U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Share |

Address

E 14505 Sprague Ave
Spokane, WA 99216

(509) 924-0620

(W Of N Adams)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CAMERON G. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More ten foot trucks available would be nice!

EDWARD W on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At times a shortage of available staff causes extended wait times.

DAVID L on 11/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I knew that we wouldn`t get any of our rent for moving out early. I would have been out sooner. Talk about a dick move.

RICHARD H. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good experience. The only issue was the truck roll up door was frozen shut. I discovered it on inspection but it should have been corrected before I got the truck. Minor inconvinience.

Rachael H. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast & easy!

Russel T. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make customers a bigger priority. Currently, getting coffee and stirring in ingredients is WAY more important than waiting on customers. I was the only customer in the store, but was made to wait for an employee coffee break.

ADAM H. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was good, very nice staff. Truck was a piece of junk! The door was hard to open, when driving at 60 mph the truck shook so hard it scary. Broken glass in the back of the truck when I got it. I understand its a moving truck but not a pleasant experience at all.

Joe T. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need to put jacks on your trailer tongs. Trailers have to be dropped from pickups to load using a ramp.

Josh H. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, excellent services. Friendly staff.

ken p. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a 20' truck, car carrier, and a 12 ' trailer to tow behind my pickup. The people at the Spokane Valley store were knowledgeable of the equipment, friendly and hard working. The people at the Las Vegas Valley store were also knowledgeable, hard working and friendly. U-HAUL has done a fine job. Hope you pay those people well.

Brad H. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Extremely easy to get in and out. The checkout process was a breeze.

michael g. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff were polite and helpful, would use U-Haul again

Tom H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

DONNA S. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 26' truck for a long distance one way rental the only reason I chose uhaul over their competitor was the fact that I was promised a newer well maintained vehicle with low mileage so I wouldn't have to worry about a safe vehicle as I am a female traveling alone. When I picked up the unit first off it was filthy dirty inside and out and had damage all over it with almost 100k miles. It certainly was not a newer vehicle. It was daylight when I picked it up and daylight when I left but by the time it had gotten dark outside I had no visibility as the headlights didn't work and they pointed to the ground and to the right so I couldn't see in front of me! It made it for very dangerous driving conditions. The front end porpoises the whole way felt like the front end was going out and the drivers window didn't seal so wind blew in the entire time! It was a very bad truck that had not been maintained at all! It was unsafe and unfit for driving.

LARRY M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The utility trailer was perfect for the job I had. The experience was excellent from start to finish.

BEAU N. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would really like to see some kind of rewards program for returning customers and returning shoppers of products. But the prices were great couldn't argue with that.

DONNA W on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

XX

Derek D. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good and employees were working very efficiently, despite seeming a little short handed.

Anita K. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. Quote wasn't respected

MARJORIE e. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

maybe offer to review the equipment with the customer? i.e. whether the side mirrors are readjusted manually or electronically, where the various controls are, etc.

Mark S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is excellent. They are quick and efficient. That's more than I can say for the other locations I have used in this area. There is a Uhaul contractor two blocks from my house and I would rather make the drive out to Spokane Valley to rent from this location.

Mary P. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at THIS drop off location was a big help. He was a little surprised that I showed up with a uhaul and keys but no contract. Iexplained the guy at my pick up location was busy eating breakfast at a local cafe and just handed me the keys.

wendy c. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional crew! They were very helpful!

Carol P. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had excellent customer service. Helpful, always with a smile.

Mandy P. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When using a U-Haul contractor on a previous service we paid less per mile that at this location. There was also a significant wait time to be checked in and the service person seemed rushed and somewhat abrupt.

ROSS A. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice place to do business

STEPHENE K. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that helped me on such short notice from the telephone making the reservation to the in store contact was great! I was handled with a smile by each employee that I was impressed there wasn't one sour apple. Thank you Uhaul team and God bless

DONNA W on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On Sunday, the blond fellow was absolutely not helpful. Finally Jennifer steped in and helped out. He just did not have any skills for customer service.

