U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Share |

Address

2411 Plank Rd
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

(540) 368-2041

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Charita M. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Amie S. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very helpful; the staff was friendly and accommodating. Best Uhaul experience that I've had.

Phillip B. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

that location is always the best. fast, helpful, courteus.

Samuel C. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special rates for less than hour rentals

WILLETT C. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a separate designated drop off spot away from the main entrance .

Dorothy S. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

NATHAN B. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having been to a lot of different UHauls (my wife is in the military and we move frequently), I've never seen better than at Plank Road in Fredericksburg, VA. The building, both interior and exterior, were spotless. The manager, Mr. Cleave, and the servicemember, Damian, were both professional and friendly on my two visits. The first was to replace the electronic control module that no longer seemed to function on the hitch package that I bought and had installed at a UHaul in San Diego. Damian said that they hadn't done the wiring quite right and took his time to make sure that it was done correctly this time. Then today, I went back to rent a cargo trailer and was instantly greeted by Mr. Cleave who directed me to Damian. The paperwork was fast, Damian was pleasant, and then both of them worked to get the trailer hooked up including a great modification so that I could use a lock to secure the trailer to the car to prevent theft. I wish all UHaul experience could be as excellent as this and I would recommend this location to a friend, but we are moving (again) and won't get that opportunity. Thank you, Nathan Burd

Nancy B. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not happy the way you get charged an estimated cost and then you have to wait several days before the actual cost is charged. The estimated cost should be deleted at the time of return and the actual cost should be charged.

BRUCE H on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who helped me was AMAZING not tall, full of energy - I wish I remembered her name!

CHARLES B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely happy with my rental, all of the staff was very knowledgeable and patient with me on my various needs for what I needed to have moved and towed.the staff at this location was very patient, I tried other rental agencies like budget,I was not happy or comfortable.

Craig c. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation process was somewhat difficult. You called the day before to say my vehicle would not be available for pick up at the needed location.

ROBERT H on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A well run business with great people!

MOLLY K. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associates seemed to be disorganized this morning. It took longer than I expected to pick up my rental. Once I was being helped it went a little better. Drop off was very easy

TIM R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready and waiting. Much appreciated. The facility itself was in excellent physical condition and obviously well-managed. The staff were great. Very friendly, fast and knowledgeable. Thanks very much!

PAUL L. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is for U-Haul, not this location. I did not receive my confirmation email, nor my payment code for the movers until AFTER the move was complete. Not very helpful.

DANIEL P. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely quick.

STEPHANIE L. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel NOT AT ALL helpful. Waited at the stop sign (as it says to do) for almost 10 minutes in my U-haul, uncertain of whether to wait for personnel or to get out and go in the office. Decided to go in the office where someone bombarded me at the door and took my keys and said "that's all you need to do." Very rushed - very impolite. I asked to clarify - and he said again - yes that's all, you can go. So I left. An hour later I got an e-mail saying that I only filled the tank up to 3/4 full - FALSE! I had JUST taken the truck to a gas station not even half a mile from the U-Haul location and filled it back to the 7/8 mark as requested at the first location. So not only was the service awful, but I got charged an extra 19 bucks for gasoline when I shouldn't have! Very disappointed in the experience.

JENNY H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciate your quick service and help hitching up the trailer. All was great on your end, and easy to maneuver around the lot, and get in and out!

LEE O. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful explaining equipment options and providing needed supplies.

LESLIE M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

JASMINE T. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took a really long time to get the truck. It has never taken that long for me to pick up a uhaul truck.

MICHELL H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person who checked me commented about the the cab.

VANESSA S on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not all staff was or is friendly..

ROBERT N. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On peak business times like Saturday mornings, you should have a few more clerks available to assist customers. It took me nearly 20 minutes to get to the counter.

anthony s. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. Customer service was great, price was perfect and the equipment (van) was comfortable and drove like a new caddy.

DAVID C. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was so mess up bad to give it jump start 2tes then it took me an extra 3hour to finish moving

Matthew D. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

KATHARINE K. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's always a pleasure to work with the staff. The trucks are great and the storage facility is always very clean. Thanks.

ANDREW L. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from here approximately once a week. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have not had any problems with this or previous staff.

MELLISA T. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OMG, the staff was so, so helpful and extremely wonderful to me. This was a hard trip for me and my family in the first place, the staff helped ease the pain...they are superb!

CHRIS S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

T

Mark B. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time using this location. Wouldn't change a thing. Good customer service, in and out in a timely fashion.

SETH W. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody at this location was very friendly and helpful.

ROBERT P. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the service was beyond excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful and courteous. The vehicle provided was in good condition, and the storage unit was clean and we'll maintained. I rate 5 out of 5 stars.

patrick L. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run operation and friendly. Highly recommended. Thanks Pat

PATRICIA M. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the same customer service over the phone that you get in person.

william s. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When the dolly is placed in the back, tie it down do that it does not bounce around.

ANTHONY V. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great !!!

TERRA B. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the checking in and out was acceptable. Only feedback I would give is when checking out the gentleman that was helping and the gentleman next to him started to talk in their native language . I would suggested to not have a conversation while you are conducting business with a customer. When the uhaul was dropped off it was 3 past 5 and though understandably if theresba process to be done to not take in a customer that close to making the closing time ...but if it is not and simply because then a gesture of going beyond average customer service would had been a nice notion.

Justin W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly staff. Very helpful and polite. However the movers that were recommended never showed up. I highly advise you to stop handing out business cards for Precision Movers.

ALLEN W on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great storage experience.

Calvin C. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dont have any suggestions.

MICHELLE B. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always stocked with the appropriate vehicles and staff. However, i had to drive to this location after the previous location which was suppose to be the pick -up location for the 17 foot truck did not work out. The location at 11700 Shanno Drive in Fredericksburg VA has very poor service. We arrived there and there was no one there to assist us. I called this store the previous day to ensure the truck would be there and no one answered. So then i called 1-800- uhaul and the manager ensured me that the truck would be there and the store would be open but it was not. I spoke to a lady named Misty who said she would re-fund my card $50 as well ensure the mileage did not go over. I guess i will be calling next week to see about this .

HEIDI G. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Personal was Super Friendly, realy great!

Banza D. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

ALEXANDER H. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work and keep hiring friendly, knowledgeable and conscientious people. Thank you.

TERRY B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve, just maintain the level of expertise they have!

BERNADETTE R. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

DAVE W. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At highway speed rear tires shook and when stopping front breaks had high spots.

BRENDAN O. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We took the trailer and truck to a Uhaul Moving and Storage in Fredericksburg and they promptly fixed the problem (blown fuse). They are a very professional, clean, and well run business. The truck would then not start. They immediately got me another truck. However, the delay cost me one of my three travel days for my 1400 mile trip. This caused me to have to make the trip over two days, very tiring and stressful. This was not my final drop off location. That was Macarthur Tire in Lewisville, TX. They also had problems with the Uhaul network and it took over 30 minutes to process my truck return. Overall, not a good experience. At least the truck did not break down enroute.

david c. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location did an excellent job, however I did encounter a problem. I needed a 26 foot truck but was convinced that a 20 foot would work. As a result I ended up having to take 2 trips and also was of course charged an extra $95.00 vs the $10.00 extra for the larger truck. To me this was unfair.

craig c. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rep hooked up the trailer to my truck, but as I was loading the towed vehicle, I found that the rep failed to screw down the locking mechanism to the ball. When the weight of the car went on to the trailer, the tongue lifted and jammed into my tailgate - damaging my vehicle. It was entirely the fault of the Uhaul representative. If the rep is going to do it for the customer, then he needs to do it completely - otherwise he should go away and allow the customer to do it for themselves.

Rachel K. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we ordered (26') had a bad battery and was not prepared for service. We had to get a smaller truck (20') that was not big enough for my move and we had to scramble to make alternate plans for our stuff. The truck we got was also dirty inside.

Gregory H. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable rental to date. Nice facility. Will recommend.

JOSEPH C. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, clean, safe, and well maintained equipment. Staff was great and seemed to love working with their customers. Thank you for making our family's rental experience the best!

MILTON B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have a business discount for repeat business

TERRY B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clone this location so every other location operates likes this one.

TERRY B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Former Manager (Andrew) set the tone in the place with the young staff. It is the ONLY U-Haul location I will deal with. They are always pleasant, professional, & fun to business with.

larry w. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the young woman that helped me was very knowledgeable and made sure I understood the contract.

ADAM B. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Issues with the truck in general - head lamps on the truck were very dim, wind shield needs to get rain x'd to better shed the water during rain, additional cushion packages should be rentable for the driver for cross country drives.

STEPHEN G. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christine was wonderful to work with. Very professional, courteous, and very much a servant.

KENNETH K. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly impressed with staff at location and with the idea that they enjoyed working there. Pleasure to do business with.

Salima C. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great and reasonably priced!!!

Kevin H. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great from the moment I checked out the truck to the moment I checked it back in. Very friendly as always. This is why I came back and will again!

linda g. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.

benjamin j. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks are great. The 26' truck i was to rent was old and on it's last leg.. traded for a smaller 20' that was newer and drove better.

CHERYL C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was A 1 I will use uhaul anytime.

David N. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck ran terribly, shifted hard and revved up VERY high before shifting in first & second gear, cost me far more in gas than it should have. Truck was beat up, had 200,000 miles on it and was the worse vehicle I have ever rented. I have rented trucks from U-Haul many times over the last 10 years, all up and down the east coast, and have NEVER been so angry. When I complained about the truck, no one cared. I averaged less than 6 miles per gallon with a 1/2 full truck. I will not recommend this location and I will never recommend U-Haul again.

TERRY B on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with the U-Haul Staff on Plank Road numerous times with trailers with great results, so I wanted to use this storage facility.

William A. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience renting from U-Haul and everything went very well. The equipment was new and clean. The price was good. The sales staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Everything went smoothly. Thank you.

ERNEST W. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have some coffee juice or water. Be a little more friendly. Don't judge books by the cover. Smile

STEVE M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey did a amazing job!

RAYMOND E. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! The only suggestion... more clerks for a Saturday. There were 2 and we had to wait for a long long line.

BRAUN D. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE that the rental process had to be confirmed all over again when I'd already gone though all of this hat on the phone earlier. NOTHING was saved in the system to make it a speedy pick up. Also, transport make number was different than what I was told to expect.

