U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Plano

Share |

Address

1100 Los Rios
Plano, TX 75074

(972) 578-0698

(We are on the South East corner of Los Rios Blvd and 14th St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Plano

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mildred R. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly quick service

Rafael M. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a cargo van. It is pretty new and in good running conditions. Check in and check out is fairly fast.

jerry k. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went well

ROBERT B on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

moved out 6-23 not 7-1

GLENN J on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and secure

LARA H. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no check of the lights when I picked up the vehicle so I was surprised when a check of the lights was done when I returned the vehicle. It's a good thing all was well because I would have been blamed for any problems. Make sure and have all the checks done when you pick up the vehicle to avoid a nasty surprise.

ron d. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none... keep up the good efforts

DEAN G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate me before I even made a reservation.

laurie m. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I usually rent from the McKinney/380 location but they didn't have the hauler available which I needed to retrieve a broken down car. The Los Rios/Plano location was great. I would say as the equipment I needed was not available at my location it would have been nice to be able to return it to that closer location for the same price. The charge to return to my closer (McKinney) location was an additional $40 which seemed excessive. So back to far east Plano we went late at night . . . other that that inconvenience it was an overall very good rental experience. Thank you.

BETTY C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience first began with customer service over the phone. Could not get a Uhaul near my house so I had to drive 30 miles out of my way to pick a Uhaul up. Once I got there- customer service put me in the wrong truck and my move was delayed by hours. I had to wait several hours for them to get the proper truck I requested. Very annoying since I called customer service several times to confirm the vehicle would be there if I drove the distance to get it. I lost help waiting at the house to load the truck and stuck moving in the rain when if things were on time- I would have had the house moved with my help. They left waiting on us to return with the uhaul. Really pissed me off since I had to my heavy couches with my 12 year old son due to Uhauls inaccurate bs. So I end up keeping the truck a few hours past return on the first day and get charged for a 2nd day plus dolly and blankets again!!!!! Worse experience ever. Tired of getting bad customer service through your only phone numbers that never call directly into a store location. I'm mad I had to pay for that service and I'm not satisfied at all. Will be the last time I use you guys forever. Betty Croft

Mickey M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jimmy Jehn was awesome. Great young man with great service!

JODI J. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We needed roadside assistance and the 1st truck they sent couldn't find us and just left. We had to wait for 2 additional hours to get another truck dispatched.

JOHN C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was in absolutely horrible condition, nearing 200,000 miles. Windshield wipers didn't work, defroster didn't work, glove box was full of French fries, engine had trouble starting and these conditions were not acceptable especially during the rain storm we had to use it in.

James S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great. The U-Haul website stinks!

JESSIE C on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Good Job.

CHARMON D on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facilities level of service was very good. I was able to get a storage unit easily.

ARTHUR E. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and friendly

Michael M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

seemed to be a little more interest in cleaning other equipment that hooking up my trailer.

JEREMY F. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the drop off procedure using mobile. It was fast, which is just what I needed on moving day!

DAVID B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will rent from a different location next time. Each of the last three times I've rented from the Plano East location it has taken 30-60 minutes to leave with a trailer - even after reserving and checking in online. I like that there is usually a large selection here, but it just takes them too long to get people checked out.

DAVID D. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing ??

ARTHUR C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing note great staff.

VALERIE W. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Abolish Seymor's Country Store from your franchise.

tim b. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the agents there very polite and very helpful. No surprises and good service. My favorite kind of company.

Marama S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I orginally approached the counter, I asked questions about rates one way trips, plus mileage. I didn't get very much help on more cost affective options; instead i was given only one option. I then returned and learned on my own,there was cheaper way to do that i had inquired about. Other than that, the staff was helpful and courteous.

James H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although I arranged a reservation the day before my truck was needed, I was given a wrecked truck with a wheel alignment or balancing issue while similar new trucks set on their lot. I definitely did not receive value for my money.

BRUCE M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating staff. Great service.

WILLIAM C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck air conditioner did not work. The fan was fine, but it only blew ambient air temperature. It made for a very uncomfortable 12 hour drive.

vladimir z. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

Mike B. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Personable, knowledgable, very helpful, the Eagle Scout and bald guy there should consider giving charm school lessons to Ms. Tattoo T the Austin Runburg location. Minor minor issue : the bald guy probably shouldn't be smoking when talking with customers. Great staff there very professional, incredibly fast and helpful, nominate these guys for UHaul employees of the year.

Gregory D. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy check in and return. Staff was very friendly and upbeat, even on a hot day.

OSCAR R. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rent trailers from this place before and their service is great!

Brian S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff just need more people to prevent long waits checking in

TIM G. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

chking the equipment back in was slow and unnecessary due to no help behind the desk. Pricing is a little misleading when all was said and done.

sunny t. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer rep could use more training in customer communication and should be more courteous to customer.

