U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DEIDRE T. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is extremely small. The waiting line was long and took a while to get through. Maybe have more staff on Saturday morning when you know that a lot of people will be picking up trailers.

EDWARD B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train the staff on how to use the computer . I wanted a trailer hitch and a 5x 9 trailer . Somehow I got the hitch but they signed me up for a 20 foot truck at first . The mistKe was corrected . So we were good

ERIC V. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We NEVER received the trailer so we can't comment on the Fargo Location!

MISTY B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service is HORRIBLE

ASHLEY K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a gash in the tire but they said it couldn't be fixed because the mechanic was gone. So I just had to work with what they gave me and hope it didn't blow out. :/

andrew k. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to drive one hour each way to pick up the car hauler when there were two car haulers in their lot. What a total bunch of BS. Not a good way to start the painful move experience!

MICHELLE T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was waiting for service to return the truck and others were pulling in after me and being helped while I sat and waited. I eventually had to go inside and ask someone to come check the truck in.

Pamela E. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service. Attendant seemed to be overworked or put upon.

CHRISTINA L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We arrived at a busy time and parking was kind of congested...However, the worker came over and offered to sign us out right there by the truck and we were quickly on our way. Well done!

chad o. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rebecca (GM) was accommodating and extremely helpful. I told her of my situation, and just like U-Hauls impeccable customer service... and i mean it!! If all companies used a 2 - option system... before you get a live person... well, it would be a wonderful world wouldn't it! Fantastic...

patrick p. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy that took care of my transaction said I had to buy the insurance you offer. And I asked my friend if he was forced to which he rented on on Thursday of this last week and he didn't have to buy it. Why would your customer service guy lie? Is there bonuses for selling it? I was furious when I found out my friend didn't have to buy it.

JOEL E. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe I paid a deposit of $100 and when I dropped of the truck they said I did not have a deposit. I complained. I want to know of I did or didn't have one and if I was suppose to get it back I want my deposit plus extra for the miscommunication and inconvenience this has caused.

BOB S. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service and poor product knowledge

Tara W. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit at this location and was not told about the 24 hour access add-on I would need in order to enter my storage unit after 8 pm. After a VERY LONG drive from Dickinson, ND, we arrived at the storage facility at 9 pm to unload. We entered our gate code only to be met with an "Access Denied" message. I called the number listed and was directed to a call center in another state. The person on the phone told me that I did not have 24 hour access to my storage unit and could not help me. I was completely shocked that I was not told I would need this when signing my contract for a storage unit. The website says Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours. This is incredibly misleading considering YOU have to request this. Needless to say we did not unload our trailer util the next morning. Very Disappointing!

Barry L. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two days before my need, I used the website to reserve a 10' truck in Perham, MN. At the conclusion, the reservation site said I was set with my reservation and that I would then be contacted by local vendor. The next day I get contacted by the local vendor, and they say they did not have ANY 10' trucks. By this time, I was one day away from my need and had to scramble to find another vendor (who was farther away, out of the way and more costly.) If you do not have the inventory of trucks at a local vendor at the time of the reservation ... can't you just inform me of that during the online reservation, instead of me planning on you meeting my needs... then you not meeting my needs and making me scramble?

JOSEPH M on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are the worst I`ve ever used. There is no protection against water or moisture so any build up will just stay and destroy everything! I had to submit a claim for mold after only 4 months!

Tiffany M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young gentleman checking in the trailer was very quick and efficient at checking us in. This location is quite busy with quite a few units. The only thing I could recommend is a larger lot for this location.

JAMES N. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wrote down .99 per mile on my quote from when I called in. I was charged $1.09 the truck had almost 200000 miles on it. Rode like a lumber wagon. May be time to retire it. The customer service at this location is very good.

WEsley S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait time for pick up and drop off are way too long. Facility is understaffed.

Brad B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

SPENCER A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the biggest trailer online for 3 days but somehow they didn't have it. Overall they made my move hell and my couches got rained on because of them not having what I reserved.

