U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Share |

Address

1800 N Hwy 67
Florissant, MO 63031

(314) 837-2227

(@ New Florissant Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RENEE J. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck ran rough.... Not sure of maintainance on your vehicles but that was my only issue. Customer service is excellent!!!

JOSEPH K. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

arvel t. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You did very well.

Terry M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicer locations and employees

MATTHEW L. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices are way higher than what i paid 8 months ago for the same size trailer.

Antrice B. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have a good experience when I need to rent a moving truck.

ALICE R. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's always great going into this location, because not only is this service great but the employees have a great attitude.

AMY R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have your employee Joe retrained. Probably is not a answer! He had no knowledge of any of the questions we asked.

Tony H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not give me a walk around on the equipment, they handed me the keys and said you can go. When I brought the equipment back there was a dent on the vehicle, I did not out that dent there plus it looked old. They would not listen to me and they argue with me. They charged me $150 with no proof.

CHRISTINE P. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that was difficult to bear was the truck drove kind of roughly. That may be how all big trucks drive so that might have been me. Good experience overall! Would definitely use U-haul any time.

VICTORIA M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the engine doesn't blow an hour and a half into the drive... I was very disappointed.

BARB K. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for great customer service!

KATRINA M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available for a shorter wait time

william t. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Florissant MO. store has always been accommodating to my rental needs. The staff is always professional and knowledgeable. Ive used them for over 13 years and would never go anywhere else.. William Tucker

DAVE C. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy is great I would definitely come back. Thanks

LASHA D on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy service, only 1 issue the year and a half that I rented the U-Box, which was resolved.

DAVID S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It really sucked that I couldn't do a one way trip to my destination. They said that the truck I was using wasn't for that. Even though it had Arizona plates and I was in Missouri. So apparently it had been used as a one way trip before. My bad I guess.

MATTHEW P. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved a truck at a location and when I went to go pick it up it wasn't there. They said they never carry the size truck I reserved. Uhaul's problems have badly affected my business again and wouldn't give the $50 guarantee even though I I got the truck at a different location and got it 7 hours later then previously scheduled. Will be calling corporate about this matter.

BARB K. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys are wonderful. I have delayed buying a trailer because I would miss working with them!

SHAWN G. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your staff was great,

STEVE B. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside had an odor as if a dog had ridden in the truck. Check for such condition before releasing the a customer.

KIM M. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Ian W. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a.c. did not work.it was 97 degress .

MIKE G. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower rates on the mileage

AVERY J. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of excellence that is being displayed while serving your customers is appreciated. You may want to teach other businesses how to treat consumers. The rental and return procesa was very smooth. Thank you!

GREGORY R. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I personally don't see any improvement needed, it was a nice experience and a pleasure to do business with U Haul at this location, I would add also, the vehicle was very nice. I'm certain I will be a long time customer. Definitely a five star score, highly recommended!

MELIA C. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - thank you. I still have a few things from the truck that I need to return to you - a pack of blankets and the furniture dolly. I'll have them back by Saturday. My apologies.

DAVID S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff.

DANIEL K. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

immediate assistance excellent service

RAY F on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine.

BARB K. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, Keith and the other guys help me immensely keep my business running smoothly!

AULDERAY F. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make available more trucks in your fleet on weekends of all sizes. I could not rent a smaller truck which cost more than I have budgeted for my move. Also, I would like to see your company consider unlimited mileage being offered if a customer takes the company insurance coverage.

Lakeisha M. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The entire experience was easy breezy!

JEFFREY r. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check oil on the trucks

BOB E. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith, Andy, and the rest of the staff at this location are Awesome! Love doing business there! The lady I talked to in your customer service dept. that answers when the phone is buy is "terrible"! You should listen to our phone call with her.

william t. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verp processional staff.

RUSS K. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Air conditioner didn't work and truck was very hard to start.

MARRISHA M. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement! !!! Service was awsome! !!!

CRYSTAL M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a closer pick up. I had to drive an hour to pick up the U Haul. They did take miles off my bill but I still had to pay for gas to drive the extra 50 miles.

eric j. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue keeping good people working to support your customers needs.

KEVIN S. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helper people in every way. made the move so much easier

BETHANY p. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Joseph checked the vehicle in when we returned it. He is personable and professional. Great guy

KIM M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grear customer service. Very accommodating when I was over my time for check in. Thank you very much.

CHRISTOPHER R. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can not think of anything right now.

ARTIS J. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Test some of your equipment when returned. Make sure cleaning equipment works, not pleasant to get equipment home and find that it's not working.

David S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

accessibility is poor--agent forgot to include furn pads in trailer--had to go back--very inconvenient--otherwise, he was very thorough and efficient

RAY d. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied. No issues at all.

KEITH B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to get all your moving needs and great customer service

Vickie M. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told an amt that was taken off my card was incorrect i had to call back twice to get the correct total of charges need to make sure you are telling customers their correct amount owed truck was dropped off that night before so didnt go into the store was told over the phone.

SHANE K. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, fast, friendly wonderful service. I miss seeing these guys in my off season!

michelle w. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With the addition of .59/mile for local rentals, this is tnow too expensive for a local trip for a couch or local moves. End of an era? Will check out rental car companies in future.

JEFFREY E. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received 2 emails, and overlooked the fact that the second email changed the location of the pickup to the location closer to me. UHaul accommodated me even though I went to the original location, rather than the closer location. Perhaps the second email could have mentioned that it was pinpointing a different location than at first. I didn't discover my mistake until after I was given a trailer, so UHaul went above and beyond. Thanks.

BEN R. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were in a bind and needed a van or small truck to get home to Michigan. Having to rent a truck three times the size we needed and three times the cost forced us to cut into our house payment. It's a sad shame that you don't make the smaller vehicles available for long distance trips. Also, the mileage policy was not clearly explained. So, we paid for mileage and time we didn't use and did not receive any refund for those extra miles we had paid for up front. It felt like we were taken advantage of just because we were in an emergency situation.

tim r. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great experience with the staff.

Kandace Y. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was Poor from my initial call to the experience at the location. It's been 2 weeks and I just received an email about additional charges. Unacceptable I will not recommend U-Haul to anyone.

Chris M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep giving good customer service!!!!

Kelley S. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am extremely unhappy with the handling of my payment. I was charged $75 at time of pick-up with my estimated cost being $52, but was told I would be credited the difference when the "actual" cost was calculated upon return. My "actual" cost was $43 and the equipment was returned by 2pm on Saturday, May 9th. The $75 was IMMEDIATELY charged to my account but 3 days later the CREDIT still is yet to hit my account. I do not understand why the $75 has to be charged and why you can not just wait and charge the "actual" amount upon return. For this reason I most likely will not use U-Haul in the future.

La Jour S. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For repeat customers a discount coupon etc. I rent @ least once every other month.

DARRYL G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing yall great

priscilla w. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is a few miles from my house which is good but access to the store sucks. I usually have to turn around inside of a parking lot next door to get to Uhaul's parking lit

James Y. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

james h. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service, very friendly and answered all my questions wonderfully.

ROBIN H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not use the Dunn Rd in Berkley location. They rented out reserved truck out to someone else! Really screwed up our plans. Luckily the Florissant location accommodated us on such short notice.

julliette m. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too busy esp that particular day. Needed to return truck back at certain time because another renter reserved it and due to traffic I was late and charged

Cynthia B on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went wonderful. It was quick and easy and our items fit perfectly in the U-Box.

TIFFANI D on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Andy Andrew was the best, he was helpful, he was friendly and his staff was also, he needs a raise and promotion. God bless you Andy and crew!

ROBBIN B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were knowledgeable, friendly, kind and helpful. They`ve made this transition a smooth one. Thank you!

FELICIA J on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

TWILA F on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana and Angie were great. They took the time needed to provide information and were very patient and understanding with our requests!

TAUNIA T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Keith White was very professional and helpful.

MARY W on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful in knowing what I needed and making accommodations for me.

CUSANDRA J on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with customer service was excellent.

SHANNON R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone I talked to was helpful