U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Share |

Address

6265 Scarlett Crt
Dublin, CA 94568

(925) 829-9610

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GILL B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and competent people helped me on pick-up and return. Trailer was perfect. The entire process was very easy, and quick. Great staff at this location, wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thanks!

JOHN S. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Computer issues at booking, waited 30 mins, agent unsure how to book, wrote contract on scratch-paper charged incorrectly on final bill, several "versions" e-mailed, very confusing and tied up our cash unnecessarily over the Christmas shopping season!!! WILL NEVER USE U-HAUL AGAIN!!!

carissa j. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation in the morning and my truck was given away. There were no trucks available. I had to come back late afternoon to get one which threw off my whole moving day.

Priyank C. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned the rental truck in 1 day + 1hr abd they have charged me for 2 days (insurance included). The reason behind 1hr delay was due to battery break down of the truck. I was told by the store rep that anyhhing above 1hr will be charged as a 2nd day. Will be contacting the customer service for the credit.

EMAN T on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was super nice thorough and very friendly.

Kevin S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was a little dirty when I picked up. They offered to clean it, but I cleaned it before I used it. The running lights on the trailer went out and I had to return it at night with my flashers on for about 10-12 miles. At my return, the attendant was VERY helpful in looking into the problem. He checked into all the trailer fuses and showed me where each one was. Turns out, there was a short in the trailer which caused me to blow 2 fuses, the original one and another one when we tested it. I only wish they have given me two 15 amp fuses to replace the ones that the trailer blew. I pull trailers all the time and I've never blown a fuse on one.

GARY R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was actually a smooth rental and return the subsequent morning.

DARRELL R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very accommodating.

John K. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used both the one U-Box trailer and the two U-Box trailer in the move. The two box unit does not have a user-friendly ramp mechanism that allows for moving up the ram and into the box. The top of the ramp can only be placed a step below the floor of the U-Box and therefore is only functional for walking and stepping and not able to allow for the use of a dolly to move things into or out of the box. The ramp on the one U-Box trailer is much better and the ramp is closed aligned with the floor of the box but still not ideal. The concept is very sound and allowed me to move objects across country that would have been much more difficult and costly. If the ramp issue could be addressed you would have a true winner! Thanks to the good people you have working in California and Indy for us.

JEFFREY P. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and swift service. In and out with no problems. Smooth operation. Very professional.

MICHAEL S. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is always awesome. They are true people that care about the customers. Daniel was a rockstar!!!!

DANIELLE B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received great help from the owner!!! Staff was friendly with clean uniforms!

KIM A. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly workers...made me feel welcomed

BRENT S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need to rent a truck several more times in the next few months. Your mileage charges make your trucks too expensive for me. I'd like to have an unlimited miles contract for your trucks.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I once vowed never to use this location again, as the people were so horrible. Several years later I returned, and found a completely different experience. Well done.

SANDY P. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the speed with which we were in and out, with the pickup and the return!

MARK D. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned the trailer the same day I used it. The clerk never checked it in. He said he would and never did. First I was charged for 2 days (lazy, never checked in) then when I saw it on my AMEX, they said they couldn't figure out how to refund it. Had to make a trip to the store. they finally refunded it. then i got a call from the manager saying I still had the trailer - two weeks later. This store is really screwed up. WANT A CALL FROM CORPORATE.

Tazia M. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was a little smelly and the steering wheel was sticky, but overall it did the job.

CHEOH T. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

On 12/1/14, I booked a 26 footer for 12/6 with confirmation. When I tried to pick up the truck on 12/6, the checkout attendant told me they computer didn't show the 26 footer reservation. So I went to look for the confirmation email only to discover that there was an email in my inbox on 12/6 itself indicating the reservation was switched to a 20 footer without me realizing it. It is kind of sneaky. This is not a good way to build trust with customer. In the end they gave me a 24 footer. And, the equipment was old with weak battery. It took a few cranks to start the engine initially. After using the tiny little dim light in the container/cargo during loading for a couple hrs, I had to get it jump started. (Perhaps it is my problem, but I'd imagine that little light should not have killed the battery.)

Nathan M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More Emploees at the check out counter to expedite my rental. That was definitely the longest wait in the whole experience.

geoffrey r. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Stephen W. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I used your Express Checkout, but due to counter staff shortages, i had to wait longer in line to give staff the Express Checkout paperwork, than I did getting the trailer attached to my vehicle. When I returned the trailer, the line at the counter was even longer - mid afternoon on a weekday. In my experience Express Checkout has no value, the counter clerk still needed to see my Drivers License and credit card.

Harry A. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep the truck reservation as ordered

Robert Y. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one was there when I drove up to return the truck. Went inside and only 1 clerk who was with a customer. Once the 2nd guy showed up a few minutes later I was able to get checked out

John M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out time was excessively long if you waited in the office due to only one agent working the counter.

Denise C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bee the customer service manager was great

ADAM M on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very prompt on taking care of anything that came up. Overall a great experience.

Jessica C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

NARASIMHASWAMY P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kk

roy m. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personal greetings average, more eye contact when speaking to customers. If you offer coupons/ specials for repeat customers.... Thanks!

Nilesh S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

By ensuing that you deliver on time or don't charge. I still have not heard anything on the $50 refund per day of delay. It's over $300 and no one has communicated about this with me. They have already charged me in full.

STEVEN L J. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wait time was a bit long but everything else was good. Friendly and helpful service by all techs

TODD S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 24ft truck 10 days in advance and the only truck I was able to get was a 14ft. I had to move a 3 bedroom house. Was very disappointed not getting the truck I orderd. However, the Dublin manager was very apologetic and gave me some extra items free of charge.

MATT M on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the Dublin Scarlet Drive location was very helpful.

REMINGTON R. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excelent service

Jeff S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more utility dollies as none were available when I rented the truck. They offered an appliance dolly for $10 but very impractical for moving boxes! Daniel was great and also Samir. Truck was clean and in great working order. I would rent at this location again.

leonore s. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flagstaff AZ needs more knowledgeable staff. Had issues with tail lights and they were not able to fix

Rob S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We ordered a truck with a ramp and were very disappointed to see the truck we received did not have one. We managed to get the item moved anyway and were pleased that U-Haul made it right by lowering our rental fee

jason e. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience that I had with Uhaul. Thank You.

RICHARD H. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 17' truck online a week in advance for Dublin, CA. I was told I had to go to San Ramon CA. They didn't have a 17' ended back in Dublin and had to take a 14' . Had to make two trips costing more in fuel and labor time. They did add a day and miles. This was not the fault of the Dublind store but our the online experience. I've used UHUAL before with minor issues. This time it busted the bank. I will have to rethink using UHUAL next time. I need to be able to depend on the service I use.

Ynocencio G. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great van and good customer service!

LAURE R. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing much, same as above very helpful and friendly.

LAURE R on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. I found just what I was looking for.

Fred H. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very amicable crew; good quality service and equipment.

THOMAS B. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are always very professional and very helpful.

EMANUEL N. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and excellent service.

MARY T on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit for about a year and a half. I always found the facility clean and my unit clean and well lit. Great experience!! Thank you for a great storage opportunity.

MICHAEL C. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is awesome, he has a great attitude, and very professional. I would definitely comeback again.

JUDITH S on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, clean, no hassle storage.

ARTHUR M. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience with this location. very happy with customer service.

Alexander K. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 trailer during last two weeks and both time the experience was great.

RICK T. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

SHAHNAZ K. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service for sure?? The agent was very rude& hostile He throw my driver lisence and credit card at me.. He did not apologize when he first claimed my DL was expired., Not sure if he was disoriented? And clearly very nasty approach I don't think the management should allow such a person to work as a customer service position.. His name Remington? He had multiple earings...

Kathleen M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have had mixed results using U-Haul. Without exception the site staff and service was excellent at this location.

DANIEL R. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Thank you

SHAWN D. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You charged me for 4 days even though I returned it on the day I rented it. You also attached no phone number to your criminal and erroneous bill. I am still waiting for contact from someone about this. I guess I'll have to alert my credit card company about this fraud. I feel like I'm dealing with a shady, backdoor crankster rather than a national company.

CARMEN F. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great trying to help make the pin fit on the tow hitch. Process was easy and efficient too.

JAMES C. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service, outstanding staff

ROBERT C. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited for over an hour and a half to have my tire changed because someone had to drive from sacramento to change the tire despite the fact that I was sitting in the uhaul parking lot on location.... Next to a pile of tires... When I initially made the reservation I wanted to pick up in Reno but couldn't because they could not ACTUALLY confirm that there would be a physical tow dolly on location.

REMINGTON R. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:)

DAVID O. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff that we encountered was extremely helpful and attentive to our needs and answered all our questions - very nice to encounter!!!!

BEN F. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diesel engines for better fuel economy!

Jodi T on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great and a great value

Janet E. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Saved so much money by using U-Haul!

WILLIAM L. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most courteous personnel in the world! No problems, fast service at both ends . Equipment worked fine. Fair rate.

AARON C. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was helpful, friendly, prompt and knowledgeable. GREAT EXPEIRIENCE !!!!!!!!!!!

JENNIFER E. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasant experience

AARON S. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Amazing!!!!

Dale B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service.Fast and easy.

Az A. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clarify Uhaul tip policy. I'm never sure if i should tip the Uhaul employee who helps me hitch/un-hitch a trailer or not. Some have accepted tips, others were almost offended. not sure what is the right protocol

LOWELL E. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

William G. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service!

MICHAEL M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There seemed to be a gentleman living in one of the units. I accessed my unit twice, and he was there both times. He parked his vehicle extremely close, and he disappeared inside for several hours.

FLOYD M. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve the management and customer service.

Trevor F. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually, everything was perfect. Convenient location, ample parking, very friendly and efficient staff - please don't change anything!

Rhonda W. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't switch pick up location at the last minute.

STEVEN S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, fast & affordable. Great service.

JOHN S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the windshield was so dirty it made it impossible to see out when the sun hit it.

HANK S. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, great and prompt experience. I was especially pleased with the return process. I would not assume that when renting a trailer the customer needs a cargo van to pull it. I had to delete i once on the phone and again at the location.

Helen S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent a uhaul every week for my business. This location is the best.

RICARDO C. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The AT I got was missing two bolts from the safety strap one per side. The guy helping me out couldn't get my name or address right even when he had my license in front of him. He was more concerned talking to his coworkers than giving me the attention I deserve. Never again

Neha B. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would have been much better if some one from the team explained about the functioning of the vehicle, I have to ask some one to explain how to operate the vehicle as it was first time I was driving a truck.

JILL C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has the nicest and knowledgeable help! I always look forward to using this Uhaul. Always very helpful and friendly!

ANDREA N on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cockroaches in my boxes. Hopefully not in my new home!

JOHN T. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vans are usually dirty on outside, especially the windows...most Uhaul locations have this problem.

TREVOR Y. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service from dublin ca staff

Linda B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was fast and easy

RALPH L. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went very smoothly. They know what they are doing.

BEVERLY M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was a object in my tire that your staff didn't check so instead I spent 2 hours of my time calling the office and trying to get a new truck which you didn't have any left and then I had to call roadside assistance that could have been avoided if your staff would have done their job and checked and made sure the truck was ready to go. Not satisfied with this experience at all.

LINETTE K. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly efficient and friendly, I almost want to go back just to hang out with them!

JEFF S. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

TREVOR Y. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dublin California location has excellent service. I never have any problems with staff, rental equipment or price.

forrest s. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome location. Highly recommended

JOHN H. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service! quick and efficient! thank you!

BARRY M. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Been coming here for a very long time, 20+ years, always happy with the service, staff is friendly and polite, which is refreshing in this type of service industry. My experience gets better and better every time I rent a truck. I never go anywhere else, thanks for the great service!

Robert C. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the manager letting me change my reservation from a larger trailer with a ramp, to a smaller motorcycle trailer, which fit my needs better!

ROBERTO L. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How about offering the customer a free bottled water when we pick up the vehicle like some of your competitors

Kenneth O. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I walked in to the store/office I saw one person on the far right behind the counter helping a customer. I waited in line behind this customer for a few minutes until the woman at the counter told me that there was someone else available to help me at the other end (left side). Since there are a bunch of product racks between each of the four(?) counters, I was not able to see that there was someone else at the other end that could help me when I walked in. I assume that she was not able to see me standing there either until I walked over in front of her.

RAY E. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Laura B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Treat your business customers with priority and don't cancel CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS and not tell them about it! I showed up to rent my truck and trailer, and they had no equipment for me because an unknown person cancelled my reservation?. All local dealers were out of trailers. Had to rent truck from one uHaul and drive 25 miles in wrong direction to rent the trailer...which means four trips to uHaul around one business trip.

Richard R. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Staff was efficient, courteous and knowledgable. Returning the rental was easy and fast.

Daniel D. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have always had good service from U-Haul Dublin. I am in Reno now and hope to get the same great service here.

Jennifer F. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Service, easy to book online, they took good care of me I was in and out in just a few minutes! The cargo van was exactly what we needed to move some large furniture

JOE S. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

See above! Great service! Great location off hwy. easy to get into.

Kenneth S. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

kunling l. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is probably the 10th time i rent trailer. i wish i have account w uhaul for less entering data and possible member duscount.

Gary C. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

jeff b. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager at this location is awesome. He used to work at the main Oakland location on international blvd under a a manager there who is the most unprofessional liar who is hardly ever onsite and provides one of the poorest roles of leadership I have seen. I live in Oakland but will be traveling to the Dublin location for my future rentals. I rent often enough that my opinion should matter. Lose the zero manager at the Oakland location and hire someone who at least shows up more than two half days a week. Your employees at that location routinely leave due to the manager. The Dublin location is excellent! Regards, Jeff Brown Stolen loaded uhaul truck victim with full uhaul insurance who was told to fuck off. Still not settled.......accountability is dead. 510-919-5512

SCOTT V. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seem a little expensive

CARL B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone there did a great job. Thanks

trevor y. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dublin, CA location is always friendly, reliable, helpful and good prices. great staff.

DAVID K. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dublin U-Haul is the Bomb. Helpful, fast and friendly.

ROBERT M. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer experience. I was taken acre of immediately and the drop off went smooth. Propmt service & great employees.

John L. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, excellent experience with very cordial customer service in the front and back end.

Terry P. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a trailer available as confirmed. Your reservation system is useless. I originally planned this trailer last week IN FREMONT and was told I could pick it up IN STOCKTON, about 90 miles away. Very poor business. NOT THIS FACILITY'S FAULT Staff in Fremont were very helpful.

JAMES Z. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was first rate. Thank you.

MICHAEL D. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and efficient. So why, when I left my Fastrack in the rental truck was it not a priority for anyone to call me to let me know? Instead, the cleaning crew tossed it in a tray and waited for me to come back and claim it. I guess I should be grateful that it was still around. Still, I was disappointed I didn't get a call.

DENNIS W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower the price down a little and get free miliage

Bruce W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sweep out the trailer.

TIMOTHY c. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it when company does what they say, no problems at sll

Sandra P. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was checked in quickly and when I returned, checked out quickly. Very personable and efficient service!

NANCY R. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy experience to schedule and pick up our truck.

lanitra c. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was full of dog hair had allergic attack besides being rerouted to another drop off location she a overall unpleasant situation

WILLIAM H. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windows in the truck we rented were not clean inside and out. I had to clean them at the filling station before we left. I don't care if the outside of the truck is not sparkling, but the windows should be.

Steve W. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation at a different location when I got there my reserved equipment wasn't there. I had to go to a different location waste more time/ gas then told I had to return the equipment to location rented from or pay a substantial fee. Not happy

ELLIOTT J. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The information I entered into the website when filling out my equipment reservation did not seem to transfer well to the employees at the office. As a result I was nearly charged double. The employees did not seem to understand the rental program where a customer returns the truck to the same center, and tried to charge me for a very long one way trip. I nearly had to miss work waiting for a call to make sure that I wasn't charged nearly $200 extra, however it seems that in the end the issue was rectified. It seems like employees need to be trained better to understand online reservations, and that they need to communicate more clearly with customers to make sure that there is no misunderstanding about the way a equipment rental is charged. As a result of the stress of this rental I will look harder for options other than Uhaul next time I move.

JIM H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Good job!

Jason S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I modified my request prior to rental to include insurance. I selected insurance during the sign in (or I thought I had). My truck was damaged and I find out when I return that the insurance was not on the contract. I will NEVER rent with U-Haul again. I'm going to go rate on yelp now.

manual r. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am concern the method that the gas tank, mileage was calculated. More specific is that gauge indicated a point and I traveled about 7-10 miles. Looked at the gauge and read 1/4 of the tank. So before I returned it I put in 1 gallon of gas. Then the gauge returned to the spot as to when I took the truck out. I believe that 1 gallon of gas for traveling 7-10 miles was very high. I took pictures of the gauge before, after putting the gas in and another picture when the truck was returned to your location. I definitely feel that something was wrong with the gauge or something else but I definitely do not believe that the truck used 1 gallon to travel 7-10 miles. This is disappointing as I had rented several times before and have not experience this. Concern? Yes.

Rusty B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. I normally use this facility even though its farther from my home.

kathy o. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more sales associates. the one's that were there were excellent. great customer service and they were super busy with cranky customers.

CECILE H on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was wonderful, from start to finish. They were helpful, courteous, knowledgable, and friendly. Best storage experience I`ve had and I`ve had a bunch!. Thank you very much.

christopher q. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Competent staff efficient good check in an check out

Elias T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was on met me at the truck handled the drop off quickly.

BRYAN H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellant customer service! Seemed like employees genuinely care about the customers and making their move as painless as possible! Only suggestion would be to have more information in store, on the service of hiring moving help from your website. Keep up the good work!

Gueorgui T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent the truck with full tank.

JOSEPH W on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please refer to Greg email and my yelp review!

Gary N. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Raymond C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will rent again if I ever need to rent a van in the future.

Krystine B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck has issues when driving over 55 on freeway. It needs to be fixed.

Mary G. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff. would use again and recommend. ;)

eileen c. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again the staff was really helpful - Daniel especially. Also super quick in getting your trailer hooked up and taken off - love that!

Catherine W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very pleasant. Instructions posted for after-hours drop off were not quite clear (info posted on door/contract). I wasn't sure which paperwork I could keep versus what I had to leave (print out versus carbon copy info in folder). I left everything and it worked out, but that left me with no documentation until I received the follow up email. All in all, very good experience. Thank you.

FRED C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Except for poor acceleration, long brake pedal travel, noisy cab, and vague steering, the truck was perfect! ;-)

Gisele G. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online check-in was great It helped expedite the process quickly!

BRIAN K on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was excellent

LORRAIN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Greg Ordonez and the entire staff at Dublin Uhaul was extremely helpful! They were very friendly and caring. Lorrain Taylor, Founder/CEO 1000 Mothers to Prevent Violence

FRANCESCO P on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent.

LANCE L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was outstanding, I`d highly recommend this location

LEIF C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dublin location is good. Oakland Coliseum, on the other hand, screwed me out of my reservation. Customer service told me I was out of luck.

KAY S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An exemplary store with all the supplies and equipment needed for a move of any size. Excellent staff who deal well with happy and unhappy customers.

KAY S on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dublin, CA gives excellent service. Especially Bee.

EDWARD A on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Emails start before the due date, on the actual due date emails show double amts due plus phone calls start. There is no reason for these aggressive tactics. Give people a chance to pay the bill!

SAGAR S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish they were open for longer hours during the weekend.

FRANCESCO P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was very helpful and very informative.

JEFFREY M on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility was great. The only thing I didn`t like was the extra charge for 24 hour access so I opted for the more limited access and later regretted it.

RAMIN V on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to keep more cargo box trailer

NICOLE G on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped set up my new storage unit was extremely professional and pleasant to work with. A great customer service experience from start to finish!

BRUCE K on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant was rude when asked for help. Very slow. ..

JOHN F on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a blonde woman forgot her name who was most helpful after a stressful moving experience. It was much appreciated!

KRISTIN S on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stored my household goods for six months. I was not given a refund for renting the unit for half of my final month when I paid the month in full.

JACK W on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was excellent.

MARK D on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Surprised at the facility and pricing. Nice helpful young lady that made this experience very easy.

LADD C on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this new service--- was not looking forward to driving 1200 Miles with my belongings . Quick, easy, and a good way to move stuff

JORGE P on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

espectacular services the personal is very nice

LADD C on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your NEW software package gave us the most problem. Linking my box with destination options , etc. may need some IT training. Or sent your sales rep out to assist your field staff

JOSH E on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the storage site told me I had to return the truck there, but the website said I could return it elsewhere for a discount.

CHRISTOPHER A on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck turn signal wasn`t working but U-Haul gave a discount on the rental so it worked out well.

IRIS C on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We picked up the Uboxes, the staff had them ready, they hitched them to our vehicle and when we returned with them they did all the work od un- hitching. Very easy and user friendly.

JACK W on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

MATT F on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly met my needs for the 3 months I needed storage.

MARIE S on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg and his team far exceeded any expectations. I would happily recommend this U-Haul location to anyone! You can use me as a reference, Greg, any time.

ADRIAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always able to answer any questions I had thoroughly

JACK D on 12/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to remove clutter at desk. Need procedure to avoid waiting unreasonable lengths of time.

ROBERT F on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Took time to listen to my concerns and needs and clearly explain options.

MOURAD M on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$10/Mo 24 hrs fee should be disclosed and well posted to costumers not to mislead them with 24hrs access label!

ELISHA C on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

JACK D on 10/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

RENEE B on 9/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my storage locker because of the lock I used. I have not received any response from Uhaul, nor have I received any refund or credit to my account for having no access to it.

RENEE B on 9/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After being locked out of my unit that was paid through the month, and the staff refusing to remove their lock so I could access my unit, since they did not like my lock, I took my business elsewhere.

ALEXANDER L on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

MOURAD M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish to see extended hours.

JON W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints on our UBox experience, everything made it the 2000 mile journey.

RAYANNE V on 8/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both O`fallon IL and Dublin CA staff were excellent and friendly. We appreciated their assistance and flexibility with our needs.

BEN F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

KACEE H on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful.

TOM T on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Dublin made me feel welcomed and helped to take so much stress off me during a highly stressful few days. Thanks!

CARL H on 7/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dublin staff was great helpful. UBox is clean inside, but old, beat up, damaged roof coming off. Customer service phone line is a problem - lack of computer coordination w/ Dublin site/staff.

CHUNG S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and Friendly. Excellent service.

RYAN C on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on-site staff at the Dublin office were all very helpful and very friendly and accommodated our needs. Even lent a tape-measure without hesitation to borrow. A+

IAN C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will use this facility in the future.

DOUG T on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

re: staff rating, its not that the staff person was unfriendly, but that they did not appear to know what they were doing

FREDERICK P on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as I expected it would be.

GREG P on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your rv storage rates are higher then all the other storage places around here.

BONNIE R on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remington was very nice and vety helpful when delivering the box. He was very professional also.

ALAN O on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trash lying around the storage area.

MARIELENA P on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dublin,CA U-haul location was very competent and helpful. My items in the U-box arrived on time and in good condition. Thanks!

KEVIN N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access I paid for never worked, place behind my boat kept spraying water on it, Uhaul people were great. Randy and Julia?? great to work with, friendly, helpful with my access issues.

LANECE T on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this location to those who want a professional and satisfying experience.

IAN C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key pads for the gate in/out the storage facility was not working.

RACHEL N on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the paperwork to rent the unit went as quickly as possible.

LEN W on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager Randy Rutherford handled himself in a very professional manner and was very courteous in all of his dealings including his very capable staff assisting me.

YLENE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basically all went ok.

GEORGE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

KATRINA S on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a difficult time getting them to tell me when my box was due.

CHELSEA M on 3/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very inconvenient to have to physically go into the facility to make any changes or purchase the late access even after the employee confirmed all of my information . The staff was not helpful

LEONARD M on 3/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility staff was very friendly and took his time to show my all units I wanted to visit. That helped me decide on the perfect place.

CARLOS A on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lightbulb outside my door was dim or out, but no big deal. Thank you!

JAMES B on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

STANLEY S on 2/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok price is a little high

CHARLES W on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CHELSEA MAE F on 1/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one responded to calls even after a week. Rude staff. Puts preleins on storage units without prior notification.

BRIAN O on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reasonably priced compared to other local facilities.

JAMIE D on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytime I went in there would only be 2-3 customers in line and no less then 5 employees yet all waited about 20 mins because only 1 employee was actually helping us. Horrible customer service

LEN W on 12/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

satisfactory

ESHISH S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was cheated by customer rep that I can book storage space for a week which was wrong its only for a month minimum

GARY A on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a good job!

BEATRICE R on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average to good

JAMES B on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended.

STEPHANIE S on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lady there that day that was very friendly, and went out of her way to help me through the gate. No one else even gave a smile and were disgruntled with fellow staff.

RONALD G on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Multiple employees behind counter, only one helping a long line of customers. Does not matter why, it sends a wrong impression of the importance of customers when that happens.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The front gate is secure but all someone has to do to get in is jump the fence in the back by the rv/boat storage were the barbed wire has been removed.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rate of $175 for small outside unit for 1 month is ridiculous.

MARGARET G on 11/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was poorly staffed and the staff there were poorly trained. I got different information from different staff members.

ROBERT V on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gret job

JUSTIN C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

ROLLO K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems other than I wished there were longer hours to access our locker included in standard contract, say to 9pm.

KRYSTAL K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only showed up once to drop off my items and once to pick them up and then check out, but I had a good experience both visits.

CALISA O on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with my experience.

CHERYL C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and easy - the lock to the gagte seemed to be stuck several times. Hard to get in and out.

WILLIAM C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took three weeks to get my U-Box from Texas to my California home.

CALISA O on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased with the facility and service.

SCOTT T on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

RICHARD M on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Charles was professional - courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone with whom I interacted was polite and friendly-well run operation. Thank you.

TERRY D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BUYER BEWARE! If you have any REAL problems the crew gets rude and the manager is unreachable. I am now trying to resolve with Corporate. BEWARE!

PETER D on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage customers seem to play second fiddle to others.

DAVID S on 8/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had absolutely no issues here which taught me not to believe everything you read in the review section. Everything went smooth with convenience being the biggest plus.

JEFFREY E on 8/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited Sunday access times is off. Its the weekend and they close at 6? Also, time isnt Prorated when you close it out? Why? I didnt pay for the whole month that I used? THanks

ANNA T on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company not just providing a physical product-storage, but also an intangible product - SERVICE. Please give your employees a professional level customer service training.

MATTHEW F on 8/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked questions, there responses were given in a rude tone of voice, like they thought my questions were dumb and a waste of time. Never going here again and not recommending it to anyone.

DANA F on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very incompetent your system sucks !!!!you guys suck!!!

PETER D on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and personable

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People at counter are rude and inconsiderate

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are so rude it is unbelievable. Borders on intentional sabotage of the business

DONNA B on 7/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to close my account. i was billed for late charges 2 weeks after I vacated. Can`t get store on the phone. I think the staff is overworked.

CHARNINE S on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great Service

GEORGE V on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpfull service

DONALD E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage process was ok except the external door to our unit was locked when I got there at 9:45am.

DAVID W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process at the location was slow confusing but otherwise excellant

BRUCE I on 6/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i have used this location prior due to convience - it seems always under staffed - service is slow

BARBRA M on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they have no restroom for use by the customer

ABBY P on 6/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Refused to open a side gate so my moving driver could get in.Told driver to rent a truck to ferry stuff to 18 wheeler.Driver had to thread a needle to get through the main gate. Staff is quite rude.

BILL P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were polite, pleasant and helpful.

RYAN N on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I had contact with at this facility did their best to help me out. I thought the monthly rates were a bit pricey, but overall, it was worth it.

GARY H on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Just wished the facility was opened later on Sunday...

SUCHITHA S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Loved the experience.

JAMES A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul facility I`ve ever experienced. Staff was helpful, friendly, and professional.

PETER D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very polite and helpful.

MARTY M on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service on the lot was outstanding.

MICHAEL M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems.

OLAF B on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

te staff and facilities were great but the truck i rented was the biggest piece of junk on the road and not safe the drivers door would not close correctly you should be ashamed to rent such junk.

JAMES A on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facility best of class

LINDA B on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 1st 2 units I rented leaked. When we suggested they should fix that, the person simply shrugged. The third unit I was given had a mouse trap next to a hole near the floor.

CARLOS G on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and timely!

CONNIE M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mu experience was excellent - old fashioned customer!

PETER D on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Shelton who was detailed and helpful.

BRANDON L on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick and friendly service

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had my Travel Trailer hit by another U-Haul customer while at the Dublin,CA facility. No effort made by Manager to find out who did it, despite security cameras being used.

DOUG G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good ecperoence. We had no issues with the facility.

TRACY E on 2/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good facilty

DONNA B on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All as advertised.

JESSICA S on 2/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attentive, friendly staff

CLINT B on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice group!

ALAN S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Place and Location, clean and safe, much better than public storage in Pleasant Hill California facilities I didn t get my stuff broken into or ripped off.

NADIA S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was satisfactory.

RACHHPAL K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent services

MINDY H on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great staff. Very accomodating.

BERNADETTE B on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great clean place

ALAN S on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul chaarges extra money to access after regular hours, which I do not think is legal, since I am paying a premium for rent on a unit that I should have access for 24hours a day.

KATE H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was promised things that I never received

BARBRA M on 10/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly.

CARMEN F on 10/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

organized, but had some confusion over 1 month free. unit had some greasy spot seeping over from the next unit.

DENISE Q on 9/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PRAVEEN M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don`t force Ppl to write this thing

KENDAL S on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. great staff

VAN N on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PRice increases don`t match the facilities and service.

JAGMEENA K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KENDAL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY Polite and Efficient Staff! Highly recommend for professional conduct.

TWYLA O on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location and staff were very professional. The location was close to the Military base. A definite plus. Thank-you!

TONY D on 9/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive for a unit in comparison to other area facilities.

NOEL M on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good storage facility only issue was they screwed up my account and made my account past due. It took many tries to resolve issue with management.

LORI G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brodie was awesome!!!!!

ERIC C on 8/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that I was charged more than quoted via a phone rep when I showed up at store for 24 hour access.

ANTONY F on 8/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is too fragmented as a company too many people who don`t know what`s going on especially at the Corporate level not so much at the local facility.

TWYLA O on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would reccommend.

SUNITA P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent.

RONALD G on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like they fixed the gate issue but it was a long time coming. Otherwise a good place.

BART D on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff customer service was very professional, the overall facility maintenance and management very impressive.Thank You.

JAMES R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and customer focused, great location!

JAMES R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great, helpful and professional

DAVID L on 6/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff spent one hapf hour to set up a unit and contract, then failed to activate my access code for 90 minutes. Staff at desk did not have knowledge or their acccess rates.

MARILYN F on 6/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had used couple storage units for several years. Thanks for your service!

GRACE J on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great help from the reception staff female Melissa forgot name,maintenance ron and the young gentleman who showed me available empty units! THe reception person was super efficient and helpful!

FATME B on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is always nice . i love dublin location customer service.

RICHARD H on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have had a little trouble in the past getting through to the U-Haul counter to speak with someone, but this time, everything worked great. Thanks.

MICHAEL O on 5/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good. Prices were too high for such a long trip we had to make.

DENNIS G on 5/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service. Thank you.

MATHEW V on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

COLETTE B on 4/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service help when needed - the key pad entry could be a bit easier to use - buttons hard not very readable - it was a good experience but too expensive to continue - thanks very much.

CARLA J on 4/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

JAMES H on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend Larry in Dublin and staff at Uhaul store in Tahoe for their professionalism, friendliness and help.

NADEEM Y on 2/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The closing time should be extended to 9pm, right now the storage closing time is 7pm. After work hrs, I found difficulty to get my stuff out from storage before closing time 7pm.

CHRISTINE B on 2/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

ALFRED T on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was secure and convenient.

FERDINAND U on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems like they are reading from a script. Customer Service was still good.

CHRISTINE P on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect place to store my stuff...thanks!!

BRANDON C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. I would recommend putting trash cans around the facility.

JEFFREY R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See my email sent. 200 characters is not sufficient for actionable feedback from customers.

CHUCK W on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers friendly! Bigger space to store our RV that will be clean and away from dust and dirt from previous storage place next to a landscaping business.

DEAN J on 10/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was experienced, excellent and helpful.

MARILYN F on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is our second unit and it is at a good location. Thanks!

ANN C on 10/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage people were wonderful-the experience with trailer was-horrid -won`t let me submit what I wrote because it only allows 200 characters

MICHAEL R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dale has 0 customer service skills. he cursed at me in front of other customers because someone over the phone said something to him. no need to take it out on other customers, very non professional.

ALLEN I on 9/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

SUSANNE B on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

ELIZABETH H on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility - Not great facilities: Newark, Orange, and Jersey City, New Jersey. Rude people, dirty trucks, non-functioning air conditioner, incovenient practices.

JUAN V on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very frinedly and helpful.

PATRICK G on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at reasonable prices.

MOHAMMED S on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love all the staff they are great

LEWIS H on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful beyond the call of duty. They provided chairs while we waited for others to come to our room and helped with cleaning. Everyone always had a smile.

CHERYL C on 7/4/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The process was slow it took for ever to get my storage unit. I had to upgrade to a 15x5 U had reserved a 5x10 it was too small I had to go to he next size.

SCOTT B on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experience ... no complaints.

DAVID J on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had reason to use U-Haul Storage in both Pleasanton and in Pasadena. Your staff and the follow through of your employees was far superior to the poor service in Pasadena. Thank you.

GEORGE V on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frendly people

MICHAEL S on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good job!!

ANTONIO T on 4/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and employees were nice and easy to talk with.

GEORGE V on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpfull service

CAROLE E on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need light in rooms. Understaffed.

SAM H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. will use again

RUSSELL L on 3/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful despite Saturday being a wildly busy day. Everybody kept there cool and dealt with the rush... and still had time to joke and keep their humor!! Well done

MEREDITH P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and i was given free access to pay my bills online.

JACKY M on 3/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facility was clean and safe

MIN SEOK C on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your all!

KIMBERLYN M on 2/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the storage area closes it should still allow access OUT.I entered and it closed for the day while I was inside.The security gate area was closed and wouldnt to open to let me out.

CAROLE E on 2/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be nice. Do not like not receiving a hard copy receipt at the counter. We were charged for the free month. Still no refund as of today, Feb.27, 2010.

WILLIAM H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only draw back was when we were moving out we noticed that our unit had a leak and there were rodent droppings on the ground.

KIMBERLY R on 2/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient

NICHOLAS C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A leak in the storage facility damaged much of my stored goods. Then, I was charged a full month`s rent for staying 3 days over my monthly term.

MARY P on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff working today Saturday was VERY helpful!!

JAMES K on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ESIRIGHO O on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would like to add is if they could have better hours for the customer to gain access to their storage 24hrs and closing the lease online would be convenient.

ANNE H on 9/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location.. convenient.. easy access. no hassle

JAHLIL L on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service people were liars and had horrible attitudes. You also have to wait FOREVER to get to a customer service person b`c they are terribly understaffed.

DEBORAH C on 9/4/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Several of my payments were lost, causing an employee to be let go. There was major water damage in my unit causing over $4000 in loss to my property.

DANA A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff member on customer service line difficult when we called to switch drop off locations. She rudely asked if we knew we were under contract, it was not possible tho man at main uhaul said yes.

STEVEN G on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

ANDREW W on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager is mean to his employees

TETEDDORICO S on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is better than it looks.

ELIZABETH M on 7/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall we had a stress free transaction. Naomi was extremely courteous and helpful.

CAROL R on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every time I was there, they were very helpful and friendly

JOHN E on 7/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no-prorating policy and due-date cannot be changed policy are not very customer friendly. In this economy you should be providing better customer service.

PETURAL S on 6/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had numerous breakins during the five years I maintained my unit. The staff was not stable...not a good experience for me at all!

ALMA M on 6/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent at this location. When we arrived there was a long line but in no time at all they had assisted all the customers. Our customer service rep, Dee, made this a pleasant experience.

ELIZABETH M on 5/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access. The storage unit was clean. The staff was very helpful.

CHERYL D on 5/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude to me on more than one occasion and gave inconsistant information on several storage issues.

GREGORY B on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problem with the unit

CURTIS K on 2/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly. The rental of the truck and the rental rv space went smoothly. Thank you