U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Share |

Address

1982 E Huntington Dr
Flagstaff, AZ 86004

(928) 779-5101

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Flagstaff

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID W. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took us over an hour to return the keys and the people behind the counter were rude.

RAMON V. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

reminded me of the gang who couldn't shoot straight. every visit was a new story and different price, different people - just a mess!

JERRY V. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

furnish the RIGHT equipment! The trailer was TOO small for the load. I told the representative what I needed to haul and when we got there to pick up the trailer it didn't look right and when we got the truck loaded it was way over the load rating and we drove two hundred miles at 35 MPH! NOT happy!

MATTHEW C. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service from the whole team. Thank you very much.

FRANK B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing; all good

STEPHEN H. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could not keep one straps on car trailer tight or could not get on at all. The dolly they gave me would not work. It was broke. The truck worked great.

david v. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check above

Juanita J. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

DELLA G. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have already filled out one of these but here we go . Customer service was really good and we got everything that we asked for in a timely manner. We brought everything back in good order and were told everything was fine as we were early. Later at work that night I got a call that said we had not brought the truck back and did I want to rent it for another day. After having talked to the representative which caused me some concern and my break, she found the truck and everything was alright. That was the only other hitch besides having to give a second review. I would use the U-Haul again but will be sure to go in and make sure all is checked out.

Yusef G. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

STANLEY F. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience as always.

CAT A on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our box sat for weeks before shipping. There was a problem between the corporate office and the shipper. The staff at the Flagstaff UHAUL were fabulous and just a pleasure to work with.

Jo P. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Thx!

harlan j. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful. U-Haul can be very proud of the folks who work at this location. They were all prompt, efficient, and friendly. I would readily recommend this location to anyone.

Robert B. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything.

John P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check engine light was on. Truck performance was impaired. this should have been fixed prior to rental.

Lynn T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both employees check out and return were very helpful and curious.

CHRIS A. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After the Customer service we received or more like the service we didnt receive, I'm confident that we wouldn't recommend uhaul to anyone.

DAVID A. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checking out my truck and equipment was quick and easy. Having the receipt sent directly to my e-mail was convenient and saved time.

EDGAR C. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason's always excellent

EMILY B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer services from the guys were great. Thanks

mark d. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff & service

NICOLE C. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The roof of the trailer leaked water, was out of balance and had a huge chunk of tire missing on the passenger side. That was the oldest thing I ever rented.

DAVID S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! I had a very pleasant experience. The staff was courteous, efficient and friendly! Keep up the good work Flagstaff, AZ (Huntington Drive) UHaul!!!

MICHAEL F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems at all--very quick and easy.

Marjorie L. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think if anything to improve. Service was friendly, helpful and everything was ready when we were scheduled. A great experience!

HELEN M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe the gentleman that helped us babe was moody he was fantastic and completely changed our opinion of uhaul after the less than acceptable service from the Washington Utah location

JIM P. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel were helpful and courteous. Trailer performed well.

MATT M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep trucks new and strong running

CLAUDIA S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for always being quick and professional.

JOE M. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing. everything was done very well. a pleasant experience \.

JOSEPH S. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very kind. Must be one of the top rated U hauls anywhere. Bar none.

William R. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent

Daniel H. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Customer Service. I have used U-Haul many times in the past and this location is one of my favorite's. I highly recommend this to my friends and family. I can't think of anything for improvement right now. I think this Manager is definetly doing things right.

Matt M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was past its prime. Speakers blown. Steering wheel off center. Leaky brake/drum that sprayed personal trailer. AC belt squealed. Cab looked like unit was lived in. I was glad to get out of it after x country drive.

BARRY C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a problem in that I was issued the incorrect Van. This was only a problem for the U-Haul employees when I returned the Van. They worked on the situation and were very professional and nice to work with. I will use U-Haul again when I need a vehicle bigger than my Accord.

STEVE F. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THIS BRANCH OF U-HAUL CONTINUES TO AMAZE ME. THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, THE STAFF IS WELL TRAINED AND COURTEOUS. SO HELPFUL. TOP DRAWER ALL THE WAY!!!

david p. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and quality service on the phone and in the shop.

randy K. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here has always been good to my family and I. We've used them several times throughout the years. Thanks for the great service Flagstaff. We are going to miss you guys.

