U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANDREA H. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional experience. Great customer service. Friendly employees!

SHANE F. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking for my vehicle was horrible, front staff was rude.

KEITH K. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the truck ready to go with the pads and dolly inside, per our order, at the time we were told it would be ready. Also, the pads cost $10 more upon pick-up than what was posted on-line and the lady helping us said it was because it was a one-way rental. That didn't make a lot of sense, because so was the truck and dolly!!!

ZUBAIRU H. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was chaos checking in. I understand that it got busy but it was not handled well. It took 15 minutes to get the dolley which we requested. I won't return to this location.

MICHAEL S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is located in a pretty seedy part of St. Louis. We dropped the truck after hours, about 8:30 pm and were confronted by many homeless people begging for money. Some were pretty aggressive. I know you cannot do much about the location, but maybe install some lights in the alley where the trucks are to be dropped to make it feel a little less vulnerable. I am glad the appliance dolly made it through the night, I was not sure it would since the cargo area of the truck was not locked. I wanted to compliment "Al" who I talked to on the phone. He explained the after hours drop off and did a great job explaining exactly where to leave the truck. Thanks Al.

Jonathan S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite being downtown they were able to find me a safe spot to park my car while I had the rental.

IVY J. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The door of the truck didn't close properly, had to call AAA roadside assistance to fix truck door.

michael a. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service provided was excellent. The building is being renovated so the place is still a mess. But overall, it was a good experience.

MICHEAL P. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent

LENDA M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time. Business is under construction but is well organized to handle their customers needs.

DAVID M. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Complete the remodle of the building. Seems to be taking awhile. GREAT location though. And I really liked and enjoyed the staff at the St Louis drop off location.

MATTHEW M. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Average

SIRITA J. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to allow weekend rental the average mover needs more time because they are not professional movers. It was inconvenient to have to come back multiple times to complete my move

KIM S. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Easier accessibility. Was rather confusing trying to get into the place and trying to figure out where to go to pick up trailer. There were signs for where t return equipment but nothing for pick up. Also on very busy intersection, lots of traffic made it difficult to get in and out of facility

MARY KATHLEEN B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and helpful. You appear to be under construction and growing. Look forward to you being fully stocked because you are in a very convenient location.

TERESA Z. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helped me when I came in right before close, very friendly!

SONYA S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing; everything was excellent and the staff was phenomenal and kind. I would use the services at this location again and recommend it to my friends, family, and colleagues.

patrick n. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cant wait till the new space is finished. Top notch service as always.

CHRISTOPHER A G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make clearer the guareented reverseration locations refund policies.

SUE K. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the staff. Al and Cassandra put me at ease on a day that was very difficult for me. Thank you. I will always recommend this location above all others in the St. Louis area

Sue K on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were very helpful. At first I was disappointed in the location however the staff and facilities changed my mind. It was awesome

ROBERT L. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very familiar with this location, but perhaps the average customer is not. Providing some instructions on where to park their vehicles while shopping inside the store could help to increase their positive experience.

JESSICA B. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location will be perfect when construction is finished.

CASSANDRA W. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome!

William W. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great addition to downtown STL.

brenice a. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck was brand new and was so easy to drive.

KEITH G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got there a few minutes before closing. The representative was very courteous and helpful even though my check-in delayed her leaving.

norman h. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

what made this rental above and beyond excellent was the young lady that helped us she was pleasant she was engaging she was funny she made the rental worth it

Vedran M. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the continues improvement! Nothing but good experiences with this location and staff! Cheers,

Sonseeri C. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a pleasurable experience.

Rebecca L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed to pick it up at one location on Saturday 5/30 in the morning. Then I get a text to pick it up on tucker blvd but I can't get it until 3:30 in the afternoon. Then I was charged for a utility Dollie and they didn't have any. Paid for 20 miles and only went 12 miles. And I was told I would be refunded the difference. And as of 6/2 that hasn't happen.

keith a. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Thanks

Tamikca S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, and although I made several changes to my reservations they accomadated me every time. Made the move just that much easier, which made all the difference.

lakeisha l. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great thanks

James M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck ran well and was easy to drive. It provide just the right amount of hauling space. Two minor issues were a broken sun visor and a faulty load air pressure sensor in the left rear tire. Scott said that he would get both fixed.

Vedran M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once your renovation is over, just continue to treat your customers well and keep up the continues improvement. Thanks for the smooth rental. The staff was great.

LELAND C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was obviously a lot of construction going on at this location. dust everywhere. Personnel were great. Professional and courteous...

LAVELLA S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent

Greg P. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us check out our uhaul was very pleasant, efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend this site for rental.

timothy h. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the drivers side floor was muddy to the point i had to clean my shoes,the whole store area was covered in dust. i saw the remodeling, but they could have done a better job of keeping the dust in the remodeling area. worker very nice, helpful

Matt G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much.. great friendly assistance. And I had forgotten that I had rented blankets.. they reminded me. That helped a lot! Thanks!

Kevin M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the excellent service

Travis C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dusty from renovations...other than that..

mike d. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the call center. I had a refund given to me but it was put on some card that they had on file. I ALWAYS paid cash for my trucks. I called the call center to get it fixed and they told me they would not fix it. The lady i spoke to also told me thatshe ran uhaul. Lol. What a joke of a company

Halimah W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The only issue was the tech that put the tire on the rack did not secure the vehicle. When we got to our destination over 700 miles away the truck did not have the flaps over the wheel. They were completely off. The car was fine though!

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

MOLLY M on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very helpful. As soon as my box arrived to St. Louis the staff made me feel very comfortable with my stuff being there and that it was in good hands.

JEAN C on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way too much confusion regarding payments...no one except in st. louis new what they were doing. very bad info and poor service all the way around...would NEVER use again...very unprofesional service

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!