start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 5 am - 10 pm

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GARY P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good and polite

NYA R on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the hex bolts/screws on my locking hasp were loose and the locking part of the hasp was is bent. I hand tightened the hasp bolts/screws.

JAMI L. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We're in and out in 6 mins. The location was great as it had a pull up area from the street.

Nikolas L. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend more personnel outside to curb the myriad of laborers who "attack" your clients.

ALICE O. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

paid for 2 days but returned in one day - no accommodation at local office.

RUSSELL P. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The way U-Haul local stores communicate with the regional/corporate is embarrassing, and the way the Bryant store communicates with customers is appalling. I was on the phone with U-Haul for hours before we figured out the hold on my account was actually a hold on the movers who were picking up my pod (movers who U-Haul recommended and accepted money for). Moves aren't easy, but it didn't have to be this hard.

RUSSELL P on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The moving company that Uhaul contracted for me was blacklisted from Uhaul, so I had to fight for literally hours to get my u-box delivered. Completely unprofessional and unnecessarily stressful

Sean L S. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your '19.95 per day' is false advertising. I was VERY angry to learn there was also a dollar per mile mileage charge. Ok, but I had no idea which means you burried that detail in print that is way too small. Not cool. Not happy!

JORGE N. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The size of truck I needed wasn't available; I had to return truck in 24hrs, whether I needed it or not. These issues severely limited my options. Also the attitude of the office staff, young and older bordered on sullen. I have found that workers that don't/can't smile while on duty are usually unhappy and thus unreliable in carrying out their duties. However vehicle return was simple and quick, and that worker was friendly and actually smiled and cracked jokes. That is an example of a good worker.

CHRISTOPHER S. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless pickup, very accommodating with our dropoff

Gregory C. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the car an extra day so was expecting the additional $40 for an extra day and $14 for insurance. However, I was told I had to pay an additional $123 and the person could not break down what the price was for. I was allotted 70 miles whereas I only drove 50 and was told I used too much gas. When I asked how much the gas charge was, I was told it was an additional $30. That would have brought the total up to $84. After a few minutes of trying to understand the difference, he showed me the paperwork he was looking at which was trying to charge me $30 for low gas, $38 for a gas service fee, and ~$5/gallon. Once I realized what was going on, I took the truck to the gas station and filled it up. However, Uhaul needs to train its personnel how to speak to the numbers of a transaction much better. When I came back, the person who waited on me was great, efficient, and got me in and out of there...the other person on shift with him needs to be re-trained.

MICHAEL M. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful and kind.

Michael M. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please check that the back door raises and lowers properly We were able to raise it but the wires came off the spool and we could not close it

MICHAEL M. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check equipment/tire pressure sensor was on and it took a while to get truck.

HIROKI I on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very fast and nice service.

RUSSELL A. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was pretty good for a downtown site. Lots of guys wanting to help you with your move which might put some women or foreigners off. I said I was right and they left me alone. I reckon good on em for looking for work.

CURTIS M on 4/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lockers hard to find. Wastes time. locker charts complicated. Computer info not current. One locker computer indicated available when it was occupied one locker computer indicated wrong size.

ELLIS B on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It wasn`t clear to me that I had to make a reservation to access my u-box, and that I would need to make a reservation many days in advance.

AMY W. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel were helpful. Just. I would not say "friendly", "personable", or particularly "competent" (three phrases I used in my review of the Beaverton, OR UHaul location, where I started my one-way rental).

RUSSELL P on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to fight for 2-hours on the phone because Uhaul wouldn`t release my U-box to the mover that they recommended and accepted payment for. It was beyond frustrating.

Stanley L. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments keep on your service level.

Bill K. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great experience...thanks

ANDREW L. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No key drop off. You can't park the vehicle and then put the key in a drop off box. Why not?

Bryan N. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not remotely cleaned from the prior use. There was tons of dirt and broken glass in the back of the truck.

KYLE K. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Less solicitation outside.

JUAN G F. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never got the dolly I had asked and paid for. People are rude at this location. Thr system went down and I had to wait for hrs. Bsd service overall

ERIC B. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

much better experience this time concerning the speed and availability of the workers and equipment. The only ongoing problem was with the Ubox itself. The latch that locks the box was half broken off last time i accessed it. This time it was completely broken off making the box unlocked. Fortunately nothing was stolen.

RONALD H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up the truck was a great experience... everyone was more than helpful & I'll definitely come back

DONALD C. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know, my service and equipment were top notch.

MAGDALENE K. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff who helped was great! Thanks much.

yaniv c. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was expensive

FRANK W. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They need to clear those day workers from in front of area where customers are conducting U-haul business. Very distracting.

Derek M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

PETE G. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The signage for return was not super clear because return and pick-up are in the same area. The staff was great, facility is large and can accommodate lots of vehicles and if we have need for another tuck, we would likely us u-haul.

BARIS T. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick service , The guy helped me was resourceful but the cargo van was very dirty when I got it,

JOSH S. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stop having employees on their phones while talking to you, provide actual customer service, be friendly, be clear...

JARED N. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was slow, when i was waiting the buy boxes 2 employees were just standing around and doing nothing.

Gabriella G. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck that I used to move had a hole in the roof ad since it was raining a lot of my stuff got wet. Very dissapointed. I think you guys should check the truck before renting them.

WAYNE B on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it would be helpful to have some way of tracking the U-Box online while it is being moved and while the move is being planned/scheduled

GLENN C. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the trucks checked out very carefully before letting them go out!!!! Having tires blow out on the freeway is a very frightening experience!!!!!

