U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HOLLY R. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your 800-number reservation system is way too time consuming and frustrating. It was much better in the past when you could talk and reserve directly with the site providing the vehicle/equipment. The 800-number representatives were not forthcoming with all of the costs. No one every told me about the mileage and they reserved a trailer for me in Costa Mesa when I had repeatedly said I needed a truck because I would not have a trailer hitch. At the Costa Mesa location I was told I had to take a bigger truck because the smaller ones had been reserved by Federal Express but when I returned the truck those smaller ones had never left the lot. I feel that the cost and availability was mis-represented and that UHaul's goal to make all they could off of me was far more important than customer service. The end cost was three times what I was quoted on the phone. I will not use UHaul ever again and I will discourage others from using UHaul. Thank goodness there are still a few small independent rental places around.

Lauren M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean interior of cab a little better

MASOOD J. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I originally had a reservation at the Newport beach location and 8:00AM and no one showed up. I end up waiting till 8:45AM then I called the reservation number and they got me a new reservations at the coasta Mesa location. I would like to let you guys know that the people at Newport beach location are very unprofessional and they have a horrible customer service. This was not their first time either I have had an issue with this location in the past as well but the only reason I go there is because it's close to my house. Thank you

DON E. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were in and out in no time which was nice, because we had a long drive back to Murrieta after a long day helping our daughter move. Thank you!

ALLISON S. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, kind, & courteous staff! Very much appreciated. Moving is hard. Have used before. Will use again. Thank you!

bill p. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Quick professional in & out.

TS R. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be a little more customer service oriented

ROBIN A. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was not handling well, but it accomplished the job.

BILL P. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I saw from my experience! This is the second time I've used this location because my first experience was Great also! I have other locations that are closer but with only used this location and have recommended this location to several of my friends who all have thanked me for recommending this location because they met there needs and commented what a pleasure they made the whole experience!

DEAN P. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return process was quick and easy. A big improvement from previous experiences.

ERIC S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was in such poor shape it felt as if it was going to explode driving 50 mph down the freeway, shaking almost to the point of being considered violent. Worst truck I have ever rented from U-Haul.

KATHERINE R. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service excellent: on a scale of one (1) to ten (10) I give you a TWELVE (12)

ROBERT B. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job....they got me in and out very quickly..... Both picking up the truck and returning the truck.....I'll use them again

THOMAS C. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to by your customer service rep when renting the truck. He expressly said if I paid cash when returning the truck my card would not be charged. Upon return just a few hours later I learned my card had already been charged for the rental. When I complained to the manager he didn't seem to care at all. Awful customer service.

STEVEN W. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both sites employee was welcoming and bright and helpful with our rental on the pick up and drop off. Thank you for services.

JEFFREY J. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the experience, the movers/box loaders were fast professional courteous. They did a great job. I am not sure how it could be better except perhaps faster delivery time if possible, but this was across the country and took two weeks but other than that. No complaints and even the two week window was the time promised and delivered so no complaints even about the time.

JOHN M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff - helpful, offered good suggestions. Location was immaculate.

RICH F. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let us know that we can do 24 hour drop off. I had to wakeup early Sunday morning for 8 am drop off and the place wasn't even open yet. I was not aware of the 24 hour drop off and would have taken it back Saturday evening. Also you should put the galons of gas gage to fill to point of recieve, I over filled the vehicle and want some money back.

kathleen t. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only place to go. Amazing staff!

Lucia B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had such a bad experience with Budget. I had reserved my truck a month ahead and they called me two days before my move out date to cancel. I rushed to uhaul they did not have anything for that move out date. But they did everything possible to get me the truck I needed. In the end they are above and beyond what anyone should expect from a moving supply company!

WILLIAM B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented vehicles there a number of times. Service is very good. Because its so good, it is always the first place I think of when a truck or van is needed.

BRIANNA R. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!

Eric G. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast,efficient, and friendly. It's what everyone needs and expects.

David M H. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and quick check-out and return.

