U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(Just W Of Hollywood Park Race Track)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TARA H. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do not rent trucks that do not run or are held together with tape when you know the person is driving to another state.

FREDERICK F. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front desk was understaffed, lines were too long. The back of the truck was clean, but the windshield was very dirty with bugs and the oil/service engine light was on. The charge for securing the car to the auto transport trailer is new since the last time I used Uhaul and seems inappropriate. I believe it was $27.00.

Juan D. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were just so happy to be able to pick up our trailer at 7a.m. when we had ordered it.

Margaret P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. I was transferred multiple times to different people who could not find my order and they just continued to transfer me. I was also hung up on. And U-haul had my order at the wrong location and sent my movers to the wrong location as well

MICHAEL P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was excellent the person there was read and will to help with ever thing and even asked if we had any question and asked how the rental worked out for us

MAXWELL M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally went to "priceless automobiles" or something on Century. The employee came out yelling at me to leave and that we couldn't bring the Uhaul there. He made me blindly back the Uhaul out into Century Blvd, a very busy street in LA. Luckily I found this Uhaul location, they helped me out really fast and were nice.

TESS W. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we got to our destination, we couldn't get the ratchets to let go to release the car. I called this location and they put me through to roadside assistance. They knew absolutely nothing and sent the wrong video then told me to "do it in reverse". We had to use a screwdriver to loosen the straps. We received no type of compensation for having a defective car dolly. When we got to the drop off, no one was in the yard to help. After waiting in line, we were told someone was out there but no one could find him. This was not an experience I care to ever repeat and it was expensive.

JAMES L. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All excellent.

Adrienne H. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They even took all of my used boxes to be recycled and bubble wrap....I didn't have to throw it in the trash..

Ronald R. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

"Lola" at the Inglewood location should be the standard from which all Uhaul employees should be trained. She was thorough, on top of it and made this process much less stressful than it could've been. The delivery was right on time, and the mover Phil was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. The boxes need to be temperature controlled; as tape melted to some wood furniture. Better qaulity pods to match the qaulity of the people who are the face of the company.

ENRIQUE S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank your employees were very helpful

HELEN A. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't advertise your trucks/vans as $19.95, when minimal usage will always cost much more than that.

LANDON W. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An email notifying me of the time I would need to come in the next day for a hitch installment was incorrect. The time it said was 7AM, but I checked to confirm it and discovered that they actually had me down for 9AM and that no one would be there at 7AM, even though that's when the store is supposed to open. The time error was unprofessional and could have caused a great inconvenience had I not confirmed (which I should not have had to do). An employee from the store who I spoke to on the phone said that my appointment would take an hour and a half. When I arrived at the appointment the next day, the employee there said that it would take THREE hours! And it did. After the hitch was finally installed to my car, they took their time to come over and attach the trailer to it so that we could leave. The trailer wires used were really scratched up. The worst part was that, even though 2 employees confirmed that the trailer's brake lights/turning signals worked, we discovered later that the trailer's brake lights/turning signals were not working at all while we drove to our moving destination 7 hours away! That is incredibly dangerous. Lastly, they set us up with a rental drop off location that didn't take trailers. So, after driving there, we had to drive to a completely different, farther location. Overall, I thought that the employees at this location were mostly pleasant, but our experience was littered with several errors made by these employees, some just really convenient and one potentially life-threatening.

MANUEL M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very helpful, just need more people dispatching rentals that way the wait isn't as long. They only had one person. He was very nice but it seemed like he had a lot of work.

KAITLAN B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait a long time for someone to help me and then the employee who did was slow and argumentative. We rented a trailer and the wiring on the tail lights was really poorly maintained. Will not be renting from this location again. Steer clear.

JOANIE M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get any explanation of my charges. I was charged for 4 days when I thought it should have been 3. Doesn't seem to be anywhere on the website to write in. haven't had time to call.

CHRISTA P. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the trailer I rented was old and because it rained the inside of my trailer got wet and destroyed a lot of my clothes!!

PHIL J. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM at location Rick Hernandez was great. Lola had us on hold for approx 10 mins. Had to call back 2nd time. Truck would not start due to dead battery. Hazzard Lights left on too long. Contacted U haul Roadside assistance and advised battery jump not covered under rental. Had to use my own AAA Tow Serv. AAA advisor advised truck battery too small for 26 ft truck engine size and needs replacing. .

JOSE O. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just wish I would have been given suggestions on pricing. I ended up paying almost 500 dollars in total including gas. Everything was good just for that one thing.I feel I got ripped off.

JONATHAN R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although its the renters responsibility, the cleaning staff should do an additional thorough inspection of the vehicle to ensure nothing was left behind. Glasses were clearly left in the glove compartment and they were never returned :(

CHRISTOPHER R. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was very well past a reasonable condition to rent. The brakes were questionable, the rear view mirror refused to stay in place, and the sun visor wouldn't stay out of the middle of your driving vision.

john g. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great location. They have a lot of trailers and trucks. The only problem I had is that they needed more staff. I only saw one gal running the front counter and two guys running around in the yard. They were hustling!

SHERWOOD C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicole was awesome! She went out of her away to make our experience most pleasent. Alvin stopped what he was doing and helped us when we were having a bit of trouble. I give them an A++

Richmond C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your services!

AL W. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was courteous and did a good job.

TALIA J. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for an hour to get the truck. Finally get the truck and its in horrible condition. (physically and mechanically)

RONNIE I. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was okay, but they could use another person to service the returns. I had to wait about 20 minutes for it to be processed. Also, the store is clean, but the truck and visitor parking area is not.

MATT M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm serious... I never fill these out... but everyone was friendly and very professional.

SHAWN T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in reminded me that I needed to put a little more gas in the tank. It wasn't much but he ended up saving me a bunch of money. He didn't have to do that but he did. Hope he won't get in trouble for a simple act of kindness. You can't buy that kind of PR. Thanks again, my man.

M G H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was the equipment maintained? I answered no because the lights on the trailer failed en-route. There does not appear to be any problem with the lights on the car. The store has been greatly improved and is more customer friendly.

JESSICA W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have truck cleaned and gas up for the next customer.

CONRAD H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow on the check In process even thou I express checked in on line it was the same as just coming in and Waiting

HANNAH H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally I signed up online for pick up in Culver City, but they changed the location to Inglewood on me the morning of pick up. However, the staff was friendly and gave me extra time with my truck for no additional charge. The truck was surprisingly easy to drive. I usually drive a tiny honda fit, but I had no problem with the 10 foot truck on the 405. Would recommend this place to a friend looking for a cheap easy move.

YOUSSEF F. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More cleaning

RYAN T. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me a cleaning fee for a already dirty truck.

MICHELLE H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ricardo and Alvin were very nice and helpful.

TERI M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several U-HAUL places over the years, once I used this location, I will NEVER go to another location (unless it cant be avoided ). This one is ALWAYS clean and staff very professional.

dionne d. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transmission on truck was bad. Customer service was superb

OTTO B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the manager Ricardo! Staff was friendly and gave great customer service. Loved the online express feature because it made the transaction easy and fast!

Melchor G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My equipment was dirty. One had wood chips and got inside my equipment. Another time the trailer had motor oil inside. Another time the open trailer 4×7 had grease and asked the person who was hooking up the trailer if he can please clean it and he got upset. I also been overcharged. I will not recommended this place at all.

WILL G. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Got there 45 minutes before close and they were already closing so they made me park on the street and do after hours drop off. The gas tank was higher than when I got it (a hair under 3/8, but the paperwork said 3/8 and it was close enough that I didn't complain at pickup) and they charged me $15 for gas. (maybe that's why I had to do the after hours, so I couldn't object?)

BILLIE G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this location due to the fact that no-one informed me that you cannot park the 17 foot truck on the street. I received a $78 ticket. No-one at UHaul is taking even part responsibility, as they claim they are also unaware of this citation/law. I feel strongly that they should be knowledgeable of these truck laws within LA and inform customers of the potential risk. Had I known, I would have called the appropriate person prior to parking to ask where I am able to legally park.

ANDREW K. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish the exterior of the cab was a cleaner - 3 out of 3 trucks I rented in the last two months were so dirty I washed the cab and especially the windshield myself.

ALISTAIR J. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience with good flexibility on availability. Install crew does need to Totally verify installation is working right before tow hookup. Thanks UHaul Inglewood!

MICHAEL F. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was incorrectly charged for gas when I returned it with more than I drove away with. Typical U-haul experience no matter the state. Your business practice is to rip off your customer anyway you can

ROSE R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to wait over 10 mins together someone to say hi can I help you.. They told me to go outside and wait for the trailer, after waiting 15 mins, went back inside to get help, after 5 mins someone finally came.. The cashier was short and rude.. Rather be in her cell phone then help me

DAVE B. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow

RICHARD M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the auto haul trailers that I've used recently, and those others that I've seen that are suitable for hauling my Miata are badly beat up with lots of rust, dents, and needing paint, and my car frame scrapes bacly loading and unloading. The tires were so-so.

TONETT B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner's customer service upon my return was excellent. The employee's customer service during pick up was very poor. We waited outside nearly an hour for our truck.

MATTHEW A. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gave me a dolly instead of a hand truck

patricia d. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything when very well, thanks so much.

MAT G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For starters , the agent should disclose to the customers that the rental rates for equipment are not applicable for a 24 hour period of usage ( a day ) rather than what is available for the day . This is a very frustrating detail that could and will put the customer under undue stress . Every agent needs to define what a day is . The euipment needs to be maintained clean . The steering wheel in the truck I rented was absolutely gross . I had to wipe it down with alcohol and a clean rag to make it manageable . The exterior was also unwashed , the interior was also not well kept up : ^ (

LAURYL B. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The auto transport wasn't ready, it was old rough and too steep for mist newer cars. It was so old all the gears stuck. The manager just told us to sweep the truck and throw away all garbage yet we were charged the $25 cleaning fee on drop off for not folding 6 out of the 12 blankets.

carl h. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and professional

rosy l. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall nothing BUT great customer service! Thank you

JESSICA M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tow dolly has no hook on the driver's side to hold in the ramp. It continually fell out while I was driving. Luckily I found a strap on the side of the road and was able to tie it up to keep it in.

Staci A. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was given to me with only a quarter tank of gas, that was very inconvenient. Also, it would be helpful if you can drop the uhaul off at another location at the end if needed, that way I wouldn't have had to drive all the way back to drop the truck off.

Tyshon B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, Quick and efficient service. My second time using this location and will definitely use them in the future when need be.

KELLY S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not attempt to give/mention better rate scheme with regards to milage, and did nothing but took our money unapologetically. Conversely, staff did not explain that UHaul equipment being rented had to be returned specifically to that location, which was very inconvenient and difficult to deal with. Will NEVER go to this location again...ever.

ANTHONY J. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think there is anything I can add to the great service you are already doing. If one person stood out it was the person at the fron desk who rented me the truck. This guy is good! He handles 2 customers at once. The couple in front of me made a one way reservation to tow something but there was a mix up as to which Uhaul had the towing equipment. Anyway, he he resolved their problem. They were happy! I look at how businesses handle problems too as well as how good the service is. When I brought the van back, the guy who took care of that part of it wrapped it up quickly with a firm hand shake! Man, I was in, got my move done, and was out! I would definitely tell anyone to go to the Uhaul on 964 S. Labrea!

JONATHAN F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My recent experience at this location was absolutely awful. I was told specifically that due to a misshappening on their end that I would be extended the rest the of the day from my 7a-11a 10' rental truck reservation for free! And after I returned the truck and refilled the gas properly I got an email saying that I was charged another $35, on top of the $75 I already paid!! I would really appreciate a corporate complaint to be filed for this, as D'Mat or whatever her name was lied to my face about not getting charged for an extension on the day and in the end still getting charged for it! This is ridiculous!!!

ANAGOLY P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your service

cheryl n. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answer the phone. And when you do...don't leave us on hold for ten minutes.

