U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Share |

Address

5806 N 56th St
Tampa, FL 33610

(813) 621-9764

(By E Hillsborough Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID M. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

let people know what kind of gas millage for real. my was 5.1 miles

YVONNE K. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck would not crank, I had to 'jump start' the battery twice in order to get the vehicle back to the uhaul facility. The staff was friendly and very courteous to me.

LINDA S on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Glenn and staff were very supportive

BARRY F. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the second time in 2 weeks I rented a cargo van. The first time the van was excellent. The second time the van had weatherstripping around the doors that was falling off. It made it difficult to open and close the doors, and that is something I did a lot of that day. Other than that, everything was great.

MACK W. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Would rent here again.

christine m. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

didn't have what I reserved ready for me. I am waiting to see my $50 guarantee credited to my credit card

Christapor K. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super quick and efficient

JOHN S. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Caitlin A. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location was rude and slow. However his supporting staff was amazing!

Michael W. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Getting the truck with only 1/4 of a tank really inconvenienced me. I had to make two additional fueling stops. Once just to make it to my destination and once to get it at 1/4 of a tank for the return.

barry f. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience. I cannot think of any way to improve other than lowering your cost per mile charge.

john m. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a vehicle to haul some household items. When I went to pick it up, they brought the truck up, it was running, ac on and the guy said it was ready to go. Every thing was fine to that point. But when I got to my location, I noted a large noticeable dent on the bumper on the passenger side of the vehicle. I took the truck back and informed them of the bump and told them the reason I returned was to show them the bump and make sure I would not be held accountable for the problem. They told me they knew of he bump and it was noted in their computer. This is fine, but I would have been much more comfortable if they would have mentioned it to me upon bringing the truck up to drive. I did buy insurance coverage but I still think a customer should be informed of any noticeable issues with vehicles. This will never happen again because from now on, I will do my own inspection instead of relying on your associates to inform me of possible issues that I might be later held accountable for.

AKLA B on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was everything I could have expected from a customer service rep! They were very nice and extremely helpful

CHERYL I. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was beautiful and clean staff very courteous and helpful stayed late for me waited for my arrival which isuch appreciated with pur heavy schedule

DAVID M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great

Mary M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied.

WILLIE S on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $25 for cleaning a truck that was swept. Sounds like someone tried to overcharge me seeing I dropped the truck off after hours and they decided to bill me whatever felt.

James N. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I reserved was not there for my rental.I did not expect any better service from U Haul. I wish there was another choice for trailer rental. I rented a different type of trailer but was charged the higher price.

ELAINE M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to give the prompt and courteous service to other customers that you showed me,it was a great experience. Thanks,Elaine Myricks

ANTOINETTE WALKE L. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent services and very fast.

KIMBERLY B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented was the worst rental I have ever had from uhaul. The gas gauze did not work it would bob up and down never giving a true reading of how much gas was in it, and the truck drove like crap. Will never rent from here again . We also had a storage unit here and we found items that were not ours inside the unit.

Erin T. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenn & Stefan were very professional and nice!

WILLIAM M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was on a Sunday at the beginning of the month, there were a lot of customers and only 2 employees available to help them. This resulted in long delays for some customers. The manager told me that one employee who was supposed to work did not show up. I'd suggest replacing this employee with one who did not mind working on the weekends.

george m. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job keep up the good work, associates were courteous and very helpful. This is why I keep coming back

Nitasha C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul truck rented broke down. I had to call roadside assistance to come, was informed that it's the battery and not to turn the truck off. Which burned more gas. When I returned the truck, I advised the guy at the desk of the breakdown and was told there would/should be no charge for the rental because of the breakdown and he didn't close out the transaction for the rental . Long behold that was a lie, I get a receipt through my email showing my debit card was charge 182.52. Which I was charged for 2 days and gas. First off, the truck was returned the next day. I was charged for gas and I was told not to turn the truck off burning up gas. I contacted customer service and I was a dispute was taken, I then contacted the store spoke with the manager and was told they will only charge me the original amount not the extra 88.00. That's no discount to me because I the extra charges was for the extra day and gas which I would've been responsible for anyways.How is that fair to me, your Uhaul broke down and I'm still be charged the full amount. A discount or full refund for the charges should have been given for the inconvience. I would like a return call on this matter. My invoice # 26537300. Thanks

