U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARGARET (PEGGY) J. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told that I would be credited for any unopened bags of moving blankets at the turnin location and this turned out not to be the case. Since I had 4 unused/unopened bags, I was not happy that I have been given incorrect information!

MARK A. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+++ Excellent service with assisting to hook up and the trailer was in brand new condition. Thank you for a great Uhaul experience

TOM G. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Big thanks to all that helped me with renting a trailer.

SHAWN D. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I see no room for improvement. Everything was perfect.

TOM C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entrance to parking lot was very congested. Design is not conducive to easy entry to location. Service was outstanding!

Gar S. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Train all employees to run computers and know the prices. They tried to overcharge me $30.00. When I mentioned it thru said the computer did it.

ALEXIUS N. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wash the window

ROBERT F. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff, they checked in my trailer return very fast and efficient, huge sign to find easily.

Donald S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was very simple. Thank you!

Steve G. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got double billed. Please explain. Thank you

Shane W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your online quote said the trailer rental was $18 When I went to pick it up they claimed that the online site was wrong and charged me $48 for the trailer. I feel completely ripped off!

PAUL O. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All 3 people in charge of customer service/sales were very poor at representing the Uhaul company. The desk/sales people were poor at trying to work with customers and showed visible lack of patience and no inkling of an attempted of helpfulness. There was confusion of inventory. Overall there was negative rapport with at least 3 customers while I was in line, and I'm thankful I didn't have a difficult question or circumstance for to handle.

GREGORY D. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were excellent and worked quickly!

Steve h. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved on-line, but when I got there there was no trailer for me. I had to up size and get the last one available(?) for more money.

Shawn D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An overall great experience. Staff very honest, courteous & helpful. Very reasonable cost. Another great experience with haul! Thank you.

wayne E. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck was low on oil, needed almost 3 quarts, apparently was not checked before I got it.

MEGAN H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy working came out immediately and helped me park the truck by directing me where and how to park and he was very helpful to get me fast service and on my way.

Jody M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems at all. It worked very wonderfully to move stuff we had in Faulkton to our son in Fargo and move him into his first home in Moorhead. Having the truck was a great convenience.

PETER K. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff kept their cool despite the heavy customer traffic due to Labor Day weekend. Been to this location and will be back. First rate operation. Thanks!

Susan J. O. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and friendly. Our church require the use of a trailer every labor day weekend and U-Haul had made this a very quick and efficient process for us. Thank you and see you next year!

BARBARA K. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the person who checked me in was was not rude but was not "customer friendly". If you need help with your rental, cal your local store. DO NOT CALL THE TOLL FREE NUMBER!!!! I called and was disconnected every time when they tried to transfer me. Was on the phone for over 3 hours total to get answers to simple questions. When I expressed my disappointment with their service, they connected me to a manager who really didnt care about what had happened!

Matt H. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The vehicle sounded like the engine was going to blow up and the transmission jolted when changing gears. It also bounced all over the road and the seat felt like it had no cushion left.

RICHARD M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again, when I dropped the truck Saturday night, August 23, the U-Haul computers were down and the representatives were greatly stressed. I was surprised by the tech failures on both ends -- pick up and drop off. While the reps were great, the experience added to the stress of moving. That said, the truck was terrific, and the move went well.

LARRY S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish you could rent a vehicle for one day only. I rented a 10' ft truck and only needed it for one day. Your policy makes pay for 2 days of rental, no exceptions.

ADAM D. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provide some customer service training to all individuals, including the general manager. I was worried about the time limits on the truck we needed to rent, was offered (and accepted) adding a dolly for use to help expedite the move, for an additional charge. When we picked up the truck they were out, but we're pretty blunt and direct about not having one, offering no apology or sympathy for the inconvenience. In the service industry, when you don't have a product that a customer is expecting, being empathetic or apologetic goes a long way. And when I spoke to the GM, she basically argued and made me feel like a liar stating she didn't see any issue with service because she was there.... and then apologized. That was even more offensive than the cause for my discussion. I will be going completely out of my way to avoid your company in the future, which I'm sure will only make the employees of your Fargo location happy, as customers seem to inconvenience them.

JOSEPH S on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fargo staff was inconsistent with their information, rude and continuously provided extremely poor customer service.

