U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Share |

Address

811 E State Hwy 121 Business
Lewisville, TX 75057

(972) 420-1211

(Next to QT Quik Trip at Corner of Business Hwy 121 @ Main St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Lewisville

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PATRICIA T on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No additional comments.

WAYNE H on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!! Thank you

STANLEY L on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

DEBBIE D on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome first experience in renting a storage unit. Will return if we need it again!

JUSTIN W on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CHRIS S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron went above and beyond when I had a small issue come up. Staff was always extra friendly.

NANCY S on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was superb

MICHAEL M on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`ve dealt with 3 different U-Haul facilities in the last week. This facility is in a different league from the others. The staff could not have been more attentive or courteous.

DAVID L on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was prompt and very helpful

MARIA Q on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make me wait 3 hours to change the tire on tg truck

JENNIFER W on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management always assisted quickly

LEESHA T on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not a very good customer experience. There was a lack of concern for customer needs.

ELIZABETH C on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

BRANDI K on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff onSaturday, June 28th were great. The jerk yesterday is the reason that I would never recommend your company.

ALBERT R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to ask me about the truck reservation which was horrible and a complete mess and totatlly screwed everything up!!!!

MIGDALIA S on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was very bad and I`m glad to be out of there. I wouldn`t tell anyone about this place. They had no idea about pricing or services.

CRAIG S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful by getting everything we needed in a short period of time.

KENNETH H on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really? 200 characters. You don`t really want to hear from anyone, do you? I was concise and 277 characters barely did it. So, another check under No.

NANCY S on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and great customer service.

DANIEL M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the office she very nice,reliable and quick. Thanks

BRUCE B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility, very helpful staff.

JARED E on 3/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied with experience. I do wish they would prorate everything.

PEGGY B on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good, facilities were great.

DAWN H on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the floor of our unit previously had a car parked in it - OIL all over the floor!That could absorb the mess and damage my belongings. Vehicles in different areas - better!

BRUCE B on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly efficient, provided good rates for storage

PAULINE D on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great, and the movers at both ends were awesome!! polite, eager to work, never complained, were a pleasure to work with.

ORES J on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very User-friendly. I`ll definitely be returning. Thank You.

JESSICA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Carson was a big help in getting my storage needs taken care of and renting a trailer

KAREN T on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Purchased 24 access card and never could get in

STEVEN K on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall very satisfactory, easy in and out, everything was kept clean

PAUL G on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul raised the rates when they took over from Royal which I did not like. I could not access the gate with my access card.

DOUGLAS G on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When uhaul took over this facility they raised the price 3 times in the first year and reduced the access hours. If you wanted later hours you had to pay an additional amount.

MARK S on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional Staff and access to storage unit very convenient!

DARYL S on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

during the ice storm he was very concerned with my falling so he pulled the truck as close as possible and even let me take his arm so I would not fall thank you Aaron.

CRESSENA W on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT!We came in @ 4:45PM.15min. b4 closing they waited on us as if the doors had just opened.I came in again. Uniforms so neat clean!They were friendly,smiled polite!!

SHANE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting is poor around my unit. Several light fixtures were not working. The staff was very friendly.

DAWN H on 11/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1-U-Haul may be priced competitively BUT they notoriously nickel and dime you. 2-Our unit had a car stored in it and thick oil was on the floor, will seep into boxes and possibly ruin items inside.

KARREN L on 11/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff and service

DENISE C on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office personel staff was very knowledgeable an friendly respectable and would b back if need a storage space again

KAREN T on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service is impeccable

AARON M on 11/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, clean, easy to access, and an affordable rate. I rented a trailer and moved from interstate and was given a months free rental.... A great storage facility.

STEPHANIE C on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and courteous. I`ll be back should the need arise!

PATRICK M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff,very helpful!

ASA F on 11/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It`s bullshit that there isn`t a dumpster to use and are forced to pay to use the only dumpster available.

JIMMIE D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees. Great experience,

SHAFIQ R on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no lights inside the storage

KATHY K on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service received in Lewisville.

ROSALIE D on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is so much better than the one down further east on 121. We`ve used the storage and about 3 trucks, 1 vehicle trailer and a dolly -- All Good!

MOHAMMED M on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and prompt service to my service request.

ROSALIE D on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems quite secure.

BRAD W on 9/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice place, friendly staff

CARRIE M on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation were too short. After-hours process was poorly described and confusing.

JOSE A on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff needs to smile a bit more and make the client welcome to the property. Also focus on the task they r doing, so that they don`t forget to give the key to the client before they leave the desk.

BRAD W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite, and helpful Young Men at the desk. Great customer service.

LOUIS G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

MAX F on 8/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service. Messed up my reservation.

DAVE F on 7/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recently rented a U-Haul trailer. About 2-3 weeks later they attempted to charge me for a storage unit as well. They told me they would look into it and get back to me. This has never happened.

LESLIE K on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful not just with me, but with some other people seeming unsure of their needs. It is nice to see customer service in action!

KAREN M on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Working the moning manager to death had to wait while he set up trucks for 5 local renters. and a leaving storage customer.

HOWARD M on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, wonderful experience.

CAMERON M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed our use of this facility and would consider again if needed. Staff was helpful even when we needed to pull an 18-wheeler in to load up our stuff.

ELOUISE J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, facility was clean and a variety of options were offered and all of our needs were met. Very friendly and helpful staff.

KATHLEEN DAWN D on 4/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to get things out of storage there were mice in the area that ruined some of my things. I had to throw out boxes of towels,a chair had mice droppings on it, .

CHARLES M on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mgr and Office staff provided me a level of service that was outstanding. They were willing to help with everything. I was very impressed!!

GARY H on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access to the units need to be a little longer than 7pm in the summer.

RICHARD W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My agreement on space and price was changed 3 times by the company. Once the agreements were made, they should have honored it.

FRENECIA H on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never been in a U-haul center where the people were as nice and warm as the people are here. I will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you!

GARY H on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job so far

KATHLEEN M C on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and quick to address any issues that came up.

NANCY C on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff members were helpful and friendly and very informative

WESLYNN W on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would NEVER recommend this storage unit. My unit was broken into on Christmas day and U-Haul did nothing. we lost thousands of dollars of valuables, so irreplaceable.

CHARLES O on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though there was a blip in what was available versus what had been promised, the staff was very helpful in coming-up with a workable solution for us.

Jason D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Conveniently located. Staff was helpful and responsive.

neeti s on 8/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good and fast service.

JIMMY B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had the perfect size unit for my 2700sf house: And it`s climate controlled.

Tiffany B on 7/24/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

paperwork took a little too long.

DARCI-JO B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office staff is awsome. very helpful and friendly.

Cassie J on 2/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two associates were helpful and knew what they were doing. The only thing was the storage unit floor was kind of dirty w/dead bugs, etc.

Kelly A on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful manager and very clean, safe facility.

CAMI N on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience while using Royal Storage. The customer service was excellent and the facility is nice and clean. I have already moved in and am very happy with everything.

Christopher B on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! I definitely recommend!

Carolyn R on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful!!! And units are clean and easy to get to!

Carolina m on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up and the gentleman took a while fixing it. All in all is was okay.

GLADYS A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that assisted me was very knowledgeable, friendly and informative.

IVORY R on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is clean, new construction. Very accessible from the highway. I chose not to use them on this date, but will do so in the very near future.

Antonio B on 3/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location were very helpful, answered all my questions in a timely manner and wanted me to have the best options. Thanks...

Bob B on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is so much nicer than our old one, and the managers are very atttentive.

Bob B on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit is nice and clean, and Fay and Ray are very nice managers.

victor b on 9/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that own this storage make the entire process a great experience! I moved from Georgia to Texas, a long 20 hour drive, and they were a breath of fresh air! They went above and beyond...

Justin J on 3/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody was at the facility nor had been at the facility all day - office hours posted were 9am-6pm. We went somewhere else.

MARILYN F on 11/14/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service reps had no knowledge of the 6.95 charge and the 1-month free rent. Also, they charged a 15.00 fee. Therefore there appears to be a communication breakdown