U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Share |

Address

4374 Thurman Rd
Forest Park, GA 30297

(404) 366-3620

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KATINA R on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal is an excellent customer service rep and a very knowledgeable store manager

PATRICK B. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager Michael Pye is very courteous and trustworthy. His staff will treat you well and provide the equipment needed to get your move done.

VICKIE F. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented had a fantastic air conditioner but the drivers side visor kept falling down and it took my hand away from the wheel. It needs to be repaired.

SONJI C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well my appointment was for 8:00 a.m. but they did not open until 9:00 a.m. When I made the appointment on-line and received a call back for conformation I should have been told the store don't open until 9:00. Other than that both guys that were there was very pleasant and apologetic about me having to sit there for an hour.

VARSAILLES W. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation. I had to go to 3 different places because no one had what I needed. At the third place, the guy tried to charge me a $500 deposit. For what reason, I have no idea. I had to call customer service about 5 times during this ordeal just to get things straightened out. I was late for my appointment due to all of this in organization. I wouldn't be so upset if I was a walk in customer, but I made a reservation ahead of time. U-Haul needs to get it together. I'll try Hertz next time. Maybe I won't have to deal with the hassle.

GWENDOLYN C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was very accommodating w/ issues we had regarding truck. Thank you.

QUETTA S. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I rented two F150 pick up trucks from entity 763054 on two different occasions under contract numbers 96197701/95749288, which is location 4374 Thurman Road, Forest Park, GA 30297 over seen by General Manager Michael Pye. I had my first uncomfortable experience with Michael when he interviewed me for a job with the WFH Customer Service Department in April of 2014. He tried to pursue me romantically and I respectfully declined. The second encounter with Michael is in July, 2014 my daughter and I went into the location to rent a truck. I asked Michael before leaving with the equipment if I would be honored my 20% discount. Michael stated that if I do not have a valid driver license I can not put a rental in my name therefore I will not receive the discount. I asked Michael if I could see documentation from him that would show if the information was indeed correct after which he became loud, kept cutting me off, and in the process of being over bearing he was insinuating that I was trying to deceive the company. I asked him what he meant by that statement and he stated that I could be lying about the person on the contract being my daughter. He stated that I was trying to use the discount for a friend and I could not start a reservation without a valid drivers license. I would like to add that my daughter is listed as a guest on the home page of my Uhaulhr account. My name is on her birth certificate and we have an apartment rental contract with both of our names on it that was on our person the days we went to rent at location 763054. I informed him that I would discuss this matter with my manager and left the location. Before I started work the following day, I spoke with my manager who informed me that Michael Pye was incorrect, she stated that I had a one up and one down, after speaking with me she called Michael concerning the matter and he advised her that he would speak with his MCP. Later that work day my manager messaged me asking did I hear from anyone concerning this matter, I informed her that I did not. She advised me to give it a few more days and someone should be contacting me once it has been reviewed, I took the liberty and reviewed it several times myself and when my daughters went to the location to request that the rental be extended, Michael asked, "Why did your mother review the objection 5 times"? My daughters ignored the question and proceeded to exit the location. I dropped off the equipment a day or two later, while inside the location one of Michael's employees told me that he was upset with Michael because he was in the store with him. He stated that he was suppose to be working alone that day. Michael knew that was the day we were due to drop off the equipment. My daughter spoke with Michael concerning the discount and he told her that my manager along with myself were in trouble with whom he never stated. The following day I spoke with my manager and she advised me to file an objection w

MARSHA h. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When making payment the customer service rep need to enter correct also give a specific dollar amount of gas needed when return vehicle.

MICHAEL P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job

WILLIAM M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

bedder e-mail on location to plck up and time went to wrong location and go some where to pick up 5 hrs late, did not get e-mail befour going

NANCY M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael went above and beyond to make sure the equipment would be at the location requested. He is personable, energetic, and has excellent customer service skills.

jimmie j. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i rented the truck and found out my wife already rented one and brought the truck back with the same hour irented it and they still charged me a crazy price

ROSE P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Dolly included with our rental was not strapped down and rattled throughout the ride from and upon return to the rental office. Suggest strapping down all movable items prior to release of vehicles. Thank you.

anthony h. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employees were all courteous and well skilled in their jobs. out standing personalities and service.

KEVIN M. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+++++ thanks!:)

MARK S. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been trying to get an itemized receipt of the whole rental and expenses and it has been so hard that i wish that i had never gone this route. Please tell me how i can get a receipt to provide my employer (military) so i can be reimbursed for my expenses. WHAT A PAIN!!!!!

EULA E. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with this UHaul company. Everyone is always friendly and they give you all the information you will need. I love that they make you feel sooo comfortable with them as well.

QUINA E. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cleanest and friendliest U-Haul facility I have ever been too. Other stores should take note.

ANDREW G. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager of this facility is very professional and responsive to customers.

JAMEESE D. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this the 2505 Candler Rd. Decatur, Ga location because they to me give the best service to all the customers.

NARITH C. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything's fine the way it is!

carla b. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Well for one thing the truck that I rented didn't have AC and it was very hot on the inside also they are suppose to call the customer and see if they want to charge it to there CC but they didn't and that made me very upset then I had to wait for the bank to put it back into my account and that took some time not a good idea.

Joseph G. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your trucks should have cruise control!!! 17 hours in mountains and in interstate without cruise control can be very fatiguing not to mention it uses more gas. I will not rent from you again unless the vehicle is equipped with cruise control. Your competition has this

ROSALIND B. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rented from location before.

CHARTAVIA S. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in at a particularly busy time. I had a reservation and the representative, Angelica, was very expedient in having the truck prepared for me. She was courteous and very knowledgeable when I asked about the insurance available. I was having a rough day and she was understanding and made this experience the least of my worries. Great location and great customer service!

Ronald A. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not to charge my account until I return the vehicle. Still waiting for proper credit.

PATRICK M. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great team, everything went smoothly, looking forward to working with Clinton and his team again!

RICKY J. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give remburstment for gas.

HOLLY M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have more people working only one at the time i rented

KRISTIN C. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guys at the U-haul store were great and extremely helpful!

TRAVIS G. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was automatically greeted with a thank you and wanted to make sure the trip went well

Shewan W. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck reaped of cigarette smoke.....

denise R. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately I put way more gas in the truck than where I got it and you guys refused to give back any money towards what i paid for the gas. I spent approximately $73 plus $17 worth of personal gas that i put in the tank for a grand total of $90! I used the truck for a total of 4 hours. I think that U-haul could have done something to reimburse me for accidentally putting more gas in the tank than I had to, however, this was my first time renting a truck so I guess this was a learning experience. I would not recommend to a friend because I think that was a bit unfair. I wish there was something that could be done!

Heriberto A. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You guys need more help on the weekends. It was irritating having to wait almost an hour to get a truck.

MANNING L. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

Eddie B. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful from the time they answered the phone when I inquired about the trailer to me picking it up and bringing it back. I received first class service with a smile.

william c. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we received good and courteous service, appreciated all his help!

REGINALD S. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not remember the gentleman's name, but, he was the store manager, he did a great job. He answered all my questions, offered good usable advice, and processed me and 2 other customers expediously. I'll definitely come back to this store in the future.

LOIS B. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was sent to two other locations first and lost my loading crew in the process. We left over a day late when the first location didn't have a roadworthy trailer and the second location (the next morning) Never opened! I even tried to get my money back for the blankets I rented before I left Atlanta and was refused even through I gave back the blankets BEFORE I left. Uhaul seems to be the only company that can rent trailers cross country. I don't know what to do because I have to make another trip and can't afford this kind of service. The location that installed our hitch and the location that eventually gave us the trailer were great! They were both Uhaul stores and not connected to other businesses. I would have to say that you want to deal with the Uhaul store. The others are not reliable.

KEVIN M. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Must meet the Store Manager! So many smiles to be found here! So simple renting a truck from here! Stop in & say hello they will treat you right over & over again! I/we have rented here over & over again & never had a bad transaction !

MABEL K. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing every thing was great

Keven F. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need newer equipment (4by8 trailer looks old, but it works.)

Michell W. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was phenomenal! The pickup and drop off experience was absolutely flawless. The entire team provided an exceptional customer experience. I will recommend this location to others. Should I have to move anything, this is the only location I will be using.

TAMARA T on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and professional.

STEPHEN Z. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great. Manager coordinating 4-5 rentals simultaneously but still felt I was being taken care of. We had to upgrade the truck once we saw it and while it took more time, the team was pleasant and accomodating.

JAMES S. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees and great personalities of all

SHERMAN C. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assistant me, on pickup and drop off was the ultimate professional, thanks!

TERENCE C on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, though I would prefer longer access hours to accommodate my business. Overall, though a very good option.

SHEILA J on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spoke w/UHaul mgr MikePye re: needing to move storage to MN. Mike was very helpful w/setting it up, keeping me informed w/ the process. I am very pleased with the service I received. Thank you!!!

FOLASADE A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are awesome

JOYCE R on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All persons were very nice

ASHIYA T on 10/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged my card without my permission. Enough said.

SUSAN R on 10/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph Williams in Clarkston was extremely helpful to me during this process.

SUSAN R on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Pye has been wonderful in helping me with not only the pick-up delivery of the UBox, but also my shipment to Grand Junction, CO.

JIMMY S on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice experience especially the mangerial staff.

CAROL P on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the staff has always been great. I had one storage five years and another one approx. Two years. Never had a bad experience and they also went out of their way call before late fee added.

CAROL P on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the staff has always been great. I had one storage five years and another one approx. Two years. Never had a bad experience and they also went out of their way call before late fee added.

DEBORAH A on 6/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the service I received. They were very curteous and helpful.

CESAR M on 6/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice helpful people

SHELLY D on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

DEONTA H on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the storage facility staff at the Thurmond Rd location. Great Job Mike...

LARRY S on 1/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT PLUS!!!

CAPRISE R on 11/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. Mike was very knowledgeable and had great customer service

BRANDI C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the facility. It was clean and the people were helpful and friendly.

RAYSHEYA P on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Thumbs up

VELINA D on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very helpful

MARY W on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Closed out box and still got harrassed about OVER-DUE account. Phone call to another person about my overdue account which was in no way true. I had to call back twice to clear up issue. Ridiculous

TERESA T on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received great service. They delivered and picked up the u-box when they said they would.

NICOLA W on 8/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Additional charges and no courtesy. After spending $3919.71, a little courtesy would be nice. I feel the extra umph to the business was missing. Instead, the WHAT experience, told but no referrals.

STERLING H on 7/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manger mikeof the place is VERY VERY RUDE AND SMELL LIKE HE HAS BEEN DRINKING A KEG WHILE AT WORK!!!!!!!! All other employees are very nice and helpful!! Will never use that location again!!!

THANKGOD P on 5/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lights in my storage but general lights in the walkways. The door has to be physical pushed and dragged to open. The door seats and drags on the floor to open or close.

ANTORIUS C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Pie is good an what he does and has excellent knowledge of the of the information which he provides

ANTORIUS C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful

CARLA M on 3/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Pye was very helpful and knowledge of products and prices. I would recommend U-Haul to friend. Thank You!

MICHAEL W on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and manager very couteous

GLORIA H on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your facility and staff were the one pleasant experience in a moving nightmare. You were great, thanks you for all the consideration and support that you offered.

CARLOS M on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help and providing professional service personnel with great attitudes and manners. I had hit a tough spot and youre team helped ease the situation.

JOHN H on 8/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Access hours are not good, when competition has 24/7 access. Won`t go there again

CASEY W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pye Carmillo and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to help and insure I had an excellent experience

PORTIA T on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IT MADE MY MOVING EXPERIENCE A BIT MORE PLEASANT! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

STEPHANIE B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was every please with the service and they was every helpful.The best so far that i have came in contact with and movingstorage facility.

LATONYA Z on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love to come back.

NAJEAMIA W on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience was great not only was i able to rent a truck i was able to get a storage unit as well, thanks for the convience and easy way to move

APRIL W on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely pass Ridiculous it was RID-DONK-U-LOUS. My reservation was for 9am. Due to system failure, my reservation was held up for over 2 hours. Due to time, the movers cancelled etc.

MARIAN B on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store managers customer service skills were excellent. Thanks for having such a great person representing the U-Haul brand name.

MARQUITA T on 4/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager need to learn how to speak to people!!!!!!!!!

BEVERLY J on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very helpful needed and Even though he was busy he never stopped helping me but instead he apologized to those waiting and that he would be with shortly

INDIA S on 3/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

MERLIN S on 3/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul has no competition.

BEVERLY J on 3/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very polite and took time to answer all of my questions and concerns

MELISSA R on 2/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

DAVID M on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean facility and great staff

SUZANNE H on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Michael Pye for great service! Keep up the good work!

RACHEL W on 12/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very attentive and helpful. He also went the extra mile to get my business.

LARRY G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative was courteous the monthly storage fee is overpriced for the type of facility. I paid $144 a month. My storage unit was 4 walls of 2 inch ply-wood and wire fencing as the ceiling.

LARRY G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative was courteous the monthly storage fee is overpriced for the type of facility. I paid $144 a month. My storage unit was 4 walls of 2 inch ply-wood and wire fencing as the ceiling.

SUZANNE H on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent on placing my original order. Overall U-Haul was great and their trucks are a dream to drive! Thanks!

WILBERTINE B C on 11/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During our storage time with U-Haul your service and employees was very good. We thank you for 2 years of service

CONSTANCE K on 10/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was so much easier than renting a truck and taking all of my things to a storage facility. Mike was incredibly helpful and very friendly.

CURTIS P on 10/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good and kind customer service

BRINELDA P on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The new staff management is friendly courteous. Michael was very helpful @ checkout.

BRINELDA P on 7/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Todd was very helpful efficent right from entering his door. His greeting was strong showed appreciation for my business.

ERIC B on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice.

MARY S on 6/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

manager very helpful and friendly. Mr.Poole is very nice and I will refer others.

DENNIS S on 5/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was good

DENNIS S on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was extremely professional, facility was spotless. staff was welcoming and knowledgable.

GEORGE E on 1/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly service

ALTON G on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

chad was excellent, get more of him and you will do well. also, on the next survey, i would do radio buttons instead of making a person do a drop down menue...just a suggestion. thanks

CHRISTOPHER M on 11/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the staff and how helpful they were

CELESTE B on 11/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employess were great about letting us finsh up even though they were closing for the day. It would be better if your company was open till 7pm everyday

CAROLYN G on 10/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

JOHNNIE J on 8/25/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an end unit and everytime it would rain my unit would flood.Horrible experience.

DEPHONIE B on 8/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a very pleasant and speedy transfer

ANTOINETTE B on 7/5/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It could have been better considering it was a well known name place.

KELLY S on 5/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful, professional, and curteous. My overall experience was excellent and I will very likely use them in the future.