U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 5 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Timothy S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more moving carts available to offload items that are going into the U-Haul self-storage facility.

TRISHA R. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please don't have surprise costs at checkout. I was not happy that I hadn't been told about extra costs in the quote I received online. It ruined an experience that would have been fine otherwise.

PAUL P on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing experience and staff!!

Paul P. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was amazing! A really great experience!!

Todor R. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I entered the office I was greeted and pointed to the clerks/cashiers to get the vehicle I reserved online. There were two female cashiers that were so inattentive and rude. They didn't even acknowledge my presence, and they barely answered my questions. I wanted to know if I can return the truck after work hours because I wasn't sure if I can make it, and they simply told me no. They didn't try to help me at all or propose to return it the next day which I figured out it's possible by explicitly asking what would happen if I can't make it. It turns out it was the same price, they just didn't seem to care to tell me when I first asked. The guy outside who was checking the truck before I left was "pretending" to be courteous but it was obvious he didn't want me to ask any questions and wanted me out of there ASAP. The whole location in general seems so unsafe and there are shady people outside asking if people need any help. I just wanted to get the hell out of there ASAP as felt unsafe, and later I realized I forgot to even check the truck for damage before leaving.

Nuray G. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised by the prices and friendliness and fast services by the staff. Thank you. I couldn't do my move without your services so easily and less stressful. I hope that you will be around long years to come to serve people like me.

Mara H. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service I've ever dealt with. If all of the employees seemingly hate their jobs so much why do they work there? Or is it just where all the rude people with no people skills congregate? I don't understand how this place is still in business

Erich O. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

vehicle was not ready when i scheduled it. had to wait about 15 mins to get it.

Alexandria K. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Still smells like weird tires - but great customer service and very efficient.

jeff m. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

hire more intelligent employees

JOSE H. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1st location I went 2 they didn't have my truck so they sent me to the one on Bryant and they had all wrong millage it took me an hour to get my truck .. He said I can't change it .. His options where do u want the truck or not

Dylan G. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

David K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the van last saturday at the same fuel level (3/4 tank) as when i took it out the day before, but there was a $10 EZ fuel sales fee added to my bill. what's up with that?

OLIVER K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First of all I bought safemove, I also incured a accident I had a problem with my uhaul.. No ones knew how to do equipment emergency.. My move was delayed by 8 hrs... I had to tow my uhaul back to my original location which I agreed paying .. That's where the actual nightmare began. An associate from Bryant tossed me to bayshore which I almost had to pay again off the tow because they cannot accept my truck because they got no shop. When I got to bayshore the first rep wouldn't help me because she didn't want to take any responsibility.. After our interaction I believe she left for home. However her manager Adrian saved my day, him and anothe girl associate took care of my problem. Without Adrian and the other girl's help I would never use uhaul again in my life. I know it was my problem but I'm not the professional. Atleast I was finally able to move!

DANIEL J. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job!

CHAD K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude and unhelpful. The whole experience felt sketchy. It was very different then other U-haul experiences that I've had.

JENNA E. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very disorganized behind the counter and I received a van that was blocked in by other vehicles causing me to have to return for another van which delayed me more than 20 minutes. The man working the return line made comments about my appearance, asked personal questions about my relationship status, and asked for my personal phone number in spite of my attempts to politely stop the conversation.

Irene G. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was smooth and painless. Staff were great. Thanks

Ben A. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ive used other locations to rent and drop off return and was never over charged. This is my first time using this location, I dropped off the truck and checked the receipt I was overcharged by 250%. Clearly there was either a mistake or deliberate misgivings. What th fuel tank was said to be at is a blatant lie. I will be contesting the charge and will never use this location or possibly uhaul in general again. Fraud is an unacceptable business practice.

DANIEL Z. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very poor. Both employees that helped me when checking out and checking in were very rude.

GREGORIO G. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly costumer service

Joshua D. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location has ABYSMAL customer service. Not only did the staff seem like they couldn't care less about the customers there, they did not try to help at all when we asked them about our free month of storage. It was AWFUL and I would not recommend moving with them. Instead, we went with SoMa Storage right down the road and they took care of us from start to finish for a few bucks more per month.

TIMOTHY M on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Both the person who helped me and others around the office at the time. Love it!

Melody D. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this location only due to location. Otherwise, our Uhaul was not ready when we picked it up. Our reservation was at 8:15am. We showed up to pick up at 9am and we had to wait 45 mins. There weren't extra Uhauls for this type of situation? Also, the employee at the counter didn't even call us up when the Uhaul was ready. We had to rudely cut the line to follow up and see if our truck was ready.

SAM R. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I honestly don't know why you advertise "$19.95 per day". It is always so much more; in this case it was just under $300. Wow.

VENUSTIANO V. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything is okay. Thanks excellent service. Regards.

Lucas W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The yard manager that turned over truck to me left the back wide open at pickup causing me to pull over on freeway to close. Right mirror rattled loose multiple times making the vehicle unsafe which forced me to make blind lane changes. I was forced to purchase a tool to fix mirror myself. This is UNACCEPTABLE. I would have demanded a refund however the line to file complaint was an hour plus wait Saturday morning as there were only two employees working the desk.

ALEJANDRO T. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Is much more convenient if the customer doesn't need to put fuel on the Uhaul. It should be included in the rate.

Clara J. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more organized at the pick up: keys were missing at first

eric t. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took an hour to pickup a truck, even though I signed up online for "express service "

MICHELLE R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Found a razor blade in the truck bed. When I returned the truck and told associate about razor blade, she told me to call ahead next time and ask that my truck be thoroughly cleaned before I pick it up. I'm not sure I should have to request a special cleaning to avoid having dangerous blades around the truck.

Katherine S. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We ordered 6 moving blankets/pads and assumed they were in the trucks because no one mentioned where we should pick them up. We got to our moving location and sadly, the moving blankets were no where to be found. They refunded us but it was a hassle. The woman who initially helped us was very sweet, however so it was all ok. I would suggest being more descriptive when people buy additional moving equipment- just mentioning where we should expect to find it/pick it up.

SUSAN D. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unlike other UHauls there was a very strong chemical/rubber smell inside for some reason. The employee Norman went above and beyond for me, by the way---really fantastic.

ADAM B. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We bought 2 shorty wardrobe boxes as well as $100 worth of other boxes. After asking 3 times if the poles given to us were the right size, we were given the wrong size poles! Not only did it highly complicate my urgent move and cause me lots of grief, but when we went to return the uhaul and the boxes, the manger was very aggressive and said he could not take the boxes back due to them having tape on them, making them not resell-able. I feel that since u-haul made the mistake, u-haul should be held responsible. Not only was I HIGHLY inconvenienced by this mistake, but the manager thinks I should pay for it as well! We rent a lot of uhauls at this location, and due to the lack of accountability and unprofessionalism I experienced, I am hesitant to continue doing that.

richard j. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just make sure the windows are cleaned and it would be better if there was a way to have a better sight line out the back when using the rear view mirror. Maybe part of the cargo area should be clear so that it's not obstructed or cargo vans should have a rear camera... just a thought. other wise great service as always.

Andrew B. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure storage customer knows access hours; website simply says 24 hour access, which is not true unless you’ve paid for it. Make it clear online when renting a truck that will be due after hours that it must be returned the next day as there is no after-hours drop off.

SCOTT R. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to delay my pickup for a one way LA for a 15 ft rental. The truck wasnt available when I got there. Thankfully it arrived 30 mins later. They also need to clean windows on these trucks. I rented different trucks the past 30 days and all of the windows were filthy.

MICHAEL G. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and misrepresentation. 301.00 turned into 498.00. Gone 3 days charged for 4.

Christel W on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dimensions were not what was on the website. My couch should have fit but it was too long. Had I known, I would have disassembled it. Listing it at the outside dimensions is false advertising.

MASAAKI F on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BARBARA P. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service on the phone, at the front desk and upon return of the vehicle.

THOMAS S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

GABRIEL G on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica, the storage manager, was awesome. She is so kind and professional. She has a wonderful demeanor and made the experience so awesome.

Brian W on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joslyn was very helpful accommodating our schedule for pickup of the box after her normal working hours.

Perry P. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that when a dolly is reserved, it is reserved for the customer first.

KEVIN D. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent return experience. Employee was efficient and friendly. Use of technology is outstanding. Location is a bit suspect with large a number of homeless. But I would absolutely use again. Well done.

Paul J. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speed up the check out process.

JOANNE R. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

unfortunately there are alot of homeless people hanging around ~50 yards from the turn in location. I am a woman and that is an uncomfortable situation for me as they were motioning to me to come over when i was searching for the return area. However, the return was very quick and easy and the people were extremely helpful there. Maybe somehow Uhaul could discourage the loitering if possible. I would be very uncomfortable returning the vehicle after dark.

THOMAS R. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Left 2 items in the truck, no one called to inform me. I called to inquire about my items and they informed me they threw them in the trash. I feel this is terrible customer service and now need to go and replace the area rug and dresser that I left in the truck, Completely understand my negligence in leaving the items in the truck however I cannot believe they just discard items and don't call to inquire or save them because the customer may call back as I did. Terrible experience and highly disappointed with the overall deceive. Will no use this service nor recommend Tia company to anyone will discourage people I know from using his company. Very u satisfied customer.

REED D on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was easy to get my storage unit set up. I accidentally ordered the wrong size and they helped me get a new and improved unit at about the same cost without having to reserve in advance.

Justin G. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. It's been many years since I used U-Haul after a bad experience on the east coast. Glad I gave you another try after a decade+. Will use U-Haul again based on this lolocation's friendly and efficient staff. Thx!

Alan R. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have recently rented a truck 3 weekends in a row to clean out a residence I own in San Francisco. And whether it be different questions each week while at the counter, or checking a truck in/out, the process seems to be different every week. For example, yesterday I was asked to mark off the damage to the truck. My response was how do I know what Uhaul considers as damage. The guy seemed confused, and I was confused as the previous two weekends a Uhaul staff member marked off the damage and asked me to confirm. Some similar incidents happened at the counter when processing the paperwork at the counter, just seems to me that the process and staff would all be trained the same.

KATHY T. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica, manager of storages, was very professional and helped us select the best storage unit. She has great customer relations and made us feel like a valued customer. Jessica should be commended!

CATHY S on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for all your help

CHAD S. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and communicate well. Thank you.

CHRIS M. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff, prices per mile are a bit much.

ALEXANDRA C on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had an problem with our reserved space--rollup door was stuck-- and had to move to another space as a result but staff went above and beyond to make this easy. Many thanks to Amalia and Sylvia!

SHIRLEY G. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was over charged for mailage after a round to Costco on Bryant Street in SF and returning to 1525 Bryant.

earnest a. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think u-haul by far has done everything really well, it makes moving Easyer for people across The USA and safe. Thank you we Will be back soon!

ALEXANDRIA K. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent turn around time - but that tire/new car smell - blechhh!

Nick C. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store ran out of the hand truck units that I had reserved via online reservation. Since these are available as stock items online, the store should only rent these if they haven't already been reserved. I really could have used one for my move.

KATHY T. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Casey was so professional and met all our needs. He was very personable and cared about getting us the correct size vehicle. It was very fast and everyone there was so nice and friendly! Very clean and efficient. Fast convenient service! We were really amazed by this UHAUL. It surpassed all other locations we rented trucks from by far! Casey and staff are to be commended!

Jennifer G. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure your trucks are running perfectly before renting out. My truck wouldn't start after stopping one time. Had to call roadside asst. Electrical went back on 30 mins later but happened again for a minute. I also think your rates are ridiculous for driving out of area. I should've rented a truck from enterprise and spent 1/4 of the price. I will never use uhaul again. The woman at the front desk was rude and it took me 45 mins, after registering on line, to receive my truck when i arrived

Diego B. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

DIEGO B on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed by the service and the Staff. Casey the site manager gave me a great deal on storage + truck combo. I just needed to store stuff for 20 days and it was completely free.

Fred C. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, went quickly, I was in and out with my vehicle within minutes. The drop off was fast and very efficient.

MAGGIE H on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice service

JOSE E. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one of your employees are very professional.

Ernesto A on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was efficient and made the moving process much smoother than what I was expecting.

HUGO O. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to say thank you to all the employees, specially to Ms. Natalia! She made me feel welcomed and she was knowledgeable about all the awesome deals and excellent in her costumer service. She is definitely an asset to your company and to us your costumers :).

Paul O. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly workers and quick return with no issues.

Brian R on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Guy Movers were great. They fit all the things I needed into the U Box and were efficient.

RANDALL M. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone met or exceeded my expectation.

Motel S. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put arm rests for the drivers right arm in the trucks. I understand the need for the chairs to remain upright, but please give a a place to put my primary arm when I have to driver long distances.

DAVID H on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good service

CHARLES G. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have sufficient staff to handle both the contracts and providing the trucks in a timely manner.

Sebastian W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster lines.

Scott C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More streamlined vehicle return. There were several signs to stop and wait for assistance, however there was either no one there or someone in the distance waiving you in to move forward.

SARAH H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very slow. I have had at least decient serves at other uhaul locations in the past. The staff did not seem to care about their work and due to a new employee we had an overall miscommunication about charges. I think I will be trying other moving companies.

TAWNI V. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we showed up at redwood city after having confirmed vehicle the day before. were told we had to drive to SAN FRANCISCO to get our vehicle because it wasn't at redwood city. this was completely unacceptable but i know the girl at the counter could not do much. she dropped our rate a bit but this is completely an unacceptable way of doing business!!!

Michael B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called the location before picking up the truck I asked if I could do after hour drop off at that location. The service representative on the phone said "yes" but when I arrived to pick up the van and asked about how I go about doing the after hour drop off option the sales representative said that they do not have after hours drop off at that location. The service reps were rude, interruptive, and likely on drugs. If I had another option that day I would have taken it.

James O. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the main limitations is there clearly were not enough people outside to check in/out the trucks. I waited a long time in both instances and the guy working there at one point seemed to think I was stealing a truck or something. Clearly they need to coordinate better and have better staffing in that area.

TEDMEN C on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THe service was great and the facility was super clean

gloria l. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered by phone asking for a van that wouldl hold a double bed and frame plus 20 large boxes. I arrived at U Haul on Bryant with 2 helpers I hired. The van that was reserved looked small-econoline van. A larger van was not available at that time but I had already hired the helpers. As a result, we had to make 2 trips to move storage to the apt. which cost me $50.00 more for the helpers. The man behind the desk, Casey Clark, continued to dispute the fact that the van was too small for my request and said he would continue to recommend this small van for the same amount I had to move.