Lawrence S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! a+

Chris R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pick-up!

Glenn I. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy Saturday am, but check in and service was still very efficient. Would definitely use again.

Linda F. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable and helpful getting the trailer set up for me. Equipment available even after I changed the size of the trailer.

CASSANDRA S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the quick and friendly service today! You made moving my grandfather an easy task today.

RODNEY C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had nothing to complain about. Everything was as explained by clerk. Thank you.

GALEN W. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super quick and easy drop off.

Anthony S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was prompt and professional especially the lady at the front desk.

Michelle D. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us at the counter was very rude, almost cancelled our reservation and went some where else. The truck was great and the price was great.

sheryl p. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

COSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY SKETCHY, EVEN THOUGH CONFIRMED EVERYTHING PRIOR TO PICKUP. tHEY WERE RUDE AND DIDNT SEEM TO CARE ABOUT WORKING IT OUT

Diana M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was so quick and effortless. Have used them in the past and will continue to use them if needed again.

CHARLES T. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really busy 1st thing in the morning, seemed a little short handed personnel-wise.

PAUL T. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-maintained equipment, no problems. A pleasure to do business with!

WARREN W. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our truck was filthy, had to stop on the way to load and wash the windshield and the trailer was old and rusty. One tire was worn to the wear bar. We are happy we made it without a failure. Most employees were very good to work with other than one that was a real pain. Thanks to one of his co-workers that came out and excused him and finished hooking us up.

ELLEN C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes, everything was great. I was very surprised at the low rate for the 6x12 trailer. The trailer handled amazingly well from Spokane, WA to Corpus Christi, TX. I would recommend this to any of my friends.

Robert D. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a busy Saturday morning and the desk guy was great. Also, drop off was really easy, took no item at all.

JULIE B. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the truck ready to go when the customer has gone online to expedite the pick up process

Terry S. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for what we did it was very expensive

hassan m. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful and friendly Thanks

John M. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have tanks FULL upon pick up so that doesn't have to be the first thing you have to do when picking up the truck

HOOKS A. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I hope u actually read these , but I doubt it ...got truck , after starting too load found heavy grease in bed , inside windows filthy, spent 45 minutes cleaning truck before could use .....

OLIVER M. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees were rude and unfriendly. The regional manager was SCREAMING at employees. Everyone that worked there seemed extremely unhappy. I will go rent a Ryder truck in the future.

jon w. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location twice now and both times the desired equipment was available, ready for pick up, and well serviced. the staff was always professional and friendly. Overall, a positive experience.

tom d. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The efficiency of the staff was great! I was out the door in 15 minutes! I'll be back!

JAAK J. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 4 x 6 cargo trailer was quite old, faded, dented and worn. The tires were in very good condition for my 1,600 mile trip, but the exterior of the trailer definitely reflected its age. When does very old equipment get removed from service?

Bill R. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used U-Haul twice this summer both transactions have been seamless. A big thank you to U-Haul. :)

JUANITA H. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After putting $130 in gas before we dropped the uhaul truck off, we were charged for more gas because they said they had to put $40 more in gas. I don't believe the truck could hold that much gas. The tank was not full when we received it and we filled it to the level it said on the contract. I am not pleased with the service from uhaul that I received on this lease. I have used uhaul many times in the past with a satisfactory experience. After this lease, I would think about using someone other than uhaul.

TERESA B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the guys got me in and out.. great customer service

CLAIRE M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

GARY C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. & product knowledge

TOM C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

CYNTHIA J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck ran poorly. 5 MPG!! Steering wandered all over the road. Would have been frightening if it was an out of town move!! Didn't have the size truck I wanted. I placed my order a week prior to when I would need to use it!!

thomas g. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the tow dollies had cracked tires. I chose one with good tires and the attendant did a light check and didn't even bother to actually look if everything was actually working. The right tail light wasn't working when I left for my trip. It was 4:30am and there was nothing I could do about it, luckily I didn't get pulled over.