SARAH ANNE B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked the customer service representative over the phone where I could drop off my uhaul, instead of giving me a location, she told me to look it up myself online. I did that once I loaded everything in my storage unit. The closest location to me had been CLOSED and was still on your list of locations. PLEASE update your list so this doesn't happen to someone else after an 8 hour drive in a uhaul and loading everything into a storage unit.

Joan P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Asst Mgr Lola was very courteous and professional. She worked the front desk by herself and answered the phones. Her communication skills were excellent. Would love xxx amount of free miles. Perhaps the first 50??? If you go over 100? Thank you. J Prince

willie j. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can,t think of any thing.

stanley m. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the truck had dents all around smell of smoke. i had a ten appointment. it took about 1 1/2 hour before anyone help me. one guy was just standing around. will never come to this location again

april n. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a truck that was extremely low on gas. I was scared to drive it to the gas station in fear that it will cut off on me. Maybe in the future you can somehow make sure that your trucks are never on E when a customer is picking it up. Seems very unsafe. However, everything else was perfect. Thank you April Nazel

DAVID C. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well first off, indicating whether or not a location has after hours drop off would be very beneficial. I reserved a cargo Van for 8 hours and the first available pick up time was 1:15. The owner informs me once I arrived to pick up the rental that they close at 5pm and I would have to drop it off at 9:30 am the next morning. No where during the online reservation process was this ever brought up or made known. I could not be there at 9:30 am because I had a meeting for work then. Thankfully Tom was nice enough to call corporate and have them find me another cargo van at a location that had after hours drop off. Unfortunately, it was 10 miles further than the original rental location, which caused me to have to pay for more mileage and gas, and I lost an hour of moving time on my only day off to make the move. Very inconvenient. Also, even though the mistake was 100% uhauls fault, I was offered nothing to make up for the inconvenience. Also, when did renting a uhaul become so expensive? It's bad enough you have to pay for mileage, but then you also have to pay to fuel it back to where you picked it up? What's the mileage for? It cost me nearly $100 dollars to rent a van and move 20 miles down the road. I may as well have hired a mover for that rate. I can say I definitely will not be using uhaul the next time I move.

REMINGTON M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was charged for fuel and fuel services. Truck was brought back at same level that it went out

EUGENE L F. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

robin t. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I came back to return my rental, there was a long line of people waiting to return as well. There was nobody at the front and when someone did come to the front, she was by herself. You need more people there to get people out as soon as possible. After a long day of moving crap, the last thing I want is to wait in line at your location because you don't have enough people working. Fix this problem and your location will be just fine. Its all about customer service!

Leo S. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professionally run. efficient and direct. called to assist with addresses and times of closure of location.

BILL B. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No attendant in the lot to greet customers, even though there is a sign which instructs customers to wait in their vehicle. The condition of the trailer I rent is embarassing, ie damaged wheel wells, faded and peeling paint everywhere...just embarrassing to tow. The clean new trailers are for one way ONLY, I was told. I have rented this exact trailer from them 6 times in the last year. Time to replace your local trailers PLEASE!!!

CONSTANCE S. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

put no smoking sign in trucks and vans. Smoke leaves a sicken odor. some people are allergic.

CHUCK T. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a dolly online. When I picked up the truck, I did not receive it. I had to go back to the store to get it and was told that they had no dollies and they were on a first come first serve basis, which is an absolutely ridiculous policy. If you advance order a truck and dolly on the web site, why would your reserved dolly not be waiting for you and included. If I'm renting a truck to move with and order a dolly online, it should be waiting for me when I get there. I should not have to beg for it like it's some luxury. I rented the truck to carry heavy stuff that I needed a dolly to move. If I couldn't get the dolly, what would I need the truck for? Things worked out OK and after some discussion of sending me to another location to get a dolly, one turned up and I received it. They offered me a $10 credit for the trouble, but it wasted 45 minutes of my time. I should have just received the dolly in the first place. The first come basis policy on the dolly should be changed.

James L. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent in every regard. They were friendly, fast, and efficient. This is by far the best location I've dealt with.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

EVAN A. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it was James who greeted me when I returned and was really nice. Maybe Ricardo who helped me when I first got there. Both super nice and awesome. I reserved a vehicle at The Office and not only did that location not have a van for me, they also didn't send the reservation over to the location I went to. They sucked, you rocked.

Holly T. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that there are always guys hanging around the lot who seem to be looking for work. This makes me uncomfortable as a woman, and it makes the environment feel shabby.

WILSON S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are the best ×××××

DEVAND S. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was perfect need no improvement

keith h. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was provided with a 26 ft truck that was poorly maintained and unsafe to drive, I returned it after 1 day of a 3 day rental. I called prior to the return to let them know that I was coming in and needed a replacement truck and was told there was no problem - when I arrived I was told there was no other trucks available in the size or close alternate size I wanted, I was forced to accept a 17ft replacement for the 26ft I returned. I had gassed up the truck for three days of usage - so I picked it up 1/4 full and returned it 3/4 full because of its poor condition so I lost $50.00 of gas through no fault of my own and because of the smaller truck I will now have to make more trips at additional costs. no credits we offered despite my requests for some consideration. not going here again.

Marco S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience. so unprofessional, everything was late. I did the express service which was nothing express. I'll never go back there. nothing was ready and took over an hr. I hate this place

WILLIE Y. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the damage report should already be up todate, and show the damages, not have su look for them,

CHERYLN C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees

ida f. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service

ERICA S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at location 964 S La Brea Inglewood, CA 712030 is satisfactory. However, I did not have a positive experience calling your customer service center. The people I spoke to were rude and unhelpful. Additionally, after my company asked for an insurance charge to be removed, we were charged again for the insurance the following month when we renewed our contract. The phone call I just made was the second time I've had to inquire about this issue. I do NOT want to have to speak to your customer service center again.

STEPHANIE D. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I return the truck the outside employee insisted that I back the truck, and I told I didn't feel comfortable backing it up and then he ask my son who don't have license...and I said, I ask him are you going to take my mileage down, he told me he's washing the other trucks...so my son and walked inside .....15 min later he turned in our slip into the counter....he was having a bad day....never received my passport back which they are holding....I shouldn't have to go back and get it or ask for it back.......I'm been coming to this location for 15 years and I send all my clients and friends to this location....maybe the return guy on the yard in the evening was having a bad day...the young man Alan did an excellent job when I picked up the truck!thank you! Chef

SHANA M. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the express check in it made the pick up very smooth and quick.

MARC Z. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

incompetent staff, frustrating to contact by phone if you have a problem. Inaccurate paperwork. water instead of windshield fluid. Almost assaulted by non employees hanging on the lot. no map. mirrors not adjusted.Staff not knowledgeable of vechieI. I wont rent rent from u-Haul unless I hear from someone.

Christine A. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super easy drop off, no complications. My only problem was, we arrived in LA after 7, the store was closed so my niece called the 800 number, explained I was flying back to SF tonight and my niece would be dropping off the uhaul, they said I had to, who ever rented in Redding had to return and they shouldn't even be talking to my niece. I called the Redding store, again awesome, told me stuff re: privacy but there would be no problem in dropping it off. The LA store was fine, just the gal on the 800 number. Thanks

LAVERGNE T. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Uhaul was great! My only problem was how filthy it was inside the cab. It was littered with ashes and a sticky substance. At one point all employees (including the manager lead by example) should arrive and hour before opening and clean the inside cab. Just a suggestion.

KERRY M. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recommend U-Haul, it all worked out well with no problems. Thank you!

Andrew R. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly fast and just a great experience

MAYNOR RENE A. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nunca volver a qui pésimo servicio

KENNETH T. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady at the check-in counter told us to go out to our car and wait for someone to help us get our trailer. We waited for 10 minutes, went back to the check-in counter and waited another 10 minutes until someone helped us. There did not seem to be any other customers being helped at this time. At least let the customer know that they will have to wait so they aren't wondering what has happened.

TED T. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In particular, the man working the desk upon opening was courteous, and efficient (working both lines at once!). Very good experience, good workers. Check out and in was very fast.