SHARON M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix water leaks in the truck. And they charged me for one rag in the back from the water leak of 25.00 and I put 30 dollars in fuel and was charged 40.00 for 2 Gl of gas. Not Good.!!

JOHN T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Phone help was not good trying to find a location to turn in. Several places would not take it. They wanted me to drive 30 minutes to turn in. I was told i could turn it in to any Uhaul dealership.

Katara N. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thought price was unfair. I had the truck for 6 hours and was charged for a day and a half because I pick it up at closing.

MELS HOT DOGS M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome group of enthusiastic individuals running the location.

Zoraida R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great.

CIARA B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had bad windshield wipers , i could not see out of them when it started raining and it was very loud when running.

Rudy H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very quick and the return was even quicker. Great service!

Marcy J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I explained the change in drop off location when returning the truck. The uhaul representative suggest I call customer service. I called last week Monday no one has called me back.

ROBIN B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not recommend uhaul to anybody. Next time I will rent somewhere else. I was supposed to pick up the truck at one location, got there and was told they didn't have a truck and I would have to all the way across town to a diff location. Although they say they left me a voicemail I never once recieved a call! So much for them saying if the truck wasn't where it was supposed to be I would get a 50.00 credit I was still charged the full amount.

Maxie T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to another customer.

Jesus M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although there are written instructions for after hour returns, sometimes the jargon might leave some customers unclear about the process for returning a vehicle after business hours. Give quick, contextual explanations for those who turn might turn in their vehicle after business hours. Other than that, I didn't know there was a $100 deposit for cash payments. ( online I didn't see it when I was scheduling my pickup.

rodney b. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service!!I don't think you guys can get any better.??...

TRAVIS G on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage area was dirty. Two people working but one said he could only clean trucks so had to wait forever on other guy.

OLLIE W. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was not handled well, yet worked out. I was told I reserved a 10 ft truck out of Arizona. Yet there were trucks available so I got one. Then 2 hours later I got a call to pick up the 20 ft truck I actually reserved.

GREGORY H. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I explained at dropoff about the problems at the pickup. They told me they would submit for me the online guarantee, which of course I never received.

Phillip M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The workers were professional and friendly. Have used them multiple times.

DAYNE S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service & I'm satisfied

JAMES B on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upper storage area extremely hot could not recommend particular location because lack of ventilation.way to hpt

ricky w. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

ANDRE A on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny the supervisor showed great concern for my satisfaction, even though he looked tired. The other employees were very knowledgeable about my equipment, and made me very comfortable.

TIM R. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Suggestions

ralph a. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck had beaten !!!! I'm a professional truck driver and this wasn't the worst truck I've driven. The steering in this unit horrible.

MARKEISHA F. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Fast and friendly service. Extended hours and convenient location.

JOHN B on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and people who run it do an awesome job. Thamk you for the service provided.

JOLANDA R. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was quick, easy and convenient.... keep up the good work...

Ka'Tara H. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glen was extremely professional and courteous, I'll be more than happy to do business again with this location.

LUIS D. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Iwas told the truck had a full tank, but when I started driving the truck only had three quarters of a tank and also low pressure on one of the tires

DANIELLE H. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the employee, Joey. I was not sure about whether or not I needed a U-Haul, and he professionally informed me of my options. He was also very patient while I tried to figure out what I wanted to do. I ended up selecting the exact thing I needed to move some couches. I really appreciate Joey taking the time to help me select the best U-Haul item for me. Because of Joey, I will be sure to consider U-Haul first in the future for any moving needs.

BRIE P. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although management really tried to resolve all of the issues that arose with our 14ft Uhaul and transport, the experience was a disaster. The truck was dirty on the interior. The truck was not serviced for a 3300 mile drive. The brakes squealed the entire way and the starter was dead when we got the vehicle. We were delayed an entire day. I will be seeking further resolution. My vehicle was improperly hooked to the transport. The entire experience was horrible

cheryl s. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coffee!

DOMINIKA L. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Three times when I left a message to be called back by the location in temple terrace and in aurora at the call centre, I did not receive a call back as promised

SHAWN H. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Have used this location many times.

JINMING S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please spend a little bit more time to explain to the customer how to operate the car. I was have difficulty starting the car and releasing the brake. It was not explained to me that I had to turn the knob outside the key, not the key itself to start the car. It also was not explained to me that I needed to pull a knob to release the brake, instead of just stepping on the brake. I had to call for road side service for help because of this.

kenneth v. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I contacted the call center, twice, on June 5, 2014 regarding renting a closed trailer. In my first call I asked if I could pay cash for the rental instead of using a credit card or debit card. I was informed that I could pay cash but I needed to use a card to reserve the trailer. I was told that the cost of the rental would be $18.95. I was never informed that I needed to pay a deposit. I informed the rep that I would call back with the card number. When I called back with the card number, I spoke with another rep and informed her that I spoked with a female a few minutes ago and needed to give the card number to reserve the trailer. I give the card number and again the rep informed me that the rental cost was $18.95. I was never informed that I would need to leave a $30.00 deposit. I had no problem paying a $30.00 deposit but I question the representatives not informing me that I would have to pay a $30.00 deposit. If it is not a requirement for the reps to inform the customer of deposit and how much the deposit is, I suggest that this become a part of the requirements. I enjoyed my rental and the agents at the UHaul location were great.

CHARLES B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is outstanding thank you for the help :)

MIRZA B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

CHRIS B on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the U-box. This was better than renting a truck and having to drive the 14 hours from Virginia to Florida.

LATIMA F on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!!!

DEBRA T on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr Mark was so helpful.

JOY E on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access should be up until 9pm

ETHEL P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was wonderful....My unit is on second floor you do need a elevators this was a terrible inconvenience

JERMAINE B on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vreat

LUTHER L on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t say enough about Mark, the Rep. that took care of me at the Tampa store. He knows the business inside and out and is great with customers.

MICHAEL R on 3/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I started my move in December and I had the worst experience with my move. I wouldn`t recommend u-haul to anyone!!!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

CHRISTOPHER B on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Help Crew! Convenient!

MALEK A on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is good and keep going like that I wish the best thanks

JEROME E on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a storage unit for about a year. The staff was always courteous and exceptionally helpful. I will actually miss stopping by to make a payment. K. Eady

CYNTHIA M on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a current Uhaul employee I appreciate how the staff go above and beyond to help costumers.

DONNA W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I was going to get another months free storage by someone named Suzanne I never got it I need another month of storage right now the same unit would be great 4333. Please advise.

HAROLD L on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied!

KATHRYNE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got/Stored Box at storage center on 41, Apollo Beach. The Staff are very friendly/helpful. Always felt I was important to them.

MICHAEL H on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the owner, was absolutely professional and a huge help. Very nice and worked for our best. In a rough part of town, could have an outside gate or some mirrors for added security

SAMUEL H on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the service was very good.

DERRIK M on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was always helpful when I called to inquire or make payment on storage unit. Lived outside of florida and felt my personal valuables were safe

VOLODYMYR S on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, good service, definitely recommend

MARVIN D on 6/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with any storage place! My u-haul boxes had so many roaches inside! Pest control needs a little more attention! Other than the roaches, the service was great!

DONNA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Store Manager, Mark Clouthier goes above and beyond for his customer. I am a repeat customer.

HEATHER T on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey was excellent in assisting me! Great customer service skills.

KATHLEEN W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark provided courteous and attentive service.

KATHY M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with management, they worked with me when I was having financial difficulties

RICHARD N on 4/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door badly damaged.SearsRedtoolbox w/ drawersfulloftoolsstolen.Bac of UBOX had 2 holes all the way through.Lock missing.

BLAIRE J on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always easy to access the unit everyone is very nice

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice experience with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice its parents with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

ASHLEY B on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage unit did not have after hour access which was an inconvenience on a couple of occasions, but overall I am satisfied with my month of free storage B-

CASSANDRA S on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good value, convenient

CASSANDRA S on 12/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt, professional friendly service

JACYNTHE L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. They were quite knowledgeable about their job description a d carried it out as such. Thanks again.

SHERIKA H on 11/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the attitude of the staff. Even when the people just never seem to stop coming in they still was patient and respectful and give you their undivided attention like your the only person there.

OMAR M on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very friendly evreything was good

ORTRUN V on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access and the Staff was great.

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was extremley helpful and accomodating. Very good experience. Thank You!! Dave Mainer

WYNETTE R on 10/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to have better, more person to person phone service! Teach phone pymt. people to be able to compute multiple pymts. on multiple sheds in one pymt.!

MARY A on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very professional and efficient.

DEBBIE B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All went well, except that it seem like someone tried to remove the latch where the pad lock was attached too--it could have been the vibrations of the truck also.

ALICIA F on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly. Jay the representative that did all our paper work was awesome. He was fast, friendly, kind, and patience. Alicia Francis-Wiggins Charles Wiggins

ANGELA S on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark on the 56st in Tampa fla did a great job helping with me storGe stay at U-Haul i would like to thank him for all his help.

RICHELLE W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys

APRIL W on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager was great. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. :

STEPHANIE M on 7/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRID! Stranded us in a town for 8 days with nothing. Mr. Clouthier just made excuses and HUNG UP on us mid sentence when we demanded compensation for our increased expenses.

MICHAEL R on 7/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well run and the staff was friendly

RICHELLE W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great site it was just myself and 13 year old daughter moving from Dallas TX to Tampa FL. We coulding lift the couch out the trailer the general manager didn`t have to help but, he did.

APRIL W on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was Great! Mark really helped us out.

MICHAEL R on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

THOMAS W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful! Great service! Thank-you Mark.

SHAWN H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is always helpful. The store is well maintained. I have used this facility twice now and will use it again.

LILLIAN S on 5/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager Mark and his staff were outstanding. Triple A customer Service and extremely helpful with all my needs. Moving Trucks were like new and the storage facility were very clean and secure.

EDWARD W on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean and well lighted. I felt secure with my goods stored here.

CHRISTINE R on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would highly recommend. Excellent customer service and very friendly!

SHERIKA H on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

LOVE YOU GUYS

KEVIN S on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and access was secure.

TRACY W on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very easy to rent and to close out account.

AMANDA M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

SHAWN H on 2/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great.

CHARLENE C on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service that i receive was very good ,very clean place , and the customer service was excellent.Thank you for everything

BARBARA V on 2/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

PATRICK G on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team Uhaul 56 St. Thank-you for your patience your professionalism. Your team provided excellent customer service at all times.Mark, Jay,Justin and the rest of your crew Thank-you! P.A. Grinage Sr.

STEVE K on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store, I used to work in truck rentals and I have always appreciated the quality of service there.

CHRISTOPHER S on 1/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working there were extremely helpful. I mean extremely, after a long trip it was exactly what I needed, I didn`t catch their names but they should be promoted.

CHAUNEVA J on 11/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and staff was helpful.

OTREE T on 11/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

anytime I came there everyone was very helpful .thanks again

SHARON D on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience overall was a positive one.

MARGARITA P on 11/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt was awsome!!! very efficient and customer friendly, need more people like him :

MARILYN B on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy - excellent service. thank you!

AMANDA M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great

ANA Z on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much Guys for your great service! God Bless You All!

CLAUDE B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good

JANICE G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was especially helpful. Very nice doing business with you.

OTREE T on 7/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady who help me get started was very helpful,great job done, dommonique

SATIRA M. Q on 7/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT EXPERIENCE. WOULD USE AGAIN, ESPECIALLY IF EVER IN FLORIDA.

CHICKETTA T on 7/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mice

HUMBERTO M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

LYNETTE D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

LISSETTE E on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff have great customer service best rate, so I will want to return and use this company again.

SATIRA M. Q on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KNOWLEDGEABLE, CONSIDERATE, HELPFUL, COURTEOUS, VERY PLEASING EXPERIENCE, STORED WITH PEACE OF MIND.NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.I RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

RANDOLPH R on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful.

THOMAS K on 2/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention of the staff was most helpful and appreciated!!!! An excellent job by everyone with whom I dealt. T. J. Koffolt

JANETTE W on 1/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

SHEILA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I understand outside roadants can get in the storage, well rats did get in my storage and left all kind of rat poop on my boxes and furniture

JUDY M on 12/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh younger guy and Mike were very professional and helpful to me and my husband.

DEBRA G on 12/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not like the letters that were sent out when your account was past due. they are not professional. even when your account wasnt over due they are talking about auctioning.

TRAVIS D on 12/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Twice I was told something different on the phone than when I went in, however, the staff was quick to alleviate the issue and took care of my problem. I would rent from them again.

ANDRE N on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly staff!

ANNA H on 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello is always very nice and professional. He is very proficient and knowledgeable of his business.

NATHAN JENNIFER H on 11/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello and Jay were very helpful with our unique circumstances.

NATHAN JENNIFER H on 11/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello and Jay were awesome, very helpful to our special situation. This is the place to go even if you have to drive a bit further.

TAMIKA F on 11/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience will be using this U-Haul again very soon!

BENJAMIN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo is very quick to serve and settle any customer issues. I have used uhaul for 23 years and have never been this satisfied. I highly recommended the 56th Street Tampa location to anyone!!!!

JIM B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful

JANETTE W on 10/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, affordable pricing for a good sized storage space, and very clean.

HUDSON H on 9/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, friendly and did a good job of meeting my needs.

CHARLES C on 8/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit leaked and ruined a lot of items

TRAVIS D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was actually going to give honest feedback until this box came up and only gave me a 200 character limit. Everything about this experience has been terrible.

CHANTEL V on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very good.

WILLIAM P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My stuf was there for a year, mice poop everywhere.

GLENNWOOD R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very nice experience from both facilities in both states

REBBECA P on 4/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed by Marcelo`s customer service skills. Would definitely recommend that particular store to friends!!

RODRICK H on 2/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

PAULA H on 2/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was ok

RODRICK H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful.

SAMUEL R on 12/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and was very knowledgeable. Thanks again.

EVELYN W on 11/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo was great in helping me select a storage unit and showing me where everything was. He did a great job!

JON G on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul`s level of service for my recent relocation to Tampa exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with all aspects of the services and equipment rendered.

CHARLES F on 11/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy when I tried going in the gate after 8 pm and couldn`t get in.

RAYMOND T on 10/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage unit was very dirty when i rented it. There was rodent crap everywhere.

CHARLENE O on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful!

WILLIEMAE W on 9/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this storage facility for 6 years and always found it to be convenient and clean. Would use again or recommend to any of my friends.

CATHLENE B on 8/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service I recieved was very professional and completed by the sales person with very good professional attitude and knowledge of the business.

JASON E on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive for the space. Far too difficult to gain access to my unit. They should only put a lock on those units that didn`t pay their bill not all units.

SHIRLEY W on 5/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

can be quite dark in there and

TONYA M on 4/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased