U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Share |

Address

964 S La Brea
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 671-9001

(Just W Of Hollywood Park Race Track)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Inglewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gustavo L. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service very polite and professional.

MONIQUEA M. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The online reservation was a great process. But the express online chk-in is useless because you still have to wait in line when you arrive to the store. 2ndly, I was extremely upset to find that upon receiving my trk, I was given a trk smaller than I requested. When I went in to advise the clerk she said that was all they had left. I said, nooo I made my reservation and should've gotten a larger trk or told there weren't any before I completed my reservation or at the time I of my arrival. I told her I was on a time sched. and had to go but we'd need to discuss how we were going to adjust my charges when I returned the truck. Unfortunately, I became very ill during my move and was unable to even bring the truck back myself. It wasn't until the other day that my daughter asked what ever happen to the situation with UHaul giving you that smaller trk? I'm hoping that someone will be professional enough to take responsibility for your mistake and compensate me somehow. Thanking you in advance!

ALEXANDER S. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manger was absolutely. Helpful

ELITHEA G on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful! I can not remember the associates names but everyone there was absolutely amazing from the counter area to the parking lot!

JOE T. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were real good and attentive even walked me out to the vehicle that I rented .courteous and well-trained

Justen N. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it one price! I paid $39.99 for the truck and the total came out to be $154. Plus I had to pay for my gas for the total cost from me was $184. That is ridiculous. There's an extra charge for dollies, insurance, mileage, and I have to pay for gas? Absurd. Just make it one price. If you told me the total price was $99.99 plus tax, I would have been much happier. Instead you add all these extras to screw the customer and then the bill is confusing to read. It's not even an itemized list. Also, the truck was disgusting. It was dirty, there were dents and scratches everywhere, the front door didn't lock orunlock and the engine didnt start rightaway. Please take better care of your trucks. Especially when customers have to pay $184 to rent it for one day!!!!!!

ANGIE O. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DEXTER FRANK K. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used an auto transport 3 times in the last month to haul my classic car to car shows. Each time, the checkout time has been less than 30 min. and the return time has been less than 15 min. Everyone has been very friendly and knowledgeable and the guys in the lot have been fast and thorough.

WILLIE S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I met with the sales rep Ms Nicole She was the most proffessional and courteous With A Beautiful smile, And Her Co Worker James He is One Very Kind Polite young Man I Have See In A Long Time...thank uhaul For These 2 incredible employees ....i Will Continue to let uhaul Serve Me And My Family...

SHAKILLA W. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more people to work the front desk so customers want have t wait so long in line..

AIDAN O. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited 20 minutes for our truck to arrive. Didn't have any of the equipment we reserved and after pointing that out, we were told they couldn't give us all of the reserved equipment since it was 'first come first served', which makes no sense if it was reserved! Terrible experience overall and I will never be back at that location.

JONATHAN W. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U could first have people that can understand how to put credit card numbers correctly and service the equipment right

ELTON B. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This particular day I visited several Uhaul locations , and in the end the Uhaul on La Brea showed the most professionalism even in the middle of handling a belligerent customer . The staff maintain a helpful and professional attitude including the technician who assisted me outside. I would highly recommend this location and plan on writing on my yelp site a good review. Elton Barnes

SHAMETHA W. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it more simpal to rent & tell us about the eaxtra charges up front..And Please upgrade that ford truck...Worst drive ever. The only good thing about it was the A/C

JEWELL B. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well for me, I would check to make sure that the reading for the gas is precise, because if not - you will either have to go back and get more gas, or pay more there.

DEXTER FRANK K. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have a classic car and I tow it to shows that are over an hour away. This location always has auto trailers available for me to rent. I just wish they were open later on Sun. so I don't have to pay that extra day.

JOSEPH B. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From start of the pick-up till the drop off...great experience!

KaWanna R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is 2 for 2 for me! I've rented a van twice from 2 different locations and had an easy smooth experience each time. Customer service at this location is great! I like that I was in and out, so I could get on my way! Returning the van was just as seamless. Will definitely use this location again!

BETSY B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took about 20-25 minutes just to return the vehicle. I had already paid & the transaction should have taken about 5 minutes.