Mark P. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The page on my contract that estimated how many gallons were needed to fill the tank to the desired level was way off. I'm grumpy that I followed your advice and ended up putting more than ten dollars of extra gas in the vehicle than I needed. For what it's worth, I rented a 9' cargo van. I was told these were brand new. (Indeed, mine had only 100 miles on it.) Maybe the gallon advice you provide needs to be calibrated to the size of these new vehicles.

corrine t. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the service I received at the Uhaul on 1525 Bryant Street.

JACOB T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I tried to order boxes and what not along with the truck via the online ordering system, but when I arrived they had no record.

Veronica M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy. People very friendly !!

MARY ANNE K on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful answering questions, showing me available units, and helping me get all set up.

Yazhen X. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many homeless people.

sylvia b. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to a) have the trucks cleaned a little better both the beds and the cabs (there were earrings from the last person in the cab...) b) I think it would be really helpful to get a breakdown of cost. It's on the bill but have the person walking your through it. I would love this really at the end because I felt like I didn't get much information from the person taking the truck back. Just more transparency on what's happening and costs at the end and how they differed from at the beginning.

CHRIS D. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

for once everything was as I was told it would be. not even to mention the truck was brand new! and no hidden charges, the best bargain for money I have had in years. chris dutro.

TERRY B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The first truck I was given had faulty steering. Customer service in the lot was non-existent.

Ernest T. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were professional, friendly, and efficient.

MICHAEL R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was not Level 1. Filthy.

roberteen t. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your representative, and myself agree ,since I had to pick up your equipment, on Bryant st that ,I would be charged $1.50 a mile instead of $1.79 , AFTER I RETURN ALAHANDA, PRETEND AS IF SHE DIDN'T KNOW WHO I WAS ARE WHAT, WAS TALKING ABOUT, ALAHANDRA EXPLAIN TO ME I HAVE TO GET MY DISCOUNT FROM BAYSHORE ST, IM A UN HAPPY CUSTOMER,

BRANDY A on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with this facility and the lady that helped me with renting my unit was extremely helpful, patient, and friendly. Thank you!

THOMAS L on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very efficient in getting me setup for a storage unit. It couldn`t have gone any better.

Patrice M. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager was extremely rude to my boyfriend and I! He told me about a "policy" that I have never been made aware of out of all the times I have rented a vehicle w/U-Haul! I use Google Voice to take business calls and its linked to my laptop as my cell's screen is currently broken. The asst.Manager (middle asked Hispanic man) told me that I needed to give him a friend or family members phone number that he could call in order to verify my identity! As if my CA registered license and debit card was not enough to identity me. Anyways he insisted rudely stating that a new policy is in place and that somebody else needs to verify my identity ad be "responsible" for a brand new, $40,000 vehicle...his words not mine! Assuming that I could not be trusted or responsibly operate such a van. He yelled to another employee from across the room to vouch for this "new policy". The second employee vouched for this "policy" in a very rude way as well saying that a family member or friend must identify who I am as a sort of insurance. Mind you I purchased the insurance have my DL and had my credit card, address and phone number all on file! I have never been treated so rudely. I felt like a suspect or a criminal being interrogated or investigated. In the end I gave in a gave them my best friend's number, the assist. manager called her (she was in the middle of an important phone interview--which I notified the manager of! How rude!). He proceeded to rudely and unprofessionally ask her name, if she knows me and her relationship to me! Seriously! My DL picture could have verified who I am! I am still beyond shocked, disgusted and very upset about the way I was treated by the people working at this location! It took far too ing to check out b/c of this so called policy and I was late to pick up some furniture, which I ended up having to cancel because of this interrogation. I have never experienced this type of "customer service with any other U-Haul business and I definitely will not visit this specific location again! I honestly don't know if I will ever use U-Haul again just to avoid being spoken down to, interrogated and dealing with more attitude than I have in my life! Lastly, I was overcharged $3 to my account but I honestly do not feel like dealing with the manager again so my loss!

David S. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

many homeless and casual labor people, felt a bit uncomfortable and somewhat unsafe

PAMELA L on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent, staff was friendly and professional.

MELISA W. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pickup process can be shorten.

Thomas B. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed this location does not permit a night drop of the vehicle.

Amber S on 2/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HOLY GOD DAMN you guys are impossible to get on the phone.

Kenneth T. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager really worked hard making sure customers were served promptly during the busy Saturday. That was much appreciated.

Joseph R. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide more parking for loading & unloading

Mose O. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move obvious sign directing where to return truck.

