U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PATRICK S. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Larose and Scott Titus where the Best very helpful and right there for anything we needed definitely a great experience allowing my crew and I to focus on moving the customers and making them happy Thanks from Seymour Moving! everyone at South Tucker Location for your help. Patrick Seymour

jericho f. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Vanessa was great and very very nice.

Keith G. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Met me when I drove up. 2-3 min and I was on my way!

DONNA K. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cassandra Rocks! She was friendly, helpful, and totally courteous. She me set up and out the door in the truck in no time.

AMANDA K. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was EXCELLENT! the design and layout to pick-up a trailer was difficult to navigate. Had to drive around the block multiple times to find parking at a meter before I could even go in to talk to the customer service person. The signage for picking up a trailer was confusing and difficult to drive in.

KENDALL C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgeable and provided excellent service.

JILL C. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great.

YUSES S. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul lights didn't function. Had to drive home down mountain trail from peyson to ahwatukee foothills with no lights. High beams did work when set to automatic but it is illegal to use high beams for more than necessary because it blinds people.

JERMAINE B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very prompt, professional, and very helpful service.

SELINE T. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location has been fantastic from the get go. Landon, Cassandra, and Al made my experience worth sharing. Thank you!

Jocelyn K. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a really bad experience and I will warn anyone against using not only u-box but u-haul entirely. Employees were rude and unhelpful. The u-box arrived without pads and blankets and we were told to come get them. Really? Is that good customer service? Not worth a penny I spent. I deeply regret using u-box and uhaul.

Whitney S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience!

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!

DANIELLE W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix your website when I signed up I asked for a 9:15am pick up which your website said was available the next day I received a voicemail from Landon stating that I would have to pick up my truck at 8 I called to speak with Landon the next day and he wasn't available I explained to another gentleman that I didn't get off until 8am and he stated that I would loose an hr because of the website. I really don't think it's fair to be penalized for your websites mistakes

JOSEPH D. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The scheduling was way too tight. I had a scheduled pick-up time of 9am for four hours. I called the day before to confirm and was told to come in at 9:20 instead. Otherwise, super convenient.

MARQUITA L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cassandra at your location was very nice and helpful and she was very professional ....if I'm ever in the area I would definitely recommend this location .....overall very professional service

EVERETT F. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While this location was fine and service was excellent. I will never rent from U-Haul again. The pricing is so misleading. You advertise that the trucks are just under $20 a day for local rentals. The website is transparent about the estimated MPG for each truck, but that's it. All of the fees and millage charges are such that it seems VERY difficult to rent a local truck for one day without that $20 price tag quickly approaching $100. I felt duped and misled; this is not a company I want to do business with. I won't again and I will advice others to do the same until your pricing scheme is more honest and transparent.

DANIEL B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service and appreciated the easy in-and-out experience.

lisha h. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything & everybody was great!

JULIE N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This site is currently under renovation but when finished will be really great.maybe more signs for now would help locate drop off area

SAMUEL W. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment, the service and staff was excellent.

KAREN R. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage to where the dropoff location is located (this is likely one of the few indoor garages), would be helpful. That said, the staff here is very cheerful and helped to make the experience great. Fantastic job, UHaul team!

ZACHARY L. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had an issue at the drop off location but the employees there where more then helpful, very experienced, and very easy and all together a pleasure to work with. The truck pissed me off the entire trip just because it was old with high mileage and the Uhaul employees at the pickup location where normal with nothing to brag about, so by the end of the trip I was very disappointed in Uhaul, but due to the employees at the Tucker Blvd Saint Louis location i came out a very happy and satisfied customer. Overall the drop of was great and I truly appreciated there tact and professionalism. Good Job Uhaul for hiring those two, i wish i knew there names. (Young black women in training with a warming smile, and a very young white guy in his early 20's training her), great people.

Lynn b. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vanessa was very sweet.

TIAYONDA D. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Older employees need to know how use the computers. They mistakes on my miles and reservations

GISELE W. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful personnel. Convenient to our location

sondria c. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was just fine.

MANDY S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get thier refund to them faster.

DEMETRA t. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inform customers before hand that you dont hv a drop box for keys

Kathy H. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Landon did a great job of recommending the best equipment for our rental. The whole process--checking out the truck and returning it--went smoothly and quickly. We appreciated the friendly and efficient service.

SPENCER A. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a few issues with electrical wiring (grounding), but the manager was quick to find and respond to the issue and repaired it for me. Great service overall.

KATHERINE S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck handled poorly; with 109k miles truck should be out of service

Mitchell B. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was a pleasure to work with... courteous and professional.

BRIAN F. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signs...the place is hard to find.

Shirley L. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck we rented was nice overall, but there was a sticky substance on the floor in the cargo area.

DAVID T. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to get in and around this location. The gentleman did not know how to hook it up properly .

RANDY Y. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

to deliver the trailer the pickup location picked a place in down town saint Louis , 2 blocks from bush stadium ,that sucks real bad. I will not use U-Haul again. I feel I was miss informed

Jeremy M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more signs. It was not easy to find, especially off the main road.

CLIFFORD M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab was sticky from spilled soda or some drink. Service on the 4th of July was valuable - positive

STEPHEN W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Landon was very helpful, professional and extremely friendly.

David B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really need night drop-off box and better parking options.