U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL W. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental had been requested for a cargo van, by phone. Admittedly, I had been a bit late in picking up the rental; however, a cargo van was not available at that time. Representative at store seemed apathetically unapologetic for this fact. Thankfully, the truck that was subsequently agreed upon was sufficient for the task at hand. Upon return, an overheard conversation regarding another customer seemed to indicate that there may be a shortage of equipment at the location (Only one handheld device available, with great demand placed upon that device).

Eric M. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

What I have generally gotten from this location over time is somewhat rude and condescending attitudes. I will not return.

Barbara L. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the inside of the cab...smelled like I was on a farm???? The cup holder portion of the cab was filthy.

Cheryl H. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so helpful and polite. They made sure the lights all worked even to the point of changes a fuse in my truck.

stacy chadrick w. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the courtesy and customer service of the staff.

brian h. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great doing business

DEREK D. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. The personnel and service was great. Everything was quick and professional.

Joseph R. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to figure out where to go/what to do when I got there. Very cluttered both in store and in the lot which made things difficult to navigate.

ellis s. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work

Shonda L. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy and done!

connie m. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Based on the recommendation from "Amy" we got the size of trailer she said would move a 1 br apartment. It was an 8x5. Not big enough!

Shane N. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They lied to me about me being able to get my cash deposit back when I returned trailer.

roger s. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Windshield and truck were dirty. Had to ask about previous damage to truck and van body so that I would not be held liable for old damage. Truck out of alignment, went sideways down road. Truck quit running on 3 different occasion for no apparent reason.

JOAN F on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

DAVID W. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a regular renter of vans, pickups and trailers. The Fargo Main Avenue branch group has been great to work with! Tell them Thanks.

wallace s. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, I have used this facility about 10 times in the past 12 years and it keep on getting better

David B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cant call the local phone number and actually get someone to pick up only get a call center somewhere else rented 17' truck but couldn't fit everything on it so had to rent a 6x12 trailer which was quoted more than it was to rent truck something not right employees where easy to work with and talk too...

bonnie g. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with my experience. Customer service was excellent, the equipment was and I would definitely recommend your services to all my friends and family.

stacey g. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made the return process quick and easy! After a long day moving it was awesome to have the return go so quickly.

don t. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very enjoyable experance

ERNIE S. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good!

Thomas H. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo had the truck I needed, when I needed it. The staff is friendly and helpful and were able to get me out the door in a timely fashion. Every time I help my kids move, this is the place I turn to.

SHELDON G. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very friendly and helpful. Also very speedy. I don't think we were there even ten minutes.

glen h. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was computer issues because of servers down in Phoenix at the time. I understand delays because of issues beyond the employee capabilities. However, I was not impressed with any of the staff's behavior with any of the customers because of the computer issues. They could have been more professional about handling the situation. Thank you for a good rental.

clint l. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people are great to work with, the equipment is clean and in good condition. About the only drawback is the location is crowded and the pavement is in need of repair. Otherwise, it's a great operation with good people.

Erik G. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

contract said 1/4 of a tank of gas, it was a full needle below that when I turned on the uhaul. I heard another person with the same issue when I made my reservation in person.

KAREN D. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was fine - I was a little annoyed while making the reservation and while picking up the truck that the associate who was helping me kept letting other associates ask her questions, etc during our transaction. I felt like she didn't really value me as a customer as much as she should have.

Joseph R. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person helping me wasn't the friendliest

DEBORA I on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with U Haul was good. It was there when I needed a place to store my things after I sold my house in Fargo!

William H. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

dont charge milage on your small trucks / cube vans the only way to move sometimes is to use a small truck and i think miliage charges should not apply in town also i feel it is only right to refuel the truck at the coustomers expence great miliage by the way

JUDITH L. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person who served me told me that I would: - need to return to the same location I picked up the truck, not that location. - need to pay for mileage. I advised I was told when I booked that I needed to return to a different location to avoid local mileage rates. I also advised that I had a package price that include mileage. I did not understand why I needed to pay for mileage. I was then advised that I was paying for mileage as it was included in the price and that I did not owe anything additional. This experience was frustrating and very annoying. Previous experience at this location has been good.

Tyler M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Returned back to Lisbon Auto Body!

mike p. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

david m. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windows should have been washed prior to leaving store. Trailer was clean and interior of pickup was clean.

PAUL B. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstaning service. This is the best service I've ever had from U-Haul, Budget or Hertz/Penske. Equipment upgraded, hooked up, clean and waiting with an eager attendant to get me on my way in less than 3 minutes. Superb performance by the Team there.

Tangy R. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have used them before and we have always been happy with them. We'll use them in the future.

Andrew M. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They made sure to tell me that I needed to sweep out truck or be charged $. Well they never checked inside from previous customer, Truck was dirty inside. Associate was rude to me, I will do business elsewhere.

john d. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very nice experience and a quick simple check-in. We will be using this site again in the future. Very reasonable prices too.

Linda F. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super friendly people!!

MARY M. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only thing that I didn't like was I slipped and fell in the parking lot bc of the ice and uneven concrete. the guy didn't offer to help me up and I am 28 1/2 wks pregnant.

Robert B. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add rings above near ceiling like on the floor in trailer for securing straps and bungies

Nicholas S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nothing was necessarily wrong with the location, the customer service could definitely be improved. When I walked in, a woman was standing behind the counter browsing on the computer. I stood there for a solid minute before acknowledging my presence. Not the end of the world, but having worked in customer service my entire life, and being in the managerial aspect of it for the last seven year, I would not stand for such behavior at my company. The guy who brought the truck around for me didn’t say anything about it besides the fact the keys were in it, and I could leave.

dianne b. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has always been a good business for me to rent.have used several times.thank you.

BOB A. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean. I was treated like a valued customer. I rent from u haul whenever I need a truck. Because I know what im getting.

Elizabeth B. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, efficient and friendly. Would use them again!

BUNNY V. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more clerks available to speed up picking up and returning the truck. Especially on weekends because that is usually the busiest times to move. Also, Dave at the Fargo store is so awesome. Very friendly and personable. Just an overall nice worker.

GARY H. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the back has no snow and that the roll-up door is not frozen to the floor.

Reed B. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young man I talked to on the phone had no idea what hitch size I needed. He said it was, "too much for his brain to handle." Maybe he could learn a little bit about hitches.

JASON M. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck to move a bed to my house in town. When I signed in to get the truck they showed me a picture of the fuel gauge showing the truck being over half full. After leaving I got about a half mile or so down the road and noticed the gas gauge was actually under half. I called and got someone from a call center who told me someone would call me back, Just in case a snapped a quick photo with my phone to prove the time (geo tag). After delivering the bed I filled the truck back up to where the fuel gauge was when I picked it up (kept the receipt for proof) then dropped it off - no one called me back and the store was closed when I got there. In an email sent to me it showed charges for extra gas so I called and explained the situation but they did not believe me - I mentioned the picture and was told to bring it in to show them (Waste of my time). After work I drove to the uhaul place and showed someone the picture and the receipt for gas who then reimbursed the gas charges. NIGHTMARE to rent a truck from Uhaul, What do you do for people who dont have a camera to take a pic of the gas gauge when its wrong! Thanks for reimbursing me money I should not have been charged - also maybe next time I can be reimbursed for my time, and gas from my own vehicle because you think so little of your customers.

MATTHEW M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that day did an excellent job to cater to my needs and get me on my way quickly!

DANIEL B. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, everything and everyone was excellent! Thank you

RICHARD H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

DAN P. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the passenger side door did not close. I told the cashier, he didn't seem to think it mattered. Thank you for helping me move. Dan

CARMEN F. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth!!

paul b. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store on Main Avenue in Fargo didn't have the trailer I wanted so they set it up to pick it up at the South Fargo location. That store called me the day before I was to pick it up to tell me that had no trailers of the size I ordered and "upgraded" me to a larger trailer. When I said I didn't want a larger trailer and that I didn't understand why the trailer I had reserved for Saturday morning was not available I was told "this is a first come first serve basis" I can understand that, except I RESERVED the trailer on Wednesday and was told I could pick it up Saturday morning. Isn't that what reserving something is all about. I "reserved" a 5X8 so why was I told I couldn't have that trailer? The woman was rude (this isn't the store on Maine Avenue in Fargo) and basically told me if I didn't like it I could lump it. I was at work and didn't want to get into it anymore. She told me if I wanted that particular trailer size I would have to drive to Fergus Falls on Friday night because they aren't open Saturday or drive to Grand Forks North Dakota Saturday to pick one up. WHAT? She told me if I had wanted a 5X8 trailer for Saturday morning, instead of "reserving" it on Wednesday I would have had to pay for it Wednesday. I said I offered to pay for the use of the trailer on Wednesday for use on Saturday. She said I would have had to pay for it on Wednesday for Thursday, Friday and Saturday if I expected to have it available for me on Saturday when I arrived in Fargo!!! When I got home after work I called her back and tried to understand what part of "reserved" was I not understanding. She just kept telling me "that's not how it works, you have to take the "upgrade." I admit I mumbled a not so nice work under my breath and hung up. I did not yell at her or challenge her other than to try to figure out why the 5X8 trailer I had reserved was not going to be available to me. When we arrived at the South Fargo facility I was informed they had NO trailer for me because I had cancelled! Hello Jill whoever you are. That was probably the wrong thing to do. You messed up your reservations and just because a customer didn't agree that your definition of "reserved" didn't match yours you cancelled my trailer all together? We drove over 100 miles to get there to move on that day and you cancelled my order just to be mean? Man if I was your boss you would be standing in the unemployment line right now. The other people at Fargo South helped me get a smaller trailer at the Main Street Location but it was too small so we had to tie a bed on top. The Main Street guys were great though.

PETER W. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None keep up the good work.

scott w. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time.

ANNA G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was quoted a daily price but was told that I needed to bring it back by 1pm- for the same price. I reserved it at one location and was sent to another half way across town pick it up. I was told the trailer was to be clean upon return but the floor had debris and pine needles/twigs all over.

Julie N. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has recently been really crabby and terse. I prefer working with the men at the office, but they are even showing signs of overwork and the grumpies.

ASHLEY L. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ver good customer service and support in connecting and then explaining the use of the trailer.

HANS H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience, helped make our move much smoother. Thanks!! =o)

MARY K. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very nervous about everything being in place and ready when our men drove all the way to Fargo from River Falls, WI. I called them, 2x's, they emailed me confirmation, they listened to me and then they also left a phone message confirming before they left. GREAT!!!

Ligia P. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They do not know or go by what reservations online say. Rude when asked about why price was different than what was online.

Laurel K. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous staff, thank you for your assistance!

Steve D. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wiper blades were in need of replacement, requested 24 moving pads was charged for 48 and the two day rental was down to one day (1/17-1/18/2015). So please check your contract for accuracy. They were very friendly and the general manager (Roberta Hudson) was very helpful to correct the issues that she could even though she was on vacation!!!!

ALIA V. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off my truck the employee was obviously on a phone call that was taxing. He then was very short and unhelpful to me. I understand being frustrated but it wasn't my fault please don't take it out on me.

LYNETTE G. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! I will rent again!

DONALD H. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have dropped the trailer off closer to my south Fargo location.

AMY F. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady in the office was helpful, polite, and great to deal with. The workers in Fargo were very committed to making everything ready, making the truck clean and set to go, and were lovely to work with.

darrel l. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people

Joe W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was extremely helpful and made the move possible. Without her, I would have been in a very difficult situation.

SHAWN D. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish every business in Fargo was as professional, clean and friendly as this UHaul location.

ADRIAN K. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the prompt check-in experience.

TONIA F on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is greatly understaffed!

ZADA C on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul storage willfully gave me a unit at the wrong location. Plus being rude other lies. Rotten organization for storage

ALLIE H on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

water damage/mold on belongings. having to pay extra to access in the evenings is ridiculous.

ABENI K on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a positive experience with the facility and staff. I`ve never had to rent a storage space before and the staff made it easy and simple to understand.

WILLIAM F on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

should not have to pay more for 24hr access pay rent should be able to access at any time

KATHIE D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is very nice and goes above board to kelp their customers

MIKE C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access has been good, we are looking forward to moving out this weekend.

JEFFREY T on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I moved in the space was not clean. A month ago I sent 2 messages to the manager with no response. I called the office and was told not to use the online e-mail.My ?`s have yet to be answered.

JOE W on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish there were either 24 hour access or least somewhat longer especially in the evening.

JOSEPH S on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fargo staff was inconsistent with their information, rude and continuously provided extremely poor customer service.

JOHN T on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate accesss sucks ass.the card reader needs to be throwen in the garbage.

JORDAN S on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst CS experience of my life. Will be leaving appropriate online reviews when time permits. Doing a charge back on credit card when charges post.

BRIAN B on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had to go back to main office 3 times to get access to unit on 7th ave.Cancelled my agreement within 24 hours and was still charged a full month`s rent.

JOSEPH M on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are the worst I`ve ever used. There is no protection against water or moisture so any build up will just stay and destroy everything! I had to submit a claim for mold after only 4 months!

ERIC P on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad employees, rude and unhelpful. All furniture was soaked and moldy after 3 months. Pursuing legal action if they do not fix the issue. Uhaul should cover damages not my insurance

HEATHER M on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My all around experience was good. The first time I arrived to rent my storage the staff were not helpful and appeared like I was bothering them. Checking out all the staff were awesome! thank you

LYNETTE M on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lots of sitting water in storage unit, very slow and clueless staff, office is not staffed enough. Always waited in very long lines. Check-in and check-out process very slow.

JEFFERY W on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had alot of issues at first. way too expensive and mold/water/mosquitoes leaked into unit destroying much of my property.

KATHIE D on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IF you are really interested call me and I will tell you the HORROR story of this .. Your 200 character limit is not nearly long enough

JANICE W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service.

MARY W on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not be less satisfied with my experience. I can`t fit in 200 characters how upset I a with the service.

KAYLEE M on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit had flooding and hours on Sunday were annoying to wait until noon for them to open

BRITNEY H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got to the storage place they did not have the storage unit available at the unit I had resevered beforehand

CHRISTOPHER A on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

FATIMA H on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked storage for price 59.99 and it turned that was not avalaible when I came to pay and pick up gate key. I needed to pay 89.99 ... TRy to keep booking price..

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

MIKE E on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put in a window, an inside lock, insulation heater and they would make an inexpensive, convenient, movable, temporary and private homeless shelter!

MEGAN Z on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to get a storage unit and easy to check out! The staff was very friendly! Also loved that I could access my storage unit whenever I wanted and it was still secure!

MIKE E on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi Hudson is a great people-person and hard worker! A company is only as good as its people and she is Great People! Best Regards, Mike Ellingson

MIKE AND DEB K on 7/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When ever I am in need of rental storeage , be it long or short term, I will always go to uhaul.

MARY H on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for five years with the main avenue store. Kevin has always been courteous and helpful.

REBECCA O on 6/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!! I couldn`t say enough good things about Robbie and U-Haul in Fargo. THANKS!!!

MEGAN Z on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sue at the front was great to work with! It seemed so down to earth there and I love that!

REBECCA O on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

CLEO H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always had access to the facility. Was a good experience.

DAVID H on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual, Kevin and the staff were great to work with.

CHRIS T on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

SHARON G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was awesome to work with. Moving from a 4 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment the U-Box was a life saver.

KENNETH K on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient and friendly experience.

CHRIS T on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KEVIN L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD AREA

JOSH J on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was more than willing to help out and make sure the process was right and actually stayed later to help out and make sure my moving process was smooth.

NATHAN W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous. Thank you.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient

KATHERINE U on 8/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor, climate controlled storage unit and it leaked water all year. When it rained it leaked and during the winter the water froze and there was a sheet of ice on the floor of my unit.

MARY P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very busy location ALL the time. Long lines. Kevin does a good job but could use some more help! A new female associate was very helpful, efficient and helpful this past weekend.