U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Share |

Address

6265 Scarlett Crt
Dublin, CA 94568

(925) 829-9610

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GREGORY h. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, pleasant, clean experience; thanks so much! Steve Silva & Julia Keznetsova are great ambassabors for U-Haul.

richard n. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received notice on 7/23 that the box were trucked with eta 7/28. I checked on line on 7/28 which showed the box has not arrived. I called customer services and I waited for 3 / 5 minutes and they transferred to the correct party and I waitted another 3 / 5 mins. In fact the box had arrived 7/24. The Uhaul system is bad and not able to provide updated info. The waiting time is bad and different number should be provided if there are different teams to handle different matters. The box were late in delivery in both ends due to problem in Uhaul storage.

KATHERINE V. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a small trailer two days before pick up. I received an email stating that the trailer would be ready by 9am. I called at 8:30 to see if it was ready, they said yes. I arrived at the site at noon and they had given my trailer away. They said they usually hold them for 15 minutes! No where in the confirmation email or my phone conversation did it state that I had limited time to pick it up. They told me someone came in ahead of me that had made a reservation before mine. What?! And they gave my trailer to them. What is the use of a reservation?? After a heated exchange-mostly on my part, and many phone calls on their part, they gave me a larger trailer. It was a satisfactory solution, because I was desperate. But in the end I pulled a half empty trailer 500 miles. I only need a small trailer, that's why I reserved it!

REMINGTON R. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect, as always!

perry m. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the service was fine even though I had to travel 50 miles to pick up the truck that should have been in Redwood City California which is only 5 miles from my home. I went online and order to 17 foot truck almost 30 days before I needed two days before My move I was called and told I would have to travel to Dublin to pick up my truck. I feel I should be compensated for this inconvenience

ray c. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service, the equipment worked perfectly, a very positive experience, will recommend to others

Leonard R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was busy first thing in AM but the crew handled themselves like true professionals. One word I can think off that describes the crew is DELICATED! A true example of customer service. Mr.Robinson

SANDRA C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff we interacted with was very helpful and efficient and we appreciated that. We will be back. Thank you!

MO R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service fast and courteous person that helped us.

Lisa R. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was relatively quick. Appreciated the walkaround with the truck.

RUSTY B. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at the Dublin location were great. However, the representatives at your national call center are uneducated, uninformed, unprofessional and combative. Absolutely without question, the worst experience possible dealing with the national call center. I cringed when the call to Dublin was forwarded to the call center.

Scott B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The whole transaction went smooth, no waiting, no hassles. Recently rented a Penske truck at home depot, the service I received at Uhaul was so many times better, it is unbelievable. Much thanks

RYAN W. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

deliver to uhaul as stated on quote not the convenient one...

JEFFRY C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WE HAD A SEAMLESS MOVING DAY!!

Salvador S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserved the truck at a San Jose location and was later called and told that it was not available and if I wanted a truck I needed to drive to Dublin. Next time don't take the reservation if it's not available.

AMIR M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the sales person was nice. But not business polite. He makes a big, big burp on phone while he is calling me. May be i'm expecting too much from him to be business professional.

BRIAN K on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was excellent

Gary S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything went great.

PAMELA S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I purchased a one way rental from Union city to Livermore. Since you did not have a one way rental I had to pick up in dublin and then drive to Union City and then back to Livermore. Really..I would of been better to rent from Livermore and return there. Awful customer service

david m. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented had <100,000 miles on it and the key insert on the steering column was very loose and challenging to turn the car off. My confidence level of turning the car back on every time I started it was low. The car was very clean… but needed some parts serviced/replaced. I would have preferred a newer truck, or one that wasn't challenging to turn-off and extract the key. I've rented from this location many times before and hope this is not a new trend. On the flip side, the U-Haul employees that I met and interfaced with were very friendly, engaging, and professional… but the equipment was questionable for the reason noted above.

Victor G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and seem to have a team oriented work ethic

John W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

EDISA HANNAH A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to drive 25 miles to pick up the truck but was glad I went to this location. Service was excellent.

Brian H. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with experience. Employees were helpful and friendly. Would recommend to friends and family. Feel like mileage charges are excessive. Clearly way more than true cost to customer...and way more than competitors. I needed a truck at 7am, and only uhaul was open at that hour.

JOHN S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had reservation 5 days prior they did not keep trailer for me sent me to concord to pick one up drove from san pablo to dublin back to concord then to dublin pick up motorcycle back to concord being late for my appt for repairs and then bk to dublin. 3rd occurance not happy

LORRAIN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Greg Ordonez and the entire staff at Dublin Uhaul was extremely helpful! They were very friendly and caring. Lorrain Taylor, Founder/CEO 1000 Mothers to Prevent Violence

Cheryl B. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly quite knowledgeable service.

cynthia h. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul helped me out in an emergency situation within a short period of time. Everyone at the Dublin location was very pleasant and efficient and even though I only needed the truck for a short period the experience I had with the folks at this location definitely mean I will come back to UHaul again for all my moving related needs.

James B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a cargo van for the day. The unit was clean inside but the exterior was very dirty. Windows were so dirty that driving was impaired in the bright sunlight. I should not have to be concerned about getting dirty if I brushed up against the outside of the truck while I'm moving my clean household items! Wash your trucks!

AUDREY G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Picked up UHAUL, drove home - no incidents. Loaded it, then noticed front bumper was hanging off and about to fall off. Called facility - they said they could not help unless we unloaded truck and brought it back (was just me and my daughter, no way did we want to unload and reload the heavy furniture again). We were told that we had to call Roadside assistance and they couldn't guaranty it would be fixed in time for our departure. We called Roadside, held on the phone for over 50 minutes and then gave up. Went back to facility and they said they could not assist us there. But at least they got Roadside on the phone for us. It did end up getting fixed in time, but it was such a hassle and felt like the staff at the facility could have been much more helpful.

ROBERT D. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Silesperson told me att 6x12 trailers have the same rental rate. Once we got is hitched and went to counter to pay was inflroed the one we hitch up cost more because it had a ramp... Very frustrtating.

patricia w. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional and kind. the truck was very clean. great location to park my car during the day while I used the truck .

SALLY M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, Helpful, efficient staff. Great experience/

Michael S. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the price. Use the online site to save money.

FRANCESCO P on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent.

John C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tire warning indicator was in the on position. Recommend this be fixed before renting it out again.

aurora m. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Dublin CA are very friendly and accommodating.

CLAUDE T. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sean was very friendly, and great customer service skills.

ALESHA M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped me was very nice. I would rent here again.

SHANE S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store! The storage manager helped me and she was spot on with everything! Thank you very much for the quick and friendly service!

LAURA G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a complicated out-of-state move, including multiple U-Boxes, equipment and supplies. Bee went above and beyond to help me with every question. I returned multiple times over the weekend, and was greeted by name each time. Julia (U-Boxes) also made sure she was nearby in case I needed answers or assistance. Special thanks also to Greg and Chris who helped out at one point or other over the weekend. Fantastic team!

JESSICA C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It couldn't have gone any smoother! Lines were short and customer service was speedy. In fact, I am renting another truck next week and AGAIN when I finally move my crap out of storage! I will recommend this place to everyone who is in need of a moving truck!

CHRISTOPER G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 5×8 enclosed traileri rented fell well short of below average standards according to the ADA, which I'm head chairperson of a N. Cal chapter. When arriving home to load, the inside was littered with bits of sheet rock, saw dust & various other forms of debris. The wiring harness was incorrectly secured resulting in it dragging, shorting out thus causing the trailer lights to not work. I'm a CEO of a organization that provides services to the public. I pride myself on a ZERO complaint/unsatisfied customer policy AND meeting it for 6 yrs straight. Uhaul failed me and that's unacceptable in my book. My 3000+ employees, as well as myself, will be highly incouraged to use Ryder from now on.

JACLYN A. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very easy. No issues. Friendly staff.

Bonnie S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait time needs to be improved

ANTON S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20' truck a week before. But I got 17' truck without ANY prior notification. I also spent a $120 extra for the movers to stay an hour longer because of that fact. Discounts on mileage and gas, and lesser price for 17' does not cover my expenses I made because of your error.

ED S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did on line check in, but that did not seem to matter...Still had to go inside and wait in line, etc. On line check in made it seem like that would not be necessary.

DANIEL R. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The online arrangements made for a 10' truck were somehow misconstrued and I showed up for my pre-arranged pick up only to be informed that I could not have a 10' truck, but that the manager was willing to give me a deal on a pick up. I didn't order a pick up, I ordered a 10' truck and when I made my displeasure known I was told I could not have the unit because the people who had reserved the 10 footers had ordered them 2 weeks in advance. I was miffed to say the least. So, somehow I'm less of a customer than the ones who ordered 2 weeks in advance? I was told there was nothing they could do. I'm stressed, I'm exhausted, I have a move to make, I made arrangements and somehow now I'm less than important. How would YOU feel? So, I asked to speak to the manager. I was told, that the man who told me I couldn't have the van WAS the manager, so I asked to speak to a corporate manager and all of a sudden the manager begins to work with me. But not until I reached a point where I started to feel stressed and less than important as a customer. So, I was given a larger unit and told that I had to have it back by NOON the next day because they were overbooked and that if I didn't get it back on time there would be some charges exceeding $200.00 or something like that. At this point inside I'm ready to pop as a customer and the stress level just went up another notch because now I have to hurry back to U Haul to drop off the truck because another customer is more important. So, my stress level is increased more because now I have to start my move at 8AM because I can't make noise before then and somehow work a godlike miracle loading up all of my things from the third floor into this van and then rushing to transport it to storage where I couldn't show up for my appointment earlier than 10AM and then do a ton of paperwork there at the storage place which took nearly 40 minutes, and then somehow pull off another stunt, offloading all of my things into a second floor unit in a maze of a building and get the truck back by noon. Thanks a lot U Haul! I did my part being extremely inconvenienced by your incompetence in handling online transactions appropriately. I handled my business in doing my best as a consumer to honor U Haul in loading and offloading my things in an extremely "rushed" fashion in order to satisfy "YOU" instead of "YOU" as a company satisfying "ME" the consumer. I don't know? What's wrong with this picture? You tell me? Do the math. And then to top it all off, I head back with like 10 minutes to spare to get back to Dublin from Livermore and there's a traffic nightmare. So, I took the time to contact Dublin to let them know I didn't forget and I was caught in traffic. Talked to "Judy" and then not even 5 min. later, I get a call, "Where are you!" It was a horrible experience. I'm not even going to attempt to explain how I had to walk 4 miles home from the Dublin location because I had to make it on time to drop off your truck at noo

EDWARD L. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was clean however there was a heavy soaked smell of cigarette inside ot the van that I had to breathe throughout the rental. I ended up having a sore throat. They should have sprayed deordorant spray on the seats or ban the renters not to smoke while renting it.