JARED B. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box Truck hadn't been cleaned well. Floor covered with several large spots of residue. Printed order contract had improper amount of fuel marked down above actual tank level so the guy who did the check with me marked the proper amount of fuel and then initialed it so that at return I wouldn't be charged for filling tank back to its actual initial level as opposed to the level that was printed originally. However that didn't get passed along to my drop off location or uploaded into anything so upon drop off I got charged for the 2gal of gas they thought I hadn't filled up. Luckily I have my receipt with the check out location employee's initials and a picture of it as back up.

AMANDA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Just like this 200 character limit, I found the service frustrating and confusing. The staff was nice, but didn`t have the tools to make the process smooth. Multiple phone calls and confusion.

ROCHELLE H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was poorly maintained and caused some problems during our move resulting in broken glasses. Problems with the transmission and anti-lock brake system seemed quite evident. But the customer service was good and the manager credited back some of the fees in good faith. So overall service great; quality of trucks poor!

KELCI P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was originally made with Uhaul on Crenshaw but because a costumer prior to me didn't return the truck on time we had to go to Uhaul Inglewood as it was the only truck in the greater LA area that had a 20 ft truck available, which was very inconvenient for the move. We asked if we could return the truck to Crenshaw, since that's where our reservation was at but were told no because it was a local truck. Because our reservation at Crenshaw wasn't honored we did not feel it should of been our responsibility to return the truck to Inglewood; especially when one of the workers at the Crenshaw location offered to pick up a truck from a nearby location for us if it was available, which shows that workers are allowed to transport the trucks. We believed we should of been able to drop the truck back off at Crenshaw and then the Crenshaw facility would return it to Inglewood. It was a major inconvenience overall in the move, we lost time and had to pay more in gas money. It added 25 miles to our trip and move. We were very unsatisfied overall and will not be using Uhaul in the future.

HUGO L. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cheaper price ended up paying almost $200.00 fucken rip off

VICTORIA R. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys went beyond accomodations! I was extremely impressed and totally satisfied with your services and the staff was very pleasant great customer service . Thank you

VERONA BURKS S. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometime the service is average, but this weekend the staff on duty was on there game, they were outstanding, accomodating and friendly. Great Staff 09/20/2014

Dorine B. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job all the girls

CONNIE M. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented a truck from here several times. This time was better than the Times before. All the employees at this location are nice an professional. They are always busy and working hard. D'metra and Donovan were especially helpful. Thank you to the entire staff and keep up the good work.

KAREN LEE G. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were professional and very pleasant.

KACI NATASHA L. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fine keep things the way they are

CYNTHIA H. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

DREWIBRAHIM A. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great just over priced. It costs me twice as much as I had planned on. Also wife had a horrible experiences while waiting to take the truck back. One of the outside thugs approached her and it almost got violent. I would never recommend this location to any female. He also threatened me as well.

george r. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst U haul experience ever from loyal U haul customer. People have the worst attitude in this location.

Tanesha H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick fast and friendly. Great smooth experience

Carmen Z M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a horrible experience overall. I phoned and was told that the location at Crenshaw had after hours drop off by the rep. I had two crews and a tight schedule - this misinformation created a domino effect because of the delays it caused in additional driving time and searching for another reservation.... Cost me more money overall on this project as a result.

MICHELLE B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful. Thank you

VON ERIC M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prices should be a little cheaper. When you book online for a location they should make sure that they have it. Not call you and tell you that they have to give you something smaller. I fell that you should provide what was ordered or give a good discount for the inconvenience.

DEIDRE J. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation to pick up a trailer and the trailer was not available. I had to wait an hour before something was worked out, which pushed my timeline back.

KATHRYN T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell Penske and their nascar Viagra Pfizer addicts to stop stalking harassing and raping your customers ask dale Earnhardt jr he also complained after his dad's death about his feminazis stepmother no investigation

BRIAN M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a couple blocks from my house. 2 days before pickup, I received a voicemail at 6pm saying that my reservation had changed to a location much further away. I called, because this would be adding a whole lot more mileage to my rental + my transportation costs to get to the new location. They revised my rental to a DIFFERENT location closer to me during our phone call, mentioning they'd send a new confirmation email, which I never received. I called back the next day, asking for my confirmation email, to a response that nothing had been changed. I then asked to be moved to a closer location (once again) & they moved me, but had to revise my pickup time to an hour later (mind you this is the day before my pickup day). I show up at my new confirmed location right on time, where they don't have my rental ready- or on property. They now direct me across Los Angeles to a new location (I'm currently paying helpers drive-time to new location+hours). Finally at my new location, they have my rental ready & available... 2 hours after my original requested reserve time, and 50 miles later. Not pleased.

