U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Share |

Address

6150 W 20th Ave
Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 556-0562

(W Of 826 On Perimeter Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hialeah

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROGELIO C. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent services and good costumer services.

donna r. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is amazing.

alfredo p. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged 11.00 insurance when I wasn't even told verbally just you signed the screen I feel like I was scamed and not well informed.

ALICIA S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy and efficient. Employees were friendly and courteous. Both rental and return were much better than I expected. Thank you for a well run plave Alicia S. Moreno

Luciano B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one customer service agent handling pick ups and returns. Took 30 minutes, then they tried to overcharge me for an extra 1/4 gal for fuel as the contract didn't match the fuel gauge. I immediately went back in and got scolded when I tried to point this out, since they were helping the next customer. They made me wait another 10 minutes to correct this issue. Upon retuning, again I had to wait another 20 minutes because the cs rep didn't know how to refund the 'hold' on my credit card because my car insurance covers rentals and I didn't need to purchase the 'pushed' insurance. Horrible experience. Probably short staffed due to this being the final day of the FIFA world cup.

EMILIO M A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

LUIS P. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

to have newer equipment, the truck was very old, it was functional, but the transmission gave me problems.

jeffery d. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter had a bad attitude and acted as if it was a inconvenience for her to add my military discount, and split my credit card transaction. In the end she charged one card and then acted like she didn't hear me. My tire went out on the highway, and cost me three hours. While i realize things happen the tire didn't pop, it was flat and drug a hole and flat spot in it. Also the brake fluid was empty, not low, empty. This made it harder to stop in a reasonable distance. I have pulled many trailers and am used to heavy loads, but what about someone who wasn't. These are two instances of safety hazards. The whole experience was not one that i would say went well.

MIKHAIL B. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service

JORGE L C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

En esta locacion el servicio es exelente.

YUSLAISY C. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Que por favor los hombres que trabajan en esta localidad cuando vayan a dar la información de que no hay camiones disponible no griten y lo hagan en buena forma

TERESITA M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck thought the internet and when I got there the Truck was not available, so I had to get another one $10.00 more expensive.

MARIA A. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the personal are professional !

JUAN CARLOS O on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

JAIRO` A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !

DESIREE P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough clerks working. Theres was one lady and a line longer than welfare. And I am a frequent rent. I dont owe a truck. So I rent uhual about 2 or 3 times a month. The line are long due to low associates. Amd honestly they are very slow during the rental process.

Alejandro R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need more front counter help, especially at the end of the month when people tend to move.

GRACIELLA G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was amazing and I was very happy with their service.

CARLOS K. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TO EXPENSIVE !

MICHAEL G. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get air suspension trucks.. trucks are to old

JAMES S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 storages at this location and it was perfect. Thanks the manager Mr Martin Rodriguez, and customer services Doris Ruiz who is very nice and patient. I recommend this place, you are the best

CELIO F. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ONLY ONE PERSON INSIDE TO HANDLE P/UP AND RETURNS, ALSO TO RENT STORAGE PLACES AND INSIDE SALES AT LEAST SHOULD HAVE TWO. ALSO I RENTEDTHE TRUCK BECAUSE OF THE WEATHER THE TRUCK I GOT LEAK INSIDE AND PART OF THE FURNITURE GOT WET. I NOTED INSIDE THE TRUCK A SIGN IN REFERENCE THAT THE TRUCK IS NOT WATER PROOF, BUT NO WHERE INSIDE THE STORE THERE IS ANY ADVISED. IF I WOULD HAVE KNOWN I WOULD HAVE MOVED THE ITEMS ANOTHER DAY AND PROBABLY WOULD HAVE USED MY P UP TRUCK INSTEAD.

DONNA R. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful. The availability and hours for the use of the equipment was perfect.

dennis b. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Great job.

WARREN G. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times. I always return because every person I've ever dealt with was professional, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this particular U-Haul location!

JOSEPH J. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told to go to the Express Lane to get my rental truck, there was no express lane. On return I went inside to return, I was told to go back outside to one of the three gentlemen that were there. No one was there. I went into the garage where a man was cleaning I asked him to ck in the rental, he said, "No!" I went back out and someone came from the rear area and was very nice and cked me out, quickly!

REBECCA R. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience will not be using uhaul again in the future.

Charles V. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Self Service kiosk for those who rent vehicles on line

CARMEN A. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more speed on customer service

DAYME T. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation and my truck was not ready and I end at getting a smaller truck not happy at all and I will never chose you guys never again

ERIK H. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No other comments

Vanessa F. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

upon the time i returned my truck i waited about half an hour outside because the person who takes the truck was carrying a conversation. the coworkers radio him at least 4 times to come and he said yes he is on his way very scrastic in spanish. He did not come. Finally when he did come i asked him for his name and he ignored me and refuse to give it to me and stormed out the store. thats when the man working the counter had to complete his job and found out that this employee was named Hector. It was a busy Saturday and they needed someone to pull their own weight outside. Every customer and employee working that moment knew what happened and would agree that Hector is iresponsiable, rude lack of customer service. on my way out the manager was coming back from hos break and explainded to him what happened. so please my feelings twards this so many want jobs but not everyone works. Hector was not able to make it and we had to wait only untill he felt when coming back. And that was very wrong. i hope some actions towards Hector so that this experience does not happen again. Thankyou.

ALEJANDRO S. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.!

GUSTAVO V. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation online on a difetent location at the last moment i was informed that i have to pick up the truck at this location and also i was forced to purchase insurance this is the first time never hapen to me before but the person that help me at the end of the night went i returnd the truck was very nice and helpful thankyou

NELSON A. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person that receive the equipment was rude and very unprofeccional!!!!!

YERANI G. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rent was brand new only 200 miles on it very clean and the costumer service excelent ,very good I had an awesome experience at uhaul in hialeah fl ??

RONALD D. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep Smile to the Customer, and do not speak personal things front of the customer

Alfredo R. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is excellent!

DAVID T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We moved to another storage facility that has more hours of access. The personnel have always been great.

Jose L. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

extremely long wait time, several agents behind the counter, but only serving 1 customer at a time, very old trucks, A/c barely working.

LUIS FCO S. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gas pedal was really bad!

LUIS P. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

DOUGLAS V. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is ok

JACK P. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower prices

RONALD D. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please keep do it very well. Excellent staff. Doris is very friendly and professional person. Ana is a good support.

AZARAHI C. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trasmisión no good

JOSE D. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please call me

ERNST H. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside of truck cabin and windshield could have been cleaner. But when considering the neighborhood it was ok.

fabio r. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse uhaul I have see , very poor friendly , no wanna talk to help me to install the hitch, just no wanna install ,and I had appointment , just no wanna install ....worse Manage I have see ...5/8/14 - 1:30pm

elizabeth b. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation over 2 weeks in advance for a 17" truck, When I get there I was issued a 14". I asked the person giving it to me if this is a 17" and straight to my face he tells me YES when I can clearly tell it is not and I myself measured. To their defense its the same price so I had to take the 14" truck. What was the point of me reserving two weeks in advance? If I requested a 17" it was for a reason. In addition to this I was over charged on the miles. My going out mileage reads on the paper 129810.6, this is incorrect, the person who gave me the truck and keys noticed it himself so he hand wrote onto the contract the difference. When I went back to return the key there was a huge line they told me to leave the key and my receipt would be emailed to me. I pointed out to the lady that the mileage out was incorrect and showed her where the employee there had wrote the correct amount and she assured me and my husband it would be taken care and well it was not. I received my receipt in an email and it does not reflect the correct mileage out. Never using uhaul again.

JONATHAN D. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible service from a few reps at counter. 5 agents present at the location at my time of and only one register opened, i was 30 mins waiting to buy a box after my rental. only decent service was performed by the agents receiving and providing your rental vehicle.

ELSY Z on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with my experience, rverything was real convieant. I appreciated the great customer service.

JOHN FREDY S. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all very nice

ELIESER E. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellen service

OSCAR J B. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although this location was busy, they were efficient and was on my way fast.

Armando A. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at handed and took back the rental were very polite and helpful.

RAMON S. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

why do you no go back the $14.oo dollares for damage when dthe truck is to return in good conditions Thank you

RAUL R. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel very courteous and profession, and went out of their way to get me a truck. Thanks Madelin

Chao G. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is worst uhaul service ever.

Tony A. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was only about 6 miles from my final destination in Miami. Only took about 10 minutes to turn the truck back in even with a couple of people ahead of me. It was a little awkward that the person inspecting my truck only spoke Spanish but my brother-in-law is from Cuba so we resolved that quickly and there were others in the office that spoke English. Overall, I will have to rate this as the best moving experience I have ever had and will gladly recommend U-Haul to others.

NEHEMIS L on 4/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve now been charged twice for an empty ubox and my bank account is overdrawn. Won`t be using this service again. DC side was perfect..

JILMA A. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I explaind about the truck and the rain storm that I had encountered, plus the storage was going to be too small because of the truck being to small, they were more then helpful and very courteous.

JUAN L. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!! Very quick and efficient!! Will definitely come back again!!

JAVIER M. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I went to pick up the vehicle it was triple booked had to wait for an hour to get another vehicle and when I got one I open the passage ordelete delete delete door A sada bottle fell out of the truck and when I sat in the passenger seatthere was peanut crumbs on the floorin the windshield was full of bugs never cleaned and that was my experience hope yours will be better

MICHEL P. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In my opinion, nothing.

Rolando M. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

JORGE A. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant rented me a uHaul truck with a furniture dolly and when i got to the location there was no dolly. Wasted at least an hour having to go back to the uHaul facility and upon my return, I was told that "there is nothing they could do". So I had a higher bills than I would have otherwise and in addition, lost time to do what I needed to do.

LUIS D. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I first paid they charged me $43.61 and upon returning the truck I was charged an additional $21.19. I had already paid for 20 miles which I did not surpass. Not satisfied with the additional $21.19 being charged.

Degnis M. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't in optimal condición regarding Engine and strength. Staff is ok. Ms. Doris Ruiz has excellent customer service skills...

MARISELA M. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to return unit at 3pmon the day I rented. I called the number on my receipt and the lady customer service told me that she would extend my rental until 6:45 With No additional charges When I return the unit a girl with a bad attitude told me that she was going to charge me for another day.when I was told that it would not be any additional charges. I would like a manager to call me and see if we can have the extra day take off.

LORNEY M. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have to let them know that its going to be charged for miles that 19.99 its for the right to use the truck I rented like at 10 am they ask me when im going to return it i say i think 2hours well they were calling me at 2 hours 15 asking me if i was going to return It already so basically i rent the small truck that was advertised for 19.99 and at the end i finish paying 53 dollars just to move one bedroom and with someone calling rushing you up i dont plan to use that location again and i dont plan to send a friend in the future

ROSA PAULINA M on 3/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst U-Haul I ever been...storage unit filthy and about to collapse. I will never recommend this U-Haul....

ADOLFO S on 12/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff in office is necesary since only 1 or 2 are not enought

MIAMI LAKES S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dishonest organization. Call 305-820-2913 to discuss.

ROBERT EDWARD B on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left because of constant rate increases. I would think after three DISCOUNTS would apply. I wonder how specials I missed out on. You know the ones to ATTRACT new business.Poor business practice.

MIGUEL L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommended Very friendly staff Very right in the prices too

BRIAN JAMES D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ana and Doris went out of their way to help me! Ana is a rock star! Ana and Doris deserve recognition for their excellent customer service!

CARLOS Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Limited times. Had to wait until someone gave back the key or the manager could open the unit. Had to make long lines and be there even an hour to get attended.

GLENDA P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff including the manager weren`t nice at all or helpful. Never going back

ROSA R on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, especially the kid that was chubby and lost weight. I noticed after leaving was slight water damage and roach/rat droppings. Needs a good extermination.

MARIE M on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my first time renting a storage unit. My unit has a patch on the roof as if it leaks. hopefully my belongings does`nt get damaged. Very Shocked.

GRACE D on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, treated me with the up most respect. I am greatly satisfied with the customer service and the unit as well.

EVELIN J S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice experience. I was my first time renting a storage. I`ll refer all my friend to go there.

ROBERTO R on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be open at least to 10 pm.Thanks

LOUIS T on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oscar treated me promptly and was very good in explaining everything. Would recommend to my friends.

BONI C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The absolute worst, the only reason I did not move sooner is because I was in the middle of finishing a masters degree. Having to stop at office before and after going to unit stupid.

JAVIER P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

baaaaaaaaaaaaaad customer service!! you guys suck!! they keep talking to their girfriends on the phone at the same time they r helping people, then they say i call you back in 5 MIN. NEVER HAPPENED

ADAM V on 8/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they had no idea what they were doing. They act like they never did a u boxe before

ADAM V on 8/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad experience all around....

JULIE G on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best serviced i have ever recived thanks to the gentlemen that assisted me at the counter and jose the gentlemen outside who helped me in the pouring rain with my stuff

GARY C on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was nice to have cart to help with unload/load and all of the staff was attentive

ADRIANNA M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the one in hialeah,fl the store manager was rude and unprofedional thanks to h him their company lost money becouse me and all my friends and family will never use them again no people skills.

ADRIANNA M on 6/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude

FELIX G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was unfriendly and felt like she did not want to be there. Hardly any explanation or options. Horrible phone ethics for customers on the phone and right in front of visiting customers.

ABBIE C on 4/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage room flooring was not cleaned. Narrow driveway going to the storage.

IBEL B on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees should account 4 wrong info. Comp make exceptions 2 honor error made. Store manager helpful removing late charges, cust srvc negligent handling case for 2nd certificate

ROSA R on 9/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. If my situation was treated differently, I`d have chosen alternate location. I enjoy the personalities at this U-haul. =

ROSA R on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendants were friendly and helpful. =

KARLA C on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE I was in line for 30 minutes, while I was being take care off the staff kept laughing and making yokes among themselfs then I understood why I was in line waiting for 30 ,minutes.

ANA R on 7/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RAFAEL G on 4/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service there SUCKS big time! No one knows anything and Cabrera is never around. They overcharged me $80 that I want back.

JUAN P on 3/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good bussines, the best price for me and everything OKKKK!

BORIS A on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Tiffany, Rolando and the Old cuban senor that work in the front, very nice people.

EDUARDO P on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don`t like the key system, but if there is their policy. I accept it, but I don`t want to wait so long for some body to give me the key or my driver licence for be in or out of the storage.

AUGUSTO M on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will Recommend This U-Haul Location to my Friends and Family. Thank You !!!!

RAFAEL E on 6/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every day is excellent

RAFAEL E on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best so difficult, thank you, Jessica and Karla