U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Share |

Address

1000 Sherman Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

(908) 355-6462

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JUSTINE G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Go bankrupt so no one has to suffer with your business practices or poor customer service.

MICHAEL C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 24 foot truck seized on me while I was filling up for gas on the way back, not happy with the overall performance of the U-Haul truck and especially not happy with the road side assistance

GEORGE G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check engine light was on

MICHELLE E on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was neat and clean and very professional

Craig C. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

online register process...I filled out the required form and received a confirmation number from UHAUL saying 'confirmed'. However, when I went to the specific store to pick up the truck, there was no trace of the confirmation number that UHAUL issued and sent to my email address. Very dissatified with your online process.

NISHA L. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Large, well-lit and clean facility housing a wide variety of equipment and packing supplies. Employees friendly and helpful. I would recommend.

PAUL M. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and quick at getting us on the road to start our move.

JOSEPH F. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windows were very cloudy outside and inside

tamisha b. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this facility. Would definitely recommend them to my friends

ADELSO t. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great..thank you!

YAIR F. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in dire need of a truck to transport some equipment last night. I came in to U-haul and with Erik's help, I was in and out in minutes. The truck was brand new, drove wonderfully, and the location overall is well kept and well stocked with vehicles and moving equipment. The customer service I received was far beyond what I expected. I will definitely be using U-haul more often in the near future. Thank you for such exceptional service!

Carlos M. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly & nice :)

Rajiv C. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes. Have the car ready for me, with the heat on, and ready to drive away. I had to load the small dolley i requested as well. It would have been nice to have this already loaded. I had to open the back door, place the dolley in there, and the close the back door. I think this is something that should have already been ready for me. Also, there was a sign on the dashboard window that says "Low Prices", would have been nice if this was already removed.

MARY T on 12/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no comment

Rital P. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't know her name she's been for year or so but she is really good at her job I think u found someone very reliable b4 she leaves give her better position she'll he very profitable for uhall company I'm also a uhall dealer in south jersey #054713 but someone who cares for uhall as an employee u think she would take our company to next level

Sonia C. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything that would make it any faster. I did everything online, it was quick to pick up, dropped the keys at the drop box, and everything was correct when I got an email.

MABLE M on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, place is well lit and secure, the only bad thing about this facility is there`s no elevator to bring your belongings in and the steps can get a bit much to someone with asthma.

Juan M. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly staffs. Thank you and keep up the good work..

MANUEL M. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the staff that is at that location

ALBERT V. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was all perfect

VINCENT P. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more helpful with people's situations that change.

ANTONIE B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

edual c. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people there,,very friendly

Ihor D. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Service! Thank you!

JAY E. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 24 ft truck. Received a confirmation and even spoke to your office personnel 3 times during the week about my reservations. When i arrived i was told the truck would need to be returned the next day by 7am, which was impossible since I wouldn't have access to my new home until 10am earliest. (There was a dual reservation)This went back and forth and I finally agreed to a smaller truck. The worst experience ever. I will never use your company again!! Take that to the bank.

NIRAVKUMAR V. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when we book U-Haul that time they give us location for pickup in Colonia, NJ and some one call from the U-Hual, and they ask only us what time you coming to pickup U-Haul, I said within 30Minutes, then they hang up phone, but they never said us what location they calling from, they never inform us that they are calling from different location other then we booked(Colonia, NJ). So really bad service from U-Haul, never recommend to other, I went to Colonia U-Haul location and I west almost 2hours to figure out what's going on?

JOAN C. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For some reason the place I pickup the trailer was only in Elizabeth and hour awayi asked for Edison and the day before they called me and told me this was the only place to pick it up.

DERECK J. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and on point the area was clean and the rest room was a plus.... Very clean.... No bad complaints

carolyn m. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant that was helping the customer ahead of me was the slowest, most inconsiderate customer service person I've even seen in my life. She was deliberately taking her time as the line of waiting customers grew. Finally, when the line had 5 people waiting, another customer service agent assisted me and then the customer behind me as I was leaving. I guess the first CSR is still trying to assist that same 1 customer (seemed like they were friends). NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

DAVID C. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the representative the young lady at the front desk is very curious and on. And very professional highly recommend that you keep for as long as you can thank you Mr David Cunningham

NANCY R. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Workers were very nice.

NAOMI Y. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk at the desk at the time of my pick up was great friendly and informative!

GARY G. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, efficient & helpful. A great customer experience.

richard f. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i would recommend the location only because its so close to the airport the lady that served me on arrival was very helpful i was worried about returning the van in the location as it was not a nice area on returning the van after hiring it for a week i asked the lady (samantha) if she could call a cab for us as we were from England and had no idea on how to get back to the airport , I don't know any was what she relied her answer shocked me the man behind me in the line called a cab the another lady u-haul worker came in and i asked her and she did call me a cab richard farquhar England

GAZZIE G. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE U-HAUL WAS LEAKING WATER ON MY FURNITURE,WHICH I STATED AND THE WORKERS STATED THEY COULD DO ANYTHING FOR ME AND THAT STINKS FOR THE MONEY THEY CHARGED ME.

Jonathan A. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a horrible experience leaving out of the uhaul place in 1222 chestnut st , Elizabeth, nj. I decided to cancel my reservations and go to this Uhaul on 1000 Sherman Ave Elizabeth nj.. What can I say I was in and out in 5mins.. the guys were very friendly and attentive. while I just wasted 2 hr 1 at chestnut st with the Rude Guy that didn't know what he was doing and 2 waiting for the bus.. I should kept this as my original Uhaul pick up and it was this location .. Again I can't thank you guys enough for my experience quick and pleasant. . 2 thumbs up #jaeawesomeapproves

ARNULFO R. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is a good service and exe lent people

MARK G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trucks were parked very close to each other, making it difficult to get out of space.

ANTONETTE D on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Things were stolen out of my storage unit. When I called, I was told my unit didn`t looked tampered with like I was lying when I know what I own.

REGINA D on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price for rental is to expensive.

PIUS P on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was ok, the reps can be more friendly and act like they love or like the job.

CAROLYN V on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For $10 only, we were able to have 24 hr access to our storage unit.

NORMAN EDWARD S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and Curtis staff. I would highly recommend them.

CAROLYN V on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff! It was a pleasure renting from them.

KAREN P on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept, staff is very friendly.

RINA V on 10/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access not burocratic stress was great. Very practical. Thanks.

JORGE C on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

SANDRA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged a $10 fee to have 24 hour access despite me receiving a letter stating that it was supposed to be free as part of my storage agreement.

KISHORE Y on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good. Very friendly staff.

PATRICK V on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly and very professional.

ROBERT L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xoxo

PATRICK V on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly and professional. Excellent customer service experience.

SANJAY J on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys ROCKS!!!!

NORMA F on 12/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience!

REID U on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great!

LISA R on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldnt change a thing. Customer service was superior.

HELENA R on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My rental unit is on the top level of the facility and I am extremely disappointed to find that there is no way to get there except by STAIRS. No elevator. REALLY!

KIM W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very courteous and friendly thank you

DEREK L on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not like having pest traps in my unit, could have used a light to see inside the unit otherwise great experience - easy to get in and out and facility was safe and felt clean overall

MELISSA C on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would prefer the ACCESS hours to extend into the evening on Sundays, being that it`s more convenient for people to move on the weekends rather than during the week.

DEREK L on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk was very friendly and helpful, storage was easy to access and appears safe because it is indoors storage unit could have been cleaner

KATHERINE A P on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MAYURESH S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hours need to be longer

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are impossible to get ahold of. I tried to contact U-Haul in Elizabeth NJ for 4 days before I finally got someone to pick up my boxes.

LAWRENCE S on 3/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wasn`t told about all the fees upfront. also had problems due in payment due to a hold placed on my account which i was told wouldn`t be resolved for 5 days, but the hold was lifted that day.

DAVID S on 3/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and on time delivery

PIUS P on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding and the manager went above and beyound to make sure my move was nice and easy.

MICHAEL A on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good!

DONALD L on 9/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very, very good. The young lady at the counter was lovely!

GRETCHEN P on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very clean. everyone very professional.

MEISHA JOVONE F on 8/10/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store was clean but I never get in touch with someone from the actually store when calling.

CHRISTINE V A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dawn and her staff have always been helpful and friendly. I`ve had storage at this facility since 2007. Thanks everyone,

FLAVIO F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, I`m very happy. Thanks

CHRISTINE V A on 4/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who took care of me was extremely nice. Matter of fact, each time I visit the facility or call in to make payment I`ve had no problems.

VERA H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

helpful professional

IVANA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager onsite dawn is very helpful. She helped make a tough situation easier to deal with.

IDA S on 12/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After 12pm there was only 1 person working and there was a lind of approx 8-10 customers. Seemed a little short on staffing. I had to wait 30+minutes just to reserve an additional storage unit.

DUANE C on 11/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The choice in size of the unit we used was perfect, so I wasn`t paying for a unit with too much or not enough space. The manager Dawn was very pleasant.

LUIS H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and clean facility.

LUIS H on 7/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dawn was excellent in providing my movers directions to the wstorage location.

JEREMY F on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While my experience was good, the pricing was not competitive. There were too many hidden cost and the policies were not the best i.e the disk lock. I left the facility was the cost was too much.

JEREMY F on 3/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaints are the price of the monthly storage fee. As well as having to purchase a special lock for the faclity.

EILLAEN M W on 12/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dawn was extremely helpful during the time I dealt with the Elizabeth U-Haul store. I found her to be extremely pleasant abd helpful.

MURIEL S on 11/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive had my storage for 3yrs. and the staff at this Uhaul have and had always been professional and courteous. I will definitely use them in the future......

SHEMIK M F on 11/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon obtaining a storage unit, I was under the assumption that this facility was secure. My storage unit was broken into.

DELI F on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever. Geeral manager was absolutely helpfull in every way possible. Thank you very much for the great help.

MICHAEL ADAM S on 10/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ALVERTO C on 9/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

DELI F on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both location managers were superb Linden and Elizabeth centers. My move went great. Thank you

LAUREN W on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call me!!!

KEITH G T on 8/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service thanks

PAUL N on 4/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly liked the U-HAUL service.