PATRICK M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the motorcycle trailers that were made in 1985.

JAMES C. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have three complaints: 1.) It took almost 30 minutes to pick up the trailer due to only one person working at the location. 2.) I inadvertently picked up the trailer at this location but my reservation was at another location. The person who helped me did not bother to cancel the other reservation. Uhaul central called me later in the day to ask if I was going to pick up the trailer. 3.) When I dropped the trailer later the day I rented it the trailer was not immediately checked in. I was called the next day and asked if I still had the trailer. I said that I had returned it the previous day. The person calling said that she would go try to find the trailer on the lot, Generally, just kind of sloppy beginning to end.

Jason D. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall experience sucked. 1st off my original reservations were to pick up on n. division st. But dolly was stolen and had to go out to the valley to pick up the following day. Was given a dolly missing the the spring lock for the ramp so as soon as I get on freeway the ramp is dragging on road had to go back to location and swap for a new dolly. And when returning the dolly I had to return to valley way out of my way because you could care less that my primal reservations were for the north spokane was told I would be charged extra to drop off at n. division. Never again will I rent or refer to uhaul biggest waste of a customers time!!!!!!

DAVID H. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Possibly more counter help.

David H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Quick checkout.

PAUL G. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the truck cab so it does not reek of tobacco smoke.

ALEX W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience! Priced matched uhaul from another moving company and was offered free storage in Spokane, WA. Went to pick up and they said card was declined. Went to bank and put money on another card( because the money was there the entire time) Came back and they said there card machine must not be working and we needed to pay cash but it was too late to go back to bank because they were closing. Went to bank got cash came back the following day(moving day) and they said they didn't see price match and cash price was higher so we didn't have enough money on us. Called uhaul and they said they fixed the problem but the free storage I was offered was set up in Idaho! They had to re do order day of moving. Was supposed to have already left the night before. Went to set up pick up AGAIN and they said the rented out my truck and there was no more trucks in the city in the size I was offered! They had to re do pick up for another location and a much larger truck( which costed more gas mileage 400 miles.) Got to Spokane and got my storage unit and it was way too small for everything! At this point I had to move everything in anyway and the rest to a friends house because we had to return the uhaul!! Horrible horrible experience. Spending hundreds of dollars and the worst/ most stressful moving experience I have ever encountered.

Gail H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were told when we turned the trailer in, in Grand Junction, Colorado, that the coupling was bad ... that the trailer should never have been rented in that condition, and we were very fortunate and lucky that nothing went wrong on our trip here ... and also that was why it was making so much noise.

MACKENZIE O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great. I pulled up, the guy ran outside, performed his inspection, unhooked the trailer, and told me I was done. All in all it took less than 3 minutes. This place was great!

Jessica S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm glad I did the online check-in since it was somewhat busy and the guys working that day were kind of running around doing things. Overall very nice service though - good customer service and got the truck ordered, used and returned with little hassle, given that moving can be somewhat stressful anyway. Thanks!

THOMAS B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:-)

AMBER J on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was well kept, staff was not helpful especially when i called and had a question over the phone

ALEX T. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

So there was 2 guys working, and 6 customers waiting, they marked the gas as half full but it was 3/8, I just took a picture with my camera and the mileage. I went back to rent a 6x8 trailer later that day, they sent me downtown. The guy downtown told me it was $160! I asked for a discount since I had the 26' truck plus the 6x8 trailer, he said no. I would have to rent them at the same time. I told him I was renting them at the same time, I just was picking up the trailer a few hours later. He still said no. It would have been cheaper to rent two 24' trucks from Budget, then the truck and trailer from Uhaul.

RENEE K. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen and Travis were great to work with. I would refer anyone to go see them. Travis took care of our truck and tow trailer. And did a wonderful job, and answered all of our questions. Jen worked with us answering questions on other equipment we were interested in. My son-in-law ended up buying one of the older trucks they had for sell on the lot. Great customer service on both ends of our trip.

SHAWNA R on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a ramp to up units in addition to stairs. Stairs caused us to change to another facility.It was not convenient for one car at a time in loading area.

Kristin W. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box was delivered to a different location than the one I selected due to the locations closure. As a result, it was incredibly confusing to locate my U-Box and I was misinformed on where it would be delivered. This resulted in the moving company I had hired having to push back my delivery date by a day and I was charged for an extra day of storage for the container. I would have appreciated more open communication with UHaul so that I could have had my box delivered on the day I had intended and not been charged the extra fee. Aside from this, it was a good experience.

GARY B on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The movers improperly stored my stuff, my microwave fell out the back when it was opened. unacceptable mistakes, will not use again.

GARY B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make a system that doesn't glitch every other page so staff can actually get their job done in a timely manner. We were there for over an hour JUST to set up to have our box delivered just to find out... UHAUL DOESN'T DO THAT ANYMORE!!!! If you are going to offer a service and then promptly remove it, at least grandfather in the customers who purchased your services before they changed! Due to the sheer frustration of useless upper management, the phone loops I was thrown through, and the 5 ignored voicemails I left, I will NEVER use this service again.

STEVE J. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well except my son picked up the 26' truck and I brought it back so I was unaware of the policy to only fill the truck to about 60% full. I filled the tank completely which cost an extra $50.00. I drove the truck a total of 59 miles and put 25 gallons of gas in it. They were unable to reimburse me the extra that I spent. they did indicate that the next renter would appreciate the extra gas. Otherwise the experience was great.as usual.

Janalee S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steering wheel was sticky and left my hands sticky and black, and cab smelled like cigarette smoke. The staff were very nice.

JON E. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found trying to reserve online to be less than acceptable, so I went to the rental location to actually reserve the truck. The online process may work well, but I did not have that much confidence in the results, and the size of the truck I ordered changed during the week-- your system changed it, but that was ok--

Delbert l. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Erik was very helpful in starting my rental of the truck & trailer and also adjusting the charges when I experienced a problem with the trailer lights. Thank You!

Tim W. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I drove 21 miles and put 4.35 gallons in the truck to top off then fuel tank, this leads me to think the fuel tank was not full when I picked the truck up. It was a 14" truck and has to get better fuel mileage than this indicates.

NICOLE H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with someone vandalizing my uhaul and Jen was so amazing with her service and help. When something like this happens it seems like more than you can handle but with jen's help I felt weight lifted off my shoulders

RANDALL L on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very good experience all around. Both moving in and out were both made simple by the loading dock. I would use U-Haul for all my future needs.

GUY S on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.1.The owner in BoiseChinden Blvd.Also,2 employees in Spokane.1.Robert Carrillo,2.Erik Thomas.Great team, Guy Smith

JOHN A on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time i have used this facility.

DANIEL S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee at the counter was very friendly and she made us feel welcome

CATHY S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and no problems

JOHN A on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here very friendly and responsive to the needs of their patrons.

MICHELLE ANN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service with the first part of my trip. Haven`t returned the truck yet so can`t rate that part yet

MARGO M on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen Eide was very efficient, professional fast! Great service. Thank you.

WILLIAM T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To hell with U-Haul and a 200 character limit this franchise is the only thing good about my recent use of U-Haul to move from NM to WA

LINDA U on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented storage units over the last year. Always clean, always well lit, hours great!!!

JERE J on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was super nice and helpful. This has been the best moving experience I`ve had in the past 20 years. I would definitely recommend Uhaul to my friends.

RICHARD R on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The leadership and assistance was outstanding. My reason for leaving was the rule about storing ammunition. My other concern was the lack of suitable/secure ceiling for the top level storage areas.