JOSEPH J on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl that checked us in was nice, sweet and courteous and helpful. Definitely a good experience.

SHONDA B. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the Manager and associate Ashley was extremely helpful and courteous.

JOHN G. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great atmosphere with friendly and knowledgeable people!

Ruby J. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air condition in truck and the cost was high

CATALINA G. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service! Really appreciated the nice gentleman who helped us make this move by helping us pick the correct u haul Will definitely recommend!

KIRK K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was at I35 in Carrollton, the reservation was for 4 days beginning a noon, my credit card was on file and I was committed. I arrived a 3:00 PM only to find that my trailer had been given to someone else since I was late. Totally UNACCEPTABLE, after pushing my point, the staff found a 6 x 12 enclosed in Plano. It cost me 2.5 hours of extra driving and your employee a lot of stress. Please revisit your scheduling actions.

SUE T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience with the employees and the equipment.

DEANY H on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. Great service.

STEPHANIE K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has always been my UHaul company of choice. Mr. King and his staff were very helpful.

VICKI L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was it took way too long to get through the line. There were only two customers ahead of me and it took nearly 20 minutes to be waited on. But the staff was polite and friendly.

Travis D. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were two people checking in trucks and trailers on Sunday, there was a huge line and took forever. I got charged for two days for a trailer when I had it 26 hours, which I think is ridiculous.

JOHN S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. This location always delivers a clean, reliable vehicle that's ready when promised, even when I make reservation changes as I did this time. It's my preferred location for U-Haul.

Paul V. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fellow who checked me in with his iPhone was great, An excellent U Haul ambassador.

Dan C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Staff very helpful and friedly!

ROBERT H on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The onsite manager was always rude. He yelled at me and told me there was nothing he could do to resolve a problem I had.

kurt h. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite being very busy they took the time to make sure the dolly was all hooked up correctly and that I understood how to use it. Very thorough and thoughtful.

PAMELA H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Na

CELIA A. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

for me, all was very easy and the people super friendly and helpful. Thank you

james w. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used the Los Rios location multiple times, GREAT SERVICE!!!' Well managed location.

Girish V. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the good work going on

Kevin R. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service..

Steve P. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was friendly & helpful

David T. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a hitch to be installed on my truck and the manager despite being swamped with work saw that it was promptly done. Then he very expertly hooked up a trailer for me. Excellent work..

HARRY H. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent location with helpful and friendly staff on ever shift. Kristopher is an excellent manager and every one of his staff jump through hoops everytime I make a rental or buy supplies. I do rent often, sometimes 2x3/week Great job.

JOHN H. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Last time I went to this location I was over charged and you reversed the charges. Once again I was charged twice as much as what I am charged at another location. I will never use this location again.

Ralph J. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very well organized company will be using again in the future. Thank you

Beth W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They put my mind at ease and answered all questions and were very efficient.

GLYNN F. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is a U-Haul Store and the Car Hauler had old wheel nets and were frayed. Having pulled many trailers and I have my own car hauler but needed this one while away from home. I was really disappointed in the overall condition of the unit when I loaded the 1987 Jimmy S-15 on it. The two safety chains to hook to the frame of the S-15 Jimmy had rubber keepers that were dry rotted and the chains had been broken and replaced with the screw together links. I stop and check the load I am hauling every 100 miles and good I did because one of the straps on the wheel nets had broken and the other was about too. I carry large trucker straps in my truck so i tied the S-15 Jimmy down with them and continued to my destination.

ARNO A on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved out of the unit and the man working that afternoon cancelled my payments in no time.

Adam B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was it only had an 1/8 th tank of gas at checkout.

shayne h. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very friendly!

Tamera M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. We will be back.

JOE D. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ashlyn was polite and friendly, not so much for the rest of the store. my car was hit by an someone in the parking lot while I was gone with my rental and after waiting for 45 minutes while Andrew was calling to find out what to do, he also was helping other customers which slowed the process greatly, I was told there was nothing Uhaul could/would do, without a police report. Even though there is CCTV, they have no way to review it or access it without a senior level manager. Initially they indicated that I was out of luck because I was not parked in customer parking, but then I pointed out that all the customer parking was full of uhaul trailers, vans and trucks. Ashlyn then agreed and said she didn't know why they were being stored there. Not once did anyone apologize for the accident, for making me wait...nothing.

JOHN C on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very helpful to me through the whole process. He deserves a big raise.

Arlyn H. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got a brand New Van, what is there not to love. It was a Great experience.

KENNY G. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kris King was great! Very helpful, very professional; went out of his way to help me.

stephen h. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything at this time.

