U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Share |

Address

2411 Plank Rd
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

(540) 368-2041

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SHARON M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Damion, Joey, Crystal, Danielle, Jerimiah, and Shameka were all very pleasant and went above and beyond to assure my family a safe and pleasant moving experience.. I would definitely reccommend this facility for your moving or storage needs.

ANWAR F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe when a customer has a bad experience there should be some effort to compensate the customer, however none was made. I will be sure to hire someone for my next move. I feel that I my have a better experience.

Emma Z. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was initially told the gas was 1/4 of a tank, but it was just below. Either way, I had to get gas before moving, then again to make sure it had the original amount of gas. It should be 7/8 or 3/4 full when taken, that way the customer only has to gas it once. Other than that, wonderful. It's convenient that this location is open Sundays. Jeremiah was a wonderful customer service representative, as was the lady when I dropped the vehicle off (I didn't get her name though).

Doug L. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It seems the process of renting a truck etc. takes longer than it should. There were three staff members working with customers so it seems there was enough staff but I waited 15 min. to meet with someone. When I was finished 8 people were in line waiting. Not sure if anything could be done to make things go quicker. However, the rep was knowledgeable and worked to get done without other staff people interrupting him which happens in so many other places.

ROSIE H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely 100 percent satisfied

dilan w. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job only thing it took forever to get my 5 bux back when I returned the unit. If anyone needs any lumber mulch or sawdust contact chewning lumber in post oak /Margo spotsylvania

Patricia F. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience!

lenore L. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, convenient and affordable! Great experience! Will use U-Haul, again, and recommend to friends.

William W. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee Joey was there when I rented at 7am and there when I returned my vehicle at 7pm. He was extremely friendly, courteous and professional on both of my visits. Molly, who took my reservation was also extremely nice. This is how business should be done. Great store! Great experience.

SEKOU S on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was simply the best.

JOSEPH L. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great reps and very helpful

Todd L. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Odane was amazing at getting me setup. Return was effortless! First time renting equipment from this location. I'll be back!

CHERYL P on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Joey your helpfulness and your courtesy.

Roger H. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey and others at this site provided the best customer service I have ever received from U-Haul. I had a problem with a truck that he went above what was expected to solve. He was very professional, friendly, and accommodating. He made what could have been a negative experience into a great move. I was able to continue my MovingHelp.com assisted move with minimal delay.

mary m. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience, and I would reuse this location again. Very clean and friendly.

FELICIA S. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think U-haul should have some type of promotions or plans for the mileage. When you're moving, it can become costly. We have to rent the truck (which is reasonable), pay $1.00 a mile. Possibly have to pay someone to help with the move as well!!!! I think you guys should come up with a system. Even if it's "point-based" where you earn so many points, you get a percentage off...etc Overall, the service was excellent! And the staff was great too!

paula r. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with the employees. I felt well taken care of. Everything was explained well and thoroughly.

GARY B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get me better gas mileage with an empty truck I got maybe 8 miles to the gallon. I already paid a 1000 for the trip I'd rather not shell out another 500 in gas for a 800 mile trip

Steve M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, Shamika in particular.

ALLISON K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Andrew Williams, was such a hot hunk of Jamaican chocolate love. I'd do business here over and over again. XOXO, call me.

JOHN W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Haul experience was excellent. THe technician that hooked me up troubleshot an electrical problem and get me on my way.

GREGG O. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used Fredericksburg before. It's a few more miles than one of the third party returns but the Fredericksburg U-Haul is quick, friendly and I've never had an issue with them.

JAMES F. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We lost the U-Haul truck during the move. With all the frustration of moving and then losing the key with a fully loaded truck, and no way of moving it until we got a new key, U-Haul really came through for us. For only a $25 dollar charge we were able to have a key made through a locksmith. Road side assistance found a local locksmith and set everything up, all we had to do was pick up the key. Our move is finally over, and we really appreciate our U-Haul experience.

JOHN J A. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly courteous service! I wanted the trailer earlier than the time I was given by U-Haul and they eagerly accommodated!

TOM C. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't as clean as it usually is. Staff is friendly. Have not had a problem here yet.

GERHARD B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent management and highly efficient location. Staff is very friendly and we felt really taken care of. Return of equipment went very smooth and the storage facilities are excellent. Great support from management all the way down.

Brian C. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Assisted me without a reservation and was in and out in about 15 minutes, great service.

HEATHER R on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that I dealt with was wonderful. Made the whole process quick and easy.

Donald S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was in good shape, new tires and all. Inside was not clean, had zip ties inside and broken glass.

JOHN S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The receiving center went the extra mile to make the turn-in quite easy.

GREGG O. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues! Dropping off was easy and they emailed me my receipt immediately.

Andrew H. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing it was great!!

HUGHEY S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tooooo expensive

YAMEI W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice, just wish storage is 24 hour access

MONICA C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff as always! Will be back when the next need for a rental comes about. Thank you

THOMAS H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy and fast

RONALD N. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You!!

Brittany M. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried calling 3 times to see if we could pick the truck up a few hours early and nobody ever answered. I ended up just going in to the office and they were totally fine with the early pickup, but it was a bit frustrating that nobody answered because if the truck wasn't available yet I would've made the trip for nothing. Other than that everything was fantastic!

rebecca s. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Turned in the truck after hours. The turn on to the side road from Route 3 was not well lit or marked. Missed it the first time. Did not go in the building. Could use a little more lighting for after hours. Bill was prepared correctly and was received the following morning by email. I really liked that. Very efficient.

LARRY M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely use this location again.

NORMAN C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i asked about a battery light on before leaving u-haul with there 26 ft truck the guy i asked told me your good the truck will make it thats what you have roadside asst. for after 3 hrs of loading and one exit down from the u-haul rental location Thats exactly what i got another 3 hr wait for road side asst. the alternator was bad needed to be replaced had to lock up truck go home 90 miles away and come back the next day at 5pm to get truck needless to say that has set me back on time and money i have been given back half of the cost for the rental needles to say i will be moving the rest of my belongings this weekend and Buget will be getting my money and U-Haul has lost customer as i am very dis pleased how they handled my situation that was not my fault but theres . Good Luck

Gerald M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Great Job everyone. Thank You!!

ED S. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This rental went smoothly. Thank you.

JACKIE C. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out went smoothly. Sales agents worked well with us. We had no problems with site, just with the trailer itself.

JAY Y. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a removable trailor hitch. We all banged our legs on it several times because of it being in the way!

LISA R on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage bldg.

CANDINCE M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience we did not have almost any issues the staff could not handle. Special thanks to Andrew and Crystal they were wonderful.

CARLOS R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep always the good approach with the customer.

Steve B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

update your 4x8 trailers

Robert S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person at drop off was rude. His name was Zachary.

Earnest R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop trying to strong arm customers to bring trailers back after 4 hours. The young man who wrote my contract acted as if using the trailer for 24 hours was rare. I got it for 24 hours after what I believe to be too much conversation about it.

MELISSA G. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank you for a great trailor!!

KATHERINE P on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I got exactly what I needed promptly and precisely. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

ANTHONY G. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location seemed to be slightly under staffed for a Saturday but honestly everyone there put in a great effort to take care of everyone in line as quickly as possible.

DANIEL G. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and equipment.

CONNIE B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had an excellent experience with this location.

RICHARD L. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck gas gauge was broken, and read 3/8 of a tank at all times. Vehicle also was horribly out of alignment.

John B. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure to include all of the furniture moving equipment when getting the truck. It made our job infinitely more difficult to get on location and find that none of the dolley's were in the back and we had hand carry everything.

CHELSEA F. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Online reservation system is poor. Equipment was not available at any location near me, as indicated online. Should not have online system if it is not accurate. Service on the phone was poor as well.

KATE P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dropoff was after hours but an employee was there and came out and wrapped up the whole dropoff process for me! Sweet! Great service!

STEPHEN B on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely clean - thanks!

nakeshia m. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The associte d.nelson did not have customer service skills he was very slow and I felt the process was made very unpleasent by him. He was not personable he just made me feal as though my business was unimportant. If I have a need to rent from uhual in the future. I will not use this location.

LOGAN H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone that has to move! Thanks for all your help.

STACEY L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The order/ reservation I placed online did not match what was in the store. They didn't have the truck size we wanted but got bigger for same price.

STEVE C. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly at both pick up and drop-off. Overall the whole event went better than anticipated.

MISTI K on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

BARBARA S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service --

NICHOLAS K. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Super fast check in.

PATRICK M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cab aroma consistent with tobacco use. Very disturbing for 3-4 hour ride in truck. Good service otherwise.

CHERYL H. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We didn't have the correct wiring for the trailer. Although that is not your fault, it would have been much nicer if you could have solved it for us.

Jordan M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was fast, easy, and a good value. Recommend for anyone looking to lease a trailer.

MARIA L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My job has 4 units at this location, the staff is always friendly and helpful. :)

James B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Again. This was my second trip to this facility. Staff was efficient and friendly.

Russell G. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul personnel were courteous and efficient in processing during sign-in as well as turn-in. The vehicle was clean and I did not have any equipment problems during my rental. In future, I would not have any reservations about returning to this U-Haul location.

Robert W. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like always this location and equipment were just fine thanks

TONY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

terific

steve s. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we were not told the truck had to returned the next day, we had reserved for a week, and then were told to return the next day. I will look for other rental options in the future. this was a commercial rental

Kitty J. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We experienced very professional and good customer service skilled reps for your company. The transition went very well. Thank You

mckenley s. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To ensure that all can do tyhe task at hand, serve the customer prompt and efficient.

kirk e. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped my car of at the appointed time. When I returned, as directed, two hours later to pick up the car, I found it had not even been touched. The manager had my cell # but chose not to call me to inform me of the delay, and instead wasted a lot of my time. Sloppy, careless and very disrespectful.

AUGUSTAS E. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is limited. Not sure there is anything they can do about it.

MARY G. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee s very friendly and professional. Manager Andrew excellent. Very helpful team

ROBERT C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Designate non-smoking trucks when available.

BARRY P. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The brakes on the truck were not up to par. The truck was grossly underpowered.

Peter F. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much! Friendly, efficient staff and a good vehicle

JACK Y. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop of procedures should be included if their is set location for drop of to better help customer when dropping off. Make more available customer parking spaces all were full and no parking left without blocking other spaces.

WILLIAM B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul associate noticed a deep tire gouge on the assigned trailer, so he assigned another. Then it turned out that I had a fuse out, which the staff diagnosed and replace in a matter of minutes. The staff's competence, courtesy, and overall professionalism is indicative of superior leadership at this business - the staff WANTS to be there. I recommend highly.

mike y. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great experience. I have rented before, but this was the easiest by far. The staff was very helpful.

JOSEPH F. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve.

Eric H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

trailer tires were not correct, one was 30 lbs low the other 15. The chains were not properly attached and 2 hours into our trip one chain came apart and we had to have a roadside repair truck reconnect using an s-hook just to keep going. One of the two tires had a slow leak so we had to watch it as we traveled cross country and had to fill it once. Ordered one dozen pads but when we went to pack up found we only had 10 plus a partial pad and of those 3 were wet and had to be laid out to dry before we could use them.

Dallas R. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged an additional day for no reason. The vehicle had liquid spilled in it before I got it. The website price and price when I got there was different.

JAIME F. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great services and prices!. Keep up the good work.

ROLAND H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Returned 12 blankets before I left VA, along with some boxes, but did not receive credit for them. I didn't catch this until after I dropped off the truck in CO, when I was emailed a receipt charging me $7 a blanket. Other that that, the Fredericksburg location is excellent and the staff is very nice and helpful. I swept the truck out when I returned it in CO, yet was charged a $24 cleaning fee, probably as the truck had some wear and tear and was not in tip top shape.

ARLENE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility hours were really non conveinent

DANIEL L. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That manager andrew williams is just one heck of a guy!! If I weren't married.. and straight.. i'd take him home in a heart beat! LoL Love those jamacians! Thanks guys, always a pleasure.

GREGORY G on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great place to do business.

GREGORY G. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

CARMEN B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service and extremely helpful!

JAY B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From pick-up, to drop-off, entire staff was friendly....loved the fast and efficient service! Hope not to move again for a VERY long time but if we do, we'll be back!

TIMOTHY H. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly.

Stacy B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative, Damien, was not very friendly and didn't really seem to know what he was doing. Has to ask for help. Also spoke very quietly and I had to keep asking him to repeat himself. I just felt like he could care less that I was giving him business and just wanted to be done. I've used this location before and has issues with the gas gauge amount up ion return. Luckily we had taken pictures of the gauge before and after so we could prove that we a should not be charged extra. I'll drive to a further location if I ever need another uhaul or use a differnt provider all together.

GAYLA a. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, friendly, fast, efficient great group of people very helpful. A wonderful experience.

Randy H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, employees were very courteous. Will now only use this location for my U-Haul needs. Thanks for the terrific service.

WAYNE T. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I return to this location for rental because of the consistance high level of customer service

TERRY B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Go directly to the Plank store & talk to the staff at the store. They are honest, hard working, & truly care about their customers. This location is the only U-Haul I will use, just because of the team of people that work there.

EDWARD H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allow a little more mileage when dropping off in another city/state to account for getting lost, etc.

YAPI A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

TASHA M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had issues with liberty auto authorized location. Glad we contacted uhaul directly. The uhaul rep for liberty auto location left early and I was never contacted so I called uhaul and set everything up. Glad I did because they didn't have what I needed. I wouldn't have known that until pick up time.

James B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was efficient and professional. I was in and out for both pickup and dropoff within minutes. I will be back.

Stephanie M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bed of the pickup could have been cleaner. The cracked windshield was distracting.

Rondal O. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick check in and very nice people

MICHELLE S on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed storage for our household items on short notice for a temporary move. The facilities were clean, the staff helpful nice, and everything we needed was available. A great experience!

ANGELA M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up the truck around 0700, it was not ready and I was not happy but in the evening which had to return it, I was a few minutes late. Totally understand that it will happen. Outstanding customer service by Assistant Manager. Thank you.

Scott T. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to get the city to make the intersection leading to the business wider.

Michelle M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent a complaint about this location yesterday.

Benjamin C. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call us back. This has been an AWFUL experience and no one is returning our phone calls or trying to make this right.

ALEXANDER H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work and keep hiring good people. Over the years I've rented pick-ups, box trucks, and vans from this location. I've always been treated with courtesy and have had great service. Rentals and returns have been quick and convenient. Thank you!

ARCHER D. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and helpful. The truck was ready to go full of gas and clean. Both the pick-up and the return were smooth. Choose this location with confidence. A+++++

ROBERT W. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service! I've used this location several times and they've been great each time! Bob W.

ROBERT W. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate service. No waiting. Friendly staff. Couldn't be any better! Thanks, Bob W.

JANET B on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Wonderful. If I have to store anything again it will definitely be with U-Haul.

George L. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. You guys are great!

KIMBERLY AND BERNARDO M on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items well protected. Would have liked to get into unit earlier in morning instead of waiting til 7am, but overall happy with unit. Price was good. Staff needs customer service training.

JACKIE D. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We lived in a rural area and had to go 60+ miles to pickup a U-Haul. Not the best the night before you are moving. There was a U-Haul in business in Tappahannock VA, but it was not considered. It ended up being a good experience but I would not go that far for a truck again.

Stephen J. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to take the trailer off myself. I would have expected the clerk to do it (like the clerk at the pick up location).

JOANNE C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we opted to drop off the truck w/i 24 hrs early am prior to opening hrs. the contract did not state the drop-off address or name. it was a nightmare getting phone contact with anyone who could help us...and a very long wait when we finally did. everyone was nice, but this is a serious omission. drop-off details should be as defined as pick-up. thank you, JoAnn Cullison

JOMO J on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was made...but when i called, it was at another location. When i got to the new location...the eqipment was not there. I had an auto transport and got stuck a few miles away.

MICHAEL M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your check out time could use a little improvement. Sunday when i returned the vehicle, i spent 25 minutes waiting in line to return the vehicle.

Nicole C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent from them again.

NICOLE C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent another storage unit from this facility.

JACLYN T. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul I reserved was not available when I arrived. Uhaul needs to take a serious look at their reservation system.

NELLISHA R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!

FRANCES M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They only had 1 person behind the counter ans the store was full. We got there earlier and we had to wait around 40 min to get the receipt. Everything else was excellent.

TERESA B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that all desks should be fully staffed to handle customers doing weekend rentals. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience.

ADAM C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of customer service call center. Got a bunch of incorrect answers from them. They really didn't know what they were doing and by the time I went to pick up the equipment I was frustrated with the experience and wanted to take my frustration out on this location. Not fair to the employees at this location.

TIFFANY P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was the worst UHaul experience I have ever had and I will think of this before ever using their services again. When we picked up our unit, we had to go to another location due to the requested one not having the truck onsite. Apparently our drop-off location can't make anyone else go through that as we had to unload our truck into storage so they can get it to someone they reserved it for the next morning. Our contracted agreement said it was an additional fee per day if we needed it longer and we were told to let the offices know if this was the case. Not only did we have to unload the truck into storage and return it, just to move to our final location the following day, we would have had to rent another truck to move out of the storage unit (which was onsite at the UHaul location). This made loading and unloading the truck 4 separate times for 1 move. We reluctantly requested a truck for moving out the unit, just to find that the order had been cancelled without our knowledge. For the next customer, the terms of the contract need to be kept and the inconvenience that we had at our pickup was minimal, but at our drop-off was expensive, time-consuming, and frustrating. These issues should never happen.

Miguel L. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, nothing to say. thanks.

daniel h. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, no issues, friendly staff, good service, both my sun and I use this location even though there are closer U-Haul stores because of how easy it is to quickly (no notice) to get a vehicle.

john m. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was changed the night before pickup and did not have the dolly's originally ordered, which we had to pickup at another location. The truck was clean but the 'Mom's Attic' area leaked in rain and the transmission was poor. The automatic transmission was late shifting up and down.

DEIRDRE H. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed by my experience with U-Haul. The check-in and check-out process was extremely quick and the personnel were very professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

JAMES B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and friendly nothing

Erik S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jerimiah was super helpful and accommodating with my issues and rental. He made it easy and non stressful. I appreciated his kindness and pfroffessionalism.

WILLIAM D. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that own this place really make renting equipment a pleasure. Equipment has always been clean and in good working order. I will continue to be a customer of theirs.

CHRISHANNA H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They get the job done and some, thanks guys.

RODNEY M on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew helped my wife and I out in the most positive and courteous manner possible. Ver professional and knowledgeable.

RICHARD K. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cost was a bit high.

ALICIA W on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wall went smooth and easy!

noel s. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I already spoke to an agent but the simple fact that when I went to pick up my rental, the lady seemed more inclined to texting on her phone rather than help me and when I went to drop off I did not want to be helped by the same lady so I went to be helped by Jeremiah who seemed to be the manager since he was directing others. Said he would be with me in a moment as he was texting then he proceeded to shut the store down while I was waiting the only person there with any sense was a young lady with glasses who asked if I had been helped and when I explained that I haven't she took care of me in 2 seconds after I had been there for 10 minutes waiting.

Matt B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customers reps should have name tags. Not everyone was wearing their name tag so that if I have an issue, I cannot identify the employee. Also, parking at this site was somewhat of a challenge.

MICHAEL L. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was crap...had a bad tranny or somthing really wrong with it.really embarrassed trying to shift it from reverse to drive..huge banging sounds..all the neighbors just stared and shook their heads..either at me or the truck...

HAZEL W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was excellent

ROY T. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For a repeat customer - allow 30 minutes leway for return time, especially when I call to say my 1 hour return trip is taking 4 hours due to traffic.

MELISSA B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My printed confirmation contradicted everything it had on it from payment method, time, cost and policy. I am not a fly by night shopper, I did my homework, read all agreements, and was told one story when picking up, had to go get a credit card because they would not take cash for a cargo van, the credit card payment, was supposed to forgo a deposit, when I came back, they told me that 80 dollars was required for the cargo van. They lost my fathers Virginia License and were rude. The young lady behind the counter on pick up, was abrupt, peeled through the parking lot in your vehicles when bringing 3 different trucks around and told us that she didn't know what happened to the license, she never saw it. The manager, when asked for, was standing at the next register and he butted in, cut us off and basically had no idea what I was having issues with because he never asked, just went back to helping the next client. When I returned the van, the attendant was smiling, friendly and took her time to ask if we had questions or needed anything else, the check in gentleman was right there, no waiting, friendly and fast. I don't have names for the morning staff because it was the day of my move, It was hot and I was crying because they just told me (after having to leave twice) and come back in, that if they found the ID, it would be in lost and found, we could call back at a later date. I am usually very calm, nice and collected but if my father wouldn't have been there that morning, I would have let out a stream of cursing. The afternoon staff should give the morning staff of that place some customer service lesson. If at all possible, you can pull up my agreement and the young lady that checked us in (nose ring girl) , should be sent back to classes in how to deal with ANY customer, she never even looked us in the face. No, I will never recommend this location or even go in to buy supplies from them. There are too many other locations out there and I am sure I can be assisted elsewhere with less difficulty and with respect.

VICTOR W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner helped us. He was excellent! VW

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely rude and unprofessional. After the experience I had with this location I will NEVER use your company again. Sincerely Eric L.

Alexander K. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JENNIFER A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested another pickup site and had to drive an additional 20 miles to pick up the truck which was an inconvenience. I scheduled almost a month in advance. No issues with actual rental and equipment

Mary K. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They even helped me out and gave me a bottle of water! Really hot moving day! Thanks!

Mark R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. I asked for an extension and it was granted with no issues - I appreciated that. Would go there again.

ROBERT W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate assistance upon arrival. Turn in was completed in just several minutes. Outstanding!

PAUL A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young girl at the counter was awesome. She picked that 5x8 trailer up like it was nothing. She was very polite as well.

NADER Y. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Try to fulfill all items as originally requested on the reservation on the day of pickup. I had reserved furniture pads but the location was out of them on my pickup date! I had to travel to another U-Haul location which was out of the way to obtain the needed pads. Over all everything worked out just fine.

PATRICIA S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, friendly employees.

SHERRY W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At one point there were 6 people in line for a cashier and only 1 working... really? The others were there not sure what they were doing. Why not have someone assigned to strictly check in returns on the weekends?

MICHAEL W. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the toll free customer service persons from being able to book reservation. This is the biggest problem u haul has. Because they don't see actual fleet availability at the locations they book for, customers like me get "screwed" when we trust the confirmation they give us, we obligate money and other resources, ie time and helpers, only to later receive the wrong time email confirmation from the location store. And nobody really cares or offers reimbursement for resources already put out because we trusted the person on phone who book our reservation. I vow to never use your company again. This scenario or similar ones has happened to me my last 4 times using uhaul. It's not the same uhaul I grew up trusting. I don't know when you guys went backwards but you've lost me and others. But I know I'm writing this in vain because nobody important there really cares to make the necessary changes to ensure integrity of service to us customers. A very disappointed life long customer who's looking to use a new company for all my future moves. Thank you for an Avenue to express my disappointment. M. Washington (540) 369-0706.

JOSUE E. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your truck needs a new transmission

chris b. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Offer boxes as a package deal.

TAMIKA J. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came to the Plank Road location to view the truck the night before I needed it. I determined I needed a larger truck. I spoke to several telephone representatives but was continuously told the Plank Road location and surrounding area had no 10 feet or 14 feet trucks available. Since I was at the U-haul Plank Road location, I asked the male representative and he informed me their location DID have 10 or 14 feet trucks available. After hearing me ask the phone representatives to look again because I was told there are trucks available, I gave up talking to the phone representative. I am extremely pleased he looked on their computer system to verify his location had the truck I needed available, edited my original order and took time to help me. He receives high praise from me for his professionalism and service!

CHRISTOPHER M. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Limited experience, just an after hours drop off

DENNIS S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provided excellent service

THOMAS A. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have to go inside to notify them of my waiting ten minutes for them to check me in. The sign indicated that I was to wait for them to check me in by my vehicle however, they did not notice me even though no customers were inside the building and three persons were working.

VALRIE N. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen that helped us were top of the line customer service reps. Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable. I'd rate them a 10 out of 10

MICHAEL H. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a 26 foot truck for a local move. Staff was great in getting me in and out and I would highly recommend this store to anyone just for the level of customer service alone!!! The truck however, had higher mileage around 175,000, the Air Conditioning did not work, it was badly out of alignment, and starting it took some convincing. If I had not been comfortable with older trucks I do not think I would have been able to operate this truck.

STEPHEN J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reception was much better than the last time I used this location.

LINDA W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please double check equipment to prevent mishaps, damages, or injuries. Also, if a customer is late due to needing roadside assistance; late fees and extra charges should be waived.

Paul M. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service, need better equipment equipment is rigged and very poorly maintained not a convenience, staff needs better training of their jobs

ELIZABETH P. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment reserved for 24 hours bit the clerk said only 12 hrs.

Vivienne S. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make certain the person is told the correct location for pick up, and then print out directions to where the drop off location is. Make sure your UHaul location checks ID and gives the correct copy of the contract to the right person! Make sure if you promise a truck on a certain day that you have the truck on that day. This happened to my son when he was moving, they did not have the truck as promised.

scott f. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices! $.99 a mile is ridiculous!

RICHARD B. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told when returning the rental that a lot of the problems I had renting was due to the roll-out of new computer software. I never did get a printed copy of the contract.

CATHY H. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need a copy of the paid receipt so I can turn it into my Company. Mine was lost. Please email it to me ASAP to:fatmaxcathy1@aol.com Thank you Cathy

SANDRA J. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was hard to start and probably needs to be looked at but it was clean.

ROBERT T on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price for a interior storage locker.

Peter E. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, Attendant was outstanding!

LISA T. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

CHRISHANNA H on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were flexible and helpfu. Thank you so much.

James g. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous personnel.

SUSAN W on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Plank Road in Fredericksburg, VA were the best! Thank you for all you support!

KENNETH A. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bratti took care of everything. She was personable, knowledgeable, and took all the time I needed to answer my questions. They hooked up the dolly and made sure all was in order before I left. This was a much better experience than the last time I used U Haul. I wasn't planning on using U Haul due to the prior experience. This time was great.... : )

AMY B. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lack of communication and greed...

AMY H on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Lack of communication and greed.

Robert W. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Auto transport was excellent and the staff is very helpful at this location

MIGDALIA T. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing..it's great..

HAROLD W. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, experienced workers

ALBERTO H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, timely, helpful Service. Great experience. I will visit this location from now on. I commend the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the location and equipment. THANK YOU KINDLY !!!

REGINA G. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location for drop off.

LARRY K. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a flat tow car trailer and everything went well. The tire tie downs needed a little WD40 on the release handles, but that was the only thing I had an issue with. Nice folks working there, I'll be back when I need it again!

Robert B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

james E. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous.

ROBBIN S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, Clean, Safe.

JAMIE C. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Quick and easy pickup and dropoff!

STEPHEN J. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See comments on pick-up. After showing the manager the receipt where I had just gassed the truck, and calling the dealer where I rented the truck we agreed that the tank was full but it took an extended amount of time and a lot of argument on my part to get the results I wanted.

gene k. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick support and turn-in. Really appreciated.

CASSANDRA R. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was initially really disappointed with this rental experience because I received an email the day before my move saying that I would not be able to pick up a truck until 3 pm. Since I needed to be out of my apartment just a few hours after that, I was really stressed out. Thankfully, Andrew at the Fredericksburg U-Haul was helpful and was able to have a truck moved in from another location, and I was able to pick it up in the early morning. I would definitely recommend U-Haul over other rental companies due to my experience.

DENNIS W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful and accomodating our needs

SUSAN W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful!

SHEILA L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were always there to answer any questions and very respectful. The facility was always clean and card access to our unit was never an issue. Would recommend this facility.

JUNE Z on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third year we have used this facility. They are professional, clean and safe.

SAM M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was as good as they come

JOSEPH S on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

IAN J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb. Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

BRIGETTE S on 4/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box is a lot smaller than we had thought, the cost might have been comparable to the POD as the Pod is larger, next time we will look closer.

WILLIAM C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run - professional staff - temperature very constant - extremely clean.

LAKEISHA J on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

BRIAN W on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A simple, easy and cost effective way for our move from Virginia to Florida. U-boxes are great !

BRIAN W on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple process and very cost efficient.

HILLARY H on 1/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The idea of UBox is great. My reality was repeatedly given bad information, being overcharged it didn`t leave here for 16 days. EXTREMELY upset about $350 overcharge. Please call so can be resolved.

MALCOLM M on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, clean, and accessible.

BOB P on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My exbox 360 with controller was missing between storage and loading. I don`t know it was until I got to my new home in pgh. pa.

TERRY V on 1/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You operate in a disreputable manner and obviously don`t care why with your 200 character limit.

JACK B on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew and his staff were very professional and a pleasure to work with

MICHAEL V on 12/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn`t pleased that I didn`t get the 24hr access that the website told me I could getAND NOT FOR AN ADDITIONAL FEE

ANDRE M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adequate facility,and superb customer service from Sarah!

ROSE H on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful and knowledgeable.

LENOIR M on 12/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable

RUTH P on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service - friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient in their process

MARGARET S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There need to be more clerks at the registers. There has been more than one time that we`ve had to wait several minutes for a clerk to help us handle a transaction.

PATRICIA A on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a pleasant experience...to store our daughters belongings is such a safe, clean facility!

MELANIE F on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all the assistance that you have provided over the last two years.

BRIAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called several storage companies first, they were all more expensive and the representative sounded as if I woke them up. Uhaul was open and ready for business early and very friendly.

NCAF I on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have longer full access in the evening. The staff at this facility were the BEST. The Arizona phone service was useless!

LYNN J on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say about this facility. I wished they were open later in the day on a couple of occasions, but everyone has to go home sometimes.

ODESSA H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate was very patient/understanding. I was ready to leave I felt the manager had been very sarcastic to my question about a 10 x 10. Nate`s attitude save the day, he desrves a promotion and a raise.

ANTONIO N on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good service and facilities were in accordance to uhaul standards

HEATHER J on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing to say

EMILY J on 9/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was the best everyone was so nice. The owner was the best and was extremely helpful he should get an award for being at his facility on a Sunday when he could of been off.

RONETTA W on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I had great experience.

ANDREW O on 9/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered late to Fredericksburg and I have yet to receive a call back from management.

RANDY K on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service....

DARRELL C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the UHaul services I received. Well Done to your staff!

AMY B on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were friendly, courteous, and packed a lot more than I thought they could fit in the U-box. They got the job done quickly. I would recommend this person to help.

MARGARET A on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kinda creepy when i was there alone

BOB P on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience with the storage.

CLAY O on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BARBARA H on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service. Staff was most helpful whenever I had questions.

FRED P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good experience

BILL P on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and helpful employees

TERRY V on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No prior notice the size unit we rsvd was not available second floor, sub 2 units in musty basement, no security gate, charge for after 7pm access, originally told 24 hour facility.

MELINDA N on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

PATRICK J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, did great job explaining site and did not push up-sell for additional features but offered all politely with explanation.

JACK B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and very responsive management and staff, I will happily recommend to friends and colleagues

MICHAEL W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good cooperation all round from upbeat service employees and the Manager. Using you some more as a result..

DANIELLE T on 7/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff didn`t have my u-box ready and I waited over an hour for them to figure out where it was.

ADAM B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since my rate was raised from $50 to $70 you would think that you would be able to afford more than one person to run the front desk. Waited nearly 30 mins to speak to an employee at the front desk.

TABITHA L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and courteous.

DYLAN R on 6/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I witnessed two customers publicly humiliated at the front counter by staff. Staff and owner need to be more curteous and helpful in explaining services and policies.

ZIYAD AND PEGGY A on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was very helpful and a great job going over the paper work the unit and all the services.

MATHEW H on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Prompt service. Clean facility. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

STECY E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and would recommend to friends that need to move themselves. Anthony is superb, very professional, and customer service oriented...best U-Haul employee I have ever dealt with.

BRIAN W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service !

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Andrew Williams for helping make my first experience with U-Box a great one. He has single handedly guaranteed U-Box will be my first choice going forward.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manger ANDREW WILLIAMS refuses to deal with customers, Always Messing up our ACCOUNT, Facility is worst run business I have ever dealt with, WILL NEVER USE any U-HAUL service AGAIN EVER,

MICHAEL M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fees high.

CARLOS S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was top notch. The manager arrogant all of the african american employees on site were helpful. I was a little disappointed that you prorate partial monthly usage

LYNN T on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s fine.

TERRI C on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough characters to explain all of the issues! UGH!

PHILLIP A on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only neg was one bathroom needed maintenance

BRIAN W on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful facility , the only negative was the entrance door - the change in floor height makes it difficult for cart maneuvering. Perhaps a retro-fit for a smoother transition.

COLLEEN F on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this facility on several long/short term occasions. Will use it again in the future. Have also referred several people who have used it!

HENRY B on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great place and would use again if needed

GREGORY L on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough carts for the number of storage units. Often carts were unavailable on weekends as people were using 3+ carts for their units.

PATRICE A on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff!

CASEY H on 3/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner Andrew I believe was very helpful. Nice to see a store owner who actually puts in hours working rather than just sitting behind a desk telling others what to do.

JOSEPH M on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful,great storage facility

BRENDA C on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the u-haul storage space was very clean and well maintained

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you U-Haul. My experience was great. Your staffing we`re such a big help.

LASHAY P on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this Uhaul storage facility to friends.The staff was extrememly helpful.They helped make my move less stressful. Thank you for your wonderful service.

DOUG J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Office staff took care of every need that we had. Even helped with a table.

LAWRENTE L on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

brand new

SUSAN W on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I am impressed with the cleanliness and convenience of the facility. I`m very glad I chose U-Haul. Thank you!

JON A on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with you was superb!! I cannot say enough about the cleanliness, friendliness, accessibility, and security of your facility. J.R. Arthur 850-316-1335

ROBERT F on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every part of the experience and the facility was excellent.

SYLVIA C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

RUSTY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People friendly and helpful, good price on unit

CAROLYN G on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, patient and helpful staff.

ROBERT P on 11/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A few of the staff were extremely rude. Also, late fees are extremely outrageous. Glad to be done with the storage.

MATTHEW J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My wife made a reservation over the phone. I was told she would have to be there to get the unit. If not for Chey polite and respectful, you would have lost a customer. Her supervisor was not.

JAYANA F on 11/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at fburg location were great. Trying to originally book on the phone was a terrible experience, order was wrong multiple times.

JAYANA F on 10/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service agents were very poor,had to redo 3 times. Didnt inform me that the rate would go up $20 by switching locations,original pickup location was unavailable/uhaul error. Ryan was GREAT

DELILAH G on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem with entry into the bldg. or bugs etc. I had the this unit for 3 years and I still have one more until. Great Job.

DANA J on 10/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the storage unit. The only hard part is after the hours fitting in the smaller door.

CALEB C on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and his team were AWESOME!! I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know who is moving. Very glad I chose them over the competition!!

SAMUEL W on 9/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, and lazy staff more concerned with themselves than taking care of customers.

CRAIG S on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan rocks.

SARAH T on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt a little sad checking out. The staff has always been so nice to us and the facility is in perfect condition. It felt like home. Thank you.

SUDIE M on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with staff, patient,friendly with great personalities. We joked about football teams. Thank you for caring.

CRAIG S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan should be commended. Excellant employee....GIVE HIM A RAISE.

JERRE B on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the lowered drive up bay so the ramp didn`t need to be extended

KELLIE G on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facility at the rt.3 location.

SCOTT C on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site very clean and well kept. Well lighted and security seemed good. Even bathroom was spotless. Would definitely utilize again. Market to UMW students.

TORI W on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was expensive on a monthly basis, but convenient and clean and well run. I would come back, if I ever ended up needing storage again.

MICHAEL S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff could be friendlier but otherwise it was great, it was Sunday after all!

JOVIDA P on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was a good one.

MELVIN C on 8/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KATY F on 7/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for your help. all the reviews on how friendly the staff is was right on. The only thing I would recommend is for you to buy back the old locks so they can be re-used.

BENJAMIN D on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Great people.

LINDA B on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility was clean and well kept..they were very thorough in his explaining the avialability of unit to us, the security of the building and unit. He was very curteous and helpful.

PHYLLIS P on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice

MADELINE H on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall level of customer suppot was outstanding from start to finish.

STEPHEN S on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended!

JASMINE H on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

CALLAN B on 7/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were always quick and extremely helpful.

JILL W on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really liked it because it is indoors and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

ELIZABETH M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

DANE S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very pleased.

KIMBERLEE E on 6/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no pro-rating rule sux...

GERALD P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only thing i would have liked changed was 24 hr access to facilities.

ROBERT P on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you easy quick and reasonable pricing

SHANNON B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had mice that came in the storage unit and chewed on our things.

PAUL K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem is that I vacated the unit one day after autopay and was unable to get any money back so the unit sat empty for a month.

DEVON D on 6/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Splintered box, additional fees, incompetent staff, timely, frustrating and costly-especially since we did all the grunt work and transportation

SHANNON B on 5/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nowhere was it specified that first floor units are not climate controlled. While we were unloading a security alarm went off for about 10 minutes. No police or security people came

CHESTER O on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Except when the basement storage area flooded in 2011 everything has been fine

NICHOLE L on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with this store!

SCOTT C on 5/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very polite and helpful getting things set up

JAMES S on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The best UHaul dealer I have used. Thanks!

ROBERT W on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility for storage. The storage area is VERY clean. The personal are very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a storage unit.

MATTHEW R on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. If I ever need storage again, I hope you`re available.

MARY M on 4/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service when I initally rented the unit. Very responsive and helpful staff. I would recommend and use this facility again.

MICHAEL B on 3/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Misleading web page and horrible hours

MICHAEL B on 3/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No indication on the website of increased cost for advertised ammenities like 24 hr access.

LAKECIA S on 3/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment i have,is that their hours should close about or shut down at 10pm,7pm is not convenient to me,other then that everything chouldbe very good.

CRAIG S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service...

HERMAN J on 3/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent could have been more cordial and less mechanical. I got the feeling he didn`t think I was important enough to show a friendly attitude.

ROBERT T on 3/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Litle upset that I was only 40 minutes late and was charged an addtional $40.00. Seems that there could be some discretion about that charge under several hours.

AMANDA B on 3/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and easy!

ELENOR S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for all of your help!

DENNIS B on 3/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly

CALLAN B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy.

CHRISTINA R on 3/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were great!!! Wait time was the only issue, but I understand that you guys are high in demand :

DANIEL N on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paid for a month. Only stayed a week. A pro-rated amount would have been nice.

PHILLIP H on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I leave my Credit Card to reserve a specific floor/space that is a contract with Uhaul. Upon moving in the following weekend, the floor/space was not available. Don`t tolerate this practice.

CHRISTOPHER L on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are top notch and always courteous and willing to help. They helped me when I had a difficult circumstance. Would use UHaul again based on my experience.

JAMES S on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased

BRENDA C on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very polite helpful! I would certainly recommend Uhaul to friends family!

JOSHUA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, friendly staff.

RANDY M on 1/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit was rented to someone else before my month was finished. I had planned to use it if necessary for another month. It was assumed I was finished without confirming with me first.

LIESL AND WILLIAM A on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and friendly, helpful staff.

JAMES M on 12/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service, and the staff was helpful and very friendly.

DAVID T on 12/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no issues

LESLIE W on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful facility, and it appears secure and safe. The staff have been very helpful. Thank you!

LINDA S on 12/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good and staff friendly. Overall experience very good.

ALLEN W on 12/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and facilities. Thank you!!!

MAJESTIC H on 11/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very organized

JOHN L on 11/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

couldn`t ask for more

WILLIAM W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful, patient and informative. He answered all of my questions and took good care of me.

ROBERT B on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall okay but was dissapointed when A. My unit only has a 5 ft door so it is extremely dark there is no power anywhere

PAMELA F on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using Uhaul storage. Facility was very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful!

ANASTASIA H on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

LINDA S on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be much more helpful if the hours were at least til 9 pm. 7 on weeknights is difficult for work days with traffic.

ROBERT W on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We only needed space to store my mother`s belongings until we could go through everything and it took almost a year!! Excellent service during that time!!

MICHAEL S on 10/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was prompt and quick

LORETTA C on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PLACE TO DEAL WITH AND WOULD USE AGRAIN!

CAROLYN P on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good and all off the above.

CAMERON K on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally helpful management w/Ryan. Clean as a whistle whatever that means...a VERY GOOD experience.

ANTWAN B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great

JANET H on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, for what I needed for.

HEATHER M on 9/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just want to say that the experience was overall good. I am very satisfied with this uhaul place. I am relocating from another state and they were very understanding. Thanks

TOM F on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with staff, especially Ryan who was very friendly and extremely helpful!

SHELIA E on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only used for 2 months but was fine

DAVID F on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s the best storage place I`ve EVER been in! Thank you!!

JORGE P on 8/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and facilities

ROBERT H on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plank Road location in Fredericksburg, Va. is excellent. It has a family run business feel.

BETTY M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not given the unit for which I had a confirmation, but got a downstairs unit instead. I think reservations should not be confirmed unless there is a unit available.

ADRIENNE R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved my experience renting here. Missy was always very helpful and provided excellent customer service. I will definitely use them again for my storage and moving needs.

WINSTON C on 8/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Recommend to have longer hours for people who have real jobs. Next time I look for storage, I will take into account time facility is open.

KHOSBAYAR R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall is good. However, it took me at least 10 minutes to see a representative. Many customers, few representatives.

LORI D on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, wonderful facility.

JENNIFER K on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except, the temperature in the facility was supposed to be between 45 and 85 degrees and it was breaching 90 and rising.

DEBBIE B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRISTINA S on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Disappointed - turned in the keys 2 days into the next months storage we couldn`t get a proration or a refund for the difference. We had to pay the full month even though we only used 2 days.

OLIVE A on 7/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the stuff is friendly, nice and very gentlement.

PAM G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use your facility for three years on and off, enjoy it 100%. Pamela Grayson

RAY S on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

SHARON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much to say, Overall pleased witht he experience

ANTHONY T on 6/1/2011