Kim J. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes it gets really backed up but the employees are so nice, its hard to get mad.

Charles D. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. I was helped promptly and courteously. Thank you! God bless you all!

Lonna B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We actually dropped off at the wrong location but the gal who was working made it work for us so that was great!

DIXIE W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep at the front desk was rude, billegerant, and would not answer our concerns with the price gouging. I will NEVER use this location again nor will I EVER recommend it to anyone.

myrna h. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Reservation and pick-up went very smoothly. I dropped the rental truck off after hours and it received an email verifying check-in early the next morning.

Alicia m. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff on arrival for pickup could be a little less stressed and unhappy for the customer to be there but overall they were well informed and helpful if you look past the attitudes. Lots of helpful items to purchase to make moving easier.

chad h. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the answering machine for this location indicated that they were open at 9 a.m. On Sundays. when I arrived I found out they were not open until noon. I called the location again when I got there just to see if I had misheard. it still said nine a.m. I followed the after hours drop off procedures, but felt compelled to take a bunch of photographs and document everything. that process leaves me with no proof that I actually completed it.

vance r. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cannot print receipt. Sent as a .gif. Wants to play as a movie.

Stephen V. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NEED TO FIND A WAY FOR MORE ROOM WHEN DROPPING OFF DUE TO THE BUSY STREET TO THE NORTH. NOT GOOD WHEN THE TRAILER IS HANGING OUT THERE IN THE STREET WITH BUSY TRAFFIC.

SANTIAGO B. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do not rent broken or defective items to customers.

mark c. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Listen to customer issues & problems.

KAYLA N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY UPSET with the customer service with this company. I dropped a trailer off at night. Called at 10am and they still did not have the trailer checked in. Kept calling back with no check in. They accused me of dropping off at the wrong location, tried charging me $300 dollars and told me I was the one wrong. They did not have any of my information right. They did not even have my name right. I even talked to a manager and they continued to accuse me. They would not call me back when they said they would. I finally had to call Minot just to show Fargo that I had a contract number. I will not use this location again nor will I recommend it to anyone that needs good service.

JOHN T on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate accesss sucks ass.the card reader needs to be throwen in the garbage.

MIRIAM V. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, and when my moving helpers weren't able to arrive within the time I had reserved the truck they extended my time so I could have it for 24 hours.

Morris B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and courteous service by the local Fargo, North Dakota U-Haul staff. Thanks, Morris Bellis

NICHOLAS B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited a long time for service because there were not enough staff to help the people there. When I got to where I was picking up some items to put in the truck I found out that it was missing the blankets I asked for. I even reminded the person behind the desk and she said it taken care of. I had to drive back and get them. Not sure what they could except staff better.

ROD E. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drove around the block and noticed our truck's oil pressure light was on and it needed 4 quarts of oil!!

Gerome F. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great attitude of the ladies working behind the counter. Very helpful on what I would need. Thanks!

stephanie g. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My initial experience was horrible, I had to drive 95 miles out of my original pick-up area, I reserved the u-haul 3 weeks in advance, I called the week I was going to pick up the rental to confirm it would indeed be available and was told not to worry a trailer would be available in the town I lived, then I was called the day before pick-up and told there were no trailers available and there was other people that had reserved prior to me that would get those trailers. I had to drive 95 miles to Fargo to pick up a trailer. I would not recommend U-haul to anyone.

Tim C. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!!

Mary L. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a van for approximately 1.5 hours and drove it 10 miles. I was told vans get 18 mi/gal. I chose not to refill with 1/2 gal of gas and chose instead to pay the $5/gal charged by UHaul. However, when I returned the van, the charge for replacement cost of gas was $18+. The clerk did make an adjustment based on above rationale, but it made me less pleased with the whole experience which otherwise was very good.

Michael M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Add more lot space for the trucks.

WENDI S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location before and would again in the future. It can be a little tight getting in and about, but the personnel are very helpful.

NANCEE C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The counter man and the woman who hooked up the trailer were grumpy. We felt we should apologize for requesting the trailer

DANA E. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had very good direction when dropping off the trailer and where to go. They did the disconnect I didn't have to do anything. It was quick and painless.

JEFFREY C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very small lot size, to many trucks, trailers for the size of lot. There was no room to turn around in the lot.

PHILIP B. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The morning staff when I checked in was awesome. When I came back to load the car dolley the gentleman helping me seemed to have a general lack of motivation. I just paid $300or so to rent a truck; I expect my hand held hitching the dolley and loading my car, and maybe some enthusiasm about helping out a customer. He got the job done with some encouragement.

ANNA G. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure lights work and are fixed properly for whole rental period.

KATHY F. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was so easy !!!! Thank you!

KEVIN S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Always card someone for their proper identification. Someone used my identity to rent a uhaul truck. I am very upset and will never use Uhaul again and I will also tell all my friends and family not to as well.

AMY R. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

if equipment is reserved, especially a month in advance it should be guaranteed. employees were negative and rude.

GREG B. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 6 X 12 trailer 3 months in advance as the timing of this move was very important to us. I received a phone call the morning of our pick up and was informed that there was no available trailer unless I drove to Crookston (100 miles away) to pick one up. What's the use of reserving a unit when the local dealer apparently has no responsibility to deliver? I will not rent from U-Haul again.

Donna W. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the counter person (assume a manager) was so very accommodating - we realized we had reserved a trailer that was too small and he went beyond necessary to get us the next size up - it made what would have been a nightmare move into one that was close to perfect. thanks to him - wish I knew his name!

BEN A. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me out when I picked up the equipment seemed quite upset to be doing so. I don't think I would've taken note of her manner if she hadn't been wearing a shirt labelling her a "general manager" It taking 30 minutes to drop the truck off didn't help, either, but it was the first of the month so it being busy was understandable.

Sarah A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mileage rates were a bit high

HANI A. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing is great. Keep going.

CIARA N. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged (card ran twice) on my credit card and nobody has refunded me yet because they keep transferring me to other people who put me on hold and never solved my problem.

DAVID B. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get the furniture pads I paid for.

russ u. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady checked the rate and said it was right. She said rates change daily. Not sure why uhaul rates would change daily. Pequot. Costed the same since they r old trailers anyway. And it's not like uhaul is gasoline which changes. I probably will never use uhaul or at least tell people to be careful. And get in writing. Which did me no good.

RANDY N. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint i have for this store was the one employee that complained to the customer about how there are no good schools in Fargo and all the kids that do go to school there do nothing but drink and party. He was a bad example for U-Haul. This was Sunday afternoon at 3pm Aug 3rd. Everything else was great. Very busy but the other 2 guys were very helpful!! Thank you for the easy move!!

Tammi S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and helpful

Ron A. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall feeling of "busy ness" not a good feeling. People were polite though too much eqpt in front of the door was hard to tell where to go

Heather H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attitude of every employee and service provided is fantastic. There is always a long wait, which can be frustrating...but they always make me forget about it once I am helped. Always a great experience, wonderful and friendly staff.

JORDAN S on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst CS experience of my life. Will be leaving appropriate online reviews when time permits. Doing a charge back on credit card when charges post.

WENDY N. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is unfortunate that I had to wait one hour for myself to get the truck because someone did not return theor truck in a timely manner.

BRIAN B on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had to go back to main office 3 times to get access to unit on 7th ave.Cancelled my agreement within 24 hours and was still charged a full month`s rent.

David D. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait to pick up and drop off. The trailer was ancient and there was problems with the wiring. The person who hooked it up blamed it on my truck (which I confirmed before and after using the uhaul trailer was working properly). I used the uhaul trailer in heavy traffic with no running lights, limited brake lights and the turn signals flashed the opposite way. Glad I purchased insurance.

BRYAN W. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I pulled up to return lane. Sign said to wait by vehicle. After a few a few minutes of no one coming out, I went inside. Three people behind counter. Two busy. The third grabbed clipboard and just walked past me assuming I needed to follow her out...no greeting at all. When removing trailer from hitch she scratched the paint on my bumper. I got a half hearted sorry...total opposite experience from pickup location.

Laura M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and I was very impressed. Keep it up!

HOLLY S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

TIFFANY M. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this location needs to be larger and have more employees because it is a high traffic location and the wait to get equipment was quite extensive. although once I did get waited on they were very helpful and polite.

JEAN B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast quick and efficient. Thank you

RODNEY L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff person at the desk and the man who hooked up the trailer were very helpful and professional. Great work!

STACY G. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unclear with instructions. They actually sent me to the wrong place and were frustrated when I came back in to get the to the bottom of things. Customer service was poor and very cold- difficult to work with. The trailer worked great

DEIDRE T. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is extremely small. The waiting line was long and took a while to get through. Maybe have more staff on Saturday morning when you know that a lot of people will be picking up trailers.

EDWARD B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train the staff on how to use the computer . I wanted a trailer hitch and a 5x 9 trailer . Somehow I got the hitch but they signed me up for a 20 foot truck at first . The mistKe was corrected . So we were good

ERIC V. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We NEVER received the trailer so we can't comment on the Fargo Location!

MISTY B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service is HORRIBLE

ASHLEY K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a gash in the tire but they said it couldn't be fixed because the mechanic was gone. So I just had to work with what they gave me and hope it didn't blow out. :/

andrew k. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to drive one hour each way to pick up the car hauler when there were two car haulers in their lot. What a total bunch of BS. Not a good way to start the painful move experience!

MICHELLE T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was waiting for service to return the truck and others were pulling in after me and being helped while I sat and waited. I eventually had to go inside and ask someone to come check the truck in.

Pamela E. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service. Attendant seemed to be overworked or put upon.

CHRISTINA L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We arrived at a busy time and parking was kind of congested...However, the worker came over and offered to sign us out right there by the truck and we were quickly on our way. Well done!

chad o. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rebecca (GM) was accommodating and extremely helpful. I told her of my situation, and just like U-Hauls impeccable customer service... and i mean it!! If all companies used a 2 - option system... before you get a live person... well, it would be a wonderful world wouldn't it! Fantastic...

patrick p. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy that took care of my transaction said I had to buy the insurance you offer. And I asked my friend if he was forced to which he rented on on Thursday of this last week and he didn't have to buy it. Why would your customer service guy lie? Is there bonuses for selling it? I was furious when I found out my friend didn't have to buy it.

JOEL E. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe I paid a deposit of $100 and when I dropped of the truck they said I did not have a deposit. I complained. I want to know of I did or didn't have one and if I was suppose to get it back I want my deposit plus extra for the miscommunication and inconvenience this has caused.

BOB S. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service and poor product knowledge

Tara W. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit at this location and was not told about the 24 hour access add-on I would need in order to enter my storage unit after 8 pm. After a VERY LONG drive from Dickinson, ND, we arrived at the storage facility at 9 pm to unload. We entered our gate code only to be met with an "Access Denied" message. I called the number listed and was directed to a call center in another state. The person on the phone told me that I did not have 24 hour access to my storage unit and could not help me. I was completely shocked that I was not told I would need this when signing my contract for a storage unit. The website says Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours. This is incredibly misleading considering YOU have to request this. Needless to say we did not unload our trailer util the next morning. Very Disappointing!

Barry L. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two days before my need, I used the website to reserve a 10' truck in Perham, MN. At the conclusion, the reservation site said I was set with my reservation and that I would then be contacted by local vendor. The next day I get contacted by the local vendor, and they say they did not have ANY 10' trucks. By this time, I was one day away from my need and had to scramble to find another vendor (who was farther away, out of the way and more costly.) If you do not have the inventory of trucks at a local vendor at the time of the reservation ... can't you just inform me of that during the online reservation, instead of me planning on you meeting my needs... then you not meeting my needs and making me scramble?

JOSEPH M on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are the worst I`ve ever used. There is no protection against water or moisture so any build up will just stay and destroy everything! I had to submit a claim for mold after only 4 months!

Tiffany M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young gentleman checking in the trailer was very quick and efficient at checking us in. This location is quite busy with quite a few units. The only thing I could recommend is a larger lot for this location.

JAMES N. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wrote down .99 per mile on my quote from when I called in. I was charged $1.09 the truck had almost 200000 miles on it. Rode like a lumber wagon. May be time to retire it. The customer service at this location is very good.

WEsley S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait time for pick up and drop off are way too long. Facility is understaffed.

Brad B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

SPENCER A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the biggest trailer online for 3 days but somehow they didn't have it. Overall they made my move hell and my couches got rained on because of them not having what I reserved.

ERIC P on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad employees, rude and unhelpful. All furniture was soaked and moldy after 3 months. Pursuing legal action if they do not fix the issue. Uhaul should cover damages not my insurance

HEATHER M on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My all around experience was good. The first time I arrived to rent my storage the staff were not helpful and appeared like I was bothering them. Checking out all the staff were awesome! thank you

RICHARD W. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were nice and courteous.

Michael R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too cluttered

terry w. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took awhile to check in, but all three reps were busy with someone so we waited our turn. Maybe have an extra person to go get the equipment for the customer so they don't have to leave the desk area. Thank you.

KATHIE D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady that completed the paper work seemed to be overwhelmed with all the business. With trucks and people coming and going. It would have been helpful to everyone I think if they had opened at 8:00 am instead of 12:00.

Michelle M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first vehicle I was given had a "check engine" light on so I had to go back and re-do the paperwork and obtain another vehicle. It would have been nice to have that checked out by the staff. Otherwise, it was a very good first experience! I will definately recommend UHaul. Also I want to commend the Burnsville MN UHaul location. They were open on the 4th of July and made returning the UHaul VERY NICE AND EASY! Kudos to the staff!!!!

Lynzie S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WE WILL NEVER USE UHAUL EVER AGAIN!

ELIZABETH O. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Once again this guy was also an asshole. Did not even say hi, just walked over and pointed out that my chains were ruined. I put them back on several times, however, the poor staff at the first location didnt put them on properly and made them keep falling off. I was unaware of any number i needed to call. Terrible service once again and i will never be using uhaul again.

DANIEL G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speedy and efficient dropoff on a busy Saturday afternoon. Well Done!

Will P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great but I hated the gas refill policy.

LYNETTE M on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lots of sitting water in storage unit, very slow and clueless staff, office is not staffed enough. Always waited in very long lines. Check-in and check-out process very slow.

JEFFERY W on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had alot of issues at first. way too expensive and mold/water/mosquitoes leaked into unit destroying much of my property.

WARREN W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Traveling lights on trailer didn't work. Brake lights did. As I was traveling during the day it wasn't an issue but would have been if I was delayed or hit rain. Person checking it out knew it and let it go.

MARIA S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly service and a much better experience than when I picked up the uhaul.

Simon F. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was extremely poor. The gentleman seemed annoyed that he had to help me.

arnold s. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure your trailer or other equipment is functioning properly before the customer arrives. Make sure that what you fixed, such as the turn signal, is fixed so it continuously does not go out.

BRUCE N. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just fine

ROBBIN F. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure that everything that was rented is put in the truck. I was supposed to get a utility dolly they forgot to give it to me.

HEATHER M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better communication

ANNE L. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location needs more employees or better awareness of staffing needs. The layout of the location is both confusing and difficult to navigate.

KATHIE D on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IF you are really interested call me and I will tell you the HORROR story of this .. Your 200 character limit is not nearly long enough

Tiffany S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that was setting up our uhaul truck was very rude and impatient, she made us drive all the way across town to verify numbers we had already entered online prior to stopping at the store. When we returned, she was leaving for the day, and the store manager, Benji, helped us out, and didn't even ask us for these verification numbers that the first employee (don't remember her name) made us leave the store to get. Benji, however, was awesome and helped us out with a smile. Props and thanks to him!

BAILEY S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I want to start off by saying how happy I was that I could get a truck on such short notice. The truck was very easy to drive and load. After that, I don't really have many great things to say about my experience. The customer service overall was not good. I was ignored and brushed off when I came in to pick up the vehicle. No one told me how to do an afterhours drop off. I could not figure out where to park the vehicle and I had no idea what needed to be put in the key drop box (after I spent 20 minutes looking for it). I suggest getting some better employees and/or making sure they understand that you need to make eye contact and say hello to customers when they walk in the door. You should also have your employees walk customers through the drop-off process.

PAT W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was outgoing and quick to get business done in a professional way, rented a trailer for a half day, price was well worth it, I was very impressed, will definitely be back and recommend my friends. Thank you!

Cindy W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got in and got out super fast.

JAMISON W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very quick. It took me approximately 5 minutes to return the truck. I was very impressed with the service I received.