GWEN B. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be more employees working the counter in the early-morning hours. There was only one employee trying to work two lines. I almost lost my 4-hour window for the rental because it took so long to be assisted. The only reason I would recommend the facility is because the employee was working extremely hard to get us served. Also, it's the closest one in the area.

VLADIMIR B. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer base was very weird. Two homeless guys in the parking lot just hanging out and no employees said a word to them. Also some guy tried to rob me in the same parking lot. Felt very unsafe. Staff is friendly and location and equipment was clean and no other complaints but the safety one.

KEITH H. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was set up accordingly. I just felt that the people who were looking for a job, were super aggressive. If you tell them no thanks, I don't need any help, they keep asking you? Other than that, the customer service was great!

VIVIAN A. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Teach customers BEFORE they leave the store, how to unlock the lock in the back of the truck. We wasted an hour driving from our move location, back to the Uhaul store because we could not open the back lock of the truck. If I had been doing the move alone, I would not have been able to unlock the truck by myself at all. UNACCEPTABLE! Missed our Mother's Day reservation. YOU SUCK!!!!

GORDON V. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

ERNESTO V. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was in order...

LAURA P. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very helpful! Great customer service all around but extra credit for Travette and Larry!! Thanks!!!

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

JOHN B. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better notification of location change would have been nice

KAMBRIA C. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was my first time renting a u-haul and I would have appreciated it if the guy who brought me the truck would have showed me how to check the car for dents instead of just handing me the clipboard and saying "you need to check it".

Cristina B. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Equipment was not that clean.

GARRETT P. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an entire extra day on my trailer rental because I was 30 minutes late. It sure feels like a rip off.

Nathaniel B. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If your customer comes in before you close, finish helping them don't tell them to call and make a reservation or do it online cause your off in 2 minutes and you have better things to do than help the customer.

carlton s. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

D'Metra (Lola) displayed world class customer service. She was well informed and had great suggestions for an inexperienced mover (me). Please commend this rep and give her your highest rating. I did.

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

KIM S on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is alittle congested and confusing for customers for parking, etc.

BRUCE LEROY T on 11/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return area was very busy but they took care of me right away and over all it worked out well.

NYLEAMAH TINNELL K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage rooms were dirty and had roaches. staff was obnotious. one rep helping customers inside. everyone else was outside helping customers with equipement. Need more help inside.

KELLY R on 8/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter reps were really poor. They made customers wait unnecessarily.

KRISTIN B on 7/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MICHAEL K on 5/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place and crew is nice but VERY understaffed. It took 45 min to unload a trailer but a total of 2 1/2 hours to deal with the paperwork, and wait to get checked out. Hire more people!!!

PATRICIA S on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always extremely helpful,nice and go the extra mile to assist. The one month free has helped me so much. GREAT feature! Price is the most reasonable. Thank you, Uhaul is the best!

JESSIE W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Hawthone location has the best manager...he is very fair and concern about the people who go there for service.

SUZANNE S on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul...my experience was fantastic on both ends...leaving Colorado and arriving in Los Angeles!

ADRIENNE H on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.

MICHAEL DENISS M on 9/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very secure and clean. The manager was very helpful and curtious.

CHRISTOPHER A on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

happy to have my things back. :

MICHAEL DENISS M on 8/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Alejandro was very freindly and helpful. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful. We are very happy that we chose the 964 La Brea U Haul storage facility.

ADRIENNE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpfull, little staff but over all the service was very good

CORY S on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always helpful to give you a call when your bill was due if you had forgotten. This was a very nice jesture.

REBECCA W on 7/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE PRICE FOR THE SMALL STORAGE ROOM. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.

CHARLES R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

NATHANIEL T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

system for gaining access to remote storage facility was terrible.

DAVID T on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ALICIA F on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consider changing the entrance of the storage that sits on the corner of Arbor Vitae and LaBrea.

DAVID T on 4/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a double roll of packing tape. Both rolls failed. Tape was defective. U-Haul reps would not refund my money because I had opened the package. Absolutely stupid. I left without my refund.