start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KALA K. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were very accommodating!

TROY V. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Max P. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People are very friendly!

mike b. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Kevin went above and beyond to help me out in an emergency. Greatly appreciated!!!!!

GORDON O. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things were busy at this location during pickup and return, but the staff were up to the task. They were helpful, prompt, and a joy to deal with. Many thanks!

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

becky m. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would be nice to have 20 miles or so free in town moving since we are renting it and filling it with gas...

Eric N. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell the little asshole up front who let his buddy cut in line in front if me and then proceeded to give his employee discount to that IF I rent another u-haul again and he pulls that shit on somebody again I'll gladly walk in there and teach him the meaning of customer service as well as respect.

Corey S. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Great help. Thumbs up in this corner!

Kelly E. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was extremely disappointed with the overall experience with Uhaul. We made the reservations online for a 6x12 trailer. I called a talked to a person at the main ave fargo store and also chatted with a uhaul rep regarding our vehicle that was going to tow this trailer. We were assured twice that it would be just fine. We go to pick up the 6x12 trailer and there was no way that our truck was capable of towing it. They looked for a 5x8 trailer and got that, once again, being reassured that it would be fine. We hooked it up and drove home, trailer empty, and it had already started to crimp and bend the bumper. The nice people at the main ave fargo store helped us upgrade to a truck and tow dolley. We did pay the difference and the nice guy gave us $30 off. I was happy we were able to upgrade and was given a discount. But, overall I'm very disappointed with the knowledge level of the employees I spoke with. Moving is never a joy, but this made it so much more stressful and nothing went our way. I was anticipating a bigger discount, but I guess $30 was the best he could do for our inconvenience and slight damage to truck.

LACINDA M. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charges were unclear and changed from original estimates. Very confusing.

jon o. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be that i called a different one in the area and was given some mis-information about pick-up and return times, the guys at the Fargo location were understanding and very helpful in getting me taken care of though.

David J. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

JEFF A. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reduce insurance fee to amount less than rental charge.

Phad W. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the Fargo location, but the hitch installed at the st cloud u haul was disaster treated so poorly and was told that our online coupons one for 10 off and another for free boxes if spent certain amount which my son paid400? Very rude and they screwed up the wiring so we had no lights ask the way to Montana.Want a refund or a discount stcloud u haul where we live sucks

Andrew W. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, quick, friendly service

THOMAS S. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They gave me a messed trailer to trasnport my vehicle so i had to go back and get a new one. I asked them for help on what gas would avg from nd to az and they were way off. The truck had very poor gas mileage and if i were to move across state i woukd choose a different moving company.

ARNOLD O. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More room to move around at the store.

CHARLES R. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped me was excellent, we needed to replace fuses and he identified which ones were the problem and replaced them.

STEVIE F. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was average for clean. Not dirty, but also not clean.

Lori H. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!!!

CODY W. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and very friendly professional employees!!!

JULIE R. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smooth. I will be back to rent again, so that I can help more of my Veterans move into housing. Julie Rivenes SSVF case manager

MICHAEL S. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with U-Haul, Everyone I spoke to was helpful! Drivers side wiper needed to be replaced, this could have created a problem in bad weather! I would use U-Haul again!

Jay S. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people staffed. There was only one cashier and a long line of people waiting to pick up Uhaul's on Saturday morning

SUSAN A. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ashes in ashtray upon truck pick up. Gross! Long trucks ONLY available for one way travel??? Since when! The south Uhaul has them available for in town use. Sounds scam-ish and money grubbing. Lot man yelled at me to leave keys in truck at exit of vehicle, very rude. Counter service personnel are the saving grace as they were kind, courteous, and did not act rushed when I asked them to explain the difference between dollies. At the rental prices listed plus a dollar per mile, I expect a little better than what was presented.

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

GAGE C. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i would recomend training your staff much better

BRIAN A. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U really can't improve, from pick up to drop off the costumer support was at the highest level...thanks for everyrhing, couldn't of done it without the trailor and wouldn't of been the same without the awesome employees...dope shit!!!

JIM W. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues.

TOM G. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer rental went exactly as it should have: Very good and knowledgeable clerk got us hooked up and on our way quickly. Good Job!!

Judith L. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and pleasant people.

Ian C. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was friendly and prompt, the truck was in good condition, and the dolly and mattress cover we had requested were ready to go. Very pleased with everything!

Kevin D. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Work on customer service.

Patricia L. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshield. I could hardly see through it.

GARY W. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More space but you are land locked.So if you moved, would be a plus. But no problems

KEITH W. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was dirty on the outside and the inside of the windows could have been cleaned. But other than that it was a very good moving experience. The van was nice and new no rattles.

Jeremiah U. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Hauls methods of maximizing revenue ( auto adding supplies on the web cart and bullshit 5/8ths tank of gas versus full) is offensive and ensures I will be trying your competitors next time I need a truck (like this June)

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

Wanda R. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

got it last minute and great prices. thank you.

greg s. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and friendly staff!

MARY H. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had good service at the Fargo location. I have had two different storage units and used their trucks about 4 times. Wonderful people to work with.

Mike F. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy I picked up from at 0900 AM was less than friendly and was borderline condescending. The guy I dropped off to at 1200 was friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. There was broken glass in the back of the truck. Also, I requested 2 dollies but the guy said he didn't have enough to give me 2 so he could only give me 1.

LYNN C. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave and the entire staff was very helpful. Tow dolly was ready when we arrived and Ms. White was there ready to help when we returned. Ms. White processed the paperwork quickly and then came to help remove the tow dolly from the truck. Outstanding customer service. Thank you U Haul.

TOM N. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints

James O. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long wait at check-in.

Amjad S. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Kevin was amazing.

JOHN L. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful. Made sure the truck was prepared for the trip. Thank you

brandon n. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked-out the truck to me (Dave - old guy with a beard) was really ornery. He made me feel uncomfortable. He was having lots of trouble with the computer. Later that day when I checked in the truck Dave was gone and the other guys there said "Dave is just crusty". IMO Dave should not be working the front desk dealing directly with customers. I'm sure Dave's a decent guy but to me "crust" should be confined to one's underwear not the front desk.

TOM W. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by Ben locating me a 14 foot truck when one was not available! Thanks Ben!

RYAN M. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Try to get some trucks in one of the south locations so it is more convenient for the customer.

Stan B. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful and kind personnel

Randy L. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented here before and always gotten great service. This day I had reserved a 4x 8 trailer and when I arrived was told that they didn't have any... Even though there was clearly two on the lot that were visible. I asked about then and was told the next trailer in line was a 5 x 8 and he proceeded with the rental. I asked again and restated the fact that I saw them on the lot "oh I guess we do have one available". Prior to hook up and seeing the unit I was asked to sign that the unit had no damage when I picked it up and then upon hook up I went to inspect the hook up and discovered that one of the chains was not securely fastened and that he forgot to hook up the lights. I again will state that this was a new person to me and the very first time that I drove away saying something bad about this store. I trust that it won't happen again.

DAVID P. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

our experience was great we needed the u haul for an extra day and they quickly and easily helped us with that. This is the second time I have rented a u haul from this location and both times they were very helpful with our move.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

DANIAL L. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

main street on and off

Amjad S. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle needed maintenance. Alignment was off during the entire haul trip.

RON R. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are professionals. The care they gave me was beyond what I expected.

Kenneth C. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benji was personable yet professional. Complete focus on the experience and transaction. I didn't encounter a single issue. Thank guys and gals!

BRENNAN C. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

("Were" not was the personnel helpful.) Just a correction to the questionnaire. My U Haul experience was perfect as always.

Nashel R. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, I wanted a 26ft truck but website said none available so I reserved a 24ft truck and two dollies. When I got there they didn't have a 24ft truck so I received a 20ft and they were out of dollies. I was bummed but got the move done :) Truck worked like a charm and was in great condition!

MARK L. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attended to my returned UHaul trailer immediately. Friendly staff.

BRUCE U. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff that was helpful at a busy time when the weather was very cold.

ANN H. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service, easy to use and get done what I needed.

CHRISTOPHER T. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The LOADED truck had trouble in the snow. Some snow tires, or at the very least some all season tires, would have greatly improved my rental experience.

WESLEY K. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was an employee there named Jen or Jenny who went out of her way to help me and it was a nice thing to come across these days. Her kindness in the midst of being busy was much appreciated.

Kelly S. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you! It was a very cold and busy day. Smiles and a kind word were very welcoming.

Randy M. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No marker lights on my trailer. U-haul said it was something wrong with my 2004 Toyota sequoia I took the vehicle to Corwins. They said everything ok with vehicle. Went 400 miles without marker lights at night. Not happy.

Michael S. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and professional.

JOHN S. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were dealing with below zero temps and 50 MPH wind gusts but the two gents who help unhook and inspect the trailer were friendly and professional. That says a lot considering the terrible weather.

Rick A. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Even though I made the reservation on line, when I arrived I was told there were no trailers available. I was told by the people in the office never make a reservation on line or by phone. they do not know what the trailer inventory is at the Fargo facility. I was eventually given a trailer which worked great. shorter, older person with beard could use some customer service training.

THUSIDH A. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Use this location for rent or drop off. Good customer service. Don't use the Fargo south location for drop off(because sometimes their office is closed in business hours).

KIRK S. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was very non-appreciative and did not care about your business.

doug s. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who took my reservation told me that mileage is $0.19/mile on weekends and $0.99/mile on weekdays. That is why I rented on Saturday and not on Monday. Very disappointed.

Austin S. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mike was very friendly and also very helpful. Great employee!

MARIE L. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice staff, even though they had just received five vehicles in 15 minutes and we're obviously swamped. I was very impressed with their courtesy service and professionalism

BRADY K. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks and trailers from this store 7 times or more in the last 5 years. Very accommodating and helpful staff.

DEAN B. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Courteous employees. We called ahead as we would be arriving early & the trailer was inside & ready to go when we arrived.

Corrine D. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people working there were rude to me. They forgot to put the dolly in and when I called the call center I was told that I could have the charge taken off. When I told that to the person at the store he snapped at me. I usually use Penske because their customer service is spotless. I will definitely not use U-Haul again.

TRESA S. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was kind of hard to get to because of how busy Main Avenue in Fargo is.

TYLER V. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

MIKE E on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put in a window, an inside lock, insulation heater and they would make an inexpensive, convenient, movable, temporary and private homeless shelter!

MEGAN Z on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to get a storage unit and easy to check out! The staff was very friendly! Also loved that I could access my storage unit whenever I wanted and it was still secure!

MIKE E on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi Hudson is a great people-person and hard worker! A company is only as good as its people and she is Great People! Best Regards, Mike Ellingson

MIKE AND DEB K on 7/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When ever I am in need of rental storeage , be it long or short term, I will always go to uhaul.

MARY H on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for five years with the main avenue store. Kevin has always been courteous and helpful.

REBECCA O on 6/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!! I couldn`t say enough good things about Robbie and U-Haul in Fargo. THANKS!!!

MEGAN Z on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sue at the front was great to work with! It seemed so down to earth there and I love that!

REBECCA O on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

CLEO H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always had access to the facility. Was a good experience.

DAVID H on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual, Kevin and the staff were great to work with.

CHRIS T on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

SHARON G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was awesome to work with. Moving from a 4 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment the U-Box was a life saver.

KENNETH K on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient and friendly experience.

CHRIS T on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KEVIN L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD AREA

JOSH J on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was more than willing to help out and make sure the process was right and actually stayed later to help out and make sure my moving process was smooth.

NATHAN W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous. Thank you.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient

KATHERINE U on 8/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor, climate controlled storage unit and it leaked water all year. When it rained it leaked and during the winter the water froze and there was a sheet of ice on the floor of my unit.

MARY P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very busy location ALL the time. Long lines. Kevin does a good job but could use some more help! A new female associate was very helpful, efficient and helpful this past weekend.