ERIC P on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad employees, rude and unhelpful. All furniture was soaked and moldy after 3 months. Pursuing legal action if they do not fix the issue. Uhaul should cover damages not my insurance

HEATHER M on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My all around experience was good. The first time I arrived to rent my storage the staff were not helpful and appeared like I was bothering them. Checking out all the staff were awesome! thank you

RICHARD W. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were nice and courteous.

Michael R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too cluttered

terry w. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took awhile to check in, but all three reps were busy with someone so we waited our turn. Maybe have an extra person to go get the equipment for the customer so they don't have to leave the desk area. Thank you.

KATHIE D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady that completed the paper work seemed to be overwhelmed with all the business. With trucks and people coming and going. It would have been helpful to everyone I think if they had opened at 8:00 am instead of 12:00.

Michelle M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first vehicle I was given had a "check engine" light on so I had to go back and re-do the paperwork and obtain another vehicle. It would have been nice to have that checked out by the staff. Otherwise, it was a very good first experience! I will definately recommend UHaul. Also I want to commend the Burnsville MN UHaul location. They were open on the 4th of July and made returning the UHaul VERY NICE AND EASY! Kudos to the staff!!!!

Lynzie S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WE WILL NEVER USE UHAUL EVER AGAIN!

ELIZABETH O. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Once again this guy was also an asshole. Did not even say hi, just walked over and pointed out that my chains were ruined. I put them back on several times, however, the poor staff at the first location didnt put them on properly and made them keep falling off. I was unaware of any number i needed to call. Terrible service once again and i will never be using uhaul again.

DANIEL G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speedy and efficient dropoff on a busy Saturday afternoon. Well Done!

Will P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great but I hated the gas refill policy.

LYNETTE M on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lots of sitting water in storage unit, very slow and clueless staff, office is not staffed enough. Always waited in very long lines. Check-in and check-out process very slow.

JEFFERY W on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had alot of issues at first. way too expensive and mold/water/mosquitoes leaked into unit destroying much of my property.

WARREN W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Traveling lights on trailer didn't work. Brake lights did. As I was traveling during the day it wasn't an issue but would have been if I was delayed or hit rain. Person checking it out knew it and let it go.

MARIA S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly service and a much better experience than when I picked up the uhaul.

Simon F. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was extremely poor. The gentleman seemed annoyed that he had to help me.

arnold s. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure your trailer or other equipment is functioning properly before the customer arrives. Make sure that what you fixed, such as the turn signal, is fixed so it continuously does not go out.

BRUCE N. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just fine

ROBBIN F. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure that everything that was rented is put in the truck. I was supposed to get a utility dolly they forgot to give it to me.

HEATHER M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better communication

ANNE L. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location needs more employees or better awareness of staffing needs. The layout of the location is both confusing and difficult to navigate.

KATHIE D on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IF you are really interested call me and I will tell you the HORROR story of this .. Your 200 character limit is not nearly long enough

Tiffany S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that was setting up our uhaul truck was very rude and impatient, she made us drive all the way across town to verify numbers we had already entered online prior to stopping at the store. When we returned, she was leaving for the day, and the store manager, Benji, helped us out, and didn't even ask us for these verification numbers that the first employee (don't remember her name) made us leave the store to get. Benji, however, was awesome and helped us out with a smile. Props and thanks to him!

BAILEY S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I want to start off by saying how happy I was that I could get a truck on such short notice. The truck was very easy to drive and load. After that, I don't really have many great things to say about my experience. The customer service overall was not good. I was ignored and brushed off when I came in to pick up the vehicle. No one told me how to do an afterhours drop off. I could not figure out where to park the vehicle and I had no idea what needed to be put in the key drop box (after I spent 20 minutes looking for it). I suggest getting some better employees and/or making sure they understand that you need to make eye contact and say hello to customers when they walk in the door. You should also have your employees walk customers through the drop-off process.

PAT W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was outgoing and quick to get business done in a professional way, rented a trailer for a half day, price was well worth it, I was very impressed, will definitely be back and recommend my friends. Thank you!

Cindy W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got in and got out super fast.

JAMISON W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very quick. It took me approximately 5 minutes to return the truck. I was very impressed with the service I received.

