U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Share |

Address

4374 Thurman Rd
Forest Park, GA 30297

(404) 366-3620

(Across from the Auto Sun)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Forest Park

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LINDA B. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person was very helpful and explain things clearly. My experience was present, I would recommend this location to my friends and family.

carnell p. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower that Milel rate

HUBERT B. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! When I made my appointment two weeks ago, the young lady I had spoken with over the telephone was very helpful and kind. I was delighted that she was going the extra mile and was concerned about assisting me. Upon arriving at Thurman Road, the gentleman that assisted us was pleasant and had a great attitude. Thanks U-haul. We will be back!

Angel A. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are no complaints on our end, the customer service was outstanding. The equipment was in excellent shape. They were willing to work around our schedule and give us a great rate. We will definitely use this location again.

Brenda B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good Thank you

Mittie F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. The staff was very courteous.

David K. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could not operate the computer for my reservation. Causing an overcharge on the drop off because their info was wrong.

KENISHA H. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service .... Dropped off uhaul wasn't greeted by employee on outside got inside was told I was supposed to give key to employee on outside... wth

TERENCE C. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Forest Park will jump through hoops to ensure their customers' satisfaction. We use this location to serve our business needs, and will happily to continue to do so. The location is convenient to our business, clean, and well maintained. Thank you so much. See you soon!

BRIDGETT C. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We use this location for our business to serve both storage and transportation needs. We do recommend this location to all of our friends. The service here is excellent. Thank you to Clinton, Angelica, and Dyonn for staying ahead of our busy schedule and all of our rental needs. Your service exceeds all of our expectations. Thank You!

Keesia J. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dyonn Thomas was very knowledgeable of the services, helpful with any questions or concerns that I had, and eager to assist me with my rental. He provided detailed information about renting and processed my transaction very quickly. I will definitely recommend this location to my friends and family! Thanks Uhaul

SHARON M. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people that work there were very nice and polite. Problem they did not check the tires on the trailer that I rented. apparently one of the tires was bald and the trading ripped halfway around the tire and was flapping. another person in another car pulled up and told us and we pulled over to check. then get off at next exit to make a report. This is totally unacceptable I even paid for insurance and my life was at stake if that thing would have blown up and that's going the speed on the highway I am calling to make a official report on this I also made a report on it yesterday but couldn't talk in the truck cuz I was too upset about the situation. please contact me asap.

CESAR M on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, helpful.

JONATHON W. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dyon the manager has very good customer service Skills

MICHELLE M. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hands down the best location in GA. The staff was more than amazing. Friendly, kind, and very service oriented. The best Uhaul experience I have ever had, and this is my 5th time using the company. Thanks so much guys and gals!!

SHANETT M. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate Dyonn Thomas assisted me was super awesome. He was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about U-Hual policies and procedures. He handled my family with extreme care and consideration and I truly appreciated it.

MICHAEL C. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dyonn was very pleasant. He greetedme as soon as I walked in the door. The paperwork went smoothly and he made sure that everything was in order before I left. Thank you Dyonn. Tammy Scott

ELAINE R on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

L FACILITY is well lit, staff was very friendly.

tracey b. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I've rented from this location and my experience gets better every time.

LEONARD G. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service by Phillip was excellent. you need to hire more people like him.

JANNETT R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up - great customer service.

ELLEN C. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and helpful

JUANITA H. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

location, location, location!!!

CAMILLIA C. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep at the forest park ga location was very knowledgable of the service he recommended and very customer service savvy.... On my contract it say his name is Dyonn Thomas.

Charquis U. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very satisfied with the level of service the young lady name Angelica went above, and beyond to answer my questions, and made sure that I got the appliance dolly that I needed to move my washer and dryer. Excellent location and accurate customer service everyone was knowledgeable about the company and its tools.

BRIDGETT C. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We use this location monthly for storage and truck rental, and we do recommend this location to all our friends and colleagues. Great staff, clean facility and the store is well equipped with all of our supply needs. Thanks!

BRIDGETT C. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We store wares and rent trucks from this location every month. The service in Forest Park is spot on, and everyone is exceedingly polite and efficient. Thank you Angelica, Clinton and Dyonn for keeping ahead of our busy schedule for us, and anticipating all of our storage and rental needs.

DEWAYNE C. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dyonn! Excellent customer service. I watched this young man resolve issue after issue while I was in the store. Knowledgable and courteous...a true professional, wish he was on my staff!!---Furniture Cab of Columbus.

FOREST H. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my favorite u haul location

LARRY M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing.

RUFUS A. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great!!

TAMARA D. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up good work!

BERNICE S. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

return on time

Lameeka E. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The girl on the desk was on a personal call all while I was at the table checking in. There was another employee at the desk with his head down asleep. The truck's hood wasn't secured and almost flew up while we were driving down the highway. The only pleasant person was the young man that gave us the truck.

FRANKLYN B. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give the associate who assisted me (I can't remember her name) a raise

BRIDGETT C. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rent storage and trucks monthly at this location. This facility is clean and very well run. Every order is always correct and ready on time. The staff at the Forest Park location is terrific to work with. Angelica and Clinton are exceedingly polite, efficient and often anticipate my needs, before I even ask. Great service as always! I do, and will continue to, recommend this location to all my friends and colleagues!

TERRENCE C. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great location for both storage and truck rental. Michael Pye goes out of his way to make sure his customers needs are met and are going out the door happy. Christina, the new manager is always quick to confirm reservations, and remind me of when one is coming up. Renting as often as we do, they are both a pleasure to work with.

KEVIN M. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst Uhual ever!

kevin m. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Christina Martin the worst. Be treated like trash here.

KEVIN M. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Expect to be treated like trash here. Very bad management @ this lovation

KEVIN M. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire Christina Martin as manager here as makes charges to your credit card for items not used. Trucks always unclean, miles wrong & fuel off. Beware!

KEVIN M. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Christina Martin- general manager runs the worst Uhual. Beware -be treated like trash & get charged for an item not used. Think twice about giving them your credit card.

KEVIN M. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Expect the worst from this location. You will be treated like trash. Beware giving them your credit card as they WIll OVER CHARGE you

KEVIN M. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Christina Martin the worst. Makes charges for item not used. Beware. Stay away from.

KEVIN M. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst Uhual ever. Christina Martin- general manager the worst. Rude nasty. Stay away. Makes unfair charges.

KEVIN M. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Christina Martin is the worst- nasty nasty. Do not rent from this location. Treated like trash. Charge for items not used

craig w. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I could not be more pleased with my recent experience. csw

Yolanda B. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This locations clearly has had some issues with the customers that have come and been irrate; this is reflected in the attitude of all staff EXCEPT management. All Customers Are Not BAD, and WE could use some friendly service.

ANTHONY M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff so that check in and out times are quicker.

KELVIN C. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that someone is at work on time so when you return the product you can get it checked in.

BRIDGET C. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul rental office we've ever worked with. We rent on a monthly basis and will continue to do so. We happily recommend this location to friends.

VERONICA H. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks needs to be tuned up. There riding raggedy. Also if you have a deposited to put down on the rental truck or equipment why do you have to still swipe a card. Every one might not have a debut or crest card but they have cash

EUREKA F. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worker were very helpful and friendly. Front desk clerk was awesome she deserve whatever you give her for excellent CS!!

JEANETTE C. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only charge for either mileage or gas not both.

ANGELICA C. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK ??

TRACEY C. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service

ROSIE G. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At Forest Park. GA location, my experience was excellent.

rodger m. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great job

WANDA G on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff person, Angelica was very helpful in assisting us in determining which storage space and rental truch would be best for our usage.

JULIANN J. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there are very helpful. I love the location, and will return again when applicable.

BRIDGET C. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is always a great location from which to rent a vehicle. Staff is always prompt, friendly, and goes out of their way to help customers. Will be renting again and again.

Michael C. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After my initial reservation this was my second center. The first centers computer system was down and this added 2 hours to my already long day.

bridget c. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rent trucks at this location every month. The staff always ensures a smooth and pleasant process. Will continue to rent from this location and recommend to friends.

KARENZI M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was up to par.

Adan H. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always smile to customers, thanks

SAUNDRA F on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only thing I didn`t like and it caused me problems is the way you have to put the lock no room you can stand there for at lease 10 min. trying to lock your own lock really

CRYSTAL C on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mr. Pye was AWESOME!

MICHAEL M on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the building and storage unit were in better condition. The area/location in Atlanta is not the most desired, but still. I was very happy with the price and the staff was outstanding!

KATINA R on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal is an excellent customer service rep and a very knowledgeable store manager

TAMARA T on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and professional.

TERENCE C on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, though I would prefer longer access hours to accommodate my business. Overall, though a very good option.

SHEILA J on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spoke w/UHaul mgr MikePye re: needing to move storage to MN. Mike was very helpful w/setting it up, keeping me informed w/ the process. I am very pleased with the service I received. Thank you!!!

FOLASADE A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are awesome

JOYCE R on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All persons were very nice

ASHIYA T on 10/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged my card without my permission. Enough said.

SUSAN R on 10/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph Williams in Clarkston was extremely helpful to me during this process.

SUSAN R on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Pye has been wonderful in helping me with not only the pick-up delivery of the UBox, but also my shipment to Grand Junction, CO.

JIMMY S on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice experience especially the mangerial staff.

CAROL P on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the staff has always been great. I had one storage five years and another one approx. Two years. Never had a bad experience and they also went out of their way call before late fee added.

CAROL P on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the staff has always been great. I had one storage five years and another one approx. Two years. Never had a bad experience and they also went out of their way call before late fee added.

DEBORAH A on 6/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the service I received. They were very curteous and helpful.

CESAR M on 6/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice helpful people

SHELLY D on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

DEONTA H on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the storage facility staff at the Thurmond Rd location. Great Job Mike...

LARRY S on 1/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT PLUS!!!

CAPRISE R on 11/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. Mike was very knowledgeable and had great customer service

BRANDI C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the facility. It was clean and the people were helpful and friendly.

RAYSHEYA P on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Thumbs up

VELINA D on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very helpful

MARY W on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Closed out box and still got harrassed about OVER-DUE account. Phone call to another person about my overdue account which was in no way true. I had to call back twice to clear up issue. Ridiculous

TERESA T on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received great service. They delivered and picked up the u-box when they said they would.

NICOLA W on 8/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Additional charges and no courtesy. After spending $3919.71, a little courtesy would be nice. I feel the extra umph to the business was missing. Instead, the WHAT experience, told but no referrals.

STERLING H on 7/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manger mikeof the place is VERY VERY RUDE AND SMELL LIKE HE HAS BEEN DRINKING A KEG WHILE AT WORK!!!!!!!! All other employees are very nice and helpful!! Will never use that location again!!!

THANKGOD P on 5/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lights in my storage but general lights in the walkways. The door has to be physical pushed and dragged to open. The door seats and drags on the floor to open or close.

ANTORIUS C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Pie is good an what he does and has excellent knowledge of the of the information which he provides

ANTORIUS C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful

CARLA M on 3/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Pye was very helpful and knowledge of products and prices. I would recommend U-Haul to friend. Thank You!

MICHAEL W on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and manager very couteous

GLORIA H on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your facility and staff were the one pleasant experience in a moving nightmare. You were great, thanks you for all the consideration and support that you offered.

CARLOS M on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help and providing professional service personnel with great attitudes and manners. I had hit a tough spot and youre team helped ease the situation.

JOHN H on 8/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Access hours are not good, when competition has 24/7 access. Won`t go there again

CASEY W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pye Carmillo and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to help and insure I had an excellent experience

PORTIA T on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IT MADE MY MOVING EXPERIENCE A BIT MORE PLEASANT! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

STEPHANIE B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was every please with the service and they was every helpful.The best so far that i have came in contact with and movingstorage facility.

LATONYA Z on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love to come back.

NAJEAMIA W on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience was great not only was i able to rent a truck i was able to get a storage unit as well, thanks for the convience and easy way to move

APRIL W on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely pass Ridiculous it was RID-DONK-U-LOUS. My reservation was for 9am. Due to system failure, my reservation was held up for over 2 hours. Due to time, the movers cancelled etc.

MARIAN B on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store managers customer service skills were excellent. Thanks for having such a great person representing the U-Haul brand name.

MARQUITA T on 4/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager need to learn how to speak to people!!!!!!!!!

BEVERLY J on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very helpful needed and Even though he was busy he never stopped helping me but instead he apologized to those waiting and that he would be with shortly

INDIA S on 3/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

MERLIN S on 3/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul has no competition.

BEVERLY J on 3/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very polite and took time to answer all of my questions and concerns

MELISSA R on 2/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

DAVID M on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean facility and great staff

SUZANNE H on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Michael Pye for great service! Keep up the good work!

RACHEL W on 12/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very attentive and helpful. He also went the extra mile to get my business.

LARRY G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative was courteous the monthly storage fee is overpriced for the type of facility. I paid $144 a month. My storage unit was 4 walls of 2 inch ply-wood and wire fencing as the ceiling.

LARRY G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative was courteous the monthly storage fee is overpriced for the type of facility. I paid $144 a month. My storage unit was 4 walls of 2 inch ply-wood and wire fencing as the ceiling.

SUZANNE H on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent on placing my original order. Overall U-Haul was great and their trucks are a dream to drive! Thanks!

WILBERTINE B C on 11/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During our storage time with U-Haul your service and employees was very good. We thank you for 2 years of service

CONSTANCE K on 10/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was so much easier than renting a truck and taking all of my things to a storage facility. Mike was incredibly helpful and very friendly.

CURTIS P on 10/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good and kind customer service

BRINELDA P on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The new staff management is friendly courteous. Michael was very helpful @ checkout.

BRINELDA P on 7/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Todd was very helpful efficent right from entering his door. His greeting was strong showed appreciation for my business.

ERIC B on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice.

MARY S on 6/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

manager very helpful and friendly. Mr.Poole is very nice and I will refer others.

DENNIS S on 5/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was good

DENNIS S on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was extremely professional, facility was spotless. staff was welcoming and knowledgable.

GEORGE E on 1/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly service

ALTON G on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

chad was excellent, get more of him and you will do well. also, on the next survey, i would do radio buttons instead of making a person do a drop down menue...just a suggestion. thanks

CHRISTOPHER M on 11/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the staff and how helpful they were

CELESTE B on 11/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employess were great about letting us finsh up even though they were closing for the day. It would be better if your company was open till 7pm everyday

CAROLYN G on 10/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

JOHNNIE J on 8/25/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an end unit and everytime it would rain my unit would flood.Horrible experience.

DEPHONIE B on 8/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a very pleasant and speedy transfer

ANTOINETTE B on 7/5/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It could have been better considering it was a well known name place.

KELLY S on 5/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful, professional, and curteous. My overall experience was excellent and I will very likely use them in the future.