U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(Just W Of Hollywood Park Race Track)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kaelyn H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was usable and fine but there was graffiti and a big hole in the front bumper but the staff was AMAZING

desmond m. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The checkout process was excellent, very easy and fast.

PERRY KENT C on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Experience was GREAT!!! I received an upgrade in Truck size for same price. Outside Movers were Fantastic. Got me out of my apt and into my storage unit in a Flash! Shout out to Country Movers!!

MARLON WAN DEXT T. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location have great costumer service and the process was flawless. My only reservation is that I feel the odometers (mileage) on the trucks are rigged to count more miles than one actually drives. This happened at 2 different locations.

CHELLE' MARY W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is not the best at this location! Trucks had dents and broken mirrors also.

LYDIA J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off went without a hitch. Very pleased with the expediency in which our drop off was handled. Without hesitation we would use U-Haul for any of our moving/hauling needs in the future.

ROBERT P. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service.

Clifford W on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and polite

RYAN P on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ricardo and Lola did a great job of sorting out a complicated order while juggling other customers, and were polite and professional during the entire process.

MARIE ERNESTINE R. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, good work.

SHARICE D. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great....thanks Uhaul

CATHERINE LYNN D. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service. Friendly staff.

Ramiro F. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Muy como y amables munchas gracia

Peter A. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer such as myself confirms their information online the checkout process should be much quicker. Instead it doesn't seem to make a difference since once you get to the store to checkout you still have to go through the entire process all over again.

STEPHANIE D. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front counter staff are amazing!

Marc M. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer online for a one way trip. When I showed up to pick it up no such trailer was available. The manager found me a roundtrip trailer, luckily. Unfortunately I would have to drive it to my destination and back, but it beat having no trailer. He agreed to only charge me as much as the 2 day one way rental would have been. He was very helpful. This was the second consecutive time that Uhaul messed up my reservation. I brought the trailer home and realized that it was locked and no one gave me a key. I had to drive back to the location to get the key. When I returned the trailer I was charged for 4 days instead of the 2 days I was quoted. Granted, I did keep the trailer an extra 12 hours, but if I had been given the one way trailer I had requested I would have only paid for 2 days. Overall, the trailer seemed old and in below average condition. If I can avoid using Uhaul in the future I will definitely do so.

srinivas m. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is bad. We have taken uhaul for the first time and didn't fill up the fuel while returning as no one told us while picking the vehicle. They charged me $30 extra as fuel fill up charges , didn't refund me that amount as new inexperience customers.

EDWARD H. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was all really friendly and helpful. Got me in and out super fast and was able to leave my car onsite for the move.

sylvia l. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing as of now..............thank you

CRAIG R. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My order with corporate was screwed up a couple times -- I had an email that said Wed -- the confirmation said Thursday -- got it taken care of (I thought)... went in to store and told it was Thursday -- after some convincing I was able to get the truck on Wednesday. Maybe not a store problem -- a corporate problem -- but a kinder approach at the store might have been in order

HECTOR H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coffee Booth in your receiving area for costumers most specialy morning time. :)

Ron W. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, everyone was personable. Thank you.

Naomi M. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer truck

Fred R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought I'd be reimbursed for any amount of gasoline in the tank when I drove the vehicle off the property. I had that impression from the clerk who served me when I picked up the vehicle. However, I find that my total reimbursement for excess gasoline is $12. As I left 1/4 tank more than when I picked it up, the reimbursement should have been $25.

LESLIE M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 20' ft truck that I was given had a stench in it that was very overpowering and it made for an unpleasant driving experience, and furthermore the truck are not "cleaned and wipes down", all the techs do is clean out any trash that's left inside the cab and that's it! I had use this location twice in one week for truck rental and the 10' foot truck that I rented wasn't clean either; sticky spots and stains everywhere. Mind you, I wasn't looking for perfection, just some cleanliness and a reliable truck was all that I wanted. The staff was nice, but I also found it very strange that when I asked the tech any known damages to the truck that I rented and his response was "I don't know anything about this truck because I just started my shift". I didn't even know how to respond to that.

