U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Share |

Address

2411 Plank Rd
Fredericksburg, VA 22401

(540) 368-2041

(Route 3 and I-95)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fredericksburg

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JEFF W. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After making reservation online and receiving a confirmation email, I showed up at the rental location only to find out that I did not have a trailer confirmed. Was sent to another location where I waited 3 hours while another customer unloaded the trailer. This caused a scheduling nightmare for me. Imagine getting a confirmation mail from an airline only to find out that it was a confirmation that they would be calling you later to discuss where and when your flight would be ready. I assumed that a confirmation for a 6 x 12 trailer on Saturday morning at a particular location was a confirmation. Suggest to remove fine print and make this much clearer to your customers. Please don't mislead me and put me and the rental location in a situation where we both look foolish.

PETER S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Why was their a problem obtaining a reserved truck?

Osmani R. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people very polite my next ren be in this location

CEDRIC T. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not Sure at this time.

DANIEL G. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At least put a sign up or let people knw u dnt have any units available and better wrk on the truck missing screws and it make noise as u. Drive it

MARTIN W. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You did a great job. Friendly and efficient staff. The whole process was very easy and pleasant.

ELLSWORTH T. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When returning the truck, the signage said to stop and the attendant would meet me to check in the equipment. After waiting 10 minutes in the heat, I finally had to go inside and find an attendant to complete the transaction. High marks however go to Brittany for her customer support in helping me reserve the vehicle initially. She was extremely helpful and even commented on how much she enjoyed her job.

JIM D. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great no problems

DANIEL B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a slight glitch in that I was told to take the first truck parked in a line, but they had actually rented me the second truck, so I had to wait for the first truck to be moved, but the staff were very prompt and courteous and took care of it.

Patrick M. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

AMBER H. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter has helped us during previous visits here and every time shares excessive personal information or comments in disliking her job or how coworkers don't know what they're doing. I'm just there to pick up a trailer and leave, I don't want her life story or personal opinions. It ends up slowing her down and making the lines feel twice as long! She will actually stop what she's doing to go on and on about her personal life? It's unbelievable

BONNIE S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

ILENE T on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can`t say enough about choosing Uhaul yes to all questions listed.Joey was a pleasured to have worked! he a keeper,for sure. m,Y first time moving at age 78 it was great working with your company.

KEITH B. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at this time

Anthony M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A massage table. That's how good this location is, you would have to add a massage in to make it better. Staff is friendly and helpful. First time I felt like Uhual was a business for customers satisfaction. Thank you to the staff for being so great from beginning to end.

MANSOUR Z. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Referring me to movers/cleaners was good. But, are you aware of who these people are?--Thanks

barbara h. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very patient staff as we worked though rental equipment options to find the best price and fit for our moving needs. Recommend this location to others.

Margo W. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

ED J. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey is a great manager. Keep things the Same

Zacharia F. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overal fine experience, have rented through company before at various locations. Air conditioner in truck worked minimally, thankfully wasn't driving far. Otherwise customer service was great.

NATE W. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a night drop and was charged for an extra day.

MICHAEL B. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The app working, had some problems using it

MANSOUR Z. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. I had to change my mind several times, at the end they knew me by name and still helpful--Thanks

JAMES B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent truck with nice manual downshift which was needed for coming off the mountain.

Charles P. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth as silk. Staff friendly and very helpful

STEPHEN A. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained clean vehicle. New tires needed to be balanced

Ronald E. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

kenneth p. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside heighth of the trailers.Very hard on people 6ft tall..

Robin W. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Indicate cost for mileage when registering online so there are no surprises

SEAN G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility were excellent... I do have some issues with your online / phone process... this is the second time I have made reservations and both times the pickup and drop off timing that I requested was messed up... luckily the staff at Plank Rd was great and made the needed changes... just wish I didn't have to double check and make those requests.

DON M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CASPER R. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some problems with mechanics of the truck

Lenroy S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everthing is in order,the next customer will be also pleased with the service.

MARY N. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, knowledgable, professional, and courteous. I was impressed with how welcoming the employees were. Everyone smiled and said hi to me. When I move again I will return to this location.

ALEXANDRA S. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not have the truck keep breaking down and need a jump every two seconds

KATE P. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I met with the owner when I picked up the truck. He was very friendly and I felt at ease and felt informed about driving the truck, what to do after I was finished, etc. I have had some negative U-Haul experiences in the past but this experience was positive enough to overcome those! Thank you!

Konstantinos s. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good. Reasonable price and good fast service.

Allen F. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is terribly frustrating to make a confirmed reservation for equipment and then be told none is available upon pick-up. Towing a larger and heavier trailer even at the rate of the smaller one previously reserved costs much more in terms of fuel mileage and driver concentration!

Caitlin B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy. Paperwork was immediately ready. Went very smoothly.

Chris L. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was great! The motorcycle trailer is perfect; very good design. Nice to see U-Haul is using new trucks and trailers. Great job!!

KIRSTEN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Catherine was amazing. She walked me through the check-out process and her attitude was the best I`ve encountered while at U-Haul. I would recommend her and U-Haul again and again.

DENISE B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Services was great I have know complaints at all.

MARILYNN F on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit does NOT have convenient access. No drive up load/unload. Moving items through a maze of hallways is NOT user friendly.

SHAMIKA G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had the pleasure of working with this location more than once and they have been more than exceptional each time ... Joey, Jeannie, Jeremiah, Catherine, Crystal, Zachary, Christina, Adam, Jay, Bradan, and Tom ... Thank you for always being a great team and offering great customer service 100%

JAMIE H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received a call the day before pick up to say the trailer was at a different location. After 5 phone calls I finally talked to Jeremiah who was great and corrected the problem and pickup was on schedule and correct location. Jeremiah hooked me up and was so kind and reassuring. He did an excellent job! On return I worked with Tom who credited the early return and was great and fast with the process!

Dana T. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Location was very busy and parking lot is tight and busy with private vehicles and rentals coming in and going out, otherwise very professional.

Molly K. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Most times I have gone in to pick up my rental, there is always a line & 1 person behind the counter. They need to be more proactive in calling for help to get people checked in faster. Plus some of the displays for furniture pads & all block the view to see there is a line of people

Aidan K. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The actual product was absolutely fine, but the people I interacted with did not seem like they wanted to be there at all and it wasn't pleasant to be around.

David M. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and the U-Haul representative, Catherine was outstanding. Her nice demeanor and smile created a great first impression and she represented the facility very well.

WAHEED C. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Sean M. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truly the staff was very nice. I hope they are not recognized for that.

MICHAEL B. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$100.67 was fraudulently charged to my Discover card on July 5, 2015 to Longhorn Self S El Paso TX. I need this charge reversed immediately.

roy p. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

door bent and chain to tail gate broken

MARYELLEN S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, just a bit difficult to turn into from 95-South.

NANCY B. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt all of your staff were attentive and helpful on this very busy day.

DANIEL J. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...everything went perfectly with my rental.

John M. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rather enjoyed the ease of checking in and returning the vehicle; very nice.

CONNIE H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that served me was very professional keep it on that Level you guys wont lose thank you very much

Steve W. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and helpful. Everything ready so once I got to counter it went very quickly.

JOSEPH M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more precise with your pricing. Couldn't get back at exact time so called haul they said no problem I could drop it off after hours because this truck would be rented at 1:pm the next day. Got my bill and saw I was charged an extra day of rental and also charged an extra day of insurance !! Lady I talked to (Marge I think) did not say a word of any extra charges like that ! I am shocked I was charged for 2 days !! I fell I should be refunded the extra charges

Joshua M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

Sharon D. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

parking for customers appears to be limited, but was able to find a slot. The 9' van was cleaned but odor of an undesirable nature was in the air Really, really didn't like the new split view mirrors on the outside of the vehicle...made it extremely difficult to backup and even change lanes while driving. Jeremiah assisted me w/securing a p/u for my short move, though I wanted a covered vehicle as area was dealing w/rain. He suggested purchasing a tarp, which i agreed to. The next morning I arrived early, spoke w/a young girl, Tiquisha(?), I inquired about any boxed vehicle being available, she checked, found a cancellation of this 9' van and quickly updated my rental information. Made me very happy. They have made a great impact on my opinion of Uhaul as of late. Had a couple poor experiences w/Uhaul in the past and swore not to give your company anymore chances. However, I had no choice on this particular weekend, had to utilize Uhaul. Thank you for the great, personal customer service.

DEEANNE F. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good: Jeremiah is an outstanding employee and an asset to your organization. Bad: 1) Got a flat tire on my auto trailer because the tire was under inflated. Took 2 hours for the repair to be made because the repair facility didn't have a tire. 2) My car was not properly attached and could have easily fallen off the transporter. Only one tire was tethered down when I finished my 850 mile journey. It was perfectly clear that I was an older woman traveling alone driving a 28' Motor Home and towing my car for the very first time. I honestly haven't decided yet the best way to report this issue.

ANGELA C on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very busy, need more front desk help. If they are busy when you call the phone gets transferred to another location. The other location does not give as good customer service as Plank Road.

JOSEPH M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and painless.

Jenny R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location has superior customer service! Couldn't ask for a better group. Friendly service and no hassle. Always enjoy using this location for moving needs.

CHARLES L. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only improvement I would suggest is to coat the floor of the motorcycle trailer with a bed liner type of spray to allow for traction when removing the motorcycle from the trailer. As I was backing the motorcycle out of the trailer I attempted to utilize the front brake for a controlled backing and the tire could not gain traction due to the slick metal floor causing the motorcycle to slide backwards as it was negotiating down the ramp. The motorcycle finally stopped sliding as the rear tire made contact with the ground. This caused a bit of anxiety as I was negotiating the motorcycle out of the trailer. This would be my only suggestion as the rest of my experience with the trailer was great.

LUIS R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul location in the area by far... if you want fast service and great service with respect to your time, this is the place to go.

Sandra G. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if there was a back up person working to help with the rush of people picking up trucks. Got to the store around 8am to pick up the truck, there were 5 people in line ahead of us, we waited about 45 minutes before it was our turn. The guy working the counter was doing the best he could, he was friendly and apologized for our wait but it would have been nice if there was someone else he could have called to help him out,

ROLAND H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was caring, accurate and efficient.

WALTER D. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

WILLIAM J. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told that I would be able to pickup 26 ft truck in the morning at lake of the woods. Was called day before that had to go to another location later that day. This change impacted my movers I had planned

SHAMANODA C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was confirmed for a 10am pick up of a 26 foot truck but couldn't get on until 6:30pm!!.. Ended up getting a 20 foot but not until 3:30pm!! My worst experience ever!!

robert n. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, will definitely use U-HAUL again.

TRACIE F. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah worked with me at UHaul. He was extremely patient while teaching me how to back a trailer up. He stayed outside in the hot sun helping me and never made me feel rushed. He was awesome!! Thank you Jeremiah!!

MIKE M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Professional friendly people and quality equipment. Will definitely recommend... Mike Matthews

ROBERT E S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer is very old, 1960's and need a lot of renovation, electrical problems galore, door opens by self without padlock on.

RICHARD G. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all the way through the process.

DIANNE V. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get the truck for the customers when they come for pick-up that would be helpful.

DANIEL H. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast, efficient, and affordable. We will be using you for any moving and storage needs.

SCOTT R. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always U Haul is a great company to deal with. They have just what I need, when I need it. Great people & clean well maintained equipment. Thanks! Scott R.

CARLA G. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got there to pick up the u haul, and was told to just go outside to the left. I didn't know how or where to pick up the truck so I received help from a customer outside. He was kind enough to go back inside with me, then I ask the black young lady to help me and stated that she will be right with me, so I seen the assistant manager and she have me my dolly. She also answered my questions. Needless to say I left there late waiting and noone should be treated like that. Really poor customer service from the young black lady.

siara r. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very professional. This was my first U-Haul truck rental, and everything was explained to me and made as simple as possible. I would rent from this location again.

ROSS B. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

MARY M. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this location for the past 4 years and have always been satisfied with their excellent customer service. The only issue I had this time was I used a mover recommended through U-Haul. The U-Haul representative told the moving company the driver from the moving company would not need to present a hard copy of his drivers license, but when we arrived to pick up the truck, the person told us this wasn't correct. I was also not completely satisfied with the moving company. I paid U-Haul for 3 movers and only 2 showed up. I had instructed the moving company twice for the movers to meet me at my house and I wanted 2 of them to start bringing items down from the 3rd floor while I took one of them to pick up the truck. I received a call telling me there was some confusion and they were on the way to U-Haul instead .... I had to call regarding a refund for the 3rd mover and when I called, I was told Kendra, the office person had not been made aware of the missing mover, but she would call me the following day to let me know how the refund would be handled. When I had not heard from her by the following evening, I sent her a text advising her I was holding off rating their company until I heard how my refund would be handled. She advised me in response "they were a 5 star company and it would take about 4 weeks for my refund". The young men who made the move worked extremely hard and completed the job in 5 hours. I probably would not use this particular company again based on this experience and would probably hesitate on using anyone recommended by U-Haul.

JOHN C. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service.

MEREDITH S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and easy to navigate!

GREGORY II S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't lock equipment onto people's vehicles

ODETTE C. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Service Center who a seres yogur calls while The attendants are with other customers need to double check the location city, state and country you are picking up. My reservation was in Frederickburg but the customer service person assumed I was in Ontario Canada!

DAVID S. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful...excellent customer service!

BARRY R. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Limited interaction as just dropped off.

BRYAN M. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service, the trailer was great!

daniel t. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of, the store has everything that a renter could need.

RICKEY S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms Shamika was very nice and knowledgable of the equipment. Her positive attitude is a asset to your company.

Bruce S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from UHaul many times and this location is the cleanest, most professional and easiest to deal with of any of them. I walk be back for future rental needs.

MERCY T. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey delivers top notch service each time I rent with him! A pleasure to do business with!

PAM M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well my problem was simple, I'm always over charged. I tell them were I was going (local) they would help estimate the miles for me(ook I thought). Then when I would turn in my truck double charge(WHAT!!) they would say YOU WENT OVER YOUR ESTIMATED MILES(extra charge). I would walk away paying anywhere from $200.00 to $300.00. I would walk out of there like dear God please help me find a closer truck rental place(near my home). Well I'm back again(crap I thought) so this time I called the 1800 number, thought preregister maybe I can save money nope in a nice kinda of a way(he was actually really nice about it " TRUTH"). So I signed up anyway... The 20th of June I'm there picking up truck, it was Crazy in there(lol) but we did it. We got the truck(yeah) turned it back in that Sunday and ONLY PAID $88.00( forgot change amount) (boy was I jumping in my skin- lol). Met a lady named JENNIE (I think that's how you spell it) and she was WONDERFUL from start to finish. She listened(talked about pass problems) to me heard what I wanted, and did everything in her power( U-HAUL SUPER POWERS-LOL) to explain, apologize for pass problems and HELPED ME get it RIGHT(MY HERO).#1 Always walk with your agent to confirm gas and miles BEFORE you ACCEPT the truck. #2 Confirm date, time and how my hours your going to need the truck #3 Don't just DROP and RUN. Always go inside and confirm with agents about returning the truck, that's the proper gas and miles. #4 Do your OWN homework. Don't let someone else do it for you. #5 Be safe out there when driving these trucks, THEY ARE NOT TOYS. Plank Road Fredericksburg, VA I Hope, I was helpful....

AUGUSTUS P. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Rep was friendly and professional.

william b. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, very well done

george l. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All was great

MICHAEL B. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady was wonderful putting me in the vehicle and the young man was great when I returned it.

MELISSA F on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was always clean and staff was always very helpful

Philip M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Newer better running trucks.

Dwight W. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you pick up the vehicle an employee should pull the vehicle up and you both inspect it at that time

EBONY F. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! However the u haul did need to be aligned and serviced, it was hard to drive and pulled to one side. However everything overall was a five plus experience the staff was friendly and prompt and was helpful when I needed to change my reservation times! God bless

NICK M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no more improvement needed already advance.

DAVID D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an absolute very professional experience. Will definitely use this facility for future needs, and will recommend it to other potential renters.

BEVERLY L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep your high level of customer service consistent . Your facility and service is top notch. Thanks to Joey and the new team at Plank Road for your outstanding service. Best regards....JD

carolyn R. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your great service...

Don K. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome! Best rental experience ever.

HANSLY M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer sevice, friendly employees

ROBERT B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Susan C. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was in very poor condition. Transmission slipped constantly and gauges didnt work. Rear wheel cylinder stuck and smoked. Very disappointed and concerned during whole rental period whether truck was going to make it. Stopped numerous times during drive between moving.

Anne C. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience went beautifully. The van was new and clean with a smooth drive. I will definitely use this location again when the need arises. Thanks!

TIMOTHY G on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful every time I had contact, whether in person or on the phone.

Jesse P. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Took advantage of the pre-registration feature and from pick-up to turn-in...took no more than 15 minutes.

cherrell c. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a very satisfied customer. Employees where EXCELLENT!!!

FRANKLIN M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of. Everyone was polite, helpful and informative.

CHARLES B. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Clean and comfortable vehicle.

RONALD B. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not ask for better or more efficient and professional service than I received from Shamika.

RAY H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not polite short

BRIAN H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone working there that I came in contact with were kind courteous and professional.

AILEEN C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was a great experience! Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. Check in and out was very streamlined and staff was really patient about answering questions. The van I rented was extremely clean and the mileage was quite respectable, even with a full load! The only fault I can come up with is that it would be helpful to have inside adjustments for the side mirrors. It's a nuisance having to get in and out and go around the vehicle several times to get the adjustments correct. All in all, I was very pleasantly surprised and very, very pleased with my U-Haul experience!

CHARLES W. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pricing was a little to high.

ARVETTE Q on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees especially Ms. Kat were more than helpful and accomodating. I truly appreciate their kind words and willingness to help! Kudos!!!!!!!!

steven s. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked and a lot of our possessions got wet. Most everything was in plastic containers but with the heavy rain some got wet inside. We haven't had a chance to unpack everything so we don't know if anything is ruined. The trailer looked clean inside when we opened it up to start packing but the floor was obviously covered with a gray dusty matter that got on the bottom of everything and on our clothes when unloading.

JOHN M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love working with Jeannie at the Fredericksburg location. She is always very knowledgeable and willing to help. Jeannie always goes above and beyond when it comes to customer service, as well as getting your reservation just right. The entire staff at this location is wonderful to work with.

Luis R. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul facility I have been in.

TODD L. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul were really great. I was in a hurry and under time constraints. Without mentioning that, they were quick and efficient. I thanked them for being fast. Both pickup and delivery were flawless. I've rented here before and had similar service. The gentleman who assisted in me backing the trailer back in even thanked me for my business. Great facility. Great staff.

ROBERT F on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very attentive and caring. That means a lot when people are in the middle of moving, storing, packing and unpacking. Thanks so much

Udaya p. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Good job. Keep it up. Thanks.

CRAIG T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The green zip tie for the "In Truck Dolly or hand truck" were not present during either of my 2 rentals over this past weekend. I do not know if I was charged during either rental for the use of the dolly but I didn't have a choice to use it or not anyway! Thanks Craig

ANDREA E. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too much money charged for mileage. Will rent a truck from local car rental.

ROBERT C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was closed so I basically just dropped off the truck. It was an issue getting thru to u-Haul to be told where to drop off the truck. This impacted the mileage estimate and led to a small overage charge.

Maurice N. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck drove like it was on its last legs. Just better maintenance. In all fairness I did not report .

MICHAEL F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me out was great!!!

PETER C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

beautiful truck!

Alex H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, super long line though. Should really have a separate reservations only line.

Bruce K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding service; staff were friendly, helpful, and assisted me in all aspects! Thanks!

KATHY S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a truck reserved for a Saturday, messed up and showed up Sunday to pick it up. Our fault. The manager on duty (I wish I had written down her name!) on 5/31 was so gracious and kind. Despite how busy the place was, she secured us a truck for the day. Everyone I have encountered at this location has been helpful and kind far beyond the call of duty. They are The Dream Team of service.

CHRISTOPHER W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We prefer double doors for the local cargo trailers over the garage-door style. Service was excellent. Very professional operation.

JERMAINE J. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When calling location you actually get a call center after being on hold for 20+minutes. That really made my overall experience suck. When you're moving you are already stressed to sit on hold fir that length of time and then nor even connect to the actual rental location.....ugh!

DAVID H on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice place, great people

ANTHONY K. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff was courteous and helpful. Great team.

CONNIE M. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My plans changed at the last minute and this location was very accommodating which was greatly appreciated.

ROBERT W. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Total cost for a local vehicle transport was very high but this is a good store with good people

Laurel B. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service but disappointed in the overall cost. For an intown move it cost nearly $100 (much higher than the original advertised price).

Gary B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place had a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I could not find anything to improve on. Overall easy and great experience.

James B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and friendly. Thanks Jim

JAMES P T. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Facilities were very organized and clean in appearance. Manager and staff were very friendly and professional.

BONNIE B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at Fredericksburg u haul went above and beyond our expectations. The most friendly people you could meet.

Jonathan S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommend improvements, the best rental experience I have had.

TERRENCE S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, my experience was perfect as it always is with this location!

DONTE T on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little over priced when compared to competition and rate raises are not warranted.

Robert P. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly staff. They truly enjoy their jobs and show their appreciation for the customers.

Steven L. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were all very friendly and helpful...for some reason I wasn't expecting that...the Van I rented was awesome...ran smooth and was good on gas...

FRANCES D. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing in order and ready as planned.

michael w. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul web indicated all large trucks not available for rent but the location had about 5 or more on site for rent.

CHRIS M. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the check-in and checkout process was quick and simple.

RONALD S. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

from staff and everyone else was very helpful

DANIEL S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This pick-up location seemed busy, but with only one person working to give keys to people. Other than that, it was fine. They should have more staff at the registers.

Emmanuel S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store was very crowded and it took a long time to get my truck. Other than that, everything was fine.

Andrew H. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have your system with better records of what is available where. This was my preferred location, but when booking it indicated that there were no trailers of the size I desired available at this location. I booked at a nearby location, only to arrive there and receive a call at the same time indicating that there was no trailer there and instead I would need to go to the original location in order to get a trailer. I then went to that location only to find that they did not have that size trailer for me as it had been returned prior to me with a flat tire. The people were all pleasant, but I was not impressed with the system in this experience with UHaul.

ann s. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick, courteous and helpful. Thank you. Ann Spaulding

Anjaulyeke C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales person was very professional

MAWULE L. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All right oooohhh yeah....

Etienne B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. Outstanding customer service.

Tommy S. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer. All Uhaul trailers have the old/outdated 4 pin flat connector on them and I had to purchase a $14 adapter before I was allowed to leave the lot. The need for the adapter was NOT stated in the interview. NO recent factory vehicles use this connector any longer and have all switched to the newer 7-pin round connector. Uhaul needs to update their trailers/vehicles with the newer connector or provide the adapter for free with trailer rental.

Richard G. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yahshua, bless and keep you safe. This is the best place yet! However, you need a lift gate on the trucks? Shalom

LEONARD M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

MARINO O. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I wish is that even though they are taking care of a custumer that they acknowlege that you are there. They just went about their business and even thought they are walking out to help another customer is like you dont even exist. Thanks

ANGELA B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service,

LEWIS P. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help, cooperation, and assistance.

ANDREA C. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. UHaul managed everything and responded with no fuss to last minute changes on my part. Everything worked well. The 20-ft truck was clean, ready when I went to pick up, easy to drive, and thankfully all my furniture fit - two bedrooms, an office, dining room table, chairs, credenza and hutch, TV armoire - substantial queen size wooden bed, dresser. This is third time I've rented a truck from this U-Haul location - they are very efficient and professional! Thank you!!

JOHN D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was ready and waiting on me when they opened at 7 am on a Saturday. Paperwork was completed quickly and I was hooked up and on the road in no time. The best part of my moving experience.

Mark D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal did great helping advise us on supplies and rate plan for truck. Was also quick and concise. Will use again anytime need rental service.

Wes B. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a few people in line ahead of me so there was a little bit of a wait. I am not sure it was busy enough to warrant more staff, but the process is long, so even though there were only two people ahead of me it did take a while.

ALVIN E. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff were exceptional great.

Giovanni B. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck smelled like cigarette smoke but otherwise seemed clean. The CSRs were very friendly and helpful. Would use this location again.

KELLY S. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to take a moment to compliment the general manager of this location. Joey Cleaver was an absolute God send for me when I stopped into the location. He was professional and solution oriented when it came to my needs for the one-way move from Virginia to Nebraska. He is exactly what UHaul should expect from their management staff.

TAMMY F. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would change nothing about this location. The young lady that waited on us, was very pleasant. When we checked fuel level in truck it wasn't quite on 3/4 fuel level and she lowered the fuel level to 1/2 fuel level to compensate the difference.

V L B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I was driving seemed to have an ignition issue. It was difficult to turn the key even with seatbelts on, the door closed, and my foot on the brake. This was an intermittent problem as it worked appropriately at times.

Gary W. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented 2 trucks and currently have a storage unit at this location. Customer service has already been great every time. The only issue is that it is difficult to get vehicles in and out because of where the vehicle drop-off is located especially if customers need to off-load in storage first before returning a truck.

JEFFREY T. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phone answered remotely, difficult to reach location directly

BRENDA H on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities well organized, bright and welcoming. Staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

IAN H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, services, and facilities were all excellent. The only aspect I disliked was the fact that you had to pay extra for 24 hour access to your own possessions. But I understand U-Haul has to pay bills too.

leonard m. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

CONSTANCE S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed by the customer service at this location. From making the reservation to returning the truck ... Everything was hassle free and went off like clockwork!!

ANN MARIE S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, things were excellent. However, I do have a couple ideas which would have made me more prepared/comfortable. It would have been very helpful for someone to have called me before I came in to pick up the equipment who could have explained things to me. I have a low riding car, so they explained that I would need boards and I didn't have any. And also, I had to make the difficult on the spot decision to have the trailer attached and thus make the movers work around the auto trailer. It really would have been nice to know before that how that worked bc I didn't even think about it beforehand. Also, I think it would be a really great idea to call people before the reservation and make sure they understand how to drive a large vehicle, and have a Uhaul prepared article for that. There was one for the trailer but I got that at the time of the reservation... Way too late. Also, I can think back to the last time that I rented (same move as this time...Long story, anyway...) and it would be helpful for Uhaul to have and give information about routes and roadways to where the customer is going. I don't know if that's too difficult, however, for example, when I traveled to Massachusetts from Virgini, there were roads that my GPS was telling me to go but the truck wasn't allowed. So I had to figure out where to go. Also, taking a Uhaul truck on the tolls of NY is INSANE. I would never want to do that again, and it really would have been nice to know this stuff beforehan, to prepare and equip me with important information about my travels. I took alternate roads which made the trip 8 miles longer....which is one more thing.... Uhaul should ask you want route you are taking. Maybe this doesn't apply in most situations. But where it does apply would be great to know!

CARL L. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely courteous and professional.

LEONARD M. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all you guys are doing an awesome job

Mark R. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, except the company charged me for 2 extra days (I didn't turn in any paperwork though). It took some doing to get a refund.

MOISES C. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all

shane s. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always do a superb job....very great customer service

JOSEPH C. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHAUL ever! Matter of fact best store ever! This location was clean, organized, and the staff was remarkable. Thank you Jeannie, Jerimiah, Christinia, Shamika, Crystal, Zach, Cat, Adam, Glenn, and Tedi. You guys are AWESOME!

KEELEY B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had wonderful service here! I will most definitely be a return costumer when the need arises again!

KURTIS B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a tire issue. The site called well before scheduled pickup time to let me know that they would be 30 minutes late. The were apologetic and had it ready on time.

Mark O. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve. Everything went according to our plan and was excellent.

william g. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and tremendously helpful.

NEVA T. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged a gas fee when I put it where it was when I received the rental

JOAN G. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this place two weeks in a row. and even went out of my way to use the second week, so very pleased with the service and the people.

BARBARA M. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

Charles B. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been my worst expirence with this location. Manager had very bad attitude.

Bruce N. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Joey was great to work with. Doc Norton

MEL D. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer Was not swept out.

dale f. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very clean, and friendly staff. Walter was very helpful.

Shavon W. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy at check in was awesome. I believe his name was Joey. He gave me great advice on what type of vehicle I should purchase. I reserved a pick up truck and he made me realize that a cargo van may work better due to the wet conditions outside and I was moving a couple pieces of office furniture. Great experience and I'm sure that I will be going back again!

Clifford H. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey was just the best.

joe m. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hello, I needed to haul about 1/2 ton of gravel. I was given a powerful truck. I only needed something like a Ford Ranger. If possible, maybe next time tailor the truck to the job. However, I am not upset. I accomplished my goal. Thank you.

Darryl F. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to be prompt and provide high quality customer service. Thank you!

ELIZABETH C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew their business! Very easy process from start to finish. Thank you.

GARRY H. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was SUPER pleasant and helpful.

CAROL G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I closed my storage locker and the young man who helped me was very nice,it seemed to be very quick and efficient.

GILBERT T. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Earl P. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient operation with competent, knowledgeable people. No suggestions for improvement.

JAMES B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees and equipment did what they where supposed to do. a good experiance. thanks

SUSAN M. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had what I needed and very helpful as the size. The price was very good. The Lady was very professional and knowable. Thanks Great experience!

leon k. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment had tire pressure monitor and they were way off. 20 pound differential ! I used a credit card with the understanding I would pay cash on return. The credit card had a pending charge of $44.65 immediate before I returned the vehicle. The clerk then proceeded to charge the remainder of the contract plus another $44.65. for a total pending on my card for the final contract price plus another charge of $44.65 transaction date a day later. I spoke to the General Manager at the store and ask to have these pending charges removed or credited back to my card and he would only credit back the final contract price and refused to do anything about the day after $44.65 charge. I am still waiting to see what hoops will have to be jumped through to clear this charge!!!!!!

MICHAEL h. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful. No issues.

seyit e. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks my uhaul

Raymond T. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when I was rented had a transmission problem of some kind it wouldn't have a setting to it between first and second gear in the automatic transmission and seem to be slowed windup to get up to speed still manage to use the truck but worried the whole time about breaking down because I was under a time constraint to move my stuff cannot afford a breakdown delay of any kind

LAWRENCE C. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from checkout to check in was fast, easy and professional. Hard to improve on perfection.

JEFFREY S. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in person friendly.

RYAN F. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just wish I could've saved money taking the trailer one way

ALICIA B on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good in all aspects

MICHELLE R on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with this facility. Every interaction was professional and the staff was always super helpful and accomodating.

Sandy K on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 2 hours to have Uhaul release Uboxes to the moving helpers booked through Uhaul or to my family. Though incredibly frustrating, besides the hold-up, all was good on the packing and returning side

NEDRA K on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice young lady that helped me and extremely clean and new-looking even though I know it`s been there for years. Great job guys!!!!

MEECHEL H on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melva and Joey were awesome they gave me the best customer service ever. I had no idea what size truck or storage unit I wanted they helped me out so much.

ROBERT C on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

JASON S on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Fortunately I was able to get my things out of storage before the rate increase. Access to stairs would be helpful.

DAVID C on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

CAROL N on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, my first contact was very helpful. Jeremiah was very helpful and also had no problems in assisting me with changes I had to make. His customer service was excellent.

BRUCE H on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young woman who helped me was AMAZING not tall, full of energy - I wish I remembered her name!

ROBERT H on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A well run business with great people!

VANESSA S on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not all staff was or is friendly..

CHRIS S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

T

ALLEN W on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great storage experience.

TERRY B on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with the U-Haul Staff on Plank Road numerous times with trailers with great results, so I wanted to use this storage facility.

SEKOU S on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was simply the best.

CHERYL P on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Joey your helpfulness and your courtesy.

HEATHER R on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that I dealt with was wonderful. Made the whole process quick and easy.

YAMEI W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice, just wish storage is 24 hour access

LISA R on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage bldg.

CANDINCE M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience we did not have almost any issues the staff could not handle. Special thanks to Andrew and Crystal they were wonderful.

KATHERINE P on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I interacted with was helpful and friendly. I got exactly what I needed promptly and precisely. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

STEPHEN B on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and extremely clean - thanks!

MISTI K on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

TONY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

terific

ARLENE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility hours were really non conveinent

GREGORY G on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great place to do business.

MICHELLE S on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed storage for our household items on short notice for a temporary move. The facilities were clean, the staff helpful nice, and everything we needed was available. A great experience!

JANET B on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Wonderful. If I have to store anything again it will definitely be with U-Haul.

KIMBERLY AND BERNARDO M on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items well protected. Would have liked to get into unit earlier in morning instead of waiting til 7am, but overall happy with unit. Price was good. Staff needs customer service training.

JOMO J on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was made...but when i called, it was at another location. When i got to the new location...the eqipment was not there. I had an auto transport and got stuck a few miles away.

NICOLE C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent another storage unit from this facility.

RODNEY M on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew helped my wife and I out in the most positive and courteous manner possible. Ver professional and knowledgeable.

ALICIA W on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wall went smooth and easy!

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely rude and unprofessional. After the experience I had with this location I will NEVER use your company again. Sincerely Eric L.

ROBERT T on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price for a interior storage locker.

CHRISHANNA H on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were flexible and helpfu. Thank you so much.

SUSAN W on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Plank Road in Fredericksburg, VA were the best! Thank you for all you support!

AMY H on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Lack of communication and greed.

ROBBIN S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, Clean, Safe.

DENNIS W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful and accomodating our needs

SUSAN W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful!

SHEILA L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were always there to answer any questions and very respectful. The facility was always clean and card access to our unit was never an issue. Would recommend this facility.

JUNE Z on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third year we have used this facility. They are professional, clean and safe.

SAM M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was as good as they come

JOSEPH S on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

DANIEL K on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a confused and muddled mess and still my boxes arrived with leaves an dirt tracked inside them. Customer service was terrible. It seemed no one communicated.. awful experience

IAN J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb. Great customer service, very friendly and helpful.

BRIGETTE S on 4/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box is a lot smaller than we had thought, the cost might have been comparable to the POD as the Pod is larger, next time we will look closer.

WILLIAM C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run - professional staff - temperature very constant - extremely clean.

LAKEISHA J on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

LAUREN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This service was horrible. I was lied to by store representatives. The general manager Anderw Williams was inexcusably rude and unaccomadating.

BRIAN W on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A simple, easy and cost effective way for our move from Virginia to Florida. U-boxes are great !

BRIAN W on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple process and very cost efficient.

HILLARY H on 1/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The idea of UBox is great. My reality was repeatedly given bad information, being overcharged it didn`t leave here for 16 days. EXTREMELY upset about $350 overcharge. Please call so can be resolved.

MALCOLM M on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, clean, and accessible.

BOB P on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My exbox 360 with controller was missing between storage and loading. I don`t know it was until I got to my new home in pgh. pa.

TERRY V on 1/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You operate in a disreputable manner and obviously don`t care why with your 200 character limit.

JACK B on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew and his staff were very professional and a pleasure to work with

MICHAEL V on 12/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn`t pleased that I didn`t get the 24hr access that the website told me I could getAND NOT FOR AN ADDITIONAL FEE

ANDRE M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Adequate facility,and superb customer service from Sarah!

ROSE H on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeremiah was very helpful and knowledgeable.

LENOIR M on 12/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable

RUTH P on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service - friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient in their process

MARGARET S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There need to be more clerks at the registers. There has been more than one time that we`ve had to wait several minutes for a clerk to help us handle a transaction.

PATRICIA A on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a pleasant experience...to store our daughters belongings is such a safe, clean facility!

MELANIE F on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all the assistance that you have provided over the last two years.

BRIAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called several storage companies first, they were all more expensive and the representative sounded as if I woke them up. Uhaul was open and ready for business early and very friendly.

NCAF I on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have longer full access in the evening. The staff at this facility were the BEST. The Arizona phone service was useless!

LYNN J on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say about this facility. I wished they were open later in the day on a couple of occasions, but everyone has to go home sometimes.

ODESSA H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nate was very patient/understanding. I was ready to leave I felt the manager had been very sarcastic to my question about a 10 x 10. Nate`s attitude save the day, he desrves a promotion and a raise.

ANTONIO N on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good service and facilities were in accordance to uhaul standards

HEATHER J on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing to say

EMILY J on 9/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service was the best everyone was so nice. The owner was the best and was extremely helpful he should get an award for being at his facility on a Sunday when he could of been off.

RONETTA W on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I had great experience.

ANDREW O on 9/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered late to Fredericksburg and I have yet to receive a call back from management.

RANDY K on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service....

DARRELL C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the UHaul services I received. Well Done to your staff!

AMY B on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were friendly, courteous, and packed a lot more than I thought they could fit in the U-box. They got the job done quickly. I would recommend this person to help.

MARGARET A on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kinda creepy when i was there alone

BOB P on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience with the storage.

CLAY O on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BARBARA H on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service. Staff was most helpful whenever I had questions.

FRED P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good experience

BILL P on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful and helpful employees

TERRY V on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No prior notice the size unit we rsvd was not available second floor, sub 2 units in musty basement, no security gate, charge for after 7pm access, originally told 24 hour facility.

MELINDA N on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

PATRICK J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, did great job explaining site and did not push up-sell for additional features but offered all politely with explanation.

JACK B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and very responsive management and staff, I will happily recommend to friends and colleagues

MICHAEL W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good cooperation all round from upbeat service employees and the Manager. Using you some more as a result..

DANIELLE T on 7/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff didn`t have my u-box ready and I waited over an hour for them to figure out where it was.

ADAM B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since my rate was raised from $50 to $70 you would think that you would be able to afford more than one person to run the front desk. Waited nearly 30 mins to speak to an employee at the front desk.

TABITHA L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and courteous.

DYLAN R on 6/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I witnessed two customers publicly humiliated at the front counter by staff. Staff and owner need to be more curteous and helpful in explaining services and policies.

ZIYAD AND PEGGY A on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nathan was very helpful and a great job going over the paper work the unit and all the services.

MATHEW H on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Prompt service. Clean facility. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

STECY E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and would recommend to friends that need to move themselves. Anthony is superb, very professional, and customer service oriented...best U-Haul employee I have ever dealt with.

BRIAN W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service !

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Andrew Williams for helping make my first experience with U-Box a great one. He has single handedly guaranteed U-Box will be my first choice going forward.

MATT AND VICKI H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manger ANDREW WILLIAMS refuses to deal with customers, Always Messing up our ACCOUNT, Facility is worst run business I have ever dealt with, WILL NEVER USE any U-HAUL service AGAIN EVER,

MICHAEL M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fees high.

CARLOS S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was top notch. The manager arrogant all of the african american employees on site were helpful. I was a little disappointed that you prorate partial monthly usage

LYNN T on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s fine.

TERRI C on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough characters to explain all of the issues! UGH!

PHILLIP A on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only neg was one bathroom needed maintenance

BRIAN W on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful facility , the only negative was the entrance door - the change in floor height makes it difficult for cart maneuvering. Perhaps a retro-fit for a smoother transition.

COLLEEN F on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this facility on several long/short term occasions. Will use it again in the future. Have also referred several people who have used it!

HENRY B on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great place and would use again if needed

GREGORY L on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough carts for the number of storage units. Often carts were unavailable on weekends as people were using 3+ carts for their units.

PATRICE A on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff!

CASEY H on 3/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner Andrew I believe was very helpful. Nice to see a store owner who actually puts in hours working rather than just sitting behind a desk telling others what to do.

JOSEPH M on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful,great storage facility

BRENDA C on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the u-haul storage space was very clean and well maintained

CHRISTOPHER W on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you U-Haul. My experience was great. Your staffing we`re such a big help.

LASHAY P on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this Uhaul storage facility to friends.The staff was extrememly helpful.They helped make my move less stressful. Thank you for your wonderful service.

DOUG J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Office staff took care of every need that we had. Even helped with a table.

LAWRENTE L on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

brand new

SUSAN W on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I am impressed with the cleanliness and convenience of the facility. I`m very glad I chose U-Haul. Thank you!

JON A on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with you was superb!! I cannot say enough about the cleanliness, friendliness, accessibility, and security of your facility. J.R. Arthur 850-316-1335

ROBERT F on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every part of the experience and the facility was excellent.

SYLVIA C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

RUSTY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People friendly and helpful, good price on unit

CAROLYN G on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, patient and helpful staff.

ROBERT P on 11/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A few of the staff were extremely rude. Also, late fees are extremely outrageous. Glad to be done with the storage.

MATTHEW J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My wife made a reservation over the phone. I was told she would have to be there to get the unit. If not for Chey polite and respectful, you would have lost a customer. Her supervisor was not.

JAYANA F on 11/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at fburg location were great. Trying to originally book on the phone was a terrible experience, order was wrong multiple times.

JAYANA F on 10/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service agents were very poor,had to redo 3 times. Didnt inform me that the rate would go up $20 by switching locations,original pickup location was unavailable/uhaul error. Ryan was GREAT

DELILAH G on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem with entry into the bldg. or bugs etc. I had the this unit for 3 years and I still have one more until. Great Job.

DANA J on 10/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the storage unit. The only hard part is after the hours fitting in the smaller door.

CALEB C on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and his team were AWESOME!! I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know who is moving. Very glad I chose them over the competition!!

SAMUEL W on 9/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, and lazy staff more concerned with themselves than taking care of customers.

CRAIG S on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan rocks.

SARAH T on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt a little sad checking out. The staff has always been so nice to us and the facility is in perfect condition. It felt like home. Thank you.

SUDIE M on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with staff, patient,friendly with great personalities. We joked about football teams. Thank you for caring.

CRAIG S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan should be commended. Excellant employee....GIVE HIM A RAISE.

JERRE B on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the lowered drive up bay so the ramp didn`t need to be extended

KELLIE G on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facility at the rt.3 location.

SCOTT C on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site very clean and well kept. Well lighted and security seemed good. Even bathroom was spotless. Would definitely utilize again. Market to UMW students.

TORI W on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was expensive on a monthly basis, but convenient and clean and well run. I would come back, if I ever ended up needing storage again.

MICHAEL S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff could be friendlier but otherwise it was great, it was Sunday after all!

JOVIDA P on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was a good one.

MELVIN C on 8/10/2012