U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Share |

Address

5806 N 56th St
Tampa, FL 33610

(813) 621-9764

(By E Hillsborough Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Warayut T. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep just didn't want to work with me at all.

NICOLE J. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the U Haul truck roof leaked, and I ended up with a puddle in the bottom of the truck, which broke down my boxes, messed up my dresser legs. when I told the guy where the leak was he looked at me and told me to read the sign on the side of the truck which stated not water resistant or waterproof. but the whole reason that people rent u-haul trucks is to keep their stuff dry in case it does rain. everybody seems pretty nice except for the one guy who should be concerned of the leaky roof, he was preparing it for the next customer that would be picking it up.

PAUL R. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very pleasant and nice and helpful

Christopher J. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck the cab was dirty as well as the cargo box. There were also dead roaches in the back of the truck. I cleaned the truck out completely before putting any of my items into it for transport. I didn't see any need to call and report the issue because it was something so small, but I recommend that the employees pay better attention when cleaning vehicles and before releasing them to renters. The customer service was awesome as always and I had no issues with the vehicle besides the cleaning issue.

CATHERINE W. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My resevation was moved last minute while waiting to pick it up. Was reserved for 9:00 but place didn't open until 10:00. Then had to drive across town to the new location. The guy was nice enough to discount the truck for us. The truck wasn't clean, found a fake gold tooth in the passenger floor.

LUIS E. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait at the counter is too long

TINA K. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was upset our pickup got moved to three different locations, was finally able to get it straightened out at this site though, thank you!

WALTER C. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and handled my rental efficiently. Returning the equipment was even easier. Great experience.

Dillon J. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul center of east Tampa was great! The trailer was just what I needed and the staff was top notch! Highly recommended. I was originally scheduled to pick up at "Good to Go Food Mart" in Tampa but the person running the place wouldn't rent to me in the rain so I called the East Tampa location and I wish I would have gone here in the first place. A+++

Michael R. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had great, prompt service. Everything worked out great! No issues!

patricia s. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the third location we went to in order to return the truck. It wasted gas and time and money to keep driving to the uhaul facitilities only to find out they were closed or the computer system had been down for two days. The 56th St location was good but you should investigate the surrounding uhaul drop sites. Very scary.

REBECCA W. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Helpful, well informed staff.

DAVID W on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and well organized operation.

DEIRDRE K. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who checked the vehicle out (I believe his last name was French?) was kind, courteous, and very professional.

DAVID C. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not really applicable to the site in particular, but beware of uhaul when they tell you there is a discount for dropping off the equipment at a specific location. I was told this but when I go there uhaul claimed there was no such thing and that they had no discounts. Very misleading....

ADAM E. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 56 location was not my original location. I am very upset with my overall uhaul experience even though the 56th st location did make everything right and get me out the door quickly. My original pickup location was on Fowler Ave and for 9AM. That store did not open and I had to go to another location to pick up the truck. It put my entire day behind 3 hours and caused me to miss an important appointment. The fowler location was supposed to be open at 9am and if that was the case everything would have been great. If they were not going to be open then I would have made my reservation for a different location. I was not the only person waiting on that store to open. I dont know why they didnt open but they should have had a srirrgrn lretrtringr rmer rknow so I didnt just sit thee for an hour.

JANET N. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer is asked to leave vehicle "clean". There was rusted metal and other debri left in back of truck bed prior to my rental. I in turn had moved it and left it on floor of truck on passenger side upon return.

wendy m. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenn provided excellent customer service.

LaTashia D. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure to give the customer the truck that's on their contract and the accessories that they asked for.

TERRY W. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check in was flawless

CRISTIFER N. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get the gas guage on the trucks fixed so the customer actually knows how much gas the truck has and needs

JAMES H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The radio in the truck didn't work made for a long drive

patrick h. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

unit we were assigned was not available had to use larger unneeded unit we needed small unit had to get large one will be changing storage to another company that can give us necessary unit ageed to $88 this one cost $148 this causes me undue hardship as I have to move all my belongings very unsatisfied

JANET N. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windows dirty inside. Tire Maintenance Monitor Service light showing and another service light on dash needing attention.

