U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Share |

Address

6150 W 20th Ave
Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 556-0562

(W Of 826 On Perimeter Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Karen l. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the parking area, for clients, should be bigger, because, we barely wouldn't park our car there. But, the rest of the service was excellent. Thanks!!

JORGE L V. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tengo la completa seguridad que es uno de los mejores servicio de uhaul en esta ciudad. Con relación a mi reservación, tuve el equipo solicitado y en perfecta condiciones técnicas. Algo que debo señalar como negativo de uhaul de este storage de hialeah no cuenta con vehículos suficiente para rentar a personas que no tienen reservas anticipadas.

JOSE IBRAHIM D. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They have more than 3 auto transport and in desk the lady said " we don't have any", i ask one question to one guy and the answer was i don't know , that's no my problem is a desk problem , this was the worse experience i ever had

Andres J V. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

She dropping off the equipment, the agent was very rude. I tried to explain that the gas gauge was not reading properly and he would not listen. He threw the papers at me. I drove around and came back and the gauge measured correctly and another agent took care of me. The response from the agent was unacceptable.

JAVIER F. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Solo tenía un fallo el sensor de presión de los reumáticos y un de las ruedas era distinta del resto.

Eduardo d. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sanitize the truck interiors every now and then

june a. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I showed up at 4:30pm, your facility closes at 5:00pm. Asked to rent a bay and a van with access at anytime. Returned with the items and had no access, missed a flight for work and had to wait the next day. Terrible. I called your number and they said a GM will call to assist, no call.

Robedoberto R. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good evth

ROBERT A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire service from beginning to end was excellent. Staff was courteous and very helpful.

JUAN CARLOS A. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service !

DONNA R. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion would be to have additional staff or a separate line for customers who have ordered on line and done the pre-check in. It took me 45 minutes to secure my rental. Otherwise the experience was amazing and the staff that was there was accommodating and helpful.

EVERARDO F. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, good. The van was good. Only negative: i was charged 12$ for gas (3 galons @ 4$ each) for 11 miles traveled in total. That suggests that the average mpg of the van to about 4 mpg, which is not correct.

Stephanie R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I was given every time I was to press the brake it would jump forward, unfortunately I was racing with time and couldn't call to have it replaced I had to drive with precaution alongside with this

NARCEA L. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The car had a problem with the tires pressure control.

ULISES L. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from Doris, David Rocha, Elizabeth, and Xavier. These individuals makes u haul shine. The store was impeccable too

EBONY M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!! Mr Byrd was very helpful and accommodating! Would recommend to anyone in the area for moving/uhaul!!

ALINA P P. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Air conditioner in the office was not working properly. It's was hot.

Lazaro L. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rent the 4x7 open trailer all the time but for the 2nd time after returning it I get a call saying if I ever returned the trailer? Really, wouldn't you check your lot first instead of the calling the customer. Also making an online appointment is useless you still have to stand in line for a half an hour just to see someone and oh yeah...you only have one register opened on the weekends? Really...just one?

SUNIL M. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more people at counter to check-in/check-out

GIANCARLO C. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and courteous, other locations need to follow this one.

JUAN CARLOS V. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Thank you again.

Mickael R. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There's an older staff member who potrays as a police officer , harassing customers and making it difficult to to continue my business there , screaming and regulating rules that don't need to be implied , ran into this old man the last 3x I been there this year and he is still with the same bullshit

Eddie G. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

flexibility to allow for truck return to another location. Very different from other u haul locations

ILEA P. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

marcos c. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Instead of chasing the representative around for returns or pick ups. Assing numbers to each client! If not you'd be left behind by someone else that got at the location after you.

FRANCISCO A. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was very polite and the outside customer service rep was also very polite and helpful. Thanks!

jose a. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything ok

GLORIA M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van was kind of dirty. Not horribly but not clean either.

EDDA F. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservations call center was rude and very unprofessional, I asked to speak with a supervisor and they hug up on me. I called again and the person who answered identified herself as supervisor but I know she was not. I called Saturday August 01 at 9:00 am if you want to identify who was the rep at that shift. My evaluation of consumer service at that call center is very poor to say the least.

DAWN L J. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First experience and it was an excellent one. Thank you

Jorge A. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking space to leave a vehicle, while renting a truck.

DANIEL P. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very fast and friendly.

JUAN M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I report what was need to the trailer so I hope they will do so very soon

TRINI E. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellente

MARIBEL D. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Muy bueno el servicio

carlos A G. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More truck avalabell, everithing is real good thank you.

David J. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and professional staff. Two last minute rentals in the last week just before they closed and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Very impressed and thank you, Dave

yuma d. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people at front counter to attend to customers.

HUMBERTO E R. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comments in this moment . Thanks for you attention .

GIOCCHINO Q P. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the center must be more friendly

LUIS ANDRES F. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Miker Esley P. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff , drop off took less than 5 minutes

alamu m. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nihill//

REYLINIE A. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. You shouldnt hangup on your customers. Better truck service and accurate information.

ROLANDO H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

roll out the red carpet because my experience at this location was awesome. thank you for hiring a great team.

RAMIRO J A. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My second time renting here and everyone is very professional

DAVID C. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Invest in safeguards to protect company electronic system to remain operational during and after electrical storms. Location was still having to input orders in manually a full day after a thunder storm.

Alan L. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a night drop off

AGUEDA A. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing is about the refund process and card issue that I had, when your corporate office double billed me and it was deducted from my account twice. I was not a happy camper and had to await a long time to get funds back. Nadia the manager was very good in resolving the issue. The service by her staff was great !!!

JASMIA W. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would really like a manager to call me about the service received 3055425545

Jorge M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There all was excellent

CARLOS A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait a very long time but the service was good

TERRENCE KEVIN H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest rental return ever. Andres told me don't even bother getting out of the truck. I backed the trailer in, they disconnected it, he sent me my receipt via email and I was on my way.

MARK EDWARD C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield was very dirty

Christina C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Whoever made my reservation gave me the wrong location as requested. Never sent my email confirmation. Went to two locations because of the mix up on the reservation and they were both under staffed and had really long lines. Lost two hours of moving time. The truck also had less gas then the contract read of 1/4.

FLORENCIA O. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck have problems with the transmitions, need to be check by a mecanic

INARBYS ESTHER J. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the old man to check me out the had an attitudeproblem ,not even a thank you .and he even said thank you for comingcome again soon.not good

ALPHONSE C P. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not kept well. The ramp was broken, it made the move longer then inside railing was also broken hanging from the back. The engine does not start properly takes a while to start. The truck probably seen its last days.

CHARLES M L. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing you need to do to improve this operation. Everything was very professional, prompt and everyone was very nice. This operation should me a model for all your locations. It was a very smooth and orderly regards placing the rental, picking up the rental and returning the rental. Your system of operation and procedures at this facility is great, keep it up!!!

SONIA M. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was in bad condition

RICARDO ANTONIO O. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

PAULINA T. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelente servicio, muchas gracias.

ROIDEL I. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me was very kind and she understood my situation and help with my needs

CHRISTNE L. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the time of this move my son was ill and hospitalized and everyone I spoke to was very understanding and helpful and recommended moving helpers (they were a godsend) and also allowed me to extend my rental by a day due to my son's illness . Thank you!!

ELIZABETH A. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have a case open my experience was horrible since the start n now the over priced my card which if I don't get credit I'm calling my bank for a dispute. N get rid of Carla she the worst person I've ever dealt with.

Fernando F. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rent paper was fast, the truck well kept, the return was fast. We didn't have any trouble everything worked well for us.

ORLANDO A O. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

NELSON G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be more transparent about true costs to the customer. Things like the obligatory insurance cost and mileage + fuelage costs substantially exceed your teaser rates. Last time I rent a Uhaul.

TERESA S on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this place in the past and will continue in the future! Great people and great place:

Jose Hugo G. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Muy buen servicio

ROSE MARIE V on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility level of service: Excellent My Experience: Very pleasant

FRANK C. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Una atención maravillosa

Anton D. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place is very clean and good customer service. In and out in 5 mins. Excellent place.

ALFRED M. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was professional done very very promptly You should be very proud of the job that they did

Carlos A S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good peoples

Maria G. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderful experience.

NICOLAS EDILIO D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mejorarlo sería difícil solo es mantenerlo

OSCAR ELIUD L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far I have had good services from this location... I am a repeat customer.

Yajaira L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I when to a location in miramar and they change 100.00 for only one day and I when to send at the Hialeah and wow I'm paying 85.00 for two days I recorded the people in Hialeah office and there Service

IVIS S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todo exelente en 15 Dias voy a necesitar rentar otraves y si me gustaria un descuento gracias

richard g. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They have a very old 24 ft truck that has ignition start problems and power steering issues The truck should be retired, I felt in danger steering

CYNTHIA D on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mostly good experience, I did have a problem with a phone experience which I know wasn`t anyone at the Hialeah facility.

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

YOLANDA IYINEXIS C on 2/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas tank was full on f attendant insisted not on F. A rip off. Will never go here again

JACKLYN E on 1/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit had mold and was wet and the roof was all bent/dented all my furniture got ruined and full of bugs

LYALS E on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful in finding a unit on New Year`s Day after i had been 3 other locations

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

JUAN CARLOS O on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

JAIRO` A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !

JAMES S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 storages at this location and it was perfect. Thanks the manager Mr Martin Rodriguez, and customer services Doris Ruiz who is very nice and patient. I recommend this place, you are the best

DAVID T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We moved to another storage facility that has more hours of access. The personnel have always been great.

ELSY Z on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my experience, rverything was real convieant. I appreciated the great customer service.

NEHEMIS L on 4/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve now been charged twice for an empty ubox and my bank account is overdrawn. Won`t be using this service again. DC side was perfect..

ROSA PAULINA M on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I ever been...storage unit filthy and about to collapse. I will never recommend this U-Haul....

ADOLFO S on 12/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff in office is necesary since only 1 or 2 are not enought

MIAMI LAKES S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest organization. Call 305-820-2913 to discuss.

ROBERT EDWARD B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left because of constant rate increases. I would think after three DISCOUNTS would apply. I wonder how specials I missed out on. You know the ones to ATTRACT new business.Poor business practice.

MIGUEL L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommended Very friendly staff Very right in the prices too

BRIAN JAMES D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ana and Doris went out of their way to help me! Ana is a rock star! Ana and Doris deserve recognition for their excellent customer service!

CARLOS Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited times. Had to wait until someone gave back the key or the manager could open the unit. Had to make long lines and be there even an hour to get attended.

GLENDA P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff including the manager weren`t nice at all or helpful. Never going back

ROSA R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, especially the kid that was chubby and lost weight. I noticed after leaving was slight water damage and roach/rat droppings. Needs a good extermination.

MARIE M on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage unit. My unit has a patch on the roof as if it leaks. hopefully my belongings does`nt get damaged. Very Shocked.

GRACE D on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, treated me with the up most respect. I am greatly satisfied with the customer service and the unit as well.

EVELIN J S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice experience. I was my first time renting a storage. I`ll refer all my friend to go there.

ROBERTO R on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be open at least to 10 pm.Thanks

LOUIS T on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oscar treated me promptly and was very good in explaining everything. Would recommend to my friends.

BONI C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The absolute worst, the only reason I did not move sooner is because I was in the middle of finishing a masters degree. Having to stop at office before and after going to unit stupid.

JAVIER P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

baaaaaaaaaaaaaad customer service!! you guys suck!! they keep talking to their girfriends on the phone at the same time they r helping people, then they say i call you back in 5 MIN. NEVER HAPPENED

ADAM V on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they had no idea what they were doing. They act like they never did a u boxe before

ADAM V on 8/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience all around....

JULIE G on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best serviced i have ever recived thanks to the gentlemen that assisted me at the counter and jose the gentlemen outside who helped me in the pouring rain with my stuff

GARY C on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was nice to have cart to help with unload/load and all of the staff was attentive

ADRIANNA M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the one in hialeah,fl the store manager was rude and unprofedional thanks to h him their company lost money becouse me and all my friends and family will never use them again no people skills.

ADRIANNA M on 6/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude

FELIX G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was unfriendly and felt like she did not want to be there. Hardly any explanation or options. Horrible phone ethics for customers on the phone and right in front of visiting customers.

ABBIE C on 4/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage room flooring was not cleaned. Narrow driveway going to the storage.

IBEL B on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees should account 4 wrong info. Comp make exceptions 2 honor error made. Store manager helpful removing late charges, cust srvc negligent handling case for 2nd certificate

ROSA R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. If my situation was treated differently, I`d have chosen alternate location. I enjoy the personalities at this U-haul. =

ROSA R on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendants were friendly and helpful. =

KARLA C on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE I was in line for 30 minutes, while I was being take care off the staff kept laughing and making yokes among themselfs then I understood why I was in line waiting for 30 ,minutes.

ANA R on 7/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RAFAEL G on 4/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service there SUCKS big time! No one knows anything and Cabrera is never around. They overcharged me $80 that I want back.

JUAN P on 3/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good bussines, the best price for me and everything OKKKK!

BORIS A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Tiffany, Rolando and the Old cuban senor that work in the front, very nice people.

EDUARDO P on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t like the key system, but if there is their policy. I accept it, but I don`t want to wait so long for some body to give me the key or my driver licence for be in or out of the storage.

AUGUSTO M on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will Recommend This U-Haul Location to my Friends and Family. Thank You !!!!

RAFAEL E on 6/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every day is excellent

RAFAEL E on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best so difficult, thank you, Jessica and Karla