NAKUL N. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff seemed tired/disinterested Location didn't seem secure

JOSEPH S on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I work till 6 or 7 every night. closing at 7 makes it tough to gain access to the space.

JAMES M. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just really appreciated the man that inspected the vehicle. He was polite and informed. And I would definately recommend this location. I also thought the hours of operation were great when you want something done so that you can avoid traffic.

JUAN S. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

Richard L. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a ford F 150 pick-up. Just wish the truck was washed. Had bird poop all over the front and pretty dusty inside otherwise it was a great experience, great people. First time with uhaul and usually use Penske. I would use and recommend uhaul.

JEFF R. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very very very expensive for single day rental out of town and back.

MERCY M on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For 3 consecutive years I never had any issues with the facility or staff. I hope every customer has this same experience, we need more companies like U-Haul and the amazing employees they hire.

NICOLE T on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving all your belongings is a stressful event and Uhaul made it easy and stress free! Thank you.

EDUOARD S. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

seedy area. homelesses and illegals everywhere

Robert G. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who brought me the truck was not a people person . same person for drop off no smile he would make a good robot

PETER T. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide coffee

SAMANTHA D on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Answered all of our questions thoroughly and patiently.

PETER B. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A nearly brand new van made up for the horrible truck we had rented the day before.

Peter B. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is great and very helpful, however the truck was old and needed a lot of maintenance.

NEIL K. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service. very kind and professional staff!

Rebecca M. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Did not fulfill reservation and were extremely rude about it. Never again.

LUIS P. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rearview mirror of the truck was lose and would not stay set for more than 30 seconds which made driving VERY complicated and unsafe.

Kathleen F. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff, van was in excellent condition.

Jason C. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only location in SF that had a 20 foot truck was at the Bryant location even though initially it said one was avaialble at the Sunset location online. Having to drive accross town twice was a burden since you charge by the mile after the initial rental cost. If a truck of that size is not available in a certain loaction your company should not advetise that it is.

JOE K. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I believe the man that helped me was named Julian, he was really helpful. He was friendly and despite a lot of returns happening all at once he was able to have me check in and on my way within minutes! Definitely would recommend this location to a friend.

AHMAD H. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. it is perfect . i like it .

SHANNON R. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm really frustrated. The confirmation email said my truck was at the 100 Valencia Street location. I showed up and was told it was at Bryant. But I specifically reserved it at the Valencia site - as in "I want to pick up this truck here at this time, so make sure this truck is here at this time, not at some other location ten blocks away." This created a serious inconvenience and hassle for me and disinclines me from renting from uhaul again.

JAMES C on 3/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is nice and staff was EXTREMELY helpful. Some shady characters around trying to help move my stuff for money.

ALEXANDRU P. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More updated cars, this one was smelling funny and it was pretty old. Appreciate for no extra charges for the gas, we totally forgot to fill in the tank but the consumption was quite small. Anyway, appreciate the gesture!

NEWT J. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure what the delay was in delivering the car. The truck was sitting near the gate for 10+minutes with no activity. The tech said the fuel tank was not at 1/4 full as specified in the computer ... but as I drove off (after the dial had a chance to warm up) it showed a 1/4 tank as advertised.

Thomas D. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged $40 for the gas used to drive 2 miles. I am not happy.

DAVID P. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Jessica and all of your wonderful staff happy.

TERRY H. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful getting me checked out and on my way

kevin f. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi, when i rented the 14 footer I had a problem, the cad smelled like something was burning, the check oil light came on, not a plesent ride sorry to say! Thank you.

TIMOTHY S. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're doing a great job. Very professional. The employees were extremely friendly.

richard l. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who drove our truck up to us was very friendly. However, another employee there could have been more friendly.

SHASTA P. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica Ramos was very helpful when my billing was messed up. Very friendly and efficienct.

JONATHAN F. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our UHaul clerk was extremely nice and helpful.

THEO S on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall very good however the day laborers across the street made loading/unloading difficult as they would not take no as answer. Didn`t feel secure.

Tyler G. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck is less waterproof than it could be. Overnight rains left a puddle in the 10' truck that I had.

MANOJKUMAR S. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some clear signs and instructions on how to pick and drop off. The office sign is not easily visible. After hours drop off: I had to wake up early and return it at 8 AM. I had done a 4 hr rental but the email should mention this.

KASHA S. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pretty busy location but staff were fast to check us in.

SHAUN M. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location! The staff was very friendly, made the reservation an enjoyable experience. The cargo van was very clean and well maintained. Only recommend how annoying it is to have guys outside asking if you want help moving, makes the pick up uncomfortable and not feel safe. Other than that, will definitely return to this location only.

JEFFREY C. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location's a bit rough, and it's overly crowded for the number of parked U-Haul trucks. No room for ancillary parking on the street. Small street gang across the street

DEREK C. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Somehow there was not much of a line, despite the fact that it was the first of the month and a big moving weekend for many.

SERGE G. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service but at return time, the street get busy with all the truck returning at the same time, a way to avoid blocking the street to other vehicule will be great.

ANTONIO C. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jeanette is the bomb!

TOD B. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience all around. Fast and efficient. Van only had 200 miles on it!

MEGAN D. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph was very friendly- thanks a lot!

LAURO V. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None, it's good.

sylvia n. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I walked in, 2 of the people were sitting, typing or playing games on their cell phones. Not sure, but they were "too busy" to help. The truck had some sort of oil spilled in the back bed, my husband almost slid and fell off the truck while trying to load our furniture. Of course, by the time we figured out what was wrong with the bed of the truck, our furniture was ruined. When my husband dropped of the truck, we were told we would receive a refund.....4 days later, we are still waiting to see this reflected in our bank account. Needless to say, I won't be recommending this uhaul.

