U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(Just W Of Hollywood Park Race Track)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SELINA D. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Richardo was great !

Vivian L. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James and LoLa are hard workers that strive to make the customer happy.

RUSSELL M. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy to do on line to reserve a trailer

KAREN LEE G. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please be sure to have your employees check the tire pressure on your vehicle. It was low after we went 4 miles after we received the truck on our last rental.

SHANE D. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This was the best U-Haul experience I have ever had. Needless to say, I will be using this location instead of the Santa Monica location going forward.

LUC S. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not close to my location and the truck drove awkward but the people at the location were friendly

JEREMY B. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy(sorry forgot his name) checking in the trucks was great a true professional! I have never had a uhaul employee with such great etiquette. Absoulty went out of his way! Thank You The counter was busy and was multi tasked very well and was nice and accommodating dispite how busy it was.. Thank you

MICHAEL D. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOLA WAS VERY HELPFUL, EVEN THOUGH SHE WAS THE ONLY ONE ON DUTY....

George R. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was showing signs of wear and tear probably not too out of line with the 95,000 miles on the odometer. Pre-rental inspection indicated several dings and scratches that were not acknowledged on the truck with the "x" circles.

NEKEL H on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My cedit card was charged for a payment without my authorization that`s why Uhaul lost my business.

Susan B. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck was not clean, but the associate personally cleaned it out when he saw that it had not been cleaned.

CRAIG LAMAR G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service Rep (Nicole) was nothing less than fantastic. She was great. The guy who releases the truck (Juan) needs some lessons in customer service.

KEVIN B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made the mistake of not checking milage. For 4 miles of usage I was charged for 10.

JANICE B. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt that manager "Rick" was very unfair to me. I have spent many thousands of dollars on U-Haul rentals and services, and a lot of that at this location (964 La Brea, Inglewood, 90301). He charged me for a full day when I was turning in a pickup truck the next morning, and I had taken the time to clean and fill the truck that AM. I wanted to come in to ask him a question to see if I could extend my contract and save my unused miles. He said, "no", but I know that he could have waived the one day, of which I "used" only an hour or so, cleaning and filling the truck. I paid $1,600 now 2x to rent that truck for 28 days each time. I have rented other trucks and trailers from U-Haul before, and also many storage units. I was considering to use your U-Box system when we move up north, but this has left a bad taste in my mouth. I think I am ready for a divorce from U-Haul, and I'm working on other solutions, starting today.

RAS M. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck from this location on Feb. 5th. The tire on my truck had a slow leak causing the tire to be flat by the morning of Feb 6th, negatively setting my move backwards. I spoke to a customer service rep by the name of KIM that said he made a note in the system that I would be returning my truck later than expected because of the flat tire and I WOULD NOT be charged any additional fees. This morning when I received my contract receipt from returning the truck, I had been charged an extra day of charges. I then spoke to a customer service rep named MARK that said he noticed the oversight in the system and on my receipt and directed me to make this review and wait to hear from GENERAL MANAGER RICK. I have been OVER CHARGED, I hope this helps. Ras Moore 6784270450

Daniel F. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My drop off location was set for a different location initially. I went to the original drop off location down the road (priceless rentals?) and there was no one there. We called and called and no one answered. Then 2 Uhaul reps called and no answer again. When they did finally get a hold of the owner he said it would be an hour wait! I couldn't leave the Uhaul and the keys cuz the lock box didn't lock! So Uhaul instructed me to take it to the actual Uhaul location on la brea and the gentlemen there were so incredibly nice. Very helpful and quick (I was on my lunch) and just all around gave excellent customer service.

ANDREW S. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy, hooked the trailer up and I was out of there with no problems.

MARTINE C. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill up gas tank so its easier to top off for next person. The pickup truck Ford F150 was EXCELLENT!!! I had a lot of fun driving it, as it was so smooth and responsive. The whole facility was well run, staff was professional, parking was easy, and I had an excellent experience. Well done!

NICOLE C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so Nicole for her excellent customer service skills

EMMA C. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel could not give good directions on how to get to location. Reserved car hauler at El Segundo online and had to drive to La Brea and got lost for 2 hours because GPS would not sow correct location. Don't understand why my reservation was changed.

CHRIS S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inform customers to be very careful about leaving the hazard lights or cabin light on for too long because it could kill the battery.

ABDULLAH B. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Called the office and Told Agent I would be late and would it be possible to get the truck another day. Agent Said no we have a Reservation for the Morning . I told Agent I would call back. I called back and told the Agent I Would have the truck back that same day . Agent told me as long as I had it back before the next Reservation I'm good but the Agent Never tells me I would be charged an Extra Day for being late. Agent had 3 opportunities to tell me I would be charged an extra Day for being late. I've used Uhaul before and I've been late before but I have never been charged a second day. I will use Uhaul Again but I Would like For Agents to be A little more Helpful when it comes to this Issue. "Late Returns". I'm sure its in the contact somewhere but a person moving a 4 bedroom house 120 miles down the road with 1 friend has a lot on his mind. Other than that I got out the office And out on the road Fast. The truck Ran great and the Night Return box is Genius. Thank You for your time.

REED W. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside staff was nice and helpful. The outside staff was very rude.

Rhonda H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!! Friendly people,great customer service.

ALEXANDER B on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies working the counter were super pleasant and very professional. It was a great experience being served with a smile and nice attitude every time I was in the store! 5 star service :

Elliott P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was no informed of fuel charges if I did not refill. I was only told by staff of cost based on rentsl fee, insurance and costs per mile driven. I only found out about it after being told about it when I returned truck at a cost of $8.00 which is well over market rates. I only drove a total of 5 miles so you can imagine I feel frauded into paying $8.00 for what could have only been less than a gallon of gas actually used. All of this was after pre-ordering dolly on-line and at having to confirm it at the counter, but it was not provided when I received the truck so I had to find staff then show them I ordered it on my contract. I feel this business/ and or its staff is at best lazy, at worst dishonest in its dealings. Professionalism cant be too much to ask or deliver.

OKEY N. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of your staff was so helpful his name tag is ALVIN

Julian R. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service agents were excellent

Jena M. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always gone to the La Brea area when ordering supplies and trucks. I have had nothing but professional and attentive customer service. I recommend this location to anyone.

SALMAN A. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agents understood how to to communicate with me, once they knew that I am deaf. Another rep returned my laptop, after I thought I had cleaned out the truck.

DENNIS M. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got me in and out - Great service

ALEX R. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 26 ft. truck 2 different times from this location and each time I was very satisfied with their service. I will give the the operators at this location a big 10+ and I would absolutly recommend the U-Haul at this location.

BONNIE M. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a wonderful exsperience and staff was great!

PAULA G on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful service. The people there were wonderful. Would definitely recommend it to someone else.

Ronald M. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cleaning the interior of the trucks would be most appreciated.

JD G. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who hooked up the trailer for me did an outstanding job.

RODNEY L. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

terrible

eddie w. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had truck and some of the bed was wet. That needs to be dryed, so boxes don't get wet or property isn't damaged.

SAMUEL L. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just smelled a bit funky inside the UHAUL admin area, but the people that helped are awesome!!!

VICTORA B on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cost to much and then I get a storage unit with a big pipe going through it

TERESA PEARL k. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just be sure no matter how busy you are you give the customer their appliance dolley with a strap!

KAREN F. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was terrific. We checked the prices and facility a week ago and we were helped with a smile and had all of our questions answered We decided to go with Budget (same price as U-Haul with promo code). We went to pick up our truck and there was none available. No call, no nothing, just wasted our time. We checked a few other U-Haul places but both facilities were less clean and their staff while nice seemed to not have the positive energy that the staff at the Inglewood facility had. So we went back on Sunday and rented the truck we wanted. All of the employees that we came in contact with were extremely helpful. They has plenty of trucks and other supplies so that you don't have to worry about anything but being able to drive that truck and loading it with your stuff. We would recommend this exact facility to anyone. I have zero suggestions for improvement. For us and our experience, we could not have asked for anything more.

Elisha M. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in was fine, even though the counter employee gave me wrong information and accidentally threw away my contract while handing me the wrong piece of paper instead. I waited for over a half hour to pick up the truck for which I had a reservation. The whole time I was propositioned by move helpers. By the time the only employee who was checking in/out trucks got to me he was very professional and provided excellent service. This site seems understaffed and if it wasn't within walking distance I would definitely go somewhere else.

WILLIAM H W. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your service is excellent

MIGNON MARIE G. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING! Customer service was excellent!

C LEONARD F. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good except one of the tire straps for my car was totally off the tire by the time I arrived to my destination.

Joseph M. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell them about the poor gas mileage the truck gets.

NATHAN S. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and efficient

LUIS G. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are great and very helpful. Will definitely use them again.

TIM M. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trucks transmission was broken so truck would exceed 35mph

jose c. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Andrade and Alvin ( I hope I remembered right), were awesome. The best visit I have had thus far at that location. I have always received outstanding service at that location for the last few years. Its great to see it continue. Thumbs up!!

MARIANNE M. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick. Easy. Much better than the Santa Monica location. Well stocked and pleasant workers

RACHEL MAE L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. experience was perfect. truck was easy to drive even in wind and rain. moving help prompt and efficient. Uhaul and Rego get 10s!

STEFANIE M. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change a thing. The staff was very friendly from the employees behind the desk, to the guy who took me to the truck, Very personable and friendly! Even the guys standing outside looking to help move! LOL

Leon T. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office is being refurbished; I understand the mess. Everyone was helpful.

JILL B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having more than one person to check out/in equipment it will make the process much faster for your customers.

CYNTHIA G. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a pleasant experience from all the customer service agents (that I was in contact with) from beginning to end. I just suggest they stay that way.

LUIS G. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful in trying to find me a 14 foot truck when I realized the ten foot one I had reserved was not going to be big enough. They weren't successful in locating the 14 footer, but at least they tried.

DARCY D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never recommend uhaul anymore!

RICHARD B. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The passenger door was bent and hard to open; this should have been corrected before renting the unit again. The people at U Haul were pleasant and did their jobs well.

Juanita D. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a horrible experience at the inglewood location. I'm not being helped with a issue I have with my storage unit. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

NEALIE N. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little upset because you changed the location on me that I originally chose, I called the manager of the location that I have rented from many times and told him what happened, he said he would be happy to pick up the truck I needed but I would have to call the u-haul 800 number, I did and they told me that he would have to call directly. They should have just changed the location back to what I originally chose while I was on the phone. Also the price was different from when I booked it online and when I went to pick up it up at the store location. The sales person who helped me wouldn't change it so I had to call corporate when I got to my destination.

BILL R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was efficient, polite, and very helpful.

Alex M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest Uhaul I have ever used. Thank you.

JAISON H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please make sure that employees can find customers' boxes by searching the customers' names only. As of now, the system only provides for searching with a box number. But all the staff at that location are great. Thanks.

Elizabeth S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck needed service. When returning the truck the staff was focus on trucks going out not the trucks coming in. We waited 15 minutes to be checked in. unorganized. Check-in the younglady was really helpful and friendly.

DENNIS G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

VANDIT P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

first, truck was given instead if a van because it was not available for 24 hours. I also ordered a dolly with my rental which they forgot to give it to me. After i switched it to Van, it smelled like someone had threw up in there. It was not cleaned properly from inside.

Mike F. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend getting a tow dolly as it caused damage to my vehicle.

DENISE B. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Appointment to have hitch installed at 9am. received call approx. 1pm advising it was ready and trailer could be attached when I arrived for pickup. Trailer was not attached upon arrival at 130pm. Departed and returned 2 hours later, and trailer was still not attached. A lot of time spent waiting for a simple task to be completed. Trailer staff initially wanted to assign was dirty and heavily worn on exterior. Requested newer trailer parked on lot.

DANA H. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Avoid billing issues

JONATHAN N. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great personnel at this location. thanks!

LERWINA FREDERIC A. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get Rid of the black males that are NOT EMPLOYEES that hang out in front of the entrance/exit of your building that are looking for moving jobs when customers are walking into your store especially all the female customers.I find it very RUDE & DISRESPECTFUL of them to do that they need to take their asses to the unemployment office to look for a job.. Food for thought u guys can hire a security officer to patrol the property...

ALEXANDER S. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager. Was so great and allways is friendly. I will allways use u hall because. Of his professional. Work and i use Twitter. And will give good comments. And i use outher social. Networks .

Anthony J. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I noticed that some locations give me 24 hours whereas this location does not. It seems U-Haul should reduce the price of the mileage from 59 cents to 49, or 39 or 29 cents based on how many hours you need the truck or van in light of the fact a customer pays the same price regardless of whether they need 4 hours or 24 hours. frankly, it seems when a person makes a comment they get put on a do not rent list because the comment is considered as criticism, not improvement for the next customer. The last van I got had an oil slick in the back. I had to cover the chairs and boxes just to keep them clean. Did I get a filthy van because I made a comment last time that was taken as criticism? If you can't handle the truth then don't ask.

Stephen S. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and polite staff. Thanks.

Adrienne D. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remove the $25.00 charge if the furniture pads are not folded.

FELECCIA N. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was so helpful!

JOSEPH A. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was old and handling was difficult

YAN Z. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS !

RICK W. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not ready when I arrived at 4 pm. I stood outside the cashier station for 20 minutes before an agent finally identified my truck. I finally drove off by 4:30 pm.

geoff g. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was fine. Little slow, but recommended. However, I'm absolutely annoyed that I get an email from Uhaul AFTER returning the equipment, that I've somewhere along the way agreed "knowingly" to binding arbitration?! Nope. No I didn't. I have no issue to raise and no claim to make whatsoever but informing later that I've agreeded to some legal terms that were NOT stated on any paper or screen that I signed makes me feel like I should rent from someone else next time around.

Rhonda W. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here is professional and caring, great doing business with this facility.

CARLA F. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff

RAHEME OMALIE H. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul could improve the old trucks that has more than 100,000+ miles on them. I ran unto a small but fixable problem with the shifter lever. I parked the truck for the night and in the morning i could not of shifted the lever to the drive position. it was stuck! I tried for several minutes moving the the lever up and down until it finally moved to the drive position. I remembered the customer service rep said if i run into any question or problem i should call the number on the U-Haul. Did not remember until after i got the truck going. Maybe the help number should also be located in the cab also.

NOE M. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service as always.

buddy t. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Returning rental was a slow process, because there were only two people working at 5:30 at night. It took over 20 minutes to return

DEREK S. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop advertising your BS service at $19.99 and lying (deception) about mileage charges, since I was told when you go over 30 miles, a 59 cent a mile charge kicks in. I actually went 13.4 miles round trip, but the sales clerk said the vehicle was driven 28 miles. This is not true, since I drove the truck with a GPS system tracking my mileage. I chose not to argue with your sales associates, because I know corporate trains them to deceive customers. I ended up paying $51.00, and I will never use U Haul again in my life.

ELITHEA G on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful! I can not remember the associates names but everyone there was absolutely amazing from the counter area to the parking lot!

AMANDA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like this 200 character limit, I found the service frustrating and confusing. The staff was nice, but didn`t have the tools to make the process smooth. Multiple phone calls and confusion.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

KIM S on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is alittle congested and confusing for customers for parking, etc.

BRUCE LEROY T on 11/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return area was very busy but they took care of me right away and over all it worked out well.

NYLEAMAH TINNELL K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage rooms were dirty and had roaches. staff was obnotious. one rep helping customers inside. everyone else was outside helping customers with equipement. Need more help inside.

KELLY R on 8/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter reps were really poor. They made customers wait unnecessarily.

KRISTIN B on 7/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MICHAEL K on 5/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place and crew is nice but VERY understaffed. It took 45 min to unload a trailer but a total of 2 1/2 hours to deal with the paperwork, and wait to get checked out. Hire more people!!!

PATRICIA S on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always extremely helpful,nice and go the extra mile to assist. The one month free has helped me so much. GREAT feature! Price is the most reasonable. Thank you, Uhaul is the best!

JESSIE W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Hawthone location has the best manager...he is very fair and concern about the people who go there for service.

SUZANNE S on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul...my experience was fantastic on both ends...leaving Colorado and arriving in Los Angeles!

ADRIENNE H on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.

MICHAEL DENISS M on 9/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very secure and clean. The manager was very helpful and curtious.

CHRISTOPHER A on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

happy to have my things back. :

MICHAEL DENISS M on 8/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Alejandro was very freindly and helpful. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful. We are very happy that we chose the 964 La Brea U Haul storage facility.

ADRIENNE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpfull, little staff but over all the service was very good

CORY S on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always helpful to give you a call when your bill was due if you had forgotten. This was a very nice jesture.

REBECCA W on 7/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE PRICE FOR THE SMALL STORAGE ROOM. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.

CHARLES R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

NATHANIEL T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

system for gaining access to remote storage facility was terrible.

DAVID T on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ALICIA F on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consider changing the entrance of the storage that sits on the corner of Arbor Vitae and LaBrea.

DAVID T on 4/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a double roll of packing tape. Both rolls failed. Tape was defective. U-Haul reps would not refund my money because I had opened the package. Absolutely stupid. I left without my refund.