Mike N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After accepting my on-line order, my preferred location did not have any trucks and did not know when they would have any. I went to this secondary location, a 16 mile roundtrip, and picked up a smaller truck than what I had pre-ordered. I was naturally charged mileage ($1.19 per mile) for the inconvenience of picking up the truck that was supposed to be at a location near my home. That was another $20 out the window. U-Haul needs to figure it out. If they accept an order online it should be honored. Dont inconvenience the customer, have your staff move trucks to where you promised them. At the very least don't charge people extra for your screw up.

PATRICK H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication and very helpful on multiple instances.

elizabeth h. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and professional. Thank you!

Dave D. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went really good. Walked in was greeted nicely, they got right to the paper work. Hooked up to auto transport trailer and was in and out in less 15 minutes. My return went even smoother, didn't even have to go inside, did all check in, in parking with worker on a digital device. Thanks U-haul on Main St. Fargo.

nicole jacob m. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck and equipment was very clean. More guidance on what to do when you return a truck after hours would be helpful.

TANIS H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 6x12' trailer online, but then uhaul called and changed the location to pick it up which wasn't a big deal. And then the next day uhaul called and said only a 5x10' was available. Needless to say our move was more difficult and took a lot more time. I have a friend moving in a couple of weeks and told her to use Penske instead.

MICHAEL C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everyone was very helpful and made a busy day easier. Thanks!

Julie C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your manager that we worked with was VERY friendly and accomodating. We had to return for a bigger truck and he was easy to work with, etc.

PAUL C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This not the email address of your customer.

JANICE W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service.

STEPHANIE G. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Lisa K. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A family came in and was being rude and loud to an employee when I was in there and I felt uncomfortable and wanted to leave but the employee handled the situation and called the police which I really appreciated

MARY B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great!!!

David L. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Eric T. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was a fast pickup, and dropoff was easy and quick. Just keep doing what you're do

MARY W on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not be less satisfied with my experience. I can`t fit in 200 characters how upset I a with the service.

Bruce H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check the tires before I pick up the trailer

Brian W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First trailer we hooked up to the wiring was bad. The associate Micheal was the best and said that he would exchange the trailer right away. I was in and out in 45 minutes.

BRINA T. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had reseved a 6' x 12' trailer over 30 days in advance only to find out that on the day I came to pick up my trailer that there was not a trailer available. This forced me to rent a more expensive truck rather than the trailer which UHaul had committed to me. The employee that I was dealing with is named Dave Bach. I have to be honest with you in saying that my experience with Dave Bach is by far the worst customer service experience I have EVER had in my life. Dave was crude, rude, unpleasant, had an extremely negative attitude and was unprofessional. On my way out of the building, a young man by the name of Benji Emery, who is the manager asked if I was looking for a 6'x12' trailer. At that time, I expressed my concern with how I was treated by Dave Bach. Benji's response was, "Dave is having a bad day." I am requesting that the additional charges I paid over what the cost of a 6'x12' trailer would cost be waived. If not, I will be disputing this transaction on my credit card as I was charged over twice the amount due to UHaul inability to commit to the 6'x12' trailer that I had committed to paying for. The question above asks what you can do to improve the experience for the next customer. I would start by terminating Dave Bach. I'd recommend that a senior level manager enter this store and witness this first hand. Unfortunately, your next customer will not be me, my family, my friends, or anyone else that I can influence. I am done using your company and will do everything in my power to influence as many individuals as I can to do the same. If you have questions, please feel free to call me at 701.793.0653.

Susan S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These folks were GREAT! This was a trans-load situation, and they got right into action, had movers come in ASAP to get the loading done, and got us on our way in just a couple of hours, so we actually stayed close to our original schedule! The facility was clean and spacious, and the staff were very cheerful, friendly, courteous, and efficient. Round of applause for this location and staff!

Bruce P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a person rents a trailer for a day it should be for a day not 6 fucking hours

Adam T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a van for a local move. Service was quick and hassle-free. Perhaps the customer service folks could have been a little friendlier and little less curt. However, they were very efficient and expeditious. I would recommend this location to anyone.

Maren H. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff were almost all very rude, brushing me aside and begrudgingly answering my questions. They treated me like I was a problem, not like it was their job to help me out.

Gabe R. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel assisted in disconnecting trailer, and were very swift and organized.

THERESA J. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, all went smooth. Excellent service in Fargo even though I didn't even have my paperwork. Thanks!

brian w. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The single axle dolly that I received had a torn fender and by the time we made it to our location it had ripped completely in half. I reported it after my return and gave them the piece that I had to remove so it would not fly off and damage any passing vehicles.

julie n. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly, helpful, and make the experience easy. As a woman, I need assistance hooking up equipment. The staff is always there and responsive to every question. They make it fast and efficient, which is exactly what I need.

GARY Z. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited in line for almost an hour. Way too long. Once I got to counter most of the information that was input during reservation had to be put in again. Why? Was able to hook up and leave promptly after all this.

Donna T. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for 40 minutes - there was not enough staff to cover the demand. I had a reservation and was not able to pick up my truck on time which threw off the schedule of the whole day. Other than the wait, the equipment was fine.

Leslie M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man that received the truck and car dolly was grumpy and tired. He said so. He didn't say anything to me about everything being in order and that I could go. I finally had to ask him if all was well. Poor customer service skills. Not a good way to end my rental. However, this truck and dolly worked very, very well. Thanks, Uhaul!

James W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was surprisingly comfortable and rode well, and was very clean and in good shape. My only suggestion is to put cruise control in the vehicles, which would make it much more pleasant to drive down the freeway and would also improve gas mileage. Otherwise, very good.

KAYLEE M on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit had flooding and hours on Sunday were annoying to wait until noon for them to open

Brad A. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

BONNIE B. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ANDREW L. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine, but the customer service was lackadaisical at best. Lots of customers standing around waiting.

ALLEN E. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You did a great job.

Kanwardeep A. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked on my way to NY and all my stuff was gone and luckily i took insurance that may cover it but as my SUV was pulling the weight of water inside too the wheel hub broke and it cost me 600dollars to get it fixed. They should do a better job at maintaining their trailers and compensating people for their losses. I had to fuel up every 150 miles as due to the extra weight the fuel consumption was really high and costed me 200$ more in gas.

Brent D. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the employee hooked up the trailer, he left the wire connectors drag on the ground and the wire wore through and I lost the use of the right side lights for the remainder of the night. Otherwise I was very happy with the rental.

DARRELL T. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Original pick up was Grand Forks, ND but they were out so I had to do the pick up Sunday after lunch in Fargo then drive 80 miles to Grand Forks to load. It cost me extra time and additional fuel cost that came out of my pocket. I know things happen but not real happen when I had to pull funds from my pocket

JACKIE B. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleaner vehicle = cab and box

JOE L. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

guys were awesome!

SYDNEY L. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do NOT "over-book" customers!

MIKE B. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CHRISTI G. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lied on the time of drop off and charged me an extra 60 dollars saying I was late. I would not recommend uhaul to anyone.

CATHY K. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26' truck online & two days before move was told there wasn't a 26" truck available & we had to go to the 1436 Main Ave location instead of the 45 st location that was a lot closer to us.

MALLORY M. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for an hour--the line extended past the door. You were totally booked on a weekend in the summer that falls on the first of the month...you should have staffed accordingly.

SHANNA F. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was fine... it was the reservation center that screwed up our confirmed order and left us without our 2nd truck for moving day. No apologies or attempts to make it right, just a "sorry, we don't have a truck for you" and sent us on our way without any help whatsoever. Fortunately, the competition (Penske, who was awesome and will be getting our return business!) helped us out so we weren't stranded without a way to get our things to our new home in the timeline required. Very crappy experience, UHaul, I will be spreading the word about your terrible service and lack of caring for your customers.

NELS P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - prompt and courteous!

BRANDIE H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Online system needs to be more user friendly and accurate. Don't let someone await h a reservation if you aren't going to have the equipment available

KATIE S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need to be more organized with reservations. We reserved a truck two weeks early but were notified two days before the move that our truck was not available. Also, we were instructed to return our truck an hour before the store opened on Sunday. Apparently everyone had been told to do so because both of the equipment return lanes were full and we had to park the truck on the street. Personnel need to be available at the time that they instruct customers to return trucks. It was a huge waste of time and the whole experience added unnecessary stress to my move.

Sarah B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved a truck for sat june 30. Got a call at end of business day the day before saying they did not have a truck for me for sat. If there were any other options I would never rent a truck from uhaul again.

DESIREE S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the truck after hours, I was told to come back the the next morning to check-out. So I came back the next morning and the guy behind the counter said I was already checked out, I wish I would of know that instead driving across town.

JAMES S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inspect the equipment when it is returned, rejected one trailer because of leaking brake line , the car hauler I took had a rim that rusted thru during my trip causing 3 hour delay when the tire would no longer hold air. Enclosed trailer had broken lighting wires which I had to fix on the road myself. Was not a pleasant experience.

ROB H. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The seivice was horrible here. Never again will I rent from uhaul. I will go back to Penske for my trucks and trailers.

ANDY H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible.

Nicholas M. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I have used this U-Haul facility for a short move within the city limits of Fargo. Staff is helpful and check-out and check-in is handled very efficiently. Staff is friendly and helpful

gerald m. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very busy morning when we went to rent a 14' Uhaul truck. The service or counter people were very efficient and got everyone through as quick as they could.Thank you. Gerald

BRITNEY H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got to the storage place they did not have the storage unit available at the unit I had resevered beforehand

TIMOTHY H. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Edits to the website do not work properly. I had to call and confirm a change I made to a reservation.

Mike K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees were very helpful and kind. Answered all my questions. Great hours also.

NATHANAEL A. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off in Fargo...the facility was chaos...packed, no real room to drive in. They checked the truck in ... but NEVER informed me of any charges or issues. No one gave me an exit/out receipt! In fact, walking away to get to our next connection ride, we heard a truck run into another (saw the parked truck shake quite a bit) while the workers were parking the trucks in the facility. I thought to myself that is careless to 'hear' and 'see' how trucks are being handled after checkin -- and what if they try to pin any damages on a renter!

JULIE K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with 2 Minot locations now and wouldn't go there again, from now on I will only deal with the Fargo Main location

Diane L. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I've always been satisfied with the service and equipment as well as pricing at this location.

Aaron P. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, my experience was very positive. Michael in Fargo was very helpful, even though the store was very busy, he would treat each customer well!

Kerri S. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One taillight didn't work before we left. It got fixed but then the other tail light didn't work after we left.

CHRISTOPHER A on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

FATIMA H on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked storage for price 59.99 and it turned that was not avalaible when I came to pay and pick up gate key. I needed to pay 89.99 ... TRy to keep booking price..

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

MIKE E on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put in a window, an inside lock, insulation heater and they would make an inexpensive, convenient, movable, temporary and private homeless shelter!

MEGAN Z on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to get a storage unit and easy to check out! The staff was very friendly! Also loved that I could access my storage unit whenever I wanted and it was still secure!

MIKE E on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi Hudson is a great people-person and hard worker! A company is only as good as its people and she is Great People! Best Regards, Mike Ellingson

MIKE AND DEB K on 7/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When ever I am in need of rental storeage , be it long or short term, I will always go to uhaul.

MARY H on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for five years with the main avenue store. Kevin has always been courteous and helpful.

REBECCA O on 6/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!! I couldn`t say enough good things about Robbie and U-Haul in Fargo. THANKS!!!

MEGAN Z on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sue at the front was great to work with! It seemed so down to earth there and I love that!

REBECCA O on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

CLEO H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always had access to the facility. Was a good experience.

DAVID H on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual, Kevin and the staff were great to work with.

CHRIS T on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

SHARON G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was awesome to work with. Moving from a 4 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment the U-Box was a life saver.

KENNETH K on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient and friendly experience.

CHRIS T on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KEVIN L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD AREA

JOSH J on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was more than willing to help out and make sure the process was right and actually stayed later to help out and make sure my moving process was smooth.

NATHAN W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous. Thank you.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient

KATHERINE U on 8/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor, climate controlled storage unit and it leaked water all year. When it rained it leaked and during the winter the water froze and there was a sheet of ice on the floor of my unit.

MARY P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very busy location ALL the time. Long lines. Kevin does a good job but could use some more help! A new female associate was very helpful, efficient and helpful this past weekend.