U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Share |

Address

6150 W 20th Ave
Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 556-0562

(W Of 826 On Perimeter Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ALVARO P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees at this U-Haul were very nice, helpful and worked extremely hard. It was a bit cold. but one young man had plenty of sweat from all the running back and forth he was doing. I'm surprised that management will not place at least one more employee to help out with the long lines. If our waiting time would have been less, this station would be great.

JOSE RAMON p. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called Friday at 3:00 pm the phone was answered quickly but I was placed on hold for 19 minutes. I started to wonder if they forgot about me so I hanged up.

LAUREANO JOSE F. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing what you are all ready doing.

MARIAAMALIA M. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the same service and quality . Thanks

ALEJANDRO D N. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck drove OK but was on the edge of being unacceptable. It was a bit dirty, I had to clean the windshield because I could barely see when the sun hit, and with 120K miles the steering of it was very lose (lots of free play before it engaged).

PHILIP JAMES C. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

What we needed was available, but The truck was in dire need of mechanical repairs. The transmission was about to go any minute and the truck couldn't drive more than 30 mph.

Victor Enrique O. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

New trucks. Maint on trucks and better customer service. The truck they gave me had steering issues, ac not cold, transmission banging.

JERROLL RAYMOND T. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything. We were able to get in and get out quickly. Thank you for your services. Thank you !!

JACKLYN E on 1/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit had mold and was wet and the roof was all bent/dented all my furniture got ruined and full of bugs

LYALS E on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful in finding a unit on New Year`s Day after i had been 3 other locations

Heyner H. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Transaction was a breeze, booked online and picked up at the location on the same day. Returned it after they closed, left keys in the box and the following morning received the receipt via email. Easy as that.

JOSE LUIS F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever, because a get this email for something I din't use/rent. Is this how you conduct your business reaching to people that is not your actual costumer I DO NOT WANT TO BE YOUR COSTUMER.

Julian G. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had starter issue we could not restart it after it was turned off, a neighbor mechanic started the truck but we then had to keep it running for the duration of the trip even during unload times. We received no credit for our inconvenience or additional fuel expense.

Juan R. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to do a good maintenance to the cars. The air in the tires was too low.

WILLIE W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great Andres the manager was excellent

JORGE HUMBERTO A. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle turnin procedures

Janior P. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Newer trucks will be nice.

bradly l. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adding in water cooler for thirsty customers. I was thirsty at the time. Lol. Service was fast.

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

Jose V. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was charged for furniture pads that were never given to me.

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

ALI MANUEL A. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 45 minutes to return a truck. People working on the return were just talking and running around. Never will go back to this location.

GERARDO B. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

To long to attend to customers at point of rental or at point of return.

MATTI JOHANNES k. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not able to use an app to speed up rental. I received an email that probably would have let me pay for the rental and have all paperwork ready when I walked in. The app did nothing but showed my reservation. Hopefully it works in the future and speeds up the rental experience.

julio s. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Muy buen trato y el equipo muy bueno

Nancy M. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service is excellent thank you god bless you all happy holidays Nancy Maciel Dodson.

RAMON A B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm glad that you guys open 7 days,thank you

ROSAELIA R. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The receiver guy, Miker! Very arrogant & disrespectful.

THEODRE F. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

gas gauge on van not working right need io fill to 3/4 did not move at all only when it was full

JUSTO RAUL R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

QUICK CHECK-IN, VERY ACCOMODATING STAFF. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT TIME TO THIS LOCATION FOR SURE.

marvin j. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

YUSLIER G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Excellent customer service.

Mark A. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More help at counter.

Juan C. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

Maria Fabiola T. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more flexible with the time at moment of return ( 1 to 3 hours )

JUDITH P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and equipment well maintained

CHRISTOPHER F V. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The particular truck I rented was old and could use a lot of cosmetic maintenance in the cab area.

KENT C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. We forgot to remove our Sunpass from the truck and they called immediately to let us know.

RICARDO M. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter staff had a great attitude. Pleasant experience.

MARIA C W. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees who took care of me were very courteous and helpful.

RAFAEL F. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carla your customer service rep. From the Hialeah store was very professional and helpful.

LEYDI I. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This unit had a terrible smell of gas they need to check this unit it can cause some serious damage i should of had a discount after i notified them the night i pick this unit up not happy but overall good customer service where i got the unit

NUVIA MARIBEL P. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Come on and drink a cup off coffe whit us

MAYLIN G. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and fast service. Always will be a customer and recommend others.

Ricardo M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks were great. Got the job done. The customer service was above average but the wait times were dismal. I had only 1 person ahead of me and was waiting for almost 45 minutes for a truck I had already reserved. There were 4 employees but only 1 actually attending to the line of customers. With quicker customer service, this store in west hialeah can easily achieve a better score. If you are pressed for time, avoid this center.

Christian M. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Gilda M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

ELIZABETH G. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agents there today were extremely professional and very customer service oriented

KEILA MARIA R. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast

YANEPSY S. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck not in good mechanical standings.. Need to jump start it 3 times

JULIETA P. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people who install the hitch where very nice but they forgot to put the fender clips back, so my fender covers are loose now, my car is just a few months old. Also, the trailer was made in October 1982, as per the label on the side, and during the trip, the water entered and damped some of our packages. It was like traveling with a piece of a museum!

SEAN J. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were great. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and kept a clean facility.

HECTOR M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure what improvements are needed, I had an excellent experience without any hassles. Great job team.

Juan P. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sunday speed

DORIS G. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, Thanks

STEVEN GERARD B. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy. Had my truck within minutes. Thanks -Steven

OMAR ANTONIO P. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

DAIMER M. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy return process.

RAUL A. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome place

ANTONIO A. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO COMMENTS EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT FOR ME THANKS.

Edwin R M. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

RAUL R. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional

RICKY G. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

NATALIE LUPITA C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service!

IVAN E c. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service. Employers are very lazy and don't take the time to go with you to check the unit. If I didn't put the insurance that I used I would of been blamed for a damage that I never did while I had the unit. Recommend everyone that put the insurance because you can have the same experience that I had.

BEATRICE V. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and friendly staff all around. Well maintained vehicle. Good experience.

TIMOTHY P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't let them leave without getting the furniture pads. I paid for a dozen and had to drive back the next day to get them. I followed their instructions and no one said to get the blankets. Nice place and nice people though. ??????????

RAMON R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend this!

Jorge S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clara Hernandez assisted in the process of renting the trailer. She was very professional and courtious. She is a real asset to U-Haul. Thank you.

JAIRO ENRIQUE A. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing.

LAZARO J D. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we arrived at the storage facility with the Uhaul truck we rented, we realized that the employee's had forgotten to include the dolly we had signed for. Also, the ramp took us 20 minutes to slide back in because a piece was broken/poor secured and we struggled with it, another poor oversight when it comes to the maintenance of the trucks at this location. The customer service we received despite that was still fairly good, but the two oversights made our overall moving experience very unpleasant.

JUAN CARLOS O on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

JAIRO` A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !

JAMES S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 storages at this location and it was perfect. Thanks the manager Mr Martin Rodriguez, and customer services Doris Ruiz who is very nice and patient. I recommend this place, you are the best

DAVID T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We moved to another storage facility that has more hours of access. The personnel have always been great.

ELSY Z on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my experience, rverything was real convieant. I appreciated the great customer service.

NEHEMIS L on 4/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve now been charged twice for an empty ubox and my bank account is overdrawn. Won`t be using this service again. DC side was perfect..

ROSA PAULINA M on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I ever been...storage unit filthy and about to collapse. I will never recommend this U-Haul....

ADOLFO S on 12/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff in office is necesary since only 1 or 2 are not enought

MIAMI LAKES S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest organization. Call 305-820-2913 to discuss.

ROBERT EDWARD B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left because of constant rate increases. I would think after three DISCOUNTS would apply. I wonder how specials I missed out on. You know the ones to ATTRACT new business.Poor business practice.

MIGUEL L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommended Very friendly staff Very right in the prices too

BRIAN JAMES D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ana and Doris went out of their way to help me! Ana is a rock star! Ana and Doris deserve recognition for their excellent customer service!

CARLOS Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited times. Had to wait until someone gave back the key or the manager could open the unit. Had to make long lines and be there even an hour to get attended.

GLENDA P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff including the manager weren`t nice at all or helpful. Never going back

ROSA R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, especially the kid that was chubby and lost weight. I noticed after leaving was slight water damage and roach/rat droppings. Needs a good extermination.

MARIE M on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage unit. My unit has a patch on the roof as if it leaks. hopefully my belongings does`nt get damaged. Very Shocked.

GRACE D on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, treated me with the up most respect. I am greatly satisfied with the customer service and the unit as well.

EVELIN J S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice experience. I was my first time renting a storage. I`ll refer all my friend to go there.

ROBERTO R on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be open at least to 10 pm.Thanks

LOUIS T on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oscar treated me promptly and was very good in explaining everything. Would recommend to my friends.

BONI C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The absolute worst, the only reason I did not move sooner is because I was in the middle of finishing a masters degree. Having to stop at office before and after going to unit stupid.

JAVIER P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

baaaaaaaaaaaaaad customer service!! you guys suck!! they keep talking to their girfriends on the phone at the same time they r helping people, then they say i call you back in 5 MIN. NEVER HAPPENED

ADAM V on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they had no idea what they were doing. They act like they never did a u boxe before

ADAM V on 8/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience all around....

JULIE G on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best serviced i have ever recived thanks to the gentlemen that assisted me at the counter and jose the gentlemen outside who helped me in the pouring rain with my stuff

GARY C on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was nice to have cart to help with unload/load and all of the staff was attentive

ADRIANNA M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the one in hialeah,fl the store manager was rude and unprofedional thanks to h him their company lost money becouse me and all my friends and family will never use them again no people skills.

ADRIANNA M on 6/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude

FELIX G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was unfriendly and felt like she did not want to be there. Hardly any explanation or options. Horrible phone ethics for customers on the phone and right in front of visiting customers.

ABBIE C on 4/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage room flooring was not cleaned. Narrow driveway going to the storage.

IBEL B on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees should account 4 wrong info. Comp make exceptions 2 honor error made. Store manager helpful removing late charges, cust srvc negligent handling case for 2nd certificate

ROSA R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. If my situation was treated differently, I`d have chosen alternate location. I enjoy the personalities at this U-haul. =

ROSA R on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendants were friendly and helpful. =

KARLA C on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE I was in line for 30 minutes, while I was being take care off the staff kept laughing and making yokes among themselfs then I understood why I was in line waiting for 30 ,minutes.

ANA R on 7/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RAFAEL G on 4/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service there SUCKS big time! No one knows anything and Cabrera is never around. They overcharged me $80 that I want back.

JUAN P on 3/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good bussines, the best price for me and everything OKKKK!

BORIS A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Tiffany, Rolando and the Old cuban senor that work in the front, very nice people.

EDUARDO P on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t like the key system, but if there is their policy. I accept it, but I don`t want to wait so long for some body to give me the key or my driver licence for be in or out of the storage.

AUGUSTO M on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will Recommend This U-Haul Location to my Friends and Family. Thank You !!!!

RAFAEL E on 6/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every day is excellent

RAFAEL E on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best so difficult, thank you, Jessica and Karla