U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ann W. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never actually went inside this location, so can't rate that. But I arrived 1 minute after the 7 pm closing time, and even though the door was locked, the employee stopped as he was leaving to unlatch my Uhaul trailer and check that I hadn't rented any other equipment. Thanks for overtime help!

alton f. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people at the counter when you check in

Davis S. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. From on line reservation, express check in, pick up and return.

BABAK J. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was badly disappointing and I never use Uhaul again and I never recommend it to any friends . for several reasons 1) They gave a receipt saying that have have charged me $ 44.83 but when I checked my online Bank account , I realized that I was charged $55 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that's totally unacceptable . I will follow this case seriously . 2) Uhaul says you can keep the truck for 24 hours , but they push you to return the truck by a certain time because they have rented your rented truck . Its disgusting !!!! I just made a mistake that at online booking I just simply mentioned that my moving approximately would be done by 4 :00 pm , I didn't mean that I would return the truck by 4 pm .but surprisingly had scheduled for my rented truck and pushed me to back the truck by 4 :00 3) and not a big issue but : those numbers on Uhaul trucks saying just $19.99 per day are just a trick , Uhaul has a huge hidden fees which makes $ 19.99 to $ 55 . overall , I realized that Uhaul is not doing a hones business and I will definitely share my experience with all people who I know .

THOMAS O. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I loved the people at this location, and thought the truck was great, I still feel dissatisfied about the rental. The online system let me rent a 26 foot truck, and I received a confirmation for a 26 foot truck, a week before my move, I was called and told only 20 foot trucks were available. I think this is a poor way to do business, when I complained, I was told that some customers were going to be told that they wouldn't be getting a truck at all. Perhaps you can make sure the online system actually knows which trucks can be reserved.

SABRINA Z. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need a larger location with a bigger parking lot. Very congested in there.

SONJA K on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was fine. I appreciated

TIMOTHY R. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff reduced the whole stressful moving experience. Great service, equipment, and they were very caring.

PAUL S. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

alittle more expensive that i thought but the truck was nice and the service was excellent.

Troy H. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck ran terrible, it was dirty, and they charged twice what the rental price is listed at due to overpriced mileage costs.

ELYSIA T. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing great!

MARY W on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi was excellent to us.

crystal j. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They double charged me and then gave me a late fee. Im very disappointed with how things went down and the general manager was suppose to call me and has still not called me.

clemence s. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't have asked for any better service. Well done.

JACK R. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place seems professional. People definitely is helpful and knowledgeable.

Patricia M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer counters are crowded and provided little, if any, room for purchasing and paying for larger boxes and other items. One employee, long gray beard, always unfriendly and acts as if the customer is bothering him; he'd rather be doing something other than working and helping customer. Not the first time I've encountered him and will look for another location to get moving materials to avoid another encounter.

QUENTIN S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all I reserved the truck at the 55th ave south location. Only to get there on moving day to find out I had to drive across town to pick up the truck at the main ave location. Thank for letting me know!!!! Next I had most of my stuff stored at a warehouse 2 blocks from the south location, THAT IS WHY I RESERVED THE TRUCK AT THE SOUTH LOCATION!!! divorce and moving is stressful enough, so why don't you just make it worse! I called UHUAL 2 days before picking up the truck to make sure my reservation was SOLID. Nobody mentioned switching the pick up location. The truck I did get had a sputtering engine when at a stoplight and would sometimes quit and have to be restarted. Also had a crackling sound from the front tire area. I have always used UHUAL for moving, this time someone really screwed up.

JOEL T. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure to tell the customer a $30 gas fill surcharge will be assessed in addition to premium price/gal. I was caught off guard thinking it was similar to a rental car. I returned the truck late at night and was willing to pay a price per gallon. When I received the statement I was shocked to see the $30 fee. Fortunately the drop-off location credited the fill charge. Thank you!

KRYSTA H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$1 per mile seems expensive

SHAWN B. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well managed customer service was fast and efficent.

VINCENT L. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually have fuel in the truck to get to a gas station rather than saying it's an eighth of a tank and ends up as in the red before you get to a gas station. Otherwise the experiance was awsome over all.

RACHEL C. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we went about 1 on Saturday, there was a very long line and they didn't have a utility stole dolly or blankets.