JOHN R. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service by employees was excellent. Would not hesitate to use this facility again.

JOHN F. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to making the process easy.

RON P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

FRANKLIN B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Discussion on options were very knowlgable and professional. Thanks again, U-Haul, Flagstaff.

Bruce W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, there was only one person working the desk on a Saturday morning and about 5 other customers behind me and one before me. The original trailer hooked up to my vehicle, the lights didn't work, but was exchanged for another in short order.

krystal c. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciated everything I used was cleaned and well-maintained! Customer service was boring but both people I spoke to (on phone and in person) were helpful. It was cheaper than I thought it would be!

Jessica J. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You list that 1 u-box would fit a studio apartment's worth of things, so I only ordered 1. I don't know if you're assuming I'm an adult with a twin bed, which you don't mention, but I own a Queen. I was unable to fit my box frame or bed frame in with the rest of my belongings, so I had to trash quite a few things I would have otherwise taken with me. Also, my arrival location

JOSEPH S on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is absolutely one of the better u hauls that I`ve been to

EDDIE W on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and very nice staff.

ANN F. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff person was very friendly and helpful.

Katherine s. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The information, service, and assistance were excellent. This was the second time I've used this location, and it's been a pleasure both times.

ED F. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I buy boxes and rent trailers here often. This is a super busy location, but all the employees are always hustling so they get me right in and out.

JOE K. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent, thorough service all the way! Thanks.

FRANKLIN B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. Thanks.

TIFFANY M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager of this store is awesome. Willing to work with customers when needed!

LEBERTA H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome!!! thank you... it was simple and easy to be able to rent a uhaul.... first timer and totally impressed.

VICKI B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Very friendly and efficient.

Erica M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and professional and made the whole experience very easy.

FRANKLIN B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no coments. thanks

MAIA B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were many people waiting for help at this location and no where near enough employee help. No one was called to help. We left and had to come back the next day. Not convenient in anyway.

ZACKERY A. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations flawless journey from Flagstaff to California.

TARA H. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driver mirror was taped together and moved each time I hit a bump. Truck overheated and I was stranded on the side of the highway in 108F for 2 hours and lost a day of work costing me $360 in pay. I will never use or recommend uhaul and am still trying to figure out how to fix all the damage this rental has caused me finanitally and medically.

DEREK S on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the CSR was very rude and unhelpful.. Told me one thing and then lock me out right as they closed, making me believe I would have 24 hour access. Ending up costing me another $100 for a room.

DEREK S. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U could fire the employee that did nothing to help me. Ending up costing me for an extra night in a hotel~$60. Was very unsatisfiex

William C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used this location several times and have never been disappointed.

ANNIE S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None noted.

LISA B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Though extremely busy this site was well organized and efficient.

MARK T on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had some problems at check in with a new employee that had not been trained fully but returned the next day and Jason helped fix everything. Overall Location , Value, and Quality was great.

William D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flagstaff Uhaul employee Bryan was very friendly and professional.

phyllis l. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

worked fine and they were ready for me when I went to pick up the truck.

Art T. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing could be improved, its the best uhaul I have ever rented from

REED J. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful, we couldn't have been happier!

RICHARD B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

PETER M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off - no improvements that I can think of.

BILL M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

LEIGH M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't give me a truck without cruise control when I have to drive over 1500 miles.

ALFREDO O. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service!

CHRIS A. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

TODD C on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not told the storage would be moved so took me a lot more time to ensure nothing would be broken which really made it hard for me. Staff was very friendly and helpful

MELISSA S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable

BART V. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they took the trailer and unhooked it without my help before they opened at 7 the attendant, a gal had it unloaded at 645 and said it looks good thank you. It was great service

Gary W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was close to my final destination, drop of was easy, service was outstanding.

Kurt R. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick service

RONALD F. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much. The young man installed the hitch in less time than the computer told him ! Everyone was very efficient. Place was very clean. Everyone helpful !

