U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 5 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JACOBUS W. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hi! Specific detailed feedback: • The desk staff was really helpful. Loved them. • The guy who got my truck for me had a very dirty U-Haul shirt on. Instead of him asking for my order I had to tell him that I needed a dolly • When I checked the truck back in, the guy at intake said that he would check my in and that I do not have to go back to the desk staff, yet the next day I got a call from U-Haul asking me when I was going to bring back the truck! Thanks!

SUSAN C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i reserved a 14 ft van and was quoted a fee. The next morning when I went to pick up my creserved van the rates were given a TWICE as much. The fuel gauged on the paper work showed 1/4 tank the van, when it was driven off the lot, was EMPTY. The staff was of no help , they would not honeor the quoted fee, they could not my other van rentals for reference as to cost and they basic said-too bad- this is the cost. I had hired 4 men to help with the move and had NO choice but to pay the extremely high rate. I will be going on YELP and Angie's list to report the careless, and impassive service NEVER will we rent from this establishment again zip car for us!!

TONIA C on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit reserved was not available. Elevator where loading dock was out of service. There was trash and boxes blocking paths to storage unit.

Amanda N on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

UHaul lost my box several times took over 45 mins to find. Turns out they were charging me for a box that was already returned.

Elizabeth S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its a little scary for a woman to walk up to this location with all the folks outside accosting you for moving help, but the folks inside were fantastic and very helpful.

AUDREY V. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience for a quick in-city 24 hour move. Thanks!

NIKHIL K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please be more specific about gas. I had to refill the gas 3 times to meet the "gas limit". There was a problem with the gas meter and this made me fill in much more gas than needed (it was variable in what it displayed). I was extremely disappointed because all of my experience with U-Haul was great till this gas issue was encountered. I tried to reason with the staff and demanded some sort of compensation for the extra gas I filled in but this was to no avail.

FRANCESC P. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Price per mile super expensive

MAEVE B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your gas policy sucks.

KRISTIN W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY friendly and helpful staff.

SCOTT V. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't personally pick up the truck so I can't speak to the location.

ANGUS M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were super nice and accomodating. A+

Ellen H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy and efficient. They were accommodating to my changing needs. Would definitely come back and recommend it.

RAUL A on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

lots of people literally living inside the storage units,prostitutes entering after hours and most likely drug trade considering the really shady people ins and out after hours.

Sarah E. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had mixed experiences with the staff. I spoke to three different staff about the price of extra blankets and all three failed to mention that when renting blankets for a cross country move you have to pay to $10 to rent them PER DAY. It's ridiculously expensive to rent blankets by the day when shipping can take weeks. There should be a better system for cross-country pod renters. Finally I spoke with one woman who was awesome! She was super informative and even took me out to look at the pods to get a better idea of how much you can fit. Her best tips: make sure you have a lock for your pod and definitely take pictures before it ships so you won't be held responsible for any damage that might occur along the way.

patrick m. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, though I wouldn't say one pod can move a whole 1 bedroom apartment

Brandon R. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've used this location twice. Once went very well, the second time was poor. Quality of the agents varies widely.

MATTHEW R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please make sure that the service associates on the phone communicate with the staff a the location. I had reserved a truck for 3 days but when I got to the Bryant location they informed me that I couldn't keep it that long and said that this happens all the time. The interior of the truck was also incredibly dirty and I had to wipe it down so the seats and the steering wheel weren't sticky.

nakul M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff is not necessarily very welcoming, they are extremely quick and efficient so I was quite satisfied with the whole experience.

PAUL C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was amazing and the people who helped me were just fantastic. Professional and efficient! Thank you

TOMAS B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved blankets for packing but the location didn't have any. Not a big deal since I didn't end up needing them.

SAMANTHA D on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph was super helpful, patient, and professional. Our U-haul storage experience was convenient precisely what we needed. Thank you!!!

KATHERINE P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and patient as the showed me how to operate the truck I rented, letting me try out the locking mechanisms for the back and the ramp several times so I was sure I know how to use it. The truck was clearly well-maintained and ran great for my whole long-distance move!

lawerance i. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the front and at the dropoff were wonderful. I would definitely come back!

Beau-Robert M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overall customer service should be more pleasant and helpful. There was a potentially dangerous defect in the passenger sidemirror that was noticed before the vehicle was released and was not adequately repaired. I would not recommend using this Uhaul location.

ROBERT M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found everyone at the SF downtown U-Haul to be friendly, courteous, and helpful; from the front desk staff to the young man that brought the van out to me. Real nice group of people there, and I wouldn't hesitate to return again- or to recommend them to others. Kudos to all the staff at SF downtown U-Haul for making it easy!

BRETT B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was a bit underpowered, but other than that everything went smoothly

Michael S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the warehouse my U-Box pod would be delivered to was climate controlled. It was not.

JEFF R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that if they are going to haul a trailer that they know U Haul does not provide a hitch and more importantly, not every location will even have one for them to buy. Fortunately, I researched this prior to arrival and mgt was kind enough to have one sent over and available. Otherwise, this would have been a real nightmare. Moving is stressful enough already, adding this kind of complication is unnecessary.

SHANNON H. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Totally unprofessional. Customer service reps on personal phone calls. Miscommunications. No one in the loading dock to help. Incompetent/slow/disorganized.

ERIC K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check-in and check-out process was quick and easy. The attendant who brought my truck insisted on the walk-around vehicle inspection which I appreciated.

Helena Claire V. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck cab was filthy, hadn't been cleaned out from previous user. However, Jessica, my customer service person was great, she was so good I didn't mind the filthy cab so much.

KAYLA C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer service from Eileen. She was nice and friendly. I would definitely this location to a friend!

Marie M on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication and follow up from Phoenix. Constant shifting of blame and no ownership of problems. Systemic problems. Would never use again.

Sara A. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick-up and return process with the desk staff was incredibly easy and well done. They were thorough, explained things well, and were very efficient. I appreciate their attention and hard work.

ASIA H on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff extremely friendly and helpful : very good experience w them

Janice M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tracker did not tack the ubox after it left the SF location. The ubox did not arrive at the Rochester MN location on time. It was a day late which caused me to have to hire movers as I did not have the transportation to move the box a day after I was to pick it up. The hold times on the phone are horrible. Your service would be great if it were on time and had shorter holds on the phone.

JENNIFER M on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At standard

David D. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very professional and efficient. Nice equipment. Everything I needed

David A. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lot will need to be done. Here are the main problems I faced: -UBox arrived 2 months late. -I was double charged for shipping (an extra $2400). -Very minimal communication, and conflicting information, regarding my UBox's location. This is unfortunate, because the many different UHaul employees that I conversed with were very friendly and always helpful. For whatever reason, it was difficult for them to actually determine the state of my order and follow-up with me. I don't know what the problem is, but my guess would be that whatever internal processes for handling customer orders, and seeking information about them, are terribly ineffective. They prevent, otherwise very helpful, employees from being able to fully assist customers like myself. Its a shame. I doubt I, or my close friends and family, will use this service again. I will seek all other alternatives next time I move house. Its hardly worth the hassle. I'm not interested in any sort of follow-up. Use this review to improve your service. I'm just glad its finally over. NOTE: This is a review of my overall experience, not just the San Francisco portion. I would fill it out in the proper section of the website, but the website won't let me.

Burness G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dirty on outside. I was checking it in to drop off and employee said everything checked out. Then went inside to pay and they said it needed more gas. The first employee could have told me so. Your website has 2 different pieces of information said that the storage facility is open 5am to 10pm and also 24 hour access. As a business owner I find this confusing. I asked about this upon move in and they said it was not corret. But, the website still lists this.

SUSANNAH S on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful experience--thank you!

Brian C. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent was extremely rude and unprofessional. Vehicle was beat up and charge per mile is ridiculous.

CAMERON S. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and on the job. Check in/out folks were a bit bored but nice and competent.

MaryJane J. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff, equipment, and facility were all great! The past 16 months of moving and storing, with it's inherent stress and confusion, were made much more pleasant by UHaul on Bryant. Clean building, friendly, helpful staff and fabulous trucks. I will definitely tell people about my wonderful experience. Thank you very much.

CHARLES G. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

outside of truck was filthy. I am handicapped with 2 canes; I walked all over trying to find out where to get the truck. The driver's step is way too high. Window cranks were like pulling taffy. The young agent guy was obviously swamped at 10 am July 1

ARTHUR L. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient.

MICAELA N. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought I settled the bill when returning the van. Then I get a bill with a $30 "Late Payment Fee" on it sent to me via email. Actually, I didn't even read that email until getting a second email about a remaining balance because the first email only said that my "contract was attached." Since it didn't mention a balance, I assumed this was a for-your-records type notification and only glanced at it. Then the second email arrives (graciously waving the Late Fee!) and I have to stop what I'm doing to pay it. The real bummer is, I left Uhaul that afternoon deeply impressed with the ease of returning the rental and the overall thoughtfulness that went into the system. No more.

CLAIRE J on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

margaret Jo F. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please be more transparent when it comes to the cost of rental that includes mileage. It's a bit of false advertising. I was surprised by the actual cost of renting a vehicle as opposed to the advertised price. It was too expensive. I would not rent again from u haul because do that.

MICHAEL S on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, easy and convenient...

JAMES S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not offer a drop box for after hours returns, which means I had to come back the next morning to drop off the keys.

SABRINA C on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hours were not convenient whatsoever, and the staff at times were rude and condescending because I looked younger than I actually was.

Derek C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Devlin and Jessica are truly the best staff at this location. Most of the other employees don't seem to care about the customer experience.

Amy B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Loading location misrepresented, staff in store very unprofessional and unfriendly, then I was overbilled not contacted with a response. Very poor communication and knowledge by employees.

Jonathan D. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Loaded 4 U-Pods at U-Haul site in San Francisco on 5/31/2014. Was informed weeks later that my Pods were still located in SF and were not scheduled to be shipped until 6/25/2014, with an arrival of 6/30/2014 and moving help scheduled for 7/1/2014. Travelled to Phoenix with my wife and two young children to be at our new residence for move-in on the 7/1/2014. We are still now in a hotel (at our expense), as we were just informed today (7/2/2014) that are Pods will not arrive until tomorrow (7/3/2014) with moving help now expected to take place on 7/4/2014. Not sure if I will receive moving help on this date, considering it's Independence Day. I'm hoping that these expenses will be reimbursed, as my lease has begun and I've been having to stay in a hotel and eat out. If I were solo, I'd be staying at the empty residence, however I have a 10 week old and a 5 year old. Any information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Jonathan Dismuke j_dsmk@yahoo.com 415-624-6224

STEPHEN L. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the online process to be negative and confusing. First, the online book tool did not properly reserve my uhaul truck. Someone called my over the phone to inform me that my booking (which was successful, according to the online tool) was after the store closed. I had to re-arrange my moving schedule last minute based on the misinformation and confusion caused by the online book tool. Second, I also think that the fuel charge is difficult, and represents a poor way to treat customers. I feel that uhaul's prices are advertised heavily, but the fuel cost is hidden to trick customers. I also feel that the fuel process is inconvenient and expensive. Overall I would rather use any company other than uhaul next time I move. However, I also must say that I received excellent customer service at the pickup location. People were friendly and happy at the store, and I did not have to wait long in line.

CRITES C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time to return the vehicle was unacceptable. Approximately 30-40 minutes.

GLORIA D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The advertisement is confused. I understood that the miles start to run when you go out to the city, not in the city too!

BRIAN A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1) No means to tell what time your online reservation will be for at the time of booking. My reservation was made for 10PM to 4AM, which is unacceptable. 2). My online confirmation showed where I intended to pick up my truck, the truck was actually at another location. No truck was actually available at the location that I specified. The online system is misleading. 3) The customer service agent on the phone said I could change my drop off location, which the store said I could not. 4) Understaffed for busy weekend. Very slow

JUAN E. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was awful. We did not want the extra insurance coverage, yet were charged for the extra fee. The customer service representative said "choose the first box" and at no point did we intend to choose insurance. What a sneaky way to get an additional $10 out of someone. Bad business practice.

NICOLE R. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was oddly hidden, but the check out process was very quick

IRFAN K on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was not made available for my movers contracted via Uhaul/movinghelp at the agreed upon time. As a result, I incurred $100 in additional costs on my move.

ROBERT C on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours open do not match the UHaul website. Staff helpfulness varied. Unit was secure, other than individuals walking in and out of the center without any card, key or staff member present.

RYAN O. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fucking forever with these lazy bastards

CHRISTOPHER C. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The whole process from booking to picking up the equipment was horrible. There was so much wrong with it that I don't have the energy or time to waste explaining how terrible it actually was. I will never use this compnay again and I will encourage others to avoid this mess of a company.

RENEE E. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off location and friendly personnel !! Made a very stressful time easier to accomplish!!

ORLANDO Z. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I visited this U-haul location to rent a truck in order to self-deliver and load U-boxes. I was initially charged more than I was quoted, and the charge took place well before the day I was told it would. To make matters worse, on the delivery end of things (if you can call it that). The moving help that I booked through U-haul arrived on my "guaranteed" day to pick only to leave empty handed as my boxes had not arrived. I called and spoke to someone who tried to be but wasnt helpful. She said my boxes would probably arrive the next or the day after that. Again after several hours on the phone with various customer service representatives, I come to learn that my boxes still HAVE NOT LEFT my original location!!!! Would you recommend this to a friend? an enemy? No one deserves this level of ineptness. No one is asking for perfection, just what they are promised.

Pedro G. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At the time of returning the vehicle, request the contract so you do not charge the customer for things that should not be charged. I was charged 16.50 extra dollars when I did not have to pay for that and then you had to re-do the operation all over.

CHRISTOPHER P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the individuals outside were pretty aggressive in stepping out in to the street to ask us if we wanted their help as we were driving in. That made my wife uncomfortable

Matthew K. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved for a few days not sure if return date, salesman advised more days, finished in a day, no refund, that's bad business

Jonathan S. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I bough 2 wardrobe boxes and they did not give me the metal piece that went with it. I came back to get and when I got home they had given me the wrong size. 20 minutes from my house to the store each way. When you are crunch for time when moving, I did not need the additional travel time for store mistakes.

Dennis R. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to deal with. Highly recommend this U-Haul location for renting vehicles.

RICHARD W. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check the gas level as it was different than what was told to me at the desk.

MICHAEL K. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

employees working outside not happy. either overworked or underpaid or both.

VIRGIL P. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wonderful team in customer service were all great. Helpful, friendly and professional.

Zhuomin W. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So bad front desk service, waited for more than one hour to get the truck even there was nobody before us. The girl keep calling and talking with her c

DORTHY P. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and very helpful. They took care of the gas problem.

Hallie H. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

long lines, slow service, practically mauled by people outside, place is filthy, surroundings are filthy, terrible neighborhood, return took almost 1/2 hour to get checked in, sat in truck at return and waited for someone to finally come out - not a good experience.

Marie M on 6/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please check my complete record. I expect compensation. Please show my order to upper management as an example of a complete breakdown in communication between SF, shippers and your Phoenix hotline.

BRIAN M. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

CORRIE B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, equipment and great value.

MARK E. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the messy cab before releasing to the next customer. (Spilled food and bits of trash.)

FABIOLA A on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was kind. Thank you.

RENAUD C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took me more time to rent and return the van than to move. The employees are not committed to the client and is very lazy, they do not explain what they have to do.

CLAUDIA L. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The center was very confusing and it's really not an ideal location to pick up such a large vehicle. Staff was friendly though.

ERIC K. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cheaper Prices; Specials for AARP, AAA, and U.S. Military Veterans,!!!

JOO Y on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers there were very friendly and explained things extremely well for me. There was absolutely no surprise whatsoever in terms of price.

Elan E. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trip odometer and the primary odometer registered a difference of 5.7 miles on a 28 mile journey, and so I was overcharged, in my estimation, $6.00, for miles I don't believe I drove. It's not the $6.00, but the principal that the 2 odometers in the same vehicle should be calibrated the same. Fortunately, I only drove 28 miles - I can't imagine how badly someone going 100+ miles would be overcharged. It's stealing.

Anthony G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The brake release lever was absolutely invisible. It is black embossed printing on a black bacground. I was stuck in rush hour traffic trying to find the lever to pull. Please label the release in a clearer fashion. Thank you.

RONALD F on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Felt a little unsafe due to all the laborers seeking work outside the facility

PATRICIA G on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I intended to rent a truck here to put my daughter`s things in another storage facility. After seeing this facility and meeting its staff, we rented a truck as well as a storage unit.

ROBERT B. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon returning the vehicle in question, I parked it in the return area, waited outside for a curbside rep to approach, and after 15 minutes without anyone coming by, went inside. Upon entering,both of the agents working were on the phone, so I waited 15 more minutes and they never once acknowledged me. The woman standing in line in front of me said she'd be there for nearly 45 minutes and still hadn't gotten acknowledged. At that point, since I had places to be and there was a card on file, I placed the keys on the counter with the return copy of the contract and said, "just go ahead and check it back in like a curbside or after hours return." To which the agent shot back, without once moving the phone from her ear, "go outside and do it!" So I grabbed the keys and went back outside, looked around for 10 minutes to find someone working there, and finally located the curbside agent. I handed him the keys and contract and told him, "I can't wait any more. Go ahead and do it as an after hours return and email me the receipt." To which he told me, "go inside and do it." Since I'd already been waiting inside and out for nearly 45 minutes, I refused to take the keys or contract back and said, "I was inside and waited too long. Now I'm telling you to return it like an after hours. I'm not waiting any longer." And I walked away. 18 hours later I started getting the aforementioned calls from the Hollywood location, where I'd rented the vehicle for a "1 way, 1 day" rental, threatening to file a stolen vehicle report because the Potrero Hill location had never checked the vehicle back in or put notes into the system. These issues are not isolated. They're systemic!

Fallon H. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aubrey exceeded all expectations in every area of customer service. He was the best UHAUL employee I have ever met.

GEORGE C. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe was very professional and personally made sure that the storage unit was ready for us to move in on the scheduled date.

diane w. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wash windshields and mirrors and provide vehicle with full tank of gas (had to refill on way to destination and again before returning).

MARC M on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exelent customer service very helpfulkthe girls name was Jessica an asset to haul thanks

TERRELL H. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun and friendly

AARON A. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn't given the best service at check-out. The associate had no idea what to do when delivering to another location outside of the physical address you are taking your possessions. Even so, why should the customer have to call to communicate this? I clearly stated the address when making the reservation. Hard to blame the folks at check-out. More of a internal issue.

MICHAEL L. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be the single best thing you could do - or have a night drop. Music would also be nice - the sales floor seems so "dead".

MARIA A. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. I even needed to extend my reservation an hour and a half and they were gracious enough to let me do it at no extra charge. Great customer service!

HENRY R on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ok

JESSICA M. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people working at this location were great, the vehicle was also great, but there was no option for parking, there were creepy dudes everywhere and I didn't feel safe walking to and from my car to the location or leaving my car in the street there.

ROBERT H. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited for over an hour as they "tried to get to my Ubox." They came up with excuse after excuse for why it was taking so long. I eventually had to leave and come back the next day. Not only that, but I had to unload my whole box into a van and drive that as opposed to just taking the box.

TEDMEN C on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On a scale from 1 to 10 I would say a 9.2

HAYDEN F. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy - just pulled up and hopped out of the car. I would have liked to have the process explained to me a bit more because they just yelled that I would get an email receipt. This left me a little bit stressed that I would have extra charges.

TROY T on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

Dylan J. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt like I was getting bombarded with hidden fees and sheisty business practices all over the place. I never felt like UHaul had my back

CHRIS B on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Good service.

John B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the moving pads are in the vehicle. I paid the rental fee and they weren't included and I didn't notice until too late...but overall very efficient. Thank you, John

YAROSLAV B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited awhile to get my truck after giving the contract to an attendant. It was a busy moving day (May 31) but could have made it easier than waiting 20 minutes to fetch a truck.

