U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Share |

Address

E 14505 Sprague Ave
Spokane, WA 99216

(509) 924-0620

(W Of N Adams)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Cindy p. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had such a positive experience. When I arrived, the truck I reserved would not have worked (too small) and the manager, Jennifer I believe, got me in to the next size so fast, and I was out the door. Then when I came back, close to 6, the guy had me checked in and out the door so fast, I was shocked. I would highly recommend this U Haul location to anyone. They are so efficient. Thank you!

TRAVIS F. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't know who checks the wheel bearings or unit hubs on your trailers, but the ones that ARE serviceable need to be checked. As the dust cap and grease on the right side of my trailer flew off somewhere in Wyoming. When the mechanic jacked up the trailer the damn wheel fell off! THE WHEEL FELL OFF!!

RANDY H. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service by a great manager of this store location!

PAUL S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a seamless experience, and well integrated with the net. Nicely done- you are ahead of expectations. I especially like the new F150s.

Calvin C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some kind of receipt upon leaving; did not receive via email but will call and check. Appreciated the nice, easy check in upon return. Very nice staff.

levi j. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain all expenses before the pickup.

MICHAEL G. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U Haul site were fine and helpful. The on-line staff were somewhat rude and impolite. I won't be using your service in the future.

DEAN M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and enthusiastic. Really good experience.

NICOLE V. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. You're good!

KAREN E. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found both Chris and Jennifer Eide to be very helpful, courteous, informative and friendly. I would certainly recommend to a friend.

MELISSA T. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and smooth experience

Jeff H. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. Have the order correct. This was to be picked up in Pullman WA. It wasn't going to be ready until 2:30 in the afternoon and I needed it in the morning. 2. Have fuel in it. The paperwork said 1/4 tank but it was on EMPTY. Not even enough to get out of town. 3. Have water in the radiator. 4. Have 24/7 service like you advertise. 5. Having the air conditioner work. It didn't work for more then 1/3 of the 30 plus hour trip. 6. Actually go over the condition of the truck and not rush. Have adequate staffing would help. 7. Have the general manager answer her cell phone….couldnt leave her a voice mail because it was to full. I had to text.

Kelsey M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional staff, worked promptly to get the truck available quickly

MARJORIE G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The air conditioning went out in the truck after only 30 minutes of driving. It was a very hot eight hours.

travis m. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were EXCELLENT! very helpful & great attitudes.

John R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bobbi provided excellent customer service! I highly recommend this uhaul location. John R.

TOM H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, fast.

JOHN A. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is always a pleasure using this facility. Staff is friendly and helpful.

JOHN S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good helpful service, thank you

MARK Q. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We called ahead of time and reserved a trailer. We only called one hour ahead of time. Guess what we show up and NO reservation. The person at the counter said we must have spoke to the 800 service, not a big deal, but that should not happen. We rented the trailer and it cost about $9 more than the reservation, but that shouldn't happen either. It was a Sunday morning, so there wasn't a lot of staffing, overall it wasn't bad but renting a trailer for one day isn't exactly rocket science is it.

HAVEN S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpfull.

RICHARD O. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out with in a few minutes. Very organized operation.

MARK H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch outfit.

MICHAEL M. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was extremely organized and very efficient during this process of picking up the truck. The best we have ever had. Great job.

danielle k. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to provide a storage list available for people so they don't think every size is available and you're stuck finding other accommodations for items you can't fit into storage... And who wants to have to go up a flight of stairs to use a storage unit..... DUMB DUMB!!!!!!!!!!!!

don l. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can not think of anything that needs improvement

JOHN A. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager here was very humble did not even know it was her until later. Very helpful and friendly to all patrons.

RJ S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and simple. Great value great help

Rodney D. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

MARK S. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6x12 cargo trailer for a 13 vacation trip to the Oregon coast. It was very handy except for the parking was very limited. Trying to move that thing around on uneven level ground stunk! You really need to add a tongue wheel. Also. Theft was always a concern. All the trailers should have hitch locks to slow down thief's from driving off with all your stuff.

WILLIAM T. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location and franchise was the only positive part of my U-Haul experience and move, though I had to work at locating and switching from the original U-Haul location in Spokane to discover it. Also, the N. Division franchise attempted to deceptive practices, which I easily caught them out at. Based on my overall experiences with U-Haul during my move from Las Cruces, NM to Spokane, WA, would state that U-Haul has developed serious problems since I last used your services a decade or so ago, and except for the franchise I attempted to use in Las Cruces, as well as the final franchise I found in Spokane Valley, all the rest of the franchises I dealt with deserve to have their franchise licenses pulled. As for those I was forced to deal with in your Traffic Department, someone (or several) deserve firing. Caveat emptor.

KENT R. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service agent spent a lot of time helping get my lights to work. He gets an A+++.