CHRISTEL T. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love your self serve options. I made the reservation online, checked in online. The staff quickly helped me once I got there. I am very impressed, plus the cargo van I used was top of the line. Thanks again.

Nichole S. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer had bad tires which lead to a blow out on the interstate...we waited for hours for it to get repaired. This pushed our move back a whole day as I could not drive in the dark

TOM B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very crowded and difficult to even get in to drop off. Obviously a busy moving week for them but they should be ready. This isn't the first year students moved to college.

DEMETRIS R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You drop off policy is crap when your customer is dealing with a emergency. disappointed in service not renting from the ever again

RANDY K. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two-wheel furniture dolly was attached in a very poor spot and used some of the space. I did not want it but couldn't remove it without a $7 charge. That's not fair.

TODD K. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always had great service at this location. This time was no different. The staff is great and very helpful.

KEITH S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was accomodating to get us a truck. We were originally supposed to pick a truck up in Grand Forks at 7 am that day. We got a call that it wouldn't be until noon. We went to get one at noon and said the truck wasn't returned yet and it may not be until 4 pm. We had to travel to Fargo to get another truck. A LOT OF WASTED TIME that we could have used for moving!!!!!! We had help available and they had to wait around for hours until a truck was ready. VERY UNSATISFIED WITH U-HAUL of GRAND FORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

LORI S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very easy and very close to the NDSU campus, so very handy. Very easy process.

JIM R. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting a U-Haul trailer. The staff was friendly and helpful. No hidden surprises. I would definitely rent at this location again.

Kayleen N. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager was very very rude. she was screaming at someone who was just trying to understand what she was saying. She was very rude to us. I had requested equipment and she said that she wasn't going to give me some things. I understand that she was out of somethings and had a limited supply of others but it was the way in which she acted that was offensive. I understand that it was probably a stressful weekend but you can not treat people like that. I will never go back there or recommend it to others. People remember how they are treated and how the feel.

Jon S. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have the wrong email address. Been receiving emails regarding U-Haul Contract 95001722. This is not me

Kaitlin d. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and efficient

BONIFACE M. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle smelled of pee at the driver or passenger seat. Not sure where the stench came from. Otherwise staff very courteous and were ready for me way ahead of time.

JAMES G. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we first made reservation the lady was not very friendly, when we went to pick up the trailer she was very friendly and helpful. Over all it turned out to be a good thing.

JESSICA D. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fargo was great

Katharine S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was a secondary choice. I was not called to confirm my pick-up location, so I called corporate to learn that I was to pick up the truck at Auto Solutions the next day at a time that did not work for us. We were given an extra day with the truck if we could pick it up the same evening, and when we arrived at Auto Solutions, the shop was closed. The hours listed also said that the shop was closed Saturdays, the original day we were supposed to get the truck.

SARAH R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't scam people! When you "reserve" something, people actually expect to get it. Instead you book more than one person to a truck at one time then give it to the person that will make you the most money! That's a scam! I.will never do business with your company again.

OLIVIA L. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very speedy. I went in to drop off my rental, the employee stepped outside for a few minutes to check out the truck, and came back in and gave me my final papers. I was very pleased with how quick and easy it was to return. The only negative thing I would have to say is that the staff member who helped me was not very friendly. Didn't ask, "What can I help you with?" when I walked in, she just stared at me until I said why I was there. And then she asked for my information, and walked out to the truck. I didn't know whether to follow her or not so I started to follow and she snapped at me to stay where I was and that she would be right back. No, "Have a nice day" when I left, just handed me my papers and said 'Here ya go.' I actually had to ask "So this is it? I'm good now, I'm done? I can walk away and should never need to hear from you again until I need a rental later in life?" It was first time renting from Uhaul so I was unaware it was pretty much as easy as dropping off the keys and saying 'see a later' to return a rental.

JASON S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation and yet the check in person was very difficult!!

DAVID H. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bret Hanson made the entire process of getting a truck extremely smooth, and my move across town would not have gone as well without his help.

JENNIFER S on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this UHAUL facility.

DOUG D. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful ensuring the trailer would be available to pick up at the time of day I needed it. Thank you!

