U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Share |

Address

1982 E Huntington Dr
Flagstaff, AZ 86004

(928) 779-5101

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Katy C on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient, though because of where I live I had to pay a local company an extra $200 to have the UHaul box delivered.

gary b. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Very friendly staff.

BETH L. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant enjoyable to deal with.

COLLIN L on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful - thank you.

GEORGIA B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Initially my reservation was with Big Doggs Uhaul. What a mess and of course since he cancelled my reservation I cannot post public reviews. I called and called on 5/15, finally resorted to your online chat to make sure I had a reservation for 5/16, your online agent assured me I did. That reservation number was 21596612. Still concerned I drove over there at 3:00, door was locked no one in sight. So I showed up at my appointed hour the next day at 9:30am, to be told the tow hitch package I reserved wasn't available and was told to go to Auto Zone down the street the guy could have cared less that I reserved one. After much frustration he said he would transfer my reservation to the Huntington Av. location in Flagstaff, AZ. On my way there I called the 1-800 haul number, to make sure I could transfer the reservation to the new store, sorry no reservation, he cancelled it. Thankfully the other place had a trailer but no hitch, so I had to go out and buy one. This was very stressful. Frankly the place where Big Doggs is, is not safe for hooking up trailers, short on space, right on the street with no sidewalk ro easement (an accident waiting to happen with pulling Uhauls in and out) and frankly very very trashy place. Will think again before using UHaul for the move next month. You should look into the complaints about Big Doggs. Even George in Phoenix with your 1-800 admitted they have a lot of issues with the place. Why subject customers to this type of atmosphere and treatment? Furthermore, I had to pay the full $170+ at the new location, even though I gave a $25+ deposit last week. WHERE IS MY REFUND/deposit from 5/7? Again, the "old" conformation is 21596612.

MICHAEL Z. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that all staff knows which trucks come with ramps and which do not that was the only issue I had while there

Michael B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was awesome.

Blair Q. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During walk around the employee swapped out truck due to rain leaking into back for a larger one, newer and better ride.

SILKE B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees there are very helpful, especially Drew and Kylie. Been there a dew times over the last few days to get packing supplies. Always everybody is very friendly and knowledgeable also helpful in making decisions about mileage on truck rental in town. Would always go back there for rental and such.

ALAN v. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is two weeks in a row I have used them. Very pleased both weeks.

Howard T. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same on this end. Very good service.

CHRISTOPHER K. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was very helpful during a very busy and hectic time.

Teri W. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees here were excellent. They had very positive attitudes and were hustling to get the large crowd taken care of. They were extremely efficient.

robert l. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in and out in a 10 min

Lorin P. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Error noted on the statement received. I will call the manager at this location and attempt to resolve the overcharge.

Gavin F. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned my equipment, I followed the signs that asked for me to stay with the vehicle. I did just this, but no one came out to greet me, and come to find out, only one employee was working at the time, with a five person deep line. Also, the trailer that is advertised as 5'x9' is not really this dimension. If something is advertised as a certain width, then that should be the interior, clear width for cargo. I do not like being charged for a piece of equipment that is advertised at one size, but come to find out is a different size. I had originally planned to use the trailer for 2 days, but returned it a few hours later because it was not the right size.

Nicole L. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the cab was dirty and filled with chips in the door and on the floor, and the drink holders were full of sticky pop residue. The windshield was very dirty and hard to see out of. Also a lot of brake dust on the wheels, which was strange.

FLORENCE P on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and efficient. Would use again.

ALAN v. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off truck.

Annamarie D. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were very upset the truck we had the air conditioning did not work it just would blow hot air, this is unacceptable to dirve thourgh the derest. My husband has breathing problems and the heat did not help that at all. I fell we should receive a refund in full or at least a discount. Please contact me on this matter ASAP

Desiree O. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service!

LISA D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt smart help...Everything went smooth

Cindy H. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and efficient. Amazing that 6 hour use was only $19.95 Thank you!!

GEORGE C. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very quick and professional.

Courtney S. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place met my needs quickly and the staff was competent and helpful. As a first time UHaul customer, I was appreciative of all the staff that could help answer my questions.

KILLIAN S. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not appreciate the inaccurate information provided over the phone about special rates and cost provide that I would be charged. Then upon arrival for pick up the cost was increased from what I was told to brING in.

JAMES T. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and very helpful staff

GUNNAR V. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE

mary g. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the day of pickup went smoothly, the phone calls the day before didn't. I called the location to ask a question about tiedowns for a motorcycle, was transferred to a call center (neither person had answers for me, and the woman at the call center kept asking me to "Wait just a moment," and didn't listen to a word I said. Overall time wasted: 20 minutes. Called the location back, got a different person, who, it turns out, gave me false information. Fortunately, the woman working when I picked up the trailer was knowledgable, helpful, and correct. Please work on training those who answer the phones.

Ralph C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could have been cleaned better, (Windows) inside of cab

Michelle G. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend providing a receipt vs just dropping off without any type of paperwork provided documenting you turned it in especially because I had a prepaid

JEFFREY H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I

Terry P. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only location in Flagstaff although WEB site showed several others. need to clean up WEB

FLORENCE P on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using any storage facility. Would definitely use this one again if needed!

Dan B. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person was there to open at 7am. Fortunately I was first in line, but 3 to 4 others had to wait while I was connected with the trailer rental by the person who opened up. The others had about a 15 minute wait.

CINTIA H. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the staff that helped us install the car dolly was great and courteous, the staff in the office was not very helpful and instead of helping us ID the closest drop off location to our destination kept referring to a phone number to call and kept shutting down the conversation, walking away, and showing he didn't care to help.

CARL S. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very great service, excellent people, made renting experience very comfortable.

Joe M. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THEY WERE FAST AND COURTEOUS.

JOEDY S. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have free coffee for customer

Harley M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer relies upon U-Haul to provide safe and working equipment, it should meet or exceed expectations!

ROBERT L. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure great customer service at this location

DAVID P. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements, the staff were friendly and efficient.

HEATHER O. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there are very kind and accommodating!! I would go there again without hesitation. Thank you all for your assistance!!

Sandra W. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was a wonderful help. He was very knowledgeable and was a joy to work with. Everyone else at this location was very friendly. Felt like I was very important to them. Will definitely recommend them to anyone in the area.

KATHERINE L. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was pouring rain and we had boxes to return. The man with the stocking hat was rude and told me that the boxes had to be returned in the same condition as bought. I got that. But an act of God, I.e., the rain, and this smart aleck was going to determine if they we're in a suitable condition. We were happy to be waited upon by someone else. A gentler, kinder employee.

STEVEN A. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was ready, the personnel were helpful, I left with the truck within 10 minutes! Excellent!

Steven H. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees very helpful and can answer all my questions

Kathleen R. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location because the staff is so pleasant and the service phenomenal.

JENNIFER M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing! the staff was more than helpful, pleasant, answered all of my questions, assisted me with the transport in the car explained everything that needed to be done, and were wonderful to work with!

Wayne Y. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got ripped off on the storage location. The drop off location was full so we used the second location on the U-haul web site for a 1month storage. the location is crap. Could not turn the trailer without detaching and reattaching. The step up to the storage rooms have no ramp so everything had to be hand lifted. U-haul web site is not trustworthy as it intermixes substandard franchise storage locations with their own corporate locations and obviously does no quality control on their franchises.

Paul M. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out location. Friendly staff

Brian G. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and easy to drop off.

DAVID R. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The last renter smoked in the truck; it smelled bad and was not clean. I got a sore throat driving it I am very sensitive to smoke.

MONICA F. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk in the store at check-in was knowledgable and helpful.

John D. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It took 2 minutes to drop off and be gone. Very easy!

Jason P. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I find it extremely frustrating that I do not want the hand truck or furniture pads yet they are still in the back of the truck. When I order a 17' truck, I want all of the available space for my stuff. The hand truck and bag of pads is always in the way and if I remove them, then I get charged for them. When a customer orders a truck but no accessories, please do no have the unwanted accessories in the truck taking up space.

james s. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was hot inside the building other then that it was an easy process

AARON B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. Staff was outstanding and very helpfull!

Melvin H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was old. Drove very poorly. We had a lot of trouble getting the ramp in and out. The mirrors on the drivers side would not stay in place while driving, creating a hazard.

William F. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and helpful young woman helped make it a great experience!

Sarah L. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick helpful and easy.

Michelle J. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Armando R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This wasn't my drop-off location but the staff was very accommodating with getting the turn-in taken care of at their location.

George N. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went to store to make reservation day before. Most of my information was wrong when I picked it up. Service rep when I picked equipment up was great. Corrected problems with minimal delay. In and out in no time.

jennifer t. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was super friendly and so accommodating. I had to move and it has been so stressful. All of the employees have been so nice and comforting.

Robyn B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though I checked in online- it was still very slow at the counter to pick up my rental truck. Defeated the purpose of express check in. Everyone was very nice.

Warren K. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received excellent service when I was there. Crew was very helpful in helping me switch from a trailer to truck. Would definitely recommend this U-Haul location.

Michael K. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff I dealt with were very friendly and professional.

michael m. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for a transition of ease

SIDNEY B. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brian was quick, efficient and made sure that I had everything I needed. He explained everything clearly and I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. The person hooking the trailer to my vehicle was very courteous and quick, had trailer hooked up and lights tested in less than 5 minutes. Leaving me with ample time to get everything done. Facility was clean and well lit.

Sharon B. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice clean 5 ft x 10 ft storage unit; liked that the building was temperature-controlled. The 10 ft. truck was easy for a woman to drive - my first time driving a moving truck alone. The staff was friendly and efficient. I was very impressed with your customer service and products. I will recommend U-Haul to all my friends and family. Thank you for a great experience on a very stressful day.

Brenden F. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been to this location numerous times and the staff are always great!!!

Matthew D. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep inside of cabs clean. Otherwise no problems.

mark s. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful!!! I did not know how I could have made the experience any better.

DAVID C. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are a lot of computer issues that don't connect a specific office to the general help line.

Mike L. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was GREAT in and out quickly. Brian was nice and a great help. Drew greeted me and helped me with the auto transport. Mike

cindy f. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had problems from the start. Not all of it was the fault of this location however, some of it what the result of the company as a whole. I made a reservation, and on my own decision I stopped by the day before to ensure they had all the equipment, or would. They told me I didn't have a reservation there, but instead I had one at another location, nearly and hour away. I told them that this was not cool and was not going to work. They wanted me to pick up the truck at the other location, then pick up the auto transport at the location I wanted. what did they expect me to do with my car? leave it at the other location and pick it up after I got the auto transport? In addition, I did not want the auto transport for reasons of my own and very strongly wanted the tow dolly instead. After fussing for about a half hour they finally got things straightened out that everything would be at the location I wanted in the morning. In the morning when I arrived the truck was there, but no tow dolly. Again they wanted to give me the auto transport, which I did not want. So I loaded the truck and came back for the dolly because I was told one would be there in a couple hours. When I returned a couple hours they again tried to give me the auto transport. I fussed and said that twice now they had not had what I had reserved. there is a guarantee on your website that says if my order is not as I agreed to there was a $50 refund, but for reasons they could not explain this did not apply to me. Again after fussing with them for about an hour a tow dolly magically appeared and I was on my way. On a happy note, the Man who helped me load my car onto the tow dolly was wonderful. I wish I had gotten his name, because he truly provided the best customer service I have received anywhere in a long time. He was vey friendly, very helpful, and everything a great employee should be. again I wish I had written down his name so that he could be recognized.