Vivian A. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was courteous and friendly. Very professional and informative

leeban m. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent I loved it

ASHLEY A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I called the drop off location to see if I can rent dollies to use upon my arrival, not only way the lady helpful but she gave me the dollies for free!

LEILANI A. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process from picking up the truck to dropping it back was very smooth, which made the whole moving experience almost stress free! Thank you!

TARA H. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do not rent trucks that do not run or are held together with tape when you know the person is driving to another state.

FREDERICK F. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front desk was understaffed, lines were too long. The back of the truck was clean, but the windshield was very dirty with bugs and the oil/service engine light was on. The charge for securing the car to the auto transport trailer is new since the last time I used Uhaul and seems inappropriate. I believe it was $27.00.

Juan D. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were just so happy to be able to pick up our trailer at 7a.m. when we had ordered it.

Margaret P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. I was transferred multiple times to different people who could not find my order and they just continued to transfer me. I was also hung up on. And U-haul had my order at the wrong location and sent my movers to the wrong location as well

MICHAEL P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was excellent the person there was read and will to help with ever thing and even asked if we had any question and asked how the rental worked out for us

MAXWELL M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally went to "priceless automobiles" or something on Century. The employee came out yelling at me to leave and that we couldn't bring the Uhaul there. He made me blindly back the Uhaul out into Century Blvd, a very busy street in LA. Luckily I found this Uhaul location, they helped me out really fast and were nice.

TESS W. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we got to our destination, we couldn't get the ratchets to let go to release the car. I called this location and they put me through to roadside assistance. They knew absolutely nothing and sent the wrong video then told me to "do it in reverse". We had to use a screwdriver to loosen the straps. We received no type of compensation for having a defective car dolly. When we got to the drop off, no one was in the yard to help. After waiting in line, we were told someone was out there but no one could find him. This was not an experience I care to ever repeat and it was expensive.

JAMES L. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All excellent.

Adrienne H. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They even took all of my used boxes to be recycled and bubble wrap....I didn't have to throw it in the trash..

Ronald R. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

"Lola" at the Inglewood location should be the standard from which all Uhaul employees should be trained. She was thorough, on top of it and made this process much less stressful than it could've been. The delivery was right on time, and the mover Phil was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. The boxes need to be temperature controlled; as tape melted to some wood furniture. Better qaulity pods to match the qaulity of the people who are the face of the company.

ENRIQUE S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank your employees were very helpful

HELEN A. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't advertise your trucks/vans as $19.95, when minimal usage will always cost much more than that.

LANDON W. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An email notifying me of the time I would need to come in the next day for a hitch installment was incorrect. The time it said was 7AM, but I checked to confirm it and discovered that they actually had me down for 9AM and that no one would be there at 7AM, even though that's when the store is supposed to open. The time error was unprofessional and could have caused a great inconvenience had I not confirmed (which I should not have had to do). An employee from the store who I spoke to on the phone said that my appointment would take an hour and a half. When I arrived at the appointment the next day, the employee there said that it would take THREE hours! And it did. After the hitch was finally installed to my car, they took their time to come over and attach the trailer to it so that we could leave. The trailer wires used were really scratched up. The worst part was that, even though 2 employees confirmed that the trailer's brake lights/turning signals worked, we discovered later that the trailer's brake lights/turning signals were not working at all while we drove to our moving destination 7 hours away! That is incredibly dangerous. Lastly, they set us up with a rental drop off location that didn't take trailers. So, after driving there, we had to drive to a completely different, farther location. Overall, I thought that the employees at this location were mostly pleasant, but our experience was littered with several errors made by these employees, some just really convenient and one potentially life-threatening.

MANUEL M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very helpful, just need more people dispatching rentals that way the wait isn't as long. They only had one person. He was very nice but it seemed like he had a lot of work.