John S M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love U-HAUL! I have tried other competitors in the past and have been disappointed every time. I will never go anywhere else!

TODD H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager wouldn't sign my return reciept claiming he didn't have a PEN!!! Hello! I'm not going to just drop off a trailer and not get my reciept signed and dated validating I returned the trailer. I had to find another manager that had a pen in order to get my reciept signed. Crazy!

James P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and helpful with the blinker not working.

CATHERINE O. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the ease with which we were able to rent the vehicle a well as the after hours drop off option.

JOANNE I. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell client about need for padlock

ROBERT P. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly.

THOMAS L. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is not even where my drop off is. Matter of fact it' s not even in the same state!

STEPHANIE J. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff as very helpful, and even told me that I could write off the Uhaul in my taxes, which was very helpful.

HOWARD J. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was in good condition, and had good fuel economy.

NICK P. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk was knowledgeable but did not completely cover all aspects of the trip i.e. asking if familiarity with truck or after getting additional insurance of what it covered. Did not go over bill upon renting.

SANDRA C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be more pleased.

JUSTIN K. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The explanation of the fuel level to return the truck at was not clearly explained to me. I left this location under the impression that I would be reimbursed for the cost of fuel if I returned the truck over 1/4 full. As a result I spent $75 on fuel which was unnecessary. This was incredibly frustrating as I don't start work for another month, so my budget for the move was incredibly tight.

BRUCE O. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When returning the trailer there was a long wait time. Only one person at the counter. Didnt see anyone in the yard area. After several customers who wanted to rent equipment walked out of the store, the person behind the counter went to an office to ask for help.

HOWARD U. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly

Robert D. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful picking up and dropping off

Theodor S. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve customer wait time. Several customers were waiting including myself for someone to instruct us where to drop off the rented equipment.

Andy R. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would help to have equipment return signage.

Julie W. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul's tracking system for Uboxes is terrible. My boxes did not ship together, did not arrive when promised, and were delivered to two separate locations. Through it all, staff couldn't even accurately tell which pod was where! My last pod arrived 4 days late, after two previously promised delivery dates had come and gone. I had to arrange for moving help four times, cancelled a trip I had planned, spent over a week dealing with frustratingly unhelpful customer service calls and - despite clearly NOT meeting their contractual promises - I was still charged full price!!! And now for five days staff have refused to answer my questions about reimbursement, or have transferred my calls to others who don't answer and don't call back. What can you do to make my experience better? Give me my money back!

FILIZ S. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location is very nice. They provide excellent customer service. Even thou I had a meltdown, due to a misunderstanding, Jason, the manager was very kind to me. Later, when I had to extend my reservation twice due to my husband's illness, Drew & Chris helped me to do so with no extra charge.

SASHA M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing and fast customer service!

JENNIFER O. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped us rent the truck was very helpful and knowledgeable as he walked us though the process. I think his name was Brian.

michael m. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WORKED FINE AND ALL EMPLOYEES WERE VERY HELPFUL, PERFESSIONAL AND KNOW LEDGABLE,WOULD RENT HERE AGAIN.

abraham g. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, quick and right to the point.

Paula B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. Everything was efficient and smooth.

COLIN S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys did awesome trying to find us a trailer when you didn't have one in stock! You called around and kept is in the loop and the transfer was easy and painless. Thanks for that!

COLIN S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too long of a line at check-in, need more employees working around the first of the month.

William D. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions for improvement, all was good.

Danika K. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time was a bit long checking in to pick up our rental. Other than that was ok

Don H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be honest in what you advertise. I feel that I was ripped off. A bait and switch. Told one thing and paid for another. Buyer beware when dealing with your business.

PAUL M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I know of

BRIAN G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forget the woman's name but I know she's originally from Toledo & she was excellent in every way to work with.

Tim R. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the agent that gave me my rental was excellent. sorry dont have his name.

SHELLEY D. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was great, friendly and helpful

DOUG S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were busy, but took the trailer right away and a receipt was e-mailed right away.

ROBERT L. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place for any moving need from boxes to trucks.

DANA C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This side was wonderful and very helpful!

JACOB P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

over charged for a clean fueled truck

Ryan T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and easy, Flagstaff U-Haul rocks!

