U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Share |

Address

811 E State Hwy 121 Business
Lewisville, TX 75057

(972) 420-1211

(Next to QT Quik Trip at Corner of Business Hwy 121 @ Main St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robyn F. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff! Helpful and willing to take the time to make the customer feel important! Great job! Thanks!

GREGORY S. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lewisville location was really good service. Had my box ready and loaded as soon as I arrived, didnt have to wait. Very professional! Thanks

PAMELA M on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE GENTLEMEN THAT PROCESSED MY ORDER WAS VERY NICE AND MADE MY TRANSACTION EASY.....MERRY CHRISTMAS

Jaicie K. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think they knew it at the time, but the enclosed trailer leaked all over our boxes. We specifically rented an enclosed trailer to avoid this very thing. They were made aware of it when we turned it in...early. Personally, I think U-Haul should reimburse us. To make myself clear, i do NOT think they knew it when they rented it to us that it leaked. So, I'm NOT angry at those guys at all. Still, I should be reimbursed the rental for the roof and enclosure from not protecting our stuff from normal rain.

SHERI Y. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the ramp on the truck was broken. It cost me about an extra hour with my moving help trying to get it fixed and on the phone w uhaul roadside assistance, which was about a $50 expense. I'm not sure that moving this way was worth the hassle. The guys at the store were nice, but I was disconnected from the help line over 4 times. It was very frustrating ...

CURT R. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not get the $25 refunded to me even though I folder all 24 furniture rugs, did not get any money back for unused boxes.

Jay S. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

charge a reasonable rate. To rent a pickup truck for driving in town, for one day cost $ 91.00 for a truck that you advertise as 19.95 a day plus mileage. If it hadn't been so late in the day before I found out........... Would not recommend to anybody

GLEN W D on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice place to rent from

michael h. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to over charge me for fuel. I pointed it out to the kid AND a second time he wrote the wrong amount of gas remaining and ran back inside before I was able to catch it. I made a note on paperwork for management to contact me and have not been contacted yet

TIM M. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch personnel!

Jarret W. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshields with a squeegee before giving the renter the keys. The windshield had a lot of build up haze on it.

john i. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.... helpful and friendly service.

NORMA C. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped with no issues. The gentleman was very courteous and helpful. No issues. Great experience.

SCOTT R. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly!

Jerome N. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people very helpful.

Joshua J. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were really friendly and they helped me get a better deal than the one i found online!

patrice b. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were great, they helped me figure out which truck I needed and were just great, very helpful.. I would not have had this type of service, if I'd gone to the Uhaul store I normally go to, never again, I'll stick with y'all.

JANA F. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a call a couple of hours prior to picking up the truck changing the day and place to pick up. Jonathan at this facility was rude and unhelpful. Micah Scott same..until I asked names. At that he assured me I would hear from the GM no later than Monday. It is now Tuesday and have not received the credit I was told or a phone call from the GM.

Dwayne P. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster check in

JOHN E. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch experience all the way around.

TANNER M on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and the staff have been instrumental helping me over the last couple years. We operate our business out of storage. They never let us down and regularly go above the call in customer service.

Michelle E. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were misquoted by $120 which is absolutely ridiculous. The girl who gave us our estimate said it wouldn't be much more and then the official bill jumped! We called to clarify with the manager, Heather, and she was absolutely the rudest person ever. She halfway yelled at my husband. IF we ever use Uhaul again, we WILL NOT be using that location. I've never been treated so badly by a manager before and can't believe a huge company like this would have someone so rude and unprofessional managing a location.

PATRICIA T on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No additional comments.

TIFFANY N. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was completely different from my pick up location. This was a nice clean place friendly staff!

James P J. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good

WAYNE H on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!! Thank you

Michael T. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron, the General mgr is awesome, great job he does,each time that i have went to U-haul he is always so very helpful, he truly cares for the customers wel-fare, thanks Aaron

STANLEY L on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

Michael S. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You shouldn't charge a customer for gas when the truck was returned with exactly how much was provided at time of rental.

John S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

would rent from here again.

Tommy N. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They treated ME nice and left AT question to the higher ups, realizing MY point was-IS. VERY valid.

Jack M. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Great staff. Would definitely recommend.

Bob F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Samantha B. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck died once, but other than that it was an overall good place to rent a moving truck from.

DEBBIE D on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome first experience in renting a storage unit. Will return if we need it again!

JUSTIN W on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Daniel G. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the customer lives out of town recommend a vehicle you can drop off at the U-Haul of your choice

SRIDHAR G. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please provide locks to the container also if possible with GPS.

STEPHANIE W. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service rep at office could have been more professional.

GARY C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were great! They helped me get my car on the trailer when they didn't have to but did so just because they wanted to help. Great staff, excellent service and very professional.

Dorothy F. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JAMES J. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was on point! From management on down. Give the a raise. Or a $50 gift card to reward them. That goes a long way to keep them performing at that level. James V Jackson II CEO.Founder LOcal IDentity Advertising

RAMONA L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No discount and I've rented 4 times in the past few months

William B. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing...This business is top notch

Nancy S. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is good

RICHARD F. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

last minute switch from the colony to lewisville, over the tire straps were too short. trailer was barley long enough. when I showed up they said my 1 ton wasn't heavy enough to pull.??

DOMINGO D. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady staff last sunday afternoon was not customer friendly. Also, when we were driving the vehicle minutes after we picked the truck up, we noticed the truck was not filled up full tank. We took a picture of the tank gauge. When we told that to this lady staff, she was not friendly and told us we should have pointed that out to the one who gave us the truck. How can we point that out to that staff when we were travelling to our destination already? It is not practical to go back and talk to that staff about when every minute is precious. And that is why we took that picture of the tank gauge anticipating the staff will kindly consider that mistake of them not seeing the gas tank not being full. Ultimately, that lady staff that day was not customer friendly, very stern and does not listen to customers.

jamie t. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Prices and availability awful. Customer service stinks. Truck was in horrible condition. Overpriced and unfair charges.

CHRIS S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron went above and beyond when I had a small issue come up. Staff was always extra friendly.

RACHEL K. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U=haul experience was flawless. Azely handled the truck dispatch with professionalism and efficiency, all while being super friendly. Joshua checked my truck in, and got my final bill perfect. I also have storage at this facility, which I would highly recommend to everyone. Aaron and his staff are a terrific representation of U-haul. Keep up the great work! Thank you for making my move as painless as possible!

NANCY S on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was superb

MICHAEL M on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`ve dealt with 3 different U-Haul facilities in the last week. This facility is in a different league from the others. The staff could not have been more attentive or courteous.

DAVID L on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was prompt and very helpful

MARIA Q on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make me wait 3 hours to change the tire on tg truck

JENNIFER W on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management always assisted quickly

LEESHA T on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not a very good customer experience. There was a lack of concern for customer needs.

ELIZABETH C on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

BRANDI K on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff onSaturday, June 28th were great. The jerk yesterday is the reason that I would never recommend your company.

ALBERT R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to ask me about the truck reservation which was horrible and a complete mess and totatlly screwed everything up!!!!

MIGDALIA S on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was very bad and I`m glad to be out of there. I wouldn`t tell anyone about this place. They had no idea about pricing or services.

CRAIG S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful by getting everything we needed in a short period of time.

KENNETH H on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really? 200 characters. You don`t really want to hear from anyone, do you? I was concise and 277 characters barely did it. So, another check under No.

NANCY S on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and great customer service.

DANIEL M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the office she very nice,reliable and quick. Thanks

BRUCE B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility, very helpful staff.

JARED E on 3/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied with experience. I do wish they would prorate everything.

PEGGY B on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facilities were great.

DAWN H on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the floor of our unit previously had a car parked in it - OIL all over the floor!That could absorb the mess and damage my belongings. Vehicles in different areas - better!

BRUCE B on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly efficient, provided good rates for storage

PAULINE D on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great, and the movers at both ends were awesome!! polite, eager to work, never complained, were a pleasure to work with.

ORES J on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very User-friendly. I`ll definitely be returning. Thank You.

JESSICA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Carson was a big help in getting my storage needs taken care of and renting a trailer

KAREN T on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Purchased 24 access card and never could get in

STEVEN K on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall very satisfactory, easy in and out, everything was kept clean

PAUL G on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul raised the rates when they took over from Royal which I did not like. I could not access the gate with my access card.

DOUGLAS G on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When uhaul took over this facility they raised the price 3 times in the first year and reduced the access hours. If you wanted later hours you had to pay an additional amount.

MARK S on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional Staff and access to storage unit very convenient!

DARYL S on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

during the ice storm he was very concerned with my falling so he pulled the truck as close as possible and even let me take his arm so I would not fall thank you Aaron.

CRESSENA W on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT!We came in @ 4:45PM.15min. b4 closing they waited on us as if the doors had just opened.I came in again. Uniforms so neat clean!They were friendly,smiled polite!!

SHANE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting is poor around my unit. Several light fixtures were not working. The staff was very friendly.

DAWN H on 11/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1-U-Haul may be priced competitively BUT they notoriously nickel and dime you. 2-Our unit had a car stored in it and thick oil was on the floor, will seep into boxes and possibly ruin items inside.

KARREN L on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff and service

DENISE C on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office personel staff was very knowledgeable an friendly respectable and would b back if need a storage space again

KAREN T on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service is impeccable

AARON M on 11/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, clean, easy to access, and an affordable rate. I rented a trailer and moved from interstate and was given a months free rental.... A great storage facility.

STEPHANIE C on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I`ll be back should the need arise!

PATRICK M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff,very helpful!

ASA F on 11/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It`s bullshit that there isn`t a dumpster to use and are forced to pay to use the only dumpster available.

JIMMIE D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees. Great experience,

SHAFIQ R on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no lights inside the storage

KATHY K on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service received in Lewisville.

ROSALIE D on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is so much better than the one down further east on 121. We`ve used the storage and about 3 trucks, 1 vehicle trailer and a dolly -- All Good!

MOHAMMED M on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and prompt service to my service request.

ROSALIE D on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems quite secure.

BRAD W on 9/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice place, friendly staff

CARRIE M on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation were too short. After-hours process was poorly described and confusing.

CHRISTINE B on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever!!! Poor customer service with constant excuses and lies!! Will never use again!

JOSE A on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff needs to smile a bit more and make the client welcome to the property. Also focus on the task they r doing, so that they don`t forget to give the key to the client before they leave the desk.

BRAD W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite, and helpful Young Men at the desk. Great customer service.

LOUIS G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

MAX F on 8/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service. Messed up my reservation.

DAVE F on 7/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recently rented a U-Haul trailer. About 2-3 weeks later they attempted to charge me for a storage unit as well. They told me they would look into it and get back to me. This has never happened.

LESLIE K on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful not just with me, but with some other people seeming unsure of their needs. It is nice to see customer service in action!

KAREN M on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Working the moning manager to death had to wait while he set up trucks for 5 local renters. and a leaving storage customer.

HOWARD M on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, wonderful experience.

CAMERON M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed our use of this facility and would consider again if needed. Staff was helpful even when we needed to pull an 18-wheeler in to load up our stuff.

ELOUISE J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, facility was clean and a variety of options were offered and all of our needs were met. Very friendly and helpful staff.

KATHLEEN DAWN D on 4/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to get things out of storage there were mice in the area that ruined some of my things. I had to throw out boxes of towels,a chair had mice droppings on it, .

CHARLES M on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mgr and Office staff provided me a level of service that was outstanding. They were willing to help with everything. I was very impressed!!

GARY H on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access to the units need to be a little longer than 7pm in the summer.

RICHARD W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My agreement on space and price was changed 3 times by the company. Once the agreements were made, they should have honored it.

FRENECIA H on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never been in a U-haul center where the people were as nice and warm as the people are here. I will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you!

GARY H on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job so far

KATHLEEN M C on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and quick to address any issues that came up.

NANCY C on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff members were helpful and friendly and very informative

WESLYNN W on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would NEVER recommend this storage unit. My unit was broken into on Christmas day and U-Haul did nothing. we lost thousands of dollars of valuables, so irreplaceable.

CHARLES O on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though there was a blip in what was available versus what had been promised, the staff was very helpful in coming-up with a workable solution for us.

Jason D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Conveniently located. Staff was helpful and responsive.

neeti s on 8/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good and fast service.

JIMMY B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had the perfect size unit for my 2700sf house: And it`s climate controlled.

Tiffany B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

paperwork took a little too long.

DARCI-JO B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office staff is awsome. very helpful and friendly.

Cassie J on 2/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two associates were helpful and knew what they were doing. The only thing was the storage unit floor was kind of dirty w/dead bugs, etc.

Kelly A on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful manager and very clean, safe facility.

CAMI N on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience while using Royal Storage. The customer service was excellent and the facility is nice and clean. I have already moved in and am very happy with everything.

Christopher B on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! I definitely recommend!

Carolyn R on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful!!! And units are clean and easy to get to!

Carolina m on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up and the gentleman took a while fixing it. All in all is was okay.

GLADYS A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that assisted me was very knowledgeable, friendly and informative.

IVORY R on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is clean, new construction. Very accessible from the highway. I chose not to use them on this date, but will do so in the very near future.

Antonio B on 3/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location were very helpful, answered all my questions in a timely manner and wanted me to have the best options. Thanks...

Bob B on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is so much nicer than our old one, and the managers are very atttentive.

Bob B on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit is nice and clean, and Fay and Ray are very nice managers.

victor b on 9/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that own this storage make the entire process a great experience! I moved from Georgia to Texas, a long 20 hour drive, and they were a breath of fresh air! They went above and beyond...

Justin J on 3/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody was at the facility nor had been at the facility all day - office hours posted were 9am-6pm. We went somewhere else.

MARILYN F on 11/14/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service reps had no knowledge of the 6.95 charge and the 1-month free rent. Also, they charged a 15.00 fee. Therefore there appears to be a communication breakdown