U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Share |

Address

E 14505 Sprague Ave
Spokane, WA 99216

(509) 924-0620

(W Of N Adams)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TAMI P on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for all your help

angie p. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Google reviews more accurate-Wildfire crisis 2015! Uhaul was a disappointment. Jennifer Eide-E 14505 Sprague Ave was able to pull in $43- for a defective rig that left the lot for 20 min. The truck was making noise, I turned around at Grocery Outlet and drove back. Jennifer smerked at charging me the $43-. Thank you Penske Truck Rental for your support with my Level 3 Evacuation.

Molly G. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul of East Spokane are rockstars in the service world! I go out of my way to use them as they consistently deliver warm, friendly, helpful, and extremely knowledgeable assistance every time i am there. I have rented from other Uhaul locations but have never found one that even comes close to the amazing crew here! You guys are Awesome!

Michelle M. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has their act together! They were very quick and very organized at both the pick up and the drop off. Nice work ladies!

JOHN R on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Great facility.

ANNAMARIA K. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was Saturday morning and only one (that I saw) employee was working. The wait was quite long, I would recommend heavier staffing in the heavier business days.

Charles H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy on line order, pick up and drop off.

MARINA G on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and just a great experience overall.

MARK S. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Truck was ready. They got me right in and out. Thanks!

donald y. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again Jenn and her staff was great. I use this u-haul about once a month and i would drive 50 miles to this store rather that use a different place.I have never had a bad thing to say about this store. I dont know if its in the water or how Jenn motivates her workers but its working so dont stop...Once again keep doing what your doing.....

Matthew T on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your store manager was awesome! Jen Very helpful and quick / efficient / smart. thanks for your help

NANCY S. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.... Very knowledgeable and were able to answer all my questions.... Vwey impressed.... We have always used UHAUL for our moving needs.....would not go anywhere elese..... GREAT TEAM !!!!

Marilyn B. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process to actually get the truck on moving day was a little cumbersome, with a lot of waiting.

Britta W. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was super quick and easy!

CRYSTAL K. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was amazing! We had an unfortunate situation preventing us from being able to return the truck on time and the ladies were very accommodating in working with us and making things a little less stressful through our very difficult time! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!

donald y. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen is the best Manager she works her butt off to make sure the customer has everything they need. I have used this store Before and everytime it is the best Customer service.

RICK S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always pleased with U-haul. Thank you.

Michael M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

final receipt had zero for total would have been nice to have ending amount.

JOSH M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used 23 miles and somehow had to put 8 gallons of gas in. Try checking the accuracy of your guaged. So...I guess I got 3 miles to the gallon? Not happy with this at all

BRENT K. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly the staff has there stuff together. I was in and out for both pickup and drop off. Have no complaints and the pickup I rented had 60 miles on it, was very happy :)

EDWARD S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What fun! Over the years you have kept excellent employees.

MATTHEW T. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen-- the manager-- was awesome and very helpful. Exactly the kind of manager id want working for me! She was great.

paul h. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff very helpful. Price per mile is over excessive

shawn j. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your system of calling a central number rather than the store itself results in poor customer service. Your central support could not answer any questions and cost me a great deal of time. I will never return.

Roger T. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly agent while checking in, even after I challenged the gas level, and returning the truck was easy as young men were standing by. Great overall experience.

seth C. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everyone was absolutely perfect!

TIMOTHY P. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales associate "Ryan" displayed a less than professional attitude when asked by myself where I should had parked the Uhaul vehicle after parking vehicle in a non-common location.

Eric M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computer system went down, your employees worked around the problem and got me equipment I had reserved. That was great!

RANDY K. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't get the trailer hooked back up to the truck, so an employee came to my location to hook it up for me. They were very nice, helpful and professional. It took no time at all to do the rental return process.