DEEPALAKSHMI S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had a loud engine noise which made it hard for us to hear each other's voice. It would help to fix this issue.

MARK S. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff.

DEAN S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees very helpful and were happy to answer questions i had.

DAIVD R. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, the person helping me check out was at the car before I was out of the cab. It took him well under 5 minutes to process the return - excellent service.

Brad S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman helping with the checkout was helpful.

AMY O. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

12 hrs before we were supposed to pick up our truck we were told there was no truck for us. At the store we were told "our problem was we made our reservation online". we were told there would be a $50 credit for the botched reservation. Never happened. Finally got a SMALLER truck, 2 days later for MORE money. Charged us for pads and dolley that weren't in the truck. Beyond disappointed and frustrated by the incredible lack of customer service.

DAVID P. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was beat up with lots of dents, etc. thus the "no" to clean and well maintained. I had no issues with either locations, just that I was charged for 2 days, I dropped it off at where I requested after 24 hours of picking it up, I did receive an email of the drop off location, but when I clicked on the link, it just provided an error. I specifically requested to drop off the trailer at the location that is less than a mile from my home, I paid extra for that convenience. So not only was I charged for 2 days, when I had it one, I was told I could be charged extra because "where I dropped it off doesn't offer trailers"... which is untrue since I have rented trailers from them in the past!?

CYNTHIA L. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off in Fargo is very small area and next to parking so people leaving are conflicting with those dropping off. The crew worked very quickly to unhitch, however when we pulled in with only one small trailer in front, our trailer was almost in the street. A car trying to leave, parked on the left had to wait until we were 'unhitched'.

Lynn R. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. The person helping us gave excellent customer service. Best Uhaul experience we have had.

osmond o. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people at this location. Enjoyed the interaction with the staff, very friendly

troy n. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt fortunate that the van I rented online weeks in advance was available after hearing horror stories of others including one woman who went to pick up her reserved moving truck only to be told it wasn't there and that she had to drive to Wadena, Minnesota to get it. I've heard others with similar issues. Luckily, all was good for me.

MICHAEL V. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Give them a truck with a good transmission and not have them wait on the side of a freeway for 5 and a half he's. Poor service!

RICHARD M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, my experience here was satisfying. My only gripe -- I was charged $8.50 for fuel when I turned the 10-foot truck in, despite filling it up with gas before dropping it off. The tank spit out gas when I fueled up, so I was certain the tank was full. Nevertheless, I was told it was not. If it wasn't, it certainly wasn't short $8.50 worth of gas. The clerk told me it would require a bit of work in the computer to go back and redo the receipt, and I just said 'never mind.' At that point, I was so surprised, and in a hurry to get back to my move, I thought 'heck with it.' That said, it was disappointing. In all my years of renting vehicles, I've NEVER returned one without filling it up. Next time, I'll fight it.

RICK A. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, They were out of some of the equipment that I had scheduled to rent - utility dolly, furniture dolly.

PAULETTE F. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fabulous...they kept me calm with the panic of moving!

Christopher S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Car hauling trailer was very over priced and dangerous. No stability what so ever. Next time I pay 550 dollars I will pay a company to transport it for me. Atleast I know my safety will not be compromised.

BARB C. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though it worked out I wish I would have got the van that I had reserved.

REBECCA T. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Main Ave wasn't my pick up place it was originally out on Cheyenne. We got there at noon and no one was there we waited for 15 minutes and I called uhaul to see if I could switch locations. Which I then got put on hold for half hour, once we finally got our uhaul everything was good and all the people we talked to were very polite but I paid $400 and expect that someone will be where they say when they say. It was very disappointing and ended up causing us to be a day behind on our move since we did not know fargo very well and got sent on a wild goose chase to have no one there to greet us.

Kathy H. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The original pickup site was changed to further away from my home even though I had reserved the truck well in advance at another site.

SALLY H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Because of my height I was unable to drive the vehicle as I could not reach the pedals

ANN R on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock, and after using it three times it stuck. I notified a worker, and he was able to open it.

Clint L. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online description of the unit I rented suggested it was appropriate for moving a queen size bedroom set which is what I had to move. Once I got the van on location, I discovered you could not put the boxspring or mattress in upright since the door opening and roof clearance do not allow for that. They had to lie flat on the floor which eliminates valuable packing space for other furniture. You should caution people that those items will need to load horizontally. A little forthrightness would have been helpful.

