U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Share |

Address

6150 W 20th Ave
Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 556-0562

(W Of 826 On Perimeter Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Anton D. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place is very clean and good customer service. In and out in 5 mins. Excellent place.

ALFRED M. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was professional done very very promptly You should be very proud of the job that they did

Carlos A S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good peoples

Maria G. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderful experience.

NICOLAS EDILIO D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mejorarlo sería difícil solo es mantenerlo

OSCAR ELIUD L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far I have had good services from this location... I am a repeat customer.

Yajaira L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I when to a location in miramar and they change 100.00 for only one day and I when to send at the Hialeah and wow I'm paying 85.00 for two days I recorded the people in Hialeah office and there Service

IVIS S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todo exelente en 15 Dias voy a necesitar rentar otraves y si me gustaria un descuento gracias

richard g. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They have a very old 24 ft truck that has ignition start problems and power steering issues The truck should be retired, I felt in danger steering

CARLOS C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was fine,

ALAIN R. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience ????????????????????????

RONAN B. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was cleaned but the truck was in need of service. The truck was difficult to start at times and would start swaying at 50 mph

FRANCISCO J S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

please upgrade the power jacks to accommodate the newer cellular phones.

Jose M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the whole cab of the truck completely metal.

CYNTHIA D on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mostly good experience, I did have a problem with a phone experience which I know wasn`t anyone at the Hialeah facility.

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

LUZ MARINA A on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend u-haul,for years is been given excellent service secure and rates thank you U

LISANDRA M. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service to all the staff from this branch.

PABLO JOSE M. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service!!

SALVADOR E. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Limit the wait time for someone to expect the truck after you arrive and when you go to pick it up.

RAY B S. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! everyone was so helpful!

FRANK C. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

David S. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and plenty of equipment. Very friendly staff above average.

RAMIRO R. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Carlos A S. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All perfect and nice peoples

DAVID I. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your General Manager sucks, he is a dick head, you had 3 customers talking about what an idiot he is, you should fire him, I will never return to that store

CARLOS ALBERTO b. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

every thing was ok. no complaints

RALPH N. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i would recommend to a friend.

JORGE M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had transmission problems, would kick every time it shifts. I told the worker when I returned it. He said the bosses would not do anything about it.

HERLANDER S. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain to the customers all type of charges on the bill. I was charged 22 of CDW but no one explained to me what is was and why do I need to pay, or if there was alternative to prevent the charge.

PALOMA V. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a reservation for 9am and they did not open until 945 am. There were at least five other customers waiting and at least two people left. The truck that we rented had a bad battery. The first time I turned it off it would not turn back on. I had to ask someone for jumper cables. We then had to jump one more time. In order to avoid jumping it we had to leave the vehicle turned on while parked which resulted into wasting more gas which I had to pay for. I told the front desk representative the constant problems we had and asked for some kind of small discount for not only wasting my but also wasting more of my money. The front desk representative did not empathize at all with my situation and simply told me "here is your receipt". I am truly unsatisfied with the service and don't feel that it was Fair that I still had to pay full price.

Michael O. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good will go back

JAIRO R G. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. He effectively got me the truck on time and corrected any issues on the paper work. In the returning of the vehicle, I did not have to wait in line, a gentlemen approached me and did it quickly.

FRANCISCO G. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

raul r. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was courteous and professional.

AFRANIA G. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

El señor que nos atendio super amable y esplico todo correctamente . E rentado anteriormente y nunca a tenido problemas ...

NIVALDO C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good gay

ERNIE N. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New trucks

daniel l. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick service.

rolando g. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

YOEL V. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Buenos tratos al público

LUIS ALBERTO G. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the fuel level gauge was incorrectly set. the fuel tank was full and the meter did not show that. They charged me 75 dollars more than they had to collect. Monday I go to my bank to clarify that. very poor service ...

BOB R. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am in the process of moving from two houses in Mami into one house in Georgia. This U-Haul location/personnel have been great assisting us with all our moving needs. They have provided us with everything from trailer hitch install to temp. storage. Even saved us some money by suggesting ways of doing things of which we had not thought.

stefanie c. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. You all are quick and efficient. Keep it up.

horacio v. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service every were in Usa

JOEL R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing everything is fine

Jaime r. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. What I wanted was available and the price was well within my means. Staff was coursity and helpful installing the trail to my car. The how to guide "video" provided insight to my first towing experience. Thank you. jR

ROB M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guard Space Storage, one of our locations booked the reservation and saw it thru from start to finish. Both locations did very well in supporting our reservation.

TOMAS C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went quick even when i didn't had any reservation and the day seemed very busy. I had an amazing service from Ana and a cute boy called that I can't remember his name now ( I just remember his beard ) Jean i believe was his name. Well, if it's you, then thanks for your great help and support.

DAVID G. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented your biggest truck,steering column was super loose on the vehicle,brake indicator lights were on. truck at some time to not break and sometimes the truck didn't not want to start..

Francisco D. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve in the check out line. I waited a little bit long waiting on my truck .

DANIEL M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

Juan Carlos R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Execelent customer service.

LUIS R. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT THANK YOU.

YOLANDA IYINEXIS C on 2/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas tank was full on f attendant insisted not on F. A rip off. Will never go here again

Robert W. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy with a friendly staff.

JORGE LUIS G. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction. Equipment was great. Good people...

Raul P. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good

ABEL R. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! !!

CARLOS D. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

guys over there were fast with the reservation, everything explained clearly for the customer. swift and efficient, as it is supposed to be. thanks.

Alexsander R R. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESUS N. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None my experience was excellent.

JUAN ALBERTO V. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told by the person making the reservation to check in online to make my transaction smoother because the lines can get long and this way there's no wait. So I did check in online, but when I arrived the were 7 people in line and just one person attending. I mentioned I had a reservation and was told to get in line. Finally she got to me after 20 minutes and 7 people later. My question is why express check in if you're going to be treat it like everyone else.

SERGIO ANTONIO L. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything was perfect even when u walk in to the store it smell clean Great Experience an Service Keep Up the Good Work.

JUAN ALBERTO M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service, very professional, very quick, the return procedure is awesome with the U-Haul app. Excellent experience and I will return again...

Sergio G. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just, my comments is clean inside and outside vehicles.

YAMIL R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have more vehicles

Nelson F. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep it that way, is excellent. Thanks a lot

ALVARO P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees at this U-Haul were very nice, helpful and worked extremely hard. It was a bit cold. but one young man had plenty of sweat from all the running back and forth he was doing. I'm surprised that management will not place at least one more employee to help out with the long lines. If our waiting time would have been less, this station would be great.

JOSE RAMON p. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called Friday at 3:00 pm the phone was answered quickly but I was placed on hold for 19 minutes. I started to wonder if they forgot about me so I hanged up.

LAUREANO JOSE F. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on doing what you are all ready doing.

JACKLYN E on 1/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit had mold and was wet and the roof was all bent/dented all my furniture got ruined and full of bugs

LYALS E on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful in finding a unit on New Year`s Day after i had been 3 other locations

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

ZAMIRA E A on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best staff ever!!!

JUAN CARLOS O on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

JAIRO` A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !

JAMES S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 storages at this location and it was perfect. Thanks the manager Mr Martin Rodriguez, and customer services Doris Ruiz who is very nice and patient. I recommend this place, you are the best

DAVID T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We moved to another storage facility that has more hours of access. The personnel have always been great.

ELSY Z on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my experience, rverything was real convieant. I appreciated the great customer service.

NEHEMIS L on 4/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve now been charged twice for an empty ubox and my bank account is overdrawn. Won`t be using this service again. DC side was perfect..

ROSA PAULINA M on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I ever been...storage unit filthy and about to collapse. I will never recommend this U-Haul....

ADOLFO S on 12/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff in office is necesary since only 1 or 2 are not enought

MIAMI LAKES S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest organization. Call 305-820-2913 to discuss.

ROBERT EDWARD B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left because of constant rate increases. I would think after three DISCOUNTS would apply. I wonder how specials I missed out on. You know the ones to ATTRACT new business.Poor business practice.

MIGUEL L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommended Very friendly staff Very right in the prices too

BRIAN JAMES D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ana and Doris went out of their way to help me! Ana is a rock star! Ana and Doris deserve recognition for their excellent customer service!

CARLOS Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited times. Had to wait until someone gave back the key or the manager could open the unit. Had to make long lines and be there even an hour to get attended.

GLENDA P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff including the manager weren`t nice at all or helpful. Never going back

ROSA R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, especially the kid that was chubby and lost weight. I noticed after leaving was slight water damage and roach/rat droppings. Needs a good extermination.

MARIE M on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage unit. My unit has a patch on the roof as if it leaks. hopefully my belongings does`nt get damaged. Very Shocked.

GRACE D on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, treated me with the up most respect. I am greatly satisfied with the customer service and the unit as well.

EVELIN J S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice experience. I was my first time renting a storage. I`ll refer all my friend to go there.

ROBERTO R on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be open at least to 10 pm.Thanks

LOUIS T on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oscar treated me promptly and was very good in explaining everything. Would recommend to my friends.

BONI C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The absolute worst, the only reason I did not move sooner is because I was in the middle of finishing a masters degree. Having to stop at office before and after going to unit stupid.

JAVIER P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

baaaaaaaaaaaaaad customer service!! you guys suck!! they keep talking to their girfriends on the phone at the same time they r helping people, then they say i call you back in 5 MIN. NEVER HAPPENED

ADAM V on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they had no idea what they were doing. They act like they never did a u boxe before

ADAM V on 8/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience all around....

JULIE G on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best serviced i have ever recived thanks to the gentlemen that assisted me at the counter and jose the gentlemen outside who helped me in the pouring rain with my stuff

GARY C on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was nice to have cart to help with unload/load and all of the staff was attentive

ADRIANNA M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the one in hialeah,fl the store manager was rude and unprofedional thanks to h him their company lost money becouse me and all my friends and family will never use them again no people skills.

ADRIANNA M on 6/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude

FELIX G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was unfriendly and felt like she did not want to be there. Hardly any explanation or options. Horrible phone ethics for customers on the phone and right in front of visiting customers.

ABBIE C on 4/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage room flooring was not cleaned. Narrow driveway going to the storage.

IBEL B on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees should account 4 wrong info. Comp make exceptions 2 honor error made. Store manager helpful removing late charges, cust srvc negligent handling case for 2nd certificate

ROSA R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. If my situation was treated differently, I`d have chosen alternate location. I enjoy the personalities at this U-haul. =

ROSA R on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendants were friendly and helpful. =

KARLA C on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE I was in line for 30 minutes, while I was being take care off the staff kept laughing and making yokes among themselfs then I understood why I was in line waiting for 30 ,minutes.

ANA R on 7/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RAFAEL G on 4/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service there SUCKS big time! No one knows anything and Cabrera is never around. They overcharged me $80 that I want back.

JUAN P on 3/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good bussines, the best price for me and everything OKKKK!

BORIS A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Tiffany, Rolando and the Old cuban senor that work in the front, very nice people.

EDUARDO P on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t like the key system, but if there is their policy. I accept it, but I don`t want to wait so long for some body to give me the key or my driver licence for be in or out of the storage.

AUGUSTO M on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will Recommend This U-Haul Location to my Friends and Family. Thank You !!!!

RAFAEL E on 6/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every day is excellent

RAFAEL E on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best so difficult, thank you, Jessica and Karla