U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NICHOLE B. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Al & John were great -- very personable and helpful!

FATHER GARY G. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. We will recommend you highly.

David C. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked that I could pick up my truck after 7am; other locations weren't open as early.

VIVIAN L. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I noticed that the rate per mile that I was charged at the time I return the vehicle was incorrect: I was being charged the truck rate instead of the cargo van rate that I was quoted. It was eventually corrected (after having to wait around for 15 minutes) with the person in charge but they were very slow at dealing with it. Not sure if I would use their services again.

ISIOMA O. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is great and so helpful!

CHRISTOPHER A. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pulled up and had to park in a busy alley. We had hard time finding anyone or figuring where to go to return the truck.

BRUCE K J. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

cigarette smell in the truck was offensive. We had to leave the windows down as much as possible to try to get the smell out. Horrible. The lady who checked us in did a great job.

alisa m. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide more seating

DENNIS C. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Clean the building. Dust and dirt everything. Only one employee to do everything. Truck was one hour late. Next customer waiting 15 minutes before anyone asked what they needed. Close this place down. Embarrassing for U-Haul.

DWAYNE H. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from extremely helpful and nice staff. No complaints here.

GARRETT F. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location was a bit difficult to navigate being in the city, but staff was very helpful

SCOTT T. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott and Ray seriously need to be recognized for the customer service that they provided. While the majority of my interaction with my recent move was with Scott, Ray was very helpful as well. You can tell a lot about a company by how supportive and genuine their employees are. Scott had one of the best attitudes that I have seen in an employee. I was given two weeks to get to St. Louis for my new job. After hitting brick wall after brick wall with places to live, I needed a storage unit, FAST. So, at the last minute, we needed a truck and a storage unit until I started. Scott was so helpful and even stayed a little late because we were on a strict time table. I honestly cannot tell you how much their genuine willingness to help meant to me. They have singlehandedly made a customer for life. I will never go anywhere else for my moving needs. I have moved close to 7 times in my short life, and have never been so impressed with the quality of staff that I have received. Please recognize them for their customer service, they wholeheartedly deserve it. -Scott Turk

Erica F. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fine as far as being friendly, but I am particularly frustrated for having to have made multiple phone calls to request the correct shipment date for my Ubox. I have tried to schedule the ship date through this location and through the 800 number and every time the confirmation I receive is wrong and I have to make another phone call. I have still not received a shipment confirmation for my Ubox to be shipped from St. Louis to Grapevine on August 20.

IBRAHIM H on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALISA M. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide dolly in truck

SCOTT L. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location has minimal parking and then when you get your truck it is very hard to get out without having and accident.

ANDREA H. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional experience. Great customer service. Friendly employees!

SHANE F. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking for my vehicle was horrible, front staff was rude.

KEITH K. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the truck ready to go with the pads and dolly inside, per our order, at the time we were told it would be ready. Also, the pads cost $10 more upon pick-up than what was posted on-line and the lady helping us said it was because it was a one-way rental. That didn't make a lot of sense, because so was the truck and dolly!!!

ZUBAIRU H. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was chaos checking in. I understand that it got busy but it was not handled well. It took 15 minutes to get the dolley which we requested. I won't return to this location.

MICHAEL S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is located in a pretty seedy part of St. Louis. We dropped the truck after hours, about 8:30 pm and were confronted by many homeless people begging for money. Some were pretty aggressive. I know you cannot do much about the location, but maybe install some lights in the alley where the trucks are to be dropped to make it feel a little less vulnerable. I am glad the appliance dolly made it through the night, I was not sure it would since the cargo area of the truck was not locked. I wanted to compliment "Al" who I talked to on the phone. He explained the after hours drop off and did a great job explaining exactly where to leave the truck. Thanks Al.

Jonathan S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite being downtown they were able to find me a safe spot to park my car while I had the rental.

IVY J. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The door of the truck didn't close properly, had to call AAA roadside assistance to fix truck door.

michael a. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service provided was excellent. The building is being renovated so the place is still a mess. But overall, it was a good experience.

MICHEAL P. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent

LENDA M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time. Business is under construction but is well organized to handle their customers needs.

DAVID M. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Complete the remodle of the building. Seems to be taking awhile. GREAT location though. And I really liked and enjoyed the staff at the St Louis drop off location.

MATTHEW M. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Average

SIRITA J. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to allow weekend rental the average mover needs more time because they are not professional movers. It was inconvenient to have to come back multiple times to complete my move

KIM S. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Easier accessibility. Was rather confusing trying to get into the place and trying to figure out where to go to pick up trailer. There were signs for where t return equipment but nothing for pick up. Also on very busy intersection, lots of traffic made it difficult to get in and out of facility

MARY KATHLEEN B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and helpful. You appear to be under construction and growing. Look forward to you being fully stocked because you are in a very convenient location.

TERESA Z. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helped me when I came in right before close, very friendly!

SONYA S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing; everything was excellent and the staff was phenomenal and kind. I would use the services at this location again and recommend it to my friends, family, and colleagues.

patrick n. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cant wait till the new space is finished. Top notch service as always.

CHRISTOPHER A G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make clearer the guareented reverseration locations refund policies.

SUE K. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the staff. Al and Cassandra put me at ease on a day that was very difficult for me. Thank you. I will always recommend this location above all others in the St. Louis area

Sue K on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were very helpful. At first I was disappointed in the location however the staff and facilities changed my mind. It was awesome

ROBERT L. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very familiar with this location, but perhaps the average customer is not. Providing some instructions on where to park their vehicles while shopping inside the store could help to increase their positive experience.

JESSICA B. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location will be perfect when construction is finished.

CASSANDRA W. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome!

William W. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great addition to downtown STL.

brenice a. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck was brand new and was so easy to drive.

KEITH G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got there a few minutes before closing. The representative was very courteous and helpful even though my check-in delayed her leaving.

norman h. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

what made this rental above and beyond excellent was the young lady that helped us she was pleasant she was engaging she was funny she made the rental worth it

Vedran M. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the continues improvement! Nothing but good experiences with this location and staff! Cheers,

Sonseeri C. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a pleasurable experience.

Rebecca L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed to pick it up at one location on Saturday 5/30 in the morning. Then I get a text to pick it up on tucker blvd but I can't get it until 3:30 in the afternoon. Then I was charged for a utility Dollie and they didn't have any. Paid for 20 miles and only went 12 miles. And I was told I would be refunded the difference. And as of 6/2 that hasn't happen.

keith a. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Thanks

Tamikca S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, and although I made several changes to my reservations they accomadated me every time. Made the move just that much easier, which made all the difference.

lakeisha l. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great thanks

James M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck ran well and was easy to drive. It provide just the right amount of hauling space. Two minor issues were a broken sun visor and a faulty load air pressure sensor in the left rear tire. Scott said that he would get both fixed.

Vedran M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once your renovation is over, just continue to treat your customers well and keep up the continues improvement. Thanks for the smooth rental. The staff was great.

LELAND C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was obviously a lot of construction going on at this location. dust everywhere. Personnel were great. Professional and courteous...

LAVELLA S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent

Greg P. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us check out our uhaul was very pleasant, efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend this site for rental.

timothy h. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the drivers side floor was muddy to the point i had to clean my shoes,the whole store area was covered in dust. i saw the remodeling, but they could have done a better job of keeping the dust in the remodeling area. worker very nice, helpful

Matt G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much.. great friendly assistance. And I had forgotten that I had rented blankets.. they reminded me. That helped a lot! Thanks!

Kevin M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the excellent service

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

MOLLY M on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very helpful. As soon as my box arrived to St. Louis the staff made me feel very comfortable with my stuff being there and that it was in good hands.

JEAN C on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way too much confusion regarding payments...no one except in st. louis new what they were doing. very bad info and poor service all the way around...would NEVER use again...very unprofesional service

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!