Jared A. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get more appliance dollys. Unable to reserve one, first come first serve, gone by 8am. Turned out ok, modern refridgerator with doors removed much lighter than old units, regular dolly was sufficient.

Eric J. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is great at this location, the only thing I would recommend would be refreshments. Keep Up The Good Work! Thanks

Sierra S. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was originally sent to a different location that did not have my rental van or records of my rental. Then sent to this location. Additionally the added on fees for mileage are very misleading so my total costs were twice what I anticipated. For these two reasons I will stonefly consider using a different company next time.

JOSEPH CORTEZ C. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again I was very pleased. I took it back, they checked it and said thank you. nothing for me to think about. I was what I expected. Thank you.

LORRI T on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have the best staff, courteous and help. Rick is a very good manager, and the assistant manager is very good as well.

MICHAEL H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid haul, took my items out and U-haul will not give me my money back after renting 16 months. I will tell everyone not to go here until I`m satisfied

GERMAN S. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 5x8 closed trailer to a location closer to home. I decided to change my reservation for a smaller one 4x8. I get a call from uhaul they state they have one at the inglewood location. I get to the location and no 4x8 is available. The manager honors the 4x8 price on a rental for a 5x8 reserved for three days to be returned on Monday at 9am. I was appreciative and thankful, on Sunday I return the trailer (a day early) at 3pm and I'm told by staff on premises I will have to pay for 3 days. It doesn't make any sense to me since I'm returning it a day early. I'm told they can not do anything about it the fee stands. I'm grateful for the earlier help but very disappointed in the end result. I don't see myself using this location again.

ERIC S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left my gate control in the uhaul van..it would of been nice if they would of called once they found it

Aida Mier N. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice customer service and friendly people

NATHAN E. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation 5 weeks in advance for 3/28 at 7am. A rep called me 3/26 to confirm my rental and pick up time for 7am 3/28. I called Friday 3/27 to see if I could pick it up the same night at 6:30pm. The woman told my reservation was for 3/28 at noon. I explained my 5 week reservation, the girl who called the day before etc and she just kept saying it would be ready at noon... No apologies... Nothing. I told her she had to make it right I had everything planned and I asked her to escalate the issue. 10 minutes on hold... She came back on and said she'd have it for me. I shouldn't have had to fight for it or and put up with an attitude and poor service. The truck stalled twice, smelled of exhaust and the left blinker didn't work and same light didn't work when breaking. Yes they got me in a truck but not one road worthy. When I returned the truck they gave me a bill for 2 days and if I hadn't caught it , would have been charged it... Overall very bad experience!

PATRICIA ANN L on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My agent Rick went out of his way to help me and I really appreciate it because this was my very first time renting a storage

JAMES LEROY R. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything was excellent!

richard M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful people at this location . had trouble with the lights on a trailer and they got right on it and had me moving right away ,

cory g. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location

bob h. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BBQ for every truck renter. Cold sodas, too.

MANUEL C. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is a greasy, two-stall garage. They didn't have a van, so I had to book at another location for the next day, thereby losing a day's work. Additionally, the area manager never called me back.

LECHEIN T. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service and the manager was on.. If all u-haul could get on page with this location each and every experience would be an excellent 1. Thank you

devin r. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices to expensive for a van rental

KIM B. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, my experience was excellent.

Paula M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. All questions answered. I had expected a call when the truck was ready for me to pick up but no one called.

ELEANOR R. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy breezy! Thank You!

JESSICA ALEJAND I. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff was super helpful. This made my move incredible.

RECO W. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck has a lot of miles on it. Shakes badly when you drive. Not going to ding you for that but just a suggestion to maybe get a newer truck. Staff great and helpful reason why I gave an excellent score.

BRANDY H. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to return the truck the employee Juan was very rude. I will never rent from this location again!!!!.

SELINA D. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Richardo was great !

Vivian L. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James and LoLa are hard workers that strive to make the customer happy.

RUSSELL M. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy to do on line to reserve a trailer

KAREN LEE G. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please be sure to have your employees check the tire pressure on your vehicle. It was low after we went 4 miles after we received the truck on our last rental.

SHANE D. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This was the best U-Haul experience I have ever had. Needless to say, I will be using this location instead of the Santa Monica location going forward.

LUC S. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not close to my location and the truck drove awkward but the people at the location were friendly

JEREMY B. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy(sorry forgot his name) checking in the trucks was great a true professional! I have never had a uhaul employee with such great etiquette. Absoulty went out of his way! Thank You The counter was busy and was multi tasked very well and was nice and accommodating dispite how busy it was.. Thank you

MICHAEL D. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOLA WAS VERY HELPFUL, EVEN THOUGH SHE WAS THE ONLY ONE ON DUTY....

George R. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was showing signs of wear and tear probably not too out of line with the 95,000 miles on the odometer. Pre-rental inspection indicated several dings and scratches that were not acknowledged on the truck with the "x" circles.

NEKEL H on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My cedit card was charged for a payment without my authorization that`s why Uhaul lost my business.

Susan B. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck was not clean, but the associate personally cleaned it out when he saw that it had not been cleaned.

CRAIG LAMAR G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Customer Service Rep (Nicole) was nothing less than fantastic. She was great. The guy who releases the truck (Juan) needs some lessons in customer service.

KEVIN B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made the mistake of not checking milage. For 4 miles of usage I was charged for 10.

JANICE B. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt that manager "Rick" was very unfair to me. I have spent many thousands of dollars on U-Haul rentals and services, and a lot of that at this location (964 La Brea, Inglewood, 90301). He charged me for a full day when I was turning in a pickup truck the next morning, and I had taken the time to clean and fill the truck that AM. I wanted to come in to ask him a question to see if I could extend my contract and save my unused miles. He said, "no", but I know that he could have waived the one day, of which I "used" only an hour or so, cleaning and filling the truck. I paid $1,600 now 2x to rent that truck for 28 days each time. I have rented other trucks and trailers from U-Haul before, and also many storage units. I was considering to use your U-Box system when we move up north, but this has left a bad taste in my mouth. I think I am ready for a divorce from U-Haul, and I'm working on other solutions, starting today.

RAS M. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck from this location on Feb. 5th. The tire on my truck had a slow leak causing the tire to be flat by the morning of Feb 6th, negatively setting my move backwards. I spoke to a customer service rep by the name of KIM that said he made a note in the system that I would be returning my truck later than expected because of the flat tire and I WOULD NOT be charged any additional fees. This morning when I received my contract receipt from returning the truck, I had been charged an extra day of charges. I then spoke to a customer service rep named MARK that said he noticed the oversight in the system and on my receipt and directed me to make this review and wait to hear from GENERAL MANAGER RICK. I have been OVER CHARGED, I hope this helps. Ras Moore 6784270450

Daniel F. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My drop off location was set for a different location initially. I went to the original drop off location down the road (priceless rentals?) and there was no one there. We called and called and no one answered. Then 2 Uhaul reps called and no answer again. When they did finally get a hold of the owner he said it would be an hour wait! I couldn't leave the Uhaul and the keys cuz the lock box didn't lock! So Uhaul instructed me to take it to the actual Uhaul location on la brea and the gentlemen there were so incredibly nice. Very helpful and quick (I was on my lunch) and just all around gave excellent customer service.

ANDREW S. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy, hooked the trailer up and I was out of there with no problems.

MARTINE C. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill up gas tank so its easier to top off for next person. The pickup truck Ford F150 was EXCELLENT!!! I had a lot of fun driving it, as it was so smooth and responsive. The whole facility was well run, staff was professional, parking was easy, and I had an excellent experience. Well done!

NICOLE C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so Nicole for her excellent customer service skills

EMMA C. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel could not give good directions on how to get to location. Reserved car hauler at El Segundo online and had to drive to La Brea and got lost for 2 hours because GPS would not sow correct location. Don't understand why my reservation was changed.

CHRIS S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inform customers to be very careful about leaving the hazard lights or cabin light on for too long because it could kill the battery.

ABDULLAH B. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Called the office and Told Agent I would be late and would it be possible to get the truck another day. Agent Said no we have a Reservation for the Morning . I told Agent I would call back. I called back and told the Agent I Would have the truck back that same day . Agent told me as long as I had it back before the next Reservation I'm good but the Agent Never tells me I would be charged an Extra Day for being late. Agent had 3 opportunities to tell me I would be charged an extra Day for being late. I've used Uhaul before and I've been late before but I have never been charged a second day. I will use Uhaul Again but I Would like For Agents to be A little more Helpful when it comes to this Issue. "Late Returns". I'm sure its in the contact somewhere but a person moving a 4 bedroom house 120 miles down the road with 1 friend has a lot on his mind. Other than that I got out the office And out on the road Fast. The truck Ran great and the Night Return box is Genius. Thank You for your time.

ALEXANDER B on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies working the counter were super pleasant and very professional. It was a great experience being served with a smile and nice attitude every time I was in the store! 5 star service :

PAULA G on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful service. The people there were wonderful. Would definitely recommend it to someone else.

VICTORA B on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cost to much and then I get a storage unit with a big pipe going through it

ELITHEA G on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful! I can not remember the associates names but everyone there was absolutely amazing from the counter area to the parking lot!

AMANDA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like this 200 character limit, I found the service frustrating and confusing. The staff was nice, but didn`t have the tools to make the process smooth. Multiple phone calls and confusion.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

KIM S on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is alittle congested and confusing for customers for parking, etc.

BRUCE LEROY T on 11/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return area was very busy but they took care of me right away and over all it worked out well.

NYLEAMAH TINNELL K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage rooms were dirty and had roaches. staff was obnotious. one rep helping customers inside. everyone else was outside helping customers with equipement. Need more help inside.

KELLY R on 8/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter reps were really poor. They made customers wait unnecessarily.

KRISTIN B on 7/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MICHAEL K on 5/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place and crew is nice but VERY understaffed. It took 45 min to unload a trailer but a total of 2 1/2 hours to deal with the paperwork, and wait to get checked out. Hire more people!!!

PATRICIA S on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always extremely helpful,nice and go the extra mile to assist. The one month free has helped me so much. GREAT feature! Price is the most reasonable. Thank you, Uhaul is the best!

JESSIE W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Hawthone location has the best manager...he is very fair and concern about the people who go there for service.

SUZANNE S on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul...my experience was fantastic on both ends...leaving Colorado and arriving in Los Angeles!

ADRIENNE H on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.

MICHAEL DENISS M on 9/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very secure and clean. The manager was very helpful and curtious.

CHRISTOPHER A on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

happy to have my things back. :

MICHAEL DENISS M on 8/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Alejandro was very freindly and helpful. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful. We are very happy that we chose the 964 La Brea U Haul storage facility.

ADRIENNE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpfull, little staff but over all the service was very good

CORY S on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always helpful to give you a call when your bill was due if you had forgotten. This was a very nice jesture.

REBECCA W on 7/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE PRICE FOR THE SMALL STORAGE ROOM. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.

CHARLES R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

NATHANIEL T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

system for gaining access to remote storage facility was terrible.

DAVID T on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ALICIA F on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consider changing the entrance of the storage that sits on the corner of Arbor Vitae and LaBrea.

DAVID T on 4/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a double roll of packing tape. Both rolls failed. Tape was defective. U-Haul reps would not refund my money because I had opened the package. Absolutely stupid. I left without my refund.