U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

robert h. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

be more accurate with your billing. I was charged for 2 days on a rental I had for 20 hours

DAVID S. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

charge of $7.00 per day for dolley was excessive. also tried to charge $45 for gas for driving 24 miles during 17 days of rental

CHARLES S. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very professional and their staff was very helpful.

TIM L. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I don't really see anything that stood out as needing to be corrected. Tim, the team leader took care of everything for us making it easier for us to get in and get out smoothly. His team was also on it. Customer Service was always at the forefront, always priority. Great job! If needed I will use this location again! Thanks!

DEHOREL M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is no jockey wheel on the trailer. Not sure if I will hire a trailer again

SHEILA M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our rep was awesome! Upon return, Tim had the truck checked in, in no time and was very professional!

KARISSA I K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man helping us was fast, efficient and got us on our way very quickly making the drop off easy and not time consuming at all. Thank you!

KRISTIN B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck it only had 1/8 of a tank of gas, and they had to go fill it up which made me late to meet my movers causing me to be charged for additional moving time. Customer service was poor.

MARTIN G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure vehicle is clean and washed.

PHILLIP R. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

C'mon man.... At least clean the windows inside and out (and the mirrors) and wipe down the interior.

RON N. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay the same.

glenn e. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check the sound system in the truck. right speaker has a short in it.

KRISTEN D. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing job working with me. We had a horrible move experience and u-haul was very understanding and accommodating.

CATHIE C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived they did not have the truck for me and when I got my truck they forgot to give me the dolly.... Uhaul...u can do a better job than this.. Disappointed.

CLAUDE B. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every time I rent a truck the truck is extremely dirty on the outside. The last truck I could not even see out of the front windshield safely. The person who checked me out blamed the city for not allowing them to clean the vehicles. Or is the other side of the equation U-Haul does not want to pay the expense of cleaning their own equipment?

ERICSEAN S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Experience at this location is always great. Fun, friendly and helpful employees which makes waiting enjoyable. It's the only location I ever rent from.

SUSAN J. H. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don;t know.

AURIEL E. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful even though our reservation made on the website was never received by them.

SAUL G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional associates. Good service.

ROBERT B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

line is too long with not enough staff to help the customers. Otherwise everything went very well. Thank you U-Haul!!

CATHERINE S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More parking! :)

DUANE B. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

SUZANNE H. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ALI A. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim runs a fist class operation. Nice work. Appreciate your attention to detail. Wish more business would be this efficient. Thanks again.

NICOLE C. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Providing a cheaper source of gas. I would have been 50 for me to purchace 3 gallons OK gas yet tuebnearest gas station was so fa r away it would have been nearly just as much

FLORENCE R. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Thank you!

ANTHONY N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was great

ELLEN E. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great Stephen was my CS person. He was informative and very helpful. Everything was as expected---GREAT!!!!

KATIE M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff!

john c. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

perhaps ask if you have insurance coverage in place to cover a rental and if so bring the rider for a review when picking up a uhaul. i felt hostage to take your coverage. fat profit no doubt to your bottom line. or give half half the premium back if truck returned without incident.

Adrian G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuel cost $125 to go 160 miles. Truck doesn't seem to get very good mileage. Difficult to start as well. Vibrated like crazy especially on the 91 Freeway. We accidentally left a hand-truck and a furniture dolly on the truck when we dropped it off. Our mistake, I know, but no one contacted us to let us know and we only noticed the mistake a few days later. I called and was told the items were either thrown away or given away. That's really disappointing, let me tell you. I also am highly irritated at having to bring back the truck with the tank partly-full, with no credit for filling it up completely. It's a real pain to get the fuel level exactly right.

tiffany f. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issues is rentals are for 24hrs and they had our uhaul reserved for first thing in the morning yet we were charged the same

MATHIEU M on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

only two very small carts, third floor was extremely hot 120 F, we were forced to buy new locks when we already had 2 locks from UHaul they were not round

Becky S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Tim was the best :) He was friendly, professional, and extremely understanding when I forgot to return the dolly. Newport/Costa Mesa U haul is the place to go!!!

Sven L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Just a brief delay checking the vehicle back in but no big deal whatsoever. People were friendly and the cargo van was perfect for my needs. Will positively do business here again.

GLENN M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and completely accommodating... Would definitely rent there again

Claire H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely use this location again.

PETER E. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and helpful people.