JOANNE S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service center in Tampa was outstanding, nothing to improve on.

MICHELLE D. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenn, the Manager, is such an awesome person. He gave us A+ service from beginning to end from the renting of our trucks as well as our storage unit. He is a positive representation of UHaul and you all should be proud of him. I would definitely do business with UHaul in the future because of Glenn.

Joy C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out quickly and was very satisfied. I looked over other reviews and although other people may say they had a bad experience with Uhaul in general mine was great! Maybe it was the location, but either way thank you.

jorden s. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good location. helpful staff. all went well.

ORLANDO T. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More availability when just walking in. It's hard to get the equipment with out a reservation.

TASHECA S. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

lower rates

KEN C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. We had car trouble in Denton, Texas and couldn't finish towing. I called U-Haul in Tampa and Oklahoma City. They contacted U-Haul in Denton and arranged for them to pick up the car dolly at no extra charge. Really appreciated the help and how everyone from three locations worked together to assist me. Thanks!

CASSANDRA T. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a very wonderful experience. Thank you Uhaul!

JACQUELINE R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trailers doors don't get jam at the top. It happened to us 4 times and it was very difficult and time consuming to get the door to close. Customer service was excellent , courteous and fast.

WHITNEY R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was reserved weeks ahead of time. When we got there, they said that there wasn't a truck available. We stated that we had reserved one online and they became very rude. Eventually they said they had a truck, but it didn't run well. The truck was falling apart and required several attempts to start but we were able to move. When a reservation is made, we expect that a truck will actually be available where we reserved it, this was not the case and the truck we got as in bad shape.

anthony p. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure trucks have gas in them. I had to get gas just to make it safely to the the station without worrying running out of gas

Michelle D. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation so it was very easy for me. The Manager, Glenn, was spectacular. Him and his staff provided us with excellent customer service from beginning to end.

VALENCIA F. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the service was great and we were upgraded to a new truck.

CHRIS S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU FOR ALL OF YOUR HELP THERE AT THIS U-HAUL LOCATION. YOU GUYS ARE SO VERY FRIENDLY AND SWEET. THANKS

PHILLIP S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Set up your reservation system to recognize returning customers so that information input is more efficient.

Latisha T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep who helped us was swift, polite, and attentive. It's harder to rent on the weekend but that is due to overbooking on uhaul.com's part, not this location.

MICHELLE G on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were a gentlemen They was very excellent

THOMAS B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much, my experience was great.

NINA M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I came in on Sunday afternoon to verify the costs of renting a cargo van and to confirm that I could pay in cash because my credit card had been stolen and I would not receive my new one until 7-10 business days. The guy said " that's no problem, just bring cash" and gave me a copy of my quote which included the furniture wraps and reservation. After arriving the next morning at 8:16am, the same guy said "we can't rent out the cargo van to cash paying customers"and instead gave me the keys to a cargo truck. I thought maybe the cargo truck could work but I preferred the van, so that the furniture that I was picking up would have A lesser chance of sliding around, while in transport to my house. I took the cargo truck and attempted to drive while the furniture was in the trunk, but the furniture kept crashing around , as I had expected it would. I ended up having to go back and drop the furniture I picked up, until I could found someone with a van. Needless to say, I ended up spending more money than I wanted towards an option that I was unable to use. I brought the truck back and had to ask a favor from a friend of a friend to pick up the items for me.

CHERRELL B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They did not have the right size truck that we ordered we pay the same price for a smaller truck

Prakash M. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was rented 1 dolly and initial statement shows also 1. But while charging they mentioned 2 dolly rented and charged me $14 which is $7 more. Also the vehicle is not in driving condition. Called customer care without asking any details she put on hold not returning call for more than 5 minutes.

SHEILA D. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

ERIC A on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Professional

ANGELION R. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the way you work with the customer and they were really nice and respectable to me and they did an awesome job!

Michael E. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was Pleased,with The Staff Assistance, My Daughter had Reserved a Van when The Job called for A Truck,the Staff,handle the situation, with Ease, That Really Helped! ME! !:)

LAMONT G. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A couple of times when staffing was too light. Other than that, they are terrific.

