U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Share |

Address

6150 W 20th Ave
Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 556-0562

(W Of 826 On Perimeter Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NATALIE LUPITA C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service!

IVAN E c. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service. Employers are very lazy and don't take the time to go with you to check the unit. If I didn't put the insurance that I used I would of been blamed for a damage that I never did while I had the unit. Recommend everyone that put the insurance because you can have the same experience that I had.

BEATRICE V. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and friendly staff all around. Well maintained vehicle. Good experience.

TIMOTHY P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't let them leave without getting the furniture pads. I paid for a dozen and had to drive back the next day to get them. I followed their instructions and no one said to get the blankets. Nice place and nice people though. ??????????

RAMON R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recommend this!

Jorge S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clara Hernandez assisted in the process of renting the trailer. She was very professional and courtious. She is a real asset to U-Haul. Thank you.

JAIRO ENRIQUE A. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing.

LAZARO J D. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we arrived at the storage facility with the Uhaul truck we rented, we realized that the employee's had forgotten to include the dolly we had signed for. Also, the ramp took us 20 minutes to slide back in because a piece was broken/poor secured and we struggled with it, another poor oversight when it comes to the maintenance of the trucks at this location. The customer service we received despite that was still fairly good, but the two oversights made our overall moving experience very unpleasant.

JOSE V. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am being charged extra

GABRIEL R. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We aré very happy with the service. Thanks

STEPHANIE R. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I placed an online order to pick up the uhual at 12:30 before arriving they changed it till 2:00. So I decided to do more packing until then, while leaving at 1:50 they have a middle/ high school that is packed at that time so I didn't want to loose my reservation, I decided to move it to 2:45 because better early than late. When I arrived at 2:45 I waited for over 30 minute as they always have short staff and are extremely rude. I ended leaving the facility at 3:20 caught traffic to drive to the location were I was picking up my furniture to move by the time I got to the location they had closed. So I had to drive back to my house in hialeah and go the following day causing me to add an extra 80 miles and 1 extra day of rental. I was charged almost 250.00 dollars for a 3 day rental which is insane. I called uhaul customer service and they sent my complaint to the manager at this location "Andres" while speaking to him and informing him of my inconvenience he was rude and unwilling to help due to them pushing my vehicle to 2:00pm I caught the afternoon traffic, he informed me that he didn't see why that was his fault and I should have left my house early, I couldn't get over the sarcasm and stupidity this man spoke. He told me he would not do anything for me as he felt he or uhual was responsible for this. I continued to explain that I arrived 10 minutes after the location closed meaning if they had more staff maybe I would have gotten there on time and wouldn't have had to add the extra mileage driving there the following day, but unfortunately I was spoken over and began to get aggravated. When I originally filled the complaint with uhaul the representative explained that if I was unsatisfied with the manager response, I would be able to escalate it a regional manager. So keeping that in mind I informed the manager Andres that I was not satisfied with his attitude or his decision, and I would be contacting uhaul to let them know. He responded "Go Ahead" the following day I called uhaul and informed them of the situation and I was redirected 6 times to a uhual location to place an order. After numerous attempts that day I gave up, but than 2 days later I decided to continue because I felt that his comments where inappropriate and the money spent was no longer my concern but the lack of respect. When I spoke to the representative she informed me that I could file a complaint against the store manager because there is no one o higher position than himself. I asked to speak to a regional manger and she could not connect me with one as they don't deal with these things so the highest person in charge was the store manager and if I wanted to file a complaint in regards to the way I was treated by him I can't! My question is what kind of business are they running, I happen to see that in the last couple of months I haven't been the only one complaining about the lack of representative and the fact that it takes almost an hour to get a rental and anoth

leslieann m. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT- EMPLOYEE OUTSTANDING. WOULD RECOMMEND AND RETURN. SUPER LOCATION! THANKS SO MUCH

OSCAT D. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was not clean on the outside.

ITA EYO N. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have staff ready immediately to bring out truck after reservation.

KAREN A. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cleaned the truck before turning over to another cuatomer. The cabin in mine was really dirty. Also teach us how to lock and unlock the truck as use the ramp.

ISAIAS D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Front desk service were not helpful at all

ROBERTO CARLOS R. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had poor alignment and was difficult to drive. It also rained and water leaked into the cockpit and into the cargo bay wetting some of our articles.

Maria R. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been charged for an extra day I have not used and I have talked with three people up to now and none has been able to fix uhaul's mistake.. I returned the van I rented 14 HOURS prior the time It is supposed to be returned... I just can not believe this !!! BAD... with the people who is supposed to check the overnight returns.. BAD.. with the people who is told about the time if return and even knowing it charged my credit card BAD... with internet CHAT assistance, she just said "call to customer service - 24 hours" BAD... with 24 hours customer service ... they said they could do anything else that send an email to the store... BAD... BAD... BAD... Now I had to take time ** that I do no have** to call, or to go.. or both... to get fix Uhaul mistake.. BAD... BAD...BAD... by the time to fix it, tomorrow 13-sept, it is going to be Saturday, so... no banks, no business day... so... my money will be refunded by next THURSDAY if I am lucky... BAD.. BAD... BAD I wonder What Uhaul is going to give me for all those inconveniences ???

Miguel P. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sigan trabajando de la misma forma

MARIA H. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No coment ..... Excelente servicio

JORGE L C. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Esta ubicacion esta exelente

sharyn r. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Miker or Mikel, left myself and three other customers waiting outside for about 15 minutes because he walked away from where we were supposed to pick up the trucks. And he has horrible customer service skills. I was with my dad and my dad asked him a question, he answered but did not look my dad in the face, he didn't bother turning around to make sure he heard him. Which he did not. Then when he was checking for mileage he told my dad something but he didn't explain it clearly for him to understand and drove off. If it wasn't for one of the ladies there who I had to ask we would've stayed waiting for him to return to be told we could have left. As a Manager where i work, if he doesn't show a good attitude towards his work he shouldn't be working.

DUBRAVKO C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional, return was quick

PAT W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man was very helpful and courteous. He's a five star employee.

JOSEPH D. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

besides being a very old and over used truck, everything was great

MELISSA L. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Extremely helpful.

MARIA LUISA D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No quede satisfecha,rente un carro en esta direccion con destino a Kendall...se me dio una direccion para entregarlo alla que no existia y despues llame a la central donde solo podia entregarlo a 7 millas de mi direccion..Tuve la inconveniencia de no poderlo entregar y tener que esperar al otro dia y regredsarlo en Hialeah..Esto me ocasiono mas millaje y gasoline y perdi dinero pues pague para entregarlo en Kendal. Espero tengan mas cuidado en este asunto ...Maria

Susan R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks were friendly and courteous. A very pleasant experience. Thank you!

Gladis C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is a underconstruction road that make difficult to get to the store, nothing wrong with the personnel or the store as well. Thank you all.

Michael H. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quicker line at check in point.

Jorge A. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coffee and cake. Haha It was fast, helpful and happy customer service, very clean.

Francisco P. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees need to be more friendly The truck ramp was dirty and the truck need TLC

nicole g. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please update your website for locations we drove all over looking for a drop off! we went to one and they have not had "uhaul" in months!

jose h. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IT TOOK ONE HOUR IN LINE TO PICK UP TRUCK VERY POOR

MANUEL G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is very good and clean .I am never have problems to rent a uhaul

ISAIMY R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude associate! No help, had to wait a long time for assistance.

MARGARITA O. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss the key drop box.

KAREN A. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more reps available. it took 17 minutes to attend one customer. I was in line for an hour and 10 minutes. very poor service.

JOSELIN B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Esto de la renta estener una buena opción para renta r

Jorge I. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

ROGELIO C. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent services and good costumer services.

donna r. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is amazing.

alfredo p. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged 11.00 insurance when I wasn't even told verbally just you signed the screen I feel like I was scamed and not well informed.

ALICIA S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy and efficient. Employees were friendly and courteous. Both rental and return were much better than I expected. Thank you for a well run plave Alicia S. Moreno

Luciano B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one customer service agent handling pick ups and returns. Took 30 minutes, then they tried to overcharge me for an extra 1/4 gal for fuel as the contract didn't match the fuel gauge. I immediately went back in and got scolded when I tried to point this out, since they were helping the next customer. They made me wait another 10 minutes to correct this issue. Upon retuning, again I had to wait another 20 minutes because the cs rep didn't know how to refund the 'hold' on my credit card because my car insurance covers rentals and I didn't need to purchase the 'pushed' insurance. Horrible experience. Probably short staffed due to this being the final day of the FIFA world cup.

EMILIO M A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

LUIS P. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

to have newer equipment, the truck was very old, it was functional, but the transmission gave me problems.

jeffery d. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter had a bad attitude and acted as if it was a inconvenience for her to add my military discount, and split my credit card transaction. In the end she charged one card and then acted like she didn't hear me. My tire went out on the highway, and cost me three hours. While i realize things happen the tire didn't pop, it was flat and drug a hole and flat spot in it. Also the brake fluid was empty, not low, empty. This made it harder to stop in a reasonable distance. I have pulled many trailers and am used to heavy loads, but what about someone who wasn't. These are two instances of safety hazards. The whole experience was not one that i would say went well.

MIKHAIL B. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service

JORGE L C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

En esta locacion el servicio es exelente.

YUSLAISY C. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Que por favor los hombres que trabajan en esta localidad cuando vayan a dar la información de que no hay camiones disponible no griten y lo hagan en buena forma

TERESITA M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck thought the internet and when I got there the Truck was not available, so I had to get another one $10.00 more expensive.

MARIA A. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the personal are professional !

JUAN CARLOS O on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

JAIRO` A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !

DESIREE P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough clerks working. Theres was one lady and a line longer than welfare. And I am a frequent rent. I dont owe a truck. So I rent uhual about 2 or 3 times a month. The line are long due to low associates. Amd honestly they are very slow during the rental process.

Alejandro R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need more front counter help, especially at the end of the month when people tend to move.

GRACIELLA G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was amazing and I was very happy with their service.

JAMES S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 storages at this location and it was perfect. Thanks the manager Mr Martin Rodriguez, and customer services Doris Ruiz who is very nice and patient. I recommend this place, you are the best

DAVID T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We moved to another storage facility that has more hours of access. The personnel have always been great.

ELSY Z on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my experience, rverything was real convieant. I appreciated the great customer service.

NEHEMIS L on 4/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve now been charged twice for an empty ubox and my bank account is overdrawn. Won`t be using this service again. DC side was perfect..

ROSA PAULINA M on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I ever been...storage unit filthy and about to collapse. I will never recommend this U-Haul....

ADOLFO S on 12/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff in office is necesary since only 1 or 2 are not enought

MIAMI LAKES S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest organization. Call 305-820-2913 to discuss.

ROBERT EDWARD B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left because of constant rate increases. I would think after three DISCOUNTS would apply. I wonder how specials I missed out on. You know the ones to ATTRACT new business.Poor business practice.

MIGUEL L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommended Very friendly staff Very right in the prices too

BRIAN JAMES D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ana and Doris went out of their way to help me! Ana is a rock star! Ana and Doris deserve recognition for their excellent customer service!

CARLOS Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited times. Had to wait until someone gave back the key or the manager could open the unit. Had to make long lines and be there even an hour to get attended.

GLENDA P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff including the manager weren`t nice at all or helpful. Never going back

ROSA R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, especially the kid that was chubby and lost weight. I noticed after leaving was slight water damage and roach/rat droppings. Needs a good extermination.

MARIE M on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage unit. My unit has a patch on the roof as if it leaks. hopefully my belongings does`nt get damaged. Very Shocked.

GRACE D on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, treated me with the up most respect. I am greatly satisfied with the customer service and the unit as well.

EVELIN J S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice experience. I was my first time renting a storage. I`ll refer all my friend to go there.

ROBERTO R on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be open at least to 10 pm.Thanks

LOUIS T on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oscar treated me promptly and was very good in explaining everything. Would recommend to my friends.

BONI C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The absolute worst, the only reason I did not move sooner is because I was in the middle of finishing a masters degree. Having to stop at office before and after going to unit stupid.

JAVIER P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

baaaaaaaaaaaaaad customer service!! you guys suck!! they keep talking to their girfriends on the phone at the same time they r helping people, then they say i call you back in 5 MIN. NEVER HAPPENED

ADAM V on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they had no idea what they were doing. They act like they never did a u boxe before

ADAM V on 8/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience all around....

JULIE G on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best serviced i have ever recived thanks to the gentlemen that assisted me at the counter and jose the gentlemen outside who helped me in the pouring rain with my stuff

GARY C on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was nice to have cart to help with unload/load and all of the staff was attentive

ADRIANNA M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the one in hialeah,fl the store manager was rude and unprofedional thanks to h him their company lost money becouse me and all my friends and family will never use them again no people skills.

ADRIANNA M on 6/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude

FELIX G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was unfriendly and felt like she did not want to be there. Hardly any explanation or options. Horrible phone ethics for customers on the phone and right in front of visiting customers.

ABBIE C on 4/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage room flooring was not cleaned. Narrow driveway going to the storage.

IBEL B on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees should account 4 wrong info. Comp make exceptions 2 honor error made. Store manager helpful removing late charges, cust srvc negligent handling case for 2nd certificate

ROSA R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. If my situation was treated differently, I`d have chosen alternate location. I enjoy the personalities at this U-haul. =

ROSA R on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendants were friendly and helpful. =

KARLA C on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE I was in line for 30 minutes, while I was being take care off the staff kept laughing and making yokes among themselfs then I understood why I was in line waiting for 30 ,minutes.

ANA R on 7/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RAFAEL G on 4/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service there SUCKS big time! No one knows anything and Cabrera is never around. They overcharged me $80 that I want back.

JUAN P on 3/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good bussines, the best price for me and everything OKKKK!

BORIS A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Tiffany, Rolando and the Old cuban senor that work in the front, very nice people.

EDUARDO P on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t like the key system, but if there is their policy. I accept it, but I don`t want to wait so long for some body to give me the key or my driver licence for be in or out of the storage.

AUGUSTO M on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will Recommend This U-Haul Location to my Friends and Family. Thank You !!!!

RAFAEL E on 6/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every day is excellent

RAFAEL E on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best so difficult, thank you, Jessica and Karla