KAITLAN B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait a long time for someone to help me and then the employee who did was slow and argumentative. We rented a trailer and the wiring on the tail lights was really poorly maintained. Will not be renting from this location again. Steer clear.

JOANIE M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get any explanation of my charges. I was charged for 4 days when I thought it should have been 3. Doesn't seem to be anywhere on the website to write in. haven't had time to call.

CHRISTA P. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the trailer I rented was old and because it rained the inside of my trailer got wet and destroyed a lot of my clothes!!

PHIL J. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM at location Rick Hernandez was great. Lola had us on hold for approx 10 mins. Had to call back 2nd time. Truck would not start due to dead battery. Hazzard Lights left on too long. Contacted U haul Roadside assistance and advised battery jump not covered under rental. Had to use my own AAA Tow Serv. AAA advisor advised truck battery too small for 26 ft truck engine size and needs replacing. .

JOSE O. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just wish I would have been given suggestions on pricing. I ended up paying almost 500 dollars in total including gas. Everything was good just for that one thing.I feel I got ripped off.

JONATHAN R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although its the renters responsibility, the cleaning staff should do an additional thorough inspection of the vehicle to ensure nothing was left behind. Glasses were clearly left in the glove compartment and they were never returned :(

CHRISTOPHER R. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was very well past a reasonable condition to rent. The brakes were questionable, the rear view mirror refused to stay in place, and the sun visor wouldn't stay out of the middle of your driving vision.

john g. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great location. They have a lot of trailers and trucks. The only problem I had is that they needed more staff. I only saw one gal running the front counter and two guys running around in the yard. They were hustling!

SHERWOOD C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicole was awesome! She went out of her away to make our experience most pleasent. Alvin stopped what he was doing and helped us when we were having a bit of trouble. I give them an A++

Richmond C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your services!

AL W. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was courteous and did a good job.

TALIA J. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for an hour to get the truck. Finally get the truck and its in horrible condition. (physically and mechanically)

RONNIE I. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was okay, but they could use another person to service the returns. I had to wait about 20 minutes for it to be processed. Also, the store is clean, but the truck and visitor parking area is not.

MATT M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm serious... I never fill these out... but everyone was friendly and very professional.

SHAWN T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me in reminded me that I needed to put a little more gas in the tank. It wasn't much but he ended up saving me a bunch of money. He didn't have to do that but he did. Hope he won't get in trouble for a simple act of kindness. You can't buy that kind of PR. Thanks again, my man.

M G H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was the equipment maintained? I answered no because the lights on the trailer failed en-route. There does not appear to be any problem with the lights on the car. The store has been greatly improved and is more customer friendly.

JESSICA W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have truck cleaned and gas up for the next customer.

CONRAD H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow on the check In process even thou I express checked in on line it was the same as just coming in and Waiting

HANNAH H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Originally I signed up online for pick up in Culver City, but they changed the location to Inglewood on me the morning of pick up. However, the staff was friendly and gave me extra time with my truck for no additional charge. The truck was surprisingly easy to drive. I usually drive a tiny honda fit, but I had no problem with the 10 foot truck on the 405. Would recommend this place to a friend looking for a cheap easy move.

YOUSSEF F. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More cleaning

RYAN T. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me a cleaning fee for a already dirty truck.

MICHELLE H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ricardo and Alvin were very nice and helpful.

TERI M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several U-HAUL places over the years, once I used this location, I will NEVER go to another location (unless it cant be avoided ). This one is ALWAYS clean and staff very professional.

dionne d. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transmission on truck was bad. Customer service was superb

OTTO B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the manager Ricardo! Staff was friendly and gave great customer service. Loved the online express feature because it made the transaction easy and fast!

Melchor G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My equipment was dirty. One had wood chips and got inside my equipment. Another time the trailer had motor oil inside. Another time the open trailer 4×7 had grease and asked the person who was hooking up the trailer if he can please clean it and he got upset. I also been overcharged. I will not recommended this place at all.

WILL G. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Got there 45 minutes before close and they were already closing so they made me park on the street and do after hours drop off. The gas tank was higher than when I got it (a hair under 3/8, but the paperwork said 3/8 and it was close enough that I didn't complain at pickup) and they charged me $15 for gas. (maybe that's why I had to do the after hours, so I couldn't object?)

