U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Share |

Address

1000 Sherman Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

(908) 355-6462

(Located next to Twin City Supermarket)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARSHALL F. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice, very helpful.

DANIEL C. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price!- $19.95 in huge type on the van but I was charged $60.20 for a lousy 3 hours. That is hi-way robbery. We were forced to purchase insurance when we are insured drivers. That is wrong and a way to increase the price. I know you have to pay for gas and taxes so it would be more than $19.95- but over $60 is ridiculous. And over $1 a mile mileage fee???

Marc I. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only 1/4 tank of gas was disappointing. Only 1 person working the counter so it took a while. The gentleman that assisted me was very nice.

WARREN W. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The help was very knowledgeable and also helped and loaned tools to fix my truck lights.

RICHARD L. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, Recommended to anyone.

ANDREW R. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. HOWEVER, there was an issue with one of the trucks with another customer. One of your other customers was late, delaying customer #2. This isn't UHaul's fault per se, but what peeved me was that you only had one employee in the store to handle customers. Ergo, you had a line of 6 customers waiting for their trucks because you only had one person at the register. Normally what stores do is put one person on the register and have the manager help out should there be a hiccup. This did not happen here. This is a failure of management to effectively run their store. The employee did the best she could given the circumstances.

GWENDOLYN H. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very good

David H. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was sent to 2 locations prior to the final one. the first 2 did not have room to receive the trailer. The final location did not have room either but did acccept it and would arrange for it to be relocated. The final location was only manned by a prenant woman who was unable to completely perform the unhook. She did what she could but it was left to me to park the trailer and lift it off. Your destination and manpower issues need to be addressed. Your customers should not have to chase down a location to return a rental and the have to perform the tasks expected in a return.

ATIYYA S P on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

JOHN W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My business requires more than one cargo van rental each month; and their service for the past two years has been superb, and above average. The staff are courteous and fast; they listen to your concern and complain and offer immediate positive solution without the involvement of a store Manager or supervisor. The store is neat and clean, and the location is safe to leave your vehicle for the duration of your rental. I appreciate renting from this store.

ramon s. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First they didn't have my Ubox at the correct location they also told me they couldn't transfer it to the location I was promised then after alot of talking they finally decided to transfer it .. then I had a card on file as a hold for the ubox I asked them to change the card to a different one for final payment I was told it was done then I get a receipt that they had charged the original card for partial payment when I was told it was taken off file ...

MELVIN M. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since you installed my hitch ($500) it would've been good customer service to offer me a discount on first trailer rental.

Maurice W. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees could smile more. They were friendly, polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Overall it was a very good experience.

HAROLD M. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

ELYSE S. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You need to follow through & not just end things when the customer drops off the truck! I have gotten nothing but the run around from the time I started with the reservation. I got pennies for compensation for some of the troubles, but so far NOTHING for all the damage that has been caused by the transfer of my furniture from a broken truck!!! Every person I speak to tells me it's not them & it will be covered by someone else, so again I'm just getting a major run around trying to get compensated for everything that was moved into a filthy running truck that non-professional movers had to do in a hurry!

maria C. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ANOTHANY A. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

got the 2015 transit connect very friendly would the recommend vehicle and the location to others and love the vechicle thinking about buying one

PHILLISA R on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and secure and the staff was always very helpful

CAILIN G. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, would recommend.

ELYSE S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People in that location need to improve with everything, I can pinpoint one thing. From start to finish it was the worst experience ever.

ROXANA R. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The price is too much.

JEREMIAH n. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superior customer service, Great job.

LUCIANO V. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it was the most horrible experience I've ever had and I will never rent any equipment from you again

HANI M A. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The stuff was helpfull

James H. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual everything can be improve. But this location is awesome

HERNAN R. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service. thanks

ANTHONY A. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

liked thegmc not bad possiblity of buying great experience

Anthony A. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and great equipment every time. Thanks!

JOHN W. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent from Uhaul and this particular location frequently even though I have location much more close to me; and will continue to use their services. Very satisfied.

William T. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that I worked with was the best. She explained everything thoroughly & provided excellent customer service. I prefer this u-haul location more than any others

mary t. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great!!!

DALIA T. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and prompt service. Always with a smile.

ANTHONY A. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

liked the chevy gmc sierra but liked the ford f 150 wish the locatrion had the ford transit connect overall good experience with the location would recommend it to other custimers

ANTHONY A. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

na

CHRIS B. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Arthur was fantastic!!!

NAJLA B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

francis o. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and fast service, trailer was ready 2 hours before scheduled pick up time.

ADIL B. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was perfect service representative was so helpful caring n respectful that my first n great experience I lv that.

ROBERTO R. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing well trained professional amazingly thorough. In this age of mediocrity its a treat to be treated professionally.

John W. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I must add , good customer service crew at both pick up and drop off. Thumps Up guys!!#

RUBERTO A. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!!

INEZ T. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff, and friendly service

JOHNNY J. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales rep was very helpful and knowledgeable of my needs..

ODOLFO C. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I ever had at a uhaul location, had to keep calling them because they made so many mistakes when it came to my fees. had to call a few times for them to get everything straighten out and now have to wait a few days to receive my refund when it's their mistake. This experience will definitely make me think twice about ever using U-Haul again or recommending them to a friend.

MARVIN B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff

LUCY R. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was the first time I had ever rented from uhaul. I also dropped off after hours. I think the after hours drop off procedures should be posted more clearly.

JUSTINE G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Go bankrupt so no one has to suffer with your business practices or poor customer service.

MICHELLE E on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was neat and clean and very professional

MARY T on 12/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no comment

MABLE M on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, place is well lit and secure, the only bad thing about this facility is there`s no elevator to bring your belongings in and the steps can get a bit much to someone with asthma.

ANTONETTE D on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Things were stolen out of my storage unit. When I called, I was told my unit didn`t looked tampered with like I was lying when I know what I own.

REGINA D on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price for rental is to expensive.

PIUS P on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was ok, the reps can be more friendly and act like they love or like the job.

CAROLYN V on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For $10 only, we were able to have 24 hr access to our storage unit.

NORMAN EDWARD S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and Curtis staff. I would highly recommend them.

CAROLYN V on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff! It was a pleasure renting from them.

KAREN P on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept, staff is very friendly.

RINA V on 10/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access not burocratic stress was great. Very practical. Thanks.

JORGE C on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

SANDRA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged a $10 fee to have 24 hour access despite me receiving a letter stating that it was supposed to be free as part of my storage agreement.

KISHORE Y on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good. Very friendly staff.

PATRICK V on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly and very professional.

ROBERT L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xoxo

PATRICK V on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly and professional. Excellent customer service experience.

SANJAY J on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys ROCKS!!!!

NORMA F on 12/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience!

REID U on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great!

LISA R on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldnt change a thing. Customer service was superior.

HELENA R on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My rental unit is on the top level of the facility and I am extremely disappointed to find that there is no way to get there except by STAIRS. No elevator. REALLY!

KIM W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very courteous and friendly thank you

DEREK L on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not like having pest traps in my unit, could have used a light to see inside the unit otherwise great experience - easy to get in and out and facility was safe and felt clean overall

MELISSA C on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would prefer the ACCESS hours to extend into the evening on Sundays, being that it`s more convenient for people to move on the weekends rather than during the week.

DEREK L on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk was very friendly and helpful, storage was easy to access and appears safe because it is indoors storage unit could have been cleaner

KATHERINE A P on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MAYURESH S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hours need to be longer

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are impossible to get ahold of. I tried to contact U-Haul in Elizabeth NJ for 4 days before I finally got someone to pick up my boxes.

LAWRENCE S on 3/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wasn`t told about all the fees upfront. also had problems due in payment due to a hold placed on my account which i was told wouldn`t be resolved for 5 days, but the hold was lifted that day.

DAVID S on 3/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and on time delivery

PIUS P on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding and the manager went above and beyound to make sure my move was nice and easy.

MICHAEL A on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good!

DONALD L on 9/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very, very good. The young lady at the counter was lovely!

GRETCHEN P on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very clean. everyone very professional.

MEISHA JOVONE F on 8/10/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store was clean but I never get in touch with someone from the actually store when calling.

CHRISTINE V A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dawn and her staff have always been helpful and friendly. I`ve had storage at this facility since 2007. Thanks everyone,

FLAVIO F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, I`m very happy. Thanks

CHRISTINE V A on 4/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who took care of me was extremely nice. Matter of fact, each time I visit the facility or call in to make payment I`ve had no problems.

VERA H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

helpful professional

IVANA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager onsite dawn is very helpful. She helped make a tough situation easier to deal with.

IDA S on 12/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After 12pm there was only 1 person working and there was a lind of approx 8-10 customers. Seemed a little short on staffing. I had to wait 30+minutes just to reserve an additional storage unit.

DUANE C on 11/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The choice in size of the unit we used was perfect, so I wasn`t paying for a unit with too much or not enough space. The manager Dawn was very pleasant.

LUIS H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and clean facility.

LUIS H on 7/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dawn was excellent in providing my movers directions to the wstorage location.

JEREMY F on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While my experience was good, the pricing was not competitive. There were too many hidden cost and the policies were not the best i.e the disk lock. I left the facility was the cost was too much.

JEREMY F on 3/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaints are the price of the monthly storage fee. As well as having to purchase a special lock for the faclity.

EILLAEN M W on 12/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dawn was extremely helpful during the time I dealt with the Elizabeth U-Haul store. I found her to be extremely pleasant abd helpful.

MURIEL S on 11/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive had my storage for 3yrs. and the staff at this Uhaul have and had always been professional and courteous. I will definitely use them in the future......

SHEMIK M F on 11/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon obtaining a storage unit, I was under the assumption that this facility was secure. My storage unit was broken into.

DELI F on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever. Geeral manager was absolutely helpfull in every way possible. Thank you very much for the great help.

MICHAEL ADAM S on 10/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ALVERTO C on 9/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

DELI F on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both location managers were superb Linden and Elizabeth centers. My move went great. Thank you

LAUREN W on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call me!!!

KEITH G T on 8/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service thanks

PAUL N on 4/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly liked the U-HAUL service.