Kevin K. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My wife was harassed repeatedly by the men hanging around in front of your facility. We will never come back - even if we have to drive 30 miles. Tell the city of Costa Mesa that if they can't protect businesses you won't have customers.

JOSE A. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service.

Chris W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your manager as of 8-28-14 was the worst businesses man or woman I have ever met! I can describe him as a tall dark haired male around 6'3" who talks over you unless you're answering his question. Then he insulted me on SEVERAL occasions when I refused to pay an additional $6.84 in addition to the price he already quoted. I would have had no problem doing that if he hadn't rented me a unit that was just small enough to break a leg off of a $1000 bed frame. Then disrespected me by saying "you laid your bed, frame and headboard flat?! Look buddy, if you don't know how to pack a trailer there's not much I can do for you." That's when I asked "did you really just insult me after you rented me the wrong size trailer?" He replied "no!" Then I said "I would never return to this location and not to expect any business from my friends or relatives." He walked away muttering under his breath.

Kevin W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent! The truck itself was a bit old and raggedy.

DARREN M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in trailer as well as truck so i don't get harassing emails for non returned equipment that they have.

DENNIS A. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy dirty inside and out. Cigarette ashes everywhere on the counsel and dirt and dust on the floors and on the interior upholstery, seats were clean. The A/C did not work. And when I checked in I was not told that using the dolly in the truck would be an additional charge. Come on! I get it that margins are thin but you have to tell people that they will be charged if the "protective green seal" is broken. That feels like nickel and diming and a little bit of a bait and switch which makes this customer feel disappointed. The manager did the right thing and removed the charges and he was very helpful but I'm sure the policy is to tell customers of potential extra charges if not it needs to be. Come to think about maybe the A/C was extra charge. Denis

GREGORY W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

JEREMIAH P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This staff is very good. Very friendly, professional and good at their job.

TIFFANY Z. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I came in to return the truck and dolly the manager told me he was not going to charge me for the extra day. I was in a rush and he told me I could leave and said he would take care of it. So, I leave and I get an email that he charged my card for an extra day on everything! I cannot stand liars. Also, he had all teenagers working there under him. All of them really didn't really know what they were doing but you could tell that he liked the idea of them having to ask him for everything. I will never come to this location again.

michelle d. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With new people the cleaning of trucks needs to be looked at.

Felicia B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were told that we could easily pull our 2010 Toyota Camera behind the truck we rented. We had to stop in Vegas as the truck sounded like it was stuck in 2nd gear (started in Costa Mesa, CA). Called for assistance...they arrived in good time and were helpful and nice. Nothing was wrong?!?!? The truck cooled down and rested and seemed ok. Bottom line, the truck couldn't handle going up inclines pulling the car. The car was NOT loaded down and the truck did NOT have a heavy or full load. We ended up spending $200 more to pull the car and had to drive it one whole day on our trip to TN because the truck could not handle going up any mountains. We could have just saved the money and drove it separate and not had to deal with driving slower pulling a car. It made the trip more stressful, costly and added time to the trip.

MIKE H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service at both ends of trip!

Kenneth M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck rental process was easy. It made our move less burdensome. Thanks to the staff of Uhaul Costa Mesa.

DAVID G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That being said, my reservation wasnt available at the original, I had to go to 3 locations. . VERY DISAPPOINTED

Glenn E. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Best UHaul experience yet!

EDWARD P. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop-off of the trailer.

TOM M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They forgot to tighten the hitch. Everything else was excellant. Lucky for all of us, I dont trust ANYBODY OR ANYPLACE, because of peoples complacency in the workplace. That is why I make it a point to check their work. Thoght you should know. Tom

STEPHEN K. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well.

JOSE A on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, thank you for all your help.

Robert G. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and all the people were excellent. thank you!

evin d. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

terrible customer service, very unhelpful. I stood around waiting to be helped, but was left unacknowledged. The parking lot was small and chaotic, which would still have been fine had there been any sort of organization or direction...but there wasn't.

ALBERT T. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt and helpful- vastly exceeded our expectations...Thank You to all staff at the Costa Mesa location!

Roderick M. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rand was outstanding. overall service was excellent. Thank you for such great service.

DAVID W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have the truck I reserved. No advance notice that I would not get what I reserved. Hard to find location.

juerg b. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Full gas tank when picking up and more accurate quote on gas milage usage.

