U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Share |

Address

1800 N Hwy 67
Florissant, MO 63031

(314) 837-2227

(@ New Florissant Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lisa G. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This site is well managed and usually has whatever kind of vehicle needed. The staff are courteous and helpful.

jackie k. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and polite.

Patrick H. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt, professional, and efficient service. A very positive experience.

ROBERT M. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally efficient! Great job. In and out quickly.

Stephen F. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I have used this location many times. I am always very pleased. Thank you once again.

NICK B. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only concern was with the truck I rented. It seemed to have a very bad transmission issue.

DELMA W. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First I didn't get all my supplies I order. Instead I had to use the ones on the truck. Then I returned the truck at 7:59pm before they were even closed. My husband walked to the door and the staff inside suggested he just drop the key in the dropped box instead taking two mins to return the vehicle. Wow, customer's saturation doesn't mean much to the company.

EDDIE D. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time

TERRY M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Process was quick on check in and check out.

HARVEST C. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

KENNY L. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice and efficient check out.

SHEILA W. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 1800 N Hwy 67 was not the location originally reserved. Reservation/Contract # 81188966 was originally confirmed at the U-Haul Moving & Storing on Dunn Rd in Hazelwood. After reading less than favorable U Haul reviews, I visited the location in Hazelwood and spoke with several employees to ease my mind. I was assured everything would be ok, made the reservation and made plans to move to Kansas City, MO utilizing a one-way truck rental. Everything WAS NOT OK! Went in to pick up the truck on 10/28/14 at the time I promised I would be there. NO TRUCK AVAILABLE! NO PHONE CALL THE DAY BEFORE TO LET ME KNOW THERE WERE 5 NAILS IN THE TIRE. The movers were waiting at my apartment while I was trying to get a truck. They were on the clock and I had no truck! Ben and was nice and eventually found a truck at the Florissant, MO location that I HAD TO DRIVE OUT OF MY WAY AND GET WHILE THE MOVERS WERE WAITING AND ON THE CLOCK, WHILE I HAD NO TRUCK. Met Josh at the Florissant U-Haul, picked up truck. The indicator for gas in the truck was inaccurate. The FUEL TANK CAPACITY ON paperwork was inaccurate, less gas in truck! Josh Silvers in Florissant location told me to have someone call (314) 837-2227 and talk to him if they had any questions. Jeffrey at the Kansas City UHaul stated that was definitely NOT the way the Fuel Tank Capacity situation should have been handled. Several nice UHaul reps were not responsible for this situation and I am grateful for their assistance. I spoke with Noel Guinard this morning 10/30/14, he apologized and I appreciate it. The costly situation on my part could have been avoided if only someone would have called to tell me the truck was not ready on the date and time as promised by UHAUL Hazelwood. The horrible reviews were correct!

PIUS O. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited long at the equipment stop line and no staff came to receive the returned equipment from me. Had to move it into the store myself. My business was not valued.

KERMIT T. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure they get the same quality treatment I received.

Dwayne B. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees was very rude and insensitive to the customers needs. And I will let the members of my church not to patronize this location. I'm very hurt by the treatment I received and I have bbeen a loyal customer of u haul for many years.

CHERYL H. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. overall, a very pleasant, reasonably priced experience!

ROD C. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! I think if you throw in the dolly for free that would have been helpful . ??

EDWARD K. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I tried to release the tie downs on the wheels of the vehicle i was towing they would not release. the attendent at the drop off point had to oil them to get it to work for both wheels

Judy R. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn't the location I had requested, but it worked out ok.

JERRY S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was always courteous and very helpful. Pleasant place to do business. I would recommend to everyone.

arneather t. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

something to help when you have long lines

belinda a. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I came In to pick up truck it was Not available and I thought I was getting a $50 credit which was not offered. Very dissatisfied

dale g. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was an unplanned rental. Andrew listened to what we were moving and fixed us up with the correct equipment.

WILLIAM W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 1-800 person told me there would be a 10 percent military discount when I picked up the trail. When I asked the guy said we don't do that. First thing is WHY NOT. Second the truck that I borrowed from a friend did not have the right light connector. Has I kept digging through the truck he came out and gave me one and said hereally is my military discount. This to me is outstanding customer service. Thank you.

TONIA A. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Management need to give a grace period on truck rental if a customer do not call with in 20 /30 min to confirm the truck it should go to the next customer I waited for 1;30 min poor management and it was the manger.

DAN B. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need more people manning the counters. at least 2 there per shift.

KIM T. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience!!!

ed r. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service , great experience

DAVIONE J. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible! Agents did not do their jobs and assure that the customer had everything that he actually paid for!

CHANDRIA C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the workers were very helpful. they even assisted in helping me get the dolly onto my truck. I appreciated all of the professional help.

TONY C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

Francine B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was outstanding.I couldn't ask for anything more.

KAREN M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is working right.

MELVYN W. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were nice, no complaints.

thomas k. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men were very friendly, accommodating and most of all professional. Hooked up the trailer, made sure it was safe and correct and we were on our way. I will recommend this location to everyone.

PATRICIA N. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More information regarding gas usage as a customer service. Example: Estimate gas mileage of rental item. U-Haul got over $15.00 worth of gas from me. Or is this an on purpose strategy to acquire more income? pcutt@sbcglobal.net

Alan P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's passenger department had not been cleaned from the prior rental. The crew on duty simply choose not to check and clean the trucks passenger compartment. The equipment did appear well maintained.

TERRY T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New person cldn't answer my questions

BRENDA T. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing service was great!!

Antwon J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! ,and my notice was short and last minute. Price was perfect. Thanks UHaul

Tim S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented an appliance dolly today and everything went fine. Mo problems what so ever.

CHARLES M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was easy and quick. No problems

EUGENE B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service the agent was wonderful

Marquis O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my complint is with U-HAUL i was told a hold was put my card, put it was take 3 days to release a hold even though i pay in cash. so i pay twice and is still waiting on my money to go back on my card.i also was charged 1.15 for resvering the uhaul even though it ask for a card, but it wont get charged. 314-373-9078

DAVID J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee that assisted me was friendly and helpful. Moving is a very stressful experience for me, but he made it a little bit easier when I returned the equipment and was nice.

LESA R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

PATRICK B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i asked for blankets for the truck when i arrived at the location to move the dining room set opened the door and no blalnkets..

DEANNA J. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice, professional, and patient with me. I appreciate working with nice people. Thank you.

Michael B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were two employees on site and there was a line of people waiting to rent the equipment. The person running the register would leave to help a person in front of me while the other was helping another person with their request on the lot. This added a bit of a delay in getting the line processed. I think that the person on the register at the desk should not leave until all the customers have been taken care of and then help on the lot.

LATRICE J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Job Thanks.

Jackie K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Head lights were not positioned correctly so was very hard to see at night.

chiquita c. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I tried to reserve the truck online first. This option did not provide information I required to make a good selection. I went into the location and received much better information to make my selection.

WENDELL S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at the facility, I found the attendant working alone on a Saturday morning (busy period). Line and length of wait was excessive. After connecting the equipment to my truck, the attendant failed to check to see if lights were working (they weren't). I discovered it after pulling off the road to double check for safety. When I returned equipment, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I am still a U-Haul customer.

VALARIE B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rate per mile is high.

JAMES E. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop changing drop off Times. . This will be the last time I will ever use this company. Very unprofessional and completely unacceptable. Dealing with u haul made a stressful day. suck that much more!!

ALMA D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wrong truck Wrong Dolly had to drive 40 miles to get correct one. My trip was delayed because of it.

MARLIN J. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I drove was very unstable. Felt like the shocks were bad and would not get up over 30 mph... this makes men want to test drive the trucks before I leave..

TIFFANI D on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Andy Andrew was the best, he was helpful, he was friendly and his staff was also, he needs a raise and promotion. God bless you Andy and crew!

ROBBIN B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were knowledgeable, friendly, kind and helpful. They`ve made this transition a smooth one. Thank you!

FELICIA J on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

TWILA F on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana and Angie were great. They took the time needed to provide information and were very patient and understanding with our requests!

TAUNIA T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Keith White was very professional and helpful.

MARY W on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful in knowing what I needed and making accommodations for me.

CUSANDRA J on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with customer service was excellent.

SHANNON R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone I talked to was helpful