start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Share |

Address

6265 Scarlett Crt
Dublin, CA 94568

(925) 829-9610

Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Sean L. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was a 24 footer that was pretty old. Felt like it needed to be retired, it barely made it over the hill and made a pinging sound everytime it downshifted. The alignment was off, you're drving down the street and the steering wheel is sideways. It got the job done but done but barely.

JUDY S. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is really nice and helpful! The van I rented was brand new and worked out perfectly. This is the third time I have rented from this location and I will again when I need to!

MATTHEW F. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

MORGAN S. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The easiest truck rental ever!

MATTHEW F. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. It was a pleasure renting from this location.

CINDY P. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

John B. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was exceptional. When I returned the trailer, they were almost done before I had even gotten out of my truck. A+.

Carlos O. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe just bad timing, but the store seemed understaffed. Everyone was overwhelmed. Too many customers were waiting for different services.

george s. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited at the cash register in line for 15 minutes with only 1 girl working. there were 3 men outside talking. this was 1pm.

RAMIN V on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to keep more cargo box trailer

WILLIAM H. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convient location for our drop off location!!

Detlef H. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was excellent!

MATTHEW F. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service as always! I wouldn't go anywhere else for renting trucks and using their storage facility.

CARL R. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck cost was too expensive - I felt it was advertised at a low daily cost and that there were hidden charges that affected the overall rental

KENNETH M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very friendly, and efficient.

KEITH N. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The engine needs a lot of work smells like it has a gas leak and the universe joints needs to be replaced

MELISSA S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In the past I've experienced long lines at this location with not enough counter help. This time it was much better! Thanks for the improvement in customer wait times!

TERRELL H. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team

Mark M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean. the mechanical operation was very poor. I have a Class A drivers license and have driven 80,0000 GVW vehicles that achieve 7 to 8 MPG. Your truck returned 4 miles per gallon. The fuel for 100 miles was $100.00! Raw gas was the odor from the exhaust until the engine began to run smoothly and then it was underpowered. The only time I went 60 MPH was going down hill and the truck was empty. This is an old piece of equipment. Very noisy driving experience. I feel a refund of $50.00 is in order as this vehicle was not maintained properly. The folks at the store are very professional and do everything to make customers happy. They are a valuable asset. Your insurance cost is very high. Consider being more competitive. I had other companies estimates and they were less expensive. Now I wonder why I went to U Haul?

Richard S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient.

JOHN S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers very curtieous and knowledgeable.

JOSEPH D. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person who helped me was very nice... Great guy

TERRELL H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just like clock work

NICOLE G on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped set up my new storage unit was extremely professional and pleasant to work with. A great customer service experience from start to finish!

IKUMI m. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the $19.95 advertisement is misleading. Ended up spending over $100+

BRUCE K on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant was rude when asked for help. Very slow. ..

LEONARD R. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. I was in and out with an auto transport in less than 20 minutes. Great team employees. Thank you Mr Robinson.

BRAD B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady who assisted me was awesome. She got my uhaul paperwork done inside and had me wait outside for my vehicle. And then she came outside and got me checked into my vehicle even though they were really busy inside and I felt as though she cared about taking care of customers.

JOHN F on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a blonde woman forgot her name who was most helpful after a stressful moving experience. It was much appreciated!

GINGER D. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation to pick up a truck in Livermore, CA. I was told that there were no trucks available for the 29th unless I made a reservation. When a call was made to me on the 28th to confirm my reservation, I was told at that point, that I would have to go to Dublin to pick up the truck. Dublin is 11 miles, the Livermore location is about 5 miles, at $1.09 per mile that is a big difference.

CATHY M. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent with Uhaul to do my business , but would like a discount for using this. I pick/drop off heavy items and thought how high you charge for mileage, why not give discounts to loyal uhual customers. I would love to rent weekly but the mileage is what stops me. You should offer unlimited mileage so you will get more of my business fot me. Please think about how much more people like myself will rent more. Thank You C Miller

Piero T. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Going

Pedro I. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments on needed improvements. The staff was attentive and quick and offered help proactively. I will use again on the 26th and used their storage facility as well. Great location.

john b. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't charge the mi.the way you do.I picked up the truck with ####.9 mi on it as I drove out the gate of uhaul i was charged a mi.NO BIG DEAL IF YOUR YOUR GOING SEVERAL MI. BUT I WAS ONLY GOING A FEW MI.

Robert T. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff go beyond there duties to help you. I have rented numerous time from here and they have always performed at a high level.

DAN L. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented trailers and vans about 4 or 5 times over the last 10 years at Dublin U-Haul. These folks are always quick to get you taken care of explain the rules thoroughly. Better yet when you take it back they get you check out and on your way quickly!

george s. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i called UHaul and was told the hitch was in stock and set an appt for 10am on Saturday. When I arrived it wasn't there. they said they would go get one and asked me to come in at 9am the next day. When Icame in at 9, they said they were really busy and my appt was 11am. They decided they could do it at 9am and the hitch was installed. Do you see a need for improvement?

kunling l. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank u for not charging me for the extra 30 minutes after the 24 hour due.

horacio h. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was exactly as expected I had a kind of emergency and I needed help fast and quick and it was what I got I called for a car dolly it was available got there to pickup and 5 minutes later I was in the road Thank you

SIDNEY H. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer experience this time was 100% better and I see new caring employees.

RAMIN V. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from Abraham Have more enclosed trailer available.

susan g. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We visited the U-Haul store many times the past week. We purchased boxes, tape, and reserved a truck. Each time we were there, all staff members were polite and helpful.

Jonathan S. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always enjoyed the professionalism at your dublin offices.

bill m. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve. The service was great both at pickup and drop off. The trailer was the best I've ever towed. The pre-checkin online helped speed things through the checkout. Good job u-haul

ERIK W. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times and have always had a positive experience picking up and returning equipment- well done!

Krystina R. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us with transaction was very personable, patient, and knowledgable. Very satisfied with experience

Nate P. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and professional treatment - the crew works hard to make sure the customer feels comfortable. Thanks-

EMAN T. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They people who helped me were awesome! Thank You!

TERRELL H. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse ever

DALE S. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I needed a truck to pick up at one local address and drop off at my local address -- 15 miles total. It seemed that all the red tape getting me out the door took longer than it did for me to drive the 15 miles and return the truck. Definitely needs streamlining. Perhaps having the customer do all the paperwork on line would speed things up so they could just appear, show ID, get the key, and drive off.

JENNIFER E. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have none I was very happy

KRISTIN S on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stored my household goods for six months. I was not given a refund for renting the unit for half of my final month when I paid the month in full.

SIMON H. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best service experiences I have had in a long time. Well done.

JILL C. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a happy bunch!!!

JACK W on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was excellent.

Ian M. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Slick service, and friendly, at both ends from Craig (I think - the ex-rugby player) at pickup to Charles at drop -off. Oh, and the guys who checked the truck in and out were good too. Overall OUTSTANDING

GONZALO J. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had issue with gas measuring gauge. I received the tank 3/4 full. It went doen to almost half with use. I drove aprox. 50 miles. When I put gas to return it with 3/4 the gas measuring gauge on the truck didn't move or moved slightly upward. So I kept on putting more gas. Then the tank was full. So I ended up putting 45 dollars of gas when it should have been at most 20 (at 3.77 a gallon) according to the information given to me at the return facility that the truck should do about 10 miles per gallon. The contract says no reimbursement for excess gas. But here, the gas measuring was faultu in the truck. So even though I was checking continuosly to stioop putting gas as soon as it reached 3/4, with a faulty gas measurement no way to stop. Driving to the return location in Dublin, the dial suddenly rose all the wway to full. The person at the returnin facility said he couldn't do anything and suggested I call u-haul. I did. My claim was taken and I was told I would get an answer within 36 hours. That was Feb 27. Today is March 6, I have not received an answer. I was told also to check progress on my claim on uhaul.com/review. This just gives me access to this survey, no info with regard to my claim. I expect a refund of at least 25 dollars credited back into my credit card. If you need copy of the gas receipts (which I offered when i talked to Michael when placing the claim) I can scan and e-mail them to you. I look forward to a response from U-Haul. my e-mail address is gjanerq@gmail.com. My contract # 23507548. Thank you Gonzalo Janer

DEBORAH F. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented truck on Friday around 6:30pm and had to have it back by 7-9am the next morning. Not a full day rental. Not fair.

ricardo D. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should not have to require customers to fold furniture pads, specially if U-Haul will clean them and re-wrap them later. This exercise just does not make any sense and it is an inconvenience for customers.

DEVIN K. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is teribble. Remington should be fired! If I had any other choice I would have went somewhere else. He didn't let me talk to manager and was so unhelpful and inflexible. Never using uhaul again. I guess your company policy is fuck your clients, don't have the truck they order ready. Switch pickup locations and then again don't have the truck. Won't let me talk to manager and will not let use use other trucks or trailers. Wasted a whole day and we paid more then quoted! Remember this uhaul.! You can sheer a sheep may times but you can skin it only once. You skinned me! I'm taking my business else where next time.

BENNY T. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer support, but two few people at the counter had to wait in line 15 minutes. Also there are not enough Tie down hooks and or places to tie off the load inside the trailers. The wood strips with the slots for tie off on the sides are not very good or sturdy. It seems to me U-haul should do better than this given it reputation in the industry.

Steve F. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

rented a trailer and got my job done, thanks

robert b. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!

GUY R. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, in and out in a timely fashion.

MATTHEW F. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always professional, always courteous, always dependable. This is a great facility.

LINDA K. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We originally requested a different location but were told the day before we moved that we would have to drive an additional 15 miles to pick up the truck at a different location. Once there, the size truck we reserved was not available and we had to get a smaller truck.

CHRIS M. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Everything was ready on time, though they missed the order of an extra dolly. I cam back the next day and was given the dolly at no extra charge. Moving took a little longer than expected, so I called them to know i wouldn't be back by the 4pm drop off time. They told me I could return the truck before close of business at no extra cost. Top marks for customer service.

CRAIG P. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. In and out in less than 5 minutes!

MARK D on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Surprised at the facility and pricing. Nice helpful young lady that made this experience very easy.

Barry J. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and customer service!

LADD C on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this new service--- was not looking forward to driving 1200 Miles with my belongings . Quick, easy, and a good way to move stuff

lydia w. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first walk in to the showroom my thinking was wow, all these cardboard boxes!! It does make the place very crowed. Guess there must have been a sale on Cardboard??? Makes a great maze!!!

JENNIFER N. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had only been on the road for 5 minutes when I got a warning light about the tires. I pulled over and since it was still so close I called the Dublin location and told them what was going on and instead of answering me they transferred me to the 800 number for roadside assistance. Then I was told to drive to another location (that was nearby) to get the truck inspected. I drove there to find the location closed (it was a Sunday). I then had to call back roadside assistance and go through the entire story once again. I was then told about another location (the phone rep verified it was open). I got there and told the staff about what had happened and they seemed confused why I was even there. Then they checked the air pressure in all tires (they were in the acceptable range) and then said "it must be a faulty sensor". I still had 100 miles to drive to my destination. First, I can't believe the run around I got from all the phone calls. Second, I can't believe the staff checking the tires didn't seem concerned to put me on the road. And finally, that saying your equipment is faulty and putting a customer in that faulty truck does not indicate you care about the customer. What would have happened if I had a blowout on the highway? I find the way my issue was treated as a non-issue when I have a big yellow sensor flashing at me for 100 miles totally unacceptable! I'm very disappointed in this rental experience!

LISA T. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast!

JOHN H. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a 6 x 12, dual axle trailer and it was ready when I got there. The sales guy gave me options on renting it one way or returning it to Dublin and he was very helpful on preping the trailer.

MICHAEL A. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole procedure was smooth and painless! The staff was very professional and competent. I'm so glad we decided to rent a pick-up from here rather than Home Depot.

JORGE P on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

espectacular services the personal is very nice

Michael L. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service, very friendly and helpful. got in and got out quick.

BARRY J. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Maria was excellent with customer service = professional, polite and informative.

MICHAEL D. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience.

Malik F. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your truck was not mantain !

Jeff H. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job and very efficient as usual. Keep up the good work!

JILL C. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's always a pleasure renting equipment from Dublin. Very efficient and friendly. I rent a lot, and it's nice that the team remembers my needs with out the drill!!! Makes it quick and easy, painless! Thanks!

LADD C on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your NEW software package gave us the most problem. Linking my box with destination options , etc. may need some IT training. Or sent your sales rep out to assist your field staff

DUANE G. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have been a better experience

VENKATESH P. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's door striping were badly worn or missing making the drive very loud. Brakes were very poor, had to apply all the body weight to stop.

FRANK A. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ease of Service and Return

MELODY C. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kudos to John who helped us out service was fast and extremely friendly hassle free, simple, and easy

Elizabeth S. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for a totally awesome experience! A+ customer service.

JOSH E on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the storage site told me I had to return the truck there, but the website said I could return it elsewhere for a discount.

Matthew S. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your helpful service! If anything needs to be recommended based on improvement; I'd say you guys should continue the charming and genuinely nice demeanor like how you were with me, and I'd definitely be back every so often just to buy an extra lock, just to see the customer service all over again!

Jeff S. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck should not reek of gasoline. The person who used it last must have spilled gasoline in the back of it.

CHRISTOPHER A on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck turn signal wasn`t working but U-Haul gave a discount on the rental so it worked out well.

JOSHUA F. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were all extremely helpful and the entire process went as planned. Good job to all involved and i would highly recommend

Jeffrey H. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super fast turn in process.

CHRIS C. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service and great equipment. This is always our first choice if we need to rent a truck or trailer. Thanks again!

Mark S. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Desk was understaffed. Took 30 minutes to get my trailer.

JUAN V. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep it going!!! great job

SHERRI S. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I keep coming back obviously you are doing something correct

IRIS C on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We picked up the Uboxes, the staff had them ready, they hitched them to our vehicle and when we returned with them they did all the work od un- hitching. Very easy and user friendly.

JOSEPH G. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, smooth service. Impressed.

JULIA C. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck window DIRTY (a little wipe down wh Windex do the trick) and interior smell of cigarette and sweats ( a cheap on dash pine freshener would HELP ALOT). U Haul so cheap to do these little things

RICHARD C. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Long wait under staffed, manager went missing and was required for my transaction so I had to wait.. Many other people waiting in line were not so happy either, I was over charged 3 times and called in to correct over charges 2 times, only had truck for an hour and charged full day plus 89cents per mile on top of daily rate ??

GIL S. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service!!

manuel a. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Robin W. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tremendous price on the MT and excellent online reservation system.

JACK W on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

HOWARD C. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and prompt. We had no wait, the truck was ready and clean when we arrived. The return of the truck was easy and pleasant.

Erin B. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service representatives were very quick and got us out with our truck in under 15 minutes.

DAVID V. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On the AT: Tie down ratchets rusted and nearly unusable & RR Clearance Light INOP Was told not to worry about it...

JILL C. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your crew always takes care of us! Best service always!

FRANCISCO M. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and professional

MATT F on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly met my needs for the 3 months I needed storage.

Daniel W. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My car did not fit on the trailer as indicated it would both online and by the U-Haul location. Car tires rubbed on both sides. Wasted $67.89 on this rental as I couldn't use the trailer.

BENJAMIN B. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was switched to the Dublin location after Oakland U-Haul failed to honor it. The Dublin office did excellent work, but I would have preferred not to have a day's delay and extra 50-mile round trip to make before getting on the road.

TIM D. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck should have been washed and there was a lot of damage on the truck but the damage was marked with littles X's. When I called Uhaul they sent me to a location about 15 miles from my house, I later found out that there was a location 2 miles from my house which would have been much more convenient. Other than that everything was good. Thanks!

DAVID D. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good people,good product,great service.

Waqas H. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have not tried the storage facility services but their rental service is pretty good. Not sure why people are complaining about their customer service ; I have rented trucks twice in last three months and received a very decent customer-friendly service. I hope it stays the same :)

RICHARD P. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super fast and friendly service what; more could ask for?8

Gail W. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very efficient--I appreciated that.

jim H. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Dublin U-Haul is excellent in every way.

DAVID G. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The blonde lady who helped me inside was great. The two gentlemen who met me outside were outstanding, also.

CAL H. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every thing went well, I ws very happy!

DENNIS M. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have utilized this location for the last five years to hual a car to Southern California. The equipment has always been available for pickup when ordered, the staff is thorough and get me on my way quickly.

TOM B. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Ordonez and his staff at the Dublin store were very friendly and service-oriented.

Larry M. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not much. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Trailer was ready when promised and was clean.

YINGHUI Y. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

DENNIS W. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the reservation was made for Livermore, CA and it was never once stated that the actual pick up location would be in Dublin, Ca.

ROBERT C. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized, helpful and professional. Thank you

MCHAEL D. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Staff was nice and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

NORMAN J. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second experience with Dublin UHaul, and it was excellent. A pretty and charming young lady checked me in, and the guy receiving the truck back were both very pleasant. My experience was as pleasant as can be. Thanks Dunlin UHaul you people are great and professional.

S WILFORD F. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. The equipment performed flawlessly.

Richard M. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have preferred a location closer to Menlo Park (Dublin is 40+ miles away), but apart from this the pick-up experience was efficient and the staff competent and friendly.

TARA S. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 45 minutes in line to pick up a truck I had reserved in advance. That wait is too long so I'd recommend having more people work on Sundays as a lot of people move that day

John E. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Problem with the trailer ID (AT2427 was not found on site) slowed me down a half hour. This kind of problem is an irritation to all concerned. Otherwise reasonably pleasant staff.

Aleksandr T. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Gus p. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reason I wouldn't come back to this U-Haul and why I wouldn't recommend this location to any of my friends is because if you have a problem and you need to have something approved and completed by the Management person, it's no response, no return calls or any concerns answered! The staff was very helpful but management not good.

BILL M. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great thank you

Ellen C. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and professional and really worked to get us going quickly.

MARK M. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental was very expensive. I had to upgrade as the equipment I needed was not available. U Haul should accommodate a patron renting equipment they have at the same price as the equipment the patron needed to rent but the location was out of stock

RALPH P. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service from all staff at this location.

WARREN B. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

MICHAEL K. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add traditional bar code readers at the counter. Wireless devices are cheap.

THOMAS P. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very clean truck in excellent condition.

BOB F. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Properly service equipment prior to rental. If one reserves equipment well in advance at a particular location, have it there when the customer arrives!

Katie J. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait time for pick-up, more workers would have been appreciated if most of the customers were scheduled pick-ups as well.

MARIE S on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg and his team far exceeded any expectations. I would happily recommend this U-Haul location to anyone! You can use me as a reference, Greg, any time.

ADRIAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always able to answer any questions I had thoroughly

JACK D on 12/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to remove clutter at desk. Need procedure to avoid waiting unreasonable lengths of time.

ROBERT F on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Took time to listen to my concerns and needs and clearly explain options.

MOURAD M on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$10/Mo 24 hrs fee should be disclosed and well posted to costumers not to mislead them with 24hrs access label!

ELISHA C on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

JACK D on 10/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

RENEE B on 9/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my storage locker because of the lock I used. I have not received any response from Uhaul, nor have I received any refund or credit to my account for having no access to it.

RENEE B on 9/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After being locked out of my unit that was paid through the month, and the staff refusing to remove their lock so I could access my unit, since they did not like my lock, I took my business elsewhere.

ALEXANDER L on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

MOURAD M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish to see extended hours.

JON W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints on our UBox experience, everything made it the 2000 mile journey.

RAYANNE V on 8/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both O`fallon IL and Dublin CA staff were excellent and friendly. We appreciated their assistance and flexibility with our needs.

BEN F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

KACEE H on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful.

TOM T on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Dublin made me feel welcomed and helped to take so much stress off me during a highly stressful few days. Thanks!

CARL H on 7/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dublin staff was great helpful. UBox is clean inside, but old, beat up, damaged roof coming off. Customer service phone line is a problem - lack of computer coordination w/ Dublin site/staff.

CHUNG S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and Friendly. Excellent service.

RYAN C on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on-site staff at the Dublin office were all very helpful and very friendly and accommodated our needs. Even lent a tape-measure without hesitation to borrow. A+

IAN C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will use this facility in the future.

DOUG T on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

re: staff rating, its not that the staff person was unfriendly, but that they did not appear to know what they were doing

FREDERICK P on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as I expected it would be.

GREG P on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your rv storage rates are higher then all the other storage places around here.

BONNIE R on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remington was very nice and vety helpful when delivering the box. He was very professional also.

ALAN O on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trash lying around the storage area.

MARIELENA P on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dublin,CA U-haul location was very competent and helpful. My items in the U-box arrived on time and in good condition. Thanks!

KEVIN N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access I paid for never worked, place behind my boat kept spraying water on it, Uhaul people were great. Randy and Julia?? great to work with, friendly, helpful with my access issues.

LANECE T on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this location to those who want a professional and satisfying experience.

IAN C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key pads for the gate in/out the storage facility was not working.

RACHEL N on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the paperwork to rent the unit went as quickly as possible.

LEN W on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager Randy Rutherford handled himself in a very professional manner and was very courteous in all of his dealings including his very capable staff assisting me.

YLENE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basically all went ok.

GEORGE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

KATRINA S on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a difficult time getting them to tell me when my box was due.

CHELSEA M on 3/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very inconvenient to have to physically go into the facility to make any changes or purchase the late access even after the employee confirmed all of my information . The staff was not helpful

LEONARD M on 3/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility staff was very friendly and took his time to show my all units I wanted to visit. That helped me decide on the perfect place.

CARLOS A on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lightbulb outside my door was dim or out, but no big deal. Thank you!

JAMES B on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

STANLEY S on 2/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok price is a little high

CHARLES W on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CHELSEA MAE F on 1/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one responded to calls even after a week. Rude staff. Puts preleins on storage units without prior notification.

BRIAN O on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reasonably priced compared to other local facilities.

JAMIE D on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytime I went in there would only be 2-3 customers in line and no less then 5 employees yet all waited about 20 mins because only 1 employee was actually helping us. Horrible customer service

LEN W on 12/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

satisfactory

ESHISH S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was cheated by customer rep that I can book storage space for a week which was wrong its only for a month minimum

GARY A on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a good job!

BEATRICE R on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average to good

JAMES B on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended.

STEPHANIE S on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lady there that day that was very friendly, and went out of her way to help me through the gate. No one else even gave a smile and were disgruntled with fellow staff.

RONALD G on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Multiple employees behind counter, only one helping a long line of customers. Does not matter why, it sends a wrong impression of the importance of customers when that happens.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The front gate is secure but all someone has to do to get in is jump the fence in the back by the rv/boat storage were the barbed wire has been removed.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rate of $175 for small outside unit for 1 month is ridiculous.

MARGARET G on 11/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was poorly staffed and the staff there were poorly trained. I got different information from different staff members.

ROBERT V on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gret job

JUSTIN C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

ROLLO K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems other than I wished there were longer hours to access our locker included in standard contract, say to 9pm.

KRYSTAL K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only showed up once to drop off my items and once to pick them up and then check out, but I had a good experience both visits.

CALISA O on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with my experience.

CHERYL C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and easy - the lock to the gagte seemed to be stuck several times. Hard to get in and out.

WILLIAM C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took three weeks to get my U-Box from Texas to my California home.

CALISA O on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased with the facility and service.

SCOTT T on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

RICHARD M on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Charles was professional - courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone with whom I interacted was polite and friendly-well run operation. Thank you.

TERRY D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BUYER BEWARE! If you have any REAL problems the crew gets rude and the manager is unreachable. I am now trying to resolve with Corporate. BEWARE!

PETER D on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage customers seem to play second fiddle to others.

DAVID S on 8/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had absolutely no issues here which taught me not to believe everything you read in the review section. Everything went smooth with convenience being the biggest plus.

JEFFREY E on 8/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited Sunday access times is off. Its the weekend and they close at 6? Also, time isnt Prorated when you close it out? Why? I didnt pay for the whole month that I used? THanks

ANNA T on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company not just providing a physical product-storage, but also an intangible product - SERVICE. Please give your employees a professional level customer service training.

MATTHEW F on 8/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked questions, there responses were given in a rude tone of voice, like they thought my questions were dumb and a waste of time. Never going here again and not recommending it to anyone.

DANA F on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very incompetent your system sucks !!!!you guys suck!!!

PETER D on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and personable

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People at counter are rude and inconsiderate

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are so rude it is unbelievable. Borders on intentional sabotage of the business

DONNA B on 7/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to close my account. i was billed for late charges 2 weeks after I vacated. Can`t get store on the phone. I think the staff is overworked.

CHARNINE S on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great Service

GEORGE V on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpfull service

DONALD E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage process was ok except the external door to our unit was locked when I got there at 9:45am.

DAVID W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process at the location was slow confusing but otherwise excellant

BRUCE I on 6/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i have used this location prior due to convience - it seems always under staffed - service is slow

BARBRA M on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they have no restroom for use by the customer

ABBY P on 6/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Refused to open a side gate so my moving driver could get in.Told driver to rent a truck to ferry stuff to 18 wheeler.Driver had to thread a needle to get through the main gate. Staff is quite rude.

BILL P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were polite, pleasant and helpful.

RYAN N on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I had contact with at this facility did their best to help me out. I thought the monthly rates were a bit pricey, but overall, it was worth it.

GARY H on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Just wished the facility was opened later on Sunday...

SUCHITHA S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Loved the experience.

JAMES A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul facility I`ve ever experienced. Staff was helpful, friendly, and professional.

PETER D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very polite and helpful.

MARTY M on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service on the lot was outstanding.

MICHAEL M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems.

OLAF B on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

te staff and facilities were great but the truck i rented was the biggest piece of junk on the road and not safe the drivers door would not close correctly you should be ashamed to rent such junk.

JAMES A on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facility best of class

LINDA B on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 1st 2 units I rented leaked. When we suggested they should fix that, the person simply shrugged. The third unit I was given had a mouse trap next to a hole near the floor.

CARLOS G on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and timely!

CONNIE M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mu experience was excellent - old fashioned customer!

PETER D on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Shelton who was detailed and helpful.

BRANDON L on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick and friendly service

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had my Travel Trailer hit by another U-Haul customer while at the Dublin,CA facility. No effort made by Manager to find out who did it, despite security cameras being used.

DOUG G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good ecperoence. We had no issues with the facility.

TRACY E on 2/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good facilty

DONNA B on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All as advertised.

JESSICA S on 2/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attentive, friendly staff

CLINT B on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice group!

ALAN S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Place and Location, clean and safe, much better than public storage in Pleasant Hill California facilities I didn t get my stuff broken into or ripped off.

NADIA S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was satisfactory.

RACHHPAL K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent services

MINDY H on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great staff. Very accomodating.

BERNADETTE B on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great clean place

ALAN S on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul chaarges extra money to access after regular hours, which I do not think is legal, since I am paying a premium for rent on a unit that I should have access for 24hours a day.

KATE H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was promised things that I never received

BARBRA M on 10/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly.

CARMEN F on 10/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

organized, but had some confusion over 1 month free. unit had some greasy spot seeping over from the next unit.

DENISE Q on 9/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PRAVEEN M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don`t force Ppl to write this thing

KENDAL S on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. great staff

VAN N on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PRice increases don`t match the facilities and service.

JAGMEENA K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KENDAL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY Polite and Efficient Staff! Highly recommend for professional conduct.

TWYLA O on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location and staff were very professional. The location was close to the Military base. A definite plus. Thank-you!

TONY D on 9/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive for a unit in comparison to other area facilities.

NOEL M on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good storage facility only issue was they screwed up my account and made my account past due. It took many tries to resolve issue with management.

LORI G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brodie was awesome!!!!!

ERIC C on 8/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that I was charged more than quoted via a phone rep when I showed up at store for 24 hour access.

ANTONY F on 8/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is too fragmented as a company too many people who don`t know what`s going on especially at the Corporate level not so much at the local facility.

TWYLA O on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would reccommend.

SUNITA P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent.

RONALD G on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like they fixed the gate issue but it was a long time coming. Otherwise a good place.

BART D on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff customer service was very professional, the overall facility maintenance and management very impressive.Thank You.

JAMES R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and customer focused, great location!

JAMES R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great, helpful and professional

DAVID L on 6/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff spent one hapf hour to set up a unit and contract, then failed to activate my access code for 90 minutes. Staff at desk did not have knowledge or their acccess rates.

MARILYN F on 6/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had used couple storage units for several years. Thanks for your service!

GRACE J on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great help from the reception staff female Melissa forgot name,maintenance ron and the young gentleman who showed me available empty units! THe reception person was super efficient and helpful!

FATME B on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is always nice . i love dublin location customer service.

RICHARD H on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have had a little trouble in the past getting through to the U-Haul counter to speak with someone, but this time, everything worked great. Thanks.

MICHAEL O on 5/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good. Prices were too high for such a long trip we had to make.

DENNIS G on 5/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service. Thank you.

MATHEW V on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

COLETTE B on 4/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service help when needed - the key pad entry could be a bit easier to use - buttons hard not very readable - it was a good experience but too expensive to continue - thanks very much.

CARLA J on 4/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

JAMES H on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend Larry in Dublin and staff at Uhaul store in Tahoe for their professionalism, friendliness and help.

NADEEM Y on 2/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The closing time should be extended to 9pm, right now the storage closing time is 7pm. After work hrs, I found difficulty to get my stuff out from storage before closing time 7pm.

CHRISTINE B on 2/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

ALFRED T on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was secure and convenient.

FERDINAND U on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems like they are reading from a script. Customer Service was still good.

CHRISTINE P on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect place to store my stuff...thanks!!

BRANDON C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. I would recommend putting trash cans around the facility.

JEFFREY R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See my email sent. 200 characters is not sufficient for actionable feedback from customers.

CHUCK W on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers friendly! Bigger space to store our RV that will be clean and away from dust and dirt from previous storage place next to a landscaping business.

DEAN J on 10/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was experienced, excellent and helpful.

MARILYN F on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is our second unit and it is at a good location. Thanks!

ANN C on 10/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage people were wonderful-the experience with trailer was-horrid -won`t let me submit what I wrote because it only allows 200 characters

MICHAEL R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dale has 0 customer service skills. he cursed at me in front of other customers because someone over the phone said something to him. no need to take it out on other customers, very non professional.

ALLEN I on 9/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

SUSANNE B on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

ELIZABETH H on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility - Not great facilities: Newark, Orange, and Jersey City, New Jersey. Rude people, dirty trucks, non-functioning air conditioner, incovenient practices.

JUAN V on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very frinedly and helpful.

PATRICK G on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at reasonable prices.

MOHAMMED S on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love all the staff they are great

LEWIS H on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful beyond the call of duty. They provided chairs while we waited for others to come to our room and helped with cleaning. Everyone always had a smile.

CHERYL C on 7/4/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The process was slow it took for ever to get my storage unit. I had to upgrade to a 15x5 U had reserved a 5x10 it was too small I had to go to he next size.

SCOTT B on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experience ... no complaints.

DAVID J on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had reason to use U-Haul Storage in both Pleasanton and in Pasadena. Your staff and the follow through of your employees was far superior to the poor service in Pasadena. Thank you.

GEORGE V on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frendly people

MICHAEL S on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good job!!

ANTONIO T on 4/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and employees were nice and easy to talk with.

GEORGE V on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpfull service

CAROLE E on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need light in rooms. Understaffed.

SAM H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. will use again

RUSSELL L on 3/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful despite Saturday being a wildly busy day. Everybody kept there cool and dealt with the rush... and still had time to joke and keep their humor!! Well done

MEREDITH P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and i was given free access to pay my bills online.

JACKY M on 3/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facility was clean and safe

MIN SEOK C on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your all!

KIMBERLYN M on 2/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the storage area closes it should still allow access OUT.I entered and it closed for the day while I was inside.The security gate area was closed and wouldnt to open to let me out.

CAROLE E on 2/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be nice. Do not like not receiving a hard copy receipt at the counter. We were charged for the free month. Still no refund as of today, Feb.27, 2010.

WILLIAM H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only draw back was when we were moving out we noticed that our unit had a leak and there were rodent droppings on the ground.

KIMBERLY R on 2/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient

NICHOLAS C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A leak in the storage facility damaged much of my stored goods. Then, I was charged a full month`s rent for staying 3 days over my monthly term.

MARY P on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff working today Saturday was VERY helpful!!

JAMES K on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ESIRIGHO O on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would like to add is if they could have better hours for the customer to gain access to their storage 24hrs and closing the lease online would be convenient.

ANNE H on 9/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location.. convenient.. easy access. no hassle

JAHLIL L on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service people were liars and had horrible attitudes. You also have to wait FOREVER to get to a customer service person b`c they are terribly understaffed.

DEBORAH C on 9/4/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Several of my payments were lost, causing an employee to be let go. There was major water damage in my unit causing over $4000 in loss to my property.

DANA A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff member on customer service line difficult when we called to switch drop off locations. She rudely asked if we knew we were under contract, it was not possible tho man at main uhaul said yes.

STEVEN G on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

ANDREW W on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager is mean to his employees

TETEDDORICO S on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is better than it looks.

ELIZABETH M on 7/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall we had a stress free transaction. Naomi was extremely courteous and helpful.

CAROL R on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every time I was there, they were very helpful and friendly

JOHN E on 7/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no-prorating policy and due-date cannot be changed policy are not very customer friendly. In this economy you should be providing better customer service.

PETURAL S on 6/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had numerous breakins during the five years I maintained my unit. The staff was not stable...not a good experience for me at all!

ALMA M on 6/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent at this location. When we arrived there was a long line but in no time at all they had assisted all the customers. Our customer service rep, Dee, made this a pleasant experience.

ELIZABETH M on 5/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access. The storage unit was clean. The staff was very helpful.

CHERYL D on 5/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude to me on more than one occasion and gave inconsistant information on several storage issues.

GREGORY B on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problem with the unit

CURTIS K on 2/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly. The rental of the truck and the rental rv space went smoothly. Thank you