U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Share |

Address

1800 N Hwy 67
Florissant, MO 63031

(314) 837-2227

(@ New Florissant Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Vickie M. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told an amt that was taken off my card was incorrect i had to call back twice to get the correct total of charges need to make sure you are telling customers their correct amount owed truck was dropped off that night before so didnt go into the store was told over the phone.

SHANE K. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, fast, friendly wonderful service. I miss seeing these guys in my off season!

michelle w. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With the addition of .59/mile for local rentals, this is tnow too expensive for a local trip for a couch or local moves. End of an era? Will check out rental car companies in future.

JEFFREY E. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received 2 emails, and overlooked the fact that the second email changed the location of the pickup to the location closer to me. UHaul accommodated me even though I went to the original location, rather than the closer location. Perhaps the second email could have mentioned that it was pinpointing a different location than at first. I didn't discover my mistake until after I was given a trailer, so UHaul went above and beyond. Thanks.

BEN R. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were in a bind and needed a van or small truck to get home to Michigan. Having to rent a truck three times the size we needed and three times the cost forced us to cut into our house payment. It's a sad shame that you don't make the smaller vehicles available for long distance trips. Also, the mileage policy was not clearly explained. So, we paid for mileage and time we didn't use and did not receive any refund for those extra miles we had paid for up front. It felt like we were taken advantage of just because we were in an emergency situation.

tim r. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great experience with the staff.

Kandace Y. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was Poor from my initial call to the experience at the location. It's been 2 weeks and I just received an email about additional charges. Unacceptable I will not recommend U-Haul to anyone.

Chris M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep giving good customer service!!!!

Kelley S. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am extremely unhappy with the handling of my payment. I was charged $75 at time of pick-up with my estimated cost being $52, but was told I would be credited the difference when the "actual" cost was calculated upon return. My "actual" cost was $43 and the equipment was returned by 2pm on Saturday, May 9th. The $75 was IMMEDIATELY charged to my account but 3 days later the CREDIT still is yet to hit my account. I do not understand why the $75 has to be charged and why you can not just wait and charge the "actual" amount upon return. For this reason I most likely will not use U-Haul in the future.

La Jour S. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For repeat customers a discount coupon etc. I rent @ least once every other month.

DARRYL G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing yall great

priscilla w. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is a few miles from my house which is good but access to the store sucks. I usually have to turn around inside of a parking lot next door to get to Uhaul's parking lit

James Y. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

james h. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service, very friendly and answered all my questions wonderfully.

ROBIN H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not use the Dunn Rd in Berkley location. They rented out reserved truck out to someone else! Really screwed up our plans. Luckily the Florissant location accommodated us on such short notice.

julliette m. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too busy esp that particular day. Needed to return truck back at certain time because another renter reserved it and due to traffic I was late and charged

CRYSTAL H. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

be availible when i walk in nobody wa sin the store to greet me and it made me run late for the day

DENNIS W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worst experience of rental in my life. Truck promised in Decatur, day before pickup was told truck was in Springfield (50 miles away) then truck was not at that location, sent to another Springfield location, again no truck. Finally sent back to Decatur where I wanted the truck in the first place. Over 100 miles and 3.5 hours later finally got a truck. All this not the fault of this location, poor customer service from uhaul in general. I want reimbursement for all expenses!

TERRENCE L. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great - the equipment was in good condition. Fair price for the time the equipment was rented.

lajour s. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

offer coupons for frequent users

CHARITY C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Last minute need for a quick move. Rep called someone who was over an hour late to see if they still needed a reserved van. They did not and I was able to rent right away.

NAKEISHA F. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

ELIJAH K. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up ur good works

Stephen Z. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy who checked us in was very helpful and professional. Highly recommend this location for your rental needs

ERIKA H. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast, efficient, and courteous. The young man at the counter was very experienced and the staff was very helpful. Definitely a outstanding experience, and one I can appreciate when dealing with the stresses of moving.-Thanks!

Michael G. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and friendly. They got straight to business......as I would prefer, and helped me get "in and out" quickly.

shawn W. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was filled with water and one of the workers stole my phone charger.

JASON M. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N.a.

BARBARA K. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, Andy and the rest of the crew were very helpful.

Darrin E. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very helpful and friendly. Did an awesome job and is a very good representative of UHaul

GREG Y. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast, professional and personable!

Dominique L. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were really cool and fast...and maybe you guys could have more of the bigger 24 foot trucks

paul h. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went great for my local move of some furniture! Thank you!

Tovah S. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super fast and friendly service

gilbert g. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing your staff was very helpful and everything was done just perfect.

chris w. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Kevin S. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people , perfect truck for what we needed

VICTOR W. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JANINE J. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very personable personnel. Quick check in.

BARBARA T. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul was closed when I dropped truck off.

Mark T. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store is very clean the staff is very professional and fast and will do all they can to help me with my rental.

MARY B. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

maybe have free coffee or tea

ERIN M. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow customer to return truck at a different location. I was told I had to return the truck to the same location and that put us at a huge time crunch.

OWEN C. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick check-in...

WILLIE C. P. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service was excellent. This was my 2nd time using UHaul at this site.

Tracey J. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ERIK S. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

andy did a great jobwill go back

David R. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more just the same

MATTHEW T. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very kind and helpful. They helped complete the experience in such a way that I feel very inclined to use them again when we finally close on our new home. I cannot speak highly enough of this team and excellent feels insufficient as a rating. I will be recommending others to use this location.

ARNITHA P. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of.

terry l. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing!! Thanks!

MARK T. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management is very easy to work with they are very professional and will go to any lengths to provide the best possible service that they can. They explain everything thoroughly and leave no questions unanswered.

ERIC R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

DEBORAH K. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed my experience with uhaul and your staff was most gracious.

ARNEDA s. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me was cool. He knows how to treat customers

Tikela P. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They screwed up my invoice and did nothing to fix it it. And they held me accountable for fuel charges that incurred from the person who rented my truck before me...and Offered me a credit That I never rcvd. I've used this location in the past with no problems at all but I will never go back again.

RANDALL L. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location and the Agents were fine. The 24 ft truck was extremely old and only got 2 miles per gallon. I only drove 17 miles and used nearly 8.5 gallons of gas. A truck that was that old and inefficient should not be rented. I'll use Budget next time.

Wardell L. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to have been informed that rental fees for furniture pads were non refundable. I rented pads and an appliance dolly but I only used the dolly. Pads were untouched/unopened. I was surprised that my mileage could be adjusted but not the rental fees for unused pads.

HOPE L. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael was quite helpful, cordial, and informative. Appreciate your company's service. It was one of the bright spots of our move.

SHELLY K. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very helpful!

James S. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the GM was very nice and pleasant and made the experience Great

CECIL M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a truck at the last minute for a couple of hours and they accommodated me. Truck was new (276 miles) and clean.Would use again.

Jaron S. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations....excellent service!

Laurene M. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location when moving.....great friendly fast service

KAREN G. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Acknowledge customers we they enter into the store, don't just have them waiting for 10 minutes before you even acknowledge them when they're the only one person in line waiting to be service next. But other than that the drop service was smooth, friendly associates and very good customer service.

EDWARD H. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Thornton did a great job!

Tom B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer services was great. I rented a car tow dollie and he helped hook it up and explained the operation. However the trailer had a fender and tail light held on by tie wraps.

STACY P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep it a lil more clean making sure seats adjust right

VIRTUE M. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide a well cleaned vehicle instead of one that you just got back with a full tank. After checking the vehicle to see how many miles were on the vehicle I saw that it was .7 instead of .5 miles. The worker made some side comments saying "it's not really a big deal I mean if it is I can put it in". I think it is a big deal seeing as I'm the customer and I'm paying for it.

Cynthia B on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went wonderful. It was quick and easy and our items fit perfectly in the U-Box.

TIFFANI D on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Andy Andrew was the best, he was helpful, he was friendly and his staff was also, he needs a raise and promotion. God bless you Andy and crew!

ROBBIN B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were knowledgeable, friendly, kind and helpful. They`ve made this transition a smooth one. Thank you!

FELICIA J on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

TWILA F on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana and Angie were great. They took the time needed to provide information and were very patient and understanding with our requests!

TAUNIA T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Keith White was very professional and helpful.

MARY W on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful in knowing what I needed and making accommodations for me.

CUSANDRA J on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with customer service was excellent.

SHANNON R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone I talked to was helpful