KIN N T. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I give the poor rate isn't related to the location at Bayant St but for your system. Originally i scheduled a 7:15pm pick up at Candestick location, however, i was being told rental service system is down when i reached the spot, and i had to go Byrant St to get the van before 8pm. It means that i only have 30-40mins and it definitely drove me crazy. i can understand the location is out of service since blackout, but at least you should send an email or any notification to those customers who have scheduled the car already. meanwhile, i have to pay more for the mileage and gasoline

CAROL B. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a long wait to get help at the counter. Truck was clean but back was full of water. Employees did nothing to fix the situation when we expressed our concern. It was a problem for keeping the items we were moving dry.

Sierra M on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience, VERY unorganized.

ANA S. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was raining very hard and the windshield wiper blades needed to be replaced, did not do a good job of clearing the rain so visibility was very poor. But at least they gave us a truck. Originally I had reserved with the 1575 Bayshore location. I was flying in and called ahead to say our flight was delayed, was told it was not a problem by your call center. When we got there I was told they had a power outage since noon (more than 5 hours before the phone call) and that they couldn't give us the truck, even though they had it, because they couldn't do paper contracts. I offered to let them use my laptop and jet pack but they still couldn't do it. Meanwhile the taxi driver was outside waiting. This is poor communication on your part plus poor planning for what to do in an emergency.

TINA C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation was ready at pick up time. I was given excellent customer service. Pick up and drop off was simple.... Really liked the simple and available way to view reservation online.

JOHN L. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ask for two days rental but they always say you have to return it the same or call to see if the reserve been yet, also the truck they give me gave a lots of problems, the engine light jeep popping up while I drive, I notice if we argue they will give us a problems truck, next time I'm going to look for another truck rental

GABRIEL M. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was excellent.From the checkin to the check out.

TONETTE H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with the storage facility and staff.

Mary W. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure they know their directions in leaving as one can get caught in the Duboce triangle with the one way streets.

NEAL C. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Picked up truck. It was dirty. Picked up another truck, the back was open, wet, and squatters were walking out of the area. The employee argued with me about what clean was. Have had a similar experience before with uhaul. This location has a large number of trucks, that is the only reason why I've used it.

JOSE S. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Perhaps the worst customer experience I've ever had. When we showed up they sent us out to claim a truck that didn't exist. Once we discovered that, they tried to give us the truck that was not clean. After we complained that it was taking too long, they gave us a third truck that was also not clean but we had to take because we were under a timeline. This entire process took an hour. No one there seems to care about their job for the happiness of their customers. I would not recommend this location or U-Haul to anyone.

JANET T on 2/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

2 Office staff on Saturday. Waited in line and for the elevator, so missed deadline to return van to Bayshore facility. I paid extra miles and gas, and a day.

Mark H. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was excellent and your employees were very polite and respectful.

Thomas G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce your prices. My truck was ready one time, it was easy to drive, the check out was efficient, as was the return. The right side mirror would not stay in position. It was a good experience.

FERNANDO S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday's are busy moving days and there were only 2 people working the counter, which resulted in a long line. Also, I had called earlier for my truck but it wasn't ready. When I was there to pick up my truck which I had reserved, Uhaul didn't have it and only had a van for me to rent. Service was poor and unacceptable.

ERIK B on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maps were a bit confusing. I had a difficult time finding my locker when entering from a different entrance.

Maria R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by the person checking me in and the gas gauge did not show the right gas amount; I showed them the receipt but finally had to go inside and talk to the clerk; everything was solved, but it took an extra 15 minutes and after a day of moving it was a hassle I would not want to experience again

JOSE D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the clerk at the desk was no very friendly.

PHIL E. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was not very friendly or professional. The was so dirty the windshield was not drive-able and when asked to rectify the problem by cleaning the windshield the lot attendant said the people checking in were more important than helping me who was trying to leave.

PAUL P on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

And amazing customer service experience everyone on the team was spot on and super helpful and friendly

Paul P. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire team were all stars!! Super friendly and customer service focused, every person we interacted with was customer focused at the top of thier game. I honestly went in with very low expectations but came out with a five star review. Jessica made the rental process of both the truck and the storage space smooth and easy. She is awesome and has a great outlook. Wesley made picking up the truck super easy and very well organized. Another gentleman whose name I did not get made returning the truck quick smooth and easy. A truly exceptional customer service experience, I will recommend this U-Haul location and the team to everyone. Please keep up the good work and let the team know what they are doing an amazing job. Thank you to all the team!!

Eric C. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not the problem so much as the reservation system. I was sent to three different locations each saying my reservation had been sent to the next. This location would, however, be improved if it had 24 hour drop off.

DIEGO B on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed overall with UHaul Storage.

VANDER M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Firstly, the $19.95 price you have on the thousands of your vehicles is false advertising. For just 4 hours of rental I paid $80. I think you need to give that number more truth. Secondly the truck had food crumbs in it.

SARAH L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better van arrangement- waited over 30 minutes

GORDON F on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast and sweet

CHARLES G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have staff that all act in a friendly manner.

SEAN S on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got there 20 min till close and Natalia/her manager did not fuss or complain.They both went above and beyond to make sure I was set up with everything I needed.

JUANA N. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lock all bathrooms. Bums keep stealing the toilet paper! Also employees shouldn't park on the loading docks. They take up customer parking making it difficult to load and unload into storage. Nothing much else. Everything seems to have greatly improved since the new management. Cleaning lady with short hair and a headband is the nicest employee there. She's always greeting with a hello and wishing you a good day as you leave. Makes my day every time. New manager also seems like a swell guy.

Roger W. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

badly adjustable mirrors that could not be adjusted easily. Only street parking available...no parking in lot.

STEVEN G. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge notations were inaccurate both times I rented last weekends, both times in Uhaul's favor. The first time I had them note it on departure; the second time I just figured maybe I'd have to pay for a gallon, but the intake guy tried to charge me for 3 gallons of gas, after I had driven 5 miles. He finally agreed to drop it to 1.25 gallons of gas, but still--there's no way my 10' truck got such bad mileage driving 15 mph on flat streets.

KAREN P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul on Bryant St in San Francisco is excellent!!! I will highly recommend this store to my family and friends. The employees made my transition to LA so smooth. This wouldn't have been possible without their unconditional assistance and care. Starting from the General Manager Casey Clark to the rest of the staff Amelia, Nathalia, Andrea and Wesley their cordial and attentiveness shows the wonderful display of the excellent customer service that U-Haul offers to the clients. The truck that I rented was reliable and impeccable.Thanks again for all of your service. Sincerely, Karen Pinaud

SPENCER E. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is amazing. Kellin is the man.

lech k. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They marked the gas as "full" when in fact it was at 3/4 of a tank. Only drove 15 miles so there's no way I could have used that much. $10 doesn't mean much in the grand scheme of things, but it does mean I won't be visiting this uhaul store again.

college b. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was not as fast as usual, but staff was friendly and the equipment was well maintained. Thank you for your help!

JASON R. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff inside were great. The 2 different guys who helped me out in the yard could have been a bit more helpful however.

MIKE V. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks appear poorly maintained but staff helpful and friendly.

JOSE A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the dollie that I'd reserved was missing, so I had to return to retrieve it ( a slight annoyance )

JEFF B on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great uhaul location

MARVIN F. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process of renting the U-Haul was not the issue. The issue was the poor customer service provided by the attendee reviewing the vehicle before it leaves the lot and the same attendee that inspected the vehicle upon returning the truck. It was a heavier set man that did not smile, short in his words, and used poor judgement with his choice of words. Upon returning the vehicle prior to 7AM the next day, he literally said, "Get Out! [of the vehicle]" in a very unpleasant way. I understand that it's early, but it's no way to treat people in general.

DANIELLE C on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff helped mw maneuver my trailer to back into tight spaces, I really appreciated it!

Jocelyn R. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really liked the person who checked me in at the front desk.

MICHAEL C on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, Amalia was amazing!

CHRISTINA S on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! Thank you!

ABHISHEK S. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lines were a little longer than I would have liked, but other than that it was great. There was some miscommunication while dropping off my van, but that was sorted out.

Carolyn C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rated the location as below average because the layout of the entrance and exit needs some serious work. The exit is blocked off, but there are no signs indicating this. The first time I had to move a few items into my unit, I parked a rented U-Haul truck in the designated parking spots near the doors on the 2nd floor. When I was ready to leave, I followed the exit signs to get out, but once I got to the exit door, I noticed it was blocked off. There is no room to turn the vehicle around, it's too narrow, so my only choice was to back the truck all the way out, back to the parking spot I originally started from, which felt like an obstacle course. Even worse, the entrance (which is the only way out) was blocked by vehicles being checked in. I had to wait for 20 minutes, until the single attendant on duty (it was a Saturday afternoon) was able to check everyone in and move the vehicles to the lot where they're stored. It would've taken longer if I hadn't been vocal about my frustration, which I expressed three separate times.

JAMES M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Create an Express line for those who have already done the checkin online. Perhaps going straight to the parking lot like National Car Rental does it.

JOEL S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was assigned a van that was parked behind 4 other vans. As a result, I had to go back inside and re-sign a contract for a different van. This wasted more than 20 minutes of my time. Otherwise, the equipment was in good working order and other personnel were very helpful and professional.

KIET T. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took me an hour to get my truck even after registrating online. They were under staff. Everyone had to fetch the truck them self. The truck I reserved had left over food inside and garbage. The location is convenience.

Matthew S. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. You employ a bunch of low-life crooks.

DANIELLE T on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My moving-in experience was outstanding

MELINDA C. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I knew from yelp cust service would suck. But when the elevator broke... Failure was the only option. No one knew what to do. Where elevators were. Etc. and the manger, Casey , was no were to be found. Long story short.... I had to pay movers 2 extra hours. Also the rudest staff/customer service I've ever had to deal with.

RYAN D. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dear Uhaul, My recent moving experience has been beyond terrible. I have filed a couple of complaints in regards to my ubox being lost and late. That has been resolved. What has not been resolved is the fact that we were over charged for the movers that uhaul booked. We originally booked 2 uboxes but only ended up using one. So we should have been charged $175.50 not $280.00 which is on our credit card. When I was making the reservation the women told me that I they would refund me the money. Fast forward weeks later and I am moved in and no one can seem to help me with this. I have brought this up several time over the phone withe several different customer representatives. I was first told that some one would get back to me, then that they would put it in the complaints (never happened), that I need to contact movinghelp.com (they can't do anything for me) and now I am being told to ask the movers for my money back. He is less than satisfied with the uhaul experience (see my complaints) and is not wanting to refund my money. The next problem is that my certificate number was not taken off at the time of checkin on my upod order. I have been told by customer service that is can be taken care of here. Certificate number: FFE2488A Amount: $50.00 USD Active on: 4/9/2013 Please have someone contact me regarding this issue. Thanks, Erinn Dornaus

DAKOTA B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be really nice to have a key drop for after hours returns.

ANNE C. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine. Truck worked well. Overall an easy experience if I need to rent a truck or recommend a service to a friend. Thanks!

ALEXANDER W. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks occasionally, don't give customers a truck that is blocked in by another, identical truck.

NEWTON K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who I returned the truck to was inattentive and spent most of the time looking at his phone rather than taking the time to finalize the transaction and complete the final checks. I thought it was rude and unprofessional

RUAIDHRI L. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vastly improve the attitude of your counter staff ,I felt like I was commiting a crime asking them to do their jobs Customer service was simply terrible and I was overcharged for service,I will not be using uhaul again from this experience

MESCHEL F. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had made a 8a pickup reservation for our truck. We had until 11:30a to move all of our things out of our old warehouse into our new location and we figured moving from 9a-11:30a would be ample time and able to return the truck within the 4-hour rental window. We got there a few minutes after 8a and there was a short line line with one associate working. Please tell me why I was STILL in this "Short" line at 9am? What's the point of even making a pickup appointment? The associate was with the person in front of me for over 30 minutes, upselling, etc. She had told us that the truck needed to be returned by 12p. WHY IF WE WERE IN LINE FOR AN HOUR? When I was finally given the keys to our truck, we had to walk up a steep hill to get to the truck. And tell me why we were given WRONG keys??!!! Note to management of this location, if i am a supposed "Valued Customer" as your ambiguous email states, then please take my comment into consideration, hire more staff and make your business more efficient. And get rid of those day laborers across the street too.

KRISTINE W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

some of the staff were not very friendly.

JAMES L. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab was dirty and had pet smell. The last person left plastic drink bottles and old batteries on the floor. I dumped in the trash. The truck was clean in the cargo space but not sweep out very good. The floor was dirty and a broom would have done the job in a couple of minutes. I also had a problem not needing a round trip and was told it would cost twice a much to make it a one way. I missed the family dinner and get together in San Jose just to brings the truck back to San Francisco. I don't like U Haul very much today. Jim Lunsford.

Geffrey G. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. The windshield and driver's side window could have used a wipe down (to aid visibility while driving), but everything was solid.

Jonathan D. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Associates today were friendly overall but didn't seem to have much interest in efficient transactions. Usually the friendliness/ desire to assist is low at this location

SAMUEL L. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck needed an oil change and I took it for a 450 mile journey. A bit nerve-racking, so I ignored it. Not sure that is a good idea...

CHRISTOPHER H. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn't walked around the truck when I recieved it. Also order a hand truck and didn't recieve that I called Devon the guy who rented the truck to me and he said come pick it up. My fiancé came to pick it up and was given a hard time. Truck needed a oil change the side mirror was cracked and engine was idling pretty high. Overall a bad experience will never step foot in this location I'm almost to the point I won't use uhaul again but I have had better experiences in the past at other locations

Jamieson P. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pickup and delivery took an insanely long time and it seemed like people were just waiting around. There was no line at the front desk so it felt like a Lord of the Flies free for all.

LORI M. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

well when I checked in I explained to the worker at the disable desk that I was leaving my car in the blue spot out front and was that ok? he said it was and when I returned I had a 275$ ticket .he could have actually paid attention to what I said and told me it was not ok as it was a wheelchair ramp in the middle of the block\the other lady andrea was very nice and helpful in the evenings and actually did listen to my complaint and gave me someone named Jessica to call to possibly write me a letter to be able to fight this ticket I am very upset about it and would like to be contacted I would appreciate some help with this 415-525-0063

Kelly L on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the storage experience at UHAUL Bryant!

GREG G. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service, I had to wait almost 30 minutes to get checked out because they charged me an extra day for being 3 minutes late, when I understood that I had the truck for the day.