Shakirah S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guillermo at this location was very professional, honest and helpful.

nancy r. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff; great availability for van (reserved on May 31st for the next day, June 1st!); totally reasonable rates. Don't be turned off by the many men outside the building who are offering to help in any way that they can. They're looking for work and won't bother you after a simple "no thanks".

WILLIAM H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed that I did not have to wait a check in and the staff was great especially my check in lady. Greatly appreciated.

BRONWYN A on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are always super helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service. Thank you.

JESSICA G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, however the online ordering system was not working properly which slowed down the process. The staff handled the situation really well and ended up checking us out the old fashion way to save time.

fernay m. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent but the truck had fleas and dirty

PAT R. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe Moore inside and Guillermo outside where both great

JAMES G. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

WYLIE T. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lines were a little slow, but my person was fast.

JARED F. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Look at Yelp

STARIELLE N. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given two crucial points of misinformation. One was that I would be able to park on-site during the day while I rented a cargo van. The other was that I could return the van after closing and leave the key in the drop-box. Both of which I found to be untrue at the most inconvenient time possible. Each of these cost me so much time and headache that I do not believe I will ever be renting a U-haul again unless I absolutely have to, and then I will probably try and find a different location or a different company.

Charles W. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need expecting delay on picking up. The line may be long. However, it is great services with great equipment.

ROGERIO S. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people!!!

dennis c. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't recommend that a female go to this location alone. I arrived by cab and was surrounded by at least 20 men wanting to assist me from accross the street from your building. Also there should be at least two attendants working your rental return area. I waited 20 minutes before someone showed up to help me.

Thomas F. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a pick-up truck. When I completed my contract, I specifically told the U-Haul associate I wanted a pick-up truck. When the vehicle was issued, I was given a van even though the attendant told me there were pick-up trucks available. Although in order to correct the issue, I would need to go back inside and bring it u with the U-Haul associate. Why don't your associates know the difference between a pick-up truck and a van? Also, I was pre-charged $80 and was told that I would be issued a credit. Three days later and it hasn't happened. I would rate the overall experience as Poor.

LAURA V. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first POD did not arrive with the protective cover.

Melanie F. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe not have the manager and his workers out front leaning against the wall with the music blasting in a hall parked next to them as they wait for clients. Not a good look Adrian.

Kimberly M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a pod from Uhaul for a cross country move and the the whole process has been confusing and miserable. It is clear that it is a new program and employees do not know what they are doing. I was told by many people at the corporate headquarters to call the individual Downtown Uhaul San Francisco center to confirm all things that need to happen actually happen (trailer is available with pod, pod gets shipped, etc.). Yet, when I call no one answers and I am connected to corporate. If I do actually connect with a person from the location center, they are extraordinarily rude. They treat my like I am being silly for checking on the status of the pod when I have been explicitly been told to do so by their corporate headquarters. Then their mixed answers makes me more nervous and lose trust in the system entirely. Normally, I would I be hands off but now I feel like I have a full time job making sure what should happen automatically acctually happens. So far, the corporate folks have been great. The location center people, however, don't have any consideration that you have left your life's belongings at their location and they are clueless about the process. Everyone tells you something different and there is a lot of "this should happen" instead of "this will happen". The overall tone is "you dumbass". We are paying a lot of money for this move and expect much much more. I will use and suggest another company in the future. Last, our pod was so shabby. The movers could barely close it because the whole thing was tilted at an angle. I really hope it doesn't burst open on the cross country drive.

QIAN-ZHOU Y. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me with my paperwork and processing was incredibly nice. I really appreciated that she added on 10 miles of mileage because my travel was about 40 miles and the given allowance was 45, so she increased it to 55, which made me feel much more at ease. That small gesture meant a lot to me.

JENNA H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier staff

MARTHA H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The surrounding street where we had to park was nasty and packed with trash. There were creepy men vying to help move and they made me quite uncomfortable! The staff and inside the facility were fine, and the storage area was clean. This was the most convenient location for is to store our sons stuff for the summer, but I would like to see U-Haul take some responsibility for the surround areas.

MARTHA H on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andrea and Joe professional and helpful. Surrounding area nasty, U-haul should clean up and get rid of creepy men vying to help that are not affiliated.

CHRISTOPHER L. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great. I even had to change my pickup time at the last minute, and had no problems. Thanks!!

addison m. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

smooth and no stress...

PHILLIP K. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The front of house and back of house were friendly, efficient, and knowlegable. 5-star service.

CHRIS C. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice service!

Suzanne L. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off process was a little confusing, as where to go, etc. And for drop off, there were no employees out to direct us, and there were several people returning equipment. Also, the interior was dirty, smelled of smoke.

JOHN D. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast. Efficient.

KRISTEN Z. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we worked with friendly and helpful. Thanks!

RYADH F. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't use uhall again with those ridicules prices Cost me 120 for 2 hours 19 dollars you advertise is so misleading

CHRIS E on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Streamline the trailer and move help into a seamless process, and you will have made the industry best.

WALTER M. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Joe was very helpful and professional as was the phone support team.

KALID A on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience overall, I will definitely come back if needed

Jacob H. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The bombardment by day laborers outside was a bit unsettling and surprising. The cargo area of the van was quite dirty, but mostly acceptable for my needs.

JUAN M. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check-in process was a breeze at 8:30/45am. I expected a long line when I arrived (thinking everyone moves on the weekend) but I was the only one there. The two guys working were courteous and friendly. My check-in guy was efficient, professional, and friendly. The automated service was a superb (and unexpected) feature that U-Haul has implemented. No more long forms!! :) The employee who retrieved the cargo van I rented was prompt and friendly. The return was fairly quick and just as straightforward as the check-in. Great service all around. Thank you!!

JOSHUA M. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a terrible experience here. I have rented from here before and never had a problem. But this time was different. General manager Joe assisted primarily with my transaction. First, he kept insisting my credit card was invalid due to the system not taking my card. This led me to go to the bank a block up (Wellsfargo) of the UHAUL location and check out the card. The bank confirmed there was nothing wrong with the card and I had enough funds. I took out the proper cash amount, however, to avoid any more problems with UHAUL. I walked back to the UHAUL location to find that Joe quoted me wrong and failed to mention that if I paid with cash, the $100 deposit had to be paid upfront. This led me to walk back to the bank to get $100 more. Then upon my return to UHAUL, Joe had to process my original order differently for an unknown reason (faulty tech or something) and was pretty much guessing my final price at the end of my transaction. Overall, I arrived at the UHAUL location at 12:30pm. The whole ordeal kept me there until 2:30pm. General Manager Joe seemed like a nice guy and was so during this entire incident. But I really don't appreciate how I was handled and misled.

RONALD G. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service both at pick up and return were very friendly and helpful. Everything was better than expected.

PEGGY W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a serious mix up to the size and location of the truck I reserved days in advance. Near total disaster which caused me high anxiety!

SIOBHAN K. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience. I booked a 14' truck for a week to move into our new house. The UHaul reservation system seems to ignore the length of a reservation so I went into the system as a 1-day rental. But booking for more than a few days triggers some restrictions on which trucks you can take. So when I arrived I was forced to take a 10' truck instead, even though there were 14' trucks in the lot!! I was told I couldn't have them because we needed the truck for a week. We were forced to downsize which meant we had to make two trips to move our stuff and pay double in mileage fees. Why did i even both with a reservation!!?? Additionally, the San Francisco location has dozens of men loitering outside begging to be hired as movers, as a young woman I don't feel safe having that many men I don't know approaching me with a forceful sales pitch. Not to mention that they were peering into our car windows while it was parked outside. I will NEVER return to this location again and I will avoid booking a UHaul at all costs in the future.

Robert T. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a high pressure sales situation that resulting in "none of the cheaper options being available" so I had to settle with the higher price units.

Ryan S. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent facility with excellent staff. No recommendations, just a huge "thank you!"

RUSSELL M. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow check out and check in procedure. Expensive, with many unexpected charges. Hiring a van from Zipcar would have been cheaper, quicker and no need to refuel. We'll be doing this in future.

Ryoko Y. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last minute thought on using uhaul was such a pain-free and easy experience. Thank you for the wonderful service!

college b. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your help!

KIM E on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked yesterday as a total newbie. Joseph took the time to explain everything to me and he even showed me how to use mt security card. I was so grateful to have an employee be so kind to me!

KATLIN L. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1/8 tank of gas is unacceptable in sf I had to drive around the city for 45 mins to get gas, won't use Uhaul again.

JOSHUA E. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a cargo van for 4 hours within the city and rented a storage space thinking I would I get the first month free, which clearly is what you are advertising with no fine print stating otherwise. Very dissapointed. I will not be recommending your location and will be telling people to stay away.

PRIYA S. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

* Get a parking lot * Speed up your service/staff up your registers * Get a dispatch person who looks like he cares at all about his job * Make your pricing 100% more transparent

Jeffrey R. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a pretty bad experience with a U-Haul location in Seattle and had soured on U-Haul. I came to this location initially just to get help with getting intervention with the prior location. This store changed my perception of U-Haul. The store is well staffed, clean, well maintained, and the staff is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this U-Haul location.

ROBERT M. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In the process of trying to get pod to location that we asked for and to store it for a month at the location requested/ we were just told it would be 2 months before it would be able to be accessed and it's stored at the check out point not the destination!

ANNA C. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van online for 12 hours. When I picked it up, I learned that the location closed at 4:45pm—it would be an improvement if the website reservation system was linked to the actual hours of the location to avoid this kind of confusion and frustration. I also wanted to buy 10 book boxes and they only had 3 in stock.

JENNIFER F. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please see above.

David R. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff is rude and uninterested in their job or helping customers. They seem to help each other just fine but customers get in the way.

LYNN G on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sales rep that helped me was very nice professional. thanks. sorry I do not have her name.

BERNARD A. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon returning my rental van to the location I was asked by the staff if I wanted an email receipt and charges to go to my card. I replied are there any issues (I should know about) and he say no everything is fine. Upon review of my receipt at a later time I was incorrectly charged and now I need to contact the location and or customers service to resolved

AMY W. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We waited for a while to get our van as there was only 1 staff member outside to move the cars. He checked in every car that was being returned before helping us, even though we were there first.

CHARLES W. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was banged up, but that is actually my preference. I see that as a positive. I would rather save money on the rentals than see higher prices for fixing cosmetic dings on the equipment

Justin K. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy. Fast service. I thought it would be a hassle to rent/use a truck to move. It was a piece of cake thanks to U-Haul.

Bettina G. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got bad information from the call center a couple of times, but the people on-site were always helpful and patient. Big fleet; able to accommodate my needs on short notice.

REBEKAH F. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had in this experience was the online reservation tool. I reserved for the Bryant St. but was told to pick up at Bayshore...when I called to change that, I was told that it was good I'd called bc the Bayshore cargo van was double booked, so I had to make a new reservation and cancel the old one. It was unclear why my reservation had been changed from Bryant to Bayshore, when apparently what I wanted wasn't available there. It seemed like the online reservation process only made things more confusing and I should have just called in the first place.

Robert H. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service upon vehicle return. I pulled the truck in, waited 10 minutes and no employees in sight. Couple trucks pulled in behind me. Waited another 5-10 minutes. Then I noticed that an employee had sauntered over from the back and started checking in the vehicle behind me and didn't even acknowledge my existence. I walked over and was basically standing right beside him and he still didn't acknowledge me. I see another employee finally start walking over from the front, but instead of acknowledging me, he goes and jumps in another vehicle that had been sitting there a while and pulls it up like 200 yds (it was nowhere near my vehicle), THEN slowly saunters back and finally starts checking me in. Whole process took well over 20 mins to return the damn truck, when I was the first truck in line. Ludicrous.

Eric R. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who retrieved my truck for me was surly as all hell. Also, there was a delay in getting the vehicle. I'm pretty sure he wasn't happy with the amount of gas left in the one I'd been assigned and thus swapped it out with another that was at least 1/2 full. Who knows? I didn't receive any explanation, just a curt "wiat here" when he came back after about 10 minutes the first time with no truck. I certainly appreciate that the person working saw fit to send me off with a vehicle that he approved of (whatever the issue was), but was sort of left hanging.

Martin W. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 45 minutes on the curb for my van. Twice the guy told me that other vans were parked in front of my van and they couldn't find the keys to the other vans to get mine out. Meanwhile I'm being harassed by day workers that lurk outside this location.

ARTURO L. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young ladies when I returned the truck was so friendly she was helping out she normally inside. Also the young man was really helpful and friendly. Thanks for great service.

CHRIS P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking at loading dock sometimes is difficult. Waiting time is sometimes long at retail counter.

CHRIS W. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a bunch of aggressive imigrants waiting at the entrance to help you unload for $$. They were obviously not employees of UHaul and they were weird (talking to themselves, etc.) Weider still was the fact the UHaul people pretended like they were not there. not a great impression.

MARY KATE C. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the worst service I have ever received from any company!!! It has been 15 days, and they still have the box parked in San Francisco. My daughter leaves for Alaska on Wednesday and they guaranteed a 9 day delivery. The manager I spoke to yesterday won't even get on the phone today. Said it is not his department. This is corporate offices in Phoenix. Not his department! Does anybody with this company know what they are doing?

ANDREA J on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the employees were friendly and helpful and the facility is well maintained.

JOANNE M. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've only rented cars before. Renting a van for the first time was a little scarry. It was SO easy and FAST. I don't think you need to do anything except maybe have a couple of chairs to sit on while we are waiting in line for the next person to help us. Maybe next time I'll rent a van instead of a car.

JASON J. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They very kindly kept my vehicle overnight when I was not able to return to get it in the evening, and I am grateful to them for that.

TIMOTHY S. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys are doing a great job.

Steve S. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Why do you have two locations called "U-Haul of Downtown San Francisco" one of which is not really downtown? I'm sure this leads to a lot of confusion since the exact address is not included in the confirmation email.

JOSEPH H. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The car cab reeked of marijuana and a small empty vodka bottle was in the already opened blanket compartment. Having to have the U-Haul returned by 5 pm without any overnight drop off option is extremely inconvenient.

JENNIFER A. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was over charged $804.00! The gentleman Joe who is the store manger was awesome and he issued a receipt to me, that said I would receive a refund and I called my bank and the charges haven't been revoked. WHO DO I SPEAK TO ABOUT GETTING $804.00 back?

Jerry V. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in equipment was horrible. The tech was slow and seemed like his first day on the job. He went back more than once to check the mileage. The person directly in front of us forgot their paperwork and the guy was running around like a chicken with its head cut off trying to figure out how to handle the situation. We waited over 20 minutes to be checked in.

REBEKAH B on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful and completed our request to transfer and close one of the accounts in a timely manner. She was very professional.

YING Z. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a location in the Sunset/Richmond district.

PAULA H on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was the referal to movers to pick up the box. They never showed and never responded to my email. You may want to check you referals to movers in the San Francisco area!

ANGELA J. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to know that weekend rates are higher than weekday rates. My truck rental was way overpriced. I think your advertising of $19.99 is misleading.

CHRISTINA K on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Done

MOHAMMED A. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great! But they charge me more than the rent price !!

JONATHAN H. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unloading docks for storage are pretty dirty, and the constant hollering by people looking for work and loitering is really annoying.

RYAN G. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used UHaul many times. this experience was overall below average and though I will almost certainly use UHaul again, I must approach the online process and one-way travel with caution because of trouble arranging multi-day travel and not-so-clear mileage restrictions. Nonetheless, your staff was quite professional at all times.

JUSTIN D. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees working at this location were not friendly or helpful during my pickup of the truck.

GARY P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good and polite

NYA R on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the hex bolts/screws on my locking hasp were loose and the locking part of the hasp was is bent. I hand tightened the hasp bolts/screws.

JAMI L. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We're in and out in 6 mins. The location was great as it had a pull up area from the street.

Nikolas L. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend more personnel outside to curb the myriad of laborers who "attack" your clients.

ALICE O. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

paid for 2 days but returned in one day - no accommodation at local office.

RUSSELL P. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The way U-Haul local stores communicate with the regional/corporate is embarrassing, and the way the Bryant store communicates with customers is appalling. I was on the phone with U-Haul for hours before we figured out the hold on my account was actually a hold on the movers who were picking up my pod (movers who U-Haul recommended and accepted money for). Moves aren't easy, but it didn't have to be this hard.

RUSSELL P on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The moving company that Uhaul contracted for me was blacklisted from Uhaul, so I had to fight for literally hours to get my u-box delivered. Completely unprofessional and unnecessarily stressful

Sean L S. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your '19.95 per day' is false advertising. I was VERY angry to learn there was also a dollar per mile mileage charge. Ok, but I had no idea which means you burried that detail in print that is way too small. Not cool. Not happy!

JORGE N. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The size of truck I needed wasn't available; I had to return truck in 24hrs, whether I needed it or not. These issues severely limited my options. Also the attitude of the office staff, young and older bordered on sullen. I have found that workers that don't/can't smile while on duty are usually unhappy and thus unreliable in carrying out their duties. However vehicle return was simple and quick, and that worker was friendly and actually smiled and cracked jokes. That is an example of a good worker.

CHRISTOPHER S. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless pickup, very accommodating with our dropoff

Gregory C. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the car an extra day so was expecting the additional $40 for an extra day and $14 for insurance. However, I was told I had to pay an additional $123 and the person could not break down what the price was for. I was allotted 70 miles whereas I only drove 50 and was told I used too much gas. When I asked how much the gas charge was, I was told it was an additional $30. That would have brought the total up to $84. After a few minutes of trying to understand the difference, he showed me the paperwork he was looking at which was trying to charge me $30 for low gas, $38 for a gas service fee, and ~$5/gallon. Once I realized what was going on, I took the truck to the gas station and filled it up. However, Uhaul needs to train its personnel how to speak to the numbers of a transaction much better. When I came back, the person who waited on me was great, efficient, and got me in and out of there...the other person on shift with him needs to be re-trained.

MICHAEL M. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful and kind.

Michael M. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please check that the back door raises and lowers properly We were able to raise it but the wires came off the spool and we could not close it

MICHAEL M. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check equipment/tire pressure sensor was on and it took a while to get truck.

HIROKI I on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very fast and nice service.

RUSSELL A. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was pretty good for a downtown site. Lots of guys wanting to help you with your move which might put some women or foreigners off. I said I was right and they left me alone. I reckon good on em for looking for work.

CURTIS M on 4/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lockers hard to find. Wastes time. locker charts complicated. Computer info not current. One locker computer indicated available when it was occupied one locker computer indicated wrong size.

ELLIS B on 4/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It wasn`t clear to me that I had to make a reservation to access my u-box, and that I would need to make a reservation many days in advance.

AMY W. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel were helpful. Just. I would not say "friendly", "personable", or particularly "competent" (three phrases I used in my review of the Beaverton, OR UHaul location, where I started my one-way rental).

RUSSELL P on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to fight for 2-hours on the phone because Uhaul wouldn`t release my U-box to the mover that they recommended and accepted payment for. It was beyond frustrating.

Stanley L. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments keep on your service level.

Bill K. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great experience...thanks

ANDREW L. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No key drop off. You can't park the vehicle and then put the key in a drop off box. Why not?

Bryan N. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not remotely cleaned from the prior use. There was tons of dirt and broken glass in the back of the truck.

KYLE K. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Less solicitation outside.

JUAN G F. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never got the dolly I had asked and paid for. People are rude at this location. Thr system went down and I had to wait for hrs. Bsd service overall

ERIC B. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

much better experience this time concerning the speed and availability of the workers and equipment. The only ongoing problem was with the Ubox itself. The latch that locks the box was half broken off last time i accessed it. This time it was completely broken off making the box unlocked. Fortunately nothing was stolen.

RONALD H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: