start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Share |

Address

811 E State Hwy 121 Business
Lewisville, TX 75057

(972) 420-1211

(Next to QT Quik Trip at Corner of Business Hwy 121 @ Main St)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TODD B. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great employees and easy in and out process. My only negative experience was having only a 1/4 tank of gas when I arrived. So I had to stop twice for gas - not the best experience with a 26' truck.

Samuel P. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, quick and easy.

Peter C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out really well. Thanks.

william g. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was and has always been very knowledgeable and helpful when renting equipment. He is a very good representative for the company.

PATRICIA D. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aaron Gowan, GM went far beyond the call of duty to assist me with both my truck rental and my storage space. He drove my truck to my storage space, helped with difficulties with my lock, assisted the movers in getting dollies and materials for my move, and researched proper floor covering material to protect my new home during the move. It's no surprise he runs the place. He's awesome.

THOMAS P. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales staff were very friendly and helpful.

JUSTIN M. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Preform a better check on the trucks going out so that customers aren't stranded on the side of the road. This location does have a very friendly and courteous staff. Once I return the equipment they did the best they could on their end but recommend me calling the corporate number for more assistance.

franklin b. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Personnel were personable and very helpful.

JARED E on 3/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied with experience. I do wish they would prorate everything.

Rafeal A. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome.we came here from Houston yo move our son. customer service at its best.

PEGGY B on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facilities were great.

Amy B. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

MATT P. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was at another location that was a few miles away. I received a e-mail that my equipment was ready and that I need to call to confirm my appointment for the pick up date I had. When I did I was told that they did not have the equipment that I had reserved and that I would have to go to the other locaiton. I felt that should have been a burden that the location I rented from should had resolved and that they should have had the equipment picked up or sent over so that I was not inconvenienced. They did not and did not take ownership for making sure that the equipment was available at the location I set the reservation for.

GARNER C. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is very convenient for me. They always have what I need. Anything for moving, storage, RV storage, propane, boxes, hitches .... they have it all. Aaron and his team always go above and beyond to make sure each customer feels taken care of. Nice job ... again!

Brad F. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Price per mile seems to be overpriced based on the fact that gas has to be purchased as well.

Bryan N. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent customer service!

teresa r. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was GREAT! Fast and Friendly!!

DAWN H on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the floor of our unit previously had a car parked in it - OIL all over the floor!That could absorb the mess and damage my belongings. Vehicles in different areas - better!

DEBRA P. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I now know that not all Lewisville, TX locations of Uhaul are not bad ( Uhaul on Stemmons outer road is run by liars and cheats).

DAVID O. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at this location !

BRUCE B on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly efficient, provided good rates for storage

ANTHONY R. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rear Interior truck lights did not work, so it was hard to see what we were moving out in the early evening time while unloaded. The vehicle took quite a few tries when we tried to start it. The girl that helped us didn't make sure that all the stuff we needed and paid for to rent were on the truck (furniture pads, appliance dolly, flat furniture dolly) so after making it to our destination. We had to turn around and come back. They did make good on this and waived the charges for the stuff we rented extra off our total. Everyone is really nice and friendly so that's why we rated them above average and definitely would recommend because they didn't gripe and took care of us. Thanks U-Haul.

PAULINE D on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great, and the movers at both ends were awesome!! polite, eager to work, never complained, were a pleasure to work with.

BARCLAY P. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues, staff was very helpful.

JASON D. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service. The gentlemen in the store were able to help me with the types of boxes and packing needs for my move. Thank you for providing customer service!

ANGEL C. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guy for everything you did to help with my move. That Trailer is very capable and sound a road trip. Do 55 MPH or your fuel economy will plummet. I didn't but I know people that did..

AUDREY L K. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great at setting up good clean storage to receive my things off truck from my long distance move. They received my truck and auto transport making my transition easy. I actually have had storage at this facility for things I could not move out of state for many years. It was well looked after. Facility very clean. Payments online made easy. I highly recommend this facility.

CALVIN C. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much, satisfied, tnks

ORES J on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very User-friendly. I`ll definitely be returning. Thank You.

greg d. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, I used express checkin, guys at this location, helpful, friendly, we walked around truck pointing out prior dings and dents, return was as easy as well.

Philip H. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing

JESSICA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Carson was a big help in getting my storage needs taken care of and renting a trailer

KAREN T on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Purchased 24 access card and never could get in

STEVEN K on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall very satisfactory, easy in and out, everything was kept clean

PAUL G on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul raised the rates when they took over from Royal which I did not like. I could not access the gate with my access card.

BRANDON B. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing because it was an awesome expierence!!

john l. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the high standards already set

TABATHA G. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were 3 or 4 significant marks on the vehicle that did not have X marks. So advice to clearly check the vehicle.

DOUGLAS G on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When uhaul took over this facility they raised the price 3 times in the first year and reduced the access hours. If you wanted later hours you had to pay an additional amount.

MARK S on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional Staff and access to storage unit very convenient!

DARYL S on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

during the ice storm he was very concerned with my falling so he pulled the truck as close as possible and even let me take his arm so I would not fall thank you Aaron.

CRESSENA W on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT!We came in @ 4:45PM.15min. b4 closing they waited on us as if the doors had just opened.I came in again. Uniforms so neat clean!They were friendly,smiled polite!!

SHANE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting is poor around my unit. Several light fixtures were not working. The staff was very friendly.

DAWN H on 11/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1-U-Haul may be priced competitively BUT they notoriously nickel and dime you. 2-Our unit had a car stored in it and thick oil was on the floor, will seep into boxes and possibly ruin items inside.

KARREN L on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff and service

DENISE C on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office personel staff was very knowledgeable an friendly respectable and would b back if need a storage space again

KAREN T on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service is impeccable

AARON M on 11/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, clean, easy to access, and an affordable rate. I rented a trailer and moved from interstate and was given a months free rental.... A great storage facility.

STEPHANIE C on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I`ll be back should the need arise!

PATRICK M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff,very helpful!

ASA F on 11/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It`s bullshit that there isn`t a dumpster to use and are forced to pay to use the only dumpster available.

JIMMIE D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees. Great experience,

SHAFIQ R on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no lights inside the storage

KATHY K on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service received in Lewisville.

ROSALIE D on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is so much better than the one down further east on 121. We`ve used the storage and about 3 trucks, 1 vehicle trailer and a dolly -- All Good!

MOHAMMED M on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and prompt service to my service request.

ROSALIE D on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems quite secure.

BRAD W on 9/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice place, friendly staff

CARRIE M on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation were too short. After-hours process was poorly described and confusing.

CHRISTINE B on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever!!! Poor customer service with constant excuses and lies!! Will never use again!

JOSE A on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff needs to smile a bit more and make the client welcome to the property. Also focus on the task they r doing, so that they don`t forget to give the key to the client before they leave the desk.

BRAD W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite, and helpful Young Men at the desk. Great customer service.

LOUIS G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

MAX F on 8/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service. Messed up my reservation.

DAVE F on 7/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recently rented a U-Haul trailer. About 2-3 weeks later they attempted to charge me for a storage unit as well. They told me they would look into it and get back to me. This has never happened.

LESLIE K on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful not just with me, but with some other people seeming unsure of their needs. It is nice to see customer service in action!

KAREN M on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Working the moning manager to death had to wait while he set up trucks for 5 local renters. and a leaving storage customer.

HOWARD M on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, wonderful experience.

CAMERON M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed our use of this facility and would consider again if needed. Staff was helpful even when we needed to pull an 18-wheeler in to load up our stuff.

ELOUISE J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, facility was clean and a variety of options were offered and all of our needs were met. Very friendly and helpful staff.

KATHLEEN DAWN D on 4/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to get things out of storage there were mice in the area that ruined some of my things. I had to throw out boxes of towels,a chair had mice droppings on it, .

CHARLES M on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mgr and Office staff provided me a level of service that was outstanding. They were willing to help with everything. I was very impressed!!

GARY H on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access to the units need to be a little longer than 7pm in the summer.

RICHARD W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My agreement on space and price was changed 3 times by the company. Once the agreements were made, they should have honored it.

FRENECIA H on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never been in a U-haul center where the people were as nice and warm as the people are here. I will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you!

GARY H on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job so far

KATHLEEN M C on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and quick to address any issues that came up.

NANCY C on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff members were helpful and friendly and very informative

WESLYNN W on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would NEVER recommend this storage unit. My unit was broken into on Christmas day and U-Haul did nothing. we lost thousands of dollars of valuables, so irreplaceable.

CHARLES O on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though there was a blip in what was available versus what had been promised, the staff was very helpful in coming-up with a workable solution for us.

Jason D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Conveniently located. Staff was helpful and responsive.

neeti s on 8/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good and fast service.

JIMMY B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had the perfect size unit for my 2700sf house: And it`s climate controlled.

Tiffany B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

paperwork took a little too long.

DARCI-JO B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office staff is awsome. very helpful and friendly.

Cassie J on 2/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two associates were helpful and knew what they were doing. The only thing was the storage unit floor was kind of dirty w/dead bugs, etc.

Kelly A on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful manager and very clean, safe facility.

CAMI N on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience while using Royal Storage. The customer service was excellent and the facility is nice and clean. I have already moved in and am very happy with everything.

Christopher B on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! I definitely recommend!

Carolyn R on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful!!! And units are clean and easy to get to!

Carolina m on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up and the gentleman took a while fixing it. All in all is was okay.

GLADYS A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that assisted me was very knowledgeable, friendly and informative.

IVORY R on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is clean, new construction. Very accessible from the highway. I chose not to use them on this date, but will do so in the very near future.

Antonio B on 3/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location were very helpful, answered all my questions in a timely manner and wanted me to have the best options. Thanks...

Bob B on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is so much nicer than our old one, and the managers are very atttentive.

Bob B on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit is nice and clean, and Fay and Ray are very nice managers.

victor b on 9/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that own this storage make the entire process a great experience! I moved from Georgia to Texas, a long 20 hour drive, and they were a breath of fresh air! They went above and beyond...

Justin J on 3/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody was at the facility nor had been at the facility all day - office hours posted were 9am-6pm. We went somewhere else.

MARILYN F on 11/14/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service reps had no knowledge of the 6.95 charge and the 1-month free rent. Also, they charged a 15.00 fee. Therefore there appears to be a communication breakdown