U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Share |

Address

6265 Scarlett Crt
Dublin, CA 94568

(925) 829-9610

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dublin

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LESLIE K. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient

OBAID A. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff were very professional and the same time friendly

Dennis W. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the service.

ALLAN C. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Bunch of cool guys. Thanks again!

MICHAEL S. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was great. Thank you. The only issue I encountered was when I pulled into the parking lot late at night on Monday 3/23. There was a 30 pack of Coors Light in the main driveway with beer cans thrown all over the parking lot. I know you have security cameras but it didn't seem to deter whoever was out there and with customer vehicles in the parking lot, I'm sure uHaul doesn't want that additional liability.

David M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location and the staff were great. My concern was the cost of the rental was far greater than I expected. $180 for a half day local move seems very high.

Palanisamy K. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The was an issue with the truck that took. The back door/shutter lock was broken and I was not able to lock the door. I have to call the road side assistance and they turn around time was very bad. On the whole, my move was very bad. Sorry to say this, but this was the case for me

CHARLES S. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding, professional service!

van w. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and friendly! had the trailer I needed. I always go here to rent trailers and am happy with the service every time!

Sheryl H. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like an itemized receipt. The total was more than I expected and there is no way for me to verify that I wasn't over-charged.

JON F. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was super helpful about switching the trailer hitch ball to a different size for me.

JOHN L. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees here are knowledgeable and friendly.

LEIF C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

david l. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING

VINCE B. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, knowledgeable and nice staff. Good people!

Chris T. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean inside of rental vehicle's windshield between customer rentals. The truck I rented had a oily film that obscured vision out of the driver's side.

David Cord O. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I paid extra to rent this truck for this project, because I got such BAD reviews from your Antioch location(s), I couldn't jeopardize their failing at providing me a truck or being open!! I took the safe approach with the TRUSTWORTHY staff at Dublin - so I paid the mileage up and back, as security that I'd be taken care of!! Antioch doesn't open until 9AM on a Saturday!?!? UHaul, get another franchisee in Brentwood area!!!! You're losing business.

Martin G. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very very nice people good service

Roy G. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was professional, friendly, and attentive. They answered all my questions and by the way I received a brand new Van.I was very satisfied.

Simone V. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. This location is the best. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and I always get excellent service. Greg Odonez is doing a great job as a Manager.

carl b. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Refer to web site for reviews on safety and how to. They are very good

Rupananda Kumar K. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and reasonable price.

ARNO F. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are doing a fantastic job. So we'll organised it was a pleasure renting the trailer. Pick-up and return was fast and easy. I'll be back :))

Robert m. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service. Truly a pleasure working with your Dublin U Haul team

sam l. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not getting any $ credit on returning a fuller tank of gas might be an area to raise customer satisfaction to a higher level of excellence.

CHASE S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location staff and facility were excellent. Very apologetic and accomodating. The reservation process was terrible. You have system/operations issue with reservations that need to be fixed. I completely understand the point maximizing truck utilization as much as possible. I reserved a truck and trailer for Thursday the 26th. I also set up moving help for the afternoon of the 26th. The morning of the 26th I received notice that I would not get the truck until 4 PM. If one makes a reservation for the day of the 26th, not getting the truck until 4 PM somewhat defeats the purpose. The reservation should be available then until the next day once the truck is back. It was then compounded by the fact that the truck which was to be returned at 3 was not returned until almost 7 PM. The whole day was a waste. On top of all of this, I had prepaid for moving help for the 26th, which thankfully, they adjusted their schedule several times to accommodate the fact that the reservation was not ready. Then, on the morning of the 27th, I got a call from U-Haul "central" that wanted to know why I had not picked the truck up. Really??? Absolutely not the fault of anyone in the Dublin branch, a systematic problem with reservations, especially for one way moves. What is the point of reserving a truck if you can't get it? What is the point of prepaying for moving help for one day, when you won't be able to do anything until the next day. Simple fix needed in your reservations operations and how much you push utilization of large trucks. Because of this I cannot knowingly recommend U-haul for long moves. One day rental, no problem.

JILL C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have an almost total new crew! They are as polite as the last. Some of the original guys are still on. Still have a great team!

Stephanie S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYONE THERE WAS SO FRIENDLY AND SUPER HELPFUL

Ahmet T. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager helped me with the rental - he was proffesional and friendly, the fellow who helped me hitch the trailer was also careful and polite, really one of the best service experiences I've had in recent memory. They should be commended.

GEORGE M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys.

JASJIT G. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and location

GAY R. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the size of the truck and location. I must say everyone there was so helpful and made it all work. I would recommend them highly. Best customer service ever.

Kurt K. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything.... Thanks!

MICHAEL E on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went smoothly and staff was friendly and helpful.

richard g. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It took three appempts at three different locations to actually get the truck we actually wanted. Uhaul main customer service misdirected us several times to locations that didnt have the trucks we needed and could not verify the actual status of the truck or reserved the wrong size of truck several times. And when trying to call the 800 number several times we were on hold for extended periods. The local site did their best to undo the snafu that is their corporate help line, and were able to get us going despite the debacle that held us up for over three hours tring to get our truck.

JENNIFER C. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...it was great??

KURT W. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It all went well and smooth. Quick in and out service. Thanks!

WILLIAM T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service enhanced by the fact that I happend to get a brand spanking new van to move my stuff with. Although location is spacious, it would be nice to have a more "off the beaten path" location to park my vehicle while I am using the rental or to have such a location pointed out while arranging for the rental.

STEPHANIE M. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, some Uhaul locations are closed on Sunday. Fortunately for me, the Dublin store was open. Thanks to Daniel Rogers, my experience was excellent!

MIKE F. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys in the Dublin store were helpful, friendly, professional and knowledgable.

LIONEL S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. The storage manager was very helpful. I appreciate it,as we are in the process of a difficult move. Thanks.

VINCE B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, I always drive a little farther to use these guys! Top notch, thanks, Vince Bobba

David K. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees in Dublin are very professional and helpful. Best place to go.

BRIAN S. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. I will be referring my friends here for sure!!

Alphonse L. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

How can one improve on near perfection! WELL DONE and Thank you!

AARON S. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was supposed to be paid for by me, Geri Creque, who made the original reservation. Unfortunately I could not pay over the phone with a credit card or even have the card on file used since I could not be at the Dublin location that day. I have had 2 back surgeries in the past month and called the location, the corporate office, and the regional manager to try and explain the situation. I was very disappointed with how the rental went.

PALMA F on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff, Clean facility.

AIREEN T. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by Daniel Rogers! I truly felt like a valuable customer.

SURJEET B. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people

ROBERT S. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was great and a hard worker. Everything was good.

ROSEMARIE R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly and helpful.

ASHLEY B. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Happy to be working

FOOOTHILL BAND B. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and made the pick up and drop off very easy for the customer. Foothill High School will continue to use this facility for future rental needs.

ABHIJEET K. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got a brand new van for $43 to take my shed from Sears to home. can't complain.

MARGARET R. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to find location. Also made reservation for 24 ft truck and the website did not tell me I could only do a round trip with that truck. Had to change to a smaller truck to do one way. If I had know that I would have gone to the location in San Ramon since that is where I was picking up my stuff.

JAMES E. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location was excellent. The truck had tons of power but was very beat up. MPG was around 7.5 at 58 mph. Mirrors were good. Daytime driving light feature doesn't allow me to flash lights to big truckers to acknowledge it's OK to move into my lane after they pass. I had to adjust the driver side door latch to eliminate wind noise. The seat caused back pain. The door arm rest had the door pull molded into it so only caused pain. There was no right side driver arm rest. The radio was cheap and tinny with no aux input. Standard size paddle lock did not fit rear door lock.

JAMES B. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and helpful. This center was Excellent!

ARIANA Y. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have the WORST experienced of my life making reservation from your company. I made reservation for the DUBLIN location 1 week prior and a day before my pick up is when your company sent out a text that my pick up was in BERKELEY!!!!! I was informed that this it was your company policy!!!! If that was your company policy why in the world you did not inform your customer before we make our decision if we should rent from you !!!!! The way your company run business I hope that no one should have to go through what I went through, I lived in San Ramon and made reservation in advance to reserved the 64 foot and ended having to make to trip from San Ramon to Manteca. For your information, I have been informing my friends and family to NEVER RENT from UHAUL if you to go through what I went through. Let me close with a question, WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF HAVING A RESERVATION IF YOU DONT HONOR IT???? At least your company could have done is informed us of your stupid policy!!!!!

Jacqueline S. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. This location is excellent

Whitney P. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were transferred to this location as the San Ramon, CA took our reservation but closed before scheduled. This was a big inconvenience for us and a waste of iur time but thank you to the Dublin location for taking care of us.

Jennifer P. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price on the Internet quoted $55, the morning of pick up $86+ , & final charge $103+. A bit disappointed in the difference.

MATT M on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If storing anything up to their maximum limit of $10,000 beware the fine print differentiates between theft and breaking/entry. What I thought was $10,000 of coverage is really $0.00.

CHARLES H. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was hard to find from the freeway.

john n. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from U Haul quite often and this location has to be the cleanest friendliest quickest u hauls in the country. it's always a pleasure when I have to rent from you Thank you very much!

WILLIAM T. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staffs are great with the way they render service. Like the off hours key drop off hours. Facility is clean and well organized, good first impression.

Joseph G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good first experience with U-haul

JONATHAN CARL A on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was fine

JR B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide the best service and the only reason why I am a repeat customer...this time around they fully exceeded my expectations they made every step easy so I could focus on my task...thank you very much

Nick P. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous,knowledgeable, and great to work with. They seemed a bit understaffed on the return. Also it was a weekend so that is understandable.

MICHAEL S. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

HEATHER H. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that your customer service was unable to find a truck size I needed locally so I had to drive 35 min to Dublin to get a truck and then was charged an initial $40+ for mileage when I had no other choice. I am a single mother on a very tight budget and that additional amount will put a dent in my budget. When you do not have a truck locally convenient, you should wave additional mileage as it is my inconvenience... And drive that long distance to give you my patronage. I actually would like the additional amount reversed if at all possible! Please have customer service contact me at 925-951-7998. Thank you! Heather

OBAID V. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front desk can be more friendly.

PATRICIA G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Headrest in front drivers seat could not be adjusted and was very uncomfortable...making it impossible to sit up straight. My head had to be slightly forward. Not fun.

AMIR M. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff are polite and knowledgable. keep doing better with each visit.

DAVID H. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and Proffesional.

MARK W. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one note. My driver returned the truck to the wrong location in san ramon, rather than Dublin, Someone called to let me know and give me the chance to move it to correct location. I thought that was nice. His name was Juan,

mark s. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff at Dublin U Haul. Attentive, helpful and absolutely the BEST!!!!!

JOHN E. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure renting from your location! I can't think of anything you could do to improve your service.

SAM L. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very competent way in which we closed this transaction.

Larry A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service today!

PATRICIA K. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

TONY L. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck only had a little over 1/4 tank of fuel. Fill the trucks up when they are rented. I returned it with a little under 1/4 tank and was charged an extra $30. That was not acceptable.

neil g. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Mark D. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better Information about pricing and what's applicable to a particular price. Also the staff should have a more comprehensive knowlege base on how to look up drop off locations.

BILL L. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was great. He and his staff are extremely professional. Highly recommend.

Ken S. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a van but it was too small. I wish the counter guy had asked me if I wanted a recommendation / consultation. based on my use.

GUY M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a secondary pick up location. The scheduled place was closed with no explanation, got transit office on phone who got me another location but the lady was rude and had poor communication skills

kevin g. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Was in and out really quick both on pick up and drop off. Got sone hekp also with some trailer equipment that I needed to buy. Dublin location doing a great job

ARTHUR W. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the excellent customer service

eric d. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great informative personnel !

albert m. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

smile

ken s. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

people need to be more friendly, also the fact that the location did not have what i needed and i had to drive farther away to get the equipment - the agent at the location should have done something with the mileage rate i was being charged.

joe m. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both reps for pickup and drop off were outstanding.. the rep for drop-off was hilarious and very customer oriented... he really had a great way of talking to people.. a true people person which is great since most of this planet are "introvert text-messaging" humans....

Tim R. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Night drop.

WILLIAM E. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been a customer for years and you continue doing a great job.

Margaret R. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The hasps on the U boxes need to have a standard size that will accept bigger locks.

TOM B. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg Ordonez (Dublin store mgr) and his team provided excellent service and support to Boy Scout Troop 905 in supplying trucks and trailers for our annual Xmas tree p/u recycling fundraiser. Speedy and courteous service and follow up. Thank you, U-Haul!

KAUNI G. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remington and Bee are awesome, Thank you for being so efficient at what you do!!!!!

JOHN A. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful

EDWARD J. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience, prices were fair for a 4 day rental of a trailer if I returned it to same location, one way was TOO EXPENSIVE. The only improvements I would recommend would be a discount on multiple days for moving pads & more importantly, some type of tie off rings for the rails inside the trailer, there is very little room to get any type of tie off in the slots.

GEORGE L. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend creating a YouTube video regarding towing a trailer. I might've used it esp regarding making turns w/trailers & backing up.

DONALD T. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys loaned me a hitch because I forgot mine (back in Sacramento!). Just a great experience dealing with moving professionals. I am returning the hitch on Tuesday since I must return to San Ramon on other business.

SANDRA L. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is always a pleasure doing business with you.

SREENIVAS K. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since I am not very familiar with trucks and UHAUL; walk me through some of the controls such as hazard light location; adjusting mirrors etc. I had to do both and needed to call them for same.

Loretta G. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked online for $112. When we got there it took forever. We had done the express checkin. No such thing. Also they tried to charge us $280 total saying it was taxes and insurance. They then changed their story telling us the computer charged us a $100 deposit for paying cash. We used our credit card!!

Yohannes D. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul personnel were friendly and efficient. Service was better than any prior experience with Uhaul.

Dan S. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. Also, the air freshener in the bathroom smells awesome.

Laurence E. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything. Very efficient, professional service.

Ajay S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first person who helped me in the morning was awesome! Very good service from him.

philip D. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great respect from employees and great equipment

SUZANNE s. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff are wonderful!

larry w. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm always impressed with how efficient the employees are. They get me hooked up to a trailer and back on the road with 'pit crew' speed. Plus they are very courteous and helpful.

BRIAN O. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, polite and helpful. Brand new truck.

JURGEN J. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy in- and out. Fast paperwork processing, and reasonable pricing. Thanks

RICHARD S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this location was excellent. Reservation was accurate, I was in and out in 15 minutes with a super clean truck that ran well.

ROBERT T. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Return was fast and effient. They checked and asked if I had any problems with the equipment. By the time I got my receipt the trailer was disconnected and put away. In and out of the facility in less than 10 minutes.

GILL B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and competent people helped me on pick-up and return. Trailer was perfect. The entire process was very easy, and quick. Great staff at this location, wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thanks!

JOHN S. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Computer issues at booking, waited 30 mins, agent unsure how to book, wrote contract on scratch-paper charged incorrectly on final bill, several "versions" e-mailed, very confusing and tied up our cash unnecessarily over the Christmas shopping season!!! WILL NEVER USE U-HAUL AGAIN!!!

carissa j. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation in the morning and my truck was given away. There were no trucks available. I had to come back late afternoon to get one which threw off my whole moving day.

Priyank C. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned the rental truck in 1 day + 1hr abd they have charged me for 2 days (insurance included). The reason behind 1hr delay was due to battery break down of the truck. I was told by the store rep that anyhhing above 1hr will be charged as a 2nd day. Will be contacting the customer service for the credit.

EMAN T on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was super nice thorough and very friendly.

Kevin S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was a little dirty when I picked up. They offered to clean it, but I cleaned it before I used it. The running lights on the trailer went out and I had to return it at night with my flashers on for about 10-12 miles. At my return, the attendant was VERY helpful in looking into the problem. He checked into all the trailer fuses and showed me where each one was. Turns out, there was a short in the trailer which caused me to blow 2 fuses, the original one and another one when we tested it. I only wish they have given me two 15 amp fuses to replace the ones that the trailer blew. I pull trailers all the time and I've never blown a fuse on one.

GARY R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was actually a smooth rental and return the subsequent morning.

DARRELL R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very accommodating.

John K. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used both the one U-Box trailer and the two U-Box trailer in the move. The two box unit does not have a user-friendly ramp mechanism that allows for moving up the ram and into the box. The top of the ramp can only be placed a step below the floor of the U-Box and therefore is only functional for walking and stepping and not able to allow for the use of a dolly to move things into or out of the box. The ramp on the one U-Box trailer is much better and the ramp is closed aligned with the floor of the box but still not ideal. The concept is very sound and allowed me to move objects across country that would have been much more difficult and costly. If the ramp issue could be addressed you would have a true winner! Thanks to the good people you have working in California and Indy for us.

JEFFREY P. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and swift service. In and out with no problems. Smooth operation. Very professional.

MICHAEL S. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is always awesome. They are true people that care about the customers. Daniel was a rockstar!!!!

DANIELLE B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received great help from the owner!!! Staff was friendly with clean uniforms!

KIM A. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly workers...made me feel welcomed

BRENT S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need to rent a truck several more times in the next few months. Your mileage charges make your trucks too expensive for me. I'd like to have an unlimited miles contract for your trucks.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I once vowed never to use this location again, as the people were so horrible. Several years later I returned, and found a completely different experience. Well done.

SANDY P. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the speed with which we were in and out, with the pickup and the return!

MARK D. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned the trailer the same day I used it. The clerk never checked it in. He said he would and never did. First I was charged for 2 days (lazy, never checked in) then when I saw it on my AMEX, they said they couldn't figure out how to refund it. Had to make a trip to the store. they finally refunded it. then i got a call from the manager saying I still had the trailer - two weeks later. This store is really screwed up. WANT A CALL FROM CORPORATE.

Tazia M. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was a little smelly and the steering wheel was sticky, but overall it did the job.

CHEOH T. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

On 12/1/14, I booked a 26 footer for 12/6 with confirmation. When I tried to pick up the truck on 12/6, the checkout attendant told me they computer didn't show the 26 footer reservation. So I went to look for the confirmation email only to discover that there was an email in my inbox on 12/6 itself indicating the reservation was switched to a 20 footer without me realizing it. It is kind of sneaky. This is not a good way to build trust with customer. In the end they gave me a 24 footer. And, the equipment was old with weak battery. It took a few cranks to start the engine initially. After using the tiny little dim light in the container/cargo during loading for a couple hrs, I had to get it jump started. (Perhaps it is my problem, but I'd imagine that little light should not have killed the battery.)

Nathan M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More Emploees at the check out counter to expedite my rental. That was definitely the longest wait in the whole experience.

geoffrey r. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Stephen W. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I used your Express Checkout, but due to counter staff shortages, i had to wait longer in line to give staff the Express Checkout paperwork, than I did getting the trailer attached to my vehicle. When I returned the trailer, the line at the counter was even longer - mid afternoon on a weekday. In my experience Express Checkout has no value, the counter clerk still needed to see my Drivers License and credit card.

Harry A. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep the truck reservation as ordered

Robert Y. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one was there when I drove up to return the truck. Went inside and only 1 clerk who was with a customer. Once the 2nd guy showed up a few minutes later I was able to get checked out

John M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out time was excessively long if you waited in the office due to only one agent working the counter.

Denise C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bee the customer service manager was great

ADAM M on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very prompt on taking care of anything that came up. Overall a great experience.

Jessica C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

NARASIMHASWAMY P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kk

roy m. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personal greetings average, more eye contact when speaking to customers. If you offer coupons/ specials for repeat customers.... Thanks!

Nilesh S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

By ensuing that you deliver on time or don't charge. I still have not heard anything on the $50 refund per day of delay. It's over $300 and no one has communicated about this with me. They have already charged me in full.

STEVEN L J. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wait time was a bit long but everything else was good. Friendly and helpful service by all techs

TODD S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 24ft truck 10 days in advance and the only truck I was able to get was a 14ft. I had to move a 3 bedroom house. Was very disappointed not getting the truck I orderd. However, the Dublin manager was very apologetic and gave me some extra items free of charge.

MATT M on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the Dublin Scarlet Drive location was very helpful.

LAURE R on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. I found just what I was looking for.

MARY T on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit for about a year and a half. I always found the facility clean and my unit clean and well lit. Great experience!! Thank you for a great storage opportunity.

JUDITH S on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, clean, no hassle storage.

Jodi T on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great and a great value

MICHAEL M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There seemed to be a gentleman living in one of the units. I accessed my unit twice, and he was there both times. He parked his vehicle extremely close, and he disappeared inside for several hours.

ANDREA N on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cockroaches in my boxes. Hopefully not in my new home!

CECILE H on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was wonderful, from start to finish. They were helpful, courteous, knowledgable, and friendly. Best storage experience I`ve had and I`ve had a bunch!. Thank you very much.

JOSEPH W on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please refer to Greg email and my yelp review!

BRIAN K on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was excellent

LORRAIN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Greg Ordonez and the entire staff at Dublin Uhaul was extremely helpful! They were very friendly and caring. Lorrain Taylor, Founder/CEO 1000 Mothers to Prevent Violence

FRANCESCO P on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent.

LANCE L on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was outstanding, I`d highly recommend this location

LEIF C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dublin location is good. Oakland Coliseum, on the other hand, screwed me out of my reservation. Customer service told me I was out of luck.

KAY S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An exemplary store with all the supplies and equipment needed for a move of any size. Excellent staff who deal well with happy and unhappy customers.

KAY S on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dublin, CA gives excellent service. Especially Bee.

EDWARD A on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Emails start before the due date, on the actual due date emails show double amts due plus phone calls start. There is no reason for these aggressive tactics. Give people a chance to pay the bill!

SAGAR S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish they were open for longer hours during the weekend.

FRANCESCO P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was very helpful and very informative.

JEFFREY M on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility was great. The only thing I didn`t like was the extra charge for 24 hour access so I opted for the more limited access and later regretted it.

RAMIN V on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to keep more cargo box trailer

NICOLE G on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped set up my new storage unit was extremely professional and pleasant to work with. A great customer service experience from start to finish!

BRUCE K on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant was rude when asked for help. Very slow. ..

JOHN F on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a blonde woman forgot her name who was most helpful after a stressful moving experience. It was much appreciated!

KRISTIN S on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stored my household goods for six months. I was not given a refund for renting the unit for half of my final month when I paid the month in full.

JACK W on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was excellent.

MARK D on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Surprised at the facility and pricing. Nice helpful young lady that made this experience very easy.

LADD C on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this new service--- was not looking forward to driving 1200 Miles with my belongings . Quick, easy, and a good way to move stuff

JORGE P on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

espectacular services the personal is very nice

LADD C on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your NEW software package gave us the most problem. Linking my box with destination options , etc. may need some IT training. Or sent your sales rep out to assist your field staff

JOSH E on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the storage site told me I had to return the truck there, but the website said I could return it elsewhere for a discount.

CHRISTOPHER A on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck turn signal wasn`t working but U-Haul gave a discount on the rental so it worked out well.

IRIS C on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We picked up the Uboxes, the staff had them ready, they hitched them to our vehicle and when we returned with them they did all the work od un- hitching. Very easy and user friendly.

JACK W on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

MATT F on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly met my needs for the 3 months I needed storage.

MARIE S on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg and his team far exceeded any expectations. I would happily recommend this U-Haul location to anyone! You can use me as a reference, Greg, any time.

ADRIAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always able to answer any questions I had thoroughly

JACK D on 12/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to remove clutter at desk. Need procedure to avoid waiting unreasonable lengths of time.

ROBERT F on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Took time to listen to my concerns and needs and clearly explain options.

MOURAD M on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$10/Mo 24 hrs fee should be disclosed and well posted to costumers not to mislead them with 24hrs access label!

ELISHA C on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

JACK D on 10/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

RENEE B on 9/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my storage locker because of the lock I used. I have not received any response from Uhaul, nor have I received any refund or credit to my account for having no access to it.

RENEE B on 9/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After being locked out of my unit that was paid through the month, and the staff refusing to remove their lock so I could access my unit, since they did not like my lock, I took my business elsewhere.

ALEXANDER L on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

MOURAD M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish to see extended hours.

JON W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints on our UBox experience, everything made it the 2000 mile journey.

RAYANNE V on 8/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both O`fallon IL and Dublin CA staff were excellent and friendly. We appreciated their assistance and flexibility with our needs.

BEN F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and attentive.

KACEE H on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful.

TOM T on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Dublin made me feel welcomed and helped to take so much stress off me during a highly stressful few days. Thanks!

CARL H on 7/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dublin staff was great helpful. UBox is clean inside, but old, beat up, damaged roof coming off. Customer service phone line is a problem - lack of computer coordination w/ Dublin site/staff.

CHUNG S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and Friendly. Excellent service.

RYAN C on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The on-site staff at the Dublin office were all very helpful and very friendly and accommodated our needs. Even lent a tape-measure without hesitation to borrow. A+

IAN C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will use this facility in the future.

DOUG T on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

re: staff rating, its not that the staff person was unfriendly, but that they did not appear to know what they were doing

FREDERICK P on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as I expected it would be.

GREG P on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your rv storage rates are higher then all the other storage places around here.

BONNIE R on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remington was very nice and vety helpful when delivering the box. He was very professional also.

ALAN O on 6/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trash lying around the storage area.

MARIELENA P on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Dublin,CA U-haul location was very competent and helpful. My items in the U-box arrived on time and in good condition. Thanks!

KEVIN N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access I paid for never worked, place behind my boat kept spraying water on it, Uhaul people were great. Randy and Julia?? great to work with, friendly, helpful with my access issues.

LANECE T on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this location to those who want a professional and satisfying experience.

IAN C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The key pads for the gate in/out the storage facility was not working.

RACHEL N on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and the paperwork to rent the unit went as quickly as possible.

LEN W on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

General Manager Randy Rutherford handled himself in a very professional manner and was very courteous in all of his dealings including his very capable staff assisting me.

YLENE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basically all went ok.

GEORGE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

KATRINA S on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a difficult time getting them to tell me when my box was due.

CHELSEA M on 3/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very inconvenient to have to physically go into the facility to make any changes or purchase the late access even after the employee confirmed all of my information . The staff was not helpful

LEONARD M on 3/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility staff was very friendly and took his time to show my all units I wanted to visit. That helped me decide on the perfect place.

CARLOS A on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lightbulb outside my door was dim or out, but no big deal. Thank you!

JAMES B on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

STANLEY S on 2/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok price is a little high

CHARLES W on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

CHELSEA MAE F on 1/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one responded to calls even after a week. Rude staff. Puts preleins on storage units without prior notification.

BRIAN O on 1/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reasonably priced compared to other local facilities.

JAMIE D on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytime I went in there would only be 2-3 customers in line and no less then 5 employees yet all waited about 20 mins because only 1 employee was actually helping us. Horrible customer service

LEN W on 12/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

satisfactory

ESHISH S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was cheated by customer rep that I can book storage space for a week which was wrong its only for a month minimum

GARY A on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a good job!

BEATRICE R on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average to good

JAMES B on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended.

STEPHANIE S on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lady there that day that was very friendly, and went out of her way to help me through the gate. No one else even gave a smile and were disgruntled with fellow staff.

RONALD G on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Multiple employees behind counter, only one helping a long line of customers. Does not matter why, it sends a wrong impression of the importance of customers when that happens.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The front gate is secure but all someone has to do to get in is jump the fence in the back by the rv/boat storage were the barbed wire has been removed.

BRYAN L on 11/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rate of $175 for small outside unit for 1 month is ridiculous.

MARGARET G on 11/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was poorly staffed and the staff there were poorly trained. I got different information from different staff members.

ROBERT V on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gret job

JUSTIN C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

ROLLO K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems other than I wished there were longer hours to access our locker included in standard contract, say to 9pm.

KRYSTAL K on 10/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only showed up once to drop off my items and once to pick them up and then check out, but I had a good experience both visits.

CALISA O on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with my experience.

CHERYL C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and easy - the lock to the gagte seemed to be stuck several times. Hard to get in and out.

WILLIAM C on 9/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took three weeks to get my U-Box from Texas to my California home.

CALISA O on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased with the facility and service.

SCOTT T on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

RICHARD M on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Charles was professional - courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone with whom I interacted was polite and friendly-well run operation. Thank you.

TERRY D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BUYER BEWARE! If you have any REAL problems the crew gets rude and the manager is unreachable. I am now trying to resolve with Corporate. BEWARE!

PETER D on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage customers seem to play second fiddle to others.

DAVID S on 8/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had absolutely no issues here which taught me not to believe everything you read in the review section. Everything went smooth with convenience being the biggest plus.

JEFFREY E on 8/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited Sunday access times is off. Its the weekend and they close at 6? Also, time isnt Prorated when you close it out? Why? I didnt pay for the whole month that I used? THanks

ANNA T on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company not just providing a physical product-storage, but also an intangible product - SERVICE. Please give your employees a professional level customer service training.

MATTHEW F on 8/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked questions, there responses were given in a rude tone of voice, like they thought my questions were dumb and a waste of time. Never going here again and not recommending it to anyone.

DANA F on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very incompetent your system sucks !!!!you guys suck!!!

PETER D on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and personable

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People at counter are rude and inconsiderate

OMONDI N on 7/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are so rude it is unbelievable. Borders on intentional sabotage of the business

DONNA B on 7/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to close my account. i was billed for late charges 2 weeks after I vacated. Can`t get store on the phone. I think the staff is overworked.

CHARNINE S on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great Service

GEORGE V on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpfull service

DONALD E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage process was ok except the external door to our unit was locked when I got there at 9:45am.

DAVID W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process at the location was slow confusing but otherwise excellant

BRUCE I on 6/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i have used this location prior due to convience - it seems always under staffed - service is slow

BARBRA M on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they have no restroom for use by the customer

ABBY P on 6/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Refused to open a side gate so my moving driver could get in.Told driver to rent a truck to ferry stuff to 18 wheeler.Driver had to thread a needle to get through the main gate. Staff is quite rude.

BILL P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were polite, pleasant and helpful.

RYAN N on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I had contact with at this facility did their best to help me out. I thought the monthly rates were a bit pricey, but overall, it was worth it.

GARY H on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Just wished the facility was opened later on Sunday...

SUCHITHA S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Loved the experience.

JAMES A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul facility I`ve ever experienced. Staff was helpful, friendly, and professional.

PETER D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very polite and helpful.

MARTY M on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service on the lot was outstanding.

MICHAEL M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems.

OLAF B on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

te staff and facilities were great but the truck i rented was the biggest piece of junk on the road and not safe the drivers door would not close correctly you should be ashamed to rent such junk.

JAMES A on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facility best of class

LINDA B on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 1st 2 units I rented leaked. When we suggested they should fix that, the person simply shrugged. The third unit I was given had a mouse trap next to a hole near the floor.

CARLOS G on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and timely!

CONNIE M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mu experience was excellent - old fashioned customer!

PETER D on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Shelton who was detailed and helpful.

BRANDON L on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick and friendly service

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had my Travel Trailer hit by another U-Haul customer while at the Dublin,CA facility. No effort made by Manager to find out who did it, despite security cameras being used.

DOUG G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good ecperoence. We had no issues with the facility.

TRACY E on 2/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good facilty

DONNA B on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All as advertised.

JESSICA S on 2/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attentive, friendly staff

CLINT B on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice group!

ALAN S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Place and Location, clean and safe, much better than public storage in Pleasant Hill California facilities I didn t get my stuff broken into or ripped off.

NADIA S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was satisfactory.

RACHHPAL K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent services

MINDY H on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great staff. Very accomodating.

BERNADETTE B on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great clean place

ALAN S on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul chaarges extra money to access after regular hours, which I do not think is legal, since I am paying a premium for rent on a unit that I should have access for 24hours a day.

KATE H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was promised things that I never received

BARBRA M on 10/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly.

CARMEN F on 10/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

organized, but had some confusion over 1 month free. unit had some greasy spot seeping over from the next unit.

DENISE Q on 9/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PRAVEEN M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don`t force Ppl to write this thing

KENDAL S on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. great staff

VAN N on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PRice increases don`t match the facilities and service.

JAGMEENA K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KENDAL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY Polite and Efficient Staff! Highly recommend for professional conduct.

TWYLA O on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location and staff were very professional. The location was close to the Military base. A definite plus. Thank-you!

TONY D on 9/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive for a unit in comparison to other area facilities.

NOEL M on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good storage facility only issue was they screwed up my account and made my account past due. It took many tries to resolve issue with management.

LORI G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brodie was awesome!!!!!

ERIC C on 8/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that I was charged more than quoted via a phone rep when I showed up at store for 24 hour access.

ANTONY F on 8/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is too fragmented as a company too many people who don`t know what`s going on especially at the Corporate level not so much at the local facility.

TWYLA O on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would reccommend.

SUNITA P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent.

RONALD G on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like they fixed the gate issue but it was a long time coming. Otherwise a good place.

BART D on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff customer service was very professional, the overall facility maintenance and management very impressive.Thank You.

JAMES R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and customer focused, great location!

JAMES R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great, helpful and professional

DAVID L on 6/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff spent one hapf hour to set up a unit and contract, then failed to activate my access code for 90 minutes. Staff at desk did not have knowledge or their acccess rates.

MARILYN F on 6/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had used couple storage units for several years. Thanks for your service!

GRACE J on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great help from the reception staff female Melissa forgot name,maintenance ron and the young gentleman who showed me available empty units! THe reception person was super efficient and helpful!

FATME B on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is always nice . i love dublin location customer service.

RICHARD H on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have had a little trouble in the past getting through to the U-Haul counter to speak with someone, but this time, everything worked great. Thanks.

MICHAEL O on 5/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good. Prices were too high for such a long trip we had to make.

DENNIS G on 5/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service. Thank you.

MATHEW V on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

COLETTE B on 4/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service help when needed - the key pad entry could be a bit easier to use - buttons hard not very readable - it was a good experience but too expensive to continue - thanks very much.

CARLA J on 4/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

JAMES H on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend Larry in Dublin and staff at Uhaul store in Tahoe for their professionalism, friendliness and help.

NADEEM Y on 2/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The closing time should be extended to 9pm, right now the storage closing time is 7pm. After work hrs, I found difficulty to get my stuff out from storage before closing time 7pm.

CHRISTINE B on 2/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

ALFRED T on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was secure and convenient.

FERDINAND U on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems like they are reading from a script. Customer Service was still good.

CHRISTINE P on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect place to store my stuff...thanks!!

BRANDON C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice. I would recommend putting trash cans around the facility.

JEFFREY R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

See my email sent. 200 characters is not sufficient for actionable feedback from customers.

CHUCK W on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Workers friendly! Bigger space to store our RV that will be clean and away from dust and dirt from previous storage place next to a landscaping business.

DEAN J on 10/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was experienced, excellent and helpful.

MARILYN F on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is our second unit and it is at a good location. Thanks!

ANN C on 10/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage people were wonderful-the experience with trailer was-horrid -won`t let me submit what I wrote because it only allows 200 characters

MICHAEL R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dale has 0 customer service skills. he cursed at me in front of other customers because someone over the phone said something to him. no need to take it out on other customers, very non professional.

ALLEN I on 9/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

SUSANNE B on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

ELIZABETH H on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility - Not great facilities: Newark, Orange, and Jersey City, New Jersey. Rude people, dirty trucks, non-functioning air conditioner, incovenient practices.

JUAN V on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very frinedly and helpful.

PATRICK G on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at reasonable prices.

MOHAMMED S on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love all the staff they are great

LEWIS H on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful beyond the call of duty. They provided chairs while we waited for others to come to our room and helped with cleaning. Everyone always had a smile.

CHERYL C on 7/4/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The process was slow it took for ever to get my storage unit. I had to upgrade to a 15x5 U had reserved a 5x10 it was too small I had to go to he next size.

SCOTT B on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experience ... no complaints.

DAVID J on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had reason to use U-Haul Storage in both Pleasanton and in Pasadena. Your staff and the follow through of your employees was far superior to the poor service in Pasadena. Thank you.

GEORGE V on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frendly people

MICHAEL S on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good job!!

ANTONIO T on 4/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and employees were nice and easy to talk with.

GEORGE V on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpfull service

CAROLE E on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need light in rooms. Understaffed.

SAM H on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. will use again

RUSSELL L on 3/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful despite Saturday being a wildly busy day. Everybody kept there cool and dealt with the rush... and still had time to joke and keep their humor!! Well done

MEREDITH P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and i was given free access to pay my bills online.

JACKY M on 3/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facility was clean and safe

MIN SEOK C on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your all!

KIMBERLYN M on 2/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the storage area closes it should still allow access OUT.I entered and it closed for the day while I was inside.The security gate area was closed and wouldnt to open to let me out.

CAROLE E on 2/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours would be nice. Do not like not receiving a hard copy receipt at the counter. We were charged for the free month. Still no refund as of today, Feb.27, 2010.

WILLIAM H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only draw back was when we were moving out we noticed that our unit had a leak and there were rodent droppings on the ground.

KIMBERLY R on 2/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient

NICHOLAS C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A leak in the storage facility damaged much of my stored goods. Then, I was charged a full month`s rent for staying 3 days over my monthly term.

MARY P on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff working today Saturday was VERY helpful!!

JAMES K on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ESIRIGHO O on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would like to add is if they could have better hours for the customer to gain access to their storage 24hrs and closing the lease online would be convenient.

ANNE H on 9/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location.. convenient.. easy access. no hassle

JAHLIL L on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service people were liars and had horrible attitudes. You also have to wait FOREVER to get to a customer service person b`c they are terribly understaffed.

DEBORAH C on 9/4/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Several of my payments were lost, causing an employee to be let go. There was major water damage in my unit causing over $4000 in loss to my property.

DANA A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff member on customer service line difficult when we called to switch drop off locations. She rudely asked if we knew we were under contract, it was not possible tho man at main uhaul said yes.

STEVEN G on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

ANDREW W on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager is mean to his employees

TETEDDORICO S on 7/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is better than it looks.

ELIZABETH M on 7/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall we had a stress free transaction. Naomi was extremely courteous and helpful.

CAROL R on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every time I was there, they were very helpful and friendly

JOHN E on 7/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no-prorating policy and due-date cannot be changed policy are not very customer friendly. In this economy you should be providing better customer service.

PETURAL S on 6/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had numerous breakins during the five years I maintained my unit. The staff was not stable...not a good experience for me at all!

ALMA M on 6/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent at this location. When we arrived there was a long line but in no time at all they had assisted all the customers. Our customer service rep, Dee, made this a pleasant experience.

ELIZABETH M on 5/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access. The storage unit was clean. The staff was very helpful.

CHERYL D on 5/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude to me on more than one occasion and gave inconsistant information on several storage issues.

GREGORY B on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problem with the unit

CURTIS K on 2/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly. The rental of the truck and the rental rv space went smoothly. Thank you