DEMITRI Z. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is the second truck I have rented here and both times have been happy

ERIC L on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for getting the ubox where it needed to go!

CONNOR O. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had purchased a matress bag. My boyfriend picked up the Uhaul and they did not give him the bag. The guarantee is everything is there for pickup or Uhaul pays you. Additionally, I drove 7 miles and the total was $88 when it should have been $34.

ANDREW H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your centralized phone system is AWFUL. Mixed messages from different reps in different parts of the country made for a frustrating planning experience.

ALEX W on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

straightforward

MICHAEL M. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, professional and flexible. Felt like they really were interested in customer service.

NICOLE D. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were very nice and helpful.

TERRELL H. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always ready for any obstacle. 30 min or less.

MARACIE S on 2/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Blgd has funny smell there seems 2 b some sort of soot on floor-3rd. Have 2 run the gauntlet of day wkrs when u try 2 get in. Fine,esp when u need them but junkies are scarry. Staff helpful friendly.

Andrew L. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1) no drop off boxes for keys after closing hours. Why is that? 2) I received a voice mail from uhaul that the vehicle was in a blocking location-- which it was not. It was the drop off location. By the way, no signs or instructions for drop off 3) I called back as instructed. I was put in hold 10 minutes. I called back and the agent offered to transfer me AGAIN.

TIMOTHY C on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bianca the cashier / check-in person was very helpful and friendly.

ANDER D on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was great apart from one instance of a discourteous associate.

VANESSA H. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An amazing team of people here. Felt very welcomed and well taken care of.

SHASHANK D. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful reception. Nice and clean car. Overall experience, Excellent.

MICQUE L. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep maintainance workers out of the way with the hoses and pressure washing at the loading dock while people are loading trucks and using rolling carts!!!

DAVID K. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Neighborhood a little sketchy! U-Haul site was super clean(NEW?). The 10' Van was excellent(Super new)!!

DAVE J. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was also very friendly

JAMES C. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. The counter person was very pleasant. No long lines (it was a holiday). Clean, organized.

CAROLYN Z. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Received a call the day prior to pickup to let us know our truck was ready. Jessica was very friendly and helpful. The guy who brought us our truck was personable and professional.

Peter B. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue was the engine light was on in the truck when I picked it up. The attendants dismissed it, saying they're often on in the trucks. Which isn't a terribly reassuring thing to say. Thankfully the truck operated fine.

Todd A. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new van, friendly and efficient staff, and I was able to do a same-day rental reservation on a Saturday. Can't think of any way it could have been a better experience.

Larry W. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The headlights on truck were not bright enough

JULIA L on 2/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly. However, each employee gave a different/conflicting answer to just about every question I had. More informed staff would go a long way.

STEVEN M on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was accommodating and service was on point.

Jonathan B. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Offer more incentives!

MELODY M on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great service and it had saved my LIFE. I was able to move in a timely fashion and continue on with my work schedule.

SANDRA M. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck waste a lot of gas, other than that. Very great experience. Julian the employee was very generous and helpful

KATHRYN W on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and efficient. Pending safe delivery of our items at the other end of the road, we will be very happy overall.

Colleen K. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After I rented a truck and got back to my apartment, the back gate of the truck was locked and they gave me no key. Customer service would not send anyone so I had to drive all the way back to the rental place where everyone was rude and no one apologized for the tremendous inconvenience. In addition, I rented the truck for 6 hours (as recommended) through the website only to find out that the location I picked it up from had no night drop and I would have to keep and park the truck overnight. Also, the truck was not cleand out and had multiple dollys and blankets all over inside the truck. Poor customer service and a terrible experience. The manager in the morning was very nice when I dropped off the truck he gave me a discount on my rate due to the inconvenience.

JASON S. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include the address of the location on the email reservation with a link for directions. It took me a while to find the store.

RAYMOND M. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the desk and the pickup area thanks

Kevin C. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't there when I went to pick up my reservation. They sent me to another location and the next place didn't have my reservation either. #Hopeless.

STEVEN M on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service coupled with low cost. Would definitely recommend and do this service again myself.

FRANK G on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica is really helpful, has great business and personal skills.

GERALD T. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rep at Bryant location said I would get refund as well as telephone rep for Uhaul. Please contact me about this old contract. Bridget Amato 415 889 3467

HRYRE S. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am really disappointment with my rental experience. When I reserved the 10' truck I received two e mail confirmations that my order was in order. Unfortunately when I went to pick up the vehicle I was just told that there is no truck available the only choice that I was offered was a van.

ELIZABETH G on 2/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was quite friendly. But all outside doors opened without an access card, so why bother checking in or out? Also, for such slack security, the piercing alarms were constantly sounding.

Stephen A. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is helpful and friendly - service is great.

James S. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented had problems with steering, it took an awful lot of effort to keep it pointed in a straight line going down the road @ freeway speeds. It also developed a "buzz" in the cab when it was unladen. Possibly drive-train related? Something rattling in the cab? When I mentioned these issues upon returning the vehicle there was a kind of "oh well" attitude taken and I'm not certain whether my observations were noted or not. I know these vehicles get a LOT of miles put on them by drivers with varying degrees of experience, the truck I rented was certainly not the worst large vehicle I've ever driven. And I know it's a truck! But I've also driven many large vehicles that didn't exhibit any similar problems.

Hunter O. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service wasn't amazing, would be nice if the folks were a little friendlier.