Mike N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After accepting my on-line order, my preferred location did not have any trucks and did not know when they would have any. I went to this secondary location, a 16 mile roundtrip, and picked up a smaller truck than what I had pre-ordered. I was naturally charged mileage ($1.19 per mile) for the inconvenience of picking up the truck that was supposed to be at a location near my home. That was another $20 out the window. U-Haul needs to figure it out. If they accept an order online it should be honored. Dont inconvenience the customer, have your staff move trucks to where you promised them. At the very least don't charge people extra for your screw up.

PATRICK H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication and very helpful on multiple instances.

elizabeth h. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and professional. Thank you!

Dave D. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went really good. Walked in was greeted nicely, they got right to the paper work. Hooked up to auto transport trailer and was in and out in less 15 minutes. My return went even smoother, didn't even have to go inside, did all check in, in parking with worker on a digital device. Thanks U-haul on Main St. Fargo.

nicole jacob m. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck and equipment was very clean. More guidance on what to do when you return a truck after hours would be helpful.

TANIS H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 6x12' trailer online, but then uhaul called and changed the location to pick it up which wasn't a big deal. And then the next day uhaul called and said only a 5x10' was available. Needless to say our move was more difficult and took a lot more time. I have a friend moving in a couple of weeks and told her to use Penske instead.

MICHAEL C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everyone was very helpful and made a busy day easier. Thanks!

Julie C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your manager that we worked with was VERY friendly and accomodating. We had to return for a bigger truck and he was easy to work with, etc.

PAUL C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This not the email address of your customer.

JANICE W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service.

STEPHANIE G. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Lisa K. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A family came in and was being rude and loud to an employee when I was in there and I felt uncomfortable and wanted to leave but the employee handled the situation and called the police which I really appreciated

MARY B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great!!!

David L. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Eric T. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was a fast pickup, and dropoff was easy and quick. Just keep doing what you're do

MARY W on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not be less satisfied with my experience. I can`t fit in 200 characters how upset I a with the service.

Bruce H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check the tires before I pick up the trailer

Brian W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First trailer we hooked up to the wiring was bad. The associate Micheal was the best and said that he would exchange the trailer right away. I was in and out in 45 minutes.

BRINA T. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had reseved a 6' x 12' trailer over 30 days in advance only to find out that on the day I came to pick up my trailer that there was not a trailer available. This forced me to rent a more expensive truck rather than the trailer which UHaul had committed to me. The employee that I was dealing with is named Dave Bach. I have to be honest with you in saying that my experience with Dave Bach is by far the worst customer service experience I have EVER had in my life. Dave was crude, rude, unpleasant, had an extremely negative attitude and was unprofessional. On my way out of the building, a young man by the name of Benji Emery, who is the manager asked if I was looking for a 6'x12' trailer. At that time, I expressed my concern with how I was treated by Dave Bach. Benji's response was, "Dave is having a bad day." I am requesting that the additional charges I paid over what the cost of a 6'x12' trailer would cost be waived. If not, I will be disputing this transaction on my credit card as I was charged over twice the amount due to UHaul inability to commit to the 6'x12' trailer that I had committed to paying for. The question above asks what you can do to improve the experience for the next customer. I would start by terminating Dave Bach. I'd recommend that a senior level manager enter this store and witness this first hand. Unfortunately, your next customer will not be me, my family, my friends, or anyone else that I can influence. I am done using your company and will do everything in my power to influence as many individuals as I can to do the same. If you have questions, please feel free to call me at 701.793.0653.

Susan S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These folks were GREAT! This was a trans-load situation, and they got right into action, had movers come in ASAP to get the loading done, and got us on our way in just a couple of hours, so we actually stayed close to our original schedule! The facility was clean and spacious, and the staff were very cheerful, friendly, courteous, and efficient. Round of applause for this location and staff!

Bruce P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a person rents a trailer for a day it should be for a day not 6 fucking hours

Adam T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a van for a local move. Service was quick and hassle-free. Perhaps the customer service folks could have been a little friendlier and little less curt. However, they were very efficient and expeditious. I would recommend this location to anyone.

Maren H. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff were almost all very rude, brushing me aside and begrudgingly answering my questions. They treated me like I was a problem, not like it was their job to help me out.

Gabe R. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel assisted in disconnecting trailer, and were very swift and organized.

THERESA J. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, all went smooth. Excellent service in Fargo even though I didn't even have my paperwork. Thanks!

brian w. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The single axle dolly that I received had a torn fender and by the time we made it to our location it had ripped completely in half. I reported it after my return and gave them the piece that I had to remove so it would not fly off and damage any passing vehicles.

julie n. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly, helpful, and make the experience easy. As a woman, I need assistance hooking up equipment. The staff is always there and responsive to every question. They make it fast and efficient, which is exactly what I need.

GARY Z. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited in line for almost an hour. Way too long. Once I got to counter most of the information that was input during reservation had to be put in again. Why? Was able to hook up and leave promptly after all this.

Donna T. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for 40 minutes - there was not enough staff to cover the demand. I had a reservation and was not able to pick up my truck on time which threw off the schedule of the whole day. Other than the wait, the equipment was fine.

Leslie M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man that received the truck and car dolly was grumpy and tired. He said so. He didn't say anything to me about everything being in order and that I could go. I finally had to ask him if all was well. Poor customer service skills. Not a good way to end my rental. However, this truck and dolly worked very, very well. Thanks, Uhaul!

James W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was surprisingly comfortable and rode well, and was very clean and in good shape. My only suggestion is to put cruise control in the vehicles, which would make it much more pleasant to drive down the freeway and would also improve gas mileage. Otherwise, very good.

KAYLEE M on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit had flooding and hours on Sunday were annoying to wait until noon for them to open

Brad A. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

BONNIE B. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ANDREW L. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine, but the customer service was lackadaisical at best. Lots of customers standing around waiting.

ALLEN E. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You did a great job.

Kanwardeep A. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked on my way to NY and all my stuff was gone and luckily i took insurance that may cover it but as my SUV was pulling the weight of water inside too the wheel hub broke and it cost me 600dollars to get it fixed. They should do a better job at maintaining their trailers and compensating people for their losses. I had to fuel up every 150 miles as due to the extra weight the fuel consumption was really high and costed me 200$ more in gas.

Brent D. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the employee hooked up the trailer, he left the wire connectors drag on the ground and the wire wore through and I lost the use of the right side lights for the remainder of the night. Otherwise I was very happy with the rental.

DARRELL T. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Original pick up was Grand Forks, ND but they were out so I had to do the pick up Sunday after lunch in Fargo then drive 80 miles to Grand Forks to load. It cost me extra time and additional fuel cost that came out of my pocket. I know things happen but not real happen when I had to pull funds from my pocket

JACKIE B. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleaner vehicle = cab and box

JOE L. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

guys were awesome!

SYDNEY L. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do NOT "over-book" customers!

MIKE B. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CHRISTI G. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lied on the time of drop off and charged me an extra 60 dollars saying I was late. I would not recommend uhaul to anyone.

CATHY K. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26' truck online & two days before move was told there wasn't a 26" truck available & we had to go to the 1436 Main Ave location instead of the 45 st location that was a lot closer to us.

MALLORY M. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for an hour--the line extended past the door. You were totally booked on a weekend in the summer that falls on the first of the month...you should have staffed accordingly.

SHANNA F. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was fine... it was the reservation center that screwed up our confirmed order and left us without our 2nd truck for moving day. No apologies or attempts to make it right, just a "sorry, we don't have a truck for you" and sent us on our way without any help whatsoever. Fortunately, the competition (Penske, who was awesome and will be getting our return business!) helped us out so we weren't stranded without a way to get our things to our new home in the timeline required. Very crappy experience, UHaul, I will be spreading the word about your terrible service and lack of caring for your customers.

NELS P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - prompt and courteous!

BRANDIE H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Online system needs to be more user friendly and accurate. Don't let someone await h a reservation if you aren't going to have the equipment available

KATIE S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need to be more organized with reservations. We reserved a truck two weeks early but were notified two days before the move that our truck was not available. Also, we were instructed to return our truck an hour before the store opened on Sunday. Apparently everyone had been told to do so because both of the equipment return lanes were full and we had to park the truck on the street. Personnel need to be available at the time that they instruct customers to return trucks. It was a huge waste of time and the whole experience added unnecessary stress to my move.

Sarah B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved a truck for sat june 30. Got a call at end of business day the day before saying they did not have a truck for me for sat. If there were any other options I would never rent a truck from uhaul again.

DESIREE S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the truck after hours, I was told to come back the the next morning to check-out. So I came back the next morning and the guy behind the counter said I was already checked out, I wish I would of know that instead driving across town.

JAMES S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inspect the equipment when it is returned, rejected one trailer because of leaking brake line , the car hauler I took had a rim that rusted thru during my trip causing 3 hour delay when the tire would no longer hold air. Enclosed trailer had broken lighting wires which I had to fix on the road myself. Was not a pleasant experience.

ROB H. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The seivice was horrible here. Never again will I rent from uhaul. I will go back to Penske for my trucks and trailers.

ANDY H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible.

Nicholas M. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I have used this U-Haul facility for a short move within the city limits of Fargo. Staff is helpful and check-out and check-in is handled very efficiently. Staff is friendly and helpful

gerald m. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very busy morning when we went to rent a 14' Uhaul truck. The service or counter people were very efficient and got everyone through as quick as they could.Thank you. Gerald

BRITNEY H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got to the storage place they did not have the storage unit available at the unit I had resevered beforehand

TIMOTHY H. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Edits to the website do not work properly. I had to call and confirm a change I made to a reservation.

Mike K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees were very helpful and kind. Answered all my questions. Great hours also.

NATHANAEL A. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off in Fargo...the facility was chaos...packed, no real room to drive in. They checked the truck in ... but NEVER informed me of any charges or issues. No one gave me an exit/out receipt! In fact, walking away to get to our next connection ride, we heard a truck run into another (saw the parked truck shake quite a bit) while the workers were parking the trucks in the facility. I thought to myself that is careless to 'hear' and 'see' how trucks are being handled after checkin -- and what if they try to pin any damages on a renter!

JULIE K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with 2 Minot locations now and wouldn't go there again, from now on I will only deal with the Fargo Main location

Diane L. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I've always been satisfied with the service and equipment as well as pricing at this location.

Aaron P. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, my experience was very positive. Michael in Fargo was very helpful, even though the store was very busy, he would treat each customer well!

Kerri S. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One taillight didn't work before we left. It got fixed but then the other tail light didn't work after we left.

ROBIN C. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Twice we have reserved trucks and twice have been called and told they were not available. The first time the truck we were to have was 1 1/2 hours in the wrong direction we were traveling and the this week it was not there at all. The staff on the phone was as helpful as they were allowed, but why do you take reservations and then not honor them? They mean nothing. Planning a move is work and time and your system is a joke. We will NEVER do business with you again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CHRISTOPHER A on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

Steven M. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better integration with the MovingHelpers.com and Uhaul. Customers shouldn't have to chase various services. If you offer the help from the Uhaul website, Uhaul should manage the service. This provides the customer with a "one stop shop" sort of experience, and removes a little stress on the customers end. Most of the time, the customer is already dealing with many other facets of their move, uhaul adding another isn't really helping (it isn't hurting that much either) but there is the possibility of making it easier for the consumer. I would like to think that if Uhaul was able to provide a seamless system, between offering equipment AND labor, they would have the upper hand over full service movers.

tim j. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's tricky getting in and out on Main Ave from this location, and there's not much room for parking.

Richard L. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to put cruise control on your trucks. Whoever at U-Haul that made the decision not to put cruise control on your trucks should have to drive 1400 miles in one of your trucks with no cruise control. I think that person would change their mind about no cruise control in the trucks.

SUE W. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of! Service was great!

Susan B. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hard to access through Main Ave

Steven S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff are snippy on monday mornings.

FATIMA H on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked storage for price 59.99 and it turned that was not avalaible when I came to pay and pick up gate key. I needed to pay 89.99 ... TRy to keep booking price..

alexius n. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i have rented here a number of times and always recieved top notch service.

RANDY L. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received a call from U-Haul customer service as I was pulling into the U-Haul location in West Fargo to drop off my rental trailer. I was informed that I had to "deliver" the equipment to the Downtown Fargo location instead (total of 40 minutes out of my way) because it has been dispatched for the following morning. On my own time, on my own dime, and at the expense of missing a portion of the graduation ceremony I was attending that day, I obliged. I was greeted at the Fargo facility by a puff of cigarette smoke as the trailer "un-hooker" tossed his cigarette butt within a foot of my driver door, where it continued to smolder and waft into my open window as I was finishing paperwork with the other representative (who was exceptionally courteous). I recommend avoiding this location if travelling to or leaving Fargo. You will avoid a massive road construction project, plus cigarette smoke. Win-Win for you.

richard d. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been here 4 times now and every time it's like it is everybody's first day. Picked up a car dolly one occasion and the ramps would not stay in and the wiring was cut for the lights. Wasn't fixed either. Another occasion the trailer lights didn't work but nothing got fixed. Another occasion a employee Thought the light bulbs were burnt out and tried to replace the LEDs with bulbs, You can't do that. Plus it was obvious the wires were cut. What a waste of time. Another time the employees were talking so loudly behind the counter i couldn't hear the man Who was helping me.

Tricia T. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was so polite and generious to help me get the ball hooked up amd trailor. You dont see this trait in alot of young men. He was also so gracious to call and tell me about a refund I was to recieve. I fuve five stars and also believe a raise for thw young man as well. Thank you. TRICIA TAYLOR

CHRIS M. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rental process was excellent, truck was clean, but needed new wipers and pulled to the right...my vehicle was not secured correctly, and damage was done to it...and required an outside tow company to reload vehicle which I had to pay for.

DERRICK S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First, I was not prepared to pay $10/day for a damage insurance or whatever. Traveling on a budget I set stuff up ahead of time and allocate enough money based on what was on the website when I booked the vehicle. I don't have time to call every single vendor I work with and double verify everything, this is something I expect you guys to communicate to me as your customer in a straightforward way. Putting stuff in fine print is not communication. I was not prepared for this or given any expectation to do this. I've rented Uhauls other places recently and not had to do this. Luckily I had enough money in my account, but this could have left me in a bad spot very easily, not having funds for what else I need while in town. Kind of rude to wait until I get there and hold me hostage for $40 extra before I can get the damn van I need. Have some damn courtesy and communication already, you are a nationwide company that serves a lot of people-you should have this figured out by now. Also there was a problem when dropping off the Van. I pulled my Van into the queue as instructed and sat in the cab for a few minutes gathering the little things out of the cab, making sure my bags were ready for the airport and the van cleaned out before going inside to turn in. I was all ready and about to hop out, but first called a cab. As I'm on the phone calling a cab to get to the airport, the overweight dude in a blue shirt who was working outside opened my door uninvited saying he needed the milage. He didn't knock on the window or ask to get milage, he took the liberty of opening the door when I'm sitting there, demanded the milage, and hopped right up into the Van. A little annoyed that he didn't ask and invited himself into my personal space, I sarcastically said "sure, why don't you hop on in", hoping he would get the hint. The next thing I know he's leaning all the way across my lap poking his head behind the steering wheel near the shift column and shuts off the vehicle, as if it's his place. He might as well have been laying on top of my lap. I did not take kindly to this kind of uninvited invasion of my personal space, so I said in a tone that was a lot more firm "excuse me, do you mind??", in which he hopped down, muttered under his breath "asshole". Like I'm the asshole, for saying something about him being rude and inconsiderate?? What the fuck Uhaul

DAVID K. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with was very friendly and helpful

Cheri T. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well to whom it may concern you need to train your employees on some professionalism!!! The old man with long gray hair and long beard Dave Bach was rude to the customer in front of me and to me and to his coworker Michael Jaskowski. The customer service was horrible and Dave Bach made it very clear to myself and my husband the truck was not full it was at 15/16 if not filled to that point we would be charged a $5 per gallon fee but neglected to say to us however if you fill tank above this there is no refund to the customer!!! We filled the tank full because seriously how do you judge how much to put in when the truck was NOT full to begin with!! WHY WAS THE TRUCK NOT FULL IN FIRST PLACE????? When I asked Michael Jaskowski if there was a refund he said no. Why weren't we told this??? I would have never filled the truck then!!!! I want the difference refunded and if you dont refund it well just to let you know there are plenty of other places that have services you provide and next time I will be sure not to use yours and go with the others!!

DEB K. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you doing, it was a good experience, your Fargo U-Haul store is tops, thanks for the use of your truck . Ps have a nice day your looking good.

JERRY B. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is completely unreliable! I come to pickup my truck that was reserved but is not available. was given a smaller one. Was given a truck with a tank less then stated on contract and charge after it was change by sales person. I will be filing a complaint if it is not corrected.

ERIC J. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Setting up a reservation was terrible. Way too many questions. I want to speak with someone AT the location, not a call center which I'm sure it was.

Shane N. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very slow service. Took me 20 minutes to pickup a trailer.

GRETA H. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One employee (a woman) was standoffish when I walked up to her counter area, and only after someone was already helping me did she ask if she could help me, but I let her know I already had been helped. Benji was friendly and helpful and apologized on the behalf of U-Haul for the experience I had with the dealer on the pick-up end of my moving experience.

RYAN M. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff, wait time was too long at the counter.

Deon W. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, quick response and knowledgeable about their rental products. These guys know what they are doing.

RUSSELL H. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything.

Doug J. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need a larger lot. The one you have is two crowded.

joel M. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was supposed to be. 59 a mile not. 99

ISAIAH J. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was given a certain mileage to stay under for the use of my move. However, the mileage given by Uhaul was not sufficient for the trip from home to destination to drop off. There were no out of the way routes that I took, very simply from home to destination to drop off. The mileage determined by the computer was obviously off. I would like for my overcharge to be credited back if at all possible.

CINDY M. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very kind and good customer service.

TRACEY F. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was very good as we had an issue with one of the blinkers on the trailer and they made sure it was fixed and working before we left.

Kayla E. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff there are awesome! Really nice and funny !

JANE P. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help people.

lisa n. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick service!

KALA K. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were very accommodating!

TROY V. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Max P. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People are very friendly!

mike b. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian and Kevin went above and beyond to help me out in an emergency. Greatly appreciated!!!!!

GORDON O. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things were busy at this location during pickup and return, but the staff were up to the task. They were helpful, prompt, and a joy to deal with. Many thanks!

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

becky m. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would be nice to have 20 miles or so free in town moving since we are renting it and filling it with gas...

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

MIKE E on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put in a window, an inside lock, insulation heater and they would make an inexpensive, convenient, movable, temporary and private homeless shelter!

MEGAN Z on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to get a storage unit and easy to check out! The staff was very friendly! Also loved that I could access my storage unit whenever I wanted and it was still secure!

MIKE E on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi Hudson is a great people-person and hard worker! A company is only as good as its people and she is Great People! Best Regards, Mike Ellingson

MIKE AND DEB K on 7/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When ever I am in need of rental storeage , be it long or short term, I will always go to uhaul.

MARY H on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for five years with the main avenue store. Kevin has always been courteous and helpful.

REBECCA O on 6/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!! I couldn`t say enough good things about Robbie and U-Haul in Fargo. THANKS!!!

MEGAN Z on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sue at the front was great to work with! It seemed so down to earth there and I love that!

REBECCA O on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

CLEO H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always had access to the facility. Was a good experience.

DAVID H on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual, Kevin and the staff were great to work with.

CHRIS T on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

SHARON G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was awesome to work with. Moving from a 4 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment the U-Box was a life saver.

KENNETH K on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient and friendly experience.

CHRIS T on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KEVIN L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD AREA

JOSH J on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was more than willing to help out and make sure the process was right and actually stayed later to help out and make sure my moving process was smooth.

NATHAN W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous. Thank you.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient

KATHERINE U on 8/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor, climate controlled storage unit and it leaked water all year. When it rained it leaked and during the winter the water froze and there was a sheet of ice on the floor of my unit.

MARY P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very busy location ALL the time. Long lines. Kevin does a good job but could use some more help! A new female associate was very helpful, efficient and helpful this past weekend.