JEFF J. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful, love this location and the people that work there.

David K. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, large and helpful staff. This was a great U-Haul location.

TRINEICE I. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quick, efficient and friendly.

John B. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use the Dublin H-Haul services a lot and it's always a great experience.

John R. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was great but awfully dirty on the outside. Would have had to clean the windows myself if I had planned to drive it at night...

LANCE L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was outstanding, I`d highly recommend this location

Oscar P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Open earlier on Sunday's but staff did open a little early due to lots of people there which helped.

JILL C. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul crew ever!!!

LEIF C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dublin location is good. Oakland Coliseum, on the other hand, screwed me out of my reservation. Customer service told me I was out of luck.

clarence l. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had made a reservation and had to wait in line on three separate times to get my trailer hooked up and paid for. The location was to busy for the amount of help (1) at the counter and only after I had been waiting for a while did the second employee help out. Below Average service at best. I will use another location next time.

jim o. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth flow in the operation, from the time of signing the paperwork to driving off the lot. Car was ready and waiting as soon as I stepped out of the doorway. Great coordination at this site.

ISABELLE J. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to charge everything at once, instead of buying one thing, then being told "oh-you need this now". Other than that, very happy with transaction.

PHILIP D. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very upset that the fuel gauge was broken and we ran out of gas and stuck on the side of the road for 2 hours. Plus, we still have not gotten a refund for the gas we paid for.

Russell S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best u-haul experience yet! Thx!

Eric G. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast pick up, easy after hours drop off. All the final paperwork was emailed to me first thing in the morning the next day. All you could hope for, thanks.

Sandra T. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a pick up truck. When we arrived, site staff discovered that there was a large crack in the windshield. There was another truck on the lot, but they were reluctant to let us rent it. We were offered a van, but that would not have worked for the taller objects we had to haul. We finally found out that the truck on the lot was out of fuel and by the looks of the dirt and dust had been for awhile. Site staff made the decision to go fuel the truck - a gentleman in a green shirt who appeared to be a Supervisor of some kind? But when he returned, he did not do a walk around with us. The staff members at the counters and the two gentlemen that helped us do a walk around were very professional and had excellent customer service. Just odd that they would let a truck sit on the lot needing fuel during this busy rental season with kids moving home, people doing yard work etc.

AHMED A. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked people how work there

PAM H. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Return was quick and easy. This location is set up so nicely for returns. We were in and out in less then 10 minutes which included unhooking the trailer. Amazing!

HEMA V. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would appreciate a discount for returning customers that is when I rent again within a month.

JANET E. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have no improvement suggestions. We will definitely use your location again for our moving needs!

Theresa P. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with this rental experience from start to finish. We would definitely use U Haul again.

Robert D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and efficient.

Helen S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had only 1/8 tank air conditioning quit mid day. This truck needs servicing #7694 17' had it before air failed. I rent Regularly for my staging biz Second time I'm a threestrikes Person .

CHARLES P. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Dublin has always been dependable for rentals, supplies and propane. I showed up yesterday with no reservation and left in 20 minutes with a trailer. Fantastic service and very prompt.

KAY S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An exemplary store with all the supplies and equipment needed for a move of any size. Excellent staff who deal well with happy and unhappy customers.

VICTORIA B. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

Jesse M. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant think of anything that could have gone better. I especially appreciated the happy attitude of the guy that checked us in, Daniel Rogers, was awesome. Thanks

BARBARA C. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is fantastic and has donated the truck to our non profit every time we have been there. Beyond thankful for the extreme generosity and support!!

DEVIN K. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in less then 5 mins I didn't even have to get out of my truck they disconnected the trailer for me! Great job!

ARMIN A. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, fast service, excelent customer service

CHRISTY Y. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg, the general manager is amazing with how well he had taken care of me at Dublin U-haul. I had a couple issues with a trailer that I rented for my move but because of the the great customer service that Greg had provided I will always come back to Dublin U-haul. To tell you the truth, Greg is the only reason why I would come back. He handle the situation fantastically and was very professional!! Thank you so much GREG, you rock!! Now I can focus on unpacking and enjoying my new home.

MICHAEL G. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My pickup time was 2:00 pm. The trailer was not available when I went to pick it up. I had to return later in the day to get the trailer.

Robin R. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

keith j. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff, quality equipment, and very, very reasonable rates. will use again without hesitation. very satisfied.

steve b. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The right trailer gate latch was very difficult to close.

DONNA C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and friendly, and I was in and out in 10 minutes. The only thing that required improvement would be the outside of the trailer (first impression). The inside of the trailer was clean, but the outside was pretty dirty.

David S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more front desk workers to move the line faster. Otherwise, nice and smooth overall.

Adam T. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks there were friendly and helpful.

JAMES B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted to pay part of my bill with cash and the rest on CC. and was told that I could not as it was one way. I'm assuming each location is independently run but it would have been nice to know this when we picked up the vehicle.

JEFF V. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The personnel when we picked up the truck and when we returned it were extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. A very positive experience!

Steve F. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dublin, CA facility is a very busy one

DOUG B. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine until 3 days after I returned the trailer and I received a phone call asking when I was going to return it! Apparently, there is something wrong with the return process where I never had to return into the store and asked for an email receipt. Somehow the fact that I did return it got lost in the shuffle.

KAY S on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dublin, CA gives excellent service. Especially Bee.

EDWARD A on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Emails start before the due date, on the actual due date emails show double amts due plus phone calls start. There is no reason for these aggressive tactics. Give people a chance to pay the bill!

Mark N. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Power to the trailer plug outlet was non-existent. No fuses or relays in the gearbox. After playing phone tag I was told I had to wait an hour and a half. Very disappointed.

RANDALL B. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on staff was professional and courteous. I really appreciated the excellent customer service ... Especially on a very hot day when everybody could have been extremely tired and irritated. Thanks!

David H. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service truck before renting. Truck was low on fuel, brakes squealed, truck smelled of cigarettes and leaked in the rain.

PATRICK O. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good stuff!

CARLOS T. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+

RONALD H. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

uday j. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted to book at San Ramon and got the impression that I booked at San Ramon but my reservation was for Dublin and that caused me some problems as I had to go to Dublin.

KEN L. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the location I requested when I made the online reservation and was very pleased with the quality of the equipment and the excellent customer service.

Trevor B. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process, very happy with the service provided by the staff. When needed I will hire from this location again!

HELEN S. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more employees

Bruce W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Beforfe I took possesion of the truck, the guy who actually looked at the gas level took the time to adjust the sheet to a lower level to make the sheet what the truck really was at. (at 1/4 of a tank, instead of a little over 1/4 of a tank).This impressed me as he was looking out for me as a customer. I will come back in a heart beat when my needs arise again. Good Job Guys. Bruce

Gregory J. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Getting in and out both on the pick up and drop off was quick and easy.

Valeri D. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and efficient, they made my rental experience very easy!

James S. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the van needed to be scrubbed. It looked like someone spilled something and it was a bit sticky.

Catherine P. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented trucks twice in the last month. Staff nice, polite, and very efficient. Great product selection and quick service.

Dan N. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, the guy with the Danzig tattoo was incredible with customer service!

Matthew S. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driveway is tight and there is congestion with people just arriving and going in to the building and those people who have already been in and are going to hook up a trailer. Staff is Awesome!!

MELISSA S. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was painless for me - in past moving was made even more irritating due to truck rental hassles. This is a top-flight location!! All the staff are fabulous!!

SAGAR S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish they were open for longer hours during the weekend.

theodore c. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

DIKIZSIA W. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do something about your rental process and the attitude of the employee, I believe his name was Mike or Mark, at the location at 529 Jackson Street, Hayward, CA. The most horrible experience I've had with ANYONE in the service industry. Thank goodness for the Dublin location and the General Manager there who was not only helpful but sympathetic to the fact that my original reservation was screwed up.

PAULETTE I. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with this location. We originally booked at the Hayward location, when we got there they hooked the trailer to our truck and before signing the contract told us someone else had booked the trailer and of course they didn't have another one. We then asked if they could call another location to find us a trailer, we were happy to get one in Dublin. Thanks you're great!

FRANCESCO P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was very helpful and very informative.

JOHNNY P. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

Matthew F. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

JOYCE M. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience....excellent service from customer service experience.

Charles T. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

smooth transaction

JEFFREY M on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility was great. The only thing I didn`t like was the extra charge for 24 hour access so I opted for the more limited access and later regretted it.

BRENT H. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was contacted, by U-Haul, regarding my trailer rental and was advised that I could pick on Friday unstead of Saturday. When I arrived the trailer wasn't available. Wasted a trip.

mike f. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was never informed of the hydraulic brakes not allowing me to back up and because I am a woman this should have been disclosed. I had to have someone come and take the trailer off so I could get out of a dangerous situation with other cars being blocked. The clause that reveals this is very small and was only disclosed by uhaul when I informed them of my problem.

Desiree E. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We loved Daniel - he was so helpful and informative and very efficient and polte! Excellent customer service!

GARY H. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be great if you had a frequent renters program! Like rent 3 get one free? Just a thought:) I must say that the level of service in Dublin is remarkably high. Thank you!

Jason L. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online specifying both the towing vehicle and the vehicle being towed. However when I showed up the trailer rated for my vehicle was not there. They had to do an exchange with another branch. This additional time cost me late fees in making my delivery on time. I will not rent from uhaul again.

frankie f. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

30 dollar service fee to refuel 1 gallon of gas...ridiculous

Melissa B. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The alignment on the truck was significantly off which made driving the truck a bit troublesome at times.

Blanca B. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service and was very quick

DAVID F. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reservation process was filled with errors, but in the end, confirmations made it right before reservation day.

Victoria R. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond trying to help me with a fuze! Thanks a million!

CHARLES J. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Universal lock so that you don't buy 2 and waste $10.00. Or a buy back lock program. Universal reservation requirements. The local uhaul was different from the regional. And why would you forward calls when busy to some regional office ie:Dublin, CA to somewhere in Arizonia? That doesn't make sense! And the manager said That I could keep my truck for another day, but I received an e-mail that said my equipment was late! Why? Now maybe if I haven't returned my truck in three days I would get a e-mail but not 1 day

Sean L. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was a 24 footer that was pretty old. Felt like it needed to be retired, it barely made it over the hill and made a pinging sound everytime it downshifted. The alignment was off, you're drving down the street and the steering wheel is sideways. It got the job done but done but barely.

JUDY S. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is really nice and helpful! The van I rented was brand new and worked out perfectly. This is the third time I have rented from this location and I will again when I need to!

MATTHEW F. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

MORGAN S. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The easiest truck rental ever!

MATTHEW F. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. It was a pleasure renting from this location.

CINDY P. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

John B. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was exceptional. When I returned the trailer, they were almost done before I had even gotten out of my truck. A+.

Carlos O. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe just bad timing, but the store seemed understaffed. Everyone was overwhelmed. Too many customers were waiting for different services.

george s. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited at the cash register in line for 15 minutes with only 1 girl working. there were 3 men outside talking. this was 1pm.

RAMIN V on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to keep more cargo box trailer

WILLIAM H. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convient location for our drop off location!!

Detlef H. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was excellent!

MATTHEW F. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service as always! I wouldn't go anywhere else for renting trucks and using their storage facility.

CARL R. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck cost was too expensive - I felt it was advertised at a low daily cost and that there were hidden charges that affected the overall rental

KENNETH M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very friendly, and efficient.

KEITH N. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The engine needs a lot of work smells like it has a gas leak and the universe joints needs to be replaced

MELISSA S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In the past I've experienced long lines at this location with not enough counter help. This time it was much better! Thanks for the improvement in customer wait times!

TERRELL H. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team

Mark M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean. the mechanical operation was very poor. I have a Class A drivers license and have driven 80,0000 GVW vehicles that achieve 7 to 8 MPG. Your truck returned 4 miles per gallon. The fuel for 100 miles was $100.00! Raw gas was the odor from the exhaust until the engine began to run smoothly and then it was underpowered. The only time I went 60 MPH was going down hill and the truck was empty. This is an old piece of equipment. Very noisy driving experience. I feel a refund of $50.00 is in order as this vehicle was not maintained properly. The folks at the store are very professional and do everything to make customers happy. They are a valuable asset. Your insurance cost is very high. Consider being more competitive. I had other companies estimates and they were less expensive. Now I wonder why I went to U Haul?

Richard S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient.

JOHN S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers very curtieous and knowledgeable.

JOSEPH D. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person who helped me was very nice... Great guy

NICOLE G on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped set up my new storage unit was extremely professional and pleasant to work with. A great customer service experience from start to finish!

BRUCE K on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant was rude when asked for help. Very slow. ..

JOHN F on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a blonde woman forgot her name who was most helpful after a stressful moving experience. It was much appreciated!

KRISTIN S on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stored my household goods for six months. I was not given a refund for renting the unit for half of my final month when I paid the month in full.

JACK W on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was excellent.

MARK D on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Surprised at the facility and pricing. Nice helpful young lady that made this experience very easy.

LADD C on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this new service--- was not looking forward to driving 1200 Miles with my belongings . Quick, easy, and a good way to move stuff

JORGE P on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

espectacular services the personal is very nice

LADD C on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your NEW software package gave us the most problem. Linking my box with destination options , etc. may need some IT training. Or sent your sales rep out to assist your field staff

JOSH E on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the storage site told me I had to return the truck there, but the website said I could return it elsewhere for a discount.

CHRISTOPHER A on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck turn signal wasn`t working but U-Haul gave a discount on the rental so it worked out well.

IRIS C on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We picked up the Uboxes, the staff had them ready, they hitched them to our vehicle and when we returned with them they did all the work od un- hitching. Very easy and user friendly.

JACK W on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

MATT F on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly met my needs for the 3 months I needed storage.

MARIE S on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg and his team far exceeded any expectations. I would happily recommend this U-Haul location to anyone! You can use me as a reference, Greg, any time.

ADRIAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always able to answer any questions I had thoroughly

JACK D on 12/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to remove clutter at desk. Need procedure to avoid waiting unreasonable lengths of time.

ROBERT F on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Took time to listen to my concerns and needs and clearly explain options.

MOURAD M on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$10/Mo 24 hrs fee should be disclosed and well posted to costumers not to mislead them with 24hrs access label!

ELISHA C on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

JACK D on 10/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

RENEE B on 9/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my storage locker because of the lock I used. I have not received any response from Uhaul, nor have I received any refund or credit to my account for having no access to it.

