U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Share |

Address

1800 N Hwy 67
Florissant, MO 63031

(314) 837-2227

(@ New Florissant Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHERYL H. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. overall, a very pleasant, reasonably priced experience!

ROD C. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! I think if you throw in the dolly for free that would have been helpful . ??

EDWARD K. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I tried to release the tie downs on the wheels of the vehicle i was towing they would not release. the attendent at the drop off point had to oil them to get it to work for both wheels

Judy R. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn't the location I had requested, but it worked out ok.

JERRY S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was always courteous and very helpful. Pleasant place to do business. I would recommend to everyone.

arneather t. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

something to help when you have long lines

belinda a. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I came In to pick up truck it was Not available and I thought I was getting a $50 credit which was not offered. Very dissatisfied

dale g. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was an unplanned rental. Andrew listened to what we were moving and fixed us up with the correct equipment.

WILLIAM W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 1-800 person told me there would be a 10 percent military discount when I picked up the trail. When I asked the guy said we don't do that. First thing is WHY NOT. Second the truck that I borrowed from a friend did not have the right light connector. Has I kept digging through the truck he came out and gave me one and said hereally is my military discount. This to me is outstanding customer service. Thank you.

TONIA A. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Management need to give a grace period on truck rental if a customer do not call with in 20 /30 min to confirm the truck it should go to the next customer I waited for 1;30 min poor management and it was the manger.

DAN B. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need more people manning the counters. at least 2 there per shift.

KIM T. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience!!!

ed r. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service , great experience

DAVIONE J. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible! Agents did not do their jobs and assure that the customer had everything that he actually paid for!

CHANDRIA C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the workers were very helpful. they even assisted in helping me get the dolly onto my truck. I appreciated all of the professional help.

TONY C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

Francine B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was outstanding.I couldn't ask for anything more.

KAREN M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is working right.

MELVYN W. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were nice, no complaints.

thomas k. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men were very friendly, accommodating and most of all professional. Hooked up the trailer, made sure it was safe and correct and we were on our way. I will recommend this location to everyone.

PATRICIA N. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More information regarding gas usage as a customer service. Example: Estimate gas mileage of rental item. U-Haul got over $15.00 worth of gas from me. Or is this an on purpose strategy to acquire more income? pcutt@sbcglobal.net

Alan P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's passenger department had not been cleaned from the prior rental. The crew on duty simply choose not to check and clean the trucks passenger compartment. The equipment did appear well maintained.

TERRY T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New person cldn't answer my questions

BRENDA T. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing service was great!!

Antwon J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! ,and my notice was short and last minute. Price was perfect. Thanks UHaul

Tim S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented an appliance dolly today and everything went fine. Mo problems what so ever.

CHARLES M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was easy and quick. No problems

EUGENE B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service the agent was wonderful

Marquis O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my complint is with U-HAUL i was told a hold was put my card, put it was take 3 days to release a hold even though i pay in cash. so i pay twice and is still waiting on my money to go back on my card.i also was charged 1.15 for resvering the uhaul even though it ask for a card, but it wont get charged. 314-373-9078

DAVID J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee that assisted me was friendly and helpful. Moving is a very stressful experience for me, but he made it a little bit easier when I returned the equipment and was nice.

LESA R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

PATRICK B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i asked for blankets for the truck when i arrived at the location to move the dining room set opened the door and no blalnkets..

DEANNA J. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice, professional, and patient with me. I appreciate working with nice people. Thank you.

Michael B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were two employees on site and there was a line of people waiting to rent the equipment. The person running the register would leave to help a person in front of me while the other was helping another person with their request on the lot. This added a bit of a delay in getting the line processed. I think that the person on the register at the desk should not leave until all the customers have been taken care of and then help on the lot.

LATRICE J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Job Thanks.

Jackie K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Head lights were not positioned correctly so was very hard to see at night.

chiquita c. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I tried to reserve the truck online first. This option did not provide information I required to make a good selection. I went into the location and received much better information to make my selection.

WENDELL S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at the facility, I found the attendant working alone on a Saturday morning (busy period). Line and length of wait was excessive. After connecting the equipment to my truck, the attendant failed to check to see if lights were working (they weren't). I discovered it after pulling off the road to double check for safety. When I returned equipment, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I am still a U-Haul customer.

VALARIE B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rate per mile is high.

JAMES E. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop changing drop off Times. . This will be the last time I will ever use this company. Very unprofessional and completely unacceptable. Dealing with u haul made a stressful day. suck that much more!!

ALMA D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wrong truck Wrong Dolly had to drive 40 miles to get correct one. My trip was delayed because of it.

MARLIN J. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I drove was very unstable. Felt like the shocks were bad and would not get up over 30 mph... this makes men want to test drive the trucks before I leave..

WILLIAM D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As far as customer service the guys were excellent, My only suggestion is the way the return lanes are set up. There are only 2 lanes, and can make for a challenge when returning during busy hours.

kathy j. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were given a printout of available drop offs; apparently it was inaccurate

Alan B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wheel alignment on the truck was off. It kept pulling me to the right when I was driving. Other than that, it was a positive experience. The staff was very helpful.

MATT S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one employee there trying to help everyone. long wait.......

DENNIS W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Poor guy was only one there and it was busy for him. Still, he was doing a great job.

Anne I. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very nice!!

mark t. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent.

THOMAS C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual gas level was less than what was listed on the paperwork by a little less than 1/8th of a tank. Because I was in a time crunch I had to pass on going back to reconcile the error. At the end of my rental, I ended up overfilling the tank by 1/4 tank (about 9-1/4 fgallons) because there was no estimated fuel economy rating to use for computing how much to refill the tank. I received no credit for doing so. The drivers side door key cylinder did not work forcing the need to get into the cab on the passenger side. Despite telling the man that checked me in about these things, U-Haul did not allow any compensation. Even a 5 or 10% coupon would have been a goodwill gesture to keep me coming back! I checked "not applicable" on the recommendation above because of this experience. If you had a "Not sure" I would have checked that.

Robin S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have known that if you fill the tank up with gas, and it didn't come with a full tank, you don't get reimbursed for that money. Other than that, everything was fine.

LATROY M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doin what u guys r doin

Dan S. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best location I've used, but the physical layout and location of the store is difficult to navigate

MARISSA S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed to find out that I had to put into the truck.

JOANN M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, In and out, I am very Satisfied, Being there at 5pm The Guy was still in a Great Mood after a Day of work :)

Cecilia G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

right on time. Great!. fast delivery of paperwork on both ends

kathey a. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very pleasant. The gentlemen waited on me and were courteous. When I was waiting for one young man to check the truck, another one saw me just standing there and chimed right in to make sure everything was ok with me. i liked that!!!

BIRHANU M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy for taking care of change of the truck fro 14' to 10 ' when I requested

ALAN B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 17' truck but was given a 14' when I arrived. The smaller truck resulted in my not getting all the things moved I had planned. I was supposed to have the truck for 24 hours but when I got the truck I was told it had to be back by 7:00 A.M. the next day. That was not the issue but added to my dismay. Truck ran well and people were nice. Just didn't get everything moved for the cost I was supposed to. Will have to rent again to complete my work; given my experience U-Haul will not be the first place I look; nor the place I recommend to fellow students who are also now moving. Sorry; but I got added costs I should not have had.

Paul N. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were nice and quick with rental pickup and return. I will drive across town to this location for this reason.

TIFFANI D on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Andy Andrew was the best, he was helpful, he was friendly and his staff was also, he needs a raise and promotion. God bless you Andy and crew!

ROBBIN B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were knowledgeable, friendly, kind and helpful. They`ve made this transition a smooth one. Thank you!

FELICIA J on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

TWILA F on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana and Angie were great. They took the time needed to provide information and were very patient and understanding with our requests!

TAUNIA T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Keith White was very professional and helpful.

MARY W on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful in knowing what I needed and making accommodations for me.

CUSANDRA J on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with customer service was excellent.

SHANNON R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone I talked to was helpful