RUDY Q on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica the manager of the Pods at the East Sprague store was wonderful. She was professional and helped us throughout our move. Even months later she remembered us and asked how our move had been.

DEONDRA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units were very small, it took 2 units just to empty the 6x12 trailer. We had to scramble to find another storage facility, there was no way we were going to fit 17ft truck into those 2 units.

JUSTIN S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service and accommodation! Great location, staff, and security. Definite recommend.

RICHARD R on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained, well staffed, friendly and helpful. There has been some real improvement there over the years, as my-ex wife and I have used this branch of U-haul. Good manager. Will use again.

WILLIAM H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes do not look very sturdy. I wonder if it will hold together through shipping and repeated forklifting, etc. I don`t have enough experience with it to recommend it.

MICHAEL B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to release the tension after dealing with the staff at this location by writing a very animated essay on my experience. I will think thrice about choosing U-Haul.

DIANA P on 10/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and very helpful.

LINDA R on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never reported how great JENNIFER EIDE was to make my move happen on short notice. With just a few days to get/load the box at my father`s, her extra efforts made it happen. Thanks J.E.!

MIKE T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I`d recommend u box based on the Spokane experience, my experience with the Juneau store was entirely different. They delivered an empty box then tried to blame me for the miscommunication.

DARCIE S on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called with 24 hour notice, half the time our request was never given to the representative from the call center. We submitted a complaint but never heard back.

CHRIS B on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient staff facility was nicely kept

TAMARA M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concern of cost of storage facility after 30 days. phone rep said 49.00 in store sign says 49.00 but my contract says 74.00 due after 30 days? My unit is a 8x10 and I declined any extra insurance..

JACKIE K on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great...

SUSAN A on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility in Everett, WA was the worst in customer service that I have ever come in contact with. I would NEVER go to the Everett, WA locatioon EVER again, and I would tell anyone that!

NANCY B on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I Specifically asked for a Ground floor unit because of the piano and was assured that one was available. Because of the stairs, my bill from the movers was $44 higher than originally quoted.

KRISTIE W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The East Spokane location was great with no complaints about the staff or the service. The box was cheaply made.

MIKE L on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our delivery to Texas was delayed by a WEEK Will NEVER use a UBox again.I could have driven a Uhaul truck for less than the price and had my household items when I arrived.

JILL M on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but unable to track a box. Box was delivered 10 days later than due date listed on the u-box. Contents were in good condition. Will recommend if someone has time to wait.

CORWIN P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access card did not work once, had to stand in line a lot.

ROBBIE R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made our moving and storage needs very safe and convenient. Thank You for your outstanding service.

JOHNATHAN B on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though the delivery was late due to a busy day, the staff were very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an illegitimate lien and couldn`t get ahold of staff - appallingly shameful. The manager should slam her head on her desk repeatedly until useful customer service ideas somehow emerge.

CHERYL F on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service in Huntington Beach, CA and here in Idaho. Thanks Girls!!! Yes, these were girls that took care of me.

DONNA C on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to Jen Sprague store experience,NEVER do this again! Filed a complaint with full details. A lot of good that did. WILL NOT RECOMMEND

HEIDI O on 6/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been, by far, the worst experience and worst service I have ever experienced!

LINDA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was excellent.

RUTH B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When Spokane took over, it was excellent, otherwise, it was a disaster! Call for more information. Why don`t you state at the beginning of the questionaire that it had to be short?

KATIE K on 6/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trying to get hold of someone to pick up the empty boxes was the only difficulty we encountered. The rest of the experience was excellent.

RON E on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite issues with the office shipping my U-Boxes, the staff at the Spokane office were incredible! Jessica and Eddie made sure my boxes were loaded and ready to go! The whole staff was fantastic!

JULIE F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff in AR and WA were very friendly and helpful.

CHAD A on 5/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. Where`s the underline button. Way over-priced. This facility needs a remod like the CDA location.

MARY P on 5/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No complaints re facility, but 4x in 7 yrs they put an unauth. Pmnt thru my acct. Once they charged my sisters CC which had been used for a one time payment only yrs before. that is so illegal!

DAVID THOMAS C on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were treated very well and given lots of extra help when needed. I highly recommend them to to others

HEIDI M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very disjointed, disappointing. corporate website and stores pricing did not match up. extra trips, hrs to adjust. want 1 overall price - not confused by multiple prices and payments.

ANDREW J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 10 day move-out notice for a storage unit feels like a legal fine print trap to take money for services not delivered if they show up to move out near end of month.

TED P on 4/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Limiting this to 200 characters is ridiculous. Your service sucks. 208 806-0760

JANE S on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivered over 4 hours late put on hold several times after talking with 7 different people and phone calls. Terrible experience!!

JANET J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was terrible, I lost a job offer because I couldn`t move on time, I couldn`t get help I called for 4 days. Still had to pay for delivery of the uboxes. Lost money. I hired another mover.

RICHARD B on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate staff.

TOM D on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and professional staff.

ROGER B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is excellent

WILLIAM C on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We liked the u boxes but did not like having to drive a long time to get to a warehouse facility.

TOM D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

DELMER B on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DELMER B on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

LANCE G on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very helpful and professional.

JEFFERY S on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JEFF G on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service.

ABDUL A on 12/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the single worst experience I`ve had with any company in my life. Not only was my debit card charged prematurely that caused my accountant to over draw.

HEATHER J on 11/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My disappointment was my original online reservation for a storage unit did not meet what was actually at the facility. The other downside was there was no freight elevator for second floor units.

SHAWN D on 11/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Eddie the manager was the rudest person I ever met, we used Budget to move our stuff out, would NEVER use u-haul again. False advertising.

VERONA R on 11/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful and friendly

CAROLYN M on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. t They knew who you were hen one came in which was great. Thanks alot.

JAMES H on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt the manager and staff we worked with went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. Thanks.

JOANNA F on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager Eddie was very helpful and even offered us a discount on a truck rental. I will gladly think of you, U-haul next time I need your guys services. Thx you!

STEVEN W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edmund the manager was extremely kind and helpful

SHANAKIA P on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job

MARK M on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff.

DESIREE MARIE W on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never had any issues and staff were always helpful

GEORGE G on 9/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gm sould be promoted at once he has created a culture of service for that store

EUGENE W on 9/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was very curteous and always helpful from the time we first used the facility starting in 10/05 thru 8/12. It was a rich and rewarding experience for us. Rev. Eugene W. Wright Sr.

COLLEEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that helped us both in NE and in WA were excellent. The only bad thing was the box was late in arriving.

GARY P on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only inconvenience was needing to deliver an empty U-box from the valley location to mid town. Beyond this I was happy with the services.

BRIANNA B on 8/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 2 weeks for someone to call me back. One of our boxes was bashed in and ruined our TV and entertainment center.

CHARLEEN K on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

one lock bracketoff the box, same box the upper/lower brackets open. Can`t open brackets on top on other two boxes and bottom bracket on both were not closed. Lock brackets on those two intact.

ELIZABETH S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The UBox system did NOT perform as advertised. My box was not inventoried in a timely fashion, and despite being here for two weeks, I have not been able to get it delivered.

WANDA H on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More training and follow up on when, where, and how u boxes are delivered, set up and stored.

KILAH K on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and accomodated my needs.

ELIZABETH S on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

JENLEE F on 7/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All of the workers were either to busy to help me, or didn`t have the training required to solve my problem.

DAVE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No one returned my calls. Took forever to be delivered, then they wanted to charge for a second month! Also, lock got battered, door was slightly off its frame made closing securely hard.

CINDY C on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britini was helpful, professional and made sure that everything went well. Very good experience because of her expertise!

HEATHER J on 6/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Online I reserved an 8x15x7 unit on the FIRST floor. Upon arriving, I was told that I had to have 3 units that were 4x10x7 UPSTAIRS floor and there was NO ELEVATOR!

BRIAN M on 6/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had problems on the pick up end in Ogden, UT. The Spokane locations was good to work with and very helpful

ROBERT T on 6/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittni was great! Very helpful and flexible with timing for delivery something critical to my move.

KIM S on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

THEODORE P on 6/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful which is always nice when your moving to a new area. Well kept and staff always would say helo.

DALE B on 5/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE THAT I RECIEVED.

GARY J on 5/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased with the U-Box experience. Staff in Spokane was extreemly good.

JOHN C on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly. Will use again

TIM O on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never stepped foot in this unit. cancelled res at drop off time. take me off the list or the next time you hear from me it will be through the bbb

SOPHEA J on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni Bohara was awesome. Best customer service to make our move stress free. Thank you Britni!

RICHARD B on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fine and the prices were reasonable.

NITA J on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees very friendly.

KATHRYN J on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ubox is a lot cheaper than the other competitor`s out there! The only thing is they are not that big! All the Uhaul staff was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns.

MARY S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver was still upbeat even though she had to deliver my box in the pouring rain.

JOY S on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the indoor loading bay and carts. I am a 61 year old female, and it made life much easier! The gal at the desk was great, too. Like that it`s not male dominated.

RICHARD F on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very good experience.

DAVID THOMAS C on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and knowledgeable

THERESA T on 2/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This review box is a joke! DO NOT USE UBOX! THEY ARE FLIMSY AND A JOKE! Go with another company!

SHARA M on 2/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful.

JOY S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was delayed a day because of car trouble, and everyone was accommodating. Also, they had to empty storage boxes out of bay, and did, and unhooked and made things much easier.

SCOTT K on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed was very helpful and friendly, and even told me the best route to get to my new apartment. The whole experience was as good as I could have asked for.

DEBORAH I on 1/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eddie and his employees have been very helpful.

RICHARD B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is impossible to list the problems, of which there were several, in 200 characters.

ERIKA K on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany was great! No problems and I`m so happy everything was there on time and my stuff was in the same condition as when I packed it.

TRICIA O on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an absolute lack of follow through. The billing was THE WORST. I will discourage friends and family from utilizing U-Haul storage in the future.

MICHAEL C on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage space for eight years and never had any problems.

JORGE E on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, ubox is a good deal for moving.

DAVID G on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni Bohara was exceptionally nice did an excellent job. Even though the lawn was wet she didn`t leave a mark, WHAT a driver.

LESLIE M on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The facility was always neat and tidy. I can tell the manager is proud of the location he manages.

MARALYNN K on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Free storage but the unit wasn`t big enough to hold the contents of the truck and it wasnt even full

DAVID S on 6/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Out of the 3 U-Haul location I dealt with during my move this location was head and shoulders above the rest in the quality of their staff.

TYLER SCOTT B on 6/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Britney is an awesome employee and was very helpful! She is the reason I would recommend U-Haul storage.

STEVEN G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EDDIE DID A GREAT JOB EXPLAINING THE FACILITIES TO ME.

ADIL H Q on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice and friendly. The staff helped over the phone to give me directions because I got lost and since I was running late they stayed after they were closed to help me.

DEBORAH S on 5/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was very friendly and helpful. The box arrived exactly when she said it would and she set it up just right for us. I would highly recommend this service to all my friends and family.

LINDA Y on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience couldnt have been better. thank you so much!

ROY G on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was very helpful and your facility was very convenient.

REANEE K on 4/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doors need to be attached better and better communication with other stores.

VICTORIA B on 3/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was good. Everyone was very helpfullw

LISA B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the lighting in the storage unit was poor while inside you couldnt see anything. thats the reason for the no on the questions.

GARY P on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Spokane WA guys did a great job. Very nice facility.

GARY P on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used UHaul many times in the past and have been very happy with your national service. This has been my best experience ever. You guys keep getting better. Congrats

BRANDON E on 12/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-box delivered 11/29, picked up 12/6, was told box would be arriving by 12/15. As of 12/14 no idea where box is or when it will be delivered. Absolutely terrible customer service. Do not recommend.

RICHARD C on 11/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience

LEONARD K on 11/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast, friendly, and professional service in Spokane, and again in Memphis! Thanks! Will recommend!

JOHN CHRISTOPHER A on 11/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very handy and staff were helpful.

AUGUST T on 10/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person who delivered unit said she`d pick it up by 3:00pm if we called no later than 2:30. We called her at 2:20 and she said Sorry, no can do. Our U-Box will be sitting IN THE RAIN all weekend.

DEEDRA P on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBOX was great for moving. It was after and being charged for a monthly rate, when I only signed for a move. And the customer service from Britni has been absolutely horrid.

DANA LYNN S on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a space there for 4 years and virtually had no problems. Waiting in line was inconvenient sometimes.

MELVIN A B on 10/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was nice. The hours could have been longer allowing access to those of us that work.

BILLIE M on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I needed a third box it was delivered very quick. Happy with the service.

SHARON M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed working with Britni, very professional and on schedule!!

ELLEN T on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Britni from the Spokane office was efficient, friendly and on-time. However she was incredibly hard to get in contact with. The service was great!

CHARITY JOY E on 8/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks were nearly always parked in front of our outside storage unit. Even though employees saw that we were moving stuff out no one moved the trailer that was in front of our storage unit.

ADAM C on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given incorrect information concerning access to facilityWe were told it was available 24?7 but its only open 8 til 4.

AMANDA V on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For us, the box was too small and priced higher than PODS. The staff could not have been more patient, kind, and helpful though, and we truly appreciated their service!

BETSY P on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this was a fine experience however, there were times when the top level staff seemed short with me, the customer. I understand stresses of a job but, your `rainy day` needs to be your best day

JOSHUA STEPHEN H on 6/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Amy was fantastic - thanks so much!

CHAU T on 6/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was amazing and so helpful to work with! This will be the easiest move ever! I highly recommend this service!!

KAREN D on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an outstanding solution to an unexpected moving problem. The representatives on both ends of the process were very warm and friendly. They were prompted to deliver out U-Box.

BETTY JEAN M on 4/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything!

RONALD KEITH B on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kept my stuff there for over 2 years. Great place, no problems. Nice having climate control.

LIZ J on 4/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the professionalism of the people I delt with. A very good way to move!

PETER RANDALL S on 2/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was great and the staff was very helpful and informative.

JAMES GLEN J on 2/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very friendly

DANIEL PAUL L on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people I dealt with were all very helpful and polite, Very well run facility, it was short term for me but very valuble and rates were competitive and reasonable

ROBERT PAUL M on 1/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amy, the manager, was extremely helpful and customer-oriented.

AKARA S on 12/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys are very polite and professional.

JENNIFER ARLINE L on 11/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only had one time when I was unable to access the storage unit due to both bays being occupied. Lights inside the storage unit would have been nice too.

ROBERT PAUL M on 9/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Sprague center was very helpful. The employee at Elko Nevada Stor-All, Jon Coshway, was particularly engaged, and did an excellent job.

JENNIFER ARLIN L on 8/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to have lighting in the individual storage unit.

DEBBI C on 7/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, convenient

DAVID EUGENE C on 7/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amy and her staff were great, I had no problems all iteams were secure at all times. They had a small flood there and even called to get permission to check room for possible damage. thanks Amy

JOSE ABRAHAN C on 7/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine

LINDA KAY F on 2/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have just rented unit - will see how it works out