U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 5 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN B on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of illusions of security cameras, check-in cards, etc. but plenty of unsavory types milling about the building. Also the place smells funny.

DAVID C. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service -staff very helpful

KAYLENE W on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would give this place very high marks. The staff was very helpful and they made the whole expierence a very good one. I would recommend this u-haul for storage to anyone.

Caroline C. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Kyhan T. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely unsatisfied with my experience using Uhaul storage. Won't be using them again and will recommend others do the same.

MINDY H. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had three rentals this weekend and all three experiences were excellent. Thank you for staying focused on customer service!

BAHMAN F. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van had a terrible cigarette smoke.

Juan P. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The back really stinks! Broken glass! Not clean, very dirty!

Mindy H. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real pros. Thanks for thinking through all the details to make this a smooth and enjoyable experience.

MICHEAL M. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when I got in the truck the gas level was at a 1/4 tank. Within 5 minutes of leaving the Fill Gas light came on...I hadn't even gone a mile. Aside from having to immediately fill the trick with gas it was a good experience. Shouldn't the truck have at least a half tank?

Gary B. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly and easily. special praise goes to the young man who helped deliver the actual truck to me after I finished in the office. He was polite, thorough and most helpful with answering questions about the truck. Sorry I don't have his name.

ANN C on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience overall

OSCAR S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented a u-haul in Boston, and the milage rates are outrageous. I will make sure none of my friends ever use this service

GENA K. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was EXTREMELY slow. I had to give my information 3 times to get my rental contract. It took 25 minutes to give my information and get my printed contract. When I was finally given the key I went out to the area where I was told to meet an attendant. He saw me coming and left with out saying anything. I waited for 5 minutes before he came back. The mileage and gas was incorrect form my contract. The attendant seemed to be in a huge rush and wasn't very pleasant or friendly. Returning my rental I had similar customer service experience.

CATHY S on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were first told on the phone we didnt have to turn the truck in til 10pm and then when we checked it out we found out it was really 7:45pm so we had to keep it overnight and spend the night in SF.

STEPHEN M. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. I rented a 10' truck and dropped it off in Monterey. Everything went smoothly. Btw, if you need help moving, there are a lot of guys outside who you can hire. (I didn't use any of them, but they're there.)

SAURAV C. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They staff were extremely unhelpful when I came to pick up my truck and UPods. One lady rolled her eyes when I asked for help and pointed me to another lady who in turn pointed me to a man who was cussing that he was the one who had to help me get my truck. The whole staff's attitude was unacceptable. Once I got my first UPod, I came back for a second. It wasn't ready to take despite my 48 hour notice that I'll be needing both. It turned out their forklift wasn't working. So I waited for over an hour as a staffmember went and got the propane for the forklift. Next was returning the truck and the bill. They messed that up too. After waiting 30 minutes to get checked out a staff member told me I was good to go and an email bill would be sent. There are incorrect charges all over. I have to call back now to fix bogus mileage and gas charges. They pretty much messed up everything they can mess up. This place doesn't live up to the Uhaul brand at all.

Deborah R. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was convenient but the staff could work on their customer service skills because they pretty much ignore the customer and just speak amongst themselves the entire time they are processing the transaction. Otherwise it was quick and easy.

GINA Q. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude, rude, rude. We had two pieces of cardboard i the back and the attendant told us we had to dispose of it or he wouldn't take the Uhaul. But then informed us they had no trash cans and w couldn't dispose of it with them. We had to fold it up and carry it out and get in a cab with it and then find a place to dispose of it. No dumpsters at a Uhaul return????? Stupid.

Roger P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sunday employees were slow and incompetent. They took forever to charge my card, were unhelpful with coordinating the return of the truck, and gave me conflicting information about parking. I will not be coming back.

Lilah L on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul location were very friendly and competent. The U-box was very poorly constructed. Hard to pull open the door and difficult to latch. Reserving by phone was a pain.

Alexei S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move was made so much easier by choosing to use Uhaul. All of the staff went above and beyond to help make this move an easy transaction for me. Jeff Durst of Beaverton gets 5 platinum stars for helping me resolve my delivery situation. I didn't have internet access and he was kind enough to take the time to find an affordable mover for me who was also reliable. Jeff came through for me during an almost meltdown on my part. He was great and really made my day. Thanks Jeff you're the BEST!

MANSUETO G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD MAINTENANCE OF THE EQUIPMENT AND IN GOOD RUNNING CONDITIONS. FRONT DESK EMPLOYEE WAS VERY COURTEOUS. THIS IS MY SECOND USE OF UHAUL.

JACK W. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck I reserved wasn't available & truck I got was empty

CHRIS H. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and professional service!!

ROGER F. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great, much better than any Uhaul I've used in past in other states. Everything was made so simple, I was really impressed with the store condition, very clean and well organized. Having laborers kind of beg for me to hire them outside the store was new to me and very unvomfortable but I guess everyone has to make a living.

thomas b. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

stay focused and keep providing the service that every customer deserves. Thanks again.

randy o. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide more staff to avoid waiting time for the customers. Otherwise, the facility and services are good.

Ruobo P. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time to use this service to settle down in SF. Pretty nice in overall.

Anthony C. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could use better signage as the entry is not on Bryant. Also, a little odd just giving the person there the keys, and saying that's all we need. Hope he was an employee. While he did offer to give me a receipt, I opted for an email, but after leaving wish I did get a receipt, or at least the email should be instant.

dan m. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with your staff

ALBERT R. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with your staff

Leland R. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

LISA G. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit would have been in a great location in the facility if the elevator next to it worked for any portion of the two months I was there. You have only two loading docks that fit 10-14 foot trucks. Don't allow people to park their cars there for hours at a time, blocking their use. You should tell your staff who retrieve the trucks to give to customers that they should take out their headphones and not beckon to paying customers so rudely. I can go on about issues I had that were specific to my storage & truck reservations, but those are my more general complaints.

SEBASTIAN W. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Open the location at a the posted time.

Amra K. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was a dreadful experience. We were told if we got there by 6:45, we could continue loading. When we got there, we didn't have the room selected which I picked earlier in the day in your facility. It was 6:15 and we were told we would have to move in the next day because the storage manager was not there and the people who were didn't know how to reserve rooms or unlock units. This was a complete disaster. I feel bad for the people working there who are working under poor management and having to work late- after their normal hours because their manager goes home at 4. I would never reccomend this location to anyone!

SIVAN M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When refilling gas the needle was stuck and I couldn't tell how much I needed. Then it jumped and showed 3/4 full. Of course I wasn't reimbursed. This feels rigged. It's impractical to be at the pump and constantly turn the engine on to check.

SIVAN M on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the last 5x5 at 6. I was told to arrive by 6:45, arrived at 6:30 and told to return tomorrow. Was let in after arguing.

JUSTIN R. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation call center said I could get a 10% discount as a veteran, even for in-city rentals, not just city-to-city rentals. However, when I got to the counter, they said no such discount was available.

KELLY M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome from beginning to end! The staff was really friendly and efficient :)

Aaron I. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really great experience this time - got me checked in and on my way with ease. The whole team - on each end of the day - was fast, efficient, friendly. Seriously a surprise improvement over other Uhaul locations I have used.

Christiane K on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and his staff were extremely helpful. They made moving a pleasant experience!

EZRA B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pretty quick even though it was a busy Sunday for moving.

ADRIAN M on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sylvia showed me the unit. She was lovely and answered all my questions. Hire more people like her. Long line. Management should have scheduled accordingly.

Wendy W G. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the van it smelled of urine and had not been cleaned on the inside. When I pointed this out to the staffer who brought it to me he said, "Yes, I know, it probably went to Burning Man so that's why it smells." This is BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. He should have reported this to the front desk and taken care of getting me a clean van. Instead, he handed me back the contract and said I needed to change it at the counter. I am 57 year old woman who walks with a cane. I was obviously being taken advantage of. But, I would not be deterred. When I finally waited through 3 other customers who had gotten there AFTER I had, that one was clean. When I returned the vehicle, There were 5 customers at the counter waiting and ONLY ONE service agent. It was the end of the day, obviously the busiest time for the front desk, and ONLY ONE agent???? This is BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. You guys need to get your shit together!!!! I won't be back nor will I recommend this site to anyone else.

STANLEY L. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keeping the same standard level in the future.

MARTHA M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfy with your service here at SF Bryant Store. I had rented U-hauls in Southern CA (LA and Glendale CA) and this one was the best by far. The area where could have some improvement may be the are that actually deliver and check the truck to the client. The guys could be a bit nicer.

KEITH B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I actually made a reservation for the Bayshore facility but when I arrived the truck that I had reserved (res# 80401588) was not available. Bayshore 1st offered me a cargo van which was way too small for my needs. After I insisted on having a 10' van they sent me to the Bryant St facility but told me that I would have one less hour than I had reserved plus I had to go across town. Granted, the Bryant St store was professional but the Bayshore St store never once offered me a discount or reservation guarantee rebate. The Bryant St store did end up crediting my account for $50 dollars but the Bayshore St did not even make the offer even though I was sent across town. The Bayshore facility would get a failing grade in my opinion. Thank you Bryant St for stepping up. Special Thanks to the Manager at Bryant, (Joe) for helping me out.

BARBRA B. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees ere more than professional thank you

ANTHONY G on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not enough parking space for uhaul trailers

st francis y. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need you to have more truck on different sizes in the the future.

Michael K. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. Efficient. Good experience.

William A. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people I dealt with were all very friendly. My only constructive feedback is that there is not clear signage for truck delivery. Multiple signs for "Truck Pick Up", not one for "Return Trucks Here".

BENJAMIN V. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not rip people off. Wont be renting from you guys again..

LEE D. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was not cleaned well before it was given to me. There was a REALLY disgusting piece of trash in the back. The people we nice and the general experience was great.

SUSAN C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be good is the website could be more explicit about the cost per mile. It came as something of a surprise. Thanks

KATIA A on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very functional for loading

John M. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and courteous.... Check in and return was quick....

MATTHEW Y on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the employees were helpful

PAUL W on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

do what appeared to be the head person off of the staff went out of her way to facilitate my needs

JAMES V. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service agents were very helpful and kind, very polite.

Cory J. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck online in advance. I showed up 10 minutes early and it took over an hour and 10 minutes to get out of there. Lots of waiting around.

Dennis V. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Neighborhood was a little frightening.

Ben L. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dudes on the street are a bit pushy.

Leland B. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and competent!

ARCHANA B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should give people who are local at least one month free when they are getting storage from you. Once in a while people go through problems. By the time the next month they will have the money. Archana

ANDREA S. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was knowledgeable and very helpful. I think the restroom on the second floor is out of service bc I couldn't use my scan card to get in but otherwise everything was great. Thanks to all the staff!

THERESA L. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like all places, the staff do their minimum effort to 'please' the customer. Most of them just dont care. There's no pride in service. I guess it's the way of the world now. The location is in a rougher area of town. Luckily we know the area very well and werent worried, but for someone from the midwest, for example, they might be freaked out. Overall, not a bad experience, but not great either.

Geoffrey C on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is a gaping systemic problem of communication and electronic processing that I`m not going to waste any more of my life on.

RONALD F. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reservations were a problem. I physically reserved at Bryant Street and had a hard copy confirmation. When I arrived for pickup, I was told my truck was at another location. Same problem at drop-off site. Wrong location. Also, I could not get a drop off site confirmed when I reserved. Clueless.

MARK ERIC JUDE O. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing much. My experience with this uhaul was okay.

Anthony F. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

PATRICIA G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extend hours for access after work/traffic. The storage hallways reek of marijuana. Woman who works in the office is unhelpful, abrupt and rude -she works at a desk and not at the cashier section.

Carl M. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide a lock for the back of the truck.

DON R. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff from the people at the front desk to the young man that took the van back when I returned were great. I would recommend more attention to the little things like making sure the customer has everything they need. ie hand truck, boxes, etc. This is were you up sale the experience

MARI M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the entire staff. They were very helpful and pleasent to deal with. Good crew u have there!

RODOLFO G. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box return requiring a receipt that you don't print / email is such a scam. Great way for you to milk me for another $10...

Ramni L. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

General service is fair Management is beyond disappointing and should be replaced

Kristin M. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Rebekah R. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly, prompt and efficient!

RONALD C. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been a tenant of Uhaul Storage for several years and have rented numerous trucks without ever a problem. However, today the truck I rented broke down and was a huge inconvenience as I was unable to meet an important work deadline. A mechanic was dispatched and fixed the truck. When I returned the the truck at the end of the day, I explained the situation to the store manager and illustrated the frustration I experienced. Joseph Rocha (store manager) went above and beyond to ensure I left happy despite the difficult circumstance. The customer service here is EXCELLENT and the employees have compassion for their customers. 5 STAR service!

TYLER E on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHAUL has improved over the years, however, they`ve failed to address the amount of foreigners soliciting as movers outside their facility.

SERGIO R. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better client service, more availability to answer questions (i was a first time user). Cleaner cars!

SHAWN H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a terrible experience with an associate over the phone. I was calling to confirm my pickup time and date and had the person yelling at me, being short, and overall extremely rude (for no apparent reason). In the end he did confirm the time for pickup, only to find out the next day that I would not be able to pick up the truck at the scheduled time. It was a terrible experience. I've already told 8 close family and friends about the experience and will not use this uhaul location again for future needs. Thanks for nothing.

DANTE G on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It a good storage unit. the only bad thing was the alarm going off even when i check in. it was very loud and annoying.

NANCY H on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage was well maintained and stuff was friendly and helpful .

RAMNI L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My last experience was dreadful and I feel mistreated as well as improperly taken care of

KRISTINA F on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incredibly frustrating! Only one elevator- other is broken and has my been fixed in months and we`re not eve allowed to use the stairs!! Takes twice as long to move things in and out. Ughhh!

BINITA p. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am a very regular customer. I rent U haul every week. Besides of clear communication from the clients side .There is always a huge communication gap between the staff and the customer. My u haul moving van had dead battery twice and middle of the night I had to crank it.

Ajay S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to fold the blankets upon return. Really? You are going to fold and clean them (I *assume* you're going to clean them, right?) anyways. Why make a customer wait and be forced to fold them?

Joshua R. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found all of the staff I interacted with friendly and knowledgable. Went to U-Haul because Zipvan flaked on me in the morning. U-Haul's customer service was about 100x better than Zipcar's. I'd recommend this to friends and come back! On how to improve: I think a couple of things were nonideal: 1) Asking whether I want to buy all of the "add-ons" on the website was annoying. It wasn't as easy as it should have been to see that you can bypass all of those options. 2) The fact that I had to wait for a representative to call me back about a reservation made me feel uncertain. I did it because U-Haul was my only option, but if possible, it seems like it'd be better to get back to potential customers more quickly with when/whether they'd be able to rent a truck.

EDDIE O. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who receives and dispatches the trucks is a cool Dude. Righteous service.

BARBARA B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit was smaller than advertised and not easy to access with the slow elevator. Please extend hours to move in past 7pm, how are you supposed to move in after work??

JOSELITO S. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here at the drop-off were on it. The dock personnel was helpful at the onset. Two people helped me with paying up and opening up the storage space. They were both helpful and cheerful so that was nice. The people who helped with the truck were also fast which helped. They were all presentable, professional, and pleasant. Good team!

Barbara B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the storage unit was much smaller than advertised, also its extremely inconvenient that your hours to move in end at 7pm. Also it takes forever to unload your stuff when you have to take stairs or an elevator. I would never use your storage again.

EDWARD Z. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mileage charge could be less.

LISA G on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong sized unit. Also was forced to buy a specific lock. Not a big deal, but it would have saved time and hassle to be told this before moving day!

VIRGINIO S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please note that you charged me too much. We returned the truck on Monday, Aug. 18 and you were charging me for 8 days and for gas. Please note that we put gas on the truck before we returned it. The total number of miles should only about 100.5 miles.

Ryan D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I filled out all steps for "express check in" and had to go through all the steps over again once inside. This option needs to be removed or modeled like the rental car industry. I should not have to go through those steps and wait in general lines and cover the same information. Second, if there are policies like folding blankets prior to return, they need to be in writing or explained upon rental. The inconsistency of trying to check-in and out of UHaul in poor overall.

RON L. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Great staff. Very helpful.

farrah s. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was professional and knowledgeable. The truck was in excellent condition and a pleasure to drive.

judith r. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful efficient and fast personnel a very positive experience thank you

THOMAS B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that I needed a lock to latch the back of the truck, the guy outside was rather rude about it, but inside they were super nice and let me 'have a lock' with promise to return, very nice inside the shop.

college b. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help!

ANGELA B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience, very helpful and catered to this run down traveler after towing a trailer cross country. Everything went smoothly and they even helped with the return of the trailer to a different location.

Genevieve H. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not be horrible.

Rachel E. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and quick, we use this location for my business about twice a year. Thanks for making it painless!

sandra h. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wow... I was hoping you would ask. Well, the line at 8.30am was too long and there were staff standing around chatting away from the counter, leaving one woman there to do all the work with people lining up. And then upon returning... there was only one woman there and by the time I left there was a line of 5 people waiting. The process does not go too slowly, but if people are not organized about their reservation, it sure does. The best thing about it was that I learned after I waited in line for 15 min to check out, that I did not need to stand in line to check out. That I could have just given the guy my paperwork. Why don't you all promote that? The staff should tell EVERYONE about it so that people will be happier w/ their customer experience. Having another staff person on at 5.30pm seems like it should be required. I was standing in that line thinking... boy, I really wish this was like returning a rental car... drive in, check in w/ a person and walk away. And it could have been.

RACHEL C on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not only was there water damage but my things had mold. Thanks for the humidity control!

Mariana C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a series of event that made my experience poor, not just one thing. When I called to confirm I was given incorrect information, when at the counter I was also given incorrect information (I was told I needed the wrong size ball mount which I purchased only to have to leave u haul and return to the automotive store to purchase another ball mount. I wasn't allowed to return the hinge which cost me unnecessary costs). No one ever really apologized. I did encounter two nice people: Marcus and Ray. I was never offered any kind of discount for all my trouble and running back and forth from the hardware store.

ERIC W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that there wasn't an after hours dropoff for the keys and truck. The staff was very friendly but it was a pain coming back the next day to checkout.

ROBERT K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All is well

CHRISTOPHER V on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was not clean when initially rented.There was garbage and dirt on the floor.

PAULINE M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great but there was a misunderstanding when I extended my rental so we had to keep the truck another day since the Bryant location was closed. There are no after-hours drop off. As a result, we had to keep the truck and the total cost was pretty high.

LUDOVIC D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

slow, very slow, not responsible in case there is an issue with the movers not well organized at all (why do we take appointments if nothing s ready??????)

IDO O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It took a really long (almost an hour) time to get sorted out. I think that it's more an issue with the computer system than the individual employees but it should not have taken that long.

Melissa Y. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure all that is requested (ie. dolly) is actually in the vehicle before given to the customer - also, when the customer sales rep and driver both remind the person to check the outside of the car for, maybe also remind them to check inside the vehicle for all requested materials.

MARLENE B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service!!