Marge C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was just the right size and everything went very good.

MARY W on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman manager was excellent.

MAGDY A. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Very god truck condition. Rental went very smooth. The only comment I had is that I ordered 10 ft truck but they gave me 15 ft at the price of 10 ft ($6 difference). I prefer the 10 ft because I did not have much furniture to move, Small was better for me. Thanks for the service.

eric l. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service.

Trevor M. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with several employees, and they were all equally helpful and enthusiastic.

Robert R. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience. The teams checked me in and out quickly and the equipment was well maintained.

darwin w. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service tech tested electrical connection ... He said the tester is not showing a connection.....had it replaced for $60 and had him test again.....said still not showing elect to the connector...., but had good connection when connected to trailer. I spent $60 on a new elect connection that was not necessary and I would like the cost of the elect connection to be refunded.

Todd S. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was a good experiance, got in and got out in a timely manner. was inexpensive move with quality. thank you

Bill T. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me was very patient and made sure the auto "dolly" was secure. He was very helpful. Thanks!

SHAWN D. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience at this location.

JJ G. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mitchell was one of the most knowledgeable and friendly employees I have ever worked with. In an age of poor customer service, he is the exception. The entire staff was wonderful, but Mitchell stood out. A+

adam f. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had to drive to a different storage location, which i actually didnt mind. but had to go through 3 different storage lockers and then my card didnt work to get out.

paulette p. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

continue your good work

CURTIS K. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the tire pressure before pick up. I checked it before I started loading and found one tire was at only 17 pounds. Had to return to Uhaul and they replaced that tire.

Donna W. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved 15/17' truck and was given 10' and was told that is what I reserved which was not the case, and they also had the return time wrong. If the lady at the desk wouldn't have been so nice I don't know what I would have done.

GERALD E. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

Alaura W. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy. Try and out and removed the trailer for me I didn't have to do anything!

TIM A. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seemed like there was a shortage of trucks. I felt fortunate to get one. I had to pick one up 2.5 hours away from where I needed it too. Lots of extra gas.

JOSEPH L. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow your customer to load his uhaul and pick up the trailer later.

LEWIS F. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter clerk wrote up the wrong trailer after I specified utility (open), wrote up covered. Took twice as long to fix it as to do the original order, which was painfully long. When I returned the trailer I stood and watched employees walk around for over 5 minutes before one came over to help me. Also the trailer had a lot of clumps of dirt in it when I took it (and returned it).

MARTY Z. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the 1436 main ave location was by far the best uhaul rep I have ever dealt with. The air conditioner quit working 100 miles into our 2100 mile trip. She should get some recognition.

JACEE 4. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was great and we really appreciated everything. Thank you!

Sapphire W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady we talked to when we picked up our rental truck was unnecessarily rude. Her tone when answering our questions was unprofessional, almost as if we were being scolded for asking. She was certainly lacking customer service skills. I have rented from Uhaul for previous moves, and have never had any issues; however I will never rent from this location again. I am very disappointed. I was especially irritated when we felt as if we were in such a hurry to return our rental on time because the lady at the counter stressed that our truck was reserved for 15minutes after it was due back (7:00AM) only to discover that the office did not even open for another 5 hours after we had returned it. This also meant that I could not inquire with a manager about the clerk requiring me to swipe my credit card more than once, at which time she said "I don't know what is going on, but you have to swipe it again. It doesn't normally ask you to do that."

CATHY S. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never driven one before. Would have been nice if they would have went over how to operate it... Or ask if i had questions.

jeremiah m. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service man was very rude. He asked us how long we wanted to rent for and we said for 1 day. Then he asked us if we needed the truck all day and we said we didn't know. After that he got mad about us renting it for a day , because we didn't know if we needed it for that long. Really really rude person. Horrible customer service. If you pay for a day you should have the option to return it early without someone making you feel bad that you might return it early.

BRETT B. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great trailer

GASTON K. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lady manager at store didn't want to extend days to rent truck. She was rude and uninterested. Staff seemed unconcern with my business. Truck had dead battery which caused delay. The road assistance gut was unconcern and rude. Final bill was higher than expected. Weird experience.

