U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Daniel D. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a very pleasant experience . Off street parking would be a great addition.

Gina J. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy pick up

KELLY M. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was exceptional. One suggestion...make sure your customer is renting a large enough truck. I started with a 14 - switched up to a 20 a but actually needed a 26. I had to leave items behind. All this for a 1 bedroom w/o any large appliances.

Bruce M. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You were way better than expected. Thank you

kesha c. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and efficient.

DARRIN C. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Earl Foskett and Scott Titus met me in St. Louis after a 22.5 hour drive. They were very welcoming faces and even gave me tips on things I should see and do in my new home. Thank you Team U-Haul!

COURTNEY J. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Jack S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...the personnel there were wonderful and helpful. I will use them again.

MAZYAR A. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager of the facility was very welcoming and helpful.

Michael M. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing great. Your customer rep. Joshua Jarvis was outstanding.

TONYA S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These are comments of praise. They followed up two times to confirm our reservation and pickup time. They recognized our concern for size of trailer and cost savings, so this asst manager found the newer model with the barn doors that was a life saver in having just enough room to fit everything. Check out was timely, courteous and friendly.

LYNDA W. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was really annoying that the hand truck and blankets were attached to the inside of the truck and taking up space that could have been used for hauling stuff. Everything else was good; the people were great.

RICHARD P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely fast check-out process. Staff was very friendly.

Charles E. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful!

ANDREA H. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Everything went well.

JAY E. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have short term parking available for customers p/u r dropping off uhaul vehiculars. Cassandra and Scott were both very helpful and customer oriented.

JAMES N. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van when I got there my equipment was not there and still had to pay for the truck I didn't ask for

ARICA H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to extend my thanks to the 418 South Tucker Location. They have always been very professional and accommodating, and I truly sense that they value me as a customer. I ran into a very unfortunate situation during one rental and they went over and above my expectations in assisting me with a resolution. I will always call them first! GO TEAM TUCKER!!!

MARTIN G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Before I rent the truck, I knew the price would be 29-ish but it actually cost me over 90! I didn't know I had to pay the gas by how many mile I would drive and I had no choice but to accept since I didn't have a back up plan. The truck and the overall service experience was good but I'd prefer to know the how the renting process in detail actually works before hand...

VINCENT F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER

John s. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cruise control would be nice for the long haul trucks!!

Stephanie H. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Venessa was extremely kind and helpful! The truck we rented was clean and ready to go when we arrived (the heater was even on so it was nice and toasty when I got in!).

PATRICIA E. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say that Josh was very helpful and the other young lady that was there was pleasant also. I would recommend others to this location as well. It was perfect for me. Great service.

Beth B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We made a reservation online on Thursday for a 20' truck to pick up at the Ballwin, MO location. They called us Friday morning to tell us that the online system overbooked them, so after a lot of stress and back and forth they found us a 20' truck at this location. I called afterwards around Noon to confirm the truck and they said we were good to go. Then I got a call around 5pm saying they couldn't get us the truck unless we picked it up the night before or had it back by 1 the next day, neither of which they could do. After some more stress and back and forth they said they would be able to get us

ANGELA B. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Landon was great. . Very understanding and pleasant

KAREN H. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cassandra was very courteous and professional and also the young man that worked with her during my visit Thank you Ms Harvey

DANIELLE CHRISTI W. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to return truck and very good customer service

JOEY S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and painless rental process. Thank you!!

SCOIE G. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was flexible in allowing me extra return time due to a hectic parade route.

TYLER B. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little crowded inside the drop off building, but service was very good.

LYNNETTE Z. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager were very friendly and helpful. I'm new to St. Louis so they were nice to offer me information on great eateries and places to visit. My truck was ready the minute I arrived, and the manager quickly dropped what he was doing to assist me the moment I returned the vehicle. I highly recommend this location. Great staff, well maintained vehicles and equipment; and I felt valued as a customer.

Jeanine S. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is very helpful and friendly.

Holly W. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very large operation right in downtown st. louis. great location.

PATRICK S. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Larose and Scott Titus where the Best very helpful and right there for anything we needed definitely a great experience allowing my crew and I to focus on moving the customers and making them happy Thanks from Seymour Moving! everyone at South Tucker Location for your help. Patrick Seymour

jericho f. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Vanessa was great and very very nice.

Keith G. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Met me when I drove up. 2-3 min and I was on my way!

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!