U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Share |

Address

1000 Sherman Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

(908) 355-6462

(Located next to Twin City Supermarket)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICHARD B. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the associate. He was very patient and respectful.

WILSON F. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE

JOSE B. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep do the same way... To me is the best!!

katrina c. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Workers we're very unresponsive had to stand there for 5 minutes while they talk to each other before even acknowledging me but as soon as the Caucasian person walked in they greeted them very unprofessional

CARLOS B. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have a perfect team on that location, well managed by Stephany. They do the best to accomplish with tour demand specially Joanna Thank you

CHRISTIAN D. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No te dan toda la información como debe ser. Deben preparar mas a sus empleados.

leslie s. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is well stocked and very clean the manager is very professional and friendly but all business. I have been there several times recently for 'll myself and friends

Paul S. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great to get a retail

CAROLINE G on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

generally positive, although they forgot to take me out of the system when I moved out and so I continued to receive bills in the month after I had moved. When I called they fixed it.

ABDUR R. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your customer service is very good.

LEONDA B. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a busy location with a lot of customers, so you may experience a long wait time. Make sure that you leave yourself ample time to pick up your vehicle/equipment.

Chase K. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service reps were friendly and helpful. They were also able to help me deal with an unforeseen problem promptly and professionally.

carlos c. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent costumer service

ANNIECE B. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was my first time and I do not like the experience. You charge a dollar per mile to me it is a rip off. The tax is higher than it is to rent the vehicle I payed $75 dollars to go from Elizabeth nj to east orange nj and that made me very upset and I would never use any vehicle from this company again.

Bernard F. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got charged for gas when i put gas to the level i received it.

PHILLIP G. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the customer service at this location especially how the customer service reps.Michael and Charlie went the extra mile to make sure my u-haul experience was a great one. I have no problem recommending this location, I'm glad that I chose this location for my rental and storage needs.

FRANCISCO D. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who attended me was great and he answered all my questions and was very polite, so efficient that I made a reservation for the end of the month for another truck.

ROLF F on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and super friendly!

DOUG M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the trailer was available in Morristown, NJ, instead of 40 miles away.

JOHN G. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

BRENDA P. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl who took care of me was very helpful

STEPHEN O. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is excellent. We dealt with Estefany Contin, she was amazing and awesome to deal with.

YAHKYMA G on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

adrian l. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just make it be what price say I had truck for less than a day and still payed Almost a hundred dollars ,other then that all was Great???

IFEOMA B. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customers should be informed in advance that their truck of choice can be changed if what they requested for was not available, that way it enables the customer make a better decision.

MARISSA B. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I walked in, it felt like everyone was avoiding me. The were prompt but not very welcoming. She finished the check-out of the truck but did not say whether my miles were lower or higher and did not check any of the compartments (like the glove compartment, behind the seat, etc). She just asked if I wanted a receipt and told me to walk in and ask for it. The process felt very odd. I may or may not recommend the location. You really need a "maybe" option along with "yes," "no," and "not applicable"

THERESA G on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was billed after removing my items from storage unit. Other than that my experience was good.

david p. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one cashier sometimes causing a delayed waiting time.

ALEXANDER B. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and promptly service in this location ! Thank you!

DINOISIO E. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's maintained well??

Oscar C. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Counter people bad and no help worst place

STEPHEN I. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just keep your word. The lady I spoke to when I placed my reservation told me that since they didn't have the truck I wanted I would get 99 cents a mile. But was still charged 1.99. Next if you say your are going to do something do it

Robert U. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and courteous, despite being quite busy.

ZACHARY T. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had included in my rental a dolly and further pads, when I got to the rental location we did the needed paperwork then hooked my up to the trailer and told me I was all set to go. It was until I got down the road did I realized they never gave me the additional equipment. I went back for the dolly and pads, but they were in such a hurry to get rid of me again they gave me the wrong amount of pads which I was charged for when I returned the trailer.

Joseph D. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing, it's all great.

DENNIS P. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul location was convenient and it was clean as well. The staff were very helpful. We ended up arriving late to turn in our truck and check in for storage because of traffic and the manager there was very kind to check me in over the phone and hold the store open for 5min longer until we arrived.

MICHELE A. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great the employees were friendly and explained everything in detail. Thank you

NELSON R. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work...