WANDA D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was mislead and quoted a price of $29.. with no deposit and after I got there everything changed. I've used you all in past years. I will never use your services again I don"t see how $29 turns into $52. You should be sued penniless! From a very disatisfied customer that you will never see again and I will warn others ;{

Samuel L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From the moment I walked in I knew I made a bad decision. The gentleman behind the counter acted like Nothing I selected when I made my reservation earlier that week was registered on his computer. I had to "re-order" all the equipment items I already selected on my reservation. The customer next to me was going through the same experience but his was worse, way worse. He had pre-paid for some movers, that was given as an option on the reservation, but was told by the employee that uhaul had nothing to do with that and "sorry I can't help you". Once that was completed I am told my truck is ready. I walk outside to a truck and hop in to start my moving "experience". It was an experience, that is for sure. The truck seemed as though it was from the early 90s. It sounded like it was going to explode at any second. In fact I almost turned around and parked it front of the store and demanded my money back, but I had to get my moving done today. So, I said a prayer and off I went. Needless to say I will never come back to this location. And after the experience with the employees here and the terrible truck I paid good money for, I will look for other companies for my future moving needs.

george J. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the GMC sierra truck with 462 total miles on it.

BRENDA G. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much else.They were very professional in every possible way. They were on top of everything that needed to be done to my vehicle to ensure that I would have a safe trip. I was thoroughly impressed. I did have a safe and enjoyable trip. I recommend u-haul to the world.

jack j. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make rental return area more visible for people coming in from different entrances.

lisa b. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Service was awesome.

SCOTT T. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Walked in without a appointment, got an open bed trailer and was out of there in less than 20 minutes, never got out of the car when I returned. Great team, great service!

Toni W. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck we reserved a week in advance was not returned on time for us to use it. Not UHaul's fault, we know, just inconvient.

Jim N. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ya'll are great to work with. Well organized, everyone seems to be on their game, appreciate a well oiled machine!

DAMON C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service

JOHN H A. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mileage allowance is poor at best.

Steve P. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was extremely friendly!

Savannah B. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was in awful shape!

AZZMIE A. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS VERY KNOELEDGEABLE ON THE MOST COMMON SAFETY GUIDELINES FOR TOWING A TRAILER. IN AND OUT IN 9 MINUTES. ALL MY RENTAL NEEDS WILL BE AT THIS LOCATION.

almo c. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did a great job advised we could use a van to get what we needed done when we figured out that would not work they just moved us to a truck really great team

AZZMIE A. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy Dominguez, Gregory Laymance, and John Murray made my experience better than I ever had anywhere, including but not limited to other U-Haul locations. They deserve commendation for their professionalism. They are all very knowledgeable on safety of open trailers.

ELIZABETH D on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough office help. Long wait time. But everyone was very nice!

Shauna G. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard for customers to see where to park and where to enter. It's more for maintenance and rehab than customers. Not enough staff on hand to get in and out quickly.

Jonathan A. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Fast and easy, exactly what is needed after a long move.

Jim N. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure how the trailer inventory is managed between stores but it would be great if we could leverage trailers at other nearby stores when making an advanced online reservation. Ideally, I would have liked having a ramped trailer but there were not available in the size I needed at the store I wanted to rent from. It would be great if they could trade trailers when enough advance notice is provided - say 48 hours? Just an idea.

Amy G. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient. Ashlyn, took great care of us this morning.

Paul M. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Little gal couldn't lift the trailer. We were outside in pouring rain and I hooked up trailer and chains. Soaking wet but it got done.

Douglas S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy was my customer service rep at this location for my most recent rental. He was very helpful and professional. I own two small companies and work with people in all types of positions. I especially notice customer service positions. Andy knew his job and did it in a timely manner. He was also respectful of the customer (me).

NILESHKUMAR H. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Jennifer S. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Thank you.

Thom B. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The specific vehicle has wild steering issues. Steering is unstable under full load! Vehicle should be removed from service until steering stability fixed.

Barry L. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, fast and easy.

Michael B. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly. Use ONLINE check in to speed things up at the counter

DIANE S. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was over charged on the fuel. I fueled the truck prior to return, but I was charge $33.00 for fuel and my deposit was not returned.

SALEEM R. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe I was short changed on gas. The truck was parked at an incline , side ways. After I started driving the truck for about five minutes I could tell the tank was not full as indicted by U-Haul rental place. I wish you wouln't do that just to makr as few extra bucks.

RONALD B. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had some vibrations issues, not sure where the problem lay, however, as freeway driving (a couple of miles) resulted in smoothing out the vibrations. The steering also seemed slightly loose, but this could just be the difference between my experiences with my cars.

CASEY K. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guy at the front desk was very courteous and professional. Picked up the trailer and was out within 5 minutes.

JON P. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous! Great job.

TODD B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Setting up the Utility Trailer on my hitch was helpful, however, it probably would have made more sense to teach me how to do it, rather than just do it. That would have been even more helpful since I had to remove it during my trip and then put it back on. Wasn't as simple as it looked regarding chains, clips, and the connecting nut on the hitch, etc. Otherwise - everyone was great.

RICH S. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailor had some problems . when I called the store.I spoke with Jason. He came to my parking jot and fixed them He was very courteous

SYLVIA M. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and friendly

TONY S. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, all went smooth. Thank you,

Subhash S. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your computer system (network) seems to be obsolete as it takes for ever for clerk to process customer. I had booked my truck before i went to your location in Plano, TX. It took 55' to get out of the place. It is not location where the problem is.

Greg C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service representative at checkout was slow and not as knowledgeable as he should have been. Equipment was new and clean, and only downside to this experience was the initial checkout process.

Jason l. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train your employees to repair your equipment. I was delayed 2 hours in picking up a trailer because he couldn't diagnose a simple problem and repair it and still had a broken tail light.

Frances B. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To make sure you recieve what you ordered. I paid for and ordered a 12 foot trailer and only recieved a 10 ft trailer. The manager said that was the biggest one he had. But paid full price for a 12 ft.

Brandon N. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computers were extremely slow and delayed the pick up process.

CAPTAIN ROBERT D H. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More agents

MICHAEL M. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coffee & Donuts ???? lol

BARBARA M. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time to return the truck was almost an hour!

JESUS M. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except waited a long time there were only 2 clercks and ten people in line.

Donald W. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay open later than 5 pm on Sunday. If a customer returns a vehicle while you (uhaul) are still at the office - process them. Do not make them wait until the next day.

DAVE S. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a mixup and not having my truck available where I had originally planned to pickup, the guys at Los Rios were great and made sure that my experience was a good one.

Erin J. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This team was great. I was a bit late showing up, causing them to have to stay a little late but they were just as friendly and considerate as they could be about it. They had my trailer hooked up and ready to go in no time. I really appreciate the all night drop off. It was very convenient. In the past, I have kinda felt ripped off by Uhaul with the $19 printed all over the place but then end up paying upwards of $150 in the end but I did not have that experience here. I will definitely be returning for future needs. The only complaint I had was attempting to remove the trailer from my vehicle when I dropped it off. The girl in the video made it seem so easy but I had to have my husband come up there and rescue me as I could not get the hitch to release from the ball. After some experimentation, we were able to get it off and were on our way. Thanks guys.

DENNIS K on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cardreaded needs some improvement. It is better with only one reader, second reader to open door was a PAIN in the ---.

JAMES E. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is great. The problem was the "fight" for booking a truck rental. I dropped by the Central Expressway location (between Parker & Spring Creek in Plano TX) to check out trucks. The lady there said she didn't have any 20' truck, but saw online that another location (at Los Rios) had 3. And two out of those 3 were available. So she wanted to do the booking for me. I felt pressured during my conversation w/ her to let her do the booking even though I expressed few times during the conversation that I'd prefer to drop by Los Rios location myself to do the actual booking. I felt pressured & so she did the booking. The next day when my husband showed up at the Los Rios Location to pick up the 20' truck, the guy there claimed that there was no 20' available (for local). So we had to deal with a 26' which we were very uncomfortable. It added a lot more stress to the move. There seemed to be a lot of competition for booking among the U-Haul staff. I noticed this during phone calls even before any actual site visits to UHaul stores. Thank you. Otherwise the staff was great at the Los Rios location, esp. during previous visits (before the actual date of truck pickup).

JAMES A. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

WILLIAM L on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kris was helpful friendly and attentive to my needs. An effecient and pleasureable transaction.

carlos r. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck that we rented had less gas than what the representative told us; I had to fill up more than what I even used because of that.

LINDA R on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful, and answered all my questions. I will definitely use again.

Bryan M. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rent 2 trailers from this location over the last 2 months. Each time is was great with no issues. This time upon return of the trailer, I was informed by the attendant that I had to fold the furniture blankets or he was going to charge $1 per blanket. This was never mentioned before on my previous 2 rentals and it was apparent on a Saturday evening that this guy did not want to work hard. If in fact this is something new, as he stated, than you need to notify the renters to not only return the trailer clean, but to also fold the blankets. Its a cheap and tacky tactic on your customers. I will not be renting from you again.

LANNA R on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient personnel and easy to work with.

KDON S on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using uhaul services, I have had some frustrating issues with uhaul, however the GM and his staff at this location were, helpful and knowledgeable I did not want to argue.

ROBERT E on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is always friendly and helpful

BILL D on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful,freindly

RIZWAN K on 1/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overall experience is good. Only thing that I don`t like is the rent increase that often.

THOMAS B on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You cancelled my contract at the end of November, but billed me for December rental anyway.

DEBBIE M on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super service! Nice staff facility always is clean. This facility is the best, I have used it several times and highly recommend it.

GREGORY N on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was very good. Associates were friendly and helpful and professional.

MICHELE B on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

KAY W on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

. No refund of days not used, and UHaul profits from this. Unfair business practice. Extra chg for 24hr access

ROBERT B on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We got there right at closing time and the staff was STILL very helpful and worked overtime to show us everything we needed to know.

LATASHA A on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phillip that works at this location is an awesome employee. He was extremely helpful and friendly. If i were his boss I`d definately give him a raise and promotion!!!

RAYMOND H on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

DANIEL O on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul facility tops the charts: Excellent staff, superb storage facility, easy access.

MATTHEW S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MELVIN W on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility worked much better than I anticipated. Hours were somewhat limiting but I adjusted.

JAMES S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At some point in the past, U-Haul had placed a second lock on our storage unit, but could not locate the key. The manager Kristopher went to great lengths to rectify the situation.

JEFF T on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ll staffed, well trained, nice facilities and great security.

DONNA H on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful

VALENCIA W on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

SHELLY S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff has been super helpful!

TERESA K on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my belongings in storage for 2 years and always felt they were safe and protected. The staff was always very helpful whenever I had a question or needed assistance.

JOE B on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great to work with. Always polite and helpful. Thanks

NIKUNJ K on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended

EVELYN F on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service I received from the staff in this facility. The storage area looks clean and well maintained. I will definitely recommend this facility to my friend and family.

JOHN A on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We felt safe at facility - loved the security system and lighting was great. Facility and our storage rooms were very clean! The staff was very helpful. We would use this facility again if needed.

CHRISTINA R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although this was a well maintained facility, the heat in the smaller units was unacceptable! I had to be moved into a unit that was too large. I was promised a call from management, which never came!

CHUNG H on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady who helped me out was great. Definitely an A+. Also, thank you for helping me carrying the boxes I bought to my car.

STEPHEN S on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and felt safe and secure using Uhaul at Los rios location.

QUY N on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and friendly. thank you

DANNY C on 4/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service. The staff walked away from us 3 times during a transaction

NICOLE C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Two of your workers were horrible. One walked off and one didn`t know what he was doing.

JOHN BRANTLY B on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and cooperative staff

ROXANNE L on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I

DANIEL S on 2/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

should have 24 hour acces without paying extra

GLOBAL H on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with this facility. Would definitely rent there again.

SHEILA H on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was/is very courtesy helpful. I

LATOYA W on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service provided by Scott and Daniel! Thank you, Uhaul!

DOUGLAS R on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE STORAGE FACILITY - EVERYONE ALWAYS FRIENDLY

DAVID S on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I paid auto draft for the month of December and closed out my account on 12/14. Why don`t I get a prorated amount back? Thank you David simkulet

BARBARA B on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office staff were very helpful and friendly. :

ROBERT P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good.

HUBERT M on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Except for the cost of renting. Everything else was just great. Thank you

VICTORIA H on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott, not the manager, was great. he took us on a tour and showed us how to use the cards to get in and out. I only say not the manager because his name is Scott too and we didn`t get to meet him.

ANTHONY A on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very kind and very approachable. Infact all the workers were very helpful .

DAVID P on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the only U-Haul facility that was perfect.

DAVID P on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the only U-Haul facility that was perfect.

ERIC F on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful! Great experience!

CLARENCE B on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing detracting from a 100% satisfaction is the lack of 24-hour access to my storage locker. Otherwise, I was completely satisfied.

BRUCE W on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem were the access hours. There were a number of times I would l have liked access in the evenings. Getting home late from work prevented me from accessing my storage room.

DAVID T on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is great and I would still be at facility if I wasn`t relocating.

DAVID W on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They will do whatever it takes to make sure you are getting what you need. Very helpful and considerate.

KEYVEN L on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was excellent and the staff was very courteous.

CRAIG S on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Incompetence in record keeping drove me and others up the wall.

BOBBY C on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

ROBERT M on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a failure to communicate. For a time I was double-booked and not in the system. Don`t know how that happened, but it was resolved. Truck worked well.

ROMONIA W on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to handle all business from LA. I trusted them and they made sure I had excellent service. It was convenient to secure the unit and close it out. I highly recommend this location.

RUSSELL T on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chedrick is an outstanding manager. He handles everything professionally and has an excellent rapport with customers.

LEONARD P on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had our items in storage for almoet 3yrs. and Mngr and Staff were always friendly and helpful when we needed help. If we need to put anything in storage we will be back.

EARNEST H on 6/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computer system crashed while completing paperwork

ROSEMARY L on 6/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I saw old furniture stacked up with bugs. Ran out of coffee before I could get a cup.

LEANNE R on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

TAILEAH H on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

MATT B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chedrick and his staff are second to none. I trusted Uhaul with everything I own for 2 yrs and couldn`t be happier with the condition of my valuables. Everything was just as I packed it.

VIKRAM G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chedrick and Kim are wonderful. Made moving in and out a breeze for me. Thank you guys !!

JOHNATHAN J on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...

JORDAN P on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service.

STACY G on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I had made a mistake with my reservation and they corrected it. I even got a better price than I expected.

DINAH B on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and very helpful friendly staff at this facility. Very impressive to a moving weary traveler. Thank you so much.

MARGARET B on 3/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would be nice if u-haul was more proactive about pro-rating and dealing with unexpected hiccups

JOHN V on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were always helpful and polite even when they were swamped with customers!

PAMELA B on 2/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good experience really think that if you are long term than the rate should decrease NOT increase. Just my opinion

MARIANNA S on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was vey anxious to be helpful and all provided excellent service

ALAN N on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful friendly.

VIKRAM G on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service. Kim, was very helpful in making arrangements making my move a breeze.

SABINA A on 12/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased

RANDALL S on 12/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we went to move out we found the roof had been leaking and damaged four boxes

ALAN N on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with your facility and personnel. Thanks.

JOSEPH M on 12/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if access was extended to 8 PM during the week.

NANCY S on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was great, and I want to thank them for the service

JOSEPH S on 11/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

RANEY T on 11/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

JAMES B on 11/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and clean facility. Everyone was knowledgable and helpful.

BRENDA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew at the location are super nice.

DIANE B on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is very well run and clean. Everyone is always helpful and friendly. I would definitely use them again.

ROSEMARY W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i just thought when trying to communicate with the manager on site he was rude and abrupt on several of occasions whne I needed to speak to him directly.

JULIE W on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Franklin and his staff, Alex Ann were very helpful. Alex Ann went above and beyond. They all deserve a raise and HUGE Christmas Bonus. : Thank you for everything.

MARIJANE L on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very pleased

CHRISTY R on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accommodating!

TIM H on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility extensively the last 2 months. A+ rating.

BRIANNE B on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy. Great customer service and great facilities!

SEVERO D on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff were very friendly and assisted us in every way. i was very impressed!!

NAVEEN M on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After hours access never worked. I had to call the GM who took more than an hour to get it working, however I had already left by then. I paid $200 to movers and $10 extra for after hours access.

DANI W on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had trouble with after hours admit but the staff was always helpful!

WILLIAM T on 8/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with our storage experience and would gladly rent here again when we have the need for it.

DANNY C on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

ROLLIN H on 8/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect with my storage.

REBECCA E on 7/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of the best

CHAO-WEI L on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very helpful

TIM H on 7/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1st class in every way.

JENNIFER T on 7/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, staff was super helpful!

JERRY S on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the whole experience.

SABINA A on 5/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the service and the cost of renting a storage unit

ROCHELLE H on 5/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful staff.

CHRISTIN D on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been in and used the services of this Uhaul many times. It is fantastic to deal with great person like Chedrick who is so helpful. He always make me feel like a valued customer.

FRED A on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicles completely blocked loading ramp.

GRACE L on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed. Although the gentleman that assisted me forgot to call the other uhaul facility to cancel my order as he said he would, I would not hesitate to recommend this facility. Thank You!

WILLIAM R on 4/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to have had 10 x 15 or 10 x 20 available.

MIKE K on 3/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees at this facility that I dealt with were very helpful and friendly.

JENNIFER S on 3/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional!

JENNY M on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly but not overly friendly. Sometimes doors did not work correctly. Overall I would Definitely use this facility again!

KATIE Q on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am moving from Texas to Maine and this was the cheapest option I could find. The uhaul staff were so helpful. Thanks for the great service.

JANE T on 1/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the helpfulness of the staff. They were also extremely courteous and always helpful.

LEON B on 1/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very plesant staff and a most clean facility.

JUSTIN C on 11/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff here is completely incompetent. The GM had to step in to ensure my paperwork was actually in order, had to give staff my new address about 8 times.

WILEY K on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pipe railing at the edge of the dock should be removed so that it is easier to roll items onto a truck.

LAURA T on 10/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NA

MATT B on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chedrick was Extremely Helpful and understands what is important to his customers. Uhaul is very fortunate to have Mr. Franklin as a rep. of their org. Chedrick has a loyal customer for life!

MICHELLE S on 10/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very unfriendly and uncooperative. Keypad entry system is unclear and confusing. If building is secure why do I have to by your lock when I already have one?

KAREN C on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The UHaul registration process is very frustrating and lengthy. It is ridiculous to have to provide so many phone numbers and addresses.

CHARLOTTE B on 10/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chedwick went beyond and above in helping.

LIZA P on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, convenient, professional, courteous and affordable! Great experience.

BRET V on 10/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff clean facility.

RICHARD A. P on 9/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answered in questions above!

GAYLE G on 9/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

PATRICIA K on 9/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were always helpful.

TRAMAUL L on 9/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To the manager...Thanks again man

TERESA K on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Per website a 10x15 unit was available. Reserved the 10x15. Upon arrival only 3-10x5s were available. Knowing the 10x15 was unavailable would have been helpful - I’m moving my whole apt into the unit.

BRENDA P on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thank you!

JEANETTE H on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Sean. You are awesome!!

JEANETTE H on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, Sean for all of your help getting us squared away. You are the best!!

DANIELLE T on 8/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chedrick Franklin, Gen. Mgr.,was very accomodating and made sure I was taken care of.His standards seem pretty high for his facility and as a customer,I totally appreciate this.

JENNY M on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean Nice.

ROBERT B on 8/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you`re welcome

RICHARD S on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ashley is really helpful.

JASON M on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

PATRICK B on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only reason I would not recommend is because you have to pay extra for 24/7 access, Which does not have an extra cost for uhaul.

ROBERT P on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, safe facility. Easy access

SCOTT S on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great beginning

DONNA M on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have previously rented at this facility before and, due to its convenient location and great service, decided to come back.

GRAY H on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and patient.

CYNTHIA C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent experience!!

PAUL G on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked as expected.

SEVN M on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service.

EARNEST J on 5/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

paid $5.00 extra a month for after hour access and not once was I able to get in.

EUNICE L on 4/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with the experience with U-Haul. Chedrick was so very professional and very helpful.

JEREMY S on 4/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Key cards hardly ever worked.My 6 year old son got locked in the facility because the doors stopped working for about 10 minutes.Numerous times the doors flat out wouldn`t work.

STEPHANIE F on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful getting my new storage account set up.

DEBORA A on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process. My storage unit was extremely clean. Did not see aa single bug anywhere. Would store there again.

DANNI W on 3/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

RICHARD C on 3/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul policy on rent due notification is to call you 3 days AFTER the rent was due, making sure you have incurred a late fee. Try Public Storage, they call you before it is due.

SALLIE D on 3/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

none

DEBORA A on 2/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy.

ROBERT P on 2/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent a unit and quick. Didn`t take much time. Convenient and easy to unload and get things to my unit.

SAAD H on 2/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great.

ROBERT S on 2/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Facility and experience. Jessica others were always very polite and a pleasure to deal with. Extra $10/mo for 24hr access is excessive but otherwise great experience.

LINDA J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was just right for my needs. I will consider it again if I need to store anything.

SAAD H on 2/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using self-storage and the staff was very helpful. No problems at all.

JAY B on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very smooth. I was well informed and taken care of when we arrived.

KAPPIE P on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

See above

VINHTOAN P on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Uhaul Storage was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful .. and all accomodations were great.

GERMAN B on 1/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ASHLEY WAS WONDERFUL.. GREAT HELP

HARRY H on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a frequent customer at the Los Rios location and always find them to be extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Cedrick/staff are excellent

LEONARD S on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great experience but expensive

GAYLE G on 12/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly

RICHARD S on 12/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashley is great!

KEVIN S on 12/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 7 pm restriction on the base access is a bit light. Needs to be extended to 9 pm

ELIZABETH D on 10/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion with the gate card, but Justin was highly professional and very helpful through it all. He is to be commended for his can-do attitude in solving the issue.

EFTKHAR B on 10/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

besides the fact that there was a small hickup based on some miscommunication, Justin at the los rios branch went above and beyond to take care of me. i will be a future customer because of him

EDWIN V on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service since the facility was clean and carts were provided to move things

COASTALSUN E on 9/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never again!!!!!!!!!!

YELENA K on 9/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

CHRISTINE W on 9/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

x

SYED H on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent job!

LEONARD S on 8/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

MIKE K on 7/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY frisndly and helpful syaff

KYLE S on 7/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great staff. a+

MARSHALL M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Throughout the several years using this U-Haul facility, I had excellent customer service, a very clean environment, and will definitely come back when I need another stroage unit!

LEONARD P on 6/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have used this location for the last 4yrs. The Mngr and employees have been professional in all dealings with them. We will continue using and recommending them to whoever to store their items.

CHRIS R on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was helpful and courteous.

DEBORAH S on 5/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was busy, but all customers were treated in a professional manor.

ALEX W on 5/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best exp U-haul storage. Waiting a problem, no exception was not ignored as past. Poor CS, switched to Penske the agent in SC was exceptional. 200 word classic u-haul under-serve.

NATHAN B on 5/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the Los Rios facility many times for my moving needs and have recommended it to my friends.

TERESA M on 5/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

ANGELINE J on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very friendly! The location felt very safe entering after dark.

STEVEN D on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not being able to access after 7pm was inconvenient. Should have been accessible until at least 9pm.

CASS L on 5/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had to use for 1 1/2 years and everything was the same as when we put in

DARIAN C on 4/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very surprised to find that I could not enter the storage facility after the actual office closed even with my access key.

ANGELA G on 4/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

staff did not demonstrate a friendly helpful attitude at all times. Often seemed bothered

KRISTEN L on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Most of the staff was very helpful and friendly. A few seemed to not be enjoying their job, which is not something the customer really wants to see.

BRUCE L on 4/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this facility and would use it again if I needed extra storage space.

ROBERT S on 3/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Facility and Staff. Charging for extra access is pretty lame.

MELISSA B on 3/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The evening staff two guys were extremely helpful and welcoming! Thank you for hiring happy employees! Made my day better.

MEGHAN C on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with U-Haul and would use them again.

JOSE R on 3/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul spans back to 2005 when I relocated under my own power to Dallas from Louisiana. The entire time I was more than happy with U-Haul.

ROSA S on 2/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time that I use your services and both times had been very pleasant and if I need to in the future I will use them again

ALYSSA P on 1/21/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

...

MAYRA C on 1/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to say, I have never encountered a more helpful and amiable Uhaul staff!! Kirk was the best, everyone in Plano should visit this location for any moving or storage needs!

BRIDGET M on 1/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facilty is wonderful, the employee that helped me was not very friendly and was pretty rude to all of the customers that were there at that time.

SUMMER F on 1/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my online confirmation said I had 1 month free they didn`t believe me. I showed the confirmation that said $0 due. I had to access uhaul.com to show it said online special 1 month free.

LINDSEY L on 11/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management and staff could have been more helpful in certain matters. i had a serious issue i asked for help and basically got blown off.

MYRA L on 11/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I always found a person to be helpful and friendly.

ARTHUR S on 10/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rates should reflect short and long term rates.A lower PIA long term rate would help warrant hundreds of dollars of storage fees per year. Facilities and service were very good.

ATHRUR C on 10/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nikki did a great job not only did I rent a unit I also rented a truck and she did great on both.

ARTHUR S on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my needs were met above my expectations.

TIFFANY B on 9/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NA

LUANNE B on 9/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could have longer hours for access

BILLY A on 9/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very nice and our unit was clean and getting access with the elavator and carts were very nice.

DEBORAH M on 9/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer and I highly recommend your facility.

JARED F on 8/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good as always.

STEPHANIE C on 8/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a storage room, staff helpful and informative

NORMA C on 8/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. I was happy with the service. If I need a storage in the future, it`s more likely that I will go to your company.

PAMELA W on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great, facility well managed.

BJENABA W on 8/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location has very poor customer service and was not helpful to me. the staff also appear to to upset to be asked questions

JOAN S on 8/9/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor lighting. Access door was not always working properly

ARTHUR M on 7/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was verry helpful. One additional thing that is needed is more larger rooms for storage.

DEMI M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The re-entry card is very inconvenient when moving in a large amount of property!

DONNA S on 7/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff friendly, not 100%efficient, system slow/got storage area/went to unload/door locked/ back to office and found out I needed to buy a certain lock/ temp 106

KRISTINA C on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff here was very helpful and super friendly. thank you!

LORI D on 7/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rollin was very helpful and friendly.He took the time to work with us and our needs.

NATHAN B on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Los Rios UHaul location in Plano, Tx has an excellent staff and facility. They might need a few more employees during peek hours though--they get very busy

GERALD U on 6/15/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Major Problems. The 200 character limit is not enough room to document the issues. Gerald Underwood

JAMES P on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If the wiring on a trailer is questionable ... don`t put it back in service with magnetic tow lights and duct tape. It looks tacky and causes a potential trip hazard to those actually using it.

BJENADA W on 5/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

MYRA L on 5/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think that it is very good, even though the person that is not the manager could be more helpful

JOHNNIE W on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t like using one keypad to check in and out and another to gain access but otherwise a great facility.

GEORGIANNA L on 5/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only have access to the facility until 7pm -- I needed help unloading my truck, and most people could not be there until around 7 pm because of commuting and dinner, etc.

CAROL F on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation confirmation showed access hrs to be 24/7, no extra charge. When I got there I was informed there is an extra fee. A bit of a disappointment, and it caused me to change my plans.

GREGORY B on 4/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility is secure, but easy to access as a member. I love the keyless, code entry feature. It was also very clean.

DEBORAH M on 4/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always feel safe and secure when accessing your facility. It`s always well maintained and very freindly/helpful staff. The convenience of having the carts and drive up to dock is highly useful!!

CRAIG R on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The local manager was most helpful in resolving a billing issue and rental agreement modification.

TIFFANY B on 3/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, helpful.

JOHNNIE W on 3/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always friendly and helpful at this location. Never been dissatisfied!

JACK H on 2/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would like opportunity for later access to our facility. It doesn`t have to be every day, but specific days of the week would be nice.