JON D. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No AC; Do not follow the website instructions because it does you no good when you get to the store. Very poor for national company

HELMUTH H. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very prompt and efficient.

TRAVIS G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Thank you for providing great service!

BRIAN H. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was given great service and it made my move so much easier. Thanks for all your help. I will come back if I need this kind of assistance in the future.

DEBORAH B. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JON D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The brake light buzzed and flashed all way to GF is would turn off when the vehicle would turn to the right only. The truck was dirty with so many bugs I had to pressure wash it before leaving fargo.

Don M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Over heard a conversation with another customer that was sent to this location and they were very kind and helpful even though the other location gave her mis-information.

GREG G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also fast and friendly service. Thank you!

Steven P. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented locally and one-way 3 times over the last 5 years, the experiences have all been consistently excellent. Thank you!

DON H. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please check and make sure all trailer lights work, running lights and signal lights.

JEANNIE R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since I didnt see the U HSUL ON Main in Fargo I cant attest to the pickup cleaness. However when I did get someone on the line to talk to, they were helpful and addressed my questions and concerns. This is a very busy season for them. Considering that, I was happy with the realiability of equipment and help with addutional supplies. Our movers use U haul equipment and are/were heppy with the supplies. cannot

John B. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need correct measurements on U-hauls. If i order a 15 foot truck that's what I expect, not a 12 foot truck. Top of the truck measures 15 feet, that is useless in the attic.

Allen S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great person on check in. Web site is also great and easy to use and easy to make changes.

Arlean M. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just don't like the bait and switch advertising. offering a low daily rate($19.95) and then you come in and get charged excessive rates for mileage and insurance. Sure they tell you when we need to sign the contract; but, the advertising says nothing of the rate you will be expected to pay. I think you are just taking advantage of people. Hoping they make a plan they cant get out of because of the nature of what is going on in their lives at the moment. Shame

Daniel E. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

ann l. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful.

DERRICK R. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went wrong. No truck at scheduled time. Even with conformation number. Had to get two trucks ata much greater price. I'd never do it again.

RANEY G. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys knew what they were talking about. It worked out well, even though the apartment people were not, Uhaul worked with us.

DANA F. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Notify people when they have a reservation for 7:30 am and you have changed your hours from 7 am to 9 am. We hired movers to start at 8 am @ $160 for the first hour and $100/hr each hour after ... You cannot find a local emergency # to try to get ahold of someone ... so our move ended up costing us an extra $100 to the movers and U-Haul charged us $71.40 for three hours ...

TROY R. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. Everyone was too busy to be friendly.

SHAWN G. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged. I called in, was told I receive a call back, never got one. Lady was upset that I was 45 minutes late for pick up, told me I was lucky the didn't give to somebody else. Customer service SUCKED!

GUS M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not happy with way company handled my reservation, I made a 4 day reservation and when I showed up at 9 a.m. to pick up my truck I was told that I could only have it for 24 hours, no one called me before my reservation time to let me know that my 4 day reservation got moved down to a 24 hour reservation so that I could prepare things for the change. I rented the truck for 4 days for a reason so to be told during pick up that I can only have it for 24 hours left me scrambling trying to figure out what to do with all my stuff, very very poor customer service by not calling me 24 hours beforehand to let me know so I can prepare. All my plans were made based off of my original reservation to have the truck for 4 days and the fact that no one thought they needed to call me so I can make new arrangements is unacceptable. When people need to move there's usually a time limit to that and you can't just wait till someone shows up to tell them that you cancelled and changed the length of their reservation.

AARON B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff not very friendly

DANIEL S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was very unprofessional, rude, and lack of compentence. I will not be returning to this location...

ADAM H. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called 3 weeks prior to reserve uhaul told them I wanted it in the morning. When they called they said it was reserved for 5pm. When I told them that was unacceptable the lady was very rude to me. She told me they had a different one that we could take at 1 pm instead. When I went in to pick up at 1. They told me the truck wasn't there and was maybe going to be ready at 2 and they would call me. Well they never called me and I went in at 230 and it was ready. Horrible experience.

Kenneth S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The order we had placed by internet was not followed and we were missing items that we needed. It was difficult to understand as to why we placed an order when it was not used the day we picked up what we needed. In that we were disappointed.

