told me it wasn't a big deal and let us go. Consistency needs to improve and the hassle made it difficult to leave with a positive feedback. I am starting my own moving business and was considering uhaul as a source but no more.

michelle d. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check in and out was great but the van was the dirtiest I have ever seen. When I asked to get the inside windshield cleaned I detected a bit of an attitude, I could be wrong, maybe.....The back wasn't even swept out. While loading my stuff all the dirt was blowing back in my face. It does only take a few moments to sweep it out. Windows were also very dirty. I am not asking for spotless but just swept and window clean to see thru.

john m. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I truly believe they set me up to pay for damage that was already present. Total scam by Uhaul. I will Yelp my experience, I will also file a complaint with the BBB. I have rented from this location on (3) separate occasions, but I will never use Uhaul again. You are more than welcome to contact me for further details. I am furious. John Manning 949.278.1323 / Newport Beach CA.

SEAN K. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we ended up keeping it an extra day and it wasn't a problem.

Zaman j. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was done well.

DAVID C. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van pick up and drop off was a quick and pleasant experience.

BOB T. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the truck cab, remove dog hair, food under the seat, pennies stuck in the cup holders, etc. Make sure the radio speakers aren't blown, fix the window leak, ensure the ABS and brake lights aren't going to keep coming on. I wasn't supposed to be at this location to start with. I made my reservation at the Tustin store because it's near my house. I specifically asked if that's where I'd pick up the truck and was told yes. The day before I was supposed to pick up the truck, I got a call from the Costa Mesa store and was told that's where I needed to go.

Bernardo B. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

JUSTIN E. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and efficient return with these guys. Super costumer focus.

Edric R. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine - no problems,

Dantae T. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service from the inside staff. The man who runs everything to be exact. Kids who did the outside services and damage review were great. Overall terrible experience

LORETTA L. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manger Reprimanded employee in front of me while they were trying to help me. manager was outside the building yelling through a window. We were told to park under blue tarp at the facility by another employee. The same Manager in his Audi told me I parked in his spot and that I should have parked my Rental truck against the wall. there were two other cars parked on either side of my truck. They had been there before I got there and were still there when I left. The manger also said that our parking job was the worst possible attempt ever. But he wasn`t going to make me move it since it appeared I was almost done. Hallways aren’t well lit. Carts are small. Numerous people were hanging out on the block wall from the motel next to the facility.

Lucyn W. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience. Everyone here is always very nice!

BRUCE M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went to my originally scheduled drop-off location and was told they didn't have room. They sent me to the one on Newport Blvd. I wish I was notified ahead of time. That was some extra time out of my day I wasn't planning on. The location on Newport Blvd was okay but there were a lot of "workers for hire" hanging around in front and that made me feel a bit uncomfortable as they were trying to flag me down for moving help which obviously I didn't need since I was dropping off the truck.

LUKAS M. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner was rude on the phone and inflexible. I will advise others to avoid this location.

Waldo C. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, everything was fantastic!!

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim Fouse,MGR is very argumentive and never tries to resolve your issue,he likes to spend more energy fighting with customer rather hearing their needs,no worries,I will take my business elseware,

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim the Manager at this location is very argumentive and never tries to help and resolve your issues. he spends more time and energy fighting with customer, rather than listening to their needs.

CRAIG G on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I honestly thought that Climate controlled meant that that place HAS A/C running thru it.! Any chance of EVER air conditioning that storage facility? Lord knows we pay enough for it.

Renee M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very efficient way of doing things. Thank you! Between my U-Box and the Moving Helpers, my move was a lot smoother than anticipated. :

ANGELA S on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light keeps going out in my storage unit and I have no control over it - makes it a little worrisome when I go by myself.

SAGHI S on 10/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every single time I can`t get in my storage and each time regarding different matte! ones my card doesn`t work second time I been there.. and more

MARY P on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was, and continues to be, very helpful.

WILLIAM W on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly enough. But having the office separate from the storage area posed logistical problems that other facilities do not have.

THOMAS L on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would have preferred a lower unit. issue with the floors on 3rd floor..wheeling heavier objects the floor tilts forward and downward..should be addressed for smoother transition between levels

GABRIEL N on 9/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to unit it had someone else`s stuff in it. called office, they didn`t help. decided to move stuff out. General Manager, Tim, chastised me about moving stuff out. unprofessional.

DAVID A on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul failed miserably to live up to it`s promise of one month`s free storage with a one way rental. We rented three trucks and were refused 3 months of rentals, instead offered only one.

MATHIEU M on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

only two very small carts, third floor was extremely hot 120 F, we were forced to buy new locks when we already had 2 locks from UHaul they were not round

JOSE A on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, thank you for all your help.

PAUL D on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the lack of parking and the long wait when setting up the unit was very very frustrating. Everything else about the experience was good. Thx!

EILEEN H on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one complaint and I have heard from others. Not enough carts!!

AIDA P on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up your excellent attitude when clients are going through so much!! Thanks Tim and his crew! Aida

CRAIG M on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura helped me immensely with my storage needs. She was cooperative and understanding and provided terrific service.

ART K on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well-run operation. Very helpful people.

DAVID A on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are less than 5 x 10. Found the light switch timer.

OSCAR C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up what you guys are doing

RICHARD W on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was great! But the location could sure use more space.

WYOMA S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst experience we`ve ever had dealing with a company. We would never recommend this facility to anyone

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.