U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Share |

Address

4374 Thurman Rd
Forest Park, GA 30297

(404) 366-3620

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Georgia B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very friendly.

JACQUITA W. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very nice and helpful.

CALPATRICK R. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personel was very friendly and extremely helpful

BRIDGET C. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a positive experience at this location. Great staff, great service!

TONYA B. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgable staff.

Fernando B. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was Fast and Friendly, the Building was clean, neat and easy to find everything that you looking for moving, Thanks to Christina for helping me today.

june b. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SAUNDRA F on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only thing I didn`t like and it caused me problems is the way you have to put the lock no room you can stand there for at lease 10 min. trying to lock your own lock really

PATRICIA E. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very angry called this location to rent a trailer but when I got there was told I had to go over ten miles away to get same trailer they had on their yard. Plus they tried to overcharge me

MEKILA D. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Entire rental went well until the end. Once returning, customer service rep was not so pleasant.

JESSICA M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original pick up location did not have the trailer I rented and I was transferred here. Mr Michael Pye was very helpful. The uhaul website guarantees location or a $50 refund. When I I quoted about this Michael said the return location would do the refund. He said if they don't then to call this location and they will help. However when I tried to call back they said that they can't do it because they were not the Initial pick up location. The manager made me feel stupid and kept saying that there was nothing in my co tract to support my claim.

KARISMA C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ladies behind the counter was nice. But what made my first uhaul experience bad was the fact that the person who checked the gas before I took off lied on the amount that was in the tank. Bad was to start off my experience. I will never use this uhaul location again nor will I recommend it to anyone

SONIA L. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inform of when credit will be issued back to account. It is confusing when they make it seems like it is immediate.

SHERRY P. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerk at the drop off location had a poor attitude when my husband tried to explain the situation. Unfortunately, thus entire situation has left a bad taste in our mouths and we will not be using uhaul for our moving situations in the future!

DAGUNELL D. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great don't change anything??

DOROTHY L. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck i reserviced was rented out and not there when i came @3:30

gregory p. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck after hours with ? tank of gas when I parked as agreed but was charged $9.00 for fuel. It was very cold overnight and fuel does shrink and expand with temperature. I feel this was gouging so I will not recommend this U-Haul again.

shandreka F. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

WILLIAM W. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job you guys. Thank you William of Ace Delivery Service

CHERYL R. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

EARL G. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing leave everything the way it is.

GERALD F. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure. I'm good with the service and experience for what I needed. Thanks

BRIDGETTE C. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. We can't think of anything the staff could have done to make the process any easier.

ERIN B. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service. Organized, fast, best experience to date. I've rented a lot of uhauls.

Juliann J. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the experience. I would come again to the same location. Loved the convience and the cost of the exuipment and the service provided.

CYNTHIA N. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

YES! Micheal and Angelica are AWESOME. Yesterday they helped me retify and quickly resolved a situation that could have been a disaster.Where was a reservation was made at another location and when I arrived they had a out to lunch sign on the door. REALLY ? These two employees are truly an asset to your company ! And I will highly recommend them without hesitation....A Truly Satisfied Customer.

RASHEEDA F. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck that the dials for gas oil n water didn't stay still. Before returning truck I put gas in but due to the dial didn't work correctly they charged me anyway. The truck wasn't lined up so was hard to drive. Usually like uhual but this was the worse and I lost money because of a messed up truck.

MICHAEL P. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

KEVIN M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful all the way!!!!!! Love getting a truck from these folks!!!!!

kevin m. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael here is always so wonderful & should be employee of the YEAR!!!!!!! A+++++++ Thanks for all your help & kindness!!!! You always make everything so easy & fast over & over again!!!!!!!!:):)

KEVIN M. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so simple dropping a truck off @ this location! a++++++

LINDA G. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mike is great went above & beyond to help me

ANGELA R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to pass my destination to drop the truck off, so the company needs to find destinations in the area that the trucks are to be dropped off.

SHARON F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Should not tell a customer that a reservation is guaranteed at a certain location. I was thankful that Mike and Andrea, was very compassionate and gave me a discount for the inconvenience of the location for the truck pickup. I had to drive way out of my way because I was told that someone had stolen the truck from Rex, Ga. If I need to move in the near future, I would definitely use another company.

JULIANNE R. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

David R. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great about this location. The employees are a great asset to your company. From the moment I walked in they all were very helpful courteous and professional and friendly. Very impressed because this day and time it is not often you get that.

DONNA E. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were friendly and possibly thought they were doing me a favor by giving me a 14' foot truck when I asked for a 10' truck. The truck was too big and a gas guzzler for the distance that I went. I feel if I had a smaller truck like I asked I would have not spent 400 dollars in gas to go 719 miles, Atlanta, GA to Bellwood, IL

TIMOTHY R B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - U-Haul is the best!

WALTER B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work

KEVIN M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

patricia b. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are at the top. Other offers were mentioned, but I didn't need them. My family and I have used other locations that just didn't have it together. Great all around customer service at this location. Thank you.

KEVIN M. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful all the way!!!

KEVIN M. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful!!!!!!

CRYSTAL C on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mr. Pye was AWESOME!

CRYSTAL C. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The mgr Mr. Pye was very sympethetic to my bad experince and he front desk clerk was AWESOME, She made sure I had a storage unit for my things.I had to pay for 2 locks and over the milage fees because the pickup point Uhaul Terry LIED to me and told me He gave me extra mileage on the TO SMALL truck that he made me take from his location, and when check out time came, I was FORCED TO PAY MORE MONEY because there where NO NOTES saying we had extra milage. I felt I should have been given some type of discount or free rental for next time because of ALL this. I am very disappointed with my pickup location and that Uhaul DIDNT even when I called corporate while in the store DIDNT come to my asistance.My contact info is Crystal Coleman 404-642-4726. I really hope Uhaul makes this right!

Ken V. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More mileage.

RUTHERFORD M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make the A/C works. Make sure the vehicle seats are dry.

SAMUEL H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything. On renting Thanks for evrything on 9-1-14

CYNTHIA P. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for great, concise, quick and friendly service. Sincerely, Ms. Cynthia D. Perry

JENNIFER M. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was awesome!!! Great services and everything aaa accurate

MICHAEL M on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the building and storage unit were in better condition. The area/location in Atlanta is not the most desired, but still. I was very happy with the price and the staff was outstanding!

KATINA R on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal is an excellent customer service rep and a very knowledgeable store manager

TAMARA T on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and professional.

TERENCE C on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, though I would prefer longer access hours to accommodate my business. Overall, though a very good option.

SHEILA J on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spoke w/UHaul mgr MikePye re: needing to move storage to MN. Mike was very helpful w/setting it up, keeping me informed w/ the process. I am very pleased with the service I received. Thank you!!!

FOLASADE A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are awesome

JOYCE R on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All persons were very nice

ASHIYA T on 10/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged my card without my permission. Enough said.

SUSAN R on 10/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph Williams in Clarkston was extremely helpful to me during this process.

SUSAN R on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Pye has been wonderful in helping me with not only the pick-up delivery of the UBox, but also my shipment to Grand Junction, CO.

JIMMY S on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice experience especially the mangerial staff.

CAROL P on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the staff has always been great. I had one storage five years and another one approx. Two years. Never had a bad experience and they also went out of their way call before late fee added.

CAROL P on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the staff has always been great. I had one storage five years and another one approx. Two years. Never had a bad experience and they also went out of their way call before late fee added.

DEBORAH A on 6/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the service I received. They were very curteous and helpful.

CESAR M on 6/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice helpful people

SHELLY D on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

DEONTA H on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the storage facility staff at the Thurmond Rd location. Great Job Mike...

LARRY S on 1/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT PLUS!!!

CAPRISE R on 11/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. Mike was very knowledgeable and had great customer service

BRANDI C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the facility. It was clean and the people were helpful and friendly.

RAYSHEYA P on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Thumbs up

VELINA D on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very helpful

MARY W on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Closed out box and still got harrassed about OVER-DUE account. Phone call to another person about my overdue account which was in no way true. I had to call back twice to clear up issue. Ridiculous

TERESA T on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received great service. They delivered and picked up the u-box when they said they would.

NICOLA W on 8/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Additional charges and no courtesy. After spending $3919.71, a little courtesy would be nice. I feel the extra umph to the business was missing. Instead, the WHAT experience, told but no referrals.

STERLING H on 7/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manger mikeof the place is VERY VERY RUDE AND SMELL LIKE HE HAS BEEN DRINKING A KEG WHILE AT WORK!!!!!!!! All other employees are very nice and helpful!! Will never use that location again!!!

THANKGOD P on 5/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lights in my storage but general lights in the walkways. The door has to be physical pushed and dragged to open. The door seats and drags on the floor to open or close.

ANTORIUS C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Pie is good an what he does and has excellent knowledge of the of the information which he provides

ANTORIUS C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful

CARLA M on 3/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Pye was very helpful and knowledge of products and prices. I would recommend U-Haul to friend. Thank You!

MICHAEL W on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and manager very couteous

GLORIA H on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your facility and staff were the one pleasant experience in a moving nightmare. You were great, thanks you for all the consideration and support that you offered.

CARLOS M on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help and providing professional service personnel with great attitudes and manners. I had hit a tough spot and youre team helped ease the situation.

JOHN H on 8/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Access hours are not good, when competition has 24/7 access. Won`t go there again

CASEY W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pye Carmillo and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to help and insure I had an excellent experience

PORTIA T on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IT MADE MY MOVING EXPERIENCE A BIT MORE PLEASANT! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

STEPHANIE B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was every please with the service and they was every helpful.The best so far that i have came in contact with and movingstorage facility.

LATONYA Z on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love to come back.

NAJEAMIA W on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience was great not only was i able to rent a truck i was able to get a storage unit as well, thanks for the convience and easy way to move

APRIL W on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely pass Ridiculous it was RID-DONK-U-LOUS. My reservation was for 9am. Due to system failure, my reservation was held up for over 2 hours. Due to time, the movers cancelled etc.

MARIAN B on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store managers customer service skills were excellent. Thanks for having such a great person representing the U-Haul brand name.

MARQUITA T on 4/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager need to learn how to speak to people!!!!!!!!!

BEVERLY J on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very helpful needed and Even though he was busy he never stopped helping me but instead he apologized to those waiting and that he would be with shortly

INDIA S on 3/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

MERLIN S on 3/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul has no competition.

BEVERLY J on 3/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very polite and took time to answer all of my questions and concerns

MELISSA R on 2/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

DAVID M on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean facility and great staff

SUZANNE H on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Michael Pye for great service! Keep up the good work!

RACHEL W on 12/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very attentive and helpful. He also went the extra mile to get my business.

LARRY G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative was courteous the monthly storage fee is overpriced for the type of facility. I paid $144 a month. My storage unit was 4 walls of 2 inch ply-wood and wire fencing as the ceiling.

LARRY G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative was courteous the monthly storage fee is overpriced for the type of facility. I paid $144 a month. My storage unit was 4 walls of 2 inch ply-wood and wire fencing as the ceiling.

SUZANNE H on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent on placing my original order. Overall U-Haul was great and their trucks are a dream to drive! Thanks!

WILBERTINE B C on 11/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During our storage time with U-Haul your service and employees was very good. We thank you for 2 years of service

CONSTANCE K on 10/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was so much easier than renting a truck and taking all of my things to a storage facility. Mike was incredibly helpful and very friendly.

CURTIS P on 10/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good and kind customer service

BRINELDA P on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The new staff management is friendly courteous. Michael was very helpful @ checkout.

BRINELDA P on 7/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Todd was very helpful efficent right from entering his door. His greeting was strong showed appreciation for my business.

ERIC B on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice.

MARY S on 6/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

manager very helpful and friendly. Mr.Poole is very nice and I will refer others.

DENNIS S on 5/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was good

DENNIS S on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was extremely professional, facility was spotless. staff was welcoming and knowledgable.

GEORGE E on 1/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly service

ALTON G on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

chad was excellent, get more of him and you will do well. also, on the next survey, i would do radio buttons instead of making a person do a drop down menue...just a suggestion. thanks

CHRISTOPHER M on 11/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the staff and how helpful they were

CELESTE B on 11/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employess were great about letting us finsh up even though they were closing for the day. It would be better if your company was open till 7pm everyday

CAROLYN G on 10/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

JOHNNIE J on 8/25/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an end unit and everytime it would rain my unit would flood.Horrible experience.

DEPHONIE B on 8/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a very pleasant and speedy transfer

ANTOINETTE B on 7/5/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It could have been better considering it was a well known name place.

KELLY S on 5/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful, professional, and curteous. My overall experience was excellent and I will very likely use them in the future.