U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 5 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots of issues with renting the truck.

Chloe C. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck used a lot of gas

Bryce A on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent on-site service at San Francisco location. The national hotline / the location from Chicago was not helpful

christopher l. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

passenger side side mirror would not stay in place. completely useless and dangerous. had to tie a string around it in order to be able to see anything outside right of vehicle.

Elizabeth D. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My contract changed as UHaul changed my res last minute. The man behind the counter never told me about all the added expenses due to UHaul switch. I had to keep reviewing the new contract and make him redo it over and over so as not to be ripped off.

Victor G. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If anyone is reading this, I would like to speak to someone about the matter of Saturday's customer service experience.

richard v on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible service, U-box was 3 days late. Took U-haul 11 days to move my box a distance which took me only 6 hours to drive. They also overcharged me by $35. Worst decision ever to use U-box.

daniel f. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Making sure your staff are monitoring the exit so it does not again get backed up because of someone parking illegally.

TIMOTHY P. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff were friendly and professional. There was some confusion in which vehicles were available which caused delays.

Thomas R. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had some major problems with the accelerator. The check engine light was on, however the attendant said they had checked it and it was fine. Either it wasn't or they hadn't caught the accelerator problem, which included accelerating without your foot on the gas. And while pressing the brake. Hello lawsuit !

Newton K. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were short staff when I got there to check out my rental. Moving is stressful enough and it doesn't help when you show up for your scheduled pick up and there is no one to help you. This threw off my entire plan causing me to keep the van later than I needed resulting in additional mileage fees to find safe parking outside of this sketchy city. Not a good experience. I probably should have done a zipvan.

Chris P. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience except for returning the equipment. The guy checking me in said he couldn't subtract the mileage in his head and I needed to go inside. I offered my calculator and he said "Nope I'm training somebody, ain't got time for that". Pretty ridiculous to make me go stand back in line because he's too lazy to subtract 332 minus 284 miles.

scott w. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was in poor mechanical condition. Engine was misfiring and had a difficult time with hill in San Francisco. A dangerous vehicle to drive. Should have been credited the fee back!! Very disappointed in U-Haul.

Cat S. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the lady helping you has a replacement before she disappears on her break

Samer H. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was perfect and staff was very friendly.

CAROLE L on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied.

Jim H on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff who dropped off picked up the units were fantastic very helpful polite!

JERRY M. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great attitude both during contracting of the vehicle and during return. Really appreciate your personnel and their customer service orientation.

MARTHA S. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My uhaul experience could not have gone any easier! Easy online reservation, Van was ready for pickup at reserved time and drop off was fast and flawless! The young man who checked in the van at the end of the day was very polite too!

ROGER D. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Filthy and smelly truck.

TONETTE H on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful...at the Bayshore Blvd facility and the Bryant St facility.

Lauren R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop-off process was very tedious. I waited for over 20 minutes for a representative to take the vehicle and ended up being late for my next appointment. Returning a rental car is simple. You have my credit card information if there are any issues, why make me wait?

richard v. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Put the needs of the customer first. It took 11 days for my U-box to ship from San Francisco to Costa Mesa which is only a 6 hour drive. 11 days. I slept on the floor of my apartment for two nights because my U-box was first supposed to arrive on Saturday and it has not arrived yet and it is now Monday. I don't have any of my stuff that I need because the process has taken too long and I am in an empty apartment. I will never be using U-box or U-haul again.

lynne l. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and helpful

JOHN B on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NICE AGT TO EAL WITH AS WELL

Rachel M. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was confusion about the keys when we picked up the truck, so it took longer than it should have. Then they didn't check me out correctly, it seems, so there was a delay in getting my receipt/balance due (3 days). Everyone was really nice, though.

GEORGE G. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I spoke with someone named Josh, who was really good on the phone. Other than that, most of the people at this location have below average to poor customer service skills. I had an especially negative experience with someone else on the phone, didn't catch her name. Even the owner seemed like he didn't want to deal with renting me a van. I rent haul vans pretty frequently. At least 5 or 6 times a year. I have had nothing but great experiences renting from the Valencia st store, but I will avoid the Bryant location whenever possible.

SAMANTHA G on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would note some staff were very helpful. I had to be persistent. The lighting on the corridor of our unit kept turning off and left in the dark

Allan M. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed with the efficiency, cleanliness, and friendly service. It was a big change from the last time I rented from this particular location which was years and years ago. Thanks for a cool experience.

terry k. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extra friendly staff

JOHN T. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and manager. They even helped me with the flat tire I had in front of the location!

CARLA O on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service wasay great

RENATO M on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would definitely recommend to other people, staff are very helpful.

Grant H. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way to expensive - too many hidden costs and extras - Uhaul Never again!

BEN K. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After a full day of moving the agent that met me was very helpful and informative at 1525 Bryant, unfortunately she was also experiencing problems with her equipment which limited her ability to process my drop-off. Through out the experience she maintained a very positive attitude with a problem solving attitude. My cumulative experience with U-Haul was so unfortunate it would make it very hard to utilize U-Haul again or recommend to colleagues and friends in the future. Please note that I appreciate the opportunity to provide you the feedback and hope it will improve the experience for customers in the future.

aaron p. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is very difficult at this location.

alfonzo c. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please make sure that trucks are cleaned, I received a truck unacceptable condition as well as false gas read, so I went back told the person to initial

KATHERINE H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EZ affordable comfortable and clear

MOLLY S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was a little confusing, not sure if I needed to drive up the ramp or in the garage to return the truck.

JESSICA J on 5/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They never told me that they didn`t prorate. So I got a unit size that was larger than I needed and ended up wasting $100. I was not happy about that.

Jessica J. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was dirty in the bed and smelled like animals had been transported in it.

DAVID G. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a dolly online, but when I arrived they simply shrugged and said they didn't have one, so I had to carry everything out when moving. 25 minute wait to check the truck out despite there only being one person ahead of me. The first truck they gave me was full of lumber, only caught because I checked the back of the truck before leaving. My reservation was until 9.15pm, but the store shuts at 7pm. They told me i could drop off after hours at the next lot down. When I arrived at 8.30pm the lot was closed. I called uhaul customer services and they told me that the location didn't even offer after hours dropoff, so I had to park it on the street outside my house and drop off the next morning.

ROSE E on 5/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Many years I had rented storage space, finally I moved out so I don`t have deal with them, customer service is very poor specially to Alejandra Lopez, her attitude needs to improve.

NAKBOON J on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have gotten a very great service from Casey. She has a great service mind. Even it was very busy at the time that I walked in. She smiled and answered all my questions very friendly.

Clayelle W on 4/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our reservation was not in the system, I had to sit on hold/get called back many times, there was no way to directly speak with the SF location, and they were slow loading the box for movers.

Jim l. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very efficient check out and return.

LISA M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is the best! They always are friendly and helpful.

Christina K on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving Kings did a great job.

LAWARENCE R. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees were courteous and helpful. The rental was very painless so do not have any helpful suggestions since there were no problems.

AMINA S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

-Make sure to communicate if location is not available (I signed up for a different location and was switched without being notified) -Called because we couldn't figure out how to turn off the engine and roadside assistance just kept looping; the person who answered at the uhaul site was completely unhelpful -staff seemed confused and disorganized

Michael E. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did not have any utility dollies even though I reserved 2 when I placed the order online.

JENNIFER K. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a compliment - I arrived a few minutes after closing time, and bumped into Tryari, an employee there. He very well could have turned me away when I wanted to return my vehicle; however, he was incredibly kind, and took the time to take my van and check me out. He was incredibly nice, thoughtful and courteous -- he really went above and beyond and I appreciate it!

Terry H. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too crowded. Scary area. UHaul people gave good service.

James M. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't like having to find the truck which was a new experience. In the past the truck was brought to me at the end of the driveway. i also order a hand truck which, when I got to my location it was not in the back of the truck.

john l. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas miles on the van was not 100% accurate with my paperwork . Returned the van and was asked to sweep it out the employee could make the effort to do that.

JOHN J. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's all good

MATTHEW L on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Casey is the best

FLETCHER W. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

truck was explained to have an issue with "inadvertent accelerator actuation" when I got it, but they said it was the only they had, so I took it. I didn't experience this, but it did brake inadvertently. Truck had 110k miles, and might not be safe for the roads. Also, the clerk upon return was very rude and I am now realizing that he overcharged me. I turned it in below 1/4 tank, so $30 fine is okay. It had 1/8 tank, but I got it with 3/16 tank, so should only have been charged an addition 3x$5=15 more. He charged $60 total. This is becuase original form said it had 1/4 tank when I got it, but it was wrong, and the attendent hand circled and initialed 3/16. The clerk never looked at my form, never told me how much he would charge, and just shuttled me out. I'd prefer a $15 reimbursement, but tried to call in and got shuttled to third party call center which couldn't help me. I will never use Uhaul again if I don't get reimburse $15.

ALEXANDER P. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told on the phone that there was a late drop off. When I was picking up, I was told there wasn't.

Michael O on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Casey in SF was great. However: Jeff, the manager in Lebanon NH were terrible. Lebanon NH location are an embarrassment to the UHual name. . -Mike 603=290-2222 Contract 87164822

Timothy S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more moving carts available to offload items that are going into the U-Haul self-storage facility.

TRISHA R. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please don't have surprise costs at checkout. I was not happy that I hadn't been told about extra costs in the quote I received online. It ruined an experience that would have been fine otherwise.

PAUL P on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing experience and staff!!

Paul P. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was amazing! A really great experience!!

Todor R. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I entered the office I was greeted and pointed to the clerks/cashiers to get the vehicle I reserved online. There were two female cashiers that were so inattentive and rude. They didn't even acknowledge my presence, and they barely answered my questions. I wanted to know if I can return the truck after work hours because I wasn't sure if I can make it, and they simply told me no. They didn't try to help me at all or propose to return it the next day which I figured out it's possible by explicitly asking what would happen if I can't make it. It turns out it was the same price, they just didn't seem to care to tell me when I first asked. The guy outside who was checking the truck before I left was "pretending" to be courteous but it was obvious he didn't want me to ask any questions and wanted me out of there ASAP. The whole location in general seems so unsafe and there are shady people outside asking if people need any help. I just wanted to get the hell out of there ASAP as felt unsafe, and later I realized I forgot to even check the truck for damage before leaving.

Nuray G. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised by the prices and friendliness and fast services by the staff. Thank you. I couldn't do my move without your services so easily and less stressful. I hope that you will be around long years to come to serve people like me.

Mara H. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service I've ever dealt with. If all of the employees seemingly hate their jobs so much why do they work there? Or is it just where all the rude people with no people skills congregate? I don't understand how this place is still in business

Erich O. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

vehicle was not ready when i scheduled it. had to wait about 15 mins to get it.

Alexandria K. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Still smells like weird tires - but great customer service and very efficient.

jeff m. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

hire more intelligent employees

JOSE H. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1st location I went 2 they didn't have my truck so they sent me to the one on Bryant and they had all wrong millage it took me an hour to get my truck .. He said I can't change it .. His options where do u want the truck or not

Dylan G. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

David K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the van last saturday at the same fuel level (3/4 tank) as when i took it out the day before, but there was a $10 EZ fuel sales fee added to my bill. what's up with that?

OLIVER K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First of all I bought safemove, I also incured a accident I had a problem with my uhaul.. No ones knew how to do equipment emergency.. My move was delayed by 8 hrs... I had to tow my uhaul back to my original location which I agreed paying .. That's where the actual nightmare began. An associate from Bryant tossed me to bayshore which I almost had to pay again off the tow because they cannot accept my truck because they got no shop. When I got to bayshore the first rep wouldn't help me because she didn't want to take any responsibility.. After our interaction I believe she left for home. However her manager Adrian saved my day, him and anothe girl associate took care of my problem. Without Adrian and the other girl's help I would never use uhaul again in my life. I know it was my problem but I'm not the professional. Atleast I was finally able to move!

DANIEL J. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job!

CHAD K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude and unhelpful. The whole experience felt sketchy. It was very different then other U-haul experiences that I've had.

JENNA E. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very disorganized behind the counter and I received a van that was blocked in by other vehicles causing me to have to return for another van which delayed me more than 20 minutes. The man working the return line made comments about my appearance, asked personal questions about my relationship status, and asked for my personal phone number in spite of my attempts to politely stop the conversation.

Irene G. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was smooth and painless. Staff were great. Thanks

Ben A. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ive used other locations to rent and drop off return and was never over charged. This is my first time using this location, I dropped off the truck and checked the receipt I was overcharged by 250%. Clearly there was either a mistake or deliberate misgivings. What th fuel tank was said to be at is a blatant lie. I will be contesting the charge and will never use this location or possibly uhaul in general again. Fraud is an unacceptable business practice.

DANIEL Z. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very poor. Both employees that helped me when checking out and checking in were very rude.

GREGORIO G. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly costumer service

Joshua D. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location has ABYSMAL customer service. Not only did the staff seem like they couldn't care less about the customers there, they did not try to help at all when we asked them about our free month of storage. It was AWFUL and I would not recommend moving with them. Instead, we went with SoMa Storage right down the road and they took care of us from start to finish for a few bucks more per month.

TIMOTHY M on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Both the person who helped me and others around the office at the time. Love it!

Melody D. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this location only due to location. Otherwise, our Uhaul was not ready when we picked it up. Our reservation was at 8:15am. We showed up to pick up at 9am and we had to wait 45 mins. There weren't extra Uhauls for this type of situation? Also, the employee at the counter didn't even call us up when the Uhaul was ready. We had to rudely cut the line to follow up and see if our truck was ready.

SAM R. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I honestly don't know why you advertise "$19.95 per day". It is always so much more; in this case it was just under $300. Wow.

VENUSTIANO V. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything is okay. Thanks excellent service. Regards.

Lucas W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The yard manager that turned over truck to me left the back wide open at pickup causing me to pull over on freeway to close. Right mirror rattled loose multiple times making the vehicle unsafe which forced me to make blind lane changes. I was forced to purchase a tool to fix mirror myself. This is UNACCEPTABLE. I would have demanded a refund however the line to file complaint was an hour plus wait Saturday morning as there were only two employees working the desk.

ALEJANDRO T. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Is much more convenient if the customer doesn't need to put fuel on the Uhaul. It should be included in the rate.

Clara J. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more organized at the pick up: keys were missing at first

eric t. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took an hour to pickup a truck, even though I signed up online for "express service "

MICHELLE R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Found a razor blade in the truck bed. When I returned the truck and told associate about razor blade, she told me to call ahead next time and ask that my truck be thoroughly cleaned before I pick it up. I'm not sure I should have to request a special cleaning to avoid having dangerous blades around the truck.

Katherine S. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We ordered 6 moving blankets/pads and assumed they were in the trucks because no one mentioned where we should pick them up. We got to our moving location and sadly, the moving blankets were no where to be found. They refunded us but it was a hassle. The woman who initially helped us was very sweet, however so it was all ok. I would suggest being more descriptive when people buy additional moving equipment- just mentioning where we should expect to find it/pick it up.

SUSAN D. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unlike other UHauls there was a very strong chemical/rubber smell inside for some reason. The employee Norman went above and beyond for me, by the way---really fantastic.

ADAM B. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We bought 2 shorty wardrobe boxes as well as $100 worth of other boxes. After asking 3 times if the poles given to us were the right size, we were given the wrong size poles! Not only did it highly complicate my urgent move and cause me lots of grief, but when we went to return the uhaul and the boxes, the manger was very aggressive and said he could not take the boxes back due to them having tape on them, making them not resell-able. I feel that since u-haul made the mistake, u-haul should be held responsible. Not only was I HIGHLY inconvenienced by this mistake, but the manager thinks I should pay for it as well! We rent a lot of uhauls at this location, and due to the lack of accountability and unprofessionalism I experienced, I am hesitant to continue doing that.

richard j. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just make sure the windows are cleaned and it would be better if there was a way to have a better sight line out the back when using the rear view mirror. Maybe part of the cargo area should be clear so that it's not obstructed or cargo vans should have a rear camera... just a thought. other wise great service as always.

Andrew B. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure storage customer knows access hours; website simply says 24 hour access, which is not true unless you’ve paid for it. Make it clear online when renting a truck that will be due after hours that it must be returned the next day as there is no after-hours drop off.

SCOTT R. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to delay my pickup for a one way LA for a 15 ft rental. The truck wasnt available when I got there. Thankfully it arrived 30 mins later. They also need to clean windows on these trucks. I rented different trucks the past 30 days and all of the windows were filthy.

MICHAEL G. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and misrepresentation. 301.00 turned into 498.00. Gone 3 days charged for 4.

Christel W on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dimensions were not what was on the website. My couch should have fit but it was too long. Had I known, I would have disassembled it. Listing it at the outside dimensions is false advertising.

MASAAKI F on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BARBARA P. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service on the phone, at the front desk and upon return of the vehicle.

THOMAS S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

GABRIEL G on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica, the storage manager, was awesome. She is so kind and professional. She has a wonderful demeanor and made the experience so awesome.

Brian W on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joslyn was very helpful accommodating our schedule for pickup of the box after her normal working hours.

Perry P. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that when a dolly is reserved, it is reserved for the customer first.

KEVIN D. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent return experience. Employee was efficient and friendly. Use of technology is outstanding. Location is a bit suspect with large a number of homeless. But I would absolutely use again. Well done.

Paul J. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speed up the check out process.

JOANNE R. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

unfortunately there are alot of homeless people hanging around ~50 yards from the turn in location. I am a woman and that is an uncomfortable situation for me as they were motioning to me to come over when i was searching for the return area. However, the return was very quick and easy and the people were extremely helpful there. Maybe somehow Uhaul could discourage the loitering if possible. I would be very uncomfortable returning the vehicle after dark.

THOMAS R. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Left 2 items in the truck, no one called to inform me. I called to inquire about my items and they informed me they threw them in the trash. I feel this is terrible customer service and now need to go and replace the area rug and dresser that I left in the truck, Completely understand my negligence in leaving the items in the truck however I cannot believe they just discard items and don't call to inquire or save them because the customer may call back as I did. Terrible experience and highly disappointed with the overall deceive. Will no use this service nor recommend Tia company to anyone will discourage people I know from using his company. Very u satisfied customer.

REED D on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was easy to get my storage unit set up. I accidentally ordered the wrong size and they helped me get a new and improved unit at about the same cost without having to reserve in advance.

Justin G. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. It's been many years since I used U-Haul after a bad experience on the east coast. Glad I gave you another try after a decade+. Will use U-Haul again based on this lolocation's friendly and efficient staff. Thx!

Alan R. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have recently rented a truck 3 weekends in a row to clean out a residence I own in San Francisco. And whether it be different questions each week while at the counter, or checking a truck in/out, the process seems to be different every week. For example, yesterday I was asked to mark off the damage to the truck. My response was how do I know what Uhaul considers as damage. The guy seemed confused, and I was confused as the previous two weekends a Uhaul staff member marked off the damage and asked me to confirm. Some similar incidents happened at the counter when processing the paperwork at the counter, just seems to me that the process and staff would all be trained the same.

KATHY T. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica, manager of storages, was very professional and helped us select the best storage unit. She has great customer relations and made us feel like a valued customer. Jessica should be commended!

CATHY S on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for all your help

CHAD S. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and communicate well. Thank you.

CHRIS M. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff, prices per mile are a bit much.

ALEXANDRA C on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had an problem with our reserved space--rollup door was stuck-- and had to move to another space as a result but staff went above and beyond to make this easy. Many thanks to Amalia and Sylvia!

SHIRLEY G. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was over charged for mailage after a round to Costco on Bryant Street in SF and returning to 1525 Bryant.

earnest a. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think u-haul by far has done everything really well, it makes moving Easyer for people across The USA and safe. Thank you we Will be back soon!

ALEXANDRIA K. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent turn around time - but that tire/new car smell - blechhh!

Nick C. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store ran out of the hand truck units that I had reserved via online reservation. Since these are available as stock items online, the store should only rent these if they haven't already been reserved. I really could have used one for my move.

KATHY T. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Casey was so professional and met all our needs. He was very personable and cared about getting us the correct size vehicle. It was very fast and everyone there was so nice and friendly! Very clean and efficient. Fast convenient service! We were really amazed by this UHAUL. It surpassed all other locations we rented trucks from by far! Casey and staff are to be commended!

Jennifer G. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure your trucks are running perfectly before renting out. My truck wouldn't start after stopping one time. Had to call roadside asst. Electrical went back on 30 mins later but happened again for a minute. I also think your rates are ridiculous for driving out of area. I should've rented a truck from enterprise and spent 1/4 of the price. I will never use uhaul again. The woman at the front desk was rude and it took me 45 mins, after registering on line, to receive my truck when i arrived

Diego B. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

DIEGO B on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed by the service and the Staff. Casey the site manager gave me a great deal on storage + truck combo. I just needed to store stuff for 20 days and it was completely free.

Fred C. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, went quickly, I was in and out with my vehicle within minutes. The drop off was fast and very efficient.

MAGGIE H on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice service

JOSE E. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one of your employees are very professional.

Ernesto A on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was efficient and made the moving process much smoother than what I was expecting.

HUGO O. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to say thank you to all the employees, specially to Ms. Natalia! She made me feel welcomed and she was knowledgeable about all the awesome deals and excellent in her costumer service. She is definitely an asset to your company and to us your costumers :).

Paul O. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly workers and quick return with no issues.

Brian R on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Guy Movers were great. They fit all the things I needed into the U Box and were efficient.

RANDALL M. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone met or exceeded my expectation.

Motel S. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put arm rests for the drivers right arm in the trucks. I understand the need for the chairs to remain upright, but please give a a place to put my primary arm when I have to driver long distances.

DAVID H on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good service

CHARLES G. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have sufficient staff to handle both the contracts and providing the trucks in a timely manner.

Sebastian W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster lines.

Scott C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More streamlined vehicle return. There were several signs to stop and wait for assistance, however there was either no one there or someone in the distance waiving you in to move forward.

SARAH H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very slow. I have had at least decient serves at other uhaul locations in the past. The staff did not seem to care about their work and due to a new employee we had an overall miscommunication about charges. I think I will be trying other moving companies.

TAWNI V. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we showed up at redwood city after having confirmed vehicle the day before. were told we had to drive to SAN FRANCISCO to get our vehicle because it wasn't at redwood city. this was completely unacceptable but i know the girl at the counter could not do much. she dropped our rate a bit but this is completely an unacceptable way of doing business!!!

Michael B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called the location before picking up the truck I asked if I could do after hour drop off at that location. The service representative on the phone said "yes" but when I arrived to pick up the van and asked about how I go about doing the after hour drop off option the sales representative said that they do not have after hours drop off at that location. The service reps were rude, interruptive, and likely on drugs. If I had another option that day I would have taken it.

James O. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the main limitations is there clearly were not enough people outside to check in/out the trucks. I waited a long time in both instances and the guy working there at one point seemed to think I was stealing a truck or something. Clearly they need to coordinate better and have better staffing in that area.

TEDMEN C on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THe service was great and the facility was super clean

gloria l. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered by phone asking for a van that wouldl hold a double bed and frame plus 20 large boxes. I arrived at U Haul on Bryant with 2 helpers I hired. The van that was reserved looked small-econoline van. A larger van was not available at that time but I had already hired the helpers. As a result, we had to make 2 trips to move storage to the apt. which cost me $50.00 more for the helpers. The man behind the desk, Casey Clark, continued to dispute the fact that the van was too small for my request and said he would continue to recommend this small van for the same amount I had to move.

Mark P. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The page on my contract that estimated how many gallons were needed to fill the tank to the desired level was way off. I'm grumpy that I followed your advice and ended up putting more than ten dollars of extra gas in the vehicle than I needed. For what it's worth, I rented a 9' cargo van. I was told these were brand new. (Indeed, mine had only 100 miles on it.) Maybe the gallon advice you provide needs to be calibrated to the size of these new vehicles.

corrine t. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the service I received at the Uhaul on 1525 Bryant Street.

JACOB T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I tried to order boxes and what not along with the truck via the online ordering system, but when I arrived they had no record.

Veronica M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy. People very friendly !!

MARY ANNE K on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful answering questions, showing me available units, and helping me get all set up.

Yazhen X. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many homeless people.

sylvia b. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to a) have the trucks cleaned a little better both the beds and the cabs (there were earrings from the last person in the cab...) b) I think it would be really helpful to get a breakdown of cost. It's on the bill but have the person walking your through it. I would love this really at the end because I felt like I didn't get much information from the person taking the truck back. Just more transparency on what's happening and costs at the end and how they differed from at the beginning.

CHRIS D. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

for once everything was as I was told it would be. not even to mention the truck was brand new! and no hidden charges, the best bargain for money I have had in years. chris dutro.

TERRY B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The first truck I was given had faulty steering. Customer service in the lot was non-existent.

Ernest T. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were professional, friendly, and efficient.

MICHAEL R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was not Level 1. Filthy.

roberteen t. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your representative, and myself agree ,since I had to pick up your equipment, on Bryant st that ,I would be charged $1.50 a mile instead of $1.79 , AFTER I RETURN ALAHANDA, PRETEND AS IF SHE DIDN'T KNOW WHO I WAS ARE WHAT, WAS TALKING ABOUT, ALAHANDRA EXPLAIN TO ME I HAVE TO GET MY DISCOUNT FROM BAYSHORE ST, IM A UN HAPPY CUSTOMER,

BRANDY A on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with this facility and the lady that helped me with renting my unit was extremely helpful, patient, and friendly. Thank you!

THOMAS L on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very efficient in getting me setup for a storage unit. It couldn`t have gone any better.

Patrice M. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager was extremely rude to my boyfriend and I! He told me about a "policy" that I have never been made aware of out of all the times I have rented a vehicle w/U-Haul! I use Google Voice to take business calls and its linked to my laptop as my cell's screen is currently broken. The asst.Manager (middle asked Hispanic man) told me that I needed to give him a friend or family members phone number that he could call in order to verify my identity! As if my CA registered license and debit card was not enough to identity me. Anyways he insisted rudely stating that a new policy is in place and that somebody else needs to verify my identity ad be "responsible" for a brand new, $40,000 vehicle...his words not mine! Assuming that I could not be trusted or responsibly operate such a van. He yelled to another employee from across the room to vouch for this "new policy". The second employee vouched for this "policy" in a very rude way as well saying that a family member or friend must identify who I am as a sort of insurance. Mind you I purchased the insurance have my DL and had my credit card, address and phone number all on file! I have never been treated so rudely. I felt like a suspect or a criminal being interrogated or investigated. In the end I gave in a gave them my best friend's number, the assist. manager called her (she was in the middle of an important phone interview--which I notified the manager of! How rude!). He proceeded to rudely and unprofessionally ask her name, if she knows me and her relationship to me! Seriously! My DL picture could have verified who I am! I am still beyond shocked, disgusted and very upset about the way I was treated by the people working at this location! It took far too ing to check out b/c of this so called policy and I was late to pick up some furniture, which I ended up having to cancel because of this interrogation. I have never experienced this type of "customer service with any other U-Haul business and I definitely will not visit this specific location again! I honestly don't know if I will ever use U-Haul again just to avoid being spoken down to, interrogated and dealing with more attitude than I have in my life! Lastly, I was overcharged $3 to my account but I honestly do not feel like dealing with the manager again so my loss!

David S. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

many homeless and casual labor people, felt a bit uncomfortable and somewhat unsafe

PAMELA L on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent, staff was friendly and professional.

MELISA W. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pickup process can be shorten.

Thomas B. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed this location does not permit a night drop of the vehicle.

Amber S on 2/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HOLY GOD DAMN you guys are impossible to get on the phone.

Kenneth T. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager really worked hard making sure customers were served promptly during the busy Saturday. That was much appreciated.

Joseph R. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide more parking for loading & unloading

Mose O. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move obvious sign directing where to return truck.

KIN N T. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I give the poor rate isn't related to the location at Bayant St but for your system. Originally i scheduled a 7:15pm pick up at Candestick location, however, i was being told rental service system is down when i reached the spot, and i had to go Byrant St to get the van before 8pm. It means that i only have 30-40mins and it definitely drove me crazy. i can understand the location is out of service since blackout, but at least you should send an email or any notification to those customers who have scheduled the car already. meanwhile, i have to pay more for the mileage and gasoline

CAROL B. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a long wait to get help at the counter. Truck was clean but back was full of water. Employees did nothing to fix the situation when we expressed our concern. It was a problem for keeping the items we were moving dry.

Sierra M on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience, VERY unorganized.

ANA S. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was raining very hard and the windshield wiper blades needed to be replaced, did not do a good job of clearing the rain so visibility was very poor. But at least they gave us a truck. Originally I had reserved with the 1575 Bayshore location. I was flying in and called ahead to say our flight was delayed, was told it was not a problem by your call center. When we got there I was told they had a power outage since noon (more than 5 hours before the phone call) and that they couldn't give us the truck, even though they had it, because they couldn't do paper contracts. I offered to let them use my laptop and jet pack but they still couldn't do it. Meanwhile the taxi driver was outside waiting. This is poor communication on your part plus poor planning for what to do in an emergency.

TINA C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation was ready at pick up time. I was given excellent customer service. Pick up and drop off was simple.... Really liked the simple and available way to view reservation online.

JOHN L. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ask for two days rental but they always say you have to return it the same or call to see if the reserve been yet, also the truck they give me gave a lots of problems, the engine light jeep popping up while I drive, I notice if we argue they will give us a problems truck, next time I'm going to look for another truck rental

GABRIEL M. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was excellent.From the checkin to the check out.

TONETTE H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with the storage facility and staff.

Mary W. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure they know their directions in leaving as one can get caught in the Duboce triangle with the one way streets.

NEAL C. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Picked up truck. It was dirty. Picked up another truck, the back was open, wet, and squatters were walking out of the area. The employee argued with me about what clean was. Have had a similar experience before with uhaul. This location has a large number of trucks, that is the only reason why I've used it.

JOSE S. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Perhaps the worst customer experience I've ever had. When we showed up they sent us out to claim a truck that didn't exist. Once we discovered that, they tried to give us the truck that was not clean. After we complained that it was taking too long, they gave us a third truck that was also not clean but we had to take because we were under a timeline. This entire process took an hour. No one there seems to care about their job for the happiness of their customers. I would not recommend this location or U-Haul to anyone.

JANET T on 2/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

2 Office staff on Saturday. Waited in line and for the elevator, so missed deadline to return van to Bayshore facility. I paid extra miles and gas, and a day.

Mark H. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was excellent and your employees were very polite and respectful.

Thomas G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce your prices. My truck was ready one time, it was easy to drive, the check out was efficient, as was the return. The right side mirror would not stay in position. It was a good experience.

FERNANDO S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday's are busy moving days and there were only 2 people working the counter, which resulted in a long line. Also, I had called earlier for my truck but it wasn't ready. When I was there to pick up my truck which I had reserved, Uhaul didn't have it and only had a van for me to rent. Service was poor and unacceptable.

ERIK B on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maps were a bit confusing. I had a difficult time finding my locker when entering from a different entrance.

Maria R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by the person checking me in and the gas gauge did not show the right gas amount; I showed them the receipt but finally had to go inside and talk to the clerk; everything was solved, but it took an extra 15 minutes and after a day of moving it was a hassle I would not want to experience again

JOSE D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the clerk at the desk was no very friendly.

PHIL E. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was not very friendly or professional. The was so dirty the windshield was not drive-able and when asked to rectify the problem by cleaning the windshield the lot attendant said the people checking in were more important than helping me who was trying to leave.

PAUL P on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

And amazing customer service experience everyone on the team was spot on and super helpful and friendly

Paul P. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire team were all stars!! Super friendly and customer service focused, every person we interacted with was customer focused at the top of thier game. I honestly went in with very low expectations but came out with a five star review. Jessica made the rental process of both the truck and the storage space smooth and easy. She is awesome and has a great outlook. Wesley made picking up the truck super easy and very well organized. Another gentleman whose name I did not get made returning the truck quick smooth and easy. A truly exceptional customer service experience, I will recommend this U-Haul location and the team to everyone. Please keep up the good work and let the team know what they are doing an amazing job. Thank you to all the team!!

Eric C. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not the problem so much as the reservation system. I was sent to three different locations each saying my reservation had been sent to the next. This location would, however, be improved if it had 24 hour drop off.

DIEGO B on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed overall with UHaul Storage.

VANDER M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Firstly, the $19.95 price you have on the thousands of your vehicles is false advertising. For just 4 hours of rental I paid $80. I think you need to give that number more truth. Secondly the truck had food crumbs in it.

SARAH L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better van arrangement- waited over 30 minutes

GORDON F on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast and sweet

CHARLES G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have staff that all act in a friendly manner.

SEAN S on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got there 20 min till close and Natalia/her manager did not fuss or complain.They both went above and beyond to make sure I was set up with everything I needed.

JUANA N. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lock all bathrooms. Bums keep stealing the toilet paper! Also employees shouldn't park on the loading docks. They take up customer parking making it difficult to load and unload into storage. Nothing much else. Everything seems to have greatly improved since the new management. Cleaning lady with short hair and a headband is the nicest employee there. She's always greeting with a hello and wishing you a good day as you leave. Makes my day every time. New manager also seems like a swell guy.

Roger W. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

badly adjustable mirrors that could not be adjusted easily. Only street parking available...no parking in lot.

STEVEN G. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge notations were inaccurate both times I rented last weekends, both times in Uhaul's favor. The first time I had them note it on departure; the second time I just figured maybe I'd have to pay for a gallon, but the intake guy tried to charge me for 3 gallons of gas, after I had driven 5 miles. He finally agreed to drop it to 1.25 gallons of gas, but still--there's no way my 10' truck got such bad mileage driving 15 mph on flat streets.

KAREN P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul on Bryant St in San Francisco is excellent!!! I will highly recommend this store to my family and friends. The employees made my transition to LA so smooth. This wouldn't have been possible without their unconditional assistance and care. Starting from the General Manager Casey Clark to the rest of the staff Amelia, Nathalia, Andrea and Wesley their cordial and attentiveness shows the wonderful display of the excellent customer service that U-Haul offers to the clients. The truck that I rented was reliable and impeccable.Thanks again for all of your service. Sincerely, Karen Pinaud

SPENCER E. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is amazing. Kellin is the man.

lech k. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They marked the gas as "full" when in fact it was at 3/4 of a tank. Only drove 15 miles so there's no way I could have used that much. $10 doesn't mean much in the grand scheme of things, but it does mean I won't be visiting this uhaul store again.

college b. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was not as fast as usual, but staff was friendly and the equipment was well maintained. Thank you for your help!

JASON R. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff inside were great. The 2 different guys who helped me out in the yard could have been a bit more helpful however.

MIKE V. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks appear poorly maintained but staff helpful and friendly.

JOSE A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the dollie that I'd reserved was missing, so I had to return to retrieve it ( a slight annoyance )

JEFF B on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great uhaul location

MARVIN F. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process of renting the U-Haul was not the issue. The issue was the poor customer service provided by the attendee reviewing the vehicle before it leaves the lot and the same attendee that inspected the vehicle upon returning the truck. It was a heavier set man that did not smile, short in his words, and used poor judgement with his choice of words. Upon returning the vehicle prior to 7AM the next day, he literally said, "Get Out! [of the vehicle]" in a very unpleasant way. I understand that it's early, but it's no way to treat people in general.