U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LELAND C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was obviously a lot of construction going on at this location. dust everywhere. Personnel were great. Professional and courteous...

LAVELLA S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent

Greg P. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us check out our uhaul was very pleasant, efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend this site for rental.

timothy h. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the drivers side floor was muddy to the point i had to clean my shoes,the whole store area was covered in dust. i saw the remodeling, but they could have done a better job of keeping the dust in the remodeling area. worker very nice, helpful

Matt G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much.. great friendly assistance. And I had forgotten that I had rented blankets.. they reminded me. That helped a lot! Thanks!

Kevin M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the excellent service

Travis C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dusty from renovations...other than that..

mike d. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the call center. I had a refund given to me but it was put on some card that they had on file. I ALWAYS paid cash for my trucks. I called the call center to get it fixed and they told me they would not fix it. The lady i spoke to also told me thatshe ran uhaul. Lol. What a joke of a company

Halimah W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The only issue was the tech that put the tire on the rack did not secure the vehicle. When we got to our destination over 700 miles away the truck did not have the flaps over the wheel. They were completely off. The car was fine though!

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

HEATHER B. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as smoothly as it could. The people working this location are extremely nice and helpful. Thank you.

HEATHER B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, quick and friendly experience. It was a breeze at this location.

BRADLEY B. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott Titus and his team are all-stars. I had a great experience working with these guys.

KELLY S. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful; each of the staff really tried to make sure I got just what i needed for my job

HELEN L. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. The staff were professional in action and appearance. The facility was neat and clean as well. I would definitely use them again.

MOLLY M on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very helpful. As soon as my box arrived to St. Louis the staff made me feel very comfortable with my stuff being there and that it was in good hands.

TIERRA M. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was awesome

Constantine T. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce the rates.

JEAN C on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way too much confusion regarding payments...no one except in st. louis new what they were doing. very bad info and poor service all the way around...would NEVER use again...very unprofesional service

TERRY G. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue I have with this location is the mover they recommended never showed up. He has since contacted me and told me he had the wrong date in his notes. However, I left him three messages as I was traveling to St. Louis and asked him to return my call to confirm he was still going to meet me at my apartment with none of these calls returned. He has also apologized for the misunderstanding and providing me with cash as compensation. I appreciate that he is at least trying to make it right but it really caused issues as I had a finite amount of time to get my apartment set as my boss was in town starting the next day. I was not at all prepared form my meeting with my boss due to the lack of assistance I received. I understand this person has a great track record and this was a one time issue. I hope that is truly the case since Uhaul is putting their reputation on the line by recommending this mover.

VANESSA W. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was so helpful and informative. Everything ran way smoother than I expected.

Laurie B. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fantastic! They went above and beyond when we returned our rental truck. The parent company of U-Haul should use these people as the standard for customer service, something the parent company is sorely lacking, Once again U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St. Louis was fantastic to deal with!

KATHRYN W. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience both in pickup and drop off. Staff was attentive and kind. We ended up using the u haul past our reservation schedule with no issue from management which was greatly appreciated. We don't have any recommendations for improvement. Y'all were great!

david h. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

parking it when returning was a bit difficult......

Tami S. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly! Super helpful staff!

garrry t. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make your web site easy to use like when u want to use the U Box it ask u for what type of vicele u going to use like u used your trucks it doesn't give u that option u have to put in the make years what if u don't have a truck or car or van.

LARRY D. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yery Happy, Scott and his team do a Great Job. I will contact them again if I need a bigger truck!!!

NICK H. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was pretty awesome. I think the uhaul location is just okay in terms of a facility, but the process was SUPER smooth, clear and friendly. I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for moving services or rentals. The staff made the experience pleasurable.

Gregory L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything to add that wouldn't be general questions i.e: gas type, where to bring vehicle back to etc.

Daniel D. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a very pleasant experience . Off street parking would be a great addition.

Gina J. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy pick up

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!