Josh A. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rented a dolly and didn't get one. Service staff on-site less than helpful. Manager though was great.

Justin R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check-out process took longer than previous rentals. Return process was quick and efficient though.

SENIO A. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1 - Our original location, and our storage location of choice, was the Bayshore location, but UHaul couldn't honor our reservation there. Please make sure you can honor properly made reservations. 2 - The Bryan Street location has limited capacity for load-in/load-out, both in loading docks and elevator capacity. It makes weekend work take a long time. 3 - We got calls all day asking us why we hadn't pick up the van we reserved, though we had already picked it up. We even got one of those calls after we had returned it! 4 - We were billed an EZ Fuel refill charge of $12 - that's after driving 10 miles. That's excessive. Overall, the van and the storage facility are excellent. All of the personnel were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Improving access to the facility and improving the reservation administration would help.

KATHRYN S. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In terms of what Uhaul could improve, I don't know where to begin. I have never written a complaint like this before in my life but the overwhelming number of problems I experienced the last two times I rented from uhaul have convinced me that not only will I never make that mistake again but will also recommend to everyone I know never to use uhaul. Moving is stressful for everybody to begin with without the nightmare of wrong phone instructions, wrong pickup locations, changing drop off locations, multiple reservation mistakes, trucks with dangerous brake and engine problems, endless waits for lost keys?! These many inconveniences were not specific to any one location but were obviously systemic with uhaul. Any extra cost to use a more professional company which maintains it's fleet in good working order and who's employees actually communicate with each other is money well spent.

OWL C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth, in and out, desk help, equipment help, and return were all frindly and helpful

Mike O. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it more clear that if a customer doesn't use the pads, they will still be charged. The manager took the charge off for me, but he said that it was not a normal practice.

Kelly J on 12/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bryant St location is miserable: nothing was ready on time, truck was locked, no one could find the key, erroneously checked me out and have now charged me 4 times for a month of storage I didn`t use.

Yasuko O. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, excellent service and over all great facility

ISABELLE C. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add lines so that waiting time for initial pick-up be shorter

David G. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have rented a vehicle twice here, and it is fast simple and easy.

Cindy N. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, people friendly and knowledgeable. I would use this site again.

ROBERT G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rates were high for One Day Rental but it was worth moving my items.

ROMAN I. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have contacted customer service about my rental and never heard back.

BARBARA B. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each employee was thorough and professional

RICHARD J. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck I reserved was not there. They called me to confirm the day before but did not tell me the truck I reserved was due to be returned the same morning I needed it but it was not returned. You should not rent a truck that is not there when confirming appointment then When I get there the next day it is not back. When confirming an appointment make sure the truck is there the day before the customer needs it so when they get there it is available.

derek f. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sweep cargo floor

Adam E. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented on Christmas Eve at about 10:30 AM. Was expecting to be able to return by 4 PM (when the location closed), but was stuck in traffic. Called to let a lady at the location know and she said not to worry, that I could return it on 12/26 (closed Christmas). When I went to return today was told I would be charge 3 days. He lowered it to 2, but still makes no sense that I was charged on a day when the truck was not used and you couldn't rent it because you were closed. Would have returned it by 7 PM as it was rented for on 12/24 or on 12/25 but location was closed.

JOHN S. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

May need bigger or more clear sign for pick up location? Wasn't a big deal, found it soon enough. Also, a Keurig or coffee station would be nice. I wouldn't mind paying for a hot cup of coffee while I wait.

STEVEN E. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When one rents a 10 foot truck and receives a confirmation of such, but Then arrives to be told I must drive a 14 foot truck, due to my one way rental.....even though I could see a parking lot full of 10 foot trucks, I would not give this experience a high rating, very irritating! Very irritating!

MATTHEW S on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t usually fill out these surveys but I did this time to let you know that Alejandra who helped me was very patient and kind. Thanks for the great help Alejandra. Matthew Stahl

Earl S. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love you guys. Thanks!

FRANK O. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Probably won't come back again due to the fact that I had cleaned the inside with a broom to d best of my ability and when I dropped it off the aridity de of one of d employees was ignorant saying that he was going to charge me a cleaning fee , which I just found out he did.Its a pity cause I'm a regular customer and will just not use u haul again.

Tayna G. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What to improve on: Return phone calls, don't triple bill the shipment cost and then threaten a lien because U-Haul loses the billing information after that, when U-Haul creates a problem (previously mentioned) do not make the customer do your job to fix it, spell my name right especially after I tell you my correct name multiple times, listen, follow through with what you say. HORRIBLE! I will never do business with U-Haul again. There were 2 nice, helpful employees that worked in the warehouse, but the office staff was so horrid, I would not even give 1 star.

JAMES H. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better signage as to where to take returns would be helpful

FERNANDO V. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica at the reservation desk was very courteous and even though she was ill, made us feel welcome.

perry d. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was awesome! Especially Amalia!

JOCELYN R. on 12/21/2014