U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Share |

Address

6265 Scarlett Crt
Dublin, CA 94568

(925) 829-9610

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JUNSHIEN L. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CS agent was helpful, friendly, courteous. He totally hustled when he ran out to check on the truck, so that we didn't have to wait long. Great service!

PAUL F. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great service.

RICK P. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the adapter between my vehicle and the tow dolley that I was renting. There was no one available to troubleshoot the problem so he suggested I go and get my vehicle fixed, on a Friday afternoon. I was confident that my vehicle wasn't the problem and was willing to purchase a new electircal adapter to determine if that was the problem but the salesperson was hesitant. Fortunately the manager stepped in and was able to pull an adapter from the shelf which confirmed that I had a bad adapter.

DAVID H. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The floor in the the truck was very dirty.

SHELLY M. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reservation system needs to be sure they spell the names correctly when booking

Vikram M on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service, poor computerized system, uninformed staff...to say the least

LORIE M. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.......

ADRAIN H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The transaction was as good as anyone could expect. Congratulations to all the staff.

John S. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out quickly and everything worked I don't know how you would improve it.

Kevin S. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store came to our rescue as my previous reservation was changed from a 26' truck to a 20' at a very Inconvenient location. Though it was not the size needed, they got the reservation changed and everything in place very quickly. Daniel Rogers handled this with utmost professionalism! Great job! Kevin Shaw

IAN C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. When I contacted them that my original drop off location had no free storage for the one way rental, they did all the paperwork to change the drop off to their location. However, I had to drive 60 extra round trip miles.

HALIM Q. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was a great! He was very helpful and informative. Moved fast which i liked as I was in a hurry. He should be managing a store if he isn't already. As some of the other Uhaul location are horrible with service.

DORA C. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Janette and Daniel at the Dublin location were the only two people in the U-Haul company that were actually a pleasure to work with. The people in your call center "suck"! They are liars and don't know what they are doing. I made my reservation with the call center thinking I was talking to someone at the actual Concord location. At least that is what they lead me to believe. I asked to reserve a 5x8 enclosed trailer and they assured me that there would be one waiting for me at the Concord location. I even asked them if they are positive they have one. The person on the phone (Briana) told me she was looking at one right now on the lot and would hold it for me. Later I called and spoke with Christine and she also assured me that she had one at the Concord location. When I got there to pick it up of course they did not have nor did they have a Briana or Christine that worked at the Concord location. Even after both persons told me that they were physically there looking at the trailer sitting in the lot. Thank God for Janette at the Dublin location. She was the only one that was actually truthful and honest with me. I will never do business with U-Haul again. If I have too, I will physically walk into he Dublin location and only speak with Janette (manager) or Daniel.

JOHN T. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, timely, quality customer service. More importantly, the entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful... From a very happy customer !

SARA K. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't even know where to start. This was an absolutely ridiculous experience. If it's possible to use any other company, I will forever do so.

KAREN M. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Friendly employees nice van.

Nicholas W. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to especially send kudos to Shawn at the Dublin, CA location. My left blinker did not work, but Shawn helped me diagnose the problem to a blown fuse. I would not have been able to complete the rental and get my activity done. Shawn went way above and beyond to assist.

JOHNATHAN G. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoother than expected. Tuan Vo provided superb customer service. Truck was efficient, got the job done and returned the truck after hours. Received my receipt via email this morning, charges applied were fair and accurate. Simplicity! Thanks again Tuan for showing that you care and taking your pride in your work!

JESSICA O on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was great to work with!!

andrew d. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job checking in was painless and friendly.

PHILIP B. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All aspects were excellent.

Christopher N. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Janette Vargas was a huge help to us in getting our unit set up, she went above and beyond and made us feel very welcome and saved us a lot of time and stress. She is wonderful!

MATTHEW B. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordered trailer on-line from San Ramon branch. Email confirmation came back saying Dublin branch with no explanations. Picked up trailer but it was not the one I ordered. Luckily they had the one I wanted. Got charged $50 odd when it should have been $29. Questioned it on return and got a refund. Oh and the trailer lights constantly flickered. Not a great Uhaul experience for my first time.

JONATHAN H. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a split reservation and was told the wrong address to pickup the next item. Also, I was told the wrong location to drop off my truck and trailer as well as not informed about the specific drop off time. After receiving word that I had a split reservation I called the next day to see about getting something different. The customer service was very unhelpful and then explained to me that I didn't qualify for the $50 guarantee, because I didn't call the day I got the text message, which means I agreed to the split reservation. I was told a manager would call, but never got a call. Overall, the material was great, but the details, extra costs, and poor customer service were vague and extremely frustrating.

STEVE N. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job, the initial call was answered promptly and professionally. I was able to pick up and drop off with no problems and had my final bill EMailed to me. Again Great Job, Steve

PATRICK R. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good location to rent from with good customer service and a lot of rentals on site.

DWIGHT W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful service. Found Chrisann knowledgable and willing to help use when needed. Went out of her way to assist us.

MICHELLE A. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful people. Quick and efficient service.

TIM Q. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not given the closest location to return the Uhaul... Luckily a friend told me about a location which was very close so I called them and they said I could return to them...

John S. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a great experience in my recent visits to this facility. The service is quick and helpful, equipment gets the job done, is clean and well-maintained. Nice inventory of equipment and a good selection of in-store moving supplies for one-stop shopping. Really appreciate the web reservation and early check-in system too.

KIMBERLY G. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was our first time renting a truck and I appreciated the great customer service and the excellent condition of the vehicle. Thank you.

ANNA T on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Jeanette is owesome ! She was really helpful and friendly !!!

CARRIE H. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great as usual. The kid who hooked up our trailer was not the friendliest and I did not like the way he told my son that he couldn't drive. We knew that already but it was the way he told my son. Rude . I would have said something to him about it but I had my wife and kids with me so I restrained myself. He wore black boots with shorts and had black long hair. And facial hair as well. Other than that, we love u-haul and your location . Thanks.

NANDOR K. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul employees are simply the best at this location! They are friendly, knowledgable and always helpful. Will keep returning for all our moving and storage needs.

James S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This appears to be the new U-Haul. Haven't used them in years but needed a 8 foot bed pickup for a short distance. Equipment was near new and counter people easy to deal with. I'd use them again.

MICHAEL K. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, friendly/ curtious staff, efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks! Price for one way 6x12 ( dublin to Iowa) seemed a bit high at $1062 as opposed to last use ~ Oct 2013 at $600+ as I recall.

RAGHU PRASHANTH C. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

DWIGHT D. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service all around. Greg & Jeannette are the best. I appreciate the customer friendly atmosphere and the staff.

DEBORAH L. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for an extra day on this trailer as well. We were forced to take a bigger trailer than I reserved. I did not receive the $50 equipment guarantee. And then I was charged for an extra day when we were delayed in Los Angeles due to no fault of our own. We dropped the trailer at night because I had to work in the morning.

Arian A. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Truck I rented was a brand new truck which had engine performance problem, it would not go faster than 25 mph and I was in the freeway towing a auto trailer, I could not get hold of the Dublin location to inform them about what was going on and when I got there and told them what happened, they didn't seem to care.

DAVID H. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had issues - equipment not ready when I came in. (Evidently I came in early, though I thought I reserved the trailer for the whole day.) Bee was assisting me and was very nice to work with. He tried to find another unit close by but no luck and apologized for the inconvenience. We came back and got the unit attached to the vehicle but the left turn/brake light was not working. After some time, we switched to an open trailer (instead of the cargo trailer) and Bee provided a nice discount for our trouble. None of this was his fault but he was very apologetic and worked to make it right. I appreciate that!

A. RENEE C. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great service!!!

TIMOTHY S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel had more hustle than anyone I have ever seen. Even though there were 5 or so trucks in front of me, and only him working, I was taken care of very quickly. Daniel ran the whole time and maintained a very positive attitude - he made my drop off a complete success!

AMIR M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John hunkin the counter person was very rud by texting while I was waiting for him to finish. I even asked him " can someone else help me. He says no I'm the only one. " Then after 2 minutes of texting, he finally helped me. Personal business is not be done @ work. Then I asked the person who gave the truck that is a dolly in truck, he said yes. He never bothered to open the back and check. so during my move we check that there is no dolly. None of the staff did their job.

ELIZABETH S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the best experience.

PHILIP W. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, during a hectic move week. All the packing and moving supplies I would ever need we're in the store. Jeanette was very helpful and knowledgeable: very grateful for all of her help.

IAN O. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always found the staff here helpful and efficient, really like this location

MOLLY K on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this facility and the staff! Everyone was great, friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this location for any storage or moving needs!

ELCIO M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It has been always a good experience but this time truck was way outdated, noisy and difficult to drive.

arthur k. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

JEANNE D. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented more than several times at this location and have found very professional and attentive representatives.

STEVE A. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, it was a great experience. The employee that helped me was extremely friendly and helpful. He was also speedy and listened to my needs. The only issue I had was that I wanted to get a 4x8 trailer, but this location only had a 5x8. I was told on the phone that I could get a 4x8 but when I arrived at the location they had only 5x8s. I got the 5x8 at regular price, and I think I should have gotten it at the price of a 4x8 trailer. Because I didn't, I feel like it was a bait-and-switch situation.

LARRY C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really great service, everything simple and easy. I would recommend U-haul to anyone

CHARLOTTE B. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and communication. Due to a over-booking of some sort, the manager didn't charge me for my Furniture blankets or dolly because i was able to get the truck back early for her. A well appreciated gesture! Thank you!

YVONNE B. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in less then 15 min. Great experience

CHRISTOPHER K. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location from the men who hook up the trailer all the way to the woman who checked me out were EXCELLENT. They were prompt in greeting me and setting the trailer up. They hustled during a very busy time and managed a busy office with high degree of professionalism and smiles! Thank you!

DAVID H. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, great customer service.

HATTISHA B on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg the GM really made this a great experience! Thank you again!

GERALD T. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For this rental, nothing. I was in and out in no time. Staff helped in every way. Great service.

PHILIP F. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store staff were excellent. My truck was ready and waiting for me on arrival.

SZU-YU L. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think some of your trucks are aged, but the service is very good.

Stacy B. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location - well run and the trailer worked great.

DONALD F. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was simple.

AJAY g. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most Friendly staff I have seen and thattoo at a U-Haul location. Over the weekend, I had to do things which made me interact with a lot of people at a lot of different stores/offices etc and I was amazed and impressed with the patience and professionalism of the staff at this location. Really pleasant experience.

MARK M on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff were extremely polite and helpful.

Craig M. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Starting with the initial call to set to the appointment to the installation of my hitch, the customer service at this location is absolutely second to none.

WILLIAM R on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dublin rocks, but your process of transferring calls to Dublin onto some Call center in Mumbai SUCKS. Completely Pointless, messages left never answered, Stop doing That!!

Chris L. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience this time and the previous rental. Last weekend not so good as the agent said no trailers were available. Swung through the lot 4 1/2 hours later and all trailers were still in the yard. But generally everyone else is extremely helpful and very friendly.

Girish K. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous people. Listened to my questions and answered them to my satisfaction.

Brett O. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff is great. Some employees are new and a little slow in regards to using the computer system. Might want to do more training as a team outside of business hours or when there are no customers in the store.

NORMAN A. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are over worked, given that still courteous and friendly.

CARLA F. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARSENIO B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very quick, very happy with the service

MATTHEW J. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i think this location is the best u haul i have used ( use) good communication, easy location for pick ups and returns. ample supply of trucks and trailers. courtous employees

PIET B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, they are the best!! No matter who you talk to you or who assist you, they are all very pleasant, professional and accurate. They work the old fashion way!!!

Chamara M. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service you get at an official U-Haul location vs. a private dealer site is like night and day. This is a U-Hauled owned location. The people there seems to be happy, very helpful and seems to care about you as a customer. I thought this is an impossible experience to have at a U-Haul after so many years of only going to these private locations. The crew here are good people. They actually help me fix the screw up of two private locations that I picked up from (this was my drop-off).

ROBERT D. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tuan was awesome! Super service to begin with. Hooked us up the second we arrived and ran to the desk to process the rental. Fast courteous professional! Then Daniel caught us when we returned and disconnected the trailer quickly and professionally as you can get! Thanks guys. Definitely the best Uhaul store I've ever been to. A+ service!

CORY W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My service rep, Bee i believe his name was, was incredible. He was friendly, polite, and had answers for each of my questions. He offered advice above what would be expected of a general employee, and made me feel very comfortable with my first trip hauling a trailer. You can tell he cared about my experience!

DONALD F. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to go inside and ask one of the employees, who was having a cup of coffee, to come out and check me in. Your sign says to wait in the vehicle! Another employee, assisting another unhappy customer check out a truck walked past me and said nothing to the other employee-poor communication?

andrew a. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great - I wouldn't change a thing.

Laura N. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way to much money, it was a total rip off

MIKE K. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Dublin was a life saver, having had a nightmare experience with Budget Truck, the team at uhaul showed me what a quality organization should be like.

robert w. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went will from the first time I came into inquire about renting a truck.Great customer service and very knowledgeable about prices and my business in order.Had a great experience,and wish more businesses would follow U-Haul's customer service!!!

KAREN C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Originally I was supposed to pick up the trailer in Bedford, but it was not available. I was not notified before I made the trip to this location. I then had to drive about 80 miles round trip out of the way due to this problem.

STEVE L. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the location is awesome !! They work well together have fun but very professional.

Basilio D. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys do a great job, thank you so much for being one of the few companies out there that do. Wishing you continued success!

BRIGIDA G on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Your helpful friendly staff made our move less stressful. Thank you!

Dean V. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly service. Thank you

Stephen H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bery prompt and curious, was in and out in 8 minutes. Thank you dublin location

paul b on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed in the fact that my original contract dates were changed multiple times and I had to call u-haul multiple times to ensure that the original ship dates were adhered to

Jacob B. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were all excellent. Thank you!

David S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Amazing staff.

DAVID D. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and nice staff of people

RAY S. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another EXCELLENT experience @ this facility. Great people and always helpful.

PATRICK M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

hermie r. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost per gallon of gas was mentioned but the service fee to fill up was not. I would rather fill it up myself. Bad Communication. I want a refund of $30

Raymond H. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service!

Jorge C. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Carol A. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly and was satisfactory.

Daniel R. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent!

VIVIAN R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Julie M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and reassured with drop off...accommodating.,

MARTIN D. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Dublin handled my rental in a most professional manner after the previous renter did not return thr 26' truck in a timely manner. I really appreciated their efforts in our behalf. Was able to return the truck in Reno two days earlier than expected; and, wanted to in order to pay U-haul back in some way. Truck was clean, clean, clean; and, drove over the Sierras to Reno really well. I was very impressed overall with my U-haul experience.

RAGHU G. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Everything was done quickly and beyond my expectation.

Mohammad A. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First off I will defiantly come back to this location. I have had a horrble experience at the Hayward location. Staff Saturday was super friendly and quick. One of the employees offered me a bottle of water and the other mentioned that the ac was on before I jumped in the truck.. Didn't get the employees names but it was Saturday around 3:30...

john s. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would say you have a very efficient operation there. I have always had good service.

JOSEPH B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, professional experience. I was very pleasantly surprised how fast and easy the rental was, especially when I had just realized 20 minutes earlier that I needed the rental.

Piet B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You don't need to improve. The service was excellent. Bee, Chris, and Daniel did an excellent job. This location is farther away for me than another but worth the extra mile to drive. Thank you guys. PB

john h. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked me in an out was awesome! You bet I'd recommend Dublin uhaul ! I think his name was Tony.

MARIA F. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in without a reservation and was helped by Shaun Pae. He answered all my questions and the rental process went quickly. I also received excellent customer service from Bee, who handled my rental return quickly and efficiently, which I really appreciated. I will continue to come to this UHAUL location because of the excellent customer service I receive!

gil w. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the option to return at night when UHaul was closed. And online pre-check in helped speed up the rental paperwork process.

Quen D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff when I picked up my order was very courteous as was the staff when I dropped off! It was a relief in this stressful situation. I will definitely continue to use this location for all my needs!

Robert S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was new, but it was in need of a wash and it was missing the antenna, which they replaced before I drove out.

Arun T on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience and appreciate the job done.

Mike B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clarify your online reservations. I reserved a 24 foot truck and thought it was for a 24 hour period. That truck is the only reason I rented for this location. I had locations closer to home but none had a large truck. Upon arriving at this facility I was told the truck need to be back by 11:45. I could not make that time required so I took a smaller 17 foot truck which required me to make two trips and resulted in double the mileage charge.

CHARLES F. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement! The staff were wonderful! John Hunken is a terrific employee. We were very impressed with him. He could not have been more pleasant, helpful, and attentive to our family. Jeanette is also excellent.

Rom V. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul customer service called me around 1:30pm the day before to tell me my pick up point was changed from Fremont to about 30 miles away Dublin during 7am worst commute. I was leaving soon to drive from Los Angeles to Fremont. Pick up site was great but not U Haul customer service.

MARC D. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Three to one ratio of employees vs customers. Amazing!

CATHERINE P. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and professional staff.

Joanna S. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would be happy to use the rental location again. It was a great experience. Thank you.

Eric H. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For a pickup truck you splash $19.95 across the window. The actual price was FIVE TIMES that!!! $97.00 to move two pieces of furniture from San Leandro to Pleasanton. No I won't recommend uhaul.

Tom L. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was fantastic and very professional.

THOMAS B. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always very profesdional staff who go out of the way to make sure you get the right equipment and are safe.

AMER M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service and trailer in very good condition. Can't complain.

christopher A. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best U-Haul experience I have had ever. These guys are the best in the area, maybe anywhere! I have already recommended twice. Thank you!!!

LINDA S on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Janette Vargas was wonderful! Thank you, Janette. Linda

David M. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel the truck should have never left the yard. It had quite a few rattles when I left but I crew on standby needed to move so I went with it because it's Uhaul. What could go wrong? Got it loaded and hit the freeway and truck started cutting out and lights on dash started blinking. Got to location got unloaded started to move truck and started acting up but then worked. Got back on freeway and about halfway home and truck started coughing and spitting lost power and then recovered. Stopped to fuel up and starter went out and was stranded. Called road side assistance and when it all went bad. Stranded for hours. Tired hungry redy to call it a night. Felt my compisation for my time and trouble wasn't an issue. Very disappointed in customer service.

larry j. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent one time each year for a 1400 mile trip to Lake Havasu towing my boat. Each year I have the same problem...missing fuses which control my trailer lights. I always get an apology, but no one can explain why. When the staff tries to find replacements they have to go through the entire truck inventory on the lot to find one fuse. Makes no sense to this customer. Pretty sloppy maintenance.

Thomas W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and professional transaction!

john c. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall excellent -

REBECCA P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was polite and curtious. Thank you.

JOHN R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very hard to find U-Haul in this area and hard to get to.

Bonnie H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, courteous service.

Maya L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place, everyone there is professional, so helpful, and very nice!!

LINDA B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work here are awesome. I've had a few experiences here and they have all been great. They make the check in and check out as efficient as possible!

JAMES C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with how quickly I was able to get in and get out with the rental truck on the morning of the reservation and again how quickly the return process was.

gilda b. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

about a 10 minute wait to be attended. suggestion would be to staff the office at peak times (0700 - 0900) and 1600 - 1800. otherwise, very friendly.

CLAY F. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nicest people and very helpful!

JOHN E. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! We're fortunate to have a uhaul so close and always have what we need. Thanks!!

DANIEL O. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quickest most thorough place. Thank you.

RON A. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always AWESOME and very helpful! Great company! Thank you UHAUL!

CHRISTOPHER H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off vehicle. Drop off being available 24 hours a day is very convenient.

TAMARA M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff in Dublin were excellent, very helpful and friendly.

TAMARA M on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and other office staff were extremely friendly, efficient and helpful!

LINDA V. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are regular customers. The staff are friendly and helpful. They are awesome!!

NICK L. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I say I need more chain, u haul rep shouldn't tell me I won't need more chain.... Ended up needing more chain.

ray p. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ramps up step to smaller storage locker building. Getting carts up step with load, loads kept slipping off cart due to lifting back wheels up over step.

stuart c. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the wait for a person at the check-out/in counter is 15-20 minutes. Very poor management at the front desk. Support outside with the trucks is excellent, and has great team-work.

MARY L on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and the rental unit price was very competitive.

RON K. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great,thanks for making the move easy!

MARYBETH L. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing at this location. All the employees are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I have already recommended them to friends. A very professional group!

GEORGE A. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This u haul is excellent service and friendly and helpful, thank you for the professionalism, i have always been coming back to this one because how I've been treated great!

EDWARD H. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would prefer to rent equipment from this location any time I have the need. Large well organized facility, helpful staff. Get in, get out quickly, just how it should be. Thanks!

leonid s. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am wary happy to deal with U-haul

STEVEN B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the van in Richland, the vehicle had ¾ of a tank of gas and I was instructed to return it in Dublin with ¾ of a tank and not to fill it. Just prior to returning the van in Dublin, I went to a gas station to return the tank to ¾ full – it needed only a gallon or two to reach that point. After putting in a gallon, I checked the level and it was just below ¾ full. So, I added another gallon, and turned on the van but the needle continued to read just below ¾ full. I continued to add one gallon-at-a-time and turned on the engine in between each one. Every time I did this, the needle didn’t move. Finally, after adding 12 gallons, the needle jumped from just below ¾ full to completely full. The tank on this van is about 40 gallons, so due to the faulty gas gauge, I put in about 10 gallons too much. At a cost of $3.76/gallon, this faulty gauge cost me about $37.60. I respectfully request a credit for this amount. Thanks

Michael V. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TO CORPORATE Remove the "55 Speed Limit" stickers from your trailers. You absolutely know that nobody travels 55 with these trailers. This is just a CYA measure on the part of corporate. Who do you think you're kidding? Seriously. You need to fire the VP who came up with this idea as well as the "yes men" who agreed with him/her.

DAVE H. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great group of guys.

MIKE E on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful and friendly.

THOR M. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service! The shop was really busy but was being ran by employees who know what they're doing and got things moving along

BRETT J. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job serving my needs! Thank you!

REHMAN R. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient and fast check-out!

REHMAN R on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and extremely prompt check-in/check-out service.

EDUARDO O. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped me providing me with a truck to move, first from my garage to the storage unit and then from the storage unit to Fort Collins,, Colorado were outstanding! They answered my questions and seamlessly changed my reservation from a trailer hitch to a truck once I realized the capacity of the trailer would not be sufficient for the cargo. They were always friendly, courteous and professional.

JOE B. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful

YONGBUM L. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

double charge, over charge, charge to 2 credit cards

Senthilkumar M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Many options and fast service

Matthew D. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at Dublin location was great. Thanks for everything.

MARIA F. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always friendly and I appreciate that the rental process doesn't take too long. I received excellent customer service from Daniel Rogers, who was very informative about the services offered by UHAUL, and even came out to expect the vehicle I was renting and added stickers to the areas that had slight damage but were unmarked. The only negative part of my experience was when I had to call UHAUL to extend my rental date and somehow got stuck talking to a customer service rep, NOT an employee at the Dublin location. She was rude and impatient, she seemed like she hated her job. I've now learned to contact the Dublin location directly, and will continue to rent at the Dublin UHAUL.

ALI Z. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck never started the first time key is put in ignition. It took multiple attempts. Perhaps the trucks should be maintained better.

MARCIA J. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, the trailer was ready on time and I couldn't have been more pleased when I brought the trailer back I was credited for the hours I didn't use. Great group of folks. Will definitely use this location again.

NANDOR K. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were awesome. Got the storage unit we needed, dropped off the truck and finished the move with ease. Highly recommend this location for all your moving needs.

Thao P. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience with the entire process. The cargo van I rented was clean and new! I also really appreciated that the best rate is automatically calculated during check out.

Kathy T. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Everything went very smoothly.

DAVID D. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly staff

Shelley H. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind at the moment. It's pretty hard to beat today's experience... unless it was free :D

MICHAEL P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both employees (pick-up and return) were accommodating and personable.

Joshua P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff! Great experience.

MIKE G. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trailers for my business all the time from this location and every time the equipment and staff have been five star. Thank you

LUIS G. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel (storage manager) was very helpful. He made it happened so I could get the truck. Also, the assistant manager was very helpful dealing with the other storage unit. I wish they would of compisated me for my time loss and all the aggrivation I got from the other location. But it wasn't their fault and they were friendly.

Ron H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys who helped us today -- both with the vehicle pick up and the return -- were great. We've used this location many times for local use and have been very satisfied with our experience each time. Thanks!

jo anne w. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Caution customers who rent the new cargo van that the running board is very narrow and to be careful when exiting the vehicle...otherwise, a serious fall could occur. The cargo van was fantastic other than this feature.

RALPH K. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent and very friendly. Great job. Also the equipment was very clean and well maintained

jason k. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All 3 employees I interacted with today at the Dublin, CA location were excellent. All three were friendly, efficient, and a pleasure to work with. The three employees were the one who checked the truck out to me in the morning , the one who greeted me in the driveway upon my return, and the one who finalized the account and gave me a receipt, kudos to those three, for making my move day experience awesome.

Kathleen D. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, easy transaction. A little expensive for what we got, which was a nice (plain) van to drive down to Fremont, pick up one queen bed, drop it off and return the truck. The total came to $91 for the 4 hours we had the van. It seemed a bit steep, but it was convenient and the service was very friendly.

GUY P. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and Out then back in with no issues. Very Professional. Very clean.

ALICE V on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son and I made several payments by telephone to your office. Each time we called your people were helpful and very courteous. Great location for the entire tri-valley area.

SAM E on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Everyone was very helpful

MATT M on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel helped me with my unit truck rental. Very efficient knowledgeable! He`s an asset to your company.

CORLON B on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office staff was friendly, quick and efficient on making sure that I was getting what I needed.

SAM E on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very professional and helpful

LEIF C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

MICHAEL E on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went smoothly and staff was friendly and helpful.

PALMA F on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff, Clean facility.

ROSEMARIE R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly and helpful.

MATT M on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If storing anything up to their maximum limit of $10,000 beware the fine print differentiates between theft and breaking/entry. What I thought was $10,000 of coverage is really $0.00.

JONATHAN CARL A on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was fine

EMAN T on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was super nice thorough and very friendly.

DARRELL R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very accommodating.

ADAM M on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very prompt on taking care of anything that came up. Overall a great experience.

MATT M on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the Dublin Scarlet Drive location was very helpful.

LAURE R on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. I found just what I was looking for.

MARY T on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit for about a year and a half. I always found the facility clean and my unit clean and well lit. Great experience!! Thank you for a great storage opportunity.

JUDITH S on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, clean, no hassle storage.

Jodi T on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great and a great value

MICHAEL M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There seemed to be a gentleman living in one of the units. I accessed my unit twice, and he was there both times. He parked his vehicle extremely close, and he disappeared inside for several hours.

ANDREA N on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cockroaches in my boxes. Hopefully not in my new home!

CECILE H on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was wonderful, from start to finish. They were helpful, courteous, knowledgable, and friendly. Best storage experience I`ve had and I`ve had a bunch!. Thank you very much.

JOSEPH W on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please refer to Greg email and my yelp review!

BRIAN K on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was excellent

LORRAIN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Greg Ordonez and the entire staff at Dublin Uhaul was extremely helpful! They were very friendly and caring. Lorrain Taylor, Founder/CEO 1000 Mothers to Prevent Violence

FRANCESCO P on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent.

LANCE L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was outstanding, I`d highly recommend this location

LEIF C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dublin location is good. Oakland Coliseum, on the other hand, screwed me out of my reservation. Customer service told me I was out of luck.

KAY S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An exemplary store with all the supplies and equipment needed for a move of any size. Excellent staff who deal well with happy and unhappy customers.

KAY S on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dublin, CA gives excellent service. Especially Bee.

EDWARD A on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Emails start before the due date, on the actual due date emails show double amts due plus phone calls start. There is no reason for these aggressive tactics. Give people a chance to pay the bill!

SAGAR S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish they were open for longer hours during the weekend.

FRANCESCO P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was very helpful and very informative.

JEFFREY M on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility was great. The only thing I didn`t like was the extra charge for 24 hour access so I opted for the more limited access and later regretted it.

RAMIN V on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to keep more cargo box trailer

NICOLE G on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped set up my new storage unit was extremely professional and pleasant to work with. A great customer service experience from start to finish!

BRUCE K on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant was rude when asked for help. Very slow. ..

JOHN F on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a blonde woman forgot her name who was most helpful after a stressful moving experience. It was much appreciated!

KRISTIN S on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stored my household goods for six months. I was not given a refund for renting the unit for half of my final month when I paid the month in full.

JACK W on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was excellent.

MARK D on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Surprised at the facility and pricing. Nice helpful young lady that made this experience very easy.

LADD C on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this new service--- was not looking forward to driving 1200 Miles with my belongings . Quick, easy, and a good way to move stuff

JORGE P on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

espectacular services the personal is very nice

LADD C on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your NEW software package gave us the most problem. Linking my box with destination options , etc. may need some IT training. Or sent your sales rep out to assist your field staff

JOSH E on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the storage site told me I had to return the truck there, but the website said I could return it elsewhere for a discount.

CHRISTOPHER A on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck turn signal wasn`t working but U-Haul gave a discount on the rental so it worked out well.

IRIS C on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We picked up the Uboxes, the staff had them ready, they hitched them to our vehicle and when we returned with them they did all the work od un- hitching. Very easy and user friendly.

JACK W on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

MATT F on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly met my needs for the 3 months I needed storage.

MARIE S on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg and his team far exceeded any expectations. I would happily recommend this U-Haul location to anyone! You can use me as a reference, Greg, any time.

ADRIAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always able to answer any questions I had thoroughly

JACK D on 12/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to remove clutter at desk. Need procedure to avoid waiting unreasonable lengths of time.

ROBERT F on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Took time to listen to my concerns and needs and clearly explain options.

MOURAD M on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$10/Mo 24 hrs fee should be disclosed and well posted to costumers not to mislead them with 24hrs access label!

ELISHA C on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

JACK D on 10/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

RENEE B on 9/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my storage locker because of the lock I used. I have not received any response from Uhaul, nor have I received any refund or credit to my account for having no access to it.

RENEE B on 9/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After being locked out of my unit that was paid through the month, and the staff refusing to remove their lock so I could access my unit, since they did not like my lock, I took my business elsewhere.

ALEXANDER L on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

MOURAD M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish to see extended hours.

JON W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints on our UBox experience, everything made it the 2000 mile journey.

RAYANNE V on 8/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both O`fallon IL and Dublin CA staff were excellent and friendly. We appreciated their assistance and flexibility with our needs.

BEN F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

KACEE H on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful.

TOM T on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Dublin made me feel welcomed and helped to take so much stress off me during a highly stressful few days. Thanks!

CARL H on 7/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dublin staff was great helpful. UBox is clean inside, but old, beat up, damaged roof coming off. Customer service phone line is a problem - lack of computer coordination w/ Dublin site/staff.

CHUNG S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and Friendly. Excellent service.

RYAN C on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on-site staff at the Dublin office were all very helpful and very friendly and accommodated our needs. Even lent a tape-measure without hesitation to borrow. A+

IAN C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will use this facility in the future.

DOUG T on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

re: staff rating, its not that the staff person was unfriendly, but that they did not appear to know what they were doing

FREDERICK P on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as I expected it would be.

GREG P on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your rv storage rates are higher then all the other storage places around here.

BONNIE R on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remington was very nice and vety helpful when delivering the box. He was very professional also.

ALAN O on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trash lying around the storage area.

MARIELENA P on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dublin,CA U-haul location was very competent and helpful. My items in the U-box arrived on time and in good condition. Thanks!

KEVIN N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access I paid for never worked, place behind my boat kept spraying water on it, Uhaul people were great. Randy and Julia?? great to work with, friendly, helpful with my access issues.

LANECE T on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this location to those who want a professional and satisfying experience.

IAN C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key pads for the gate in/out the storage facility was not working.

RACHEL N on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the paperwork to rent the unit went as quickly as possible.

LEN W on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager Randy Rutherford handled himself in a very professional manner and was very courteous in all of his dealings including his very capable staff assisting me.

YLENE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basically all went ok.

GEORGE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

KATRINA S on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a difficult time getting them to tell me when my box was due.

CHELSEA M on 3/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very inconvenient to have to physically go into the facility to make any changes or purchase the late access even after the employee confirmed all of my information . The staff was not helpful

LEONARD M on 3/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility staff was very friendly and took his time to show my all units I wanted to visit. That helped me decide on the perfect place.

CARLOS A on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lightbulb outside my door was dim or out, but no big deal. Thank you!

JAMES B on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

STANLEY S on 2/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok price is a little high

CHARLES W on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CHELSEA MAE F on 1/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one responded to calls even after a week. Rude staff. Puts preleins on storage units without prior notification.

BRIAN O on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reasonably priced compared to other local facilities.

JAMIE D on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytime I went in there would only be 2-3 customers in line and no less then 5 employees yet all waited about 20 mins because only 1 employee was actually helping us. Horrible customer service

LEN W on 12/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

satisfactory

ESHISH S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was cheated by customer rep that I can book storage space for a week which was wrong its only for a month minimum

GARY A on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a good job!

BEATRICE R on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average to good

JAMES B on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended.

STEPHANIE S on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lady there that day that was very friendly, and went out of her way to help me through the gate. No one else even gave a smile and were disgruntled with fellow staff.

RONALD G on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Multiple employees behind counter, only one helping a long line of customers. Does not matter why, it sends a wrong impression of the importance of customers when that happens.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The front gate is secure but all someone has to do to get in is jump the fence in the back by the rv/boat storage were the barbed wire has been removed.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rate of $175 for small outside unit for 1 month is ridiculous.

MARGARET G on 11/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was poorly staffed and the staff there were poorly trained. I got different information from different staff members.

ROBERT V on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gret job

JUSTIN C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

ROLLO K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems other than I wished there were longer hours to access our locker included in standard contract, say to 9pm.

KRYSTAL K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only showed up once to drop off my items and once to pick them up and then check out, but I had a good experience both visits.

CALISA O on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with my experience.

CHERYL C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and easy - the lock to the gagte seemed to be stuck several times. Hard to get in and out.

WILLIAM C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took three weeks to get my U-Box from Texas to my California home.

CALISA O on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased with the facility and service.

SCOTT T on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

RICHARD M on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Charles was professional - courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone with whom I interacted was polite and friendly-well run operation. Thank you.

TERRY D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BUYER BEWARE! If you have any REAL problems the crew gets rude and the manager is unreachable. I am now trying to resolve with Corporate. BEWARE!

PETER D on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage customers seem to play second fiddle to others.

DAVID S on 8/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had absolutely no issues here which taught me not to believe everything you read in the review section. Everything went smooth with convenience being the biggest plus.

JEFFREY E on 8/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited Sunday access times is off. Its the weekend and they close at 6? Also, time isnt Prorated when you close it out? Why? I didnt pay for the whole month that I used? THanks

ANNA T on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company not just providing a physical product-storage, but also an intangible product - SERVICE. Please give your employees a professional level customer service training.

MATTHEW F on 8/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked questions, there responses were given in a rude tone of voice, like they thought my questions were dumb and a waste of time. Never going here again and not recommending it to anyone.

DANA F on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very incompetent your system sucks !!!!you guys suck!!!

PETER D on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and personable

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People at counter are rude and inconsiderate

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are so rude it is unbelievable. Borders on intentional sabotage of the business

DONNA B on 7/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to close my account. i was billed for late charges 2 weeks after I vacated. Can`t get store on the phone. I think the staff is overworked.

CHARNINE S on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great Service

GEORGE V on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpfull service

DONALD E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage process was ok except the external door to our unit was locked when I got there at 9:45am.

DAVID W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process at the location was slow confusing but otherwise excellant

BRUCE I on 6/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i have used this location prior due to convience - it seems always under staffed - service is slow

BARBRA M on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they have no restroom for use by the customer

ABBY P on 6/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Refused to open a side gate so my moving driver could get in.Told driver to rent a truck to ferry stuff to 18 wheeler.Driver had to thread a needle to get through the main gate. Staff is quite rude.

BILL P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were polite, pleasant and helpful.

RYAN N on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I had contact with at this facility did their best to help me out. I thought the monthly rates were a bit pricey, but overall, it was worth it.

GARY H on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Just wished the facility was opened later on Sunday...

SUCHITHA S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Loved the experience.

JAMES A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul facility I`ve ever experienced. Staff was helpful, friendly, and professional.

PETER D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very polite and helpful.

MARTY M on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service on the lot was outstanding.

MICHAEL M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems.

OLAF B on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

te staff and facilities were great but the truck i rented was the biggest piece of junk on the road and not safe the drivers door would not close correctly you should be ashamed to rent such junk.

JAMES A on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facility best of class

LINDA B on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 1st 2 units I rented leaked. When we suggested they should fix that, the person simply shrugged. The third unit I was given had a mouse trap next to a hole near the floor.

CARLOS G on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and timely!

CONNIE M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mu experience was excellent - old fashioned customer!

PETER D on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Shelton who was detailed and helpful.

BRANDON L on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick and friendly service

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had my Travel Trailer hit by another U-Haul customer while at the Dublin,CA facility. No effort made by Manager to find out who did it, despite security cameras being used.

DOUG G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good ecperoence. We had no issues with the facility.

TRACY E on 2/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good facilty

DONNA B on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All as advertised.

JESSICA S on 2/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attentive, friendly staff

CLINT B on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice group!

ALAN S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Place and Location, clean and safe, much better than public storage in Pleasant Hill California facilities I didn t get my stuff broken into or ripped off.

NADIA S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was satisfactory.

RACHHPAL K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent services

MINDY H on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great staff. Very accomodating.

BERNADETTE B on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great clean place

ALAN S on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul chaarges extra money to access after regular hours, which I do not think is legal, since I am paying a premium for rent on a unit that I should have access for 24hours a day.

KATE H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was promised things that I never received

BARBRA M on 10/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly.

CARMEN F on 10/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

organized, but had some confusion over 1 month free. unit had some greasy spot seeping over from the next unit.

DENISE Q on 9/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PRAVEEN M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don`t force Ppl to write this thing

KENDAL S on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. great staff

VAN N on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PRice increases don`t match the facilities and service.

JAGMEENA K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KENDAL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY Polite and Efficient Staff! Highly recommend for professional conduct.

TWYLA O on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location and staff were very professional. The location was close to the Military base. A definite plus. Thank-you!

TONY D on 9/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive for a unit in comparison to other area facilities.

NOEL M on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good storage facility only issue was they screwed up my account and made my account past due. It took many tries to resolve issue with management.

LORI G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brodie was awesome!!!!!

ERIC C on 8/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that I was charged more than quoted via a phone rep when I showed up at store for 24 hour access.

ANTONY F on 8/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is too fragmented as a company too many people who don`t know what`s going on especially at the Corporate level not so much at the local facility.

TWYLA O on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would reccommend.

SUNITA P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent.

RONALD G on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like they fixed the gate issue but it was a long time coming. Otherwise a good place.

BART D on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff customer service was very professional, the overall facility maintenance and management very impressive.Thank You.

JAMES R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and customer focused, great location!

JAMES R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great, helpful and professional

DAVID L on 6/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff spent one hapf hour to set up a unit and contract, then failed to activate my access code for 90 minutes. Staff at desk did not have knowledge or their acccess rates.

MARILYN F on 6/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had used couple storage units for several years. Thanks for your service!

GRACE J on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great help from the reception staff female Melissa forgot name,maintenance ron and the young gentleman who showed me available empty units! THe reception person was super efficient and helpful!

FATME B on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is always nice . i love dublin location customer service.

RICHARD H on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have had a little trouble in the past getting through to the U-Haul counter to speak with someone, but this time, everything worked great. Thanks.

MICHAEL O on 5/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good. Prices were too high for such a long trip we had to make.

DENNIS G on 5/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service. Thank you.

MATHEW V on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

COLETTE B on 4/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service help when needed - the key pad entry could be a bit easier to use - buttons hard not very readable - it was a good experience but too expensive to continue - thanks very much.

CARLA J on 4/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

JAMES H on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend Larry in Dublin and staff at Uhaul store in Tahoe for their professionalism, friendliness and help.

NADEEM Y on 2/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The closing time should be extended to 9pm, right now the storage closing time is 7pm. After work hrs, I found difficulty to get my stuff out from storage before closing time 7pm.

CHRISTINE B on 2/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

ALFRED T on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was secure and convenient.

FERDINAND U on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems like they are reading from a script. Customer Service was still good.

CHRISTINE P on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect place to store my stuff...thanks!!

BRANDON C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. I would recommend putting trash cans around the facility.

JEFFREY R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See my email sent. 200 characters is not sufficient for actionable feedback from customers.

CHUCK W on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers friendly! Bigger space to store our RV that will be clean and away from dust and dirt from previous storage place next to a landscaping business.

DEAN J on 10/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was experienced, excellent and helpful.

MARILYN F on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is our second unit and it is at a good location. Thanks!

ANN C on 10/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage people were wonderful-the experience with trailer was-horrid -won`t let me submit what I wrote because it only allows 200 characters

MICHAEL R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dale has 0 customer service skills. he cursed at me in front of other customers because someone over the phone said something to him. no need to take it out on other customers, very non professional.

ALLEN I on 9/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

SUSANNE B on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

ELIZABETH H on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility - Not great facilities: Newark, Orange, and Jersey City, New Jersey. Rude people, dirty trucks, non-functioning air conditioner, incovenient practices.

JUAN V on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very frinedly and helpful.

PATRICK G on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at reasonable prices.

MOHAMMED S on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love all the staff they are great

LEWIS H on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful beyond the call of duty. They provided chairs while we waited for others to come to our room and helped with cleaning. Everyone always had a smile.

CHERYL C on 7/4/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The process was slow it took for ever to get my storage unit. I had to upgrade to a 15x5 U had reserved a 5x10 it was too small I had to go to he next size.

SCOTT B on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experience ... no complaints.

DAVID J on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had reason to use U-Haul Storage in both Pleasanton and in Pasadena. Your staff and the follow through of your employees was far superior to the poor service in Pasadena. Thank you.

GEORGE V on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frendly people

MICHAEL S on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good job!!

ANTONIO T on 4/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and employees were nice and easy to talk with.

GEORGE V on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpfull service

CAROLE E on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need light in rooms. Understaffed.

SAM H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. will use again

RUSSELL L on 3/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful despite Saturday being a wildly busy day. Everybody kept there cool and dealt with the rush... and still had time to joke and keep their humor!! Well done

MEREDITH P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and i was given free access to pay my bills online.

JACKY M on 3/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facility was clean and safe

MIN SEOK C on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your all!

KIMBERLYN M on 2/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the storage area closes it should still allow access OUT.I entered and it closed for the day while I was inside.The security gate area was closed and wouldnt to open to let me out.

CAROLE E on 2/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be nice. Do not like not receiving a hard copy receipt at the counter. We were charged for the free month. Still no refund as of today, Feb.27, 2010.

WILLIAM H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only draw back was when we were moving out we noticed that our unit had a leak and there were rodent droppings on the ground.

KIMBERLY R on 2/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient

NICHOLAS C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A leak in the storage facility damaged much of my stored goods. Then, I was charged a full month`s rent for staying 3 days over my monthly term.

MARY P on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff working today Saturday was VERY helpful!!

JAMES K on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ESIRIGHO O on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would like to add is if they could have better hours for the customer to gain access to their storage 24hrs and closing the lease online would be convenient.

ANNE H on 9/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location.. convenient.. easy access. no hassle

JAHLIL L on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars