U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Share |

Address

1800 N Hwy 67
Florissant, MO 63031

(314) 837-2227

(@ New Florissant Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Francine B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was outstanding.I couldn't ask for anything more.

KAREN M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is working right.

MELVYN W. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were nice, no complaints.

thomas k. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men were very friendly, accommodating and most of all professional. Hooked up the trailer, made sure it was safe and correct and we were on our way. I will recommend this location to everyone.

PATRICIA N. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More information regarding gas usage as a customer service. Example: Estimate gas mileage of rental item. U-Haul got over $15.00 worth of gas from me. Or is this an on purpose strategy to acquire more income? pcutt@sbcglobal.net

Alan P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's passenger department had not been cleaned from the prior rental. The crew on duty simply choose not to check and clean the trucks passenger compartment. The equipment did appear well maintained.

TERRY T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New person cldn't answer my questions

BRENDA T. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing service was great!!

Antwon J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! ,and my notice was short and last minute. Price was perfect. Thanks UHaul

Tim S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented an appliance dolly today and everything went fine. Mo problems what so ever.

CHARLES M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was easy and quick. No problems

EUGENE B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service the agent was wonderful

Marquis O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my complint is with U-HAUL i was told a hold was put my card, put it was take 3 days to release a hold even though i pay in cash. so i pay twice and is still waiting on my money to go back on my card.i also was charged 1.15 for resvering the uhaul even though it ask for a card, but it wont get charged. 314-373-9078

DAVID J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee that assisted me was friendly and helpful. Moving is a very stressful experience for me, but he made it a little bit easier when I returned the equipment and was nice.

LESA R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

PATRICK B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i asked for blankets for the truck when i arrived at the location to move the dining room set opened the door and no blalnkets..

DEANNA J. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice, professional, and patient with me. I appreciate working with nice people. Thank you.

Michael B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were two employees on site and there was a line of people waiting to rent the equipment. The person running the register would leave to help a person in front of me while the other was helping another person with their request on the lot. This added a bit of a delay in getting the line processed. I think that the person on the register at the desk should not leave until all the customers have been taken care of and then help on the lot.

LATRICE J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Job Thanks.

Jackie K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Head lights were not positioned correctly so was very hard to see at night.

chiquita c. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I tried to reserve the truck online first. This option did not provide information I required to make a good selection. I went into the location and received much better information to make my selection.

WENDELL S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at the facility, I found the attendant working alone on a Saturday morning (busy period). Line and length of wait was excessive. After connecting the equipment to my truck, the attendant failed to check to see if lights were working (they weren't). I discovered it after pulling off the road to double check for safety. When I returned equipment, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I am still a U-Haul customer.

VALARIE B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rate per mile is high.

JAMES E. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop changing drop off Times. . This will be the last time I will ever use this company. Very unprofessional and completely unacceptable. Dealing with u haul made a stressful day. suck that much more!!

ALMA D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wrong truck Wrong Dolly had to drive 40 miles to get correct one. My trip was delayed because of it.

MARLIN J. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I drove was very unstable. Felt like the shocks were bad and would not get up over 30 mph... this makes men want to test drive the trucks before I leave..

WILLIAM D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As far as customer service the guys were excellent, My only suggestion is the way the return lanes are set up. There are only 2 lanes, and can make for a challenge when returning during busy hours.

kathy j. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were given a printout of available drop offs; apparently it was inaccurate

Alan B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wheel alignment on the truck was off. It kept pulling me to the right when I was driving. Other than that, it was a positive experience. The staff was very helpful.

MATT S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one employee there trying to help everyone. long wait.......

DENNIS W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Poor guy was only one there and it was busy for him. Still, he was doing a great job.

Anne I. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very nice!!

mark t. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent.

THOMAS C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual gas level was less than what was listed on the paperwork by a little less than 1/8th of a tank. Because I was in a time crunch I had to pass on going back to reconcile the error. At the end of my rental, I ended up overfilling the tank by 1/4 tank (about 9-1/4 fgallons) because there was no estimated fuel economy rating to use for computing how much to refill the tank. I received no credit for doing so. The drivers side door key cylinder did not work forcing the need to get into the cab on the passenger side. Despite telling the man that checked me in about these things, U-Haul did not allow any compensation. Even a 5 or 10% coupon would have been a goodwill gesture to keep me coming back! I checked "not applicable" on the recommendation above because of this experience. If you had a "Not sure" I would have checked that.

Robin S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have known that if you fill the tank up with gas, and it didn't come with a full tank, you don't get reimbursed for that money. Other than that, everything was fine.

LATROY M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doin what u guys r doin

Dan S. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best location I've used, but the physical layout and location of the store is difficult to navigate

MARISSA S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed to find out that I had to put into the truck.

JOANN M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, In and out, I am very Satisfied, Being there at 5pm The Guy was still in a Great Mood after a Day of work :)

Cecilia G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

right on time. Great!. fast delivery of paperwork on both ends

kathey a. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very pleasant. The gentlemen waited on me and were courteous. When I was waiting for one young man to check the truck, another one saw me just standing there and chimed right in to make sure everything was ok with me. i liked that!!!

BIRHANU M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy for taking care of change of the truck fro 14' to 10 ' when I requested

ALAN B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 17' truck but was given a 14' when I arrived. The smaller truck resulted in my not getting all the things moved I had planned. I was supposed to have the truck for 24 hours but when I got the truck I was told it had to be back by 7:00 A.M. the next day. That was not the issue but added to my dismay. Truck ran well and people were nice. Just didn't get everything moved for the cost I was supposed to. Will have to rent again to complete my work; given my experience U-Haul will not be the first place I look; nor the place I recommend to fellow students who are also now moving. Sorry; but I got added costs I should not have had.

Paul N. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were nice and quick with rental pickup and return. I will drive across town to this location for this reason.

Ollie B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys at the counter were clearly more interested in talking on the phone and dealing with them then they were dealing with the customers in front of them. On top of that renting a truck for less then 100 miles for less then 12 hours cost me almost $150 bucks. Way to expensive IMO, I'll look for other options next time.

stacey s. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the process was quick and stress free.

SHANE K. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael is always very kind.

ERICA C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was there at 9:00 am on a Saturday morning the busiest day for haul and there were 4 people ahead of me and only 1 man working and 1 man outside in the shop area. I waited 40 min I had a reservation but it took a long long time to get it. Hire more people.

Chantal B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

john m. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great keep up the good work

ann i. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service at this location

PATRICIA D. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased. The employees were friendly and helpful and the vehicle was very clean.

Magnificent S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price. Customer service.

RAY M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not happy about picking up a one way and finding it was only at 5/16 on the fuel gauge. So I had to fuel up before I could even get started. We were also overcharged for the dozen blankets...qouted $10 and got charged $20. Truck was smoking at rpms above 2500....even though it was recently PM'd. This as you can imagine was un pleasant and added to our time. Thankfully we called and got a time extension.

William R. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my second rental at this location in two weeks. Both went well. I tell everyone to use this location.

Brian B. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!!

BILL K. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 24ft truck. The truck was clean but ran a little rough. The attendant stated there was 1/4 tank of gas and to return it with the same. After pulling out i noticed that the fuel gauge had a 1/8 tank swing leaving truck with more like an 1/8 tank. I drove the truck 51 miles and put 12 gallons of gas back in before returning. The attendant stated that there was not enough fuel put back in the truck. I explained the situation and asked him to pull the truckfforward to see the swing but he was not very cooperative. So I had to put another 5 gallons in. So basically it cost me 17 gallons of gas to drive 51 miles which is 3 miles per gallon which couldn't have been correct. I will definitely not recommend uhaul. Next time I will use another supplier.

shannon b. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Very friendly and helpful throughout the entire experience.

ANNE i. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish U-Haul provided discounts like Budget and Penske

lajour s. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More attendants

IVAN s. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eI ordered a 17' truck, and found out after I moved that the truck was much smaller. I believe it was 14'. I had to make several trips to complete my move.

cathy m. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing they took very good care of my needs

HELEN L. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long Distance trucks at a minimum should be equiped with cruise control. It will be a factor I consider when renting again on any long distance rental.

CHRISTOPHER R. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can not think of any thing off hand. Jacob was very nice. Listened to my needs.

TIFFANI D on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Andy Andrew was the best, he was helpful, he was friendly and his staff was also, he needs a raise and promotion. God bless you Andy and crew!

ROBBIN B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were knowledgeable, friendly, kind and helpful. They`ve made this transition a smooth one. Thank you!

FELICIA J on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

TWILA F on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana and Angie were great. They took the time needed to provide information and were very patient and understanding with our requests!

TAUNIA T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Keith White was very professional and helpful.

MARY W on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful in knowing what I needed and making accommodations for me.

CUSANDRA J on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with customer service was excellent.

SHANNON R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone I talked to was helpful