John S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for supplying a good vehicle so I could help my daughter move.

DAVID M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the employees was very confused and caused undo stress on the other customers.

Richard K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was crusty stuff on the steering wheel of the vehicle. Staff was slow and disorganized. Customers who came in after I did got service first. Vehicle had check lights on for being past due on service.

Michael T. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Less than 5 minutes to drop off at 4 pm

MARK M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Place to park for someone waiting for you to check-in your vehicle. Busy street was not a good place to wait.

DEMETRA P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend this location! they were so nice & so accommendating! I was in a jam and they did everything in their power to help me out. I really appreciate this coming and will be using them in the future!

SHANE J. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours. No comments.

VENKAT S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used a Cargo van for moving, staff were friendly and helped me throughout the rental process.

Rick B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a very busy weekend for this location and many customers did not properly reserve on the internet, but the U-Haul clerks were short-tempered and almost rude. The 2 guys in the yard were great (Tyler and I don't remember the other guy).

Carey B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Accommodating to me. I booked the wrong date. Fixed it no problem, with the vehicle I wanted. Easy in and out. Thank you!

KRISTOFER N. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure point of sales are up and running. Good problem solving by the guy who got me on the road though!

Joel A. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT service by Roobi & her people/very knowledgeable & helpful. Not so much on the corporate HQs-side...seemed like confusion there over rates and availability

tom k. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was not totally full with gas when I picked it up so I ended up putting 6 gallons in after driving only 18 miles. Other than that everything was great.

Thomas R. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the professional, timely, and generous service.

DUSTIN E. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If somebody orders a certain size trailer, say, for instance, like I ordered the SMALLEST trailer available, free "upgrades" should not be given out. For some odd reason they said they upgraded my order, which seemed fine until i hit the road and got the worst gas mileage I've ever seen from my car. I tried to resolve it with them, too, to no avail.

Mary B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation the price quoted was $ 29.95 plus mileage and $ 14.00 safe move. I received the receipt via email stating I was charged $29.95 twice for rental charge for a total of $ 59.21 and when I checked my bank I was actually charged $ 69.39. I will be contacting this location as this is incorrect to have 3 different prices. Hopefully this can be resolved and my account credited.

Noel B. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee came right out to meet us as we drove up. Was quick and efficient and friendly.

Yvonne N. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast efficient professional service

Greg G. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, I will use U-Haul again. Thanks

rabah K. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work.

clairissa a. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service could be improved, the guy with the beard who helped me was very rude and unprofessional.

Peggy J. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with this location, we have in the past and it's always been good. Thanks everyone at 1436 Main Ave, Fargo!!!

DAVIS S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be courteous, be polite. This will pay you great dividends. Dress neat, clean - hair, beard presentable...

William H. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the second time in the past year that I have used U-Haul and both times when I went to pick up the truck I was told they did not have the size truck I had requested. This time they gave me a larger truck and tried to charge more. Not happy at all with U-Haul and how you change the size of the truck requested at the last minute.

MARK K. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, excellent equipment. Thanks very much!

James J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was a perfect experience using this service. I worked with Joe during my return. He was quick, curious and a pleasure to work with. Thanks!

Keith a. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overpricefd for three hours

JOSEPH C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing drop off experience the person that helped me was super nice and helped undo my car from the dolly great job!

Tom C. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful over the phone in getting the reservation put together.

Doran H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing they did good all the guys wear good ..

Michael c. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price

Steven Q. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything went well.

william l. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of.

Brian O. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for the most part the equipment was clean. This was my 2nd time renting and the windows on the 10' truck have always been dirty so I would rate this some what clean.

Jennifer T. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It all was perfect.

KATHLEEN J. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

David W. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie and staff take great care of me. thank them for me. Dave

JOAN F on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

DEBORA I on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with U Haul was good. It was there when I needed a place to store my things after I sold my house in Fargo!

RICHARD H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

TONIA F on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is greatly understaffed!

ZADA C on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul storage willfully gave me a unit at the wrong location. Plus being rude other lies. Rotten organization for storage

ALLIE H on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

water damage/mold on belongings. having to pay extra to access in the evenings is ridiculous.

ABENI K on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a positive experience with the facility and staff. I`ve never had to rent a storage space before and the staff made it easy and simple to understand.

WILLIAM F on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

should not have to pay more for 24hr access pay rent should be able to access at any time

KATHIE D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is very nice and goes above board to kelp their customers

MIKE C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access has been good, we are looking forward to moving out this weekend.

JEFFREY T on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I moved in the space was not clean. A month ago I sent 2 messages to the manager with no response. I called the office and was told not to use the online e-mail.My ?`s have yet to be answered.

JOE W on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish there were either 24 hour access or least somewhat longer especially in the evening.

JOSEPH S on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fargo staff was inconsistent with their information, rude and continuously provided extremely poor customer service.

JOHN T on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate accesss sucks ass.the card reader needs to be throwen in the garbage.

JORDAN S on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst CS experience of my life. Will be leaving appropriate online reviews when time permits. Doing a charge back on credit card when charges post.

BRIAN B on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had to go back to main office 3 times to get access to unit on 7th ave.Cancelled my agreement within 24 hours and was still charged a full month`s rent.

JOSEPH M on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are the worst I`ve ever used. There is no protection against water or moisture so any build up will just stay and destroy everything! I had to submit a claim for mold after only 4 months!

ERIC P on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad employees, rude and unhelpful. All furniture was soaked and moldy after 3 months. Pursuing legal action if they do not fix the issue. Uhaul should cover damages not my insurance

HEATHER M on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My all around experience was good. The first time I arrived to rent my storage the staff were not helpful and appeared like I was bothering them. Checking out all the staff were awesome! thank you

LYNETTE M on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lots of sitting water in storage unit, very slow and clueless staff, office is not staffed enough. Always waited in very long lines. Check-in and check-out process very slow.

JEFFERY W on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had alot of issues at first. way too expensive and mold/water/mosquitoes leaked into unit destroying much of my property.

KATHIE D on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IF you are really interested call me and I will tell you the HORROR story of this .. Your 200 character limit is not nearly long enough

JANICE W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service.

MARY W on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not be less satisfied with my experience. I can`t fit in 200 characters how upset I a with the service.

KAYLEE M on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit had flooding and hours on Sunday were annoying to wait until noon for them to open

BRITNEY H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got to the storage place they did not have the storage unit available at the unit I had resevered beforehand

CHRISTOPHER A on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

FATIMA H on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked storage for price 59.99 and it turned that was not avalaible when I came to pay and pick up gate key. I needed to pay 89.99 ... TRy to keep booking price..

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

MIKE E on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put in a window, an inside lock, insulation heater and they would make an inexpensive, convenient, movable, temporary and private homeless shelter!

MEGAN Z on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to get a storage unit and easy to check out! The staff was very friendly! Also loved that I could access my storage unit whenever I wanted and it was still secure!

MIKE E on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi Hudson is a great people-person and hard worker! A company is only as good as its people and she is Great People! Best Regards, Mike Ellingson

MIKE AND DEB K on 7/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When ever I am in need of rental storeage , be it long or short term, I will always go to uhaul.

MARY H on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for five years with the main avenue store. Kevin has always been courteous and helpful.

REBECCA O on 6/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!! I couldn`t say enough good things about Robbie and U-Haul in Fargo. THANKS!!!

MEGAN Z on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sue at the front was great to work with! It seemed so down to earth there and I love that!

REBECCA O on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

CLEO H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always had access to the facility. Was a good experience.

DAVID H on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual, Kevin and the staff were great to work with.

CHRIS T on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

SHARON G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was awesome to work with. Moving from a 4 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment the U-Box was a life saver.

KENNETH K on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient and friendly experience.

CHRIS T on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KEVIN L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD AREA

JOSH J on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was more than willing to help out and make sure the process was right and actually stayed later to help out and make sure my moving process was smooth.

NATHAN W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous. Thank you.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient

KATHERINE U on 8/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor, climate controlled storage unit and it leaked water all year. When it rained it leaked and during the winter the water froze and there was a sheet of ice on the floor of my unit.

MARY P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very busy location ALL the time. Long lines. Kevin does a good job but could use some more help! A new female associate was very helpful, efficient and helpful this past weekend.