KRISTINE K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my rental and the service I received from Matthew and the newest employee (I'm sorry I can't remember her name but apparently she's only been on the job a couple of days and she did fine) at Uhaul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa. The staff in general were friendly and helpful. The only issue I had, as did a few other customers, was the line at the service counter -- only 1 worker for 5 to 6 customers made it slow.

Matt W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was training day and busy for a Tuesday. Besides the lack of customer service and slow help the guy that hooked up the car hauler decided to wrap the loose strap around the ratchet which caused it to be unusable when I got to the location to pick up the car!!! Luckily the guy I bought the car from had tools and was able to undo your idiots handy work!!!! Try hiring people over 18 and maybe you'll get workers that understand they're roll and give a crap about details and prompt service! Going to another place next time...

ROBERT F. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing

RICHARD B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow Billing/payment to be done online

joy v. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service! It's run like a tight ship! Very courteous and friendly. Amazing!

TERRY H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were super...service excellent.

MICHAEL C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To begin with U Haul did not have thr truck at the location it was reserved at and was only notified a couple of hours before hand on a Sunday so I was stuck unable to find any other options. It cost me time extra mileage and extra gas. Then to top it off the battery died at the end of the day when all I wanted was to get home. A dinky little battery for a 26' truck

PETER H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not cleaned out and the driver side mirror kept tilting down while driving. I had to reach out and lift the mirror up so I could see the left side. Very dangerous.

DANIEL M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One thing I didn't like was that I was charged for more miles than I used. Other than that, everything was good

JOSEPH G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pickup was filthy. All else was very good.

PAUL D on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the lack of parking and the long wait when setting up the unit was very very frustrating. Everything else about the experience was good. Thx!

ROBERT B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

EILEEN H on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one complaint and I have heard from others. Not enough carts!!

ROBERT P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't like being bombarded by a herd of Mexicans when I drove into the yard

JAMES B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

RICHARD N. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service from the counter was professional and efficient however they could stand to be a bit more polite & friendlier.

JAMIE S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Thanks Uhaul:)

PAUL M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT STAFF. ALL COSTS QUOTED ACCURATELY. RECOMMENDATIONS FOR TRUCK SIZE SAVED ME MONEY. DID ONLINE REGESTRATION AND WAS IN AND OUT IN 15 OR 20 MINUTES.EQUIPMENT WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION.HAD NO PROBLEMS. RATE THESE GUYS 10 0F 10.GREAT EXPERIENCE.

WILLA J. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff !!!! Very courteous and helpful!!

RICHARD W. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff. The greatest!!! Thanks guys and girls.

AIDA P on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up your excellent attitude when clients are going through so much!! Thanks Tim and his crew! Aida

DUSTY B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee that took my order on day of pickup was fantastic. A younger gentleman (I don't remember his name).

RICHARD S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did have a problem with ants in the cab of the truck. Otherwise everything was great

CHARES M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional from pick up to drop off. Very nice, friendly and extremely helpful.

DWAYNE B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Grace period on many day rentals. Perhaps 60 minutes. Thank You!

Matt C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service reps were friendly however I found it to a complete SCAM when I drove a total of 3.8 miles and returned the rental only to find I would have to either fill up the gas where I found it or pay 12.68 for them to do so. When did a car burn 3 gal of gas going 3.8 miles? My cigarette boat gets better mileage.

CRAIG M on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura helped me immensely with my storage needs. She was cooperative and understanding and provided terrific service.

bryan m. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and efficient. Friendly and we were done quickly. No problems with the trucks and loved the extra help loading and unloading site that was added on the uhaul site!!! Thank you.

ERICK C. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

OWNER- Dealt with the actual owner on return and he was rude and fake in his demeanor. I'm done with this place! I'll be using U-Haul again I'm sure but not this location. I asked some questions and he treated me as I was wasting his time but actually I was inquiring about a one-way rental across the country to move my daughter. I have a suggestion- Have this guy stick to writing checks and keep him off the counter,

RACHEL G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awkward location/hard to get to.

erica d. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got UBoxes and a trailer. The trailer experience was great, but the UBoxes were terrible. The left hand (online) didn't know what the right hand (local affiliates) were doing. Plus, the info was not shared with the Moving Help website. The UBoxes were not delivered on the date specified in my original contract, which caused problems with my Moving Help and then the UHaul representative in my destination came at me with attitude like it was my fault. UHaul should stick to their core business and drop the sorry attempt at UBoxes.

KLIMTONG M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Foster and Mr. Wilcox were nice, willing to help and concern customer was sastified with services. Thank you so much.

JESSICA D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not double book people. I had a reservation and NO truck at 730 am. I was told no truck would be available till the afternoon. I dont know who moves after 2 in the afternoon on a Saturday in August but not me. I was treated rudely by Tim at the Newport location and was hung up on. Time did call me back after 30 minutes, with a truck, but acted like he was doing me a favor honoring my reservation. Worse Uhaul experience thanks to Tim.

TRANG N. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give a discount to returning customer.

JOE G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager TIM needs to take some Xanax and calm down. He was in a customers face who apparently he found out owns the property next to his house and decided to bitch at the poor old man because someone broke into his car that lives on the guys property. Tim was all heated and then started yelling at his employees. I use to work at that u-hall and if Tim talked to me like he was to his employees id knock him out or sue u-hall for millions.

MIKE J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy place, yet the manager was on top of things.

HARPREET S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the online order items was not delivered to me and when I asked store representative about it rather than helping me she said she can't do anything and I had to buy that item again. This was not what I was expecting. Also while returning I was charged $25 for not folding furniture pads. This was nowhere mentioned and ridiculous. It was written that truck should be clean which I made sure it was but I just put the furniture pads as it is.

david m. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Total professional experience'... give thiss owner a bonus!!!!!!! :-)

Osamu N. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience all around: I got the impression that they were a very tight-knit group who took pride in fast, friendly service. Honestly I was impressed by how I was treated. I appreciated the minute update I received even during busy periods to let me know that my case was being handled. Thank you guys!

ROBERT R. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was a horrible experience for me and will not use uhaul again for any of my needs. Period.

STEVE V. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was busy things moved quickly.

Ryan D. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

List this location on the Uhaul website! They were great and had everything I needed, including the 14' trucks that the website listed as unavailable! Called them and within minutes I had my reservation completed! Pick up was a breeze, and the late night drop was an excellent option since I was moving until after midnight!! I will definitely return to the Newport blvd location for my next move, as well as recommend Uhaul to all my friends. Thank you!!

PAUL A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some mis-coordination on my reservation of a truck at a different location but the guys here made it happen.

anthony n. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

Charles B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Perhaps a separate checkin for those that pre- registered for equipment. The folks working were friendly and return was excellent. Thanks

JASON G. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck at 8am and they asked me what time I would have it back even though it is a full day rental just so they could No told them probably by 11am.

PATRICK H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It could be clearer where to park our car while picking up a truck. Perhaps move some of the rentals behind the building (keeping one of each out front) would give more room for the customers.

MICHAEL G. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with this Costa Mesa location. It was great to see three people working the counter inside, and a few employees working outside helping direct customers. Best UHaul I have ever been to

Robbie R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the easy rental experience. I really like the drop off experience.

Rolf T. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service, clean truck. Good store!

ART K on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well-run operation. Very helpful people.

MICHAEL M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas tank was at least 1/4 full. Mine had a warning light showing only 21 miles to empty.

NIKOLE N. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas in the truck. Clean truck from inside to outside. It was super dirty with trash inside of the truck, muddy outside, and even the front window was half broken that I did not see it when I picked it up do to the dirty windows.

DENNIS T. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually help them and not just say "we closed two minutes ago, do it yourself".

ADAM Z. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly this is the best-run uhaul I have ever been to.

Chris W. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could not correct drop off llocation after mistakenly chosen

DAVID A on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are less than 5 x 10. Found the light switch timer.

CHARLES G. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't charge so much for a gas GUZZLING truck!

JEFFERY G. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The site is too cramped.

VICKIE L. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely rent the 14' truck with dolly as having the ramp makes a huge difference. This truck was a beast! Plus, is was as easy to drive as the 10' truck. Vickie

GRAHAM R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster equipment return.

MICHELLE D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the GREAT service!

BRITTANY B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and fast customer service.

Stephen K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I know land is expensive near the beach, but I wish your lot was larger. Especially for folks renting big trucks for the first time. Very intimidating driving in and out of the location. Other than that, the crew was great and the truck was perfect, and perfectly priced. Thanks!

Tim H. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

JOHN K. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reception was speedy - they were ready with the paperwork. In and out with a truck. Return same way. Well organized. Truck worked fine.

BRIAN D. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hearing of our family tragedy, that changed our transport needs/plans... management of the store forgave/eliminated the wrong location drop-of fee... I would totally recommend to all friends and family doing business with a company that has patience, understanding, and a heart for its customers. Such a bright-spot in an otherwise tough week.

CHLOE S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I should have asked, but a "hey, have you driven one of these before/do you have any questions about where buttons are?" would have been really helpful. I spent 20 minutes trying to figure out how to move the mirrors only to find that you have to move them manually.

ROXANNE S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

paul m. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do like the emailed receipts and records.

GIANNA S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Fouse was extremely helpful and very responsive to my requests in a timely manner. I have rented from this location a couple times and would absolutely recommend it to friends. I really appreciate the excellent customer service as moving can be frustrating as it is! Thanks :)

SHAWN P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. You have great customer service. Everything was great. Keep it up :)

DARLENE E. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more customer parking. Quick drop off service.

ZACHARIE W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Give the impression that you genuinely care about the customer and are happy to help make his or her move as easy as possible.

ALEXANDER K. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the windows inside and out. Under certain conditions, very difficult to see out the windshield. Small lot - difficult to maneuver.

CORAZON V. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little annoyed when they charged me for a hitch. I've been to that location a few times and I never had to buy a hitch so I can rent the trailer. They should inform their customers that if they don't bring their hitch they will have to buy one at the store. There was no where or did anyone inform me of this new policy. I asked the manager when it changed, they said last year. He said that he started charging because his employees would forget to take the hitch off the customers trucks and the manager would be eating the cost. I get it....as a business owner you don't want to replace equipment. BUT, don't punish the customers for your employees mistake...penalize you employees. They are the one who made the mistake.

JOEL C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dolly I reserved was not in the truck and the back door was left open. I suspect this was oversight since I purchased insurance so a walk around wasn't necessary. Luckily we ended up not needing the dolly.

Matt D. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a lock with the truck.

AMBER W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and helpful! I love the donated box area too! Only downfall is the challenging parking.

DYLAN B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim the owner/operator provided top-notch customer service. Will definitely go out of my way to use this particular U-Haul location the next time I move.

Patricia G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worker who helped us with the inspection was courteous. He did a great job in trying to expedite the transaction at the cash register when his scanner failed to work. He was the bright point in our interactions at this location. For the downside, there were approximately 6-8 men hanging around the drive way entrance, chatting, and at times, blocking the parking spots. In fact, when I returned the truck, I found my car was blocked in by a mini-van. My husband went into the U-Haul store, but no on claimed it. I asked the men hanging by the driveway who owned the minivan and one of the men claimed it. He was extremely rude and unapologetic for blocking my car. It seemed these men were hanging around to pick-up moving work possibly. They make driving in and out of the location difficult. This just topped an already frustrating experience in the morning where there was a line of people waiting for the store to open. It took approximately 30 minutes to reach the cashier. Then another 10-15 minutes for the initial truck inspection. We had to wait because another truck was ahead of us. The lot is poorly organized, so the flow of traffic to the exit is easily blocked by incoming cars and trucks. I think it would have helped if someone was outside, trying to direct the flow of traffic as there were cars parked in random places blocking cars and trucks. It certainly seemed the location was short of staff.

JENNIFER K. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facilities and parking area is too small. Very cramped and difficult to park and maneuver trailer and vehicles. However, customer service was beyond excellent. The staff were respectful, polite, kept me informed of the process, efficient, and professional. Will be coming back to this location for the outstanding service.

CATHY R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

initially I had problem realizing that the safety chains to the axles were not properly connected which cause a major delay. I could only connect one side and felt that one was good enough. The dolly could not be turned causing the front wheels of car being towed to become twisted. So I had to unload and reload twice. Once I got it right, the trip from CA to NC went smooth and easy. If there is a way to prevent this from happening again, implement it.

jon r. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only suggestion I would have is add additional person to check us in. The line gets really long.

CHARLIE W. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was offered $50 off for being transferred from Tustin to Costa Mesa. I paid for the extra mileage, but did not receive the $50. Whom do I contact now?

NIMA R. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are very rude and unprofessional It feels like they hate their jobs and they wanna take it out on you

fahimeh n. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with millage. I use the truck for one trip from Costa Mesa 22 street to corner of Pacific coast HWY and Crown Vally and I don't think round trip would be more then 45 mills, but they probably type wrong number and told me I had 123 mills which is inposible..also when I took the truck it was less then half tang and I returned it almost full tang.but they said we don't pay for that. you would charge me if I don't fill the gas, but you pay for what I paid more.overall it was a bad experience.

JOSEPH V. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

for the amount of $$. i can't believe the trucks are so dirty. after 4 hrs. of loading and tired, i had to spend a half hr. cleaning all windows, rear few mirrors and sticky dirty interior including steering wheel so i could drive it for 6hrs. across desert. ran well, front tires looked low on air. then, they say to call at destination for drop off place. tiny small print on contract with phone number made this difficult. had to contact u-haul to ask where the phone number was after 6 hrs. of unloading in 110 plus heat in lake havasu, AZ. so, how can i reccomend here...?? are all the rental company's like this?? disapointed in u-haul.

RAY D. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck they put me in. Filthy dirty inside and out, no power steering below 15 miles per hour!? The drivers door wouldn't close and kept flying open on every time I turned right. Honestly major multi million dollar law suit could happen and you would deserve it. Couldn't lock the door because it wouldn't close. Embarased that I didn't use Penske or Ryder. For me personally its hard to imagine a company as reckless as you guys, are still even in business. Its a leadership issue. People managing there P&L and blowing off what matters most. Customer experience. Ray DeMeritt 805-794-7858

DAVID A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager who checked us is was absolutely top notch. This location is limited by space and requires lots of coordination by the employees to make every square foot work. Everyone I encountered was professional, courteous, and knowledgable. This store is extremely well run. I can't say as much for the phone calls I placed to Uhaul Traffic and Scheduling which were often poor.

NATHAN W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is too full and not monitored--there was no parking available.

ERIC V. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me on the phone in Newport was very helpful. He did not charge me extra and the trailer drop off was about 5 miles away.

JAMES H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manage staffing better.

Brian B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whoever the manager was at the time, was understaffed and did an incredible job processing customers. He is really good at what he does.

Doug C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy on 6/30 but the employees, especially the fellow with "owner" on his name tag were competent, efficient, and respectful of my time and desire to get the truck rented and get my move started quickly. The Cargo Van was in good shape, and well designed for the job.

LINDA B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a darn thing!! It was a great experience!!!

MELINDA M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

difficult to get in and out of when busy. Need more help. The place is always packed and you have to wait a long time.

CHARLES D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect! Well done!

JOSIE W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than 2 cashiers/inside contract guys on the weekend at the end of the month (since that's the busiest moving weekend). There was a long line on Sunday morning and it took 45 minutes to get in and out of there with only a trailer. I imagine it would've been longer for an actual truck. Other than that, all employees were professional and as quick/efficient as possible for the circumstances.

GLEN A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

yard staff was great. office staff was rude.

Dave S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy, got me out quickly.

Thomas B. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a bit busy checking in. There were many reservations trying to check in at the same time. The gentleman in charge did a superb job handling the volume!

JOHN P. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It states on your trucks 19.99 we used this truck to go to Anaheim and back twice, why did it cost us 150??????

JARED A. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was really beat up. The key would not work on the driver side, you needed to climb across the seat. When you open the driver side door, it drops down. Super bumpy ride compared to the last 26' truck i rented from you. Then the ac would not work in our truck at all. Probably going to try and rent in a couple of weeks from a different location.

Scott B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You miscalculated my mileage by 20 miles in your favor.

ISAAC R. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service I accidently left some hazardous waste material in the back the manager gave me a courtisy call that wasnt so curtious. But thats why I wont rent there again even though Ive rented ther 3 times in the last month

Guadalupe O. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It will be nice to have some one at the office at all times I stay in the parking lot for 20 min because your staff was out to lunch, can you maybe have two people in your office. Thanks. Keep up the good work :0)

edward p. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only inexcusable issue we had was limited customer parking. It seems as if the property is too small for the rental vehicles & equipment. We arrived Monday morning with a reservatonto rent a 10 foot truck, the few customer parking spaces were all taken & we were told to park our cart around the block a block away, because there was no parking allowed allowed in anywhere on the street. This was inexcusable, since we were paying customers paying good money to rent the rental. This location should be on a larger property if there is to be all the rentals & equipment, to allow more customer parking. Though we experienced great service, the parking situation will cause us to rent from a different location if we ever need to rent again.

AUREA M. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy and I had to sweep the back for a while just for it to be clean enough to use.

CHERI J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dirty inside and out. The windows were especially bad.

TROY D. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Big mistake by personnel: The auto trailer that was hooked to the 10' truck was not secured on the ball hitch. When I drove my car up the ramp the auto trailer heaved upward and off the ball. I had to maneuver the auto trailer (by hand) back into position and re-secured the ball hitch. This could have been a HUGE disaster on the freeway!

RICKY B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has the best service I have ever experienced at any U-Haul center. I have been renting with U-Haul for over 20 years. Tim runs this facility like a military camp. No nonsense, approach. I would recommend this location to all. Thank you Tim F.

Melissa W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I asked if I was being reimbursed, the attendant couldn't tell me. My receipt didn't explain this information either and I was forced to look at my bank statement. No one would tell me if I was getting reimbursed and they said they couldn't tell me. This was incredibly frustrating.

SHARON T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very professional and helpful.

Kevin D. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas was. 1/16 full when I picked it up Immediate trip to gas station. I left the truck at the drop address with almost 1/4 full but the rep tried to reimburse us but called no joy after trying to compensate us for the difference.

ANTHONY N. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great cusomer services

MICHELLE D. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great group of guys working there. I always feel like a valued customer. Thanks you guys! Corey you are the BEST!

chris c. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice experience for a last minute need. Thank you.

Jonathan C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, but if there can be a receipt given, how much would be charged on my debit card. It was just a verbal of what would be charged.

ASHLEIGH B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your reservation system seems to have glitches. As I got calls to confirm dates and services they had been mixed up and some services that had been cancelled were still existing. Customer service in Costa Mesa was great!!

ADRIAN V. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas milage was far worse than promised I actually rented 4 vehicles 3 26 footers and a 14 footer the milage was disappointing to say the least. I really think that the posted fuel economy is misleading. To feel great about the experience overall I would like to get a gas refund of about $200.00 for the entire experience. for all 4our trucks combined. The best economy was about 4.5 miles to the gallon. I feel I was seriously mislead when I rented the units. Adrian VAshon 623-764-6000

helen f. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was very good. Thank you.

ARLYN S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication. I made the original reservation at the Tustin store, but they did not have the 5×8 I requested even though this was confirmed. I was sent to Costa Mesa to pick up the 5×8, but they did not have a 5×8 and I had to use a4×8 which was less than I needed. What a time consuming hassle!!

MARLON T. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this particular location was satisfactory.

LAWRENCE c. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use this location exclusively for my moving needs. Well organized and friendly service.

LARRY T. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every time I have been to that location I get blocked in the drive way. I sugest you get a lot somewhere close to park your overflow equipment so it's not so jammed up. I will cost you an additional couple of guys and some rent, however it will be a much smoother operation. Who knows, it may help your business by way of satisfying your customers. In fact next time I will get my equipment from your competition. It's a zoo there

TORRENCE S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provided me a truck with an obvious brake master cylinder leak, which I brought back after spending 14-hours loading for interstate move. They encouraged me to take it off their lot and call UHaul roadside assistance. Had to take it to anoter location where they got me into a new truck and paid for movers to re -pack an entire truck. After care was as good as possible, but ENTIRELY avoidable if they had inspected this truck properly. Extremely disappointed in this location, not the HQ, wasted entire day or more and missed my moving window. Resulted in lost work and tremendous personal inconvenience.

LISA S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire competant staff

NIKOLAJS C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer parking lot was full even if there were no customers inside. I'm not sure if they were somewhere else, but it was hard to find the free spot.

Jorge R. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing is perfect. What make even better this location is that you can find movers help at the entrency, woow that is really great.

Geoffrey O. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service on the phone when reserving the trailer was great and picking up the trailer on the day needed went sort smooth. Very happy

ROBERT S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Set barrier limit to keep the Day Laborers, who are congregating out front, from getting too close to the rented vehicle and yellinging/distracting the driver as it is in the process of making a right-hand turn.

CASSELL L. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service is not consistent. I have rented several trailers from this site. On one occasion they didn't have my equipment. On another they did and lent me the necessary equipment to hook the trailer to my truck. On another occasion, they didn't lend the necessary equipment, but made me purchase additional products to accomplish what they had done for free previously. Inconsistent.

Derek G. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great. They helped me out even with the discrepancy that arose from the first location and were, overall, very helpful.

JOHN PAUL F. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are suppose to be a firm EXPERT IN LOGISTICS. And you send me to leave the truck in a store that has been closed for a while. It was empty, with some wires on the floor. I was with my family waiting after an exhausting day and you send me to a place that you closed down!!!.

JOSEPH T. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location was an air traffic controller for the air force and it shows. I have never seen a facility like this run so professionally and crisply. It was awesome. The entire facility was humming along like a well oiled machine.

OSCAR C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up what you guys are doing

LARRY L. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more customer parking would be great !

CRAIG C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

three times we have rented from this location, it has been stress free and will come again.

DANSEREY N. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were four people in line ahead of me. Took me 15-20 just to finally get to counter. After that took me another 15-20 just to get a employee to hook on the trailer onto my vehicle. Would not recommend this place. Unable to manage busy operation hours.

Tracy D. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off my vehicle during non-hours.

Kyle S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking was an issue. It was difficult to park at the facility while using the uhaul for a few hours. The electronic checkin was fantastic.

DAWN H. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and great service I will definitely use them again,,,,

LINDA F. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service..

WILLIAM L. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady at the counter was very friendly and service was expedient.

HAYDEN F. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cup holder was sticky inside by other than that it was good.

Patricia G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ ok!!

adam a. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee jessee, who checked my trailer in, gave me EXCELLENT customer service. Made me feel like I was his friend instead of a customer. Was a verypleasant eexperience.

COLBY H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location small and inconvinetly located. Truck was poorly cleaned. Truck also operated poorly.

DENNIS J. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crew was fast, friendly and on top of things. Took about 5 minutes to drop off the trailer.

michelle d. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was busy but Corey jumped in after break and got me out of there faster. Great job, thanks!

HOWARD M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer had not been cleaned. Agent at rental desk was not friendly and did not explain things well. Most importantly, I was assessed a late fee after paying for 24 hours of rental and then returning the trailer in less than 3 hours the same day. I checked out at 4pm and the location was open until 7pm. The agent, without informing me, had apparently marked my contract as due at 6:45pm. Neither the desk agent nor the installation agent informed me that I would be considered late and assessed a late fee if I returned past 6:45pm the same day. Nor did anyone tell me whether it was possible to return it after 7pm or how to do so. When I returned at 6:50, waited 15 minutes for the availability of the check-in staff, the check-in agent told me that I was late and would be assessed a charge. I explained the situation and he then received permission from the front desk to waive the late charges. Gee, thanks. When I recently rented a similar trailer from a Pasadena store under similar circumstances, both the front desk agent and the installation agent informed me that the trailer was due back 24 hours later (regardless of the fact that I told them I would be back in a few hours on the same day). They also explained how to turn in the trailer if I returned after the store had closed. The Pasadena staff was friendly, efficient, informative, and set proper expectations, unlike the Costa Mesa staff. Overall, my experience at Costa Mesa was not pleasant and I would not use this location again.

MARTIN G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more parking space for customers.

PAUL R. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff, unaccommodating with our move, terrible attitide

ELMO S. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

be honest I don't really know but you guys did a great job with me

Lauren M. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside of cab was dusty and smelled like pet. A little more effort could be taken to clean out the cab area for new customers.

MARK J. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I returnded the vehicle I was treated as a child yelled at by some 19 year old kid to get back in my truck. Barked orders at as to giving mileage turning on and off lights. Told by the first kid where to pull up to and yelled at by the 19 year old as to where to movie it. During the check out I literally felt like I was being held withoiut my permission in the truck as the worker blocked my door and preceeded to argue with me that I rented the truck for two days, I showed him my contract where it said one day at 29.95 and his responsce was I dont care what your paper says it says here in the computer you rented it for two days. Finally I said let me out of this f..ing truck and where is the manager. This whold thing was rediculous. I understand policy and making check in as smooth as possible but this was completely out of control.....in my opinon..your little adolf hitler needs some training in people skills and anger management.

Farhan G. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was neat & clean, but the 26' truck I had ordered and got would not start the first time you cranked it. I had to do it 2-3 times before it would start. I could smell gas too. Also very important is that it shuddered like crazy while driving in the city or on the highway where the whole dashboard would be shaking badly. The steering also had a lot of play in it. I could almost turn it one quarter without moving the wheels at all. Very dangerous while trying to drive on the highway and control. I would have returned it, but I only had one day to move and did not have a choice. It should be looked into immediately as its a safety issue looking for an accident.

ANGELA A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff. Seemed a little short handed for a Friday before Memorial Day weekend.

TIM T. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell people you charge a dollar per mile

RICHARD W on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was great! But the location could sure use more space.

WYOMA S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst experience we`ve ever had dealing with a company. We would never recommend this facility to anyone

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.