ROD N. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Eliot M. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in all facets online reservations quick in and out processing however got stuck to paying $7.00 for the uhaul hand truck rental costs for hand truck should be disclosed during pick up of truck if seal is taken off

ANDREW H. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty and I had to stop to clean the windshield

JOSEPH C. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called before hand to see if there were trucks available; they were prompt and courteous. Walked in and was in and out in 15 minutes with everything explained so the return went just as smoothly!

george h. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Felt like I was going to lose my entire net worth if I didn't buy insurance. Also the kiss of death if I didn't fill the tank exactly back to original state. Rather than being a valued customer I left with the truck in fear. Horrible experience and the truck was filthy

LORRAINE K. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion about the mileage used but reps. at this location were very accommodating.

Julie B. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That was the best U-haul experience I have ever had and I am 52 years old and have had many! Kudos to Matt M! Julie T Beller

PITHU H. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

TOM B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I followed the re-fill guidelines meticulously and ended up overfilling the tank by at least $20. I pointed this out and was told it must be a gauge malfunction and had no recourse. I feel totally scammed.

CRAIG G on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I honestly thought that Climate controlled meant that that place HAS A/C running thru it.! Any chance of EVER air conditioning that storage facility? Lord knows we pay enough for it.

Doug C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was really excellent! And the equipment was spotless and working well. My moving experience was difficult but U-haul made it so much easier than I expected. Thank you!

LOUIS D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed and extremely pleased with the professional and accommodating personnel especially since I moved my dates several times. I have used this company before and returned without hesitation and this recent experience confirmed that they're the best in the business all the way around! Thank you U-Haul!

DAVID L. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. A pleasure to do business here! Thanks all!!

MARJORIE R. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a pick up truck and got a van. The mileage estimate is too expensive.

JUDITH F. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was incredibly helpful!! They made sure that we had everything we needed and that we were comfortable with all aspects of the rental truck.

Renee M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very efficient way of doing things. Thank you! Between my U-Box and the Moving Helpers, my move was a lot smoother than anticipated. :

ANGELA S on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light keeps going out in my storage unit and I have no control over it - makes it a little worrisome when I go by myself.

Jessica P. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck rentals were fine. Efficient, helpful, etc. My rating is for your storage business. Both on move in day and move out day my order was completely messed up, and my clicker didn't work, twice, and then my 24 hours access, which I had paid extra for, didn't work twice. Totally unforgivably bad service. I won't be using UHaul for storage ever again.

MICHIKO S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was I couldn't find a parking space. I came back one hour later then I could park my car. So we started later than we scheduled.

BENJAMIN G. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a big truck on one side of the parking lot, a lady assisting the forklift operator that was offloading the truck was rude and told me to park somewhere else. Other than that rude lady, everything else was fine.

Michelle V. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is great!!

JOHN J. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is difficult. Get rid of the donation requests. I don't want to "give for the environment".pass the plates at your church.

SAGHI S on 10/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every single time I can`t get in my storage and each time regarding different matte! ones my card doesn`t work second time I been there.. and more

Hillary V. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was driving to LA. The only complaint I have is that the break was too far away from the floor. Sitting in traffic was painful for my ankle that has no problems. I had to elevate my leg when breaking. Also the break was so much higher than the gas pedal that I had to lift my leg high to get to it.

MIKE V. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My check in was great. The guy working check in went out of his way to find me because I left my phone charger

MARY P on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was, and continues to be, very helpful.

WILLIAM W on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly enough. But having the office separate from the storage area posed logistical problems that other facilities do not have.

THOMAS L on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would have preferred a lower unit. issue with the floors on 3rd floor..wheeling heavier objects the floor tilts forward and downward..should be addressed for smoother transition between levels

SHERRI F. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff were courteous and friendly. They were accommodating to my needs. I would definitely use them again.

RONI W. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off experience was great! Unfortunately I arrived a few hours after drop off time but they were willing and ready to work with me. The employee unhooked the u-haul within minutes. I was out of there within 5 minutes without extra charges accruing!

Brett A. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make this entire service FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ERIK E. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish I could find my paperwork to find the name of the person at the counter, because she was excellent!

SAMANTHA R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure that ALL charges are clearly disclosed to the customer. I was not informed that I would be a) charged for fuel and b) charged a refueling fee of $30. If I had been informed of that when I picked up the truck, I would have refueled it myself before delivering it to avoid an unanticipated $83 charge! Not cool U-Haul!

Edward H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing. staff was friendly and professional during pick up and drop off. Facilities are clean, equipment in good order.

Anthony B. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed like a busy location. The truck was an old model for a 26 footer. Battery was dead when I tried to leave the uHaul and then died after loading the truck. Luckily I was able to jump start the truck without needing help; otherwise a uHaul assistance would have taken an hour and I needed to meet movers on a schedule.

MICHELLE D. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you again!

BRIAN B. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very flexible to meet our needs. Thank you!

ADAM L. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed with the vehicle. The interior door handles did not work, the truck barely started throughout the day, and then wouldn't start at night.

MIKE S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wash the outsides & windshields making sure they're clean for viewing while driving also make sure the where items are stored there is a late

Alexander R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the quality of staff and quality of equipment. The staff were friendly, respectful, straightforward and honest. The truck I rented was clean, well-maintained and a pleasure to drive. I'll be back next time I need to rent a truck, van or trailer.

Mike S. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best of the U-Haul Locations. I highly recommend.

KEVIN P. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Followed up as we had some wiring issues and were very accommodating.

SUSAN V. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was great! We needed to keep the truck we rented an extra day but it was reserved by another customer. He was offered us a slightly smaller truck that was available and had it ready for is to swap out when we got there. We have used this location before and they always have the truck ready for us so we don't have to wait.

VERONICA R. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager is very abupt. Insinuating that he would not have the size truck I reserved. This made me feel very nervous. As you well know, moving is one of the top stressors one has to endure. I did not apprecitate his attitude. I have to say your Rancho Cordova, Ca location off Sunrise Blvd...is the best. The team at that location had the truck ready and running for me with a very "Aloha" attitude. The truck rented at Costa Mesa, CA was fine. Additionally, I have big issue with UHaul charginig me over $400.00 for the same truck and the same distance. I rented a truck from Rancho Cordova and I was only charged $180.00 for 3 days to Costa Mesa, CA. I was charged over $400.00 for Costa Mesa up to Martinez. Which is basically the same milage. I am outraged by being charged over double the price and will contact the BBB. I have been a very good customer of Uhaul especially love the Rancho Cordove site. However, your pricing out of Orange County, CA is highway Robbery!!!!! Thank you, Veronica Raya 925 367 7961

aaron d. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available for customer service or have a line for people with reservations. Once we got to an agent process went quickly. Agent was friendly despite doing the work of three people.

MICHELLE D. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a regular customer I appreciate the extra customer service. Excellent service! Thank you

Angela S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like working with Laura - she really takes care of things and makes it very easy for her customers.

CECILY R. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait to return equipment in the morning was terrible. It may be more manageable if more staff were scheduled in the mornings, specifically during the weekends and at the end/beginning of the month.

Raj S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

return process took very long and the agent was not helpful

GARY S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who waited on me (I believe he is the manager at this location) was very skilled at making sure that everyone was greeted promptly and helped quickly. He personally handled two lines of people in a way that minimized wait time and got us all out and on our way very efficiently and was very courteous to the customers and staff. Bravo to this expert multi-tasker! Great way to start my day that included a 750 mile road trip to retrieve a car using a brand-new auto transport trailer from this excellent U-haul store!

HOSS S. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was very helpful and di a great job. He took initiative to go above and beyond to help us with our rental

HOLLY J. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More parking space for customers.

JESSICA G. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service! Highly recommend!

LARRY T. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was very accommodating and made the rental experience easy and convenient during a time when rental trucks were scarce due to the end of the month and was the weekend. Nothing I can say to improve this experience.

LAURENCE F. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more accommodating when it comes to gas. I pointed out that it was not up to level on chart before I left . Had a debate over it when I returned.

KRISTY H. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Costa Mesa has been wonderful to work with! I was impressed by how quick we got our equipment (especially compared to other UHaul experiences), and the attention staff gave to customers on the phone and in person.

GABRIEL N on 9/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to unit it had someone else`s stuff in it. called office, they didn`t help. decided to move stuff out. General Manager, Tim, chastised me about moving stuff out. unprofessional.

BRENDAN C. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher was very friendly and helpful.

AARON C. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Tim was on top of things and very curtious to the crowd he had in his store... His good attitude was much appreciated!

anthony o. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendent was courteous, helpful and informative

DAVID A on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul failed miserably to live up to it`s promise of one month`s free storage with a one way rental. We rented three trucks and were refused 3 months of rentals, instead offered only one.

ralph h. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

stuart a. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Supply a clean vehicle. Supply a fully fueled vehicle so it's not a given that a customer must use more miles (which u charge for) to get more fuel then fuel again to recharge to rented amount. Change the attitude of the Mgr Tim.

amy j. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has nothing to do with the costa mesa branch. It's about scheduling and problem solving skills of your call center staff. First of all i received a appointment at 9. Arrived at the newport beach branch and found out they are not open until ten. Now i have my friends and mover all scheduled at 9 because it's close. Called your customer service and explained the situation. Get transferred multiple times and end up with some one telling me it has nothing to do with us and can't help me. Called again got transferred couple times finally end up in the traffic center and switched me to the Costa Mesa branch. By that time it's already 9:45am. I still end up getting a truck by ten at the other location. Waste of my time and money for the mover and have everybody waiting for me for an hour for such a careless mistake, and should be easily solved problem. Your employees need better training.

robert h. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

be more accurate with your billing. I was charged for 2 days on a rental I had for 20 hours

DAVID S. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

charge of $7.00 per day for dolley was excessive. also tried to charge $45 for gas for driving 24 miles during 17 days of rental

CHARLES S. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very professional and their staff was very helpful.

TIM L. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I don't really see anything that stood out as needing to be corrected. Tim, the team leader took care of everything for us making it easier for us to get in and get out smoothly. His team was also on it. Customer Service was always at the forefront, always priority. Great job! If needed I will use this location again! Thanks!

DEHOREL M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is no jockey wheel on the trailer. Not sure if I will hire a trailer again

SHEILA M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our rep was awesome! Upon return, Tim had the truck checked in, in no time and was very professional!

KARISSA I K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man helping us was fast, efficient and got us on our way very quickly making the drop off easy and not time consuming at all. Thank you!

KRISTIN B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck it only had 1/8 of a tank of gas, and they had to go fill it up which made me late to meet my movers causing me to be charged for additional moving time. Customer service was poor.

MARTIN G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure vehicle is clean and washed.

PHILLIP R. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

C'mon man.... At least clean the windows inside and out (and the mirrors) and wipe down the interior.

RON N. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay the same.

glenn e. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check the sound system in the truck. right speaker has a short in it.

KRISTEN D. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing job working with me. We had a horrible move experience and u-haul was very understanding and accommodating.

CATHIE C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived they did not have the truck for me and when I got my truck they forgot to give me the dolly.... Uhaul...u can do a better job than this.. Disappointed.

CLAUDE B. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every time I rent a truck the truck is extremely dirty on the outside. The last truck I could not even see out of the front windshield safely. The person who checked me out blamed the city for not allowing them to clean the vehicles. Or is the other side of the equation U-Haul does not want to pay the expense of cleaning their own equipment?

ERICSEAN S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Experience at this location is always great. Fun, friendly and helpful employees which makes waiting enjoyable. It's the only location I ever rent from.

SUSAN J. H. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don;t know.

AURIEL E. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful even though our reservation made on the website was never received by them.

SAUL G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional associates. Good service.

ROBERT B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

line is too long with not enough staff to help the customers. Otherwise everything went very well. Thank you U-Haul!!

CATHERINE S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More parking! :)

DUANE B. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

SUZANNE H. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ALI A. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim runs a fist class operation. Nice work. Appreciate your attention to detail. Wish more business would be this efficient. Thanks again.

NICOLE C. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Providing a cheaper source of gas. I would have been 50 for me to purchace 3 gallons OK gas yet tuebnearest gas station was so fa r away it would have been nearly just as much

FLORENCE R. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Thank you!

ANTHONY N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was great

ELLEN E. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great Stephen was my CS person. He was informative and very helpful. Everything was as expected---GREAT!!!!

KATIE M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff!

john c. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

perhaps ask if you have insurance coverage in place to cover a rental and if so bring the rider for a review when picking up a uhaul. i felt hostage to take your coverage. fat profit no doubt to your bottom line. or give half half the premium back if truck returned without incident.

Adrian G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuel cost $125 to go 160 miles. Truck doesn't seem to get very good mileage. Difficult to start as well. Vibrated like crazy especially on the 91 Freeway. We accidentally left a hand-truck and a furniture dolly on the truck when we dropped it off. Our mistake, I know, but no one contacted us to let us know and we only noticed the mistake a few days later. I called and was told the items were either thrown away or given away. That's really disappointing, let me tell you. I also am highly irritated at having to bring back the truck with the tank partly-full, with no credit for filling it up completely. It's a real pain to get the fuel level exactly right.

tiffany f. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issues is rentals are for 24hrs and they had our uhaul reserved for first thing in the morning yet we were charged the same

MATHIEU M on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

only two very small carts, third floor was extremely hot 120 F, we were forced to buy new locks when we already had 2 locks from UHaul they were not round

Becky S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Tim was the best :) He was friendly, professional, and extremely understanding when I forgot to return the dolly. Newport/Costa Mesa U haul is the place to go!!!

Sven L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Just a brief delay checking the vehicle back in but no big deal whatsoever. People were friendly and the cargo van was perfect for my needs. Will positively do business here again.

GLENN M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and completely accommodating... Would definitely rent there again

Claire H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely use this location again.

PETER E. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and helpful people.

Kevin K. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My wife was harassed repeatedly by the men hanging around in front of your facility. We will never come back - even if we have to drive 30 miles. Tell the city of Costa Mesa that if they can't protect businesses you won't have customers.

JOSE A. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service.

Chris W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your manager as of 8-28-14 was the worst businesses man or woman I have ever met! I can describe him as a tall dark haired male around 6'3" who talks over you unless you're answering his question. Then he insulted me on SEVERAL occasions when I refused to pay an additional $6.84 in addition to the price he already quoted. I would have had no problem doing that if he hadn't rented me a unit that was just small enough to break a leg off of a $1000 bed frame. Then disrespected me by saying "you laid your bed, frame and headboard flat?! Look buddy, if you don't know how to pack a trailer there's not much I can do for you." That's when I asked "did you really just insult me after you rented me the wrong size trailer?" He replied "no!" Then I said "I would never return to this location and not to expect any business from my friends or relatives." He walked away muttering under his breath.

Kevin W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent! The truck itself was a bit old and raggedy.

DARREN M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in trailer as well as truck so i don't get harassing emails for non returned equipment that they have.

DENNIS A. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy dirty inside and out. Cigarette ashes everywhere on the counsel and dirt and dust on the floors and on the interior upholstery, seats were clean. The A/C did not work. And when I checked in I was not told that using the dolly in the truck would be an additional charge. Come on! I get it that margins are thin but you have to tell people that they will be charged if the "protective green seal" is broken. That feels like nickel and diming and a little bit of a bait and switch which makes this customer feel disappointed. The manager did the right thing and removed the charges and he was very helpful but I'm sure the policy is to tell customers of potential extra charges if not it needs to be. Come to think about maybe the A/C was extra charge. Denis

GREGORY W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

JEREMIAH P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This staff is very good. Very friendly, professional and good at their job.

TIFFANY Z. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I came in to return the truck and dolly the manager told me he was not going to charge me for the extra day. I was in a rush and he told me I could leave and said he would take care of it. So, I leave and I get an email that he charged my card for an extra day on everything! I cannot stand liars. Also, he had all teenagers working there under him. All of them really didn't really know what they were doing but you could tell that he liked the idea of them having to ask him for everything. I will never come to this location again.

michelle d. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With new people the cleaning of trucks needs to be looked at.

Felicia B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were told that we could easily pull our 2010 Toyota Camera behind the truck we rented. We had to stop in Vegas as the truck sounded like it was stuck in 2nd gear (started in Costa Mesa, CA). Called for assistance...they arrived in good time and were helpful and nice. Nothing was wrong?!?!? The truck cooled down and rested and seemed ok. Bottom line, the truck couldn't handle going up inclines pulling the car. The car was NOT loaded down and the truck did NOT have a heavy or full load. We ended up spending $200 more to pull the car and had to drive it one whole day on our trip to TN because the truck could not handle going up any mountains. We could have just saved the money and drove it separate and not had to deal with driving slower pulling a car. It made the trip more stressful, costly and added time to the trip.

MIKE H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service at both ends of trip!

Kenneth M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck rental process was easy. It made our move less burdensome. Thanks to the staff of Uhaul Costa Mesa.

DAVID G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That being said, my reservation wasnt available at the original, I had to go to 3 locations. . VERY DISAPPOINTED

Glenn E. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Best UHaul experience yet!

EDWARD P. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop-off of the trailer.

TOM M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They forgot to tighten the hitch. Everything else was excellant. Lucky for all of us, I dont trust ANYBODY OR ANYPLACE, because of peoples complacency in the workplace. That is why I make it a point to check their work. Thoght you should know. Tom

STEPHEN K. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well.

JOSE A on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, thank you for all your help.

Robert G. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and all the people were excellent. thank you!

evin d. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

terrible customer service, very unhelpful. I stood around waiting to be helped, but was left unacknowledged. The parking lot was small and chaotic, which would still have been fine had there been any sort of organization or direction...but there wasn't.

ALBERT T. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt and helpful- vastly exceeded our expectations...Thank You to all staff at the Costa Mesa location!

Roderick M. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rand was outstanding. overall service was excellent. Thank you for such great service.

DAVID W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have the truck I reserved. No advance notice that I would not get what I reserved. Hard to find location.

juerg b. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Full gas tank when picking up and more accurate quote on gas milage usage.

KRISTINE K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my rental and the service I received from Matthew and the newest employee (I'm sorry I can't remember her name but apparently she's only been on the job a couple of days and she did fine) at Uhaul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa. The staff in general were friendly and helpful. The only issue I had, as did a few other customers, was the line at the service counter -- only 1 worker for 5 to 6 customers made it slow.

Matt W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was training day and busy for a Tuesday. Besides the lack of customer service and slow help the guy that hooked up the car hauler decided to wrap the loose strap around the ratchet which caused it to be unusable when I got to the location to pick up the car!!! Luckily the guy I bought the car from had tools and was able to undo your idiots handy work!!!! Try hiring people over 18 and maybe you'll get workers that understand they're roll and give a crap about details and prompt service! Going to another place next time...

ROBERT F. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing

RICHARD B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow Billing/payment to be done online

joy v. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service! It's run like a tight ship! Very courteous and friendly. Amazing!

TERRY H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were super...service excellent.

MICHAEL C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To begin with U Haul did not have thr truck at the location it was reserved at and was only notified a couple of hours before hand on a Sunday so I was stuck unable to find any other options. It cost me time extra mileage and extra gas. Then to top it off the battery died at the end of the day when all I wanted was to get home. A dinky little battery for a 26' truck

PETER H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not cleaned out and the driver side mirror kept tilting down while driving. I had to reach out and lift the mirror up so I could see the left side. Very dangerous.

DANIEL M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One thing I didn't like was that I was charged for more miles than I used. Other than that, everything was good

JOSEPH G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pickup was filthy. All else was very good.

PAUL D on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the lack of parking and the long wait when setting up the unit was very very frustrating. Everything else about the experience was good. Thx!

ROBERT B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

EILEEN H on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one complaint and I have heard from others. Not enough carts!!

ROBERT P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't like being bombarded by a herd of Mexicans when I drove into the yard

JAMES B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

RICHARD N. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service from the counter was professional and efficient however they could stand to be a bit more polite & friendlier.

JAMIE S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Thanks Uhaul:)

PAUL M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT STAFF. ALL COSTS QUOTED ACCURATELY. RECOMMENDATIONS FOR TRUCK SIZE SAVED ME MONEY. DID ONLINE REGESTRATION AND WAS IN AND OUT IN 15 OR 20 MINUTES.EQUIPMENT WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION.HAD NO PROBLEMS. RATE THESE GUYS 10 0F 10.GREAT EXPERIENCE.

WILLA J. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff !!!! Very courteous and helpful!!

RICHARD W. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff. The greatest!!! Thanks guys and girls.

AIDA P on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up your excellent attitude when clients are going through so much!! Thanks Tim and his crew! Aida

DUSTY B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee that took my order on day of pickup was fantastic. A younger gentleman (I don't remember his name).

RICHARD S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did have a problem with ants in the cab of the truck. Otherwise everything was great

CHARES M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional from pick up to drop off. Very nice, friendly and extremely helpful.

DWAYNE B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Grace period on many day rentals. Perhaps 60 minutes. Thank You!

Matt C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service reps were friendly however I found it to a complete SCAM when I drove a total of 3.8 miles and returned the rental only to find I would have to either fill up the gas where I found it or pay 12.68 for them to do so. When did a car burn 3 gal of gas going 3.8 miles? My cigarette boat gets better mileage.

CRAIG M on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura helped me immensely with my storage needs. She was cooperative and understanding and provided terrific service.

bryan m. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and efficient. Friendly and we were done quickly. No problems with the trucks and loved the extra help loading and unloading site that was added on the uhaul site!!! Thank you.

ERICK C. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

OWNER- Dealt with the actual owner on return and he was rude and fake in his demeanor. I'm done with this place! I'll be using U-Haul again I'm sure but not this location. I asked some questions and he treated me as I was wasting his time but actually I was inquiring about a one-way rental across the country to move my daughter. I have a suggestion- Have this guy stick to writing checks and keep him off the counter,

RACHEL G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awkward location/hard to get to.

erica d. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got UBoxes and a trailer. The trailer experience was great, but the UBoxes were terrible. The left hand (online) didn't know what the right hand (local affiliates) were doing. Plus, the info was not shared with the Moving Help website. The UBoxes were not delivered on the date specified in my original contract, which caused problems with my Moving Help and then the UHaul representative in my destination came at me with attitude like it was my fault. UHaul should stick to their core business and drop the sorry attempt at UBoxes.

KLIMTONG M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Foster and Mr. Wilcox were nice, willing to help and concern customer was sastified with services. Thank you so much.

JESSICA D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not double book people. I had a reservation and NO truck at 730 am. I was told no truck would be available till the afternoon. I dont know who moves after 2 in the afternoon on a Saturday in August but not me. I was treated rudely by Tim at the Newport location and was hung up on. Time did call me back after 30 minutes, with a truck, but acted like he was doing me a favor honoring my reservation. Worse Uhaul experience thanks to Tim.

TRANG N. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give a discount to returning customer.

JOE G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager TIM needs to take some Xanax and calm down. He was in a customers face who apparently he found out owns the property next to his house and decided to bitch at the poor old man because someone broke into his car that lives on the guys property. Tim was all heated and then started yelling at his employees. I use to work at that u-hall and if Tim talked to me like he was to his employees id knock him out or sue u-hall for millions.

MIKE J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy place, yet the manager was on top of things.

HARPREET S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the online order items was not delivered to me and when I asked store representative about it rather than helping me she said she can't do anything and I had to buy that item again. This was not what I was expecting. Also while returning I was charged $25 for not folding furniture pads. This was nowhere mentioned and ridiculous. It was written that truck should be clean which I made sure it was but I just put the furniture pads as it is.

david m. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Total professional experience'... give thiss owner a bonus!!!!!!! :-)

Osamu N. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience all around: I got the impression that they were a very tight-knit group who took pride in fast, friendly service. Honestly I was impressed by how I was treated. I appreciated the minute update I received even during busy periods to let me know that my case was being handled. Thank you guys!

ROBERT R. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was a horrible experience for me and will not use uhaul again for any of my needs. Period.

STEVE V. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was busy things moved quickly.

Ryan D. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

List this location on the Uhaul website! They were great and had everything I needed, including the 14' trucks that the website listed as unavailable! Called them and within minutes I had my reservation completed! Pick up was a breeze, and the late night drop was an excellent option since I was moving until after midnight!! I will definitely return to the Newport blvd location for my next move, as well as recommend Uhaul to all my friends. Thank you!!

PAUL A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some mis-coordination on my reservation of a truck at a different location but the guys here made it happen.

anthony n. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

Charles B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Perhaps a separate checkin for those that pre- registered for equipment. The folks working were friendly and return was excellent. Thanks

JASON G. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck at 8am and they asked me what time I would have it back even though it is a full day rental just so they could No told them probably by 11am.

PATRICK H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It could be clearer where to park our car while picking up a truck. Perhaps move some of the rentals behind the building (keeping one of each out front) would give more room for the customers.

ART K on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well-run operation. Very helpful people.

DAVID A on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are less than 5 x 10. Found the light switch timer.

OSCAR C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up what you guys are doing

RICHARD W on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was great! But the location could sure use more space.

WYOMA S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst experience we`ve ever had dealing with a company. We would never recommend this facility to anyone

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.