BARBARA T. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great...except that I was charged $10 for 2 gallons of gas after I dropped it off. Michael made a note that the gas gauge was at 1/8 of a tank when I took possession of the truck....it was at 1/8 of a tank when I returned it and I was told that every thing was fine. I would really appreciate you crediting the 10 bucks to my Visa card....I understand that the advertised $19.95 has lots of taxes and fees that get added to it, but this charge for gas is not acceptable. Thanks....I appreciate your taking care of this. Things are tight financially, and I would really like to continue to feel good about doing business with you.

Laverne K. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location everyone is always professional and very friendly.

ALVIN M. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly check in person. Very fast getting us on our way.

TONY C. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people working were super nice, equipment was great. did the trick

David G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and very friendly!

KURT W. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location absolutely ignored us! We had to trans-load a vehicle, including hooking up the auto transport again, and the location did not help at all with any of this. The loaders that U-Haul hired were of low work ethic, had swastika tattoos on their arms, and would have taken frequent smoke breaks if my senior citizen father and I did not help trans-load. We would have wasted another three or four hours of our day at U-Haul's fault if we did not help load. Infuriating and frustrating. Very disappointed in how this all played out. U-Haul needs to offer a substantial reimbursement for this. This is an exceptionally bad situation--perhaps (I hope) atypical--but exceptionally bad regardless. And the least U-Haul can do is compensate me the value of the actual services I received, which were way less than what I paid for. Again, I feel like U-Haul has beat me up and is too big of an entity to even care about the actual damage it did create and potential safety liabilities it could have incurred. Highly disturbing experience.

MIKE M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and easy drop-off. Highly recommend.

KAREN E. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good except it was a little confusing when we pulled in (3 driveways to choose from without any signs). When parked - not in the return drive - we barely got out of the truck when a worker hollered "Are you returning? Bring it over here." Kinda not nice but felt a little rude. Overall experience with UHaul was pleasant and quick.

LORI S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were exceptionally friendly and easy going, making the whole transaction which included training a new employee, overall a pleasure.

JESSIE L. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were great with getting everything straightened out and apologetic for the disorganization for the all Flagstaff uhaul locations.

kathy f. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you read fine print and have everything in order. My experience with uhaul has not been good. When we returned the truck we rented, the agent tried to bill us for a second day and added extra insurance on of his own accord. My other experience with uhaul was in Wisconsin I rented a truck to move to Michigan I called several days ahead to make sure truck would be available. we had everything ready to pack in truck and had appointment with people in Michigan to move in. when we arrived at uhaul office they did not have a truck available we waited all day 8hours finally got a truck gave us a trailer to haul extra car. They had trouble with tail lights on trailer said the fixed it. We made it about 100 miles from Madison lights went out had to get a hotel could only travel during daylight hours. we were late getting to apt so had to find a place to spend night and get keys next day

John B. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dynamite service!

TIFFANY M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was also excellent. We needed the trailer for an extra few days, and they were all very willing to work with us.

Dylan S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there is nothing that you guys can improve on! You helped me with everything I needed and the man who assisted me was very helpful and quick.

FRANK F. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Return was fast and simple.

KATHLEEN M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful both on the phone an in person. They made everything happen on time even though the lightening had affected the computers. Maybe backup for the network.

GERALD B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Michael was above and beyond what I expected for a rep.

MIKE C. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was great. Will do business with them again.

SARAH R. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service was fantastic. Quick and easy!! Everyone was so nice! Thank you!

Berlene K. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more help at the desk, always have long lines in your office.

STEVEN T. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, quick in and out, no problems!

KEN M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the vehicle has at least a couple of gallons of gas the vehicle I was given was running on fumes. In addition the vehicle had blown fuses and I had to buy replacement fuses so I would have operational turn signals.

DEBBIE W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

Joel W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow owners of Ford Explorers to rent a trailer. Your reasoning that there was a lawsuit with Ford Explorers and Firestone tires in 1998 is ridiculous- you need to figure out how much it really costs you in lost rental and negative word of mouth/bad press vs your silly perception that “Every time we go to hire an attorney to defend a lawsuit, as soon as we say ‘Ford Explorer,’ they charge us more money.” (direct quote from your director of media relations)

WARREN A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check-in for return was painless and professional. The return acknowledgment was in my email inbox before I even got home. Well done!