ANDREW R. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Cathy B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys really do a great job. I could tell you have to put up with answering the same questions a million times a day, but you do great at being patient with people.

OLLIE N on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After driving for over 20 hours we arrive tired and frazzled. Jessica was a real pleasure to deal with. Helpful and friendly, she was a pleasure to deal with.

Jennifer G. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boston location did not have my box ready, holes in side of box from forklift (I will send picts), my lock that I locked in SF, CA was NOT locked when it arrived at my place in Boston. The crate looked like it was flipped on it's side - not neatly packed like when it left SF. Damage to my ottoman for which I will be submitting a claim (and photos)

leslie b. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$19.95 IS the quoted price for the rental of a 10 ft. truck...but it ends costing over $100. The service agents/sales people AND ads could be more forthcoming & honest about the ACTUAL cost. Currently, it is misleading.

IGOR T. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The air conditioning was not working

Maurice B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very aggressive day laborers makes it difficult to drive around your office. Perhaps you can make them stand or sit in one place?

SASHA R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a quick trip to add to an existing storage room. I had never rented a van before, but it was great! Easy to load/unload and to drive. The moving carts worked so well even my 83yo mother maneuvered one piled high with ease! My one complaint was with the closing staff. When the 3 min to closing announcement was made over the loudspeaker we had finished unloading the van and only had to put the few items into the storage compartment. A very nice employee, A.., said I'd better take the van down to the bottom of the ramp to check it in. She said she was locking up but I could come back up from the office area. No one was at the return area. The lady at the office told me I'd have to come back in the morning even though I told her I couldn't because of a morning flight. And she wouldn't let me in to go up to where my 83yo mother was waiting. I went back to the return area and there were two female employees now locking the gates. I said I needed to turn in the keys. They said "we're closed'. So there I was stuck outside without a way in and holding the keys to the van. Fortunately, A... was continuing to lock other doors and saw me outside. She was surprised that there hadn't been anyone to help me at the return area earlier. She instructed me where to park the van and had me give her my paperwork and keys and even escorted me back up in the elevator to where my mother was waiting. She singlehandedly saved the day for me and the reputation of your uhaul location. I have rented uhaul vehicles for decades. For multiple moves for myself, college kids, my family and others. This was the first place ever to not have an after hours dropbox. The office lady told me to find a place to park it on the street and come back the next day to drop off the keys. What would have been the difference between that and letting me leave the keys and paperwork? I had the van for just a few hours, drove 13 miles, and someone could have checked it the next day for anything else. My suggestion for improvement would be to ask the people who are unloading close to closing time if they will be done soon and tell them the deal of no customer service at closing or after hours. Or perhaps have the option of the drop box and reserved parking slots or designated area for truck returns.

TONY G. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager, Mark was very helpful. I left my car keys in the truck n he went through the truck found them and called me. Thank you Mark

Marlene B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking just for your customers!!!

Chan T. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should explain the process better on your website -- that U-Haul provides the box, but if you want delivery and loading/unloading help, that you have to hire outside contractors through Moving Help. I found your website to be terribly inefficient - it gave me a lot of inaccurate information that caused a lot of unnecessary frustration and time on the phone. Thankfully, the staff at the Bryant Street location were able to explain everything to me and help me understand how everything worked.

Jeff M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were investigating whether to use U-Box vs a mover, we went on to the U-Haul site and did a quote for a single U-Box (from SF -> Boston). We got a price indicating something a little more than $1700 or so -- and we were happy with this price, so after a little more research we decided to go with U-Haul. A couple of days later (after we'd decided), we came back to book the U-Box and the price we were quoted jumped to over $2000!! We were pretty disappointed, but didn't want to deal with going back and changing our minds again so we went ahead and booked 2 U-Boxes after reading that if we didn't need one we could just cancel the second and only pay for the first (we weren't quite sure if all of our stuff would fit into only 1). So we ordered 2 U-Boxes and the total price came out to be $3596 (I still have the email quoting that price). So we load up our U-Box and it becomes clear that we only need one of them, so we went in to the office and told them that we only needed one. They said they'd take the other box off of our bill and that was that. Two weeks passed, we got to our destination location, and we learned that there were some billing issues (apparently nothing on my end, all on the billing processing side). Basically I hadn't yet been charged for the shipping cost. The local store manager (Thomas Hamilton) was very helpful and understanding, but he seemed to be getting pushback from whoever he was trying to work with to fix the bill and he was being told he should not allow us to unload our U-Box. The problem was that all of our stuff for our apartment was in that U-Box, and if we couldn't get access to it we could not unpack our belongings and move in to our apartment. Not only that, but we had done nothing to cause the problem...whatever it was, it was on U-Haul's end and there wasn't anything we could do about it. After about 3 days had passed with no information, I called him back and offered to leave credit card and contact info or whatever it would take to make him feel comfortable letting us take our stuff while the billing dept worked out its problems. He agreed to go ahead and let us take our stuff. I can't reiterate how respectful and understanding Tom was -- despite the fact that it seemed he was being told by "central" (or whoever he was asking for help from) to not give us our stuff. We finally got our stuff, but we *still* haven't been charged for the shipment of our UBox. Not only that, but when I go in to my order details page, I see that I'm being charged $219 for "Monthly rent for 2 U-Box pods." (I only wound up with 1 pod), and my shipping cost for the single U-Box is still $3200!! How did we go from around $1700 for a single U-Box, to a little over $2000 for a single U-Box, to $3200?? To say this is disappointing would be an understatement... I mentioned the price issues to Tom, but since the whole billing system was messed up he said there wasn't anything he could do about it right now and we'd

MICHAEL S on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not very friendly at check out...just matter of fact. Didn`t thank for business, etc.

Ian H. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the van I picked up stunk like raid or some other chemical poison and I was nauseous from just ridding in it. I had planed to use it for five days but had to bring it back after just an hour or so because the smell was unbearable.

Nicolas C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stood outside hoping I could return the truck ( I arrived 30 minutes after they closed) and a friendly staff member helped me out as best he could considering I was left high and dry

DAVID K E. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly with the excellent customer service provided by the lady, Diane (?) at the counter that checked the van out to me, Jonathan (?) who brought the van, etc., to me, and Eileen who checked me back in, etc. The van and dolly were clean and in superb condition. Thanks to all for making this a positive experience. Much appreciated.

Danise O. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The discrepancy of information between the Uhaul store and the Uhaul call center was horrible. We got different information regarding our billing and location of our box from each party. Also, the box itself was skewed to one side and the wood splintered at the door. It felt cheap and unsafe to put all our belongings in it. We will not use this service again. Also, we originally purchased insurance and then when we received our bill, the insurance did not get processed. Also, our lock was totally beaten up and the door was difficult to reopen when we needed to unload it into our house. I recommend upgrading the boxes to more sturdy material and the locks to more effective protective lock systems. Also, we did not enjoy how the prices of the shipping and the box rental fluctuated over time. We were quoted for two boxes, ended up only shipping one, and still had to pay the price of two boxes. It was not an easy process to rent a box and have it shipped. When we called the Uhaul in Lebanon, NH, the store clerk told us our box wasn't there. When we spoke with the Uhaul call center, they said it was. We ended up needing to speak with the general manager of the site to figure out where our box was. It was, in fact, at the location, the clerk had just not looked closely. Staff, overall, were friendly, but not helpful or efficient with our time. We are going with a more professional, consistent, and organized company next time.

RONALD S on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The last that helped me was amazing

RANDALL A. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I liked receiving my receipt through email. Front desk staff could have been a little more friendly.

Jose C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The u-box service is very convenient. My only concern was the deliver window was changed twice which affected our moving plans.

PAMELA D. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My truck wasn't available, it wasn't the right size. I ended up with a smaller truck than I reserved. Some of my furniture did not fit, and I had to leave it in SF.

CASEY S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator gets hung up by people loading 10 carts and leaving them in front of the door! Then when they come back up with 5 carts there is no room to go! The "day birds" pack everything up and just use all of the carts and block the freight elevator. It was sooooo inconvenient.

THOMAS J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice staff quick rental

Ian B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uHaul truck that I rented broke down which required me to sacrifice valuable time during my apartment move to jump start it with jumper cables. It delayed my overall move by and hour and was not what I would expect for the money I spent with uHaul.

Jillian M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth process, no problems.

KHALEF H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor experience very dissatisfied with uhual in general. I will no longer use this company . I kept the truck for alot longer then agreed and payed the amount for each day but they put me in recovery mode which means they feel that the truck wont be coming back stolen. And they kept advising me to turn it in or they will come and pick it up .they also told me not to drive it it has been reported stolen and that I will be arrested total bs. I payed I had my credit card on file and I returned it when It was no longer needed. Hope this comment schools people out there to be careful.

ALBERT Y on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and well organized. Friendly staff. Could use some better defined customer parking.

Andres R. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received an mail that I gave the return the van at 8:00am. However when I arrived on this time it was closing and they dont receive my car. It was terrible because I had to park the van in the street and return it next day. I hadnt time. Bad.

CHRISTOPHER V on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although the facility looked clean overall, the storage unit that we rented was not swept clean and had garbage in it.

Jesse B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was great. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Drop-off was a bit frustrating as the folks dropping off were trying to get to work and there was only one overworked man taking the myriad returns. Great staff - just perhaps have more of them on-site when you open.

JESSE A on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and freindly service

VICTOR M. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none. all staff was very efficient and professional.

Caitlin C. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly, helpful, and fast, even at 7am. They made a stressful day much easier.

Brendan T. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking would be amazing, wait times were 15+ minutes, extra staff would help.

MARYANN P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your U-Haul team at this location provided the utmost in customer care. We accidentally left important documents and keys in their office, and they bent over backwards to return them to us. Outstanding service, intelligent, polite, and true to their word. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who had moving needs. Thank you, Marcus Grove and Team!

JACOBUS W. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hi! Specific detailed feedback: • The desk staff was really helpful. Loved them. • The guy who got my truck for me had a very dirty U-Haul shirt on. Instead of him asking for my order I had to tell him that I needed a dolly • When I checked the truck back in, the guy at intake said that he would check my in and that I do not have to go back to the desk staff, yet the next day I got a call from U-Haul asking me when I was going to bring back the truck! Thanks!

SUSAN C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i reserved a 14 ft van and was quoted a fee. The next morning when I went to pick up my creserved van the rates were given a TWICE as much. The fuel gauged on the paper work showed 1/4 tank the van, when it was driven off the lot, was EMPTY. The staff was of no help , they would not honeor the quoted fee, they could not my other van rentals for reference as to cost and they basic said-too bad- this is the cost. I had hired 4 men to help with the move and had NO choice but to pay the extremely high rate. I will be going on YELP and Angie's list to report the careless, and impassive service NEVER will we rent from this establishment again zip car for us!!

TONIA C on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit reserved was not available. Elevator where loading dock was out of service. There was trash and boxes blocking paths to storage unit.

Amanda N on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

UHaul lost my box several times took over 45 mins to find. Turns out they were charging me for a box that was already returned.

Elizabeth S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its a little scary for a woman to walk up to this location with all the folks outside accosting you for moving help, but the folks inside were fantastic and very helpful.

AUDREY V. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience for a quick in-city 24 hour move. Thanks!

NIKHIL K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please be more specific about gas. I had to refill the gas 3 times to meet the "gas limit". There was a problem with the gas meter and this made me fill in much more gas than needed (it was variable in what it displayed). I was extremely disappointed because all of my experience with U-Haul was great till this gas issue was encountered. I tried to reason with the staff and demanded some sort of compensation for the extra gas I filled in but this was to no avail.

FRANCESC P. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Price per mile super expensive

MAEVE B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your gas policy sucks.

KRISTIN W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY friendly and helpful staff.

SCOTT V. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't personally pick up the truck so I can't speak to the location.

ANGUS M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were super nice and accomodating. A+

Ellen H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy and efficient. They were accommodating to my changing needs. Would definitely come back and recommend it.

RAUL A on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

lots of people literally living inside the storage units,prostitutes entering after hours and most likely drug trade considering the really shady people ins and out after hours.

Sarah E. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had mixed experiences with the staff. I spoke to three different staff about the price of extra blankets and all three failed to mention that when renting blankets for a cross country move you have to pay to $10 to rent them PER DAY. It's ridiculously expensive to rent blankets by the day when shipping can take weeks. There should be a better system for cross-country pod renters. Finally I spoke with one woman who was awesome! She was super informative and even took me out to look at the pods to get a better idea of how much you can fit. Her best tips: make sure you have a lock for your pod and definitely take pictures before it ships so you won't be held responsible for any damage that might occur along the way.

patrick m. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, though I wouldn't say one pod can move a whole 1 bedroom apartment

Brandon R. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've used this location twice. Once went very well, the second time was poor. Quality of the agents varies widely.

MATTHEW R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please make sure that the service associates on the phone communicate with the staff a the location. I had reserved a truck for 3 days but when I got to the Bryant location they informed me that I couldn't keep it that long and said that this happens all the time. The interior of the truck was also incredibly dirty and I had to wipe it down so the seats and the steering wheel weren't sticky.

nakul M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff is not necessarily very welcoming, they are extremely quick and efficient so I was quite satisfied with the whole experience.

PAUL C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was amazing and the people who helped me were just fantastic. Professional and efficient! Thank you

TOMAS B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved blankets for packing but the location didn't have any. Not a big deal since I didn't end up needing them.

SAMANTHA D on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph was super helpful, patient, and professional. Our U-haul storage experience was convenient precisely what we needed. Thank you!!!

KATHERINE P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and patient as the showed me how to operate the truck I rented, letting me try out the locking mechanisms for the back and the ramp several times so I was sure I know how to use it. The truck was clearly well-maintained and ran great for my whole long-distance move!

lawerance i. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the front and at the dropoff were wonderful. I would definitely come back!

Beau-Robert M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overall customer service should be more pleasant and helpful. There was a potentially dangerous defect in the passenger sidemirror that was noticed before the vehicle was released and was not adequately repaired. I would not recommend using this Uhaul location.

ROBERT M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found everyone at the SF downtown U-Haul to be friendly, courteous, and helpful; from the front desk staff to the young man that brought the van out to me. Real nice group of people there, and I wouldn't hesitate to return again- or to recommend them to others. Kudos to all the staff at SF downtown U-Haul for making it easy!

BRETT B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was a bit underpowered, but other than that everything went smoothly

Michael S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the warehouse my U-Box pod would be delivered to was climate controlled. It was not.