ERIC B. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more organized. It seemed no two people had the same info. It took a really long time to access my ubox, even with a reservation. The hinge on the Ubox is falling off making it more susceptible to robbery. There are apparently only a certain amount of forklift drivers that work at that location, so I can't get to my Ubox when I want. I do not recommend anyone leaving their belongings in a Ubox.

STEPHANIE M. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had rat droppings and urine on my belongings that had been sitting in storage for 2 months, you should probably exterminate :(

Stuart L. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys are great...friendly and efficient...thanks so much!

DANNY E on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hitch disconnected driving up a hill. With the help of bystanders and a $40 tip a disaster was averted. UHaul refunded the cost of the rental, but the experience was very stressful.

Sofieya z. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tell them to go to Penske.

DEMITRI Z on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It exceeded my expectations and that`s not easy to do!

Nastassia M. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I had picked up my Uhaul from this location. At drop off, it took literally 3-5 minutes for the whole process (examining the car for damage, mileage, gas, check out paperwork). Unbelievable. And this location had the most packing supplies I have EVER seen- and so nicely displayed. Very, very impressed.

Russell P. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was fine. However, when I was given the keys, nobody gave me any instruction about how to use the transmission, which I had to learn through trial and error, about using the automatic gear shift lever to downshift into lower gears. As I needed to cross some low mountains to get to my destination, downshifting was very necessary for MY safety and for saving YOUR brakes. I did manage to figure it out, but your personnel should be the ones to inform the customer/driver about this.

RICHARD P on 1/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I still have not received my box and it has been over a month. The manager did the right thing and gave me a discount, but it is not worth the hassle.

BABRARA A. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff and friendly.

SAMANTHA R on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they all were very helpful in helping me understand all the information about renting s storage and renting a u-haul truck. thanks so very much

ROBERT B on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great.

LUKE D. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was flawless.

EDWARD P. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was extremely helpful (and pleasant) at the front desk! Her alone would make me use this Uhaul location again.

BRANDON S on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

charlene a. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and efficient staff

GORDON H. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Going to the facility in San Francisco, walking up to the entrance, you get bombarded with guys asking to help you move. It's kind of a scary freaky experience that starts scary ends up annoying. they keep following you and asking. Relentless and desperate. That experience alone makes me not want to use uhaul in San Francisco. The SF uhaul service it self is fine, but you gotta get rid of all those guys outside that are harassing customers.

EDMUNDA B. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

in and out fair and hassle free Normand was delightful

Andrew R. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We received the vehicle with a quarter tank of gas and it smelled like a vile combination of cat urine and or a homeless person had been living in the back.

Charlie K. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My facility rating is about the storage side, where I have been a customer for 1 1/2 years. The rolling stairs seem to always be in need of repairs. And it could be cleaner. As to the van rental, I have a serious complaint with your underhanded insurance practice. In hiding a $150 deductible in the fine print, you're operating at the level of a slimy used car dealer with the insurance we are almost forced to buy.

JONATHAN H on 1/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Joseph wasted my time, caused me to miss work the next day to fix his mistake.

Christopher J. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was frustrated that customer service reps at neither the pick up location nor the 800 number could identify an actual drop off location or confirm its hours before I signed the contract - even though I later learned only one exists in Healdsburg, CA.

Tamera S. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service -friendly and professional

Jonathan B. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

ADAM H on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, only strange thing was it appeared that some people were living out of their storage units. Otherwise well maintained and run. Thanks!

Andrew P. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Actually, this was a really positive experience. The only thing that I wasn't crazy about was the $.99 cents per mile charge.

DANTE G on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was swift and convenient.

SANDRA O. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I rented via the phone I was told when I picked up truck I would learn drop off location, this did not happen. We were told to drop off on sutter streets. SF . When we got there we were told to jump in a lake, we were at a liquor store and had to go to Bryant street. This should have been told to us when we called and rented truck, this wasted over and hours time on a moving day.not a happy customer and this is the third time we have used you since June 2013

Sacha L. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was dirty including the windows. I also received some attitude from the person who checked me in at return because I initially parked the van in the wrong spot.

KRISTINA G. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with the store but there were a lot of people outside offering to help us move that we did not need

Tom F. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is a real problem. Hard to find but can understand, it's San Francisco!

William H. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck cabin was disgusting; Sticky and smelly.

RACHEL T on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boxes were too small! Our one bedroom apartment didn`t fit into two boxes. The guides online are incorrect and should be changed. For the amount of money, you should provide larger boxes!

NATHAN H. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was exallent! Quick, easy, friendly, and efficient.

MARY H. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe at the Bryant street office was so so very nice and helpful!! He got us set up with a ten foot truck at the last minute, even taking the initiative to call us when it was returned so we could pick it up early -- in time to park after the street cleaning on our block so we could get a space in front of our building, making it sooo much easier to pack. All around friendly and welcoming staff at this location. Bummer we were leaving town and won't be able to work with this same office again next time. Thank you so much for making it a great move :)

REBECCA J. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Coordinate better with Moving Help. My moving company (which I set up through Moving Help) disappeared at the last minute and neither Moving Help nor UHaul was capable of helping me. Someone told me I needed a new reservation number for my UBoxes to get new movers, which didn't make any sense. Overall the experience was very stressful.

REBECCA J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was very poor coordination with Moving Help. I was transferred many times to different people who couldn`t help me.

CLAUDIO M. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

jessica & andrea were both courteous and proffesional thank them for such great customer service i left messge with the 800 # thinking i left my battery chrager in the truck, i found it, please let them know happy new year

MARTHA D. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called 4 companies to try to book a truck for moving and 3 of them said they did not have any due to demand. They acted like I was bothering them by asking. Even other U-Haul locations acted that way. BY FAR this location had the friendliest and most professional employees! They should teach other locations how it's done....all of them!

Jonathan P. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly service, and quick.

NANCY H. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing ... no complaints here!

PATRICIA T on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The street feels a bit sketchy, but the storage facility felt secure. I needed 24 hour access for my business. There were carts available a loading dock.

JUAN F. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged 2x. Rude customer service

LINDA A. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, as always!! Seems your parking area is over-taken by homeless. Did find parking across the street; however, not always available there.

MICHAEL K. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over the years I have rented from other locations. The Bryant street facility is the best! the staff is great, courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient!

JAMES P. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a homeless encampment at the point where I had to stand to wait for the vehicle. I was approached several times by people who wanted me to hire them as my mover. I felt very uncomfortable. All of the personnel at this location were great however. It was just the homeless encampment that I did not like. There was no place to park because of the homeless tents.

Karen K. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The starting mileage was logged wrong, it was 500 miles off (a 4 instead of a 9). When they checked the starting mileage they did not correct the error. It was very problematic later.

APRIL R. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite a number of negative Yelp reviews, we had a seamless experience with this location. Staff was attentive, professional and efficient. Our move was as easy as a move can be. Thank you!

INDIA G. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not pay bridge toll. What should we do

ERICA L. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am outraged that I was charged a $25 cleaning fee for some wrappers and water bottles when there are no visible and readily accessible trash cans at this location. I paid a lot to rent the truck. It seems incredibly unfair that I ask being charged for silly things. Is this the uhaul way?

ALICIA R. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved this place. I have stored elsewhere in the city and nothing compares. Four stars.

MICHAEL L on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s good.

JAMIE O on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

JARED T on 12/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Roderick was helpful, but the service overall was terrible. Bad communication regarding how the service works.

MATTHEW V on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast courteous and friendly.

ARTHUR S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph was efficient and very accommodating. He answered all my questions. My experience was excellent.

BETHANY S on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and moving into the pod was a smooth process.

SAM S on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job

CYTHIA J on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Initially information that I was given was incorrect but one of your staff members went up and above to assist me and everything worked out. Thanks Jessica

JESSICA T on 12/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only spoke on the phone to set up a Moving Helpers pick up and drop off. The employees at the Downtown SF location were very friendly and helpful. I had no problems.

AMANDA B on 12/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What a challenge!!! My boxes were not shipped out until 10 days after they arrived in the SF location. They did arrive on time after many phone calls. Much of the furniture was damaged.

KIRILL U on 12/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

SAM G on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much. Talking to you very soon. Sami Gritli.

ANNIE J on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Roderick Jones never returned any of my emails or phone calls, He is a terrible employee, is rude and completely unhelpful. I can see why the SF location has such terrible reviews on yelp.

JACQUELINE H on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is consistently friendly and helpful

CHRISTOPHER S on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible coordination between UHaul and the Outsourced moving company. The moving company was friendly, but Uhaul customer service was pathetic.

MARY R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit itself is just fine, but getting it all set up was hell. We were promised a bigger unit that didn`t even exist. The staff did their best, but I won`t rent a UHaul storage facility again.

SAMANTHA R on 11/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks for helping me make good choices and getting everything right.

ADRIANA E on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I left messages for three days after my box arrived in the warehouse before I was able to schedule a delivery. The delivery was one week after receipt of the box and arrived 1.5 hours late.

STEPHEN W on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good.

TYLER W on 11/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager of Uhaul San Francisco was a huge jerk. He was completely un cooperative and antagonistic.

ERIC P on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My rental truck broke down after I loaded it with my UBox belongings on the way to my apartment. The truck suffered from a radiator failure which seemed like it should have been identified earlier.

OLIVER C on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting the deliverd was near impossible. I called several times over 4 days and was unable to reach someone to schedule my box delivery. Finally I just had to go and pick them up myself.

PRESTON M on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters could not begin to allow enough space for the complaint I have with your company. You can expect negative reviews on every web presence ever invented in order to warn other consumers

LINDSEY R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service. Everything worked out well.

PAMELA A on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and really took the time to show me everything. As well they really listened to my needs and concerns and went above and beyond to fulfill them! I am greatly appreciative!

BLAKE U on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little help on either end. Workers did not know about the process and were unhelpful. No tracking system in place boxes were in the hands of the shipper which doesn`t make much sense.

PHLIP F on 10/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

LAURA J on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication between call center/location/customer seems to be nonexistent and delivery and shipping of Ubox were both seriously mishandled. Something needs to change.

MAHKAM T on 10/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making our lives miserable

JENNIFER H on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would b nice if it where to b made available a 24 hr access. It is more convienent for those who work at night.

MARY G on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was on auto pay to you from my bank. You contacted my roommate when you misplaced my check and the payment was less than 30 days overdue. Bad practice!!

STEPHEN A on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please maintain your friendly, helpful staff - thanks!

ANNA K on 9/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful, really clear and friendly and reasonable. I have already recommended Uhaul to a lot of Folks. Thank you!

SARAH D on 9/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was very dusty inside and the hinges on the outside were broken. However, the UBox was in storage for over a year in Tennessee, and was only at this location for a very short period.

RAJIV W on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent who helped us was great, and one of the reasons we chose this facility

ADAM H on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and facilities great. Only concern was my safety, not that of my belongings. A few customers loitering and practically living in units. Not sure what Uhaul can do about this though.

GREG M on 9/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Despite calling numerous times and being assured, it took an additional 3 weeks from what I was quoted. I had to live on a airbed for 5 weeks and was never offered a refund!

DARYL B on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were caught off guard by the 5:00 closing time on Sunday and found the extremely low ceilings very uncomfortable.

ALYSSA F on 9/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Box opened on top,everything dirty inside. Bryant Store VERY difficult to reach-NEVER answer the phone directly. No box delivery to Berkeley as agreed so rented a truck. Huge hassle for the price.

THEO F on 9/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too few mobile ladders - can take up to 15 minutes to find one.

JEFFREY H on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the pickup location was extremely unhelpful after a mix up on Uhaul`s part. We came to pickup the items from the box after 48hrs notice and were told to come back in 4-5 days.

KURT H on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pricing in Soma! Helpful to have the store in the front office.

KRISTA B on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Joe and the entire staff went out of their way to make this move low stress as possible, moving their own cars to make room on the street in front for my mover`s truck. Thank you so much!

TYLER E on 9/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff working there are too slow and long lines form which is unacceptable for a UHAUL. Also, their hours of service are short and Mexicans loiter outside. Awful!

ELIZABETH S on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

. I am at this point, even reconsidering ever using UHaul again - although the Cambridge MA branch I used was spectacular. The San Francisco Bryant street location was pitiful.

CHRISTINE C on 9/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff members in San Francisco !525 Bryant St were extremely rude and nonchalant about my U-Box delivery. They were lack of customer service friendliness as well as some brain cells.

CHARLES B on 9/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked that the 1st month`s rent was free with the rental of a trailer. The price for the additional month was rather high. $117.00. Especially since I went over the month by 2 days.

KELLY M on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use UHaul again. From pick-up in SF to late delivery in PA, this process has been plagued with issues, dozens of phone calls, different info from different people. Beyond aggravating.

ANDREW B on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box looked a little cracked when I emptied it. Also I was not expecting the bolts holding the door shut and had to go buy tools.

WALTER M on 9/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no end of difficulties in setting up the delivery. You can look up the thread of discussions with friendly staff, but only confusion.

ALEX S on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you seriously need more drivers in San Francisco. I wasnt able to get my stuff delivered on time because you only had one driver in all of SF. One driver.

JUSTIN D on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with my storage unit. The area was always well-maintained and very accessible with the elevator, loading docs, and hand trucks.

PHILLIP H on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, everyone was friendly and helpful

RONALD H on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. I wish that I had been given an option to retain a pickup over the two days that I moved four boxes. I need to get receipts. I need help.

GREGORY T on 8/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite initial issues with loss of credit info and scheduling, boxes arrived on time and in good condition. Very satisfied.

AILEEN C on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was simply the worst customer service experience of my life. Please call me or email me for a detailed timeline of events: aileencartier@yahoo.com, 651-270-0126.

ANDREA C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did have trouble connecting the MovingHelp system to the Uhaul downtown system. Otherwise -- it worked out. The general manager of the Bryant street area was phenomenal.

DEBORAH S on 8/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a rental unit quickly. Staff very efficient and helpful.

MORGAN M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be great if you had a vehicle drop-off separate from the loading /unloading zone. Thanks!

JESSIE M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-

EDGAR S on 8/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Despite having made a reservation before hand, it took an inordinate amount of time to get me the keys to my unit. Staff lacked empathy and did not offer a clear explanation of the options available.

MARLANA E on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful when I was leaving was moving to san jose. they had my truck ready and found a storage facility for me prior to my departure

WILLIAM C on 8/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

SARA H on 8/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked online to get a box at one location and was not called to be told that it was changed to another. Had I not called to check this would have posed a LOT of problems VERY disappointing.

JOSEPH B on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ubox showed up over two weeks after the estimated time. I called both the San Francisco and Seattle uhaul on a regular basis and could not get ahold of someone to help me out.

MICHAEL C on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

MATHEW D on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire team made my experience beyond anything I had expected. A GOOD THING GOING!!! Keep it up!

KELSEY M on 8/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GREGORY T on 8/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box not delivered--had to pick it up. My payment information was lost by Uhaul. Was told today my box would be delivered WAY behind schedule. Completely unacceptable.

STACY H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the staff here. Very helpful, friendly. Always available on site when needed. Thank you for your support

TUESDAY G on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage unit was the perfect size to store my belongings at an affordable rate for the last 4 years. I will use them again if the need arises in the future.

KIMBERLY S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will continue to file complaints with the Better Business Bureau against this particular location as well as leaving reviews on yelp and other social networking sites

RYAN P on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fought to get this delivered. Told they didn`t have any drivers and I had to figure out. On top of that, the delivery charge was more than $100 over the estimate. Unhappy and wont recommend.

RICARDO C on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bob helped me out to get my unit he was friendly patient and knowledgable

MARCOS R on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that assisted me was so nice.

SEMONTI S on 8/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The SF office was good to work with. However my entire experience with Uhaul has been terrible and I won`t use them again.

RYAN M on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

HARPER B on 8/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A crappy experience once my Ubox was delivered to San Francisco. It took over 4 days for anyone to pick up the phone at the Bryant st. location

LISA E on 8/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I WILL NEVER BE USING U-BOX AGAIN! When I want to speak to someone I immediately get transfered to the call center. It took me mo. to get my Ubox

JAMES D on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and kind. The only problem I`ve had is that there are never enough of them. Waiting to rent a dally can take half an hour.

KWANG C on 8/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not charge the appropriate amount and then charged me a late fee for their mistake. Told me they would refund my money, but never did until I called again to complain.

KARI U on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful - knowledgable, helpful and friendly. However, the storage unit was difficult to access: the elevator was slow and the storage unit was up 1/2 flight of stairs.

JEFFREY B on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First had a reservation at Bayshore Helpful staff but nothing avail aside from one that needed a ladder, inconvenient We had to wait until the next day to take our stuff to Bryant St location

ANDREW S on 8/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Missed my scheduled delivery date. Charged me an extra month`s rent when it was Uhauls errors/issues that cause all the delays. I will never use Uhaul again.

EDEN F on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman that helped me was excellent, she went out of her way to show me several units that would fit my items and my budget.

KATIE G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul pods were a complete fiasco. Pods were scheduled to arrive at 9am, but never arrived until 4:30pm. The movers I hired were unable to help me move due to the tardiness of the pods.

JAMES M on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 30 days despite dozens of phone calls! My family and I had to buy new work attire, eat every meal out, and sleep on the floor of our new home. I will be proceeding with litigation.

JAMES M on 7/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 30 days despite dozens of phone calls! My family and I had to buy new work attire, eat every meal out, and sleep on the floor of our new home. I will be proceeding with litigation.

ANNA K on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful and answered all my questions. They were professional and kind. Could not have asked for a better experience!

PAK H on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If U-Haul provides home delivery would be helpful.

KATHERINE LYNN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst service ever. Don`t ever, ever use Ubox, EVER. It took 31 days for my belongs to arrive with approximately 10 hrs of phone calls trying to find it.

ELAN G on 7/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service that was difficult to navigate. My shipment was delayed BY UHAUL and UHaul still forced me to pay the extra storage costs. Overall, terrible.

NATHAN P on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

CHI T on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience once again with this facility and its customer service.

ALEX S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Byrant St. location lost my uhaul box for over two weeks past the due date. The estimated delivery date was 12 business days - it took 22.

JUN M on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of communication was the main problem. Would not return calls, would not answer phone, would not deliver requested communication. DO NOT USE THIS UHAUL LOCATION!! Highly DO NOT recommend!!

CORY S on 7/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service experience of my life

MATT D on 7/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gypsy Moth form was not well displayed. Took days to get answers out of the office. Had to get Freemont branch to deliver instead.

CHARISSA R on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst moving experience ever. I have told all my friends to never use U-Haul and I plan on telling everyone that asks me the same horrible review as well.

ABBY P on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Box wasn`t ready. People were rude. It got sent somewhere else in LA instead of the original destination. Terrible experience!

LINDA M on 7/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience all around. 200 characters not enough to describe the debacle.

AMANDA M on 7/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the WORST experience horrendous customer service and lack of follow-thru at all stages of the process. Horrible, horrible experience. I will make nobody I know ever uses your service.

JASON B on 7/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was incredibly late. Individual stores are impossible to get a hold of- the call center cannot answer your questions- then when you finally get the store they tell you they can`t help you.

CHI T on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was great!

CLAUDIA T on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was great

SAHAEL S on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

box came late, shipped 5 days after stated date. still have not received a phonecall from the location stating the box arrived, despite having received automated email 5 days ago stating as much.

GREG M on 7/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to drive to SF from Redwood City and then back to Belmont to get an adapter and then back to SF. Now it`s been 9 days and my boxes are still haven`t been shipped to LA.

LAURA C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox stuck 2 weeks in your SF warehouse before you scheduled its delivery to Seattle. I am disgusted.

ABBY P on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited over an hour bc of bad scheduling. Billing was a mess. Someone tried to deliver to my house in SF after loading. No one knows what is going on. Joseph was the only helpful person.

KARI U on 7/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accomodating and worked with us to get us what we needed. The security system went off many times, for no apparent reason, and was extremely noisy.

BRIAN C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Much better than the wait times caused by the truck rental. More stairs would be helpful. Bins on wheels in addition to pallettes would be helpful as well.

GITA J on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why a secure storage site would even have hours. I expected the storage to open late until 10pm like it says on the website. However it closes at 7pm or 5pm.

WILLIAM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable.

ERIC K on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I must say...!WOW My experience was

MAURICE B on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only concern I had was the high rate of costs monthly.

JOHN G on 6/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with billing for ubox. We were quoted $1750 for 2 ubox. But at the clerk wanted to charge us $2800. Please call me at 510.229.9166 so that we can confirm the quoted price.

MEGAN D on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I`ve encountered in person and over the phone has been professional, kind and helpful! Outstanding service.

KATHERINE LYNN H on 6/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

phoned for 3 days, spoke to many people about box deliv time. Told at 4:30 PM, the night before delivery-after movers office closed. Arranged movers and told boxes would be late. POOR SERVICE.

ZEB B on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was delivered nearly on time, and the staff was helpful and amenable to picking it up later than originally arranged when I asked.

SAHAEL S on 6/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

boxes were not delivered until next day. called many times and received no call back with information regarding boxes. very frustrating

MELISSA L on 6/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. One downside was that I was not contacting one day prior to set up a drop off time... I had to call numerous times because the number kept dropping the call.

JAMES N on 6/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Box system is flawed. You cannot track a shipment and customer service is not helpful. Experience was terrible.

KATRINA K on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of our U-boxes had become very off-kilter in transit the door no longer closed because it was at an angle. We found it difficult to get thru to specific U-Haul locations to discuss our move.

CHRISTOPHER H on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box was delivered to SF on time but not delivered to me when scheduled.was lied to by the staff and then the manager didn`t follow up by calling us as we were promised.

PATRICK B on 6/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY POOR communication. Very hard to get ahold of a person at U-Haul location, central customer service USELESS. Many problems getting box shipped after filling. WILL NEVER USE AGAIN.

MARIA L on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the facility for 4 years, and never had a problem.

CELINA P on 6/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service. Unresponsive, late, rude, inconsiderate.

ANNE W on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This particular facility and its staff are excellent. My experience with U-Haul in general has, unfortunately, been far less satisfactory.

NICHOLAS S on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bryant St location is excellent.

SUSAN C on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating. And when it came to coordinate the details of checking out, Joe was more than gracious to help me deal with the details from a distance. very very pleased.

ERIN R on 5/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall poor service from lost reservations and unorganized inventory to unpleasant and incompetent, unmotivated staff. This place is not run very well.

ERIN R on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall poor service from lost reservations and unorganized inventory to unpleasant and incompetent, unmotivated staff. This place is not run very well.

TED W on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service ive ever had at a uhaul facility

BRIEANNA H on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed secure inside building, but people hanging out on the street concerned us a little. Uhaul site says storage access until 10 PM, but we weren`t allowed in after 7 PM - otherwise hours not bad.

ALISON W on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who assisted me was very courteous and helpful. The facility is immaculate and I appreciate the freelance labor available to help with moving heavy objects.

PHYLLIS S on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes were smaller than I expected.

AUSTIN W on 5/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Boxes were very late on delivery and pick up multiple hours.

MONIQUE E on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great place

VICTOR U on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

m I love the air inside there not stuffy bathrooms are available is awesome plac

BENJAMIN H on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love uhaul

LESLIE F on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely people whom work there, quite helpful and kind :

ERIC R on 4/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was fine.

WILLIAM G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service, from phone staff that answered question to delivery driver that dropped off u-box. 100% Pros

ANNE W on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the Bryant St., SF facility were amazing, I`m so grateful. They went above and beyond and made a difficult process much easier.

JEREMY L on 4/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Joe was very nice and helpful, as was Cody. Much of the other staff however were very difficult to work with and not pleasant at all.

ANDY S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up great work, you set the bar very high for other places the match. Thanks so much, glad I picked your place store my stuff.

MICHAEL J on 4/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The online hours are different from the hours posted at the location.

DAMON L on 4/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Job Guys! Everything was smooth and efficient. You should extend Sunday hours at least until 8 or 9pm. Also, the staff behind the counter could be friendlier.

KIM F on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager that rented storage was very helpful, this process went Smooth Would be great if could see all units available virtualy and where in realation to lift is, rather than walking.

SIMON C on 3/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very satisfied

ANASTACIA A on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My goods arrived sooner than I expected. The staff at SF Bryant Street and NY Park Slope locations were friendly and very helpful. I am thankful for a cross country move that was easy and stress-free.

MICHELLE E on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

SAINI L on 3/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good, but location is a little sketchy- people loitering around seems unsafe

GERARDO R on 3/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was incredibly disappointed by the refusal of the front desk to allow me a discount on my second month rent. I was charged a full month rent for less than a week of extra use.

SARA B on 3/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no one called me to schedule a delivery I had left several messages and spoke to people who gave me the drivers number but never returned my messages.

KURT H on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person helping us was extremely helpful and patient.

NICK B on 3/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It turns out that 200 characters aren`t enough to cover how inconvenient and ridiculous this experience has been. If someone contacts me I`d be happy to discuss it, though.

HOWARD C on 2/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed by the U-Box service. After 11 business days and 16 calendar days since loading, my U-Box is only today departing SF for Austin.

MICHEAL F on 2/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sunday closing hours perhaps should be longer later than 5:00 PM.

IMANI H on 2/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the service offered and the generosity. Your understanding was a big help. Also, we thank you and your staff for the quality customer service. It made the move a miracle.

MICHELLE B on 2/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived just as i packed it. Thanks!

JON I on 2/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly nice and helpfull!

MARA R. T on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding, friendly and helpful onsite customer service. Answered all questions to the fullest satisfaction.

JOSEPH C on 2/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only real issue with the experience was communication. I found I had to make calls to the office a few times to make sure things were on schedule.

GERARDO R on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the customer service.

JORDAN W on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

CHRIS A on 2/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The latch on the U-Box was broken off. We assumed that meant it had been broken into but all was well!

ISABEL E G on 2/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cons:charged for the wrong unit when making a phone payment,received late charges,hired movers through the website,not informed that cost of truck rental is separate

DREW R on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has answers and helpful. But Joe who manages the the facility is fantastic! The place cannot run as well as it does without him.

CHRISTOPHER M on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best and nice staff very helpfull and friendly

DANIEL D on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Booked it easily online, poor communication when confirming, but everything went as planned on the day of the move. They proved to be very helpful.

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility twice and it is clean and well maintained and professional. I could use them again for sure. Thank you!

JONATHAN D on 1/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s u-haul.

DAVIS F on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff have been so friendly and helpful for the past 2 years. Especially Joe Moore. It`s people l like him as well as Rodercik sp? that kept me there.

GIOVANNE V on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out of my uhaul self storage unit because there weren`t smaller storage units, which I would`ve better utilized. A smaller unit might be cheaper on my budget.

CAMELLA W on 1/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience

LEAH F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were very unprofessional. They consistently did not return my phone calls and were very unorganized. In the end, they did solve a large problem though.

LUIS L on 1/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility hour access should be more convenient until 11 pm. thank you

CLINCY L on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very modern, clean and secure. Excellent customer service.

ANNEKE V on 12/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A Night Mare WILL NEVER USE U_HAUL AGAIN you should be ashamed of such a poor job.

RON K on 12/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used to go to the bayshore facility. They are the worst. The Bryant facility was amazing and everyone who worked there was great to deal with. A joy.

RUSSELL P on 12/10/2012