U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HEATHER B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, quick and friendly experience. It was a breeze at this location.

BRADLEY B. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott Titus and his team are all-stars. I had a great experience working with these guys.

KELLY S. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful; each of the staff really tried to make sure I got just what i needed for my job

HELEN L. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. The staff were professional in action and appearance. The facility was neat and clean as well. I would definitely use them again.

MOLLY M on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very helpful. As soon as my box arrived to St. Louis the staff made me feel very comfortable with my stuff being there and that it was in good hands.

TIERRA M. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was awesome

Constantine T. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce the rates.

JEAN C on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way too much confusion regarding payments...no one except in st. louis new what they were doing. very bad info and poor service all the way around...would NEVER use again...very unprofesional service

TERRY G. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue I have with this location is the mover they recommended never showed up. He has since contacted me and told me he had the wrong date in his notes. However, I left him three messages as I was traveling to St. Louis and asked him to return my call to confirm he was still going to meet me at my apartment with none of these calls returned. He has also apologized for the misunderstanding and providing me with cash as compensation. I appreciate that he is at least trying to make it right but it really caused issues as I had a finite amount of time to get my apartment set as my boss was in town starting the next day. I was not at all prepared form my meeting with my boss due to the lack of assistance I received. I understand this person has a great track record and this was a one time issue. I hope that is truly the case since Uhaul is putting their reputation on the line by recommending this mover.

VANESSA W. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was so helpful and informative. Everything ran way smoother than I expected.

Laurie B. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fantastic! They went above and beyond when we returned our rental truck. The parent company of U-Haul should use these people as the standard for customer service, something the parent company is sorely lacking, Once again U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St. Louis was fantastic to deal with!

KATHRYN W. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience both in pickup and drop off. Staff was attentive and kind. We ended up using the u haul past our reservation schedule with no issue from management which was greatly appreciated. We don't have any recommendations for improvement. Y'all were great!

david h. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

parking it when returning was a bit difficult......

Tami S. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly! Super helpful staff!

garrry t. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make your web site easy to use like when u want to use the U Box it ask u for what type of vicele u going to use like u used your trucks it doesn't give u that option u have to put in the make years what if u don't have a truck or car or van.

LARRY D. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yery Happy, Scott and his team do a Great Job. I will contact them again if I need a bigger truck!!!

NICK H. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was pretty awesome. I think the uhaul location is just okay in terms of a facility, but the process was SUPER smooth, clear and friendly. I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for moving services or rentals. The staff made the experience pleasurable.

Gregory L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything to add that wouldn't be general questions i.e: gas type, where to bring vehicle back to etc.

Daniel D. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a very pleasant experience . Off street parking would be a great addition.

Gina J. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy pick up

KELLY M. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was exceptional. One suggestion...make sure your customer is renting a large enough truck. I started with a 14 - switched up to a 20 a but actually needed a 26. I had to leave items behind. All this for a 1 bedroom w/o any large appliances.

Bruce M. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You were way better than expected. Thank you

kesha c. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and efficient.

DARRIN C. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Earl Foskett and Scott Titus met me in St. Louis after a 22.5 hour drive. They were very welcoming faces and even gave me tips on things I should see and do in my new home. Thank you Team U-Haul!

COURTNEY J. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Jack S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...the personnel there were wonderful and helpful. I will use them again.

MAZYAR A. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager of the facility was very welcoming and helpful.

Michael M. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing great. Your customer rep. Joshua Jarvis was outstanding.

TONYA S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These are comments of praise. They followed up two times to confirm our reservation and pickup time. They recognized our concern for size of trailer and cost savings, so this asst manager found the newer model with the barn doors that was a life saver in having just enough room to fit everything. Check out was timely, courteous and friendly.

LYNDA W. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was really annoying that the hand truck and blankets were attached to the inside of the truck and taking up space that could have been used for hauling stuff. Everything else was good; the people were great.

RICHARD P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely fast check-out process. Staff was very friendly.

Charles E. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful!

ANDREA H. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Everything went well.

JAY E. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have short term parking available for customers p/u r dropping off uhaul vehiculars. Cassandra and Scott were both very helpful and customer oriented.

JAMES N. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van when I got there my equipment was not there and still had to pay for the truck I didn't ask for

ARICA H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to extend my thanks to the 418 South Tucker Location. They have always been very professional and accommodating, and I truly sense that they value me as a customer. I ran into a very unfortunate situation during one rental and they went over and above my expectations in assisting me with a resolution. I will always call them first! GO TEAM TUCKER!!!

MARTIN G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Before I rent the truck, I knew the price would be 29-ish but it actually cost me over 90! I didn't know I had to pay the gas by how many mile I would drive and I had no choice but to accept since I didn't have a back up plan. The truck and the overall service experience was good but I'd prefer to know the how the renting process in detail actually works before hand...

VINCENT F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER

John s. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cruise control would be nice for the long haul trucks!!

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!