BILLIE G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this location due to the fact that no-one informed me that you cannot park the 17 foot truck on the street. I received a $78 ticket. No-one at UHaul is taking even part responsibility, as they claim they are also unaware of this citation/law. I feel strongly that they should be knowledgeable of these truck laws within LA and inform customers of the potential risk. Had I known, I would have called the appropriate person prior to parking to ask where I am able to legally park.

ANDREW K. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish the exterior of the cab was a cleaner - 3 out of 3 trucks I rented in the last two months were so dirty I washed the cab and especially the windshield myself.

ALISTAIR J. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience with good flexibility on availability. Install crew does need to Totally verify installation is working right before tow hookup. Thanks UHaul Inglewood!

MICHAEL F. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was incorrectly charged for gas when I returned it with more than I drove away with. Typical U-haul experience no matter the state. Your business practice is to rip off your customer anyway you can

ROSE R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to wait over 10 mins together someone to say hi can I help you.. They told me to go outside and wait for the trailer, after waiting 15 mins, went back inside to get help, after 5 mins someone finally came.. The cashier was short and rude.. Rather be in her cell phone then help me

DAVE B. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow

RICHARD M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the auto haul trailers that I've used recently, and those others that I've seen that are suitable for hauling my Miata are badly beat up with lots of rust, dents, and needing paint, and my car frame scrapes bacly loading and unloading. The tires were so-so.

TONETT B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner's customer service upon my return was excellent. The employee's customer service during pick up was very poor. We waited outside nearly an hour for our truck.

MATTHEW A. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gave me a dolly instead of a hand truck

patricia d. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything when very well, thanks so much.

MAT G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For starters , the agent should disclose to the customers that the rental rates for equipment are not applicable for a 24 hour period of usage ( a day ) rather than what is available for the day . This is a very frustrating detail that could and will put the customer under undue stress . Every agent needs to define what a day is . The euipment needs to be maintained clean . The steering wheel in the truck I rented was absolutely gross . I had to wipe it down with alcohol and a clean rag to make it manageable . The exterior was also unwashed , the interior was also not well kept up : ^ (

LAURYL B. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The auto transport wasn't ready, it was old rough and too steep for mist newer cars. It was so old all the gears stuck. The manager just told us to sweep the truck and throw away all garbage yet we were charged the $25 cleaning fee on drop off for not folding 6 out of the 12 blankets.

carl h. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and professional

rosy l. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall nothing BUT great customer service! Thank you

JESSICA M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tow dolly has no hook on the driver's side to hold in the ramp. It continually fell out while I was driving. Luckily I found a strap on the side of the road and was able to tie it up to keep it in.

Staci A. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was given to me with only a quarter tank of gas, that was very inconvenient. Also, it would be helpful if you can drop the uhaul off at another location at the end if needed, that way I wouldn't have had to drive all the way back to drop the truck off.

Tyshon B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, Quick and efficient service. My second time using this location and will definitely use them in the future when need be.

KELLY S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not attempt to give/mention better rate scheme with regards to milage, and did nothing but took our money unapologetically. Conversely, staff did not explain that UHaul equipment being rented had to be returned specifically to that location, which was very inconvenient and difficult to deal with. Will NEVER go to this location again...ever.

ANTHONY J. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think there is anything I can add to the great service you are already doing. If one person stood out it was the person at the fron desk who rented me the truck. This guy is good! He handles 2 customers at once. The couple in front of me made a one way reservation to tow something but there was a mix up as to which Uhaul had the towing equipment. Anyway, he he resolved their problem. They were happy! I look at how businesses handle problems too as well as how good the service is. When I brought the van back, the guy who took care of that part of it wrapped it up quickly with a firm hand shake! Man, I was in, got my move done, and was out! I would definitely tell anyone to go to the Uhaul on 964 S. Labrea!

JONATHAN F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My recent experience at this location was absolutely awful. I was told specifically that due to a misshappening on their end that I would be extended the rest the of the day from my 7a-11a 10' rental truck reservation for free! And after I returned the truck and refilled the gas properly I got an email saying that I was charged another $35, on top of the $75 I already paid!! I would really appreciate a corporate complaint to be filed for this, as D'Mat or whatever her name was lied to my face about not getting charged for an extension on the day and in the end still getting charged for it! This is ridiculous!!!