Alan P. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None - very good service

Mark T. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not explain all the intricacies of the truck

JEFFREY M. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff is the BEST!

Nancy B. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell the customer that the sides of the trailer release to a down position to allow you to get out of your car. This was the first time I've rented a car trailer and I crawled out my car window cause I couldn't open the door and the workers seen me doing this. Very Very dangerous maneuver crawling out my window since I had my back fusion surgery a year and a half ago. There may be a claim against U haul for this if my back and leg doesnt stop hurting since this incident!!!!!

KRISTY R. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick and easy

David R. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good quick service. Had me in and out in 15 minutes even with a few people in line ahead of me

JOHN R. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you were great THANKS

jennifer S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! The staff was very friendly and helpful!!

lindsay s. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A geat value. Moved my son from one apartment to anotheer with a 15' truck for $50.

KAYLA K. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally called the 1800 number and spoke to a woman at the call center. She was very direct and didn't take very much time helping me through things. This was my first time renting a UHaul and I wasn't sure exactly how the process was and what I needed and what to do. She set me up for an 8:00 appointment when I preferred to have the truck as early as 7:00 and also sent me to a place that didn't open until 10 and also didng have the truck size I wanted. She never asked me what vehicle I wanted, she just told me which one was available for me. She took my credit card info without wver telling me what it was for and if I would be charged or not, before I could ask any questions the call was ended. I drove past the Uhaul on butler and walked in hoping they would have something available. The service was amazing! She was pleasant at an early hour and apologized for what I had to go through. She quickly set me up with everything I wanted and offered me extra services and last minute equipment if I needed. My experience with them made my moving process a vreeE and made up for the tough begining. I am a very happy customer and have already recommended the service to a lot of my friends! Keep up the great work

CLAUDIA S. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kudos to them for always being professional.

Ramon B. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Delbert S. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service agent was very helpful and friendly.

BRIAN M. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your service staff is amazing!

PAUL R. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service vehicles more. Our truck did not feel safe driving on hwy. The truck shook the whole way.

PATRICIA W. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing! Everyone there was just great and right on top of everything! Thank you for making my job so easy!

ROLAND B. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

person at the desk was very rude and negative at everything needs uptrainig..

MIKE L. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

JESSICA M on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional. Flexible made moving so much easier.

PHILLLIP C on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit w/auto pay. Kylie unable to get key card to work. Left w/o key. She promised call next day. NEVER called me. NASTY messages to put lock on unit. DID NOT HAVE A KEY! Now LATE NOTICES!

ALLEN S. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent operation in every respect.

ROGER B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stock newer models of trucks with lower mileage for those wanting to move long distance.

TENA J. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location before and the staff is always professional and courteous.

TERRY S. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a United Van Lines driver I have rented uhaul vehicles all over the country when residences are inaccessible with my semi. I have a profile in the uhaul system. I have NEVEf been required to give a second contact number until this rental. . Also, instead of putting a hold on my card for deposit, this location actually charged my card and 2 days later the difference has NOT been credited back to my account and put me into overdraft. Young lady at the counter said she would be fired if she did not get second contact number and charge my card. Never encountered this before at mom and pop rental operations or full Uhaul centers. Not a happy customer with thxis location. Terry Smfth

JARVIS K. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See other comment. Understand staff does not control company policy.

MELBA H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially the tall lanky young man with long hair, sorry I didn`t catch his name, maybe phillip?

STEVEN C on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff was very helpful. They were friendly and took care of business right away.

DEBRA S on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Getting set up with an online account was not a satisfactory experience. Many reps do not know how to do this.

JOYCE B on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate your help in finding a larger storage for my things. I broke my hip and will not be able to get to Flagstaff for some weeks. Thank you.

TROY T on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service overall. excellent location.

FRANCISCO B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service - Jason, Bryan and the young lady who works early shift is awesome!!!

CAT A on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our box sat for weeks before shipping. There was a problem between the corporate office and the shipper. The staff at the Flagstaff UHAUL were fabulous and just a pleasure to work with.

JOSEPH S on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is absolutely one of the better u hauls that I`ve been to

EDDIE W on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and very nice staff.

DEREK S on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the CSR was very rude and unhelpful.. Told me one thing and then lock me out right as they closed, making me believe I would have 24 hour access. Ending up costing me another $100 for a room.

MARK T on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had some problems at check in with a new employee that had not been trained fully but returned the next day and Jason helped fix everything. Overall Location , Value, and Quality was great.

TODD C on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not told the storage would be moved so took me a lot more time to ensure nothing would be broken which really made it hard for me. Staff was very friendly and helpful

CHARLES W on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a small storage unit and a truck to haul a small load. This location was able to easily handle both my needs and made the day much less stressful. The staff was great.

DENNIS L on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service I received from the U-Haul staff at both my previous location and the new location was outstanding.

VICKI H on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason his staff were great - answered all my questions and were so helpful. Facility was nice new clean. I highly recommend this facility

ASHLEY B on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

DANIEL M on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sedona Uhaul delivered to FLG did not inform FLG of ubox delivery box sat for over 5 wks before mangmnt found box onsite and arranged for delivery over 6 weeks late. POOR service by Sedona Uhaul.

SAM K on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PEGGY D on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer from coos bay or returned out here got a storage unit staff was friendly

KYOKO M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My scheduled movers not only didn`t show up, but they seemed to be went out of business. I strongly recommend contacting movers at the time of schedule to confirm delivery.

ALYSSA F on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit alarms were very loud. Wait times were long, because staff is limited.

MICHELLE C on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful and nice! :

BILL P on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BARBARA T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a truly wonderful experience.The entire staff is friendly,helpful and understanding of the difficulties of moving. Thanks, Jason, Christina, Michael, Brian and The Girl With Long Dark Hair!

JUSTIN F on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have a complaint on file if anyone even cares to look at it. I will never use a u-haul again or recommend it to a friend and being ex-military I have a lot of friends that move very frequently.

STEPHANIE J on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

ALBERT A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent response and commitment to customer service. Even though during initial contact the facility was under renovation the staff was responsive to our needs.

TYLER G on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

PATRICK K on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul was much better than other storage places. Everything was metal and masonry, no plywood! I got one month free and everyone was helpful!

NICOLE T on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only snafu was that I had to wait quite a while for my box to be pulled out of the warehouse in Flagstaff.

JASON B on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely nice. They even offered us some free bottled water!

SAM K on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Christina was very helpful and easy to work with.

MARK W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes need to be taller. Mover on website said he would deliver but did not. Threw us off by hours.

MARK B on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly helpful staff and assistance with securing a storage space at the last minute and with returning my truck and trailer. Best moving experience ever.

JESSE P on 9/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great

ERIC W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We weren`t told that our access hours were same as offices. Went once outside that and had to go back next day.

ZACK U on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to store things over the summer. Thanks U-Haul!

RYAN P on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no one could answer my questions. I spoke to 10 repsduring the course of ordering my u box. When my girlfriend called and asked to speak to a supervisor the rep refused to let her speak to one.

SANDY C on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

JOHN S on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were well treated and our business experience was well above average

SHARON B on 8/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never get it in 200 charachters.Unbelievably bad experience.One of the worst ever. Never use UHAUL again!

ERICK W on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service good. Bathroom had no TP, trash can overflowed...

LYDIA E on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christine and Michael at the Flagstaff uhaul were so kind and helpful. Christine went beyond the normal service. She was incredible. Please give her recognition for her great service.

KAREN D on 7/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Huge confusion between local and internet. Local people are awesome. Paid in full and internet is STILL not updated a month after.

JACQUELINE M on 7/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were fine but our overall experience with UHaul was obismal

KRISTIN G on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested shipment on boxes on June 27th but no action as of July 11th. WTF????

HARRY Y on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Flagstaff Staff!!!!

KENNY H on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there is not enough space in this box for me to explain how dissatisfied i am with uhaul. I will be sending in several letters to complain and will never recommend or use this company again.

CODY B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason and his staff went above and beyond to make sure that our move was a positive experience. I could not more highly recommend their customer service

KAREN D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were problems with the payment. I had to go in 3 times to pay and there were issues between what i contracted online and what the office actually charged.

KRISTEN H on 6/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was so messed up that I have spent two weeks on the phone with Tony and Paul, the regional reps. This has been a joke, and I won`t ever be using this service again.

FRANCES O on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. My only complaint is that the employee at the office in Trenton made us repeat all of the information that we had already entered online before we could fill our box.

ZACK U on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and the other two gentlemen were fabulous! Thank you so much for such great service!!!!!

KAYLEE B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my uhaul experience was much better than I anticipated. The facility was incredibly clean and the people were more than helpful. It was the least painful experience I have had when I rent storage.

KATY C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a week for things to be delivered after they arrived in town. Then the driver didn`t show up, and didn`t let me know. Also the doors were bolted shut which no one told me.

GEORGE P on 5/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told about a pickup or delivery charge.

COLLEEN G on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My car broke down 2 years ago and I had to leave almost everything at uhaul. Everyone has been great.

ALLEN M on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN M on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, informative, accessible, and professional. Everyone there does a great job!

PATRICK K on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient.

FRANK T on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

ANDREA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was extremely helpful and very pleasant. She made this transaction worth while.

NICOLE K on 4/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was super friendly, helpful and efficient. They had more available units than the self storage down the street

JAMES B on 2/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff members were very friendly even under the pressure of being busy as well have things going wrong.

ANDREW K on 1/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the facilities were open later, especially since entrance and use of the storage units is all automated. But, I suppose it`s a fair trade off for security.

WILLIAM C on 1/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great!

SUSAN W on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

VeryDisappointedQuoteFlagstaffAZ-CharlevoixMI NotInformedClosestDeliveryLocation 200MilesAwayCostAdditional$500ForDelivery month to receive my goods Problem with Flagstaff-slow to schedule pick-up.

PATRICK G on 11/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average due to poor communication. no one called us when boxes were in Flag. we had to call to get delivery. pUboxes. you need more than one person to pick up and deliver. system.

PAT B on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

new service at this facility, the staff had not yet been trained to handle the set up paperwork necessary. called mgr and were able to get going. over all very well done!

MICHELE B on 10/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

ROSINA D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-haul staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially on the Flagstaff end of my move. I was very satisfied with the service I received from them.

JESSICA G on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Flagstaff needs a flatbed truck and fork lift to deliver to apartment complexes and other situations requiring the box to be in a parking spot. Phone support was almost non existent in Flagstaff.

HEIDI P on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thought it was a pretty straight forward process.

RICK H on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the flagstaff u-haul staff were outstanding! thanks

MARY ELLEN L on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE BOX WAS SUPPOSE TO BE SHIPPED TO JACKSONVILLE, FL ON THURSDAY, TODAY IS MONDAY AND I STILL DON`T KNOW IF IT HAS BEEN SHIPPED. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

SHIRLEY D on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer glitches created numerous problems with my reservation resulting in a 24 hour delay to resolve pay to schedule shipment. This part of the experience was extremely unsatisfactory.

SUSAN L on 11/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend Jason, Chris, and Brianna. Moving has been very stressful for me, and the three of them were very helpful with laying out options.

PENNY R on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely efficient staff. Thank You, Flagstaff U-Hual.. !!!!

CAROLYN T on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient staff

COURTNEY T on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Jennafer, was incredible. She is efficient and an incredibly hard worker. She made our UBox rental easy and painless. She is an exceptional employee.

VIDA K on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery person was very helpful, courteous and professional. She was right on time - to the minute!