RENEE B on 9/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After being locked out of my unit that was paid through the month, and the staff refusing to remove their lock so I could access my unit, since they did not like my lock, I took my business elsewhere.

ALEXANDER L on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

MOURAD M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish to see extended hours.

JON W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints on our UBox experience, everything made it the 2000 mile journey.

RAYANNE V on 8/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both O`fallon IL and Dublin CA staff were excellent and friendly. We appreciated their assistance and flexibility with our needs.

BEN F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

KACEE H on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful.

TOM T on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Dublin made me feel welcomed and helped to take so much stress off me during a highly stressful few days. Thanks!

CARL H on 7/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dublin staff was great helpful. UBox is clean inside, but old, beat up, damaged roof coming off. Customer service phone line is a problem - lack of computer coordination w/ Dublin site/staff.

CHUNG S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and Friendly. Excellent service.

RYAN C on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on-site staff at the Dublin office were all very helpful and very friendly and accommodated our needs. Even lent a tape-measure without hesitation to borrow. A+

IAN C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will use this facility in the future.

DOUG T on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

re: staff rating, its not that the staff person was unfriendly, but that they did not appear to know what they were doing

FREDERICK P on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as I expected it would be.

GREG P on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your rv storage rates are higher then all the other storage places around here.

BONNIE R on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remington was very nice and vety helpful when delivering the box. He was very professional also.

ALAN O on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trash lying around the storage area.

MARIELENA P on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dublin,CA U-haul location was very competent and helpful. My items in the U-box arrived on time and in good condition. Thanks!

KEVIN N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access I paid for never worked, place behind my boat kept spraying water on it, Uhaul people were great. Randy and Julia?? great to work with, friendly, helpful with my access issues.

LANECE T on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this location to those who want a professional and satisfying experience.

IAN C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key pads for the gate in/out the storage facility was not working.

RACHEL N on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the paperwork to rent the unit went as quickly as possible.

LEN W on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager Randy Rutherford handled himself in a very professional manner and was very courteous in all of his dealings including his very capable staff assisting me.

YLENE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basically all went ok.

GEORGE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

KATRINA S on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a difficult time getting them to tell me when my box was due.

CHELSEA M on 3/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very inconvenient to have to physically go into the facility to make any changes or purchase the late access even after the employee confirmed all of my information . The staff was not helpful

LEONARD M on 3/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility staff was very friendly and took his time to show my all units I wanted to visit. That helped me decide on the perfect place.

CARLOS A on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lightbulb outside my door was dim or out, but no big deal. Thank you!

JAMES B on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

STANLEY S on 2/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok price is a little high

CHARLES W on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CHELSEA MAE F on 1/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one responded to calls even after a week. Rude staff. Puts preleins on storage units without prior notification.

BRIAN O on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reasonably priced compared to other local facilities.

JAMIE D on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytime I went in there would only be 2-3 customers in line and no less then 5 employees yet all waited about 20 mins because only 1 employee was actually helping us. Horrible customer service

LEN W on 12/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

satisfactory

ESHISH S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was cheated by customer rep that I can book storage space for a week which was wrong its only for a month minimum

GARY A on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a good job!

BEATRICE R on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average to good

JAMES B on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended.

STEPHANIE S on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lady there that day that was very friendly, and went out of her way to help me through the gate. No one else even gave a smile and were disgruntled with fellow staff.

RONALD G on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Multiple employees behind counter, only one helping a long line of customers. Does not matter why, it sends a wrong impression of the importance of customers when that happens.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The front gate is secure but all someone has to do to get in is jump the fence in the back by the rv/boat storage were the barbed wire has been removed.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rate of $175 for small outside unit for 1 month is ridiculous.

MARGARET G on 11/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was poorly staffed and the staff there were poorly trained. I got different information from different staff members.

ROBERT V on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gret job

JUSTIN C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

ROLLO K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems other than I wished there were longer hours to access our locker included in standard contract, say to 9pm.

KRYSTAL K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only showed up once to drop off my items and once to pick them up and then check out, but I had a good experience both visits.

CALISA O on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with my experience.

CHERYL C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and easy - the lock to the gagte seemed to be stuck several times. Hard to get in and out.

WILLIAM C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took three weeks to get my U-Box from Texas to my California home.

CALISA O on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased with the facility and service.

SCOTT T on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

RICHARD M on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Charles was professional - courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone with whom I interacted was polite and friendly-well run operation. Thank you.

TERRY D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BUYER BEWARE! If you have any REAL problems the crew gets rude and the manager is unreachable. I am now trying to resolve with Corporate. BEWARE!

PETER D on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage customers seem to play second fiddle to others.

DAVID S on 8/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had absolutely no issues here which taught me not to believe everything you read in the review section. Everything went smooth with convenience being the biggest plus.

JEFFREY E on 8/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited Sunday access times is off. Its the weekend and they close at 6? Also, time isnt Prorated when you close it out? Why? I didnt pay for the whole month that I used? THanks

ANNA T on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company not just providing a physical product-storage, but also an intangible product - SERVICE. Please give your employees a professional level customer service training.

MATTHEW F on 8/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked questions, there responses were given in a rude tone of voice, like they thought my questions were dumb and a waste of time. Never going here again and not recommending it to anyone.

DANA F on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very incompetent your system sucks !!!!you guys suck!!!

PETER D on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and personable

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People at counter are rude and inconsiderate

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are so rude it is unbelievable. Borders on intentional sabotage of the business

DONNA B on 7/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to close my account. i was billed for late charges 2 weeks after I vacated. Can`t get store on the phone. I think the staff is overworked.

CHARNINE S on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great Service

GEORGE V on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpfull service

DONALD E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage process was ok except the external door to our unit was locked when I got there at 9:45am.

DAVID W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process at the location was slow confusing but otherwise excellant

BRUCE I on 6/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i have used this location prior due to convience - it seems always under staffed - service is slow

BARBRA M on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they have no restroom for use by the customer

ABBY P on 6/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Refused to open a side gate so my moving driver could get in.Told driver to rent a truck to ferry stuff to 18 wheeler.Driver had to thread a needle to get through the main gate. Staff is quite rude.

BILL P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were polite, pleasant and helpful.

RYAN N on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I had contact with at this facility did their best to help me out. I thought the monthly rates were a bit pricey, but overall, it was worth it.

GARY H on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Just wished the facility was opened later on Sunday...

SUCHITHA S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Loved the experience.

JAMES A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul facility I`ve ever experienced. Staff was helpful, friendly, and professional.

PETER D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very polite and helpful.

MARTY M on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service on the lot was outstanding.

MICHAEL M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems.

OLAF B on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

te staff and facilities were great but the truck i rented was the biggest piece of junk on the road and not safe the drivers door would not close correctly you should be ashamed to rent such junk.

JAMES A on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facility best of class

LINDA B on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 1st 2 units I rented leaked. When we suggested they should fix that, the person simply shrugged. The third unit I was given had a mouse trap next to a hole near the floor.

CARLOS G on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and timely!

CONNIE M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mu experience was excellent - old fashioned customer!

PETER D on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Shelton who was detailed and helpful.

BRANDON L on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick and friendly service

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had my Travel Trailer hit by another U-Haul customer while at the Dublin,CA facility. No effort made by Manager to find out who did it, despite security cameras being used.

DOUG G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good ecperoence. We had no issues with the facility.

TRACY E on 2/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good facilty

DONNA B on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All as advertised.

JESSICA S on 2/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attentive, friendly staff

CLINT B on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice group!

ALAN S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Place and Location, clean and safe, much better than public storage in Pleasant Hill California facilities I didn t get my stuff broken into or ripped off.

NADIA S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was satisfactory.

RACHHPAL K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent services

MINDY H on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great staff. Very accomodating.

BERNADETTE B on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great clean place

ALAN S on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul chaarges extra money to access after regular hours, which I do not think is legal, since I am paying a premium for rent on a unit that I should have access for 24hours a day.

KATE H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was promised things that I never received

BARBRA M on 10/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly.

CARMEN F on 10/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

organized, but had some confusion over 1 month free. unit had some greasy spot seeping over from the next unit.

DENISE Q on 9/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PRAVEEN M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don`t force Ppl to write this thing

KENDAL S on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. great staff

VAN N on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PRice increases don`t match the facilities and service.

JAGMEENA K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KENDAL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY Polite and Efficient Staff! Highly recommend for professional conduct.

TWYLA O on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location and staff were very professional. The location was close to the Military base. A definite plus. Thank-you!

TONY D on 9/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive for a unit in comparison to other area facilities.

NOEL M on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good storage facility only issue was they screwed up my account and made my account past due. It took many tries to resolve issue with management.

LORI G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brodie was awesome!!!!!

ERIC C on 8/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that I was charged more than quoted via a phone rep when I showed up at store for 24 hour access.

ANTONY F on 8/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is too fragmented as a company too many people who don`t know what`s going on especially at the Corporate level not so much at the local facility.

TWYLA O on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would reccommend.

SUNITA P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent.

RONALD G on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like they fixed the gate issue but it was a long time coming. Otherwise a good place.

BART D on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff customer service was very professional, the overall facility maintenance and management very impressive.Thank You.

JAMES R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and customer focused, great location!

JAMES R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great, helpful and professional

DAVID L on 6/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff spent one hapf hour to set up a unit and contract, then failed to activate my access code for 90 minutes. Staff at desk did not have knowledge or their acccess rates.

MARILYN F on 6/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had used couple storage units for several years. Thanks for your service!

GRACE J on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great help from the reception staff female Melissa forgot name,maintenance ron and the young gentleman who showed me available empty units! THe reception person was super efficient and helpful!

FATME B on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is always nice . i love dublin location customer service.

RICHARD H on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have had a little trouble in the past getting through to the U-Haul counter to speak with someone, but this time, everything worked great. Thanks.

MICHAEL O on 5/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good. Prices were too high for such a long trip we had to make.

DENNIS G on 5/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service. Thank you.

MATHEW V on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

COLETTE B on 4/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service help when needed - the key pad entry could be a bit easier to use - buttons hard not very readable - it was a good experience but too expensive to continue - thanks very much.

CARLA J on 4/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

JAMES H on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend Larry in Dublin and staff at Uhaul store in Tahoe for their professionalism, friendliness and help.

NADEEM Y on 2/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The closing time should be extended to 9pm, right now the storage closing time is 7pm. After work hrs, I found difficulty to get my stuff out from storage before closing time 7pm.

CHRISTINE B on 2/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

ALFRED T on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was secure and convenient.

FERDINAND U on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems like they are reading from a script. Customer Service was still good.

CHRISTINE P on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect place to store my stuff...thanks!!

BRANDON C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. I would recommend putting trash cans around the facility.

JEFFREY R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See my email sent. 200 characters is not sufficient for actionable feedback from customers.

CHUCK W on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers friendly! Bigger space to store our RV that will be clean and away from dust and dirt from previous storage place next to a landscaping business.

DEAN J on 10/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was experienced, excellent and helpful.

MARILYN F on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is our second unit and it is at a good location. Thanks!

ANN C on 10/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage people were wonderful-the experience with trailer was-horrid -won`t let me submit what I wrote because it only allows 200 characters

MICHAEL R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dale has 0 customer service skills. he cursed at me in front of other customers because someone over the phone said something to him. no need to take it out on other customers, very non professional.

ALLEN I on 9/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

SUSANNE B on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

ELIZABETH H on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility - Not great facilities: Newark, Orange, and Jersey City, New Jersey. Rude people, dirty trucks, non-functioning air conditioner, incovenient practices.

JUAN V on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very frinedly and helpful.

PATRICK G on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at reasonable prices.

MOHAMMED S on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love all the staff they are great

LEWIS H on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful beyond the call of duty. They provided chairs while we waited for others to come to our room and helped with cleaning. Everyone always had a smile.

CHERYL C on 7/4/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The process was slow it took for ever to get my storage unit. I had to upgrade to a 15x5 U had reserved a 5x10 it was too small I had to go to he next size.

SCOTT B on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experience ... no complaints.

DAVID J on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had reason to use U-Haul Storage in both Pleasanton and in Pasadena. Your staff and the follow through of your employees was far superior to the poor service in Pasadena. Thank you.

GEORGE V on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frendly people

MICHAEL S on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good job!!

ANTONIO T on 4/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and employees were nice and easy to talk with.

GEORGE V on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpfull service

CAROLE E on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need light in rooms. Understaffed.

SAM H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. will use again

RUSSELL L on 3/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful despite Saturday being a wildly busy day. Everybody kept there cool and dealt with the rush... and still had time to joke and keep their humor!! Well done

MEREDITH P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and i was given free access to pay my bills online.

JACKY M on 3/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facility was clean and safe

MIN SEOK C on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your all!

KIMBERLYN M on 2/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the storage area closes it should still allow access OUT.I entered and it closed for the day while I was inside.The security gate area was closed and wouldnt to open to let me out.

CAROLE E on 2/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be nice. Do not like not receiving a hard copy receipt at the counter. We were charged for the free month. Still no refund as of today, Feb.27, 2010.

WILLIAM H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only draw back was when we were moving out we noticed that our unit had a leak and there were rodent droppings on the ground.

KIMBERLY R on 2/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient

NICHOLAS C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A leak in the storage facility damaged much of my stored goods. Then, I was charged a full month`s rent for staying 3 days over my monthly term.

MARY P on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff working today Saturday was VERY helpful!!

JAMES K on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ESIRIGHO O on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would like to add is if they could have better hours for the customer to gain access to their storage 24hrs and closing the lease online would be convenient.

ANNE H on 9/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location.. convenient.. easy access. no hassle

JAHLIL L on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service people were liars and had horrible attitudes. You also have to wait FOREVER to get to a customer service person b`c they are terribly understaffed.

DEBORAH C on 9/4/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Several of my payments were lost, causing an employee to be let go. There was major water damage in my unit causing over $4000 in loss to my property.

DANA A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff member on customer service line difficult when we called to switch drop off locations. She rudely asked if we knew we were under contract, it was not possible tho man at main uhaul said yes.

STEVEN G on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

ANDREW W on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager is mean to his employees

TETEDDORICO S on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is better than it looks.

ELIZABETH M on 7/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall we had a stress free transaction. Naomi was extremely courteous and helpful.

CAROL R on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every time I was there, they were very helpful and friendly

JOHN E on 7/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no-prorating policy and due-date cannot be changed policy are not very customer friendly. In this economy you should be providing better customer service.

PETURAL S on 6/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had numerous breakins during the five years I maintained my unit. The staff was not stable...not a good experience for me at all!

ALMA M on 6/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent at this location. When we arrived there was a long line but in no time at all they had assisted all the customers. Our customer service rep, Dee, made this a pleasant experience.

ELIZABETH M on 5/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access. The storage unit was clean. The staff was very helpful.

CHERYL D on 5/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude to me on more than one occasion and gave inconsistant information on several storage issues.

GREGORY B on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problem with the unit

CURTIS K on 2/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly. The rental of the truck and the rental rv space went smoothly. Thank you