ANAGOLY P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your service

cheryl n. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answer the phone. And when you do...don't leave us on hold for ten minutes.

SARAH ANNE B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked the customer service representative over the phone where I could drop off my uhaul, instead of giving me a location, she told me to look it up myself online. I did that once I loaded everything in my storage unit. The closest location to me had been CLOSED and was still on your list of locations. PLEASE update your list so this doesn't happen to someone else after an 8 hour drive in a uhaul and loading everything into a storage unit.

TASHA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was secure however the lights kept going off. I wouldn`t recommend Uhaul because the price is too expensive.

CLAYBORNE W R on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF provided us with outstanding service. PRODUCTS were exceptional value. STORE was well organized very clean, especially the restroom.

DEBORAH D on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box lost. Found but caused emotional distress, shed tears over items thought lost forever, trouble to flag credit for fraud, $410 for move to 2nd storage facility due to loss of faith.

MARIA V on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being taken to see the unit we dicovered that the unit was not avalable they called Glendale and found me a larger unit.

PATRICK C on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful after a very poor experience with the Santa Monica office

JENNIFER D on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DID recommend U-Box to my friend and she used it, too!

BRITTNEY J on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication and the user experience is terrible and many inconsistent messages in terms of what to expect.

KELSYE F on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movinghelp where the best movers I have ever worked with. I liked that their service was a flat rate not based on time. All of my things where in mint condition upon being shipped from AZ to CA.

KATHERINE H on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Relaxed, available, kind.

ANDREW M on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They had the wrong ubox for movers to pick up, so it created an inconvenience for me and my movers.

SYLVIA-BRYANT J on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!

SANDRA R on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick the manager and his staff is the best. Rick really worked with me doing my relocation from San Diego to LA. They are the best at the Inglewood location. Rick, thank you again for your help.

RYAN S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t delivered on time. Had to call and complain to get them to ship it.

SANDRA W on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff are very helpful.

MATTHEW C on 1/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office didn`t have my new address/delay at the storage facility/paid for an xtra hr to the moving company. Not happy.

ROBINSON O on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took months for me to get access to my box. When I finally was told that I could get it asked to, it was not ready when I arrived. Now it`s been moved without my permission or substantial notice.

ROBERTO Q on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful and attentive to the my need. I will recommended to all my friends from church... Thank you,

PAULETTE T on 11/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service.

KRIS O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive u-box experience. The delivery was actually much quicker than I expected.

KSHITIJ G on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Competitive price. The trailer if bringing U-Box home yourself is difficult to back into driveways. Perhaps a video demonstrating the best way to do this will help first-timers.

GREGORY L on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The card swipe access was out of order and had to notify staff to have an attendant open the building... somewhat inconvenient.

MICHAEL C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back

JONATHAN H on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

KIMBERLY A on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are always helpful, friendly and knowledgeble. They go the extra mile for you!

JAMIE H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad management/customer services at Inglewood, CA location on La Brea. Never pick up the phone, manager Rick does not follow through ie. follow up phone calls

NICOLE G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and very helpful

BETSY G on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the best way I could have shipped my stuff across country.

SHERRI T on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and courteous. They worked with us and got done we needed.

TREVOR M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, flexible and willing to help.

MARTIN B on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made it clear that I would only have it in storage for a week or two. But it stayed in Inglewood for 2 1/2 weeks. It arrived 15 business days after payment.

CHAD C on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were suppose to picked up two days ago, now they are sitting outside my house and the store won`t call me back to setup pickup.

JENNIFER M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was shipped a full week later than agreed.

TIARA N on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgmt should contact me. I got NO help unhitching car, didnt get reserved unit size/spot, no24hr access. Employees clocked out early complained, access door locked as we unloaded.

KRIS O on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The perfect solution for a recent college graduate. The storage option works well for the bulk of her stuff until she finds a job somewhere. Gotta love flexibility!

JEFFREY B on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARIAH R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have been able to track the box like ups.

JONATHAN W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and prompt service

TINA E on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was good at passing the buck of responsibility, had I not been on the phone everyday with your company my ubox would have been delivered almost a month later....extremely unhappy costmer

CYNTHIA S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in Los Angeles store and Gail at Delray Uhaul location were all so nice and helpful.

ABIGAIL F on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

AWFUL EXPERIENCE. RUDE STAFF WHO CLOSE EARLY WHEN ONLINE AND ON THE STORE ITSELF SAY THEY CLOSE AT 7PM. WHAT A MISTAKE.

KAYLENE B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richardo was awesome. My experience in Olympia was not good, and I would not have recommended Uboxes or Uhaul to anyone until Ricardo helped me out so much. Thank you!

WANDA T on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a wonderful experience with the Uhaul team very very sweet staff and i have already recommended someone thanx

VERONICA A on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at Uhaul was great . All were friendly and extremely helpful with all my needs moving in and out . I would recommend this facility to anyone.

ABIGAIL F on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not my first location choice but it worked out. I did not appreciate all the helpers non-U-Haul workers just sitting outside asking if you needed help unloading.

CHERYL G on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean the staff was very professional

JOSE B on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Completely Satisfied :

MARK V on 4/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m dealing with 3 separate sections of U-Haul. La Brea did a great job - the other end is a mess? I can`t contact anyone who will help me!

EMILY C on 3/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although my U-Box delivery man arrived 2 hours late, all of the U-Haul personnel were very helpful and friendly. My stored items incurred damages, but I suppose some damages are to be expected.

GABRIEL A on 3/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit access hours need to be extended

GEORGETTE G on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered two u boxes and the second box was split where the bolts were inserted. It only had one bolt on the door . I just hope everything is secure. Other than that they were great!!

ALEXANDER P on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was timely and well-organized, and communication was great. Better than expected. Thanks!

ERLYNE T on 12/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only visited the office twice and both times the staff was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns I might of had.

ERLYNE T on 11/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

door frames on 2nd floor do not reach the floor and makes it very hard to pull a dolly over into the storage area to place any heavy items and there is no elevator for the 2nd floor.

TIFFANY C on 11/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

ASHLEIGH G on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great help me i had no problems

SONYA L on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service.

CAROLYN B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I maid two payments in August for my storage space. Your customer service rep states no second payment was made. I could never get this resolved so I moved to another storage space.

PATRICIA C on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours should be extended for emergency situations or for people that have to work late. the storage units are too small

MICHAEL J on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CLAIRE K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aok. i would recommend

MICHAEL J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was what looked like used toilet paper at the entrance of the facility. I came back the following day and the mess was still there. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHAEL R on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just an excellent experience. Rick Hernandez and his staff provide their clients with great service and always in a professional manner. Mike Rivera

ELAINE R on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

TIFFANY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

SEGIO S on 6/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everybody in the uhauld treated me like and individual, kindnes and respect!

MERCY C on 6/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff in Inglewood were so available, helpful and accommodating. They truly made all the difference in the quality of my experience!

MICHAEL R on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that took care of me on the evening of 6/5 was very professional and exemplifies the caliber of person you need within a people oriented business. Mike Rivera

LIAM T D on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area seemed very secure and there was plenty of room in the unit and it was easy to get to. Uhaul definitely seems like a good co. to do business with

EMILY C on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were fantastic. The facility was excellent! Thank you.

KANDACE ANN P on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

TAMARA I on 1/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the young man who dropped off and picked up u Box was terrific.

TUDOR B on 1/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Disorganized customer service experience, plus I`m still waiting for their follow up phone call to handle the billing overcharge. WTF

KIMBERLY R on 12/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 Hour Access wasn`t working

KENNA R on 12/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was an OK experience. I had to manage the process very carefully and check up on things at every step of the way...if I didn`t do this, I would guess I wouldn`t have had such a good experience.

JERRY H on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff!

ODIN L on 11/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage can be great but if you can`t access your stuff it`s not worth it. Horrible access hours and the 24 hour access doesn`t work.

KIMBERLY R on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Damion and Jackie :

KRYSTAL W on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys have made my moving experience a good one

STEVEN C on 10/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leilani was professional, helpful, and on-top of things. I would particularly work with her and recommend her to my friends.

MARY GRACE D on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to unhook the u-box from my car, myself, because the uhaul rep. had not been trained. The rep. then told me I was `dope as h***` before asking me for my phone number for personal reasons.