Linoil m. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People!

JERIDIA H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

since are u Haul needed repairs we stopped at this location to see what could be done to get a new truck. one of the employees named Brian helped us to get a new truck for the next day. This situation put us back way behind schedule but everyone in the Flagstaff location did what they could to help us so our trip would be less frustrating.

Peter H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out was amazing and speedy. Return was the opposite, slow, understaffed, and tedious.

PENELOPE L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The license plate light was broken. The receiving facility thought this unprofessional

William M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was easy. Last time I rented a truck it was a real pain. This time, we got the truck, moved our stuff, and brought the truck back w/ no paperwork. A great deal!

BRITTANY M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled really bad of cigarette smoke and there was an unusual ringing that would occasionally happen while driving.

jacquelyn r. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager Chris, was very helpful. I would recommend this location based on his ability.

tanya h. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location seemed to be understaffed for the number of people that needed to be waited on while I was there.

Glen B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not any problems experienced, the employees were all very nice and focused to getting me in and out as quickly as possible, while wishing a good day.

David W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy!

JANE J. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You really need to clean up your system. When we rented the U-boxes in WI, we were told they were coming into Cottonwood, AZ - Cherry St location - 5 miles from our new home. When we went to the location upon arriving at our new home, we were told not only could we NOT return the trailer that we'd rented, but that the facility only rented u-boxes...they had no way to get them on or off a trailer. Our U-boxes were coming into Prescott - two hours away through the mountains. What??? We were told they were coming to Cottonwood. Nope. Prescott. So, we went to the Sedona facility (20 miles away.) She said she could reroute them to Flagstaff and then get them to Sedona for us. Great! Let's do that. We got a call Wednesday night that the U-boxes were in Flagstaff and ready for pick up. But, Sedona couldn't get them til earliest late Saturday evening. So we drove up to Flagstaff to pick them up. They weren't there. Although we'd been told they were there on Wednesday night, they didn't arrive until late Thursday. So that was a wasted trip. Since Sedona couldn't pick up and Flagstaff wouldn't take them to Sedona, we ended up making an additional 4 trips (76 miles one way) to Flagstaff to switch out the boxes. To top it all off, when we were done, we couldn't return the last empty box and trailer to either Cottonwood or Sedona, we ended up making ANOTHER trip to Flagstaff. U-haul promised the boxes delivered to Cottonwood. We ended up driving over 900 miles to pick up the U-boxes. U-Haul owes us $250 for gas. Luckily we had a big enough vehicle to drag the boxes up and down the mountain, or we'd still be waiting for our belongings. VERY POOR marks to the U-haul system!

MOHAMMED I. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Someone is marketing department needs to update all the google locations so people do not have to drive all over looking for the correct location.

JIM H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No constructive criticism from me. The entire experience was flawless.

MARTIN S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

JESUS P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the tie down rails was separated from the wall of the trailer. Not very convenient!

CORBIN G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off we put in a reservation for a small truck way in advance as we knew we were moving at the end of the month. The uhaul services were unable to keep up their end of the agreement and we were forced to use a truck twice as large as we needed. We were also forced to pick up our truck at a much further location from where we originally had planned. We were discounted but the price we paid in extra gas equaled what we would have paid with our small truck, that we reserved but never received. The representative printed off an incorrect gas and mileage form saying that we had 3/4 of a tank when we really only had 1/2. The representative said he would change the details in our contract online right away, which he did not. Along with messing up our gas tank level the mileage on the car was incorrectly recorded. We drove no more than 130 miles but according to the drop off point we drove over 215. To make matters even worse I called in to figure out the situation and the person over the phone was completely unhelpful and didn't seem to care about our customer concerns. I was forced to pay additional charges that were unnecessary. I will never use uhaul services ever again and would, and will, continue to advice others not to do so as well. Terrible company when it comes to holding true to reservations and giving you equipment with accurate details recorded.

TODD H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brian was very short handed when we returned our trailer on Saturday afternoon. He was also the only person that could fill propane. He did a terrific job handling multiple customers and propane and the same time.

ROD W. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing went very smooth with a small amount of time involved in continuing our move. Thank you. Rod Williams

Joni S. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flagstaff staff was extremely helpful. Great customer service provided by Mike

PATRICK F. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee with the last name Lurkins was EXTREMELY helpful and I would recommend him to anybody.

KENTON M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is well maintained and orderly. I enjoyed how friendly the sales people were and the ease at which things occurred.

JUSTIN L. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went in store to purchase boxes and reserve a truck. The cashier set a reservation pickup time for 7 am on a Sunday. I showed up at the correct time only to find out the store doesn't open til 9 am on Sundays. Very frustrating when you have to tell everyone involved with the move that we are going to be 2 hours later!

SARAH R. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that hooked up the car hauler was great at explaining what he did while he did it! Thank You!

Patricia S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Attendant Was Friendly And Professional.

EDITH S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly at drop off but their failure to check in the trailer and send a receipt for three days caused me a great deal of concern and worry. The receipt they finally emailed to me had an incorrect return date.

CHARLES W on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a small storage unit and a truck to haul a small load. This location was able to easily handle both my needs and made the day much less stressful. The staff was great.

DENNIS L on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service I received from the U-Haul staff at both my previous location and the new location was outstanding.

VICKI H on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason his staff were great - answered all my questions and were so helpful. Facility was nice new clean. I highly recommend this facility

ASHLEY B on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

DANIEL M on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sedona Uhaul delivered to FLG did not inform FLG of ubox delivery box sat for over 5 wks before mangmnt found box onsite and arranged for delivery over 6 weeks late. POOR service by Sedona Uhaul.

SAM K on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

PEGGY D on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer from coos bay or returned out here got a storage unit staff was friendly

KYOKO M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My scheduled movers not only didn`t show up, but they seemed to be went out of business. I strongly recommend contacting movers at the time of schedule to confirm delivery.

ALYSSA F on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit alarms were very loud. Wait times were long, because staff is limited.

MICHELLE C on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful and nice! :

BILL P on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BARBARA T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a truly wonderful experience.The entire staff is friendly,helpful and understanding of the difficulties of moving. Thanks, Jason, Christina, Michael, Brian and The Girl With Long Dark Hair!

JUSTIN F on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have a complaint on file if anyone even cares to look at it. I will never use a u-haul again or recommend it to a friend and being ex-military I have a lot of friends that move very frequently.

STEPHANIE J on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

ALBERT A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent response and commitment to customer service. Even though during initial contact the facility was under renovation the staff was responsive to our needs.

TYLER G on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

PATRICK K on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul was much better than other storage places. Everything was metal and masonry, no plywood! I got one month free and everyone was helpful!

NICOLE T on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only snafu was that I had to wait quite a while for my box to be pulled out of the warehouse in Flagstaff.

JASON B on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely nice. They even offered us some free bottled water!

SAM K on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Christina was very helpful and easy to work with.

MARK W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes need to be taller. Mover on website said he would deliver but did not. Threw us off by hours.

MARK B on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly helpful staff and assistance with securing a storage space at the last minute and with returning my truck and trailer. Best moving experience ever.

JESSE P on 9/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great

ERIC W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We weren`t told that our access hours were same as offices. Went once outside that and had to go back next day.

ZACK U on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to store things over the summer. Thanks U-Haul!

RYAN P on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no one could answer my questions. I spoke to 10 repsduring the course of ordering my u box. When my girlfriend called and asked to speak to a supervisor the rep refused to let her speak to one.

SANDY C on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

JOHN S on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were well treated and our business experience was well above average

SHARON B on 8/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never get it in 200 charachters.Unbelievably bad experience.One of the worst ever. Never use UHAUL again!

ERICK W on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service good. Bathroom had no TP, trash can overflowed...

LYDIA E on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christine and Michael at the Flagstaff uhaul were so kind and helpful. Christine went beyond the normal service. She was incredible. Please give her recognition for her great service.