JEFF R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that if they are going to haul a trailer that they know U Haul does not provide a hitch and more importantly, not every location will even have one for them to buy. Fortunately, I researched this prior to arrival and mgt was kind enough to have one sent over and available. Otherwise, this would have been a real nightmare. Moving is stressful enough already, adding this kind of complication is unnecessary.

SHANNON H. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Totally unprofessional. Customer service reps on personal phone calls. Miscommunications. No one in the loading dock to help. Incompetent/slow/disorganized.

ERIC K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check-in and check-out process was quick and easy. The attendant who brought my truck insisted on the walk-around vehicle inspection which I appreciated.

Helena Claire V. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck cab was filthy, hadn't been cleaned out from previous user. However, Jessica, my customer service person was great, she was so good I didn't mind the filthy cab so much.

KAYLA C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer service from Eileen. She was nice and friendly. I would definitely this location to a friend!

Marie M on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication and follow up from Phoenix. Constant shifting of blame and no ownership of problems. Systemic problems. Would never use again.

Sara A. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick-up and return process with the desk staff was incredibly easy and well done. They were thorough, explained things well, and were very efficient. I appreciate their attention and hard work.

ASIA H on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff extremely friendly and helpful : very good experience w them

Janice M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tracker did not tack the ubox after it left the SF location. The ubox did not arrive at the Rochester MN location on time. It was a day late which caused me to have to hire movers as I did not have the transportation to move the box a day after I was to pick it up. The hold times on the phone are horrible. Your service would be great if it were on time and had shorter holds on the phone.

JENNIFER M on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At standard

David D. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very professional and efficient. Nice equipment. Everything I needed

David A. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lot will need to be done. Here are the main problems I faced: -UBox arrived 2 months late. -I was double charged for shipping (an extra $2400). -Very minimal communication, and conflicting information, regarding my UBox's location. This is unfortunate, because the many different UHaul employees that I conversed with were very friendly and always helpful. For whatever reason, it was difficult for them to actually determine the state of my order and follow-up with me. I don't know what the problem is, but my guess would be that whatever internal processes for handling customer orders, and seeking information about them, are terribly ineffective. They prevent, otherwise very helpful, employees from being able to fully assist customers like myself. Its a shame. I doubt I, or my close friends and family, will use this service again. I will seek all other alternatives next time I move house. Its hardly worth the hassle. I'm not interested in any sort of follow-up. Use this review to improve your service. I'm just glad its finally over. NOTE: This is a review of my overall experience, not just the San Francisco portion. I would fill it out in the proper section of the website, but the website won't let me.

Burness G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dirty on outside. I was checking it in to drop off and employee said everything checked out. Then went inside to pay and they said it needed more gas. The first employee could have told me so. Your website has 2 different pieces of information said that the storage facility is open 5am to 10pm and also 24 hour access. As a business owner I find this confusing. I asked about this upon move in and they said it was not corret. But, the website still lists this.

SUSANNAH S on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful experience--thank you!

Brian C. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent was extremely rude and unprofessional. Vehicle was beat up and charge per mile is ridiculous.

CAMERON S. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and on the job. Check in/out folks were a bit bored but nice and competent.

MaryJane J. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff, equipment, and facility were all great! The past 16 months of moving and storing, with it's inherent stress and confusion, were made much more pleasant by UHaul on Bryant. Clean building, friendly, helpful staff and fabulous trucks. I will definitely tell people about my wonderful experience. Thank you very much.

CHARLES G. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

outside of truck was filthy. I am handicapped with 2 canes; I walked all over trying to find out where to get the truck. The driver's step is way too high. Window cranks were like pulling taffy. The young agent guy was obviously swamped at 10 am July 1

ARTHUR L. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient.

MICAELA N. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought I settled the bill when returning the van. Then I get a bill with a $30 "Late Payment Fee" on it sent to me via email. Actually, I didn't even read that email until getting a second email about a remaining balance because the first email only said that my "contract was attached." Since it didn't mention a balance, I assumed this was a for-your-records type notification and only glanced at it. Then the second email arrives (graciously waving the Late Fee!) and I have to stop what I'm doing to pay it. The real bummer is, I left Uhaul that afternoon deeply impressed with the ease of returning the rental and the overall thoughtfulness that went into the system. No more.

CLAIRE J on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

margaret Jo F. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please be more transparent when it comes to the cost of rental that includes mileage. It's a bit of false advertising. I was surprised by the actual cost of renting a vehicle as opposed to the advertised price. It was too expensive. I would not rent again from u haul because do that.

MICHAEL S on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, easy and convenient...

JAMES S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not offer a drop box for after hours returns, which means I had to come back the next morning to drop off the keys.

SABRINA C on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hours were not convenient whatsoever, and the staff at times were rude and condescending because I looked younger than I actually was.

Derek C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Devlin and Jessica are truly the best staff at this location. Most of the other employees don't seem to care about the customer experience.

Amy B on 7/3/2014
Rating: