U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robbie R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the easy rental experience. I really like the drop off experience.

Rolf T. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service, clean truck. Good store!

ART K on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well-run operation. Very helpful people.

MICHAEL M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas tank was at least 1/4 full. Mine had a warning light showing only 21 miles to empty.

NIKOLE N. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas in the truck. Clean truck from inside to outside. It was super dirty with trash inside of the truck, muddy outside, and even the front window was half broken that I did not see it when I picked it up do to the dirty windows.

DENNIS T. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually help them and not just say "we closed two minutes ago, do it yourself".

ADAM Z. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly this is the best-run uhaul I have ever been to.

Chris W. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could not correct drop off llocation after mistakenly chosen

DAVID A on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are less than 5 x 10. Found the light switch timer.

CHARLES G. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't charge so much for a gas GUZZLING truck!

JEFFERY G. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The site is too cramped.

VICKIE L. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely rent the 14' truck with dolly as having the ramp makes a huge difference. This truck was a beast! Plus, is was as easy to drive as the 10' truck. Vickie

GRAHAM R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster equipment return.

MICHELLE D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the GREAT service!

BRITTANY B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and fast customer service.

Stephen K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I know land is expensive near the beach, but I wish your lot was larger. Especially for folks renting big trucks for the first time. Very intimidating driving in and out of the location. Other than that, the crew was great and the truck was perfect, and perfectly priced. Thanks!

Tim H. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

JOHN K. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reception was speedy - they were ready with the paperwork. In and out with a truck. Return same way. Well organized. Truck worked fine.

BRIAN D. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hearing of our family tragedy, that changed our transport needs/plans... management of the store forgave/eliminated the wrong location drop-of fee... I would totally recommend to all friends and family doing business with a company that has patience, understanding, and a heart for its customers. Such a bright-spot in an otherwise tough week.

CHLOE S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I should have asked, but a "hey, have you driven one of these before/do you have any questions about where buttons are?" would have been really helpful. I spent 20 minutes trying to figure out how to move the mirrors only to find that you have to move them manually.

ROXANNE S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

paul m. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do like the emailed receipts and records.

GIANNA S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Fouse was extremely helpful and very responsive to my requests in a timely manner. I have rented from this location a couple times and would absolutely recommend it to friends. I really appreciate the excellent customer service as moving can be frustrating as it is! Thanks :)

SHAWN P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. You have great customer service. Everything was great. Keep it up :)

DARLENE E. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more customer parking. Quick drop off service.

ZACHARIE W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Give the impression that you genuinely care about the customer and are happy to help make his or her move as easy as possible.

ALEXANDER K. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the windows inside and out. Under certain conditions, very difficult to see out the windshield. Small lot - difficult to maneuver.

CORAZON V. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little annoyed when they charged me for a hitch. I've been to that location a few times and I never had to buy a hitch so I can rent the trailer. They should inform their customers that if they don't bring their hitch they will have to buy one at the store. There was no where or did anyone inform me of this new policy. I asked the manager when it changed, they said last year. He said that he started charging because his employees would forget to take the hitch off the customers trucks and the manager would be eating the cost. I get it....as a business owner you don't want to replace equipment. BUT, don't punish the customers for your employees mistake...penalize you employees. They are the one who made the mistake.

JOEL C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dolly I reserved was not in the truck and the back door was left open. I suspect this was oversight since I purchased insurance so a walk around wasn't necessary. Luckily we ended up not needing the dolly.

Matt D. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a lock with the truck.

AMBER W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and helpful! I love the donated box area too! Only downfall is the challenging parking.

DYLAN B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim the owner/operator provided top-notch customer service. Will definitely go out of my way to use this particular U-Haul location the next time I move.

Patricia G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worker who helped us with the inspection was courteous. He did a great job in trying to expedite the transaction at the cash register when his scanner failed to work. He was the bright point in our interactions at this location. For the downside, there were approximately 6-8 men hanging around the drive way entrance, chatting, and at times, blocking the parking spots. In fact, when I returned the truck, I found my car was blocked in by a mini-van. My husband went into the U-Haul store, but no on claimed it. I asked the men hanging by the driveway who owned the minivan and one of the men claimed it. He was extremely rude and unapologetic for blocking my car. It seemed these men were hanging around to pick-up moving work possibly. They make driving in and out of the location difficult. This just topped an already frustrating experience in the morning where there was a line of people waiting for the store to open. It took approximately 30 minutes to reach the cashier. Then another 10-15 minutes for the initial truck inspection. We had to wait because another truck was ahead of us. The lot is poorly organized, so the flow of traffic to the exit is easily blocked by incoming cars and trucks. I think it would have helped if someone was outside, trying to direct the flow of traffic as there were cars parked in random places blocking cars and trucks. It certainly seemed the location was short of staff.

JENNIFER K. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facilities and parking area is too small. Very cramped and difficult to park and maneuver trailer and vehicles. However, customer service was beyond excellent. The staff were respectful, polite, kept me informed of the process, efficient, and professional. Will be coming back to this location for the outstanding service.

CATHY R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

initially I had problem realizing that the safety chains to the axles were not properly connected which cause a major delay. I could only connect one side and felt that one was good enough. The dolly could not be turned causing the front wheels of car being towed to become twisted. So I had to unload and reload twice. Once I got it right, the trip from CA to NC went smooth and easy. If there is a way to prevent this from happening again, implement it.

jon r. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only suggestion I would have is add additional person to check us in. The line gets really long.

CHARLIE W. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was offered $50 off for being transferred from Tustin to Costa Mesa. I paid for the extra mileage, but did not receive the $50. Whom do I contact now?

NIMA R. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are very rude and unprofessional It feels like they hate their jobs and they wanna take it out on you

fahimeh n. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with millage. I use the truck for one trip from Costa Mesa 22 street to corner of Pacific coast HWY and Crown Vally and I don't think round trip would be more then 45 mills, but they probably type wrong number and told me I had 123 mills which is inposible..also when I took the truck it was less then half tang and I returned it almost full tang.but they said we don't pay for that. you would charge me if I don't fill the gas, but you pay for what I paid more.overall it was a bad experience.

JOSEPH V. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

for the amount of $$. i can't believe the trucks are so dirty. after 4 hrs. of loading and tired, i had to spend a half hr. cleaning all windows, rear few mirrors and sticky dirty interior including steering wheel so i could drive it for 6hrs. across desert. ran well, front tires looked low on air. then, they say to call at destination for drop off place. tiny small print on contract with phone number made this difficult. had to contact u-haul to ask where the phone number was after 6 hrs. of unloading in 110 plus heat in lake havasu, AZ. so, how can i reccomend here...?? are all the rental company's like this?? disapointed in u-haul.

RAY D. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck they put me in. Filthy dirty inside and out, no power steering below 15 miles per hour!? The drivers door wouldn't close and kept flying open on every time I turned right. Honestly major multi million dollar law suit could happen and you would deserve it. Couldn't lock the door because it wouldn't close. Embarased that I didn't use Penske or Ryder. For me personally its hard to imagine a company as reckless as you guys, are still even in business. Its a leadership issue. People managing there P&L and blowing off what matters most. Customer experience. Ray DeMeritt 805-794-7858

DAVID A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager who checked us is was absolutely top notch. This location is limited by space and requires lots of coordination by the employees to make every square foot work. Everyone I encountered was professional, courteous, and knowledgable. This store is extremely well run. I can't say as much for the phone calls I placed to Uhaul Traffic and Scheduling which were often poor.

NATHAN W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is too full and not monitored--there was no parking available.

ERIC V. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me on the phone in Newport was very helpful. He did not charge me extra and the trailer drop off was about 5 miles away.

JAMES H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manage staffing better.

Brian B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whoever the manager was at the time, was understaffed and did an incredible job processing customers. He is really good at what he does.

Doug C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy on 6/30 but the employees, especially the fellow with "owner" on his name tag were competent, efficient, and respectful of my time and desire to get the truck rented and get my move started quickly. The Cargo Van was in good shape, and well designed for the job.

LINDA B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a darn thing!! It was a great experience!!!

MELINDA M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

difficult to get in and out of when busy. Need more help. The place is always packed and you have to wait a long time.

CHARLES D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect! Well done!

JOSIE W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than 2 cashiers/inside contract guys on the weekend at the end of the month (since that's the busiest moving weekend). There was a long line on Sunday morning and it took 45 minutes to get in and out of there with only a trailer. I imagine it would've been longer for an actual truck. Other than that, all employees were professional and as quick/efficient as possible for the circumstances.

GLEN A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

yard staff was great. office staff was rude.

Dave S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy, got me out quickly.

Thomas B. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a bit busy checking in. There were many reservations trying to check in at the same time. The gentleman in charge did a superb job handling the volume!

JOHN P. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It states on your trucks 19.99 we used this truck to go to Anaheim and back twice, why did it cost us 150??????

JARED A. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was really beat up. The key would not work on the driver side, you needed to climb across the seat. When you open the driver side door, it drops down. Super bumpy ride compared to the last 26' truck i rented from you. Then the ac would not work in our truck at all. Probably going to try and rent in a couple of weeks from a different location.

Scott B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You miscalculated my mileage by 20 miles in your favor.

ISAAC R. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service I accidently left some hazardous waste material in the back the manager gave me a courtisy call that wasnt so curtious. But thats why I wont rent there again even though Ive rented ther 3 times in the last month

Guadalupe O. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It will be nice to have some one at the office at all times I stay in the parking lot for 20 min because your staff was out to lunch, can you maybe have two people in your office. Thanks. Keep up the good work :0)

edward p. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only inexcusable issue we had was limited customer parking. It seems as if the property is too small for the rental vehicles & equipment. We arrived Monday morning with a reservatonto rent a 10 foot truck, the few customer parking spaces were all taken & we were told to park our cart around the block a block away, because there was no parking allowed allowed in anywhere on the street. This was inexcusable, since we were paying customers paying good money to rent the rental. This location should be on a larger property if there is to be all the rentals & equipment, to allow more customer parking. Though we experienced great service, the parking situation will cause us to rent from a different location if we ever need to rent again.

AUREA M. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy and I had to sweep the back for a while just for it to be clean enough to use.

CHERI J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dirty inside and out. The windows were especially bad.

TROY D. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Big mistake by personnel: The auto trailer that was hooked to the 10' truck was not secured on the ball hitch. When I drove my car up the ramp the auto trailer heaved upward and off the ball. I had to maneuver the auto trailer (by hand) back into position and re-secured the ball hitch. This could have been a HUGE disaster on the freeway!

RICKY B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has the best service I have ever experienced at any U-Haul center. I have been renting with U-Haul for over 20 years. Tim runs this facility like a military camp. No nonsense, approach. I would recommend this location to all. Thank you Tim F.

Melissa W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I asked if I was being reimbursed, the attendant couldn't tell me. My receipt didn't explain this information either and I was forced to look at my bank statement. No one would tell me if I was getting reimbursed and they said they couldn't tell me. This was incredibly frustrating.

SHARON T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very professional and helpful.

Kevin D. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas was. 1/16 full when I picked it up Immediate trip to gas station. I left the truck at the drop address with almost 1/4 full but the rep tried to reimburse us but called no joy after trying to compensate us for the difference.

ANTHONY N. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great cusomer services

MICHELLE D. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great group of guys working there. I always feel like a valued customer. Thanks you guys! Corey you are the BEST!

chris c. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice experience for a last minute need. Thank you.

Jonathan C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, but if there can be a receipt given, how much would be charged on my debit card. It was just a verbal of what would be charged.

ASHLEIGH B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your reservation system seems to have glitches. As I got calls to confirm dates and services they had been mixed up and some services that had been cancelled were still existing. Customer service in Costa Mesa was great!!

ADRIAN V. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas milage was far worse than promised I actually rented 4 vehicles 3 26 footers and a 14 footer the milage was disappointing to say the least. I really think that the posted fuel economy is misleading. To feel great about the experience overall I would like to get a gas refund of about $200.00 for the entire experience. for all 4our trucks combined. The best economy was about 4.5 miles to the gallon. I feel I was seriously mislead when I rented the units. Adrian VAshon 623-764-6000

helen f. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was very good. Thank you.

ARLYN S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication. I made the original reservation at the Tustin store, but they did not have the 5×8 I requested even though this was confirmed. I was sent to Costa Mesa to pick up the 5×8, but they did not have a 5×8 and I had to use a4×8 which was less than I needed. What a time consuming hassle!!

MARLON T. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this particular location was satisfactory.

LAWRENCE c. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use this location exclusively for my moving needs. Well organized and friendly service.

LARRY T. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every time I have been to that location I get blocked in the drive way. I sugest you get a lot somewhere close to park your overflow equipment so it's not so jammed up. I will cost you an additional couple of guys and some rent, however it will be a much smoother operation. Who knows, it may help your business by way of satisfying your customers. In fact next time I will get my equipment from your competition. It's a zoo there

TORRENCE S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provided me a truck with an obvious brake master cylinder leak, which I brought back after spending 14-hours loading for interstate move. They encouraged me to take it off their lot and call UHaul roadside assistance. Had to take it to anoter location where they got me into a new truck and paid for movers to re -pack an entire truck. After care was as good as possible, but ENTIRELY avoidable if they had inspected this truck properly. Extremely disappointed in this location, not the HQ, wasted entire day or more and missed my moving window. Resulted in lost work and tremendous personal inconvenience.

LISA S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire competant staff

NIKOLAJS C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer parking lot was full even if there were no customers inside. I'm not sure if they were somewhere else, but it was hard to find the free spot.

Jorge R. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing is perfect. What make even better this location is that you can find movers help at the entrency, woow that is really great.

Geoffrey O. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service on the phone when reserving the trailer was great and picking up the trailer on the day needed went sort smooth. Very happy

ROBERT S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Set barrier limit to keep the Day Laborers, who are congregating out front, from getting too close to the rented vehicle and yellinging/distracting the driver as it is in the process of making a right-hand turn.

CASSELL L. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service is not consistent. I have rented several trailers from this site. On one occasion they didn't have my equipment. On another they did and lent me the necessary equipment to hook the trailer to my truck. On another occasion, they didn't lend the necessary equipment, but made me purchase additional products to accomplish what they had done for free previously. Inconsistent.

Derek G. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great. They helped me out even with the discrepancy that arose from the first location and were, overall, very helpful.

JOHN PAUL F. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are suppose to be a firm EXPERT IN LOGISTICS. And you send me to leave the truck in a store that has been closed for a while. It was empty, with some wires on the floor. I was with my family waiting after an exhausting day and you send me to a place that you closed down!!!.

JOSEPH T. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location was an air traffic controller for the air force and it shows. I have never seen a facility like this run so professionally and crisply. It was awesome. The entire facility was humming along like a well oiled machine.

OSCAR C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up what you guys are doing

LARRY L. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more customer parking would be great !

CRAIG C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

three times we have rented from this location, it has been stress free and will come again.

DANSEREY N. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were four people in line ahead of me. Took me 15-20 just to finally get to counter. After that took me another 15-20 just to get a employee to hook on the trailer onto my vehicle. Would not recommend this place. Unable to manage busy operation hours.

Tracy D. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off my vehicle during non-hours.

Kyle S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking was an issue. It was difficult to park at the facility while using the uhaul for a few hours. The electronic checkin was fantastic.

DAWN H. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and great service I will definitely use them again,,,,

LINDA F. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service..

WILLIAM L. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady at the counter was very friendly and service was expedient.

HAYDEN F. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cup holder was sticky inside by other than that it was good.

Patricia G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ ok!!

adam a. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee jessee, who checked my trailer in, gave me EXCELLENT customer service. Made me feel like I was his friend instead of a customer. Was a verypleasant eexperience.

COLBY H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location small and inconvinetly located. Truck was poorly cleaned. Truck also operated poorly.

DENNIS J. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crew was fast, friendly and on top of things. Took about 5 minutes to drop off the trailer.

michelle d. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was busy but Corey jumped in after break and got me out of there faster. Great job, thanks!

HOWARD M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer had not been cleaned. Agent at rental desk was not friendly and did not explain things well. Most importantly, I was assessed a late fee after paying for 24 hours of rental and then returning the trailer in less than 3 hours the same day. I checked out at 4pm and the location was open until 7pm. The agent, without informing me, had apparently marked my contract as due at 6:45pm. Neither the desk agent nor the installation agent informed me that I would be considered late and assessed a late fee if I returned past 6:45pm the same day. Nor did anyone tell me whether it was possible to return it after 7pm or how to do so. When I returned at 6:50, waited 15 minutes for the availability of the check-in staff, the check-in agent told me that I was late and would be assessed a charge. I explained the situation and he then received permission from the front desk to waive the late charges. Gee, thanks. When I recently rented a similar trailer from a Pasadena store under similar circumstances, both the front desk agent and the installation agent informed me that the trailer was due back 24 hours later (regardless of the fact that I told them I would be back in a few hours on the same day). They also explained how to turn in the trailer if I returned after the store had closed. The Pasadena staff was friendly, efficient, informative, and set proper expectations, unlike the Costa Mesa staff. Overall, my experience at Costa Mesa was not pleasant and I would not use this location again.

MARTIN G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more parking space for customers.

PAUL R. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff, unaccommodating with our move, terrible attitide

ELMO S. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

be honest I don't really know but you guys did a great job with me

Lauren M. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside of cab was dusty and smelled like pet. A little more effort could be taken to clean out the cab area for new customers.

MARK J. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I returnded the vehicle I was treated as a child yelled at by some 19 year old kid to get back in my truck. Barked orders at as to giving mileage turning on and off lights. Told by the first kid where to pull up to and yelled at by the 19 year old as to where to movie it. During the check out I literally felt like I was being held withoiut my permission in the truck as the worker blocked my door and preceeded to argue with me that I rented the truck for two days, I showed him my contract where it said one day at 29.95 and his responsce was I dont care what your paper says it says here in the computer you rented it for two days. Finally I said let me out of this f..ing truck and where is the manager. This whold thing was rediculous. I understand policy and making check in as smooth as possible but this was completely out of control.....in my opinon..your little adolf hitler needs some training in people skills and anger management.

Farhan G. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was neat & clean, but the 26' truck I had ordered and got would not start the first time you cranked it. I had to do it 2-3 times before it would start. I could smell gas too. Also very important is that it shuddered like crazy while driving in the city or on the highway where the whole dashboard would be shaking badly. The steering also had a lot of play in it. I could almost turn it one quarter without moving the wheels at all. Very dangerous while trying to drive on the highway and control. I would have returned it, but I only had one day to move and did not have a choice. It should be looked into immediately as its a safety issue looking for an accident.

ANGELA A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff. Seemed a little short handed for a Friday before Memorial Day weekend.

TIM T. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell people you charge a dollar per mile

RICHARD W on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was great! But the location could sure use more space.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only reason I am not giving this place a good review because I rented a storage unit from the same location and had a horrible experience. I called the day before to dial in all the final details in terms of what I need to bring with me for the storage unit. I was told as long as I get there before 7PM, it will be ok to stay and unload everything in my unit. I got there at 6:30. It took over 20 minutes to check in. After checking in I asked again,"as long as i'm on the property before 7PM i'm ok to unload everything right?" I was told yes again. I unloaded half of the 20' truck and started to load the elevator except by this time it was after 7PM and it would not let me enter the building even though i was already on the property. After calling the office and demanding to talk to the GM at about 7:45 they allowed me to have 24 Hour access to the property considering the circumstances.

Enrique L. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location, I have dealt with many in different cities. These location is great, friendly and efficient.

GARRY B. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

van needed exterior cleaning. Excellent in and out service;especially the return process. Crowed to enter or leave; a bit dangerous.

LARRY L. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

additional customer parking would be very helpful

DONALD G. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We leased a few storage units (10x10 & 5x10) over the past 6 years. Finally decided to sell off or give away lots of stuff…so we finalized our leasing with U-Haul Storage at 2550 Newport Blvd and rented a Cargo Van from it's sister store at 2680 Newport Blvd both in Costa Mesa 92627. Owner Tim and all employees are courteous and helpful. It was a very good 6 year relationship.

John K. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed to me - customer service wise - like everything has gone up a couple of notches - SERIOUSLY! I was impressed.

SUSAN W. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean the truck, and windshield...For the money you can do it. Thank you

MANDIE D. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

man who helped my wife during the pickup was not friendly or helpful. During the trip we had an issue and called for assistance. Not sure if the same man answered the phone but he also was very unfriendly and non-accommodating.

WYOMA S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst experience we`ve ever had dealing with a company. We would never recommend this facility to anyone

WYOMA S. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Thus was the absolute worst experience we've ever had! We would never recommend this location or UHaul to anyone!

SHAWN M. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ManGer always very professional and willing to help

THOMAS P. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the original location that i was supposed to pick up the truck at the evening before (6:15 was confirmed with UHaul) was closed thereby forcing me to pick up in the morning and miss my moving time (had to move before 8am). this has caused more problems and there is furniture that had to be left behind.

SHAUN Q. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good and the equipment was in good condition. I had two complaints though. There was loose broken glass on the rear bumper that i didnt notice until i was on site loading the truck which was inconvenient. Also, when I dropped the truck off, somehow it needed 3 gallons of gas. I only drove it for 9.8 miles (i used the odometer) and idled it for tops 20 min. Tell me that that truck only gets 4 mpg and ill laugh at you. Then the recieving guy tried to tell me how he was going to waive some $30 refueling fee and do me a favor which is crap because the guy in the office didnt mention a refueling fee he just said it would be 5.10/gallon. i wouldve refueled if i had known that a sixteenth of a tank was 3 gallons and there was a 30 fee for the "easy" fuel. other than that bull the service was decent. i felt like the guy i turned the truck into was scamming me though. he even said that the fuel was 5.50/gal when i remember the guy inside said 5.10/gal.

millisa p. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service left something to be desired. They were not forth coming with the way they used my debit card.

Leith S. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Day Labors and Large Semi trucks parked in front of the location made it hard enter the lot . The Day labors jump out at you . On the Plus side The AC worked very well thank you.

CATHERINE B. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this U-Haul location many times over the years. I continue to select it for convenience and service

alex k. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicolas was the best

LARRY A. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is hard to get into and out of due to narrow driveway. The location is very convenient for me, so I will be back next time I need a trailer. Service was excellent, and the return was the best of any rental I have ever experienced.

Kyrsten S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pricing is a bit deceiving. Rates are a little high for a simple move.

TOM N. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The day laborers that hang out at both driveways at this location are aggressive and can be intimidating and they've been there for years and nobody does anything about it. I would NEVER my wife or daughters go here by themselves.

WILLIAM K. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seamless process and helpful staff.

KATHRYN C. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the FIRST AND ONLY TIME I've ever been ripped off by U-Haul in 30 years!! I rented a U-Haul Van in Costa Mesa, CA in April 2014, in order to drive 6 miles round-trip. The clerk mistakenly over-charged me, by billing me for Insurance that I did NOT want or request. He also mistakenly booked me for a truck, when I specifically requested a van (that error was promptly corrected - I ultimately got the van I requested.) No one at the Costa Mesa U-Haul, where I rented the van, will respond to my initial phone call or subsequent X2 emails in order to address my concerns or correct the billing mistake from a week ago. As of this writing, no one has taken responsibility or even contacted me. On top of all that, I was aggressively solicited by a group of 8-10 male day labors at the entrance of the business. They took it a step further by attempting to flirt and engage me in conversation. The whole situation was uncomfortable, intimidating, and embarrassing. Failing to monitor or remove the group of aggressive day laborers, ignoring my concerns, refusing to respond to my x2 emails or x1 phone call, refusing to investigate the erroneous billing - ALL indicate a lack of courtesy, lack of respect, lack of integrity AND lack of professionalism. I rate the location as POOR overall.

george e. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am not sure what you mean by location. If you mean the physical location of the business, there is little parking and it is a bit hard to get to. If you mean how did the people do over all at this location, they were very friendly, professional and did the job very well.

MEHMEDIC S. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience! We were well taken care of. Budget rentals messed up our reservation and our whole move was nearly screwed up, but fortunately Uhaul had a truck for us. The service was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely use Uhaul as our first option next time!!

JONATHAN R. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Billy for the Newport Blvd location in Costa Mesa was very helpful and I appreciate all he was able to do to help me out.

THERESA S. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tim, the general manger was very helpful.

CATHERINE J. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every time I go to this location they always seem to be at least one employee short. They are a very busy store. The store is large, neat, clean, and extremely convenient.

MARSHA O. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service wonderful exprience

TIM V. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The mover provided to me (Justin Hayes) was outstanding! He was diligent, friendly, punctual, reasonable, and a pleasure to work with!

patricia v. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly,clean, speedy

NANCY S. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thankyou, very helpful people who were all eager to assist me in my needs!

AARON W. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was good but Uhaul service was terrible. I was not notified of a location change and went to the wrong location. This nearly caused be to be late for the moving help I had hired. Luckily I had left plenty of extra time or I would have lost valuable help time!

ROBERT M. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get a new owner ASAP Tim is not a proper rep. Fir u- haul. A company I have used my whole life. I will never go there again He used my credit card without my authorization. It was a expense card fur work and he put my personal cash deposit k. Card that I never approved if such a tramsaction and messed up creating a security issue and making my cc inoperable and al. He would keep repeating is that my card is declined. Over and over again. It was but because of whT he did. He said I have made a mistake but your bars is now declined I said cuz of shate you did without my knowledge. Them he would say I said I was sorry. With that stupid look on his face. You need to see get rid if him.

steven e. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed to rent from this location 3 days in a row. No problems at all.

STEVEN J. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to know the lot was closed down when leaving my car there. Stupid Uhaul trucks blocked my car so I couldn't get out.

philip e. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was a brand new pick up truck, 2,000 miles. I had to keep the a/c on, smelled like someone had been smoking in it for 10 years, needed to shower & wash my clothes after due to the smell!

Kris V. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Procedure was simple and quick. Employees knew what they were doing and were very friendly. The experience was pain and anger free.

steven e. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picked up a 10 ft box truck. Drove a little ways and discovered a nail in the Drivers side front tire. Went back to the store and they gave me a 14 ft box truck for the same price. Awesome.

Heather E. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an effortless great experience at this u+haul location. Nice people & an easy transaction. :)

Emily B. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I walked into the store, not one employee greeted me or directed me where I need to go to pick up a UHAUL. When one of the men at the cash register finally did get off the phone I walked up to the counter and asked how their day was in which he replied with a "fine." No asking back, nothing. The manager on duty (didn't get a name) was talking into his speaker to the workers outside in a frustrated tone, disciplining them. Completely inappropriate to do in front of a customer. It was also hard for me to talk to him because when the men talked back to him I felt like I was interrupting their conversation. When I went to get my truck, I had to ask the guy a ton of questions. He just wanted to give me the truck and go. I had no idea where the key drop was, how to open the back of the truck, etc. For this being my first time using a Uhaul I could have used a lot more instruction. The truck smelled like smoke, the employees were not eager to help or talk through much, and I wanted to get out of the negative environment as fast as I could. I will not be using uhaul the next time I move.

JAMES G. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient

scott m. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had. a great time - kudos to. U-haul

GEROME Q. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, fast check in and check out. I was late bringing back the truck, the guys didn't make a bug deal out of it. Thanks for making this dtressful day a little better.

Kristin C. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would not refund for unused boxes, inefficient processes

ERIC I. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was rented a very old, poorly maintained truck. It would not start 1/2 of the time. The real kicker was the hydraulic electric parking break engaged while I was driving 40 miles an hour! Tires locked up and the tail end slid out. Lucky for my wife and I that we were not on the freeway as I'm sure we would have rolled. The general manager (Tim) is a joke. Never once did he apologize, ask if I was ok, etc when I called. Instead, he was extremely rude and difficult to deal with. The friendly uhaul roadside assistance rep even told me he was absolutely terrible when she talked to him and was extremely rude to her as well. I write this review (which will also go on yelp) to WARN YOU THAT THUS UHAUL RENTS OUT UNSAVE VEHICLES THAT COULD HARM YOU AND YOUR FAMILY! Do yourself a favor and rent from a location that checks out their equipment and maintains it before renting it out

benjiman r. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone was responsive and prompt. Everything was very business-like. I wanted a truck for an hour or so. I got a truck. I paid what I expected to pay.

MARK G. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trying to get directions from them over the phone and was a complete failure. No one knew which streets to turn into and instead gave landmark key points to get us there. Some of them said they didn't live near there and knew nothing! Huh?

LEONARD W. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service - every time we have rented from the Costa Mesa location. Fast, efficient, no hassles!! Check out took about 5 minutes!! When we need to rent a van we always go to haul instead of other rental car companies because it is always fast, and efficient. Thank you, from desk, for not wasting my time!

IAN L. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was all good

Aaron M. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except, the cargo van we rented was dirty on the outside. At a minimum the windshield should be cleaned.

MARK W. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer lighting was faulty and caused the fuse to blow in my vehicle.

david h. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Side mirror on my truck was really loose and sliding down

GARY P. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I know space is a premium in New Port Beach , but it was a little congested in front of store

FERNANDO G. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is a little high especially right now in this economy. But over all, good service.

ROBERT R. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In all aspects a great experience, and great service. Thank you.

ROBERT R. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well done. Made my moving experience easy, and nice!

Ed C. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and easy return

Loren M. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was poorly maintained, but I was able to complete my task without problems. The service was extremely slow. Few customers, but long waiting times.

CRAIG S. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was well used but all personnel were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely use this facility again or recommend them. First rate.

DAVID N. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Billy was helpful and reasonable and created a very satisfied customer! See you again.

REBEKAH B. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were really nice----made me feel better when i was concerned about driving a big truck for the first time.

Joseph A. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-haul employees were top notch as well as there equipment. My problem was with the day laborers at the entrance and the exit to the facility. They don't understand the word 'NO'! The U-haul people did their best to get them off the property.

THOMAS B. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff, led by the manager. Didn't except that much from that location.

VILMA T. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little difficult to park and get in and out of the locations due to lots of vehicles. But our first truck broke down on the spot and they had another one ready in minutes! That was great! Great customer services too and very clean store.

JAMES M. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience. :)

HEIDI P. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and friendly. The rental return process was streamlined and took no time at all! A suggestion...parking. My boyfriend had to park at the neighboring business to pick me up. Other than that, U-Haul was great!

SUSAN H. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all very helpful and friendly, and I was in and out very quickly on both the rental and the return. The pickup truck that I rented had only 292 miles on it...it was in perfect condition. Very positive experience.

BRANDON M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have a larger street sign other than that everything was excellent assignment how about fronts really small can't see it from the street unless you're right up on it

HOWIE G. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that I could not change my mind and leave the trailer at the destination for an additional charge. Originally, I was told I could do this. It was never explained that I had to decide this before I signed the contract.

lisa r. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Quick in and out. Thanks!

LAWRENCE F. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just more parking for customers.

SHANNON M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped us inspect our truck when we picked it up & then helped us return our truck went above & beyond his customer service duties and was extremely helpful. I would drive out of my way to come back to this location because of him.

Robert H. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuel charges are nothing more than theft. Will never patronize U-Haul again. Never!!!

David L. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I came here because my initial pick-up location (Birch in Newport Beach) was a no-show by the owner. We waited for over half an hour before corporate found an available van for me in Costa Mesa. Luckily the CM spot was good and corporate offered a little credit to make up for the hassle.

ALLEN H. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

allow sunday night returns to roll over to monday morning be for 7:a.m. at no extra charge as 5:p.m. closing on sundays is real hard to meet.

Greg B. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My plans changed during my rental and did not need to drive to Las Vegas from Orange County. When I tried to return my 1 day rental in Ontario, CA I was told that although I only put 50 miles on the truck that I would need to pay the entire 549.00 as if I dropped off in Las Vegas the next day with an additional 350 miles. My only option was to drive back to Orange County 3 hours in traffic to drop off at original rental location for just over $100. This was a ridiculous round about with 2 GM's at separate locations who did not want to take the rebate against their book / P/L. Total embarrassment for U-Haul! In the future, I will only use Uhaul as my last resort.

GARY R. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, simple, and very friendly

STEVE C. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guy that runs this place is real arrogant and rude both on the phone and in person. One of those guys that thinks every customer is an idiot....but it is a real nice Uhaul location.

ALICE H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and super fast. very professional crew.

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

JULIENNE G. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the 24' uhaul online for Saturday morning at the Irvine location, because it said it was available there. The day before I move, I get a call from Tim at the Costa Mesa location saying the 26' foot truck will be ready in CM at 230. Well by that point I had all the movers set up for 11am to be in irvine. He said there was nothing he could do, everything was booked. So I make it work, because I don't have any choice, and reschedule all my movers to be ready at 230. I get a call from Tim again saying the guy with the truck is going to be late and we don't expect it to return until 4. You need to have a better reservation and return policy. There should be a 1 to 2 hour buffer to insure against people running late and ruining the next person's plans. I should have utilized the $28 insurance and crashed your truck into a pole.

LORENA T. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Besides getting my reservation wrong everything else was alright

PAULETTE P. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim at the pickup location was amazing. This move from Newport Beach to Denver was extremely stressful for my boyfriend and I but Tim made it less stressful and was so patient and helpful. I was at the location almost daily to pickup supplies as well.

Richard E. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy

MARK G. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very smooth running operation... All your offices should run this smoothly

Fred R. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations

Deborah B. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect, all staff members I had contact with were professional and courteous!

JAMES H. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul provided a truck that did not have a working air conditioner. Heat from inside truck panel next to feet put out a tremendous amount of heat.

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.