Ramon m. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My mirrors where lose making my truck very dangerous while driving this along with my bad brakes made my experience with U haul unexceptional, can someone please call me back at 201-702-9880 to discuss more. Thank you

LEYLA V. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and the staff was very polite!

PAUL J. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good job.

MICHELE M on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found 2 dead mice in the unit. An add`l payment was taken from my account after I moved out. I`m still waiting for the money to be returned.

KING H. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charge the same rate every day for mileage, do not punish customers for working week ends by charging a higher rate for milage

RAY G. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Learn how to count the days folks rent equipment.

Quinley D. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job. Everything was perfect.

TERREKE B J. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, CS reps are nice and courtesy and willing to help every time .

SAMANTHA P. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Stefany took care of me. Very polite and soft spoken sweet girl. Will be back!

ANA MARIA L on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes recommend, it was clean, convenient access and knowledgeable staff

Tamika B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at all times.

JORGE R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work, thank you

MICHAEL S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and customer service.

ROBERT M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

truck was picked up. No trailer available, had to drive 30 miles to a different location to pick up trailer. Upon arrival at location with trailer, it was determined that the truck I had picked up did not have functioning trailer light hook-up. So I had no choice but to drive the trailer without trailer lights, and call the roadside assistance when I arrrived home to load. It took the roadside assistance 90 minutes to arrive and 2 hours to fix the trailer lights, which delayed by move by 3.5 hours since I could not load the truck while they were working and didnt want to load the truck before it was fixed. Truck was in need of oil change when I picked it up. Fortunately the move went smoothly and I arrived safely at my destination.

james j. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

JOSE A. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant when I picked up trailer was very helpful and knowledgeable about equipment .

Andrea Q. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very plasent transaction. Good services.

ROMMY H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. We were in and out quickly. Staff were very attentive and responsive. We were out the door within 10 minutes. I was impressed!

John N. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was in very good condition. I was pleasantly surprised when I sat in it. For a truck with 108,000 + miles i expected it to be beat up. I will definitely rent from this location again in the future.

THOMAS H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Lorraine t. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

ARI L. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint, and it is a minor one, is that gas was rounded up, so I got the van with 7/8 of a tank, but the contract rounded it up to a full tank, so I had to return it with a full tank (the difference was only about $10, which isn't a big deal, but it should be done correctly)

Dorothy L. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service on the phone and in person was outstanding. Thank you!

JOSEPH G. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain better record of gas usage and mileage on vehicles before giving the keys to a customer. We were given a truck that did not have a full tank and since the mileage was not properly noted in records, we were almost charged $3,000 for mileage we did not use (we stayed in town and only had the truck for 15 hours).

VEDIKA L on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with UHaul. Brilliant service throughout - simply impressed, especially with your Elizabeth 07302 staff. Thank you!

ISANDER V. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price for the mileage is a bit high...

CARL S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very pleasant staff. Great experience for me.

ISNANA C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean

SANDY B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck was ready when I got there it was very clean over all I was very happy with this location.

Jose J. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

CHRIS B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

continue to keep good customer service

GREORY D. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location the people are nasty and very unprofessional. I will never refer them, or use that location again.

CLAUDIA S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask for insurance coverage part before adding it to the bill. (Since it is optional)

RAUL L. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful

MARSHALL F. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice, very helpful.

DANIEL C. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price!- $19.95 in huge type on the van but I was charged $60.20 for a lousy 3 hours. That is hi-way robbery. We were forced to purchase insurance when we are insured drivers. That is wrong and a way to increase the price. I know you have to pay for gas and taxes so it would be more than $19.95- but over $60 is ridiculous. And over $1 a mile mileage fee???

Marc I. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only 1/4 tank of gas was disappointing. Only 1 person working the counter so it took a while. The gentleman that assisted me was very nice.

WARREN W. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The help was very knowledgeable and also helped and loaned tools to fix my truck lights.

RICHARD L. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, Recommended to anyone.

ATIYYA S P on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

PHILLISA R on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and secure and the staff was always very helpful

MICHELLE E on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was neat and clean and very professional

MARY T on 12/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no comment

MABLE M on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, place is well lit and secure, the only bad thing about this facility is there`s no elevator to bring your belongings in and the steps can get a bit much to someone with asthma.

ANTONETTE D on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Things were stolen out of my storage unit. When I called, I was told my unit didn`t looked tampered with like I was lying when I know what I own.

REGINA D on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price for rental is to expensive.

PIUS P on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was ok, the reps can be more friendly and act like they love or like the job.

CAROLYN V on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For $10 only, we were able to have 24 hr access to our storage unit.

NORMAN EDWARD S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and Curtis staff. I would highly recommend them.

CAROLYN V on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff! It was a pleasure renting from them.

KAREN P on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept, staff is very friendly.

RINA V on 10/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access not burocratic stress was great. Very practical. Thanks.

JORGE C on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

SANDRA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged a $10 fee to have 24 hour access despite me receiving a letter stating that it was supposed to be free as part of my storage agreement.

KISHORE Y on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good. Very friendly staff.

PATRICK V on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly and very professional.

ROBERT L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xoxo

PATRICK V on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly and professional. Excellent customer service experience.

SANJAY J on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys ROCKS!!!!

NORMA F on 12/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience!

REID U on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great!

LISA R on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldnt change a thing. Customer service was superior.

HELENA R on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My rental unit is on the top level of the facility and I am extremely disappointed to find that there is no way to get there except by STAIRS. No elevator. REALLY!

KIM W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very courteous and friendly thank you

DEREK L on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not like having pest traps in my unit, could have used a light to see inside the unit otherwise great experience - easy to get in and out and facility was safe and felt clean overall

MELISSA C on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would prefer the ACCESS hours to extend into the evening on Sundays, being that it`s more convenient for people to move on the weekends rather than during the week.

DEREK L on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk was very friendly and helpful, storage was easy to access and appears safe because it is indoors storage unit could have been cleaner

KATHERINE A P on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MAYURESH S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hours need to be longer

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are impossible to get ahold of. I tried to contact U-Haul in Elizabeth NJ for 4 days before I finally got someone to pick up my boxes.

LAWRENCE S on 3/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wasn`t told about all the fees upfront. also had problems due in payment due to a hold placed on my account which i was told wouldn`t be resolved for 5 days, but the hold was lifted that day.

DAVID S on 3/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and on time delivery

PIUS P on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding and the manager went above and beyound to make sure my move was nice and easy.

MICHAEL A on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good!

DONALD L on 9/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very, very good. The young lady at the counter was lovely!

GRETCHEN P on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very clean. everyone very professional.

MEISHA JOVONE F on 8/10/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store was clean but I never get in touch with someone from the actually store when calling.

CHRISTINE V A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dawn and her staff have always been helpful and friendly. I`ve had storage at this facility since 2007. Thanks everyone,

FLAVIO F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, I`m very happy. Thanks

CHRISTINE V A on 4/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who took care of me was extremely nice. Matter of fact, each time I visit the facility or call in to make payment I`ve had no problems.

VERA H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

helpful professional

IVANA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager onsite dawn is very helpful. She helped make a tough situation easier to deal with.

IDA S on 12/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After 12pm there was only 1 person working and there was a lind of approx 8-10 customers. Seemed a little short on staffing. I had to wait 30+minutes just to reserve an additional storage unit.

DUANE C on 11/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The choice in size of the unit we used was perfect, so I wasn`t paying for a unit with too much or not enough space. The manager Dawn was very pleasant.

LUIS H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and clean facility.

LUIS H on 7/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dawn was excellent in providing my movers directions to the wstorage location.

JEREMY F on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While my experience was good, the pricing was not competitive. There were too many hidden cost and the policies were not the best i.e the disk lock. I left the facility was the cost was too much.

JEREMY F on 3/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaints are the price of the monthly storage fee. As well as having to purchase a special lock for the faclity.

EILLAEN M W on 12/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dawn was extremely helpful during the time I dealt with the Elizabeth U-Haul store. I found her to be extremely pleasant abd helpful.

MURIEL S on 11/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive had my storage for 3yrs. and the staff at this Uhaul have and had always been professional and courteous. I will definitely use them in the future......

SHEMIK M F on 11/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon obtaining a storage unit, I was under the assumption that this facility was secure. My storage unit was broken into.

DELI F on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever. Geeral manager was absolutely helpfull in every way possible. Thank you very much for the great help.

MICHAEL ADAM S on 10/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ALVERTO C on 9/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

DELI F on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both location managers were superb Linden and Elizabeth centers. My move went great. Thank you

LAUREN W on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call me!!!

KEITH G T on 8/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service thanks

PAUL N on 4/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly liked the U-HAUL service.