U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Share |

Address

6265 Scarlett Crt
Dublin, CA 94568

(925) 829-9610

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONALD F. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to go inside and ask one of the employees, who was having a cup of coffee, to come out and check me in. Your sign says to wait in the vehicle! Another employee, assisting another unhappy customer check out a truck walked past me and said nothing to the other employee-poor communication?

andrew a. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great - I wouldn't change a thing.

Laura N. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way to much money, it was a total rip off

MIKE K. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Dublin was a life saver, having had a nightmare experience with Budget Truck, the team at uhaul showed me what a quality organization should be like.

robert w. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went will from the first time I came into inquire about renting a truck.Great customer service and very knowledgeable about prices and my business in order.Had a great experience,and wish more businesses would follow U-Haul's customer service!!!

KAREN C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Originally I was supposed to pick up the trailer in Bedford, but it was not available. I was not notified before I made the trip to this location. I then had to drive about 80 miles round trip out of the way due to this problem.

STEVE L. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the location is awesome !! They work well together have fun but very professional.

Basilio D. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys do a great job, thank you so much for being one of the few companies out there that do. Wishing you continued success!

BRIGIDA G on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Your helpful friendly staff made our move less stressful. Thank you!

Dean V. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly service. Thank you

Stephen H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bery prompt and curious, was in and out in 8 minutes. Thank you dublin location

paul b on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed in the fact that my original contract dates were changed multiple times and I had to call u-haul multiple times to ensure that the original ship dates were adhered to

Jacob B. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were all excellent. Thank you!

David S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Amazing staff.

DAVID D. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and nice staff of people

RAY S. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another EXCELLENT experience @ this facility. Great people and always helpful.

PATRICK M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

hermie r. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost per gallon of gas was mentioned but the service fee to fill up was not. I would rather fill it up myself. Bad Communication. I want a refund of $30

Raymond H. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service!

Jorge C. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Carol A. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly and was satisfactory.

Daniel R. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent!

VIVIAN R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Julie M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and reassured with drop off...accommodating.,

MARTIN D. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Dublin handled my rental in a most professional manner after the previous renter did not return thr 26' truck in a timely manner. I really appreciated their efforts in our behalf. Was able to return the truck in Reno two days earlier than expected; and, wanted to in order to pay U-haul back in some way. Truck was clean, clean, clean; and, drove over the Sierras to Reno really well. I was very impressed overall with my U-haul experience.

RAGHU G. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Everything was done quickly and beyond my expectation.

Mohammad A. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First off I will defiantly come back to this location. I have had a horrble experience at the Hayward location. Staff Saturday was super friendly and quick. One of the employees offered me a bottle of water and the other mentioned that the ac was on before I jumped in the truck.. Didn't get the employees names but it was Saturday around 3:30...

john s. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would say you have a very efficient operation there. I have always had good service.

JOSEPH B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, professional experience. I was very pleasantly surprised how fast and easy the rental was, especially when I had just realized 20 minutes earlier that I needed the rental.

Piet B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You don't need to improve. The service was excellent. Bee, Chris, and Daniel did an excellent job. This location is farther away for me than another but worth the extra mile to drive. Thank you guys. PB

john h. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked me in an out was awesome! You bet I'd recommend Dublin uhaul ! I think his name was Tony.

MARIA F. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in without a reservation and was helped by Shaun Pae. He answered all my questions and the rental process went quickly. I also received excellent customer service from Bee, who handled my rental return quickly and efficiently, which I really appreciated. I will continue to come to this UHAUL location because of the excellent customer service I receive!

gil w. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the option to return at night when UHaul was closed. And online pre-check in helped speed up the rental paperwork process.

Quen D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff when I picked up my order was very courteous as was the staff when I dropped off! It was a relief in this stressful situation. I will definitely continue to use this location for all my needs!

Robert S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was new, but it was in need of a wash and it was missing the antenna, which they replaced before I drove out.

Arun T on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience and appreciate the job done.

Mike B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clarify your online reservations. I reserved a 24 foot truck and thought it was for a 24 hour period. That truck is the only reason I rented for this location. I had locations closer to home but none had a large truck. Upon arriving at this facility I was told the truck need to be back by 11:45. I could not make that time required so I took a smaller 17 foot truck which required me to make two trips and resulted in double the mileage charge.

CHARLES F. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement! The staff were wonderful! John Hunken is a terrific employee. We were very impressed with him. He could not have been more pleasant, helpful, and attentive to our family. Jeanette is also excellent.

Rom V. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul customer service called me around 1:30pm the day before to tell me my pick up point was changed from Fremont to about 30 miles away Dublin during 7am worst commute. I was leaving soon to drive from Los Angeles to Fremont. Pick up site was great but not U Haul customer service.

MARC D. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Three to one ratio of employees vs customers. Amazing!

CATHERINE P. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and professional staff.

Joanna S. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would be happy to use the rental location again. It was a great experience. Thank you.

Eric H. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For a pickup truck you splash $19.95 across the window. The actual price was FIVE TIMES that!!! $97.00 to move two pieces of furniture from San Leandro to Pleasanton. No I won't recommend uhaul.

Tom L. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was fantastic and very professional.

THOMAS B. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always very profesdional staff who go out of the way to make sure you get the right equipment and are safe.

AMER M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service and trailer in very good condition. Can't complain.

christopher A. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best U-Haul experience I have had ever. These guys are the best in the area, maybe anywhere! I have already recommended twice. Thank you!!!

LINDA S on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Janette Vargas was wonderful! Thank you, Janette. Linda

David M. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel the truck should have never left the yard. It had quite a few rattles when I left but I crew on standby needed to move so I went with it because it's Uhaul. What could go wrong? Got it loaded and hit the freeway and truck started cutting out and lights on dash started blinking. Got to location got unloaded started to move truck and started acting up but then worked. Got back on freeway and about halfway home and truck started coughing and spitting lost power and then recovered. Stopped to fuel up and starter went out and was stranded. Called road side assistance and when it all went bad. Stranded for hours. Tired hungry redy to call it a night. Felt my compisation for my time and trouble wasn't an issue. Very disappointed in customer service.

larry j. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent one time each year for a 1400 mile trip to Lake Havasu towing my boat. Each year I have the same problem...missing fuses which control my trailer lights. I always get an apology, but no one can explain why. When the staff tries to find replacements they have to go through the entire truck inventory on the lot to find one fuse. Makes no sense to this customer. Pretty sloppy maintenance.

Thomas W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and professional transaction!

john c. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall excellent -

REBECCA P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was polite and curtious. Thank you.

JOHN R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very hard to find U-Haul in this area and hard to get to.

Bonnie H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, courteous service.

Maya L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place, everyone there is professional, so helpful, and very nice!!

LINDA B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work here are awesome. I've had a few experiences here and they have all been great. They make the check in and check out as efficient as possible!

JAMES C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with how quickly I was able to get in and get out with the rental truck on the morning of the reservation and again how quickly the return process was.

gilda b. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

about a 10 minute wait to be attended. suggestion would be to staff the office at peak times (0700 - 0900) and 1600 - 1800. otherwise, very friendly.

CLAY F. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nicest people and very helpful!

JOHN E. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! We're fortunate to have a uhaul so close and always have what we need. Thanks!!

DANIEL O. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quickest most thorough place. Thank you.

RON A. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always AWESOME and very helpful! Great company! Thank you UHAUL!

CHRISTOPHER H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off vehicle. Drop off being available 24 hours a day is very convenient.

TAMARA M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff in Dublin were excellent, very helpful and friendly.

TAMARA M on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and other office staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful!

LINDA V. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are regular customers. The staff are friendly and helpful. They are awesome!!

NICK L. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I say I need more chain, u haul rep shouldn't tell me I won't need more chain.... Ended up needing more chain.

ray p. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ramps up step to smaller storage locker building. Getting carts up step with load, loads kept slipping off cart due to lifting back wheels up over step.

stuart c. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the wait for a person at the check-out/in counter is 15-20 minutes. Very poor management at the front desk. Support outside with the trucks is excellent, and has great team-work.

MARY L on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and the rental unit price was very competitive.

RON K. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great,thanks for making the move easy!

MARYBETH L. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing at this location. All the employees are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I have already recommended them to friends. A very professional group!

GEORGE A. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This u haul is excellent service and friendly and helpful, thank you for the professionalism, i have always been coming back to this one because how I've been treated great!

EDWARD H. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would prefer to rent equipment from this location any time I have the need. Large well organized facility, helpful staff. Get in, get out quickly, just how it should be. Thanks!

leonid s. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am wary happy to deal with U-haul

STEVEN B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the van in Richland, the vehicle had ¾ of a tank of gas and I was instructed to return it in Dublin with ¾ of a tank and not to fill it. Just prior to returning the van in Dublin, I went to a gas station to return the tank to ¾ full – it needed only a gallon or two to reach that point. After putting in a gallon, I checked the level and it was just below ¾ full. So, I added another gallon, and turned on the van but the needle continued to read just below ¾ full. I continued to add one gallon-at-a-time and turned on the engine in between each one. Every time I did this, the needle didn’t move. Finally, after adding 12 gallons, the needle jumped from just below ¾ full to completely full. The tank on this van is about 40 gallons, so due to the faulty gas gauge, I put in about 10 gallons too much. At a cost of $3.76/gallon, this faulty gauge cost me about $37.60. I respectfully request a credit for this amount. Thanks

Michael V. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TO CORPORATE Remove the "55 Speed Limit" stickers from your trailers. You absolutely know that nobody travels 55 with these trailers. This is just a CYA measure on the part of corporate. Who do you think you're kidding? Seriously. You need to fire the VP who came up with this idea as well as the "yes men" who agreed with him/her.

DAVE H. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great group of guys.

MIKE E on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful and friendly.

THOR M. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service! The shop was really busy but was being ran by employees who know what they're doing and got things moving along

BRETT J. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job serving my needs! Thank you!

REHMAN R. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient and fast check-out!

REHMAN R on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and extremely prompt check-in/check-out service.

EDUARDO O. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped me providing me with a truck to move, first from my garage to the storage unit and then from the storage unit to Fort Collins,, Colorado were outstanding! They answered my questions and seamlessly changed my reservation from a trailer hitch to a truck once I realized the capacity of the trailer would not be sufficient for the cargo. They were always friendly, courteous and professional.

JOE B. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful

YONGBUM L. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

double charge, over charge, charge to 2 credit cards

Senthilkumar M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Many options and fast service

Matthew D. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at Dublin location was great. Thanks for everything.

MARIA F. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always friendly and I appreciate that the rental process doesn't take too long. I received excellent customer service from Daniel Rogers, who was very informative about the services offered by UHAUL, and even came out to expect the vehicle I was renting and added stickers to the areas that had slight damage but were unmarked. The only negative part of my experience was when I had to call UHAUL to extend my rental date and somehow got stuck talking to a customer service rep, NOT an employee at the Dublin location. She was rude and impatient, she seemed like she hated her job. I've now learned to contact the Dublin location directly, and will continue to rent at the Dublin UHAUL.

ALI Z. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck never started the first time key is put in ignition. It took multiple attempts. Perhaps the trucks should be maintained better.

MARCIA J. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, the trailer was ready on time and I couldn't have been more pleased when I brought the trailer back I was credited for the hours I didn't use. Great group of folks. Will definitely use this location again.

NANDOR K. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were awesome. Got the storage unit we needed, dropped off the truck and finished the move with ease. Highly recommend this location for all your moving needs.

Thao P. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience with the entire process. The cargo van I rented was clean and new! I also really appreciated that the best rate is automatically calculated during check out.

Kathy T. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Everything went very smoothly.

DAVID D. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly staff

Shelley H. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind at the moment. It's pretty hard to beat today's experience... unless it was free :D

MICHAEL P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both employees (pick-up and return) were accommodating and personable.

Joshua P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff! Great experience.

MIKE G. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trailers for my business all the time from this location and every time the equipment and staff have been five star. Thank you

LUIS G. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel (storage manager) was very helpful. He made it happened so I could get the truck. Also, the assistant manager was very helpful dealing with the other storage unit. I wish they would of compisated me for my time loss and all the aggrivation I got from the other location. But it wasn't their fault and they were friendly.

Ron H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys who helped us today -- both with the vehicle pick up and the return -- were great. We've used this location many times for local use and have been very satisfied with our experience each time. Thanks!

jo anne w. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Caution customers who rent the new cargo van that the running board is very narrow and to be careful when exiting the vehicle...otherwise, a serious fall could occur. The cargo van was fantastic other than this feature.

RALPH K. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent and very friendly. Great job. Also the equipment was very clean and well maintained

jason k. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All 3 employees I interacted with today at the Dublin, CA location were excellent. All three were friendly, efficient, and a pleasure to work with. The three employees were the one who checked the truck out to me in the morning , the one who greeted me in the driveway upon my return, and the one who finalized the account and gave me a receipt, kudos to those three, for making my move day experience awesome.

Kathleen D. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, easy transaction. A little expensive for what we got, which was a nice (plain) van to drive down to Fremont, pick up one queen bed, drop it off and return the truck. The total came to $91 for the 4 hours we had the van. It seemed a bit steep, but it was convenient and the service was very friendly.

GUY P. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and Out then back in with no issues. Very Professional. Very clean.

MATT W. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For first time renters there should be a bit more information given at pick up. I noticed all of the signs and instructions inside of the trailer, but most of them were scratched up and hard to read or unnoticeable. Such as the "water resistant, not water proof" sign. That would have been wonderful information to have upfront.

SHAPOOR F. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

ROOBEN G. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The strap on one of tires was not installed properly and became loose. I only noticed because I pulled out to fil up the tank after one hour of driving. Had I noot done that, who know what could have happened. And that caused 2 hours of delay. Moreover, the equipment was not ready at the i reserved it for and that cases several hours of delay. The equipment was rented out to a another customer for local use knowing well I needed it!!!! In return, I only got extra day to keep the truck caused for the U-HAul!! Even the discount promised by the agent when he called was not honored at the time of pickup. Extremely dissatisfied with the service at that Dublin location.

BILL J. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

EVERY TIME WE ORDER TRAILER A CERTAIN SIZE AND LOCATION WE HAVE PROBLEMS. NEVER HAVE SIZE WE ORDERED OR DIFFERENT LOCTIONBTHAN WHAT WE WANT TO PICK UP AT AND USUALLY AWAY.BUT THESE ALSO DO NO GOOD TO RATE BC NEVER CHANGES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BILL K. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the inside of windshields

GREGORY T. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service.

apolinar a. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Can't say I can think of an improvement except for box sizes. It was an odd shaped curio cabinet that I could not find a box for.

David A. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick pick-up and return. Efficient and easy, and a great value!

ALICE V on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son and I made several payments by telephone to your office. Each time we called your people were helpful and very courteous. Great location for the entire tri-valley area.

ANN MARIE F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great at his location.

STEVEN P. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

use them all the time fast and efficient

WILLIAM W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked the rental online, and the website is terrible. 3 pages of upsell where you default additional items and hide the "No thanks" button in inconspicuous places is unconscionable. It's an obvious ploy to generate additional revenue by screwing over people who aren't reading the site carefully enough. If people want your additional services, they will ask for it, no need to shove it down their throats.

SAM E on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Everyone was very helpful

PETER S. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, all the equipment. All good!!

ALEXANDER K. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, the rental was smooth and easy, as usual (I used this location to rent trailers more than 10 times now and every time my experience was top notch!). Thank you guys.

MATT M on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel helped me with my unit truck rental. Very efficient knowledgeable! He`s an asset to your company.

DOUG S. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain the rates and charges better

Steven P. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is my go to place to rent trailers better then others that do the same thing

CORLON B on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office staff was friendly, quick and efficient on making sure that I was getting what I needed.

David M. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit needs maintenance, i.e. tune up. Doesn't run well and alignment is in need of correction. Due to those two factors, mileage is horrible.

GERALD J. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The furniture dolly I rented had a wheel that did not swivel. Someone repaired it and the bolts were too long. Because of this the wheel scuffed my just refinished hardwood floor.

CHAD C. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything at the store was fine however the corporate office said I owed them money from a previous rental I found this very strange being that I had never rented or done business with uhaul in the past I had to pay the 50 before being able to rent the trailer I needed. I know it's not the dublin stores fault they were very curious and helpful they even helped me fix my trailer lights for free.

RAY O. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Absolutely painless and fast. great job getting me out the door and on the road.

Chris T. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Longer business hours on weekends

Norman S. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My online reservation indicated that the rental truck was available in San Ramon. A follow-up phone call indicated that I had to pick the truck up in Dublin which was 20 more miles round trip. I ended up having to pay a slight mileage charge. Overall I was very satisfied and would have given an excellent rating except from the issue identified above.

shirley m. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

get rid of the "someone will call you back in an hour with your reservation" !!!! They never called me back.

SAM E on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very professional and helpful

Virginia N. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Clean equipment and facility made the experience pleasant! Thank you.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean and the employees were incredibly helpful. If I had to move again, I'd choose U-Haul!

ROBERT O. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Equipment is well maintained and the Customer Service is Awesome.I drive from Brentwood to Dublin just to ujse this location. I have told many friends about this location also.

Robert R. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very clean. The transmission jerked only when put in drive from park or reverse.

Kathleen O. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The man that helped me was great. Tall, thin guy. Justin maybe (?) Anyways, he was very helpful.

michael a. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient, helpful (fixed my trailer light harness very quickly), clean, and professional.

LESLIE K. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient

OBAID A. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff were very professional and the same time friendly

Dennis W. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the service.

ALLAN C. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Bunch of cool guys. Thanks again!

MICHAEL S. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was great. Thank you. The only issue I encountered was when I pulled into the parking lot late at night on Monday 3/23. There was a 30 pack of Coors Light in the main driveway with beer cans thrown all over the parking lot. I know you have security cameras but it didn't seem to deter whoever was out there and with customer vehicles in the parking lot, I'm sure uHaul doesn't want that additional liability.

David M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location and the staff were great. My concern was the cost of the rental was far greater than I expected. $180 for a half day local move seems very high.

Palanisamy K. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The was an issue with the truck that took. The back door/shutter lock was broken and I was not able to lock the door. I have to call the road side assistance and they turn around time was very bad. On the whole, my move was very bad. Sorry to say this, but this was the case for me

CHARLES S. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding, professional service!

van w. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and friendly! had the trailer I needed. I always go here to rent trailers and am happy with the service every time!

Sheryl H. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like an itemized receipt. The total was more than I expected and there is no way for me to verify that I wasn't over-charged.

JON F. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was super helpful about switching the trailer hitch ball to a different size for me.

JOHN L. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees here are knowledgeable and friendly.

LEIF C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

david l. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING

VINCE B. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, knowledgeable and nice staff. Good people!

Chris T. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean inside of rental vehicle's windshield between customer rentals. The truck I rented had a oily film that obscured vision out of the driver's side.

David Cord O. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I paid extra to rent this truck for this project, because I got such BAD reviews from your Antioch location(s), I couldn't jeopardize their failing at providing me a truck or being open!! I took the safe approach with the TRUSTWORTHY staff at Dublin - so I paid the mileage up and back, as security that I'd be taken care of!! Antioch doesn't open until 9AM on a Saturday!?!? UHaul, get another franchisee in Brentwood area!!!! You're losing business.

Martin G. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very very nice people good service

Roy G. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was professional, friendly, and attentive. They answered all my questions and by the way I received a brand new Van.I was very satisfied.

Simone V. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. This location is the best. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and I always get excellent service. Greg Odonez is doing a great job as a Manager.

carl b. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Refer to web site for reviews on safety and how to. They are very good

Rupananda Kumar K. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and reasonable price.

ARNO F. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are doing a fantastic job. So we'll organised it was a pleasure renting the trailer. Pick-up and return was fast and easy. I'll be back :))

Robert m. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service. Truly a pleasure working with your Dublin U Haul team

MICHAEL E on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went smoothly and staff was friendly and helpful.

PALMA F on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff, Clean facility.

ROSEMARIE R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly and helpful.

MATT M on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If storing anything up to their maximum limit of $10,000 beware the fine print differentiates between theft and breaking/entry. What I thought was $10,000 of coverage is really $0.00.

JONATHAN CARL A on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was fine

EMAN T on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was super nice thorough and very friendly.

DARRELL R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very accommodating.

ADAM M on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very prompt on taking care of anything that came up. Overall a great experience.

MATT M on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the Dublin Scarlet Drive location was very helpful.

LAURE R on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. I found just what I was looking for.

MARY T on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit for about a year and a half. I always found the facility clean and my unit clean and well lit. Great experience!! Thank you for a great storage opportunity.

JUDITH S on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, clean, no hassle storage.

Jodi T on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great and a great value

MICHAEL M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There seemed to be a gentleman living in one of the units. I accessed my unit twice, and he was there both times. He parked his vehicle extremely close, and he disappeared inside for several hours.

ANDREA N on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cockroaches in my boxes. Hopefully not in my new home!

CECILE H on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was wonderful, from start to finish. They were helpful, courteous, knowledgable, and friendly. Best storage experience I`ve had and I`ve had a bunch!. Thank you very much.

JOSEPH W on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please refer to Greg email and my yelp review!

BRIAN K on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was excellent

LORRAIN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Greg Ordonez and the entire staff at Dublin Uhaul was extremely helpful! They were very friendly and caring. Lorrain Taylor, Founder/CEO 1000 Mothers to Prevent Violence

FRANCESCO P on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent.

LANCE L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was outstanding, I`d highly recommend this location

LEIF C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dublin location is good. Oakland Coliseum, on the other hand, screwed me out of my reservation. Customer service told me I was out of luck.

KAY S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An exemplary store with all the supplies and equipment needed for a move of any size. Excellent staff who deal well with happy and unhappy customers.

KAY S on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dublin, CA gives excellent service. Especially Bee.

EDWARD A on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Emails start before the due date, on the actual due date emails show double amts due plus phone calls start. There is no reason for these aggressive tactics. Give people a chance to pay the bill!

SAGAR S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish they were open for longer hours during the weekend.

FRANCESCO P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was very helpful and very informative.

JEFFREY M on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility was great. The only thing I didn`t like was the extra charge for 24 hour access so I opted for the more limited access and later regretted it.

RAMIN V on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to keep more cargo box trailer

NICOLE G on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped set up my new storage unit was extremely professional and pleasant to work with. A great customer service experience from start to finish!

BRUCE K on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant was rude when asked for help. Very slow. ..

JOHN F on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a blonde woman forgot her name who was most helpful after a stressful moving experience. It was much appreciated!

KRISTIN S on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stored my household goods for six months. I was not given a refund for renting the unit for half of my final month when I paid the month in full.

JACK W on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was excellent.

MARK D on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Surprised at the facility and pricing. Nice helpful young lady that made this experience very easy.

LADD C on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this new service--- was not looking forward to driving 1200 Miles with my belongings . Quick, easy, and a good way to move stuff

JORGE P on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

espectacular services the personal is very nice

LADD C on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your NEW software package gave us the most problem. Linking my box with destination options , etc. may need some IT training. Or sent your sales rep out to assist your field staff

JOSH E on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the storage site told me I had to return the truck there, but the website said I could return it elsewhere for a discount.

CHRISTOPHER A on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck turn signal wasn`t working but U-Haul gave a discount on the rental so it worked out well.

IRIS C on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We picked up the Uboxes, the staff had them ready, they hitched them to our vehicle and when we returned with them they did all the work od un- hitching. Very easy and user friendly.

JACK W on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

MATT F on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly met my needs for the 3 months I needed storage.

MARIE S on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg and his team far exceeded any expectations. I would happily recommend this U-Haul location to anyone! You can use me as a reference, Greg, any time.

ADRIAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always able to answer any questions I had thoroughly

JACK D on 12/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to remove clutter at desk. Need procedure to avoid waiting unreasonable lengths of time.

ROBERT F on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Took time to listen to my concerns and needs and clearly explain options.

MOURAD M on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$10/Mo 24 hrs fee should be disclosed and well posted to costumers not to mislead them with 24hrs access label!

ELISHA C on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

JACK D on 10/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

RENEE B on 9/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my storage locker because of the lock I used. I have not received any response from Uhaul, nor have I received any refund or credit to my account for having no access to it.

RENEE B on 9/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After being locked out of my unit that was paid through the month, and the staff refusing to remove their lock so I could access my unit, since they did not like my lock, I took my business elsewhere.

ALEXANDER L on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

MOURAD M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish to see extended hours.

JON W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints on our UBox experience, everything made it the 2000 mile journey.

RAYANNE V on 8/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both O`fallon IL and Dublin CA staff were excellent and friendly. We appreciated their assistance and flexibility with our needs.

BEN F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

KACEE H on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful.

TOM T on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Dublin made me feel welcomed and helped to take so much stress off me during a highly stressful few days. Thanks!

CARL H on 7/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dublin staff was great helpful. UBox is clean inside, but old, beat up, damaged roof coming off. Customer service phone line is a problem - lack of computer coordination w/ Dublin site/staff.

CHUNG S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and Friendly. Excellent service.

RYAN C on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on-site staff at the Dublin office were all very helpful and very friendly and accommodated our needs. Even lent a tape-measure without hesitation to borrow. A+

IAN C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will use this facility in the future.

DOUG T on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

re: staff rating, its not that the staff person was unfriendly, but that they did not appear to know what they were doing

FREDERICK P on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as I expected it would be.

GREG P on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your rv storage rates are higher then all the other storage places around here.

BONNIE R on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remington was very nice and vety helpful when delivering the box. He was very professional also.

ALAN O on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trash lying around the storage area.

MARIELENA P on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dublin,CA U-haul location was very competent and helpful. My items in the U-box arrived on time and in good condition. Thanks!

KEVIN N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access I paid for never worked, place behind my boat kept spraying water on it, Uhaul people were great. Randy and Julia?? great to work with, friendly, helpful with my access issues.

LANECE T on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this location to those who want a professional and satisfying experience.

IAN C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key pads for the gate in/out the storage facility was not working.

RACHEL N on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the paperwork to rent the unit went as quickly as possible.

LEN W on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager Randy Rutherford handled himself in a very professional manner and was very courteous in all of his dealings including his very capable staff assisting me.

YLENE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basically all went ok.

GEORGE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

KATRINA S on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a difficult time getting them to tell me when my box was due.

CHELSEA M on 3/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very inconvenient to have to physically go into the facility to make any changes or purchase the late access even after the employee confirmed all of my information . The staff was not helpful

LEONARD M on 3/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility staff was very friendly and took his time to show my all units I wanted to visit. That helped me decide on the perfect place.

CARLOS A on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lightbulb outside my door was dim or out, but no big deal. Thank you!

JAMES B on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

STANLEY S on 2/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok price is a little high

CHARLES W on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CHELSEA MAE F on 1/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one responded to calls even after a week. Rude staff. Puts preleins on storage units without prior notification.

BRIAN O on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reasonably priced compared to other local facilities.

JAMIE D on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytime I went in there would only be 2-3 customers in line and no less then 5 employees yet all waited about 20 mins because only 1 employee was actually helping us. Horrible customer service

LEN W on 12/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

satisfactory

ESHISH S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was cheated by customer rep that I can book storage space for a week which was wrong its only for a month minimum

GARY A on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a good job!

BEATRICE R on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average to good

JAMES B on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended.

STEPHANIE S on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lady there that day that was very friendly, and went out of her way to help me through the gate. No one else even gave a smile and were disgruntled with fellow staff.

RONALD G on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Multiple employees behind counter, only one helping a long line of customers. Does not matter why, it sends a wrong impression of the importance of customers when that happens.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The front gate is secure but all someone has to do to get in is jump the fence in the back by the rv/boat storage were the barbed wire has been removed.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rate of $175 for small outside unit for 1 month is ridiculous.

MARGARET G on 11/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was poorly staffed and the staff there were poorly trained. I got different information from different staff members.

ROBERT V on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gret job

JUSTIN C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

ROLLO K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems other than I wished there were longer hours to access our locker included in standard contract, say to 9pm.

KRYSTAL K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only showed up once to drop off my items and once to pick them up and then check out, but I had a good experience both visits.

CALISA O on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with my experience.

CHERYL C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and easy - the lock to the gagte seemed to be stuck several times. Hard to get in and out.

WILLIAM C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took three weeks to get my U-Box from Texas to my California home.

CALISA O on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased with the facility and service.

SCOTT T on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

RICHARD M on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Charles was professional - courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone with whom I interacted was polite and friendly-well run operation. Thank you.

TERRY D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BUYER BEWARE! If you have any REAL problems the crew gets rude and the manager is unreachable. I am now trying to resolve with Corporate. BEWARE!

PETER D on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage customers seem to play second fiddle to others.

DAVID S on 8/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had absolutely no issues here which taught me not to believe everything you read in the review section. Everything went smooth with convenience being the biggest plus.

JEFFREY E on 8/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited Sunday access times is off. Its the weekend and they close at 6? Also, time isnt Prorated when you close it out? Why? I didnt pay for the whole month that I used? THanks

ANNA T on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company not just providing a physical product-storage, but also an intangible product - SERVICE. Please give your employees a professional level customer service training.

MATTHEW F on 8/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked questions, there responses were given in a rude tone of voice, like they thought my questions were dumb and a waste of time. Never going here again and not recommending it to anyone.

DANA F on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very incompetent your system sucks !!!!you guys suck!!!

PETER D on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and personable

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People at counter are rude and inconsiderate

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are so rude it is unbelievable. Borders on intentional sabotage of the business

DONNA B on 7/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to close my account. i was billed for late charges 2 weeks after I vacated. Can`t get store on the phone. I think the staff is overworked.

CHARNINE S on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great Service

GEORGE V on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpfull service

DONALD E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage process was ok except the external door to our unit was locked when I got there at 9:45am.

DAVID W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process at the location was slow confusing but otherwise excellant

BRUCE I on 6/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i have used this location prior due to convience - it seems always under staffed - service is slow

BARBRA M on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they have no restroom for use by the customer

ABBY P on 6/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Refused to open a side gate so my moving driver could get in.Told driver to rent a truck to ferry stuff to 18 wheeler.Driver had to thread a needle to get through the main gate. Staff is quite rude.

BILL P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were polite, pleasant and helpful.

RYAN N on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I had contact with at this facility did their best to help me out. I thought the monthly rates were a bit pricey, but overall, it was worth it.

GARY H on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Just wished the facility was opened later on Sunday...

SUCHITHA S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Loved the experience.

JAMES A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul facility I`ve ever experienced. Staff was helpful, friendly, and professional.

PETER D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very polite and helpful.

MARTY M on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service on the lot was outstanding.

MICHAEL M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems.

OLAF B on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

te staff and facilities were great but the truck i rented was the biggest piece of junk on the road and not safe the drivers door would not close correctly you should be ashamed to rent such junk.

JAMES A on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facility best of class

LINDA B on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 1st 2 units I rented leaked. When we suggested they should fix that, the person simply shrugged. The third unit I was given had a mouse trap next to a hole near the floor.

CARLOS G on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and timely!

CONNIE M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mu experience was excellent - old fashioned customer!

PETER D on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Shelton who was detailed and helpful.

BRANDON L on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick and friendly service

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had my Travel Trailer hit by another U-Haul customer while at the Dublin,CA facility. No effort made by Manager to find out who did it, despite security cameras being used.

DOUG G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good ecperoence. We had no issues with the facility.

TRACY E on 2/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good facilty

DONNA B on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All as advertised.

JESSICA S on 2/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attentive, friendly staff

CLINT B on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice group!

ALAN S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Place and Location, clean and safe, much better than public storage in Pleasant Hill California facilities I didn t get my stuff broken into or ripped off.

NADIA S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was satisfactory.

RACHHPAL K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent services

MINDY H on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great staff. Very accomodating.

BERNADETTE B on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great clean place

ALAN S on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul chaarges extra money to access after regular hours, which I do not think is legal, since I am paying a premium for rent on a unit that I should have access for 24hours a day.

KATE H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was promised things that I never received

BARBRA M on 10/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly.

CARMEN F on 10/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

organized, but had some confusion over 1 month free. unit had some greasy spot seeping over from the next unit.

DENISE Q on 9/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PRAVEEN M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don`t force Ppl to write this thing

KENDAL S on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. great staff

VAN N on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PRice increases don`t match the facilities and service.

JAGMEENA K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KENDAL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY Polite and Efficient Staff! Highly recommend for professional conduct.

TWYLA O on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location and staff were very professional. The location was close to the Military base. A definite plus. Thank-you!

TONY D on 9/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive for a unit in comparison to other area facilities.

NOEL M on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good storage facility only issue was they screwed up my account and made my account past due. It took many tries to resolve issue with management.

LORI G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brodie was awesome!!!!!

ERIC C on 8/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that I was charged more than quoted via a phone rep when I showed up at store for 24 hour access.

ANTONY F on 8/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is too fragmented as a company too many people who don`t know what`s going on especially at the Corporate level not so much at the local facility.

TWYLA O on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would reccommend.

SUNITA P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent.

RONALD G on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like they fixed the gate issue but it was a long time coming. Otherwise a good place.

BART D on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff customer service was very professional, the overall facility maintenance and management very impressive.Thank You.

JAMES R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and customer focused, great location!

JAMES R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great, helpful and professional

DAVID L on 6/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff spent one hapf hour to set up a unit and contract, then failed to activate my access code for 90 minutes. Staff at desk did not have knowledge or their acccess rates.

MARILYN F on 6/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had used couple storage units for several years. Thanks for your service!

GRACE J on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great help from the reception staff female Melissa forgot name,maintenance ron and the young gentleman who showed me available empty units! THe reception person was super efficient and helpful!

FATME B on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is always nice . i love dublin location customer service.

RICHARD H on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have had a little trouble in the past getting through to the U-Haul counter to speak with someone, but this time, everything worked great. Thanks.

MICHAEL O on 5/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good. Prices were too high for such a long trip we had to make.

DENNIS G on 5/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service. Thank you.

MATHEW V on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

COLETTE B on 4/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service help when needed - the key pad entry could be a bit easier to use - buttons hard not very readable - it was a good experience but too expensive to continue - thanks very much.

CARLA J on 4/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

JAMES H on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend Larry in Dublin and staff at Uhaul store in Tahoe for their professionalism, friendliness and help.

NADEEM Y on 2/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The closing time should be extended to 9pm, right now the storage closing time is 7pm. After work hrs, I found difficulty to get my stuff out from storage before closing time 7pm.

CHRISTINE B on 2/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

ALFRED T on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was secure and convenient.

FERDINAND U on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems like they are reading from a script. Customer Service was still good.

CHRISTINE P on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect place to store my stuff...thanks!!

BRANDON C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. I would recommend putting trash cans around the facility.

JEFFREY R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See my email sent. 200 characters is not sufficient for actionable feedback from customers.

CHUCK W on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers friendly! Bigger space to store our RV that will be clean and away from dust and dirt from previous storage place next to a landscaping business.

DEAN J on 10/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was experienced, excellent and helpful.

MARILYN F on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is our second unit and it is at a good location. Thanks!

ANN C on 10/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage people were wonderful-the experience with trailer was-horrid -won`t let me submit what I wrote because it only allows 200 characters

MICHAEL R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dale has 0 customer service skills. he cursed at me in front of other customers because someone over the phone said something to him. no need to take it out on other customers, very non professional.

ALLEN I on 9/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

SUSANNE B on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

ELIZABETH H on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility - Not great facilities: Newark, Orange, and Jersey City, New Jersey. Rude people, dirty trucks, non-functioning air conditioner, incovenient practices.

JUAN V on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very frinedly and helpful.

PATRICK G on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at reasonable prices.

MOHAMMED S on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love all the staff they are great

LEWIS H on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful beyond the call of duty. They provided chairs while we waited for others to come to our room and helped with cleaning. Everyone always had a smile.

CHERYL C on 7/4/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The process was slow it took for ever to get my storage unit. I had to upgrade to a 15x5 U had reserved a 5x10 it was too small I had to go to he next size.

SCOTT B on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experience ... no complaints.

DAVID J on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had reason to use U-Haul Storage in both Pleasanton and in Pasadena. Your staff and the follow through of your employees was far superior to the poor service in Pasadena. Thank you.

GEORGE V on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frendly people

MICHAEL S on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good job!!

ANTONIO T on 4/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and employees were nice and easy to talk with.

GEORGE V on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpfull service

CAROLE E on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need light in rooms. Understaffed.

SAM H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. will use again

RUSSELL L on 3/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful despite Saturday being a wildly busy day. Everybody kept there cool and dealt with the rush... and still had time to joke and keep their humor!! Well done

MEREDITH P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and i was given free access to pay my bills online.

JACKY M on 3/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facility was clean and safe

MIN SEOK C on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your all!

KIMBERLYN M on 2/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the storage area closes it should still allow access OUT.I entered and it closed for the day while I was inside.The security gate area was closed and wouldnt to open to let me out.

CAROLE E on 2/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be nice. Do not like not receiving a hard copy receipt at the counter. We were charged for the free month. Still no refund as of today, Feb.27, 2010.

WILLIAM H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only draw back was when we were moving out we noticed that our unit had a leak and there were rodent droppings on the ground.

KIMBERLY R on 2/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient

NICHOLAS C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A leak in the storage facility damaged much of my stored goods. Then, I was charged a full month`s rent for staying 3 days over my monthly term.

MARY P on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff working today Saturday was VERY helpful!!

JAMES K on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ESIRIGHO O on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would like to add is if they could have better hours for the customer to gain access to their storage 24hrs and closing the lease online would be convenient.

ANNE H on 9/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location.. convenient.. easy access. no hassle

JAHLIL L on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service people were liars and had horrible attitudes. You also have to wait FOREVER to get to a customer service person b`c they are terribly understaffed.

DEBORAH C on 9/4/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Several of my payments were lost, causing an employee to be let go. There was major water damage in my unit causing over $4000 in loss to my property.

DANA A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff member on customer service line difficult when we called to switch drop off locations. She rudely asked if we knew we were under contract, it was not possible tho man at main uhaul said yes.

STEVEN G on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

ANDREW W on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager is mean to his employees

TETEDDORICO S on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is better than it looks.

ELIZABETH M on 7/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall we had a stress free transaction. Naomi was extremely courteous and helpful.

CAROL R on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every time I was there, they were very helpful and friendly

JOHN E on 7/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no-prorating policy and due-date cannot be changed policy are not very customer friendly. In this economy you should be providing better customer service.

PETURAL S on 6/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had numerous breakins during the five years I maintained my unit. The staff was not stable...not a good experience for me at all!

ALMA M on 6/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent at this location. When we arrived there was a long line but in no time at all they had assisted all the customers. Our customer service rep, Dee, made this a pleasant experience.

ELIZABETH M on 5/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access. The storage unit was clean. The staff was very helpful.

CHERYL D on 5/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude to me on more than one occasion and gave inconsistant information on several storage issues.

GREGORY B on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problem with the unit

CURTIS K on 2/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly. The rental of the truck and the rental rv space went smoothly. Thank you