RAYMOND T. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved this trailer at a different location and online it said it was available there. I get a call 2 hours later while I'm at work saying I have to get it from another location which was way out of my way and I get off work after u haul closes so I couldn't call back, they also set up my pick up time for 11am, I was busy signing the lease and doing walk through so that morning so I couldn't call right away. I then drive out there to get it and they called me then, I didn't answer due to its illegal to use a cell phone while driving in Washington. They didn't leave a message or anything, I get to uhaul 20-30 mins later to pick up the trailer and they told me my reservation was cancelled and said they called me and that the line just went dead which is bull s@*t cause I have voicemail set up on my phone, and then the guy told me they reserved the trailer to someone else, all within 30 mins, luckily he called the other guy and they didn't need the trailer. But if it wasn't for that I would have been calling your coporate office right then

JIM S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bobbie was great, I came in without a smile and left with a light heart and her smile...

Forrest S. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's battery died after I had loaded the unit. I'm no mechanic, but it sounded like the motor for the break booster was running constantly after turning the engine off and killed the battery. The noise persisted a couple other times after I turned the engine off and let off the break, but I found that pressing & releasing the break pedal made it stop.

Johnnie W. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

CHRIS W. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service.

MIKE V. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative at the counter was knowledgable, fast and efficient, and very nice.

Aaron R. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use u haul again. They force me to use a further location then change me the additional milage. Use someone else. They don't know the meaning of customer service and cannot manage to be even slightly helpful.

gabriel V. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

Paul B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Noteworthy service from young man at the desk

ANDREW Z on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will neagai EVER do business with Uhaul again

Jason T. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The worker there was really nice and did everything really quickly.

SHAMELESS S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome employees!

KENYON S. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told that the A/C was on in the truck that was waiting for me. I picked up the truck early in the morning so I thought the A/C was working fine. It turns out that the truck's A/C didn't work, but I didn't figure this out until I was on the road with a fully loaded truck. It was two miserable days of driving in 109F heat. Not fun.

MIKE S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice people to work with

richard m. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have Mgr Not to micro magange every single detail! That's why th EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE! IF I DON'T GET TOLD BY CUSTOMERS, IT DOESN'T COUNT? ONLY ONE (1) PERSON GETS HAS TO BE TOLD? I CALLED FOR MY U BOXES TO B PICKED UP & I HAD 5 PEOPLE HERE TO HELP UNLOAD!! I TOLD TH WRONG PERSON, CAUSE I DIDN'T TELL JENNIFER EIDE.... I HAS TO BBQ FOR 5 PEOPLE THAT DIDN'T HELP?? I WAS ABLE TO GET THEM TH NEXT DAY WITH ONLY ONE (1) HELPER!! THANK U JENNIFER! ! Y'ALL ARE GONNA BE N STORE SHUT DOWN IF SHE GETS SICK, BAD CAR WRECK? WTF THEN? YEAH I SEEM TO MOVE A LOT, BOUT ONCE A YEAR....43 moves since '71! THIS WAS TH WORST EXPERIENCE WITH U HAUL I'VE EVER HAD!! THANKS TO ONE PERSON! I C BUDGET N MY FUTURE MOVES! Thanks RG Midgett Your new lost customer

Janet B. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordering online and calling in was an issue, I had rented a truck in WA, had car issues, so decided to rent a trailer to haul my car. I couldnt do it online because I put I was towing it with a U haul truck and it added it to the bill. You need something to click that you have already paid for the U haul. The guy that took my info and transferred me to a woman that was snotty and gave horrible directions, we went farther than we had to, I was not happy. I went inside to pay and when I was waiting in line, the employee helped put the car on the trailer. The employee didnt tell Pete that there would be a $20 charge for putting it on so I was shocked to see it on my card.

AL K. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was just fine. The padlock didn't work, so we bought our own. The clerk reimbursed us for that cost and another customer in the U-Haul store bought our newly purchased padlock for nearly what we'd paid for it, so all turned out well. No complaints.

CHESTER M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful kind and friendly

Gina E. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cameron was fantastic and so helpful when we picked the truck up. The check-in guy was great and everything went smoothly. Really excellent service!

Kevin M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Oliver M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to call your customer service. I was connect to the rudest uhaul rep. I rent from Uhaul multiple time a week. After this experience I will be taking my business to Budget rentals.

KATHRYN S on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

ERICK Z. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check In process took a little too long as I believe they only had 2 people working at the time. The younger gentleman that checked me in was professional and knowledgeable.

JAMES E. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Express pre-registration makes it fast and easy!

Carol R. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was a very smooth transaction! Thank you!

BEN G. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, clean and professional. This is how a business is ran! Stark contrast to the klamath falls oregon location.

melanie c. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good. I can't think of any improvements.

Cindi W. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if gas tank was full, and you require customer return it full. It was kind of a hassle filling before we could even get started. Other than that everything else was perfect. Thank you.

John C. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the drop off proceedure, I was a little apprehensive about having to back the trailer in, so I was relieved to see a pull through turn in.The employees here have been really helpful on a number of occasions.

Eric W. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience. I was in and out on both pick up and return, the truck ran and drove great and the staff was awesome. Super friendly and helpful.

JACOB A. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I showed up right when they were closing and the gal, Cameron was very helpful and efficient. She looked over everything and let me know I wouldn't owe anything. It was very nice. Thank you.

ROBERT N. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

KARYN F. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well at the time I reserved a 10 ft truck. But a week later they told me I had to switch to a 20 ft because the 10 ft had been rented. If I had a 10 reserved they shouldn't have rented it out to someone else. It cost me more in gas for that bigger truck. They need to learn what the word reservation means.

AARON H. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I showed the attendant the filthy interior that damaged my furniture and he acknowledged it but didn't say or do anything. I inquired again as to the massive increase in rental price and got the same justification that the prices change depending on how much people need it. Maybe some word track training is needed because I felt unimportant and used after my rental experience.

CHUCK S. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was great!

ANDREW Z. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First thing I get told when I pull up by a young man is that I might have to take the trailer elsewhere since they may not have room. I scheduled to drop it off there. Then he demands I call the number on the contract to make sure I can drop it off there. After I call and confirm, he still says yea well I'm going to have to see about that. When I went to move into the storage unit that I reserved, I specifically said I need something on ground level because I have a motorcycle I'm storing. They have me a unit up a flight of stairs and after an argument I got one on the ground floor for double the price. I will be moving out as soon as I find another storage unit. Nearly everyone here minus a lady named Jessica was pretty rude. Will not be coming back to this location

bill l. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and professional. They hooked the trailer up and made sure everything was functioning correctly. I was handled quickly both check-in and out. Thanks.

Nancy S. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. Entire experience was very easy.

SANTOS V on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one bay to load and unload. Wait time to get in was very bad. Will not use this storage facility ever again.

David C. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I arrived to pick up the truck I had reserved almost 1 month in advance it was not there. Instead I received a bigger truck which I didn't need. When I asked for a smaller truck I was informed that I wasn't able to do that. When picking up the vehicle I was informed that the truck only had 1/4 tank of gas and that I would need to refill it and bring it back with at least 1/4 tank as well. I was not informed that it was a 45 gallon tank and that it was going to cost me over $125 per stop! I was also told that I would have air conditioning in the truck...that wasn't true either. When I called and spoke to the manager I was told that I must be mistaken because all of her trucks go through rigorous inspections and she knows that the Air Conditioning works. Well, it still didn't. I felt totally unappreciated and I would like to speak to someone about getting a refund!

MICHELLE C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very bad and had to many issues and shouldn't have been rented to anyone, Infact it broke down and took around twenty minutes to start!

Roberta S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same price for 6 hour slots instead of 4.

GREG F on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A good solid value

Wes L. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff at the counter.

CYNTHIA R. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not supposed to be my drop off location except that the truck broke down and after a hassle they finally agreed to swap trucks for my long drive after a day and a half of delays my experience from reservation pick up and drop off was a total nightmare I should be due a full refund for this nightmare experience u-haul should be ashamed of them self the way they handled everything and they need to put the customer service reps through customer service training because they are not ink rude but uneducated on the product shame on you uhaul shame on you

heather w. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spokane Valley is awesome to work with Thanks *****

CHRISTOPHER C. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and kind!!!!

KIM B on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was very good and you have no idea how important that is. I felt accomdated and valued . Please pass this on.

DAPHNE H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and knew their business.

JAMIE Y. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful employees with smiles. In and out in 10 minutes.

Gary P. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again excellent customer service. Very easy to drop off the truck. Thank you!

Nathan W. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was quoted three different ideas on fuel costs. It was insane. When getting the truck they said since I was going about 40 miles I should put in about 3ish gallons. I said "they get about 15 miles per gallon" and was told "yes" (24 foot). So I drive 43 miles, return it thinking they would charge me about $18 for fuel (4 gallons at $4.50 per gallon). The check in driver tells me no they get about 8 miles per gallon. However, the fuel charge is $49.50 so the damn application must be calculating it around 4 miles per gallon!!! I left, found a gas station and topped it off, it took 4 gallons. To me that is a ridiculous overcharge. Moral: Never return a vehicle without filling it. They charge extremely high fuel fees.

LESLIE S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gal that helped us was very nice

CAROLYN Z. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in terrible condition. Needed steering work, transmission work, a valve job. Don't send this truck out again!

Russell C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No proof given I returned the trailer

daniel s. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen who helped me on Saturday when i picked up the rental was awesome and very professional in getting all the paperwork done and me on the road. On sunday ( dont remember the name of the girl that helped me) did the same thing- finished the paperwork and got me on my way! Great staff at this location!

anne a. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy and very little conversation. The location wasn't clean as Federal Way. But, it's extremely difficult to compare to Federal Way. Mike, the manager set the standard very high and its very difficult to compare. His crew was very professional and helpful.

linda g. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience. Reserved a trailer and had it hooked up and on the road within 5 minutes from arrival. Return was just as good. Will be back!

brandon m. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same

NORMAN H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing was just created

allen k. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to wait longer than expected for check in because the Uhaul representative had to deal with a difficult customer in line ahead of me.

Lonnie T. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need more than one person working there. The backup is very annoying and a busy person doesn't want to wait forever for a check in of equipment or even to check out equipment. You need at least two working the counter.

BURNIE A. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly fast service in and out in this a few minutes.

James W. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great equipment, excellent service!

Scott P. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Something has to be done about your reservation process. Twice I have had reservations for a specific truck and the vehicle was not available. Even if you give it to me for the lower price it is still not what I needed. This time I had to switch from a pick up truck to a 17' box truck, which was not ideal for a solo hook up to a travel trailer I had to pick up at a repair center and then go camping. YOU can't see thru a box truck. VERY disappointing.

GARY G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys do excellent, very professional and courteous customer service!

KATHRYN S on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do wish I had known about the 2 levels and the distance from the truck to the storage area. The storage are was more than adequate.

hal p. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more receptive to disabled individuals.

sarah p on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged in shipping, quality of box was obviously poor. Staff Jen, the manager was friendly and accommodating though and had good ongoing contact and customer service.

sheri r. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not allowed enough miles from Spokane to Boise! I went 31 miles over which is impossible! :-(

WALTER G on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment got to location early and in great condition.

TY H on 3/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pain in the ass to deal with! Hate the call center! The instore manager was also not helpful

VIRGINIA P on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service and your help. virginia e. pugh

DEREK H on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and clean storage units.

KELLI K on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff is not attentive. I waited more than 10 minutes for someone to help after they acknowledged my presence. This rude and annoying. Staff is clearly not trained in customer service.

DAVID L on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional

EDWARD W on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At times a shortage of available staff causes extended wait times.

DAVID L on 11/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I knew that we wouldn`t get any of our rent for moving out early. I would have been out sooner. Talk about a dick move.

DONNA W on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

XX

DONNA W on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On Sunday, the blond fellow was absolutely not helpful. Finally Jennifer steped in and helped out. He just did not have any skills for customer service.

CLAIRE M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

AMBER J on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was well kept, staff was not helpful especially when i called and had a question over the phone

SHAWNA R on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a ramp to up units in addition to stairs. Stairs caused us to change to another facility.It was not convenient for one car at a time in loading area.

GARY B on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The movers improperly stored my stuff, my microwave fell out the back when it was opened. unacceptable mistakes, will not use again.

RANDALL L on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very good experience all around. Both moving in and out were both made simple by the loading dock. I would use U-Haul for all my future needs.

GUY S on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.1.The owner in BoiseChinden Blvd.Also,2 employees in Spokane.1.Robert Carrillo,2.Erik Thomas.Great team, Guy Smith

JOHN A on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time i have used this facility.

DANIEL S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee at the counter was very friendly and she made us feel welcome

CATHY S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and no problems

JOHN A on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here very friendly and responsive to the needs of their patrons.

MICHELLE ANN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service with the first part of my trip. Haven`t returned the truck yet so can`t rate that part yet

MARGO M on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen Eide was very efficient, professional fast! Great service. Thank you.

WILLIAM T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To hell with U-Haul and a 200 character limit this franchise is the only thing good about my recent use of U-Haul to move from NM to WA

LINDA U on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented storage units over the last year. Always clean, always well lit, hours great!!!

JERE J on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was super nice and helpful. This has been the best moving experience I`ve had in the past 20 years. I would definitely recommend Uhaul to my friends.

RICHARD R on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The leadership and assistance was outstanding. My reason for leaving was the rule about storing ammunition. My other concern was the lack of suitable/secure ceiling for the top level storage areas.

RUDY Q on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica the manager of the Pods at the East Sprague store was wonderful. She was professional and helped us throughout our move. Even months later she remembered us and asked how our move had been.

DEONDRA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units were very small, it took 2 units just to empty the 6x12 trailer. We had to scramble to find another storage facility, there was no way we were going to fit 17ft truck into those 2 units.

JUSTIN S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service and accommodation! Great location, staff, and security. Definite recommend.

RICHARD R on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained, well staffed, friendly and helpful. There has been some real improvement there over the years, as my-ex wife and I have used this branch of U-haul. Good manager. Will use again.

WILLIAM H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes do not look very sturdy. I wonder if it will hold together through shipping and repeated forklifting, etc. I don`t have enough experience with it to recommend it.

MICHAEL B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to release the tension after dealing with the staff at this location by writing a very animated essay on my experience. I will think thrice about choosing U-Haul.

DIANA P on 10/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and very helpful.

LINDA R on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never reported how great JENNIFER EIDE was to make my move happen on short notice. With just a few days to get/load the box at my father`s, her extra efforts made it happen. Thanks J.E.!

MIKE T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I`d recommend u box based on the Spokane experience, my experience with the Juneau store was entirely different. They delivered an empty box then tried to blame me for the miscommunication.

DARCIE S on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called with 24 hour notice, half the time our request was never given to the representative from the call center. We submitted a complaint but never heard back.

CHRIS B on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient staff facility was nicely kept

TAMARA M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concern of cost of storage facility after 30 days. phone rep said 49.00 in store sign says 49.00 but my contract says 74.00 due after 30 days? My unit is a 8x10 and I declined any extra insurance..

JACKIE K on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great...

SUSAN A on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility in Everett, WA was the worst in customer service that I have ever come in contact with. I would NEVER go to the Everett, WA locatioon EVER again, and I would tell anyone that!

NANCY B on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I Specifically asked for a Ground floor unit because of the piano and was assured that one was available. Because of the stairs, my bill from the movers was $44 higher than originally quoted.

KRISTIE W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The East Spokane location was great with no complaints about the staff or the service. The box was cheaply made.

MIKE L on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our delivery to Texas was delayed by a WEEK Will NEVER use a UBox again.I could have driven a Uhaul truck for less than the price and had my household items when I arrived.

JILL M on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but unable to track a box. Box was delivered 10 days later than due date listed on the u-box. Contents were in good condition. Will recommend if someone has time to wait.

CORWIN P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access card did not work once, had to stand in line a lot.

ROBBIE R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made our moving and storage needs very safe and convenient. Thank You for your outstanding service.

JOHNATHAN B on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though the delivery was late due to a busy day, the staff were very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an illegitimate lien and couldn`t get ahold of staff - appallingly shameful. The manager should slam her head on her desk repeatedly until useful customer service ideas somehow emerge.

CHERYL F on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service in Huntington Beach, CA and here in Idaho. Thanks Girls!!! Yes, these were girls that took care of me.

DONNA C on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to Jen Sprague store experience,NEVER do this again! Filed a complaint with full details. A lot of good that did. WILL NOT RECOMMEND

HEIDI O on 6/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been, by far, the worst experience and worst service I have ever experienced!

LINDA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was excellent.

RUTH B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When Spokane took over, it was excellent, otherwise, it was a disaster! Call for more information. Why don`t you state at the beginning of the questionaire that it had to be short?

KATIE K on 6/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trying to get hold of someone to pick up the empty boxes was the only difficulty we encountered. The rest of the experience was excellent.

RON E on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite issues with the office shipping my U-Boxes, the staff at the Spokane office were incredible! Jessica and Eddie made sure my boxes were loaded and ready to go! The whole staff was fantastic!

JULIE F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff in AR and WA were very friendly and helpful.

CHAD A on 5/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. Where`s the underline button. Way over-priced. This facility needs a remod like the CDA location.

MARY P on 5/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No complaints re facility, but 4x in 7 yrs they put an unauth. Pmnt thru my acct. Once they charged my sisters CC which had been used for a one time payment only yrs before. that is so illegal!

DAVID THOMAS C on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were treated very well and given lots of extra help when needed. I highly recommend them to to others

HEIDI M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very disjointed, disappointing. corporate website and stores pricing did not match up. extra trips, hrs to adjust. want 1 overall price - not confused by multiple prices and payments.

ANDREW J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 10 day move-out notice for a storage unit feels like a legal fine print trap to take money for services not delivered if they show up to move out near end of month.

TED P on 4/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Limiting this to 200 characters is ridiculous. Your service sucks. 208 806-0760

JANE S on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivered over 4 hours late put on hold several times after talking with 7 different people and phone calls. Terrible experience!!

JANET J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was terrible, I lost a job offer because I couldn`t move on time, I couldn`t get help I called for 4 days. Still had to pay for delivery of the uboxes. Lost money. I hired another mover.

RICHARD B on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate staff.

TOM D on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and professional staff.

ROGER B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is excellent

WILLIAM C on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We liked the u boxes but did not like having to drive a long time to get to a warehouse facility.

TOM D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

DELMER B on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DELMER B on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

LANCE G on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very helpful and professional.

JEFFERY S on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JEFF G on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service.

ABDUL A on 12/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the single worst experience I`ve had with any company in my life. Not only was my debit card charged prematurely that caused my accountant to over draw.

HEATHER J on 11/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My disappointment was my original online reservation for a storage unit did not meet what was actually at the facility. The other downside was there was no freight elevator for second floor units.

SHAWN D on 11/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Eddie the manager was the rudest person I ever met, we used Budget to move our stuff out, would NEVER use u-haul again. False advertising.

VERONA R on 11/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful and friendly

CAROLYN M on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. t They knew who you were hen one came in which was great. Thanks alot.

JAMES H on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt the manager and staff we worked with went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. Thanks.

JOANNA F on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager Eddie was very helpful and even offered us a discount on a truck rental. I will gladly think of you, U-haul next time I need your guys services. Thx you!

STEVEN W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edmund the manager was extremely kind and helpful

SHANAKIA P on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job

MARK M on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff.

DESIREE MARIE W on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never had any issues and staff were always helpful

GEORGE G on 9/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gm sould be promoted at once he has created a culture of service for that store

EUGENE W on 9/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was very curteous and always helpful from the time we first used the facility starting in 10/05 thru 8/12. It was a rich and rewarding experience for us. Rev. Eugene W. Wright Sr.

COLLEEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that helped us both in NE and in WA were excellent. The only bad thing was the box was late in arriving.

GARY P on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only inconvenience was needing to deliver an empty U-box from the valley location to mid town. Beyond this I was happy with the services.

BRIANNA B on 8/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 2 weeks for someone to call me back. One of our boxes was bashed in and ruined our TV and entertainment center.

CHARLEEN K on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

one lock bracketoff the box, same box the upper/lower brackets open. Can`t open brackets on top on other two boxes and bottom bracket on both were not closed. Lock brackets on those two intact.

ELIZABETH S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The UBox system did NOT perform as advertised. My box was not inventoried in a timely fashion, and despite being here for two weeks, I have not been able to get it delivered.

WANDA H on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More training and follow up on when, where, and how u boxes are delivered, set up and stored.

KILAH K on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and accomodated my needs.

ELIZABETH S on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

JENLEE F on 7/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All of the workers were either to busy to help me, or didn`t have the training required to solve my problem.

DAVE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No one returned my calls. Took forever to be delivered, then they wanted to charge for a second month! Also, lock got battered, door was slightly off its frame made closing securely hard.

CINDY C on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britini was helpful, professional and made sure that everything went well. Very good experience because of her expertise!

HEATHER J on 6/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Online I reserved an 8x15x7 unit on the FIRST floor. Upon arriving, I was told that I had to have 3 units that were 4x10x7 UPSTAIRS floor and there was NO ELEVATOR!

BRIAN M on 6/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had problems on the pick up end in Ogden, UT. The Spokane locations was good to work with and very helpful

ROBERT T on 6/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittni was great! Very helpful and flexible with timing for delivery something critical to my move.

KIM S on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

THEODORE P on 6/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful which is always nice when your moving to a new area. Well kept and staff always would say helo.

DALE B on 5/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE THAT I RECIEVED.

GARY J on 5/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased with the U-Box experience. Staff in Spokane was extreemly good.

JOHN C on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly. Will use again

TIM O on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never stepped foot in this unit. cancelled res at drop off time. take me off the list or the next time you hear from me it will be through the bbb

SOPHEA J on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni Bohara was awesome. Best customer service to make our move stress free. Thank you Britni!

RICHARD B on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fine and the prices were reasonable.

NITA J on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees very friendly.

KATHRYN J on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ubox is a lot cheaper than the other competitor`s out there! The only thing is they are not that big! All the Uhaul staff was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns.

MARY S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver was still upbeat even though she had to deliver my box in the pouring rain.

JOY S on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the indoor loading bay and carts. I am a 61 year old female, and it made life much easier! The gal at the desk was great, too. Like that it`s not male dominated.

RICHARD F on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very good experience.

DAVID THOMAS C on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and knowledgeable

THERESA T on 2/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This review box is a joke! DO NOT USE UBOX! THEY ARE FLIMSY AND A JOKE! Go with another company!

SHARA M on 2/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful.

JOY S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was delayed a day because of car trouble, and everyone was accommodating. Also, they had to empty storage boxes out of bay, and did, and unhooked and made things much easier.

SCOTT K on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed was very helpful and friendly, and even told me the best route to get to my new apartment. The whole experience was as good as I could have asked for.

DEBORAH I on 1/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eddie and his employees have been very helpful.

RICHARD B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is impossible to list the problems, of which there were several, in 200 characters.

ERIKA K on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany was great! No problems and I`m so happy everything was there on time and my stuff was in the same condition as when I packed it.

TRICIA O on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an absolute lack of follow through. The billing was THE WORST. I will discourage friends and family from utilizing U-Haul storage in the future.

MICHAEL C on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage space for eight years and never had any problems.

JORGE E on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, ubox is a good deal for moving.

DAVID G on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni Bohara was exceptionally nice did an excellent job. Even though the lawn was wet she didn`t leave a mark, WHAT a driver.

LESLIE M on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The facility was always neat and tidy. I can tell the manager is proud of the location he manages.

MARALYNN K on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Free storage but the unit wasn`t big enough to hold the contents of the truck and it wasnt even full

DAVID S on 6/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Out of the 3 U-Haul location I dealt with during my move this location was head and shoulders above the rest in the quality of their staff.

TYLER SCOTT B on 6/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Britney is an awesome employee and was very helpful! She is the reason I would recommend U-Haul storage.

STEVEN G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EDDIE DID A GREAT JOB EXPLAINING THE FACILITIES TO ME.

ADIL H Q on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice and friendly. The staff helped over the phone to give me directions because I got lost and since I was running late they stayed after they were closed to help me.

DEBORAH S on 5/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was very friendly and helpful. The box arrived exactly when she said it would and she set it up just right for us. I would highly recommend this service to all my friends and family.

LINDA Y on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience couldnt have been better. thank you so much!

ROY G on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was very helpful and your facility was very convenient.

REANEE K on 4/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doors need to be attached better and better communication with other stores.

VICTORIA B on 3/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was good. Everyone was very helpfullw

LISA B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the lighting in the storage unit was poor while inside you couldnt see anything. thats the reason for the no on the questions.

GARY P on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Spokane WA guys did a great job. Very nice facility.

GARY P on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used UHaul many times in the past and have been very happy with your national service. This has been my best experience ever. You guys keep getting better. Congrats

BRANDON E on 12/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-box delivered 11/29, picked up 12/6, was told box would be arriving by 12/15. As of 12/14 no idea where box is or when it will be delivered. Absolutely terrible customer service. Do not recommend.

RICHARD C on 11/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience

LEONARD K on 11/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast, friendly, and professional service in Spokane, and again in Memphis! Thanks! Will recommend!

JOHN CHRISTOPHER A on 11/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very handy and staff were helpful.

AUGUST T on 10/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person who delivered unit said she`d pick it up by 3:00pm if we called no later than 2:30. We called her at 2:20 and she said Sorry, no can do. Our U-Box will be sitting IN THE RAIN all weekend.

DEEDRA P on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBOX was great for moving. It was after and being charged for a monthly rate, when I only signed for a move. And the customer service from Britni has been absolutely horrid.

DANA LYNN S on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a space there for 4 years and virtually had no problems. Waiting in line was inconvenient sometimes.

MELVIN A B on 10/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was nice. The hours could have been longer allowing access to those of us that work.

BILLIE M on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I needed a third box it was delivered very quick. Happy with the service.

SHARON M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed working with Britni, very professional and on schedule!!

ELLEN T on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Britni from the Spokane office was efficient, friendly and on-time. However she was incredibly hard to get in contact with. The service was great!

CHARITY JOY E on 8/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks were nearly always parked in front of our outside storage unit. Even though employees saw that we were moving stuff out no one moved the trailer that was in front of our storage unit.

ADAM C on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given incorrect information concerning access to facilityWe were told it was available 24?7 but its only open 8 til 4.

AMANDA V on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For us, the box was too small and priced higher than PODS. The staff could not have been more patient, kind, and helpful though, and we truly appreciated their service!

BETSY P on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this was a fine experience however, there were times when the top level staff seemed short with me, the customer. I understand stresses of a job but, your `rainy day` needs to be your best day

JOSHUA STEPHEN H on 6/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Amy was fantastic - thanks so much!

CHAU T on 6/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was amazing and so helpful to work with! This will be the easiest move ever! I highly recommend this service!!

KAREN D on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an outstanding solution to an unexpected moving problem. The representatives on both ends of the process were very warm and friendly. They were prompted to deliver out U-Box.

BETTY JEAN M on 4/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything!

RONALD KEITH B on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kept my stuff there for over 2 years. Great place, no problems. Nice having climate control.

LIZ J on 4/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the professionalism of the people I delt with. A very good way to move!

PETER RANDALL S on 2/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was great and the staff was very helpful and informative.

JAMES GLEN J on 2/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very friendly

DANIEL PAUL L on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people I dealt with were all very helpful and polite, Very well run facility, it was short term for me but very valuble and rates were competitive and reasonable

ROBERT PAUL M on 1/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amy, the manager, was extremely helpful and customer-oriented.

AKARA S on 12/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys are very polite and professional.

JENNIFER ARLINE L on 11/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only had one time when I was unable to access the storage unit due to both bays being occupied. Lights inside the storage unit would have been nice too.

ROBERT PAUL M on 9/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Sprague center was very helpful. The employee at Elko Nevada Stor-All, Jon Coshway, was particularly engaged, and did an excellent job.

JENNIFER ARLIN L on 8/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to have lighting in the individual storage unit.

DEBBI C on 7/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, convenient

DAVID EUGENE C on 7/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amy and her staff were great, I had no problems all iteams were secure at all times. They had a small flood there and even called to get permission to check room for possible damage. thanks Amy

JOSE ABRAHAN C on 7/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine

LINDA KAY F on 2/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have just rented unit - will see how it works out