WENDY H. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick-up and drop-off sites were great. However, the ordering/scheduling process was terrible! I was in Pullman and paid extra to rent a truck from that location to Seattle. However, I found out the day before that I was required to drive all the way to Spokane to get a truck. The phone reps were very reluctant to reduce my rental rate to the normal Spokane-Seattle rate and were completely unsympathetic to the gigantic inconvenience of having to spend 4 hours picking up a truck the day before I moved. I understand that trucks may not be available in Pullman at all times, but you know that well in advance so you need to adequately warn your customers with WEEKS of notice, not one or two days. And saying "your preferred location may not be available" is not enough. That does NOT communicate that you might have to drive hours away to pick up a truck. And then to assume that I would be happy to pay the extra cost of a Pullman rental is exceptionally poor customer service.

CHARLES L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very efficient.

BRETT H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Organizing the wait line with arrows or enter here signs.

Bill R. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You! I had a great experience, and it was so helpful in moving my elderly mother.

DAPHNE H. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your personnel at this location are very helpful and efficient. The storage unit is convenient for loading.

Paul V. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was really good, They were at work on Memorial Day. We really appreciated the quick turn in and the very professional staff at turn in on Monday. Paul

KEN C. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location a lot and am always happy with the service.

Barry L. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional. What a GREAT experience. Highly recommend!!! Will definately use again.

MITCHELL O. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5x9 Trailer was a great trailer, really well designed.

CASSIE C. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My uhaul experience was wonderful. Ryan Clinch was very helpful in helping me reserve my uhaul truck in the beginning all the way through to the end when I had to check it back in after I was finished. I will defiantly reccomend this uhaul store and Ryan to anyone I know who is needing to rent anything from uhaul .

Ben C. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation with a person and they agreed to honor the budget discount of 20% in Spokane yet Sunday when I picked up the truck the lady was rude and said the call center may have agreed to this but I could go some where else as she would not honor the coupon. I would have gone elsewhere but I had help waiting and no other reservation. I will contact the better business bureau Promise!

NICK D. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and helpful service.

Pam N. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a leak in the roof , several boxes got soaked and some furniture damaged from the water.

Alan V. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that assisted me spoke very quickly when he was explaining things pertaining to the rental. I had to ask him to repeat them. As customers are being asked questions about the rental, he should slow down.

Mike B. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We made our reservation online. We read that U Haul would refund $50.00 if we could not get our trailer from preferred location which was mid town in downtown spokane. We were told we had to drive all of the way to Post Falls Idaho to get our trailer and the storage place in post falls did not even open until Noon. I asked if there were any other options and they said no !!! I finally found some one that would help me and we were able to get our trailer at the Sprague location in Spokane. I am disappointed that I had to spend over an hour of my time trying to get the trailer figured out. Then they would not give us the $50.00 refund for not having the trailer at our preferred location. U-Haul is not an honest company to work with. Shame on you !!

JULIA T. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did their best to provide whatever info they could to help us deal with the original site regarding the lack of gas in the gas tank.

Tani T. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, counter could have used more help to shorten the wait

Brian C. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should have checked that tire, it showed signs of long- term wear.

ROGER N. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer and Jen, even though the location was very busy, took time to take care of us. Could not have been any nicer. Very knowledgeable and professional. Gave Excellent Customer Service!

randy h. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager who helped me was awesome! Five+ stars! Thank you!

Mike P. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location a number of times and they do an excellent job I all aspects

traci m. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online and the truck was waiting to go when I arrived that morning. When I returned the truck there was a short wait while they checked the odometer and all, then we were done and I got an email on my phone with a receipt. Simple, fast, courteous.

Kerry Y. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but it needs some work. The seat belts need to be replaced. The employees were very helpful and friendly.

LAUREEN M. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associate who took my rental return acted very rushed even though I arrived back prior to the rental return time. He was reluctant to even check the rental back in that night, asking if he could leave the paperwork on the counter for the morning crew to check in and was not happy when I requested that he check it in that night. His coworker started turning off internal lights within a minute of closing time, making the return transaction seem very unpleasant.

KEN C. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer runs an excellent location with a helpful and knowledgable crew. It is my favorite U Haul facility.

DALLIN P. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and fast. I was in a hurry to get to an appointment and I was handled very quickly and professionally.

Doug F. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome CS!!

DAVID L. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck and equipment return was handled quickly.

RON S. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff here was very cranky today and they did not want to take the 26 foot truck that I had rented because they had too many on their lot I was about 1 hour late with my return and they charged me for a full extra day for the truck

PAT S. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have an appointment for pickup, you go outside to hook up your trailer, then you come back in and are at the back of the line!!! There should be more than one person at the counter! After hookup, you should be able to come inside and complete paperwork. It would help if the paperwork was completed prior to pickup. Perhaps paperwork and payment could be already completed so you could drive off after hookup!

GRETCHEN W. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent communication, caring attitude and overall smooth transaction. Thank you sooo much Jessica!

cheve c. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'd say everything was just perfect and I'll be coming back in the future for my storage needs. Service was quick,easy and customer service was awesome. Thanks again!

THERESA G. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by the speed at which the transaction occurred. I was anticipating being at the store much longer than I was. Well done!!