U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICHARD P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely fast check-out process. Staff was very friendly.

Charles E. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful!

ANDREA H. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Everything went well.

JAY E. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have short term parking available for customers p/u r dropping off uhaul vehiculars. Cassandra and Scott were both very helpful and customer oriented.

JAMES N. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van when I got there my equipment was not there and still had to pay for the truck I didn't ask for

ARICA H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to extend my thanks to the 418 South Tucker Location. They have always been very professional and accommodating, and I truly sense that they value me as a customer. I ran into a very unfortunate situation during one rental and they went over and above my expectations in assisting me with a resolution. I will always call them first! GO TEAM TUCKER!!!

MARTIN G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Before I rent the truck, I knew the price would be 29-ish but it actually cost me over 90! I didn't know I had to pay the gas by how many mile I would drive and I had no choice but to accept since I didn't have a back up plan. The truck and the overall service experience was good but I'd prefer to know the how the renting process in detail actually works before hand...

VINCENT F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER

John s. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cruise control would be nice for the long haul trucks!!

Stephanie H. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Venessa was extremely kind and helpful! The truck we rented was clean and ready to go when we arrived (the heater was even on so it was nice and toasty when I got in!).

PATRICIA E. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say that Josh was very helpful and the other young lady that was there was pleasant also. I would recommend others to this location as well. It was perfect for me. Great service.

Beth B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We made a reservation online on Thursday for a 20' truck to pick up at the Ballwin, MO location. They called us Friday morning to tell us that the online system overbooked them, so after a lot of stress and back and forth they found us a 20' truck at this location. I called afterwards around Noon to confirm the truck and they said we were good to go. Then I got a call around 5pm saying they couldn't get us the truck unless we picked it up the night before or had it back by 1 the next day, neither of which they could do. After some more stress and back and forth they said they would be able to get us

ANGELA B. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Landon was great. . Very understanding and pleasant

KAREN H. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cassandra was very courteous and professional and also the young man that worked with her during my visit Thank you Ms Harvey

DANIELLE CHRISTI W. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to return truck and very good customer service

JOEY S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and painless rental process. Thank you!!

SCOIE G. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was flexible in allowing me extra return time due to a hectic parade route.

TYLER B. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little crowded inside the drop off building, but service was very good.

LYNNETTE Z. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager were very friendly and helpful. I'm new to St. Louis so they were nice to offer me information on great eateries and places to visit. My truck was ready the minute I arrived, and the manager quickly dropped what he was doing to assist me the moment I returned the vehicle. I highly recommend this location. Great staff, well maintained vehicles and equipment; and I felt valued as a customer.

Jeanine S. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is very helpful and friendly.

Holly W. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very large operation right in downtown st. louis. great location.

PATRICK S. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Larose and Scott Titus where the Best very helpful and right there for anything we needed definitely a great experience allowing my crew and I to focus on moving the customers and making them happy Thanks from Seymour Moving! everyone at South Tucker Location for your help. Patrick Seymour

jericho f. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Vanessa was great and very very nice.

Keith G. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Met me when I drove up. 2-3 min and I was on my way!

DONNA K. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cassandra Rocks! She was friendly, helpful, and totally courteous. She me set up and out the door in the truck in no time.

AMANDA K. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was EXCELLENT! the design and layout to pick-up a trailer was difficult to navigate. Had to drive around the block multiple times to find parking at a meter before I could even go in to talk to the customer service person. The signage for picking up a trailer was confusing and difficult to drive in.

KENDALL C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgeable and provided excellent service.

JILL C. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great.

YUSES S. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul lights didn't function. Had to drive home down mountain trail from peyson to ahwatukee foothills with no lights. High beams did work when set to automatic but it is illegal to use high beams for more than necessary because it blinds people.

JERMAINE B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very prompt, professional, and very helpful service.

SELINE T. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location has been fantastic from the get go. Landon, Cassandra, and Al made my experience worth sharing. Thank you!

Jocelyn K. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a really bad experience and I will warn anyone against using not only u-box but u-haul entirely. Employees were rude and unhelpful. The u-box arrived without pads and blankets and we were told to come get them. Really? Is that good customer service? Not worth a penny I spent. I deeply regret using u-box and uhaul.

Whitney S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience!

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!

DANIELLE W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix your website when I signed up I asked for a 9:15am pick up which your website said was available the next day I received a voicemail from Landon stating that I would have to pick up my truck at 8 I called to speak with Landon the next day and he wasn't available I explained to another gentleman that I didn't get off until 8am and he stated that I would loose an hr because of the website. I really don't think it's fair to be penalized for your websites mistakes

JOSEPH D. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The scheduling was way too tight. I had a scheduled pick-up time of 9am for four hours. I called the day before to confirm and was told to come in at 9:20 instead. Otherwise, super convenient.

MARQUITA L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cassandra at your location was very nice and helpful and she was very professional ....if I'm ever in the area I would definitely recommend this location .....overall very professional service

EVERETT F. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While this location was fine and service was excellent. I will never rent from U-Haul again. The pricing is so misleading. You advertise that the trucks are just under $20 a day for local rentals. The website is transparent about the estimated MPG for each truck, but that's it. All of the fees and millage charges are such that it seems VERY difficult to rent a local truck for one day without that $20 price tag quickly approaching $100. I felt duped and misled; this is not a company I want to do business with. I won't again and I will advice others to do the same until your pricing scheme is more honest and transparent.

DANIEL B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service and appreciated the easy in-and-out experience.