KAREN D on 7/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Huge confusion between local and internet. Local people are awesome. Paid in full and internet is STILL not updated a month after.

JACQUELINE M on 7/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were fine but our overall experience with UHaul was obismal

KRISTIN G on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested shipment on boxes on June 27th but no action as of July 11th. WTF????

HARRY Y on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Flagstaff Staff!!!!

KENNY H on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there is not enough space in this box for me to explain how dissatisfied i am with uhaul. I will be sending in several letters to complain and will never recommend or use this company again.

CODY B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason and his staff went above and beyond to make sure that our move was a positive experience. I could not more highly recommend their customer service

KAREN D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were problems with the payment. I had to go in 3 times to pay and there were issues between what i contracted online and what the office actually charged.

KRISTEN H on 6/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was so messed up that I have spent two weeks on the phone with Tony and Paul, the regional reps. This has been a joke, and I won`t ever be using this service again.

FRANCES O on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. My only complaint is that the employee at the office in Trenton made us repeat all of the information that we had already entered online before we could fill our box.

ZACK U on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and the other two gentlemen were fabulous! Thank you so much for such great service!!!!!

KAYLEE B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my uhaul experience was much better than I anticipated. The facility was incredibly clean and the people were more than helpful. It was the least painful experience I have had when I rent storage.

KATY C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a week for things to be delivered after they arrived in town. Then the driver didn`t show up, and didn`t let me know. Also the doors were bolted shut which no one told me.

GEORGE P on 5/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told about a pickup or delivery charge.

COLLEEN G on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My car broke down 2 years ago and I had to leave almost everything at uhaul. Everyone has been great.

ALLEN M on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN M on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, informative, accessible, and professional. Everyone there does a great job!

PATRICK K on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient.

FRANK T on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

ANDREA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was extremely helpful and very pleasant. She made this transaction worth while.

NICOLE K on 4/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was super friendly, helpful and efficient. They had more available units than the self storage down the street

JAMES B on 2/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff members were very friendly even under the pressure of being busy as well have things going wrong.

ANDREW K on 1/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the facilities were open later, especially since entrance and use of the storage units is all automated. But, I suppose it`s a fair trade off for security.

WILLIAM C on 1/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great!

SUSAN W on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

VeryDisappointedQuoteFlagstaffAZ-CharlevoixMI NotInformedClosestDeliveryLocation 200MilesAwayCostAdditional$500ForDelivery month to receive my goods Problem with Flagstaff-slow to schedule pick-up.

PATRICK G on 11/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average due to poor communication. no one called us when boxes were in Flag. we had to call to get delivery. pUboxes. you need more than one person to pick up and deliver. system.

PAT B on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

new service at this facility, the staff had not yet been trained to handle the set up paperwork necessary. called mgr and were able to get going. over all very well done!

MICHELE B on 10/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

ROSINA D on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-haul staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially on the Flagstaff end of my move. I was very satisfied with the service I received from them.

JESSICA G on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Flagstaff needs a flatbed truck and fork lift to deliver to apartment complexes and other situations requiring the box to be in a parking spot. Phone support was almost non existent in Flagstaff.

HEIDI P on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thought it was a pretty straight forward process.

RICK H on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the flagstaff u-haul staff were outstanding! thanks

MARY ELLEN L on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE BOX WAS SUPPOSE TO BE SHIPPED TO JACKSONVILLE, FL ON THURSDAY, TODAY IS MONDAY AND I STILL DON`T KNOW IF IT HAS BEEN SHIPPED. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

SHIRLEY D on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer glitches created numerous problems with my reservation resulting in a 24 hour delay to resolve pay to schedule shipment. This part of the experience was extremely unsatisfactory.

SUSAN L on 11/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend Jason, Chris, and Brianna. Moving has been very stressful for me, and the three of them were very helpful with laying out options.

PENNY R on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely efficient staff. Thank You, Flagstaff U-Hual.. !!!!

CAROLYN T on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient staff

COURTNEY T on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Jennafer, was incredible. She is efficient and an incredibly hard worker. She made our UBox rental easy and painless. She is an exceptional employee.

VIDA K on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery person was very helpful, courteous and professional. She was right on time - to the minute!