EDNA R on 10/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

leilanie was disinterested, didnt greet us, and i had to request a copy of my rental agreement, since she wasnt going to give me one, and was texting on her cell phone while helping me!!

DESHEILA B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not pay for a rodent infested unit that damaged and destroyed many of my possessions but that`s exactly what I got. I`m still shocked by the entire negative experience!

PETER M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

MARY M on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful. Thanks, Mary

MARY M on 9/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

ART L on 8/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left me a VM when I was away. Very friendly. Haven`t been to the facilty yet as of this survey completiong but feel good about them.

KANDACE ANN P on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The female who processed my order was very polite, helpful, and professional. these are qualities I don`t always see when dealing with UHaul service reps. Great job!

ARIANNE B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and more than willing to lend a helping hand

SPENSER L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean. I would liked to have lighting inside of the unit. It was inconvenient that the facility closes at 7. It is difficult to access my unit after work.

WENDY K on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good condition, and the staff was friendly.

PEDRO A on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained. One of the employees, Phillip, did an outstanding job in supporting our truck return and unloading our furniture and belongings into the storage.

ANGELA C on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second time using this UHaul location and it was a great experience! All the staff that assisted us deserves four stars!

MICHAEL L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Hernandez was friendly and resolved any issue I had instantly like it was not a problem at all.

SPENSER L on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was outstanding. He was courteous and knowledgeable, took the time to tell us where to get the truck weighed, he made the experience easy, and took a lot of the stress out of the process.

ALAYNA R on 3/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful.

TODD D on 3/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

management admittd full payments were not in contract or anywhere in literature and would not accept partial and then when I brought this up threatened to auction my belongings.

DIANE C on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service I received from Jackie and Nicole where extremely imporatant to me because somehwere along the line most of America has lost its customer service skills. Thank you very much!

BRANDY G on 1/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were amazingly helful and sooooo very nice!

JASON H on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick and the crew were very helpful. Thank you!

KIM S on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is alittle congested and confusing for customers for parking, etc.

BRUCE LEROY T on 11/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The return area was very busy but they took care of me right away and over all it worked out well.

NYLEAMAH TINNELL K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage rooms were dirty and had roaches. staff was obnotious. one rep helping customers inside. everyone else was outside helping customers with equipement. Need more help inside.

KELLY R on 8/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Counter reps were really poor. They made customers wait unnecessarily.

KRISTIN B on 7/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MICHAEL K on 5/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place and crew is nice but VERY understaffed. It took 45 min to unload a trailer but a total of 2 1/2 hours to deal with the paperwork, and wait to get checked out. Hire more people!!!

PATRICIA S on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always extremely helpful,nice and go the extra mile to assist. The one month free has helped me so much. GREAT feature! Price is the most reasonable. Thank you, Uhaul is the best!

JESSIE W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Hawthone location has the best manager...he is very fair and concern about the people who go there for service.

SUZANNE S on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul...my experience was fantastic on both ends...leaving Colorado and arriving in Los Angeles!

ADRIENNE H on 11/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy

JENNIFER N on 9/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience, it took a little longer than expected but it`s understandable because they were very busy. Jose and Tony were a huge help.

MICHAEL DENISS M on 9/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very secure and clean. The manager was very helpful and curtious.

CHRISTOPHER A on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

happy to have my things back. :

MICHAEL DENISS M on 8/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex Alejandro was very freindly and helpful. All of the other employees were very nice and helpful. We are very happy that we chose the 964 La Brea U Haul storage facility.

ADRIENNE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very helpfull, little staff but over all the service was very good

CORY S on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always helpful to give you a call when your bill was due if you had forgotten. This was a very nice jesture.

REBECCA W on 7/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE PRICE FOR THE SMALL STORAGE ROOM. IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE.

CHARLES R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

NATHANIEL T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

system for gaining access to remote storage facility was terrible.

DAVID T on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

ALICIA F on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Consider changing the entrance of the storage that sits on the corner of Arbor Vitae and LaBrea.

DAVID T on 4/7/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a double roll of packing tape. Both rolls failed. Tape was defective. U-Haul reps would not refund my money because I had opened the package. Absolutely stupid. I left without my refund.