U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 5 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mark P. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The page on my contract that estimated how many gallons were needed to fill the tank to the desired level was way off. I'm grumpy that I followed your advice and ended up putting more than ten dollars of extra gas in the vehicle than I needed. For what it's worth, I rented a 9' cargo van. I was told these were brand new. (Indeed, mine had only 100 miles on it.) Maybe the gallon advice you provide needs to be calibrated to the size of these new vehicles.

corrine t. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the service I received at the Uhaul on 1525 Bryant Street.

JACOB T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I tried to order boxes and what not along with the truck via the online ordering system, but when I arrived they had no record.

Veronica M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy. People very friendly !!

MARY ANNE K on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful answering questions, showing me available units, and helping me get all set up.

Yazhen X. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many homeless people.

sylvia b. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to a) have the trucks cleaned a little better both the beds and the cabs (there were earrings from the last person in the cab...) b) I think it would be really helpful to get a breakdown of cost. It's on the bill but have the person walking your through it. I would love this really at the end because I felt like I didn't get much information from the person taking the truck back. Just more transparency on what's happening and costs at the end and how they differed from at the beginning.

CHRIS D. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

for once everything was as I was told it would be. not even to mention the truck was brand new! and no hidden charges, the best bargain for money I have had in years. chris dutro.

TERRY B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The first truck I was given had faulty steering. Customer service in the lot was non-existent.

Ernest T. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were professional, friendly, and efficient.

MICHAEL R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was not Level 1. Filthy.

roberteen t. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your representative, and myself agree ,since I had to pick up your equipment, on Bryant st that ,I would be charged $1.50 a mile instead of $1.79 , AFTER I RETURN ALAHANDA, PRETEND AS IF SHE DIDN'T KNOW WHO I WAS ARE WHAT, WAS TALKING ABOUT, ALAHANDRA EXPLAIN TO ME I HAVE TO GET MY DISCOUNT FROM BAYSHORE ST, IM A UN HAPPY CUSTOMER,

BRANDY A on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with this facility and the lady that helped me with renting my unit was extremely helpful, patient, and friendly. Thank you!

THOMAS L on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very efficient in getting me setup for a storage unit. It couldn`t have gone any better.

Patrice M. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager was extremely rude to my boyfriend and I! He told me about a "policy" that I have never been made aware of out of all the times I have rented a vehicle w/U-Haul! I use Google Voice to take business calls and its linked to my laptop as my cell's screen is currently broken. The asst.Manager (middle asked Hispanic man) told me that I needed to give him a friend or family members phone number that he could call in order to verify my identity! As if my CA registered license and debit card was not enough to identity me. Anyways he insisted rudely stating that a new policy is in place and that somebody else needs to verify my identity ad be "responsible" for a brand new, $40,000 vehicle...his words not mine! Assuming that I could not be trusted or responsibly operate such a van. He yelled to another employee from across the room to vouch for this "new policy". The second employee vouched for this "policy" in a very rude way as well saying that a family member or friend must identify who I am as a sort of insurance. Mind you I purchased the insurance have my DL and had my credit card, address and phone number all on file! I have never been treated so rudely. I felt like a suspect or a criminal being interrogated or investigated. In the end I gave in a gave them my best friend's number, the assist. manager called her (she was in the middle of an important phone interview--which I notified the manager of! How rude!). He proceeded to rudely and unprofessionally ask her name, if she knows me and her relationship to me! Seriously! My DL picture could have verified who I am! I am still beyond shocked, disgusted and very upset about the way I was treated by the people working at this location! It took far too ing to check out b/c of this so called policy and I was late to pick up some furniture, which I ended up having to cancel because of this interrogation. I have never experienced this type of "customer service with any other U-Haul business and I definitely will not visit this specific location again! I honestly don't know if I will ever use U-Haul again just to avoid being spoken down to, interrogated and dealing with more attitude than I have in my life! Lastly, I was overcharged $3 to my account but I honestly do not feel like dealing with the manager again so my loss!

David S. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

many homeless and casual labor people, felt a bit uncomfortable and somewhat unsafe

PAMELA L on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent, staff was friendly and professional.

MELISA W. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pickup process can be shorten.

Thomas B. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed this location does not permit a night drop of the vehicle.

Amber S on 2/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HOLY GOD DAMN you guys are impossible to get on the phone.

Kenneth T. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager really worked hard making sure customers were served promptly during the busy Saturday. That was much appreciated.

Joseph R. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide more parking for loading & unloading

Mose O. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move obvious sign directing where to return truck.

KIN N T. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I give the poor rate isn't related to the location at Bayant St but for your system. Originally i scheduled a 7:15pm pick up at Candestick location, however, i was being told rental service system is down when i reached the spot, and i had to go Byrant St to get the van before 8pm. It means that i only have 30-40mins and it definitely drove me crazy. i can understand the location is out of service since blackout, but at least you should send an email or any notification to those customers who have scheduled the car already. meanwhile, i have to pay more for the mileage and gasoline

CAROL B. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a long wait to get help at the counter. Truck was clean but back was full of water. Employees did nothing to fix the situation when we expressed our concern. It was a problem for keeping the items we were moving dry.

Sierra M on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience, VERY unorganized.

ANA S. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was raining very hard and the windshield wiper blades needed to be replaced, did not do a good job of clearing the rain so visibility was very poor. But at least they gave us a truck. Originally I had reserved with the 1575 Bayshore location. I was flying in and called ahead to say our flight was delayed, was told it was not a problem by your call center. When we got there I was told they had a power outage since noon (more than 5 hours before the phone call) and that they couldn't give us the truck, even though they had it, because they couldn't do paper contracts. I offered to let them use my laptop and jet pack but they still couldn't do it. Meanwhile the taxi driver was outside waiting. This is poor communication on your part plus poor planning for what to do in an emergency.

TINA C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation was ready at pick up time. I was given excellent customer service. Pick up and drop off was simple.... Really liked the simple and available way to view reservation online.

JOHN L. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ask for two days rental but they always say you have to return it the same or call to see if the reserve been yet, also the truck they give me gave a lots of problems, the engine light jeep popping up while I drive, I notice if we argue they will give us a problems truck, next time I'm going to look for another truck rental

GABRIEL M. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was excellent.From the checkin to the check out.

TONETTE H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with the storage facility and staff.

Mary W. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure they know their directions in leaving as one can get caught in the Duboce triangle with the one way streets.

NEAL C. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Picked up truck. It was dirty. Picked up another truck, the back was open, wet, and squatters were walking out of the area. The employee argued with me about what clean was. Have had a similar experience before with uhaul. This location has a large number of trucks, that is the only reason why I've used it.

JOSE S. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Perhaps the worst customer experience I've ever had. When we showed up they sent us out to claim a truck that didn't exist. Once we discovered that, they tried to give us the truck that was not clean. After we complained that it was taking too long, they gave us a third truck that was also not clean but we had to take because we were under a timeline. This entire process took an hour. No one there seems to care about their job for the happiness of their customers. I would not recommend this location or U-Haul to anyone.

JANET T on 2/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

2 Office staff on Saturday. Waited in line and for the elevator, so missed deadline to return van to Bayshore facility. I paid extra miles and gas, and a day.

Mark H. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was excellent and your employees were very polite and respectful.

Thomas G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce your prices. My truck was ready one time, it was easy to drive, the check out was efficient, as was the return. The right side mirror would not stay in position. It was a good experience.

FERNANDO S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday's are busy moving days and there were only 2 people working the counter, which resulted in a long line. Also, I had called earlier for my truck but it wasn't ready. When I was there to pick up my truck which I had reserved, Uhaul didn't have it and only had a van for me to rent. Service was poor and unacceptable.

ERIK B on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maps were a bit confusing. I had a difficult time finding my locker when entering from a different entrance.

Maria R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by the person checking me in and the gas gauge did not show the right gas amount; I showed them the receipt but finally had to go inside and talk to the clerk; everything was solved, but it took an extra 15 minutes and after a day of moving it was a hassle I would not want to experience again

JOSE D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the clerk at the desk was no very friendly.

PHIL E. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was not very friendly or professional. The was so dirty the windshield was not drive-able and when asked to rectify the problem by cleaning the windshield the lot attendant said the people checking in were more important than helping me who was trying to leave.

PAUL P on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

And amazing customer service experience everyone on the team was spot on and super helpful and friendly

Paul P. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire team were all stars!! Super friendly and customer service focused, every person we interacted with was customer focused at the top of thier game. I honestly went in with very low expectations but came out with a five star review. Jessica made the rental process of both the truck and the storage space smooth and easy. She is awesome and has a great outlook. Wesley made picking up the truck super easy and very well organized. Another gentleman whose name I did not get made returning the truck quick smooth and easy. A truly exceptional customer service experience, I will recommend this U-Haul location and the team to everyone. Please keep up the good work and let the team know what they are doing an amazing job. Thank you to all the team!!

Eric C. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not the problem so much as the reservation system. I was sent to three different locations each saying my reservation had been sent to the next. This location would, however, be improved if it had 24 hour drop off.

DIEGO B on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed overall with UHaul Storage.

VANDER M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Firstly, the $19.95 price you have on the thousands of your vehicles is false advertising. For just 4 hours of rental I paid $80. I think you need to give that number more truth. Secondly the truck had food crumbs in it.

SARAH L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better van arrangement- waited over 30 minutes

GORDON F on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast and sweet

CHARLES G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have staff that all act in a friendly manner.

SEAN S on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got there 20 min till close and Natalia/her manager did not fuss or complain.They both went above and beyond to make sure I was set up with everything I needed.

JUANA N. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lock all bathrooms. Bums keep stealing the toilet paper! Also employees shouldn't park on the loading docks. They take up customer parking making it difficult to load and unload into storage. Nothing much else. Everything seems to have greatly improved since the new management. Cleaning lady with short hair and a headband is the nicest employee there. She's always greeting with a hello and wishing you a good day as you leave. Makes my day every time. New manager also seems like a swell guy.

Roger W. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

badly adjustable mirrors that could not be adjusted easily. Only street parking available...no parking in lot.

STEVEN G. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge notations were inaccurate both times I rented last weekends, both times in Uhaul's favor. The first time I had them note it on departure; the second time I just figured maybe I'd have to pay for a gallon, but the intake guy tried to charge me for 3 gallons of gas, after I had driven 5 miles. He finally agreed to drop it to 1.25 gallons of gas, but still--there's no way my 10' truck got such bad mileage driving 15 mph on flat streets.

KAREN P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul on Bryant St in San Francisco is excellent!!! I will highly recommend this store to my family and friends. The employees made my transition to LA so smooth. This wouldn't have been possible without their unconditional assistance and care. Starting from the General Manager Casey Clark to the rest of the staff Amelia, Nathalia, Andrea and Wesley their cordial and attentiveness shows the wonderful display of the excellent customer service that U-Haul offers to the clients. The truck that I rented was reliable and impeccable.Thanks again for all of your service. Sincerely, Karen Pinaud

SPENCER E. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is amazing. Kellin is the man.

lech k. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They marked the gas as "full" when in fact it was at 3/4 of a tank. Only drove 15 miles so there's no way I could have used that much. $10 doesn't mean much in the grand scheme of things, but it does mean I won't be visiting this uhaul store again.

college b. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was not as fast as usual, but staff was friendly and the equipment was well maintained. Thank you for your help!

JASON R. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff inside were great. The 2 different guys who helped me out in the yard could have been a bit more helpful however.

MIKE V. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks appear poorly maintained but staff helpful and friendly.

JOSE A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the dollie that I'd reserved was missing, so I had to return to retrieve it ( a slight annoyance )

JEFF B on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great uhaul location

MARVIN F. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The process of renting the U-Haul was not the issue. The issue was the poor customer service provided by the attendee reviewing the vehicle before it leaves the lot and the same attendee that inspected the vehicle upon returning the truck. It was a heavier set man that did not smile, short in his words, and used poor judgement with his choice of words. Upon returning the vehicle prior to 7AM the next day, he literally said, "Get Out! [of the vehicle]" in a very unpleasant way. I understand that it's early, but it's no way to treat people in general.

DANIELLE C on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff helped mw maneuver my trailer to back into tight spaces, I really appreciated it!

Jocelyn R. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really liked the person who checked me in at the front desk.

MICHAEL C on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, Amalia was amazing!

CHRISTINA S on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! Thank you!

ABHISHEK S. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lines were a little longer than I would have liked, but other than that it was great. There was some miscommunication while dropping off my van, but that was sorted out.

Carolyn C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rated the location as below average because the layout of the entrance and exit needs some serious work. The exit is blocked off, but there are no signs indicating this. The first time I had to move a few items into my unit, I parked a rented U-Haul truck in the designated parking spots near the doors on the 2nd floor. When I was ready to leave, I followed the exit signs to get out, but once I got to the exit door, I noticed it was blocked off. There is no room to turn the vehicle around, it's too narrow, so my only choice was to back the truck all the way out, back to the parking spot I originally started from, which felt like an obstacle course. Even worse, the entrance (which is the only way out) was blocked by vehicles being checked in. I had to wait for 20 minutes, until the single attendant on duty (it was a Saturday afternoon) was able to check everyone in and move the vehicles to the lot where they're stored. It would've taken longer if I hadn't been vocal about my frustration, which I expressed three separate times.

JAMES M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Create an Express line for those who have already done the checkin online. Perhaps going straight to the parking lot like National Car Rental does it.

JOEL S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was assigned a van that was parked behind 4 other vans. As a result, I had to go back inside and re-sign a contract for a different van. This wasted more than 20 minutes of my time. Otherwise, the equipment was in good working order and other personnel were very helpful and professional.

KIET T. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took me an hour to get my truck even after registrating online. They were under staff. Everyone had to fetch the truck them self. The truck I reserved had left over food inside and garbage. The location is convenience.

Matthew S. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. You employ a bunch of low-life crooks.

DANIELLE T on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My moving-in experience was outstanding

MELINDA C. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I knew from yelp cust service would suck. But when the elevator broke... Failure was the only option. No one knew what to do. Where elevators were. Etc. and the manger, Casey , was no were to be found. Long story short.... I had to pay movers 2 extra hours. Also the rudest staff/customer service I've ever had to deal with.

RYAN D. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dear Uhaul, My recent moving experience has been beyond terrible. I have filed a couple of complaints in regards to my ubox being lost and late. That has been resolved. What has not been resolved is the fact that we were over charged for the movers that uhaul booked. We originally booked 2 uboxes but only ended up using one. So we should have been charged $175.50 not $280.00 which is on our credit card. When I was making the reservation the women told me that I they would refund me the money. Fast forward weeks later and I am moved in and no one can seem to help me with this. I have brought this up several time over the phone withe several different customer representatives. I was first told that some one would get back to me, then that they would put it in the complaints (never happened), that I need to contact movinghelp.com (they can't do anything for me) and now I am being told to ask the movers for my money back. He is less than satisfied with the uhaul experience (see my complaints) and is not wanting to refund my money. The next problem is that my certificate number was not taken off at the time of checkin on my upod order. I have been told by customer service that is can be taken care of here. Certificate number: FFE2488A Amount: $50.00 USD Active on: 4/9/2013 Please have someone contact me regarding this issue. Thanks, Erinn Dornaus

DAKOTA B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be really nice to have a key drop for after hours returns.

ANNE C. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine. Truck worked well. Overall an easy experience if I need to rent a truck or recommend a service to a friend. Thanks!

ALEXANDER W. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks occasionally, don't give customers a truck that is blocked in by another, identical truck.

NEWTON K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who I returned the truck to was inattentive and spent most of the time looking at his phone rather than taking the time to finalize the transaction and complete the final checks. I thought it was rude and unprofessional

RUAIDHRI L. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vastly improve the attitude of your counter staff ,I felt like I was commiting a crime asking them to do their jobs Customer service was simply terrible and I was overcharged for service,I will not be using uhaul again from this experience

MESCHEL F. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had made a 8a pickup reservation for our truck. We had until 11:30a to move all of our things out of our old warehouse into our new location and we figured moving from 9a-11:30a would be ample time and able to return the truck within the 4-hour rental window. We got there a few minutes after 8a and there was a short line line with one associate working. Please tell me why I was STILL in this "Short" line at 9am? What's the point of even making a pickup appointment? The associate was with the person in front of me for over 30 minutes, upselling, etc. She had told us that the truck needed to be returned by 12p. WHY IF WE WERE IN LINE FOR AN HOUR? When I was finally given the keys to our truck, we had to walk up a steep hill to get to the truck. And tell me why we were given WRONG keys??!!! Note to management of this location, if i am a supposed "Valued Customer" as your ambiguous email states, then please take my comment into consideration, hire more staff and make your business more efficient. And get rid of those day laborers across the street too.

KRISTINE W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

some of the staff were not very friendly.

JAMES L. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab was dirty and had pet smell. The last person left plastic drink bottles and old batteries on the floor. I dumped in the trash. The truck was clean in the cargo space but not sweep out very good. The floor was dirty and a broom would have done the job in a couple of minutes. I also had a problem not needing a round trip and was told it would cost twice a much to make it a one way. I missed the family dinner and get together in San Jose just to brings the truck back to San Francisco. I don't like U Haul very much today. Jim Lunsford.

Geffrey G. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. The windshield and driver's side window could have used a wipe down (to aid visibility while driving), but everything was solid.

Jonathan D. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Associates today were friendly overall but didn't seem to have much interest in efficient transactions. Usually the friendliness/ desire to assist is low at this location

SAMUEL L. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck needed an oil change and I took it for a 450 mile journey. A bit nerve-racking, so I ignored it. Not sure that is a good idea...

CHRISTOPHER H. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn't walked around the truck when I recieved it. Also order a hand truck and didn't recieve that I called Devon the guy who rented the truck to me and he said come pick it up. My fiancé came to pick it up and was given a hard time. Truck needed a oil change the side mirror was cracked and engine was idling pretty high. Overall a bad experience will never step foot in this location I'm almost to the point I won't use uhaul again but I have had better experiences in the past at other locations

Jamieson P. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pickup and delivery took an insanely long time and it seemed like people were just waiting around. There was no line at the front desk so it felt like a Lord of the Flies free for all.

LORI M. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

well when I checked in I explained to the worker at the disable desk that I was leaving my car in the blue spot out front and was that ok? he said it was and when I returned I had a 275$ ticket .he could have actually paid attention to what I said and told me it was not ok as it was a wheelchair ramp in the middle of the block\the other lady andrea was very nice and helpful in the evenings and actually did listen to my complaint and gave me someone named Jessica to call to possibly write me a letter to be able to fight this ticket I am very upset about it and would like to be contacted I would appreciate some help with this 415-525-0063

Kelly L on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the storage experience at UHAUL Bryant!

GREG G. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service, I had to wait almost 30 minutes to get checked out because they charged me an extra day for being 3 minutes late, when I understood that I had the truck for the day.

Josh A. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rented a dolly and didn't get one. Service staff on-site less than helpful. Manager though was great.

Justin R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check-out process took longer than previous rentals. Return process was quick and efficient though.

SENIO A. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1 - Our original location, and our storage location of choice, was the Bayshore location, but UHaul couldn't honor our reservation there. Please make sure you can honor properly made reservations. 2 - The Bryan Street location has limited capacity for load-in/load-out, both in loading docks and elevator capacity. It makes weekend work take a long time. 3 - We got calls all day asking us why we hadn't pick up the van we reserved, though we had already picked it up. We even got one of those calls after we had returned it! 4 - We were billed an EZ Fuel refill charge of $12 - that's after driving 10 miles. That's excessive. Overall, the van and the storage facility are excellent. All of the personnel were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Improving access to the facility and improving the reservation administration would help.

KATHRYN S. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In terms of what Uhaul could improve, I don't know where to begin. I have never written a complaint like this before in my life but the overwhelming number of problems I experienced the last two times I rented from uhaul have convinced me that not only will I never make that mistake again but will also recommend to everyone I know never to use uhaul. Moving is stressful for everybody to begin with without the nightmare of wrong phone instructions, wrong pickup locations, changing drop off locations, multiple reservation mistakes, trucks with dangerous brake and engine problems, endless waits for lost keys?! These many inconveniences were not specific to any one location but were obviously systemic with uhaul. Any extra cost to use a more professional company which maintains it's fleet in good working order and who's employees actually communicate with each other is money well spent.

OWL C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth, in and out, desk help, equipment help, and return were all frindly and helpful

Mike O. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it more clear that if a customer doesn't use the pads, they will still be charged. The manager took the charge off for me, but he said that it was not a normal practice.

Kelly J on 12/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bryant St location is miserable: nothing was ready on time, truck was locked, no one could find the key, erroneously checked me out and have now charged me 4 times for a month of storage I didn`t use.

Yasuko O. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, excellent service and over all great facility

ISABELLE C. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add lines so that waiting time for initial pick-up be shorter

David G. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have rented a vehicle twice here, and it is fast simple and easy.

Cindy N. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, people friendly and knowledgeable. I would use this site again.

ROBERT G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rates were high for One Day Rental but it was worth moving my items.

ROMAN I. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have contacted customer service about my rental and never heard back.

BARBARA B. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each employee was thorough and professional

RICHARD J. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck I reserved was not there. They called me to confirm the day before but did not tell me the truck I reserved was due to be returned the same morning I needed it but it was not returned. You should not rent a truck that is not there when confirming appointment then When I get there the next day it is not back. When confirming an appointment make sure the truck is there the day before the customer needs it so when they get there it is available.

derek f. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sweep cargo floor

Adam E. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented on Christmas Eve at about 10:30 AM. Was expecting to be able to return by 4 PM (when the location closed), but was stuck in traffic. Called to let a lady at the location know and she said not to worry, that I could return it on 12/26 (closed Christmas). When I went to return today was told I would be charge 3 days. He lowered it to 2, but still makes no sense that I was charged on a day when the truck was not used and you couldn't rent it because you were closed. Would have returned it by 7 PM as it was rented for on 12/24 or on 12/25 but location was closed.

JOHN S. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

May need bigger or more clear sign for pick up location? Wasn't a big deal, found it soon enough. Also, a Keurig or coffee station would be nice. I wouldn't mind paying for a hot cup of coffee while I wait.

STEVEN E. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When one rents a 10 foot truck and receives a confirmation of such, but Then arrives to be told I must drive a 14 foot truck, due to my one way rental.....even though I could see a parking lot full of 10 foot trucks, I would not give this experience a high rating, very irritating! Very irritating!

MATTHEW S on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t usually fill out these surveys but I did this time to let you know that Alejandra who helped me was very patient and kind. Thanks for the great help Alejandra. Matthew Stahl

Earl S. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love you guys. Thanks!

FRANK O. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Probably won't come back again due to the fact that I had cleaned the inside with a broom to d best of my ability and when I dropped it off the aridity de of one of d employees was ignorant saying that he was going to charge me a cleaning fee , which I just found out he did.Its a pity cause I'm a regular customer and will just not use u haul again.

Tayna G. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What to improve on: Return phone calls, don't triple bill the shipment cost and then threaten a lien because U-Haul loses the billing information after that, when U-Haul creates a problem (previously mentioned) do not make the customer do your job to fix it, spell my name right especially after I tell you my correct name multiple times, listen, follow through with what you say. HORRIBLE! I will never do business with U-Haul again. There were 2 nice, helpful employees that worked in the warehouse, but the office staff was so horrid, I would not even give 1 star.

JAMES H. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better signage as to where to take returns would be helpful

FERNANDO V. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica at the reservation desk was very courteous and even though she was ill, made us feel welcome.

perry d. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was awesome! Especially Amalia!

JOCELYN R. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not give me the dolly I ordered. Unsure if the charges were dropped.

Andrea R. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People at the desks could be more responsive to customers who have just arrived. I stood there for minutes before one of the women acknowledged me.

STACY H. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was terrific, but the manager, Casey, was a bit gruff. It was too bad because it really changed the whole feeling in the place. The staff was super friendly but seemed "afraid" of Casey. They were much different when he wasn't in earshot than when he was.

STACY H on 12/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was terrific. They were all very pleasant and very very nice. The manager, Casey was a bit gruff and the staff seemed afraid of him.

George D. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person at the counter was very helpful but he was the only one there. But he did a great job!

WAN-TING L. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please honor location requests! What's the point of giving me options when NEITHER location is what I chose?!

Jacob G. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

That location had very poor service. The POS employee was cursing and very unprofessional. He did not know anything about the products. I requested a 17 foot truck for the morning but it wasnt there. I will not suggest this place to anyone.

Eirene M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line for 45 minutes to rent a pickup truck. Only one person was helping customers, and he said it was his first day on the job. He spent twenty minutes with one customer discussing a promotion package deal while ten people were waiting. The people waiting to purchase goods gave up and left.

CHRISTOPHER A. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience of my life. The truck was gross, the gas line was cut so we were unable to fill up the truck. The location was just as bad. The entire experience was AWFUL. I WANT MY MONEY BACK. CALL ME NOW AT 714-292-7357. I AM LIVID!!!!!!!! LIVID!!!!!!!

RACHEL H on 12/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor integration across locations and u-haul services. Very frustrating experience. Different answers and uncertainty of the safety of my belongings the entire time.

RANEE Z. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I'm Never using Uhaul again.

ELIZABETH W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of a wait (+5 minutes) to pick up the truck, but that was just because several drop-offs can in at the same moment. Didn't do any harm. My only real complaint is that traffic in SF is awful!! But that's not really under your control...

MONIQUE F. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had arrived at Budget Rental in the morning as I had a reservation. When I arrived they did not have my truck...just shrugged their shoulders and said that another customer had never returned the truck. They said, Oh well! So I came to U-Haul in an emergency situation. Devon was so helpful and understanding. Excellent Customer Service. The folks outside where I picked up and returned the truck were also outstanding! I will never go to Budget again; especially on 7th Street. I will ALWAYS go to U-Haul; especially on Bryant. Thank you...you saved the day!

CONNIE S. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

revamp your policy on one way driving....my trip got canceled and I got charged FULL AMOUNT. this is a crappy policy and I will look into other options for truck rentals next time. ALSO....I originally reserved a truck from the Emeryville CA location. her trucks were stuck in mud, and Uhaul wasn't sending tow truck to help her until Monday. she lost my and I'm sure all the rest of her weekend business. cost me 3 hours of waiting and finally getting redirected to Berkeley Location. worst Uhaul experience ever.

ERIC N. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was super dirty. I didn't really care, but since you asked if the equipment was clean...

Kandyce M. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was quite pricey

ALI H on 12/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given wrong information about the check out terms and the prorate of last month rent.

KELLY J. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Love the new manager, Casey, but generally speaking this location is a cluster eff. Service is poor, wait times are long, and no matter how prepared you try to be (calling to confirm reservation, showing up early, etc.) there are always snags with the process. This time, I had to wait bc there was something wrong with my reservation, when I finally got my truck it was locked and it took forever to find the key (Casey finally had to do it while the guy who was supposed to be helping me loafed around dragging his feet--look buddy, I know you're getting paid by the hour, but I'd like to get my work done and get out of here!), and then my U-box wasn't ready. The guy who gets the U-boxes (Norm?) was really great and attentive though and super helpful. Then when I went to check out, I ran into the same problem as when I checked in and had to wait some more. I hope Casey is able to right this ship, but this location is awful--I'll never rent here again. Each time I have had to get things out of my U-Box, the experience has been the same. What a disaster. $80/month for two+ years and I can't even get decent service.

EMILY D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Van smelled of smoke and the A/C was broken and the heater was on and could not be turned off which made the trip not very enjoyable. We had to open the windows throughout our +100 mile journey on the highway, which was only fun for about 10 miles. The rating is based on the people we came in contact with, who have been helpful and friendly, and previous experiences with U-Hall.

ERIKA S. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really was satified with the hekper I had Jessica very good and helpful at her job. Good customer services.

John W. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was empty when truck was on the flat, whereas on the slope when checked out it was 1/8th full. Had to go to the gas station asap when started to drive. Needed more staff to check people in and get trucks.

RAYMOND W. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We arrived a few minutes late for the return of the cargo van, due to heavy traffic in downtown San Francisco, and there was NO exterior box for returning the keys. We spent a half hour before one of the employees finally agreed to take the keys AFTER a lot of begging on our part. THIS SITE SHOULD BE REQUIRED TO HAVE A KEY RETURN CAPABILITY.

Christian G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was my first time driving a U Haul and the employees were very helpful on assisting me operating the vehicle.

ERIC M. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was raining. Would be nice to have a covered area to do the walk through and pickup

JEANCHRISTOPHE M. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi, On the phone, the woman that made the reservation told me it would cost 19.95. Then when I picked up the van, it was more epensive due to milage and other fees. I think this is unfair, and you should tell it from the start. Otherwise, very good rental.

KEVIN S on 12/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful service. Contact me if you want to learn why

Alexandria K. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service; speedy, courteous, forthright and helpful. The staff deserve a raise and you should do something to get rid of the new tire smell in the store!

patrick d. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two African American women who greeted me at the counter were pleasant, professional and very friendly. I apologize I do not remember their names, but they made a good first impression. The company should thank them, along with the kind and professional African American gentleman who helped me with the truck.

Judith F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

front desk was nice & helpful. But then I went outside to get a truck & have to hunt someone down to get me rental, who then takes 25 min to even bring the truck rental. Since we are on a time limit, i believe it should not take that long to get the rental.

BRIDGETTE C on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica the manager was always very helpful! She made the process very easy and she has a great attitude.

JACQUELINE C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not staffed enough. Slow service everywhere, people were friendly but didn't seem well informed or connected on what was going on. Took forever to get the truck then was given a truck with a flat tire. I was supposed to have a 1 way truck but ended up having to do a round trip because the first truck had a flat.

PAVEL K. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't choose any coverage plan, but I paid for that $10.

Kathryn S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica really put in a personal touch

KATHRYN W on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was incredible! She was very welcoming, informative and made getting a storage unit a piece of cake. You should give her a raise!!

remi p. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

stuart l. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no everyone was friendly and efficient

ALEXANDER W on 11/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wrote a review, but it was more than 200 characters, and this form doesn`t tell me how many characters I have used, so fuck it, you don`t get my feedback, and your rating just dropped to average.

LUIS G. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the services of this facility twice now and each time the staff has been courteous, helpful and efficient. It has been a pleasure working with the people there and I will definitely recommend this particular facility.

KATHERINE H. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional, on the ball, the equipment was ready to go and the return was easy.

LUIS G. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with overall experience and friendliness and courteousness of your staff, which is of paramount importance. There is nothing more disagreeable than dealing with unpleasant people, and I'm happy to report that everyone at your facility was extremely pleasant.

Maurice B. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful staff (Devon was our return person and I don't remember the woman's name who rented the truck but she was great too) but the location is awful. There were needles and syringes on the ramp where we wait for the truck. We were called homophobic slurs twice by the guys standing outside for moving work. The truck's starter switch was loose and hard to start. The ramp didn't go in smoothly and took three of us pushing it to get it to close. No wiper fluid so couldn't clean the filthy windshield.

Ruben T. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Change the online order process! Stop the 20 up-sell pages and optimize the actual order process. The indication for a 4hr rental period is not clearly communicated - anywhere. The confirmation email does not even mention a time period! The price and cost breakout is unstructured and vague - very deceiving. I prefer Uhaul for the affordable price, availability and ease of scheduling. Instead it is becoming an aggressive up-sell game with a frustrating ordering process. Not to mention the frustration of having to fight off dozens of pushy day laborers at the front door.

BETTY B. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk ladies could smile a little. show enthusiasm.

LEE B. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The night crew manager should look under the passenger seats for soda cups. Also the van we had did not have an adjustable driver's seat. Otherwise I am usually happy with this location.

Steven T. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was in a seedier part of town, there were drunk people across and in the street breaking bottles, staggering around, yelling at us, pouring vodka in front of my vehicle and generally making my wife and I feel unsafe. The employees were fine, nice and helpful. They did call the police after someone asked them to, but it seems that should have been done much earlier. Presumably these trouble makers hang out and are looking for work. I would not recommend this location to a friend.

FREDERIC P. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was perfect!

HOWARD E. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a minor problem and the staff handles it very professionally and courteously

PAUL W. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On site parking is the biggest issue. Yard staff are often inattentive.

AILEEN M. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bryant Street were friendly, organized and a pleasure to rent from. I have had poor experiences at other rental companies in the past so the Bryant St Staff were a breathe of fresh air! I will definitely use the service again and tell friends what a good experience it was.

VALERIE S. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great and Jovan was awesome.

NIEL M. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to be offered a lock for the truck. I left it unlocked for an hour (while going to buy a lock) and when I returned 3 boxes were missing!

ANDREW L on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this is such a terrible location. staff seems clueless, and the entire block surrounding the place is full of dudes that harass you to pay them to help you. any place is better than this.

HOYLE D. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was amazing, my experience was not. I returned the uhaul on Sunday at 5 but i was charged two extra days; because the employee lost the keys or did not turn them in. I received multiple calls about this and was guaranteed I wouldn't be charged the extra days.

Osama S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I really disliked the fact that they do not offer drop-off after hours. Also, when I damaged something, and I had the full coverage, they seemed to be unhappy and unwelcoming about that. They were so surprised that some minor damage happened to the truck.

Jacob M. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire your staff at the desk with something that resembles cutomer service. I left feeling like the employee was not only bothered to be doing her job, but as though she was doing me a favor to give me a truck rental with the tank on empty!

MICHAEL B on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

DAVID H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys !

JOYCE R on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was quite dirty messy outside where I had to park my vehicle, not sure what that was all about, take away from the comfort of the uhaul center,

ruth j. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Should offer senior citizen discounts, as I look over I see many seniors are downsizing and trying to hold on to some of their belonging, and needed storage but are on a fixed income, offering seniors discounts is a added bonus. in our case a spouse passed away, and downsizing, limited income, distress situation, a monthly discount would accommodate and financial assist. Just a thought since you're asking. Happy Holidays

Benjamin H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long wait to pick-up truck: only one person working the counter, but many walking around. Turn-in very fast and efficient.

EUGENIO C. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team outside was very nice and helpful. The guys who handled bringing and receiving the truck, blankets, etc. are awesome - kudos! The team inside the office seems a bit less engaging. Although both of the ladies who helped me were great, the staff at the front desks was aloof and disinterested. It took them a while to pay attention to me and other customers before directing us to the cashiers/rental stations at the back of the location (where the helpful ladies were). Cheers!

LEONARDO H. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle contained items from previous renter as well as cigarette butts. The entire van stank of tobacco smoke, it can and will cause health issues. Recommend immediately cleaning this vehicle.

BRIAN T. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told at the pickup location that I could drop the trailer in a different location from the truck but when I called the number to arrange drop off they simply said NO. That was inconvenient, and i would have done it differently if given the correct info. All the drop off locations blamed the pick-up location, which I told them didn't help my problem.... Apparently the pick up location didn't write the contract properly to allow for separate drop offs and I was forced to keep the trailer for extra days until I could drop it at the SAME location as the truck. Hassle...

Brent R. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did a move four years ago with U-Haul U-Boxes from NYC to Portland that was a total disaster. Both locations were less than stellar in the customer service department, and we had to wait 27 days for our stuff that was only supposed to take 10-12 days (and they wouldn't give us any sort of partial refund as compensation). So I was very hesitant to even check out U-Haul's rates for a recent move from California. But the U-Haul U-Box rates were almost half as much as PODS or ABF, and they guaranteed 11 days for the U-Box transportation, so I begrudgingly decided to do the U-Boxes. I'm very glad I did because not only was the rate much lower than the other major moving companies, but the move couldn't have gone more smoothly which I greatly appreciated. On the San Francisco end the Bryant location was excellent; the entire staff was helpful and on top of everything the entire time, and loading up couldn't have been easier (unless they did it for me). The U-Box even arrived a day ahead of schedule at the destination, and the same experience at the destination U-Haul branch -- the staff was great and the unloading was very smooth. If you've ever moved you know how stressful and exhausting it can be if you do it yourself, so I am so grateful that U-Haul made this move as easy as possible for me. Hopefully I won't be moving anytime in the near future, but if I do I would not hesitate to go with U-Haul U-Boxes again.

Thaddius L. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people working inside are really nice... the guys working outside are completely uninterested in helping or giving information... mostly they only seem to smoke cigs and listen to vulgar music loudly. I'm glad I don't have to go back. Truck was nice and clean.

Alexander A. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back of the truck was incredibly dirty and smelled like hell. There were also old weed joints. They gave me a truck that was on empty and was listed as a quarter full. They said I would be reimbursed however because I was just under a quarter of a tank when I returned it I now have to eat that cost.

DYLAN P. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Include folding of towels after use into a price of towels.

George F. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more employees on duty. Had to wait a while to check out the truck and then 20 minutes or so check it back in. The employees I dealt with were kind and professional, just not enough of them.

GARY B. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work!

TIMOTHY C. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide day use only parking for your customers

EMILY L on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and efficient staff

JOHN B on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of illusions of security cameras, check-in cards, etc. but plenty of unsavory types milling about the building. Also the place smells funny.

KAYLENE W on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would give this place very high marks. The staff was very helpful and they made the whole expierence a very good one. I would recommend this u-haul for storage to anyone.

ANN C on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience overall

CATHY S on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were first told on the phone we didnt have to turn the truck in til 10pm and then when we checked it out we found out it was really 7:45pm so we had to keep it overnight and spend the night in SF.

Lilah L on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul location were very friendly and competent. The U-box was very poorly constructed. Hard to pull open the door and difficult to latch. Reserving by phone was a pain.

SIVAN M on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the last 5x5 at 6. I was told to arrive by 6:45, arrived at 6:30 and told to return tomorrow. Was let in after arguing.

Christiane K on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and his staff were extremely helpful. They made moving a pleasant experience!

ADRIAN M on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sylvia showed me the unit. She was lovely and answered all my questions. Hire more people like her. Long line. Management should have scheduled accordingly.

ANTHONY G on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not enough parking space for uhaul trailers

KATIA A on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very functional for loading

MATTHEW Y on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the employees were helpful

PAUL W on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

do what appeared to be the head person off of the staff went out of her way to facilitate my needs

Geoffrey C on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is a gaping systemic problem of communication and electronic processing that I`m not going to waste any more of my life on.

PATRICIA G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extend hours for access after work/traffic. The storage hallways reek of marijuana. Woman who works in the office is unhelpful, abrupt and rude -she works at a desk and not at the cashier section.

TYLER E on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHAUL has improved over the years, however, they`ve failed to address the amount of foreigners soliciting as movers outside their facility.

DANTE G on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It a good storage unit. the only bad thing was the alarm going off even when i check in. it was very loud and annoying.

NANCY H on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage was well maintained and stuff was friendly and helpful .

KRISTINA F on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incredibly frustrating! Only one elevator- other is broken and has my been fixed in months and we`re not eve allowed to use the stairs!! Takes twice as long to move things in and out. Ughhh!

BARBARA B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit was smaller than advertised and not easy to access with the slow elevator. Please extend hours to move in past 7pm, how are you supposed to move in after work??

LISA G on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong sized unit. Also was forced to buy a specific lock. Not a big deal, but it would have saved time and hassle to be told this before moving day!