DANIEL S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was extremely helpful with the rental contract process. Very satisfied with U-Haul.

TERRY B. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

LARY B. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The large trailers need a Jack to lift the tongue onto the ball unless you have a gorilla with you! Two of us could not lift it up to get it off the ball. Finally had to get a car Jack. This is not satisfactory.

JILLIAN J. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing ! Great staff! The warrenton location wouldn't take the trailer and they were rude! But this location was friendly helpful and understanding! I appreciate them!

JAMES M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is not much more that can be done. The equipment was in excellent condition and function as needed. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.

ron m. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

hitch never came in as promised.. wasn't even on order ???? very poor service.. would NEVER recommend using your company.

harold m. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional. At the time, the office was crowed with customers; they handled themselves quite well and took care of each customer. I felt that did an excellent job. Thanks to the Team!!!!

CHRIS M. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not impressed at all. The transmission on our uHaul rental truck was shot. The transmissions was constantly slipping gears every time we drove up a hill. We were only transporting a small motorcycle and yet we had trouble maintaining 40 mph on a highway with a 70mph speed limit due to the transmission constantly slipping. It took forever to get home. And the kicker is we paid over $600 to rent this truck.

Heather H. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Train, train, train. I found I had to deal with the manage frequently because others could not handle my issues.

WILLIE B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service.

STACEY G. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very good service!

linda g. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Will get another truck REAL SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!

jason J. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your vehicle at this location almost killed me on i95 and when i talked to the teller or cashier and explained she laughed like it was a joke. Your vehicles are not in the best condition and old, noticing i get charged an environmental or try to go green fee the vehicles are below average and piss poor maintained.

EMMA Z. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called the Plank Road location at 7:20, I made a reservation. When I arrived at 4:00, there was no reservation in the system. It turned out that my call had been transferred to a different location, and my reservation had been made without them knowing it was a transferred call, so my reservation existed only in the other location. Fortunately, the van was at the Plank Road location as well. This would have been a disaster if the van was not available in both places. The lady was very kind.

LAWRENCE A. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service...Great Team at this location!!

AARTI F. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $100 in fuel that I shouldn't have been.

SHARON M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Damion, Joey, Crystal, Danielle, Jerimiah, and Shameka were all very pleasant and went above and beyond to assure my family a safe and pleasant moving experience.. I would definitely reccommend this facility for your moving or storage needs.

ANWAR F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe when a customer has a bad experience there should be some effort to compensate the customer, however none was made. I will be sure to hire someone for my next move. I feel that I my have a better experience.

Emma Z. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was initially told the gas was 1/4 of a tank, but it was just below. Either way, I had to get gas before moving, then again to make sure it had the original amount of gas. It should be 7/8 or 3/4 full when taken, that way the customer only has to gas it once. Other than that, wonderful. It's convenient that this location is open Sundays. Jeremiah was a wonderful customer service representative, as was the lady when I dropped the vehicle off (I didn't get her name though).

Doug L. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It seems the process of renting a truck etc. takes longer than it should. There were three staff members working with customers so it seems there was enough staff but I waited 15 min. to meet with someone. When I was finished 8 people were in line waiting. Not sure if anything could be done to make things go quicker. However, the rep was knowledgeable and worked to get done without other staff people interrupting him which happens in so many other places.

ROSIE H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely 100 percent satisfied

dilan w. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job only thing it took forever to get my 5 bux back when I returned the unit. If anyone needs any lumber mulch or sawdust contact chewning lumber in post oak /Margo spotsylvania

Patricia F. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience!

lenore L. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, convenient and affordable! Great experience! Will use U-Haul, again, and recommend to friends.

William W. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee Joey was there when I rented at 7am and there when I returned my vehicle at 7pm. He was extremely friendly, courteous and professional on both of my visits. Molly, who took my reservation was also extremely nice. This is how business should be done. Great store! Great experience.

SEKOU S on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was simply the best.

JOSEPH L. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great reps and very helpful

Todd L. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Odane was amazing at getting me setup. Return was effortless! First time renting equipment from this location. I'll be back!

CHERYL P on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Joey your helpfulness and your courtesy.

Roger H. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey and others at this site provided the best customer service I have ever received from U-Haul. I had a problem with a truck that he went above what was expected to solve. He was very professional, friendly, and accommodating. He made what could have been a negative experience into a great move. I was able to continue my MovingHelp.com assisted move with minimal delay.

mary m. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience, and I would reuse this location again. Very clean and friendly.

FELICIA S. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think U-haul should have some type of promotions or plans for the mileage. When you're moving, it can become costly. We have to rent the truck (which is reasonable), pay $1.00 a mile. Possibly have to pay someone to help with the move as well!!!! I think you guys should come up with a system. Even if it's "point-based" where you earn so many points, you get a percentage off...etc Overall, the service was excellent! And the staff was great too!

paula r. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with the employees. I felt well taken care of. Everything was explained well and thoroughly.

GARY B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get me better gas mileage with an empty truck I got maybe 8 miles to the gallon. I already paid a 1000 for the trip I'd rather not shell out another 500 in gas for a 800 mile trip

Steve M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, Shamika in particular.

ALLISON K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Andrew Williams, was such a hot hunk of Jamaican chocolate love. I'd do business here over and over again. XOXO, call me.

JOHN W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Haul experience was excellent. THe technician that hooked me up troubleshot an electrical problem and get me on my way.

GREGG O. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used Fredericksburg before. It's a few more miles than one of the third party returns but the Fredericksburg U-Haul is quick, friendly and I've never had an issue with them.

JAMES F. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We lost the U-Haul truck during the move. With all the frustration of moving and then losing the key with a fully loaded truck, and no way of moving it until we got a new key, U-Haul really came through for us. For only a $25 dollar charge we were able to have a key made through a locksmith. Road side assistance found a local locksmith and set everything up, all we had to do was pick up the key. Our move is finally over, and we really appreciate our U-Haul experience.

JOHN J A. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly courteous service! I wanted the trailer earlier than the time I was given by U-Haul and they eagerly accommodated!

TOM C. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't as clean as it usually is. Staff is friendly. Have not had a problem here yet.

GERHARD B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent management and highly efficient location. Staff is very friendly and we felt really taken care of. Return of equipment went very smooth and the storage facilities are excellent. Great support from management all the way down.

Brian C. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Assisted me without a reservation and was in and out in about 15 minutes, great service.

HEATHER R on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that I dealt with was wonderful. Made the whole process quick and easy.

Donald S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was in good shape, new tires and all. Inside was not clean, had zip ties inside and broken glass.

JOHN S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The receiving center went the extra mile to make the turn-in quite easy.

GREGG O. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues! Dropping off was easy and they emailed me my receipt immediately.

Andrew H. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing it was great!!

HUGHEY S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tooooo expensive

YAMEI W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice, just wish storage is 24 hour access

MONICA C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff as always! Will be back when the next need for a rental comes about. Thank you

THOMAS H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy and fast

RONALD N. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You!!

Brittany M. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried calling 3 times to see if we could pick the truck up a few hours early and nobody ever answered. I ended up just going in to the office and they were totally fine with the early pickup, but it was a bit frustrating that nobody answered because if the truck wasn't available yet I would've made the trip for nothing. Other than that everything was fantastic!

rebecca s. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Turned in the truck after hours. The turn on to the side road from Route 3 was not well lit or marked. Missed it the first time. Did not go in the building. Could use a little more lighting for after hours. Bill was prepared correctly and was received the following morning by email. I really liked that. Very efficient.

LARRY M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely use this location again.

NORMAN C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i asked about a battery light on before leaving u-haul with there 26 ft truck the guy i asked told me your good the truck will make it thats what you have roadside asst. for after 3 hrs of loading and one exit down from the u-haul rental location Thats exactly what i got another 3 hr wait for road side asst. the alternator was bad needed to be replaced had to lock up truck go home 90 miles away and come back the next day at 5pm to get truck needless to say that has set me back on time and money i have been given back half of the cost for the rental needles to say i will be moving the rest of my belongings this weekend and Buget will be getting my money and U-Haul has lost customer as i am very dis pleased how they handled my situation that was not my fault but theres . Good Luck

Gerald M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Great Job everyone. Thank You!!

ED S. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This rental went smoothly. Thank you.

JACKIE C. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out went smoothly. Sales agents worked well with us. We had no problems with site, just with the trailer itself.

JAY Y. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a removable trailor hitch. We all banged our legs on it several times because of it being in the way!

LISA R on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage bldg.

CANDINCE M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience we did not have almost any issues the staff could not handle. Special thanks to Andrew and Crystal they were wonderful.

CARLOS R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep always the good approach with the customer.

Steve B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

update your 4x8 trailers

Robert S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person at drop off was rude. His name was Zachary.

Earnest R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop trying to strong arm customers to bring trailers back after 4 hours. The young man who wrote my contract acted as if using the trailer for 24 hours was rare. I got it for 24 hours after what I believe to be too much conversation about it.

MELISSA G. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank you for a great trailor!!

KATHERINE P on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I got exactly what I needed promptly and precisely. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

STEPHEN B on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely clean - thanks!

MISTI K on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

TONY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

terific

ARLENE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility hours were really non conveinent

GREGORY G on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great place to do business.

MICHELLE S on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed storage for our household items on short notice for a temporary move. The facilities were clean, the staff helpful nice, and everything we needed was available. A great experience!

JANET B on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Wonderful. If I have to store anything again it will definitely be with U-Haul.

KIMBERLY AND BERNARDO M on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items well protected. Would have liked to get into unit earlier in morning instead of waiting til 7am, but overall happy with unit. Price was good. Staff needs customer service training.

JOMO J on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was made...but when i called, it was at another location. When i got to the new location...the eqipment was not there. I had an auto transport and got stuck a few miles away.

NICOLE C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent another storage unit from this facility.

RODNEY M on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew helped my wife and I out in the most positive and courteous manner possible. Ver professional and knowledgeable.

ALICIA W on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wall went smooth and easy!

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely rude and unprofessional. After the experience I had with this location I will NEVER use your company again. Sincerely Eric L.

ROBERT T on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price for a interior storage locker.

CHRISHANNA H on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were flexible and helpfu. Thank you so much.

SUSAN W on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Plank Road in Fredericksburg, VA were the best! Thank you for all you support!

AMY H on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Lack of communication and greed.

ROBBIN S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, Clean, Safe.

DENNIS W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful and accomodating our needs

SUSAN W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful!

SHEILA L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were always there to answer any questions and very respectful. The facility was always clean and card access to our unit was never an issue. Would recommend this facility.

JUNE Z on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third year we have used this facility. They are professional, clean and safe.

SAM M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was as good as they come

JOSEPH S on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

IAN J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb. Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

BRIGETTE S on 4/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box is a lot smaller than we had thought, the cost might have been comparable to the POD as the Pod is larger, next time we will look closer.

WILLIAM C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run - professional staff - temperature very constant - extremely clean.

LAKEISHA J on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

BRIAN W on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A simple, easy and cost effective way for our move from Virginia to Florida. U-boxes are great !

BRIAN W on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple process and very cost efficient.

HILLARY H on 1/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The idea of UBox is great. My reality was repeatedly given bad information, being overcharged it didn`t leave here for 16 days. EXTREMELY upset about $350 overcharge. Please call so can be resolved.

MALCOLM M on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, clean, and accessible.

BOB P on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My exbox 360 with controller was missing between storage and loading. I don`t know it was until I got to my new home in pgh. pa.

TERRY V on 1/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You operate in a disreputable manner and obviously don`t care why with your 200 character limit.

JACK B on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew and his staff were very professional and a pleasure to work with

MICHAEL V on 12/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn`t pleased that I didn`t get the 24hr access that the website told me I could getAND NOT FOR AN ADDITIONAL FEE

ANDRE M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adequate facility,and superb customer service from Sarah!

ROSE H on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful and knowledgeable.

LENOIR M on 12/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable

RUTH P on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service - friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient in their process

MARGARET S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There need to be more clerks at the registers. There has been more than one time that we`ve had to wait several minutes for a clerk to help us handle a transaction.

PATRICIA A on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a pleasant experience...to store our daughters belongings is such a safe, clean facility!

MELANIE F on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all the assistance that you have provided over the last two years.

BRIAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called several storage companies first, they were all more expensive and the representative sounded as if I woke them up. Uhaul was open and ready for business early and very friendly.

NCAF I on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have longer full access in the evening. The staff at this facility were the BEST. The Arizona phone service was useless!

LYNN J on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say about this facility. I wished they were open later in the day on a couple of occasions, but everyone has to go home sometimes.

ODESSA H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate was very patient/understanding. I was ready to leave I felt the manager had been very sarcastic to my question about a 10 x 10. Nate`s attitude save the day, he desrves a promotion and a raise.

ANTONIO N on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good service and facilities were in accordance to uhaul standards

HEATHER J on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing to say

EMILY J on 9/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was the best everyone was so nice. The owner was the best and was extremely helpful he should get an award for being at his facility on a Sunday when he could of been off.

RONETTA W on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I had great experience.

ANDREW O on 9/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered late to Fredericksburg and I have yet to receive a call back from management.

RANDY K on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service....

DARRELL C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the UHaul services I received. Well Done to your staff!

AMY B on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were friendly, courteous, and packed a lot more than I thought they could fit in the U-box. They got the job done quickly. I would recommend this person to help.

MARGARET A on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kinda creepy when i was there alone

BOB P on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience with the storage.

CLAY O on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BARBARA H on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service. Staff was most helpful whenever I had questions.

FRED P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good experience

BILL P on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and helpful employees

TERRY V on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No prior notice the size unit we rsvd was not available second floor, sub 2 units in musty basement, no security gate, charge for after 7pm access, originally told 24 hour facility.

MELINDA N on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

PATRICK J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, did great job explaining site and did not push up-sell for additional features but offered all politely with explanation.

JACK B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and very responsive management and staff, I will happily recommend to friends and colleagues

MICHAEL W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good cooperation all round from upbeat service employees and the Manager. Using you some more as a result..

DANIELLE T on 7/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff didn`t have my u-box ready and I waited over an hour for them to figure out where it was.

ADAM B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since my rate was raised from $50 to $70 you would think that you would be able to afford more than one person to run the front desk. Waited nearly 30 mins to speak to an employee at the front desk.

TABITHA L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and courteous.

DYLAN R on 6/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I witnessed two customers publicly humiliated at the front counter by staff. Staff and owner need to be more curteous and helpful in explaining services and policies.

ZIYAD AND PEGGY A on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was very helpful and a great job going over the paper work the unit and all the services.

MATHEW H on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Prompt service. Clean facility. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

STECY E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and would recommend to friends that need to move themselves. Anthony is superb, very professional, and customer service oriented...best U-Haul employee I have ever dealt with.

BRIAN W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service !

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Andrew Williams for helping make my first experience with U-Box a great one. He has single handedly guaranteed U-Box will be my first choice going forward.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manger ANDREW WILLIAMS refuses to deal with customers, Always Messing up our ACCOUNT, Facility is worst run business I have ever dealt with, WILL NEVER USE any U-HAUL service AGAIN EVER,

MICHAEL M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fees high.

CARLOS S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was top notch. The manager arrogant all of the african american employees on site were helpful. I was a little disappointed that you prorate partial monthly usage

LYNN T on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s fine.

TERRI C on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough characters to explain all of the issues! UGH!

PHILLIP A on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only neg was one bathroom needed maintenance

BRIAN W on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful facility , the only negative was the entrance door - the change in floor height makes it difficult for cart maneuvering. Perhaps a retro-fit for a smoother transition.

COLLEEN F on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this facility on several long/short term occasions. Will use it again in the future. Have also referred several people who have used it!

HENRY B on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great place and would use again if needed

GREGORY L on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough carts for the number of storage units. Often carts were unavailable on weekends as people were using 3+ carts for their units.

PATRICE A on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff!

CASEY H on 3/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner Andrew I believe was very helpful. Nice to see a store owner who actually puts in hours working rather than just sitting behind a desk telling others what to do.

JOSEPH M on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful,great storage facility

BRENDA C on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the u-haul storage space was very clean and well maintained

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you U-Haul. My experience was great. Your staffing we`re such a big help.

LASHAY P on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this Uhaul storage facility to friends.The staff was extrememly helpful.They helped make my move less stressful. Thank you for your wonderful service.

DOUG J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Office staff took care of every need that we had. Even helped with a table.

LAWRENTE L on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

brand new

SUSAN W on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I am impressed with the cleanliness and convenience of the facility. I`m very glad I chose U-Haul. Thank you!

JON A on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with you was superb!! I cannot say enough about the cleanliness, friendliness, accessibility, and security of your facility. J.R. Arthur 850-316-1335

ROBERT F on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every part of the experience and the facility was excellent.

SYLVIA C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

RUSTY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People friendly and helpful, good price on unit

CAROLYN G on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, patient and helpful staff.

ROBERT P on 11/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A few of the staff were extremely rude. Also, late fees are extremely outrageous. Glad to be done with the storage.

MATTHEW J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My wife made a reservation over the phone. I was told she would have to be there to get the unit. If not for Chey polite and respectful, you would have lost a customer. Her supervisor was not.

JAYANA F on 11/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at fburg location were great. Trying to originally book on the phone was a terrible experience, order was wrong multiple times.

JAYANA F on 10/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service agents were very poor,had to redo 3 times. Didnt inform me that the rate would go up $20 by switching locations,original pickup location was unavailable/uhaul error. Ryan was GREAT

DELILAH G on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem with entry into the bldg. or bugs etc. I had the this unit for 3 years and I still have one more until. Great Job.

DANA J on 10/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the storage unit. The only hard part is after the hours fitting in the smaller door.

CALEB C on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and his team were AWESOME!! I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know who is moving. Very glad I chose them over the competition!!

SAMUEL W on 9/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, and lazy staff more concerned with themselves than taking care of customers.

CRAIG S on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan rocks.

SARAH T on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt a little sad checking out. The staff has always been so nice to us and the facility is in perfect condition. It felt like home. Thank you.

SUDIE M on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with staff, patient,friendly with great personalities. We joked about football teams. Thank you for caring.

CRAIG S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan should be commended. Excellant employee....GIVE HIM A RAISE.

JERRE B on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the lowered drive up bay so the ramp didn`t need to be extended

KELLIE G on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facility at the rt.3 location.

SCOTT C on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site very clean and well kept. Well lighted and security seemed good. Even bathroom was spotless. Would definitely utilize again. Market to UMW students.

TORI W on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was expensive on a monthly basis, but convenient and clean and well run. I would come back, if I ever ended up needing storage again.

MICHAEL S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff could be friendlier but otherwise it was great, it was Sunday after all!

JOVIDA P on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was a good one.

MELVIN C on 8/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KATY F on 7/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for your help. all the reviews on how friendly the staff is was right on. The only thing I would recommend is for you to buy back the old locks so they can be re-used.

BENJAMIN D on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Great people.

LINDA B on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the facility was clean and well kept..they were very thorough in his explaining the avialability of unit to us, the security of the building and unit. He was very curteous and helpful.

PHYLLIS P on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice

MADELINE H on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall level of customer suppot was outstanding from start to finish.

STEPHEN S on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended!

JASMINE H on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

CALLAN B on 7/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were always quick and extremely helpful.

JILL W on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really liked it because it is indoors and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

ELIZABETH M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

DANE S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very pleased.

KIMBERLEE E on 6/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The no pro-rating rule sux...

GERALD P on 6/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only thing i would have liked changed was 24 hr access to facilities.

ROBERT P on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you easy quick and reasonable pricing

SHANNON B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had mice that came in the storage unit and chewed on our things.

PAUL K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem is that I vacated the unit one day after autopay and was unable to get any money back so the unit sat empty for a month.

DEVON D on 6/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Splintered box, additional fees, incompetent staff, timely, frustrating and costly-especially since we did all the grunt work and transportation

SHANNON B on 5/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nowhere was it specified that first floor units are not climate controlled. While we were unloading a security alarm went off for about 10 minutes. No police or security people came

CHESTER O on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Except when the basement storage area flooded in 2011 everything has been fine

NICHOLE L on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with this store!

SCOTT C on 5/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very polite and helpful getting things set up

JAMES S on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The best UHaul dealer I have used. Thanks!

ROBERT W on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility for storage. The storage area is VERY clean. The personal are very helpful. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a storage unit.

MATTHEW R on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. If I ever need storage again, I hope you`re available.

MARY M on 4/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service when I initally rented the unit. Very responsive and helpful staff. I would recommend and use this facility again.

MICHAEL B on 3/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Misleading web page and horrible hours

MICHAEL B on 3/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No indication on the website of increased cost for advertised ammenities like 24 hr access.

LAKECIA S on 3/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment i have,is that their hours should close about or shut down at 10pm,7pm is not convenient to me,other then that everything chouldbe very good.

CRAIG S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service...

HERMAN J on 3/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agent could have been more cordial and less mechanical. I got the feeling he didn`t think I was important enough to show a friendly attitude.

ROBERT T on 3/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Litle upset that I was only 40 minutes late and was charged an addtional $40.00. Seems that there could be some discretion about that charge under several hours.

AMANDA B on 3/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and easy!

ELENOR S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for all of your help!

DENNIS B on 3/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly

CALLAN B on 3/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy.

CHRISTINA R on 3/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys were great!!! Wait time was the only issue, but I understand that you guys are high in demand :

DANIEL N on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paid for a month. Only stayed a week. A pro-rated amount would have been nice.

PHILLIP H on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I leave my Credit Card to reserve a specific floor/space that is a contract with Uhaul. Upon moving in the following weekend, the floor/space was not available. Don`t tolerate this practice.

CHRISTOPHER L on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are top notch and always courteous and willing to help. They helped me when I had a difficult circumstance. Would use UHaul again based on my experience.

JAMES S on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased

BRENDA C on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very polite helpful! I would certainly recommend Uhaul to friends family!

JOSHUA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, friendly staff.

RANDY M on 1/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit was rented to someone else before my month was finished. I had planned to use it if necessary for another month. It was assumed I was finished without confirming with me first.

LIESL AND WILLIAM A on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and friendly, helpful staff.

JAMES M on 12/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service, and the staff was helpful and very friendly.

DAVID T on 12/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no issues

LESLIE W on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful facility, and it appears secure and safe. The staff have been very helpful. Thank you!

LINDA S on 12/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good and staff friendly. Overall experience very good.

ALLEN W on 12/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and facilities. Thank you!!!

MAJESTIC H on 11/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very organized

JOHN L on 11/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

couldn`t ask for more

WILLIAM W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful, patient and informative. He answered all of my questions and took good care of me.

ROBERT B on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall okay but was dissapointed when A. My unit only has a 5 ft door so it is extremely dark there is no power anywhere

PAMELA F on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using Uhaul storage. Facility was very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful!

ANASTASIA H on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

LINDA S on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be much more helpful if the hours were at least til 9 pm. 7 on weeknights is difficult for work days with traffic.

ROBERT W on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We only needed space to store my mother`s belongings until we could go through everything and it took almost a year!! Excellent service during that time!!

MICHAEL S on 10/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was prompt and quick

LORETTA C on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT PLACE TO DEAL WITH AND WOULD USE AGRAIN!

CAROLYN P on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good and all off the above.

CAMERON K on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally helpful management w/Ryan. Clean as a whistle whatever that means...a VERY GOOD experience.

ANTWAN B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great

JANET H on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, for what I needed for.

HEATHER M on 9/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just want to say that the experience was overall good. I am very satisfied with this uhaul place. I am relocating from another state and they were very understanding. Thanks

TOM F on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with staff, especially Ryan who was very friendly and extremely helpful!

SHELIA E on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only used for 2 months but was fine

DAVID F on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s the best storage place I`ve EVER been in! Thank you!!

JORGE P on 8/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and facilities

ROBERT H on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plank Road location in Fredericksburg, Va. is excellent. It has a family run business feel.

BETTY M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not given the unit for which I had a confirmation, but got a downstairs unit instead. I think reservations should not be confirmed unless there is a unit available.

ADRIENNE R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved my experience renting here. Missy was always very helpful and provided excellent customer service. I will definitely use them again for my storage and moving needs.

WINSTON C on 8/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Recommend to have longer hours for people who have real jobs. Next time I look for storage, I will take into account time facility is open.

KHOSBAYAR R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall is good. However, it took me at least 10 minutes to see a representative. Many customers, few representatives.

LORI D on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, wonderful facility.

JENNIFER K on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except, the temperature in the facility was supposed to be between 45 and 85 degrees and it was breaching 90 and rising.

DEBBIE B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRISTINA S on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Disappointed - turned in the keys 2 days into the next months storage we couldn`t get a proration or a refund for the difference. We had to pay the full month even though we only used 2 days.

OLIVE A on 7/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the stuff is friendly, nice and very gentlement.

PAM G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use your facility for three years on and off, enjoy it 100%. Pamela Grayson

RAY S on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

SHARON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much to say, Overall pleased witht he experience

ANTHONY T on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent I like the building

KENNETH P on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Ryan Moulton was extremely helpful and friendly in making my moving experience both easy and less stressful.

STUART G on 5/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clear, professional service well-maintained facility

MARY N on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was supper helpful!

SEAN O on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful, very pleased and would use again.

VALERIE G on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is that the hours available to me to access my storage unit are not convenient and should be extended.

MIKE P on 4/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch staff and facilities, was pleasently surprised as to ease of sign-in as well as the excellent facilities and staff

STANLEY G on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience! I have moved many times during my 20+ years in the military, and this UHaul and it`s staff were the best that I ever worked with. Thank you, Pete Griffin

DONNA B on 4/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When moving out, I was told one thing and another was done. I left multiple messages for the manager who never returned my call to handle the matter.

BRIDGETT S on 4/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed and took advantage of the offer for a month free of storage. I moved out of the area and it came in handy. The customer service was excellent! Satisfied customer

DIANA H on 4/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a bad moving day for me and the folks at UHaul were great to me. Much appreciated.

REBECCA D on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Convenient, safe, clean, and helpful. Thank you

HOPE B on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are consistently efficient and friendly.

PAULA S on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ryan was excellent. He took what could normally be a stressfull, long experience and made it fun. I am happy to have my storage unit there. Paula Smith

KRISTINA F on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

felt welcomed every time i went there

DAVID O on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility!

BENJAMIN H on 2/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and got us into our storage unit in a very timely manner! Thank you!

MARYCATHERINE K on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very well-lighted, which is very helpful. A trash can for a few items to discard would be very helpful too.

MARYCATHERINE K on 2/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very well-lighted, which is very helpful.

ALLEN W on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect customer service and great facilities. Thank you!

AMANDA M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff.

NATHAN J on 1/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean

MICHAEL P on 1/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

DARYL H on 1/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice folks

VIRNA G on 1/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryanand his team was awesome. Ryan was always avaialable to assist when I had any issues!! Thank you Ryan for the super customer service!!

TAMEKA H on 1/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The supervisor is not very friendly but other staff members were all very professional and friendly.

KIM F on 12/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

COLT C on 12/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason and the staff were excellent. Very helpful and offered great suggestions. The location is right off I-95 and they offer after hours storage.

ANTHONY K on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`d like to see longer hours for storage room access

SHANTERIA D on 12/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

CARL L on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and friendly. The facility was clean, bright, and user friendly.

SERENA W on 12/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and everyone there was excellent. The alarm is really annoying but otherwise excellent.

EMMA C on 11/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not very friendly. Not a good value for the money charged.

WILLIAM D on 11/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One year has passed since removing the last of our things from this storage facility and we are pleased to say that they set the standard of how a storage company should operate.

JAMES S on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

he employees went above and beyond to be helpful and courteous. They represent U-Haul in a manner that reflects honor, integrity, and professionalism.

JAMES S on 10/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpfull.

PAMELA P on 10/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager was more infomrative then your corporate answering people. corporate pushed truck- he listened and lead me to what I needed and went the distance...good man to have on your team...

CHERELLE F on 10/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recieved a late notice even though I moved my things out a month prior. An employee straightened things out

HENRY B on 10/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful to my needs. They made my experience pleasent

GLEANNA T on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I needed to get in there later than allowed and I couldn`t afford 24-hour access. Staff was friendly, facility was clean and maintained and I felt it was a safe place to go to if by myself.

CHESTER O on 9/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None at this time

CHESTER O on 9/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will recommend to others. Great facility.

NATHAN J on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

TASHANA A on 9/14/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service but I did not like the hours at all this is the only change I would make

SCOTT G on 9/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was great. Some of the other workers could use some refresher courses on customer service and putting a little hustle in their gait. Overall a great experience

SCOTT G on 9/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was great. Some of the other workers could use some refresher courses on customer service and putting a little hustle in their gait. Overall a great experience

LISA D on 9/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and his staff was excellent. When we need a storage unit again this is where we will go. Thanks

SETH W on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very friendly and helpful

J K P on 9/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly staff

GREGORY L on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working in Fredericksburg with Ryan has been a great experience. He has helped me tremendously.

DAWN K on 8/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While staff was friendly, they were severely understaffed leading to excessive waits 2+hrs and confusion.

J K P on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHaul storage facility management I have seen in over 20 military and personal moves!

SARA C on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and the facility was very clean!

DAVID P on 7/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have closed this account and had a VERY hard time doing it.

BRANDON B on 7/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan Moulton was very helpful with all of our needs. Thank you for being patient and understanding!

DANIEL D on 7/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recomend, great staff

TIMOTHY G on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helpful and showed care for my need and request. Outstanding job.

MARK S on 7/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was extremely helpful and he got us a good deal! I would definitely recommend this facility to friends and family and would also recommend they see Ryan.

SARAH T on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, easy check-in. Highly recommend!

CARRIE L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent!

MORGAN A on 6/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and well maintained facility! great staff!

FREDERICK L on 6/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made the transaction quick and easy.

GLEANNA T on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

LESLIE B on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicole and her staff were outstanding in service for us.

SCOTT G on 5/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan the manager did a wonderful job. Very helpful.

AMY S on 5/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow service inside, it never appears that anyone knows what they are doing.

TONY T on 5/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They did an awesome job.

ANTHONY T on 5/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are the best that I have seen. They are very helpful. I will recommend the location to everyone. Awesome team!

MATTHEW H on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars