U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(Just W Of Hollywood Park Race Track)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILL G. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Got there 45 minutes before close and they were already closing so they made me park on the street and do after hours drop off. The gas tank was higher than when I got it (a hair under 3/8, but the paperwork said 3/8 and it was close enough that I didn't complain at pickup) and they charged me $15 for gas. (maybe that's why I had to do the after hours, so I couldn't object?)

BILLIE G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this location due to the fact that no-one informed me that you cannot park the 17 foot truck on the street. I received a $78 ticket. No-one at UHaul is taking even part responsibility, as they claim they are also unaware of this citation/law. I feel strongly that they should be knowledgeable of these truck laws within LA and inform customers of the potential risk. Had I known, I would have called the appropriate person prior to parking to ask where I am able to legally park.

ANDREW K. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish the exterior of the cab was a cleaner - 3 out of 3 trucks I rented in the last two months were so dirty I washed the cab and especially the windshield myself.

ALISTAIR J. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience with good flexibility on availability. Install crew does need to Totally verify installation is working right before tow hookup. Thanks UHaul Inglewood!

MICHAEL F. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was incorrectly charged for gas when I returned it with more than I drove away with. Typical U-haul experience no matter the state. Your business practice is to rip off your customer anyway you can

ROSE R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to wait over 10 mins together someone to say hi can I help you.. They told me to go outside and wait for the trailer, after waiting 15 mins, went back inside to get help, after 5 mins someone finally came.. The cashier was short and rude.. Rather be in her cell phone then help me

DAVE B. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow

RICHARD M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the auto haul trailers that I've used recently, and those others that I've seen that are suitable for hauling my Miata are badly beat up with lots of rust, dents, and needing paint, and my car frame scrapes bacly loading and unloading. The tires were so-so.

TONETT B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner's customer service upon my return was excellent. The employee's customer service during pick up was very poor. We waited outside nearly an hour for our truck.

MATTHEW A. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gave me a dolly instead of a hand truck

patricia d. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything when very well, thanks so much.

MAT G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For starters , the agent should disclose to the customers that the rental rates for equipment are not applicable for a 24 hour period of usage ( a day ) rather than what is available for the day . This is a very frustrating detail that could and will put the customer under undue stress . Every agent needs to define what a day is . The euipment needs to be maintained clean . The steering wheel in the truck I rented was absolutely gross . I had to wipe it down with alcohol and a clean rag to make it manageable . The exterior was also unwashed , the interior was also not well kept up : ^ (

LAURYL B. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The auto transport wasn't ready, it was old rough and too steep for mist newer cars. It was so old all the gears stuck. The manager just told us to sweep the truck and throw away all garbage yet we were charged the $25 cleaning fee on drop off for not folding 6 out of the 12 blankets.

carl h. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and professional

rosy l. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall nothing BUT great customer service! Thank you

JESSICA M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tow dolly has no hook on the driver's side to hold in the ramp. It continually fell out while I was driving. Luckily I found a strap on the side of the road and was able to tie it up to keep it in.

Staci A. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was given to me with only a quarter tank of gas, that was very inconvenient. Also, it would be helpful if you can drop the uhaul off at another location at the end if needed, that way I wouldn't have had to drive all the way back to drop the truck off.

Tyshon B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, Quick and efficient service. My second time using this location and will definitely use them in the future when need be.

KELLY S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not attempt to give/mention better rate scheme with regards to milage, and did nothing but took our money unapologetically. Conversely, staff did not explain that UHaul equipment being rented had to be returned specifically to that location, which was very inconvenient and difficult to deal with. Will NEVER go to this location again...ever.

ANTHONY J. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think there is anything I can add to the great service you are already doing. If one person stood out it was the person at the fron desk who rented me the truck. This guy is good! He handles 2 customers at once. The couple in front of me made a one way reservation to tow something but there was a mix up as to which Uhaul had the towing equipment. Anyway, he he resolved their problem. They were happy! I look at how businesses handle problems too as well as how good the service is. When I brought the van back, the guy who took care of that part of it wrapped it up quickly with a firm hand shake! Man, I was in, got my move done, and was out! I would definitely tell anyone to go to the Uhaul on 964 S. Labrea!

JONATHAN F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My recent experience at this location was absolutely awful. I was told specifically that due to a misshappening on their end that I would be extended the rest the of the day from my 7a-11a 10' rental truck reservation for free! And after I returned the truck and refilled the gas properly I got an email saying that I was charged another $35, on top of the $75 I already paid!! I would really appreciate a corporate complaint to be filed for this, as D'Mat or whatever her name was lied to my face about not getting charged for an extension on the day and in the end still getting charged for it! This is ridiculous!!!

ANAGOLY P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your service

cheryl n. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answer the phone. And when you do...don't leave us on hold for ten minutes.

SARAH ANNE B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked the customer service representative over the phone where I could drop off my uhaul, instead of giving me a location, she told me to look it up myself online. I did that once I loaded everything in my storage unit. The closest location to me had been CLOSED and was still on your list of locations. PLEASE update your list so this doesn't happen to someone else after an 8 hour drive in a uhaul and loading everything into a storage unit.

Joan P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Asst Mgr Lola was very courteous and professional. She worked the front desk by herself and answered the phones. Her communication skills were excellent. Would love xxx amount of free miles. Perhaps the first 50??? If you go over 100? Thank you. J Prince

willie j. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can,t think of any thing.

stanley m. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the truck had dents all around smell of smoke. i had a ten appointment. it took about 1 1/2 hour before anyone help me. one guy was just standing around. will never come to this location again

april n. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a truck that was extremely low on gas. I was scared to drive it to the gas station in fear that it will cut off on me. Maybe in the future you can somehow make sure that your trucks are never on E when a customer is picking it up. Seems very unsafe. However, everything else was perfect. Thank you April Nazel

DAVID C. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well first off, indicating whether or not a location has after hours drop off would be very beneficial. I reserved a cargo Van for 8 hours and the first available pick up time was 1:15. The owner informs me once I arrived to pick up the rental that they close at 5pm and I would have to drop it off at 9:30 am the next morning. No where during the online reservation process was this ever brought up or made known. I could not be there at 9:30 am because I had a meeting for work then. Thankfully Tom was nice enough to call corporate and have them find me another cargo van at a location that had after hours drop off. Unfortunately, it was 10 miles further than the original rental location, which caused me to have to pay for more mileage and gas, and I lost an hour of moving time on my only day off to make the move. Very inconvenient. Also, even though the mistake was 100% uhauls fault, I was offered nothing to make up for the inconvenience. Also, when did renting a uhaul become so expensive? It's bad enough you have to pay for mileage, but then you also have to pay to fuel it back to where you picked it up? What's the mileage for? It cost me nearly $100 dollars to rent a van and move 20 miles down the road. I may as well have hired a mover for that rate. I can say I definitely will not be using uhaul the next time I move.

REMINGTON M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was charged for fuel and fuel services. Truck was brought back at same level that it went out

EUGENE L F. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

robin t. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I came back to return my rental, there was a long line of people waiting to return as well. There was nobody at the front and when someone did come to the front, she was by herself. You need more people there to get people out as soon as possible. After a long day of moving crap, the last thing I want is to wait in line at your location because you don't have enough people working. Fix this problem and your location will be just fine. Its all about customer service!

Leo S. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professionally run. efficient and direct. called to assist with addresses and times of closure of location.

BILL B. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No attendant in the lot to greet customers, even though there is a sign which instructs customers to wait in their vehicle. The condition of the trailer I rent is embarassing, ie damaged wheel wells, faded and peeling paint everywhere...just embarrassing to tow. The clean new trailers are for one way ONLY, I was told. I have rented this exact trailer from them 6 times in the last year. Time to replace your local trailers PLEASE!!!

CONSTANCE S. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

put no smoking sign in trucks and vans. Smoke leaves a sicken odor. some people are allergic.

CHUCK T. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a dolly online. When I picked up the truck, I did not receive it. I had to go back to the store to get it and was told that they had no dollies and they were on a first come first serve basis, which is an absolutely ridiculous policy. If you advance order a truck and dolly on the web site, why would your reserved dolly not be waiting for you and included. If I'm renting a truck to move with and order a dolly online, it should be waiting for me when I get there. I should not have to beg for it like it's some luxury. I rented the truck to carry heavy stuff that I needed a dolly to move. If I couldn't get the dolly, what would I need the truck for? Things worked out OK and after some discussion of sending me to another location to get a dolly, one turned up and I received it. They offered me a $10 credit for the trouble, but it wasted 45 minutes of my time. I should have just received the dolly in the first place. The first come basis policy on the dolly should be changed.

James L. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent in every regard. They were friendly, fast, and efficient. This is by far the best location I've dealt with.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

EVAN A. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it was James who greeted me when I returned and was really nice. Maybe Ricardo who helped me when I first got there. Both super nice and awesome. I reserved a vehicle at The Office and not only did that location not have a van for me, they also didn't send the reservation over to the location I went to. They sucked, you rocked.

Holly T. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that there are always guys hanging around the lot who seem to be looking for work. This makes me uncomfortable as a woman, and it makes the environment feel shabby.

WILSON S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are the best ×××××

DEVAND S. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was perfect need no improvement

keith h. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was provided with a 26 ft truck that was poorly maintained and unsafe to drive, I returned it after 1 day of a 3 day rental. I called prior to the return to let them know that I was coming in and needed a replacement truck and was told there was no problem - when I arrived I was told there was no other trucks available in the size or close alternate size I wanted, I was forced to accept a 17ft replacement for the 26ft I returned. I had gassed up the truck for three days of usage - so I picked it up 1/4 full and returned it 3/4 full because of its poor condition so I lost $50.00 of gas through no fault of my own and because of the smaller truck I will now have to make more trips at additional costs. no credits we offered despite my requests for some consideration. not going here again.

Marco S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience. so unprofessional, everything was late. I did the express service which was nothing express. I'll never go back there. nothing was ready and took over an hr. I hate this place

WILLIE Y. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the damage report should already be up todate, and show the damages, not have su look for them,

CHERYLN C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees

ida f. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service

ERICA S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at location 964 S La Brea Inglewood, CA 712030 is satisfactory. However, I did not have a positive experience calling your customer service center. The people I spoke to were rude and unhelpful. Additionally, after my company asked for an insurance charge to be removed, we were charged again for the insurance the following month when we renewed our contract. The phone call I just made was the second time I've had to inquire about this issue. I do NOT want to have to speak to your customer service center again.

STEPHANIE D. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I return the truck the outside employee insisted that I back the truck, and I told I didn't feel comfortable backing it up and then he ask my son who don't have license...and I said, I ask him are you going to take my mileage down, he told me he's washing the other trucks...so my son and walked inside .....15 min later he turned in our slip into the counter....he was having a bad day....never received my passport back which they are holding....I shouldn't have to go back and get it or ask for it back.......I'm been coming to this location for 15 years and I send all my clients and friends to this location....maybe the return guy on the yard in the evening was having a bad day...the young man Alan did an excellent job when I picked up the truck!thank you! Chef

SHANA M. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the express check in it made the pick up very smooth and quick.

MARC Z. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

incompetent staff, frustrating to contact by phone if you have a problem. Inaccurate paperwork. water instead of windshield fluid. Almost assaulted by non employees hanging on the lot. no map. mirrors not adjusted.Staff not knowledgeable of vechieI. I wont rent rent from u-Haul unless I hear from someone.

Christine A. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super easy drop off, no complications. My only problem was, we arrived in LA after 7, the store was closed so my niece called the 800 number, explained I was flying back to SF tonight and my niece would be dropping off the uhaul, they said I had to, who ever rented in Redding had to return and they shouldn't even be talking to my niece. I called the Redding store, again awesome, told me stuff re: privacy but there would be no problem in dropping it off. The LA store was fine, just the gal on the 800 number. Thanks

LAVERGNE T. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Uhaul was great! My only problem was how filthy it was inside the cab. It was littered with ashes and a sticky substance. At one point all employees (including the manager lead by example) should arrive and hour before opening and clean the inside cab. Just a suggestion.

KERRY M. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recommend U-Haul, it all worked out well with no problems. Thank you!

Andrew R. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly fast and just a great experience

MAYNOR RENE A. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nunca volver a qui pésimo servicio

KENNETH T. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady at the check-in counter told us to go out to our car and wait for someone to help us get our trailer. We waited for 10 minutes, went back to the check-in counter and waited another 10 minutes until someone helped us. There did not seem to be any other customers being helped at this time. At least let the customer know that they will have to wait so they aren't wondering what has happened.

TED T. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In particular, the man working the desk upon opening was courteous, and efficient (working both lines at once!). Very good experience, good workers. Check out and in was very fast.

GWEN B. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be more employees working the counter in the early-morning hours. There was only one employee trying to work two lines. I almost lost my 4-hour window for the rental because it took so long to be assisted. The only reason I would recommend the facility is because the employee was working extremely hard to get us served. Also, it's the closest one in the area.

VLADIMIR B. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer base was very weird. Two homeless guys in the parking lot just hanging out and no employees said a word to them. Also some guy tried to rob me in the same parking lot. Felt very unsafe. Staff is friendly and location and equipment was clean and no other complaints but the safety one.

KEITH H. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was set up accordingly. I just felt that the people who were looking for a job, were super aggressive. If you tell them no thanks, I don't need any help, they keep asking you? Other than that, the customer service was great!

VIVIAN A. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Teach customers BEFORE they leave the store, how to unlock the lock in the back of the truck. We wasted an hour driving from our move location, back to the Uhaul store because we could not open the back lock of the truck. If I had been doing the move alone, I would not have been able to unlock the truck by myself at all. UNACCEPTABLE! Missed our Mother's Day reservation. YOU SUCK!!!!

GORDON V. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

ERNESTO V. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was in order...

LAURA P. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very helpful! Great customer service all around but extra credit for Travette and Larry!! Thanks!!!

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

JOHN B. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better notification of location change would have been nice

KAMBRIA C. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was my first time renting a u-haul and I would have appreciated it if the guy who brought me the truck would have showed me how to check the car for dents instead of just handing me the clipboard and saying "you need to check it".

Cristina B. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Equipment was not that clean.

GARRETT P. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an entire extra day on my trailer rental because I was 30 minutes late. It sure feels like a rip off.

Nathaniel B. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If your customer comes in before you close, finish helping them don't tell them to call and make a reservation or do it online cause your off in 2 minutes and you have better things to do than help the customer.

carlton s. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

D'Metra (Lola) displayed world class customer service. She was well informed and had great suggestions for an inexperienced mover (me). Please commend this rep and give her your highest rating. I did.

MERCEDES J. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the employees there. This is one of the few companies that gives EXCELLENT customer service. I went there twice and each time I received outstanding customer service.

GARY E. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was better than expected and made our grueling trip more comfortable

COURTNEY C. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better communication with the client, and preparation for the clients request that was put in two weeks ago. Complete inconvenience.

penny t. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they are bullshit.... they gave me a lower price when i brought the truck back and when i went inside they told me a higher price n she told me that she couldnt do n e thing about it n also said that i had to come back tomorrow n talk to someone else but she wasnt sure if that person can do n e thing to help me neither.... wtf?!?!?! every excuse to get more money from u.....

JONATHAN S. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff.

PATRICIA A. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep was very helpful

Arthur M. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that help me, I think her name was Lani, the whole staff were great from the desk to the yard. U guys kick ass.

PHYLLIS M. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Try and reduce the number of "workers" hanging around for work. I felt very uncomfortable with their clothing, music and comments towards me (as a female). Thanks!

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

JOHN G. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only good experience for our U-Box delivery to Los Angeles was Movetech. The total cost and delivery of the box was not noted when the initial contract for the box was made. Movetech was very professional in making contact with us and delivering and unpacking the box at the Los Angeles address.

MICHAEL S. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another guy in the yard on a Saturday afternoon would be helpful. J.... was great!

PATRICK S. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Initial drop off location refused to take the van. Had to call dispatch and drive to different location making me late to work.

DARYL S. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was met immediately and the pick up truck was clean. I did not know the drop off would be so easy that I could just receive my bill via email. Great service all around.

SYLVIA H. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and pleasant And I appreciate your business And I will recommend to others thank you Sylvia. Hayward

JACK C. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and the process of returning was very easy. Good system and good facility !! Thank you!

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

MERCEDES J. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill the tank with gas easier 2 keep up with. All employees are professional and on point. The female that closed me out excellent customer service over and beyond.

SYILA c. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged 2 times for a rental on a car hauler that I had rented at 2:45pm and returned at 9:00 the next day and I had till 2:45

WADE T. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. You have some of the most courteous and helpful employees.

evan w. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, everything went smoothly and the professional assistance was great. Will continue to rent from this location.

FRANK B. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The buckles that tighten the straps over the wheels on the tow dollies were rusted and extra hard to tighten or loosen. They need to be lubricated or repaced.

DANNY D. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep the good job.

Wade T. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints at all with my experience.

KELLIE W. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

im not sure how the meter is my daughter made two compete trips I really dont understand how she drove 57 miles I really need someone to call me and tell how that is possible. 323.403.8700. Im paying triple of what paid for having a truck for 3 days. This is really crazy to me . Thanks

Angela N. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was pleasant and smooth! I didn't have any problem and so don't have any improvement Suggestions Right now. Just keep doing what you are doing right. The customer service was great. The check in and check out procedures were quick and simplified. Thank you very much

Dante H. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do yall have some type of reward program? I use uhaul 2-3 a month since January, if not I'll have to go elsewhere. Certain trucks are never available. I rented from yall at least 8 times this year and I've not received any type of discount.

MARK G. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was fast, accommodating and friendly. I will definitely use again or recommend to a friend.

JESUS P. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up truck in lynwood but the confirmation they made the day before was wrong so I had to go the u haul in Inglewood to pick up the truck not very professional from their part lost some of my time

ERICA M. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Answer phone!

LINDSAY K. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who checked my truck back in (I forgot his name unfortunately) was extremely helpful and friendly. He helped me promptly and professionally, and I was very impressed.

TIFFANY R. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bigger signs on where to go when returning the truck.

scott c. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Easy checkout, Equipment worked great, easy check-in..... I couldn't ask for more !!! The folks who were off-property looking for odd-jobs were no problem.... I chatted with a few of 'em as I waited for vehicle checkout - polite conversation all around.... good relationship between UHaul, Odd-Jobbers, and Customer.

MIKE K. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great customer service.

ARTHUR M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine, this loacation gets an A+

JOHN D. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed assistance with the removal of the luggage rack from the top of my vehicle and did not have the star head screw driver to do so. The staff stated they had one and also assisted me with the removal of the luggage rack. I appreciate good customer service and they went beyond what was required to make my rental experience a good one. I have always had good service form all of the u-haul locations I have used in the past and will continue to make u-haul my first choice when it comes to moving.

BRUNO W. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leilani went above and beyond with the way she handled my rental. I reserved a motorcycle trailer and called to confirm and ask about getting the wiring harness installed for my hitch when coming in to pick up my rental. She told me that the people at her location couldn't instal the wiring but immediately got on the computer to look for a nearby location that could do install it for me. I notified her that I was coming from Lomita. Within minutes she found a location in Hawthorne 2 miles from where I was in Lomita and connected me to them to set up the installation. After they installed everything, I brought my truck to the Inglewood location and picked up the motorcycle trailer. Leilani went above and beyond by finding a convenient location for the installation of the wiring harness. This kind of attention to detail is hard to find these days. Job well done!

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

DONALD RICHARD T. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up the truck and the gas tank was empty. I had to fill the tank and never got compensated .

daniel b. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Due to restraints on time and my car being parked inside the store I returned the car with an inadequate amount of gas. Although I refilled, I did not realize the poor milage the van got on gas. I moved a couch from Culver City to Downtown LA. All to the tune of 122.00. The manager at the location did what he could for me despite me being frustrated and angry. I am very poor and saw this as an opportunity to save money on furniture. I cannot see me using this service again. There needs to be a way to reconcile this gas debauchery if a mistake was made. Something other than gouging your customers with fee's. Danny Belrose

NICOLE M. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff, will return if needed again!!!

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

KIM S on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is alittle congested and confusing for customers for parking, etc.

BRUCE LEROY T on 11/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return area was very busy but they took care of me right away and over all it worked out well.

NYLEAMAH TINNELL K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage rooms were dirty and had roaches. staff was obnotious. one rep helping customers inside. everyone else was outside helping customers with equipement. Need more help inside.

KELLY R on 8/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter reps were really poor. They made customers wait unnecessarily.

KRISTIN B on 7/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MICHAEL K on 5/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place and crew is nice but VERY understaffed. It took 45 min to unload a trailer but a total of 2 1/2 hours to deal with the paperwork, and wait to get checked out. Hire more people!!!

PATRICIA S on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always extremely helpful,nice and go the extra mile to assist. The one month free has helped me so much. GREAT feature! Price is the most reasonable. Thank you, Uhaul is the best!

JESSIE W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Hawthone location has the best manager...he is very fair and concern about the people who go there for service.

SUZANNE S on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul...my experience was fantastic on both ends...leaving Colorado and arriving in Los Angeles!

ADRIENNE H on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.

MICHAEL DENISS M on 9/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very secure and clean. The manager was very helpful and curtious.

CHRISTOPHER A on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

happy to have my things back. :

MICHAEL DENISS M on 8/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Alejandro was very freindly and helpful. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful. We are very happy that we chose the 964 La Brea U Haul storage facility.

ADRIENNE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpfull, little staff but over all the service was very good

CORY S on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always helpful to give you a call when your bill was due if you had forgotten. This was a very nice jesture.

REBECCA W on 7/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE PRICE FOR THE SMALL STORAGE ROOM. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.

CHARLES R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

NATHANIEL T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

system for gaining access to remote storage facility was terrible.

DAVID T on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ALICIA F on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consider changing the entrance of the storage that sits on the corner of Arbor Vitae and LaBrea.

DAVID T on 4/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a double roll of packing tape. Both rolls failed. Tape was defective. U-Haul reps would not refund my money because I had opened the package. Absolutely stupid. I left without my refund.