RICHARD B. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

(Single) Employee on duty could have used more help - since several folks were waiting both times I came by. But he was very helpful and professional.

EDWARD H. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They have had very clean trailers but the last one had some debri however the service is always good.

MATIRA A. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They could provide the first 10 miles free.

WANDA S. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glen the general manager took care of all my needs promptly. I would recommend his location because of the cleanliness and it's well stocked with all your moving needs. The staff is very helpful.

ANTHONY S. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

Md Rezaul K. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and customer service personnel was excellent! At the time of drop off all the return parking space was filled up. So, the facility needs more space I guess! Overall, I'm pretty satisfied!

BILLIE M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Broken pieces or furniture left in trailer. Loaded trailer the next morning we noticed the tire was low. Added air b ut the tire was leaking. Call for service. ...finally got on the road 3 hours later than expected. I know things happen but this made me late to work and I lost two hours pay. Not happy. We've always used uhaul and have been completely satisfied. Not this time. We never received the call that changed our pickup place either. They said they called and left message....not so. Just an overall disappointed experience.

KENNETHIA L. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Retail Representative Erik was excellent.

MICHAEL K. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales person lied to me and said I could get a military discount when I turned the truck in the next day I was told there was no such thing

Donna R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice

ANN MARIE E. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience start from the call to the location. The rep was very helpful, overall I was very pleased with the service.

RONDA G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenn and his staff were aLways so pleasant and willing to help

DOUG H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adrian at the Tampa location was extremely helpful, friendly and pleasant. A model employee. Thanks for your help.

LINDA S on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Glenn and staff were very supportive

AKLA B on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was everything I could have expected from a customer service rep! They were very nice and extremely helpful

WILLIE S on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $25 for cleaning a truck that was swept. Sounds like someone tried to overcharge me seeing I dropped the truck off after hours and they decided to bill me whatever felt.

TRAVIS G on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage area was dirty. Two people working but one said he could only clean trucks so had to wait forever on other guy.

JAMES B on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upper storage area extremely hot could not recommend particular location because lack of ventilation.way to hpt

ANDRE A on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny the supervisor showed great concern for my satisfaction, even though he looked tired. The other employees were very knowledgeable about my equipment, and made me very comfortable.

JOHN B on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and people who run it do an awesome job. Thamk you for the service provided.

CHRIS B on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the U-box. This was better than renting a truck and having to drive the 14 hours from Virginia to Florida.

LATIMA F on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!!!

DEBRA T on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr Mark was so helpful.

JOY E on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access should be up until 9pm

ETHEL P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was wonderful....My unit is on second floor you do need a elevators this was a terrible inconvenience

JERMAINE B on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vreat

LUTHER L on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t say enough about Mark, the Rep. that took care of me at the Tampa store. He knows the business inside and out and is great with customers.

MICHAEL R on 3/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I started my move in December and I had the worst experience with my move. I wouldn`t recommend u-haul to anyone!!!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

CHRISTOPHER B on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Help Crew! Convenient!

MALEK A on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is good and keep going like that I wish the best thanks

JEROME E on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a storage unit for about a year. The staff was always courteous and exceptionally helpful. I will actually miss stopping by to make a payment. K. Eady

CYNTHIA M on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a current Uhaul employee I appreciate how the staff go above and beyond to help costumers.

DONNA W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I was going to get another months free storage by someone named Suzanne I never got it I need another month of storage right now the same unit would be great 4333. Please advise.

HAROLD L on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied!

KATHRYNE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got/Stored Box at storage center on 41, Apollo Beach. The Staff are very friendly/helpful. Always felt I was important to them.

MICHAEL H on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the owner, was absolutely professional and a huge help. Very nice and worked for our best. In a rough part of town, could have an outside gate or some mirrors for added security

SAMUEL H on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the service was very good.

DERRIK M on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was always helpful when I called to inquire or make payment on storage unit. Lived outside of florida and felt my personal valuables were safe

VOLODYMYR S on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, good service, definitely recommend

MARVIN D on 6/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with any storage place! My u-haul boxes had so many roaches inside! Pest control needs a little more attention! Other than the roaches, the service was great!

DONNA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Store Manager, Mark Clouthier goes above and beyond for his customer. I am a repeat customer.

HEATHER T on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey was excellent in assisting me! Great customer service skills.

KATHLEEN W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark provided courteous and attentive service.

KATHY M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with management, they worked with me when I was having financial difficulties

RICHARD N on 4/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door badly damaged.SearsRedtoolbox w/ drawersfulloftoolsstolen.Bac of UBOX had 2 holes all the way through.Lock missing.

BLAIRE J on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always easy to access the unit everyone is very nice

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice experience with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice its parents with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

ASHLEY B on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage unit did not have after hour access which was an inconvenience on a couple of occasions, but overall I am satisfied with my month of free storage B-

CASSANDRA S on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good value, convenient

CASSANDRA S on 12/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt, professional friendly service

JACYNTHE L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. They were quite knowledgeable about their job description a d carried it out as such. Thanks again.

SHERIKA H on 11/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the attitude of the staff. Even when the people just never seem to stop coming in they still was patient and respectful and give you their undivided attention like your the only person there.

OMAR M on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very friendly evreything was good

ORTRUN V on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access and the Staff was great.

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was extremley helpful and accomodating. Very good experience. Thank You!! Dave Mainer

WYNETTE R on 10/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to have better, more person to person phone service! Teach phone pymt. people to be able to compute multiple pymts. on multiple sheds in one pymt.!

MARY A on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very professional and efficient.

DEBBIE B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All went well, except that it seem like someone tried to remove the latch where the pad lock was attached too--it could have been the vibrations of the truck also.

ALICIA F on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly. Jay the representative that did all our paper work was awesome. He was fast, friendly, kind, and patience. Alicia Francis-Wiggins Charles Wiggins

ANGELA S on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark on the 56st in Tampa fla did a great job helping with me storGe stay at U-Haul i would like to thank him for all his help.

RICHELLE W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys

APRIL W on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager was great. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. :

STEPHANIE M on 7/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRID! Stranded us in a town for 8 days with nothing. Mr. Clouthier just made excuses and HUNG UP on us mid sentence when we demanded compensation for our increased expenses.

MICHAEL R on 7/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well run and the staff was friendly

RICHELLE W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great site it was just myself and 13 year old daughter moving from Dallas TX to Tampa FL. We coulding lift the couch out the trailer the general manager didn`t have to help but, he did.

APRIL W on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was Great! Mark really helped us out.

MICHAEL R on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

THOMAS W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful! Great service! Thank-you Mark.

SHAWN H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is always helpful. The store is well maintained. I have used this facility twice now and will use it again.

LILLIAN S on 5/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager Mark and his staff were outstanding. Triple A customer Service and extremely helpful with all my needs. Moving Trucks were like new and the storage facility were very clean and secure.

EDWARD W on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean and well lighted. I felt secure with my goods stored here.

CHRISTINE R on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would highly recommend. Excellent customer service and very friendly!

SHERIKA H on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

LOVE YOU GUYS

KEVIN S on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and access was secure.

TRACY W on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very easy to rent and to close out account.

AMANDA M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

SHAWN H on 2/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great.

CHARLENE C on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service that i receive was very good ,very clean place , and the customer service was excellent.Thank you for everything

BARBARA V on 2/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

PATRICK G on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team Uhaul 56 St. Thank-you for your patience your professionalism. Your team provided excellent customer service at all times.Mark, Jay,Justin and the rest of your crew Thank-you! P.A. Grinage Sr.

STEVE K on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store, I used to work in truck rentals and I have always appreciated the quality of service there.

CHRISTOPHER S on 1/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working there were extremely helpful. I mean extremely, after a long trip it was exactly what I needed, I didn`t catch their names but they should be promoted.

CHAUNEVA J on 11/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and staff was helpful.

OTREE T on 11/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

anytime I came there everyone was very helpful .thanks again

SHARON D on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience overall was a positive one.

MARGARITA P on 11/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt was awsome!!! very efficient and customer friendly, need more people like him :

MARILYN B on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy - excellent service. thank you!

AMANDA M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great

ANA Z on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much Guys for your great service! God Bless You All!

CLAUDE B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good

JANICE G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was especially helpful. Very nice doing business with you.

OTREE T on 7/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady who help me get started was very helpful,great job done, dommonique

SATIRA M. Q on 7/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT EXPERIENCE. WOULD USE AGAIN, ESPECIALLY IF EVER IN FLORIDA.

CHICKETTA T on 7/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mice

HUMBERTO M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

LYNETTE D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

LISSETTE E on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff have great customer service best rate, so I will want to return and use this company again.

SATIRA M. Q on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KNOWLEDGEABLE, CONSIDERATE, HELPFUL, COURTEOUS, VERY PLEASING EXPERIENCE, STORED WITH PEACE OF MIND.NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.I RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

RANDOLPH R on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful.

THOMAS K on 2/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention of the staff was most helpful and appreciated!!!! An excellent job by everyone with whom I dealt. T. J. Koffolt

JANETTE W on 1/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

SHEILA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I understand outside roadants can get in the storage, well rats did get in my storage and left all kind of rat poop on my boxes and furniture

JUDY M on 12/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh younger guy and Mike were very professional and helpful to me and my husband.

DEBRA G on 12/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not like the letters that were sent out when your account was past due. they are not professional. even when your account wasnt over due they are talking about auctioning.

TRAVIS D on 12/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Twice I was told something different on the phone than when I went in, however, the staff was quick to alleviate the issue and took care of my problem. I would rent from them again.

ANDRE N on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly staff!

ANNA H on 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello is always very nice and professional. He is very proficient and knowledgeable of his business.

NATHAN JENNIFER H on 11/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello and Jay were very helpful with our unique circumstances.

NATHAN JENNIFER H on 11/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello and Jay were awesome, very helpful to our special situation. This is the place to go even if you have to drive a bit further.

TAMIKA F on 11/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience will be using this U-Haul again very soon!

BENJAMIN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo is very quick to serve and settle any customer issues. I have used uhaul for 23 years and have never been this satisfied. I highly recommended the 56th Street Tampa location to anyone!!!!

JIM B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful

JANETTE W on 10/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, affordable pricing for a good sized storage space, and very clean.

HUDSON H on 9/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, friendly and did a good job of meeting my needs.

CHARLES C on 8/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit leaked and ruined a lot of items

TRAVIS D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was actually going to give honest feedback until this box came up and only gave me a 200 character limit. Everything about this experience has been terrible.

CHANTEL V on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very good.

WILLIAM P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My stuf was there for a year, mice poop everywhere.

GLENNWOOD R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very nice experience from both facilities in both states

REBBECA P on 4/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed by Marcelo`s customer service skills. Would definitely recommend that particular store to friends!!

RODRICK H on 2/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

PAULA H on 2/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was ok

RODRICK H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful.

SAMUEL R on 12/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and was very knowledgeable. Thanks again.

EVELYN W on 11/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo was great in helping me select a storage unit and showing me where everything was. He did a great job!

JON G on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul`s level of service for my recent relocation to Tampa exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with all aspects of the services and equipment rendered.

CHARLES F on 11/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy when I tried going in the gate after 8 pm and couldn`t get in.

RAYMOND T on 10/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage unit was very dirty when i rented it. There was rodent crap everywhere.

CHARLENE O on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful!

WILLIEMAE W on 9/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this storage facility for 6 years and always found it to be convenient and clean. Would use again or recommend to any of my friends.

CATHLENE B on 8/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service I recieved was very professional and completed by the sales person with very good professional attitude and knowledge of the business.

JASON E on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive for the space. Far too difficult to gain access to my unit. They should only put a lock on those units that didn`t pay their bill not all units.

SHIRLEY W on 5/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

can be quite dark in there and

TONYA M on 4/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased